Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
374 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
79% (296)
4 Star
15% (57)
3 Star
3% (11)
2 Star
2% (8)
1 Star
1% (2)
95%
of Reviewers
Recommend
The best!
By Chelsea
from Montana
on March 12, 2023
Verified Buyer
The best car seat!
Quality carseat!
By Alxndrah
from MN
on January 10, 2023
Amazing carseat! I bought this as a backup carseat to use for when driving with my parents, etc. It is rather heavy but you can tell it is well built and a quality carseat. It is also so easy to install. We love it!
Pros
  • Easy to install and use. No chemical flame retardants used on the fabric. Seems safe and durable. My daughter is comfortable in it.
Cons
  • A little heavy but honestly I'm glad it is because you can tell it's strong but it might be too heavy for some people.
Choose SafeWash
By Melania
from Doral, Florida
on January 6, 2023
Verified Buyer
With Britax, the SafeWash version is the way to go as not all fashions are machine washable. And with a kid, trust me, you don
Overall good
By Jamie
from NE
on September 21, 2022
Verified Buyer
Very easy to install! Not too bulky. This color isn't as soft as another color we have in this seat - the gray part is ribbed and a little hard, but my little one doesn't seem to mind. I just think it could be softer!
Pros
  • Easy to install
Cons
  • Not super soft
Easy installation, Safe Seat
By Andrea
from Wheaton, Illinois
on September 6, 2022
Verified Buyer
Reasonably easy to install with a little practice and reading the instructions. It's really solid, and it has great safety ratings. We like the anti-rebound bar option to enhance the safety of this seat further.
Great Car Seat
By busydad
from Napa, CA
on August 3, 2022
I was lucky enough to receive this car seat as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I absolutely love this car seat. The ClickTight feature really helps me feel safe about having my little one in the seat. This feature also make installing this car seat a breeze. This is also the first car seat that my daughter has used that she has not constantly cried while strapped in. I also really appreciate knowing that this car seat did not have any added flame retardant chemicals, providing another way I can feel great about having my little one on the go!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love ClickTight car seats!
By Joejon
from Arizona
on July 31, 2022
The car set has a great look and feel. We were worried about the light color, but we have not had any issues with stains, and our child is very messy. This car seat along with all of Britax ClickTight car seats are incredibly easy to install. The recline function and ClickTight release function of this car seat are not as easy as the Britax One4Life version, but still very functional. The wide seat of the car seat is excellent. Our child has plenty of space for all of their toys and snacks. We wish it had cup holders, but the extra seat space makes up for that. One thing that we have found easier to use on the Advocate vs the One4Life is the child restraints. The buckle is easier to use, the angle is better. And the shoulder straps have extra rubber that keep them more ridged, which also helps with getting arms in and out of the car seat. I think the best aspect of the ClickTight car seats is how easy it is to install the car seat. We have to move our car seats between cars, and this feature make it much easier and faster to move around between cars. We recommend the Britax ClickTight products to EVERYONE! Definitely not the cheapest, but the best products in our mind. We always want to make sure we have really safe products for our little family members, but the convenience factors are what sold us. We received the Advocate product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Could be better
By RNVee
from New Jersey
on July 29, 2022
This is my review of the Britax Clicktight Convertible car seat. I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. So right out of the box, the car seat is pretty attractive with nice quality fabric and the added bonus that the seat has no added flame-retardant chemicals! Very nice feature. Didn't like that this car seat is on the heavier side, having an alloy steel frame, it was hard for me to handle and just really bulky. Installation for my husband was fairly easy. I did not observe the install, however, he says it took less than 10 minutes total and the clicktight mechanism is a really nice feature and super easy to use. I have used this car seat for about 2 weeks and haven't had any major issues. I thought it was pretty easy to strap my child in. Unfortunately, I have recently noticed that one of the straps always tend to be looser than the other one, no matter how much I try to adjust them. Along with the chest clip are these rubber pieces that sits underneath the comfort pads. These rubber pieces were noticeably hot to the touch so that is a bit concerning to me in that they would be resting on my child's chest. The fabric of car seats tend to get warm due to the weather as well, but that's okay. The pads were literally hot, so I'd prefer not to use them, at least during the summer. They are removable thankfully. I appreciate that the harness release button is easily assessable front and center, but hidden enough that my child can't get to it. Observing my daughter during our travels, she seems pretty comfortable. The biggest negative for me is that there is no cup holder included with the car seat! For the price point of this car seat, I'm not sure why Britax doesn't incorporate a holder into this particular model. However, you can purchase a cup holder separately if you're willing to spend the money. My 2 year old almost always has a sippy cup with her and I would assume most children do. Having nothing to store the cup in was quite inconvenient. She's used to having the storage avaliable, so there was a lot of cup dropping, followed by bouts of whining and crying because she couldn't get to it. Once she understood what would happen if she let it go, she just held her cup or it would be tucked in-between her body and the seat. This action caused some leaking and wet clothing on multiple occasions. Overall, I think the car seat is pretty sturdy, made with high quality, and top notch in industry standards, which is most important when it comes to the safety of your children. However, being at a higher price point, I believe it should have all the bells and whistles included. Personally, there were just a few too many "minor" details that would prevent me from being completely satisfied with this product. I would most likely return it and go with a different brand based off me and my child's needs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Extra safe and stylish!
By NCMom22
from Greensboro, NC
on July 29, 2022
We received this seat as part of a Stellar Product Testing Panel and have been extremely satisfied. My favorite aspect of the seat is the extra side seat protection - you can tell just by looking at it that it's much safer than seats we've previously had. We also found it easy to install and the straps are very easy to adjust. My 18 month old finds the seat extra comfortable and seems to complain less during car rides than when using her previous seat. The material is high quality and easy to clean. Overall, we love the product!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy install, reliable, and perfect for your little rider!
By Mamab1003
from Richmond, VA
on July 29, 2022
I am writing a review on behalf of Stellar Product Testing Panel. This Brittax Clicktight Convertible Car seat is not only a five star for functionality, but for installation! This is so easy to install for both rear and front facing children. I love the clicktight feature that allows you to get under the car seat in a much quicker and easier fashion. This material is easy to clean, and the rubber chest piece helps the straps to stay in place. I would definitely recommend this car seat to all parents looking for a safe, reliable car seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Safe and Comfortable Car Seat
By pjo8r8
from Fort Worth, TX
on July 29, 2022
This Car Seat is an easy to install, and sharp looking child safety seat that fits the bill! Most importantly for our family it has the safety we require in hauling around our child. While we have recently received the product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, it appears to have durability necessary to grow with our child. The seat is easy enough to clean that is can serve as an every day car seat and easy to install/uninstall if you remove the seat frequently. We received the Purple Ombre color which was a sharp look and provided a touch of color while staying neutral enough.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Safe and reliable car seat
By Katelynn
from Terre Haute, IN
on July 29, 2022
I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I received the gray ombré color scheme which I absolutely love the look of and that it's very gender neutral. The only thing I didn't like is the weight and bulk of this seat but I understand it's for good reason and it has a sturdy steel frame technology so the added safety makes the bulkiness more worth the added hassle of moving the seat. I did have to read the manual to figure out how to adjust the straps and move the latch but once I figured it out I was impressed with how innovative the seat is. It has 14 different positions to accommodate a growing baby which is nice. The cover is removable and washable which is important to me when it comes to kids and messes. It has a 10 year expiration which is great because it should last all through my babies life given no accidents are to occur. Overall I was highly pleased and very impressed out of all the car seats I've tried over the years this one is at the top. Thanks to Stellar Panel for allowing me to try this car seat out.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy install and other amazing features!
By Jjohnson
from undisclosed
on July 28, 2022
I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. When opening this box I was extremely impressed with how pretty it is. We have tried quite a few other convertible car seats and this one was incredibly easy to install and the fabric feels very comfortable! It was so important to me to have a carseat with no added flame-retardant chemicals, a steel frame, machine washable fabric, and a no rethread harness so I love that the advocate has all of these amazing features! The click tight made install extremely easy and quick compared to others. It is very heavy so I would only keep it in one car. The only other downside is that I felt like my daughter was sitting a lot closer to the seat when rear facing causing her legs to look a little more squished (she is in the 90% for height with long legs). She didn't complain and still seemed very comfortable - especially with how padded the seat is. I highly recommend this car seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best Car Seat Available
By LaceyH
from Spring, TX
on July 28, 2022
I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is such an amazing car seat and I don't know where to begin! The Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat is so easy to install there's no way to make a mistake. The bottom of the seat opens up for you to easily belt it in and then does exactly what it says, it clicks tightly to make sure your little one is secure. This is by far my favorite feature. No more pushing and shoving a seatbelt through a tiny opening! The fabric is very plush and soft and feels so comfortable. The color scheme is absolutely beautiful. My son loves his new car seat I have no issues buckling him into this one. I feel that he's very comfortable in this seat and I feel better knowing how safe and secure he is.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Big, sturdy, beautiful seat!
By Emmalineh123
from Harrison, Arkansas
on July 28, 2022
I was given this convertible car seat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel, and I'm so glad that I was! I have a 2 year and I'm expecting a new baby in December so this seat will get so much use. We received the color Purple Ombré, and it is so beautiful! It feels very solid compared to my daughter's old seat, I feel very safe with her in it. I'm also happy to see that it doesn't include any added flame retardant chemicals. It's very intuitive to use and looks gorgeous in my car! I would recommend this car seat to anyone has has a large size car or bigger, it is pretty bulky. I definitely couldn't fit more than 2 in my car's backseat. I love that it is convertible so I can put either of my children in it if necessary, and it will grow with them for a long time! Overall, super happy with this beautiful and safe car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great car seat, high quality!
By davef
from Thousand Oaks, CA
on July 28, 2022
I recieved this product from the Stellar Product Testing panel and upon taking the Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat out of the box I immediately was impressed by the quality of the carseat and softness of the fabric. Even though my baby cannot talk, she seemed to love it as well! The click tight system makes installing and uninstalling this carseat a breeze! I've often struggled installing car seats in the past but this system takes out the guess work. The clicktight is easily my favorite part of this car seat. Another added benefit of this car seat is that there are no added flame retardant chemicals which is a HUGE factor for us.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat
By Slee0820
from Vegas
on July 27, 2022
The Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat is amazing! I can not say enough good things about the car seat! I love the Blue Ombré color and I'm obsessed with how easy the car seat was to install! The click tight feature is genius and I was able to install the car seat quickly and correctly without struggling! I also love the quality of the fabric. The car seat is designed to be easily cleaned and the fabric is soft and breathable which is a must when you live in Las Vegas! My baby clearly loves the seat as well. He fell asleep within five mins of sitting in the car seat. I had a different convertible car seat installed in my car previously and the Britax Advocate Click Tight Convertible Car seat is a much better product. It is so much easier to install and it is a lot less bulky and therefore fits better in my car. I am a total convert to the Britax car seat and will not be switching back!! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Comfy and excellent Install system, but heavy
By Alex R.
from Pasadena, CA
on July 27, 2022
This is definitely a high quality carseat, with a great comfy materials, and a lot of ways to adjust the cushions to fit my kid from infant until he's big enough for a booster seat. My favorite thing about the carseat, however, is the install system -- I can't say how many times I have wanted to throw a carseat out of a car instead of install it with a lapbelt, but this ClickTight system lets you open up the entire seat and makes install the easiest I've ever seen on a carseat! The one thing that detracts from this is how big and heavy the carseat is -- it's a bit of a menace in my sedan, but in a bigger minivan or SUV, I could see it being a perfect fit. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Heavy Duty comfort and safety
By LilMiraclesMama
from Fredonia, WI
on July 27, 2022
We were excited to receive the Ombre Purple Britax ClickTight convertible car seat through Stellar Product Testing Panel. This car seat is a beast! We've got two other brands that we have used for our toddler and our 1 year old started using one before we got this seat (our 1 year old won't be going back to other brands). The Britax is much heavier. Our car seat doesn't have to transfer cars frequently, so it's not an issue and makes us happier to see its not going anywhere. If you had to frequently change cars that fact might get old quick. I love that the purple ombre isn't super girly purple and feel it is gender neutral enough for our boy. The fabric itself is super soft. It's great there's no added chemicals for flame retarding, can't speak yet to ease of spot or removal to clean and ease of cleaning. It seems to be a higher quality material so I'm hoping there's no issues there. I had some initial struggles with installing the car seat. Other car seats were self explanatory to install. I had to go to the YouTube Britax video to watch how to install it, the pamphlet that came with I found confusing. They said 3 easy steps, and it really was once I saw it. Now I love how easy it is to install and move when necessary. The only feature that is not my favorite is how deep the button is to push to release the belt. I'm getting more used to it and do like that it protects my finger from kicking impatient legs. That and the weight are the only down sides but not enough that I would nick a star or say I would not purchase on my own for our particular uses. Overall my favorite feature is the comfort of the seats. My 1 year old doesn't complain as much and quickly settles down and is clearly comfortable with the extra padding. The straps also were made where they sit open to put the child in, which is genius. Overall, I would definitely say it is a high quality car seat I wish I would have purchased for our oldest child and 2nd from the beginning!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cute and super safe!
By JLC42
from Richmond, VA
on July 27, 2022
This car seat is so great! Not only do I LOVE the ombre green color, but the fabric is really soft. An added bonus to the cute look is that there are no added chemicals in the fabric! It was also so easy to install by myself. The car seat is not all that heavy either which makes it easier to move if you have to switch between vehicles. My son (16 months) seems super comfortable in this seat, and I know he will continue to be comfy as he grows and we are able to turn him front facing! One thing to note is that there are not cup holders on this car seat but that is not a big deal for us. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Beautiful!
By Ryre
from undisclosed
on July 26, 2022
I received the Purple Ombré Britax Advocate Clicktight Convertible Carseat from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It is absolutely beautiful! The purples are so pretty and the fabric is excellent quality. The seat comfortable, especially the soft fabric around the buckles. My favorite feature is how easy it is to move between cars. The clicktight feature is very handy. This seat is sturdy and I feel that my child is well protected in it. The instructions were clear and helpful. I would definitely recommend this product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
High quality and comfortable car seat
By NCmom
from undisclosed
on July 26, 2022
This is the first Britax car seat we've used and we love it. It is incredibly sturdy. I was so impressed with the weight of the carseat and how you can see the thick metal bars on the back side of the car seat keeping it secure. We received the Gray Ombre color and it was beautiful. Light gray and cream make it look so put together. The actual fabric also feels very high quality and very soft. My baby looks so cozy when she's in her car seat. We had a little harder time closing the carseat backdown during installation but I have a feeling it was user error or our car because everyone else seems to talk about how easy it was to install. I definitely recommend this carseat as it feels incredibly sturdy, cozy, and it looks beautiful all at the same time. I was given this convertible carseat to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great car seat for my growing son
By LukeH
from Placerville, ca
on July 26, 2022
I'm very happy with the britax advocate click tight convertible car seat! First off, the color is AWESOME. I love the blue colors and the fabric is so soft and seems very sturdy. The manual was easy to follow and made it very easy to install in my truck. We wanted a second car seat so we didn't have to keep moving them back and forth between cars and this was a great option. It's pretty big and bulky so it makes for a great permanent car seat. I love how it adjusts and will grow with him for as long as he is in a car seat. I love the buckle compartment in the back. I hate when the straps get all tangled and this helps it stay in place. Overall very happy with this car seat, especially the fabric and color. Thank you to the stellar product testing panel for this awesome car seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The BEST carseat just got even better!
By KellyT
from Michigan
on July 26, 2022
This is truly the carseat I didn't know I needed! I've been an exclusive Britax customer for nearly a decade. My two year old has been using the Britax Advocate ClickTight that is about 5 years old (used with my oldest). When this beautiful carseat arrived at my doorstep I was thrilled but even more so once we installed it. WOW! It's just as safe, functional and easy to use as the my previous one but even better. The grey ombre color is gorgeous. So much so it makes me nervous to give my daughter anything to eat in her carseat! I sent pictures of it to my Mom and sister to show them how pretty the colors are! The fabric is soft and easy to wipe up any spills. Who knew a carseat could be so beautiful? I even find it easier to install (my in-laws are super impressed with how quickly I can install a carseat!). Putting my daughter into the carseat is so quick and hearing the click I know she's safe and secure. This seat also seems much more comfortable for her, especially around her neck. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat. I am truly grateful for your superior products that help make parenting easier and safe!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Extremely heavy
By Jenn r.
from Las Vegas
on July 26, 2022
I received this Britax convertible car seat through stellar product testing panel. I was surprised by how beautiful the fabric was, it was a pretty color and extremely soft to the touch, I think that has to do with the no added flame retardant. If this review was based solely on the look of this car seat I would give it a 5 star however, this is the heaviest car seat imaginable. I was not able to carry it to my car alone, I had to have my husband help me and once it was in the car I realized just how bulky this thing was. It was an easy instal because of the click in design however it was ridiculously huge. Having it be so heavy meant I could never instal this car seat on my own which is a must for me.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A weighty winner (if it fits)
By BrooklynDadSquared
from Brooklyn, NY
on July 26, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Panel for sending my wife and me the Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat to review. It came at an ideal time as we were in the market for a second convertible car seat as our daughter was quickly outgrowing the Nuuna seat she had been using the car since birth. For us, this was ideal as our first child has been using an earlier convertible car seat from Britax, so we were familiar with the brand from the start. First, the pros of this seat: (1) It is made solidly but with significant padding, so it feels safe and comfortable. The padding also seems more straightforward to remove and replace than the older convertible seat we have from Britax in the line. (2) Installation can take less than a minute if you know where your LATCH system attaches or if you use a shoulder belt to secure the seat to the car. (3) When forward facing, the seat has additional anchor points that allow for extra security over the back of the seat to a tie down on the rear. We have a Land Rover Discovery Sport with LATCH attachments across all three seats in the second row and a tiedown behind each seating position in the trunk, which is ideal for multiple car seats and our dog when traveling. (4) Putting our daughters in and out of the seat is quick and easy as the seats allow for rapid loosening and tightening of the straps once the child is in. The seat also adjusts quickly if you only have one seat in the car, but one of two children of different ages or sizes could be the one riding with you. (5) Lastly, and this is kind of huge, so apologies for burying a lead here. The seat is swift to take apart and clean. On a recent road trip, we had an incident where our one daughter was carsick and made a mess of the seat. Once we arrived at our destination in under 5 minutes, we stripped all the padding off for the washer and sprayed down the base of the seat clean to dry in the sun. Once it was all dry, all the pads quickly went back in place, and it was back in the car in no time, ready for the next round. Now for the cons, and depending on your situation, they could be deal breakers: (1) The Advocate is on the heavier side. The heavy-duty construction and safety built into this seat come at the cost of weight. It is a tradeoff, but one I would take. I will say that during a recent trip where I had to remove the seat in the lot of a dealership and swap it into an Uber was a bit of a pain given the weight and an unleashed child. However, it was doable, albeit I probably won't be taking either daughter to drop the car off for service again, given the seat is a lot to carry with a 2-year-old on the loose. (2) The dimensions of the seat are on the larger side. We have what we thought was a good amount of space in our car's second row, but this seat eats up a ton of space, especially with two of them installed. When the child is facing forward, this constraint is less of an issue, but when facing rearward, the seat is limited to being in the middle seat if you want to have either the passenger or driver's side seat all the way back. This situation can be less than ideal for the driver and is especially important to me as I am over 6'2" and need the seat farther back. Overall this is a very solidly built option with an improved padding design. The weight is a bit much if you want to move it between vehicles often or travel with it, but that is a tradeoff for the safety of the design. Easy to clean if you have an incident while traveling, and the pad removal and reinstallation process is quick and straightforward. Lastly, the solid build and safety are a tradeoff if your vehicle lacks significant room in the second row, but it easily installs with either the LATCH safety system or a shoulder belt.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A ton of great features without sacrificing looks!
By lflynn27
from undisclosed
on July 26, 2022
As a mom of 2 rear-facing kids at 2 and 4 years old, I was excited to try the Gray Ombre Britax Advocate ClickTight car seat! We are a family that prioritizes car seat safety so I was excited to try out the features of this seat. I first noticed how heavy the seat seemed in comparison to others and it all made sense after I read further about the specs on the safety features of the frame. My mind at ease with the safety of the seat, I next fell in love with the seat fabric and comfort. Both of my kids commented on how comfortable and soft the seat is and I love how the color blended well with my car's interior. Safety with beautiful comfort, big plus! Next came the car seat install: I prefer a LATCH installation in my car but because my two kids are over the rear facing LATCH weight limit for the seat I used the seatbelt instead. The ClickTight system took some getting used to but the ability to install a car seat with it is truly amazing. Just pop open the panel, thread the seat belt through, take out the slack without a full body workout and close the panel. Done! Another important component of the installing a car seat is getting the correct recline and I thought that the recline pull was very easy to maneuver and that the larger indicator made getting it right easier when compared to seats with smaller indicators. Lastly, having storage in the seat for the straps you aren't currently using is so nice as well. Also important, the seat fit: I drive a midsize SUV and was pleasantly surprised that although the seat seems big on its own, it fit very well on my bench seat on the side. No overlap or pushing on the seatbelt connector. The profile of the seat seems a little more narrow but doesn't sacrifice safety. The last safety and fit feature we all like are the chest pads. My kids like that the chest clip is not so hard on their chest area and I like that it seems to keep my one child, who loves to play with the clip, from moving it around. While I do love so many things about the seat, there were some things I found lacking which is why I give the seat 4 stars. With the seat being on the heavy side and the installation taking a little getting used to, this is a seat that you wouldn't want to move frequently between cars or take on an airplane. Also, I mentioned that I prefer using the LATCH system and was disappointed when it wasn't able to be used at a higher child weight, due to the weight of the seat. But considering the safety of the seat itself there is some give and take here. I also noticed that we need to move the front seats of the car more forward than usual after installation. My husband and I are on the tall side, around 6 feet so we lost some valuable inches in the front seat no matter how I adjusted the car seat's recline to try for a better fit. I also wish that cup holders did come standard with the seat as that is a necessity for our kids, especially when rear facing at their age, they always like to have a water bottle within easy reach. Overall it was so nice to find a safe, functional seat that didn't sacrifice comfort or looks! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this convertible car seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
good seat
By Ryanne
from yorktown, Virginia
on July 4, 2022
Verified Buyer
The install is super easy but it doesn’t give much leg room and the seat is bulky.
Built like a tank!
By Matthew
from Kentucky
on May 21, 2022
Verified Buyer
It’s big and bulky to move from car to car but I find that to be a good thing. It’s built like a tank. I feel like my baby and toddler are secure if I’m ever in an accident.
Comfortable
By Samantha
from Camp Lejeune, North Carolina
on April 19, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is the most comfortable seat! It supports my daughter well, and installation is so easy. We spent more than we ever have for this seat, and I am glad we did.
Pros
  • Comfortable, easy installation, easily adjustable
Cons
  • Heavy
Best of all car seats!
By chst
from North Carolina
on February 10, 2022
I have four of these and they are heavy and safe. I love everything about them and the biggest fact that my kids are comfortable.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Would Buy Again
By Judy
from Texas
on January 11, 2022
Verified Buyer
I have these seats for my babies. They’re confortable for the kids. Easy to install and easy to use. I LOVE that they’re flame retardant free!!
Easy to put the toddler in
By Nadia
from Nicholasville, KY
on January 4, 2022
Verified Buyer
This is our second car seat, that stays in my husband's car. I chose this car seat because it is free of flame retardants. We also have Nuna Rava, but we were looking a little cheaper option for the second car, and this was a good option. My husband favors this carseat because per his words, it's easier to put and take out the child in and out of it. The fabric will unforld a bit around the edges of the plastic part sometimes, but overall it's not a big thing. Just fold it back in. Overall, do not regret the purchase. We've had this carseat for about 9 months now.
Pros
  • Roomy
  • Flame retardant free
Cons
  • The fabric will unfold a little on the edges around the head part.
Britax Advocate is Great
By Elyse
from Westchester, NY
on January 1, 2022
Verified Buyer
We have been so happy with this car seat. In infant and toddler modes the easy to adjust shoulder straps are fantastic.
Pros
  • Sturdy and safe
  • Easy to install
Flame retardants in the foam. No more trust for Britax.
By Elizabeth
from Arkansas
on December 22, 2021
Verified Buyer
We chose this car seat because of the flame retardant-free claims. I later learned that only the cover is flame retardant-free, not the interior foam. I felt misled. I can't find the evidence of flame retardants in the foam at the moment, but it's telling that all the marketing around the seat mentions the "cover" or "fabric" being flame retardant free with no mention of the rest of the car seat. Thankfully, the two of these that we own are "backup" car seats (in our second vehicle that the kids only ride in 2-4 times a week). Additionally, I have come not to trust the quality of Britax overall. The fabric around the head can easily be removed/shifted from its proper position by my toddler in the normal course of getting him in the seat, exposing the foam and making the car seat seem less safe overall. We also had trouble with an older Britax Advocate (not expired but since discarded) where the strap of the main harness passing through the back of the seat somehow got half-shredded(!) in the course of normal use, making the seat extremely unsafe. The damage happened when we were using the seat in the forward facing orientation, and we only discovered it because we were moving seats around in our car. Who knows how long the damage had been there€”thank goodness the seat never had to perform in a crash! We got the runaround from Britax for several weeks before we were finally told it wasn't fixable. I can no longer recommend or buy Britax seats. I do appreciate that the cover is washable and that my kids seem comfortable in the seats.
strong and functional car seat
By June
from LA
on November 26, 2021
Verified Buyer
my first kid used it from 8 month old and now my third baby is using. it's very strong enough to keep using and the location of belt can be changed with child's growth (shoulder strap has 3 step and bottom has 2).
Great Carseat
By Steve
from Norfolk, Virginia
on November 20, 2021
Verified Buyer
My child has loved this seat since we got it. Always is comfortable and falls asleep.
Pros
  • Easy install.
Fantastic Carseat
By Heather
from DFW
on November 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
I was a little worried at first choosing a different brand of carseat from our newborn car seat, but this one is so easy to get her in and out, and I know my daughter is safe. It does take a little bit to figure out how to install, but once you do the first one you can do it in another vehicle in half the time. We would highly recommend this car seat for its safety ratings!
Excellent
By Ava
from Miami
on October 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
I recommend this car seat. Very heavy and sturdy. It’s great that you can remove the cover and wash. It takes space so it is great for suvs and larger cars.
Best seat ever
By Amber W.
from Palm coast, Florida
on July 28, 2021
Verified Buyer
My daughter outgrew her infancy a little quicker than usual. But we love the brand and this was the best seat for our family
Customer Images
Excellent Car seat
By Randim
from Westchester, NY
on July 4, 2021
Verified Buyer
Our daughter is precious and we wanted top of the line protection. This advocate click tite has high ratings and was easy to install, facing rear with both seat beat and double click belt.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I bought again!
By Yhhh
from Durham, North Carolina
on July 3, 2021
Verified Buyer
Since I am pregnant my second baby, I need a new carseat. Without hesitation, I bought this model again!
love Britax seats! may be too large for some...
By De'ja
from Wyoming
on June 7, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is the second Britax Advocate we've purchased & I love it as much as the first. Feels incredibly solid & installation is easy & VERY secure. The max height & weight limits were a definite selling point for me as my kids can use them for years.
WOW. Just WOW.
By Jaimie H.
from Tamaroa, IL
on June 4, 2021
Verified Buyer
We just purchased this seat to replace the Evenflo EveryStage. This is a million times better. Our 11 month old son cried in every car seat (chicco infant, graco 4ever, evenflo everystage) on EVERY ride the ENTIRE time. It was exhausting, draining, and tough for our family. This has been a huge game saver. For our older girls 4 and 3) we used the Chicco. But- I didn't want another. They were impossible to clean vomit out of. We found this and WOW. It's insanely easy to strap in and best of all our little boy doesn't scream anymore. Totally worth the cost. We plan on purchasing another for my husbands vehicle. I honestly can't say anything negative about the seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hard to beat the value!
By David
from Syracuse, NY
on May 26, 2021
Verified Buyer
We put our precious children in car seats to keep them safe in case of an accident. So it makes sense to choose a car seat based on it's safety ratings first and foremost. We bought the Britax Advocate for our granddaughter based on it's stellar safety ratings as well as it's easy to use features. The seat is very easy to install in just about any car. It's heavy at almost 30 lbs but you know that you have a solid seat that going to hold up in case of a crash. Hope we never get to find out just how good these seats are in a crash but after reading the reviews from people who have, I am confident that this seat will do it's job in a bad crash. The price we paid for the Limelight version of the Britax Advocate seat was a bargain at $230. I mean, for a top rated car seat that has the best safety ratings on the market, even compared to models costing $400 or more, what more can you ask for? A lot of people complain about the cost of better quality seats, but what price do you put on your child's safety? I would gladly pay $400 or more for a seat that's been proven to keep children safe in a bad crash. Thankfully we don't have to with the great price that Albee Baby has on this seat!.... Our 16 month old granddaughter seems to be very comfortable in the seat and she never fusses like she did getting into her old car seat. To know that she's seated in a top rated car seat is just icing on the cake. It's a little on the larger side and a little heavy but that's not an issue for us. Keeping her as safe as possible and comfortable is our main concern and we believe we have the best of both with the Britax Advocate car seat. Putting her into and taking her out of the seat is easy too because the belts can easily be pulled out of the way after relieving the tension with one poke of your finger on the release button. The Britax Advocate is a top quality seat, very well made with quality materials. We will definitely recommend this seat to our friends and family.
Pros
  • Ease of installation, top rated for safety, comfortable, highly adjustable to properly fit children up to 65 lbs.
Best Uses
  • Best used to keep your precious cargo safe in case of an accident! If you don't have a problem with the size and weight, it's extremely easy to install in any vehicle.
Cons
  • It's a little heavy, and it's on the larger side but not ridiculously large. Probably not the one to buy if you drive a compact car and need all the seating space you can get. If space is not an issue, it'll fit in any car.
LOVE IT!
By Stephanie M.
from Cleveland Heights, OH
on May 16, 2021
Verified Buyer
I was skeptical though all the reviews were great. This car seat is AMAZING! I will definitely be back for more items for our precious little one!
So happy with this car seat!
By Barbara
from Greensboro, Vermont
on May 13, 2021
Verified Buyer
Love this car seat for my granddaughter, it’s so easy to get her in and out of and she’s so comfortable looking in it! Great buy!
Pros
  • Ease of use
  • Comfortable
  • Safety features
Cons
  • Very heavy
Excellent quality and price
By Jennie
from Helotes, Texas
on April 18, 2021
Verified Buyer
This is a highly rated car seat. It normally costs $100 more. Very quick delivery. I am so happy with my first purchase here. Thank you
LOVE!!!
By Christy
from Newton ks
on April 6, 2021
Verified Buyer
Best car seat ever. Very secure. We absolutely love it and my niece did too so she bought 2 for her children
Pros
  • Very secure
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to clean
  • Very comfortable
  • Fits well in our vehicle
Cons
  • No cons!!
Click tight is the best
By Coral
from Rome, New York
on March 25, 2021
Verified Buyer
My husband said this was hands down easier to install than any other car seat. It's heavy and sturdy and my child is safe but comfortable. I love that it comes in the safewash fabric so we can avoid toxic flame retardants. We plan on purchasing another Britax carseat for our second child.

Page 1 of 8