FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.7
307 Reviews
5
81% (248)
4
13% (41)
3
3% (9)
2
2% (7)
1
1% (2)
95% Recommend this product (292 of 307 responses)
By updateCategoryParent
Harrington, DE
Best car seat I’ve ever owned
September 17, 2020
Worth the extra cost- more comfortable, safer, easier to get baby in and out of. Shipped fast. Extremely satisfied.
By Rachel
Des Moines is
Love it
September 16, 2020
Just purchased my 3rd one this is the best car seat ever! Especially if it needs to be moved often easiest thing to install! Easy to operate and comfy. I dont Have one negative thing to say
ConsNone!!!
By Colin
Cleveland
Versatile
September 16, 2020
We have 3 of these. One I’m my car my mother in laws car and my wife’s car fits well in all 3 daughter seems to be comfortable in them.
ProsEasy to install. Can be rear or forward facing.
ConsBulky
Best UsesToddler transition from rear to forward facing.
By updateCategoryParent
Tulsa, OK
Recommended by many
September 14, 2020
I asked some moms what kind of car seat to get after our baby outgrew her infant seat, and they all told me this one! It is like A luxury car seat! Super comfortable for our 14-month-old with lots of room to grow. And easy to install (according to my husband)!
By Cong
Roslindale, Massachusetts
Good carseat
September 10, 2020
Solid and strong, but a little bit hard to install, not like what was shown in the introductory video
By Janice
Edmond, Ok
Love Britax
September 2, 2020
Ordered this for my car for my granddaughter. I bought because the advocate has the most side impact safety and Britax car seats have the steel frame. So far I like the seat. Super easy to install with the clicktight. The car seat doesn’t move at all. Easy to be confident that child is secure and safe. Pro: safety, comfort, easy installation Con: advocate seat covers are hand wash , needs a built in cup holder I have ordered the advocate in black for my daughter’s car. She was worried about the light color.
ProsSafety, comfort, easy to install
ConsCover is hand wash, large, no cup holder
By CindyupdateCategoryParent
Alabama
Great Carseat
August 29, 2020
This purchase was my third Britax car seat, by far my favorite model. It’s cute, sits up high, and my granddaughter loves that it sits up high. I would definitely recommend this seat!
By Rebecca
rogersville, Missouri
Will continue buying!
August 26, 2020
This seat is so easy to install. We have bought 3 and are about to purchase a 4th for our youngest. It is heavy, but it’s not an issue for us. Love the flame retardant free fabric
By Misha
Massachusetts
I like the price and the quality
July 15, 2020
I was looking for a Convertible Car Seat That I can wash and that is flame retardant-free, this met my needs and more affordable than other flame retardant-free options.
By Beth
Westchester, New York
Incredible value for top quality carseat!
July 15, 2020
I searched for the best quality carseat at the best price. My granddaughter is comfortable and safe and I appreciate the support Albee Baby gave me when I had questions! Especially during the pandemic when I did not want to enter stores if possible. The shipping always surprises me- SO FAST! Highly recommend Albee Baby for anyone looking for quality and value and service support!
By Korie
Santa Maria, California
Fits in Subaru Forester 2015
July 10, 2020
We love our Advocate. It got the best safety reviews. Yes, it's big and heavy, but I am glad it is! My 2 year old loves riding in the car in it and can see out the window. We love it.
By Lauren
Murrieta, California
zero complaints
July 2, 2020
i love our new car seats! i have twins and struggled to pick safest and most affordable. britax has great reviews and i’m so glad i went with it. and so easy to install! i’m glad i waited and found this albee exclusive color too!
By Britny
Brookhaven MS
Love it!
June 19, 2020
Easy install. My child loves it.
ProsEasy install, click tight is awesome
ConsNone
By Jesse
PAOLA, Kansas
Review after 1 Year
June 11, 2020
The car seat is good overall. I do agree with some reviews about the difficulty reclining the seat when it is rear facing. Also mine makes the click sound almost instantly when I pull to tighten the straps. So I still have to check to make sure they are tight enough. But other than that it has been a solid car seat.
By Amy
Monroe, Washington
Great seat!
June 9, 2020
We love this seat! It has great padding and I love that the cover is machine washable (Otto Style only). Seatbelt install is sooo easy. Lower anchor install not recommended. Get the anti rebound bar for added safety!
By Haley H.
Reno, Nevada
Ok car seat
June 1, 2020
I chose this car seat after tons of research because of the high safety ratings and that you could get an anti rebound bar with it. My baby seems comfortable in the car seat which is good, but I’m very disappointed in the features and overall quality of it. Making seat angle adjustments is next to impossible when it’s rear facing since the lever is pressed up against the back seat of the vehicle. You have to unbuckle, move the seat out a little, try to get the lever to work without the handle popping off (another big complaint of mine), then reinstall it and see how the level looks once it’s secured down. The click tight system is easy to use and install. The headrest is another disappointment as far as ease of adjusting. It has a cheap plastic feel and doesn’t work easily. Much fiddling around is needed before it’ll adjust. A relative has the Nuna Rava car seat and it’s a much much nicer seat with better features and ease of use and a lot higher quality. Only problem is it does not come with an anti rebound bar in the USA. Very disappointing as I like that seat WAY better than the Britax. However, I’m not disappointed in AlbeeBaby at all, they were great to work with and wonderful savings buying through them.
ProsAnti rebound bar available Easy to install
ConsVery hard to adjust seat angle once installed Hard to adjust head rest Overall low quality ?plastic? type feel Lacking in handy features
By Riki
Missouri
Easiest installation every
May 27, 2020
We have other Britax products and have been very happy with them. This is the first convertible seat we have had and so far it is great. It is the EASIEST installation ever, I love the clicktight. If you are concerned with getting a correct install this seat makes it about as simple as can be. The manual is straightforward and easy to read. The seat seems to be comfortable for our child that is at the top of the charts in both height and weight. The seat is heavy and takes up quite a bit of room, but that is to be expected with the steel frame and extra side impact protection. Surprisingly front to back it does not take up as much room as we were expecting, which is nice. We are still getting used to the click & safe snug harness function, but I feel that we are getting fit with harness.
ProsEasy installation. Extra side impact protection. Comfortable.
ConsHeavy. Takes up a good amount of room side to side.
By Olga
St. Cloud, Florida
Highly recommend
May 6, 2020
Used this car seat for 2 years! Switched it out only because we needed to fit another car seat in the car but I absolutely love it
By Kathryn
St. Peter, MN
Worth it!
May 4, 2020
I’m so glad a friend recommended this car seat to me. I absolutely love it and can’t wait to my little one to be able to use it. Unfortunately he came early and only weighs 4 pounds. This car seat can’t be used until he weighs 5 pounds.
By Rachel
CO
So far, so good
April 30, 2020
The carseat was super easy to install and fits well in our '12 Forester. We returned a Maxi Cosi Pria 85 Max because it didn't fit well. I appreciate that the multiple recline options give us more opportunity to get a perfect fit. While big and bulky, it doesn't bother me. But with no carry-hold on the back it is a beast to maneuver. I can't imagine traveling with it, but the fact that it's so easy to install would be a bonus to putting it in a rental car. We've only used it a couple of times, so I can't speak to how our LO likes it. But the install was so easy, she'll learn to love it no matter what! :-)
By Lash
Vidalia, GA
Super easy install
April 18, 2020
We love Britax. The installation was extremely easy with the click tight and it doesn't move at all. Dear daughter loves it.
By Amber
Lewiston, Idaho
Love this car seat
February 28, 2020
This is easy to use and very durable
By Vera F.
Nevada
Can't go wrong with Britax
January 15, 2020
We purchased this seat for our youngest after he outgrew his infant seat by 9 months. We already have 2 Britax Boulevards for our older 2 kids in our van so we new we wanted another Britax. This time we went with the Advocate and decided to try the clicktight feature. We also purchased an anti rebound bar for rear facing, which I highly recommend. I have mixed feelings about the clicktight feature. You have to get the slack on the seatbelt just right. If it's too tight the seat won't lock in place or if it does the seat will start to tilt to the side. If it's too loose the seat won't be secure and will wobble. The latch system may be "more difficult", but I trust the installation a lot more. I also find it quicker to install with latches because I'm not having to repeatedly readjust the seatbelt. The seat itself is heavy which is why you buy britax to begin with. The padding is comfortable, but the cover is such a pain to take off. I've also found with all of my Britax seats the cover around the headrest doesn't stay on the seat and that's what helps keep the styrofoam secure and in place on the headrest. Aside from any flaws I would definitely purchase any Britax seat again, but I would probably not buy a clicktight again.
ProsSafe, safe, safe. Steel reinforced frame, comfortable
ConsDon't trust the click tight feature, hard to take off the cover to clean it, cover around headrest doesn't stay in place.
Best UsesExtended rear facing (purchase the anti rebound bar). Car's with a lot of interior space.
By Jill
Easley, SC
Easiest install ever!!
January 8, 2020
We have been thru many car seats in the 18 years since our first one. We’ve had mostly Graco but this time, after a recent car accident, I shopped based on top safety features. Not only is this seat top rated in safety, the Click Tight truly is an awesome, sturdy, easy installation!! And she fits so comfortably (she’s a tall 3 yo). Adjusting the buckle and harness was very simple. If you’ve got the extra to spend it is definitely worth it.!!!
By Rebecca
Camden Wyoming, Delaware
Britax all the way!
November 23, 2019
I’m a Britax momma all the way! My oldest had britax seats and now my youngest does too. I don’t think I will ever buy a different brand...nor should you when it’s your baby’s safety!
By ecarl
Phoenix, Arizona
Great Product, has lasted with a dirty 6 year old!
October 3, 2019
This has been such a great product. It has grown with our son old from rear facing to forward. It's still comfy at 50 lbs, and 7 years old. There is never a question of comfort when we ask him to hop in the car. Love this product!
By Kristina
Midlothian, Texas
great and safe seat but hard to clean
September 6, 2019
I love this seat for the quality and comfort for my child. It's our favorite of all of our seats. It can easily fit a small child with all the padding. Installing with the click tight is so much easier than other seats we have. However, cleaning it is a big pain. It takes us almost an hour to undo all the fabric then re-do every little piece. For this reason, we went with another brand for our other car seat for our next kid just to try to
Conshard to clean
By Mandy A.
Albany, CA
Comfy, sturdy, easy to install
August 26, 2019
We had Peg Perego car seats before this and they’re great too. However these have higher safety ratings so I wanted to make the switch when our second was born. We have a 1 year old and a 3 year old in these seats. The one year old is still reversed with the bar that you need to buy in addition to the seat. After watching crash test videos I’m so glad we got the bar. The seats are very comfy and well made. The button to release the straps is deeper than my 3 (almost 4) year old can reach. They were a breeze to instal and I did it by myself.
By elAnon
NEW JERSEY
Solid
August 7, 2019
This is my second Advocate. Got this one for baby #2. It's a bit of a bear to install, but its heft is reassuring. It's the top of the line for Britax. YouTube videos comparing the different Britax models sold me. The belt release button is easier to use that the earlier model i have. Got this $50 off during a sale, I guess the fabric was not popular, but didn't matter to me.
By Alexandria
Austin, Texas
Great convertable carseat
August 4, 2019
We bought this carseat because of the multiple layers of protection. The clicktight feature is really nice and helps me know when the carseat is tight enough. The carseat feels very sturdy and it easily fits in our car, forward facing or rear facing.
By Olivia
Hoboken, New Jersey
Very firm made car seat
July 24, 2019
One of my friends strongly recommend it and I’ve been enjoying it. Very firmly made.
ProsStrong enough Firm
ConsDepth is quiet deep.
By L
Alexandria VA
Easy to use
June 20, 2019
Well designed and easy to install. My daughter is happy in this carseat and I’m happy using it.
By Dustin K.
Cape Girardeau Missouri
Great seat not so great fastening system
June 19, 2019
The seat itself is wonderfully put together however the fastening system seemed like an afterthought at least in my vehicles, it’s definitely a seat you want to install only once or twice in a vehicle and I returned my purchase for this reason.
By Stacie
Fort Irwin, CA
It's great!
June 16, 2019
We have 2 Britax convertible car seats and just ordered another one. We've had no issues so far and they keep our kids safe. We chose these because of the safety ratings and recommendations.
By Jenn
Paso Robles, California
EASY Install & Looks Great!
June 4, 2019
I just installed this car seat in my 2013 Honda Accord in the middle seat, and it was so EASY! The ClickTight technology is awesome; I know my the car seat AND my 14mo son is properly/tightly installed with the clicking sound of the seat. I was also amazed at the extra room front-to-back so that the car seat does not touch my two front seats. I love the look and the fact that I can wash AND dry the cover. We're loving this seat!
By Bethany
Indiana
Comfortable and Safe
May 24, 2019
We love this car seat for our one-year-old. We feel extremely safe putting him in this car seat and he seems comfortable as well. We liked it so much we bought a second one for another vehicle.
By Kamilacoutin
Stougthon, Massachusetts
The best seat
April 25, 2019
I already had other seats for my eldest daughter Amanda. and now with my youngest daughter Ayla, I tested this britax advocate and without doubt is the best. I would definitely recommend this child seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy
Hustonville, Kentucky
Love this seat
April 16, 2019
Very soft fabric and easy installation with the clicktight feature! Only complaint is the head wings seem pretty flimsy.
By Crys
Charlotte, NC
Quality made
April 14, 2019
I absolutey love the cool flow car seat! The first one I brought last year. After their release. I can't say anything but good thing about this car seat. I will purchasing another in a couple months. I only wish they sold this in a few girl colors like purple and black.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LisaJo519
Niceville, FL
Worth every penny!
April 4, 2019
We have had our seat for 4 years. It has served us well and looks great... once I wash all the kid grime off ;). If you wash the covers gently and mostly air dry them they will last and look great. Only now on year four am I starting to notice the fabric showing some wear where my son slides across the arm rests. We are so satisfied that we are getting another for my daughter. Yes the seat is heavy and so it makes transferring it not super easy. However it's heavy for a reason!! Safety!!! I don't mind the workout because I know my kids are safe in those seats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smith
OH
Love this seat!
April 3, 2019
I love this car seat! It is heavy and big, so that might be problematic for some, but it fits in my vehicle just fine. It is sturdy and made with quality materials. My daughter also seems to like it. I have used lots of car seats over the years (4 kids), and this is by far a favorite. I love the clicktight install, it literally takes seconds. I originally purchased this seat just for the install so it would be easy for my parents to use and it is. They have the boulevard in their car and it is just as nice. Honestly, I was going to purchase another Boulevard, but was able to get the advocate for less money and space isn't an issue.
ProsEasy to install and use Quality Materials Looks nice Comfortable Easy to clean (hand wash only)
By Stephg
Texas
Great car seat for a great price!
March 3, 2019
This car seat is exactly as described and was a great price through Albee Baby. It is a monstrosity but most of the reviews had mentioned this prior to ordering it. We were looking for a super safe option and this car seat was rated at the level we were looking for, so we can deal with the overall size and weight. We also wanted the ease of installation which I’ve never installed a car seat as quickly as I installed this one! My 15 month old seems to be very comfortable in it as well. The only thing I would say is if you travel a lot and need to haul a car seat along with you; this would not be the seat to drag through the airport!
ProsSuper safe Comfortable Easy to install
ConsHeavy Large seat
By Jessica
Billings, Montana
If you want the best... this is it!
February 25, 2019
The Britax Advocate Clicktight Convertible Car Seat offers top notch safety standards. Tripple side impact protection along side user friendly features. Although we have been long time Britax fans, the new click tight offered an amazingly easy installation. It was easy and super snug. I feel more safe with this click tight installation than I have with our previous Britax convertible car seat that I was sitting on top off and trying to tighten to the best of my ability. THIS WAS SO EASY! The Otto Safe Wash is equally amazing. Easy off and on without taking the car seat out of the car and the fabric is machine washible and dryer safe. It doesn't get any better than this. Because our peanut is 16 months, but only 20lbs, we also purchased the anti roll bar to keep the seat in the rear facing position for as long as possible, the safest way possible. It truly doesn't get any better than this car seat! I was hesitant and I am so glad I pulled the trigger on this. I purchased this through Albee Baby, as a first time customer, because it was the BEST price offered online! I could not be more satisfied with this purchase all around!
By Julianne
Michigan
Not for tall babies/toddlers.
January 5, 2019
We loved this car seat a lot. The only con seemed to be that it was wide, so if you needed multiples across the back seat, it might not work. The 3 star rating is because my son outgrew both the rear and forward facing hight by the time he was 16 months old. If we hadn't liked it so much before he outgrew it, the short amount of time it was appropriate would have warranted a 1 or 2 star rating. Neither my husband or are are particularly tall, and when we bought this seat my son was below the 50th percentile for weight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JosMat
Anchorage, AK
easy to install
January 4, 2019
We have 3 Advocates for our children. Our five year old fits perfectly in his and it supports him perfectly. Our two year old is rear facing in hers. Features we love: click tight, adjustable height without rethreading the straps, ease of washing the covers and getting them back on properly, and latch install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By YvS
Brookline
High Quality
December 30, 2018
The car seat has a very good quality. Just it seems a bit difficult to adjust the recline positions when rear facing.
By Kimoon
College station, Texas
Really great
December 25, 2018
I bought two car seat. Those are really great. And I can wash those very easily.
By Chris
Phoenix
Great car seat!
November 15, 2018
This seat is easy to install and extremely solid!
By Xiao
CA
VERY BIG AND NICE
November 14, 2018
Nice padding. my 8 months old fell asleep easily in this car seat. Bulky but good quality!
Consa little hard to get out.
By MomofHer
Wilmington, DE
Thank you for saving my daughter
September 16, 2018
We are about to move up to the next stage, and thus writing to thank the designers and makers of Britax Advocate for saving my daughter's life. Throughout the car seat's almost 5 years of service with us, it had been in 2 accidents, one of which was rather severe and the mini-van was totaled. My daughter has been saved, both time, thanks largely to the excellent design of the car seat. Buying this car seat is among the best investments we have done. Thank you.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chelsea
Pennsylvania
Much better than maxi cosi
August 10, 2018
I got these seats for my kiddo when I decided I hated maxi cosi. The seat is very comfortable, and very easy to install! One of my favorite parts is the ease of installation.
By Sheila
Kansas
Comparing Advocate with Maxi Cosi Pria 85
August 9, 2018
Overall I'm happy with this car seat. The main reason is because the advocate style has extra side protection. Since I've installed it on a side seat, not in the middle of back seat, I wanted this one. So for safety I feel it's the best out there! Easy install once you get it figured out. I used the latch system to install it. Installed with seatbelt too to compare but the seat belt strap is somewhat in the way when you load your baby into the seat as it sticks out a little. I liked the latch better because it's latched below so no seatbelt strap is sticking out at all. Basically when it sticks out I mean baby's legs can brush against it when getting them in car. Once in car seat seatbelt is not touching the baby. But for convienience of baby in and out, I did latch instead of seatbelt strap install and works great, it doesn't move an itch either way installing. Tightly secured! Had fire dept help with install first time. I also have the maxi cosi pria 85 in my husbands car. Comparing the 2, for install ease I like the britex better. For baby comfort, I like the pria 85 better because it is a lot more roomy and spacious when baby in it. But it's rated for 85lbs and britex is 65 lbs. Install on maxi cosi pria is more difficult to get tight fit though. My husband had to put a lot of weight on it to get it to tighten. For me, I wanted easy install in case I had to move it in and out sometime. So for safety and easy install I picked britex. But love the pria 85 in my husbands truck for long road trips as it's more comfy for my daughter who is 1. So if you get 2 car seats I like having these 2 for different reasons. Hope that helps someone. Britex for safety side impact and easy install. I also like the ease of tightening the straps on baby. Glides easier than pria 85 does when baby is in seat. Maxi cosi pria 85 for soft fabric and cozy for long trips!
ProsEasy install Straps tighten easy on baby Snug install fit Side impact
ConsNot as roomy as maxi cosi pria 85
Best UsesEvery day use
By KaeKee
Asheville, NC
Design Needs Improvement
July 17, 2018
We are big on car seat safety. I did hours upon hours of research before purchasing the Britax Clicktight Advocate. We have 3 kids so we purchased 3 of the same seats for them. The seats are super easy to install! East to adjust the headrest height as they grow. However I feel that the design needs some improvement. A big thing being that the cover does not stay on around the edges. My 3 and 4 year olds climb in and out of their seats on their own- then I strap them. The cover is always popping off around the edges at the top of the seat/headrest. On my 4 year old's seat the foam on the headrest has broken apart from the headrest. We have had these seats for about 15 months! For the money spent on each seat I don't feel that they should be breaking and coming apart from every day wear and tear so soon. Not impressed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Grant, Fl
Great Seat!
July 15, 2018
Love this seat! It's roomy and easy to install.
By Kindra
Billings, Montana
Great Car seat
July 14, 2018
This has been a great buy for our son. He enjoys being in the car way more when we switched him to this car seat. Seems to be more comfortable for him. It’s is easy to get in and out of different vehicles when we need to. I took it with us on our flight and had it checked and it did great. I did purchase the britax bag.
ProsEasy insert Comfortable Easy to get kiddo in and out Secure
ConsIt?s pretty large. When rear facing it does take up a lot of room
By Amanda
Winder, Georgia
Great Car seat
July 7, 2018
This is a great car seat. It is easy to install and I feel it is one of the safest on the market!
By Jessica
Stuarts Draft, VA
Britax carseat
June 22, 2018
I ordered this product for my 17 month old son. I love this car seat and would highly recommend if. It's the best of the best. Also, the car seat arrived quickly. Albee baby has the best prices compared to its competitors!
By Tanner
Gadsden, AL
Love my carseat
June 22, 2018
I bought about a month ago as I have 7 month old twin boys and they outgrew their infant carseats and they love their new carseats
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zately
Cypress, TX
Very good Car Seat
June 13, 2018
After looking for few weeks and reading reviews about a safe car seat for my grand-child . I found it in a very good price . I will keep buying At Albee Baby.
By CED1
lake wylie, sc
Easy to Install
June 13, 2018
We purchased this seat Oct 2015 when our girl was 7 months old. She's still rear facing at 3 years 3 months old, and should be able to continue rear facing for a while as she is around 35 lbs. This seat is easy to install, easy to clean, and overall has been a fantastic seat. We are about to purchase seat #2 for baby #2, and plan on purchasing the same seat. The only complaint we would have is after almost 3 years, it no longer "clicks", but at this point, we feel pretty confident that we are tightening the belts as needed for safety.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama B.
Stafford, VA
Great, safe car seat!
May 27, 2018
This car seat is huge and heavy, but gives the sense that my child will be well-protected in the event of a car crash. Seat cushions are soft and it is easy to get child in and out...plus the click tight helps tell when she is strapped in tight enough. (This was the best price I could find online for a new Britax Advocate!).
By Kim32
Los Angeles
Perfect!
May 16, 2018
We've had this carseat since our son was 6 months old and he's 2 now and we still have him rear facing. He still fits perfectly and he's 28lbs, 36 inches, and shoulder height is 14in. He's very comfortable and doesn't mind sitting in it. The sturdy construction and heavyweight definitely reflects the strong and safe design and I don't have to worry at all knowing my son is in the safest car seat. The anti roll bar is an extra piece of mind. I definitely recommend this car seat specifically.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephwilcoxnp
Gray, GA
Great Product
May 13, 2018
Great product. Highly recommend. Feel like my child is very safe in her seat. We are still rear facing at this point so I can not comment on forward facing features. ARB is an excellent addition to the safety of this line.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sarahd
Hendersonville, TN
Love everything about this seat!
May 10, 2018
We bought this after my daughter grew out of her britax bsafe 35 elite (after loving that seat) and we couldn't be more happy with it! There is no price on safety and comfort and britax knows how to do both! The ease of install with the click tight system puts every other car seat brand to shame, not to mention the comfort level! I will never buy another brand of car seats. Britax's click tight ease of install, comfort, and safety standards make buying their brand a no brainer! Love britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimi
Mountain View, CA
Excellent Choice
April 28, 2018
We are 100% satisfied with the purchase. My kids seem like to feel comfortable in it, which is one of the most important parts in choosing a carseat. As far as the safety goes, I've been doing lots of researches on which carseat to choose from(because there're tons of them) and I can say with certainty that this advocate one is the best option for my kids. I highly recommend it !!
ProsSafety
ConsHeavy
By Ashleigh
Pittsburgh
Great car seat
April 26, 2018
The car seat keeps our baby snug and safe. The buckles click in easily and have padding in all the right places!
By Kiz
,
Best convertible car seat
April 25, 2018
I have loved this car seat . Easy to install and fits perfect in my car.
By Daphnne B.
Brookeland, Tx.
Wonderful
April 25, 2018
I love this carseat and my granddaughter does too
By jackie 2.
chicago IL
Super safe car seat!
April 18, 2018
i now have one for my 3 year old and 1 year old. we have our fire department install them and they always comment about what a great, safe, sturdy seat this is. the click tight feature makes it simple to install and use (though it takes a little figuring out at first!) also i LOVE that i do not need to uninstall and unthread/rethread the safety straps as the child grows. so easy to adjust while the seat is still installed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren D.
Charleston, SC
Great carseat!
April 16, 2018
I purchased this carseat for my 13 month old son, as he was getting too big for his infant carseat. He loves sitting more upright, seems comfortable, and it does not pinch his legs as some reviews stated (guess it just depends on the child). The side impact protection is very thick and I have no doubt that it would keep him extremely safe in an accident. The carseat is super heavy, but I honestly don't mind because to me it seems much safer than a lightweight carseat would. Overall, very happy with my purchase! Thanks!
By Jennifer
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
So excited!
April 13, 2018
We love this car seat, it is SO easy to install with the clicktight feature. And we love the Britax brand!
By Ronnie
Arnold , Maryland
Great seat and a great price!
April 13, 2018
My less than two month old daughter didn't like her Chicco car seat because of some reflux issues, so we decided to try this Britax instead, and boy did it solve the issue. Like all Britax product, this car seat is awesome, and like all Albee Baby purchases, the price could not be beat! Highly recommend the seat and Albee Baby.
By Nicole M.
Dallas texas
Awesome seat
April 12, 2018
Fabric has a beautiful stitch. Seat is top notch easy to install and seems extremely safe. Very easy adjustable seating options.
ProsClick technology makes installation easy.
ConsIt is big left to right due to side impact materials but in our mini van we have plenty space. Just noting this so people are aware of dimensions. If you have multiple car seats on a single row youâ‚"d want to measure.
By xin
Great Neck, New York
Best Carseat I have ever had
April 8, 2018
The carseat is heavier than I thought which is more very steady in my car. The click tight system is very reliable as well. The baby feels comfortable and alway get sleep very quickly. We thin it is definitely worth for the money
By D
Michigan
Great seat
March 28, 2018
Easy installation, very comfortable breathable materials, sits high enough that baby can see out the window, should have plenty of room for extended rear facing.Cons (which are all convenience issues for me but that makes the seat safer)it is very wide at the top, we will have to purchase a separate seat for when we travel and need three seats in a row, heavy, and the white plastic with the black fabric is a hideous color combination.
By Enna
Levittown, PA
Awesome features
March 28, 2018
My toddler loves this car seat. Very comfortable and easy to Install. Very happy with this purchase!!.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Buffalo, New York
So far so good
March 23, 2018
We haven't installed it in our vehicle yet, but my 1 year old seems comfortable in it. It is fairly easy to adjust the straps and get a secure fit. I am a fan of the click mechanism to let me know the fit is just right.
By Tiffany
Pacific Palisades, California
Great car seat & value!
March 16, 2018
My little girl loves her new car seat :) she seems comfortable & Happy!
By RachelD
Michigan
Kept My Son Safe
March 7, 2018
I am so glad we invested in the Britax Advocate. Although we never plan for a crash my husband and I wanted to take every measure to protect our son. This is why we decided on the Advocate which offers extra side impact protection. Yesterday my son and I were T-boned by a distracted driver, taking a direct hit to the door right next to my son and his car seat. Other than being scared by the incident my son was unharmed, and we owe this to oru Britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MiaB
Annapolis, MD, USA
Favorite Car Seat! We have four.
March 1, 2018
We bought four total (two sets for each of our vehicles). One set is rear facing with the anti-rebound bar (for our 2 year old) and one set is forward facing (for our 5 year old). Couldn't ask for an easier setup- including the rebound bar (not sure why others are saying it's complicated), adjustments are conveniently done and strapping them in is simple too. We love, love, love these car seats. Still have a while until the oldest outgrows his, but when he does we will certainly replace it with a Britax booster.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
KY
Safe and easy to use
February 22, 2018
I love the ease of using this seat! Installation is a breeze and while this seat is heavy/bulky you can move it to another car fairly easily. You can't beat the price on it either!
ProsQuick installation Snug harness Sturdy frame
ConsLarge and bulky seat Heavy (but to be expected)
By Lacey
Decatur, IN
Love love love
February 16, 2018
This car seat is so sturdy and beautiful too. Less bulky than my first advocate and it is good for 10 years. Woohoo!
By Rosa z.
Spring valley
Excellent product is how appear on the photos.
February 8, 2018
Excellent product its perfect for the daily use.
By Gabrielle
St. Petersburg, FL
Very satisfied!
January 19, 2018
In love with the Britax Advocate Clicktight. The top safety ratings of this seat instills my confidence in this car seat. My son is so comfortable in this seat, and as a mom, it is my top priority to ensure he is safe. I couldn't be happier!!
By KateP
Jupiter, FL, United States
This saved his life
January 17, 2018
I bought this months ago. My son is rear facing at 15 months old. We were just T-Boned on his car seat side by somebody who ran a red light going 55 mph. I thought the worst. When I woke up to look back, he was completely ok. The door was jammed. The airbags went off. And the car seat didn't move. It's a miracle and I owe it all to Britax. The police even said they have never seen anything like it and that whoever installed it did it perfectly (Thanks husband). I must say, the rebound bar was not attached. I found it too difficult to install. But I'm buying this exact car seat again b/c of what it did for my son. THANK YOU BRITAX!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MummaCaro
New Zealand
Easy to use
January 10, 2018
Easy to install with ISO fix or seat belt! Makes me feel confident in the seat and our child's safety. Baby is comfortable and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Yanglin
Gulfport
Don't miss out
January 6, 2018
Great quality and great price
By Simon C.
NC
Britax - always a winner!
December 10, 2017
We have the older Advocate which was huge - this new version seems a little more streamlined. The greatest thing about it is the click-tight feature. It used to take me 20-30 minutes to install the old G1 seat -- and I never truly felt like I got the seat as tight as I wanted. With the click-tight seat, installation perhaps took 5 min? I did it twice because it was so easy I thought I did something wrong. The seat is rock-solid - it doesn't move at all. I feel much more secure in this new click-tight installation over the old G1.
ProsClick-Tight 3 layers of side impact protection Color
ConsPrice point Weight
Best UsesLarger vehicles (we have a Honda Pilot, Chevy Suburban)
By Tracy
Alhambra, CA
Love this carseat
December 6, 2017
I'm very happy with the Britax Advocate ClickTight Convertible Car Seat. Yeah its very heavy, but it feels safer than our previous infant carseat. It does take up more room in the car, but it worth the added protection.Clicktight is easy to use. Shipping and purchase though Albee were simple andeasy.
By jessica
West Frankfort, IL
Hands down best car seat I've ever purchased!
December 2, 2017
We have a couple of cheaper extra car seats for emergencies and I cringe at the thought of using them because I've been so spoiled by this car seat!
By Zpeezy1002
Chicago, Illinois
Great car seat
November 25, 2017
We have the britax marathon and decided to get the abdicate for our 2nd car. Love this car seat. Not only does it look good, it looks roomier and more connectable for our 13 month old. Love the added side protection as well. It is a bit wider, taking up more room in the back but its worth giving up a little space for the added protection.
By Susan
Phoenix
Britax-Love this product
November 1, 2017
I love the safety features and simplicity of installation for this car seat. I ordered the ARB with it and feel very confident that my baby has the most protection a car seat can provide him in an accident. Shipping and purchase though Albee were simple and haste free. Albee had the best advertised price I could fine.
By MaryAnn
Pa
Great Car seat!
September 19, 2017
Sturdy well made car seat. A little heavy but then the steel frame makes it a safer seat. I found the directions very confusing in the manual so I watched the videos online. I am a visual person when it comes to directions so it was so much clearer to me and so easy. I would definitely recommend this car seat!!
By Jennifer
Chula Vista, California
Great quality!
September 15, 2017
This is our second Britax Advocate ClickTight! We bought the Kate print for our daughter and it is beautiful.
By Ryan
Ohio
So great we bought a second
September 15, 2017
So great we bought another in to put in out other car. Super safe and she is very comfortable in this seat. Sure it is on the heavy side, but sure beats something flimsy that won't protect if needed. Highly recommend.
ProsSafe Comfortable Easy to install Easy to pull apart to clean
By Kyungah
San Jose, California
Safety is 1st
September 1, 2017
Fortunately our little one feels comfortable in this car seat. And it is more convenient for me than infant car seat. I heard that Britax is #1 product in safety and this advocate is their high-end model. The baby loves it and we love it.
By Rebecca
Manteca, CA
Best Car Seat
August 21, 2017
I bought this car seat for my first son when he was six months old. His infant car seat didn't last long because he seemed so big for it, even though he was still within the weight specifications. I bough a second one for my next son due in September. It is built very well and has a lot of padding and protection. The bulkiness is a plus and a minus because we often move it from car to car. It's heavy, but worth it. It takes about ten minutes to move from one car to another. My 2 1/2 year old loves it and I get the piece of mind that he's safe. It does take up quite a bit of space in the car, even when it's in our SUV, but again, I think it's worth it for how much padding and structure it has.
ProsA lot of padding Fits infants to toddlers Rear and Forward Facing All material is removable and washable Material is like new after washing
ConsVery big The click tight strap seems to either tighten too much or not enough, it takes some time to adjust properly
By Debbie
Saline , Michigan
Britax Advocate click tight convertible car seat - the best!!!!
August 16, 2017
For first birthdays grandchildren,I have ordered from Albee baby the Britax Advocate Clicktight Car Seat. It is the best present to give children a car seat for a safe ride in a vehicle. I love Britax products , their car seats meet high requirements for safety of children. Comfortable seating and easy to install. Thank you Albee Baby - you carry excellent products, I am so happy with your company , ordering , communication of delivery time. And delivery , perfect condition of all products I order.
ProsSafety, Easy installation, comfort
By Diane
diane.buonopane@gmail.com
Sturdy car seat
July 16, 2017
Seat was easy enough to install and it fits my 20lbs 6month old son perfectly
ProsSturdy, safe, very plush. Easy to wipe clean. Fits well in my Xterra
By Iris D.
Houston, Texas
Great service!
July 4, 2017
I ordered my daughters Britax in 2015 and I was so impressed with the pricing and prompt delivery of it!! I will never buy my car seats anywhere else!

Page 1 of 4
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.