FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
405 Reviews
5
74% (298)
4
18% (72)
3
4% (16)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (363 of 405 responses)
By Nikki
Virginia
This thing is a tank.
September 25, 2019
I love this car seat and wish I bought it sooner. ClickTight takes any guesswork and doubt out of the installation process. The seat is solidly installed and comfortable for baby. I have two seats for my twins and they both nap with ease in these seats. The cooling fabric seams to be working in Virginia summertime heat and humidity.
ProsSteel frame, Britax safety reputation, made in USA, rock solid ClickTight installation, and cooling fabric
ConsThis seat is heavy but that?s not an issue for me as I don?t intend to move it frequently.
By Em
New York, NY
Very pleased
September 15, 2019
Comfortable for the baby and was very easy to install. The straps take a little getting-used-to but it seems very safe and that is my top priority.
By Katie
Louisville
Excellent carseat
September 7, 2019
We bought this one based on the outstanding safety reviews. Not sure if the “cooling” aspect of it is all that helpful but for the extra $20 we thought to give it a shot.
By Christie
Albany, NY
Easiest to Install
September 4, 2019
This seat is so easy to install, and it’s easy to move between cars. It’s one of the safest and my daughter doesn’t mind being in it, which is a plus! We have one without the cool mesh and one with, I’m not sure how much cooler it makes the seat but she seems to sweat a little less in the mesh seat.
ProsEasy to Install Safe Mesh for airflow
By Sasha
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Easiest install!
September 2, 2019
We are absolutely in love with this car seat! We skipped an infant seat and went straight to this one, and we got a perfect fit for our 7lb newborn. Nearly 7 months later we still love the seat, and have a great fit! It’s got the easiest install of any car seat out there, and the crotch pad holding the buckle out of the way is extremely helpful with a wiggly baby. The only thing I didn’t love is that the cool flow fabric left little circle marks in our baby’s head, and the circles in the fabric collected spit up and were hard to clean. Aside from that, there’s not a single thing wrong with this seat! I’ll never purchase a different brand convertible seat.
By JESSICA
Kemp, Texas
Excellent seat
August 27, 2019
This seat is so easy to install and comfortable for my baby.
By CARLOS
DORAL, FL
Very comfortable carseat and easy to install
August 19, 2019
This carseat is great, baby love it, is very comfortable. Ths installation was very easy, I watched a video in youtube and process was very fast
By Emily
Fayetteville, GA
Best seat on the market
August 15, 2019
This seat is so easy to install and secure. I love the all the safety features and my son loves the car seat. We have one for all of our vehicles. I love britax and will continue to buy britax for my children. Also love the prints that they come up as I’m not a huge fan of plan black seats I like the colors. Albee Baby was fast when I came to shipping the car seats they actually arrived one day ahead of schedule. I will most definitely buy from britax and Albee baby again.
ProsEasy to install Love the colors Fabric is easy to wash Safety features
ConsHeavy if your moving in between vehicles On the higher price side ( expensive)
By S
Massachusetts
Quality
August 8, 2019
Great seat that installed with ease.
By Paula T.
Florida
Great car seat
June 10, 2019
This car seat is beautiful and now my baby has more space. Very comfortable
By Mexico2010
Belvidere, Il
So Simple
May 18, 2019
I am the grandmother, so I took the seat to the fire department to make sure it was installed correctly. After seeing how it was done, I was able to move it to whatever car required it. Fire department certified installers said it was the best & most secure car seat they had ever installed. Works great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracy L.
Oklahoma
Great car seat!
May 16, 2019
This is the third Britax car seat I have purchased. I have been very happy with all of them. I did a lot of research before deciding on which car seat to purchase. The Britax Boulevard had tons of great reviews so I decided to order it. I have been very pleased. This was the first time that I installed a car seat by myself without any help. The instructions are very clear and installation was very easy. My daughter is 11 months old and 20 pounds. She fits perfectly and I feel like she is very safe in her new car seat.
Proseasy installation easy installation instructions safety
By jlhfowler
Birmingham, AL
Protected My Two Sons
May 15, 2019
We have loved the Britax brand carseats since our first son was born 5 years ago. Now we have two boys and have transitioned them to the Boulevard when they outgrew their rear-facing B-agile seats. They love their seats for the comfort and I love them for so much more. We were in a violent car wreck last year where our car flipped 3 times end-over-end. Both boys not only survived, but were held securely with little but scratches. The carseats looked brand new after the wreck and even the officer commented on how he would buy Britax seeing how well they protected the boys. I am so thankful for the Britax products and the hours of work spent in R&D.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Great Seat
May 11, 2019
I love this seat. It doesn’t leave my rear facing daughter sweating like her infant seat did. The click tight system makes it so easy to install. We have owned a lot of car seats and the britax click tight seats are by far the best. I feel safe knowing my baby is in this seat.
By Brianna
Temecula, California
The Easiest Install
May 4, 2019
Seriously the easiest car seat to install. Worth the price and peace of mind with the Britax brand. Very comfortable for my kiddo too.
By Kara
El Dorado, Arkansas
Great seat
April 25, 2019
I recommend britax seats to anyone who ask for suggestions! I’m sad to see this color discontinued it is so vibrant in person! The seat is easy to install and well made!
By Casey
Alexandria, Virginia
Easy to install
April 4, 2019
I ended up getting this seat after my older 2 kids had used Peg Perego seats for their convertible seats for a few years. This seat is way more padded and easy to install.
By Melanie
Columbia, Maryland
Say goodbye to a sweaty ride
March 27, 2019
My son has a Britax B safe 35 that we love. It has kept him safe and comfortable through long road trips and a minor car accident. Unfortunately, the lining retains heat and sometimes he sweats so much that the seat is soaked when we take him out. We were having to break trips into 1 hour segments to prevent this. The Air-Flow lining on this seat has been phenomenal. He is kept dry and comfortable throughout the ride. The seat is heavy so I wouldn't recommend transferring it between cars frequently but the click tight feature makes it easy to do so.
Proslooks great. Baby doesn't get overheated, click tight feature
Consheavy, no built in shade for young children
By Jill
Naperville il
Britax car seat
March 27, 2019
I bought this car seat for my grandson and am very happy with this product.
By Samantha
Columbus Ohio
Great!
March 20, 2019
Sturdy product! Super easy to use!
By Sharon
Elma, Washington
Safe and Easy
February 27, 2019
This seat is very easy to put install!
By Kasey
Wilmington, Delaware
Super Safe
February 25, 2019
This is my first Britax car seat purchase and I am so happy I made it! While this seat is primarily in my husband's vehicle I can rest assured that our son is being properly fastened and restrained each and every time. The "ClickTight" feature is a game changer. I never felt that my husband was securing the harness as tight as it should be. With the ClickTight feature any questions of the proper tightness are taken away. While this seat is heavy, I feel that the safety of the structure outweighs the pain of initial installation. This car seat remains in one vehicle and we don't plan on having to swap it out. If this is a primary car seat that is exchanged between vehicles you may want to look for something lighter. I have loved this car seat so much my mom bought one for her vehicle for babysitting outings! I only wish I had bought one for my vehicle first.
By AS
New York, NY
Sweet ride for any tyke.
January 25, 2019
Quality steel frame construction, plush and comfortable.
By Aim2Laugh
Florida
Britax is the best
January 23, 2019
We love our Britax convertible seat so much we got another one. Shipping was fast and ordering was easy!
ProsGood price Comfortable High quality
By Maggie H.
Winnetka, IL
Great car seat
January 23, 2019
Easy to user, new technology and latching is so much easier and more secure.
By Catmama
12572
Nice, safe, and easy to use.
January 18, 2019
We used Britax seats for our first child and loved them. These seats are a newer model an feature many improvements to the padding, installation, and safety features. Definitely a great safe seat and highly recommend!
By Jnicole24
Vancouver
Easy to use, comfy for child
January 14, 2019
I absolutely love this car seat. I did at a lot of research and came down to this or the Clek Fllo. I am very happy with my decision. It is extremely easy to install (love the Click tight! Doesn't budge once installed) Adjusting the harness, recline and head support is also easy. My son loves it. The click for harness tightening is not always tight enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Collleen
Holts Summit, MO
Amazing Car Seat!!
January 11, 2019
I've used this carseat with all 3 of my kids and I can't say anything bad about it!!
By Frances
Lexington, KY
Great convertible car seat
December 27, 2018
Incredibly easy to install, comfy enough for long trips, and the cover washed up great in the washing machine after my kiddo threw up on it.
By HHHm
Dallas, Texas
I LOVE IT
December 20, 2018
My baby is now 6 mon old. it's her first big girl car seat. She will love her new cool mesh kind fabric on this car seat in Texas summer . I am very happy that this car seat was manufactured very recently (Nov 2018) maybe because it's a new design. Overall, i am very very satisfied with this purchase. Highly recommend!
By Tanya
Walnut, California
Great Car Seat
December 8, 2018
Our family does not like to have different brands/car seats because that's one more thing to learn. Luckily, this is the easiest car seat to install so we are going to buy a second one! I love the clicktight mechanism. Yes, the car seat is a little heavy but worth it for ease and safety. If you're looking for a convertible car seat that stays in one car, this is the seat for you!
By Michelle
Somerset, WI
Great car seat
December 8, 2018
We love britax! It's all we use for convertible car seats. They durable and sturdy. Easiest car seat to install and adjusting the straps is a breeze.
By Vel
California
Awesome convertible
November 20, 2018
Bought this to transition my two year old from his rear facing infant seat. He's on the small side so his infant seat lasted a long time. This is a great upgrade. He loves the fact that with this car seat he sits up higher in the rear facing position which allows him to see more! This car seat is great quality!
By Ashley
Lafayette, IN
Expensive but worth it
November 15, 2018
This is pretty easy to install and my daughter seems to be very comfortable in it. Easy to operate. We think it will be a seat we can use for the next few years. We like that it has a steel frame construction as well.
By Bnwilliams
Cincinnati, Ohio
AMAZING as always!
November 5, 2018
This is our 3rd (&surely not our last) Britax car seat. Second boulevard! We absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE our click tight. I got the cool flow version this time and so happy i did. I think it looks super nice and still installs so easy. I see people say its hard or they couldn't figure it out all the time and i don't understand because even grandma can do it. Thank you britax for working so hard to make the best products and caring so much about my kids safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiger
South Carolina
Great Buy!
November 4, 2018
This is actually the second one of these car seats that I am purchasing. We liked it so much, we bought one for our other car. My daughter is one-month old and we opted for this car seat as opposed to an infant car seat - she’s done great in it!
By Spencer B.
CO - Colorado
Awesome
October 22, 2018
We love this car seat. So easy to install and so easy to use!
By Veronica
Orlando, Florida
Britax car seat
October 17, 2018
Fits well in my Audi A4. Bought a second car seat so as not to transfer from car to car because it’s pretty heavy
By Julija
New Zealand
Awesome car seat
October 11, 2018
I spent a couple of months looking for the perfect solution for a tall and skinny toddler. This model has met all my criteria: i) Steel frame; ii) Extended rear facing for tall toddlers; ii) Cover easy to remove and wash; iv) Available in New Zealand so we can inspect it before purchasing
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Caryn
Chicago, IL
So easy to install!
October 4, 2018
This is by far the easiest car seat I have ever installed! The seat itself is nicely padded and I feel confident my child is protected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nana S.
Edmond, OK
Excellent, Sturdy, Protective Carseat for Tiny Babies and the Big Kids They Grow Into
October 3, 2018
All of my grandkids have used this carseat and I give it to all of my nieces and nephews when they have kids -- BECAUSE they all think it's the best carseat available. When they receive it. When they put their newborn into it. When the baby grows. When the child is big enough to turn around. And even when they become the big brother or sister who is responsible for buckling and unbuckling it themselves. (Hey! If you're 3 and there are 2 younger than you, someone has to step up to the plate and the "biggest kid they've got" is proud to do so...and still perfectly comfortable in their seat.)
By AHUE
Cary, NC
Great Car seat
September 27, 2018
This car seat is GREAT! SOOOO easy to install, which if you have dealt with convertible car seats at all, you know that isn't common. This car seat also seems to be very comfortable for my little one. It is a tad bit more challenging for us to get our LO in and out of the car seat straps - the bottom is a little stiff, but that may easy with more use.
Proseasy install great colors easy to wipe clean
Consa little challenging to get LO in and out of straps - the rubber shoulder straps can be a bit tricky sometimes
By Joshj
Indiana
Horrible design!
September 12, 2018
I've had this car seat for over a year and this "upgraded" model from the previous is lacking in so many ways. It's very obvious the team or who ever designed this seat is not a parent and wasn't put through it's paces before sent to market. 1) the release button is buried in this hole that gets clogged with food and is so far down it's like going to the center of the earth. 2) i don't care for how it clips into the restraints in the car, i liked the previous version that was similar to a seat belt release. 3) if you pull the strap too tight before closing the seat to lock everything into place you need a pair of pliers to turn the release latch so you can remove the seat from the car. 4) lacks a cup holder 5) feels heavier than previous model. i could go on but you get the point. there are many features that were good in concept but that's as far as it went... in practice use it fell way short! just absolutely HATE this seat!! the previous version was great, this one sucks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ren
Columbia, SC
Love this car seat!
September 9, 2018
I love everything about this car seat. It’s beautiful and the ease of installing is second to none! It took me just a couple of minutes to get a solid install, after watching a YouTube video! I bought this for my little girl who is 10 months old, and she also loves it. It’s a solid car seat so it is very heavy, but that is usually what you will get with steel enforced car seats. I highly recommend this seat!
By Jasper128
Gilbert, SC
GREAT seat, STUPID cup holder
September 5, 2018
I dont understand how a seat can be so awesome in every aspect but is lacking in something as simple as a cup holder. lol. Ive been using this seat for 2 years now and I love it, but I have gone through TWO cup holders because the small clip that holds it on breaks. Its also in a bad location so my daughter sometimes has trouble getting her drink out if its a wider cup. (MOST toddler cups are wide lol) I've seen much better cup holders on cheaper car seats. Having said that, the easy installation and safety features of this seat would have me purchasing it again hands down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Givoanna0316
Montebello, CA
Great features and set up!
August 29, 2018
Purchased this car seat for my son and it has been great, love the easy set up and the protection it provides. My son loves his carseat and the comfort.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen
Miami, fl
Britax car seat
August 2, 2018
I ordered the britax car seat online. It got to my front door in two days. So easy to order ans we love the chair! My baby is so comfy in her new car seat !
By Elle
Washington DC
Great for extending rear-facing and moving between cars
July 30, 2018
We've had this seat a little over 2 years now. We bought for our average sized 1 year old when she outgrew her infant seat. I knew I wanted to keep her rear-facing as long as possible (to at least 4) and I didn't want to buy multiple car seats (we only have 1 car but my parents take her out and about). After moving the car seat between cars every couple of weeks and even traveling with it on airplanes, I can't recommend the click tight system enough! Its never hard to get a good installation and I've used it in a dozen different cars. The recline angles allow it to fit rear facing in smaller cars without making the front seat unusable to all but the tallest passengers. Its important to not over tighten the seatbelt if you are having trouble closing the seat or re-opening it. I haven't had trouble with the harness system but I've never used the seat forward facing (other than on the plane). I do need to give a good tug on the straps to completely loosen them. I do this to keep them even. My daughter is currently 3 years old, 37 inches tall, and 31 pounds and she has never had issues with the crotch strap being too short. The harness is supposed to fit across the thighs not the groin so make sure the buckles are all in the right place if you are having trouble. It is also impossible to adjust the recline once the seat is installed rear-facing so keep that in mind. I also find it difficult to move the harness up or down when its in the car but its easy to take the seat out and adjust the height. For flying, make sure you have a cart because its HEAVY and the belt path is a bit of a pain with airplane seat belts and the buckle will probably bug your kid so have a sweat shirt to pad it. It is also a bit of a pain to clean the cover. I've only washed it once in 2 years after my daughter peed all over it. It was easy to remove the cover and hand wash it but it took FOREVER to dry. I had to use a hair dryer because it was still damp on Monday after washing the seat cover on a Friday night (I do live in a humid climate). Now I spot clean only and ignore the filth from her shoes.... I love the click-tight so much I am planning to buy the click-tight frontier booster when we get a second car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KATIE
Rochester, New York
Adore this seat!
July 20, 2018
We love this seat! The ClickTight makes me feel comfortable that the seat is secure. The design is beautiful! When my mom wanted a seat for her car, I told her it had to be this seat! So happy with both seats, looking to buy a third!
ProsEasy installation
By Jordanbh
California
Whole seat came apart in less than a year!
July 18, 2018
I bought this seat about a year ago. I love the clicktight feature. Butnoticed the sides would never stay together. Then last week we started noticing screws were falling out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cosimomo
Baltimore, MD
Love - So easy to install and use.
July 17, 2018
I have been using this seat with my now 3 year-old son for about 2 and half years now without any problems. I like the seat so much that I bought a second boulevard clicktight a few months ago for my 10 month-old son. In my opinion, it's the easiest seat to install. You lift the seat panel up, guide the seat belt through the two guides and buckle, remove slack, shut the seat panel, and you're pretty much done. It literally takes 5 minutes! I know some people have issues with the seat buckle being too short, but it doesn't seem to bother either of my sons and to me seems to be about as long as the buckles on their other seats. The seat is a bit bulky if you need to keep it on a deep recline for a very young baby. However, for older babies/toddlers, you can have the seat pretty upright which makes it fairly compact. I drive a 2009 Nissa Versa hatchback, which is a subcompact vehicle, and space is tight, but I'm able to fit two of these rearfacing in the backseat. The seat is also good for extended rearfacing. My 3 year-old is still rearfacing in the seat and he has been in the 90-something percentile for height his whole life. The only downside to the seat is that the cover must be hand washed. I've only washed the cover once and it took nearly a week to fully dry in the basement.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lusine
tujunga, CA
Great car seat
July 9, 2018
Spacious. Great look
ConsDifficult to install
By Bre
Omaha, NE
Easy to Use
July 8, 2018
We love this car seat! It is so easy to install with the click connect feature....makes transferring to different cars a breeze. It is also very heavy duty and comfortable for our little one.
ProsEasy to install Comfortable Heavy duty
By Dana
Raleigh, NC
Excellent convertible car seat!
June 17, 2018
I was skeptical of this seat being too bulky after using the Diono Radian RXT for 5 years prior. I am so glad that I made this purchase, though! As a CPST, I have been so pleased with the ease of installation, the safety features (side impact protection, click tight harness, impact absorption/distribution features, etc), and I have found that both my 2 year old and 8 month old are so much more comfortable in this seat than the Diono and infant carrier we had been using. The recline feature of this seat is nice and saves us a lot of much needed space behind the driver seat. In my Honda Odyssey, I can slide the outdoors seats of the second row out toward the doors and it leaves plenty of room to keep both toddler and infant rear facing side by side for as long as I please. The seats also install with ease side by side with one rear facing and one forward, and with both forward facing. I am so happy that I made this purchase!
By Ch
Delaware
Great seat
June 3, 2018
My 9mo old seems to love the new seat. Easy to get her in and out. Seemed to keep her from sweating in the seat too.
By Cassandra
Auburn, WA
Love this car seat
May 31, 2018
I got this car seat for my son after previously buying and loving the other clicktight I bought for my daughter. I love that it now has the cool flow design, my son seems much happier riding in the car now.
By Angela
Kissimmee, FL (34744)
Fast and Enjoyable!
May 26, 2018
Love the seat very easy to use.Also love the size allowing for much growthbefore having to purchase another car seat
By Taya
San Bruno, CA
Almost perfect
May 13, 2018
We have been using this seat for 2 years now for our toddler (in fact, we have two of them, one in each car). Overall, it has held up really well. It's relatively easy to install and remove, one adult can do it without any additional help. The Click Tight mechanism makes this quite easy. We also have a Diono convertible seat, and it is impossible to install in comparison.One of the headrest "wings" has cracked over time. I believe this damage is just cosmetic and does not compromise the safety of the seat, but it's still annoying.The seat is also quite bulky. If you are thinking to install this in a small vehicle (rear-facing), or as one of three seats in the back row, then this probably won't work. Otherwise, it is a great seat!
By OB920
Milwaukee, WI
Foolproof Installation!
April 25, 2018
I am thrilled with my new BRITAX Boulevard ClickTight Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat. This is our first BRITAX seat, and after seeing the ease of correctly installing the seat for the first time, I am VERY impressed. The BRTIAX seat has completely won me over with the ease of installation, allowing our family to move the seat easily between vehicles and into grandma and grandpa's cars. I have more confidence knowing that it is installed well because the ClickTight system is foolproof. We've used other competing brand's car seats before and their installation does not compare even in the slightly to the ease of the BRTIAX ClickTight installation. In addition, the Cool Control fabric looks really nice in the car, is easy to wipe away crumbs and water, and I'm not worried about my daughter getting to hot if we go on a longer trip in the car. The car seat itself, like other seats, weights a lot. We don't plan to move it long distances (besides between cars) but might be challenging to carry around in an airport if you ever had to travel. We plan to leave this seat in the car, also because I would not want to risk a nice seat like this being damaged by an airline. I definitely give this seat a 5 star rating and highly recommend. It is one of the best seats available to families.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OB920
Milwaukee, WI
Foolproof Installation!
April 25, 2018
I am thrilled with my new BRITAX Boulevard ClickTight Cool Flow Convertible Car Seat. This is our first BRITAX seat, and after seeing the ease of correctly installing the seat for the first time, I am VERY impressed. The BRTIAX seat has completely won me over with the ease of installation, allowing our family to move the seat easily between vehicles and into grandma and grandpa's cars. I have more confidence knowing that it is installed well because the ClickTight system is foolproof. We've used other competing brand's car seats before and their installation does not compare even in the slightly to the ease of the BRTIAX ClickTight installation. In addition, the Cool Control fabric looks really nice in the car, is easy to wipe away crumbs and water, and I'm not worried about my daughter getting to hot if we go on a longer trip in the car. The car seat itself, like other seats, weights a lot. We don't plan to move it long distances (besides between cars) but might be challenging to carry around in an airport if you ever had to travel. We plan to leave this seat in the car, also because I would not want to risk a nice seat like this being damaged by an airline. I definitely give this seat a 5 star rating and highly recommend. It is one of the best seats available to families.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Memsey
Indiana
Disappointing
April 22, 2018
After extensive research I was excited for this seat, what a disappointment it's been. My DD has thicker thighs and as others have mentioned there's no way to help it not be so tight on her legs. In addition it's been terrible to spot wash contrary to the instructions and numerous time The grands and I have been unable to turn the ClickTight switch to move the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Colby
Huntington Beach , CA
Easy to switch cars
April 18, 2018
We use this seat in a couple different cars and it is very easy to move and get a good fit. Very comfortable seat and the click tight is nice. We bought the cup holder and it is just ok. Comes loose a lot
By JennyS
San Diego, CA
Comfortable and lots of room to grow
April 15, 2018
I won this car seat at a San Diego Moms Blog Safety Event and was very excited because it's a car seat we would've bought anyway. All of our Car seats have been from Britain and glad this one is too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amie
NY
Britax convertible cool flow
April 8, 2018
Exterior Looks very nice. Waiting for the weather to come around to experience the cool flow purpose. Super comfortable for child. Absolutely recommend this model.
ProsComfortable
Best UsesTravel
By Miriam S.
Atlanta
Very comfortable
March 27, 2018
This is a great car seat. We switched from a bucket seat at 15 months and our baby is so much more comfortable in this car seat.
By Brittany
Shepherdsville KY
Love this seat!
March 8, 2018
I'll never buy another brand again. Love this seat and the click tight install is so easy!
By Xia
Columbus, Ohio
Good product.
January 31, 2018
We have purchased this item and used for over 2 years and it is a really good product. Very easy to install and feels stable in the car after installation.
ProsEasy to install Stable Good protection
By Zacha
Orlando, FL, United States
Great!!! except the cup holder........
January 1, 2018
the cup holder is a separate piece and the piece does not hold well. It is like loose.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By John
Los Angeles, California
My son seems comfortable with it
December 22, 2017
My boy is happy when sitting on it! The ClickTight feature is easy to use and the rolling ball let us know if we install it correctly. Nice buy!
By Mommy5
ND, United States
A long lasting convertible seat worth the investment!
December 21, 2017
LOVE the ClickTight car seats! Never have a problem or concern with the install of the Boulevard CT seat. We have been using ours for over 2 years without fail. Anyone who has tried it gets it right everytime, every vehicle. The only issue that we encounter, which is minor, is the tether adjuster is in the way of the vehicle headrest & difficult to access/manipulate. The recline minimizes or eliminates any head slump for our sleeping littles and they've never complained of any discomfort from their seat. When they are in their seats it's rarely for less than an hour and often times we road trip for 9 hours. It is heavy, but it's sturdy & safe! My children are tall, so 5 years (per child) is the max use we can get out of them, but Britax frequently has sales on their products which helps make it an affordable seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy5
ND, United States
A long lasting convertible seat worth the investment!
December 21, 2017
LOVE the ClickTight car seats! Never have a problem or concern with the install of the Boulevard CT seat. We have been using ours for over 2 years without fail. Anyone who has tried it gets it right everytime, every vehicle. The only issue that we encounter, which is minor, is the tether adjuster is in the way of the vehicle headrest & difficult to access/manipulate. The recline minimizes or eliminates any head slump for our sleeping littles and they've never complained of any discomfort from their seat. When they are in their seats it's rarely for less than an hour and often times we road trip for 9 hours. It is heavy, but it's sturdy & safe! My children are tall, so 5 years (per child) is the max use we can get out of them, but Britax frequently has sales on their products which helps make it an affordable seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Delia0217
Santa Barbara, CA, United States
Love it!!
October 16, 2017
I bought this about a month ago and absolutely love it. Ample leg room and not too cramped in the sides either. My son is long for 8 months and he fits perfectly comfy during long trips. Very easy to install which makes it even better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happycustomer
Vaughan, ON, Canada
Easy
September 24, 2017
Installation is very easy! Click tight feature is great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Phillip
San francisco
Excellent seat
September 22, 2017
This seat is as great as we expected. Adjustable high on headrest, easy click connect (make sure you turn to open the seat up), and quality. The shopping experience was good with Albeebaby so will shop again in the future.
By Angie
San Jose CA
Great quality seat
September 18, 2017
I got this on a recommendation from a friend that only uses these seats. It is definitely large. So if you own a sedan or smaller car, this won't work for you. But if you have a. SUV or minivan, this will fit just fine. Quality is great, safety reviews are great, I just had a problem getting the shoulder straps to actually align with the shoulders of my 5 month old. He prefers the openness of this seat to the infant bucket seat. The clicktight feature is nice although I haven't been able to use it properly. The straps don't both adjust the same so one will be tight and the other still has some give. Perhaps its user error so I'll have to play with it. Hence the 4 stars.
ProsAdjusts without needing to re-thread the straps. Adjusts beyond the hard sides and still provides protection so you can use it longer.
ConsBulky
Best UsesIn an SUV or minivan. Could possibly fit in a smaller car but will be challenging to get baby in and out.
By BeachBum
Florida, United States
Seems safe but wouldn't recommend .
August 31, 2017
first of all I have a small 1 and a half year old rear facing. We have a Maxi Cosi 85 in our one car and decided to try a not as bulky carseat in the other car so we got this car seat. It is compact and fits well in the car. one down side is my daughter is very tiny for her age and her feet still touch my cars's seat in this car seat and in our other car with the maxi cosi she does not .. My only major complaint was installing the car seat is not nearly as easy as they make it out to be and my husband and I are usually pretty good with building things and doing stuff like this and this took us nearly an hour to do . If the instructions were more detailed maybe it would have helped. you have to make sure you loosen the harness straps before tightening the car seat in also hard to tighten back up because of the way the car seat presses against the car's seat when installed. also do make sure you recline it first like the instructions say cause you won't be able to reach the lever once locked into your car.. undoing the latch to open the car seat once installed is almost impossible its so hard to turn and clicking it into place took all my body weight and I still couldn't do it and we even tried with the seat belt not as tight underneath to see if that made a difference and it hardly did.. I also would have hoped that a car seat of this price range would have an actual cup holder. Don't bother buying the cup holder to this because it is a joke and can barely hold a full sippy cup without breaking off and I do have it attached correctly .. checked multiple times.. also dosent seem entirely comfortable well comparing it to maxi cosi I suppose isn't fair on that level . I honestly wish I would have just got another Maxi cosi because this wasn't what I was hoping for but it seems safe and good for kids as long as you never have to move it it or mess with it much. also the crotch strap is short even after moving it out for my 1 and a half year old and she is 22 pounds .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tasha
Fredonia, NY 14063, United States
Kept my daughter safe
August 9, 2017
My SUV was rear ended by a semi truck causing us to roll over and land upside down. My 3 year old did not sustain any serious physical injuries and her car seat remained intact. I repurchased this car seat as you are not allowed to use a car seat after a serious accident. The only part I would change is the crotch buckle is too short.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Coley
Hemet, CA, United States
Child out grew at 40LBS!
August 6, 2017
I am a HUGE britax advocate. I started my daugher off in the chaperone, moved to the marathon convertible, and then also bought the click tight for our other vehicle. 3 seats I've bought in 3 years. I am so so disappointed that at 40lbs my daughter outgrew both the marathon and boulevard. The harness is below shoulder level, and for forward facing it needs to be at or above. For a car seat that's suppose to fit till the child is 65lbs but yet the adjustments make that impossible. It does not go any higher. BRITAX, you need to fix this issue. My child is not freakishly tall, shes average so you can understand my disappointment with spending 700$ in car seats for her to outgrow it way to soon. I would like to upgrade to the booster (the safest one I believe is the pinnacle) but I am finding it hard to purchase TWO new seats from britax when I'm so disappointed in the last two.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Southern G.
SC
A GREAT CAR SEAT
August 4, 2017
This is a wonderful car seat and my granddaughter loves the Kaleidoscope colors.
Best UsesWe have one for our grandson and granddaughter and we fill that they are safe when they are riding with us.
By Chris
Salina, KS
Always Britax
July 30, 2017
We have always utilized the Britax line of car seats. Consumer Reports gave them the best rating and we felt confident utilizing them. They hold up well and our boys seem comfortable. The only drawback to this line of car seat is they are super heavy and large. They might not fit in a small car. We have a Chrysler Town and Country and a Nissan Armada and they fit fine in both vehicles.
By EK
NYC
Easy
July 29, 2017
The store employee was super helpful and based on his advice and our research we ordered on Albee's website. The order was easy and our car seat arrived within a few days. It was exactly as expected, easy to install, easy to adjust.
By SaraLyn
Upper Michigan
LOVE!!
July 28, 2017
I currently have 4 Britax seats & this is my favorite! The clicktight is so easy to use and love how heavy duty the seat is! Albee Baby was great with my purchase and fast free shipping!!!
By Lindsay
Raeford, NC
Safe and easy to install
July 25, 2017
We did a lot of research before deciding on this car seat. It is very easy to install and take in and out and we feel confident in the safety features. No complaints except I don't think the cover is machine washable. But other than that, we are very satisfied with this car seat.
By Hallie1475
Incline Village, NV, United States
Saved my 4yo a trip in an ambulance today
July 22, 2017
Today my husband was on his way to meet me and oir 8 year old at the lake. Our 4 year old daughter in the back seat safely tucked into her chair. An oncoming driver crossed completely over into his lane and hit them head on. The EMTs who took her out of the truck and looked her over said that this is the worst crash they had ever seen where a kid walked away with only minor scratches. I fully believe her britax did it's job and kept her safe. Thank you for such an amazing product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steven H.
Houston, TX
Great car seat from one of the best baby shop!
July 15, 2017
We were having a hard time deciding on a car seat for our 2.5 year old, and was even considering hiring someone to help with car seat fitting (it's absurd there's such service). We went into the shop in NYC and was very pleased with their help with picking out the right one for our little one (he also helped out with our stroller 2.5 years ago)! We the moved to TX and ordered online, which was a smooth and easy process with free shipping and discount. Best shop and service!
By Courtney
Bourne, MA
Absolutely amazing!
July 13, 2017
Superb car seat! Perfect size for my car, very comfortable for my child and exceptionally easy installation. Click tight installation is easy and efficient. The lock in the straps are very soft around my 17 month old neck. Extremely consumer friendly adjustable height & recline positioning.
By Katie
Texas
Love this car seat!
July 1, 2017
Very good quality and pretty too. Extremely easy to install and very secure once in. Excellent price as well.
By Chanelle
New Zealand
Carseat
June 25, 2017
I absolutely love this car seat! I have 2 for my nearly 3 year old and one for my nearly 2 year old and they love it too! Worth the money 100%
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Legtwin
Ft Worth, Tx
Great quality @ a great price
June 21, 2017
Our 4th Britax and Albee Baby always has the best deals. We won't buy any other car seat and it is great to know we have the highest safety without spending the most.
By AliceF
Wisconsin, United States
Best Customer Service In The Industry
June 9, 2017
We purchased this seat 12/2014 and had a problem with the clicktight button 06/2017. Called customer service and they were able to troubleshoot over the phone and sent a brand new replacement seat free of charge per the 5 year warranty. Hands down the very best customer care and service I've ever experienced! Thanks Britax I'm one happy momma and will continue to purchase and reccomend your products!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicole
fayetteville, ar
Safe and easy to install
May 11, 2017
Worth the price and weight to know my kid is in a safe car seat
By Stephanie
NC
Britax Boulevard ClickTight
May 7, 2017
Great seat. Plenty of room for baby, easy access when getting baby in and out and easy to install.
By Victoria
Moreauville, Louisiana
Stylish and comfortable
April 27, 2017
I love this seat for my 4 month old! Super easy installation and he seems to be very comfortable in it.
ConsA little bulky and heavy
By Ashley
Florida
Love!!
April 20, 2017
My son and I absolutely love his new Clicktight Boulevard! From the first time I put him in it he was all smiles. For a child who is a nightmare to put in the car, has now become a dream. Extremely happy with my purchase and the price!
By Kirsten
Winnsboro, Texas
The perfect carseat
March 1, 2017
They've fixed any issue I've ever had with a car seat. I love Britax I've been their customer for 6 years but sometimes their seats have been a pain. The new click tight installation, the tunnel/button for the harness release, the compartments to store unused straps...every issue I never new I had had been fixed and I love it.
ProsEasy installation cute cover compartments for unused straps 7 reclining positions Goes backward and forward so it can be used longer
ConsNon
Best UsesNewborn and up
By MrsTimmy
Denton, TX, United States
Short crotch buckle, Long finger tunnel
February 8, 2017
I replaced my son's Diono Radian RXT with this seat... and it was a terrible choice. The release to loosen the straps isn't easy for me to reach, I cannot get it to recline, and the crotch buckle is way too low when you're trying to strap in a child in the middle seat. This is by far the worst seat I've owned.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Giuliana
Detroit
Beautiful car seat
January 26, 2017
Beautiful car seat, with good quality materials. Just a bit short the bottom buckle but still good. Baby is happy since day 1.
ProsSoft materials Comfy for the baby Front and rear face seating capable Super easy installation
ConsShort bottom strap for bottom.
By crs223
San Jose, CA, United States
We LOVE the ClickTight feature!
January 23, 2017
I purchased a Boulevard ClickTight about 3 months ago and have been using it ever since. We also have a Marathon (non-ClickTight) and a Frontier 90 ClickTight that we've had for much longer so I was already aware of the amazing quality and features Britax has to offer. The ease of installation with the ClickTight feature is unbeatable. So simple! We are currently using it rear facing with a 21 month old who weighs about 24 pounds and is average height for his age. I haven't found myself thinking he looks even slightly uncomfortable or scrunched up. He has plenty of room and never complains about being in the seat. I like the harness click feature, although I do find that usually the first click is not near tight enough for my liking. But I supposed it would help people who may not know much about car seat safety to get the harness more secure than without. The cupholder is a bit of a pain - it took forever for me to realize where it should attach and there are no videos online that I could find. You also have to remove the cupholder to uninstall the seat, which is a bit difficult and I have already scratched a bit of the plastic off on both the attachment piece and the actual shell of the car seat in doing so. My main complaint and really the only real issue of this seat - and why I am giving it 4 stars - is that the crotch strap is SO short! I know many have said this and I did read that in the reviews before purchasing, however I didn't think it would be a huge concern because he is so skinny. It's definitely doable but buckling him in was so much easier in the Marathon. If it weren't for this flaw, I would really love this seat over anything else. But this one shortcoming is really making me miss the Marathon and tempts me to switch back to it for our main seat. Once the buckling process is completed, I do soon forget how much annoyance the short buckle gives me. I have heard Britax is not coming out with a longer replacement strap but I am hoping I am wrong and they release a more realistic length strap. Especially if I'm going to continue to use the Boulevard ClickTight for years in the future. Overall, we do love this seat, the ClickTight feature is so simple and quick, it's comfortable for baby and compact enough to rear face behind the driver's seat in my small SUV, and because it's Britax, the safety features are top notch.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nina
Irvine, CA, United States
Perfect gift
December 22, 2016
This is the second Boulevard ClickTight car seat I have purchased. I buy them as gifts for the 1st birthdays in my family. Everyone loves them and we all feel good that they are riding safe. A firefighter commented to us that we had a good car seat and the sales rep told me this is the best!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Granbury, TX
Clicktight is a game changer!
December 13, 2016
We are avid Britax fans. We bought the Britax Boulevard three years ago for our oldest. It was a great car seat for us, no complaints other than it was always a pain to move car seats around. We recently upgraded her to the Britax Pioneer clicktight system and were AMAZED at how easy installant was and even better, how secured and wiggle free the seat was using that clicktight system. I knew for our youngest I wanted a new Britax Boulevard clicktight and it hasn't dissapointed. I will say, in comparison to the previous Boulevard model, the clicktight seems a lot heavier, but that doesn't bother me. That thing was so easy to install, it feels like a tank and I feel so safe putting my daughter in it. This car seat is fantastic!!

Page 1 of 5
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.