FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
310 Reviews
5
80% (249)
4
14% (43)
3
3% (9)
2
2% (7)
1
1% (2)
95% Recommend this product (295 of 310 responses)
By megan
utah
Very Comfortable
December 27, 2014
My Daughter seems very comfortable in the car seat. The installation is simple. Fits well rear facing in my Grand Cherokee. Only complaint is the hole where you press the release to loosen the straps...it is an awkward angle for any 'normal' size finger unless you are sitting beside the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emalema
Minnesota, United States
Good quality, but some features that I was looking forward to are disappointing
December 22, 2014
It is evident when you test hit this car seat that it is sturdier than any other. I am positive it's as safe as it claims to be. However, the straps DO get tangled and they are not tangle free. Also, the bottom click tight part is very hard to press into place . The video makes it look easy but its not! oh and one strap gets stuck just like all my other car seats ive ever purchased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emily
Minnesota City, MN
So excited, but disappointed
December 21, 2014
It is quality made and im sure as safe as they state which is the most important thing. however! the straps are NOT tangle free, in fact, one strap gets stuck so we have one shorter than the other all the time which is a big hassle and is one of the major reasons why i was switching to britax. Also, the click tight is NOT easy to push down to click into place . In fact, it is as hard as heck! You have to put a lot of pressure into it to get the bottom shut.
By Jane
Jacksonville, FL
Even my granddaughter is happy with her car seat.
December 20, 2014
Our grand daughter likes her new car seat so well we bought one for all our grand children.
Proswashable
Consexpensive
Best UsesI like putting a mirror on the child and watch them in their car seat. This is the best results we have had so far.
By Hannah
Washington
Great safe car seat for any car
December 12, 2014
I love the ability to be able to use the seatbelt and safely secure this car seat in any car no matter the year. I feel this car seat is much safer than what I had and the convenience of different features has made it a great purchase. Buying it through Albee allowed me to get the car seat I wanted for about $100 less.
ProsEasy adjustments. Easy installation. Can stay refacing longer then some. Very safe.
ConsAbout 20lbs. Which of course means it's safe and sturdy to me with metal Bars for safety. Alittle heavy to move around. But I know it buying it.
By Grandpa I.
New Jersey, United States
Great feel. Professionally installed. Feels safe
December 6, 2014
I bought it a month ago and had it professionally installed by New York DOT. This seat is rated very high and this gives a very good feeling.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eloquentia
Boston, MA, United States
Comfortable and Safe!
December 3, 2014
I just received the Advocate Clicktight yesterday and couldn't be happier. My 10 month old was comfortable in it from the very beginning, we had no problems whatsoever transitioning from the infant car seat to this one. I think part of it is the 7 possible positions/angles. The scale on the side makes it easy to find the right recline angle for newborns/infants with head control/ forward facing toddlers. I spent 40 minutes reading the manual, after that installation was a charm and took literally 5 minutes, including getting the right harness position. I installed the infant car seat myself too, so I would have been okay with the "normal" version of this seat, but the click tight feature gives you a piece of mind. Since this seat is quite expensive, the click tight makes it so easy to just switch the seat to another car in a second. So no real need to buy two. There's a lot of padding all around the child (even comes with a seat pillow for newborns). It looks very well-made and feels great. What I like most about it is the click system of the harness. I can loosen the straps when taking my child out, tuck them to the sides, so I can get her back in easily. Don't have to break her arms etc. When buckled in, I simply pull the strap and the harness tightens until I hear a "click". Child secure and safe. No worries about slacks etc. Highly recommended, if you can afford it. My parents/grandparents bought it for their (great)grandchild as an early Christmas gift. Best ever. The first one I ordered was on diapers.com in limelight. Unfortunately after four weeks they told me they couldn't deliver. I ended up paying more on amazon.com, but ordered the Tahoe color. I LOVE IT. Even for a girl, it is gender neutral, and the color and fabric are really pretty.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ni71
ny
Great car seat... BUT
November 23, 2014
No hesitation at all to say its a great, safe and very easy to use car seat. The only issue is when releasing the harness before putting our baby in and then snug it, one of the harness gets stuck which makes it difficult to put the baby easy and quickly. We received our seat 48 hrs ago only.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Irvine, CA, United States
Outstanding quality
October 31, 2014
I love the design of click tight, the new feature allows the car seat easy to install and remove. The weight with high standard of protection is also reasonable. The Quick-Adjust seems very convenient which allows me easily move harness to a proper position. I feel my child is very secured under britax safecell protection. My wife and I love it a lot, you will love it too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Asheville, NC, United States
Great Car Seat
October 30, 2014
I bought this car seat a month ago and my son loves it! It is easy to install and adjust to fit my son perfectly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 4
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.