4.8
83 Reviews
5
81% (67)
4
18% (15)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (82 of 83 responses)
Safe, comfortable, easy to use!
By Erica
from Cambridge
on July 1, 2022
I have always used Britax seats with my three kids because of the high quality structural components inside the seats. Ultimately, no car seat is worth buying if it's not going to protect them. The additional elements that make this seat a winner for me include the color of the casing (white) that makes the backseat look less like a black hole of toys and other objects. I strongly avoided all black car seats because of that. I like the material of the gray seat cushion and my toddler has been using this since babyhood in comfort. The anti-rebound bar is also a must for all rear-facing seats. This is a standard safety feature in Europe where child vehicle fatalities are much lower and was a key reason I chose this seat for our youngest. When our older toy were infants, it was almost impossible to find car seats sold in the US market that had this feature. However, I think that now all parents should be looking to find a seat that offers this feature.
Pros
  • Lots of attractive color options
  • Anti-rebound bar is a safety must
  • Extended rear-facing for 4 years
  • Large and comfy without taking over the back seat
Best Uses
  • Best for the main family car
Cons
  • Heavy and difficult for some to move
Sleek Looking/High Safety Seat
By Deana
from Indiana
on July 1, 2022
Love the safety ratings. Very sleek looking seats. Hard to pull front strap to tighten however which would be reason for 4/5 stars.
Seems safe, easy to use
By Scott W.
from New York Ny
on June 24, 2022
After obsessively reading reviews, decided this is the seat to go with. My daughter likes it overall. The only caveat is that because the sides are so large in the interest of head protection, for some cars when the seat is rear facing, it leaves little space to slip the child into the seat between the door opening and car seat. So If you have a car with a door opening on an angle, in my case an Audi Q3, it may pose a slight issue.
Pros
  • Best rated for safety, on sale price is reasonable
Cons
  • Perhaps excessively large head protective area making it harder to put a child into the seat in certain vehicle types. Wider than seats suck as Clek
Great Convertible Seat
By Nicole
from San Diego, CA
on June 9, 2022
I was able to get this car seat on a great deal from Albee. Obviously I choose it because it is one of the top rated car seats. on the market. The seat and big and sturdy. Well made and quite nice looking. sits very adjustable and my 9 month old sits well inside of it. Dare I say I like it more than his Nuna Pipa? The fabric is nice and looks like it will hold up to future washes. A bit confusing to install (first time installing a seat myself) but there are lots of resources for troubleshooting on the Britaxnl website. So far so good with this purchase!
Such a good deal!!!
By RB
from PNW
on May 10, 2022
Love Britax products and this seat is such a great deal. Fits great in the back of my Nissan Frontier too. Kiddo is comfortable and safe which is the most important factor. Plus the seat is made in the USA!
Pros
  • Solid
  • Safe
  • Comfortable
  • Lux seat fabric
Cons
  • Heavy
Brutal boulevard car seat
By Erin
from Boca Raton
on April 19, 2022
Easy to install Comfortable for the little one Fits well into cars and suvs alike!
the tightening strap is very hard to pull
By Jeff
from Brooklyn NY
on April 10, 2022
Great seat, the clicktight system is as easy as all the reviews say. My only complain is how hard it is to pull the harness tight using the bottom strap; my wife has trouble doing it which is not ideal in situations when she's the only one in the car with the kid.
Fantastic car seat
By Amamda
from South Carolina
on April 6, 2022
Great car seat! I wanted a steel frame car seat for my daughter to transition out of once she maxed out of her infant seat. We had a Britax B-Safe Ultra and LOVED it. We are a huge fan of all things Britax. The ClickTight feature is fantastic. Super easy to install and get a secure install. We did have to adjust the harness to make it shorter because it was hard to get a proper fit with all the scars fabric, once we did that (it was very easy to do) it made the world of a difference in getting her buckled in easily. It fits perfectly in my husbands 2021 Toyota Tacoma (middle seat install) and my 2021 Toyota Highlander.
Pros
  • Easy installation
  • Easy to clean fabric
  • Superior safety features
Cons
  • Heavy
Recommended!
By Alisa
from North Carolina
on March 18, 2022
My 8 month old was to heavy for me to carry in his Britax baby car seat. Being a fan of Britax for durability, safety and made in USA; my search for a convertible car seat began. This car seat is a perfect fit in my Ford Edge. The tick tight installation could not be any easier and I’ve installed other seats that are latch connected, which can be very frustrating. Favorite feature is the shoulder and crotch straps stay out of the way while you put the child in the car seat. No more digging your hand around a wiggly baby, straightening a strap. This seat is a 10 and Albebaby had the best price so put it in your cart.
Customer Images
Grandma's Car
By Grandma
from Richmond, VA
on March 3, 2022
I love Britax car seats and the click tight locking system makes things even easier for us grandparents.
Pros
  • Easy to install
Cons
  • Heavy to carry - but if you don't have to move it much it's not an issue
Love
By Marissa
from NY
on February 12, 2022
Put my big boy in this around 9 months. Much comfier than his infant Nuna Pipa. I chose this for the anti rebound bar and nanotex fabric. Very easy to install. Be advised this is a large seat for larger toddlers and it is unable to recline in my jeep compass. It does touch the front seats placed in the middle
Easy to use and cushy feel
By Elizabeth
from Georgia
on January 28, 2022
Our baby loves this car seat. Super easy to install and lots of safety features. Fast shipping from site.
Love
By Chelsea
from Illinois
on December 31, 2021
We love this car seat! Install is easy and the seat is so comfortable!
Perfect for our Grandson
By PAUL
from Florida
on December 20, 2021
Our 21-month-old grandson arrived with his parents in Florida and we wanted a carseat that would provide both a comfortable fit and complete assurance of security while driving. This seat is perfect for both! Surprisingly easy to install. This was highly recommended to us by others and we couldn't agree with them more.
Pros
  • Comfort
  • Security
  • Easy to Install
Cons
  • None noted to date
Good but takes some getting used to
By Simone
from PA
on December 9, 2021
I like this car seat. We originally had the Britax Bsafe infant seat and got this when my LO outgrew it. Very easy to install, however the harness straps are a little hard to tighten and loosen at first. They also don’t seem to fit as well as I would like, I think my LO’s shoulders are a little too narrow right now. But overall happy with this purchase, I think it will last us a long time!
Pros
  • Britax has great customer service
Cons
  • Straps a little hard to tighten and loosen at first
Installation is a breeze
By Mark
from Atlanta, GA
on November 5, 2021
After using the ClickTight install feature, I won't be going back to the old contortionist routine when moving the car seat.
Pros
  • Easy install
  • Comfortable for your kiddo
  • Sturdy and safe
Cons
  • Heavy - I wouldn't want to travel with this one
It’s only Britax for me
By Kiri
from SLC, UT
on October 19, 2021
Dang! This car seat was incredibly easy to install. I’ve only used britax fkr my kids because of their high crash test safety ratings but add in the fact that this is the simplest car seat installation I’ve ever used and this product is a 5 star for me. It’s a very secure install with a comfortable seat. I love that we can change the incline as my little one grows. I had this car seat 9 years ago for my oldest (and I raved about it then) and they’ve only improved the design. More user friendly, more features (optional safety bar, optional cup holder, incline options), greater stain resisting fabric and same great safety rating. Take my word for it or go ahead and do your research, you’ll end up back here anyway: Albee baby delivered a great product in a quick delivery.
Easy to install
By Abby
from BALTIMORE, Maryland
on October 8, 2021
This car seat is really easy to install. We have it in our nanny's car and we put it in and take it out at the start and end of every week. We have a Clek foofn in our car, which I love for its safety features, but the Boulevard is so much easier to take in and out. Love that it comes with the anti-rebound bar as well.
Pros
  • Easy install
Love this Car Seat!
By Allison
from Columbus, Ohio
on July 20, 2021
This car seat was relatively easy to install in my car and love how safe I know it is! It is super cozy and soft and she loves getting in it!
Great Knowing Your Carseat is Installed Correctly - Everytime!
By Alison
from Charlotte, NC
on July 12, 2021
I am very pleased with the Britax Boulevard Click Tight car seat. It installed very easily and is very tight. With the click tight feature, the car seat doesn't budge. I also appreciate the added safety provided by the anti-rebound bar. We have a 20 month old rear facing and they seem quite comfortable and happy in it. My older child spilled milk on the car seat and I was able to just brush it off with my hand thanks to the Nanotex material.
Pros
  • Easy installation
  • Peace of mind knowing it is installed correctly
  • Grows with child
  • Added safety of anti-rebound bar
Best Uses
  • Toddlers
Cons
  • Heavy
  • A little wide
Britax car seat - very comfortable for our baby
By Naama
from New Jersey
on June 16, 2021
The car seat is very comfortable for our baby. and easy to easy to assemble in car
Easy for travel - not my favorite for every day
By BoSTL
from Saint Louis
on May 30, 2021
This is by far the easiest car seat I’ve found to install and remove. Seriously 2 steps and takes 30 seconds - anyone can do it. We use it for travel and for having on hand to swap in and out of cars (Nanny’s, grandparents who are visiting etc.) However it isn’t the MOST comfortable for my toddlers and feels a little wobbly (much prefer our Cybex for comfort and safety features). We don’t use it for long road trips and it isn’t our main everyday one. But if you need a convertible car seat that is a dream to install and easy for anyone to figure out, this is a great option.
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Fast to install
  • Easy to remove
  • Fast to remove
Best Uses
  • Travel
  • City living
  • Nanny/Grandparents
Couldn’t be easier!
By Mom
from IL
on May 28, 2021
The seat couldn’t be any easier to install, which is exactly why I bought it. We’re a Britax family, and this seat doesn’t disappoint. The fabric is soft, not scratchy like I expected it to be with the water-resistant fabric. my only complaint about this chair is how unsure I feel about how I installed the anti-rebound bar. I know it isn’t considered locked in until the click-tight is closed, but even with the click-tight closed it wobbles. I’m sure that’s by design, and I’ve watched YouTube videos to make sure it’s installed correctly, but it doesn’t FEEL right.
Pros
  • easy to install, soft fabric, good recline range
Cons
  • Flimsy rebound bar install
Best Car seat!
By Katie
from Louisville, Kentucky
on May 24, 2021
Super easy to install and very sturdy.
One of my favorites
By Nikki
from Goldsboro, NC
on May 17, 2021
Britax wins when it comes to convertible car seats. Easy to install, comfortable and safe for the little ones. Bonus points for the way they look.
Pros
  • Easy install
  • Nice looking
  • Secure fit
Best Uses
  • Weight and height limits set by manufacturer.
Cons
  • Difficult to use for 3 across.
Comfy car seat
By Ak
from Santa Clara, California
on May 6, 2021
Bought this britax car seat for my one year old. Like the recline feature and color combo. Highly recommend!
Customer Images
Easy Install, Comfy for Baby
By Alexa
from Chicago, IL
on April 22, 2021
Headline says it all. It is so easy to install, which means I don't have to worry about it and if I have to reinstall it to change the recline, I don't have to worry about that either. My daughter is so happy to be in it. The recline options are many which is great for my growing child who gets more mature every day. So far, I can't say anything about how easy it is to clean but our first road trip is coming up next month and I'm hoping it lives up to the hype. It is super heavy, but it's no surprise, that's listed in the details. We don't plan to move it often so the weight shouldn't make much of a difference. Hope to use it for many years to come!
If you’re thinking about it, just do it.
By Ashley
from Colorado
on April 5, 2021
This is our 2nd Britax seat. Between the extra safety features and ease of install- you just can’t go wrong. The quality is fantastic and I don’t ever question my child’s safety when they’re in this seat!
Review
By Tara
from Mobile, Alabama
on March 20, 2021
The Britax Boulevard Clicktight is super simple to install! I bought this car seat for my parents’ vehicles as they switch the car seat between the two vehicles frequently; however, they could never install their previous car seat correctly. They would show up to pick up my toddler and it would always be too loose, installed incorrectly, or not even installed at all because they couldn’t figure it out and then I would spend 10-15 minutes trying to install it for them. The purchase of this car seat has completely eliminated that problem. It takes less than two minutes to install! Not only is the installation a breeze, but this seat is very sturdy which makes me feel like my child is well-protected. My child also seems very comfortable in this seat.
Pros
  • Easy to install
  • Sturdy
  • Comfortable
Great seat
By Lauren
from Pittsburgh, PA
on March 18, 2021
I suggest watching the video for help with installation, but since this only needs to be installed once it’s not a problem. I love the extra safety provided by the ARB. Britax makes great car seats and I am very satisfied with this seat.
Great car seat, easy to install
By Arlene
from Pacheco, ca
on March 11, 2021
This car seat is excellent. Super easy to install with a seat belt. I didn’t bother trying with latch as instructions say seatbelt is the preferred method of install. Click tight is the best. The only difficulty is closing the car seat click Right when car seat is in the car. You really have to force it down and it’s really heavy but this is not going to be a car seat that gets transferred between cars so it isn’t a big deal.
Excellent Car Seat
By Thomas
from Nashville
on March 4, 2021
This car seat is incredibly easy to install and remove quickly and safely. It does take up a little space when it's rear facing and reclined, but not as large and bulky as other seats on the market.
Pros
  • Easy to use, install and removal, adjustability, no rethreading needed, cushions, steel base
Best Uses
  • easy to take in and out of a car that might not be primary
Amazing seat even better price
By J S.
from Arlington, TX
on January 29, 2021
We already had a Britax Boulevard that we purchased through Amazon on Black Friday. Wanted to buy another after we tested the first one. We love everything from the easy install to the width of the seat. Albee was the only company that has sales after the holidays that are totally worth checking out. Super fast shipping as well.
Pros
  • Easy install
  • Great color options
  • 7 adjustable positions
Cons
  • Heavy seat
So easy
By Jes K.
from IL
on January 27, 2021
Super easy to install. I have weak hands and it’s often difficult for me to unlatch or latch lower anchors. The clicktight system lets me bypass this issue totally. We traditionally keep 2 seats for each child because it’s so annoying to have to uninstall and reinstall them, however, we may not even need a second one anymore. After 9 years of parenthood, I can confidently install a seat without my husband’s help.
Pros
  • Easy to install and uninstall.
Cons
  • Does not come with a cup holder and the official Britax cup holder has terrible reviews as far as coming detached and letting things spill.
Great seat!
By Emily
from Lyman, Maine
on January 25, 2021
My son had gotten sick a few times in his old seat. It was very difficult to clean, so I took a leap and bought a new seat. The nanotechnology fabric really sold me for a kid who gets carsick. The seat itself it beautifully made. It’s easy to install, there’s a bit of a learning curve but once you figure it out it’s easy. The seat it’s pretty bulky and very heavy, but in my opinion that’s great! It tells me my kids are safe. After buying this seat we decided to purchase a second for our baby on the way. They fit great in my midsize suv.
So happy I went with this car seat
By Stephany
from South FL
on December 27, 2020
I cannot say enough good things about this car seat. With our first daughter we had a maxi cozi pria 70. 4 1/2 years later she still uses it however it is pretty bulky and I had to move it to my husband’s pick up truck. I was only able to install it in my car rear facing in the middle seat as it took up too much space. I have a Ford edge SUV and I wanted a car seat that could stay rear facing without taking up all of my front backspace for our 8 month old. This car seat has a bunch of different settings for rear facing which makes it possible to get a great install with plenty of space. Installation is Ridiculously easy. Love the fabric also, it’s great for my baby who sweats a lot. Albee baby always has the best prices with super fast shipping!
Customer Images
So much better than the Nuna we had
By MC
from Louisville
on December 15, 2020
We got this Britax Boulevard in nanotex following the Nuna Pipa and couldn’t be happier. I did a ton of research as far as safety (in structure and fabric) and comfort. This one feels much nicer than the Pipa, the harness is much easier to maneuver, and my son seems so much more comfortable and happy. Feels like a luxury car seat and way cheaper than some of the others we considered. It also was SO easy to install, and using the seatbelt (Britax preferred method) we can use the middle seat and make more space up front in our sedan than we were able to before. And the price we got this for on Albee was better than anywhere else. The Pipa was great for the early days with the stroller but this is better in every other way— wish we’d gotten it sooner!
Pros
  • Feels expensive
  • Comfortable
  • Easy installation
  • Easy harness
  • Can use middle seat
  • Safe
Cons
  • None!
Toddler car seat
By Liz
from Houston, Texas
on November 12, 2020
Love this seat and so does my daughter. Comfortable, safe, and at a great sale price!
Safe and comfy
By Annette
from Enterprise, Alabama
on November 11, 2020
I love this carseat, it feels very safe, sturdy and high quality. The anti-rebound bar gives me peace of mind. My baby is always so comfortable and sleeps while I drive. It’s easy to fasten the seatbelt and not a hassle to get ir out of the way. Overall a great buy.
Pros
  • Safe
  • Comfy
  • Sturdy
  • Easy to use
  • Fabric remains looking like new
Cons
  • Fairly heavy
  • Bulky
Britax Boulevard Convertible Carseat
By Tanya
from Thomasville NC
on June 28, 2020
I haven’t used this car seat but I can tell it is great quality and will last me through the infant and toddler stage. It is well made and very heavy.
Britax never disappoints
By Kimberly
from Tennessee
on May 19, 2020
As always I’m more than pleased with our new Britax boulevard. The look and feel is wonderful and I know my child is as safe as can be.
Pros
  • Ease of use, comfort
Love Britax
By Catherine
from Massachusetts
on January 16, 2020
This car seat is the best. Extremely easy installation, baby is comfortable and loves it! He doesn’t get overly sweaty either. Highly recommend.
Love this seat!
By Sarah
from New York
on December 13, 2019
I can't recommend this seat enough! Between the quality, compactness, seat life, and ease of install you can't go wrong! The material on this seat is so comfy too!
Love this convertible car seat
By Katherine
from Cincinnati, Ohio
on December 4, 2019
We have used the Britax Advocate with our oldest and wanted something not as wide for our twins and love this car seat. The fabric is great and lives up to its description.
Pros
  • Color and lining.
Britax does not disappoint
By Marianne
from Santa Monica
on October 19, 2019
Wonderful car seat. Easy to install and baby is so comfortable in it. I’ve always used Britax for my older child and it never disappointed me. With my 2nd baby I switched to using the uppababy mesa and what a disappointment it was! I switched him over to this Britax Boulevard as soon as he outgrew the mesa and am so much happier with it. Also albeebaby prices and service cannot be beat.
Love this seat!
By Briana
from Florida
on September 23, 2019
I went back and forth between brands for weeks trying to decide which option had the best features for the best value. This seat did not disappoint. We've had this seat for about a month now and have been beyond happy with our decision. We are so thankful for the opportunity to have purchased the better option at a discounted rate through Albee Baby.
Pros
  • Sturdy
  • Easy to Install (but tough enough that I know it's in there safely)
  • Range of recline levels for each stage
  • Rebound bar for added protection
Best Uses
  • This is definitely not an infant carrier, so transporting from car to car isn't quick as it requires you to reinstall the seat vs just clicking it into a base. If you plan on transporting in multiple cars regularly I would suggest getting one for each car.
Great Car seat
By Bekah
from Melissa, Texas
on August 31, 2019
I purchased this car seat as a replacement after I was in an accident for my 18 month old. We have absolutely loved this seat! I feel confident in the installation every time because of the click tight feature. Also, my daughter would frequently become car sick, but once we moved her to this seat she had no problems. I was recently rear ended and will be replacing this seat with another Britax Boulevard. You can't beat the safety features, value and ease of installation. Cannot recommend this car seat enough!
Pros
  • Ease of installation
  • Safety
  • Ease of cleaning car seat and reassembling
Amazing quality!
By Tehani
from Lebanon, Pennsylvania
on August 11, 2019
The install for the ClickTight was an amazing invention. It makes for a almost perfect install every time! It is super comfortable and it does not move at all. It is a little heavy but we don’t ever move the seat around anymore. It is smaller then a few of our other seats. I will definitely uh again for our next child.
Easiest car seat to install
By Linda
from Milpitas, CA
on August 8, 2019
I purchased this car seat because my daughter, who is 2, have had many accidents in her old evenflo car seat and felt like it was time to give her an upgrade. The clicktight technology was super easy to install the car seat and I love how it is so secure. The car seat will not budge! Also, I love how the fabric is water resistant and still soft! The only con I have for this car seat is the cup holder. I think the rubber lining around it helps secure a cup/bottle but then it’s too secure that my daughter isn’t able to remove her drink once it’s in the cup holder. Not really a big deal since this will prevent spills, but I would rather have her be able to get her drink herself to promote independence.
Easy to install
By Sunny
from California
on August 3, 2019
The clicktight function makes this very easy to install. The car seat looks comfortable.

Page 1 of 2
1