FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
405 Reviews
5
74% (298)
4
18% (72)
3
4% (16)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (363 of 405 responses)
By Tabitha
indianapolis, indiana
best carseat
March 26, 2015
You can't go wrong with a britax seat. We love all of ours. This model is wonderful, easy to adjust and has a fun, bold pattern. I know my daughters are safe in their britax!
ProsPrint Safety Easy to install
By Sayliesgranny
Fountain Valley, CA, United States
Easy to install
March 24, 2015
I bought this seat for my granddaughter and love it so much! The installation is so easy and the click-tight technology allows the seat to be installed securely without a lot of tugging to tighten the belt. Also, I'm impressed by the fact that I'm able to use a tether in a rear facing position. Love that my special little girl is so safe when riding I'm my car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happymamahappykid
New York, NY, United States
We love this seat!
March 23, 2015
Super easy to install & we like the fact that it uses the seatbelt to make a secure fit. Also, easy to install as the seat does the tightening for you. This seat won't budge! Our little one says it's comfy & I love all the extra protection around their head. It's a heavy seat so you won't want to move it often but it's very solid & safe! This is our 3rd Britax seat & we are very satisfied!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Debra
Fort Lauderdale , Fl
Comfy safe ride
March 21, 2015
My one year old grandson loves his big boy carseat. Relatively easy to install. He is well protected while riding in comfort.Easy to adjust straps. Rubber guides on straps flexible & softer than on older carseat.I feel this carseat offers exceptional safety as well as comfort.
Prossafe comfortable
Best Usesevery day use
By Mandy
Kentucky
Cute
March 19, 2015
I haven't got to use it yet personally but my fianc says it's frustrating to strap our son in. It is however larger than I expected and it's a tight fit with it rear facing. That also probably has to do with the fact that my fianc is 6'3 and had to have the seat all the way back. Other than that I like the style and I like the safety ratings I've read.
By mkr15
Seminole, FL, United States
GREAT
March 16, 2015
Excellent overall quality! I would recommend to anyone looking for a car seat that your child can grow with...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Atul
Milpitas, CA
Great car seat!
March 12, 2015
I was looking for a convertible car seat for our daughter when she started outgrowing her infant seat. There are a lot of options out there but I narrowed them down to the Britax Boulevard clicktight and the Diono Radian because they both have integrated steel frames. Most other seats feel like some cushion wrapped around a plastic bucket. I've been happy with the Britax infant car seat we have been using so went with Britax again.Installation was really easy (took me about 15 mins) despite some reviews claiming it's hard. The Clicktight system opens up the seat nicely so you get enough room to get the seat belts through the seat properly. I installed it front facing but given the instructions and the overall design of the seat, rear facing installation wouldn't have been much difficult either.On my infant car seat, the seat belt buckle would routinely fold inwards so I would have to dig it out from under my baby when placing her in the seat. Thankfully this one doesn't do that. The seat harness is easy to adjust and has comfortable padding.I have using this seat for about 3 weeks now and don't have any major complaints. It is a little big (as all convertible seats are), so placing it on the middle seat of a compact car like Civic/Corolla leaves hardly any room on either side. It's also heavy (due to the steel frame) so moving it from one car to another is not easy.Overall, I'd definitely recommend this seat.
ProsEasy to install (front facing) Nice build quality Sturdy Compact
ConsHeavier than most car seats, not easy to switch between cars.
Best UsesToddlers Front Facing
By Z2014
Undisclosed
Great buy!!!
March 11, 2015
We bought this about two months ago and we are happy with the car seat. We had a little trouble at first with unbuckling the baby, then my husband fixed the problem. It is now very easy to get her in and out of theseat. We are planning to travel Mexico and I am glad we have this easy to install car seat I have a feeling it will be a lifesaver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin30
New Bern, NC, United States
Awesome
March 11, 2015
This car seat has a great design, feels great, tons of safety and support. Overall everything I was looking for in a car seat for our daughter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jacques
Ramat Gan, Israel
Strong and extremely tight and safe
March 9, 2015
Bought it last Feb 2015 the baby sits like a princess
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dbshe
Undisclosed
One year baby gift
March 9, 2015
We received this car seat as a gift for our baby's one year birthday to replace our infant car seat. My husband does not have the latch system in his car and I do, so we thought this would be a safer option for moving the car seat back and forth between vehicles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Mukilteo Washington
Great seat
March 8, 2015
The only reason I gave the seat 4 instead of 5 stars is because I actually called Britax to see if this seat was equipped with the EZ latch connectors as well as the clicktight I was informed that it was. When it arrived at my home I saw that it in fact had the standard metal hook style latch. If I had known ahead of time it would have been a deal breaker and I would spent the extra for the Britax Advocate. It should be listed in the manufacturers description. But this information can be found nowhere on any website. Besides that, I love the fabric and the way the seat cradles my 9 month old. We have yet to install it but I am pleased with the seat overall!
ProsGreat fabric. User friendly. Very safe.
ConsManufacturers description leaves facts out. Their employees do not know the specs on seats.
By Baby m.
Undisclosed
The best!
March 8, 2015
So comfortable for baby and easy to use. We love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca
Fort Meade MD
A tight install
March 7, 2015
I admit that I was skeptical about how the ClickTight would actually work, but I have always been impressed with our Britax car seats in the past so I decided to spend a little extra and try it out. We have an Acura MDX, and I have a very difficult time getting a tight installation in the back row because of the angle of the seatbelt. I followed the directions in the owner's manual and I was pleased to find that the seat does not move at all! If you are debating on whether to get a ClickTight, or just go with a cheaper Boulevard model, I recommend the ClickTight! We also own the Boulevard G3 (a previous model), and like it a lot... but the ClickTight gets such a quick and secure install!
ProsQuick and tight installation
ConsVery heavy and more expensive than other seats
By PeggyR
Chicago, IL, United States
Best car seat ever!
March 7, 2015
I purchased this seat for my 10 month old granddaughter who was transitioning from her infant seat. I was sold on the click tight seats after purchasing a Frontier 90 for my 4 year old granddaughter. It is so easy to get a solid installation with the click tight system-even for Grandma. The kids are comfortable and I feel they are well protected in their Britax car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marcia B.
Eagan, Minnesota
exactly what I was hoping for!
March 6, 2015
This car seat is exactly what I was looking for. It fits the descriptions to a T. The package came very quickly considering it was free shipping. Albeebaby never let's me down!!
By Beth
TX
Solid seat
March 6, 2015
We recently bought this seat for our 4th child. Over the last 8 years we have purchased somewhere around 12 car seats to be used in my car, husband's car & grandma's car. So far this has been my favorite! In my opinion it is not the easiest to install, especially because this is our first click tight seat. BUT, once it is installed it is rock solid. I feel very happy with this purchase. It appears to be comfortable and the extra gauges at the bottom are helpful in making sure it is leveled correctly.We bought the green color and too are very please with it. It looks better in person than online, the green is a bit softer in person.
ProsSturdy, solid construction. Pretty & comfortable
ConsHeavy to lift
Best UsesTo stay in 1 car
By zune
College Station, TX
super easy installation
March 6, 2015
An excellent design for fast, consistent, tight installation using seatbelts, which makes it easier to put three seats across and has higher load capacity than LATCH.UPS dinged the cover through the box, but Albee customer service took care of it quickly. Thanks so much.
By Kaindi2005
Laguna Hills, CA, United States
Super safe
March 5, 2015
I feel that my child is very safe in this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie F.
Durham, CT, United States
Britax Boulevard Clicktight
March 5, 2015
Very easy to install. Great design. When you put your child into the car seat you feel they are safe and secure. We also have the marathon and like this car seat a little more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Florida
Best Car Seat
March 4, 2015
This is my 3rd Britax car seat and I have to say, they never disappoint. The Click-Tight installation is genius and if every brand did this, we would have far less car seats installed incorrectly. My 7 month old loves this seat. It is so soft and the reclining options allows me to sit him up where he can see better which makes for a happy baby. I highly recommend this seat!
By ksmith
Cody, WY
Britax Boulevard Baby
March 4, 2015
I would give it 5 stars if it weren't so hard to get the seat belt tension that exact perfect tension in order to have it click down tight in our truck. I had to open and re-adjust the belt 3 times the other day. My husband would have given up at 2 and installed it with wiggle room. Also, to get my finger down into that little tiny hole to adjust the leg/shoulder straps takes some doing when it is in the car, I have to pretty much climb completely in the vehicle just to loosen the straps. other than that this is an AWESOME car seat so far. I love the no thread straps, the over all look/color/comfort level of this car seat and I love that I can use it on infants as small at 7lbs. We will be using this car seat for some time.
By kdlipton
Phoenix, AZ, United States
So soft
March 3, 2015
I just bought this for my mother in law's car. I almost want to buy a new car seat for my car. New model is fabulous.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hayley
League City, Texas
Best One Yet!
March 2, 2015
Best carseat we've ever owned! Lasts up to 65lbs, rearfacing to forward facing, awesome headrest protection, and super easy installation with one click using clicktight. Won't buy anything else!!!
By NJRAY
WOODBRIDGE, NJ
SUPERIOR SAFETY AND EASY TO INSTALL
March 2, 2015
THE SAFETY FEATURES OF THE CAR SEAT SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES. THINGS OF NOTE THAT WILL BE IMPORTANT TO POTENTIAL BUYERS. *ALL CAR SEATS ARE TRICKY TO INSTALL FOR THE FIRST TIME SO DONT JUDGE BY YOUR FIRST ATTEMPT. THIS CAR SEAT IS EASY TO INSTALL SAFELY AND SECURELY. I PREFER USING THE RESTRAINT OVER THE LATCH FOR MULTIPLE REASONS. OVERALL SAFETY, EASE OF USE AND QUIET HONESTLY THE HOOKS ARENT MY FAVORITE. THE CLICKTIGHT DOES NEED SOME FORCE TO GET IT TO "CLICK TIGHT," THEREFORE I SUGGEST PUTTING YOUR BODY WEIGHT INTO IN DOWNWARD. I WILL TELL YOU THAT ONCE SECURE IT DOES MAKE THE CAR SEAT SUPER SECURE (PEACE OF MIND). THE CAR SEAT RESTRAINT IS THE BEST IMO, I WOULD SUGGEST THAT IF YOUR CHILD IS MORE THAN 20LBS TO MOVE THE BUCKLE FORWARD. THE FIRST INSERT FOR THE BUCKLE SEEMS MORE FOR INFANTS RATHER THAN TODDLERS..MY SON WAS LITERALLY SITTING ON IT AND WAS NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE TO BUCKLE NOT TO MENTION HE WAS UNCOMFORTABLE. AS WITH EVERYTHING THERE ARE SOME MINOR THINGS THAT I WOULD CONSIDER "CONS" BUT NOT ENOUGH TO DETER ME FROM RETURNING THE CAR SEAT. THE CLICK AND SAFE HARNESS IS POSITIONED A LITTLE LOW ON THE CAR SEAT AND YOU SHOULD BE CONSCIENCE OF LIFTING IT BEFORE LOWERING THE SEAT TO THE CLICKTIGHT UPON INSTALLATION. OH! AND IT DOESNT COME WITH A CUP-HOLDER STANDARD! I DONT MIND PAYING THE HIGH PRICE BUT GIVE ME A CUP HOLDER.. LASTLY, TO REMOVE THE CAR SEAT I SUGGEST AGAIN TO PUT YOUR WEIGHT DOWN ON THE SEAT THEN PUSH AND TURN THE CLICKTIGHT RELEASE BUTTON. THIS IS IMPORTANT BECAUSE IF YOU HAVE IT INSTALLED CORRECTLY..IT NEEDS A LITTLE FORCE. ALL SAID, IT IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND IS VERY SAFE. MY SON DOES NOT SWEAT IN IT LIKE SOME COMPETITORS SEATS AND FITS WELL INTO MY LUXURY SEDAN.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CamsMom
San Francisco, CA, United States
MUCH harder to install than expected
March 1, 2015
Installation was a PAIN in the butt. I don't understand why the recline option is not placed on the back of the seat versus the front. It makes it IMPOSSIBLE to adjust the recline to be in the right position because once you put the seat in the rear facing position the ball moves into the incorrect position. Then you can't adjust it to be in the correct spot for your child's age/height/weight etc.. The instructions also don't inform you that the anchors remain attached to the seat. I spent 10 minutes trying to unhook the darn thing. The "Click Tight" also got stuck once the seat was installed and I had to use pliers to get it unlocked again. In the end the installation was one big UGH and I am very glad I do not have to do it again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happymom1
NY, United States
So glad I purchased this
March 1, 2015
I purchased this online about a month ago but my 15 month old daughter used it for the first time yesterday. I kept putting off installing it in the car because I was afraid it was going to be a difficult process. Once I adjusted the straps and had the right fit for my daughter it took less than 5 minutes to install in the car! I bought the Boulevard so that I can keep her rear facing longer. She was okay in her infant carrier because she could see me. I was afraid with the height of the headrest she wouldn't like this seat but she was still able to see me. She seemed to like it and I love it because I know she is safe. Love the quick adjust harness! Only feature I don't like is that you cannot recline the seat unless the child is in the seat. This is my 1st Britax purchase but know it won't be the last! Great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abri
Nebras
Our new favorite!
March 1, 2015
Yes, it's a big, heavy seat. However, having to travel with my 8 month old frequently, the ease of installing makes it worth dragging on and off planes. My son loves his comfy seat, there's no struggle to install and we love it. Ease of installing can't be said enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Olathe, KS
Britax Splash
February 26, 2015
I love the carseat the only problem I've seen it is a little hard to snap down I the rear seating position.
By Rachel411
Stamford, CT, United States
So Easy to Use
February 21, 2015
Once it is installed it is incredibly easy to use. The clicktight technology means I don't have to guess if the harness is tight enough or not.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By xjessilyn724
West Allis, WI, United States
love the safety features
February 21, 2015
WAS A HASSEL TO GET TOGETHER AND FIGURE OUT, BUT IT WAS/IS WORTH EVERY DIME.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happy m.
Florida
Great comfort
February 18, 2015
Love how protected my child is in there. It's like an egg.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lili2020
Mesquite, NV, United States
Love Features!
February 17, 2015
I Bought this carseat couple weeks ago and i love the fact you can set it up so easy, love color and the safety features..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kari
Indiana
Love it!
February 15, 2015
I searched and searched for weeks on what convertible carseat to get my daughter, and this one is absolutely perfect!!!
By Jordan
NY area
Probably protects well, but difficult to install & for daily use
February 13, 2015
Installation took 20 mins although it's just one click of the seat belt. With a rear-facing installation, this seat is much more difficult to take the child in and out compared with the infant car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jcash29
San Antonio, TX, United States
AMAZING
February 13, 2015
I'm in love with this car seat! My 5 month old fits so perfect in this carseat, and looks very comfortable in it. It's absolutely worth the price!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By K1991
Undisclosed
Love it
February 12, 2015
The car seat stays in place very well, super easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mickeyjazz
Fort Lee, VA, United States
Confident it will protect my baby
February 10, 2015
I bought this car seat as an upgrade for my now 1 year old. While it is quite heavy and bulky I am confident it would protect my child if we were ever to get In a wreck. This particular series is a babiesrus exclusive. I like the pattern in the black on black, it is very comfortable with the extra padding. I also like that there is a pouch on the seat to place the car seat manual. This makes it very accessible if you need it instead of searching online or trying to go through files looking for it. Some cons are that's spent over an hour flipping through the manual trying to install and adjust the seat. The instructions for the tethering harness were not clear for rear facing. Also, adjusting the seat angle while seat is rear facing is impossible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eliza
Illinois, United States
Love the safety features
February 10, 2015
I have always purchased Britax car seats for all my children and this is by far the best seat. Love all the safety features and the new CLICK TIGHT feature has made it a breeze to install with such a secure fit. The car seat does not move an inch after the install! Love it! However, uninstalling the seat is more of a challenge for me. I find it extremely difficult to turn the click tight button to uninstall the seat. There are times where I need my husband to help me and even he has difficulties with this process. Also, the car seat is on the heavy side and would be quite a bother to transport from one car to another on a frequent basis. All in all, we do love this car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeffrey M.
United States
Great seat
February 9, 2015
Great seat, the only complaint we have is it is heavy. We picked this seat because we would be switching vehicles.
ProsGood quality.
ConsHeavy
Best UsesLeave it in 1 car.
By Ali79
Hanford, CA, United States
GREAT FEATURES!!
February 9, 2015
we bought this for our son and are pleased with the purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashlynn2882
Erie, PA, United States
Love this seat!
February 9, 2015
From the moment I opened it I knew I should've bought one when my son was first born. Quality construction, easy to use/install and above all else maximum comfort for my little guy. Extra added bonus, made in the USA!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomfromVaTech
MasonOH
Best Car Seat Out There
February 7, 2015
Bought this for our son and he really like it. He is very comfortable and the saftey features are great! For parents who care this is a must!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mictsewy
Boston
Super easy installation and great carseat
February 3, 2015
After a lot of research, I finally decided on the Clicktight Boulevard. It is super easy to install, I even tried both rear and forward facing. The only worry that I have is the fabric is not machine washable, yet I m crossing my finger that I won't need to worry about this. Also, was worry about if the carseat will be too big, not really even smaller than the bb carrier. V happy with the product so far!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KVeal2425
Newnan, Ga.
Love this seat!
February 2, 2015
I bought this seat about a week ago to transition our baby girl out of her infant carrier. She LOVES sitting in the seat and it was easy to put in the car.. I actually was able to install it with one hand while holding her on my other hip. The only issue I had with the installation was that when I had it in the furthest reclining position and had it clicked in the seat wasn't as reclined as I would have liked it to be. The seat is installed in my 2011 GMC Acadia in one of the captains chairs. My car seats have a bit of a slant on the bottom of the seat so when I get the seat completely installed, the position ball was in the middle of the guide instead of in the farthest part of the light blue (infant position) like I would have liked. The seat is very heavy but the ease in installation makes up for that. Both Britax seats I own are on the heavy side but you can tell they are well made. The seat is a little on the expensive side but when it comes to protecting my children I get the best product I can get and I know I have that with both of my Britax products!! - See more at: http://www.britaxusa.com/car-seats/boulevard-clicktight#sthash.G8efkXyM.dpuf
ProsEasy install
ConsHeavy
Best UsesEveryday use
By zhp1101
china
good
February 1, 2015
Newborn buttocks support is not enough.The child is too small to sit to the right position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MirandaJ8992
Spokane, WA, United States
Easiest To Use!
January 31, 2015
I bought this last month and absolutely love it!! I'm never going back to any other brand of car seat ever again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lela
Alcoa, TN, United States
Safety, Comfort
January 31, 2015
Just purchased. Will see how it does as we take some car rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By brighteyes70s
Lady Lake, FL, United States
Great!
January 28, 2015
This thing is built like Fort Knox. Much better than those cheaper car seats you see out and about.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bisabelle28
San Fernando, CA, United States
Easy, easy. Easy
January 27, 2015
Read the manual, installed and that was it. Easier than any of the other seats I've tried.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vera
zhejiang, china
very good service
January 26, 2015
I buy one maclaren and one car seat from here, i get good service from ALBEEBABY, once I get question, people give me reply timely and i am very satisify.I will keep shopping here.
By Lori
Atoka, Oklahoma
Love it.
January 23, 2015
I bought this for my fourth child and despite having used britax convertible seats for the first three and loving them, I'm impressed! They've imprived a lot in the nine years since I last purchased one! I LOVE the clicktight in particular. That seat is rock solid in my car, and it was easy to install.
By kate14
Bangor, ME, United States
Wish it was cheaper, but Definitely worth the extra money!
January 21, 2015
Biggest selling feature: Knowing my kid and the seat will always be properly secured/installed no matter who they are traveling with! I love that it has a 10 year expiration, younger sibling(s) can also get good use out of it! I was a little worried that installation and Click&Safe harness would be to good to be true, but I am VERY happy with it and it works just like the videos show! Rear facing I do occasionally have to make sure the cover is not in the way, in order for it to click easily, the fabric just slides a little bit as the seat gets pushed down into the vehicle seat. I think every car seat should have a "foolproof" installation! My tall & skinny 1 year old should fit rear facing for a long time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric b.
Sidney New York
Easy to install
January 20, 2015
So easy to get in and out of your car. A bit expensive but the quality is there to support the expense.
By doubleVV
Dublin, OH, United States
Good, but improvements could still be made.
January 19, 2015
Purchased 2 weeks ago. I found it difficult to get the straps tight enough around my skinny LO's hips. I had to take off the gray shock absorbing pads as there wasn't enough space for them and still get the straps tight enough in a rear facing mode. In order to do this I had to un thread the harness straps and the pictures in the manual were vague. My daughter is 16 months 18 lbs and 29" tall, and I feel this seat overwhelms her. The install although easy was a little tricky as you can't adjust the angle of the seat after install so I had to uninstall it 4 or 5 times to get the angle right. I still had to climb up into the car with my butt in the air to install which I was hoping to avoid. At no setting was I able to get the seat bubble to stay in the infant setting range once installed in my car and I drive an SUV. My daughter still prefers to be reclined as she falls asleep frequently in the car. I wish this seat had a cup holder as I plan on keeping my daughter rear facing past the age of two and she will need a place to put her security items. I also found it difficult to gauge where the headrest should be in order to keep the straps below her shoulders in a rear facing setting. While I specifically purchased this seat for the click tight feature, I wish the latch belt had the easy latches and not the "old school" clips that are difficult to undo. I also didn't realize how much in the way the shoulder strap would be when the seat is installed a rear facing setting, when getting the child in and out of the car. I love how the buckle stays out of the way and I don't have to dig to find it, only wish the straps at the hip level would have a cover or "velcro" that past Britax seats have had to keep them out of the way for when you place a child into the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brown
Kansas, United States
More difficult to install than expected
January 19, 2015
Took multiple attempts to get seat installed - had to recline the car seat back in order to get car seat to "click" into place. Harness release is deep for short fingers. Son enjoys the ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neonmeme
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Best seat
January 16, 2015
I'm so happy I decided to purchase this seat. Comfy and easy to use. Only complaint is the crotch strap is really short.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Sacramento, California United States
Game Changer
January 15, 2015
This is by far the best Britax out there. It is certainly a game changer for car seats in general. Not only is the installation a breeze, but I've never felt a seat so secure in the car. As a bonus, it's an extended rear facing seat, so I know my baby will be safely rear facing for years to come!Thanks Britax and thanks to Albee for the great pricing and free shipping!
By Reggie
Addison, TX, United States
Very safe and great features
January 15, 2015
easy install and son is comfortable in it. great features
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pearl
Mission, TX, United States
the best in security
January 12, 2015
great seat and a lot of security in it. definitely the best in the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TallBabyMamma1
Tucson, AZ, United States
Great for Tall Children
January 6, 2015
I bought this product because my daughter is above the 98th percentile in height. She is 30.5 in tall and only 7 months old. She is about to outgrow her infant car seat. Many car seats only allow a rear-facing set up for 37 or 40 in. This was one of the only ones that had top safety ratings and would allow me to keep her rear-facing longer. Not to mention the easy install feature of the click tight system! It was very expensive compared to other convertible seats, but my options were limited with a tall child. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Butler88
San Diego, CA, United States
Love it for the car
January 6, 2015
We purchased this car seat for my son after he had grown out of his chaperone. I did use it while my son and I flew over the holidays. There was one snag, the airplane buckles DO NOT FIT under the set. The bucles is to bulky to get the seat to click closed. I also have a hard time getting the seat to click closed in the rear facing position. The seat belt needs to be loss to get it to close. I have attempted to adjust the harness while its rear facing and my son is buckled in. But the harness strap gets pinched between the seats making it impossible. You must remove the seat from the car to adjust the harness for rear facing. Which I wish was not the case because the seat weighs just as much as my son. And trying to juggle 50 lbs or baby and carseat is not very fun.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatieV2425
Newnan, GA, United States
Love this seat!
January 5, 2015
I bought this seat about a week ago to transition our baby girl out of her infant carrier. She LOVES sitting in the seat and it was easy to put in the car.. I actually was able to install it with one hand while holding her on my other hip. The only issue I had with the installation was that when I had it in the furthest reclining position and had it clicked in the seat wasn't as reclined as I would have liked it to be. The seat is installed in my 2011 GMC Acadia in one of the captains chairs. My car seats have a bit of a slant on the bottom of the seat so when I get the seat completely installed, the position ball was in the middle of the guide instead of in the farthest part of the light blue (infant position) like I would have liked. The seat is very heavy but the ease in installation makes up for that. Both Britax seats I own are on the heavy side but you can tell they are well made. The seat is a little on the expensive side but when it comes to protecting my children I get the best product I can get and I know I have that with both of my Britax products!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lingyun
91765
The new design is very good!
December 31, 2014
Our friends all recommend Britax car seat. The thing we love most for this car seat is its new ClickTight design. Moving car seat between different cars becomes easy and quick!
By Ade
Las Vegas, NV
Completely Satisfied
December 22, 2014
I have 10 month old twins and I researched hours and hours looking for the best seat out there! A friend recommended the Boulevard highly, claiming that she has never loved a car seat as much as she loved her Britax Boulevard. After researching this particular car seat, I came to the conclusion that my friend was not the only admirer of this seat. When I finally made the decision to purchase this seat, the next decision I had to make was whether to purchase the new Click tight version or the original G4 version. Long story short, I researched my head into car seat oblivion... and although the click tight system was an additional $100 or so dollars per seat, I decided it was worth the money after watching the insanely easy installation demos online. I received my seats last week, and boy was I excited! As promised, the installation was a breeze, and I can't tell you how nice it is knowing that no matter if I install them, or my MIL or my mother installs them, that my babies are safe and the car seat will be able to do the job it was made to do! If your questioning on whether the extra money was worth it like I was, I am here to tell you it absolutely was!
By Colbi
Spokane, WA, United States
Top rated safety!
December 22, 2014
Received this as a gift for my child and am wowed by the construction and safety features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmommy
Las Vegas, NV, United States
As promised, easy installation, SO HAPPY!
December 22, 2014
The piece of mind knowing that my twins are not only strapped correctly, but that the car seat itself is installed correctly was worth every penny! I am so glad I chose to purchase the click tight vs the G4 system! No matter what Britax has the best quality seats and provides a safe and solid seat, but they really went above the line in taking the difficultly of installation completely out. I would recommend this seat to everyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alba
California, United States
NIce
December 22, 2014
I thought it was going to click tight when used with the seat belt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michele
United States
The BEST car seat you can buy !!!!
December 21, 2014
This is the best car seat that you can buy, yes its expensive but it is worth every penny. The seat itself seems very comfortable and my seven month old loves it! The installation is easy compared to any other car seat on the market Britax has really eliminated user error with this seat. I spent five minutes installing it in the car most of that time was me double checking that I was doing it right because it was just SO easy. The side indicators make it easy to find the right recline for your baby. I like that it comes with shoulder pads that are safe to use with the car seat in addition to the pillow insert for a younger baby. The tightener for the harness clicks to ensure you have the correct snugness, that is also helpful. Its also a great seat to extend rear facing we won't be turning her around for a long time this is the best seat to ERF. I will be buying this car seat for all future babies, do not be put off by the cost it is worth it.
Prossafe, easy to use, comfortable, extended rear facing
By MMcMillen
Hillsboro, OR, United States
Super Easy to Install and Use
December 18, 2014
I own multiple Britax products and car seats and this new clicktight technology is amazing. So easy and convenient to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicholson_fam
Chesterfield, MO, United States
Great seat
December 2, 2014
We have been extremely pleased with our car seat...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelli
Portland, OR, United States
Nice Fit
November 30, 2014
We just received this car seat tonight from my parents as a gift for our 1 year old. It was pretty easy to install, and it locks down a lot tighter to the actual seat than the last Britax we had (for infants). Looks super solid and comfortable. Can't wait to try it out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jott
Undisclosed
Seems very well made and protective.
November 28, 2014
Just installed it in my car and have not used it yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof1
Texas, United States
Pay the extra and get the clicktight
November 28, 2014
Pay the extra and get the clicktight! I have had this carseat for 2 months now and love it! I had the Bsafe infant seat as well as the Bready stroller and loved those products so I researched and decided to stick with Britax! I have not been disappointed! This is the easiest seat to install, and it fits my 1 year old son so well! He is super hot-natured and I got the black seat and he stays very cool and comfortable even in the TX heat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alyssa
Oklahoma
Easy to install and sturdy
November 23, 2014
I love this car seat, it's easy to install rear facing or forward facing. It's a very sturdy car seat. Seems to be comfortable for my daughter. CON: it's a very heavy car seat, you wouldn't want to move it daily.
By croyal
Alabama, United States
great seat
November 23, 2014
I've only had this for a few days but I already love it and so does my baby girl! She's seems very comfortable in it and aside from the short crotch strap I'd say it's perfect! It was super easy to install and I feel my baby girl is very safe in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sharalyn
Washington State
Fabulous with a few quirks
November 22, 2014
We purchased this seat due to weird seat belts in my husband's car that made most seats impossible to get in. This one works! And keeps her RFing for longer, which I love! Things that are not great: ~The very, very short crotch buckle stalk. I have a petite daughter, and this length is going to drive us crazy in very short order. We will deal, but would love if there were a longer stalk to it. ~The all webbing D-ring. Took quite a bit of manipulation to get that on there. ~On the more upright installs for RFing, the harness adjusting strap tends to get caught between the BLVD and the seat back in the car. ~Moving reclines is difficult unless you have it situated just so. I had to pull it out of the car, set it on a stool to get it to the right height for me to be able to adjust it. Multiple tries even then. ~Lower LATCH anchors (which we aren't using) slip out of their slots easily and then interfere with the CT closing all the way. ~Short leg space when RFing, although it's an improvement over previous Britax seats Things that are awesome: ~The RFing height! These are the tallest seats on the market now! ~The super easy install ~The padding and fabric. DD is in love with her Kaleidoscope pattern although she *really* wanted Splash and cried over that first (we couldn't wait until the back order was supposed to come through at the end of December) ~The non-rethreading harness (I've never had this luxury before!) ~DD loves her seat. She says it is super comfy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyRN
Knoxville, TN, United States
Easy to use and my child LOVES it
November 22, 2014
My husband and I bought ours just a few days ago and we LOVE it. We already feel like our child is more secure than he was in his infant seat. It's easy to install and move between cars if we have to. Our son appears to be much more comfortable in it as well. When my husband use to pick him up from daycare, he use to fuss while getting into the car and now there's no issues. I love that the car seat as a whole isn't bulky either, but you don't loose any feeling of security with loosing the bulk. Our back seat isn't very big, so this worked out much better than many of the others, but it still has MORE safety features than many of the other brands. I've already recommended this product to friends and will continue to do so. Absolutely LOVE it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gina
SF, SD
Great car seat
November 20, 2014
Love this carseat! It is big and bulky (we rarely ever take it out of the car) but so easy to install and so safe- I also love the clicktight feature. Will definately purchase Britax in the future. The Kaleidosope pattern is also sooo adorable! Albee baby also shipped it out right away and we got it super fast. Would give them both 10 stars after this purchase.
By Charlotte
Virginia
Great Carseat
November 19, 2014
My little grandson is enjoying his new car seat... the shipping time was GREAT!!! Got to him in a couple of days and just in time for a trip to see his grandma!!! SAFELY!!! He is very comfortable, and we are confident he is safe...Thank you for a super product...Would recommend highly!!!
By Great
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Easiest Install of any car seat!
November 18, 2014
As long as you follow the directions the install is easy. Took my wife no more than 30 seconds to install the seat belt and click the car seat down. I had to left the seat into the truck, it's a bit on the heavy side for her but we're not complaining about that. Our little one has some chunky legs and the harness by the leg area is low and a little tight on his legs. We tried to loosen the harness but didn't solve the problem. We still love the seat and glad we spent the extra money to buy a nice product like this. Looking forward to our little one growing into the car seat for years to come. Quality!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay1985
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Great Car seat. Wife can use it with ease.
November 16, 2014
I got this car seat a week ago and I am very happy with. I was shocked at how heavy it was thanks to the steel frame for extra safety. The ClickTight feature is a plus and helps my wife to install and uninstall it without me. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. The only downside is it may be quite expensive for some people but I think it's worth every cent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leigha
Granger, IN
Love this car seat!
November 15, 2014
Very easy to use and install. Love the fabric and the fact that all of it can be removed to wash. Doesn't take up too much space (I am using in a Nissan maxima). Baby seems comfortable in seat.
ProsEasy to install, nice design and feels sturdy.
By steph
Clarkston, MI, United States
easy install!
November 15, 2014
I successfully installed this seat. Easy peasy! I also tethered rear facing and again easy. Great videos available to learn install. Very comfy and good looking seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NaNa
Mississippi
NaNa Loves it!
November 12, 2014
As a grandmother, I have wrestled with installing car seats for 9 years. Finally - Britax has made the perfect one! I can literally install this seat in 3 minutes and get a perfect tight fit. I absolutely love it!
ProsGreat if you have to move a seat in and out of the vehicle often
ConsNone!
Best UsesAnyone would love it!
By eRuss252
Greenville, NC, United States
Great New Seat
November 10, 2014
I recently purchased this seat and so far I have been highly satisfied with my purchase! I love how simple it is to install and I can finally feel confident that older members of my family can install the seat with ease. I really like the tough fabric design and memory foam. I feel like it is very comfortable for my son and that the fabric will be great for hot weather. I think it's wonderful the rear facing height limits have been increased so my son can continue to rear face well into toddlerhood. There are a few problems I have noticed with the seat though. The crotch buckle is far too short and not practical for toddlers and older children, when in the first slot position it digs into my son's thighs. The second problem I've noticed is when using the HUGS chest pads while rear facing the ClickSafe feature is inaccurate and they make the harness hard to adjust so I just took them off. I also do not like that the d-ring intended for rear facing tethering has been replaced with just a strap with two loops, it's cheap looking and makes it hard to hook and unhook the tether. Overall I give this seat a "Good" rating because while I truly love all the thought that went into creating such an awesome seat I feel like there's a few minor things holding it back from perfection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matt
Portland, OR, United States
Lots of well-thought features
November 9, 2014
After seeing the Click Tight line on the Britax website, we actually waited an extra month to replace our Infant Car Seat. The ability to quickly install the seat in just about any car was highly desirable for our situation, as we have multiple cars and other family members sometimes driving our son. We like the fact that the seat can be used with the LATCH system, but we don't have to do so. The installation using the seat belt is easy after a few practice tries. The seat has an easy to see level and the seat is quite comfortable. It seems to have a ton of safety technology, so that also drew us to this product. The only minor drawbacks we have seen to date are: 1) In a rear-facing configuration, it can be challenging to reach the seat reclining switch; 2) In the same setup, the harness tension strap can become wedged between the car seat and automobile seat, making loosening or tightening the harness impossible until it is freed; 3) Again, in the rear-facing position, the recommended configuration for tethering the seat to the automobile seems destined to get in the way of pulling/putting the child out/in the seat. Overall, though, we really like the seat and would recommend it to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malia
Atlanta, GA
Easy to install!
November 6, 2014
This car seat was easy and quick to install. It took me a little while since it was my first time, but I think the next time I install, it won't take as long. It is heavy, but I won't be taking it out often (unless it is to clean or put in grandparents car). Plan on buying a second one for my husband's car soon!
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy
By Vanessa
San Antonio, TX
Game changer!
November 6, 2014
This car seat is a game changer for the car seat industry. Easy to install & secure your child. A bit on the heavy side however that implies durability & safety. Highly recommend as a transitional car seat from infant to convertible. Discount on retail price was also a plus.
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy if you plan to switch daily from car to car
By LLLW
Undisclosed
Easy to install!
November 4, 2014
We've only had the car seat for a couple of days-but I absolutely love it! I have four children and I feel this is the safest car seat I've ever purchased! It is a bit on the pricy side, but I feel "you pay for what you get". Also love that once installed, the seat does not move!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Minneapolis MN
excellent carseat
November 2, 2014
Appreciate how easy it is to install. Fits great, rear facing, in my old 99 Saturn in the center seat. I also like the tether; an option that enhances the safety and isn't found on many other seats. My squirmy 15 month old is comfortable in this seat and has drifted off to sleep in it a couple of times already. We've only had it for about 10 days. She's tall too, and yet her legs and feet aren't squished. She will be able to rear face in this for a long time. Like the colorful pattern too.
ProsClick tight design=easy to install Straps adjust well and easily RF tether option Tall height max and weight max =rear face option for longer than most other seats Steel frame
ConsSuper heavy (but that's the steel frame) 28 pounds Expensive
Best UsesRear facing as long as you desire
By Suzanne
Texas
Great car seat
October 30, 2014
After 7 years and 2 children, this is now the 7th Britax car seat I have purchased and they just keep getting better. The new Click Tight installation was what really sold me on this. My daughter is 6 months old and doesn't really like her bucket car seat and it's getting too heavy for me to lug around so I decided to move her into the convertible car seat. Overall, I really like the car seat, to make it easier I will highlight what I see as the pros and cons.Pros:* Well padded, not just the sides for the head protection but all over, it appears to be a more comfortable seat for baby.* Installation was fairly easy. I used the seat belt install with the Click Tight and it took me a few times (I also read the directions thoroughly) to get it the way I wanted it but it makes a secure installation very easy.* Recline position indicator - the indicator on the side shows the ideal position for different ages, this is very helpful. It's very easy to recline the car seat and it has multiple recline positions.* Easily adjustable - the shoulder straps move up and down very easily, it's a snap to adjust.* Longevity - since it can be used up to 40 pounds rear facing and 65 pounds forward facing, we will get several years use out of it.Cons:* Big & Heavy - We have this in a Toyota Sienna in the 2nd row seat that we can move back. In a sedan and using this in the rear facing position I could see that you might have issues with room, especially if it's behind a front seat of a taller driver. This car seat is also very heavy. We travel a fair amount and buy a seat for the baby so we take the car seat on the plane. I don't think this car seat would fit very easily rear facing on an airplane seat not to mention that it would be a hassle to lug this thing around because it is really heavy.* May need positioner or pool noodle to get proper recline - The angle of the seat that we have this on required us to use a rolled up towel to get a little more recline for our baby since she is a younger infant. * My biggest complaint is that the padding and rubber guide on the straps make it more difficult to get a tight fit for a smaller child. The padding takes up the entire length of the strap so when puling the straps tighter the padding starts to bunch up when I remove the slack. If you were using this for a newborn I would think you'd have to remove either the padding or the rubber guide to be able to get enough slack out of the straps to make them work.
By Janine
Ny state
Great ideas
October 30, 2014
We hav the boulevard g4 for oldest so this was for 8 mo. Straps stay up well to insert child I love the click tight system as my husband has 2 trucks wo lower latch system. Installs very tight. Harness easy to adjust. Seems like slightly more padding and more streamlined than g4. The only disappointment is the fabric. The g4 was soft velour this one has foamy type fabric and also had off gas vapor odors but have mostly subsided. The chest pads seem slightly less thick but still feel cushiony. This is a very heavy seat. Very easy to install. We have not used the tether bc we can't find a good anchor point. I I like the angle indicator is great.
By Anonymous
Littleton, CO, United States
Easy Install, Great Seat
October 30, 2014
I do a LOT of research on baby gear and car seats, and was excited to see this released! Any seat that makes it easier to properly install is a win! It was easy to install in our car, and our daughter seems comfortable in it. Invest in a good car seat...it's your child's life!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki88
Mississippi, United States
Awesome seat!
October 25, 2014
I just got this seat yesterday and so far its everything i had hoped! Install was fast and easy. Glad I got this seat. My almost 1 year climbed right in as soon as I got it out of the box!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KathrynL922
Cartersville, GA, United States
Best car seat EVER!
October 23, 2014
We bought the Clicktight Boulevard the week it was released. We're going on 3 weeks now, and we could not be any happier. We still have our daughter rear facing, and it has been hands down the easiest convertible car seat we've ever installed! We highly recommend this seat to anybody! Thank you Britax for continuing to make amazing products for our littles!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ginger
Salt lake city
Love this!
October 21, 2014
This car seat is so easy to install and doesn't move once it is buckled in. I move it often and love everything about it. I love the click tight system. It assures me my child is buckled properly.
By Grandmama B.
Alabama
Easy to fit baby correctly!
October 20, 2014
Have only had a few days, but am happy with ease of installation (firemen did it!) and how easy it is to get the proper fit for baby. You don't have to rethread the tethers, just use the adjustable click-tight feature up top. SO MUCH easier than the older versions of Boulevard. Britax has made some tremendous improvements in their convertible seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DrKerrie
Boston, MA
SOOOO Easy!
October 20, 2014
Can install and uninstall in seconds - great for using in a cab or rental car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Another
Undisclosed
Simply Amazing
October 20, 2014
I have had many, many car seats over the past decade, and this one stands out on top as incredible. It's ridiculously easy to install. It is loaded with the safety features I can't go without. It still fits anywhere, which is an issue for many who want a solid, quality product. This one has definitely gained some weight compared to non click tight models. That's good with me...not looking for light as a feather...looking for a car seat of substance! The fabric has plenty of cush while remaining easy to clean. I couldn't be more pleased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 5
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.