FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
459 Reviews
5
75% (344)
4
17% (79)
3
4% (17)
2
2% (10)
1
2% (9)
90% Recommend this product (415 of 459 responses)
By MirandaJ8992
Spokane, WA, United States
Easiest To Use!
January 31, 2015
I bought this last month and absolutely love it!! I'm never going back to any other brand of car seat ever again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lela
Alcoa, TN, United States
Safety, Comfort
January 31, 2015
Just purchased. Will see how it does as we take some car rides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By brighteyes70s
Lady Lake, FL, United States
Great!
January 28, 2015
This thing is built like Fort Knox. Much better than those cheaper car seats you see out and about.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bisabelle28
San Fernando, CA, United States
Easy, easy. Easy
January 27, 2015
Read the manual, installed and that was it. Easier than any of the other seats I've tried.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vera
zhejiang, china
very good service
January 26, 2015
I buy one maclaren and one car seat from here, i get good service from ALBEEBABY, once I get question, people give me reply timely and i am very satisify.I will keep shopping here.
By Lori
Atoka, Oklahoma
Love it.
January 23, 2015
I bought this for my fourth child and despite having used britax convertible seats for the first three and loving them, I'm impressed! They've imprived a lot in the nine years since I last purchased one! I LOVE the clicktight in particular. That seat is rock solid in my car, and it was easy to install.
By kate14
Bangor, ME, United States
Wish it was cheaper, but Definitely worth the extra money!
January 21, 2015
Biggest selling feature: Knowing my kid and the seat will always be properly secured/installed no matter who they are traveling with! I love that it has a 10 year expiration, younger sibling(s) can also get good use out of it! I was a little worried that installation and Click&Safe harness would be to good to be true, but I am VERY happy with it and it works just like the videos show! Rear facing I do occasionally have to make sure the cover is not in the way, in order for it to click easily, the fabric just slides a little bit as the seat gets pushed down into the vehicle seat. I think every car seat should have a "foolproof" installation! My tall & skinny 1 year old should fit rear facing for a long time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eric b.
Sidney New York
Easy to install
January 20, 2015
So easy to get in and out of your car. A bit expensive but the quality is there to support the expense.
By doubleVV
Dublin, OH, United States
Good, but improvements could still be made.
January 19, 2015
Purchased 2 weeks ago. I found it difficult to get the straps tight enough around my skinny LO's hips. I had to take off the gray shock absorbing pads as there wasn't enough space for them and still get the straps tight enough in a rear facing mode. In order to do this I had to un thread the harness straps and the pictures in the manual were vague. My daughter is 16 months 18 lbs and 29" tall, and I feel this seat overwhelms her. The install although easy was a little tricky as you can't adjust the angle of the seat after install so I had to uninstall it 4 or 5 times to get the angle right. I still had to climb up into the car with my butt in the air to install which I was hoping to avoid. At no setting was I able to get the seat bubble to stay in the infant setting range once installed in my car and I drive an SUV. My daughter still prefers to be reclined as she falls asleep frequently in the car. I wish this seat had a cup holder as I plan on keeping my daughter rear facing past the age of two and she will need a place to put her security items. I also found it difficult to gauge where the headrest should be in order to keep the straps below her shoulders in a rear facing setting. While I specifically purchased this seat for the click tight feature, I wish the latch belt had the easy latches and not the "old school" clips that are difficult to undo. I also didn't realize how much in the way the shoulder strap would be when the seat is installed a rear facing setting, when getting the child in and out of the car. I love how the buckle stays out of the way and I don't have to dig to find it, only wish the straps at the hip level would have a cover or "velcro" that past Britax seats have had to keep them out of the way for when you place a child into the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brown
Kansas, United States
More difficult to install than expected
January 19, 2015
Took multiple attempts to get seat installed - had to recline the car seat back in order to get car seat to "click" into place. Harness release is deep for short fingers. Son enjoys the ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neonmeme
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Best seat
January 16, 2015
I'm so happy I decided to purchase this seat. Comfy and easy to use. Only complaint is the crotch strap is really short.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Sacramento, California United States
Game Changer
January 15, 2015
This is by far the best Britax out there. It is certainly a game changer for car seats in general. Not only is the installation a breeze, but I've never felt a seat so secure in the car. As a bonus, it's an extended rear facing seat, so I know my baby will be safely rear facing for years to come!Thanks Britax and thanks to Albee for the great pricing and free shipping!
By Reggie
Addison, TX, United States
Very safe and great features
January 15, 2015
easy install and son is comfortable in it. great features
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pearl
Mission, TX, United States
the best in security
January 12, 2015
great seat and a lot of security in it. definitely the best in the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TallBabyMamma1
Tucson, AZ, United States
Great for Tall Children
January 6, 2015
I bought this product because my daughter is above the 98th percentile in height. She is 30.5 in tall and only 7 months old. She is about to outgrow her infant car seat. Many car seats only allow a rear-facing set up for 37 or 40 in. This was one of the only ones that had top safety ratings and would allow me to keep her rear-facing longer. Not to mention the easy install feature of the click tight system! It was very expensive compared to other convertible seats, but my options were limited with a tall child. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Butler88
San Diego, CA, United States
Love it for the car
January 6, 2015
We purchased this car seat for my son after he had grown out of his chaperone. I did use it while my son and I flew over the holidays. There was one snag, the airplane buckles DO NOT FIT under the set. The bucles is to bulky to get the seat to click closed. I also have a hard time getting the seat to click closed in the rear facing position. The seat belt needs to be loss to get it to close. I have attempted to adjust the harness while its rear facing and my son is buckled in. But the harness strap gets pinched between the seats making it impossible. You must remove the seat from the car to adjust the harness for rear facing. Which I wish was not the case because the seat weighs just as much as my son. And trying to juggle 50 lbs or baby and carseat is not very fun.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatieV2425
Newnan, GA, United States
Love this seat!
January 5, 2015
I bought this seat about a week ago to transition our baby girl out of her infant carrier. She LOVES sitting in the seat and it was easy to put in the car.. I actually was able to install it with one hand while holding her on my other hip. The only issue I had with the installation was that when I had it in the furthest reclining position and had it clicked in the seat wasn't as reclined as I would have liked it to be. The seat is installed in my 2011 GMC Acadia in one of the captains chairs. My car seats have a bit of a slant on the bottom of the seat so when I get the seat completely installed, the position ball was in the middle of the guide instead of in the farthest part of the light blue (infant position) like I would have liked. The seat is very heavy but the ease in installation makes up for that. Both Britax seats I own are on the heavy side but you can tell they are well made. The seat is a little on the expensive side but when it comes to protecting my children I get the best product I can get and I know I have that with both of my Britax products!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lingyun
91765
The new design is very good!
December 31, 2014
Our friends all recommend Britax car seat. The thing we love most for this car seat is its new ClickTight design. Moving car seat between different cars becomes easy and quick!
By Ade
Las Vegas, NV
Completely Satisfied
December 22, 2014
I have 10 month old twins and I researched hours and hours looking for the best seat out there! A friend recommended the Boulevard highly, claiming that she has never loved a car seat as much as she loved her Britax Boulevard. After researching this particular car seat, I came to the conclusion that my friend was not the only admirer of this seat. When I finally made the decision to purchase this seat, the next decision I had to make was whether to purchase the new Click tight version or the original G4 version. Long story short, I researched my head into car seat oblivion... and although the click tight system was an additional $100 or so dollars per seat, I decided it was worth the money after watching the insanely easy installation demos online. I received my seats last week, and boy was I excited! As promised, the installation was a breeze, and I can't tell you how nice it is knowing that no matter if I install them, or my MIL or my mother installs them, that my babies are safe and the car seat will be able to do the job it was made to do! If your questioning on whether the extra money was worth it like I was, I am here to tell you it absolutely was!
By Colbi
Spokane, WA, United States
Top rated safety!
December 22, 2014
Received this as a gift for my child and am wowed by the construction and safety features!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmommy
Las Vegas, NV, United States
As promised, easy installation, SO HAPPY!
December 22, 2014
The piece of mind knowing that my twins are not only strapped correctly, but that the car seat itself is installed correctly was worth every penny! I am so glad I chose to purchase the click tight vs the G4 system! No matter what Britax has the best quality seats and provides a safe and solid seat, but they really went above the line in taking the difficultly of installation completely out. I would recommend this seat to everyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alba
California, United States
NIce
December 22, 2014
I thought it was going to click tight when used with the seat belt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michele
United States
The BEST car seat you can buy !!!!
December 21, 2014
This is the best car seat that you can buy, yes its expensive but it is worth every penny. The seat itself seems very comfortable and my seven month old loves it! The installation is easy compared to any other car seat on the market Britax has really eliminated user error with this seat. I spent five minutes installing it in the car most of that time was me double checking that I was doing it right because it was just SO easy. The side indicators make it easy to find the right recline for your baby. I like that it comes with shoulder pads that are safe to use with the car seat in addition to the pillow insert for a younger baby. The tightener for the harness clicks to ensure you have the correct snugness, that is also helpful. Its also a great seat to extend rear facing we won't be turning her around for a long time this is the best seat to ERF. I will be buying this car seat for all future babies, do not be put off by the cost it is worth it.
Prossafe, easy to use, comfortable, extended rear facing
By MMcMillen
Hillsboro, OR, United States
Super Easy to Install and Use
December 18, 2014
I own multiple Britax products and car seats and this new clicktight technology is amazing. So easy and convenient to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicholson_fam
Chesterfield, MO, United States
Great seat
December 2, 2014
We have been extremely pleased with our car seat...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelli
Portland, OR, United States
Nice Fit
November 30, 2014
We just received this car seat tonight from my parents as a gift for our 1 year old. It was pretty easy to install, and it locks down a lot tighter to the actual seat than the last Britax we had (for infants). Looks super solid and comfortable. Can't wait to try it out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jott
Undisclosed
Seems very well made and protective.
November 28, 2014
Just installed it in my car and have not used it yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof1
Texas, United States
Pay the extra and get the clicktight
November 28, 2014
Pay the extra and get the clicktight! I have had this carseat for 2 months now and love it! I had the Bsafe infant seat as well as the Bready stroller and loved those products so I researched and decided to stick with Britax! I have not been disappointed! This is the easiest seat to install, and it fits my 1 year old son so well! He is super hot-natured and I got the black seat and he stays very cool and comfortable even in the TX heat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alyssa
Oklahoma
Easy to install and sturdy
November 23, 2014
I love this car seat, it's easy to install rear facing or forward facing. It's a very sturdy car seat. Seems to be comfortable for my daughter. CON: it's a very heavy car seat, you wouldn't want to move it daily.
By croyal
Alabama, United States
great seat
November 23, 2014
I've only had this for a few days but I already love it and so does my baby girl! She's seems very comfortable in it and aside from the short crotch strap I'd say it's perfect! It was super easy to install and I feel my baby girl is very safe in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sharalyn
Washington State
Fabulous with a few quirks
November 22, 2014
We purchased this seat due to weird seat belts in my husband's car that made most seats impossible to get in. This one works! And keeps her RFing for longer, which I love! Things that are not great: ~The very, very short crotch buckle stalk. I have a petite daughter, and this length is going to drive us crazy in very short order. We will deal, but would love if there were a longer stalk to it. ~The all webbing D-ring. Took quite a bit of manipulation to get that on there. ~On the more upright installs for RFing, the harness adjusting strap tends to get caught between the BLVD and the seat back in the car. ~Moving reclines is difficult unless you have it situated just so. I had to pull it out of the car, set it on a stool to get it to the right height for me to be able to adjust it. Multiple tries even then. ~Lower LATCH anchors (which we aren't using) slip out of their slots easily and then interfere with the CT closing all the way. ~Short leg space when RFing, although it's an improvement over previous Britax seats Things that are awesome: ~The RFing height! These are the tallest seats on the market now! ~The super easy install ~The padding and fabric. DD is in love with her Kaleidoscope pattern although she *really* wanted Splash and cried over that first (we couldn't wait until the back order was supposed to come through at the end of December) ~The non-rethreading harness (I've never had this luxury before!) ~DD loves her seat. She says it is super comfy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommyRN
Knoxville, TN, United States
Easy to use and my child LOVES it
November 22, 2014
My husband and I bought ours just a few days ago and we LOVE it. We already feel like our child is more secure than he was in his infant seat. It's easy to install and move between cars if we have to. Our son appears to be much more comfortable in it as well. When my husband use to pick him up from daycare, he use to fuss while getting into the car and now there's no issues. I love that the car seat as a whole isn't bulky either, but you don't loose any feeling of security with loosing the bulk. Our back seat isn't very big, so this worked out much better than many of the others, but it still has MORE safety features than many of the other brands. I've already recommended this product to friends and will continue to do so. Absolutely LOVE it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gina
SF, SD
Great car seat
November 20, 2014
Love this carseat! It is big and bulky (we rarely ever take it out of the car) but so easy to install and so safe- I also love the clicktight feature. Will definately purchase Britax in the future. The Kaleidosope pattern is also sooo adorable! Albee baby also shipped it out right away and we got it super fast. Would give them both 10 stars after this purchase.
By Charlotte
Virginia
Great Carseat
November 19, 2014
My little grandson is enjoying his new car seat... the shipping time was GREAT!!! Got to him in a couple of days and just in time for a trip to see his grandma!!! SAFELY!!! He is very comfortable, and we are confident he is safe...Thank you for a super product...Would recommend highly!!!
By Great
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Easiest Install of any car seat!
November 18, 2014
As long as you follow the directions the install is easy. Took my wife no more than 30 seconds to install the seat belt and click the car seat down. I had to left the seat into the truck, it's a bit on the heavy side for her but we're not complaining about that. Our little one has some chunky legs and the harness by the leg area is low and a little tight on his legs. We tried to loosen the harness but didn't solve the problem. We still love the seat and glad we spent the extra money to buy a nice product like this. Looking forward to our little one growing into the car seat for years to come. Quality!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jay1985
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Great Car seat. Wife can use it with ease.
November 16, 2014
I got this car seat a week ago and I am very happy with. I was shocked at how heavy it was thanks to the steel frame for extra safety. The ClickTight feature is a plus and helps my wife to install and uninstall it without me. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. The only downside is it may be quite expensive for some people but I think it's worth every cent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leigha
Granger, IN
Love this car seat!
November 15, 2014
Very easy to use and install. Love the fabric and the fact that all of it can be removed to wash. Doesn't take up too much space (I am using in a Nissan maxima). Baby seems comfortable in seat.
ProsEasy to install, nice design and feels sturdy.
By steph
Clarkston, MI, United States
easy install!
November 15, 2014
I successfully installed this seat. Easy peasy! I also tethered rear facing and again easy. Great videos available to learn install. Very comfy and good looking seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NaNa
Mississippi
NaNa Loves it!
November 12, 2014
As a grandmother, I have wrestled with installing car seats for 9 years. Finally - Britax has made the perfect one! I can literally install this seat in 3 minutes and get a perfect tight fit. I absolutely love it!
ProsGreat if you have to move a seat in and out of the vehicle often
ConsNone!
Best UsesAnyone would love it!
By eRuss252
Greenville, NC, United States
Great New Seat
November 10, 2014
I recently purchased this seat and so far I have been highly satisfied with my purchase! I love how simple it is to install and I can finally feel confident that older members of my family can install the seat with ease. I really like the tough fabric design and memory foam. I feel like it is very comfortable for my son and that the fabric will be great for hot weather. I think it's wonderful the rear facing height limits have been increased so my son can continue to rear face well into toddlerhood. There are a few problems I have noticed with the seat though. The crotch buckle is far too short and not practical for toddlers and older children, when in the first slot position it digs into my son's thighs. The second problem I've noticed is when using the HUGS chest pads while rear facing the ClickSafe feature is inaccurate and they make the harness hard to adjust so I just took them off. I also do not like that the d-ring intended for rear facing tethering has been replaced with just a strap with two loops, it's cheap looking and makes it hard to hook and unhook the tether. Overall I give this seat a "Good" rating because while I truly love all the thought that went into creating such an awesome seat I feel like there's a few minor things holding it back from perfection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Matt
Portland, OR, United States
Lots of well-thought features
November 9, 2014
After seeing the Click Tight line on the Britax website, we actually waited an extra month to replace our Infant Car Seat. The ability to quickly install the seat in just about any car was highly desirable for our situation, as we have multiple cars and other family members sometimes driving our son. We like the fact that the seat can be used with the LATCH system, but we don't have to do so. The installation using the seat belt is easy after a few practice tries. The seat has an easy to see level and the seat is quite comfortable. It seems to have a ton of safety technology, so that also drew us to this product. The only minor drawbacks we have seen to date are: 1) In a rear-facing configuration, it can be challenging to reach the seat reclining switch; 2) In the same setup, the harness tension strap can become wedged between the car seat and automobile seat, making loosening or tightening the harness impossible until it is freed; 3) Again, in the rear-facing position, the recommended configuration for tethering the seat to the automobile seems destined to get in the way of pulling/putting the child out/in the seat. Overall, though, we really like the seat and would recommend it to others.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malia
Atlanta, GA
Easy to install!
November 6, 2014
This car seat was easy and quick to install. It took me a little while since it was my first time, but I think the next time I install, it won't take as long. It is heavy, but I won't be taking it out often (unless it is to clean or put in grandparents car). Plan on buying a second one for my husband's car soon!
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy
By Vanessa
San Antonio, TX
Game changer!
November 6, 2014
This car seat is a game changer for the car seat industry. Easy to install & secure your child. A bit on the heavy side however that implies durability & safety. Highly recommend as a transitional car seat from infant to convertible. Discount on retail price was also a plus.
ProsEasy to install
ConsHeavy if you plan to switch daily from car to car
By LLLW
Undisclosed
Easy to install!
November 4, 2014
We've only had the car seat for a couple of days-but I absolutely love it! I have four children and I feel this is the safest car seat I've ever purchased! It is a bit on the pricy side, but I feel "you pay for what you get". Also love that once installed, the seat does not move!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Minneapolis MN
excellent carseat
November 2, 2014
Appreciate how easy it is to install. Fits great, rear facing, in my old 99 Saturn in the center seat. I also like the tether; an option that enhances the safety and isn't found on many other seats. My squirmy 15 month old is comfortable in this seat and has drifted off to sleep in it a couple of times already. We've only had it for about 10 days. She's tall too, and yet her legs and feet aren't squished. She will be able to rear face in this for a long time. Like the colorful pattern too.
ProsClick tight design=easy to install Straps adjust well and easily RF tether option Tall height max and weight max =rear face option for longer than most other seats Steel frame
ConsSuper heavy (but that's the steel frame) 28 pounds Expensive
Best UsesRear facing as long as you desire
By Suzanne
Texas
Great car seat
October 30, 2014
After 7 years and 2 children, this is now the 7th Britax car seat I have purchased and they just keep getting better. The new Click Tight installation was what really sold me on this. My daughter is 6 months old and doesn't really like her bucket car seat and it's getting too heavy for me to lug around so I decided to move her into the convertible car seat. Overall, I really like the car seat, to make it easier I will highlight what I see as the pros and cons.Pros:* Well padded, not just the sides for the head protection but all over, it appears to be a more comfortable seat for baby.* Installation was fairly easy. I used the seat belt install with the Click Tight and it took me a few times (I also read the directions thoroughly) to get it the way I wanted it but it makes a secure installation very easy.* Recline position indicator - the indicator on the side shows the ideal position for different ages, this is very helpful. It's very easy to recline the car seat and it has multiple recline positions.* Easily adjustable - the shoulder straps move up and down very easily, it's a snap to adjust.* Longevity - since it can be used up to 40 pounds rear facing and 65 pounds forward facing, we will get several years use out of it.Cons:* Big & Heavy - We have this in a Toyota Sienna in the 2nd row seat that we can move back. In a sedan and using this in the rear facing position I could see that you might have issues with room, especially if it's behind a front seat of a taller driver. This car seat is also very heavy. We travel a fair amount and buy a seat for the baby so we take the car seat on the plane. I don't think this car seat would fit very easily rear facing on an airplane seat not to mention that it would be a hassle to lug this thing around because it is really heavy.* May need positioner or pool noodle to get proper recline - The angle of the seat that we have this on required us to use a rolled up towel to get a little more recline for our baby since she is a younger infant. * My biggest complaint is that the padding and rubber guide on the straps make it more difficult to get a tight fit for a smaller child. The padding takes up the entire length of the strap so when puling the straps tighter the padding starts to bunch up when I remove the slack. If you were using this for a newborn I would think you'd have to remove either the padding or the rubber guide to be able to get enough slack out of the straps to make them work.
By Janine
Ny state
Great ideas
October 30, 2014
We hav the boulevard g4 for oldest so this was for 8 mo. Straps stay up well to insert child I love the click tight system as my husband has 2 trucks wo lower latch system. Installs very tight. Harness easy to adjust. Seems like slightly more padding and more streamlined than g4. The only disappointment is the fabric. The g4 was soft velour this one has foamy type fabric and also had off gas vapor odors but have mostly subsided. The chest pads seem slightly less thick but still feel cushiony. This is a very heavy seat. Very easy to install. We have not used the tether bc we can't find a good anchor point. I I like the angle indicator is great.
By Anonymous
Littleton, CO, United States
Easy Install, Great Seat
October 30, 2014
I do a LOT of research on baby gear and car seats, and was excited to see this released! Any seat that makes it easier to properly install is a win! It was easy to install in our car, and our daughter seems comfortable in it. Invest in a good car seat...it's your child's life!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki88
Mississippi, United States
Awesome seat!
October 25, 2014
I just got this seat yesterday and so far its everything i had hoped! Install was fast and easy. Glad I got this seat. My almost 1 year climbed right in as soon as I got it out of the box!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KathrynL922
Cartersville, GA, United States
Best car seat EVER!
October 23, 2014
We bought the Clicktight Boulevard the week it was released. We're going on 3 weeks now, and we could not be any happier. We still have our daughter rear facing, and it has been hands down the easiest convertible car seat we've ever installed! We highly recommend this seat to anybody! Thank you Britax for continuing to make amazing products for our littles!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ginger
Salt lake city
Love this!
October 21, 2014
This car seat is so easy to install and doesn't move once it is buckled in. I move it often and love everything about it. I love the click tight system. It assures me my child is buckled properly.
By Grandmama B.
Alabama
Easy to fit baby correctly!
October 20, 2014
Have only had a few days, but am happy with ease of installation (firemen did it!) and how easy it is to get the proper fit for baby. You don't have to rethread the tethers, just use the adjustable click-tight feature up top. SO MUCH easier than the older versions of Boulevard. Britax has made some tremendous improvements in their convertible seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DrKerrie
Boston, MA
SOOOO Easy!
October 20, 2014
Can install and uninstall in seconds - great for using in a cab or rental car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Another
Undisclosed
Simply Amazing
October 20, 2014
I have had many, many car seats over the past decade, and this one stands out on top as incredible. It's ridiculously easy to install. It is loaded with the safety features I can't go without. It still fits anywhere, which is an issue for many who want a solid, quality product. This one has definitely gained some weight compared to non click tight models. That's good with me...not looking for light as a feather...looking for a car seat of substance! The fabric has plenty of cush while remaining easy to clean. I couldn't be more pleased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cheyenne
Colorado
Amazing carseat. Worth every penny!
October 17, 2014
We are 100% satisfied with the carseat. It's phenomenal! !! I recommend Britax to everyone, & will NEVER get any other brand. We feel so much better driving, knowing both kids are in the best car seats. They're made to protect children, not just to sit in. They're truly incredible. Plus, the click tight feature is absolutely genius! Seriously it's so nice! It makes it easy to install & doesn't let it budge what so Ever! : )
ProsComfortable, built to protect, easy to install
ConsNothing!
By Gram
Las Vegas, Nevada
Satisfied
October 17, 2014
I love this car seat except for one thing, I can't get the harness straps loose enough so it's been a very tight fit. I can't figure it out just yet.
ProsSteel construction
ConsSeat is very heavy
By Addi
Orlando, FL, United States
Safe, reliable and very user friendly!
October 17, 2014
I researched car seats until I was blue in the face and have ultimately made the decision to purchase the Britax Boulevard Click Tight XE! The make of the car seat surpasses the rest in it's class. The design of the car seat is made to withhold accidents from all angles and provides the best safety a car seat can possibly have. The design is very sleek and narrow, it fits into my SUV with no problem and gives a lot of room for two more people in the backseat. The fabric is very breathable and the design is so unique and pretty for our little lady. We purchased the kaleidoscope print! My daughter was not a fan of her seat until now, she absolutely loves it! Getting her in and out is so simple and installing and uninstalling the seat was as easy as 1-2-3! I really like how the seat is easily adjustable to fit her height and adjusting the straps to fit her in nice and snug is a breeze! We absolutely love this new seat! The price of the car seat is a bit expensive, but if you are able to make the purchase you will not regret it, you will love the seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Darlene
Baytown, TX
Safety and fun
October 16, 2014
I have bought Britax for all my grandchildren. With one more on the way, I did my research and selected Britax again. The click tight has many new features to make installation easier and safer. I love the color of the Kaleidoscope. It makes safety look fun. The level is great to determining the correct angle, and this seat will take them right into a booster seat. I love it.
ProsFoolproof installation ensures a safe install. Steel bars for safety.
ConsPrice is rather high.
Best UsesNewborn to toddler and beyond. This seat will last until kindergarten unless your child is exceptionally tall or heavy.
By Jessd
Undisclosed
We LOVE the new Clicktight!
October 10, 2014
I did HOURS of research hoping to find the safest car seat that offered extended rear facing and an easy and secure seatbelt install (I have a '99 Totota 4Runner without any latch hooks). 1. Install-the Clicktight Boulevard was very easy to install and felt very secure with the seat belt installation in my middle backseat. The clicktight feature ensures that the seatbelt is locked in place. I love the rear facing harness that was also no problem to install, making the seat extra secure attached to the lower anchor of the driver seat. This car seat does not move! It fit in the middle backseat with plenty of room for passengers (or another car seat) on either side and enough room for the driver and passenger to move their seats. 2. Extended Rear Facing- I really hope to rear face my toddler as long as we can and the new Boulevard offers extended rear facing height, with the measurement going off of the adjustable head rest on these new seats instead of the outer shell of the car seat. I only wish Britax had increased the weight limit with the height limit! 3. Comfort & style- My toddler LOVES this seat. The fabric is soft and plush, almost has a neoprene feel that looks like it will be easy to clean. The car seat manual has instructions on how to remove the cover and machine wash also. The extra padded headrest wings have been great for stabilizing her head when she falls asleep, we haven't had any slumping over. The harness covers are a bit bulky for my tiny toddler, but I read on the Britax website that they are another safety feature. The Kaleidoscope design is very cute! Overall, I am so happy that I have found the near perfect convertible car seat! My only complaints are: -the high price: Its a little pricey, but you get what you pay for! -no cup holder!: For the price, a cup holder should not be an additional purchase. -the car seat weight: This thing is HEAVY! I will most likely not be taking this seat on an airplane. I think I will purchase a much lighter seat for travel. I chose the Boulevard over the Marathon for 2 extra safety features: the extended rear facing and the extra side impact protection headrest. Also, the fabric is much nicer on the Boulevard. At the time of purchase, there was a small price difference between the 2, and the extra safety for my baby is priceless!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 5 of 5
5



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.