FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.4
634 Reviews
5
66% (420)
4
20% (125)
3
6% (35)
2
2% (15)
1
6% (39)
85% Recommend this product (538 of 634 responses)
By bbick
PA
many adjustmetns
August 26, 2014
this is a great seat and easy to use. my child actually enjoys being in it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BNicole
Chesapeake, VA
Safe, but has issues
August 23, 2014
First, the seat in safe. I think the seat looks great and is gender neutral. I'm not sure if all infant car seats are like this, but my LO is always sweating in this seat. Other than being hot, the seat seems to be comfortable. As I've read in other reviews, this seat is not compatible with other types of strollers. I purchased several adaptors that say they are compatible with Britax. They are for other Britax seats, not the B-Safe. I do have a newer BoB stroller with the appropriate attachment. I wanted to be able to have smaller everyday/snap and go type of stroller while we were using this seat all of the time when she was younger. There is not an option unless you purchase a Britax Stroller. I wanted a quick solution - especially since I was not allowed to lift anything heavier than the baby for a couple of months after birth. It's heavy once baby is inside, although I have a little chunky monkey. The main issue I have while carrying this car seat are the clips that hang down on the sides (they are for attaching to a stroller - not the base). When I carry it, those plastic pieces hit my legs as I walk. I have had bruises on my quads for 7 months straight now from carrying this car seat. It is awful. There needs to be another way to attach this to a stroller. I have an older single Bob with the standard infant car seat bar. I am able to make it work as long as I have the safety strap on. This does not require those clips. On my double Bob, the attachment does require the clips on the side of the seat. Had I carried this car seat prior to purchasing, I would not because of those side clips and its lack of compatibility with other strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alisha
Houston, TX, United States
Great
August 23, 2014
I bought this travel system because a friend had it and I just loved it. The classic design is sleek and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lucy87
Spokane, WA, United States
LOVE IT!
August 20, 2014
Bought this with my B Agile stroller in 2013 and am SO glad I chose this brand over other competitors! Light weight, affordable, and can hold child up to 30 lbs! LOVE!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3As
Santa Cruz County, CA, United States
GOOD QUALITY! AS EXPECTED
August 19, 2014
Just received car seat today. Haven't used with baby yet. But I have 2 boys, ages 5 & 4 so I have used infant seats in the recent years. Both seats were quality brand name seats. The britax is long, but seems lighter than I remember my other seats being. Straps are easy to adjust, installation seems like it will be pretty straight forward. Handle is easy to carry & adjust. I think I am going to be very happy with this car seat. Will be ordering the BOB motion stroller to go with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By deepak
Providence, RI, United States
Good seat, bad angle incline adjuster
August 17, 2014
bad design for angle adjustment. Overall once done, no issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ARSFamily
Des Moines, IA, United States
Easy to use
August 16, 2014
I like how the car seat snaps in and out of the base so easily! And it clicks into my B-Agile stroller too. Great product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rayyoung
Honolulu, HI, United States
Seams very strong.
August 14, 2014
Went to an authorized station to have it installed and they said britax b safe is one of the better infant seat systems available. Also they showed me the many different ways to install the seat. I recommend it to any mom/dad that wants the best for their child
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By photomama80
Killeen, TX, United States
Very easy & simple system
August 13, 2014
There are 2 points that kept me from giving the B-Safe car seat an excellent rating: 1) with an infant in the seat, it's a bit on the heavy side to carry around - but that could also be difficult because I am a small framed woman. Clicking the seat onto the B-Agile stroller is much easier & faster for me to get around with the baby. 2) The impact cushion for the head gets soaked with sweat. I'm not sure if it's due to the material of the cushion or if my baby just sweats profusely. Overall I loved using this seat for my baby. We also did several plane trips with this system and had no problems.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By notahappycustomer
Athens-Clarke County, GA, United States
This car seat is defective.
August 12, 2014
My brother-in-law bought two and had no problems. The base on the one I bought will not recline. It is too bulky to fit in any car I've tried. I would of bought a different car seat had I realized what an aggravation this one has been.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mentobaby
Honolulu, HI, United States
Good product
August 8, 2014
This was our third be-safe stroller yet our first time using it with the be-safe infant carrier. Good quality and easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gilamonster
Texas, United States
Godd product
August 5, 2014
I bought this car seat a year ago. It is good but It is too hard. I little more padding would be comfortable for the baby when they at least turn 6 months. This is my first car seat so I really don't know if they are all like that. Besides that I really like it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boydfamily
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Looks Great
August 2, 2014
We received this as a gift. We like the ease of use and the safety features. The instruction booklet was helpful and easy to read. We appreciate this since this is our first child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sfrederi70
North Carolina, United States
Overall solid, with only one minor flaw
August 1, 2014
Just purchased and very disappointed that the latch for the hood/cover comes out and doesn't lock that well. It contstantly pops out which gets annoying.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslye1088
New York, NY, United States
Best infant car seat
July 31, 2014
Excellent comfy and safe for babies and very easy to use
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rina
Argentina
very convenient
July 31, 2014
Four days after born we placed our first baby to take him in a city tour. He was pleaced and comfortable so that deaply sleeped all the rode.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dylansmom
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
MY SON LOVES HIS CAR SEAT!!!
July 25, 2014
Bought this three months ago and love it..both infant seats we purchased are wonderful!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilly
Virginia, United States
very stylish, easy to use, sturdy product; well made
July 25, 2014
It's early yet, my son is only 2 months old, but he's a chunker, at 14lbs. We have our Britax B-Safe as well as another that was manufactured by a known baby seat competitor, and I absolutely prefer the Britax. It fits in my car much nicer, it looks better, my son fits in it better (even since day 1, coming home from the hospital). It's lighter and less bulky than most infant seats as well, which makes it MUCH easier to carry my heavy boy around. The secure way the seat buckles baby, and the ease of size adjustment in addition to how NICE this seat looks, absolutely would prompt me to recommend this seat to friends and family. This seat goes beautifully with the B-Agile stroller, which I also have absolutely fallen in love with.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dramaticbug
Undisclosed
Seat is wonderful; Base could be improved
July 25, 2014
The B-Safe is easy to use. I love the patterns available and the how well the insert works for little babies. The canopy is large and covers very well. The handle is easy to move to different positions and never gets stuck. I also like that B-Safe follows the NHSA safety guidelines when involved car accidents. The car seat base is hard to adjust and gets stuck when trying to release it from it's settings to readjust. I do wish the fabric were machine washable as I don't feel like I can clean it well enough by hand. Overall, I have enjoyed having this seat and intend to use it again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Derek
Nashville, TN, United States
Great Product
July 23, 2014
Easy to clean and simple to set up. Great canopy!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By twinmom
Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
Safe car seats!
July 22, 2014
I love this carseat, unfortunately ours had to test the safty features. My nine month old twins were rear facing in the backseat when another car lost control and came sideways into our lane. My car was totald, I had a few bumps and air bag burns but my babies didn't have a scratch on them! I will only buy britax carseats from now on!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cheddabob
San Mateo, CA, United States
Works great looks great
July 22, 2014
Our twins are not here yet but we have sampled and played with the B-Safe infant car seat with ease. We are using it with the Baby Jogger City Select stroller and installation was a breeze!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By twinmom
Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
Safe car seats!
July 22, 2014
I love this carseat, unfortunately ours had to test the safty features. My nine month old twins were rear facing in the backseat when another car lost control and came sideways into our lane. My car was totald, I had a few bumps and air bag burns but my babies didnt have a scratch on them! I will only buy britax carseats from now on!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eyemd
Marshfield, WI, United States
Easy to use, baby loves it
July 21, 2014
We used this from birth to almost 12 months. Our baby loved it. Very easy to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TPDMom
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Great Base
July 20, 2014
The adjustable base is great when I had to switch the seat to a different car. Most people buy a second base for a second car they own. I did not plan on it but I had to get a rental vehicle and it was quite easy to switch it over to the rental car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momof3guys
San Diego, CA, United States
Peace of Mind
July 18, 2014
I love this car seat, and all models from Britax. I have three sons and we are definitely a Britax family. Thankfully, we've never had to test the safety features, but the sturdiness and substantial build of these are undeniable. The only thing worth mentioning is that my baby does sweat a lot in this one. The fabric isn't very breathable, and I have friends who have complained about the same thing. It's not a deal breaker. Baby doesn't mind, but it is something for Britax folks to work on in the next generation of this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel83
Winona, MN, United States
Easy to use!
July 18, 2014
I am very happy with the car seats functions..very easy to use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ProudMama
North Carolina, United States
Great Product! I'mpressed with Safety Features!
July 18, 2014
We purchased this product for our precious baby girl, and have been very pleased with it's performance. Of course, we researched on our own and read other parents' reviews before purchasing, and we have not been disappointed. When it was time to purchase a larger seat, we purchased another Britax product. Both seats were easy to install. We are impressed with the safety features and highly recommend Britax to parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ProudMama
North Carolina, United States
Great Product! Impressed with Safety Features!
July 18, 2014
We purchased this product for our precious baby girl, and have been very pleased with it's performance. Of course, we researched on our own and read other parents' reviews before purchasing, and we have not been disappointed. When it was time to purchase a larger seat, we purchased another Britax product. Both seats were easy to install. We are impressed with the safety features and highly recommend Britax to parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fernampo
Aracaju - Sergipe, Brazil
Practical, but hot
July 17, 2014
I've been using this product for 3 months and it is quite good and thrustable. I use with easy fix and it installation was smooth. It fits perfectly in my Nissan Sentra center back seat without needing to change driver's seat adjustments (i'm 6 feet tall). The only negative point is that it does not allow too much air to circulate, so that our baby is always wet in the back, even with air conditioning on... We live in Brazil northeast, so average temperature above 22 degress Celsius. It seems to be very safe, although we fortunatelly did not have any car crash with our baby aboard :-).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nikki10
San Diego, CA, United States
Great Product Overall
July 17, 2014
Easy to install car base. Very easy to take car seat in and out of car and into the b agile stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PeachyPie
Undisclosed
Great experience with this car seat!
July 16, 2014
After considerable research, we selected the B-Safe car seat for our daughter. We have used it from the time that we took her home from the hospital and are still using it now, at 10.5 months old. For the first few months of her life, we used it in conjunction with the BOB stroller and click adapter. It was VERY easy to use. The car seat has always seemed very safe and comfortable for my daughter. I would highly recommend this car seat to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JLL4
Ohio
LOVE IT
July 13, 2014
We bought this for our daughter. We value the safety testing of Britax and would not put our daughter in any other seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vermontergal
Vermont, United States
Great product - note for infants
July 13, 2014
Love the safety and the ease of use. The baby's head flopped quite a bit the first month and due to the design we were unable to use head wedges. Recommend this product but be sure to purchase the britax infant body wedge.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aimee0206
Westland, MI, United States
safe light seat
July 13, 2014
I had a graco with my first son, and after the seat got recalled i switched to britax and never looked back, such a great product wipes clean easily light weight and easy to understand instructions
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sommerbreeze
North Dakota, United States
Vibrant color.
July 11, 2014
I purchased this car seat to go along with the B Agile stroller, over a year now, and I have never regretted this purchase. I wanted to be different from the run of the mill strollers out there and it is that and then some. I have it in red and I get stares and complements ALL the time. It is worth every penny. WE LOVE Our Britax, B-Agile,B-Safe stroller car seat combo.( the basket under the stroller could be bigger though)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By denise0451
Iowa, United States
Love it!
July 8, 2014
I bought this car seat because of reviews and I am NOT disappointed! My little one loves this it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lulymodel
McKinney, TX, United States
Great for infants!
July 6, 2014
I bought this car seat for my baby and I'm so happy with it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By srae07
Tennessee
Very Easy to use.
July 5, 2014
I purchased this car seat for my baby who is due next month. We have not used it yet, but we have installed it in my car. Installation took just a few minutes. It is so easy to remove from and place back in the base. We love it so far!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DeeDee247
Atlanta, GA, United States
East to use and light weight compared to others
July 2, 2014
bought this for newborn under 5lbs and she fits in of course but it seems comfortable to her compared to others car seats
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kdb0309
Oxford, MS, United States
Great quality!
July 2, 2014
Love the quality of this car seat. It is sturdy and safe, but also very lightweight. I have been very happy with this product and will continue to buy Britax products in the future!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Timdad123
stillwater mn
First time dad
July 1, 2014
Just installed it today, very intuitive install. The directions were hard to navigate because they are overly explanative.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancy
New York, United States
Safety First
July 1, 2014
Received as a gift and appears to be a safe product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DPayan
McKinney, TX, United States
Great fit and protection.
June 29, 2014
We bought this for my daughter and drove her home from the hospital and she has been comfortable in it for a year plus! Just bought another Britax now that she is getting bigger.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chunger32
Nebraska, United States
Good ergonomics
June 28, 2014
Really appreciate the ease-of-use factor combined with safety in this carseat. It's conveniently adaptable with the Britax stroller we have as well and the carseat cleans nicely. Easily adjustable for a growing child as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna
Longwood, FL, United States
Great Features and Incredibly safe
June 23, 2014
We initially bought our carseat/stroller system because of the safety rating and reviews, and we are so glad that we did. Britax products always make me feel safe, they look great, and are easy to use. There was a recall on our stroller but it was handled appropriately and promptly. I love everything about Britax. We bought our newest carseat from Britax as well and we love it just as much.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dustigirl
Austin, TX, United States
Just in love
June 21, 2014
Just bought this and it was very user friendly! My husband was able to install in the car very easily. They product is also very easy to take in and out of the base. Its lightweight feel is just perfect! It was the top rated carseat on all of the websites that I researched...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Starlight
Buenos Aires, Argentina
My baby loves this seat!
June 20, 2014
It's perfect to travel in the car and also to take him out. He feels very comfortable and I know he is very safe in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaNurse03
Stonington, CT, United States
So Easy to Install!
June 18, 2014
I received this as a gift from my in-laws. At first I was hesitant about an infant car seat as I was having flashbacks of the cumbersome difficult seat I had with my first child who is now 9. Was I surprised when I received this one! Not only was it super easy to install in my car, but it is lightweight and so easy to use. I have used the Britax convertible seats for years and I love the quality and safety of these products. I can't wait for my new arrival so I can use this infant seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By babi
Chile
The best
June 12, 2014
I logre britax b-safe si the best seat Also the stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslie
Washington, DC, United States
Great features
June 11, 2014
Great overall product and very versatile, this is our second B-SAFE car seat. It is definitely the best one on the market, price and functionality wise.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kait
Undisclosed
Excellent infant seat
June 11, 2014
This car seat has been great! My baby falls asleep in it all the time, so I would say it is comfortable for her. It is a bit on the heavy side, but I don't mind because I now it is sturdy and would hold up well if we were ever in accident.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CWest
Virginia, United States
Great features!
June 10, 2014
I received this carseat as a baby shower gift, and I am incredibly happy that I did! It's easy to use, and the safety features are exactly what I was looking for in a carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bena96
Temep, AZ
Very Nicely Built
June 10, 2014
This is our first car seat and we went off of a recommendation from a friend for it. We were a little hesitant to spend what we did (we bought the B-Safe Stroller in combination) as there are so many choices in car seat / stroller combinations that we honestly didn't know how much of a difference there really could be. After just a few days of use we have not even thought twice about the price as the quality and safety has us convinced that Britax is the brand to choose for your little addition!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Morgen
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Lightweight
June 5, 2014
I received this product as a gift. Like that it is lightweight and easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimbo
CA
Very Disappointed
June 4, 2014
I had high hopes for this car seat. The car seat is huge/bulky I drive a Ford Edge SUV and my passenger seat has to sit straight up which makes driving with another adult a pain. The car seat is also very deep so my son didn't sit comfortably in this car seat until he was a little bigger around 3 months old. Some of the material doesnt come off of the car seat making it hard to clean if you have a big mess such as a blowout. It also doesnt breath at all so my son is always super sweaty when I take him out of it. I have used it with the bugaboo stroller and its not as easy to connect to the adapters as it should be. The straps on the harness are so easily tangled that I don't even bother to untangle them anymore. Like I said I had really high hopes for this car seat and I received it as a baby shower gift. I couldn't imagine how I would feel if I had to pay for it. This was my first Britax product as a new mom and I'm not impressed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GHADGOUD
Houston, TX, United States
Good buy
June 4, 2014
I JUST RECEIVED THIS CAR SEAT WITH THE STROLLER AS A TRAVEL SYSTEM COMBO (2014 B-AGILE TRAVEL SYSTEM), AND IT LOOKS VERY NICE. I WON'T BE USING IT UNTIL THE BABY IS BORN 3 MONTHS FROM NOW. THE CAR SEAT FABRIC IS NICE AND LOOKS OF VERY GOOD QUALITY. THE CAR SEAT SEEMS BIG ENOUGH TOO TO ACCOMODATE A BIG BABY. HOPEFULLY IT WILL LAST US FOR A YEAR BEFORE WE WILL HAVE TO BUY OUR BABY A CONVERTIBLE ONE. I DON'T LIKE THE IDEA THAT WE HAVE TO BUY THE ACCESSORIES FOR THE TRAVEL SYSTEM/STROLLER SUCH AS THE TRAY AND THE PARENT ORGANIZER... BUT AFTER LOOKING TO ALL OTHER TRAVEL SYSTEMS, BRITAX WAS THE BEST SO FAR SAFETY WISE, WEIGHT AND LOOKS WISE. HOPEFULLY, I WILL UPDATE MY REVIEW AFTER I GET TO USE IT FOR FEW MONTHS.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimbo
CA
Very Disappointed
June 4, 2014
I had high hopes for this car seat. The car seat is huge/bulky I drive a Ford Edge SUV and my passenger seat has to sit straight up which makes driving with another adult a pain. The car seat is also very deep so my son didn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t sit comfortably in this car seat until he was a little bigger around 3 months old. Some of the material doesn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t come off of the car seat making it hard to clean if you have a big mess such as a blowout. It also doesn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t breath at all so my son is always super sweaty when I take him out of it. I have used it with the bugaboo stroller and it’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s not as easy to connect to the adapters as it should be. The straps on the harness are so easily tangled that I don’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t even bother to untangle them anymore. Like I said I had really high hopes for this car seat and I received it as a baby shower gift. I couldn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t imagine how I would feel if I had to pay for it. This was my first Britax product as a new mom and I’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢m not impressed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimbo
CA
Very Disappointed
June 4, 2014
I had high hopes for this car seat. The car seat is huge/bulky I drive a Ford Edge SUV and my passenger seat has to sit straight up which makes driving with another adult a pain. The car seat is also very deep so my son didnât sit comfortably in this car seat until he was a little bigger around 3 months old. Some of the material doesnât come off of the car seat making it hard to clean if you have a big mess such as a blowout. It also doesnât breath at all so my son is always super sweaty when I take him out of it. I have used it with the bugaboo stroller and itâs not as easy to connect to the adapters as it should be. The straps on the harness are so easily tangled that I donât even bother to untangle them anymore. Like I said I had really high hopes for this car seat and I received it as a baby shower gift. I couldnât imagine how I would feel if I had to pay for it. This was my first Britax product as a new mom and Iâm not impressed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Canman
Idaho, United States
Having Regrets
June 3, 2014
Bought the car seat a little over a month and my daughter has been in it for a three weeks now (4 car rides and 5 walks). The spring loaded canopy pivot on the left side won't disengage and as a result you can't retract the canopy unless you force it. It pops loudly and a couple of times the canopy hoop has come off as a result. It's progressively getting worse and I can see it breaking soon. The other issue is the right shoulder strap. It's .75 inches shorter than the left, so when you tension the straps into place the right side engages before the left side. This results in a snug right strap and a loose left strap (not good for a car seat). If you adjust the left strap to fit snug the left strap pulls the right shoulder down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By samanthav
miami
Good car seat
June 1, 2014
it is a great car seat but the problem that I see is that the newborn seats very uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By moosemomof3
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
Great Product
June 1, 2014
I have been using this product for 9 months and couldn't be happier. Granted, it is a bit heavy, but very sturdy. The base was easy to install; my favorite part about it is the clips that attach to the metal pieces specifically made for car seats in the car. It is by far the easiest base to latch and unlatch in a vehicle that I have used. I have 3 kids and don't have the time to fight with the car seat or the base and it is easy in, easy out. With the car seat and the base, it extends a little further out than I would like, so there isn't always a lot of leg room, so size of car and height of the driver should be considered. I'm only 5'6 so it doesn't really bother me in my SUV and mid-size car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOsoyo
M’‚’€š‚©xico
Great Space
May 30, 2014
Its a very good car seat, because its safe and comfortable for my baby. The base is a bit difficult to install it, if you are a first time parent..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LindseyS
Houston, TX, United States
Easy to use, easy to carry, comfy fit for baby in various stages. LOVE the safety features.
May 30, 2014
My in-laws purchased this seat with the stroller combo for us a month before our baby arrived. It was easy to set up, and also close up/store. I wanted something simple but incredibly safe and comfortable. We found it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NorrisFA
West Palm Beach, FL
Great Quality and Style
May 28, 2014
I bought this a few days before our baby was born and the seat has worked wonders. My son is extremely comfortable in this car seat. He falls asleep in it during car rides and sometimes before we even put him in the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hannah84
Tampa, FL, United States
Fabulous car seat!
May 27, 2014
Out baby girl is very comfortable and safe in it! She falls right to sleep when you put her in! Great purchase for the 1st car seat. Will continue to use britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HappyMom20
Chicago
Very comfy and durable!
May 27, 2014
This seat has great support for the baby and is very durable. I've had the car seat for 3 months now and can tell it will last a while!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By firsttimemom
Toronto, ON, Canada
Easy to use
May 27, 2014
Love the ease and comfort of this car seat. It is lightweight and easy to move from the car to the stroller. I recommend the stroller that goes with the seat as it clicks in and you are good to go.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smbayles
Undisclosed
Great infant carrier
May 25, 2014
We've used this infant carrier since we brought our little girl home until around 10 months. She can still fit into it but we wanted to get a convertable car seat to give her more room. We loved it though and we always felt like she was safe and comfortable in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By klutzygirl
Undisclosed
GREAT Stroller, Car seat is eh
May 22, 2014
We were deciding between a Chicco Car seat/base and Britax. In the end we chose Britax because we loved the stroller. The chicco car seat is very practical- easy to use the seat belt strap in the car when needed (in the Britax you have to lift up the cover and it's a pain to do when you need to do it fast). The base for the Chicco is much easier to install. Other dislike- the cover held on by these itty-bitty elastic straps and they are HARD to get back on the itty bitty clips on the sat. The safety harness doesn't slide so smoothly (like the chicco) for adjusting and the last gripe- the chest harness I wish was like Chicco- one button push free. Other than that- Britax is great. I like how the cover can come off so you can watch it, I love the large canopy (better than Chicco) so it shades the baby nicely. The fabric is nice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mk6510
Lincolnton, NC, United States
Great
May 22, 2014
Happy with how easy car seat is to latch in base and stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MN333
Undisclosed
Safe and Easy to use!
May 22, 2014
We have been using this carseat for 3 weeks, and really love it! Baby is safe and snug in the seat. The safety restraints are easy to adjust and the seat clicks in and out of car easily. Only downfall, is that the seat is fairly heavy without baby in it, but keep her safe!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Babyb813
Overland Park, KS, United States
Love it.
May 21, 2014
I love this car seat!! It's a little heavier then most but so easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By olivercouple
Mansfield, TX, United States
Love how durable and sturdy it feels!
May 20, 2014
Very functional, stylish colors, and made very well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By docj
Texas, United States
all-in-one conveniece, and a britax too!
May 20, 2014
The safety of britax as baby comfort has taken a great step forward in developing a complete travel system to go from infancy to childhood. the quality, ease of use and appearance of the carseat and stroller is everything one would expect from britax. this is our fifth child, and we've never trusted a child safety to anything other that britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaStove
Lancaster, PA, United States
Great product
May 19, 2014
I have used this product for over a year & I am completely satisfied! My baby girl is now graduating to the Advocate and her baby brother due in 2 months will get to use the B-Safe! I have found that your child is able to use this seat much longer than some other brands infant carriers. It is nice to be able to use a seat for at least a year! We have washed the cover multiple times & it still looks like new! The seat is easy to use & quickly attached to the car base & stroller. The base is also easily put in and out of different vehicles & planes! The base (upside down) stores nicely between the infant seat and stroller if you need to push the entire set up around (ie. at the airport). Thankfully we have not had to test the safety of the seat, but with all of the tests & ratings done on the Britax brand, I fully trust the safety of the company's products for my children. I believe the expense of the product is worth my child's safety & the ease of use & durability of the product are worth my money. We are very happy with our purchase & would recommend the Britax brand to all of our friends!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Edie
Alabama, United States
Great infant careseat
May 19, 2014
I used this from when my baby was born until he was 8.5 months old. My son is 22 pounds now and seems to enjoy sitting up now so we are switching to a convertible carseat. He always seemed comfortable in it. It was easy to carry and attach to my stroller with the proper adaptors. Overall, I think this is a great carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CangiloseJ
Oregon, United States
Safe & versatile
May 15, 2014
We used this with our newborn until he was a bit over 20 lbs. We loved the look, the safety ratings, and comfort for our son. We feel so confident in the brand and loved the seat so much that we purchased the Boulevard for his forward facing seat. The only negative is it's a bit bulky and heavy. I'm sure its for safety and for that I'm grateful, but I had a small 4 door vw golf and it was tight! It was amazing to have several bases in my family's cars, which made it easy to transfer when picking up and dropping off. I also used it with the Bob stroller which was a great combination!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alej
Miami Beach, Florida, Estados Unidos
aufull
May 15, 2014
the chair does not fit within the B-agile stroller. Be aware!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mags
Chicago, IL, United States
Super safe
May 7, 2014
I have always felt completely secure in the safety of this seat. However, it is quite heavy, so make your husband carry it, especially when you're less than three months postpartum!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly78240
San Antonio, TX, United States
Excellent features
May 6, 2014
This product was purchased for me along with the B-Agile stroller. I'm a 42 year old first time mom and I had no idea how anything regarding baby products worked. I found it to be a bit of a challenge the day I had to get it into the car. Before putting it into the car, I began playing around with it only to find that I had trouble getting it level. Other than that, I was able to get it on and off the base with ease. I found it quite easy to adjust the straps as well as the straps for height as my baby is now 4 months old and almost 25 inches.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jesswidak
Anaheim, CA, United States
My son loves this car seat!
May 5, 2014
I got this car seat when I purchased the full travel system and I am sooo glad I did. The combo is great and I haven't had any problems with it. I loved the large canopy especially and that its a deep seat. I feel he is more protected in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Skiingmom
Livermore, CA, United States
Great product- but......
May 3, 2014
I bought the B-Safe with the B-Agile stroller system and really love some of the features. The car seat is well made and the materials are nice and do not look and feel cheap. My infant spat up milk and the material on the seat was easy to spot clean. I have read some reviews and also agree that the material is not very breatheable and my son gets hot and sweaty after being in the seat for about an hour (not so good for long car rides). The belt length adjustment is extremely convenient and easy to adjust (some car seats have the adjustments in the back, which is not so convenient). This car seat easily clicks into the B Agile stroller and is a breeze to remove. My problem with the stroller is that the alignment is off and steering can get tricky. Not sure if mine is defective but when it works, the stroller is smooth. Overall I like it but I am upset that the stroller alignment is not up to par.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annie
Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, United States
Easy to install and use safely but too hot
April 29, 2014
Has great safety reviews. Thank goodness I have not had to find out first hand, but the baby gets very sweaty every time he is in the car seat. It is very easy to use correctly and install though! Except that the belt sides sometimes become uneven when taking more belt out and one side will have more slack than the other.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Becca25
Ardmore, PA, United States
Great Car Seat!
April 27, 2014
I researched the best Travel System and Britax was at the top! I love this Travel System and this car seat. It's easy to lock the child into the seat. Easy to tighten and loosen. Child is safe, comfortable and secure. It's a bit heavy and the base did not fit in our car and sadly in others too. Loved it when it did fit though, Easy to install, put car seat in and take it out. We got plain black and I love the simplicity of it. There are cute patterns and colors though. Love this car seat and travel system! Great job Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JeLee
Delaware, United States
Love this car seat
April 27, 2014
I was able to carry this seat in one hand/arm (a must for a new mom trying to juggle baby and bags), load it into my car/onto the base easily and never worry for my child's safety. It was incredibly easy to install and compact enough to fit in restaurant booths and anywhere else we went. My baby always looked comfortable and had plenty of room to grow.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Verna
Surrey, BC, Canada
Worth the money
April 26, 2014
I bought this car seat for baby #2 and loved it, well worth the money. It gets very heavy once the child gets bigger though...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sb_britax
Kamloops, BC, Canada
sleek look and form
April 26, 2014
I bought this car seat due to its safety factor, sleek look and form and to boot the safety belt/ harness is sooooo easy to use. The few areas that would make this a 5 out of 5 stars would be for the handle to move the opposite direction as well. When the car seat is resting I like to sometime have toys dangling from the handle bar with the cover/ shade canopy full retracted. Currently, the design of the handle it can only move and lock into place in one direction. therefore, when the cover/shade canopy is fully retracted the toys on the handle bar cannot be used properly...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marcos
Brazil
Excelent choice
April 26, 2014
Very easy to use, light and beautiful colour. The more important thing to say is about the safety of the product! I feel confortable on putting my daughet in it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Logansmama
Portland, OR, United States
Top of the line!!
April 26, 2014
I bought this seat while pregnant with our first child. I spent quite a few hours researching and this was the safest seat I could find. I love the looks of it and the ease of use. We have used this with our preemie son since bringing him home from the NICU and up until he's now almost 8 months and too big for it. So we've now moved up to the Britax Advocate. We will save this for our next baby and recommend for all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ladybug1
Belleville, NJ, United States
Excellent car seat for infant
April 25, 2014
We registered for this, as we are 1st time parents, hoping we'd love it and that it was super safe for our new bundle. It's easy to use. The material is great, I've spot cleaned it to my complete satisfaction. It's super easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aashley1105
Los Angeles, CA, United States
LOVE IT!
April 25, 2014
I JUST RECEIEVED MY CAR SEAT AND I LOVE IT, ITS SOFT FOR THE BABY AND NOT HARD LIKE ALL THE OTHER ONES, ITS NOT REALLY THAT HEAVY. AND I LOVE THE RED =)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chaz
Trussville, AL, United States
Proper fit for vehicle size
April 25, 2014
Make sure when you purchase ANY of this line that it will FIT in your vehicle. I own a Jetta wagon and had to downsize to fit the seat in and even then I still have to have front seats nearly all the way forward so my husband cannot ride in front seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommy3
Newburgh, NY, United States
love this carseat
April 25, 2014
We got this carseat and the the double b-agile stroller for our 3rd child. I love them. my 14 month old still fits in the carseat nicely w/ room to grow. I do wish the infant insert worked better for small baby. we had to use rolled blankets to help support her head. she was 6 lbs and 17 1/2 inch at birth. The carseat and base are very easy to you and install, and the cover washes nicely, i wash it all the time my lil girl sweats a lot ( not sure if its the material its made out of) overall I'm happy w/ the seat. wish it come in girlie colors tho.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sgkitty
Houston, TX, United States
No other car seat compares!
April 25, 2014
I purchased this car seat for my newborn initially for the color. The color (red) was vibrant and different from all other items on the market. After I had researched and reviewed other peoples testimonies I was sure this was the right one for my son. It did the job and exceeded my expectations. Thankfully we were never in an accident but I had the peace of mind every new mother desires. We used the be safe with the b agile as a travel system and felt so incredibly stylish and secure knowing my LO was safely snuggled in his car seat. Cleaning was easy. Its durable and easy to install with the base latched in my vehicle. Couldn't have picked a better car seat! I was deeply upset when my LO out grew it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jnsrn
Michigan, United States
Great with a couple exceptions
April 24, 2014
We used this for 10 months, and for the most part, loved it. I always feel so safe with my baby in a Britax seat, which is always my very top priority for any car seat. We also have a Bob stroller and the B Agile stroller and used this seat with both. Super easy to use as a travel system. My only complaint is that it was a little difficult to get it clicked into the base (we had two--one for each car), and you really had to push hard to get it to click in all the way. Also, I sometimes found it difficult to buckle her into the seat if the seat was already in the base (hard to fully tighten the straps). No problem if I was putting her in the seat while it was on the floor. Sometimes made my baby too hot, but I think that probably happens with all car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Reina
Centreville, VA, United States
My baby loves this car seat
April 24, 2014
My baby sleeps comfortably on this carrier since day 1. He is getting a little bit too big to be carrying around so we bough the Britax convertible car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Illinois, United States
Great carseat
April 24, 2014
It appears very safe and secure and is so easy to use! I love how easy it is to adjust to fit baby with every use so as to assure the best and safest fit each time. It is a bit heavy but a necessary evil for the protection it provides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JillS
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Love!
April 24, 2014
I love the b-safe car seat. My son loved it too. The infant insert was perfect when he was a newborn and I felt confident he was safe whenever we traveled.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aschmidt
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Good enough but not great
April 24, 2014
My son didn't really like this car seat. He would cry whenever we put him in it, maybe because it was too hot for him or too uncomfortable. The padding was rough and it would make my son's head sweat when he slept. The one thing i didn't like much about the B-Safe is that the harness kept twisting. It was a nuisance! He was so happy when we transferred him to his Pavilion car seat! I'm having another baby this coming November so hopefully, the baby will like it more than it's older brother did!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 6 of 7
6



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.