Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
345 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
80% (276)
4 Star
14% (50)
3 Star
3% (9)
2 Star
2% (8)
1 Star
1% (2)
95%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Good carseat
By Cong
from Roslindale, Massachusetts
on September 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
Solid and strong, but a little bit hard to install, not like what was shown in the introductory video
Love Britax
By Janice
from Edmond, Ok
on September 2, 2020
Verified Buyer
Ordered this for my car for my granddaughter. I bought because the advocate has the most side impact safety and Britax car seats have the steel frame. So far I like the seat. Super easy to install with the clicktight. The car seat doesn’t move at all. Easy to be confident that child is secure and safe. Pro: safety, comfort, easy installation Con: advocate seat covers are hand wash , needs a built in cup holder I have ordered the advocate in black for my daughter’s car. She was worried about the light color.
Pros
  • Safety, comfort, easy to install
Cons
  • Cover is hand wash, large, no cup holder
Great Carseat
By CindyupdateCategoryParent
from Alabama
on August 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
This purchase was my third Britax car seat, by far my favorite model. It’s cute, sits up high, and my granddaughter loves that it sits up high. I would definitely recommend this seat!
Will continue buying!
By Rebecca
from rogersville, Missouri
on August 26, 2020
Verified Buyer
This seat is so easy to install. We have bought 3 and are about to purchase a 4th for our youngest. It is heavy, but it’s not an issue for us. Love the flame retardant free fabric
I like the price and the quality
By Misha
from Massachusetts
on July 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
I was looking for a Convertible Car Seat That I can wash and that is flame retardant-free, this met my needs and more affordable than other flame retardant-free options.
Incredible value for top quality carseat!
By Beth
from Westchester, New York
on July 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
I searched for the best quality carseat at the best price. My granddaughter is comfortable and safe and I appreciate the support Albee Baby gave me when I had questions! Especially during the pandemic when I did not want to enter stores if possible. The shipping always surprises me- SO FAST! Highly recommend Albee Baby for anyone looking for quality and value and service support!
Fits in Subaru Forester 2015
By Korie
from Santa Maria, California
on July 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
We love our Advocate. It got the best safety reviews. Yes, it's big and heavy, but I am glad it is! My 2 year old loves riding in the car in it and can see out the window. We love it.
zero complaints
By Lauren
from Murrieta, California
on July 2, 2020
Verified Buyer
i love our new car seats! i have twins and struggled to pick safest and most affordable. britax has great reviews and i’m so glad i went with it. and so easy to install! i’m glad i waited and found this albee exclusive color too!
Love it!
By Britny
from Brookhaven MS
on June 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
Easy install. My child loves it.
Pros
  • Easy install, click tight is awesome
Cons
  • None
Review after 1 Year
By Jesse
from PAOLA, Kansas
on June 11, 2020
Verified Buyer
The car seat is good overall. I do agree with some reviews about the difficulty reclining the seat when it is rear facing. Also mine makes the click sound almost instantly when I pull to tighten the straps. So I still have to check to make sure they are tight enough. But other than that it has been a solid car seat.
Great seat!
By Amy
from Monroe, Washington
on June 9, 2020
Verified Buyer
We love this seat! It has great padding and I love that the cover is machine washable (Otto Style only). Seatbelt install is sooo easy. Lower anchor install not recommended. Get the anti rebound bar for added safety!
Ok car seat
By Haley H.
from Reno, Nevada
on June 1, 2020
Verified Buyer
I chose this car seat after tons of research because of the high safety ratings and that you could get an anti rebound bar with it. My baby seems comfortable in the car seat which is good, but I’m very disappointed in the features and overall quality of it. Making seat angle adjustments is next to impossible when it’s rear facing since the lever is pressed up against the back seat of the vehicle. You have to unbuckle, move the seat out a little, try to get the lever to work without the handle popping off (another big complaint of mine), then reinstall it and see how the level looks once it’s secured down. The click tight system is easy to use and install. The headrest is another disappointment as far as ease of adjusting. It has a cheap plastic feel and doesn’t work easily. Much fiddling around is needed before it’ll adjust. A relative has the Nuna Rava car seat and it’s a much much nicer seat with better features and ease of use and a lot higher quality. Only problem is it does not come with an anti rebound bar in the USA. Very disappointing as I like that seat WAY better than the Britax. However, I’m not disappointed in AlbeeBaby at all, they were great to work with and wonderful savings buying through them.
Pros
  • Anti rebound bar available
  • Easy to install
Cons
  • Very hard to adjust seat angle once installed
  • Hard to adjust head rest
  • Overall low quality ?plastic? type feel
  • Lacking in handy features
Easiest installation every
By Riki
from Missouri
on May 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
We have other Britax products and have been very happy with them. This is the first convertible seat we have had and so far it is great. It is the EASIEST installation ever, I love the clicktight. If you are concerned with getting a correct install this seat makes it about as simple as can be. The manual is straightforward and easy to read. The seat seems to be comfortable for our child that is at the top of the charts in both height and weight. The seat is heavy and takes up quite a bit of room, but that is to be expected with the steel frame and extra side impact protection. Surprisingly front to back it does not take up as much room as we were expecting, which is nice. We are still getting used to the click & safe snug harness function, but I feel that we are getting fit with harness.
Pros
  • Easy installation. Extra side impact protection. Comfortable.
Cons
  • Heavy. Takes up a good amount of room side to side.
Highly recommend
By Olga
from St. Cloud, Florida
on May 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
Used this car seat for 2 years! Switched it out only because we needed to fit another car seat in the car but I absolutely love it
Worth it!
By Kathryn
from St. Peter, MN
on May 4, 2020
Verified Buyer
I’m so glad a friend recommended this car seat to me. I absolutely love it and can’t wait to my little one to be able to use it. Unfortunately he came early and only weighs 4 pounds. This car seat can’t be used until he weighs 5 pounds.
So far, so good
By Rachel
from CO
on April 30, 2020
Verified Buyer
The carseat was super easy to install and fits well in our '12 Forester. We returned a Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Max because it didn't fit well. I appreciate that the multiple recline options give us more opportunity to get a perfect fit. While big and bulky, it doesn't bother me. But with no carry-hold on the back it is a beast to maneuver. I can't imagine traveling with it, but the fact that it's so easy to install would be a bonus to putting it in a rental car. We've only used it a couple of times, so I can't speak to how our LO likes it. But the install was so easy, she'll learn to love it no matter what! :-)
Super easy install
By Lash
from Vidalia, GA
on April 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
We love Britax. The installation was extremely easy with the click tight and it doesn't move at all. Dear daughter loves it.
Love this car seat
By Amber
from Lewiston, Idaho
on February 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is easy to use and very durable
Can't go wrong with Britax
By Vera F.
from Nevada
on January 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
We purchased this seat for our youngest after he outgrew his infant seat by 9 months. We already have 2 Britax Boulevards for our older 2 kids in our van so we new we wanted another Britax. This time we went with the Advocate and decided to try the clicktight feature. We also purchased an anti rebound bar for rear facing, which I highly recommend. I have mixed feelings about the clicktight feature. You have to get the slack on the seatbelt just right. If it's too tight the seat won't lock in place or if it does the seat will start to tilt to the side. If it's too loose the seat won't be secure and will wobble. The latch system may be "more difficult", but I trust the installation a lot more. I also find it quicker to install with latches because I'm not having to repeatedly readjust the seatbelt. The seat itself is heavy which is why you buy britax to begin with. The padding is comfortable, but the cover is such a pain to take off. I've also found with all of my Britax seats the cover around the headrest doesn't stay on the seat and that's what helps keep the styrofoam secure and in place on the headrest. Aside from any flaws I would definitely purchase any Britax seat again, but I would probably not buy a clicktight again.
Pros
  • Safe, safe, safe. Steel reinforced frame, comfortable
Best Uses
  • Extended rear facing (purchase the anti rebound bar). Car's with a lot of interior space.
Cons
  • Don't trust the click tight feature, hard to take off the cover to clean it, cover around headrest doesn't stay in place.
Easiest install ever!!
By Jill
from Easley, SC
on January 8, 2020
Verified Buyer
We have been thru many car seats in the 18 years since our first one. We’ve had mostly Graco but this time, after a recent car accident, I shopped based on top safety features. Not only is this seat top rated in safety, the Click Tight truly is an awesome, sturdy, easy installation!! And she fits so comfortably (she’s a tall 3 yo). Adjusting the buckle and harness was very simple. If you’ve got the extra to spend it is definitely worth it.!!!
Britax all the way!
By Rebecca
from Camden Wyoming, Delaware
on November 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
I’m a Britax momma all the way! My oldest had britax seats and now my youngest does too. I don’t think I will ever buy a different brand...nor should you when it’s your baby’s safety!
Great Product, has lasted with a dirty 6 year old!
By ecarl
from Phoenix, Arizona
on October 3, 2019
Verified Buyer
This has been such a great product. It has grown with our son old from rear facing to forward. It's still comfy at 50 lbs, and 7 years old. There is never a question of comfort when we ask him to hop in the car. Love this product!
great and safe seat but hard to clean
By Kristina
from Midlothian, Texas
on September 6, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love this seat for the quality and comfort for my child. It's our favorite of all of our seats. It can easily fit a small child with all the padding. Installing with the click tight is so much easier than other seats we have. However, cleaning it is a big pain. It takes us almost an hour to undo all the fabric then re-do every little piece. For this reason, we went with another brand for our other car seat for our next kid just to try to
Cons
  • hard to clean
Comfy, sturdy, easy to install
By Mandy A.
from Albany, CA
on August 26, 2019
Verified Buyer
We had Peg Perego car seats before this and they’re great too. However these have higher safety ratings so I wanted to make the switch when our second was born. We have a 1 year old and a 3 year old in these seats. The one year old is still reversed with the bar that you need to buy in addition to the seat. After watching crash test videos I’m so glad we got the bar. The seats are very comfy and well made. The button to release the straps is deeper than my 3 (almost 4) year old can reach. They were a breeze to instal and I did it by myself.
Solid
By elAnon
from NEW JERSEY
on August 7, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is my second Advocate. Got this one for baby #2. It's a bit of a bear to install, but its heft is reassuring. It's the top of the line for Britax. YouTube videos comparing the different Britax models sold me. The belt release button is easier to use that the earlier model i have. Got this $50 off during a sale, I guess the fabric was not popular, but didn't matter to me.
Great convertable carseat
By Alexandria
from Austin, Texas
on August 4, 2019
Verified Buyer
We bought this carseat because of the multiple layers of protection. The clicktight feature is really nice and helps me know when the carseat is tight enough. The carseat feels very sturdy and it easily fits in our car, forward facing or rear facing.
Very firm made car seat
By Olivia
from Hoboken, New Jersey
on July 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
One of my friends strongly recommend it and I’ve been enjoying it. Very firmly made.
Pros
  • Strong enough
  • Firm
Cons
  • Depth is quiet deep.
Easy to use
By L
from Alexandria VA
on June 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
Well designed and easy to install. My daughter is happy in this carseat and I’m happy using it.
Great seat not so great fastening system
By Dustin K.
from Cape Girardeau Missouri
on June 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
The seat itself is wonderfully put together however the fastening system seemed like an afterthought at least in my vehicles, it’s definitely a seat you want to install only once or twice in a vehicle and I returned my purchase for this reason.
It's great!
By Stacie
from Fort Irwin, CA
on June 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
We have 2 Britax convertible car seats and just ordered another one. We've had no issues so far and they keep our kids safe. We chose these because of the safety ratings and recommendations.
EASY Install & Looks Great!
By Jenn
from Paso Robles, California
on June 4, 2019
Verified Buyer
I just installed this car seat in my 2013 Honda Accord in the middle seat, and it was so EASY! The ClickTight technology is awesome; I know my the car seat AND my 14mo son is properly/tightly installed with the clicking sound of the seat. I was also amazed at the extra room front-to-back so that the car seat does not touch my two front seats. I love the look and the fact that I can wash AND dry the cover. We're loving this seat!
Comfortable and Safe
By Bethany
from Indiana
on May 24, 2019
Verified Buyer
We love this car seat for our one-year-old. We feel extremely safe putting him in this car seat and he seems comfortable as well. We liked it so much we bought a second one for another vehicle.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best seat
By Kamilacoutin
from Stougthon, Massachusetts
on April 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love this seat
By Amy
from Hustonville, Kentucky
on April 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
Very soft fabric and easy installation with the clicktight feature! Only complaint is the head wings seem pretty flimsy.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality made
By Crys
from Charlotte, NC
on April 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worth every penny!
By LisaJo519
from Niceville, FL
on April 4, 2019
Verified Buyer
We have had our seat for 4 years. It has served us well and looks great... once I wash all the kid grime off ;). If you wash the covers gently and mostly air dry them they will last and look great. Only now on year four am I starting to notice the fabric showing some wear where my son slides across the arm rests. We are so satisfied that we are getting another for my daughter. Yes the seat is heavy and so it makes transferring it not super easy. However it's heavy for a reason!! Safety!!! I don't mind the workout because I know my kids are safe in those seats!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worth every penny!
By LisaJo519
from Niceville, FL
on April 4, 2019
Verified Buyer
We have had our seat for 4 years. It has served us well and looks great... once I wash all the kid grime off ;). If you wash the covers gently and mostly air dry them they will last and look great. Only now on year four am I starting to notice the fabric showing some wear where my son slides across the arm rests. We are so satisfied that we are getting another for my daughter. Yes the seat is heavy and so it makes transferring it not super easy. However it's heavy for a reason!! Safety!!! I don't mind the workout because I know my kids are safe in those seats!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worth every penny!
By LisaJo519
from Niceville, FL
on April 4, 2019
Verified Buyer
We have had our seat for 4 years. It has served us well and looks great... once I wash all the kid grime off ;). If you wash the covers gently and mostly air dry them they will last and look great. Only now on year four am I starting to notice the fabric showing some wear where my son slides across the arm rests. We are so satisfied that we are getting another for my daughter. Yes the seat is heavy and so it makes transferring it not super easy. However it's heavy for a reason!! Safety!!! I don't mind the workout because I know my kids are safe in those seats!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 7