Ratings Summary
4.8
out of 5.0
28 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
23
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0
96%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Josie
Taylor, Arkansas
Verified Buyer
We love this seat!
April 6, 2021
We loved this seat! When my son was born he weigh 8 lbs 14 Oz and he looked so small and slumped in his car seat, a cheap one. It just seemed to big! Our daughter was born at 8 lbs 8 Oz and she fit perfectly in the b-safe. It reclines just right. Baby looks and seems comfortable. My cousin is now using it for her baby who was only 6 lbs and also loves it!
Ashlie
Utah
Verified Buyer
Slim car seat
February 14, 2021
This is the slimmest, best fitting car seat I have ever had. It fits so nicely with a car seat next to it and a child next to that. It makes my row functional for 3 kids across. It has plenty of cushioning and is very safe. It is light to carry around. Overall, the best infant seat I have ever purchased. I wanted a infant car seat that I can pack around when baby falls asleep and not have to wake them up like in a convertible car seat. This was perfect.
Pros
  • Slim fitting into car
  • Sleek design
  • Light to carry
  • Easy to hook into base
  • Price of car seat is great
Best Uses
  • Newborn-1 year
Cons
  • Extra base is a little pricy.
Syed
Atlanta, GA
Verified Buyer
Fast Shipping and great service
December 30, 2020
The seat looks good. We haven't used it yet. Very impressed with the shipping and service. We got it in 2 days. Thanks!
Nikki
North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Great seat!
October 1, 2020
Great seat easy to clean fabric, this is my 7th britax carseat they have amazing customer service , I gave it 4 stars because to adjust the hight you have to unloop the shoulder straps.
Missy M.
Vivian, Louisiana
Verified Buyer
Great car seat and the pediatrician loved it
May 15, 2020
Bought this for my daughter for her baby shower. A friend had one and the pediatrician loved how deep the babysat in it. Really provides an extra layer of protection in case of crash. Thought it was really great value for the quality
Igor
Monterey, California
Verified Buyer
Excelent purchase!
May 13, 2020
High quality car seat and compatible with our stroller!
tnypco
NYC
Verified Buyer
Easy install and safe ride
February 15, 2020
We bought this to give us the option of quick in and outs of the car, with a sleeping or awake baby. It is easily combined with the Britax stroller, which makes it handy when your baby is asleep and you don't need to unbuckle and wake the baby! We were concerned that it might not fit well into our Volvo XC, but it works like a charm.
Lkosciolek5
New Haven MI
Verified Buyer
I have a question!
January 28, 2020
I am registered for this stroller and the tray they suggest didn't fit when we tried it in stores. Im curious if anyone with this specific stroller actually has a tray on it that works??
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Janel
Massachusetts
Verified Buyer
Amazing Quality
December 20, 2019
Very happy with how the seat looks, but even more pleased with the safety aspects!! Britax really is an awesome brand
Love J.
Wisconsin
Verified Buyer
You won't be disappointed
December 2, 2019
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system to test and give my honest review. I love having a carseat and stroller combo because it is much more convenient to push my son around when we go places such as the store. I am short and I don't like using the store's shopping cart with a carseat holder (select stores). I can't see because the canopy is up and blocking my view. Having two older kids along with the baby I'm always shopping with them. My oldest is 8 years old so I can have peace of mind when he's pushing his baby brother while I push the cart with their other brother who is 21 months old. My first initial reaction to the carseat and stroller was that it was way heavier then my other carseat and stroller combo I had previously purchased when my son was born. I was like maybe I won't like it because it's heavy, but I read more into Britax and seeing why it was heavier do to the sturdy built I told myself be open minded because I'm not the one sitting in there. While doing my research, I found out that it is one of the best carseat brand for safety. I rather my son be safe even if it's heavier to carry. I do like the design of the stroller being portable and can fit into the trunk of our other car a civic. I like having the stroller to use it as a travel system with the carseat so I don't have to carry the heavy carseat. Super convenient! I also really like how the ventilation on the carseat because it is so breathable! My kids are all heater boxes and with the other carseat brand they were always crying because they were hot and wanting to get out. For the last 2 weeks my baby has been extremely good in the carseat during our drives to places. Usually he's crying 20 minutes into the drive because he's hot, but he has been sleeping and no crying. The stroller ventilation is well designed as well. Same material as the carseat. I'm excited to test it out more once the weather is nicer on our family walks. I love the canopy design on both the stroller and carseat. The material is awesome and breathable yet it gives that coverage needed. The only thing I didn't like was the straps were abit too narrow and my son didn't like it the first few times, but now he's gotten use to it and I try to reposition it to make it more comfortable but still safe. This is a carseat I can see myself using for my kids till they outgrow it. My baby is 5 1/2 months right now and he definitely will be using this carseat till he's too big for it. We plan to have another baby in the next 2 years so I'm definitely saving this carseat and stroller combo.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Brittany H.
Wentzville, mo
Verified Buyer
Awesome stroller system to grow with baby
December 2, 2019
Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel, I had the privilege of testing this. I really like the 3 wheel design that the stroller has which makes it easy to maneuver around. I also like that the carseat just sits right in the stroller and the canopy totally covers the top of the carseat so people cant look in or if he is napping its nice and dark. The unit is pretty light weight, easy to assemble, and easy to put in and out of my truck. This seems like a very safe system with a reliable brand name.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Swilliamson42
Lenexa, KS
Verified Buyer
Great Travel System
December 2, 2019
I love this car seat and stroller travel system. The B-Free Sport and Endeavors Travel System has been a great addition to my daily routine. I always use my strollers when grocery shopping and the basket on the bottom of the stroller has been a game changer! I love that I can gain access to the front of the basket by lifting the leg rest. The numerous pockets also allow me to ditch the diaper bag and store all I need right on the stroller. It is super maneuverable and built with thoughtful design. We're still at the blowout stage so it is very convenient that the seat pad is removable for easy cleaning. The car seat was easy to install and feels very sturdy. The safety features give me peace of mind knowing that my baby will be protected. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system in return for my honest review. This is the first Britax product that I've ever owned and I am very pleased. I will definitely recommend it to all of my mom friends.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
GirlMom3
Idaho
Verified Buyer
Convenience, style, and safety come together!
December 1, 2019
I'm the mother of three girls under five (3 months, 2.5 years, 4.5 years) and I was blown away by how much I have been missing out on in the travel-system world. Before I tried the B-Free Sport Travel System I was using a double stroller with no attachments for my infant seat, and an infant seat that I *thought* was higher-end. I purchased the seat we had before because of how light it is, and the sleek all-black design. I thought it was a really great carseat until I started using this Britax seat. This Britax seat feels so sturdy compared to our previous one, and it's so much easier to use. For one, the bottom part of the buckle that *always* gets stuck under my babies' bums is attached to a pad that makes it stay forward (see pic). This is amazing because when I put my baby in the seat it doesn't get pushed underneath her and I can buckle her up so much faster (which is so nice if you know what it's like to try to buckle a baby in without waking them up, or if you're hurrying when they are crying so you can get going in the car and hopefully calm them down). The chest harness clip slides in so much easier and gives a distinct click when it is fastened. That was comforting because on our previous seat this clip was harder to push together. Also, the tightening strap on the bottom pulls so smooth, and is much more efficient than the strap on the seat we used to have. I used to have to pull much harder to get the shoulder straps to tighten, and this one is so easy. Not having to rethread the shoulder straps to adjust their height is also a GAME CHANGER. Saves so much time! This also goes for tightening the base that the seat clicks into. There are two straps in the middle of the base that you pull on to tighten it, and it is super easy to get the base really tight against the seat of the car. I used to have to sit on our old carseat base and pull so hard on the strap to tighten it. Another feature I love is the level on the side of the seat with arrows to show you if it is positioned correctly. I think this is a fairly common feature, but my last carseat did not have this either. The sunshade, or canopy, on this carseat opens and closes soundlessly, and I love that. Our last one made a clicking noise that was kind of annoying and again, I had to pull on it harder. This one is just so nice to use, and the fabric is incredibly soft. The only downside to this carseat for me was the extra weight, but it felt much safer than the carseat we previously used, and I ended up liking that it was a little more hefty. It's just not fun to lug around more pounds. However, that's where the stroller comes in. This was my first time using a travel system, and I am so bummed I didn't invest in one earlier with my older kids. It is so nice to be able to move the carseat from the car to the stroller and click it in effortlessly without risking waking up the baby. The carseat releases from the stroller easily and the stroller folds quickly with one nice tug on the strap in the middle of the seat. I love how the stroller itself reclines all the way back without the carseat in it to accommodate a sleeping child. My two year old was able to take a nap in the stroller at a restaurant while the baby continued to sleep in the carseat. Even though the restaurant was a little stuffy, I was able to open the vents on the side walls of the stroller, and my toddler stayed cool. It's been cold out, so we hadn't used the vents on our walks, but they are convenient and work well to keep kiddos cool. The stroller pushes like a dream. It's super light, and you can push it one-handed without hardly any effort. It almost feels like it glides on its own. It's smooth, turns easily, and I love it! I honestly love everything about this travel system. Both pieces feel so well made and sturdy. The fabrics are durable, luxurious, and comfy (our previous seat had a different material that started pilling after a few washes). I haven't washed the padding in this carseat yet, but from the feel of the fabric, it seems like it will hold up better. It wipes off easier too, so that means less washes! YAY! All in all, these pieces are beautiful, functional, easy to use, and most importantly safe. I feel so much better having my baby in this than in the last carseat we had. I know that I will use this for years to come. We plan on having a big family and I am so happy with it, I will definitely continue to use it for future babies if we are blessed with them. I received this product from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Erica K.
Long Island, NY
Verified Buyer
Great stroller!
December 1, 2019
I received this product as part of the stellar product testing panel and I think it's great. I love the 3 wheel design that makes it easy to maneuver in small spaces, as well as the one hand fold which is so important when you have a child in your arms! I also love the ability to go from the car seat to the stroller in one easy step, and that I can use this stroller even after my baby grows out of the car seat, so I will get many years of use out of it
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Katienellie
Durham, NC
Verified Buyer
Stroller dreams do come true
December 1, 2019
This travel system has every feature I could ever dream of. With my first child we used a travel system that seemed to have all the bells and whistles- but it truly does not compare to this. The special features of this I want to highlight are: 1) the comfort of the car seat** It is made of memory foam aka baby is sleeping on a cloud 2) the endless amount of space** The front of the basket can be opened so that you can load your bag from the front. It holds my enormous diaper backpack, shoes, jackets etc. I call the basket my Mary Poppins bag because it can fit so much. 3) ease of use ** the car seat clicks seamlessly into the base in the car and the stroller folds with one hand which makes it way easier to manipulate when I am out doing errands on my own with baby. I'm so grateful to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller. I will use it exclusively as my second baby grows and for any future babies!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
sierracj
Dallas, Texas
Verified Buyer
Great Stroller and System!
November 30, 2019
This is an awesome travel system from Britax! The instructions for the stroller setup were very easy to follow and altogether took me about 15 minutes. My little one is 3.5 months old and loved being able to sit comfortably (while reclined) in the big seat! The recline is very easy to use and will be great as he grows up for taking naps on the go! We are huge fans of the extra long canopy. We live in Texas and keeping my little one out of the sun's heavy rays is priority. The canopy extension kept him out of the sun and with the opening of the side ventilation flaps, he did not get too warm! When you are pushing the stroller alone it is incredibly agile. I walk my dog and push the stroller at the same time and I was amazed at the minimal effort it took to turn and move around. If you are pushing the stroller with the infant seat in place it becomes a little top heavier and does take more effort to push around. I love the ample space in the storage basket! I especially love that the front is enclosed so that your belongings appear to only be accessible from the rear. The only thing I wish was that there was a magnetic or clasp closure to keep it tightly closed as it audibly "clicks" when you go over bumps. Another great feature is all the built in pockets on the stroller. There is no need for an additional attachable storage as there are plenty of pockets big enough to accommodate drinks, snacks, phone, keys, etc. It definitely will not open to let anything out but I was bothered by the noise. It also features an easy, one-handed close which really lives up to its name! On to the Endeavor infant seat. My son fit in the seat comfortably and I love how snug and secure he seemed to be! I love that this infant seat has the adjustable harness so the straps easily adjust without the need to re-thread them. All-in-all this is a great system that will definitely be adventuring with us for years to come (the stroller weight limit is 65lbs!). It is easy to use, maneuver, and very attractively designed. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending this item to me to try out.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sharon H.
Middletown NJ
Verified Buyer
Cool and comfortable
November 30, 2019
Since I received this travel system I've been using it everyday . My son hates car seats and was relaxed in this one. The material is soft and stretchy. My son will be able to use this for a while since it goes up to 35 lbs. The base adjusted easily to the car for safety. The stroller rolls exceptionally smooth and effortlessly. It's definitely the best stroller I've used. The travel system works very well together and easy to fold up. The car seat however seems a little tight in the straps around the leg area and a little heavier than I would prefer. Overall good product, durable and looks nice. Thanks to stellar testing product panel for providing me with this great travel system
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Twirl07
Ohio
Verified Buyer
Great System!
November 30, 2019
We were very impressed by this travel system. The only reason I couldn't give it the full five stars is due to the weight of the infant car seat. We have tried other car seats that we have liked that are much lighter than this one. Right now for us it doesn't make a big difference as we have a newborn but as she grows the extra weight of the car seat will make carrying her around harder. The material of the car seat is great as it would be easily wiped off but still comfy for baby. The stroller is amazing. Since it comes as a travel system the attachments for the car seat are included. My favorite part of the stroller is the front entry to the basket underneath. It makes it convenient to access the storage compartment as you can get to it from the front and back of the stroller. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
tjfo
Minneapolis, MN
Verified Buyer
Travel System is a MUST for newborns!
November 30, 2019
If you have a newborn, you need a Travel System! I especially like this B-Free Sport Travel System by Britax (Thanks Stellar Product Testing Panel!) because it seems so durable and sturdy compared to another brand I used with my first child. I love the function of a travel system because I live in a very dynamic climate, so being able to ready my newborn in the carrier INSIDE the house, get myself and my toddler ready, and THEN quickly click him into the carseat base is a stress-saver for sure. Then if he falls asleep during the car ride, I can switch him from the car to the stroller at our destination without waking him. I think we will use this far beyond infancy, especially the stroller. It is extremely easy to transition the stroller from carrier mode to fit my 2 year old sitting up. Pros: € Travel system function is perfect for young babies € Extremely easy install of stroller and carseat base - very easy to clip carrier into both € Canopies on stroller and carrier meet to form an almost complete closure above baby making it suitable for walks in most weather (even cold and rain) € Rebound bar on carseat base for extra safety € Stroller seat insert easily pulls out to wash - very helpful when using the stroller with messy toddlers (might be my favorite feature) € Stroller functions like a hybrid between a jogger and standard stroller, easy fold. € Materials are high quality, and on trend Cons: € Carseat base and carrier's added safety functions make it a little bulkier - was a tight fit in my compact car, but worked nicely in my husbands SUV. € Stroller and carrier are not particularly light, probably due to durability, so it does not make a great stroller for airlines or tight spaces, but great for car trips and long walks. € Wheels are a hard rubber, which seems more like a tire, but does not inflate which could be viewed as more convenient, but I felt it lessened the shock absorption on bumpy roads. Overall, I would give this travel system four stars because it's durable, high quality, safe and efficient for use from newborn through toddler, and the carseat meets all my needs. I don't think this is an all-encompassing package however, not many products are. Personally I would still look for an additional lightweight umbrella-type stroller, and possibly a more all-terrain jogger if I thought I would be walking beyond sidewalks and indoors.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
kabr04
Houston, TX
Verified Buyer
Great System!
November 29, 2019
I am loving the B-Free Sport Travel System. It has so many good features! Both the car seat and stroller seem very sturdy and well made all while looking sleek and modern. The car seat works like any other infant seat but I really liked the added safety of the anti rebound bar. The stroller was easy to maneuver with the 3 wheel set up and even easier to close to stick in my trunk. The car seat adapters were very simple to attach and remove so I could go between using it for my 3 month old or 3 year old in no time. My favorite things about the stroller were the giant canary and extra vents to keep my son cool and shaded and the extra pockets! I am a fan of packets and you can never have too much storage when traveling with little ones. Overall, this is a great car seat/stroller system. It has some awesome features, is easy to use, and will definitely work for years with your growing kiddo. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
BC333
San Diego, CA
Verified Buyer
Great stroller for years to come!
November 28, 2019
If you are looking for safe, durable, versatile stroller, look no further, The Britax B-free sport travel system has it all in one! As a mother of a newborn and toddler being able to use a stroller interchangeably with both kids depending on my needs is essential. The ease of use is most important to me, when chasing my toddler around, being about to set up (put up, take down, install) and change the stroller / car seat with ease is mandatory. The Britax B-free sport delivers on all fronts! Not having to wake my sleeping baby from the car seat when going to and from the car to stroller and back, is crucial for our busy on the go lifestyle, with this system we are ready to go in one snap! My favorite feature that sets the B-free sport apart is the removable wicking liner (easy to clean and makes the seat more plush for my toddler), and the rare car seat safety anti-rebound bar. Also having front access to the large storage basket and 7 storage pockets is a huge bonus that allows me to stay organized and always prepared for all our adventures out and about! My husbands favorites are the ventilated side walls and extra large canopy, which are perfect for keeping my kids comfy and cool for stroller naps. The stroller seat doesn't lay completely flat, thus not suitable in the first few months for your infant, so you will need to use the stroller with the infant car seat during that time, but otherwise this stroller could not be better for what I'm looking for! I received this stroller through the stellar product testing panel, but the review is entirely my opinion.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Aforing22
Floyds Knobs, IN
Verified Buyer
My favorite travel system!
November 28, 2019
This is an amazing travel system that will last last for years to come. The infant seat is narrow which allows for other car seats in the back seat of the car. It is comfortable for baby and has great head support. I love how stable it is in the car and it provides me piece of mind while driving that my little one is safe. I like the canopy on the seat. It is a light material, but keeps the wind off the baby. The stroller is great quality. It folds easily with one hand and is very maneuverable. I am able to push one handed which frees up a hand for my older children. It rolls well on uneven terrain which is helpful for bumpier roads, grass, or gravel. I can imagine this would roll well on sand and I can't wait to try it this summer. There is a ton of storage on this stroller and the front piece comes up so you can access the under storage from the front and the back. The handle bar is adjustable which allows ease for both me and my husband to push the stroller. The seat sits back nearly flat which is perfect to allow older toddlers to nap and the infant seat easily snaps in and out for the infant phase. I was surprised that it wasn't excessively heavy considering how well it is made. This is my new favorite stroller! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. All opinions are my own.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jessica
Hesperia
Verified Buyer
Awesome
September 28, 2019
Very good car seat and very safe great quality
Mari
Clayton, NC
Verified Buyer
Awesome car seat
September 15, 2019
I haven’t had my baby yet, but last year I used the same one for my baby. I did give it away because we were done having babies. But here were are now, and I I’d course had to buy the same one.
Pros
  • Compact
  • Holds kids up to 35lbs
Cons
  • A little heavier than other car seats because of the steel frame
Vanessa
Little Elm, Texas
Verified Buyer
Quality Seat
July 16, 2019
We purchased this seat for our third baby. He’s our second preemie and while it fit him as it should he wasn’t quite happy and comfortable in it until 5 1/2lbs. Before then he slumped quite a bit. I wish they included a bottom insert as that would’ve helped give him a nice boost.
Pros
  • Straight forward seat, user friendly
Cons
  • No bottom insert for smaller babies and was a little work to get it installed snuggly enough.
Linna
NY
Verified Buyer
Nice product
May 15, 2019
Bigger and more stable than imagined, safer protection of little baby
The f.
Lawrenceburg tn
Verified Buyer
Britax b-safe 35 infant carseat purchase
March 24, 2019
Me and my wife purchased the britax b safe 35 infant carseat and we are satisfied with our purchase we read some reviews on the carseat and we are glad we didn't listen to the bad ones one review said something about the shell that you pull up over half of the carseat to keep the sun off the baby comes off if you pull it to tight that's not true ours you can pull it tight as you can and it doesn't come off if yours comes off then you have a defective carseat cause it's not supposed to....... ours won't come off we love the carseat and recommend you to get one for your baby thanks from the brazell family
Amy H.
Nj
Verified Buyer
Great
January 27, 2019
This product is great. I originally ordered another one but it was out of stock and Albee sent me the bundle in the same color to replace!

Page 1 of 1