FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
333 Reviews
5
80% (268)
4
14% (47)
3
3% (9)
2
2% (7)
1
1% (2)
96% Recommend this product (318 of 333 responses)
By Maxs M.
San Jose, CA, United States
Great safety features!
June 2, 2016
My little guy really likes his Advocate carseat because it gives him a lot more space and doesn't force him to be in a fully reclined position. We like that it has safety features that allow us to feel comfortable he is well protected in the event of an accident. I chose this carseat specifically because it has the option to install an anti rebound bar. It's not a common feature to find and makes me confident my son is safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kuuipo23
Maui County, HI, United States
Safe and comfortable
June 2, 2016
Bought this several months ago and my grandson enjoys his baby seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lizzyp
California, United States
Wouldn't trust any other brand...!
June 2, 2016
Our daughter is 2 yrs old now... When she was born she only weighed 2 lbs and was in the NICU, the Drs told us when it was time for her to come home we should look at a Britex car seat (this coming from Stanford Drs, I wasn't going to second guess) so we bought the travel system and loved is. When the time came for a big girl car seat we never considered any other brand The Britex click tight is The Best investment I feel safe when you we put her in it, it don't Budge! It's keeps her comfy and super safe so it's a win, win!!! Reminder: do BUY the cup holder it's a little extra but your gonna need it. Hope this has helped you make your coice
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ahkr
Upstate NY
Beautiful, sturdy and functional
June 2, 2016
This gorgeous car seat has features galore, safety to spare and is so easy to use - we love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By happysocalmommy
Chino, CA, United States
Great carseat and easy to use!!
June 2, 2016
We've been using this carseat for about 6 months now in the rearfacing position. We moved our child up to this carseat when he was about 8 months. When we first got the seat, I thought it was huge and he looked so tiny in it. But now that he's over a year old, it fits him well. I like how the straps are really easy to adjust and tighten and they do not get tangled. It's also very easy to take him in and out of the seat. The quality of the materials of the seat are great too. The fabric is soft and the overall build of the seat seems study and durable. We haven't really taken the seat in and out of the car so I can't really say how easy the install is but my husband did say that it wasn't too easy so I guess that would be the only con. But overall, I really love this seat and would recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Missa
Wisconsin, United States
high quality, even with recall seems worth it
June 2, 2016
we purchased this one for the safety reviews even though it was one of the most expensive ones out there. I was disappointed when they has the recall on the straps sliding and not staying tight, which I think is a HUGE deal. even though our two seat haven't done this, it just doesn't put my mind at ease knowing it can happen. This is a quality car seat, heavy and looks safe which helps so with that I still think it was worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Less
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Simply the best carseat
June 2, 2016
Bught the first one a year and a half ago for my baby girl, and she loves it, is confortable, adjusts easily, is really sturdy, a little heavy but that is not an issue for us, we have the peace of mind that she is secure. Now we purchase the second one for our baby boy! He loves it too!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AwesomeAponte
Elkton, MD, United States
Easy to use
June 2, 2016
We got this as a second car seat for our son to keep in my SUV. I LOVE IT. I was completely dreading installing a new car seat but this was so easy. The click-tight mechanisms make it easy to know when you have everything secured. The design is so cool, I love how the seat lifts up to fit the seat belt through. I wish our other one was like this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilshortstuff
Wichita ks
Britax advocate
June 2, 2016
Love this car seat it is so easy To change cars with and little man loves riding in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mgg42
Garnet Valley, PA, United States
Great car seat!
June 2, 2016
Excellent safely reviews. My son is comfortable in the seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By svchavez
New Mexico, United States
Awesome Seat
June 2, 2016
I bought this seat for my son when he was 10 months...it has been a great seat. We love the extra padding and recline. He just turned 2 and we still have him rear facing in this seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Symeon
Chicago, IL, United States
Easiest Child Seat to Install "Car or Air plane"
June 2, 2016
I brought this 6 months ago and I must say it is the easiest chair to install because of the clicktight system. I watched the video on how to install and I said "yeah right" it can't be that easy but it truly is. I love how easy it is to adjust not only in a vehicle but also on a plane, yes this seat was amazing on an air plane. I had my daughter in her seat before my wife could buckle in. Knowing that my child is secure in a matter of seconds puts me at ease. I ended up purchasing the top of the line with the highest impact rating since the seat would be near a door. This is the first car seat my daughter has been in where she doesn't cry. I would strongly suggest this seat to anyone looking for a safe, secure, and easy to use car seat. Thanks Britax!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By UnbreakableMomma
Ovid, MI, United States
By FAR the BEST seat on the market!
June 2, 2016
I LOVE this seat! I'm a Child Passenger Safety Technician and this by far the best seat I've ever used! Love the ease of use and install, so easy even my husband can do it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lpirie
Harker Heights, TX, United States
Best Car Seat Ever
June 2, 2016
I bought 2 Advocate Clicktights (1 for my car and one for his sitters car) for my son when he outgrew his infant carrier. He is the youngest of 4 and I have to say out of all the car seats we have bought over the years this one is by far the easiest to install! The level on the side is also a very nice feature and takes the guessing out of rather it's sitting right in the seat or not. Very sturdy and he sits comfortably with no complaints. I love the fact that we could keep him rear facing for longer using this seat as well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fee f.
Pembroke Pines, FL, United States
Excellent features
June 2, 2016
I bought the advocate click tight upgrading from the b-agile travel system. I am very happy with the Britax products bought along this great child rearing journey. Thanks Britax for the added sense of security in your amazing products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChristinaK
San Diego, CA, United States
So easy to install!
June 2, 2016
I switched from the B-Safe 35 to the Advocate Click Tight a few weeks ago and we love the Advocate! It's so easy to install and the install feels really snug. The seat has plenty of room for my baby as he grows and the padding and fabrics are really good quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dan B.
Denver, CO, United States
New and Improved
June 2, 2016
We bought an advocate for our now four year old a couple years ago. That was/is a great car seat, but this one is even better. It's more secure and more comfortable than before. We were already happy with Britax carseats. Next we will be purchasing booster seats! (How quickly they grow :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HJ
Jacksonville, FL
Great Car seat
May 13, 2016
It was super easy to install and it feels quite comfy! So happy I went with another Britax (we have 6 different ones in 2 cars!) and this is our first advocate. I feel super safe with our kiddos in them!
By 71sWifeRHsMomma
Richmond, VA, United States
it's a Love Hate relationship
May 6, 2016
I have three of these. The one in my car really gets the most use! I must say we have had to have it replaced once because the strap on the right side would not stay tight. I had the local car seat installer look at it, several calls to Britax (great customer support by the way) walk me through every fix that could be done. Once we got the new one it was great. My little guy is happy again and so is Momma, because he's SAFE!!! This seat is the best on the market, even with our one flawed unit I would by them again and again! Thank you for making our son safe and trust me we have put the miles in, never had to think twice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pammyk
New York, NY, United States
Peace of mind
May 4, 2016
I did a lot of reasearch on what car seats to buy. Every carseat blog had this car seat rated number one. I had always purchased Britax in the past but the clicktight system is like no other! It's so easy to install and knowing that it is installed properly is priceless!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
Columbus, OH
Awesome seat
May 2, 2016
We got this seat when it was on sale - I couldn't pass up the price! However, our little girl is still in an infant seat so we haven't used it in the vehicle yet. Regardless, I've put her in it and played with the features and so far I'm extremely pleased with the purchase. Right off, it seems extremely solid and well-made with quality materials. My daughter is on the small side for her age weight-wise, but the bottom piece kept her right in place. The straps were easy to use and adjust and I loved the "click" feature that ensured they were tight enough. The seat was easy to recline to different positions and easy to install.
ProsEasy to use Sturdy
ConsNo cup holder
By Honeybee
New Mexico, United States
The perfect car seat!
April 9, 2016
I love everything about the Advocate Clicktight! After weeks of research, and trying 4 other car seats, none of them compared to this one. I do not have latch in my van, so the clicktight feature is great with for using the lab belt. It's the easiest seat I that I have tried to install, with bubbles on both sides, making it awesome! No need for a rolled towel, or foam noodle, the seat have many reclines, and worked great on multiple reclines for us. The harness straps are always where they need to be since they are no retread, and the headrest that has 14 different positions is a guarantee fit for a toddler. The straps themselves even have quite a few features themselves and doo not get tangled. With the tether straps having storage compartments, they do not flap around. The best!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Delray Beach, FL
Perfect Convertible Car Seat
March 31, 2016
I highly recommend the Britax Advocate Click Tight Car Seat. It's easy to install and my son seems comfortable in it. When comparing this car seat to other convertible seats it looks and feels like it is safe and like it will last till our son out grows it. Great price for a nicely designed and top safety rated convertible car seat!
By G
Upstate NY
Awesome
March 16, 2016
The seat design is super cute. I love the top saftey ratings. Super easy to install. Shipping was fast. I appreciate the website's good deal too!
By Kimberley
Long Beach, CA
Comfortable and safe
March 14, 2016
I love the fabric, the colors are bright and beautiful and the fabric is so soft I know my little one is comfortable, install was easy and secure. The fabric has been easy to clean as well, my little one has already spilled some things onto it and a wet rag and a little wiping no stains are left. The car seat is smaller than I imagined which is good since it offers more room for my other children.
By Mavany
San Diego
Safest Car Seat
February 24, 2016
I have had 2 car seats prior to this Britax Advocate ClickTight. I have never felt like my little one is as safe as he is in this product. it is easy to install and DOESN'T MOVE, once installed. I love the height adjustment so that he can grow with it.
ProsEasy to install, Comfort for my little one
ConsA little heavy
Best UsesSafety
By Cmom
Fresno, Ca
Wish I could love it...
January 27, 2016
I really wish I could love this car seat. I have had it about 3 weeks now for my just turned one year old and its is fabulous except the buckle digs into my sons legs. I have even had a car seat technician help me with adjusting it, and same thing. Bummer. For the price, I don't want to have him come out of his seat every time with marks and indentions on his legs. Love how safe it is, the look, the ease, but not the buckle length. Should have listen to reviews before I bought it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Akacker
Dallas, TX, United States
Safety bubble! We have 3
January 27, 2016
We put our first daughter in this from birth and at 2.5 she's still rear facing and we all love it. It became our only option in buying car seats for additional children. It let's the baby sit deeper in the seat than a lot of others so she's more surrounded, it's very easy to install correctly and to use. We have washed the covers with no problem several times. We first came to britax because a family member was working for a major law firm that had handled many car accidents and they told us that the choice was clear: if you want your kid safe, put him in a britax. With all the baby gear we could buy or do without, the top britax is worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Akacker
Dallas, TX, United States
Safety bubble! We have 3
January 27, 2016
We put our first daughter in this from birth and at 2.5 she's still rear facing and we all love it. It became our only option in buying car seats for additional children. It lets the baby sit deeper in the seat than a lot of others so she's more surrounded, it's very easy to install correctly and to use. We have washed the covers with no problem several times. We first came to britax because a family member was working for a major law firm that had handled many car accidents and they told us that the choice was clear: if you want your kid safe, put him in a britax. With all the baby gear we could buy or do without, the top britax is worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By William
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Great but heavy.
January 26, 2016
This is a great car seat that is wonderful in nearly every single way. My only complaint is that the ClickTight system adds 10 pounds to the seat. This isn't a big deal as we keep our car seat in the same car 99% of the time. But we do take our car seats onto planes and rental cars whenever we go on any trips and it is very challenging with two kids and two car seats. The extra 10 pounds makes a big difference. I wish that we had thought of this before we bought this car seat. It's great, but we probably would have gotten the non ClickTight version.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Whitney
Pennsylvania
Sturdy and easy to install
January 21, 2016
I purchased this seat when my son became difficult to put in and take out of his b safe 35 elite, I love how far this seat reclines (we moved him into it well before a year), the easy installation was a huge plus since I switch cars with it quite often. My favorite part is the sturdiness of the seat, it just seems more durable and as though it would hold up really well if ever needed. It is sooooo much easier to take him in and out of this seat and the harness that clicks give a good comforting feeling that he is safely in his seat.
ProsGood recline, easy installation
ConsWill be to large for some cars
By Safety F.
North Dakota, United States
Amazing seat; easy install and high weight and height limits.
January 14, 2016
I have been a huge Britax fan for years now. The clicktights are my absolute favorite because of their easy install. I love the range of reclines on the Advocate clicktight, the anti rebound bar, the high height/weight limits and the high harness height. It's an excellent long lasting seat that is great for extended rear facing and will get most kids to a booster ready age. My big five year old can fit in our Advocate CT with room to spare! There's no fooling around with pool noodles or struggling to get the seat installed correctly, it literally is as easy as buckling the seat belt. You can't go wrong! It's worth every penny! Between both of our children and vehicles we've owned/own the Advocate 70CS, the Chaperone, the Marathon G4.1, the pinnacle clicktight and now the Advocate clicktight and the Clicktights are our favorites!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NNNN
Allen, TX, United States
Very Sturdy Build and Ease of Use
December 31, 2015
Have been using this for nearly a month now. We really like the ease of use. Its on the heavier side - as long as you are not planning on moving it out of the car frequently it should be fine. Used both backward facing and front facing and was quite easy to switch from one to the other. Overall quite satisfied with the quality and ease if use and would strongly recommend it to anyone who wouldn't mind the heftier price tag.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smiln2burs1
Durant, OK, United States
Safe but offers peace of mind knowing it is installed correctly
December 28, 2015
I have been using the Clicktight Advocate daily for about 10 months now (we also own the Clicktight Bouldvard in my husband's car). We love the ease (and peace of mind) of installation with the Clicktight series. This seat provides you with the option to extend rear facing too with the high weight/height limits while not taking up much room when rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyof2
Wisconsin
Doesn't get any better!
November 22, 2015
Britax is my "go-to" brand for car seats, and once again, they have outdone themselves! I didn't think I could love anything more than our Marathon70 but the ClickTight is amazing! My 21 month old is still rear facing and she has plenty of leg room, her head doesn't flop forward when she falls asleep and she is comfortable. I've always been a fan of Britax's signature chest guards and with the Advocates max side impact protection, I really feel like she is safe in this seat! The "no-thread" harness is wonderful and I don't have to uninstall the car seat every time I need to adjust the harness straps. The visual recline indicator is really helpful. Britax has done a wonderful job at making car seats that are user friendly for busy moms. I've used many other brands and nothing compares to what you get when you buy a Britax, I will never buy another brand. If you think the price is high, trust me, it is well worth the price tag. You get what you pay for! They make sure they are top of the line on safety. This car seat is so easy to install, it's almost fool-proof (all though always read your manual!)
By Angelica
Melbourne, FL, United States
Awesome!!! Easy installation
November 19, 2015
I received this item a week ago and was impressed!!! Everything about this car seat is just amazing. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenifer
Covington, TN
Great purchase!
November 15, 2015
This seat was expensive, but I don't regret buying it for my daughter. The extra side impact protection sold me on it. In addition, the seat just seems to be made with such care, and it was pretty easy to install. My daughter is 8 months old and has been in it for a month or two. She is very comfortable in it. I expect her to enjoy it for a long time!
Proscomfortable well made
Consexpensive
By Linsey
Texas
Great Seat!
October 30, 2015
We have 2 of these, one for each car. We love the seat and our little one does too! It is a large seat but most convertible seats are. We researched many seats and the advocate was the choice we went with and we do not regret it! Great safety reviews, Very sturdy and easy to install. The click tight installation is a breeze and it locks in to place with no movement! The install using the anchor latches can be a bit stiff to get tightened if you chose that route but not a big issue.
By Beth84
Mississippi
Car seat from Heaven
October 29, 2015
This is by far the BEST car seat ever!! I've had several different ones with all of my children and I wish I would've had one of these with them all! The installation is extremely easy!! My daughter loves this seat so much! She looks like a little queen riding in style :) Best purchase I've made in a long time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M S.
Nashville, Tennessee
Worth every penny
October 12, 2015
Easy to install, great safe ratings and beautiful design. We love it!!!
By Lauren
West Jordan, UT
Great Quality!
October 9, 2015
Britax is the absolute best and this is the safest on the market. It was so simple to install and I know my baby will be safe.
By Sarah
Hermosa beach, CA
Britax Tahoe advocate
October 7, 2015
Love, love this car seat. My baby loves going in the car and I feel safe with one of the best car seats out there. Love the color and lots of soft padding. Expensive but well worth every penny to keep our little one safe and secure.
ProsEasy to install.
ConsStraps a little too tight.
By Carolina
Glenview, IL
Super safe, super easy
October 6, 2015
Installation was a breeze and my baby seems so comfy and safe in the seat. I cannot say enough good things about this car seat. And a big thanks to Albee! Great price and super fast shipping as always! :) happy customer!
ConsAlthough rated from birth up - seems way to big for a new born or baby younger than 4/5 months
Best UsesGreat car seat for an older(ish) baby; 5month and beyond.
By MNM4
North Dakota, United States
Amazing seat! I couldn't be happier!
September 8, 2015
This seat is awesome! We love britax products and when we were ready to move our little one out of his infant seat we knew this seat was the one for us. It is so incredibly easy to install and gets a nice tight install every time. There's no fooling around with pool noodles and what not. My son loves it too! We got the anti rebound bar to go with it as well. I highly recommend this seat to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca7726
Chicago, IL, United States
Easy install and adjustable!
August 23, 2015
The tilt for rear facing is great so that my little ones head doesn't fall forward. She's 17 months and still is super comfortable rear facing. She loves her seat and I love the ease and safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Easy install
July 15, 2015
Install is extremely easy. Love all the features. Harness can be a tad hard to adjust, because it will still be lose and not tighten more. Extremely short crotch buckle. For me this was a huge deal and I needed up returning it for this reason. The cover could be a little less pieces, to make it easier to remove. Machine washable and longer crotch buckle would make the seat great. Also it's very heavy and the cupholder gets in the way
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By heidi
new jersey
best carseat
July 14, 2015
I couldn't ask for an easier or simpler carseat to install. It took only minutes to put in my car, I took it on the plane with me for vacation and had it in the rentacar so fast that i was being ask who's carseat it was. I have the older model in one of my cars and after owning this one I wish i could replace the other one. My daughter is so comfortable in the seat and with the multiple reclining positions makes it easy to position your little one with the right incline. she no longer fusses being in the car.
By emeh
Calgary, AB, Canada
Installation
July 10, 2015
I love the seat and all of the features. The padding and comfort is top notch. I do however find the installation of rearfacing very hard to clcik down. It took me numerous attempts almost giving up. As well, once the seat is in there is almost no way to loose the straps unless you take child out and unclick.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathleen
state college pa
Good
June 22, 2015
Fits well and is secure in you car. But the strap is too tight around the child's thighs and difficult to clean the cover and get them back on ie after your child gets car sick.
By CNS
Idaho
Great seat!
June 20, 2015
I was worried it was going to be to big but it's not noticeably bigger then the boulevard seat. It's very comfy, my little one climbed in and relaxed an watched tv before we got it installed. Great seat!
By Sdiva
Undisclosed
Easy to Install
June 20, 2015
This car seat is just one and a half years newer than the same model I have for my son. My daughter graduated to her big girl car seat, and this one is much easier to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Reedsville, WV
Difficult to install
June 19, 2015
When the belt is pulled tight, it's difficult to click the seat down to get the tightest fit. I'm 140 pounds and had to sit in the seat and bounce on it a few times to get it to click down. The release for the click tight is also difficult to release when the seat is using the click tight feature. I wouldn't purchase this seat again.
ProsSeat seems comfortable.
ConsDifficult to install.
By Arioja
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Great Product
June 19, 2015
It's very easy to use and install. Looks very comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
PA
Great seat!
June 14, 2015
The Advocate click tight is a great seat. My son was starting to fuss in his infant seat so we upgraded and have no regrets. It is sturdy, the seat is well cushioned. It is easy to install. No need to tighten latch or seatbelt a anymore! I got a tight install with good recline on the first try. It is a large heavy seat so may not fit fully reclined in all vehicles but we couldn't be happier with our purchase right now.
ProsEasy to install. No breaking a sweat with installation
Conslarge and heavy
By Nancepants
Hamden,CT
best car seat ever!
June 13, 2015
I got this today and just can't wait to meet my baby in Nov n let this little thing try the most gorgeous car seat ever in the world. maybe way toooo early to stock up? lol
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Val
Nipomo,CA
Top of the line car seat
June 7, 2015
Love how easy it is to install and knowing its secure. It's very padded and my daughter loves riding in it. She used to fight getting in the car seat but now she doesn't mind at all, so that's a huge plus!
ProsEasy to install Very comfortable for child Has 7 differnt recline positions
By AzMomma1124
Arizona, United States
LOVE LOVE LOVE
June 6, 2015
So happy i chose this over another seat. Even though its big it was worth every penny my son was born early and happy he was able to use this when he was born now at 6 months old fits in it even better I love how easy it is to install over all 10!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
Dubuque, IA, United States
All around best seat
June 6, 2015
Britax car seats are the only car seats we trust to keep our children safe. Our two older children enjoyed many years in their Britax seats and now, 8 years later, we needed one for our baby. I never felt there was any room for improvement with the Britax seats we had in the past, so I was unprepared to receive this seat. It's absolutely amazing! It has everything we loved about our past seats but now Britax has made the seat so user friendly that you can't make a mistake during installation or use if you simply take a moment to read the directions. It's fail proof. The seat is huge, so beware if you have a small car and I can't imagine it would fit most airplane seats, but it is by far superior quality and feels like a protective shell around my daughter. Simply fantastic!! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sk02
PA, United States
Worth the $
June 6, 2015
This seat is worth the extra money. We opted for this seat because of all the safety features. It was relatively easy to install and looks/feels great. For the most part it is easy to get my child in and out. Like any seat rear facing seat, it is a bit awkward to release the straps when removing the child from the seat but it is totally do-able.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JRN4
USA
Safest Restraint on the Market and Easiest to Install
June 5, 2015
We purchased this restraint for our daughter who is 8 months old. She was in a Britax B-safe and we loved it. She was getting quite heavy to carry so we started looking for a convertible. WE LOVE THIS SEAT. It is very easy to install (please read the directions and always have it checked by a CPST). She loves the soft fabric/cushioning and that it is not too hot. We chose the Limelight pattern because it is light in color (for the hot summer months) and because it's just adorable, too! We feel extremely confident knowing that she as secure and happy in the back of our SUV in her Advocate CT. It's worth every dime. You cannot place a price on safety. Britax is the best!! Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aleisha
Salyersville, Kentucky
Our favorite seat!
June 3, 2015
This seat is an absolute breeze to install with the seat belt, it honestly couldn't be any simpler. Very well padded, easy to adjust the harness strap height and tightness. I highly recommend this seat!
ProsEasy to install Long lasting
Best UsesExtended rear facing, this seat has one of the tallest height capacities for rear facing available in the US!
By Kris123
CT, United States
Kids love it
June 2, 2015
The carseat is very safe. It has easy and explicit instructions to be followed. My kids like it both rear facing and forward facing. We have 6 car seats. This is their favorite one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jocelyn
Missouri, United States
Safe and comfortable BUT hard to remove.
May 27, 2015
The number one reason we went with the Britax Advocate is because of safety. We feel she is not only safe but comfortable too. The reason I choose the "clicktight" is because I thought it would be easy for me to install and uninstall if needed and have the assurance that I was doing right. Unfortunately, I don't have enough grip strength to turn the dial to be able to release the car seat. I do not have arthritis and I wouldn't consider myself puny by any means. This is my only complaint, but it is a huge disappointment considering I feel like this was one of their selling points. I would recommend Britax in general due to safety, which is a number one priority but what good is a car seat that I can't remove on my own? So for review purposes I will put no.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Storm
Tampa, FL
Absolutely Best Carseat available hands down!
May 24, 2015
I have a Britax Marathon Clicktight for my 18mo old son in his mother's sedan and we love it! I have a BMW coupe currently and decided to get a 2nd carseat for my car. I bought a RECARO Performance RIDE Convertible Car Seat from Babies R Us online and when I got it and installed it in my car I was so disappointed! The Recaro was too big and bulky for either cars, and no matter how I installed it the seat would move much more than 1inch in every direction when facing forward. I took the Recaro back to Bablies R Us for a complete refund. When I searched for Britax online I was happy to find the Britax Advocate at Albee BABY for much cheaper than Babies R Us! I ordered it, shipping was perfect and installation was just as simple as our Britax Marathon Clicktight! I love the Advocate because it's the safest seat that Britax makes currently and it looks beautiful and fits perfectly in my back seat! Eventually I'll be getting a bigger vehicle but for now I'm confident my son is safe and secure in both our cars! Thank you Albee BABY for making shopping for my baby boy more affordable, You have gained a new customer and I will DEFINITELY spread the word to my friends with kids!!!
By Dadof1sofar
Atlanta, GA, United States
Overall a good seat
May 24, 2015
Overall the seat is well constructed. The reason for not having a 4 or 5 star is due to the slight frustration with the restraint belt and the child harness release. The restraint belt once tightened is very secure. If you need to remove the car seat for some reason you will be in for a challenge though. After releasing the tension provided by the click tight system the buckle on the seat is nearly impossible to loosed by your hand. Pressing down and pulling on the buckle will not allow the belt to move as advertised in the manual. You will need to either reverse feed the slack in or attempt work the back of the buckle with needle nose pliers to loosen the below ( I do not advise needle nose pliers since this could jepordize the integrity of the belt if not careful). Lastly the child harness release button is buried in a narrow channel. I get the design is to ensure that the child is not able to release themselves but more room should be given for those with thicker fingers. The problem I run into is due to the depth and narrow channel of the release I feel I am not able to depress the button all the way resulting the harness not releasing evenly. Other than these two issues its a great seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
San Diego, ca
Best seat ever!
May 23, 2015
I've had to replace this seat three times now. For some reason people like to reared my daughter and I. But I love this seat so much! Every time I've had to replace it I go back and forth with the diono and this, and always pick Britax. So easy to install!! My husband isn't capable of using the latch system because he has bad fine motor skills. This is the perfect seat for him! The only downfall is its weight:(
ProsEasy install Sturdy Comfortable
ConsHeavier than a tow truck :(
By Kandcmom
Napa, CA, United States
Awesome car seat
May 22, 2015
Made so sturdy and love the new clicktight feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennS
Alberta, Canada
LOVE this car seat!
May 22, 2015
I bought this car seat for my son after doing a lot of research. It is truly a fool proof system and so easy to use!! Highly recommend!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ezmiu
singapore
very secure
May 20, 2015
My baby seems very comfortable and secure there. I was afraid it's too tight for him and very sweaty because of it thickness but so far my baby doesn't complain for that. It's very easy to adjust his size, too. only the problem is the fabrics are too thick and will give me some problem to take them off and wash in the laundry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ls94
AZ, United States
As easy as they show on TV!
May 19, 2015
We have struggled with our super safe, but very heavy Recaro carseat- getting it in and out of the car/truck. This one is soooo easy to install safely
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaMac
Centralia, WA, United States
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
May 17, 2015
This is absolutely perfect! I feel so comfortable knowing my son is safe facing forward. Although too long being rear facing, I didn't feel ready facing him forward until this seat. Yes its very pricey, but completely worth it. Heavy but very durable. I feel comfortable putting in other cars. Fits in my car great! Tough to figure out but very easy to learn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaMac
Centralia, WA, United States
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
May 17, 2015
This is absolutely perfect! I feel so comfortable knowing my son is safe facing forward. Although too long being rear facing, I didnt feel ready facing him forward until this seat. Yes its very pricey, but completely worth it. Heavy but very durable. I feel comfortable putting in other cars. Fits in my car great! Tough to figure out but very easy to learn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Georgia
Love it!!!
May 14, 2015
Seems very comfortable and well made.
By Mother
MN
Still new.. Only one week but love it overall
May 7, 2015
Well only been using this for a week but I love how comfy my little one seems to be. Things are still new so still getting used to it all. Overall it is super easy to install and to hook up the children in when it is reat facing. Love the tilting option which is great when having to switch to different styles of vehicle where the vehicle seat is angles a lot or to the ones that are flat. I will be getting a second one of these car seats for my other daughter (twins) very soon! Would definitely recommend to others
ProsTilt Easy cleaning seat covers Easy to install Quick to size/adjust for child
ConsThe click tight turn lever is slightly tough to turn sometimes.. But maybe that's a good thing too..
By Libertymom
VA, United States
Great seat!!!
May 6, 2015
We've been using this seat for about 3 years and it's great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Roach F.
Kansas, United States
They've fixed the annoying features from previous versions!
May 5, 2015
Installation of our Britax seats has always been easy (we have 5+), but sometimes they would slide a bit, regardless of how tightly we'd secured them. We've placed 'grippy/anti-slide' material under our other seats to solve this issue. The newest Advocate ClickTight has a slightly rubberized base, however. NO slippage! The ClickTight installation is SO EASY; one step and a click and you're done. The seat seams more comfy than previous versions and uses a fabric combo that seems even more durable. There is now a storage spot for the left-over tether strap, as well. These updates fix the things that have bugged us, until now, about our beloved Britax seats. High five!!! to the 2015 Britax Advocate ClickTight design team :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KristinaRT
Orlando, FL, United States
Love It
May 4, 2015
After months of research and reading, we went with the Advocate b/c of the enhanced safety features as well as the "easy to install" factor. My only wish was that they had other color options instead of all black.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paul
Downey, Ca.
Well Built
April 29, 2015
It's a very well built car seat with safety in mind it's easy to use just ot some issues reclining it at first.
ConsBulky and very heavy which is Britax style...!!!!
Best UsesExtra protection compared to other car seats.
By Evy'sMom
springdale, ar
Car Seat Nirvana
April 26, 2015
Best baby purchase I have made in the last 19 Months! I am so thrilled with this seat. This is a very heavy seat that you can tell was made to give the best protection possible. The side impact wings are thick and the seat itself is very solid. It would not be a good choice for fitting three across, but two of these can fit in a backseat. The material is almost slick looking but seems like it would hold up well over time and not let a baby get too hot in the summer. The height for rear facing is great and the multiple recline angles make it easy to adjust to your car. The handle to adjust the harness height and length move very easily. The click and safe snug indicator does click too early for my daughter but it does get fairly close to being the right tightness. This car seat beats the Chicco by a long shot. I am very satisfied with this seat, and you can not beat Albeebaby's prices!
ProsAlmost perfect seat
ConsLATCH is not easy to use with this seat
Best UsesExtended rear facing
By Christie
Knoxville, TN
Great car seat!
April 21, 2015
This car seat is great, very comfortable for our little one.
Best UsesSuper safe and easy to use!
By Meghan F.
Alabama
Very safe seat!
April 18, 2015
I researched and researched convertible car seats before finally deciding on this one, and I'm so glad we chose this! After looking at all our options, in my opinion this was the safest. I loved the fact is has the impact pads. I feel that my baby is very safe. My son is 16 months old and we finally transitioned from an infant seat, and he seems to be liking it as well! I only gave it 4 stars because there is no cup holder. We bought the one that attaches so the seat, but its very filmsy; built into the seat would've been much better. I've seen many people say this seat is heavy, and it is but by no means is it too heavy to pick up. Not an issue at all even when switching it from cars, however if you were planning on bringing this seat to travel with this wouldn't be a wise choice. My FAVORITE thing about this seat is it's SO easy to install!! LOVE the clicktight seat!
ProsSAFE, Easy to install
ConsNo cup holder
By MLG1
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Prefer older model
April 18, 2015
Let me begin by saying that my family has 4 Britax car seats. I love their car seat and the safety features Britax offers. Having said that, this model, compared to the last, is EXTREMELY difficult to install. For starters, the latch to lift the seat is faulty. Once you open the seat, you've got to press a metal hole inside for the bar to snap. For my seat at least, if you don't press the hole to snap the bar, the seat won't lock back down into place. Secondly, the new anchor system is entirely too difficult to loosen and unhook from my car's (a GMC Acadia with captain chairs) seat. I would love for Britax to address these issues, because aside from this, this seat is perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elena
Riverside, CA, United States
This car seat is amazing!
April 15, 2015
This car seat is simply amazing! Not only is it the safest out there but it's beautifully made! It is worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momoftwo
Undisclosed
Easy and snug!!
April 15, 2015
Easy and SNUG install it fits our 3year old and 6 week old We love the limelight fabric option!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By grace
United States
Very sturdy and well made
April 9, 2015
we looked at many car seats before buying this, reading ton of reviews and Britax was always the top recommendation. And now we know why. This is a great car seat.
ProsDurable, well made with all the safety measures.
ConsThis is VERY HEAVY so you will need an extra car seat for airline travel. We travel often and even bought a travel bag for this, but its heavy as carrying ton of rocks on your back. And it will also be too big for a compact sized car, I would say.
By Jessica76
Sahuarita, AZ, United States
Heavy but great car seat
March 31, 2015
We buy this expensove car seat for my 5 month old baby because he was gonna use helmet and the infant car seat was to uncomfortable for him. He seems happy with it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jarhead6483
Houston, TX, United States
Amazing Product
March 31, 2015
Remarkable car seat. It fits our son perfectly, and does well in a vehicle accident. Our son was not harmed during the incident. The seat absorbed all impact, while I was injured. We were so happy we bought two more for both of our vehicles. Easy to install, and remove.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ilsun
Alexandria, VA
I love this car seat
March 30, 2015
I've looked up most of the car seat in the market and this is the one. It is heavy but it should be and it is easy to put it.
By GigiinDC
Washington dc
Beautiful, comfy and safe
March 29, 2015
This is a really nice seat. It's quite handsome, comfy easy to use and seems very safe. My son slept for 1.5 hours in it today so it's baby approved!
By Sarah
California
Best car seat ever!
March 29, 2015
This car seat is the best I have ever bought, extremely easy to install and my daughter who has hated all other seats, loves it!
By Giulia
Chicago
excellent choice
March 28, 2015
I choose the Britax Advocate ClickTight after looking for more brands. Even if I had Britax Infant car seat I was attracted by several designs of other brands but I didn't purchase one before "feeling" and touching its. And when I was in Buy Buy Baby store I felt in love of Britax Advocate Clicktight because it seemed to me so safe, I liked the design, the colour, the easy installation....but I didn't like the price so much. But on my way home I checked on Albee Baby and I saw the difference(100 $) plus that with Albee I have it at home. So....I bought it, and I am so glad, my baby seems to feel so comfortable in it, is so easy to install, is enough to watch the video online, is so cute, I can put the baby without leaning down (I have back pain after pregnancy), I red that is the safest, the belts adjust very quickly so I am so satisfied with my purchase
Best Useseveryday
By anders286
Bakersfield, CA, United States
I feel my child is safe
March 28, 2015
I really like this car seat. I feel like my child is secure and surrounded by comfort and safety features. The only part that irritates me is that the lever to recline the seat is so difficult to use. Also, you have to basially take the seat out of the car to change the recline settig.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SIMON x.
Undisclosed
GREAT QULITY
March 20, 2015
This product is designed from infant to toddler. Why no longer shoulder belt inside box? I consider it should add one longer shoulder belt in case my child grows up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smiley28
Athens, TX, United States
safest car seat
March 19, 2015
I just purchased this car seat. I know my son will be safe encase of an accident since he is in the britax advocate clicktight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By daisycy12
mid calif
excelent
March 18, 2015
bought two for twins girl with little flowers and boy light blue twins are five months now they just love these OMG so glad we purchased them so easy to use to install the comfort is outstanding before the twins would start crying when we put them in their old infant car seats now no trouble at all so easy to put babies in and take out do not have to readjust any thing so very happy with them every one should buy these and they are number one to us in safety thank you BRITAX for making such an outstanding product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
elcho wi
Perfect sear
March 12, 2015
great car seat for transitioning from infant car seat to convertible
ConsVery heavy and confusing to use latch hooks.
By Jen
Florida
Best carseat!
March 11, 2015
Absolutely love this carseat. So easy to install and use. Makes switching between vehicles fast and easy. No need for more than one carseat.
ProsEasy to use Well made
By Christina
Spokane, Wa
I like it
March 8, 2015
I've only had this car seat for a few weeks, but it's very sturdy and seems super safe. I got it for my 5 month old son so he would be better protected in case of a side impact crash and I feel like he is 100% safer and he fits in it very nice and snug. He seems very comfortable in it. It is very easy to install and adjust.
ProsVery solid and safe. Easy to install. Comfortable.
ConsThe straps get twisted sometimes and it's kind if hard to untwist them.
By Sara
Saginaw,mi
Love it
March 7, 2015
I love this seat. High quality. Long lasting. Great fabric. No complaints
ProsComfy, great material, easy install, small front to back, many reclines
ConsDoes not include a cup holder
Best UsesExtended rear facing, comfy
By MamaMills
Washington, United States
This is hands down the BEST decision we made!
March 4, 2015
Everything about this carseat is EASY, so plush and comfortable from top to bottom, and SAFE. Even adjusting the head restraint size is simple: press the button and the entire thing just glides up and down. Most carseats we've tried take force and a few curse words, and taking the whole thing apart to reset the seat belt straps. Even reclining is the simplest we've ever used... pull, and the whole thing just slides right on back for you! The plush padding is so incredibly soft and cozy, and it also helps keep baby warm (so don't bundle them up too much, they'll overheat!). It's a tad on the wide side, because of the side impact, so be prepared for that. Just one more reason to know that your child is safe. I've never been so impressed with a carseat in my life- only downside, I wish they came in a better variety of material choices. We settled on all black for our daughter, because there was only one "girl" fabric option, and we didn't care for it. If you have any doubts, take my word for it. The easiest, smooth flowing, safest, most comfortable carseat purchase ever. Worth the extra money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 4
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.