FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
405 Reviews
5
74% (298)
4
18% (72)
3
4% (16)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (363 of 405 responses)
By Brm25
MS, United States
Love this seat!
June 2, 2016
I bought my seat 2 years ago and I still love it! The click tight is easy to use. It's very heavy so I feel there's lots of protection!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren6
Michigan, United States
Love this carseat!
June 2, 2016
This is the easiest carseat to install. Feels very study and wouldn't want to put my child in any other carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Candice
Undisclosed
Love this car seat!
June 2, 2016
We had bought a Britax roundabout but upgraded to the boulevard- love them both but the click tight feature is AMAZING! Such a breeze to install and my daughter is snug as a bug! Britax fans for life! Safest for our daughter and a mothers piece of mind!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sam99
Tampa, FL, United States
Safe and Comfortable
June 2, 2016
We upgraded to this car seat from Britax infant seat because of her hight and my 9 month old just loves it! No more crying since its very comfortable and safe. Extremely easy to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kayla58
Undisclosed
Overall Awesome!o
June 2, 2016
I purchased this a little over a year ago. My son started using it rear facing and is now forward facing in it. I love how easy it is to install. My son seems to very comfortable in it so that's awesome! It is also very easy to clean. Life with a toddler requires a lot of laundry :) We plan on purchasing another for our daughter!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RachelB
Georgia, United States
Easy to install
June 2, 2016
Bought this car seat about 5 months ago & we have loved it ever since!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelcey
Undisclosed
Love the ease of use!
June 2, 2016
This is such a great seat. We use click tight in our vehicle that doesn't have lower anchors. We love them and plan to buy more :-)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momma m.
USA
Click tight is easy
June 2, 2016
I bought this for my 2 year old. The fabric is different from our advocate that we also have. It collects dirt and hair easily. The seat is just as roomy as our advocate just without the big air bubbles on the side. I gave this seat 4 stars because I hate that britax didn't use the same latch connectors that they have for their infant bases, their click tight frontiers, and their older version seats. They now have the cheaper clip latch mechanisms and it makes it harder to undo the latch so you unlock the click tight if you need to take the seat out to clean. Also I loved how the older version was easier to take apart to clean and was machine washable. The newer seats are not. Overall it's still a great seat and a must for any parent!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kactuskatie
Maryland, United States
I love this car seat!!
June 2, 2016
I bought this car seat after my son had quickly outgrew his Britax infant b-safe car seat. My son is no 18 months and still using the boulevard! This car seat has really grown with him. This seat is capable of reclining when rear facing so he can nap on long road trips, and sits up at a good angle when front facing. The material it's made from is super easy to keep clean. It also is very comfortable from the amount of padding, but doesn't overheat my son. I love the quick and easy harness. It makes getting my son in and out of the car by myself so easy! With this car seat my son has room to grow! It will be used for years until he outgrows the weight and height recommendations (which are very good! I did a ton of research before buying and this seat has higher height and heavier weight recommendations than the majority!) which is a relief because it is on the higher end of pricing. But I will say, this car seat is worth every penny! We also opted for the click tight technology! I love it! Makes moving the seat in and out of the car so easy! As well you don't have to stress over whether or not you've installed correctly. It's so easy! Just flip the seat bottom up, pull your seat belt out and feed it through the correct set of notches (there are different places for front facing and rear facing. Don't worry, there are stickers to tell you which is which!) and then click your seat belt and push the car seat bottom down until you hear it 'click, tight'!! I won't buy from another company! We love Britax!! There is no safer car seat brand!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BritaxMomof3
Conroe, TX, United States
Love the Installation!
June 2, 2016
I absolutely love the Britax Boulevard ClickTight car seats! I currently have a 2 1/2 year old using it rear facing and a 5 1/2 year old using it forward facing. If you are looking for a car seat to keep your child rear facing for a long time, this is a great option! The seat may be heavy but I love that it has a steel frame and is super easy to install. Pros: Easy, near fool proof installation Excellent rear facing height limit Good rear facing weight limit Good forward facing height and weight limit 2 layers of side impact protection Steel frame Impact-absorbing base and harness pads Comfortable for rear facing and forward facing Compact rear facing ability for children that can sit unassisted Cons: Short crotch belt buckle A little difficult to unbuckle child Heavy Safety warning attached to the seat cover is fraying
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zed123
Chicago, IL, United States
Do NOT purchase this car seat
June 1, 2016
This car seat is not made for kids in the 90+% in the charts. My son is 19 months, 33 inches tall and 33 pounds. I can not get the straps around him or the buckle to buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christin
Twentynine palms, CA
Love this seat
May 18, 2016
We had originally purchased this seat for our daughter at 6 months when we were moving cross country because she hated her infant bucket seat. Fast forward to baby#2, we thought we needed a smaller footprint so we bought a 4-in-1 but we couldn't get a good install in our car. We bought another one of these and we LOVE it. My husband can install it and we can easily teach grandparents as well. Great investment and very sturdy!
ProsSturdy Great install Cleans easily
ConsHeavy
By 2may
Portland, OR, United States
Comfy, easy to use, and SAFE!!
May 18, 2016
We bought this convertible car seat for our 1 year old. Our daughter is petite (20lbs), and it fits her comfortably with room to grow into. One thing I was looking for was the head rest to be a little wider, and this car seat has it. I absolutely love the click-tight feature!! Another thing we love about this car seat is the shoulder straps are adjustable by pulling the handle on top of the car seat; NO more re-threading the straps as your child grows.This is a really heavy car seat, at least for me. But it's always in the car so we don't need to move it often. Only thing I would change is the instructions on how to attach the cup holder; no big deal since we have a cup holder in the car anyways!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shawna
California
Great seat!
May 7, 2016
I have been a fan a of britax since my 1st daughter was born in 2009 (she still uses her frontier). This is the first click tight I have bought and I really like it. My 11 month old seems comfortable and I like all the different recline settings. It was very easy to install and fits well in my Nissan rogue rear facing. The only draw back I have come across was that when rear facing there is not good access to the harness adjuster strap
By Lisa
San Dimas, CA
Great car seat and great price!
May 7, 2016
This is our second Britax Boulevard convertible car seat for our second child, but our first click tight model. This car seat has the best installation I've ever seen, and is extremely secure. Such a great upgrade feature from Britax. Very easy to install and very comfortable for our child. Easy to clean and adjust for any age of child. We love it!
By car g.
Maryland, United States
weights a ton
April 28, 2016
This seat is well padded. mounts are easy to use and have many ways to attach to seat. Its hard to press the red release button when in rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By galins
Georgia, United States
Great Carseat
April 25, 2016
I now have two click tight car seats in my car and I don't think I can ever go back to a carseat without click tight. We had the previous generation boulevard and this is such a breeze to install properly compared to that. Let me say I LOVE this carseat, however there are some things about it that could use some thought from Britax. First, the hole where you put your finger to loosen the straps: this is a goldfish collection hole for my 2 year old. He is constantly putting food/suprises in there and if I have to loosen the straps, I have to dig out whatever he has stuffed in there before I can get to it. Second, I don't love the new neoprene like material as much as I loved the microfiber material that is on our other Britax models. It piles and shows every. little. drop. of whatever may come in contact with it. It looks much older than my five year old boulevard because the cover stays so dirty. It is easy to remove and wash, but it does not come clean as easily as my previous boulevard. That being said, I already bought another for my now six month old to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grammy
Pittsburgh Pa
Straps difficult to adjust
April 12, 2016
I bought this car seat for my grandson when he turned 2 years old. I found that is very difficult to adjust the straps. The crouch strap is very short and I struggle each time I try to hook the straps especially when he has on jeans. The strap is so short that the fabric of his pants keeps getting caught when trying to strap him in. Also the click type lack is very difficult to turn. At one point we had to use pliers to rotate the latch so we could adjust the straps. I am very very disappointed in this product and I would never recommend purchasing this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rmaraj
Richmond, VA, United States
easy to install
April 1, 2016
It is very easy to install and seems to be comfortable. My child made no fuss to get into the seat and loves the bright colors
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJean
Princeton, New Jersey
Great Car Seat!
March 26, 2016
This item came quickly and is perfect. Bought it to keep in our car for our grandchild. The cover is really cute and it seems really safe with a very strong harness system.
By Candace
Columbia, South Carolina
Love it!
March 17, 2016
Super sturdy, easy to install, and the click tight is wonderful! Also love Albeebaby is great! Good discount and fast shipping! Very happy!
By 1 A.
Florida, United States
Perfect for my 1 year old nephew!
March 17, 2016
Extremely simple to install for when my nephew visited. I loved knowing that he was safe & comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Engelhart
East Berlin, PA, United States
Very happy parents
March 13, 2016
So my husband and I looked at tons of different options for our son for a convertible car seat. We had Britax B-Safe car seats and had wanted to stay with their line of stuff since we loved them so much. After much research on reviews from different people we decided to go with the britax boulevard click tight. It is so easy to install and so easy to remove. Yes it is big a bulky taking up space in the back seat. But how I see it is my little guy is safe and secure. His care seat doesn't wiggle around like other ones I have seen and he has lots of padding and cushion. He falls asleep in it very comfortably when we go places. And it has plenty of room for him to grow into it and we don't have to flip him to forward facing for a long time which is nice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Engelhart
East Berlin, PA, United States
Very happy parents
March 13, 2016
So my husband and I looked at tons of different options for our son for a convertible car seat. We had Britax B-Safe car seats and had wanted to stay with their line of stuff since we loved them so much. After much research on reviews from different people we decided to go with the britax boulevard click tight. It is so easy to install and so easy to remove. Yes it is big a bulky taking up space in the back seat. But how I see it is my little guy is safe and secure. His care seat doesn't wiggle around like other ones I have seen and he has lots of padding and cushion. He falls asleep in it very comfortably when we go places. And it has plenty of room for him to grow into it and we dont have to flip him to forward facing for a long time which is nice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandy
Texas
Awesome car seat!
March 3, 2016
I absolutely LOVE this car seat! We originally had a Chicco NextFit, but had to replace it after a wreck, and this car seat is so much better!
ProsClicktight feature makes installing a breeze, can rearface older/bigger children comfortably with more leg room than other leading car seats
ConsCover is handwash only, straps twist somewhat easily
By Brittney
Undisclosed
It's okay
February 17, 2016
After searching for sooo long to find a new car seat we went with this one. Though I trust it and it seems very sturdy and safe, we absolutely hate the crotch buckle. It is already a struggle putting a squirming baby into a car seat and this buckle is such a pain every time. Also there isn't much give on the straps, my 9 months old can't even wear a thin jacket in this seat or it is too tight. Wish I had tried it out in a store first... Very disappointed!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittney
Undisclosed
It's okay
February 17, 2016
After searching for sooo long to find a new car seat we went with this one. Though I trust it and it seems very sturdy and safe, we absolutely hate the crotch buckle. It is already a struggle putting a squirming baby into a car seat and this buckle is such a pain every time. Also there isn't much give on the straps, my 9 months old cant even wear a thin jacket in this seat or it is too tight. Wish I had tried it out in a store first... Very disappointed!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
De Pere, WI
Love this car seat!
February 11, 2016
We already had 2 of the Chicco next fit car seats for our daughter who is now 3, but found them harder to tighten. Now that our son is 1 we needed 2 more car seats. We decided to go with the britax boulevard and couldn't be happier! They are supper easy to tighten and I love the clicktight technology! Both kids find them super comfortable. They fit in the vehicle super tight as well. They do NOT move around what so ever. I drive a 2013 Ford Explorer. There is plenty of room between the driver seat and the car seat facing backwards foe my husband as well. Definitely recommend to family and friends!
ProsEverything
ConsHaven't found any
By Ioana12381
Portland, OR, United States
Great carseat
February 11, 2016
Bought it for my 8mo daughter and we just love the features and pading, sooo confy. I would like if would come with a cup/ snack holder, we had to buy that separate for an extra cost
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ehvo
Raleigh, NC, United States
Seat used to work great
January 21, 2016
We have used this seat for almost a year. My child is 21 months and is 28 lbs and 36.5 inches. A couple of months ago we began having the hardest time buckling the crotch strap. I loosen the straps and pull them out as far as they will go to put my daughter's arms through and buckle it, but it is so tight. She is crying when I try to pull the straps down to buckle her in. The straps need to pull out more, they need to be longer. Like another reviewer said I don't know how this seat is going to last much longer. I'm very disappointed because I thought I would get more than 10 months use out of it. Britax you need to have a better design. Won't be buying any of your products again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MistyG
Oregon, United States
Comfortable, sturdy
January 17, 2016
I bought this seat a couple days ago. The click tight install was a bit of a pain. But over all. Great comfortable seat. Though, I agre the crotch strap is too short for extended use. Once my toddler gets bigger I can see this becoming and issue as far as buckling him in and comfort. They really should send out an longer crotch buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3southernbelles
South Carolina, United States
Great - except...
December 21, 2015
This seat is great except the crotch buckle is way too short. This is my only complaint about the seat. I had hoped Britax would come out with the longer buckle but have been told they aren't. This seat won't last me nearly as long as I had hoped. The buckle is so short it is a struggle to get lo in and out. Otherwise the seat is great. I love the clicktight and the cover is so easy to remove and clean.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carrie
Middletown, CT
So easy to use!
December 19, 2015
We love this seat! We had a little trouble with initial installation, mainly due to not reading the instructions correctly! It is easy to pop the baby in and out, and the straps don't easily twist (if one does, it is a breeze to undo). I think my favorite thing is the rubber padding on the straps, which makes it very comfy. We bought the drink cup to go with it, and my son loves it...for snacks &. It is also pretty low profile all around, easy to see over, and we can fit two adults in the back seat easily with this seat (we have it in our jeep Cherokee 2010)
Prossturdy, reclines, comfortable for baby, strap adjustment is a breeze, plenty of room to seat adults in the back seat with the car seat
Consinstallation can be tricky, would not recommend for transferring back and forth to different cars
Best Usesdays lay use in one car
By Tai
Sonora TX
So far so good!
November 24, 2015
Overall we are satisfied with the purchase of this car seat. This is the second car seat we purchased as we sent the first one back in exchange for this one (Albee was very helpful in this exchange). It seems to be comfortable for our baby, secure, easy to clean. I know a lot of people say it is heavy, but the upside is that it is very user friendly to install and the weight makes me feel like it is a much safer model than some other ones out there. Then again we won't be switching it out often so it won't be a nuisance. We love the colors and fabric, and the fact that you can change up the angles for the comfort of your baby and the right fit for your car. I would definitely recommend this purchase to friends and family.
By asanchez93
Houston, TX, United States
Very high quality, easy installation, ONE MAJOR DOWNFALL
November 7, 2015
I bought this seat yesterday and I was SO excited about it. Unfortunately I have to return it today. My 21 month old, 25pounder fits great in the seat. Except the crotch buckle. The crotch buckle is SO short! Even in the outer slot. I love britax and their customer service but unfortunately, I'll have to pass on this seat. So upset by this as I was looking forward to the rerelease of this seat, but I was let down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elisa L.
Washington, DC
Excellent Carseat
October 27, 2015
I love the easy installation of the car seat and the ability to recline it when rear facing is perfect! My 13 month old snuggles right in and falls asleep every car ride.
Consvery heavy for a small woman to carry to car and install but I dont plan on taking it out.
Best UsesRecline features and easy installation.
By Sarah
Los Angeles
Amazing car seat
October 23, 2015
So easy to install! I bought it for my nanny because she takes it in and out of her car and was looking for a fool proof and easy installation. It's great! My 2 yr old loves it I'm replacing my own car seat with it.
By Sarah
Danville, Kentucky
Love this car seat!
October 16, 2015
We had a fussy car rider until we purchased this car seat - our 10 month old loves it! It's very well cushioned and supportive and he is clearly much more comfortable in this than his infant carrier!We also love how easy the click tight is to get in and out of the vehicle in case we need to move the car seat. We don't even use the latch system since the click tight is so fool proof and secure. This car seat is ranked #1 by consumer reports for safety, which is why we purchased it. It's a bit pricey but we wanted the safest seat for our son and know that with Britax quality we will get years of use from this seat. Plan on using it til he's ready for a booster seat.
By Kamolrat
SCHAUMBURG, IL
Good product and easy to install
October 13, 2015
This is a great product that is easy to use. I would give this a 5 stars if not for the tilting mechanism. It's difficult to get the seat to tilt comfortably for an infant without adding a padding underneath the seat to lift the seat up.
ProsEase of installation
ConsHeavy
By Smith
Des Moines, Iowa
Love the product!
October 12, 2015
Great safety features and easy to install, love it so far!
By Jodi
Austin, TX
THE car seat to get
October 10, 2015
I have 2 of these for my twins. Thy have the highest safety rating with the click tight technology and they are very easy to move around so when someone needs to get back into our 3rd row we can just move one of the car seats over. Love the convenience of this seat!
ProsEasy to move and rebuckle. Highest safest rating by baby bargains
ConsIt's not super easy to clean
By Joy
Ankeny, iowa
Easy to install and use
October 10, 2015
We love this car seat for the ease of installation and getting our daughter in and out. We are due with twins and plan on getting another one for the future.
By JoannaG
Corvallis, OR, United States
Recline handle broke
October 1, 2015
I bought this car seat thinking that Britax makes good quality products that are tested. When I purchased the seat right away it had a problem reclining. I wanted to recline the seat before installation but the seat was not reclining. After inspecting the seat I noticed the recline handle was broken. Now my seat is stuck in an upright position so I can not us it at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By friesther
Cutler Bay, FL, United States
Easy intallation
October 1, 2015
So cute, my car looks bigger now, and my daughter seems so happy and comfortable in it. Just love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janna
Fort bragg, NC
Great Carseat
September 30, 2015
We just got this seat in the mail and love it. We have two older Boulevard models and have been very pleased with them. This car seat has been no different. Very easy install. We bought in the circa color but I was concerned that the patterned part of the seat would match the black solid fabric as it looks almost a little brown in the picture but it matches perfectly.
By Meagan
Lynnwood, WA
Can't beat the Clicktight install
September 21, 2015
Though the Boulevard's Clicktight is a little more mysterious than the Frontier (find the dial and twist it clockwise), it's a great seat and easy to adjust. We love it.
ProsLots of recline options Plenty of cover patterns Easy to install
By Russelle15
Greenville, NC, United States
Awesome design!
September 21, 2015
I have has this seat for nearly a year now and have been very pleased with it. It's very simple to install, my child's grandparents can do so with ease. I love that my 2.5 year old can comfortably rear face in this seat still and will be able to do so for awhile to come. The only thing I would change about this seat is the length of the crotch buckle, it is extremely short and really only functional in the outer slot for any child who's not a newborn, it should be the same length as the G4.1 seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Braysmommy
Undisclosed
Everything is awesome but...
August 31, 2015
We love our ct, we have a tiny two door and it is so easy for us. (: But i wish Britax would come out with a longer crotch strap /:
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brit
North Carolina
Great carseat!
August 2, 2015
I bought this carseat when my dd just turned 12mos. I wanted to keep her rear facing for as long as possible. However this carseat is bulky and I have a 2 door scion.. it doesn't go good together. I love the print. as silly as it sounds the print is one of the features I was looking at I wanted something girly and purple. This is not that. But bc the print caught my eye I was more interested in the Boulevard over the marathon. So I checked all the features and I love it.I'm all about her being safe and comfortable. I do cloth diapering and the short crotch buckle is a pain and the straps tighten off center half the time. The carseat doesn't fit rear facing in my car like I had hoped.. so i put her forward facing. I can't see her in the seat when rear facing and I can't get to her in the seat from the door. Keep in mind I have a 2 door car. So besides the seat being bulky,crotch buckle,I would recommend this seat to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3insc
South Carolina, United States
Love it.
July 31, 2015
I bought the boulevard clicktight in May. So far I LOVE it. It is easy to install, has multiple recline positions, and my daughter doesn't get hot and sweaty in it (and it's been HOT). I have had NO issues with the harness or clicktight whatsoever. My only complaint is the crotch buckle is short. I considered returning the seat because of it but chose to give Britax the benefit of the doubt and hope they do the right thing and make a longer crotch buckle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sissy
Naperville, IL, United States
Bummed
July 25, 2015
I brought this seat a month ago to extend rear face and love how easy it is to install compared to my pavilion. I figured we would be able to use it for a while and chose to purchase this seat over the marathon. What I did not realize is how short the crotch strap is. My child is ~41" and 36 lbs in the boulevard clicktight. straps are below shoulders, shoulders are below the max height, pass the pinch test and the buckle is in the out most location but buckling my child in is already extremely difficult. I do not know how we are going to make it until 49"/65lbs. It is extremely disappointing that this seat already seems to be outgrown. Rumor has it Britax will not be releasing a longer crotch strap so please beware especially with boys this seat is not worth the extra money. I wish I had bought the marathon ct. Or a different seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Good seat
July 15, 2015
The crotch buckle is way too short. Fabric is a pain to take off, needs to be less pieces. Too heavy. Wish cover was machine washable. Cupholder should be built in. Easy install. Super comfy. Lower sides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jojo3888
Conroe, Texas
By Far The Best!!!!
July 15, 2015
Bought this for Grandbaby when new baby arrived for my car. SO HAPPY I CHOSE THIS:) Absolutely Perfect. Emma (16 months) LOVES it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Candace
Lakeland,Florida
Best car seat ever!
July 4, 2015
This seat is amazing. My daughter loves it. It is really easy to install. The only thing is the weight. It is heavy but it is protecting my pride and joy so I'll take it! It is also easy to take apart to wash, which is a plus! She is a messy eater.
ConsWeight
By Chase
Virginia
Great product easy to use!
June 26, 2015
Have had great experience with Britax so far and the click tight is almost fool proof. Easy to install and provides seating options. Shipping was fast.
ProsOne step Click tight
By John H.
Georgia, Atlanta
Britax Boulevard ClickTight
June 19, 2015
Very happy with the purchase, shipping, and the child restraint.
By MarHawk
Farmington Hills, MI, United States
Safety First
June 19, 2015
Very pleased with our purchase. Very simple install. Very comfy for baby. Love all the safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By christinewy
Maryland, United States
Good Carseat
June 16, 2015
Great car seat, it was highly recommended to me by sales people. But directions are hard to follow and super hard to put together especially the rear facing position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
PA
So easy to install
June 14, 2015
I can't say enough about the ease of the clicktight installation. It is the easiest rear facing install I have ever done and very secure. Well worth the price of piece of mind. The seat is heavy but very solid. My son who is 6 months old rides much better in the car now.
ProsSecure install without breaking a sweat. Solid seat No rethread harness
ConsHeavy.
By Grammy K.
Fort Worth TX
Love it Front Facing not so much Back
June 12, 2015
Have several Britax car seats. LOVE the clicktight system in front facing but in rear facing the seatbelt is very much in the way of loading the baby. Went back to the latch system for now but that is only good to certain pounds and with the new law and recommendation to keep child rear facing for much longer period of time it is a concern
ProsEasy to install for Front Facing.
Conspoor design for mid size SUV and back facing child. The seat belt is in the way of loading the child
Best UsesFront Facing Child
By spo967
Augusta, GA, United States
LATCH System Difficult / Clicktight very helpful!
June 12, 2015
The new clips for the LATCH system are much more difficult to install and uninstall. We had a Britax carrier that had a different type of buckle to connect to the LATCH system and it was easier and quicker that the new clips. The Clicktight system is great and helpful to insure that the carseat is properly installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennK
Undisclosed
Twisted Harness Strap
June 12, 2015
Bought this in June 2015 and our seat was manufactured in May 2015. Our lower safety harness anchors were properly installed, but one of the straps was installed with a twist so that the buckle pointed outwards when the strap was flat. Britax needs to get their manufacturing team to do better QC on the straps! ClickTight is a fantastic feature, though and we love our seat after we re-threaded the safety harness strap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LA
Maple Valley, WA
Britax Boulevard ClickTight Covertible Car Seat
June 11, 2015
With each Grandchild I have purchased a Britax Convertible Car Seat - I want a product that is safe and made from quality materials this car seat is extremely well put together and so solid. Well worth the money it will last through their childhood until they move up into a Britax booster seat when they get older. Safety starts from the first car ride home from the hospital.
By Alan
Wisconsin
Overly complex installation?
June 11, 2015
An excellent and highly rated car seat, but initial installation seems to be overly complex.......it took greater than 30 minutes to get it installed correctly the first time. Hopefully the instructions will improve over time....?
By KA1105
Undisclosed
A best bet for safety and ease of use!
June 10, 2015
When I converted my oldest daughter's car seat to a convertible almost a year ago, we selected another brand other than Britax. I thought it was good, but I always had reservations about the fact that the straps never seemed to get as tight as I thought they should be. When the new Click Tight model came out, I decided to buy one to try. This car seat was hands down SO much better! It barely budges when anchored to the seat, and the straps get nice and tight. So I got rid of the other seat, and am so happy with the switch to the Britax that I just bought another for my 1 year old. My kids are always comfortable in the seat, and now I know they are nice and secure! Another AWESOME feature is the fact that the cover comes off super easy so that it can be cleaned without a hassle. Comes in handy when my 2 year old has a potty training accident, and is a great feature if your child should happen to get sick while in the seat! I had to clean vomit from my last seat, and believe me, you want the seat to come apart easily for a good clean up! You cannot go wrong with the Britax Click Tight!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JET0424
Dana Point, CA, United States
Great Carseat!
June 2, 2015
This will be the 3rd carseat that I have bought from Britax. This specific carseat for my 7 month old could be anymore of a perfect match for him. He absolutly loves it and is super confortable in it. All the safety features that it has gives this mommy a complete peace of mind.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Buffalo, NY
Pleased with Purchase
May 31, 2015
I've only been using this carseat for about 2 weeks now, but am happy with it so far. It was fairly easy to install. I struggled with the recline button a little bit, but figured that out. I prefer these straps to my other Gracco car seat. They seem to get twisted less. And my son in content in the seat! Good purchase!
By Jessica
Beaufort, North Carolina
Love it!
May 31, 2015
I have looked for a long time for the perfect car seat I could rear face with for a long time and then use forward facing for a while too. And this car seat is amazing! My daughter loves it and she's just as happy as she can be riding in it. Not to mention it is stylish.
By sugar
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Great quality
May 25, 2015
We really like the quality of the product and the overall design.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By adamjal
Cherry Hill, NJ, United States
Easy to Use
May 25, 2015
I bought this about 3 months ago and it is very easy to install
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By latelykately
Monroe, LA, United States
New to the group
May 25, 2015
I love this car seat. I wish I'd had my daughter in one of these from birth. I bought this seat so she can stay rear facing As long as possible. It is worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 3Musketeers
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Easy & Secure Install
May 24, 2015
After multiple car seats and brands we have found our perfect car seat. I love the safety features and the ease of install. It's a little heavy but totally worth it. I'm so happy to have found this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LIN C.
Taipei, Taiwan
good
May 15, 2015
easy install,I like it.But It is too big than the others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megg
Henderson, NV, United States
The best carseat!
May 15, 2015
My sister and I both bought one of these at the same time. I had already been a proud Britax Boulevard owner, but she had an Evenflo with her daughter, and wasn't sure it was worth the money to upgrade to a Britax with her son. She sure has been glad she went with the Britax Clicktight. The fact that it can recline to so many different positions and that it is SO incredibly easy to install, REALLY changed her mind. So much so, in fact, that she is selling her daughters other one to buy her a Britax Clicktight, too! I love that they are so thorough with their instructions (be sure to read them so you have a clear understanding of your car seat), and that it is so safe, comfortable, and easy to use. 10 years of life on this car seat makes me especially happy! I am loving it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cfonseca_m
Beaumont, CA, United States
Great Car Seat!!
May 14, 2015
Love this car seat so easy to use and comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jess_55
San Jose, CA, United States
Great safety features
May 13, 2015
This is our 5th time purchasing a Britax carseat for out three kids. From newborn carseat, convertible, and booster. We love the product and how sturdy it is compared to other brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vixtr424
Kansas City, MO, United States
Difficult to remove
May 8, 2015
The seat was very difficult to remove from the lower tether. The belt would not loosen and the clicktight button was almost impossible to rotate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaberg
Undisclosed
Great Quality
May 7, 2015
This seat is awesome! We purchased it for our 8 month old and it was an easy transition from the infant car seat. Great safety features and it secures in the car easily with the clicktight technology. I look forward to watching her grow in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara
Omaha, NE
GREAT IMPROVEMENTS!
May 6, 2015
This is our 4th Britax seat, and the improvements are amazing. We love the clicktight. I am very diligent about proper car seat installation, but I have never been able to get a seat as secure as this click tight seat. It was easy and is incredibly secure, and the cushioning is better than previous models. It actually makes me want to replace my older kids' seats, too!
ProsEasy installation, secure, safe, comfy
ConsI wish there were a few more color options
By lmrosie
Annapolis, MD, United States
Great Car Seat but....
May 5, 2015
I love the car seat, but I have had so many problems trying to get the straps even. I spend at least 20 minutes every couple of days undoing the seat and messing around with the straps to get them to tighten evenly. It's very frustrating! The good is that it is super easy to install, heavy duty, and it has a bunch of reclines that allow you a large amount of flexibility in finding a good position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 2kidsMom
Michigan, United States
Easy Install, harness adjustment should be easier
May 3, 2015
I love the click tight installation. I just wish the tightening of the harness was easier. The click and safe is misleading because it will click when the harness is very loose. You have to keep pulling hard to get it tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linz2
Undisclosed
Great
May 3, 2015
I just purchased this for my 8 month old because he is getting too big for his carrier car seat. It is a really big car seat so if you have a car it may be a snug fit. we have a highlander and fits good. It is rear facing right now and very easy to install. As far as price goes it is expensive but will be able to grow with the kids for a long time! We have the older model of this for my two year old and have loved it! Customer service was fantastic as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lianne
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Great Car Seat
May 2, 2015
This car seat is VERY easy to install and a very reliable seat! This is the second one I've owned and wouldn't own anything else!
By Cpaul
Seattle, WA, United States
Disappointed
April 30, 2015
I have been using for a little over two weeks and I have had the hardest time making this work for my daughter. I can't loosen the straps enough to get her out of the car seat comfortably. She doesn't even weigh 30 pounds yet and I find the straps to be too tight when getting her in and out, and when I try to loosen pushing the button there is almost no effect. Highly dissapointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happy s.
Grantham, NH, United States
AWESOME
April 28, 2015
Very nice car seat excellent fit and finish. Bought to replace my old one that was in an accident can't say enough about these seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Evy'sMom
springdale, ar
Very easy to use
April 26, 2015
I bought this seat as a backup to my daughter's advocate clicktight. I was usig a chicco nextfit cx and the britax clicktights win hands down. These seats are so easy to use, adjust with minimal effort, install in no time and seem super comfy. The material seems like it will hold up very well and not be too hot with summer coming. I am very pleased with the new britax line. Shipping was less then a week to boot.
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By SarAh
Oregon
Item as promised
April 21, 2015
Nice heavy car seat. Padding is nice and soft. The new click tight option is nice however ours is jammed somehow but we have just worked around it. Should be a nice seat for many years we bought it for our 11 month old. The recline options are nice too. The tightening strap in our car is poorly postioned and is up against the seat rear facing which she will be doing for some time, since that's why we bought this seat
By Courtney
Chicago, Illinois
Great seat!
April 19, 2015
With two boys, and another on the way we have gone through a few car seats! This has been the best so far! I have never had an easier more secure install! It literally took more time to uninstall the old car seat. This seat is very sturdy and safe. My son loves the green, he calls it his hulk car seat. The fabric is really nice, and the seat is very padded. Great great car seat!
ProsEasy install
ConsNone
By Shannon
Overland Park, KS
Great car seat!
April 18, 2015
This car seat not only looks adorable and stylish but it is so easy to install. It is worth the extra money to get the click tight technology! Yes it is heavy but would be really easy to move between cars in less than 5 minutes. We have only had it for a week but so far I have no complaints! My daughter looks safe and secure and also very comfortable in it. Also, when rear facing it doesn't take up much more room than her infant car seat.
ConsShort crotch strap but not that bothersome so far
Best UsesEasy to install Safe Stylish design
By Verucaluna
San Diego, CA
Best car seat
April 17, 2015
This is my second Boulevard. My son is 6 yrs and still fits in his and he's a tall boy. Buying this one for my new nephew It's well made and slightly reclined which allowes the kiddos to sleep while their necks are comfortable. Taking the seat out and putting it in another car was a hastle before, now super easy.
ProsComfortable for kids to sleep in.
ConsNo. It's a big seat, so if you have a small car, it might be tight.
By Fola
Manhattan, KS, United States
Heavy!
April 15, 2015
This is a great product has great features and all but is not meant to be switched out regularly as it is complicated and heavy.. but if staying in one vehicle, it is one of the best you can get.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Good G.
Leavenworth, WA, United States
Safety 1st when it comes to car seats
April 14, 2015
Love the ease of strapping little one in. No more twisting harnesses and the adjustments are wonderful. The book was a little confusing so we used the 1 min. tutorials on you tube. Had it all set up in a jiffy. The air bags next to the head seem a little extreme, but will probably appreciate if we are ever in an accident. The leg straps seem pretty snug, but as one of the guys commented it is the race car version of car seats. The most important factor is that little one is not fussy anymore and loves the fact that he sits up high like he is a big boy at 9 months. It is big and heavy as mentioned in other comments, but sturdy and strong. Now we can just leave it in the car and have him out quickly. The rest of the family wants one just like it. This is the cadillac version of car seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna
Nebraska
Great car seat
April 10, 2015
Got this last week and was so easy to install. Love the click tight design and will be easy to move it between vehicles when needed.
ProsI have a tall child so definitely the height of the back. Installation being easy Crash test ratings off the chart
ConsKind of heavy but totally worth it for the safety benefits
By FIFI
Tucson, AZ, United States
Review
April 9, 2015
Harnesses were a little stiff at first but a friend who has the same seat told me they get easier and they did! My baby seems to be very comfortable in her seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harelle
St Augustine, FL, United States
My baby girls love this car seat
April 6, 2015
I got this car seat for my twin girls once they got to big for their Graco click connect 40 car seats (we spent the extra $ bc it was suppose to be 0-24 months, but it barely lasted 0-12 months), and they love it. Not only are they looking forward now but it is so much roomier than their old car seats, and it'[s the safest convertible car seat on the market. Only down side is that it is very heavy, if Britax could get the weight down it would be perfect (at a premium price tag)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eva83
San Diego, CA, United States
Easy installation with Click Tight system
April 5, 2015
We previously owned the Boulevard 70-G3, but had to purchased another car seat for our second vehicle. A friend recommended the "click tight" system for the new Boulevard. It was so easy to install into the new car without having to use the latch method. the car seat was secured by the car's seat belt. The "click tight" system is awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melinda
Boston MA
Excellent Seat
April 1, 2015
I purchased this car seat since one of ours was expiring. This seat is a breeze to install!! Just slide the seat belt in and click down the seat, no pulling and pushing to get the seat in tight. Adjusting the harness height is simple just slide the headrest up or down no need to uninstall it. It's also the current longest lasting rear facing seat on the market. My 5yo fits still rear facing. And with the high harness slots you won't need another seat before buying a booster
ProsFast install Tall shell High harness height
Consnone
Best UsesNewborn Toddler Young child Extended Rear Facing Extended Harnessing
By James
San Dimas, CA
a nice car seat
March 29, 2015
very nice color and my kids loves it.
By mells2003
Georgia
Great car Seat
March 29, 2015
I purchased this a month ago in the color splash and i love the construction and color. I have not used it yet due to my baby not being born yet. The ease of installation was super easy. I would recommend this to any mom looking for a carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By david l.
United States
great carseat
March 26, 2015
this is much improved over the older Boulevard model. much more cushion and softer feel. clicktight is fool proof!

Page 3 of 5
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.