FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
459 Reviews
5
75% (344)
4
17% (79)
3
4% (17)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (415 of 459 responses)
By Cassandra
Auburn, WA
Love this car seat
May 31, 2018
I got this car seat for my son after previously buying and loving the other clicktight I bought for my daughter. I love that it now has the cool flow design, my son seems much happier riding in the car now.
By Laura
Indianapolis, IN
Made car rides easier
May 31, 2018
We switched my car hating 5 month old to this seat and now car rides are much easier! Super easy to install and use. I do feel like the shoulder straps are slightly wide for a baby on the smaller size
By Angela
Kissimmee, FL (34744)
Fast and Enjoyable!
May 26, 2018
Love the seat very easy to use.Also love the size allowing for much growthbefore having to purchase another car seat
By Taya
San Bruno, CA
Almost perfect
May 13, 2018
We have been using this seat for 2 years now for our toddler (in fact, we have two of them, one in each car). Overall, it has held up really well. It's relatively easy to install and remove, one adult can do it without any additional help. The Click Tight mechanism makes this quite easy. We also have a Diono convertible seat, and it is impossible to install in comparison.One of the headrest "wings" has cracked over time. I believe this damage is just cosmetic and does not compromise the safety of the seat, but it's still annoying.The seat is also quite bulky. If you are thinking to install this in a small vehicle (rear-facing), or as one of three seats in the back row, then this probably won't work. Otherwise, it is a great seat!
By OB920
Milwaukee, WI
Foolproof Installation!
April 25, 2018
I am thrilled with my new BRITAX Boulevard ClickTight Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat. This is our first BRITAX seat, and after seeing the ease of correctly installing the seat for the first time, I am VERY impressed. The BRTIAX seat has completely won me over with the ease of installation, allowing our family to move the seat easily between vehicles and into grandma and grandpa's cars. I have more confidence knowing that it is installed well because the ClickTight system is foolproof. We've used other competing brand's car seats before and their installation does not compare even in the slightly to the ease of the BRTIAX ClickTight installation. In addition, the Cool Control fabric looks really nice in the car, is easy to wipe away crumbs and water, and I'm not worried about my daughter getting to hot if we go on a longer trip in the car. The car seat itself, like other seats, weights a lot. We don't plan to move it long distances (besides between cars) but might be challenging to carry around in an airport if you ever had to travel. We plan to leave this seat in the car, also because I would not want to risk a nice seat like this being damaged by an airline. I definitely give this seat a 5 star rating and highly recommend. It is one of the best seats available to families.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OB920
Milwaukee, WI
Foolproof Installation!
April 25, 2018
I am thrilled with my new BRITAX Boulevard ClickTight Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat. This is our first BRITAX seat, and after seeing the ease of correctly installing the seat for the first time, I am VERY impressed. The BRTIAX seat has completely won me over with the ease of installation, allowing our family to move the seat easily between vehicles and into grandma and grandpa's cars. I have more confidence knowing that it is installed well because the ClickTight system is foolproof. We've used other competing brand's car seats before and their installation does not compare even in the slightly to the ease of the BRTIAX ClickTight installation. In addition, the Cool Control fabric looks really nice in the car, is easy to wipe away crumbs and water, and I'm not worried about my daughter getting to hot if we go on a longer trip in the car. The car seat itself, like other seats, weights a lot. We don't plan to move it long distances (besides between cars) but might be challenging to carry around in an airport if you ever had to travel. We plan to leave this seat in the car, also because I would not want to risk a nice seat like this being damaged by an airline. I definitely give this seat a 5 star rating and highly recommend. It is one of the best seats available to families.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alison
Folsom, California
Very good
April 22, 2018
Smooth transaction and fast shipping. Very easy to install. My kid is so much more comfortable in this. A bit heavy. Great quality. Fits well in my sienna.
By Memsey
Indiana
Disappointing
April 22, 2018
After extensive research I was excited for this seat, what a disappointment it's been. My DD has thicker thighs and as others have mentioned there's no way to help it not be so tight on her legs. In addition it's been terrible to spot wash contrary to the instructions and numerous time The grands and I have been unable to turn the ClickTight switch to move the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Colby
Huntington Beach , CA
Easy to switch cars
April 18, 2018
We use this seat in a couple different cars and it is very easy to move and get a good fit. Very comfortable seat and the click tight is nice. We bought the cup holder and it is just ok. Comes loose a lot
By Happy G.
Ojai, CA
Gramma easy instal!
April 16, 2018
ItEtms great...even a gramma can do it easily!!
ConsA little heavy but once it`€™s in it`€™s great.
By JennyS
San Diego, CA
Comfortable and lots of room to grow
April 15, 2018
I won this car seat at a San Diego Moms Blog Safety Event and was very excited because it's a car seat we would've bought anyway. All of our Car seats have been from Britain and glad this one is too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Spartanburg SC
Big Girl seat
April 13, 2018
We LOVE our "big" girl carseat!! I feel safe every time that I put her in this thing, (which is ALOT!) and she loves the security and extra space compared to her infant seat. (Also a Britax, we love their safety features!) I will be purchasing another of this exact seat for my husbands truck and will continue to rub my Britax love in all of my friends and new mommies faces ;)
ProsSafety and security The slim design (fits perfect in my little honda civic) The look The comfortability
By Amie
NY
Britax convertible cool flow
April 8, 2018
Exterior Looks very nice. Waiting for the weather to come around to experience the cool flow purpose. Super comfortable for child. Absolutely recommend this model.
ProsComfortable
Best UsesTravel
By Joanne
Bozeman, Montana
Safe, Comfortable, Relatively easy to use
April 5, 2018
The Britax clicktight seats are great. I appreciate the obvious feedback via the click tight mechanism that let's me know the seat is secure. Once installed, it is easy to use the straps and adjust for my toddler. However, the click feedback for tightening the straps after buckling is a little harder to use. Overall, this seat is great - my toddler finds it comfortable, I find it easy to use, and it will grow with her.
By Miriam S.
Atlanta
Very comfortable
March 27, 2018
This is a great car seat. We switched from a bucket seat at 15 months and our baby is so much more comfortable in this car seat.
By Ellen
North Carolina
Quick shipping
March 23, 2018
Easy to use and install, very secure, and quick shipping
By Megan L.
Texas
Love!
March 18, 2018
Great carseat, no issues!
By Sharleen
Davis, California
Britax fan
March 17, 2018
This is the second Boulevard Click Tight weve purchased. We feel very safe traveling with our precious cargo. The installation can take a bit to get used to but once you get the hang of it, its very easy. Using the seatbelt (recommended by Britax) is easier than using the Latch system. We kept our daughter rear facing in this seat until she was 2 yrs, 9 mo old. The leg room is a little limited rear facing as they get older and the crotch buckle is short as noted in other reviews out there but that does not bother us nor our daughter. Overall its a great car seat and you can't beat Albee Babys price!
ProsNarrow foot print Easy to use
ConsHeavy Small learning curve for the click tight technology
By Kelly
Kansas City, MO
Our Second Boulevard
March 13, 2018
We love our first one so much we just got this one as a second for other car. The only struggle is that it's heavy. This cover might be bland but it's $40 cheaper than the others. Worth it.
By Brittany
Shepherdsville KY
Love this seat!
March 8, 2018
I'll never buy another brand again. Love this seat and the click tight install is so easy!
By Xia
Columbus, Ohio
Good product.
January 31, 2018
We have purchased this item and used for over 2 years and it is a really good product. Very easy to install and feels stable in the car after installation.
ProsEasy to install Stable Good protection
By Zacha
Orlando, FL, United States
Great!!! except the cup holder........
January 1, 2018
the cup holder is a separate piece and the piece does not hold well. It is like loose.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By John
Los Angeles, California
My son seems comfortable with it
December 22, 2017
My boy is happy when sitting on it! The ClickTight feature is easy to use and the rolling ball let us know if we install it correctly. Nice buy!
By Mommy5
ND, United States
A long lasting convertible seat worth the investment!
December 21, 2017
LOVE the ClickTight car seats! Never have a problem or concern with the install of the Boulevard CT seat. We have been using ours for over 2 years without fail. Anyone who has tried it gets it right everytime, every vehicle. The only issue that we encounter, which is minor, is the tether adjuster is in the way of the vehicle headrest & difficult to access/manipulate. The recline minimizes or eliminates any head slump for our sleeping littles and they've never complained of any discomfort from their seat. When they are in their seats it's rarely for less than an hour and often times we road trip for 9 hours. It is heavy, but it's sturdy & safe! My children are tall, so 5 years (per child) is the max use we can get out of them, but Britax frequently has sales on their products which helps make it an affordable seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy5
ND, United States
A long lasting convertible seat worth the investment!
December 21, 2017
LOVE the ClickTight car seats! Never have a problem or concern with the install of the Boulevard CT seat. We have been using ours for over 2 years without fail. Anyone who has tried it gets it right everytime, every vehicle. The only issue that we encounter, which is minor, is the tether adjuster is in the way of the vehicle headrest & difficult to access/manipulate. The recline minimizes or eliminates any head slump for our sleeping littles and they've never complained of any discomfort from their seat. When they are in their seats it's rarely for less than an hour and often times we road trip for 9 hours. It is heavy, but it's sturdy & safe! My children are tall, so 5 years (per child) is the max use we can get out of them, but Britax frequently has sales on their products which helps make it an affordable seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Delia0217
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Love it!!
October 16, 2017
I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it. Ample leg room and not too cramped in the sides either. My son is long for 8 months and he fits perfectly comfy during long trips. Very easy to install which makes it even better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happycustomer
Vaughan, ON, Canada
Easy
September 24, 2017
Installation is very easy! Click tight feature is great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Phillip
San francisco
Excellent seat
September 22, 2017
This seat is as great as we expected. Adjustable high on headrest, easy click connect (make sure you turn to open the seat up), and quality. The shopping experience was good with Albeebaby so will shop again in the future.
By Angie
San Jose CA
Great quality seat
September 18, 2017
I got this on a recommendation from a friend that only uses these seats. It is definitely large. So if you own a sedan or smaller car, this won't work for you. But if you have a. SUV or minivan, this will fit just fine. Quality is great, safety reviews are great, I just had a problem getting the shoulder straps to actually align with the shoulders of my 5 month old. He prefers the openness of this seat to the infant bucket seat. The clicktight feature is nice although I haven't been able to use it properly. The straps don't both adjust the same so one will be tight and the other still has some give. Perhaps its user error so I'll have to play with it. Hence the 4 stars.
ProsAdjusts without needing to re-thread the straps. Adjusts beyond the hard sides and still provides protection so you can use it longer.
ConsBulky
Best UsesIn an SUV or minivan. Could possibly fit in a smaller car but will be challenging to get baby in and out.
By BeachBum
Florida, United States
Seems safe but wouldn't recommend .
August 31, 2017
first of all I have a small 1 and a half year old rear facing. We have a Maxi Cosi 85 in our one car and decided to try a not as bulky carseat in the other car so we got this car seat. It is compact and fits well in the car. one down side is my daughter is very tiny for her age and her feet still touch my cars's seat in this car seat and in our other car with the maxi cosi she does not .. My only major complaint was installing the car seat is not nearly as easy as they make it out to be and my husband and I are usually pretty good with building things and doing stuff like this and this took us nearly an hour to do . If the instructions were more detailed maybe it would have helped. you have to make sure you loosen the harness straps before tightening the car seat in also hard to tighten back up because of the way the car seat presses against the car's seat when installed. also do make sure you recline it first like the instructions say cause you won't be able to reach the lever once locked into your car.. undoing the latch to open the car seat once installed is almost impossible its so hard to turn and clicking it into place took all my body weight and I still couldn't do it and we even tried with the seat belt not as tight underneath to see if that made a difference and it hardly did.. I also would have hoped that a car seat of this price range would have an actual cup holder. Don't bother buying the cup holder to this because it is a joke and can barely hold a full sippy cup without breaking off and I do have it attached correctly .. checked multiple times.. also dosent seem entirely comfortable well comparing it to maxi cosi I suppose isn't fair on that level . I honestly wish I would have just got another Maxi cosi because this wasn't what I was hoping for but it seems safe and good for kids as long as you never have to move it it or mess with it much. also the crotch strap is short even after moving it out for my 1 and a half year old and she is 22 pounds .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tasha
Fredonia, NY 14063, United States
Kept my daughter safe
August 9, 2017
My SUV was rear ended by a semi truck causing us to roll over and land upside down. My 3 year old did not sustain any serious physical injuries and her car seat remained intact. I repurchased this car seat as you are not allowed to use a car seat after a serious accident. The only part I would change is the crotch buckle is too short.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Coley
Hemet, CA, United States
Child out grew at 40LBS!
August 6, 2017
I am a HUGE britax advocate. I started my daugher off in the chaperone, moved to the marathon convertible, and then also bought the click tight for our other vehicle. 3 seats I've bought in 3 years. I am so so disappointed that at 40lbs my daughter outgrew both the marathon and boulevard. The harness is below shoulder level, and for forward facing it needs to be at or above. For a car seat that's suppose to fit till the child is 65lbs but yet the adjustments make that impossible. It does not go any higher. BRITAX, you need to fix this issue. My child is not freakishly tall, shes average so you can understand my disappointment with spending 700$ in car seats for her to outgrow it way to soon. I would like to upgrade to the booster (the safest one I believe is the pinnacle) but I am finding it hard to purchase TWO new seats from britax when I'm so disappointed in the last two.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Southern G.
SC
A GREAT CAR SEAT
August 4, 2017
This is a wonderful car seat and my granddaughter loves the Kaleidoscope colors.
Best UsesWe have one for our grandson and granddaughter and we fill that they are safe when they are riding with us.
By Chris
Salina, KS
Always Britax
July 30, 2017
We have always utilized the Britax line of car seats. Consumer Reports gave them the best rating and we felt confident utilizing them. They hold up well and our boys seem comfortable. The only drawback to this line of car seat is they are super heavy and large. They might not fit in a small car. We have a Chrysler Town and Country and a Nissan Armada and they fit fine in both vehicles.
By EK
NYC
Easy
July 29, 2017
The store employee was super helpful and based on his advice and our research we ordered on Albee's website. The order was easy and our car seat arrived within a few days. It was exactly as expected, easy to install, easy to adjust.
By SaraLyn
Upper Michigan
LOVE!!
July 28, 2017
I currently have 4 Britax seats & this is my favorite! The clicktight is so easy to use and love how heavy duty the seat is! Albee Baby was great with my purchase and fast free shipping!!!
By Lindsay
Raeford, NC
Safe and easy to install
July 25, 2017
We did a lot of research before deciding on this car seat. It is very easy to install and take in and out and we feel confident in the safety features. No complaints except I don't think the cover is machine washable. But other than that, we are very satisfied with this car seat.
By Hallie1475
Incline Village, NV, United States
Saved my 4yo a trip in an ambulance today
July 22, 2017
Today my husband was on his way to meet me and oir 8 year old at the lake. Our 4 year old daughter in the back seat safely tucked into her chair. An oncoming driver crossed completely over into his lane and hit them head on. The EMTs who took her out of the truck and looked her over said that this is the worst crash they had ever seen where a kid walked away with only minor scratches. I fully believe her britax did it's job and kept her safe. Thank you for such an amazing product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steven H.
Houston, TX
Great car seat from one of the best baby shop!
July 15, 2017
We were having a hard time deciding on a car seat for our 2.5 year old, and was even considering hiring someone to help with car seat fitting (it's absurd there's such service). We went into the shop in NYC and was very pleased with their help with picking out the right one for our little one (he also helped out with our stroller 2.5 years ago)! We the moved to TX and ordered online, which was a smooth and easy process with free shipping and discount. Best shop and service!
By Courtney
Bourne, MA
Absolutely amazing!
July 13, 2017
Superb car seat! Perfect size for my car, very comfortable for my child and exceptionally easy installation. Click tight installation is easy and efficient. The lock in the straps are very soft around my 17 month old neck. Extremely consumer friendly adjustable height & recline positioning.
By Katie
Texas
Love this car seat!
July 1, 2017
Very good quality and pretty too. Extremely easy to install and very secure once in. Excellent price as well.
By Chanelle
New Zealand
Carseat
June 25, 2017
I absolutely love this car seat! I have 2 for my nearly 3 year old and one for my nearly 2 year old and they love it too! Worth the money 100%
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Legtwin
Ft Worth, Tx
Great quality @ a great price
June 21, 2017
Our 4th Britax and Albee Baby always has the best deals. We won't buy any other car seat and it is great to know we have the highest safety without spending the most.
By AliceF
Wisconsin, United States
Best Customer Service In The Industry
June 9, 2017
We purchased this seat 12/2014 and had a problem with the clicktight button 06/2017. Called customer service and they were able to troubleshoot over the phone and sent a brand new replacement seat free of charge per the 5 year warranty. Hands down the very best customer care and service I've ever experienced! Thanks Britax I'm one happy momma and will continue to purchase and reccomend your products!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicole
fayetteville, ar
Safe and easy to install
May 11, 2017
Worth the price and weight to know my kid is in a safe car seat
By Stephanie
NC
Britax Boulevard ClickTight
May 7, 2017
Great seat. Plenty of room for baby, easy access when getting baby in and out and easy to install.
By Victoria
Moreauville, Louisiana
Stylish and comfortable
April 27, 2017
I love this seat for my 4 month old! Super easy installation and he seems to be very comfortable in it.
ConsA little bulky and heavy
By Ashley
Florida
Love!!
April 20, 2017
My son and I absolutely love his new Clicktight Boulevard! From the first time I put him in it he was all smiles. For a child who is a nightmare to put in the car, has now become a dream. Extremely happy with my purchase and the price!
By Kirsten
Winnsboro, Texas
The perfect carseat
March 1, 2017
They've fixed any issue I've ever had with a car seat. I love Britax I've been their customer for 6 years but sometimes their seats have been a pain. The new click tight installation, the tunnel/button for the harness release, the compartments to store unused straps...every issue I never new I had had been fixed and I love it.
ProsEasy installation cute cover compartments for unused straps 7 reclining positions Goes backward and forward so it can be used longer
ConsNon
Best UsesNewborn and up
By MrsTimmy
Denton, TX, United States
Short crotch buckle, Long finger tunnel
February 8, 2017
I replaced my son's Diono Radian RXT with this seat... and it was a terrible choice. The release to loosen the straps isn't easy for me to reach, I cannot get it to recline, and the crotch buckle is way too low when you're trying to strap in a child in the middle seat. This is by far the worst seat I've owned.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Giuliana
Detroit
Beautiful car seat
January 26, 2017
Beautiful car seat, with good quality materials. Just a bit short the bottom buckle but still good. Baby is happy since day 1.
ProsSoft materials Comfy for the baby Front and rear face seating capable Super easy installation
ConsShort bottom strap for bottom.
By crs223
San Jose, CA, United States
We LOVE the ClickTight feature!
January 23, 2017
I purchased a Boulevard ClickTight about 3 months ago and have been using it ever since. We also have a Marathon (non-ClickTight) and a Frontier 90 ClickTight that we've had for much longer so I was already aware of the amazing quality and features Britax has to offer. The ease of installation with the ClickTight feature is unbeatable. So simple! We are currently using it rear facing with a 21 month old who weighs about 24 pounds and is average height for his age. I haven't found myself thinking he looks even slightly uncomfortable or scrunched up. He has plenty of room and never complains about being in the seat. I like the harness click feature, although I do find that usually the first click is not near tight enough for my liking. But I supposed it would help people who may not know much about car seat safety to get the harness more secure than without. The cupholder is a bit of a pain - it took forever for me to realize where it should attach and there are no videos online that I could find. You also have to remove the cupholder to uninstall the seat, which is a bit difficult and I have already scratched a bit of the plastic off on both the attachment piece and the actual shell of the car seat in doing so. My main complaint and really the only real issue of this seat - and why I am giving it 4 stars - is that the crotch strap is SO short! I know many have said this and I did read that in the reviews before purchasing, however I didn't think it would be a huge concern because he is so skinny. It's definitely doable but buckling him in was so much easier in the Marathon. If it weren't for this flaw, I would really love this seat over anything else. But this one shortcoming is really making me miss the Marathon and tempts me to switch back to it for our main seat. Once the buckling process is completed, I do soon forget how much annoyance the short buckle gives me. I have heard Britax is not coming out with a longer replacement strap but I am hoping I am wrong and they release a more realistic length strap. Especially if I'm going to continue to use the Boulevard ClickTight for years in the future. Overall, we do love this seat, the ClickTight feature is so simple and quick, it's comfortable for baby and compact enough to rear face behind the driver's seat in my small SUV, and because it's Britax, the safety features are top notch.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nina
Irvine, CA, United States
Perfect gift
December 22, 2016
This is the second Boulevard ClickTight car seat I have purchased. I buy them as gifts for the 1st birthdays in my family. Everyone loves them and we all feel good that they are riding safe. A firefighter commented to us that we had a good car seat and the sales rep told me this is the best!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Granbury, TX
Clicktight is a game changer!
December 13, 2016
We are avid Britax fans. We bought the Britax Boulevard three years ago for our oldest. It was a great car seat for us, no complaints other than it was always a pain to move car seats around. We recently upgraded her to the Britax Pioneer clicktight system and were AMAZED at how easy installant was and even better, how secured and wiggle free the seat was using that clicktight system. I knew for our youngest I wanted a new Britax Boulevard clicktight and it hasn't dissapointed. I will say, in comparison to the previous Boulevard model, the clicktight seems a lot heavier, but that doesn't bother me. That thing was so easy to install, it feels like a tank and I feel so safe putting my daughter in it. This car seat is fantastic!!
By Ty
Portland, TX
Second Britax Boulevard
December 11, 2016
Bought this car seat for our daughter and just bought a second for Grandma's house. Easy car seat to install and very safe.
By JudeMom
Staten Island, NY, United States
Wish I found it sooner!
November 18, 2016
Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for allowing me the opportunity to submit my unbiased review of the Britax Boulevard Clicktight car seat. We are so pleased with this car seat! We previously were using a different car seat and our biggest complaint with it was that the straps would constantly get tangled in the back making it difficult to adjust. Completely solved with the Britax car seat which means less temper tantrums as mom struggles with strapping baby in! It was easy enough to install which of course is appreciated. It's heavy but I think it frankly just comes with the territory with convertible car seats. They're big and bulky but grateful for the incredible safety ratings to keep my little one safe. We have the Splash (gray and green color) and find it to be pretty attractive. Overall we're very happy and will absolutely be keeping this car seat and recommending it to friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RexMom
Los Angeles, CA
Comfortable and Easy to Use!
November 16, 2016
I received this car seat as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel and am very grateful! The seat is very easy to install (we were able to quickly easily install it in an Uber when traveling!) and has features to use it extended rear facing. The fabric is very nice and my son is very comfortable in it. However, it's very heavy! This carseat is great if you're going to leave it in the car, but I wouldn't recommend it for travel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LilyMay
Boston, MA, United States
Safe & Secure = Peace of Mind
November 14, 2016
My daughter has been using three different car seats as we have multiple vehicles. We aren't too crazy about any of them. A common theme is the difficulty of installation. I found the Britax to be much easier to install, minus the latch connectors ( would be nice if they were the snap on kind) . If I could switch one thing it would be that. Otherwise, I know that she is extremely protected in the Boulevard ClickTight. I love how the straps will always ensure that she is buckled at the correct point across her chest, although a bit bulky it gives me a little extra piece of mind. Thanks to the weeSping parent panel for sending me this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MOM503
Oregon, United States
Amazing Car seat!
November 13, 2016
My experience with this car seat has been amazing. The installment was super easy even with my small car, it is sturdy but still lightweight. The memory form is really soft and easy to clean. When strapping my son into the car seat the click tight straps make it really easy to properly and securely to harness him in. I am also really impressed with the safety rating, and would highly recommend this product to anyone that is expecting. Thank you Weespring Parent Panel for me trying out this product, this one is my favorite by far!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HannahS
Undisclosed
Britax carseat
November 12, 2016
It is easy to use and comfortable, the straps are easily adjusted and fits securely on my little one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jl1979
Brooklyn, NY
Great car seat for our growing little guy
November 12, 2016
I got a chance to try the Boulevard Clicktight as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. We've just made the switch from an infant seat to the convertible seat and it's made a world of difference. Car travel was a nightmare with the infant seat-- our little guy hated being so horizontal-- so the Boulevard let's him sit up more and look around. And it's incredibly easy to install and adjust, which is key for us since we don't have a driveway and have to do this while street parking. Very pleased with the car seat and so thankful for fewer tears in the car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jl1979
Brooklyn, NY
Great car seat for our growing little guy
November 12, 2016
I got a chance to try the Boulevard Clicktight as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. We've just made the switch from an infant seat to the convertible seat and it's made a world of difference. Car travel was a nightmare with the infant seat-- our little guy hated being so horizontal-- so the Boulevard lets him sit up more and look around. And it's incredibly easy to install and adjust, which is key for us since we don't have a driveway and have to do this while street parking. Very pleased with the car seat and so thankful for fewer tears in the car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HouMama
Houston, TX, United States
The best car seat I've used!
November 11, 2016
I have been using this seat for over a month now, and I absolutely love it! It adjusts for height very easily, and I am able to tightly secure the harness much more easily than in our other car seat. The installation is so unbelievably fast and easy. This is the only seat I've used that I will uninstall willingly because I know that I can reinstall it myself very securely in under 3 minutes. Our other car seat takes longer, and I'm unable to get as tight an installation as my husband. I have installed it rear facing in a number of small cars behind a passenger seat adjusted for 6'+ drivers! This is a big deal for long legged families with smaller cars! I'm thrilled with the height and weight limits since I have a 99th percentile height/weight baby who I want to rear face for as long as possible. I would (and have!) recommend this seat to anybody who needs a fantastic, easy to install and adjust convertable car seat. I now use it as our main car seat rather than the very very expensive first one that we got. I am so grateful to have received this car seat in exchange for my unbiased review from the lovely people of the weeSpring Parent Panel!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nauhaus
Seattle, WA, United States
Grandparent Approved Install
November 11, 2016
We were fortunate enough to test this before we left our little ones with the grandparents for the weekend and walk through the "easy install" with them. Everyone was nervous at first, but the clicktight system really does make safely installing a car seat easy. It easily fit in both cars (a mid-size SUV bucket seat and a station wagon) and our daughter feels secure and comfortable while riding in it. She is a peanut but am still grateful for the higher rear-facing weight and height limits, and love that it will last us for years. Like most convertible car seats, it is pretty heavy, so lugging it around a lot is no easy task. The cover seems like a pain to remove for cleaning, but then again, that is the case with most car seats (and we tend to spot clean most of the time anyway). I received this car seat as a weeSpring Parent Panel member--thanks for letting me try out this awesome seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abradfo3
Salem, OR
Awesome features
November 7, 2016
We received ours through Weespring! It is great. The seat looks really cool, it is solid! It feels like it is made really well and super safe. Easy to install and really east to buckle baby in. He loves it too which is really important. We still have our son rear facing, the car seat is very easy to change around for rear or front facing. It is kind of a bummer that it doesn't have cup holders, but I will take safety over cup holders any day. Over all two thumbs up!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bjstav04
Wheaton, IL, United States
Missing Convenience Features
November 6, 2016
I received this carseat courtesy of weeSpring as part of the Parent Panel. This carseat barely fits rear-facing in my compact crossover (Mazda CX-7). It makes accessing the tightening strap difficult. It does install very easily and my son seems to be comfortable in it. I also like that multiple reclined positions are safe in rear-facing. The downsides are that it is really heavy, no cupholder and the cover is not easy to remove or machine washable. I also need to hear several clicks while tightening the harness before the slack is gone, making this feature moot.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NANCY
ILLINOIS
Great easy to use product
November 5, 2016
Easy to install into vehicles. Easy to adjust fit to child when putting into seat. We have a Britax BoulevardClickTight and a Britax Advocate Clicktight.
By OwensMama
Port St Lucie, FL, United States
SO EASY TO INSTALL!
November 5, 2016
I've put this car seat in and out of 3 cars this week and it was a breeze each time! I love that the bottom of the seat has a rubber grip on it to make it stay in place, the storage pouch and optional cup holder. Also the many recline options are an awesome feature! Thank you so much to the weeSpring parent panel for letting me try this awesome car seat, we truly LOVE it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momdriver
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
Best convertible of the many we've tried!
November 1, 2016
This is, by far, the best convertible car seat we've used (and our toddler has many chauffeurs, all using different models). Here is what we loved: Installation: literally the first time I have ever said this about a carseat. I am not in any way handy, but was able to get this baby into place with minimal sweating/swearing. Really, super easy. Trust me. Comfort: my toddler fights buckling in so much less since we got this seat. Coincidence? Maybe, but I don't think so. Safety: this thing is top-of-the line when it comes to safety specs. I'd suggest doing your own research there (or save yourself the trouble and trust me!), but to the layperson, it always feels safe, secure, and solid. Ease of use: except for a few twisting issues noted below, clicking in my child and adjusting the straps is really easy. There's an accessible (only to adults) button you stick your finger in if you need to loosen. It's so smart. Optics: we have the metro, which is just a slick look. The seat is more compact than most. Here is what we didn't love so much: Tangling straps: I've found this to be the case with other Britax models as well, but we get a lot of twisting. The rubber things seem to compound the issue. Limited leg space for front seat passenger: but I've found this to be the case with almost every carseat. Overall though I strongly recommend this seat. I received it as a gift from the weespring parent panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grace
Whitefish Bay, WI, United States
Great choice for a convertible car seat!
October 31, 2016
I received this car seat as a gift from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. Installation was a breeze. The ClickTight feature is amazing. I hated the fact that with previous car seats I had to put all my weight on the seat to get it properly installed. The ClickTight feature prevents all of this. I also like the installation straps storage compartments and the easy install seat. I also like the weight of the car seat, as it makes it feel more stable and durable. However, the weight does make it difficult to fly with the car seat, as it is quite heavy. The click and safe snug harness indicator prevents me from questioning the tightness of the straps. But I don't like the rubber pieces on the shoulder straps as it makes it hard to get the straps over my child's shoulders, and they have to be adjusted frequently. The color I received is the green (splash) which I am not crazy about. The green is a little too bright for me. Overall, this is a great car seat and I would highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie W.
Chicago, IL, United States
Safe Seat and Ultra Comfortable
October 31, 2016
We were immediately amazed at how nicely packaged the seat was and how easy to assemble. The seat material is very comfortable, and our baby has enjoyed riding in this seat. The added snack cup is such a great bonus. We're used to handing puffs back one by one and stretching to reach our toddler. The cup helps alleviate this. We're a very safety focused family, and with the britax name and safety ratings, we felt we could trust our world with it. Thanks to the WeeSpring parent panel for sending us this seat to test.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessB
Scottsdale, AZ, United States
ClickTight is fantastic!
October 30, 2016
Installing carseats gives me anxiety, I always make my husband do it and then I still get it checked at the fire station. When I got the ClickTight, I thought I can do this, and I did! It was simple and I was confident I did it right. We are big Britax fans in this house; I'm comfortable with their safety history and they last. The Boulevard ClickTight is an improvement on our other Britax seats. The cushioning is nice and soft; I know our son is comfortable in it. I installed this in the back of my sedan and it wasn't too large next to our daughter's seat. One last thing, having a cup holder on a car seat is key, especially if it stays in place. Love this seat! I got a chance to try this car seat as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel, but the opinions are all my own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J p.
Spring Branch, TX, United States
Best seat out there
October 28, 2016
I received this car seat from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. Britax is by far the easiest to install and there is no second guessing. My son seems to enjoy it over the other seat we had
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jwolpe
Pleasant Hill, OR, United States
Secure installation
October 25, 2016
I received this car seat to test as part of the wee spring parent panel. I love how secure it feels after installation. That baby isn't going anywhere! It took me a couple tries to recline it to the position I wanted. I also wish it had a cup holder. Otherwise, I feel like my baby is comfortable and safe in this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomofLiam
Keizer, OR, United States
Super easy to install
October 25, 2016
My husband has a Ford Ranger pickup that he occasionally uses to pick up our toddler from daycare and space is always an issue. We've actually had to return a car seat that was deemed very safe but was just too big and bulky to be safe on the passenger side. This is not a problem with the Britax Boulevard ClickTight! It has a slimmer design than a lot of other convertible car seats yet has a lot of padding (with memory foam) that makes me feel safe having him in a pickup. Also love the impact-absorbing frame on it! Another thing we loved is that it is really simple to install, especially when using the vehicle belt system and not the LATCH system. Most others have been a pain to tighten to really feel secure but this wasn't at all and had helpful arrows of where to thread the seat belt. Only con I can think of is it's pretty heavy, so maybe not a great one for air travel. However it would be very simple to put in a rental car. All in all, I really love this car seat and have a lot of trust in the Britax brand. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Klshrewsbury
Shoreline, WA, United States
Super easy to install!
October 20, 2016
I received this car seat from the WeeSpring Parent Panel and was excited to give it a try! The car seat was so easy to install and took me less than 5 minutes. My son is just over a year, he is still rear-facing and I used the lap/shoulder belt to install. The instructions were clear and easy to follow and the seat was easy to get set up for the install. There is a handy level on the side so you can easily see if you are the right recline angle for your child. The only con during the install was it was a little difficult to get the seat shut once I had secured the seatbelt. I had to really put some muscle into it! The car seat straps are very similar to other car seats and were easily adjustable to fit my son. One thing I didn't care for were the rubber pieces that are on each shoulder strap with the chest strap. It made it hard for me to get the chest strap in the right place because I kept having to adjust the rubber piece and the chest strap. The seat itself is lower in the car than my other convertible car seat so getting my son in and out was easier. Overall this is a great, durable, easy-to-use car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jodi42
Boulder, CO, United States
weeSpring
October 19, 2016
I received this car seat from weeSpring Parent Panel!! I love it! It is very well made and durable. I feel safe putting my child in this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mamamanda825
New York, NY, United States
Super safe, super attractive carseat
October 18, 2016
I received this car seat as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel, which was extremely fortuitous since all my research based on safety ratings & expert reviews had already led me to believe that this was the car seat we should purchase now that our 14 month old has outgrown her infant car seat. It's fairly heavy, so as a city dweller, I intend to use it primarily when traveling long distances in a rental car or our in-laws' car (it would be a bit much to lug it around between taxi cabs and subways/buses). But it is a cinch to install, and our daughter is supremely well supported and snug when sitting in it. Also, we received it in the "metro" color -- a light grey that is much more attractive than many of the car seats and fabrics on the market -- so aesthetically, it's an A+ too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jnwallace828
Washington, DC, United States
Safe, Sturdy and Secure
October 18, 2016
We have a 13-month-old and this car seat was ideal for him. He's taller and skinnier than most, so the adjustable features to raise the height was easy for even me to figure out! My husband was the pro at installing it into his car - which is a two door Honda Civic SI. It fits but is very snug in the backseat (it fits MUCH easier into my four door Subaru Forrester). The car seat is rather heavy and bulky, so moving it from vehicle to vehicle could be an issue for some, but the click feature does make the installation easier than other convertible car seats. The car seat is built like a tank - very, very sturdy and you can tell the side impact protection is top notch. Let's hope we never have to test that out! The biggest con we had was adjusting the reclining position to the ideal spot for our son. It's tough to figure out where he should be on the rear facing scale (we opted for somewhere in the middle since he'll be rear facing until he's 2), and getting it just right is the toughest part. Disclaimer: I received this car seat as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momoffourkiddos
Texas, United States
disappointed
September 26, 2016
I did a lot of research before investing in a convertible car seat and thought this one was worth the extra money. When I went to install it the anchor strap was too short and would not latch onto my car. I have a 2015 car and being a new seat I was surprised they were not compatible. I had to use the seat belt installation. It worked, but took a lot more effort. Then, it took an act of Congress to get the recline positioning to move. I was able to change positions twice with maximum effort, and now it will not work at all. So my son is stuck in the position he is in and doesn't look that comfortable. The quality product, easy installation, and comfort I was looking forward to are a disappointment. I will give it an A+ for safety though. Once installed it doesn't budge. Unfortunately, neither does the recline.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erin1
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Not so easy to install
September 4, 2016
We bought the click tight because we were told it would be much easier to move between different cars. We have not found this to be the case. In fact, it was tricky to adjust the tension of the seatbelt for the first installation - much more difficult than using the LUAS clips on our Britax B-Safe 25 infant seat. In addition, the lower hip strap seems to sit on our 11 month old's thighs rather than squarely over her hips. She doesn't seem to bothered by the placement of the straps, however.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
New York, NY
Good So Far
September 1, 2016
Installation was fairly easy. The ClickTight button requires a bit of arm strength. Doesn't click so easily but I'm sure I'll get the hang of it over time. My 13 month old did well on a 4 hour car ride the first time in the carseat.
By Karissa
Tampa. Fl
Love this seat!
August 28, 2016
Bought and easily installed rear facing for my 9 month old! A lot of reviews mentioned it's heavy and while it definitely is I would gladly take that over a cheap lightweight car seat. We previously had the Britax infant seat and loved it so staying with the brand was important to me !
By Lovemaner
Undisclosed
Crotch strap too short
August 23, 2016
My son just turned 2 and can no longer sit in the seat. He complains of it hurting his privates. The strap is way too short.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crotch B.
Undisclosed
Crotch Buckle
August 22, 2016
Honestly I love Britax and the level of safety they earn with their car seats BUT, Their CROTCH BUCKLE is not even close to being long enough for our 10 month old. The sides of of buckle when inserted protrudes into the inner part of his thigh (visualize that). Our boy is not enormous but he is a little bigger than average. This is why we are sending this back.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tamundson
Urbandale, Iowa, United States
EASY TO INSTALL
August 19, 2016
So happy with this car seat. The clicktight feature is everything. I LOVE BRITAX.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Sherman Oaks, CA
Best Car Seat I've Ever Used
August 18, 2016
As a nanny, I use car seats all the time, and have used just about every car seat on the market at one point or another. I bought these personally for my own car, since they are so incredibly easy to install, and converts quickly for different size kids. I can flip them rear facing or front facing as needed, everything is an easy one had adjust. They are quick to take out and vacuum as well. Everyone that's looked at my carseats also falls in love with them. Super easy to keep clean. Purchased a year ago, and they still look brand new. (Then again, I only allow kids to have water in my car, no food or other drinks). Definitely the best purchase I ever made as a nanny, and will be used until they expire in 9 more years.
ProsEasy and Quick to Install Easy to Convert
ConsHip straps are annoying to change from infant to older child
Best UsesFor any child, infant to 6 or so!
By Danielle
Atlanta, Georgia
We love Britax!
August 18, 2016
This is now the third Boulevard we have purchased. It's been a few years since our last one and the improvements are fantastic. My husband and I really prefer Britax over other brands not only for the safety ratings, but ease of use. The new ClickTight feature could not have been easier for installation. It's a total no-brainer. Sure wish they had this years ago, but I will certainly enjoy it now! I highly recommend this seat or any other Britax.
Proseasy to install easy to get baby in/out of seat safety ratings doesn't take up a ton of room comfortable for baby durable material
Consheavy (could also be seen as a positive)
Best Usesrear facing forward facing
By ECT
Easley, SC
Great seat
August 5, 2016
Great car seat! This seat is very sturdy and durable. We have the advocate in two other cars and got this one also. Love the britax design. Albeebaby had very fast delivery. Took less time than what was said.
ProsSturdy Heavy duty
ConsHard to clean
By sheryl1229
Florida, United States
Great quality, belts too short
August 5, 2016
Excellent quality, looks comfy even I wanna sit in there too. My 6 year old tested for my 3 month old baby, still has room on the height( from head support ), but no way can buckle it. Not sure how long my baby can stay in there. Need to improve the belt design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crystal
Andersonville, TN
Great Seat!
August 3, 2016
Love this seat! We also have the Britax Advocate and love it as well! This one was on sale at a great price I couldn't pass up, so glad we have two of the clicktight seats, they feel very heavy and sturdy. Easily is taken from one vehicle to another.
By F F.
Brooklyn NY
Great product
July 29, 2016
Love the seat.. So easy to install correctly.. Looks very comfortable & safe.. I received this product within a few days & it was a great price!! Extremely satisfied with the car seat & Albee Baby!!!!!
By Legal m.
New Orleans, LA, United States
Chest buckle issue?
July 23, 2016
We have two of these seats bought at separate times. The one in my husband's car is great- seems really safe and it's comfortable. We bought a second for my car. Looks the same. But the chest buckle is difficult to work- half the time. Sometimes no problem and others it sticks- coming together and part. It's very difficult to use for no apparent reason. Any ideas are welcome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Monica
Fort Worth, TX
Love this seat
July 21, 2016
The color is awesome and the install was so easy. Is also very compact, though we will have to get a little extra space at the newborn recline. Just buckle and go!
ProsEasy seat belt install, long lasting, compact, comfy, easy to recline, fits small babies
ConsCrotch strap is a bit tight on toddlers
Best UsesSeat belt installs
By Kayla
Ontario, Canada
Love this seat!
July 15, 2016
We have owned 2 of these seats so far, the first we owned for just over a year when it was involved in a collision and had to be destroyed (thankfully our child was not in the car), the second we just purchased as a replacement to the first seat. This seat is the only one we could find that fit in our small car. Install was so simple with Click Tight, it took all of 30 seconds.The seat is really heavy, but it makes me feel reassured that it is solid and will keep my child safe in the event of another collision. It is comfortable and well padded and wipes up nicely for spills. I only really have 2 complaints. First, my child is tall and doesnt have as much leg room as he would have in other seats. It just looks cramped and uncomfortable. Secondly, the black on the cover faded with the sun. With the second seat i made sure to get the one cover with no black as to avoid the fading. Overall, this seat is fantastic!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nlittle03
Indianapolis, IN, United States
High Quality Seat
July 11, 2016
I switched my daughter to this car seat at 6 months old. She has been riding comfortably for a little over two months. I have two older children and this seat seems to be much higher quality than the car seats I had for them. The seat is large, but fits in the captain's seat in our SUV. The padding is thick and holds her snuggly in the seat, but gives her room to move. The buckles lock together nicely and don't easily tangle. The seat is very easy to install using the click-tight system and I was able to find a comfortable reclining angle for a rear facing infant. There are three cons for this seat. One is that it is very heavy so it may not be convenient to move between cars even though the click-tight is quick and easy for installation. Another issue is that you cannot switch the recline angle without unbuckling the seat if it is rear-facing. The last issue we have had is, for some reason my daughter has a BM almost every time she goes for a ride in this seat. The angle she sits at must be good for her digestive system. However, most of the time, this leads to a large mess in the seat or on the cushion by the buckle. Now, I lay a burp cloth or thin blanket down before I put her in the seat. Luckily, the seat has cleaned up nicely. I would recommend this seat to others because it is comfortable for my daughter and seems to be made very well. The kaleidoscope design looks very nice. Please note, my rating for the impact protection is just based on how the quality appears from day-to-day use as my seat has not been involved in a collision, thankfully.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kdip
Chandler, AZ, United States
Disapointed
July 3, 2016
I absolutely love my daughter's Marathon and was really excited to buy this for my son last year. The click tight feature is awesome...literally takes 5 seconds to install and remove the seat. However, I've had issues from day 1 with the straps. My son is tall for his age and it's very hard to keep the straps around his shoulders and then buckle the bottom. I've tried removing the padding on the straps but then they dig into his shoulders/neck. I wish I could return this car seat and just get the basic Marathon again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aladdin772
Orange, CA, United States
Heavy and difficult to adjust seat belts
June 29, 2016
I bought 3 different Britax convertible car seats. The click tight boulevard and marathon proved to be heavy and difficult to work with compared to the plain Marathon Roundabout G4.1 which was easier to adjust and this made me feel more confident in my daughters safety.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DeeMarie
Medway, MA, United States
No longer clicks
June 8, 2016
I purchased this car seat about a year ago. The 'click' feature no longer works. Also, opening the bottom half to get the straps through is extremely difficult. The little turn knob is almost impossible for me, I almost always have to have my husband do it for me. However, I feel like this is one of the safest car seats. There is great head protection and pads. My daughter now just over 2 is very comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamaj4268rb
Colorado
Great seat with one large flaw
June 8, 2016
We love britax my son had the fronteir 90 so when the boulvard came out with clicktight we were so excited its a great seat it is very heavy but its comfy and seems well made. There is only one thing that i hate that needs changed the crotch strap is way to short im afraid i wont get the use out of it as i was hoping due to this. Britax needs to extend the crotch strap or offer a longer strap just like they offer the longer seat straps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 5
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.