FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
286 Reviews
5
72% (206)
4
20% (57)
3
5% (13)
2
2% (7)
1
1% (3)
92% Recommend this product (263 of 286 responses)
By Imamommy
Yukon, OK, United States
Peace of mind
June 2, 2016
This seat gives me a safe feeling for my child. I know it's well made and comfortable. Great for road trips too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tot87
Ontario, Canada
Too small of a seat
June 2, 2016
I purchased a britax second stage car seat after having a great experience with the britax infant car seat and I knew the brand is quality. Unfortunately the seat doesn't fit my 27lb daughter comfortably. The seat is not very roomy and makes it difficult to keep her rear facing. She cries the entire time she's in the seat because she doesn't have enough room. The seat is durable, easy to use and install but I wouldn't recommend it for rear facing use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LindseyP11
Decatur, IL, United States
Great features!
June 2, 2016
I bought the camouflage boulevard when my son turned 6 months and he's 27 months and we just flipped him around to forward facing! I love the wide weight option on britax
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hiersmom
Georgia, United States
Best decision ever!
June 2, 2016
My sister had Britax and introduced me to the company. I have never looked back! Safety is a big deal for my family and with three in car seats we love Britax!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackie
Undisclosed
Quality Made
June 2, 2016
I've owned this carseat fir a year and absolutely love it. The five point harness and double click feature makes it easier for grandparent to properly secure their grandchild. Adjusting the seat for a growing child is very simple. I'll be buying a Britax infant car seat for the new baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Izzy
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Very comfortable
June 2, 2016
I bought it one year ago and I really love it. My toddler seems comfortable and I feel it is really safe. Britax products never seem to dissapoint me and I will keep purchasing their products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safetyfirst
Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Knowledge is safety
June 2, 2016
Rear and forward facing! Perfect transition from infant to toddler traveling. Love the safety features! Velcro on the sides to hold straps in place for easier buckling is genius! Travels great for seating on planes. Sleep like a Baby in it, too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jardiin
Seattle, WA, United States
Only 1 car seat needed
June 2, 2016
My sister did all the research for me by using this brand of car seat with her 4 children. I am so happy to not need to use an infant seat, only to be left wondering what to do with it after using for only 1 year. The other moms in my PEPS group were wishing they had known to choose the convertible chair. My daughter was only 6lbs when born and it fit her even while that tiny. We will be buying another Britax seat for our second baby this summer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KevinS
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Much better than competitors
June 2, 2016
I purchased one Boulevard for our main vehicle and one slightly less expensive competitor brand. The Boulevard was a breeze to install and I'm very satisfied with its quality. the competitors product was a nightmare to install. I couldn't bring myself to put my little girl in it because I just didn't trust it to keep her safe. Needless to say I returned the competitors product and purchased a second Boulevard for myself and a third for her Grandparents. This seat is wonderful and I'd recommend it to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMichelson
Palmdale, CA, United States
Seat your kids will love
June 2, 2016
I have had this seat for 4 years in fact it is on child number 2 right now. My kids have loved this seat and both say that it is comfortable. My two year old loves that he can climb in by himself. I love the fact that I know it is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lildfly7
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Safe and safer
June 2, 2016
This is a very safe car seat, and that's the main reason I love it. It is not only gets great ratings for crash tests, but also for chemical tests. I love Britax for that. I have two of these car seats, one purchased in 2014 and one in late 2015. My son loves riding in them, so I have no complaints.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dre13
Undisclosed
Great features
June 2, 2016
I have had this car seat for too years and it looks like new. Works great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By denver m.
Denver, CO, United States
good but headrest is poorly made
June 2, 2016
i have owned more than ten britax seats and really wouldn't buy anything else. however, this boulevard is not the same high-quality seat that i've had before. the headrest is styrofoam (like a cheap cooler) with fabric around it. the first time my one-year-old threw a fit about being buckled, she arched backwards and snapped the styrofoam. in older models, the headrest had a plastic shell which held the styrofoam, and then the fabric went around both. eventually over time, in the old model, the styrofoam did break but it stayed within the plastic shell. with this new design that is just foam and fabric, i don't see how much protection if provides if my kid could break it throwing a fit. i did use gorilla glue and duct tape to try to fix the foam, but it didn't last. otherwise, the installation is easy, the fabric and padding is nice, the buckle system and pads are top-notch. i will still buy britax, but when ordering online, i can't check the quality on things like the headrest construction. i guess i will try to buy them in a local store from now on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elyse
Regina, SK, Canada
Very solid!
June 2, 2016
I purchased one and liked it so much and thought it was so solid that I ended up buying a second one for the second vehicle so I didn't have to deal with the hassle of switching seats around all the time. The only complaint I would have would be that you cannot remove the material around the buckle. My son has got sick twice in there and it would have been great to wash that piece as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Q D.
San Diego
Good enough, no need to go to Click Tight
May 31, 2016
I had my Advocate Click Tight in one car and recently bought this Boulevard G4.1 for the other car. To be honest, this one is totally enough. with about 40% cheaper than the click tight, this one has even larger space for my son, and the installation is not complicated at all.
By Jenn
Satellite Beach, Fl
Great car seat
May 17, 2016
Easy to install and very comfortable. My son loves this car seat. I always buy britax seats and this one doesn't disappoint!
ProsEasy installation.
Best UsesEveryday use
By JEM
Seattle
Love it
May 5, 2016
Wasn't sure about the color, but the price was so good and other reviews said they liked the color so I gave it a go. Received the car seat last week and I have to say it's a nice looking car seat and my son finds it comfortable, not to mention its safety!! Very happy with my purchase.
By Adina
Pittsburgh, PA
Amazing car seat!
May 5, 2016
I have been through several car seats and I am so glad that I finally spent a little more to get a Britax! This car seat is super comfertable, east to install and extra safe! I love that when you pull the strap to tighten the buckle, it clicks to let you know its tight enough. Great all around!
By Gen
Gig Harbor, WA
Safe and Stylish
March 27, 2016
Great product. My daughter is so comfortable in this seat. It's even more beautiful in person. Installation was so easy!
By liliana
Austin, TX, United States
Worth every penny!
March 22, 2016
All my three kids have one Britax. Even though it is very expensive, it is worth to pay for your children's safety and how great quality and easy to install these are. I love them with all my heart. will recommended 100%
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KLN77
Maryland, United States
Easy to use, accident safe
March 4, 2016
I have loved this seat since we got it about two years ago, but it proved its worth today. I was in an accident (completely not my fault), but it caused extensive damage to the front end of my car. My two year old, in this seat, rear facing, was completely unharmed. She isn't even showing any signs of soreness from the impact. She has been happily running around smiling all afternoon. There are not words for how grateful I am for this seat and how safe it kept her today. I have always loved how easy this seat is to install and uninstall, even using it on airplanes. It has been comfortable for her in trips both short and halfway down the east coast. Today, I tested the safety of the seat, something we all hope never to have to test, and it passed with flying colors. Thank you, Britax, for keeping my baby girl safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole M.
Rockwall, TX, United States
Durable and safe
February 15, 2016
We have owned our Britax Boulevard for over two years. The material has held up and the frame is safe and sturdy. We purchased ours based on the safety ratings. We travel quite a bit so we also purchased the travel bag with wheels and backpack straps. The travel bag has been a lifesaver when navigating a strollers do luggage in busy airports and car rental shops. The seat is a bit large but I feel better having the seat I trust on family trips. Worth every penny and I would love to replace our that has other seat with a Britax too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Lehigh valley, pa
Love this seat!
February 10, 2016
We love this seat! It fits perfectly in our bmw 3 series and Mazda 6 and is very easy to install. Our son loves that he can see out the windows in it. The color is so cute and the stitching is like a black with thin white stripes that you can't see in the pictures but is really nice. The seat also has 3 reclining and upright positions so it can adjust to any baby!
By April11
Texas, United States
Love our Boulevard!
February 1, 2016
I always trust Britax products as they get the best safety reviews, but the boulevard was also easy to install and my son loves his new seat!! We got the comfort version for the extra padding as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amclaugh
Chicago
saved my child
December 16, 2015
My 4 year old son was secured in his Britax Boulevard when the car he was in was t-boned with the other car going 55mph, hitting the side where my child was seated. The car was totaled, but my son emerged unscathed. This car seat did its job. Thank you Britax, oh thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom B.
San Ramon, CA, United States
Very Safe!
October 23, 2015
I've owned the Boulevard for five years and had two accidents during the year year period and both times my daughter was in the car in her Boulevard and if it wasn't for the car seat she would have suffered injuries. The Boulevard is sturdy with a heavy metal base and great cushioning. My daughter is 5 years old and she still fits comfortable in her Boulevard as she feels more protected than a booster seat. the only recommendation is to add a cup holder to the Boulevard or a snack cup.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abbie
Saint Paul, MN, United States
Safety first!
September 24, 2015
I purchased this car seat about 3 months ago. I was looking to move my 7 month old out of his infant seat into a larger, safer convertible seat. I'm SO thankful I did because we were recently broad sided resulting in our car being totaled. My son was snug in his britax and didn't sustain any injuries. This car seat is worth every penny! I will be purchasing another Britax to replace the one that was in the crash and recommend this seat to anyone looking to upgrade. Awesome seat. Thank you so much!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommabeth
Colorado, United States
cover does not hold up at all! looks terrible after first hand wash! yikes!
September 23, 2015
this has been a terrible experience. I can not believe how cheap the cover is made. maybe mine was faulty? I will never buy this again and now I can't find a replacement cover. totally disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saltman911
O'Fallon, MO, United States
After four years still going strong!
September 14, 2015
I have a two-year-old model of this product. The cover on it doesn't fit well and keeps sliding off about once a week. All the other features that britax describes about the products are correct. Easy to place in your vehicle, easy to operate, great protection, and a quality construction. I have had two of their car seats syles. the boulevard and the advocate. both have been a fine addition to our safety conscious family. The only cons so far are that their car seats are larger than most car seats and require a larger SUV or car to have enough room for you and your child. I am 6 foot 225 pounds and I had to almost have the car seat of my Murano all the way forward to accommodate a rear facing seat behind the driver side. After the car seat was switched from the rear facing to front facing positions then it was easier on my driver side car seat position and no longer feel cramped. I have a Nissan Murano so its not exactly a small vehicle. the other con is the cover slipping off of the advocate after the first year and a half of use. Britax has achieved what any safety conscious parent wants......PEACE OF MIND! Steve, RN
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof32015
Ohio, United States
Great seat but not quality material on cover
September 7, 2015
I got this seat over a year ago when my son outgrew his infant seat. I love the blue color but the material is a mess from his velcro shoes. It just is not holding up. I was in an accident recently and I'm happy to report he was running through the house not even an hour later. We had him checked and he was totally fine thank God! I trust the brand completely. Looking to replace our seat now with another model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caitlin
Washington, DC
Great for a toddler
September 3, 2015
We love our Britax Boulevard. Easy install, easy to buckle in the kiddo, and I like how the fabric is easy to wipe clean.
By OneFrustratedMama
Undisclosed
Disappointed
September 2, 2015
I was so excited to receive my Britax Boulevard, as I heard so many rave reviews about it. But after a couple months of use, I have been very disappointed in the functionality of the seat. Positives: able to get a nice tight install with seatbelt or LATCH, rear-tethering option, baby seems comfortable. Negatives: harness straps twist, HUGS pads are very rigid and sometimes make it difficult to get a secure harness, harness straps are never even despite checking the back for any hang ups and making sure to tighten and release evenly, the pull to tighten the harness is jerky and very difficult to get tight enough, after installing the seat in a vehicle it seems difficult to make sure the seat cover is back on and everything is in its appropriate place. My biggest issues with the seat are the fact that I can't seem to get a secure fit with my child who is 8 months, 29 inches long and 22 lbs and that it takes so darn long to even get her in the car seat due to having to check the harness numerous times. I know that Britax seats are highly rated and highly regarded and are safe, but I am so deeply disappointed in our seat and dread putting my child in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amstephens92
Montello, WI, United States
Extremely satisfied!
August 25, 2015
We just received this carseat as a gift, and I'm glad we did! My husband installed it, and it didn't take him too long at all. I feel confident that our children will be safe in this carseat for many years to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda9
Maine, United States
poor fabric quality
August 22, 2015
This is the second Britax that I have owned and the 1st one was 5 stars, but this new one that I purchased in January I am only giving 3 stars because the fabric is not holding up. It snags way to easily, it makes it look very cheap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By q8werty
Mountain View, CA, United States
Great car seat and relatively easy to travel with
August 11, 2015
After reading all the other reviews we decided on this car seat. It is relatively easy to install and cleans up ok due to car sickness. Many years of use and going. daughter is now 5 and many years of use to come. Pros: -comes apart to wash due to vomit -easy to clip in/out of car and setup -good height adjustment -nice padding with velcro removal for shoulder pad -clips quickly into rolling travel carrier -nice molded in carrying handle in back Cons: -hot back - recommend ventilation channels molded in foam or back to allow air to circulate behind child -side friction latches need easier release for hold down straps. difficult to slacken straps because friction latch does not release enough. -making carrying handle in back deeper for better grip or make it a bar -
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyroisas
Rialto, CA, United States
Great Features but cheap materials
July 22, 2015
I bought this car seat for my daughter about 2 years ago I loved it at first until the HUGS with SafeCell Teachnology broke in half. Another "delicate" area is the Styrofoam head rest, that piece is hanging on by a "thread". It was not worth the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brooke
Georgia
LOVE BRITAX!
July 15, 2015
Words cannot accurately describe how much I love Britax products, but I'll try! We own 5 car seats and 2 strollers and all of them have been wonderful. They truly keep parents and kids in mind when designing their products. The cover can easily be taken on and off for washing without having to uninstall the car seat. The headrest/straps easily slide up and down without having to rethread and remove the seat from the car. My son's head never falls forward when riding in this seat. I also love that Britax uses steel frames for their seats instead of cheap plastic like most manufacturers. We've had one of our seats since 2010 and it still operates and looks new. Truly a phenomenal product. Way to go Britax!!
ProsEverything! literally, the best seat!
ConsNONE! I love everything about it!
Best UsesNot having to uninstall to rethread straps or to wash cover
By naomib86
Lynchburg, VA, United States
Great Car Seat
June 3, 2015
We've been using this car seat since 2011 and LOVE everything about it! We love the ease of use with the latch connectors, not having to re-thread the harness each time it needs to be moved up, and how easy it is to install with a seat belt or latch. Highly recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlynn2014
Lunenburg, MA, United States
Easy to install-Catillac of car seats!
May 31, 2015
Easy to install and super comfy for my baby! Love the safety features too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MowseFam
Portland, OR, United States
Easiest to install convertable
May 25, 2015
Still the easiest convertable car seat we have found - now over two years using with three-year-old twins. Installation and care of the car seat and covers could not be easier. Far superior to any other system out there. Only drawback is children complain about their bottoms not being comfy on longer trips - a thicker pad would have gone a long way.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rikki
Baltimore, MD, United States
Great Carseat!
May 24, 2015
Just installed it. My daughter has the same one and loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyhil
Big Lake, MN
Love the easy install, the pretty color, and the comfort
May 18, 2015
I love how easy this is to install. I love the comfort, but I wish the seat was washable. Also i hate the velcro, the straps never seem to stick to it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandma 5.
Parachute, CO, United States
Comfort
May 16, 2015
My grandson seems very comfortable in this seat. We were able to install it easily with the latch system in our 2003 Toyota 4-runner.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JBDickenson
Virginia, United States
Great Car-Seat
May 12, 2015
We received this car-seat as a gift. I love this seat and so does my daughter. We will be purchasing a Britax for our second child as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cczornenki
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Estados Unidos
Britax Seat Belt adjustment
May 9, 2015
The only flaw is the sea belt adjustment system, Seems in version 2015 they made some changes to correct the issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCSarah
South Carolina, United States
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
May 4, 2015
We bought the Boulevard for our first child and absolutely LOVE it. Easy to move it between cars, easy to clean when there is sick on it, and the safety ratings are fantastic. Ended up buying a second for baby #2, since our little girl still hasn't outgrown hers. Thankfully I can't rate the impact protection for this product as we have not had a wreck since purchasing. If I had to guess, however, I have a feeling I would be giving it high marks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MoAsh06
Arlington, TX, United States
Peace of Mind!
April 30, 2015
I bought a Boulevard for my first daughter and was immediately impressed with its sturdiness and fit in the car. It doesn't move side to side when installed like others eats. I have always felt safe with my daughter in the car. When it was time to buy a seat for my second daughter, I didn't hesitate to purchase a Boulevard for her!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StephDMoss
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Great
April 29, 2015
Has worked great. strap covers eventually wore out and it was easy to have them send me replacements. simple to clean and reassemble.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jill
Mississippi, United States
I love this seat!
April 28, 2015
This is my second Boulevard for my second child. I am very happy with both seats and everything I've ever bought from Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraLyn
Upper Michigan
LOVE
April 24, 2015
LOVE my Britax Boulevard car seat!! Got it when my son turned 1 & was able to keep him rear facing for extended period! He is now 3 & forward facing & loves his car seat! He is comfortable & sleeps well in it!! Easy to install! Only negative is its heavy if you switch cars a lot, which is ok because I feel he's very safe in it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By prettypinkpita
El Paso, TX, United States
Safe and easy to install
April 23, 2015
Purchased this model (Laguna color) for my husbands SUV, I have the Pavilion (Pink Cub print) in my smaller vehicle since I don't carry passengers often. Installation is easy and buckling is easy. Little one has been very comfy even on 10 hour road trips through Texas. Our model has the soft silicone type hugs chest pads so no issues with them digging in like other reviewers mentioned. I'm a car seat safety stickler and keeping my kiddo rear-facing at 28 months and 37 inches long is no issue. She still has plenty of head room before maxing out the height and having to be forward facing. I highly recommend the product and watch the videos on the Britax Youtube page as well as Car Seats for the Littles FB page.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smobrien
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would reccomend!!!
April 22, 2015
I have a Boulevard 70 and have been using this car seat for two years and think it is safe which is most important. I love the head rest it makes the ride so comfortable for my children especially when they fall asleep. I think it is easy to install and has great safety features. However the foam padding that sits on the seat under the seat cover ripped when I was cleaning it so I feel is flimsy. The extra seat padding that sits on top of the seat cover was a pain so I never used because it always ended up on the floor of my vehicle when I would take my son out. The extra padding would make it much more comfortable but needs to be designed better so it doesn't fall off all the time. Also one of the foam head rest flaps ripped completely off I am not sure how but we are not rough with it so I am surprised that it would rip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomKate
Wisconsin, United States
Broken HUGS
April 20, 2015
I like the seat and only buy Britax except for the infant seat. This is the 6th Britax seat I have purchased. Its HUGS broke off within the first 18 months. Also, I have found it difficult to get the 30-45 degree angle on a rear facing install. The seat is heavy but safe and relatively easy to install but for the issue above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenD
Sarasota, FL, United States
Not for rear facing
April 16, 2015
Bought this at the suggestion of a baby store because I was told the Pavilion was not the newest model. Our 17month old is petite she has been in it since 14 months it continuously leaves marks and indentations on her. The straps never are even when you pull tight and click and the nylon material is extremely abrasive. Our Pavilion Is much more soft and comfortable for our older child. Regretting this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By theresa
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Super comfortable and easy to install
April 12, 2015
It is a relief for me to finally find a carseat that is safe and easy to install. It is easy to get him in and out with the adjustable straps and my baby is comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex04
Charlotte, NC, United States
Great convertible car seat!
April 4, 2015
We had the older model Boulevard for our oldest son and then upgraded to this seat when it came out. Our second son has been using it for the past 3 1/2 years now since his brother moved up to the Frontier. Our 7 year old can still just fit in this seat and is average size and height. This seat is very comfortable for our 4 year old and he has plenty of room to grow. He sat comfortably rear-facing until he was 3 1/2. I find it very easy to install and fits well in both our sedan and wagon. The cover has held up very well with only minor sun fading on the side that is most exposed by the window. Great quality all around! We love the safety features and only use Britax car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zevas_Mama
Wyoming
LIFE SAVER
March 29, 2015
I have owned this seat going on 2 years now - Britax has by far surpassed my expectations in regards to customer service but they now have a life long customer in me as this seat kept my daughter safe. My mother and 3 year old daughter were on a trip from Wyoming to Arizona, when passing through an intersection in Kayenta, AZ a man pulled out in front of my mom while she was going 45 in her Chevy Cruz - it totaled her vehicle and blew all air-bags, including side curtains. My daughter walked away with only a small bruise on the right side of neck where the straps kept her snug. My mom has injuries to her arms and burns from the airbags but everyone is home and safe now. Thank you, Britax for having amazing seats and keeping our children safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stacy
san Francisco,ca
Great car seat.
March 25, 2015
Safe, reliable, and farely easy to install. Great product once again from britax!!
By Ariel
Co
Reliable
March 23, 2015
I used a Boulevard with my first child and it was great. Her and my son have used it, however, and both complain about it hurting their stomachs. I find it to be very easy to install and tighten. It would be nice if the Velcro straps for holding the straps actually aligned with the Velcro on the straps. Otherwise this product is far superior in construction and ease of use compared to a Graco nautilus we tried.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SJP1
Iowa
Extra padding & protection
March 21, 2015
Like most of the features. Easy to install. Straps somewhat difficult to adjust once the baby is buckled in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JSmash
Canton, MA, United States
Great Seat
March 18, 2015
Worth the money. These seats cost a little more but they last. We are moving our 4 year old into a harness to booster (Pioneer) and now our 18 month old is going into his old Boulevard. Good, stiff frame, nothing flimsy about these seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tarnz
New Zealand
Great compact seat
March 16, 2015
I brought this seat, as it was small enough to rear face behind a passenger seat without the passenger seat having to be pushed forward. Its a great easy seat to install. Only thing I find is the harness straps dig in to my little ones legs
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By April
Georgetown, California
Britax Boulevard Convertible Car Seat
March 12, 2015
This item was $100. less than if I would have purchased it at Buy Buy Baby WITH a 20% off coupon. It has the highest safety rating and is extremely comfortable for my sweet baby girl (compared to other popular brands).
ProsHighest safety rating - Comfortable padding for child
By 2kidsandaminivan
Modesto, CA
sturdy
March 12, 2015
Installation was extremely easy and seat is very compatible
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tee W.
Undisclosed
Purchased for Baby #1
March 11, 2015
Purchased this seat for my 11 month old daughter because my 4 year old son has the same car seat. Very good, durable, & easy to install in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dcsat
Colorado, United States
Well worth the money!
March 11, 2015
We recently purchased this carseat after looking for HOURS at convertible carseats. This is our boys first front facing carseat and we want to be able to use it for the next baby as well. I've always heard good things about Britax and of course I want my baby to be the safest he can be! When we installed it into our SUV, it was so tight he didn't move even a little bit! The material is super comfy for him and he definitly doesn't mind getting strapped in (which is a miracle!). The only thing I question is he looks more reclined then he should and the car seat itself is in the highest sitting up position setting already. It doesn't seem to bother him though, so I'll get over it! A little pricey, but you can't put a price on safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aliwestfield
Westfield, IN, United States
Quality, safety ratings and top model time and time again!
February 28, 2015
Received our First Britax Boulevard Convertible Car Seat as a baby gift and it is truly the best seat we have. Still in use and the quality of workmanship is better than the competitors out there. Bought a second Britax seat because of quality and overall safety ratings.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ruralmed
Roseburg, Oregon
safe and well built
February 27, 2015
Great design and easy to install. Only complaint is thin seat pad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin117
Kennedale, TX, United States
Spacious seat, comfy but hardness system is hard to use
February 25, 2015
I received this car seat as part of a combo buy. My 2 yrs old love the spacious seat, it is definitely more comfortable for him than the Chico Nextfit. However, one negative about this car seat is the way the hardness system release. They made it look quite easy in the video but in real life it is not quite so. After lifting the lock, if you pull the hardness on one side it will not budge. It look like you have to pull both side evenly for it to work. If you're in a hurry, this can be come frustrating real fast. Be sure to test it out in store before commit to buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By firemama
Bend, OR, United States
love it
February 24, 2015
great steel frame, easy to use, comfortable. only down fall is i would like to see the locking tab and clamp made of metal instead of plastic
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ21
Hanover, PA, United States
Great seat
February 12, 2015
Son fits like glove very safe feeling , very easy to install , looks very good
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jojo8553
michigan
Great impact protection
February 12, 2015
There is one thing I am not happy with and that is the child is suppose to stay in the rear seating position until 2 yrs, but there is no leg room for my grandson now for his legs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marcy
Wilbraham, MA, United States
Plush Seat
February 11, 2015
I love everything about this car seat so far. My only complaint is that I drive a midsize sedan and I almost bump my 18 month old's head trying to get him in to the car. I lay him across my arms and lower him in, but even being quite careful his head comes close to the top of the car before he is lowered in to his seat. I believe this is because of the head rests going so high. He is very comfortable and this seat feels like it is made of sturdy stuff.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sflan6
Oak Creek, WI, United States
Great car seat
February 4, 2015
We have had this car seat for about 4 years and it has been great. We are currently going to use it for out second baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ALMom 2.
Red Bay, AL, United States
Great features
February 4, 2015
How easy it is to clean! The restraint buckles are so easy to buckle my child. As a parent its not as frustrating to adjust the belts or headrest!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tessa95
Whitewater, WI, United States
Doesn't move at all in car!!!
January 31, 2015
Loved this seat! My son fits perfectly and i love that the base is so secure it doesn't budge for anything.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BRK2015
KENT, WA
GREAT PRODUCT OVERALL
January 25, 2015
WE PURCHASED THIS CAR SEAT A FEW WEEKS AGO AND SO FAR SO GOOD. BABY IS ALSO GETTING USED TO IT. LIKING IT BETTER THAN THE PREVIOUS ONE WHICH SHE HATED AND WOULD SCREAM ALL THE TIME. HOPE THIS IS THE ONE THAT WILL WORK OUT FOR US!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hicksbee
Bloomington, IN, United States
Excellent quality; easy to install; mostly easy to use
January 24, 2015
I found the installation to be very easy. I installed the seat in the reverse position. I expect the forward facing position to be just as easy, if not easier. The LATCH system is easy as is, but I really like the the quick release buttons on the this model. Our infant seat had just the clips, so it was hard to move the seat from car to car. Even installing the seat with a lap belt with shoulder harness was fairly easy, but honestly, that kind of installation is always a little difficult and time consuming. Overall the quality of the material is very good. No complaints. Everyday use is mostly easy. The buckle release button can be difficult to press with the seat in the reverse-facing position. Also, I moved the seat to the center of the back seat because with the seat installed on the side it was very difficult fitting our son (who is actually quite small for his age, 15 months; 22 lbs. and 33 in.) in-between the frame of the door and the seat. This is mostly due to the added side impact protection. Also, it was very difficult to buckle him in with the overhead tether in the way. So, I moved the seat to the center seat and that made getting our son in and out very easy. I understand the tether is highly recommended as it increases the safety of the seat, but it is very annoying in the reverse-facing position. I found loosening the harness was difficult at first only because it was hard for me to find the harness adjuster lever. After I found the harness adjuster lever, it is incredibly easy to loosen the harness and there is plenty of slack in the harness (which I really appreciate). In conclusion, orienting yourself with the operation of the seat pays off in spades when you have a screaming child on your hands. Installation is easy. Too bad the car seat is too difficult to use installed right next to the door in reverse-facing position. I was unable to take advantage of the LATCH system with the seat reverse-facing. Otherwise, I would have given 5 stars.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paige
Thomson, GA, United States
Extra sturdy
January 24, 2015
Love the stability and sturdiness of this car seat. It is a secure feeling. This is for my late-in-life "surprise" son and the youngest of my children was 15 at his birth...car seats have come a LONG way since my first round of children!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennell
Knightdale, NC
love this carseat
January 22, 2015
I just love this carseat and it feels so safe and comfortable
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jason
New Jersey, United States
Great Car Seat
January 15, 2015
After a year of ownership, I believe the Boulevard 70 is an overall great product. My only quibble is the chest protectors. They are large and get in the way of locking my child in the seat. I also already had one crack while adjusting it over my child's chest. Installation in a Kia Sorrento was a snap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By springcroccus
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Britax Blvd 70 cs
January 8, 2015
I bought this car seat two years ago. I that it was fine for my daughter for a year.I have been using it for a year for my son and for the past few months I have been wondering why it seems so uncomfortable for him.I took it out to clean it and realized the headrest was broken. The foam in the back was also missing. Maybe it's normal that foam pieces fall out eventually? I wouldtthink that the headpiece should be a little more durable for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nathalie
Port-au-Prince, Ouest, Haiti
Good car seat but parts are falling off
January 7, 2015
When i put my child in this car seat. I am completely at ease. Security wise it is great . But Some parts are falling apart. Like the red thing that snaps in the back to tighten the seat belt (britax did replace them once but they are once again broken) and the rectangular plastic things on the shoulder straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby 5.
Undisclosed
Overall good car seat
January 5, 2015
The only problem I have with this car seat is that when my son got to 18months the straps did not fit him anymore and I could not figure out how to get more room with the straps. Eventually I had to ask a friend who had the same car seat and her husband had fixed there car seat that had the same problem....it was not an easy fix and nothing that was mentioned in the owners manual.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jwedberg34
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Safe and Easy
January 2, 2015
Safe and easy to install. Britax is the way to go.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SamHPhilly
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Safe and Secure
January 1, 2015
We've stuck with Britax car seats because they have a reputation for being well made and safe. The seat is solid and secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brenda
Grafenw├┬├‚┬Âhr, Germany
Boulevard 70
December 15, 2014
I loved the first boulevard 70 I bought for my first daughter that when I had my second child I decided to buy another one. My son loves his seat and is very comfortable in it. However the only problem I've had is with the buckle it seems to get stuck every time I take my son out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mpsutton
Franklin, TN, United States
Comfy and Easy to Use
December 15, 2014
My parents bought this for us as a Christmas gift. After extensive research, we made the decision to buy the Boulevard and I'm glad we did. It offers our child comfort, but most of all safety. It is easy to get him in and out and we really recommend this car seat to anyone else in the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mrvlegov
Montana
Hate this thing!
December 13, 2014
Contrary to reviews, the straps are very difficult (if not impossible) to tighten and constantly twist. It is not too hard to buckle into the car and tighten but I wouldn't say it is easy. Its next to impossible to recline it or adjust anything on it. And after owning it for less than a year there is a metal piece underneath that is actually sticking out and appears to be broken. Its never been in an accident and has mostly just stayed in one vehicle! This carseat was not cheap and I'm hoping Britax will replace it. I'm so disappointed. However, it does tighten in the car very tightly and I like the tether for rear facing. Unlike a lot of carseats it is easy to get a tight fit and I felt like she was safe (other than the other issues).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TJC1029
Gulf Breeze, FL, United States
2ND ONE
December 9, 2014
AFTER THE WIFE GOT HERS, WE KNEW WE HAD TO GET ANOTHER FOR MY CAR. VERY WELL MADE AND COMFORTABLE. EASY TO INSTALL. THE STRAPS ARE TO DIE FOR AS THEY DO NOT TANGLE/TWIST AROUND!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mae1564
Susanville, CA, United States
All Over Great Seat!
December 7, 2014
I did A LOT of research before deciding on a car seat. Hands down my search brought me right to this seat (70-G3 model). Comfort and Safety are of upmost importance in our family. We have had one of these seats for about 6 months, and just bought a second one for our other car. We had another "hand me down" seat for our other car, and I never felt safe with it. It is hard to feel safe with any other seat after doing all of our research. My son loves his seat and is very comfortable with it, and it is so easy to install/use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By theresaa87
NW Indiana
Best purchase
December 4, 2014
The room we now have in our Corolla, behind the passenger seat, gives us room to not only ride safely, but comfortably.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nathan
Indiana, United States
EASY TO INSTALL & USE
December 1, 2014
We just bought it home this thanksgiving from target and so far my little one loves it. Looks good, feels good and very easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amy73
Jennings, LA, United States
Great product!!
November 25, 2014
I bought this a week ago and love it! It was super easy to install and so simple to adjust the straps for baby. She is surrounded in comfort~ a Cadillac of a car seat!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahRuiz
Fontana, CA, United States
Great product
November 18, 2014
Installation was easy and my infant fits comfortably in the seat. The car seat doesn't take up too much square footage in the back seat of my minivan and still leaves room for the driver's seat to recline a bit while the seat is in rear facing mode.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kcschicago
Chicago, IL, United States
OKAY
November 14, 2014
Couldn't access the helpful tool installation videos which made the process more difficult. I believe I installed it correctly but am double checking with the fire department to make sure. Thus far I like that the car seat can go at different angles. The straps get twisted easily and is tight to click the buckle into.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dcs0993
Petaluma, CA, United States
Love this seat!!
October 24, 2014
This is the second Britax seat I've purchased for our children. The best out there I believe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By grubey1
Teaneck, NJ
Really good car seat
October 24, 2014
Generally a great car seat but at times Adjusting the tilt at time is difficult
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dcs0993
Petaluma, CA, United States
Love this seat!!
October 24, 2014
This is the second Britax seat Ive purchased for our children. The best out there I believe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniannie
Sheridan, WY, United States
Ease of use and install!
October 23, 2014
We have had multiple of these seat and really like them all. They have been easy to install and adjust, and comfy for the kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 3
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.