FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
216 Reviews
5
66% (142)
4
24% (52)
3
6% (12)
2
3% (7)
1
1% (3)
89% Recommend this product (193 of 216 responses)
By Meghan
New London, NH
Safe, Comfortable, Easy to Use
June 23, 2020
My now 3 year old has been in this car seat since about a year and is still comfortably facing backward in it. It is easy to move in and out of the car, install, and fasten. It is used in a grandparent car so they remove it frequently when he's not with them. He has been in it for road trips and been comfortable and it is easy to remove him if he is asleep.
By cd26
undisclosed
Awful product, awful support
January 7, 2019
I have now messaged the company 3 times about an issue with no response. The straps have frayed (cant add photos here as they are too large).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidi
Waco, Tx
Great seat!
December 20, 2018
This seat is constructed beautifully! I love the metal brace in the back and the seat itself is very comfy for babe. He falls asleep almost every time we put him in it, it’s like a pillow. He never did this in his Chicco infant seat
By Julia K.
California
Great car seat!
December 14, 2018
We bought this car seat as a backup for our second vehicle. I love the safety features, security and comfort for our daughter. Installing wasn't difficult just took a bit of focus.
By fred81
illinois
Britax Boulevard
December 12, 2018
we love this seat. it's easy to install & fits great in our SUV. We have only used rear facing so far. Only issue we have is sometimes harness covers get caught on headrest & if goes unnoticed strap are not correctly tightened.
By Natalie
Sacramento CA
Awesome
December 11, 2018
Love its look and everything else
By MDuet
Houma, Louisiana
My favorite seats
December 5, 2018
When it was time to upgrade my twins from infant seats last year, I researched multiple seats and felt comfortable that my best choice was the Britax Boulevard ClickTight. We purchased two last year during the Black Friday sale. This year, we decided to upgrade the seats for my mom’s vehicle. There was no question as to what seats we would buy. The Britax Boulevard ClickTight in Baxter was on a Black Friday sale for an unbeatable price. I feel much more comfortable now knowing my girls are in such safe seats in my vehicle, as well as my mom’s. I definitely recommend!
ProsEasy installation Click Tight let?s you know when the straps are secure Seems to keep my girls comfy Easily fits three across in a tahoe (2 britax boulevards and a graco tranzitions)
ConsOur first set, we were able to get girly prints for a great price This time around, only the baxter print was on sale for so low
By Chad
Avondale, Arizona
AMAZING DEAL, FANTASTIC PROCESS
December 5, 2018
We couldn't be happier with the 3 amazing car seats purchased through AlbeeBaby.com. Fast shipping, great sale and even better product.
By Ben
Columbus, IN
Solid choice to keep little ones safe
October 17, 2018
This seat arrived battered. Box was pretty much destroyed and I was sure the seat would be at least cracked. Upon opening and inspection the seat was surprisingly intact. I suppose these are built to take some abuse. Had this been my primary seat, I would have had more concern, but this was for my grandma to use occasionally, so no big deal. My local delivery services typically deliver battered packages, so I don't suspect it left the seller damaged. I have the ClickTight version for our main car seat, so I'll comment on the trade offs. ClickTight is much easier to install and switch vehicles, so if you need to move it around I would recommend upgrading. This model is a bit clumsy finding the hidden lever to release the restraints, whereas ClickTight has a clearly marked recessed button. ClickTight also has a fully adjustable recline setting to match the child's needs as they grow (ie not letting their head slump forward as they sleep). This model only has 3 recline positions, so if your seats are buckets or abnormally flat, they may not be an ideal angle and you'd have to space it by stuffing a rolled up towel under it. I've only installed the seats in cars with built-in baby seat anchors, but threading a seatbelt through this model looked fairly confusing in the instructions, which were not written for someone to be able to understand while watching an infant. If using anchors, only install on the passenger or driver side. There are only a few cars on the market designed to anchor a seat in the middle seat. I'd also recommend their infant seat. It was fairly expensive for the few months our 11 pound beast of a baby fit in it, but being able to quickly click a seat in and out was great. Never had to disturb her when going into restaurants so she could stay asleep, or grabbing her quickly to run inside in the rain. Using this seat in that stage would have been a pain.
ProsBritax is a great mid-point where spending more doesn't increase safety, yet this won't alienate less fortunate families.
ConsIt seems they sacrificed some features compared to ClickTight. Seems like they increased manufacturing costs the increase the markup gap, which is just annoying and petty.
Best UsesSince this is more difficult to install, it would be best used as a spare or for a family that plans to only use one car and one set of guardians. If you want grandparents to watch a child while seeing a movie or attending a wedding, keep in mind you'll have to leave time to swap the seat over to the grandparent's car, or trade cars with them. I tended to just risk it until I found a deal on this seat. I do not trust my mom to drive my Audi Q5 hybrid with her aloof driving record, lol.
By JHolz
Mexico
why is the product retired?
August 15, 2018
why is the product retired?, is it bad?, does it still works fine?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aunt J.
Green Bay, Wi
Britax is the best car seat available
May 15, 2018
I gave this as a baby shower gift. My neice referred to it as "the mother of all car seats". She was so pleased, and I feel great knowing her little nugget will be as safe as possible!
By Lisacs
KC
Does not recline enough RF
March 23, 2018
We have the Boulevard Click-Tight and we love it but now we own two Boulevard G4.1 and not loving how it doesn't recline enough. My 10 month old sits too upright and it makes her head/neck fall forward.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Downey17
Louisville, KY, United States
Terrible cover material
July 5, 2017
We are huge Britax fans, but this seat is very disappointing. We used this seat for only a few weeks before the cover began looking very worn. The material has terrible snags all over it and looks awful. I would recommend Britax products but definitely not this particular one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer J.
FL
Cover is disappointing
March 25, 2017
Normally, I LOVE Britax car seats. My husband hates all other car seats after using Britax because of the ease of installation etc. I love the safety features and how they fit my kids. We have purchased SIX Britax car sears. Unfortunately, I'm very disappointed in the cover of our two Britax G4.1 Boulevard- Laguna print searts. We bought them in July 2016. We didn't use them until October. After one month both seats had piling on them. My twins were only 9 months and we're not picking at them or anything. The material pulls very easy just from normal use. Also, the velcro that holds the harness up on one doesn't quite match up with the other velcro piece. This causes even more damage to the cover. Now, after 5 months of use its much worse. Now my boys are 14months and are starting to pick at the pieces. I worry about them chewing on it etc. I've never had this problem with my 4 other Britax seats or any other car seat brand I've used. I love the seat, love the color, hate the cover. Honestly, if we hadn't waited 3 months to use them we would have returned them. I used to recommend Britax to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ams0711
Undisclosed
Great car seat
December 14, 2016
This car seat has been easy to install in many cars and while traveling and using shuttles. It is comfy and has lots of convenience and safety features. We also have the anti rebound bar and I recommend buying that as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By soni
California, United States
not happy!
August 8, 2016
the harness part only losens so far ..to tight on the shoulders and my son is only 28 months old...spending that much money on a car seat and not lasting as long as I would like is horrible...not worth the money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leti
Florida
The quality of the fabric
July 24, 2016
The quality of the fabric isn't the best I have gotten my first one replaced and still have the same issue with it. It's not waterproof and it's falling apart and I've had it for about 2years now. Doesn't have any cushion support for his bottoms.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy M.
Rochester, MN, United States
Great upgrade for 2 kiddos!
July 10, 2016
We just recently purchased 2 of these seats because we have 2 daughters now. We love this seat and so does our oldest daughter (haven't switched our little daughter yet, she's only 5 months old and on the smaller side but the price was a great deal and decided to get 2 right away!). We upgraded from the Marathon to the Boulevard because we recently moved and have more traveling to do now, so we wanted a seat with a little more to it and we more side impact protection. This seat is not any bigger than our Marathon was and we will have no problem fitting 2 of these seats in our vehicle (we have a mid-sized SUV). These seats are just too easy to install, switch around if and when needed, are extremely well made (but we have not been in an accident to find out how well made, thank goodness!). They are also soft and comfy for our oldest daughter to fit in...she really likes it! Thanks Britax and you will never need another seat again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chellerae
WV
Love love love!
June 10, 2016
I have had his car seat since my son was 6 months old.. He's almost 4 now and we STILL love it! it has grown with him and at 45lbs he still fits in it comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eddie m.
Miami, Florida, Estados Unidos
high quality and comfortable
June 9, 2016
Compared a lot of products and saw the top 3 vendors on the store, and here is where i notice quality of materials used, sturdy design, engineering for energy absortion and comfortable. I haven't have a crash yet but i can tell that my son loves it and sleep on it, he doesn't mind long trips.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saferide12
Virginia, United States
Snug Seat
June 8, 2016
Carseat is easy to install and doesn't wiggle at all. It is a big large(we have a compact sedan) but it's worth buying anyway because it's so comfortable and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pipermwang
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Awesome seat!
June 4, 2016
I absolutely love this car seat! We purchased this seat for my oldest and she loves it! It's very comfy, it's so great that it declines and I love the look of it. It's a great price too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Orlando m.
Orlando, FL
Wonderful Car Seat!
June 4, 2016
I bought this car seat for my daughter when she outgrew her infant seat and am so glad I did! This car seat is easy to install and very comfortable for the child. Straps go on easily without getting all twisted up. I was able to rear face my child until age 3 1/2 due to the high weight & height limits for rear facing. At 5 she is forward facing but still has plenty of room to grow in this car seat. I would highly recommend this car seat to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mbean24
Tulsa, OK, United States
Love it!
June 3, 2016
Great product! I have this in the back seat of my van and I love that there is still enough room to have a booster as well. It is just the right style and safety I need!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momnyof2
Stamford, CT, United States
Love this seat!
June 3, 2016
We've used this seat for both kids, easy to install kids fit comfy in it. Really love the option to use the insert till they can sit comfortably in the seat! Love how there's Velcro to keep the straps to the side while getting baby in and out of the seat! Cover comes of for easy cleaning as well! Highly recommend this seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bsmama
Arizona, United States
Easiest car seat to install
June 3, 2016
This car seat was a DREAM to install. Like all of the britax car seats we have had it by far makes it the easiest car seat to move from vehicle to vehicle and know my baby is safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AveEm
Gallant, AL
Superior Comfort
June 3, 2016
My kids love this seat. It must be comfortable because the kids easily fall asleep in it. It is extremely easy to install. I love that it can be used both rear facing and forward facing. The height adjustment allows us to use it for a really long time. My oldest daughter used this seat until she was almost 4 years old. She could have continued to use it but we decided to move her up to the harness-to-booster so our younger child could move into this seat. I feel like my kids are very well protected in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elainelbuck
San Antonio, TX, United States
Love this car seat
June 3, 2016
We have the Boulevard 70-G3, we got it when my daughter was 7mo. She use to scream nonstop in her infant seat and it basically stopped when we moved her to this seat. We love it! She is now 4.5yrs and the seat still looks great, even though it has been washed probably a dozen times. It is very easy to install and use. My daughter is very petite and she should be able to use it until she is ready for a booster. I am very happy with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By brunner1529
Undisclosed
Easy installation!
June 2, 2016
We bought this a few years ago and the installation is fantastic! It is so easy to move from car to car. Everything is easy to adjust. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarrinehart
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Great features!
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat 3 years ago. My son has put grown it now but I plan to hold on to it in case for any reason I need a convertible seat. This seat ones not have the click tight technology and I so wish it did! However, the seat is solid, comfortable and it holds baby snug and secure. It does have the red clips to hold the belt in place behind the back fabric and reclines nicley!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeriS
Viera, Florida
Worth the money
June 2, 2016
I love that Britax makes their convertible car seats EASY to adjust as your child grows. There is Nothing worse than constantly having to take everything apart to make it a size bigger - which is such a waste of time with the cheaper brand of car seats. Super durable and so easy to use
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaJ
Boston, MA, United States
Comfortable!
June 2, 2016
We have used the Boulevard for about 18 months and find that our son enjoys being in it. It's a great design with good padding and safety features. The only downside is that it is too wide to fit three car seats across the back bench in our Outback, so we use it in the car with only two car seats on the bench. We're happy with the purchase and recommend it if you don't need to fit three across.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aburgoyne18
Lethbridge, AB, Canada
Love this seat
June 2, 2016
I feel completely safe with my daughter in this seat. It is easy to buckle into any vehicle and heavy duty. My daughter sits comfortably regardless of if she is in the seat for 5 minutes or 5 hours. Would highly recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dmcgee
Kelowna, BC, Canada
worth the money!
June 2, 2016
We have had our Boulevard for almost 3 years now. I absolutely love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By olieNme
San Francisco, CA, United States
Perfect!
June 2, 2016
Upgrades from the B safe to this and my daughter could not be happier! She loves it! Very comfortable for her and it installs easily and very tightly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Scw4
West Virginia, United States
Britax is the best hands down
June 2, 2016
Have been using britax car seats for 13 years and they just keep getting better and better. This car seat is so easy to install and comfy for my kiddo! Easiest car seat to clean!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyx3
Arlington, VA, United States
Not in a mini
June 2, 2016
What this car seat for less then a week I loved it so much however it did not allow for a rear facing baby and an adult passenger in my mini so I had to take it back and trade it for a different model. Our baby will be 2 in a few months and I can't wait to be able to get this car seat again so we can flip her forward!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CountryGirl
Undisclosed
We love it!
June 2, 2016
We have now had this car seat for almost 2 years now and still love it! We bought it for our daughter when she was around 6 months old. She is now over 2 years old and is still happily rear facing. She is very comfortable in it and falls asleep quickly in it. I love how you can tether it rear facing! I don't have one complaint about this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Micheleb
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Britax boulevard g70
June 2, 2016
We bought this 2.5 yrs ago for my car for my grandson and absolutely love it ! When I needs to replace my hugs the customer service was great and quick delivery Will probably buy another for my granddaughter as well
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By iri2015
oxford
best carseat
June 2, 2016
I really love all products I have from britax. This car seat is safe, very comfortable and easy to clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Imamommy
Yukon, OK, United States
Peace of mind
June 2, 2016
This seat gives me a safe feeling for my child. I know it's well made and comfortable. Great for road trips too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tot87
Ontario, Canada
Too small of a seat
June 2, 2016
I purchased a britax second stage car seat after having a great experience with the britax infant car seat and I knew the brand is quality. Unfortunately the seat doesn't fit my 27lb daughter comfortably. The seat is not very roomy and makes it difficult to keep her rear facing. She cries the entire time she's in the seat because she doesn't have enough room. The seat is durable, easy to use and install but I wouldn't recommend it for rear facing use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LindseyP11
Decatur, IL, United States
Great features!
June 2, 2016
I bought the camouflage boulevard when my son turned 6 months and he's 27 months and we just flipped him around to forward facing! I love the wide weight option on britax
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hiersmom
Georgia, United States
Best decision ever!
June 2, 2016
My sister had Britax and introduced me to the company. I have never looked back! Safety is a big deal for my family and with three in car seats we love Britax!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jackie
Undisclosed
Quality Made
June 2, 2016
I've owned this carseat fir a year and absolutely love it. The five point harness and double click feature makes it easier for grandparent to properly secure their grandchild. Adjusting the seat for a growing child is very simple. I'll be buying a Britax infant car seat for the new baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Izzy
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Very comfortable
June 2, 2016
I bought it one year ago and I really love it. My toddler seems comfortable and I feel it is really safe. Britax products never seem to dissapoint me and I will keep purchasing their products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safetyfirst
Johnston, Rhode Island, United States
Knowledge is safety
June 2, 2016
Rear and forward facing! Perfect transition from infant to toddler traveling. Love the safety features! Velcro on the sides to hold straps in place for easier buckling is genius! Travels great for seating on planes. Sleep like a Baby in it, too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jardiin
Seattle, WA, United States
Only 1 car seat needed
June 2, 2016
My sister did all the research for me by using this brand of car seat with her 4 children. I am so happy to not need to use an infant seat, only to be left wondering what to do with it after using for only 1 year. The other moms in my PEPS group were wishing they had known to choose the convertible chair. My daughter was only 6lbs when born and it fit her even while that tiny. We will be buying another Britax seat for our second baby this summer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KevinS
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Much better than competitors
June 2, 2016
I purchased one Boulevard for our main vehicle and one slightly less expensive competitor brand. The Boulevard was a breeze to install and I'm very satisfied with its quality. the competitors product was a nightmare to install. I couldn't bring myself to put my little girl in it because I just didn't trust it to keep her safe. Needless to say I returned the competitors product and purchased a second Boulevard for myself and a third for her Grandparents. This seat is wonderful and I'd recommend it to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AMichelson
Palmdale, CA, United States
Seat your kids will love
June 2, 2016
I have had this seat for 4 years in fact it is on child number 2 right now. My kids have loved this seat and both say that it is comfortable. My two year old loves that he can climb in by himself. I love the fact that I know it is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lildfly7
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Safe and safer
June 2, 2016
This is a very safe car seat, and that's the main reason I love it. It is not only gets great ratings for crash tests, but also for chemical tests. I love Britax for that. I have two of these car seats, one purchased in 2014 and one in late 2015. My son loves riding in them, so I have no complaints.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dre13
Undisclosed
Great features
June 2, 2016
I have had this car seat for too years and it looks like new. Works great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By denver m.
Denver, CO, United States
good but headrest is poorly made
June 2, 2016
i have owned more than ten britax seats and really wouldn't buy anything else. however, this boulevard is not the same high-quality seat that i've had before. the headrest is styrofoam (like a cheap cooler) with fabric around it. the first time my one-year-old threw a fit about being buckled, she arched backwards and snapped the styrofoam. in older models, the headrest had a plastic shell which held the styrofoam, and then the fabric went around both. eventually over time, in the old model, the styrofoam did break but it stayed within the plastic shell. with this new design that is just foam and fabric, i don't see how much protection if provides if my kid could break it throwing a fit. i did use gorilla glue and duct tape to try to fix the foam, but it didn't last. otherwise, the installation is easy, the fabric and padding is nice, the buckle system and pads are top-notch. i will still buy britax, but when ordering online, i can't check the quality on things like the headrest construction. i guess i will try to buy them in a local store from now on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elyse
Regina, SK, Canada
Very solid!
June 2, 2016
I purchased one and liked it so much and thought it was so solid that I ended up buying a second one for the second vehicle so I didn't have to deal with the hassle of switching seats around all the time. The only complaint I would have would be that you cannot remove the material around the buckle. My son has got sick twice in there and it would have been great to wash that piece as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By liliana
Austin, TX, United States
Worth every penny!
March 22, 2016
All my three kids have one Britax. Even though it is very expensive, it is worth to pay for your children's safety and how great quality and easy to install these are. I love them with all my heart. will recommended 100%
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KLN77
Maryland, United States
Easy to use, accident safe
March 4, 2016
I have loved this seat since we got it about two years ago, but it proved its worth today. I was in an accident (completely not my fault), but it caused extensive damage to the front end of my car. My two year old, in this seat, rear facing, was completely unharmed. She isn't even showing any signs of soreness from the impact. She has been happily running around smiling all afternoon. There are not words for how grateful I am for this seat and how safe it kept her today. I have always loved how easy this seat is to install and uninstall, even using it on airplanes. It has been comfortable for her in trips both short and halfway down the east coast. Today, I tested the safety of the seat, something we all hope never to have to test, and it passed with flying colors. Thank you, Britax, for keeping my baby girl safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole M.
Rockwall, TX, United States
Durable and safe
February 15, 2016
We have owned our Britax Boulevard for over two years. The material has held up and the frame is safe and sturdy. We purchased ours based on the safety ratings. We travel quite a bit so we also purchased the travel bag with wheels and backpack straps. The travel bag has been a lifesaver when navigating a strollers do luggage in busy airports and car rental shops. The seat is a bit large but I feel better having the seat I trust on family trips. Worth every penny and I would love to replace our that has other seat with a Britax too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By April11
Texas, United States
Love our Boulevard!
February 1, 2016
I always trust Britax products as they get the best safety reviews, but the boulevard was also easy to install and my son loves his new seat!! We got the comfort version for the extra padding as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amclaugh
Chicago
saved my child
December 16, 2015
My 4 year old son was secured in his Britax Boulevard when the car he was in was t-boned with the other car going 55mph, hitting the side where my child was seated. The car was totaled, but my son emerged unscathed. This car seat did its job. Thank you Britax, oh thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom B.
San Ramon, CA, United States
Very Safe!
October 23, 2015
I've owned the Boulevard for five years and had two accidents during the year year period and both times my daughter was in the car in her Boulevard and if it wasn't for the car seat she would have suffered injuries. The Boulevard is sturdy with a heavy metal base and great cushioning. My daughter is 5 years old and she still fits comfortable in her Boulevard as she feels more protected than a booster seat. the only recommendation is to add a cup holder to the Boulevard or a snack cup.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abbie
Saint Paul, MN, United States
Safety first!
September 24, 2015
I purchased this car seat about 3 months ago. I was looking to move my 7 month old out of his infant seat into a larger, safer convertible seat. I'm SO thankful I did because we were recently broad sided resulting in our car being totaled. My son was snug in his britax and didn't sustain any injuries. This car seat is worth every penny! I will be purchasing another Britax to replace the one that was in the crash and recommend this seat to anyone looking to upgrade. Awesome seat. Thank you so much!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommabeth
Colorado, United States
cover does not hold up at all! looks terrible after first hand wash! yikes!
September 23, 2015
this has been a terrible experience. I can not believe how cheap the cover is made. maybe mine was faulty? I will never buy this again and now I can't find a replacement cover. totally disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Saltman911
O'Fallon, MO, United States
After four years still going strong!
September 14, 2015
I have a two-year-old model of this product. The cover on it doesn't fit well and keeps sliding off about once a week. All the other features that britax describes about the products are correct. Easy to place in your vehicle, easy to operate, great protection, and a quality construction. I have had two of their car seats syles. the boulevard and the advocate. both have been a fine addition to our safety conscious family. The only cons so far are that their car seats are larger than most car seats and require a larger SUV or car to have enough room for you and your child. I am 6 foot 225 pounds and I had to almost have the car seat of my Murano all the way forward to accommodate a rear facing seat behind the driver side. After the car seat was switched from the rear facing to front facing positions then it was easier on my driver side car seat position and no longer feel cramped. I have a Nissan Murano so its not exactly a small vehicle. the other con is the cover slipping off of the advocate after the first year and a half of use. Britax has achieved what any safety conscious parent wants......PEACE OF MIND! Steve, RN
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof32015
Ohio, United States
Great seat but not quality material on cover
September 7, 2015
I got this seat over a year ago when my son outgrew his infant seat. I love the blue color but the material is a mess from his velcro shoes. It just is not holding up. I was in an accident recently and I'm happy to report he was running through the house not even an hour later. We had him checked and he was totally fine thank God! I trust the brand completely. Looking to replace our seat now with another model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OneFrustratedMama
Undisclosed
Disappointed
September 2, 2015
I was so excited to receive my Britax Boulevard, as I heard so many rave reviews about it. But after a couple months of use, I have been very disappointed in the functionality of the seat. Positives: able to get a nice tight install with seatbelt or LATCH, rear-tethering option, baby seems comfortable. Negatives: harness straps twist, HUGS pads are very rigid and sometimes make it difficult to get a secure harness, harness straps are never even despite checking the back for any hang ups and making sure to tighten and release evenly, the pull to tighten the harness is jerky and very difficult to get tight enough, after installing the seat in a vehicle it seems difficult to make sure the seat cover is back on and everything is in its appropriate place. My biggest issues with the seat are the fact that I can't seem to get a secure fit with my child who is 8 months, 29 inches long and 22 lbs and that it takes so darn long to even get her in the car seat due to having to check the harness numerous times. I know that Britax seats are highly rated and highly regarded and are safe, but I am so deeply disappointed in our seat and dread putting my child in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amstephens92
Montello, WI, United States
Extremely satisfied!
August 25, 2015
We just received this carseat as a gift, and I'm glad we did! My husband installed it, and it didn't take him too long at all. I feel confident that our children will be safe in this carseat for many years to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda9
Maine, United States
poor fabric quality
August 22, 2015
This is the second Britax that I have owned and the 1st one was 5 stars, but this new one that I purchased in January I am only giving 3 stars because the fabric is not holding up. It snags way to easily, it makes it look very cheap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By q8werty
Mountain View, CA, United States
Great car seat and relatively easy to travel with
August 11, 2015
After reading all the other reviews we decided on this car seat. It is relatively easy to install and cleans up ok due to car sickness. Many years of use and going. daughter is now 5 and many years of use to come. Pros: -comes apart to wash due to vomit -easy to clip in/out of car and setup -good height adjustment -nice padding with velcro removal for shoulder pad -clips quickly into rolling travel carrier -nice molded in carrying handle in back Cons: -hot back - recommend ventilation channels molded in foam or back to allow air to circulate behind child -side friction latches need easier release for hold down straps. difficult to slacken straps because friction latch does not release enough. -making carrying handle in back deeper for better grip or make it a bar -
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyroisas
Rialto, CA, United States
Great Features but cheap materials
July 22, 2015
I bought this car seat for my daughter about 2 years ago I loved it at first until the HUGS with SafeCell Teachnology broke in half. Another "delicate" area is the Styrofoam head rest, that piece is hanging on by a "thread". It was not worth the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By naomib86
Lynchburg, VA, United States
Great Car Seat
June 3, 2015
We've been using this car seat since 2011 and LOVE everything about it! We love the ease of use with the latch connectors, not having to re-thread the harness each time it needs to be moved up, and how easy it is to install with a seat belt or latch. Highly recommend this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlynn2014
Lunenburg, MA, United States
Easy to install-Catillac of car seats!
May 31, 2015
Easy to install and super comfy for my baby! Love the safety features too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MowseFam
Portland, OR, United States
Easiest to install convertable
May 25, 2015
Still the easiest convertable car seat we have found - now over two years using with three-year-old twins. Installation and care of the car seat and covers could not be easier. Far superior to any other system out there. Only drawback is children complain about their bottoms not being comfy on longer trips - a thicker pad would have gone a long way.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rikki
Baltimore, MD, United States
Great Carseat!
May 24, 2015
Just installed it. My daughter has the same one and loves it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyhil
Big Lake, MN
Love the easy install, the pretty color, and the comfort
May 18, 2015
I love how easy this is to install. I love the comfort, but I wish the seat was washable. Also i hate the velcro, the straps never seem to stick to it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandma 5.
Parachute, CO, United States
Comfort
May 16, 2015
My grandson seems very comfortable in this seat. We were able to install it easily with the latch system in our 2003 Toyota 4-runner.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JBDickenson
Virginia, United States
Great Car-Seat
May 12, 2015
We received this car-seat as a gift. I love this seat and so does my daughter. We will be purchasing a Britax for our second child as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cczornenki
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, Estados Unidos
Britax Seat Belt adjustment
May 9, 2015
The only flaw is the sea belt adjustment system, Seems in version 2015 they made some changes to correct the issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCSarah
South Carolina, United States
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
May 4, 2015
We bought the Boulevard for our first child and absolutely LOVE it. Easy to move it between cars, easy to clean when there is sick on it, and the safety ratings are fantastic. Ended up buying a second for baby #2, since our little girl still hasn't outgrown hers. Thankfully I can't rate the impact protection for this product as we have not had a wreck since purchasing. If I had to guess, however, I have a feeling I would be giving it high marks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MoAsh06
Arlington, TX, United States
Peace of Mind!
April 30, 2015
I bought a Boulevard for my first daughter and was immediately impressed with its sturdiness and fit in the car. It doesn't move side to side when installed like others eats. I have always felt safe with my daughter in the car. When it was time to buy a seat for my second daughter, I didn't hesitate to purchase a Boulevard for her!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By StephDMoss
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Great
April 29, 2015
Has worked great. strap covers eventually wore out and it was easy to have them send me replacements. simple to clean and reassemble.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jill
Mississippi, United States
I love this seat!
April 28, 2015
This is my second Boulevard for my second child. I am very happy with both seats and everything I've ever bought from Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraLyn
Upper Michigan
LOVE
April 24, 2015
LOVE my Britax Boulevard car seat!! Got it when my son turned 1 & was able to keep him rear facing for extended period! He is now 3 & forward facing & loves his car seat! He is comfortable & sleeps well in it!! Easy to install! Only negative is its heavy if you switch cars a lot, which is ok because I feel he's very safe in it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By prettypinkpita
El Paso, TX, United States
Safe and easy to install
April 23, 2015
Purchased this model (Laguna color) for my husbands SUV, I have the Pavilion (Pink Cub print) in my smaller vehicle since I don't carry passengers often. Installation is easy and buckling is easy. Little one has been very comfy even on 10 hour road trips through Texas. Our model has the soft silicone type hugs chest pads so no issues with them digging in like other reviewers mentioned. I'm a car seat safety stickler and keeping my kiddo rear-facing at 28 months and 37 inches long is no issue. She still has plenty of head room before maxing out the height and having to be forward facing. I highly recommend the product and watch the videos on the Britax Youtube page as well as Car Seats for the Littles FB page.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smobrien
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would reccomend!!!
April 22, 2015
I have a Boulevard 70 and have been using this car seat for two years and think it is safe which is most important. I love the head rest it makes the ride so comfortable for my children especially when they fall asleep. I think it is easy to install and has great safety features. However the foam padding that sits on the seat under the seat cover ripped when I was cleaning it so I feel is flimsy. The extra seat padding that sits on top of the seat cover was a pain so I never used because it always ended up on the floor of my vehicle when I would take my son out. The extra padding would make it much more comfortable but needs to be designed better so it doesn't fall off all the time. Also one of the foam head rest flaps ripped completely off I am not sure how but we are not rough with it so I am surprised that it would rip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomKate
Wisconsin, United States
Broken HUGS
April 20, 2015
I like the seat and only buy Britax except for the infant seat. This is the 6th Britax seat I have purchased. Its HUGS broke off within the first 18 months. Also, I have found it difficult to get the 30-45 degree angle on a rear facing install. The seat is heavy but safe and relatively easy to install but for the issue above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenD
Sarasota, FL, United States
Not for rear facing
April 16, 2015
Bought this at the suggestion of a baby store because I was told the Pavilion was not the newest model. Our 17month old is petite she has been in it since 14 months it continuously leaves marks and indentations on her. The straps never are even when you pull tight and click and the nylon material is extremely abrasive. Our Pavilion Is much more soft and comfortable for our older child. Regretting this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By theresa
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Super comfortable and easy to install
April 12, 2015
It is a relief for me to finally find a carseat that is safe and easy to install. It is easy to get him in and out with the adjustable straps and my baby is comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex04
Charlotte, NC, United States
Great convertible car seat!
April 4, 2015
We had the older model Boulevard for our oldest son and then upgraded to this seat when it came out. Our second son has been using it for the past 3 1/2 years now since his brother moved up to the Frontier. Our 7 year old can still just fit in this seat and is average size and height. This seat is very comfortable for our 4 year old and he has plenty of room to grow. He sat comfortably rear-facing until he was 3 1/2. I find it very easy to install and fits well in both our sedan and wagon. The cover has held up very well with only minor sun fading on the side that is most exposed by the window. Great quality all around! We love the safety features and only use Britax car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zevas_Mama
Wyoming
LIFE SAVER
March 29, 2015
I have owned this seat going on 2 years now - Britax has by far surpassed my expectations in regards to customer service but they now have a life long customer in me as this seat kept my daughter safe. My mother and 3 year old daughter were on a trip from Wyoming to Arizona, when passing through an intersection in Kayenta, AZ a man pulled out in front of my mom while she was going 45 in her Chevy Cruz - it totaled her vehicle and blew all air-bags, including side curtains. My daughter walked away with only a small bruise on the right side of neck where the straps kept her snug. My mom has injuries to her arms and burns from the airbags but everyone is home and safe now. Thank you, Britax for having amazing seats and keeping our children safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ariel
Co
Reliable
March 23, 2015
I used a Boulevard with my first child and it was great. Her and my son have used it, however, and both complain about it hurting their stomachs. I find it to be very easy to install and tighten. It would be nice if the Velcro straps for holding the straps actually aligned with the Velcro on the straps. Otherwise this product is far superior in construction and ease of use compared to a Graco nautilus we tried.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SJP1
Iowa
Extra padding & protection
March 21, 2015
Like most of the features. Easy to install. Straps somewhat difficult to adjust once the baby is buckled in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JSmash
Canton, MA, United States
Great Seat
March 18, 2015
Worth the money. These seats cost a little more but they last. We are moving our 4 year old into a harness to booster (Pioneer) and now our 18 month old is going into his old Boulevard. Good, stiff frame, nothing flimsy about these seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tarnz
New Zealand
Great compact seat
March 16, 2015
I brought this seat, as it was small enough to rear face behind a passenger seat without the passenger seat having to be pushed forward. Its a great easy seat to install. Only thing I find is the harness straps dig in to my little ones legs
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2kidsandaminivan
Modesto, CA
sturdy
March 12, 2015
Installation was extremely easy and seat is very compatible
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tee W.
Undisclosed
Purchased for Baby #1
March 11, 2015
Purchased this seat for my 11 month old daughter because my 4 year old son has the same car seat. Very good, durable, & easy to install in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dcsat
Colorado, United States
Well worth the money!
March 11, 2015
We recently purchased this carseat after looking for HOURS at convertible carseats. This is our boys first front facing carseat and we want to be able to use it for the next baby as well. I've always heard good things about Britax and of course I want my baby to be the safest he can be! When we installed it into our SUV, it was so tight he didn't move even a little bit! The material is super comfy for him and he definitly doesn't mind getting strapped in (which is a miracle!). The only thing I question is he looks more reclined then he should and the car seat itself is in the highest sitting up position setting already. It doesn't seem to bother him though, so I'll get over it! A little pricey, but you can't put a price on safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aliwestfield
Westfield, IN, United States
Quality, safety ratings and top model time and time again!
February 28, 2015
Received our First Britax Boulevard Convertible Car Seat as a baby gift and it is truly the best seat we have. Still in use and the quality of workmanship is better than the competitors out there. Bought a second Britax seat because of quality and overall safety ratings.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ruralmed
Roseburg, Oregon
safe and well built
February 27, 2015
Great design and easy to install. Only complaint is thin seat pad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin117
Kennedale, TX, United States
Spacious seat, comfy but hardness system is hard to use
February 25, 2015
I received this car seat as part of a combo buy. My 2 yrs old love the spacious seat, it is definitely more comfortable for him than the Chico Nextfit. However, one negative about this car seat is the way the hardness system release. They made it look quite easy in the video but in real life it is not quite so. After lifting the lock, if you pull the hardness on one side it will not budge. It look like you have to pull both side evenly for it to work. If you're in a hurry, this can be come frustrating real fast. Be sure to test it out in store before commit to buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By firemama
Bend, OR, United States
love it
February 24, 2015
great steel frame, easy to use, comfortable. only down fall is i would like to see the locking tab and clamp made of metal instead of plastic
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.