FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
310 Reviews
5
80% (249)
4
14% (43)
3
3% (9)
2
2% (7)
1
1% (2)
95% Recommend this product (295 of 310 responses)
By G
Upstate NY
Awesome
March 16, 2016
The seat design is super cute. I love the top saftey ratings. Super easy to install. Shipping was fast. I appreciate the website's good deal too!
By Kimberley
Long Beach, CA
Comfortable and safe
March 14, 2016
I love the fabric, the colors are bright and beautiful and the fabric is so soft I know my little one is comfortable, install was easy and secure. The fabric has been easy to clean as well, my little one has already spilled some things onto it and a wet rag and a little wiping no stains are left. The car seat is smaller than I imagined which is good since it offers more room for my other children.
By Mavany
San Diego
Safest Car Seat
February 24, 2016
I have had 2 car seats prior to this Britax Advocate ClickTight. I have never felt like my little one is as safe as he is in this product. it is easy to install and DOESN'T MOVE, once installed. I love the height adjustment so that he can grow with it.
ProsEasy to install, Comfort for my little one
ConsA little heavy
Best UsesSafety
By Cmom
Fresno, Ca
Wish I could love it...
January 27, 2016
I really wish I could love this car seat. I have had it about 3 weeks now for my just turned one year old and its is fabulous except the buckle digs into my sons legs. I have even had a car seat technician help me with adjusting it, and same thing. Bummer. For the price, I don't want to have him come out of his seat every time with marks and indentions on his legs. Love how safe it is, the look, the ease, but not the buckle length. Should have listen to reviews before I bought it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Akacker
Dallas, TX, United States
Safety bubble! We have 3
January 27, 2016
We put our first daughter in this from birth and at 2.5 she's still rear facing and we all love it. It became our only option in buying car seats for additional children. It let's the baby sit deeper in the seat than a lot of others so she's more surrounded, it's very easy to install correctly and to use. We have washed the covers with no problem several times. We first came to britax because a family member was working for a major law firm that had handled many car accidents and they told us that the choice was clear: if you want your kid safe, put him in a britax. With all the baby gear we could buy or do without, the top britax is worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Akacker
Dallas, TX, United States
Safety bubble! We have 3
January 27, 2016
We put our first daughter in this from birth and at 2.5 she's still rear facing and we all love it. It became our only option in buying car seats for additional children. It lets the baby sit deeper in the seat than a lot of others so she's more surrounded, it's very easy to install correctly and to use. We have washed the covers with no problem several times. We first came to britax because a family member was working for a major law firm that had handled many car accidents and they told us that the choice was clear: if you want your kid safe, put him in a britax. With all the baby gear we could buy or do without, the top britax is worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By William
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Great but heavy.
January 26, 2016
This is a great car seat that is wonderful in nearly every single way. My only complaint is that the ClickTight system adds 10 pounds to the seat. This isn't a big deal as we keep our car seat in the same car 99% of the time. But we do take our car seats onto planes and rental cars whenever we go on any trips and it is very challenging with two kids and two car seats. The extra 10 pounds makes a big difference. I wish that we had thought of this before we bought this car seat. It's great, but we probably would have gotten the non ClickTight version.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
Pennsylvania
Sturdy and easy to install
January 21, 2016
I purchased this seat when my son became difficult to put in and take out of his b safe 35 elite, I love how far this seat reclines (we moved him into it well before a year), the easy installation was a huge plus since I switch cars with it quite often. My favorite part is the sturdiness of the seat, it just seems more durable and as though it would hold up really well if ever needed. It is sooooo much easier to take him in and out of this seat and the harness that clicks give a good comforting feeling that he is safely in his seat.
ProsGood recline, easy installation
ConsWill be to large for some cars
By Safety F.
North Dakota, United States
Amazing seat; easy install and high weight and height limits.
January 14, 2016
I have been a huge Britax fan for years now. The clicktights are my absolute favorite because of their easy install. I love the range of reclines on the Advocate clicktight, the anti rebound bar, the high height/weight limits and the high harness height. It's an excellent long lasting seat that is great for extended rear facing and will get most kids to a booster ready age. My big five year old can fit in our Advocate CT with room to spare! There's no fooling around with pool noodles or struggling to get the seat installed correctly, it literally is as easy as buckling the seat belt. You can't go wrong! It's worth every penny! Between both of our children and vehicles we've owned/own the Advocate 70CS, the Chaperone, the Marathon G4.1, the pinnacle clicktight and now the Advocate clicktight and the Clicktights are our favorites!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NNNN
Allen, TX, United States
Very Sturdy Build and Ease of Use
December 31, 2015
Have been using this for nearly a month now. We really like the ease of use. Its on the heavier side - as long as you are not planning on moving it out of the car frequently it should be fine. Used both backward facing and front facing and was quite easy to switch from one to the other. Overall quite satisfied with the quality and ease if use and would strongly recommend it to anyone who wouldn't mind the heftier price tag.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smiln2burs1
Durant, OK, United States
Safe but offers peace of mind knowing it is installed correctly
December 28, 2015
I have been using the Clicktight Advocate daily for about 10 months now (we also own the Clicktight Bouldvard in my husband's car). We love the ease (and peace of mind) of installation with the Clicktight series. This seat provides you with the option to extend rear facing too with the high weight/height limits while not taking up much room when rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyof2
Wisconsin
Doesn't get any better!
November 22, 2015
Britax is my "go-to" brand for car seats, and once again, they have outdone themselves! I didn't think I could love anything more than our Marathon70 but the ClickTight is amazing! My 21 month old is still rear facing and she has plenty of leg room, her head doesn't flop forward when she falls asleep and she is comfortable. I've always been a fan of Britax's signature chest guards and with the Advocates max side impact protection, I really feel like she is safe in this seat! The "no-thread" harness is wonderful and I don't have to uninstall the car seat every time I need to adjust the harness straps. The visual recline indicator is really helpful. Britax has done a wonderful job at making car seats that are user friendly for busy moms. I've used many other brands and nothing compares to what you get when you buy a Britax, I will never buy another brand. If you think the price is high, trust me, it is well worth the price tag. You get what you pay for! They make sure they are top of the line on safety. This car seat is so easy to install, it's almost fool-proof (all though always read your manual!)
By Angelica
Melbourne, FL, United States
Awesome!!! Easy installation
November 19, 2015
I received this item a week ago and was impressed!!! Everything about this car seat is just amazing. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenifer
Covington, TN
Great purchase!
November 15, 2015
This seat was expensive, but I don't regret buying it for my daughter. The extra side impact protection sold me on it. In addition, the seat just seems to be made with such care, and it was pretty easy to install. My daughter is 8 months old and has been in it for a month or two. She is very comfortable in it. I expect her to enjoy it for a long time!
Proscomfortable well made
Consexpensive
By Linsey
Texas
Great Seat!
October 30, 2015
We have 2 of these, one for each car. We love the seat and our little one does too! It is a large seat but most convertible seats are. We researched many seats and the advocate was the choice we went with and we do not regret it! Great safety reviews, Very sturdy and easy to install. The click tight installation is a breeze and it locks in to place with no movement! The install using the anchor latches can be a bit stiff to get tightened if you chose that route but not a big issue.
By Beth84
Mississippi
Car seat from Heaven
October 29, 2015
This is by far the BEST car seat ever!! I've had several different ones with all of my children and I wish I would've had one of these with them all! The installation is extremely easy!! My daughter loves this seat so much! She looks like a little queen riding in style :) Best purchase I've made in a long time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M S.
Nashville, Tennessee
Worth every penny
October 12, 2015
Easy to install, great safe ratings and beautiful design. We love it!!!
By Lauren
West Jordan, UT
Great Quality!
October 9, 2015
Britax is the absolute best and this is the safest on the market. It was so simple to install and I know my baby will be safe.
By Sarah
Hermosa beach, CA
Britax Tahoe advocate
October 7, 2015
Love, love this car seat. My baby loves going in the car and I feel safe with one of the best car seats out there. Love the color and lots of soft padding. Expensive but well worth every penny to keep our little one safe and secure.
ProsEasy to install.
ConsStraps a little too tight.
By Carolina
Glenview, IL
Super safe, super easy
October 6, 2015
Installation was a breeze and my baby seems so comfy and safe in the seat. I cannot say enough good things about this car seat. And a big thanks to Albee! Great price and super fast shipping as always! :) happy customer!
ConsAlthough rated from birth up - seems way to big for a new born or baby younger than 4/5 months
Best UsesGreat car seat for an older(ish) baby; 5month and beyond.
By MNM4
North Dakota, United States
Amazing seat! I couldn't be happier!
September 8, 2015
This seat is awesome! We love britax products and when we were ready to move our little one out of his infant seat we knew this seat was the one for us. It is so incredibly easy to install and gets a nice tight install every time. There's no fooling around with pool noodles and what not. My son loves it too! We got the anti rebound bar to go with it as well. I highly recommend this seat to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca7726
Chicago, IL, United States
Easy install and adjustable!
August 23, 2015
The tilt for rear facing is great so that my little ones head doesn't fall forward. She's 17 months and still is super comfortable rear facing. She loves her seat and I love the ease and safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Easy install
July 15, 2015
Install is extremely easy. Love all the features. Harness can be a tad hard to adjust, because it will still be lose and not tighten more. Extremely short crotch buckle. For me this was a huge deal and I needed up returning it for this reason. The cover could be a little less pieces, to make it easier to remove. Machine washable and longer crotch buckle would make the seat great. Also it's very heavy and the cupholder gets in the way
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By heidi
new jersey
best carseat
July 14, 2015
I couldn't ask for an easier or simpler carseat to install. It took only minutes to put in my car, I took it on the plane with me for vacation and had it in the rentacar so fast that i was being ask who's carseat it was. I have the older model in one of my cars and after owning this one I wish i could replace the other one. My daughter is so comfortable in the seat and with the multiple reclining positions makes it easy to position your little one with the right incline. she no longer fusses being in the car.
By emeh
Calgary, AB, Canada
Installation
July 10, 2015
I love the seat and all of the features. The padding and comfort is top notch. I do however find the installation of rearfacing very hard to clcik down. It took me numerous attempts almost giving up. As well, once the seat is in there is almost no way to loose the straps unless you take child out and unclick.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathleen
state college pa
Good
June 22, 2015
Fits well and is secure in you car. But the strap is too tight around the child's thighs and difficult to clean the cover and get them back on ie after your child gets car sick.
By CNS
Idaho
Great seat!
June 20, 2015
I was worried it was going to be to big but it's not noticeably bigger then the boulevard seat. It's very comfy, my little one climbed in and relaxed an watched tv before we got it installed. Great seat!
By Sdiva
Undisclosed
Easy to Install
June 20, 2015
This car seat is just one and a half years newer than the same model I have for my son. My daughter graduated to her big girl car seat, and this one is much easier to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Reedsville, WV
Difficult to install
June 19, 2015
When the belt is pulled tight, it's difficult to click the seat down to get the tightest fit. I'm 140 pounds and had to sit in the seat and bounce on it a few times to get it to click down. The release for the click tight is also difficult to release when the seat is using the click tight feature. I wouldn't purchase this seat again.
ProsSeat seems comfortable.
ConsDifficult to install.
By Arioja
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Great Product
June 19, 2015
It's very easy to use and install. Looks very comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
PA
Great seat!
June 14, 2015
The Advocate click tight is a great seat. My son was starting to fuss in his infant seat so we upgraded and have no regrets. It is sturdy, the seat is well cushioned. It is easy to install. No need to tighten latch or seatbelt a anymore! I got a tight install with good recline on the first try. It is a large heavy seat so may not fit fully reclined in all vehicles but we couldn't be happier with our purchase right now.
ProsEasy to install. No breaking a sweat with installation
Conslarge and heavy
By Nancepants
Hamden,CT
best car seat ever!
June 13, 2015
I got this today and just can't wait to meet my baby in Nov n let this little thing try the most gorgeous car seat ever in the world. maybe way toooo early to stock up? lol
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Val
Nipomo,CA
Top of the line car seat
June 7, 2015
Love how easy it is to install and knowing its secure. It's very padded and my daughter loves riding in it. She used to fight getting in the car seat but now she doesn't mind at all, so that's a huge plus!
ProsEasy to install Very comfortable for child Has 7 differnt recline positions
By AzMomma1124
Arizona, United States
LOVE LOVE LOVE
June 6, 2015
So happy i chose this over another seat. Even though its big it was worth every penny my son was born early and happy he was able to use this when he was born now at 6 months old fits in it even better I love how easy it is to install over all 10!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
Dubuque, IA, United States
All around best seat
June 6, 2015
Britax car seats are the only car seats we trust to keep our children safe. Our two older children enjoyed many years in their Britax seats and now, 8 years later, we needed one for our baby. I never felt there was any room for improvement with the Britax seats we had in the past, so I was unprepared to receive this seat. It's absolutely amazing! It has everything we loved about our past seats but now Britax has made the seat so user friendly that you can't make a mistake during installation or use if you simply take a moment to read the directions. It's fail proof. The seat is huge, so beware if you have a small car and I can't imagine it would fit most airplane seats, but it is by far superior quality and feels like a protective shell around my daughter. Simply fantastic!! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sk02
PA, United States
Worth the $
June 6, 2015
This seat is worth the extra money. We opted for this seat because of all the safety features. It was relatively easy to install and looks/feels great. For the most part it is easy to get my child in and out. Like any seat rear facing seat, it is a bit awkward to release the straps when removing the child from the seat but it is totally do-able.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JRN4
USA
Safest Restraint on the Market and Easiest to Install
June 5, 2015
We purchased this restraint for our daughter who is 8 months old. She was in a Britax B-safe and we loved it. She was getting quite heavy to carry so we started looking for a convertible. WE LOVE THIS SEAT. It is very easy to install (please read the directions and always have it checked by a CPST). She loves the soft fabric/cushioning and that it is not too hot. We chose the Limelight pattern because it is light in color (for the hot summer months) and because it's just adorable, too! We feel extremely confident knowing that she as secure and happy in the back of our SUV in her Advocate CT. It's worth every dime. You cannot place a price on safety. Britax is the best!! Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aleisha
Salyersville, Kentucky
Our favorite seat!
June 3, 2015
This seat is an absolute breeze to install with the seat belt, it honestly couldn't be any simpler. Very well padded, easy to adjust the harness strap height and tightness. I highly recommend this seat!
ProsEasy to install Long lasting
Best UsesExtended rear facing, this seat has one of the tallest height capacities for rear facing available in the US!
By Kris123
CT, United States
Kids love it
June 2, 2015
The carseat is very safe. It has easy and explicit instructions to be followed. My kids like it both rear facing and forward facing. We have 6 car seats. This is their favorite one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jocelyn
Missouri, United States
Safe and comfortable BUT hard to remove.
May 27, 2015
The number one reason we went with the Britax Advocate is because of safety. We feel she is not only safe but comfortable too. The reason I choose the "clicktight" is because I thought it would be easy for me to install and uninstall if needed and have the assurance that I was doing right. Unfortunately, I don't have enough grip strength to turn the dial to be able to release the car seat. I do not have arthritis and I wouldn't consider myself puny by any means. This is my only complaint, but it is a huge disappointment considering I feel like this was one of their selling points. I would recommend Britax in general due to safety, which is a number one priority but what good is a car seat that I can't remove on my own? So for review purposes I will put no.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Storm
Tampa, FL
Absolutely Best Carseat available hands down!
May 24, 2015
I have a Britax Marathon Clicktight for my 18mo old son in his mother's sedan and we love it! I have a BMW coupe currently and decided to get a 2nd carseat for my car. I bought a RECARO Performance RIDE Convertible Car Seat from Babies R Us online and when I got it and installed it in my car I was so disappointed! The Recaro was too big and bulky for either cars, and no matter how I installed it the seat would move much more than 1inch in every direction when facing forward. I took the Recaro back to Bablies R Us for a complete refund. When I searched for Britax online I was happy to find the Britax Advocate at Albee BABY for much cheaper than Babies R Us! I ordered it, shipping was perfect and installation was just as simple as our Britax Marathon Clicktight! I love the Advocate because it's the safest seat that Britax makes currently and it looks beautiful and fits perfectly in my back seat! Eventually I'll be getting a bigger vehicle but for now I'm confident my son is safe and secure in both our cars! Thank you Albee BABY for making shopping for my baby boy more affordable, You have gained a new customer and I will DEFINITELY spread the word to my friends with kids!!!
By Dadof1sofar
Atlanta, GA, United States
Overall a good seat
May 24, 2015
Overall the seat is well constructed. The reason for not having a 4 or 5 star is due to the slight frustration with the restraint belt and the child harness release. The restraint belt once tightened is very secure. If you need to remove the car seat for some reason you will be in for a challenge though. After releasing the tension provided by the click tight system the buckle on the seat is nearly impossible to loosed by your hand. Pressing down and pulling on the buckle will not allow the belt to move as advertised in the manual. You will need to either reverse feed the slack in or attempt work the back of the buckle with needle nose pliers to loosen the below ( I do not advise needle nose pliers since this could jepordize the integrity of the belt if not careful). Lastly the child harness release button is buried in a narrow channel. I get the design is to ensure that the child is not able to release themselves but more room should be given for those with thicker fingers. The problem I run into is due to the depth and narrow channel of the release I feel I am not able to depress the button all the way resulting the harness not releasing evenly. Other than these two issues its a great seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
San Diego, ca
Best seat ever!
May 23, 2015
I've had to replace this seat three times now. For some reason people like to reared my daughter and I. But I love this seat so much! Every time I've had to replace it I go back and forth with the diono and this, and always pick Britax. So easy to install!! My husband isn't capable of using the latch system because he has bad fine motor skills. This is the perfect seat for him! The only downfall is its weight:(
ProsEasy install Sturdy Comfortable
ConsHeavier than a tow truck :(
By Kandcmom
Napa, CA, United States
Awesome car seat
May 22, 2015
Made so sturdy and love the new clicktight feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennS
Alberta, Canada
LOVE this car seat!
May 22, 2015
I bought this car seat for my son after doing a lot of research. It is truly a fool proof system and so easy to use!! Highly recommend!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ezmiu
singapore
very secure
May 20, 2015
My baby seems very comfortable and secure there. I was afraid it's too tight for him and very sweaty because of it thickness but so far my baby doesn't complain for that. It's very easy to adjust his size, too. only the problem is the fabrics are too thick and will give me some problem to take them off and wash in the laundry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ls94
AZ, United States
As easy as they show on TV!
May 19, 2015
We have struggled with our super safe, but very heavy Recaro carseat- getting it in and out of the car/truck. This one is soooo easy to install safely
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaMac
Centralia, WA, United States
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
May 17, 2015
This is absolutely perfect! I feel so comfortable knowing my son is safe facing forward. Although too long being rear facing, I didn't feel ready facing him forward until this seat. Yes its very pricey, but completely worth it. Heavy but very durable. I feel comfortable putting in other cars. Fits in my car great! Tough to figure out but very easy to learn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaMac
Centralia, WA, United States
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
May 17, 2015
This is absolutely perfect! I feel so comfortable knowing my son is safe facing forward. Although too long being rear facing, I didnt feel ready facing him forward until this seat. Yes its very pricey, but completely worth it. Heavy but very durable. I feel comfortable putting in other cars. Fits in my car great! Tough to figure out but very easy to learn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Georgia
Love it!!!
May 14, 2015
Seems very comfortable and well made.
By Mother
MN
Still new.. Only one week but love it overall
May 7, 2015
Well only been using this for a week but I love how comfy my little one seems to be. Things are still new so still getting used to it all. Overall it is super easy to install and to hook up the children in when it is reat facing. Love the tilting option which is great when having to switch to different styles of vehicle where the vehicle seat is angles a lot or to the ones that are flat. I will be getting a second one of these car seats for my other daughter (twins) very soon! Would definitely recommend to others
ProsTilt Easy cleaning seat covers Easy to install Quick to size/adjust for child
ConsThe click tight turn lever is slightly tough to turn sometimes.. But maybe that's a good thing too..
By Libertymom
VA, United States
Great seat!!!
May 6, 2015
We've been using this seat for about 3 years and it's great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Roach F.
Kansas, United States
They've fixed the annoying features from previous versions!
May 5, 2015
Installation of our Britax seats has always been easy (we have 5+), but sometimes they would slide a bit, regardless of how tightly we'd secured them. We've placed 'grippy/anti-slide' material under our other seats to solve this issue. The newest Advocate ClickTight has a slightly rubberized base, however. NO slippage! The ClickTight installation is SO EASY; one step and a click and you're done. The seat seams more comfy than previous versions and uses a fabric combo that seems even more durable. There is now a storage spot for the left-over tether strap, as well. These updates fix the things that have bugged us, until now, about our beloved Britax seats. High five!!! to the 2015 Britax Advocate ClickTight design team :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KristinaRT
Orlando, FL, United States
Love It
May 4, 2015
After months of research and reading, we went with the Advocate b/c of the enhanced safety features as well as the "easy to install" factor. My only wish was that they had other color options instead of all black.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paul
Downey, Ca.
Well Built
April 29, 2015
It's a very well built car seat with safety in mind it's easy to use just ot some issues reclining it at first.
ConsBulky and very heavy which is Britax style...!!!!
Best UsesExtra protection compared to other car seats.
By Evy'sMom
springdale, ar
Car Seat Nirvana
April 26, 2015
Best baby purchase I have made in the last 19 Months! I am so thrilled with this seat. This is a very heavy seat that you can tell was made to give the best protection possible. The side impact wings are thick and the seat itself is very solid. It would not be a good choice for fitting three across, but two of these can fit in a backseat. The material is almost slick looking but seems like it would hold up well over time and not let a baby get too hot in the summer. The height for rear facing is great and the multiple recline angles make it easy to adjust to your car. The handle to adjust the harness height and length move very easily. The click and safe snug indicator does click too early for my daughter but it does get fairly close to being the right tightness. This car seat beats the Chicco by a long shot. I am very satisfied with this seat, and you can not beat Albeebaby's prices!
ProsAlmost perfect seat
ConsLATCH is not easy to use with this seat
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Christie
Knoxville, TN
Great car seat!
April 21, 2015
This car seat is great, very comfortable for our little one.
Best UsesSuper safe and easy to use!
By Meghan F.
Alabama
Very safe seat!
April 18, 2015
I researched and researched convertible car seats before finally deciding on this one, and I'm so glad we chose this! After looking at all our options, in my opinion this was the safest. I loved the fact is has the impact pads. I feel that my baby is very safe. My son is 16 months old and we finally transitioned from an infant seat, and he seems to be liking it as well! I only gave it 4 stars because there is no cup holder. We bought the one that attaches so the seat, but its very filmsy; built into the seat would've been much better. I've seen many people say this seat is heavy, and it is but by no means is it too heavy to pick up. Not an issue at all even when switching it from cars, however if you were planning on bringing this seat to travel with this wouldn't be a wise choice. My FAVORITE thing about this seat is it's SO easy to install!! LOVE the clicktight seat!
ProsSAFE, Easy to install
ConsNo cup holder
By MLG1
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Prefer older model
April 18, 2015
Let me begin by saying that my family has 4 Britax car seats. I love their car seat and the safety features Britax offers. Having said that, this model, compared to the last, is EXTREMELY difficult to install. For starters, the latch to lift the seat is faulty. Once you open the seat, you've got to press a metal hole inside for the bar to snap. For my seat at least, if you don't press the hole to snap the bar, the seat won't lock back down into place. Secondly, the new anchor system is entirely too difficult to loosen and unhook from my car's (a GMC Acadia with captain chairs) seat. I would love for Britax to address these issues, because aside from this, this seat is perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elena
Riverside, CA, United States
This car seat is amazing!
April 15, 2015
This car seat is simply amazing! Not only is it the safest out there but it's beautifully made! It is worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momoftwo
Undisclosed
Easy and snug!!
April 15, 2015
Easy and SNUG install it fits our 3year old and 6 week old We love the limelight fabric option!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By grace
United States
Very sturdy and well made
April 9, 2015
we looked at many car seats before buying this, reading ton of reviews and Britax was always the top recommendation. And now we know why. This is a great car seat.
ProsDurable, well made with all the safety measures.
ConsThis is VERY HEAVY so you will need an extra car seat for airline travel. We travel often and even bought a travel bag for this, but its heavy as carrying ton of rocks on your back. And it will also be too big for a compact sized car, I would say.
By Jessica76
Sahuarita, AZ, United States
Heavy but great car seat
March 31, 2015
We buy this expensove car seat for my 5 month old baby because he was gonna use helmet and the infant car seat was to uncomfortable for him. He seems happy with it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jarhead6483
Houston, TX, United States
Amazing Product
March 31, 2015
Remarkable car seat. It fits our son perfectly, and does well in a vehicle accident. Our son was not harmed during the incident. The seat absorbed all impact, while I was injured. We were so happy we bought two more for both of our vehicles. Easy to install, and remove.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ilsun
Alexandria, VA
I love this car seat
March 30, 2015
I've looked up most of the car seat in the market and this is the one. It is heavy but it should be and it is easy to put it.
By GigiinDC
Washington dc
Beautiful, comfy and safe
March 29, 2015
This is a really nice seat. It's quite handsome, comfy easy to use and seems very safe. My son slept for 1.5 hours in it today so it's baby approved!
By Sarah
California
Best car seat ever!
March 29, 2015
This car seat is the best I have ever bought, extremely easy to install and my daughter who has hated all other seats, loves it!
By Giulia
Chicago
excellent choice
March 28, 2015
I choose the Britax Advocate ClickTight after looking for more brands. Even if I had Britax Infant car seat I was attracted by several designs of other brands but I didn't purchase one before "feeling" and touching its. And when I was in Buy Buy Baby store I felt in love of Britax Advocate Clicktight because it seemed to me so safe, I liked the design, the colour, the easy installation....but I didn't like the price so much. But on my way home I checked on Albee Baby and I saw the difference(100 $) plus that with Albee I have it at home. So....I bought it, and I am so glad, my baby seems to feel so comfortable in it, is so easy to install, is enough to watch the video online, is so cute, I can put the baby without leaning down (I have back pain after pregnancy), I red that is the safest, the belts adjust very quickly so I am so satisfied with my purchase
Best Useseveryday
By anders286
Bakersfield, CA, United States
I feel my child is safe
March 28, 2015
I really like this car seat. I feel like my child is secure and surrounded by comfort and safety features. The only part that irritates me is that the lever to recline the seat is so difficult to use. Also, you have to basially take the seat out of the car to change the recline settig.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SIMON x.
Undisclosed
GREAT QULITY
March 20, 2015
This product is designed from infant to toddler. Why no longer shoulder belt inside box? I consider it should add one longer shoulder belt in case my child grows up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smiley28
Athens, TX, United States
safest car seat
March 19, 2015
I just purchased this car seat. I know my son will be safe encase of an accident since he is in the britax advocate clicktight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By daisycy12
mid calif
excelent
March 18, 2015
bought two for twins girl with little flowers and boy light blue twins are five months now they just love these OMG so glad we purchased them so easy to use to install the comfort is outstanding before the twins would start crying when we put them in their old infant car seats now no trouble at all so easy to put babies in and take out do not have to readjust any thing so very happy with them every one should buy these and they are number one to us in safety thank you BRITAX for making such an outstanding product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
elcho wi
Perfect sear
March 12, 2015
great car seat for transitioning from infant car seat to convertible
ConsVery heavy and confusing to use latch hooks.
By Jen
Florida
Best carseat!
March 11, 2015
Absolutely love this carseat. So easy to install and use. Makes switching between vehicles fast and easy. No need for more than one carseat.
ProsEasy to use Well made
By Christina
Spokane, Wa
I like it
March 8, 2015
I've only had this car seat for a few weeks, but it's very sturdy and seems super safe. I got it for my 5 month old son so he would be better protected in case of a side impact crash and I feel like he is 100% safer and he fits in it very nice and snug. He seems very comfortable in it. It is very easy to install and adjust.
ProsVery solid and safe. Easy to install. Comfortable.
ConsThe straps get twisted sometimes and it's kind if hard to untwist them.
By Sara
Saginaw,mi
Love it
March 7, 2015
I love this seat. High quality. Long lasting. Great fabric. No complaints
ProsComfy, great material, easy install, small front to back, many reclines
ConsDoes not include a cup holder
Best UsesExtended rear facing, comfy
By MamaMills
Washington, United States
This is hands down the BEST decision we made!
March 4, 2015
Everything about this carseat is EASY, so plush and comfortable from top to bottom, and SAFE. Even adjusting the head restraint size is simple: press the button and the entire thing just glides up and down. Most carseats we've tried take force and a few curse words, and taking the whole thing apart to reset the seat belt straps. Even reclining is the simplest we've ever used... pull, and the whole thing just slides right on back for you! The plush padding is so incredibly soft and cozy, and it also helps keep baby warm (so don't bundle them up too much, they'll overheat!). It's a tad on the wide side, because of the side impact, so be prepared for that. Just one more reason to know that your child is safe. I've never been so impressed with a carseat in my life- only downside, I wish they came in a better variety of material choices. We settled on all black for our daughter, because there was only one "girl" fabric option, and we didn't care for it. If you have any doubts, take my word for it. The easiest, smooth flowing, safest, most comfortable carseat purchase ever. Worth the extra money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LilyG
Houston, TX, United States
Difficult to clean
March 1, 2015
I really like this car seat but hate that is not easy to clean!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harriet
Chicago, IL
great carseat
February 26, 2015
Overall, the safest convertible carseat available. I did a ton of research regarding safety of seats before purchasing it. I also viewed and compared the seats in the Store personally. Love the side impact protection the most and that's the reason I chose advocate vs anything alse. Yes, its very expensive, but safety is the most important so I will invest in that a 100%. I purchased 2 seats one for 3 yo and one for 12 month old. Love the fact the seated shoulder height of harness is higher than average convertible almost by 2 inches!! Making it at 18.75" instead of the average 17". So that's a bonus and my kids can ride in it longer too before switching to a booster ( which will very possibly be the pinnacle 90 by Britax). The only thing I dislike is that the harness is kind of tough to pull when securing my kids all bundeled up in their winter coats. It just takes extra few times to tighten and pull so its tight enough but I can live with that... Otherwise, my kid loves her new 'ride'. The seat Also performed the best when I viewed the crash test on YouTube. I highly recommend viewing any seat you are considering. I originally was interested in Evenflow Symphony but after viewing the video the side impact wings were useless in that seat. They don't protect the head at all due to being too weak during an actual side impact crash. Advocate protected the dummy toddler much better due to having all the other extra side protection. So, advocate wins!!!! Recommend it to everyone. FYI, online is always cheaper than in the store plus no tax and free shipping so you can't beat that. Thanks Albeebaby!!!!
ConsHarness hard to tighten, takes extra time, but not THAT big of a deal.
By tldavis3s
Portageville, MO, United States
love it
February 23, 2015
I saved up and bought this! It is pricey but it seems worth it. Lots of cushion and seems really comfy. It has all of the safety specs but isn't big and bulky. It is heavy though!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pn
Texas
Nice
February 21, 2015
We bought this once my LO was too big for his infant car seat. We were set on the Recaro seats but after seeing the Britax, we were sold. I like it's compact design with side protection. The fabric was nice and the clicktight system works well. It is pretty large even for large cars.
ProsNice features, works well. Clicktight makes this easy to transfer between cars if we need to.
ConsDecently heavy (as expected). Also hard to get to recline lever in most cars so you have to set it before you actually install it for rear facing. Knowing that you can't adjust afterwards.
By SC333
California, United States
Awesome seat but frustrating design flaw
February 21, 2015
Love this seat and its literally the best buy I could've made amongst so many others. My 2 year old has been having the hardest time napping, but for whatever reason as soon as she sits in the Advocate Clicktight, she's out like a light. However that being said, this seat is so hard to clean especially when my daughter loves to stuff things into the hole where the strap loosening button is. Its so hard to clean and my daughter thinks its hilarious to shove banana bread in it (which I can't get out) and of course cheerios. I have to lift up this incredibly heavy seat upside down to shake most of it loose because my vacuum doesn't have a small enough tool to fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esther
Sanger, Texas
Sturdy and strong
February 18, 2015
After researching car seats I am convinced we made the right choice. This car seat not only met my expectations I believe it exceeded them.
ProsEasy to install
Consheavy
By Megan
Chattanooga, TN
Feels so safe!
February 18, 2015
We bought this seat for our 14 month old daughter, so that she could be comfortable, safe, and stay rear facing to at least 3 or 4 years old and continue using the seat forward facing to age 6 or so and at least 40 lbs. It definitely fits the bill! Tallest convertible car seat on the market today! It installs beautifully with ClickTight and is very comfy for baby girl. I wouldn't want to move it often, cause it's really heavy, but other than that, I love it
Best UsesKeeping kids rear facing longer, longevity overall since it's the tallest seat on the market besides the Frontier!
By James
San Dimas, CA
ClickTight is very easy to use
February 17, 2015
ClickTight is very easy to use
By txCPST
Austin, TX, United States
My husband called it a tank.
February 15, 2015
My husband loves the click tight option because his car doesn't have LATCH, he said its so much faster. I love the safety features especially the rear facing tethering option! I wish it came in more vibrant colors or even a more gender neutral print.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sashag930
Staten Island, NY, United States
Pretty simple
February 13, 2015
In-laws bought this as a gift. Baby isn't here yet but its pretty simple to install and adjust. Will update to see how a new born fits in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca
Texas
Best Seat
February 12, 2015
This is the best seat I've ever purchased or used. The ease of install is fantastic! The high height limit ensures the ability for extended rear facing. I bought 4 of these and love them. The kids are comfortable and secure. My 2.5 yr old rides rf with tons of growing room left. I imagine we will make it to age 4 before turning around. So glad I picked this seat. It is worth the money for sure! I would recommend this seat to everybody
ProsEasiest install ever! High rf height limit, well padded for comfort, several recline positions. Compact in front to back size allowing for plenty of space for front seat passenger even when it's in a full recline.
ConsWould loved to have seen the weight limit for rf increased to 45 lbs to keep more children rf longer. Getting a proper recline level for a newborn not possible in my vehicle (although for me this doesn't matter as I don't have a newborn).
By Joan
Florida
We believe we purchased the best/safest car seat for our grandson
February 12, 2015
Although harder than expected to install, we love this car seat. Directions are not in the best order; for example, after installing the seat per instructions, then the instructions provide direction to adjust straps...which can only be done while the seat is not installed in the car. So read the long set of instructions first; then install. Again, although instructions were a bit confusing/skewed; the product itself is phenomenal. Highly recommend!
ProsGreat car seat for the protection of the baby/toddler.
ConsCompany needs to provide install directions in correct order.
By Lyz75
Houston, TX, United States
clicktight system plastic? hard to recline when installed
February 6, 2015
Have had the Advocate Click tight for a week and I needed a video from youtube in order to install it correctly. Once I watched the video it was easy to install. 2 things could be improved. A) the click tight system is made of plastic!, which is kind of scary, I am really hoping for the best because a lot of pressure is going against that little piece of plastic; B) when the car seat is installed rear facing it is impossible to recline it, it has to be uninstalled to recline it and then installed again. Other than that the product looks sturdy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AngelYEnidYAva
Pennsylvania, United States
Love at first sight!
February 3, 2015
Car seat is easy to install and the features are easy to understand as well as maneuver. The color and pattern are gorgeous! My baby girl is comfortable and safe couldn't be happier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Staci
Wisconsin, United States
Safe, not as easy to install as stated
February 2, 2015
Took awhile to install and very bulky. Purchased because it is top of the line and it said would only need one because of the easy install. Now I'm thinking of buying another car seat for the other vehicle that is lighter and easier to maneuver, so we don't have to constantly move it back and forth.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julia2879
Victoria, TX, United States
Perfect!
January 21, 2015
Bought this seat online w/out seeing it in person & I wasn't disappointed. The limelight is adorable. I own a frontier 90, an older boulevard & now the advocate clicktight. Britax is the best seat for my 3 girls.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Wilson, NC
Great Product
January 19, 2015
Very happy with my order, quick delivery
By Kate
Newport, RI
Amazing
January 18, 2015
Highly recommend this car seat to all parents who want a safe comfortable seat for their loved one. The click tight is very easy to install and is worth the extra $. I end it this way, we have the chicco next fit zip and this car seat and hands down we will buy this car seat over chicco.
By JesseKat
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Superior Safety Features
January 18, 2015
I did a lot of research on convertible carseats before choosing this Britax Advocate ClickTight. It was between the Britax and Chicco (convertible seats), and I went with the Britax because of the ClickTight feature. It is a very heavy seat, but if I have to use another vehicle, the ClickTight feature makes its very VERY easy to install correctly into another vehicle. I do not have to worry about vehicle LATCH weight limits because the seat belt is used. The pattern of the seat (limelight) is very pretty. I wish there were more color options, but I am pleased with the pattern. Also, my child is very tall for her age (11 months old), and this seat provides the maximum height and weight limit than any other convertible car seats, so I know we will keep this seat at least to age four, if not longer (I hope longer, but like I said, my child is very tall for her age).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LersMommy
Honolulu, HI
Great carseat!
January 15, 2015
Used it for the first time yesterday and 2 year old fell asleep without a hitch! I did have a bit of difficulty with the install but I think it's because I was trying to make the seat belt too tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Snug r.
Undisclosed
Quick and easy install
January 13, 2015
I like the quick and easy install but the seat fit my 3 year old (33 pounds) quite snug and i am not sure if it will fit right once he reaches 60 pounds. The bottom snap is very close to his leg almost too close. I have another britax for my other son and i like how that one fits better. Any it is quite heavy but i believe it offers better solid protection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mharder88
Pontiac, IL, United States
Excellent Seat
January 13, 2015
So happy I went with this seat! I love it, couldn't ask for a better seat for my precious cargo!!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ariana
Undisclosed
Great design
January 11, 2015
it just arrived and seems really nice, my baby is happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.