FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
459 Reviews
5
75% (344)
4
17% (79)
3
4% (17)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (415 of 459 responses)
By Russelle15
Greenville, NC, United States
Awesome design!
September 21, 2015
I have has this seat for nearly a year now and have been very pleased with it. It's very simple to install, my child's grandparents can do so with ease. I love that my 2.5 year old can comfortably rear face in this seat still and will be able to do so for awhile to come. The only thing I would change about this seat is the length of the crotch buckle, it is extremely short and really only functional in the outer slot for any child who's not a newborn, it should be the same length as the G4.1 seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Braysmommy
Undisclosed
Everything is awesome but...
August 31, 2015
We love our ct, we have a tiny two door and it is so easy for us. (: But i wish Britax would come out with a longer crotch strap /:
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brit
North Carolina
Great carseat!
August 2, 2015
I bought this carseat when my dd just turned 12mos. I wanted to keep her rear facing for as long as possible. However this carseat is bulky and I have a 2 door scion.. it doesn't go good together. I love the print. as silly as it sounds the print is one of the features I was looking at I wanted something girly and purple. This is not that. But bc the print caught my eye I was more interested in the Boulevard over the marathon. So I checked all the features and I love it.I'm all about her being safe and comfortable. I do cloth diapering and the short crotch buckle is a pain and the straps tighten off center half the time. The carseat doesn't fit rear facing in my car like I had hoped.. so i put her forward facing. I can't see her in the seat when rear facing and I can't get to her in the seat from the door. Keep in mind I have a 2 door car. So besides the seat being bulky,crotch buckle,I would recommend this seat to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3insc
South Carolina, United States
Love it.
July 31, 2015
I bought the boulevard clicktight in May. So far I LOVE it. It is easy to install, has multiple recline positions, and my daughter doesn't get hot and sweaty in it (and it's been HOT). I have had NO issues with the harness or clicktight whatsoever. My only complaint is the crotch buckle is short. I considered returning the seat because of it but chose to give Britax the benefit of the doubt and hope they do the right thing and make a longer crotch buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sissy
Naperville, IL, United States
Bummed
July 25, 2015
I brought this seat a month ago to extend rear face and love how easy it is to install compared to my pavilion. I figured we would be able to use it for a while and chose to purchase this seat over the marathon. What I did not realize is how short the crotch strap is. My child is ~41" and 36 lbs in the boulevard clicktight. straps are below shoulders, shoulders are below the max height, pass the pinch test and the buckle is in the out most location but buckling my child in is already extremely difficult. I do not know how we are going to make it until 49"/65lbs. It is extremely disappointing that this seat already seems to be outgrown. Rumor has it Britax will not be releasing a longer crotch strap so please beware especially with boys this seat is not worth the extra money. I wish I had bought the marathon ct. Or a different seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Good seat
July 15, 2015
The crotch buckle is way too short. Fabric is a pain to take off, needs to be less pieces. Too heavy. Wish cover was machine washable. Cupholder should be built in. Easy install. Super comfy. Lower sides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jojo3888
Conroe, Texas
By Far The Best!!!!
July 15, 2015
Bought this for Grandbaby when new baby arrived for my car. SO HAPPY I CHOSE THIS:) Absolutely Perfect. Emma (16 months) LOVES it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Candace
Lakeland,Florida
Best car seat ever!
July 4, 2015
This seat is amazing. My daughter loves it. It is really easy to install. The only thing is the weight. It is heavy but it is protecting my pride and joy so I'll take it! It is also easy to take apart to wash, which is a plus! She is a messy eater.
ConsWeight
By Chase
Virginia
Great product easy to use!
June 26, 2015
Have had great experience with Britax so far and the click tight is almost fool proof. Easy to install and provides seating options. Shipping was fast.
ProsOne step Click tight
By John H.
Georgia, Atlanta
Britax Boulevard ClickTight
June 19, 2015
Very happy with the purchase, shipping, and the child restraint.
By MarHawk
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
Safety First
June 19, 2015
Very pleased with our purchase. Very simple install. Very comfy for baby. Love all the safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By christinewy
Maryland, United States
Good Carseat
June 16, 2015
Great car seat, it was highly recommended to me by sales people. But directions are hard to follow and super hard to put together especially the rear facing position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
PA
So easy to install
June 14, 2015
I can't say enough about the ease of the clicktight installation. It is the easiest rear facing install I have ever done and very secure. Well worth the price of piece of mind. The seat is heavy but very solid. My son who is 6 months old rides much better in the car now.
ProsSecure install without breaking a sweat. Solid seat No rethread harness
ConsHeavy.
By Grammy K.
Fort Worth TX
Love it Front Facing not so much Back
June 12, 2015
Have several Britax car seats. LOVE the clicktight system in front facing but in rear facing the seatbelt is very much in the way of loading the baby. Went back to the latch system for now but that is only good to certain pounds and with the new law and recommendation to keep child rear facing for much longer period of time it is a concern
ProsEasy to install for Front Facing.
Conspoor design for mid size SUV and back facing child. The seat belt is in the way of loading the child
Best UsesFront Facing Child
By spo967
Augusta, GA, United States
LATCH System Difficult / Clicktight very helpful!
June 12, 2015
The new clips for the LATCH system are much more difficult to install and uninstall. We had a Britax carrier that had a different type of buckle to connect to the LATCH system and it was easier and quicker that the new clips. The Clicktight system is great and helpful to insure that the carseat is properly installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennK
Undisclosed
Twisted Harness Strap
June 12, 2015
Bought this in June 2015 and our seat was manufactured in May 2015. Our lower safety harness anchors were properly installed, but one of the straps was installed with a twist so that the buckle pointed outwards when the strap was flat. Britax needs to get their manufacturing team to do better QC on the straps! ClickTight is a fantastic feature, though and we love our seat after we re-threaded the safety harness strap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LA
Maple Valley, WA
Britax Boulevard ClickTight Covertible Car Seat
June 11, 2015
With each Grandchild I have purchased a Britax Convertible Car Seat - I want a product that is safe and made from quality materials this car seat is extremely well put together and so solid. Well worth the money it will last through their childhood until they move up into a Britax booster seat when they get older. Safety starts from the first car ride home from the hospital.
By Alan
Wisconsin
Overly complex installation?
June 11, 2015
An excellent and highly rated car seat, but initial installation seems to be overly complex.......it took greater than 30 minutes to get it installed correctly the first time. Hopefully the instructions will improve over time....?
By KA1105
Undisclosed
A best bet for safety and ease of use!
June 10, 2015
When I converted my oldest daughter's car seat to a convertible almost a year ago, we selected another brand other than Britax. I thought it was good, but I always had reservations about the fact that the straps never seemed to get as tight as I thought they should be. When the new Click Tight model came out, I decided to buy one to try. This car seat was hands down SO much better! It barely budges when anchored to the seat, and the straps get nice and tight. So I got rid of the other seat, and am so happy with the switch to the Britax that I just bought another for my 1 year old. My kids are always comfortable in the seat, and now I know they are nice and secure! Another AWESOME feature is the fact that the cover comes off super easy so that it can be cleaned without a hassle. Comes in handy when my 2 year old has a potty training accident, and is a great feature if your child should happen to get sick while in the seat! I had to clean vomit from my last seat, and believe me, you want the seat to come apart easily for a good clean up! You cannot go wrong with the Britax Click Tight!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JET0424
Dana Point, CA, United States
Great Carseat!
June 2, 2015
This will be the 3rd carseat that I have bought from Britax. This specific carseat for my 7 month old could be anymore of a perfect match for him. He absolutly loves it and is super confortable in it. All the safety features that it has gives this mommy a complete peace of mind.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Buffalo, NY
Pleased with Purchase
May 31, 2015
I've only been using this carseat for about 2 weeks now, but am happy with it so far. It was fairly easy to install. I struggled with the recline button a little bit, but figured that out. I prefer these straps to my other Gracco car seat. They seem to get twisted less. And my son in content in the seat! Good purchase!
By Jessica
Beaufort, North Carolina
Love it!
May 31, 2015
I have looked for a long time for the perfect car seat I could rear face with for a long time and then use forward facing for a while too. And this car seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and she's just as happy as she can be riding in it. Not to mention it is stylish.
By sugar
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Great quality
May 25, 2015
We really like the quality of the product and the overall design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By adamjal
Cherry Hill, NJ, United States
Easy to Use
May 25, 2015
I bought this about 3 months ago and it is very easy to install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By latelykately
Monroe, LA, United States
New to the group
May 25, 2015
I love this car seat. I wish I'd had my daughter in one of these from birth. I bought this seat so she can stay rear facing As long as possible. It is worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3Musketeers
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Easy & Secure Install
May 24, 2015
After multiple car seats and brands we have found our perfect car seat. I love the safety features and the ease of install. It's a little heavy but totally worth it. I'm so happy to have found this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LIN C.
Taipei, Taiwan
good
May 15, 2015
easy install,I like it.But It is too big than the others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megg
Henderson, NV, United States
The best carseat!
May 15, 2015
My sister and I both bought one of these at the same time. I had already been a proud Britax Boulevard owner, but she had an Evenflo with her daughter, and wasn't sure it was worth the money to upgrade to a Britax with her son. She sure has been glad she went with the Britax Clicktight. The fact that it can recline to so many different positions and that it is SO incredibly easy to install, REALLY changed her mind. So much so, in fact, that she is selling her daughters other one to buy her a Britax Clicktight, too! I love that they are so thorough with their instructions (be sure to read them so you have a clear understanding of your car seat), and that it is so safe, comfortable, and easy to use. 10 years of life on this car seat makes me especially happy! I am loving it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cfonseca_m
Beaumont, CA, United States
Great Car Seat!!
May 14, 2015
Love this car seat so easy to use and comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jess_55
San Jose, CA, United States
Great safety features
May 13, 2015
This is our 5th time purchasing a Britax carseat for out three kids. From newborn carseat, convertible, and booster. We love the product and how sturdy it is compared to other brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vixtr424
Kansas City, MO, United States
Difficult to remove
May 8, 2015
The seat was very difficult to remove from the lower tether. The belt would not loosen and the clicktight button was almost impossible to rotate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaberg
Undisclosed
Great Quality
May 7, 2015
This seat is awesome! We purchased it for our 8 month old and it was an easy transition from the infant car seat. Great safety features and it secures in the car easily with the clicktight technology. I look forward to watching her grow in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara
Omaha, NE
GREAT IMPROVEMENTS!
May 6, 2015
This is our 4th Britax seat, and the improvements are amazing. We love the clicktight. I am very diligent about proper car seat installation, but I have never been able to get a seat as secure as this click tight seat. It was easy and is incredibly secure, and the cushioning is better than previous models. It actually makes me want to replace my older kids' seats, too!
ProsEasy installation, secure, safe, comfy
ConsI wish there were a few more color options
By lmrosie
Annapolis, MD, United States
Great Car Seat but....
May 5, 2015
I love the car seat, but I have had so many problems trying to get the straps even. I spend at least 20 minutes every couple of days undoing the seat and messing around with the straps to get them to tighten evenly. It's very frustrating! The good is that it is super easy to install, heavy duty, and it has a bunch of reclines that allow you a large amount of flexibility in finding a good position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2kidsMom
Michigan, United States
Easy Install, harness adjustment should be easier
May 3, 2015
I love the click tight installation. I just wish the tightening of the harness was easier. The click and safe is misleading because it will click when the harness is very loose. You have to keep pulling hard to get it tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linz2
Undisclosed
Great
May 3, 2015
I just purchased this for my 8 month old because he is getting too big for his carrier car seat. It is a really big car seat so if you have a car it may be a snug fit. we have a highlander and fits good. It is rear facing right now and very easy to install. As far as price goes it is expensive but will be able to grow with the kids for a long time! We have the older model of this for my two year old and have loved it! Customer service was fantastic as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lianne
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Great Car Seat
May 2, 2015
This car seat is VERY easy to install and a very reliable seat! This is the second one I've owned and wouldn't own anything else!
By Cpaul
Seattle, WA, United States
Disappointed
April 30, 2015
I have been using for a little over two weeks and I have had the hardest time making this work for my daughter. I can't loosen the straps enough to get her out of the car seat comfortably. She doesn't even weigh 30 pounds yet and I find the straps to be too tight when getting her in and out, and when I try to loosen pushing the button there is almost no effect. Highly dissapointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happy s.
Grantham, NH, United States
AWESOME
April 28, 2015
Very nice car seat excellent fit and finish. Bought to replace my old one that was in an accident can't say enough about these seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Evy'sMom
springdale, ar
Very easy to use
April 26, 2015
I bought this seat as a backup to my daughter's advocate clicktight. I was usig a chicco nextfit cx and the britax clicktights win hands down. These seats are so easy to use, adjust with minimal effort, install in no time and seem super comfy. The material seems like it will hold up very well and not be too hot with summer coming. I am very pleased with the new britax line. Shipping was less then a week to boot.
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By SarAh
Oregon
Item as promised
April 21, 2015
Nice heavy car seat. Padding is nice and soft. The new click tight option is nice however ours is jammed somehow but we have just worked around it. Should be a nice seat for many years we bought it for our 11 month old. The recline options are nice too. The tightening strap in our car is poorly postioned and is up against the seat rear facing which she will be doing for some time, since that's why we bought this seat
By Courtney
Chicago, Illinois
Great seat!
April 19, 2015
With two boys, and another on the way we have gone through a few car seats! This has been the best so far! I have never had an easier more secure install! It literally took more time to uninstall the old car seat. This seat is very sturdy and safe. My son loves the green, he calls it his hulk car seat. The fabric is really nice, and the seat is very padded. Great great car seat!
ProsEasy install
ConsNone
By Shannon
Overland Park, KS
Great car seat!
April 18, 2015
This car seat not only looks adorable and stylish but it is so easy to install. It is worth the extra money to get the click tight technology! Yes it is heavy but would be really easy to move between cars in less than 5 minutes. We have only had it for a week but so far I have no complaints! My daughter looks safe and secure and also very comfortable in it. Also, when rear facing it doesn't take up much more room than her infant car seat.
ConsShort crotch strap but not that bothersome so far
Best UsesEasy to install Safe Stylish design
By Verucaluna
San Diego, CA
Best car seat
April 17, 2015
This is my second Boulevard. My son is 6 yrs and still fits in his and he's a tall boy. Buying this one for my new nephew It's well made and slightly reclined which allowes the kiddos to sleep while their necks are comfortable. Taking the seat out and putting it in another car was a hastle before, now super easy.
ProsComfortable for kids to sleep in.
ConsNo. It's a big seat, so if you have a small car, it might be tight.
By Fola
Manhattan, KS, United States
Heavy!
April 15, 2015
This is a great product has great features and all but is not meant to be switched out regularly as it is complicated and heavy.. but if staying in one vehicle, it is one of the best you can get.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Good G.
Leavenworth, WA, United States
Safety 1st when it comes to car seats
April 14, 2015
Love the ease of strapping little one in. No more twisting harnesses and the adjustments are wonderful. The book was a little confusing so we used the 1 min. tutorials on you tube. Had it all set up in a jiffy. The air bags next to the head seem a little extreme, but will probably appreciate if we are ever in an accident. The leg straps seem pretty snug, but as one of the guys commented it is the race car version of car seats. The most important factor is that little one is not fussy anymore and loves the fact that he sits up high like he is a big boy at 9 months. It is big and heavy as mentioned in other comments, but sturdy and strong. Now we can just leave it in the car and have him out quickly. The rest of the family wants one just like it. This is the cadillac version of car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna
Nebraska
Great car seat
April 10, 2015
Got this last week and was so easy to install. Love the click tight design and will be easy to move it between vehicles when needed.
ProsI have a tall child so definitely the height of the back. Installation being easy Crash test ratings off the chart
ConsKind of heavy but totally worth it for the safety benefits
By FIFI
Tucson, AZ, United States
Review
April 9, 2015
Harnesses were a little stiff at first but a friend who has the same seat told me they get easier and they did! My baby seems to be very comfortable in her seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harelle
St Augustine, FL, United States
My baby girls love this car seat
April 6, 2015
I got this car seat for my twin girls once they got to big for their Graco click connect 40 car seats (we spent the extra $ bc it was suppose to be 0-24 months, but it barely lasted 0-12 months), and they love it. Not only are they looking forward now but it is so much roomier than their old car seats, and it'[s the safest convertible car seat on the market. Only down side is that it is very heavy, if Britax could get the weight down it would be perfect (at a premium price tag)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eva83
San Diego, CA, United States
Easy installation with Click Tight system
April 5, 2015
We previously owned the Boulevard 70-G3, but had to purchased another car seat for our second vehicle. A friend recommended the "click tight" system for the new Boulevard. It was so easy to install into the new car without having to use the latch method. the car seat was secured by the car's seat belt. The "click tight" system is awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melinda
Boston MA
Excellent Seat
April 1, 2015
I purchased this car seat since one of ours was expiring. This seat is a breeze to install!! Just slide the seat belt in and click down the seat, no pulling and pushing to get the seat in tight. Adjusting the harness height is simple just slide the headrest up or down no need to uninstall it. It's also the current longest lasting rear facing seat on the market. My 5yo fits still rear facing. And with the high harness slots you won't need another seat before buying a booster
ProsFast install Tall shell High harness height
Consnone
Best UsesNewborn Toddler Young child Extended Rear Facing Extended Harnessing
By James
San Dimas, CA
a nice car seat
March 29, 2015
very nice color and my kids loves it.
By mells2003
Georgia
Great car Seat
March 29, 2015
I purchased this a month ago in the color splash and i love the construction and color. I have not used it yet due to my baby not being born yet. The ease of installation was super easy. I would recommend this to any mom looking for a carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By david l.
United States
great carseat
March 26, 2015
this is much improved over the older Boulevard model. much more cushion and softer feel. clicktight is fool proof!
By Tabitha
indianapolis, indiana
best carseat
March 26, 2015
You can't go wrong with a britax seat. We love all of ours. This model is wonderful, easy to adjust and has a fun, bold pattern. I know my daughters are safe in their britax!
ProsPrint Safety Easy to install
By Sayliesgranny
Fountain Valley, CA, United States
Easy to install
March 24, 2015
I bought this seat for my granddaughter and love it so much! The installation is so easy and the click-tight technology allows the seat to be installed securely without a lot of tugging to tighten the belt. Also, I'm impressed by the fact that I'm able to use a tether in a rear facing position. Love that my special little girl is so safe when riding I'm my car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happymamahappykid
New York, NY, United States
We love this seat!
March 23, 2015
Super easy to install & we like the fact that it uses the seatbelt to make a secure fit. Also, easy to install as the seat does the tightening for you. This seat won't budge! Our little one says it's comfy & I love all the extra protection around their head. It's a heavy seat so you won't want to move it often but it's very solid & safe! This is our 3rd Britax seat & we are very satisfied!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Debra
Fort Lauderdale , Fl
Comfy safe ride
March 21, 2015
My one year old grandson loves his big boy carseat. Relatively easy to install. He is well protected while riding in comfort.Easy to adjust straps. Rubber guides on straps flexible & softer than on older carseat.I feel this carseat offers exceptional safety as well as comfort.
Prossafe comfortable
Best Usesevery day use
By Mandy
Kentucky
Cute
March 19, 2015
I haven't got to use it yet personally but my fianc says it's frustrating to strap our son in. It is however larger than I expected and it's a tight fit with it rear facing. That also probably has to do with the fact that my fianc is 6'3 and had to have the seat all the way back. Other than that I like the style and I like the safety ratings I've read.
By mkr15
Seminole, FL, United States
GREAT
March 16, 2015
Excellent overall quality! I would recommend to anyone looking for a car seat that your child can grow with...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Atul
Milpitas, CA
Great car seat!
March 12, 2015
I was looking for a convertible car seat for our daughter when she started outgrowing her infant seat. There are a lot of options out there but I narrowed them down to the Britax Boulevard clicktight and the Diono Radian because they both have integrated steel frames. Most other seats feel like some cushion wrapped around a plastic bucket. I've been happy with the Britax infant car seat we have been using so went with Britax again.Installation was really easy (took me about 15 mins) despite some reviews claiming it's hard. The Clicktight system opens up the seat nicely so you get enough room to get the seat belts through the seat properly. I installed it front facing but given the instructions and the overall design of the seat, rear facing installation wouldn't have been much difficult either.On my infant car seat, the seat belt buckle would routinely fold inwards so I would have to dig it out from under my baby when placing her in the seat. Thankfully this one doesn't do that. The seat harness is easy to adjust and has comfortable padding.I have using this seat for about 3 weeks now and don't have any major complaints. It is a little big (as all convertible seats are), so placing it on the middle seat of a compact car like Civic/Corolla leaves hardly any room on either side. It's also heavy (due to the steel frame) so moving it from one car to another is not easy.Overall, I'd definitely recommend this seat.
ProsEasy to install (front facing) Nice build quality Sturdy Compact
ConsHeavier than most car seats, not easy to switch between cars.
Best UsesToddlers Front Facing
By Z2014
Undisclosed
Great buy!!!
March 11, 2015
We bought this about two months ago and we are happy with the car seat. We had a little trouble at first with unbuckling the baby, then my husband fixed the problem. It is now very easy to get her in and out of theseat. We are planning to travel Mexico and I am glad we have this easy to install car seat I have a feeling it will be a lifesaver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin30
New Bern, NC, United States
Awesome
March 11, 2015
This car seat has a great design, feels great, tons of safety and support. Overall everything I was looking for in a car seat for our daughter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacques
Ramat Gan, Israel
Strong and extremely tight and safe
March 9, 2015
Bought it last Feb 2015 the baby sits like a princess
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dbshe
Undisclosed
One year baby gift
March 9, 2015
We received this car seat as a gift for our baby's one year birthday to replace our infant car seat. My husband does not have the latch system in his car and I do, so we thought this would be a safer option for moving the car seat back and forth between vehicles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Mukilteo Washington
Great seat
March 8, 2015
The only reason I gave the seat 4 instead of 5 stars is because I actually called Britax to see if this seat was equipped with the EZ latch connectors as well as the clicktight I was informed that it was. When it arrived at my home I saw that it in fact had the standard metal hook style latch. If I had known ahead of time it would have been a deal breaker and I would spent the extra for the Britax Advocate. It should be listed in the manufacturers description. But this information can be found nowhere on any website. Besides that, I love the fabric and the way the seat cradles my 9 month old. We have yet to install it but I am pleased with the seat overall!
ProsGreat fabric. User friendly. Very safe.
ConsManufacturers description leaves facts out. Their employees do not know the specs on seats.
By Baby m.
Undisclosed
The best!
March 8, 2015
So comfortable for baby and easy to use. We love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca
Fort Meade MD
A tight install
March 7, 2015
I admit that I was skeptical about how the ClickTight would actually work, but I have always been impressed with our Britax car seats in the past so I decided to spend a little extra and try it out. We have an Acura MDX, and I have a very difficult time getting a tight installation in the back row because of the angle of the seatbelt. I followed the directions in the owner's manual and I was pleased to find that the seat does not move at all! If you are debating on whether to get a ClickTight, or just go with a cheaper Boulevard model, I recommend the ClickTight! We also own the Boulevard G3 (a previous model), and like it a lot... but the ClickTight gets such a quick and secure install!
ProsQuick and tight installation
ConsVery heavy and more expensive than other seats
By PeggyR
Chicago, IL, United States
Best car seat ever!
March 7, 2015
I purchased this seat for my 10 month old granddaughter who was transitioning from her infant seat. I was sold on the click tight seats after purchasing a Frontier 90 for my 4 year old granddaughter. It is so easy to get a solid installation with the click tight system-even for Grandma. The kids are comfortable and I feel they are well protected in their Britax car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marcia B.
Eagan, Minnesota
exactly what I was hoping for!
March 6, 2015
This car seat is exactly what I was looking for. It fits the descriptions to a T. The package came very quickly considering it was free shipping. Albeebaby never let's me down!!
By Beth
TX
Solid seat
March 6, 2015
We recently bought this seat for our 4th child. Over the last 8 years we have purchased somewhere around 12 car seats to be used in my car, husband's car & grandma's car. So far this has been my favorite! In my opinion it is not the easiest to install, especially because this is our first click tight seat. BUT, once it is installed it is rock solid. I feel very happy with this purchase. It appears to be comfortable and the extra gauges at the bottom are helpful in making sure it is leveled correctly.We bought the green color and too are very please with it. It looks better in person than online, the green is a bit softer in person.
ProsSturdy, solid construction. Pretty & comfortable
ConsHeavy to lift
Best UsesTo stay in 1 car
By zune
College Station, TX
super easy installation
March 6, 2015
An excellent design for fast, consistent, tight installation using seatbelts, which makes it easier to put three seats across and has higher load capacity than LATCH.UPS dinged the cover through the box, but Albee customer service took care of it quickly. Thanks so much.
By Kaindi2005
Laguna Hills, CA, United States
Super safe
March 5, 2015
I feel that my child is very safe in this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie F.
Durham, CT, United States
Britax Boulevard Clicktight
March 5, 2015
Very easy to install. Great design. When you put your child into the car seat you feel they are safe and secure. We also have the marathon and like this car seat a little more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Florida
Best Car Seat
March 4, 2015
This is my 3rd Britax car seat and I have to say, they never disappoint. The Click-Tight installation is genius and if every brand did this, we would have far less car seats installed incorrectly. My 7 month old loves this seat. It is so soft and the reclining options allows me to sit him up where he can see better which makes for a happy baby. I highly recommend this seat!
By ksmith
Cody, WY
Britax Boulevard Baby
March 4, 2015
I would give it 5 stars if it weren't so hard to get the seat belt tension that exact perfect tension in order to have it click down tight in our truck. I had to open and re-adjust the belt 3 times the other day. My husband would have given up at 2 and installed it with wiggle room. Also, to get my finger down into that little tiny hole to adjust the leg/shoulder straps takes some doing when it is in the car, I have to pretty much climb completely in the vehicle just to loosen the straps. other than that this is an AWESOME car seat so far. I love the no thread straps, the over all look/color/comfort level of this car seat and I love that I can use it on infants as small at 7lbs. We will be using this car seat for some time.
By kdlipton
Phoenix, AZ, United States
So soft
March 3, 2015
I just bought this for my mother in law's car. I almost want to buy a new car seat for my car. New model is fabulous.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hayley
League City, Texas
Best One Yet!
March 2, 2015
Best carseat we've ever owned! Lasts up to 65lbs, rearfacing to forward facing, awesome headrest protection, and super easy installation with one click using clicktight. Won't buy anything else!!!
By NJRAY
WOODBRIDGE, NJ
SUPERIOR SAFETY AND EASY TO INSTALL
March 2, 2015
THE SAFETY FEATURES OF THE CAR SEAT SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES. THINGS OF NOTE THAT WILL BE IMPORTANT TO POTENTIAL BUYERS. *ALL CAR SEATS ARE TRICKY TO INSTALL FOR THE FIRST TIME SO DONT JUDGE BY YOUR FIRST ATTEMPT. THIS CAR SEAT IS EASY TO INSTALL SAFELY AND SECURELY. I PREFER USING THE RESTRAINT OVER THE LATCH FOR MULTIPLE REASONS. OVERALL SAFETY, EASE OF USE AND QUIET HONESTLY THE HOOKS ARENT MY FAVORITE. THE CLICKTIGHT DOES NEED SOME FORCE TO GET IT TO "CLICK TIGHT," THEREFORE I SUGGEST PUTTING YOUR BODY WEIGHT INTO IN DOWNWARD. I WILL TELL YOU THAT ONCE SECURE IT DOES MAKE THE CAR SEAT SUPER SECURE (PEACE OF MIND). THE CAR SEAT RESTRAINT IS THE BEST IMO, I WOULD SUGGEST THAT IF YOUR CHILD IS MORE THAN 20LBS TO MOVE THE BUCKLE FORWARD. THE FIRST INSERT FOR THE BUCKLE SEEMS MORE FOR INFANTS RATHER THAN TODDLERS..MY SON WAS LITERALLY SITTING ON IT AND WAS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO BUCKLE NOT TO MENTION HE WAS UNCOMFORTABLE. AS WITH EVERYTHING THERE ARE SOME MINOR THINGS THAT I WOULD CONSIDER "CONS" BUT NOT ENOUGH TO DETER ME FROM RETURNING THE CAR SEAT. THE CLICK AND SAFE HARNESS IS POSITIONED A LITTLE LOW ON THE CAR SEAT AND YOU SHOULD BE CONSCIENCE OF LIFTING IT BEFORE LOWERING THE SEAT TO THE CLICKTIGHT UPON INSTALLATION. OH! AND IT DOESNT COME WITH A CUP-HOLDER STANDARD! I DONT MIND PAYING THE HIGH PRICE BUT GIVE ME A CUP HOLDER.. LASTLY, TO REMOVE THE CAR SEAT I SUGGEST AGAIN TO PUT YOUR WEIGHT DOWN ON THE SEAT THEN PUSH AND TURN THE CLICKTIGHT RELEASE BUTTON. THIS IS IMPORTANT BECAUSE IF YOU HAVE IT INSTALLED CORRECTLY..IT NEEDS A LITTLE FORCE. ALL SAID, IT IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND IS VERY SAFE. MY SON DOES NOT SWEAT IN IT LIKE SOME COMPETITORS SEATS AND FITS WELL INTO MY LUXURY SEDAN.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CamsMom
San Francisco, CA, United States
MUCH harder to install than expected
March 1, 2015
Installation was a PAIN in the butt. I don't understand why the recline option is not placed on the back of the seat versus the front. It makes it IMPOSSIBLE to adjust the recline to be in the right position because once you put the seat in the rear facing position the ball moves into the incorrect position. Then you can't adjust it to be in the correct spot for your child's age/height/weight etc.. The instructions also don't inform you that the anchors remain attached to the seat. I spent 10 minutes trying to unhook the darn thing. The "Click Tight" also got stuck once the seat was installed and I had to use pliers to get it unlocked again. In the end the installation was one big UGH and I am very glad I do not have to do it again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happymom1
NY, United States
So glad I purchased this
March 1, 2015
I purchased this online about a month ago but my 15 month old daughter used it for the first time yesterday. I kept putting off installing it in the car because I was afraid it was going to be a difficult process. Once I adjusted the straps and had the right fit for my daughter it took less than 5 minutes to install in the car! I bought the Boulevard so that I can keep her rear facing longer. She was okay in her infant carrier because she could see me. I was afraid with the height of the headrest she wouldn't like this seat but she was still able to see me. She seemed to like it and I love it because I know she is safe. Love the quick adjust harness! Only feature I don't like is that you cannot recline the seat unless the child is in the seat. This is my 1st Britax purchase but know it won't be the last! Great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abri
Nebras
Our new favorite!
March 1, 2015
Yes, it's a big, heavy seat. However, having to travel with my 8 month old frequently, the ease of installing makes it worth dragging on and off planes. My son loves his comfy seat, there's no struggle to install and we love it. Ease of installing can't be said enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Olathe, KS
Britax Splash
February 26, 2015
I love the carseat the only problem I've seen it is a little hard to snap down I the rear seating position.
By Rachel411
Stamford, CT, United States
So Easy to Use
February 21, 2015
Once it is installed it is incredibly easy to use. The clicktight technology means I don't have to guess if the harness is tight enough or not.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By xjessilyn724
West Allis, WI, United States
love the safety features
February 21, 2015
WAS A HASSEL TO GET TOGETHER AND FIGURE OUT, BUT IT WAS/IS WORTH EVERY DIME.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy m.
Florida
Great comfort
February 18, 2015
Love how protected my child is in there. It's like an egg.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lili2020
Mesquite, NV, United States
Love Features!
February 17, 2015
I Bought this carseat couple weeks ago and i love the fact you can set it up so easy, love color and the safety features..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kari
Indiana
Love it!
February 15, 2015
I searched and searched for weeks on what convertible carseat to get my daughter, and this one is absolutely perfect!!!
By Jordan
NY area
Probably protects well, but difficult to install & for daily use
February 13, 2015
Installation took 20 mins although it's just one click of the seat belt. With a rear-facing installation, this seat is much more difficult to take the child in and out compared with the infant car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jcash29
San Antonio, TX, United States
AMAZING
February 13, 2015
I'm in love with this car seat! My 5 month old fits so perfect in this carseat, and looks very comfortable in it. It's absolutely worth the price!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By K1991
Undisclosed
Love it
February 12, 2015
The car seat stays in place very well, super easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mickeyjazz
Fort Lee, VA, United States
Confident it will protect my baby
February 10, 2015
I bought this car seat as an upgrade for my now 1 year old. While it is quite heavy and bulky I am confident it would protect my child if we were ever to get In a wreck. This particular series is a babiesrus exclusive. I like the pattern in the black on black, it is very comfortable with the extra padding. I also like that there is a pouch on the seat to place the car seat manual. This makes it very accessible if you need it instead of searching online or trying to go through files looking for it. Some cons are that's spent over an hour flipping through the manual trying to install and adjust the seat. The instructions for the tethering harness were not clear for rear facing. Also, adjusting the seat angle while seat is rear facing is impossible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eliza
Illinois, United States
Love the safety features
February 10, 2015
I have always purchased Britax car seats for all my children and this is by far the best seat. Love all the safety features and the new CLICK TIGHT feature has made it a breeze to install with such a secure fit. The car seat does not move an inch after the install! Love it! However, uninstalling the seat is more of a challenge for me. I find it extremely difficult to turn the click tight button to uninstall the seat. There are times where I need my husband to help me and even he has difficulties with this process. Also, the car seat is on the heavy side and would be quite a bother to transport from one car to another on a frequent basis. All in all, we do love this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeffrey M.
United States
Great seat
February 9, 2015
Great seat, the only complaint we have is it is heavy. We picked this seat because we would be switching vehicles.
ProsGood quality.
ConsHeavy
Best UsesLeave it in 1 car.
By Ali79
Hanford, CA, United States
GREAT FEATURES!!
February 9, 2015
we bought this for our son and are pleased with the purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlynn2882
Erie, PA, United States
Love this seat!
February 9, 2015
From the moment I opened it I knew I should've bought one when my son was first born. Quality construction, easy to use/install and above all else maximum comfort for my little guy. Extra added bonus, made in the USA!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomfromVaTech
MasonOH
Best Car Seat Out There
February 7, 2015
Bought this for our son and he really like it. He is very comfortable and the saftey features are great! For parents who care this is a must!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mictsewy
Boston
Super easy installation and great carseat
February 3, 2015
After a lot of research, I finally decided on the Clicktight Boulevard. It is super easy to install, I even tried both rear and forward facing. The only worry that I have is the fabric is not machine washable, yet I m crossing my finger that I won't need to worry about this. Also, was worry about if the carseat will be too big, not really even smaller than the bb carrier. V happy with the product so far!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KVeal2425
Newnan, Ga.
Love this seat!
February 2, 2015
I bought this seat about a week ago to transition our baby girl out of her infant carrier. She LOVES sitting in the seat and it was easy to put in the car.. I actually was able to install it with one hand while holding her on my other hip. The only issue I had with the installation was that when I had it in the furthest reclining position and had it clicked in the seat wasn't as reclined as I would have liked it to be. The seat is installed in my 2011 GMC Acadia in one of the captains chairs. My car seats have a bit of a slant on the bottom of the seat so when I get the seat completely installed, the position ball was in the middle of the guide instead of in the farthest part of the light blue (infant position) like I would have liked. The seat is very heavy but the ease in installation makes up for that. Both Britax seats I own are on the heavy side but you can tell they are well made. The seat is a little on the expensive side but when it comes to protecting my children I get the best product I can get and I know I have that with both of my Britax products!! - See more at: http://www.britaxusa.com/car-seats/boulevard-clicktight#sthash.G8efkXyM.dpuf
ProsEasy install
ConsHeavy
Best UsesEveryday use
By zhp1101
china
good
February 1, 2015
Newborn buttocks support is not enough.The child is too small to sit to the right position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 5
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.