FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
411 Reviews
5
74% (303)
4
18% (73)
3
4% (16)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (369 of 411 responses)
By Tamar
New York, New York
excellent car seat
January 4, 2021
once you go with Britax, there is no turn back. it is super easy to install as well as comfy for a kiddo.
Proseasy to install spacious easy to clean
Consa bit heavy
By Sara
Florida
Great Car Seat!
January 2, 2021
I did a lot of research when looking for a convertible seat. I bought this BRITAX? Boulevard ClickTight™ Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat for my 18 months old and chose it due to the ease of installation and safety rates. It is very easy to install and my daughter is very comfortable in it. Totally recommend it!
By cubswiu
Chicago, il
Easy to install!
December 1, 2020
I love this car seat! The click tight is such a nice feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cubswiu
Chicago, il
Easy to install!
December 1, 2020
I love this car seat! The click tight is such a nice feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By updateCategoryParent
Oklahoma
Great car seat
October 15, 2020
We have only owned Britax car seats because of their high safety. The Boulevard and Advocate are both our favorite
ProsClicktight installation Click and safe harness Comfort
ConsSometimes the click harness doesn’t make the click
By Ashley1015
undisclosed
Screws falling out
October 14, 2020
I love the safety of britax but our britax Boulevard click right has 2 screws that have fallen out. One screw is also striped so we can't loosen to get the foam piece back in place. Doesn't make you feel real good about your child riding in a car seat that the screws fall out. These are not cheap car seats and I ha ent been able to find replacement screws on the website. We have only had this car seat about 2 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley1015
undisclosed
Screws falling out
October 14, 2020
I love the safety of britax but our britax Boulevard click right has 2 screws that have fallen out. One screw is also striped so we can't loosen to get the foam piece back in place. Doesn't make you feel real good about your child riding in a car seat that the screws fall out. These are not cheap car seats and I ha ent been able to find replacement screws on the website. We have only had this car seat about 2 years.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heather
Indiana
Great Car Seat
September 3, 2020
Carseat arrived quickly and packaged perfectly. While the carseat is a little on the heavy side, it was easy to install and I feel like it keeps my one year old very safe. This was also the only website I could find that allowed me to use a coupon code on a Britax. Huge plus!!
By Ashley C.
Birmingham, AL
Great Carseat
June 18, 2020
I love this seat and bought it for the cool flow feature. However, in our primary car, we recently bought the never version on the Boulevard called clean comfort. I wish I wouldn’t have been cheap and just bought the identical car seat. The material is so much nicer on the newer model.
ProsSafe, easy to install, comfortable for baby, fits in a wrangler backseat
ConsDon?t like the material
By JayC
California
Best car seat EVER
June 15, 2020
I have a 3 year old and a 10 month old, both have Britax car seats. The 3 year old has had The Marathon for over 2 years now and he loves it. I just transitioned my 10 month old onto The Boulevard (rear facing) and he no longer cries when in a car seat. He absolutely disliked the infant car seat he had. The click tight is such a lifesaver! I can't express this enough. I've had to move the car seats around a bit and i no longer fear the fastening like I did before with other brands (I used with my daughter years ago). Yes this brand is a bit pricy but I wouldn't go back to the cheaper alternatives. Not to mention washing it, it is literally THE easiest car seat to wash. I don't have to YouTube a video on how to assemble the fabric back on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JayC
California
Best car seat EVER
June 15, 2020
I have a 3 year old and a 10 month old, both have Britax car seats. The 3 year old has had The Marathon for over 2 years now and he loves it. I just transitioned my 10 month old onto The Boulevard (rear facing) and he no longer cries when in a car seat. He absolutely disliked the infant car seat he had. The click tight is such a lifesaver! I can't express this enough. I've had to move the car seats around a bit and i no longer fear the fastening like I did before with other brands (I used with my daughter years ago). Yes this brand is a bit pricy but I wouldn't go back to the cheaper alternatives. Not to mention washing it, it is literally THE easiest car seat to wash. I don't have to YouTube a video on how to assemble the fabric back on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Madison
Mount Pleasant, SC
Quality Carseat
May 31, 2020
First, the service is always wonderful with Albee Baby. Easy ordering process and quick delivery! I luckily have not had any issues with orders so can not speak if customer service but I imagine that too would be great! The car seat is very hefty in a good way! Makes me feel like my baby is safe in it! Good quality as well.
By PuddinTater
Lumberton, Ms
My favorite seat!
April 21, 2020
I've had my Boulevard clicktight for a few years now actually, its my favorite seat! I bought the marathon as well! You will not go wrong with this seat. Yes, of course, it's heavy, as many are honestly. Easy install tho! Thats majority of the battle with seats I find. I do not break a sweat installing this seat like i do the others. When i have had questions, i can contact customer service & they very helpful. Britax is dedicated to keeping kids in safe seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PuddinTater
Lumberton, Ms
My favorite seat!
April 21, 2020
I've had my Boulevard clicktight for a few years now actually, its my favorite seat! I bought the marathon as well! You will not go wrong with this seat. Yes, of course, it's heavy, as many are honestly. Easy install tho! Thats majority of the battle with seats I find. I do not break a sweat installing this seat like i do the others. When i have had questions, i can contact customer service & they very helpful. Britax is dedicated to keeping kids in safe seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
Prattville, Alabama
In love with Britax
March 16, 2020
This seat has exceeded my expectations. I was recently in an accident and the seat fully did its job and my son barely knew what happened.
ProsEasy install.
By Katya
San Jose, California
Kids love it
March 8, 2020
Our family has 3 Britax carseats for two babies) We like this brand because comfortable for long trip, safe, and quality is great.
By S
Southwest US
Britax Boulevard -Cool Flow
December 26, 2019
Extremely sturdy yet very attractive. Cool Flow is an added bonus.
By Joseph
South Florida
Our Favorite Car Seat
November 1, 2019
Easier to install than most others I have tried. Feels secure but is a bit bulky so if you are tall and have a rear facing child sitting behind you while driving you might not have the most room to drive. Clicktights are the way to go.
By Nikki
Virginia
This thing is a tank.
September 25, 2019
I love this car seat and wish I bought it sooner. ClickTight takes any guesswork and doubt out of the installation process. The seat is solidly installed and comfortable for baby. I have two seats for my twins and they both nap with ease in these seats. The cooling fabric seams to be working in Virginia summertime heat and humidity.
ProsSteel frame, Britax safety reputation, made in USA, rock solid ClickTight installation, and cooling fabric
ConsThis seat is heavy but that?s not an issue for me as I don?t intend to move it frequently.
By Em
New York, NY
Very pleased
September 15, 2019
Comfortable for the baby and was very easy to install. The straps take a little getting-used-to but it seems very safe and that is my top priority.
By Katie
Louisville
Excellent carseat
September 7, 2019
We bought this one based on the outstanding safety reviews. Not sure if the “cooling” aspect of it is all that helpful but for the extra $20 we thought to give it a shot.
By Christie
Albany, NY
Easiest to Install
September 4, 2019
This seat is so easy to install, and it’s easy to move between cars. It’s one of the safest and my daughter doesn’t mind being in it, which is a plus! We have one without the cool mesh and one with, I’m not sure how much cooler it makes the seat but she seems to sweat a little less in the mesh seat.
ProsEasy to Install Safe Mesh for airflow
By Sasha
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Easiest install!
September 2, 2019
We are absolutely in love with this car seat! We skipped an infant seat and went straight to this one, and we got a perfect fit for our 7lb newborn. Nearly 7 months later we still love the seat, and have a great fit! It’s got the easiest install of any car seat out there, and the crotch pad holding the buckle out of the way is extremely helpful with a wiggly baby. The only thing I didn’t love is that the cool flow fabric left little circle marks in our baby’s head, and the circles in the fabric collected spit up and were hard to clean. Aside from that, there’s not a single thing wrong with this seat! I’ll never purchase a different brand convertible seat.
By JESSICA
Kemp, Texas
Excellent seat
August 27, 2019
This seat is so easy to install and comfortable for my baby.
By CARLOS
DORAL, FL
Very comfortable carseat and easy to install
August 19, 2019
This carseat is great, baby love it, is very comfortable. Ths installation was very easy, I watched a video in youtube and process was very fast
By Emily
Fayetteville, GA
Best seat on the market
August 15, 2019
This seat is so easy to install and secure. I love the all the safety features and my son loves the car seat. We have one for all of our vehicles. I love britax and will continue to buy britax for my children. Also love the prints that they come up as I’m not a huge fan of plan black seats I like the colors. Albee Baby was fast when I came to shipping the car seats they actually arrived one day ahead of schedule. I will most definitely buy from britax and Albee baby again.
ProsEasy to install Love the colors Fabric is easy to wash Safety features
ConsHeavy if your moving in between vehicles On the higher price side ( expensive)
By S
Massachusetts
Quality
August 8, 2019
Great seat that installed with ease.
By Carlos
Miami, FL
The improved version of the boulevard
July 22, 2019
I had the traditional boulevard carseat and it seemed a little hot for my baby, but with this new version the problem is solved. The same level of security and ease of installation but much more fresh
ProsMore fresh
By RUPA
VIRGINIA
GREAT FEACHERS AND SAFETY
June 25, 2019
JUST INSTALLED IN MY CAR FEW DAYS AGO AND SO FAR MY GRAND DAUGHTER SEEMS TO ENJOY AS IT HAS MORE SOFT CUSHION THEN OTHER ONE WE WERE USING SND SMOOTH OPERATION.i WISH IT COULD HAVE CUP HOLDER ,THAT IS ONLY NEGATIVE THING
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RUPA
VIRGINIA
GREAT FEACHERS AND SAFETY
June 25, 2019
JUST INSTALLED IN MY CAR FEW DAYS AGO AND SO FAR MY GRAND DAUGHTER SEEMS TO ENJOY AS IT HAS MORE SOFT CUSHION THEN OTHER ONE WE WERE USING SND SMOOTH OPERATION.i WISH IT COULD HAVE CUP HOLDER ,THAT IS ONLY NEGATIVE THING
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paula T.
Florida
Great car seat
June 10, 2019
This car seat is beautiful and now my baby has more space. Very comfortable
By Mexico2010
Belvidere, Il
So Simple
May 18, 2019
I am the grandmother, so I took the seat to the fire department to make sure it was installed correctly. After seeing how it was done, I was able to move it to whatever car required it. Fire department certified installers said it was the best & most secure car seat they had ever installed. Works great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy L.
Oklahoma
Great car seat!
May 16, 2019
This is the third Britax car seat I have purchased. I have been very happy with all of them. I did a lot of research before deciding on which car seat to purchase. The Britax Boulevard had tons of great reviews so I decided to order it. I have been very pleased. This was the first time that I installed a car seat by myself without any help. The instructions are very clear and installation was very easy. My daughter is 11 months old and 20 pounds. She fits perfectly and I feel like she is very safe in her new car seat.
Proseasy installation easy installation instructions safety
By jlhfowler
Birmingham, AL
Protected My Two Sons
May 15, 2019
We have loved the Britax brand carseats since our first son was born 5 years ago. Now we have two boys and have transitioned them to the Boulevard when they outgrew their rear-facing B-agile seats. They love their seats for the comfort and I love them for so much more. We were in a violent car wreck last year where our car flipped 3 times end-over-end. Both boys not only survived, but were held securely with little but scratches. The carseats looked brand new after the wreck and even the officer commented on how he would buy Britax seeing how well they protected the boys. I am so thankful for the Britax products and the hours of work spent in R&D.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Great Seat
May 11, 2019
I love this seat. It doesn’t leave my rear facing daughter sweating like her infant seat did. The click tight system makes it so easy to install. We have owned a lot of car seats and the britax click tight seats are by far the best. I feel safe knowing my baby is in this seat.
By Brianna
Temecula, California
The Easiest Install
May 4, 2019
Seriously the easiest car seat to install. Worth the price and peace of mind with the Britax brand. Very comfortable for my kiddo too.
By Alison
Phoenix, Arizona
Best car seat!!
April 26, 2019
I love this car seat! Clicktight means no more struggling with the latch system! I click the seatbelt in and the seat is secure and safe!! I also love how the straps tighten with clicks, makes it really easy to make sure my kid is safe! Cool flow technology keeps the seat cool during hot AZ summers. Love this seat!
ProsEasy to install Easy to tighten straps Easy to adjust strap height
ConsHeavy
By Kara
El Dorado, Arkansas
Great seat
April 25, 2019
I recommend britax seats to anyone who ask for suggestions! I’m sad to see this color discontinued it is so vibrant in person! The seat is easy to install and well made!
By Casey
Alexandria, Virginia
Easy to install
April 4, 2019
I ended up getting this seat after my older 2 kids had used Peg Perego seats for their convertible seats for a few years. This seat is way more padded and easy to install.
By Melanie
Columbia, Maryland
Say goodbye to a sweaty ride
March 27, 2019
My son has a Britax B safe 35 that we love. It has kept him safe and comfortable through long road trips and a minor car accident. Unfortunately, the lining retains heat and sometimes he sweats so much that the seat is soaked when we take him out. We were having to break trips into 1 hour segments to prevent this. The Air-Flow lining on this seat has been phenomenal. He is kept dry and comfortable throughout the ride. The seat is heavy so I wouldn't recommend transferring it between cars frequently but the click tight feature makes it easy to do so.
Proslooks great. Baby doesn't get overheated, click tight feature
Consheavy, no built in shade for young children
By Jill
Naperville il
Britax car seat
March 27, 2019
I bought this car seat for my grandson and am very happy with this product.
By Ana
South Range, WI
Fabulous!
March 22, 2019
Love the new design for the Boulevard! I have used Britax for 8 years. It's all I own for all my kids. Disappointed that the latch system latches changed but love that the padding is better, the new breathable option and clicktight. I will be purchasing a 2nd for my other vehicle!
By Samantha
Columbus Ohio
Great!
March 20, 2019
Sturdy product! Super easy to use!
By Sharon
Elma, Washington
Safe and Easy
February 27, 2019
This seat is very easy to put install!
By Kasey
Wilmington, Delaware
Super Safe
February 25, 2019
This is my first Britax car seat purchase and I am so happy I made it! While this seat is primarily in my husband's vehicle I can rest assured that our son is being properly fastened and restrained each and every time. The "ClickTight" feature is a game changer. I never felt that my husband was securing the harness as tight as it should be. With the ClickTight feature any questions of the proper tightness are taken away. While this seat is heavy, I feel that the safety of the structure outweighs the pain of initial installation. This car seat remains in one vehicle and we don't plan on having to swap it out. If this is a primary car seat that is exchanged between vehicles you may want to look for something lighter. I have loved this car seat so much my mom bought one for her vehicle for babysitting outings! I only wish I had bought one for my vehicle first.
By AS
New York, NY
Sweet ride for any tyke.
January 25, 2019
Quality steel frame construction, plush and comfortable.
By Aim2Laugh
Florida
Britax is the best
January 23, 2019
We love our Britax convertible seat so much we got another one. Shipping was fast and ordering was easy!
ProsGood price Comfortable High quality
By Maggie H.
Winnetka, IL
Great car seat
January 23, 2019
Easy to user, new technology and latching is so much easier and more secure.
By Catmama
12572
Nice, safe, and easy to use.
January 18, 2019
We used Britax seats for our first child and loved them. These seats are a newer model an feature many improvements to the padding, installation, and safety features. Definitely a great safe seat and highly recommend!
By Jnicole24
Vancouver
Easy to use, comfy for child
January 14, 2019
I absolutely love this car seat. I did at a lot of research and came down to this or the Clek Fllo. I am very happy with my decision. It is extremely easy to install (love the Click tight! Doesn't budge once installed) Adjusting the harness, recline and head support is also easy. My son loves it. The click for harness tightening is not always tight enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Collleen
Holts Summit, MO
Amazing Car Seat!!
January 11, 2019
I've used this carseat with all 3 of my kids and I can't say anything bad about it!!
By Frances
Lexington, KY
Great convertible car seat
December 27, 2018
Incredibly easy to install, comfy enough for long trips, and the cover washed up great in the washing machine after my kiddo threw up on it.
By HHHm
Dallas, Texas
I LOVE IT
December 20, 2018
My baby is now 6 mon old. it's her first big girl car seat. She will love her new cool mesh kind fabric on this car seat in Texas summer . I am very happy that this car seat was manufactured very recently (Nov 2018) maybe because it's a new design. Overall, i am very very satisfied with this purchase. Highly recommend!
By Tanya
Walnut, California
Great Car Seat
December 8, 2018
Our family does not like to have different brands/car seats because that's one more thing to learn. Luckily, this is the easiest car seat to install so we are going to buy a second one! I love the clicktight mechanism. Yes, the car seat is a little heavy but worth it for ease and safety. If you're looking for a convertible car seat that stays in one car, this is the seat for you!
By Michelle
Somerset, WI
Great car seat
December 8, 2018
We love britax! It's all we use for convertible car seats. They durable and sturdy. Easiest car seat to install and adjusting the straps is a breeze.
By Vel
California
Awesome convertible
November 20, 2018
Bought this to transition my two year old from his rear facing infant seat. He's on the small side so his infant seat lasted a long time. This is a great upgrade. He loves the fact that with this car seat he sits up higher in the rear facing position which allows him to see more! This car seat is great quality!
By Ashley
Lafayette, IN
Expensive but worth it
November 15, 2018
This is pretty easy to install and my daughter seems to be very comfortable in it. Easy to operate. We think it will be a seat we can use for the next few years. We like that it has a steel frame construction as well.
By B B.
South Carolina
Such an easy install!
November 9, 2018
This seat is great! I am always certain that I have a secure install with the easy clicktight feature. The harness is also easy to adjust for height.
ProsSuper easy install
ConsThe recline feature is sometimes a little tricky.
By Bnwilliams
Cincinnati, Ohio
AMAZING as always!
November 5, 2018
This is our 3rd (&surely not our last) Britax car seat. Second boulevard! We absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE our click tight. I got the cool flow version this time and so happy i did. I think it looks super nice and still installs so easy. I see people say its hard or they couldn't figure it out all the time and i don't understand because even grandma can do it. Thank you britax for working so hard to make the best products and caring so much about my kids safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiger
South Carolina
Great Buy!
November 4, 2018
This is actually the second one of these car seats that I am purchasing. We liked it so much, we bought one for our other car. My daughter is one-month old and we opted for this car seat as opposed to an infant car seat - she’s done great in it!
By Dorothy
Flagstaff, AZ
Fits our Hondas well!
October 22, 2018
We were trying to decide between this seat and the Chicco Nextfit IX Zip. We tried both in our cars (Honda CRV and Honda Fit) and the sides of the Chicco were too high and made it difficult to get the baby in/out. Ultimately, the Boulevard fit our cars the best.
ProsPluses include ease of install (ClickTight) and harness click feature. The recline feature and lower sides makes it easier to get baby in and out while rear-facing. Britax is also one of the few brands that manufactures a car seat protector/mat making it safe to use with their carseats.
ConsI just wish the carseat cover/cushion was easier to remove and replace. I noticed some stitching coming apart in some areas (not in important/prominent places), probably not something that most people would notice.
By Spencer B.
CO - Colorado
Awesome
October 22, 2018
We love this car seat. So easy to install and so easy to use!
By Aaron
Houston, Texas
Quality & Easy Installation
October 22, 2018
We purchased this seat because of the combination of quality of the Britax brand and the ease of installation of the ClickTight system. The car seat did not disappoint on both fronts. We are purchasing a second one for the second car. It is very difficult to install this seat incorrectly given the indications on the side of the seat as well as the ease of the ClickTight system.
By Veronica
Orlando, Florida
Britax car seat
October 17, 2018
Fits well in my Audi A4. Bought a second car seat so as not to transfer from car to car because it’s pretty heavy
By Michelle
Harbor City, California
#1 car seat!
October 15, 2018
Easy to install and comfortable seat !
By Julija
New Zealand
Awesome car seat
October 11, 2018
I spent a couple of months looking for the perfect solution for a tall and skinny toddler. This model has met all my criteria: i) Steel frame; ii) Extended rear facing for tall toddlers; ii) Cover easy to remove and wash; iv) Available in New Zealand so we can inspect it before purchasing
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caryn
Chicago, IL
So easy to install!
October 4, 2018
This is by far the easiest car seat I have ever installed! The seat itself is nicely padded and I feel confident my child is protected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana S.
Edmond, OK
Excellent, Sturdy, Protective Carseat for Tiny Babies and the Big Kids They Grow Into
October 3, 2018
All of my grandkids have used this carseat and I give it to all of my nieces and nephews when they have kids -- BECAUSE they all think it's the best carseat available. When they receive it. When they put their newborn into it. When the baby grows. When the child is big enough to turn around. And even when they become the big brother or sister who is responsible for buckling and unbuckling it themselves. (Hey! If you're 3 and there are 2 younger than you, someone has to step up to the plate and the "biggest kid they've got" is proud to do so...and still perfectly comfortable in their seat.)
By Tiffany
North Carolina
Excellent Car Seat!
October 1, 2018
We love our new car seat! It was very easy to install and our one-year-old is very comfortable in it. Quick shipping was also a plus.
By AHUE
Cary, NC
Great Car seat
September 27, 2018
This car seat is GREAT! SOOOO easy to install, which if you have dealt with convertible car seats at all, you know that isn't common. This car seat also seems to be very comfortable for my little one. It is a tad bit more challenging for us to get our LO in and out of the car seat straps - the bottom is a little stiff, but that may easy with more use.
Proseasy install great colors easy to wipe clean
Consa little challenging to get LO in and out of straps - the rubber shoulder straps can be a bit tricky sometimes
By Katiebug
Gainesville, FL
Excellent car seat
September 26, 2018
Easy to install and operate and our little one has no complaints. Bought two and extremely happy with our purchase.
By Joshj
Indiana
Horrible design!
September 12, 2018
I've had this car seat for over a year and this "upgraded" model from the previous is lacking in so many ways. It's very obvious the team or who ever designed this seat is not a parent and wasn't put through it's paces before sent to market. 1) the release button is buried in this hole that gets clogged with food and is so far down it's like going to the center of the earth. 2) i don't care for how it clips into the restraints in the car, i liked the previous version that was similar to a seat belt release. 3) if you pull the strap too tight before closing the seat to lock everything into place you need a pair of pliers to turn the release latch so you can remove the seat from the car. 4) lacks a cup holder 5) feels heavier than previous model. i could go on but you get the point. there are many features that were good in concept but that's as far as it went... in practice use it fell way short! just absolutely HATE this seat!! the previous version was great, this one sucks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ren
Columbia, SC
Love this car seat!
September 9, 2018
I love everything about this car seat. It’s beautiful and the ease of installing is second to none! It took me just a couple of minutes to get a solid install, after watching a YouTube video! I bought this for my little girl who is 10 months old, and she also loves it. It’s a solid car seat so it is very heavy, but that is usually what you will get with steel enforced car seats. I highly recommend this seat!
By Tim
Worcester, ma
Look no further
September 7, 2018
This is a very easy car seat to install. The seat itself my toddler says is comfortable. The seat is well made and very sturdy. I like that there is a big recline window. You can buy accessories. Worth every penny.
By Jasper128
Gilbert, SC
GREAT seat, STUPID cup holder
September 5, 2018
I dont understand how a seat can be so awesome in every aspect but is lacking in something as simple as a cup holder. lol. Ive been using this seat for 2 years now and I love it, but I have gone through TWO cup holders because the small clip that holds it on breaks. Its also in a bad location so my daughter sometimes has trouble getting her drink out if its a wider cup. (MOST toddler cups are wide lol) I've seen much better cup holders on cheaper car seats. Having said that, the easy installation and safety features of this seat would have me purchasing it again hands down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Givoanna0316
Montebello, CA
Great features and set up!
August 29, 2018
Purchased this car seat for my son and it has been great, love the easy set up and the protection it provides. My son loves his carseat and the comfort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KELVIN L.
CALIFORNIA
happy with purchase
August 24, 2018
This is a good buy, was on sale and no tax for my state. Britax is a reliable and safe brand, my baby sits in there comfortably and safe.
By Emily W.
Wynnewood, Oklahoma
Perfect
August 14, 2018
Absolutly perfect in every way. This carseat is by far the easiest installation, and my son fits so perfect in this seat. I also love how much smaller the actual seat is due to the fact that I drive a small car. But it fits so much better than my chicco next fit which although an amazing car seat is very bulky but fits great in my husband's truck. Highly reccomend
By Dad d.
,
great car seat
August 13, 2018
This thing is an easy to install tank. Kids are read for rocket launch. The seat looks like NASA developed it for the next group of toddler to terraform Mars.
ProsSoft padding Easy to buckle Easy to install Clear markers for correct incline easy to change seat belt height
ConsHeavy and bulky, but I think its cause it isn't made cheap
By Pam
Olive Branch, MS
Britax Boulevard Clicktight Car Seat
August 4, 2018
I purchased 2 of these car seats based on previous reviews. As others have stated, they are heavy. Don’t plan on switching these between vehicles too often. It wasn’t too difficult to install, though the instructions could have been a little more clear. One negative is we both have small SUVs and in order to make this work in the rear facing position, the front passenger seat back has to be in a straight upright position, with the seat pulled forward. As a result, whoever is riding with you has to ride with their knees bent and sitting tall or ride in the back with the baby.
ProsEasy to get the baby in and out. My grandson seems comfortable.
ConsHeavy and can be too large for some smaller cars when in the rear facing position.
By Amanda
New Braunfels, TX
Best carseat, best deal!
August 3, 2018
I loved this carseat so much that I purchased this one as a second for dad's vehicle. Albee Baby's price was so much better than paying full price! The seat actually fits quite nicely in the back of my Hyundai Veloster, which is rather small. It is heavy, but a super easy install!
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy
By Jen
Miami, fl
Britax car seat
August 2, 2018
I ordered the britax car seat online. It got to my front door in two days. So easy to order ans we love the chair! My baby is so comfy in her new car seat !
By Elle
Washington DC
Great for extending rear-facing and moving between cars
July 30, 2018
We've had this seat a little over 2 years now. We bought for our average sized 1 year old when she outgrew her infant seat. I knew I wanted to keep her rear-facing as long as possible (to at least 4) and I didn't want to buy multiple car seats (we only have 1 car but my parents take her out and about). After moving the car seat between cars every couple of weeks and even traveling with it on airplanes, I can't recommend the click tight system enough! Its never hard to get a good installation and I've used it in a dozen different cars. The recline angles allow it to fit rear facing in smaller cars without making the front seat unusable to all but the tallest passengers. Its important to not over tighten the seatbelt if you are having trouble closing the seat or re-opening it. I haven't had trouble with the harness system but I've never used the seat forward facing (other than on the plane). I do need to give a good tug on the straps to completely loosen them. I do this to keep them even. My daughter is currently 3 years old, 37 inches tall, and 31 pounds and she has never had issues with the crotch strap being too short. The harness is supposed to fit across the thighs not the groin so make sure the buckles are all in the right place if you are having trouble. It is also impossible to adjust the recline once the seat is installed rear-facing so keep that in mind. I also find it difficult to move the harness up or down when its in the car but its easy to take the seat out and adjust the height. For flying, make sure you have a cart because its HEAVY and the belt path is a bit of a pain with airplane seat belts and the buckle will probably bug your kid so have a sweat shirt to pad it. It is also a bit of a pain to clean the cover. I've only washed it once in 2 years after my daughter peed all over it. It was easy to remove the cover and hand wash it but it took FOREVER to dry. I had to use a hair dryer because it was still damp on Monday after washing the seat cover on a Friday night (I do live in a humid climate). Now I spot clean only and ignore the filth from her shoes.... I love the click-tight so much I am planning to buy the click-tight frontier booster when we get a second car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carrie
Milwaukee, WI
Great seat incredibly easy install
July 27, 2018
This is a really nice seat, seems very comfortable and fits my smaller 3 month old well. When installing I thought for sure I did something wrong because it could not possibly be that easy to install, but nope! Just completely idiot proof install! Highly recommend, especially for someone not familiar with carseat install requirements.
ProsEasy install, comfortable, fits small baby
ConsHeavy
By KATIE
Rochester, New York
Adore this seat!
July 20, 2018
We love this seat! The ClickTight makes me feel comfortable that the seat is secure. The design is beautiful! When my mom wanted a seat for her car, I told her it had to be this seat! So happy with both seats, looking to buy a third!
ProsEasy installation
By Anna
California
Great product
July 18, 2018
Wonderful seat, kid loves it. Feels super sturdy and safe.
By Jordanbh
California
Whole seat came apart in less than a year!
July 18, 2018
I bought this seat about a year ago. I love the clicktight feature. Butnoticed the sides would never stay together. Then last week we started noticing screws were falling out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cosimomo
Baltimore, MD
Love - So easy to install and use.
July 17, 2018
I have been using this seat with my now 3 year-old son for about 2 and half years now without any problems. I like the seat so much that I bought a second boulevard clicktight a few months ago for my 10 month-old son. In my opinion, it's the easiest seat to install. You lift the seat panel up, guide the seat belt through the two guides and buckle, remove slack, shut the seat panel, and you're pretty much done. It literally takes 5 minutes! I know some people have issues with the seat buckle being too short, but it doesn't seem to bother either of my sons and to me seems to be about as long as the buckles on their other seats. The seat is a bit bulky if you need to keep it on a deep recline for a very young baby. However, for older babies/toddlers, you can have the seat pretty upright which makes it fairly compact. I drive a 2009 Nissa Versa hatchback, which is a subcompact vehicle, and space is tight, but I'm able to fit two of these rearfacing in the backseat. The seat is also good for extended rearfacing. My 3 year-old is still rearfacing in the seat and he has been in the 90-something percentile for height his whole life. The only downside to the seat is that the cover must be hand washed. I've only washed the cover once and it took nearly a week to fully dry in the basement.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lusine
tujunga, CA
Great car seat
July 9, 2018
Spacious. Great look
ConsDifficult to install
By Bre
Omaha, NE
Easy to Use
July 8, 2018
We love this car seat! It is so easy to install with the click connect feature....makes transferring to different cars a breeze. It is also very heavy duty and comfortable for our little one.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Heavy duty
By Leah
ashleahmartinez@gmail.com
Great car seat
June 20, 2018
This car seat is amazing. Super comfy for my daughter insanely easy to use. Also within after having it my daughter squirted a pouch all over it. I was able to clean 99% of it upnwiuvjust a wipe. The material cleans so easy. Picture attracted so you can see the mess that was easily cleaned in 10 min
ProsEasy to install comfy cleans well
ConsCan?t rely on the click when tightening the straps. It always clicks when the straps aren?t tight enough.
By Dana
Raleigh, NC
Excellent convertible car seat!
June 17, 2018
I was skeptical of this seat being too bulky after using the Diono Radian RXT for 5 years prior. I am so glad that I made this purchase, though! As a CPST, I have been so pleased with the ease of installation, the safety features (side impact protection, click tight harness, impact absorption/distribution features, etc), and I have found that both my 2 year old and 8 month old are so much more comfortable in this seat than the Diono and infant carrier we had been using. The recline feature of this seat is nice and saves us a lot of much needed space behind the driver seat. In my Honda Odyssey, I can slide the outdoors seats of the second row out toward the doors and it leaves plenty of room to keep both toddler and infant rear facing side by side for as long as I please. The seats also install with ease side by side with one rear facing and one forward, and with both forward facing. I am so happy that I made this purchase!
By Ch
Delaware
Great seat
June 3, 2018
My 9mo old seems to love the new seat. Easy to get her in and out. Seemed to keep her from sweating in the seat too.
By Cassandra
Auburn, WA
Love this car seat
May 31, 2018
I got this car seat for my son after previously buying and loving the other clicktight I bought for my daughter. I love that it now has the cool flow design, my son seems much happier riding in the car now.
By Laura
Indianapolis, IN
Made car rides easier
May 31, 2018
We switched my car hating 5 month old to this seat and now car rides are much easier! Super easy to install and use. I do feel like the shoulder straps are slightly wide for a baby on the smaller size
By Angela
Kissimmee, FL (34744)
Fast and Enjoyable!
May 26, 2018
Love the seat very easy to use.Also love the size allowing for much growthbefore having to purchase another car seat
By Taya
San Bruno, CA
Almost perfect
May 13, 2018
We have been using this seat for 2 years now for our toddler (in fact, we have two of them, one in each car). Overall, it has held up really well. It's relatively easy to install and remove, one adult can do it without any additional help. The Click Tight mechanism makes this quite easy. We also have a Diono convertible seat, and it is impossible to install in comparison.One of the headrest "wings" has cracked over time. I believe this damage is just cosmetic and does not compromise the safety of the seat, but it's still annoying.The seat is also quite bulky. If you are thinking to install this in a small vehicle (rear-facing), or as one of three seats in the back row, then this probably won't work. Otherwise, it is a great seat!
By OB920
Milwaukee, WI
Foolproof Installation!
April 25, 2018
I am thrilled with my new BRITAX Boulevard ClickTight Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat. This is our first BRITAX seat, and after seeing the ease of correctly installing the seat for the first time, I am VERY impressed. The BRTIAX seat has completely won me over with the ease of installation, allowing our family to move the seat easily between vehicles and into grandma and grandpa's cars. I have more confidence knowing that it is installed well because the ClickTight system is foolproof. We've used other competing brand's car seats before and their installation does not compare even in the slightly to the ease of the BRTIAX ClickTight installation. In addition, the Cool Control fabric looks really nice in the car, is easy to wipe away crumbs and water, and I'm not worried about my daughter getting to hot if we go on a longer trip in the car. The car seat itself, like other seats, weights a lot. We don't plan to move it long distances (besides between cars) but might be challenging to carry around in an airport if you ever had to travel. We plan to leave this seat in the car, also because I would not want to risk a nice seat like this being damaged by an airline. I definitely give this seat a 5 star rating and highly recommend. It is one of the best seats available to families.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OB920
Milwaukee, WI
Foolproof Installation!
April 25, 2018
I am thrilled with my new BRITAX Boulevard ClickTight Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat. This is our first BRITAX seat, and after seeing the ease of correctly installing the seat for the first time, I am VERY impressed. The BRTIAX seat has completely won me over with the ease of installation, allowing our family to move the seat easily between vehicles and into grandma and grandpa's cars. I have more confidence knowing that it is installed well because the ClickTight system is foolproof. We've used other competing brand's car seats before and their installation does not compare even in the slightly to the ease of the BRTIAX ClickTight installation. In addition, the Cool Control fabric looks really nice in the car, is easy to wipe away crumbs and water, and I'm not worried about my daughter getting to hot if we go on a longer trip in the car. The car seat itself, like other seats, weights a lot. We don't plan to move it long distances (besides between cars) but might be challenging to carry around in an airport if you ever had to travel. We plan to leave this seat in the car, also because I would not want to risk a nice seat like this being damaged by an airline. I definitely give this seat a 5 star rating and highly recommend. It is one of the best seats available to families.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alison
Folsom, California
Very good
April 22, 2018
Smooth transaction and fast shipping. Very easy to install. My kid is so much more comfortable in this. A bit heavy. Great quality. Fits well in my sienna.

Page 1 of 5
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.