FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.4
634 Reviews
5
66% (420)
4
20% (125)
3
6% (35)
2
2% (15)
1
6% (39)
85% Recommend this product (538 of 634 responses)
By Erik38
Centreville, VA, United States
Great car seat!
April 24, 2014
We bought when our son was born, very practical and easy to carry. We lived on the 4th floor of a condo with no elevator, so light was a requisite. Just wish I knew it's only good until around 1 when our boy had a growth spirt and had to buy the next size up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By joethomas214
Frisco, TX, United States
Excellent car seat for infants!
April 24, 2014
My wife and I recently had our first child and after lengthy research (couldn't decide between Chicco KeyFit30 and Britax B-Safe), we chose the B-Safe. Price wise, it was similar, but we bought the package deal (stroller, car seat and base) and ended up saving a little bit. I am not handy at all, but the car seat base was extremely easy to install (under 5 mins) and it is very sturdy. The car seat snaps into the base so easily and our baby sits comfortably in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bucs
Madison, WI, United States
B-safe
April 24, 2014
We've been using the seat for 3 weeks and it has worked well for us. The only thing I'd change would be an easier way to carry it. As someone who is 5'1" it is very awkward for me to carry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DaDeTu
Harrisburg, PA, United States
B Safe
April 24, 2014
We bought a B Safe for our third baby at 4 months to fit into the B Ready stroller and used for a year then and we are now 8 months into using it for our fourth. I have used several other carrier style car seats previously and overall find this to be a great option, sturdy yet fairly light and it is great with the click and go stroller capability! The infant pad is less plush than others and the base/connection is slightly more difficult to install and is not quite as easy to release from the base. It has held up great the fabrics still look almost brand new as it cleans up easily and the plastic pieces are all still sturdy and fairly unmarked as well even with almost two years worth of abuse.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin72
Seattle, WA, United States
Decent car seat
April 24, 2014
We bought this a year ago and have been using it ever since. In general it works well and integrates nicely with the stroller. I think the main downside is how easily the straps get twisted. They are continually twisted and it is a pain to fix every other day. For this reason, I doubt I would recommend this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby2013
Richmond, VA, United States
Best Car Seat Ever!
April 24, 2014
I bough this car seat a year ago before my son was born and we love it. My son will be a year at the end of May and I cannot part myself from the seat! It is light weight and very durable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beeaye
St. John's, NL, Canada
Easy Install!
April 24, 2014
As a CPST I really enjoy installing the B-Safe, It installs quickly and securely using UAS or vehicle seat belt. Excellent fit on small babies! I wish the Canadian version was rated to more than 22lbs though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ewxup3248
Nashville, TN, United States
Not just a newborn seat!
April 24, 2014
I selected this seat on my registry because of Britax's reputation and the great reviews for this particular seat. I mainly wanted the seat for the convenient fact that it would easily transfer from the car to stroller. It proved to be a God send! Compared to other car seats belonging to friends it was slight heavier but I contribute that to it being more sturdy and the added protection. Also, I was slightly worried that it wouldn't be worth the money due to my daughter outgrowing it too fast. Surprisingly, my daughter is now 9 months and still has room for growth in the seat by maybe another month. The only two suggestions I would make to Britax in regard to the seat is 1. I wish there were more color options or printed fabric choices. For a little girl the current color selections, red & black, aren't very appealing. 2. I didn't like the fact that you can't carry the car seat resting on the fold of your elbow unless the canopy is down. Not once did I ever want the canopy down so it made it difficult to carry the car seat other by just holding the handle with one hand. It didn't pose a big enough problem to not like the seat overall though. This seat has been a wonderful seat and I would recommend this seat to everyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J_Lga14
Minnesota
Easy!
April 24, 2014
This seat is everything we were looking for! Easy to install, light enough to carry even as baby gets heavier, holds up well with everyday use. Most important - I feel this seat is very safe and I would recommend to anyone looking to purchase an infant car seat. We also have the B-Ready stroller as we have twins, perfect set up as a double from infant to toddler!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof3girlz
Boston, MA, United States
Worth every penny....
April 24, 2014
The britax bsafe is a wonderful car seat. This is my third daughter and 1st infant car seat from britax. The bsafe is so much better in comparison to our previously used graco snugride 30. The piece of mind that our precious cargo rides comfortable and safe while venturing out of the house. It is simple to use alone or with our britax b ready stroller. Car seat itself is a lil heavy but we still were able to make it to her birthday using it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aschmidt
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Good enough but not great
April 24, 2014
My son didnt really like this car seat. He would cry whenever we put him in it, maybe because it was too hot for him or too uncomfortable. The padding was rough and it would make my son's head sweat when he slept. The one thing i didnt like much about the B-Safe is that the harness kept twisting. It was a nuisance! He was so happy when we transferred him to his Pavilion car seat! I'm having another baby this coming November so hopefully, the baby will like it more than it's older brother did!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aprild13
San Marcos, CA, United States
Safe and comfortable Jjf
April 23, 2014
We have been thrilled with our BOB B-Safe. It is comfortable to carry even with a weighty 5 month old. Britax is the leader in safety, so are confident when we travel
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mitch96
Loretto, PA, United States
Perfect fit#
April 23, 2014
Did tons of research for our first seat. This met all our expectations and more. Fits our little man perfectly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gin34
Oceanside, CA, United States
Great seat
April 23, 2014
I like the seat. My DD stayed in this seat until 1year of age. The downside is that the straps always got twisted!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rlsku
Kansas City, United States
Great Car seat!
April 23, 2014
I bought the B-Safe and B-Agile system, and I love it! The car seat is simple to use and made of great quality materials compared to a lot of the car seats on the market. The canopy is very sturdy, and the car seat base is very easy to install and to switch to another vehicle. I have been very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By goblue1210
Cleveland, OH, United States
Safe and Easy To Use
April 23, 2014
I love everything about it! Very user friendly and sturdy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JmeP
CT
Durable and Reliable
April 23, 2014
This has been a staple in our lives. Absolutely love this seat. Durable structure and material. Oversized canopy and simple to belt baby in. Best purchase to date.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Abington, PA, United States
Much lighter than Graco
April 23, 2014
I had a Graco system for my first child due to price but after speaking with other moms, britax was the best. For my second child I chose to buy the safe infant car seat. It's much lighter and easier to use. It also seems sturdier and my child just seems to fit in it better. I will never buy another brand for car seats
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By E184jam
Westchester, NY, United States
Easy and convenient
April 23, 2014
Received as a baby shower gift as part of the B-safe travel system. It is very easy to install the base and carrying the baby to and from the car is very convenient! The baby is very comfortable in the seat and generally goes right to sleep once the harness is tightened. We highly recommend this B-Safe car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyof3tigers
Fort Benning, GA, United States
LOVE everything about this seat!
April 23, 2014
Easy in and out of base and stroller! Great color combos! Not too heavy even with a baby in it! My son looked and seemed comfortable :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By speledwrong
Woodstock, NY, United States
Not all it's cracked up to be
April 23, 2014
It's a decent car seat and it pops in and out of the bases and strollers but the tangle-free 5-point restraint system is ALWAYS tangled, which is a huge inconvenience with a screaming baby. My baby finds it uncomfortable and hates going in it. The canopy that unfolds to become a sun cover broke on the first day and it clicks in and out of the side every time we use it. The warranty policy is a joke so we make due for now. Would not buy again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nl1279
Orlando, FL, United States
Perfect carrier
April 23, 2014
Perfect carrier for a newborn! Easy to use, great ergonomics
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FamilyOf5
California, United States
Great Quality!
April 23, 2014
After much researching, we decided to stick with the Britax brand! They are the leaders in safety and quality, for our precious cargo. In our household we currently use the B-Safe, Frontier, and Parkway, and are extremely happy with the quality! My only complaint about the B-Safe is that my lil man sweats a lot in it! I don't know if he's just a sweaty lil guy or the fabric is not breathable? I think being an infant car seat, Britax should consider other fabrics.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jbogz
Holly Springs, NC, United States
Great Product!
April 23, 2014
Loved, loved, loved it! Easy to use, looks great, holds up well, and great safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pammma
Long Island NY
Disappointing
April 23, 2014
I have used and loved many britax products so when my son was born I only considered the B-Safe. Honestly I was disappointed. The base was challenging to install correctly. I have installed several different infant seat bases by other companies and they were much easier to get snug. Once I removed the infant insert my son hated the seat. Very little padding and thus uncomfortable. Once the spring came (9 mos old) I switched to a rf convertible and he was happy as could be. I really wanted to love this seat. I just didn't.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vaho
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Best Engineered Infant Car seat and Stoller
April 23, 2014
So happy we have this product! Looking forward to using it for travel in the next couple of months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pricenj
TX, United States
Awesome
April 22, 2014
I bought this about a year ago. Since day one I have loved this product. I compared it to some of the ones my friends had bought and had to hold back the smile going across my face as I realized I am glad I did not skimp on quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof2
Boulder, CO, United States
Disappointed - poor compatibility
April 7, 2014
We bought this carseat for our newborn daughter after doing tons of research and chose it based on its safety features and glowing recommendations. However, we have had nothing but trouble trying to use it in conjunction with strollers, even Britax strollers! We initially bought a Snap N Go stroller since it said it was compatible with Britax brand, but it turns out that this particular carseat is too wide, so we had to return it. Then we bought the B-Nimble stroller and the adapters haven't worked and we've had to request new ones. Then we were happy to see that Bob and Britax were now merged, but found out that because our Bob Revolution which we used with our first daughter was built before 2011, there is no way to make it fit with the B-Safe. So now we are looking at buying a Graco carseat just to fit the Bob stroller we already own! So while the carseat itself is fine, I think everyone should know about the compatibility issues. Very frustrated!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By michaelhartfield
Undisclosed
Britax - B-Safe
April 5, 2014
I bought this car seat 3 months ago and results are very good so I must suggest everyone should go and buy this car seat. http://www.britaxusa.com/car-seats/pinnacle-90
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Donnalynn
NY, United States
Awesome!
April 2, 2014
This is THE BEST car seat! So easy, light and safe!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nnlove
AJ AZ
Great Seat!
March 28, 2014
My son always loved getting into his B-Safe seat! I love the seat belt locking system on the base it made install super simple and secure!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joshua
Nashville, TN, United States
Seven month old baby emerges from roll-over unscathed!
March 26, 2014
The Britax B-Safe kept our daughter fully protected when our vehicle was broadsided and flipped over. Enough said.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LPCollins
Charlotte, NC
So easy to use especially with twin boys!
March 20, 2014
We love the B-Safe. These car seats make our outings with our twin boys so much easier. It's easy to use click-in/click-out ability makes getting them in and out of the car and onto our B-Ready stroller so stress free. The best feature is the boys keep on sleeping when getting them out of the car. No one wants to wake a sleeping pair of twin boys!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amanda
Undisclosed
Great
March 11, 2014
test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test test
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 7 of 7
7



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.