FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.6
160 Reviews
5
76% (121)
4
16% (25)
3
5% (8)
2
3% (4)
1
1% (2)
93% Recommend this product (149 of 160 responses)
By Akacker
Dallas, TX, United States
Safety bubble! We have 3
January 27, 2016
We put our first daughter in this from birth and at 2.5 she's still rear facing and we all love it. It became our only option in buying car seats for additional children. It lets the baby sit deeper in the seat than a lot of others so she's more surrounded, it's very easy to install correctly and to use. We have washed the covers with no problem several times. We first came to britax because a family member was working for a major law firm that had handled many car accidents and they told us that the choice was clear: if you want your kid safe, put him in a britax. With all the baby gear we could buy or do without, the top britax is worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By William
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Great but heavy.
January 26, 2016
This is a great car seat that is wonderful in nearly every single way. My only complaint is that the ClickTight system adds 10 pounds to the seat. This isn't a big deal as we keep our car seat in the same car 99% of the time. But we do take our car seats onto planes and rental cars whenever we go on any trips and it is very challenging with two kids and two car seats. The extra 10 pounds makes a big difference. I wish that we had thought of this before we bought this car seat. It's great, but we probably would have gotten the non ClickTight version.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Safety F.
North Dakota, United States
Amazing seat; easy install and high weight and height limits.
January 14, 2016
I have been a huge Britax fan for years now. The clicktights are my absolute favorite because of their easy install. I love the range of reclines on the Advocate clicktight, the anti rebound bar, the high height/weight limits and the high harness height. It's an excellent long lasting seat that is great for extended rear facing and will get most kids to a booster ready age. My big five year old can fit in our Advocate CT with room to spare! There's no fooling around with pool noodles or struggling to get the seat installed correctly, it literally is as easy as buckling the seat belt. You can't go wrong! It's worth every penny! Between both of our children and vehicles we've owned/own the Advocate 70CS, the Chaperone, the Marathon G4.1, the pinnacle clicktight and now the Advocate clicktight and the Clicktights are our favorites!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NNNN
Allen, TX, United States
Very Sturdy Build and Ease of Use
December 31, 2015
Have been using this for nearly a month now. We really like the ease of use. Its on the heavier side - as long as you are not planning on moving it out of the car frequently it should be fine. Used both backward facing and front facing and was quite easy to switch from one to the other. Overall quite satisfied with the quality and ease if use and would strongly recommend it to anyone who wouldn't mind the heftier price tag.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Smiln2burs1
Durant, OK, United States
Safe but offers peace of mind knowing it is installed correctly
December 28, 2015
I have been using the Clicktight Advocate daily for about 10 months now (we also own the Clicktight Bouldvard in my husband's car). We love the ease (and peace of mind) of installation with the Clicktight series. This seat provides you with the option to extend rear facing too with the high weight/height limits while not taking up much room when rear facing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angelica
Melbourne, FL, United States
Awesome!!! Easy installation
November 19, 2015
I received this item a week ago and was impressed!!! Everything about this car seat is just amazing. Worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Beth84
Mississippi
Car seat from Heaven
October 29, 2015
This is by far the BEST car seat ever!! I've had several different ones with all of my children and I wish I would've had one of these with them all! The installation is extremely easy!! My daughter loves this seat so much! She looks like a little queen riding in style :) Best purchase I've made in a long time!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MNM4
North Dakota, United States
Amazing seat! I couldn't be happier!
September 8, 2015
This seat is awesome! We love britax products and when we were ready to move our little one out of his infant seat we knew this seat was the one for us. It is so incredibly easy to install and gets a nice tight install every time. There's no fooling around with pool noodles and what not. My son loves it too! We got the anti rebound bar to go with it as well. I highly recommend this seat to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca7726
Chicago, IL, United States
Easy install and adjustable!
August 23, 2015
The tilt for rear facing is great so that my little ones head doesn't fall forward. She's 17 months and still is super comfortable rear facing. She loves her seat and I love the ease and safety!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraT
Saginaw, MI, United States
Easy install
July 15, 2015
Install is extremely easy. Love all the features. Harness can be a tad hard to adjust, because it will still be lose and not tighten more. Extremely short crotch buckle. For me this was a huge deal and I needed up returning it for this reason. The cover could be a little less pieces, to make it easier to remove. Machine washable and longer crotch buckle would make the seat great. Also it's very heavy and the cupholder gets in the way
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emeh
Calgary, AB, Canada
Installation
July 10, 2015
I love the seat and all of the features. The padding and comfort is top notch. I do however find the installation of rearfacing very hard to clcik down. It took me numerous attempts almost giving up. As well, once the seat is in there is almost no way to loose the straps unless you take child out and unclick.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sdiva
Undisclosed
Easy to Install
June 20, 2015
This car seat is just one and a half years newer than the same model I have for my son. My daughter graduated to her big girl car seat, and this one is much easier to install!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Arioja
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Great Product
June 19, 2015
It's very easy to use and install. Looks very comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nancepants
Hamden,CT
best car seat ever!
June 13, 2015
I got this today and just can't wait to meet my baby in Nov n let this little thing try the most gorgeous car seat ever in the world. maybe way toooo early to stock up? lol
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AzMomma1124
Arizona, United States
LOVE LOVE LOVE
June 6, 2015
So happy i chose this over another seat. Even though its big it was worth every penny my son was born early and happy he was able to use this when he was born now at 6 months old fits in it even better I love how easy it is to install over all 10!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
Dubuque, IA, United States
All around best seat
June 6, 2015
Britax car seats are the only car seats we trust to keep our children safe. Our two older children enjoyed many years in their Britax seats and now, 8 years later, we needed one for our baby. I never felt there was any room for improvement with the Britax seats we had in the past, so I was unprepared to receive this seat. It's absolutely amazing! It has everything we loved about our past seats but now Britax has made the seat so user friendly that you can't make a mistake during installation or use if you simply take a moment to read the directions. It's fail proof. The seat is huge, so beware if you have a small car and I can't imagine it would fit most airplane seats, but it is by far superior quality and feels like a protective shell around my daughter. Simply fantastic!! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sk02
PA, United States
Worth the $
June 6, 2015
This seat is worth the extra money. We opted for this seat because of all the safety features. It was relatively easy to install and looks/feels great. For the most part it is easy to get my child in and out. Like any seat rear facing seat, it is a bit awkward to release the straps when removing the child from the seat but it is totally do-able.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JRN4
USA
Safest Restraint on the Market and Easiest to Install
June 5, 2015
We purchased this restraint for our daughter who is 8 months old. She was in a Britax B-safe and we loved it. She was getting quite heavy to carry so we started looking for a convertible. WE LOVE THIS SEAT. It is very easy to install (please read the directions and always have it checked by a CPST). She loves the soft fabric/cushioning and that it is not too hot. We chose the Limelight pattern because it is light in color (for the hot summer months) and because it's just adorable, too! We feel extremely confident knowing that she as secure and happy in the back of our SUV in her Advocate CT. It's worth every dime. You cannot place a price on safety. Britax is the best!! Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kris123
CT, United States
Kids love it
June 2, 2015
The carseat is very safe. It has easy and explicit instructions to be followed. My kids like it both rear facing and forward facing. We have 6 car seats. This is their favorite one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jocelyn
Missouri, United States
Safe and comfortable BUT hard to remove.
May 27, 2015
The number one reason we went with the Britax Advocate is because of safety. We feel she is not only safe but comfortable too. The reason I choose the "clicktight" is because I thought it would be easy for me to install and uninstall if needed and have the assurance that I was doing right. Unfortunately, I don't have enough grip strength to turn the dial to be able to release the car seat. I do not have arthritis and I wouldn't consider myself puny by any means. This is my only complaint, but it is a huge disappointment considering I feel like this was one of their selling points. I would recommend Britax in general due to safety, which is a number one priority but what good is a car seat that I can't remove on my own? So for review purposes I will put no.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dadof1sofar
Atlanta, GA, United States
Overall a good seat
May 24, 2015
Overall the seat is well constructed. The reason for not having a 4 or 5 star is due to the slight frustration with the restraint belt and the child harness release. The restraint belt once tightened is very secure. If you need to remove the car seat for some reason you will be in for a challenge though. After releasing the tension provided by the click tight system the buckle on the seat is nearly impossible to loosed by your hand. Pressing down and pulling on the buckle will not allow the belt to move as advertised in the manual. You will need to either reverse feed the slack in or attempt work the back of the buckle with needle nose pliers to loosen the below ( I do not advise needle nose pliers since this could jepordize the integrity of the belt if not careful). Lastly the child harness release button is buried in a narrow channel. I get the design is to ensure that the child is not able to release themselves but more room should be given for those with thicker fingers. The problem I run into is due to the depth and narrow channel of the release I feel I am not able to depress the button all the way resulting the harness not releasing evenly. Other than these two issues its a great seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kandcmom
Napa, CA, United States
Awesome car seat
May 22, 2015
Made so sturdy and love the new clicktight feature.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JennS
Alberta, Canada
LOVE this car seat!
May 22, 2015
I bought this car seat for my son after doing a lot of research. It is truly a fool proof system and so easy to use!! Highly recommend!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ezmiu
singapore
very secure
May 20, 2015
My baby seems very comfortable and secure there. I was afraid it's too tight for him and very sweaty because of it thickness but so far my baby doesn't complain for that. It's very easy to adjust his size, too. only the problem is the fabrics are too thick and will give me some problem to take them off and wash in the laundry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ls94
AZ, United States
As easy as they show on TV!
May 19, 2015
We have struggled with our super safe, but very heavy Recaro carseat- getting it in and out of the car/truck. This one is soooo easy to install safely
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MommaMac
Centralia, WA, United States
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
May 17, 2015
This is absolutely perfect! I feel so comfortable knowing my son is safe facing forward. Although too long being rear facing, I didnt feel ready facing him forward until this seat. Yes its very pricey, but completely worth it. Heavy but very durable. I feel comfortable putting in other cars. Fits in my car great! Tough to figure out but very easy to learn.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Libertymom
VA, United States
Great seat!!!
May 6, 2015
We've been using this seat for about 3 years and it's great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Roach F.
Kansas, United States
They've fixed the annoying features from previous versions!
May 5, 2015
Installation of our Britax seats has always been easy (we have 5+), but sometimes they would slide a bit, regardless of how tightly we'd secured them. We've placed 'grippy/anti-slide' material under our other seats to solve this issue. The newest Advocate ClickTight has a slightly rubberized base, however. NO slippage! The ClickTight installation is SO EASY; one step and a click and you're done. The seat seams more comfy than previous versions and uses a fabric combo that seems even more durable. There is now a storage spot for the left-over tether strap, as well. These updates fix the things that have bugged us, until now, about our beloved Britax seats. High five!!! to the 2015 Britax Advocate ClickTight design team :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KristinaRT
Orlando, FL, United States
Love It
May 4, 2015
After months of research and reading, we went with the Advocate b/c of the enhanced safety features as well as the "easy to install" factor. My only wish was that they had other color options instead of all black.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MLG1
Cincinnati, OH, United States
Prefer older model
April 18, 2015
Let me begin by saying that my family has 4 Britax car seats. I love their car seat and the safety features Britax offers. Having said that, this model, compared to the last, is EXTREMELY difficult to install. For starters, the latch to lift the seat is faulty. Once you open the seat, you've got to press a metal hole inside for the bar to snap. For my seat at least, if you don't press the hole to snap the bar, the seat won't lock back down into place. Secondly, the new anchor system is entirely too difficult to loosen and unhook from my car's (a GMC Acadia with captain chairs) seat. I would love for Britax to address these issues, because aside from this, this seat is perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By elena
Riverside, CA, United States
This car seat is amazing!
April 15, 2015
This car seat is simply amazing! Not only is it the safest out there but it's beautifully made! It is worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momoftwo
Undisclosed
Easy and snug!!
April 15, 2015
Easy and SNUG install it fits our 3year old and 6 week old We love the limelight fabric option!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica76
Sahuarita, AZ, United States
Heavy but great car seat
March 31, 2015
We buy this expensove car seat for my 5 month old baby because he was gonna use helmet and the infant car seat was to uncomfortable for him. He seems happy with it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jarhead6483
Houston, TX, United States
Amazing Product
March 31, 2015
Remarkable car seat. It fits our son perfectly, and does well in a vehicle accident. Our son was not harmed during the incident. The seat absorbed all impact, while I was injured. We were so happy we bought two more for both of our vehicles. Easy to install, and remove.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By anders286
Bakersfield, CA, United States
I feel my child is safe
March 28, 2015
I really like this car seat. I feel like my child is secure and surrounded by comfort and safety features. The only part that irritates me is that the lever to recline the seat is so difficult to use. Also, you have to basially take the seat out of the car to change the recline settig.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SIMON x.
Undisclosed
GREAT QULITY
March 20, 2015
This product is designed from infant to toddler. Why no longer shoulder belt inside box? I consider it should add one longer shoulder belt in case my child grows up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smiley28
Athens, TX, United States
safest car seat
March 19, 2015
I just purchased this car seat. I know my son will be safe encase of an accident since he is in the britax advocate clicktight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By daisycy12
mid calif
excelent
March 18, 2015
bought two for twins girl with little flowers and boy light blue twins are five months now they just love these OMG so glad we purchased them so easy to use to install the comfort is outstanding before the twins would start crying when we put them in their old infant car seats now no trouble at all so easy to put babies in and take out do not have to readjust any thing so very happy with them every one should buy these and they are number one to us in safety thank you BRITAX for making such an outstanding product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaMills
Washington, United States
This is hands down the BEST decision we made!
March 4, 2015
Everything about this carseat is EASY, so plush and comfortable from top to bottom, and SAFE. Even adjusting the head restraint size is simple: press the button and the entire thing just glides up and down. Most carseats we've tried take force and a few curse words, and taking the whole thing apart to reset the seat belt straps. Even reclining is the simplest we've ever used... pull, and the whole thing just slides right on back for you! The plush padding is so incredibly soft and cozy, and it also helps keep baby warm (so don't bundle them up too much, they'll overheat!). It's a tad on the wide side, because of the side impact, so be prepared for that. Just one more reason to know that your child is safe. I've never been so impressed with a carseat in my life- only downside, I wish they came in a better variety of material choices. We settled on all black for our daughter, because there was only one "girl" fabric option, and we didn't care for it. If you have any doubts, take my word for it. The easiest, smooth flowing, safest, most comfortable carseat purchase ever. Worth the extra money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LilyG
Houston, TX, United States
Difficult to clean
March 1, 2015
I really like this car seat but hate that is not easy to clean!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tldavis3s
Portageville, MO, United States
love it
February 23, 2015
I saved up and bought this! It is pricey but it seems worth it. Lots of cushion and seems really comfy. It has all of the safety specs but isn't big and bulky. It is heavy though!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SC333
California, United States
Awesome seat but frustrating design flaw
February 21, 2015
Love this seat and its literally the best buy I could've made amongst so many others. My 2 year old has been having the hardest time napping, but for whatever reason as soon as she sits in the Advocate Clicktight, she's out like a light. However that being said, this seat is so hard to clean especially when my daughter loves to stuff things into the hole where the strap loosening button is. Its so hard to clean and my daughter thinks its hilarious to shove banana bread in it (which I can't get out) and of course cheerios. I have to lift up this incredibly heavy seat upside down to shake most of it loose because my vacuum doesn't have a small enough tool to fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By txCPST
Austin, TX, United States
My husband called it a tank.
February 15, 2015
My husband loves the click tight option because his car doesn't have LATCH, he said its so much faster. I love the safety features especially the rear facing tethering option! I wish it came in more vibrant colors or even a more gender neutral print.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sashag930
Staten Island, NY, United States
Pretty simple
February 13, 2015
In-laws bought this as a gift. Baby isn't here yet but its pretty simple to install and adjust. Will update to see how a new born fits in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lyz75
Houston, TX, United States
clicktight system plastic? hard to recline when installed
February 6, 2015
Have had the Advocate Click tight for a week and I needed a video from youtube in order to install it correctly. Once I watched the video it was easy to install. 2 things could be improved. A) the click tight system is made of plastic!, which is kind of scary, I am really hoping for the best because a lot of pressure is going against that little piece of plastic; B) when the car seat is installed rear facing it is impossible to recline it, it has to be uninstalled to recline it and then installed again. Other than that the product looks sturdy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AngelYEnidYAva
Pennsylvania, United States
Love at first sight!
February 3, 2015
Car seat is easy to install and the features are easy to understand as well as maneuver. The color and pattern are gorgeous! My baby girl is comfortable and safe couldn't be happier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Staci
Wisconsin, United States
Safe, not as easy to install as stated
February 2, 2015
Took awhile to install and very bulky. Purchased because it is top of the line and it said would only need one because of the easy install. Now I'm thinking of buying another car seat for the other vehicle that is lighter and easier to maneuver, so we don't have to constantly move it back and forth.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julia2879
Victoria, TX, United States
Perfect!
January 21, 2015
Bought this seat online w/out seeing it in person & I wasn't disappointed. The limelight is adorable. I own a frontier 90, an older boulevard & now the advocate clicktight. Britax is the best seat for my 3 girls.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JesseKat
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Superior Safety Features
January 18, 2015
I did a lot of research on convertible carseats before choosing this Britax Advocate ClickTight. It was between the Britax and Chicco (convertible seats), and I went with the Britax because of the ClickTight feature. It is a very heavy seat, but if I have to use another vehicle, the ClickTight feature makes its very VERY easy to install correctly into another vehicle. I do not have to worry about vehicle LATCH weight limits because the seat belt is used. The pattern of the seat (limelight) is very pretty. I wish there were more color options, but I am pleased with the pattern. Also, my child is very tall for her age (11 months old), and this seat provides the maximum height and weight limit than any other convertible car seats, so I know we will keep this seat at least to age four, if not longer (I hope longer, but like I said, my child is very tall for her age).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LersMommy
Honolulu, HI
Great carseat!
January 15, 2015
Used it for the first time yesterday and 2 year old fell asleep without a hitch! I did have a bit of difficulty with the install but I think it's because I was trying to make the seat belt too tight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Snug r.
Undisclosed
Quick and easy install
January 13, 2015
I like the quick and easy install but the seat fit my 3 year old (33 pounds) quite snug and i am not sure if it will fit right once he reaches 60 pounds. The bottom snap is very close to his leg almost too close. I have another britax for my other son and i like how that one fits better. Any it is quite heavy but i believe it offers better solid protection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mharder88
Pontiac, IL, United States
Excellent Seat
January 13, 2015
So happy I went with this seat! I love it, couldn't ask for a better seat for my precious cargo!!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ariana
Undisclosed
Great design
January 11, 2015
it just arrived and seems really nice, my baby is happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megan
utah
Very Comfortable
December 27, 2014
My Daughter seems very comfortable in the car seat. The installation is simple. Fits well rear facing in my Grand Cherokee. Only complaint is the hole where you press the release to loosen the straps...it is an awkward angle for any 'normal' size finger unless you are sitting beside the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By emalema
Minnesota, United States
Good quality, but some features that I was looking forward to are disappointing
December 22, 2014
It is evident when you test hit this car seat that it is sturdier than any other. I am positive it's as safe as it claims to be. However, the straps DO get tangled and they are not tangle free. Also, the bottom click tight part is very hard to press into place . The video makes it look easy but its not! oh and one strap gets stuck just like all my other car seats ive ever purchased.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandpa I.
New Jersey, United States
Great feel. Professionally installed. Feels safe
December 6, 2014
I bought it a month ago and had it professionally installed by New York DOT. This seat is rated very high and this gives a very good feeling.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eloquentia
Boston, MA, United States
Comfortable and Safe!
December 3, 2014
I just received the Advocate Clicktight yesterday and couldn't be happier. My 10 month old was comfortable in it from the very beginning, we had no problems whatsoever transitioning from the infant car seat to this one. I think part of it is the 7 possible positions/angles. The scale on the side makes it easy to find the right recline angle for newborns/infants with head control/ forward facing toddlers. I spent 40 minutes reading the manual, after that installation was a charm and took literally 5 minutes, including getting the right harness position. I installed the infant car seat myself too, so I would have been okay with the "normal" version of this seat, but the click tight feature gives you a piece of mind. Since this seat is quite expensive, the click tight makes it so easy to just switch the seat to another car in a second. So no real need to buy two. There's a lot of padding all around the child (even comes with a seat pillow for newborns). It looks very well-made and feels great. What I like most about it is the click system of the harness. I can loosen the straps when taking my child out, tuck them to the sides, so I can get her back in easily. Don't have to break her arms etc. When buckled in, I simply pull the strap and the harness tightens until I hear a "click". Child secure and safe. No worries about slacks etc. Highly recommended, if you can afford it. My parents/grandparents bought it for their (great)grandchild as an early Christmas gift. Best ever. The first one I ordered was on diapers.com in limelight. Unfortunately after four weeks they told me they couldn't deliver. I ended up paying more on amazon.com, but ordered the Tahoe color. I LOVE IT. Even for a girl, it is gender neutral, and the color and fabric are really pretty.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ni71
ny
Great car seat... BUT
November 23, 2014
No hesitation at all to say its a great, safe and very easy to use car seat. The only issue is when releasing the harness before putting our baby in and then snug it, one of the harness gets stuck which makes it difficult to put the baby easy and quickly. We received our seat 48 hrs ago only.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Irvine, CA, United States
Outstanding quality
October 31, 2014
I love the design of click tight, the new feature allows the car seat easy to install and remove. The weight with high standard of protection is also reasonable. The Quick-Adjust seems very convenient which allows me easily move harness to a proper position. I feel my child is very secured under britax safecell protection. My wife and I love it a lot, you will love it too.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Asheville, NC, United States
Great Car Seat
October 30, 2014
I bought this car seat a month ago and my son loves it! It is easy to install and adjust to fit my son perfectly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 2
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.