FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.4
610 Reviews
5
66% (401)
4
20% (120)
3
6% (35)
2
2% (15)
1
6% (39)
84% Recommend this product (515 of 610 responses)
By Kuna
Wayne NJ
Best Bob set!
February 25, 2019
I purchased the whole set: Bob stroller and the Britax car seat with bases. Fist of all, I am a very active mom, and after trying to use Uppababy stroller set, I came back to Bob stroller in the end. I love walking, jogging with this stroller set. It’s all about wheels and comfort for my baby! All the rocks/holes on the road make him asleep without hard shake that actually awakes baby... and the stroller canopy covers very good the car seat from the wind and sun! I used 5 years ago with my first son, and now came back again to the same brand that I love! Definitely recommend!
By Aschoch
undisclosed
Too Narrow
February 25, 2019
I love Britax and the ease of adjusting this seat, but at 7.5 months it no longer fit my son- his shoulders touched edge to edge in the seat. He's 20lbs and 28" for reference. I suppose if you have a string bean baby, it might last longer. I'm really disappointed and wished we didn't have to purchase a convertible car seat so soon. Other complaints- sometimes stuck when trying to unlatch from base and it was really hot (summer baby). Things we like- works amazingly with Bob stroller, easy to adjust height, canopy is great
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HRMommy
Houston, TX
Excellent Car Seat!
January 16, 2019
As a first time mom, I researched car seats for a very long time. I decided to choose Britax over the rest because of its durability and the Clicktight system. I have been extremely satisfied with this car seat and the overall travel system. If you are on the fence about a car seat. I highly recommend getting a Britax car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jnicole24
Vancouver
Cozy, great quality
January 14, 2019
I bought this to go with my b ready stroller and was a little nervous as I have a very chunky (97th percentile) baby but she likes it. I do have to "dig" her out but it hasn't been a problem for either of us. Very good quality, cozy padding, easy to use. The canopy was a little disappointing as it's a little saggy but it will make it softer on her head as she grows taller. I like the 32" height limit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DAne
San Diego
Great carseat but started breaking down after year 3
November 16, 2018
Great carseat but after year 3 the handlebar stopped working and is now stuck in one awkward position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lulu
Colorado Springs, CO
Very Safe!
October 18, 2018
This is was our second Britax car seat, and we will never use another brand! We were in a recent car accident with our 7 week old with this carseat and it did not move! We were told by the EMT's that she was extremely safe and she did not even have a mark on her from the harness rubbing. We also have a Marathon Britax and it held up perfectly! These carseats kept my little ones very safe! We hit head-on going 35 MPH, it says a lot about Britax's product! We will be replacing them with the same kind! They are expensive but WORTH every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole512
Utah
Used 2.5 years for same kid!
October 8, 2018
We've had this seat (also base and stroller) since April 2016. My babe is little so he's been in it for 29 months. It has never let me down and he never fights getting in it. I'm secretly sad that he's grown out of it because it's been so great. Fits in all our vehicles with no issue, easy to carry, and easy to adjust.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Southern C.
Ca
Nice sear
August 21, 2018
I have had no issues with this seat. I like the material since he doesn't sweat in it as badly as other materials and it's easy to wipe. I also bought the B-Safe 35 Elite and have had nothing but problems with that seat. I may have received a bad seat I'm uncertain and Britax didn't seem interested in correcting the issues. But with this seat...no problems. Should've bought two of these and passed on the Elite. It is also a bit wider than the Elite. Although you have to adjust the straps by hand as they get taller it doesn't cause problems with the straps and yoke turning in the back of the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dld79
Maryland
Great Car seat!!
May 2, 2018
We bought this for our first baby and the stroller that goes with it, we now use it for our second baby. Very easily adjustable straps and the awning covers are great for walks! Very durable and we love the stroller combo Highly recommended
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NewBee M.
Inland Empire, California
Safe, Secured But TOO Narrow
May 2, 2018
As a first time mom, I researched many car seats and felt this one was the best. The base was easy to install and the car seat itself was not too heavy. It snapped great with its corresponding stroller. When my baby reached at about 5 months, we noticed she was a bit squished from the sides. Grant it, my baby was on the chunky side for her age but she did not like being in the car seat. Luckily my MIL had the Britax Car Seat 2014 and its sides were wide and spacious to easily place and take out the baby. I compared the width of this car seat (B-Safe 35) with others like Graco, Maxi Cosi and its width is definitely too narrow. That is my only complaint, the sides were too narrow. Aside from that, the car seat is great! I really liked the canopy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dld79
Maryland
Great Car seat!!
May 2, 2018
We bought this for our first baby and the stroller that goes with it, we now use it for our second baby. Very easily adjustable straps and the awning covers are great for walks! Very durable and we love the stroller combo Highly recommended
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NewBee M.
Inland Empire, California
Safe, Secured But TOO Narrow
May 2, 2018
As a first time mom, I researched many car seats and felt this one was the best. The base was easy to install and the car seat itself was not too heavy. It snapped great with its corresponding stroller. When my baby reached at about 5 months, we noticed she was a bit squished from the sides. Grant it, my baby was on the chunky side for her age but she did not like being in the car seat. Luckily my MIL had the Britax Car Seat 2014 and its sides were wide and spacious to easily place and take out the baby. I compared the width of this car seat (B-Safe 35) with others like Graco, Maxi Cosi and its width is definitely too narrow. That is my only complaint, the sides were too narrow. Aside from that, the car seat is great! I really liked the canopy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Misscc82
Orlando, FL
Great for Newborn...Not So Great for Chunky Babies
April 26, 2018
I love this car seat and stroller set. It has been wonderful up until she began getting chunky. Her thighs are very chunky and there is no room for them. I literally have to scrunch her legs to get the belt to fasten. I literally have to peal her out of the seat because it has become to small. Now I will need to get a new seat because she is just so chunk! I would recommend it for smaller babies. But it is definitely not recommended for something that can grow with your baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nicola49
Wisconsin
Ugly warning labels all over
April 17, 2018
This seat feels quality; however, it appears ridiculous. There are at least 8 or 9 hideous, obnoxious warning labels plastered all over the seat. Multiple languages, too. Really cheapens the otherwise nice, simple look of this carseat. Labels don't peel off easily either; the sticky ones are the paper thin kind with the ridiculous glue that never comes off. The two in the seat itself are on either side of the baby's head, with double reinforced stitching lining each sticker. These appear to be part of the actual fabric of the seat, I have been unsuccessful getting them off even with a seam ripper.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tspikes2
Sacramento, CA
Really cute
April 7, 2018
I bought this car seat a week ago for My bob rambler jogger Along with the stroller adapter and it's so cute! I love the cowmo print. The deepness of the car seat makes it look like baby will be so comfy and secure. I will say the car seat is a bit heavy but overall I love the car seat and the brand. Wish I would've went with this brand for my first born!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CK1986
Saint John, NB
Beautiful Seat
March 30, 2018
This seat is beautiful, functional and easy to install. The only thing I don't like is how heavy it is!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By apowers
Albuquerque, NM
Easy to use!
March 29, 2018
Love this car seat! Has great features and lots of padding. I like how the baby sits deep and snug in the seat. The strap is easy to adjust and the padding around the neck area is great. The handle is also easy to adjust, easier than the other infant car seat I have. A great investment in your child's safety and comfort!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bertha
Sun Valley, ID, USA
Love this Seat
February 11, 2018
My little one was always confortable, easy to carry but a bit heavy. We will be using this again with our 2nd one that is on the way.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frarlem
Newark, NJ, Estados Unidos
Buy part
December 3, 2017
I wanted to know if you have this piece to buy, because the one in my cart broke!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abaker23
Charlotte, NC, United States
Superb Quality and usage
November 20, 2017
I purchased this product after researching for weeks on the best car seat. I waited to write a review because I wanted ensure that I had adequate time to test out the product. My bay is 9 months and she is still using this product. Installation was a little tricky but that is completely on us for not thoroughly reading the manual. My daughter gives me no fuss getting in and out the seat. It is a fairly heavy car seat and quite bulky but those features make me feel like the car seat is safer. I have had no issues with a loose base. My harness clip stays in tact and adjusting the straps is very easy. My only riff is I wish there were more of a varirty in prints and colors. The black is very drab. I like girls to have girly things. All in all ths seat is very high quality and worth purchasing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dsaracco87
Illinois, United States
Poor fit and finish and cheap mechanisms
November 20, 2017
Began using in May when my daughter was born. Left handle adjusting mechanism either sticks or doesn't depress 90% of the time. Furthermore during harness adjustment straps often get stuck. Fabric has pilled and sunscreen has faded.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess_pere
North Carolina, United States
Durable and Easy to Use
November 13, 2017
I brought this product to go with my Bob stroller and its absolutely amazing. Its easy getting it in and out of the car once you have done it a couple times. One thing I do not like is that he bar to pick it up is close to the cover protector hard to get your whole wrist around but other than that it works great. Love how I can adjust the straps easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By E
California, United States
Not the happiest consumer
October 18, 2017
My husband and myself purchased this carseat after doing months of research on infant car seats. We loved all the safety features and the sleek style this seat had to offer. Now that our son is 3 months old weighing nearly 17lbs and measures about 26 inches in length he can barely fit in the seat! This seat claims to hold babies up to 35lbs but that is definitely not the case! The built in head support at its highest setting is far to low for our son and pushes his little shoulders down which keeps him in an uncomfortable slouchy position. If you are a median income citizen such as myself this is definitely not a car seat to purchase if you plan on using it for more than a few months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AliW
Florida
poor quality for the price
October 8, 2017
We really wanted to like the B safe 35 Elite for our twins, but unfortunately they did not live up to our expectations. The seats are pricey and the material used is poorly padded and scratchy. They are extremely heavy, are very narrow, and also have extremely deep bucket seats. My twins scream every time they get placed in these seats. Our twins continue to demonstrate their chin sitting on their chest due to the deep bucket seats. I have contacted customer service (sent pictures too) and they provided limited assistance to adjust their position. I was thinking that the poor neck position was a result of them being little newborns, but still at 4 months their head position is poor. For the cost of these seats I would expect higher quality and better padded material. I have done extensive research on other infant carseats in a comparable price point and their materials are much more plush. I want nothing more than to return these carseats and get our money back. We will not ever consider purchasing or recommending Britax carseats in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AliW
Florida
poor quality for the price
October 8, 2017
We really wanted to like the B safe 35 Elite for our twins, but unfortunately they did not live up to our expectations. The seats are pricey and the material used is poorly padded and scratchy. They are extremely heavy, are very narrow, and also have extremely deep bucket seats. My twins scream every time they get placed in these seats. Our twins continue to demonstrate their chin sitting on their chest due to the deep bucket seats. I have contacted customer service (sent pictures too) and they provided limited assistance to adjust their position. I was thinking that the poor neck position was a result of them being little newborns, but still at 4 months their head position is poor. For the cost of these seats I would expect higher quality and better padded material. I have done extensive research on other infant carseats in a comparable price point and their materials are much more plush. I want nothing more than to return these carseats and get our money back. We will not ever consider purchasing or recommending Britax carseats in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kathy7
undisclosed
Poor design
September 9, 2017
I bought this to transport my grandson. It is the same model as the one my son has. Our car seat is too narrow to hold my grandson who is 4 months old and 18 pounds. He barely fits in the same model seat my son bought for him (serial number S03803900003253). I have disassembled our seat as directed by the instructions and can't see any way to make it wider. Is there nothing else we can do?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Miracle
Macedon, NY, United States
So Grateful!!!!
August 25, 2017
We are so grateful to Britax for their car seat's safety. My 7 month old niece was in a head on collision this week with a semi truck while in her Britax car seat. While the car was demolished and her mother sustained serious injuries The car seat looks as if it has never been touched and truly saved her life. We can not express the thanks and gratitude we feel to your company for the safety measures you take knowing the precious cargo that it carries. We can not possibly tell you thank you enough and have earned yourself true loyal customers and a lot of publicity to anyone who will listen to us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley O.
Undisclosed
Great features! WARNING!!
July 11, 2017
My husband and I were so excited to receive this car seat as a gift. We've heard from friends and car seat installers how easy and safe this seat is. We were able to install it quick and easy in my husband's truck. Took it to be installed in my car (2012 Honda Pilot) and found out that it will not work. I'm so sad that we are going to have to trade this seat in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Isamar
Pomona, CA, United States
Lightweight compared to others
July 8, 2017
I purchased this carseat for my newborn and it has been wonderful. It has worked great for me since its not as heavy as some others one i tried prior to this purchase. The head pads are adjustable to raise as your baby grows. Unfortunately my baby is as tall as dad so we are going to have to get a toddler one soon. Other than that babies fit snug, its very nice cosmetically and cover comes off easily to do a through cleaning
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lhartner
Frederick, MD, United States
Safest seat on the market
July 5, 2017
We bought this seat for our 4th child after using Graco infant seat for our other 3 children. It was a big getting used to, as it's just different than our other infant seat, but so far we are very happy. We loved the safety features and easy installation of our Britax convertible car seats so when looking at infant seats this time around we went right to see what Britax had to offer. Base is easily installed and seat clicks into the base with very little manipulation. My baby was just under 7 lbs when born, so he is small. The only caution I would give to other parents is that I'm not sure it would be a great seat for a larger baby. The baby is very snug and I'm not sure a larger baby would be comfortable. I'm curious to see how he fits as he grows over the next few months. Other than that, so far we very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend this product and other Britax car seats to other parents.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Giannas M.
Columbus, OH, United States
Great Quality-Very Durable
July 5, 2017
First Baby, who is now 11 months, and this carseat has been great!! VERY durable. You can tell when carrying it that it is very well built & heavy duty. Getting a little heavy for me to carry, but we usually take her out of the seat, and leave the car seat in the car now. It still looks brand new after 11 months, and a lot of use. We borrowed a Chicco brand from a friend for our second vehicle, and we did not like it at all. Not comfortable, not nearly as big and spacious for our daughter. Britex all the way!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mainemom
Maine, United States
Stroller compatibility
July 3, 2017
I purchased the B-Safe 35 Elite based on the fact that I had an old Chaperone travel system where the seat had expired but the stroller is in excellent condition. The site for the B-Safe says: "Click & Go stroller compatibility allows you to pair the car seat with any Britax stroller and customize the perfect travel system. No adapters necessary." Turns out this is not true. It only works with currently manufactured strollers and does not work with the old Chaperone. Their information was not specific and now I have to spend more money to purchase a stroller too. If the information had been accurate I could have just purchased a travel system up front. Not happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By krivas78
Maine, United States
Not my favorite...
June 24, 2017
I bought this after reading many reviews and talking to my OB and pediatrician; I felt very confident about it. I did read that it was a little heavier than the other seat I was considering, but I wasn't prepared for how heavy it feels. It's also harder to install the base, and make it really tight, than the other one I had and wish I had gotten again...I wish I had gotten the car seat I had with my first son and wouldn't recommend this car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Happymom85
Fortuna, CA, United States
Amazing infant car seat
June 21, 2017
I did a lot of research and got this seat even though people said that it was very narrow, my son is stocky and is still in this seat at 13 months. I try not to carry him in it unless he falls asleep because the seat is a bit heavy and he is now 20 pounds haha, but I feel the depth makes it safer than a lot of other infant seats on the market and would buy it again in an instant.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Party 5.
Texas, United States
Broken chest buckle!
May 19, 2017
I am so disappointed to have to write a negative review. When my baby (and car seat) was only three months old, the chest buckle broke completely as well as the buckle that clamps the straps. I exchanged it for a new one. And now...7 months later...the chest buckle broke again! After I have been extra careful with it. I am extremely disappointed and will NOT be buying another britax.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olivia
Seattle, WA, United States
Safest Carseat
May 17, 2017
We read a lot of reviews and decided on the B-Safe 35 Elite as our carseat for our 1st baby. I was recommended this carseat by several friends who also rated this the number 1 carseat to keep your little one safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ljhnew
Nashville, TN, United States
Too tight
May 13, 2017
This car seat is too narrow and deep. At first I thought maybe my first child just didn't fit well in the car seat. However, my second child, now 2-months old, is having the same issues. He's squished in the car seat. He's always hot in the car seat and the padding around the car seat straps (at the neck) are so thick that I feel like I'm strangling my baby when I'm buckling him in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah16
Washington
Loved it at first...
April 9, 2017
I loved this car seat at first but the last few days I have been going to take my daughter out and the chest clip wasn't buckled anymore.. I started accusing my husband of not buckling the chest clip and nagging him to pay more attention. It's now happened to me twice just today. I played with it and if you just barely touch it, it unclips. I tried pushing it out hoping maybe it just had bent in from 5 months of use but I couldn't get it to help any. Not sure how I will fix it, I don't feel comfortable traveling with my daughter in it. I'm highly disappointed since I thought I was buying one of the safest car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By anduffy
Denver, CO, United States
Awesome carseat!
March 25, 2017
We did our research and decided on the B safe 35 elite for our first little guy. I am SO happy that we did, especially after seeing a friend's carseat after 12 months of use. We've had our Britax for 9 months now and it still looks amazingly clean and is incredibly durable. It is definitely on the heavier side as far as carseats go, but 100% worth it for us as the sturdy construct gives us peace of mind. He falls asleep within minutes of being buckled in so I know that he's snug and comfortable in there. It was very easy to install with the base, and clicks right in without any issue. I like that we will 100% be using this carseat for baby #2, while friends whose Graco infant carseat did not hold up as well as our Britax are looking into another carseat for their second child.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jess9315
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Wonderful Product
March 16, 2017
Happy to provide my son wit the safety features of this product. I also purchased the newborn insert to use until he's a little bigger.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maddy
New York, United States
unable to use after 4.5 months
February 6, 2017
We bought this car seat for our grandchild so we had a car seat when we are babysitting. We watch our little guy 5 days a week and I did extensive research on car seat safety before buying it. It was great when he was 3 months old. He is now 6 months and weighs 22 pounds. The car seat is so narrow that he doesn't fit. He started to cry every time we secured him in at 4.5 months. I am quite disappointed since we now need to purchase another seat. My daughter has a Chico Key Fit infant seat that he still fits in well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BoyMomma
Baltimore, MD, United States
Wanted to Love It
January 26, 2017
Great safety ratings -terrible shelf life. Our 4 month old started crying when we placed him in his seat around 2 months. By 3 months he would just all out scream (settings all adjusted to the biggest/tallest settings, and our baby was a preemie who is now around 13 lbs at 4 months. He is long but still well under the 32" limit). We had to buy a convertible car seat around 3 months because he would just scream the entire time, sounding like he was in pain. I am disappointed in only getting 2.5 months out of something expensive!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraMay
Colleyville, TX, United States
Easy to use, compact infant seat
January 25, 2017
My youngest is in this infant carrier and overall we have been quite happy with it. It's compact and easy for all caregivers to use. The open belt path for use without a base makes it foolproof and no cover needs to be removed or repositioned. My only complaint is the straps came a bit twisted and I needed to rethread them to get proper tension on baby. Not a difficult fix, but a step I had to take none the less.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sjonespartyof4
Texas, United States
Broken Pieces
January 25, 2017
I have had this seat for 6 months. The front buckle piece that releases the straps broke on the inside after two months and continues to come apart. The chest buckle began not latching last week. The piece that connects the latch has now completely broken off. I have a friend who has the same seat and the same issues have happened to her seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ksrobersMem
Memphis, TN, United States
TOO NARROW!!!!
January 24, 2017
This car seat is way too narrow. My baby is 4 months old 16 pounds and 24 inches and has already outgrown this car seat. I wish I could return it and go with a brand that would last longer because this seat was too expensive to only last a couple of months. I am going to go ahead and switch to a convertible seat for her comfort. It is also very heavy, but my biggest issue is how narrow it is. My daughter hates getting in and out of it. Her shoulders are squished and her chin is stuck to her chest. When she was a younger she would sleep in it, but now she wakes up after about 20 minutes because of she so uncomfortable. I do not recommend this seat for the price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Benjamin
Dickson, TN
Wonderful Customer Service!
January 11, 2017
We loved this car seat that we purchased for our newbor. After a few months of use, the handle broke. I emailed Britax hoping they could at least send me a replacement part and they actually sent an entire new seat unit free of charge, within a week! We will be Britax customers for life! I can't say enough about how easy and efficient the entire process was.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BigSkyGirl85
Colorado, United States
Safe and secure
January 11, 2017
As a first time mom I wanted nothing but the best for my infant. Finding the right car seat/infant carrier was important and I did extensive research to find the right one. I chose the B-safe 35 because it had the best safety reviews. My baby has always been snug and comfortable in her carrier and I have always felt that she is safe. Installing the seat is easy and always secure.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By evmomma
Baltimore, MD, United States
Great seat... but baby outgrowing it at 3.5 months!
December 21, 2016
I loved the safety features of this seat and I was really excited about the "cowmooflage" pattern. The base was easy to install correctly and the seat itself is easy to use once you familiarize yourself with the manual. We loved it for the first two months we were using it. Unfortunately, our little guy is 3.5 months old and is already outgrowing his seat. His headrest is all the way to the top... the whole seat it getting really tight around his body and he cries every time we put him in and take him out of it. I have also noticed that he gets very hot while in the seat; less of an issue now in December but in September and October it was still quite warm in Maryland and he would be sweaty after riding in it. He is a big baby but we are pretty disappointed he didn't get as much use out of this seat as we had hoped. That being said, we will plan to use it with another baby and I would recommend it for its safety features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vbraziel
Japan
My son won't fit at 18lbs
December 15, 2016
My son it's super tight and cries every time we try putting him in it -and forget it if he has a thicker onsie for the cold weather- The straps need to go out longer so it's easier to buckle him up without hurting him. I'm disappointed overall -kinda wasted our money since now I have to buy another car seat and he isn't 35lbs yet, he is only 4 months
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethany
Warrenton, VA, United States
Love this car seat and my bob stroller combo!!!
December 12, 2016
Lightweight, easy to take apart to clean, with the extra bar easily fits in the stroller without ever needing to remove the baby from the seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cassandra
Wisconsin, United States
Easy to Use, Too Narrow
November 29, 2016
We purchased this car seat because of the top of the line safety specs. We loved the ease of use with this product into the base and into the stroller. The only trouble is that our 5-month old who was significantly under the height and weight limits began to HATE being in the car seat. He looked like he was really tight and restricted, so we purchased the Britax Boulevard Convertible car seat. It gave him much more room and the screaming fits while driving disappeared, so we assume it was likely the restriction from the B-Safe. It's a shame to have spent the money on the B-Safe to only use it for a few months. Our son is 10 months old now and is still 2" and 12 lbs under the height and weight restrictions for the B-Safe 35, but there is absolutely no way he would comfortably fit in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pbmt
Colorado, United States
Great seat
November 28, 2016
Great seat, both kids love it. Only downside is they don't sell individual parts should something break. We had our canopy break by the airlines (shocker) and we only needed the little plastic piece that makes it hold shape. Have to buy the whole set. Seems silly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Diary M.
undisclosed
My 6 Month Old Fell Asleep In 5 Minutes!
November 27, 2016
I love my BOB carseat so much as it was a dream to install! We use it in conjunction with our new BOB Stroller Strides Single Stroller-they go so well together! My 6 month old daughter loved the seat as well as she quickly fell asleep in it-before we even started driving! It is very well made and I am now a true BOB fan.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RNPPR
Puerto Rico
Narrower Than Previous Models
November 22, 2016
I bought this model since I have a previous B-Safe and B-Agile systems. This unit is narrower! I contacted the rep dpt. and was told that "it looks narrower because it is deeper." Yes, it is deeper than my previous model, and it is also narrower; my ruler can't be wrong! My baby will outgrow this seat in no time, forcing me to buy another car seat sooner than expected.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Missmae
Washington, United States
Love this car seat!
November 8, 2016
I absolutely love this car seat. It might be a snug fit and a little heavy but that's how I know my daughter is safe in it. She falls asleep within 10 minutes of getting her all buckled in so I know she's comfy and it gives me peace of mind knowing that once she's strapped in, she won't be jostled around with all the padding. I'm so sad to have to let it go for a convertible car seat now that she's getting too big for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gmm 2.
Munster, IN, United States
Like this car seat, but the fabric is not breathable
November 3, 2016
I really do like this car seat, but on a hot day I would take my baby out of her seat and her back side felt very hot so I always worried it was uncomfortable. I just feel like the fabric should be different. It would be so much better if the fabric would let her body breath but it just generates so much heat from her. I always dress her I light clothing and just put a blanket on her when it's cold. Maybe this will be helpful and they will eventually change the fabric.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RAQUEL
Seattle, WA, United States
Too tight!
October 24, 2016
My daughter is now 3 months and has never fit in this car seat comfortably. It is too tight and she ranges within the 50th percentile. My review is to go with the Chico key fit 30!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie35
Undisclosed
To narrow
October 14, 2016
Tight fit. Waste of money. Baby's only 3 mths and he's almost too big for this car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah8500282
NC
Fantastic First Seat
October 7, 2016
I have been using this carseat for almost 4 months and so far it has been great. I brought my son home from the hospital in this seat. I disagree with some of the other reviews about it scrunching the baby. If the carseat is adjusted properly it fits perfectly. The side head wings are supposed to be a snug fit for safety but that isn't an issue. I like how deep the seat is and the base is very easy to install with LATCH or using the seatbelt. I did have to remove the pads because they were too thick to get a good tight fit with the straps. They are optional though so that isn't a big deal either. I don't like pads in general because it doesn't allow you to do the pinch test for the strap tightness. The no rethread harness is just amazing.. when my first baby was born that didn't exist and I remember how much of a pain in the butt moving the harnesses around was. Overall I think this would be a great seat for a newborn/infant. I don't think my son will make it to the weight limit because he is on the taller side but we plan on switching him to an extended rear facing convertible in a few months so this seat will be used for the next baby. I would like to see this seat available with a foot prop and Anti Rebound Bar (ARB) like the Britax seats in Europe have. Hopefully they will make that technology available to the US market in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Imelove
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Too narrow and uncomfortable
October 3, 2016
I bought this B-SAFE 35 ELITE 3 months ago, but is unconfortable for my baby she is almost 4 months. Is to narrow and tied ., she cry all the time . I don't recommend I wold like my money back or exchange for another more comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelcee
PALMYRA, Missouri
LOVE!!!
September 29, 2016
Love this is seat! Great quality and easy cleaning!!
By Wendb1
WV, United States
This seat is amazing!
September 25, 2016
We did lots of research to find the safest infant car seat and almost all sites named the B-Safe 35. We feel confident that our son has the safest seat we can buy him. It even looks and feels more secure than other seats. I would take my son into the pediatrician in the seat and other people would say that was the seat they really wanted if they could afford any one. I felt so bad and I wish that every child could have this seat. We've moved up to the Britax Boulevard, so I'm donating his B-Safe 35 to a needy child who might otherwise be put in a sub-par seat. I wouldn't trust any other seat brand for my child. We are a Britax family for life!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimmunicate
San Francisco, CA, United States
Way too narrow!
September 21, 2016
I must echo some of the other reviews in that the Britax B-Safe 35 is way too narrow. My 6 month old was starting to look squished in the seat and by 9 months we're looking to upgrade already. The front buckle by the crotch is way too close on the B-Safe 35. Even when I moved it to the outter most hole (there's only 2), it is pushing against my baby's thighs and looks terribly uncomfortable. Lastly, my baby was able to unbuckle the top buckle as well. I have the older B-Safe model also and she fits perfectly in that one with room to spare. I'm not sure why they redesigned this model and made it worse.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AKPA
Alaska, United States
Great baby seat and base
September 10, 2016
We got the seat and base for our first and only child. As first time parents I though it is easy to install and use. Our parents said when I was little it was easier to leave seat in can and take me out. We love being able to hold button and lift seat and baby out effortlessly. Putting baby back in car is easier with the base, just set in base and it latched! We also bought the bob revolution flex stroller with the adapter for seat and love it. I can't lift whole stroller off the ground after seat is clipped in and comes out if I hold the button just like the base for the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RSMommy
Tampa, FL, United States
Perfect for our angel
September 9, 2016
Our little guy will be one next month and we are so happy with this car seat! He has had more than enough room to grow and we are looking forward to our next car seat phase with him. Great product! We'll only shop Britax!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By parentalideas
Boston, MA, United States
Base super easy to install
August 19, 2016
For starters, the car seat base was SUPER easy to install which is something I always worry about with car seats. They have an innovative spring-assisted recline and dual-level indicators which ensure the base is properly installed. In addition, the LATCH connectors hook in with ease and then to tighten everything you just pull up on easy center-pull straps without having to get the strap angle right or chip your kneecap while pressing down so hard to get it right. The base might be the best part of the seat in my mind, after the safety features. Next, our boy is a little on the small side and we didn't have to worry much about the padding or comfort because there were side head supports and cushioning on both straps. We really like this because if his head goes to one side or the other, there is extra cushion support. It was really easy to press the red button to make the harness straps tighter or looser to fit him in. The steel frame adds protection but also adds weight, so you get the added benefit of some arm lift exercises.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sFSJ
Fort St John, BC, Canada
great car seat- disappointed there is no attachment for stroller.
August 17, 2016
I bought this car seat in April because I fell in love with how light, easy to carry, easy to clean and safe it was for a decent price. It was also compatible with my stroller which was the reason i chose britax to begin with. I was frustrated to find out out that they had updated the car seat but had not updates the adjustments for the strollers. I now have a great car seat, however am not able to connect it to my stroller which was my number one thought when buying the car seat! I'm very frustrated that they changed base connection without updating the attachments as well!.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LuckyMomm33
Colorado, United States
Super safe, but our baby HATES it. Hot, uncomfortable, and like a cockpit!
July 24, 2016
We were sold on all the great features of this infant car seat. The salesperson at the store we purchased it at did a great job selling safety. There was no way to know how our new baby would respond to it. He is 6 months old now, and still screams every time we put him in this car seat. We've thought that perhaps it was motion sickness, but he screams even when not moving. Then we thought maybe he hated being strapped into something, but he's fine in a high chair, rock n play, baby carrier (on your body), etc. So... we finally went out and purchased another car seat (convertible car seat for back and front facing).... and NO ISSUES. His new car seat is a Britax as well. We mentioned our infant car seat issues to some neighbors with a 4 month old... and they too purchased the Britax B-Safe 35 Elite...and their son hates the seat too. He cries every time he is put in it. They purchased another car seat and have NO problems. Our guess is that the design of this seat is uncomfortable. Our baby isn't a big guy, and he is crammed in the seat, like a cockpit. Even after 15 minutes, when we pull him out, he is all sweaty. It is so deep and compact that it's difficult to get him out. All the same complaints our neighbors have.... We were glad to know it wasn't just us (or our baby). If your baby dislikes your Britax B-Safe Elite, it may not be your baby! It's just the car seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Denver
Denver, CO, United States
Durable protections
July 20, 2016
It appears to be well made and offer great protection.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kate759338475
Milwaukee, WI, United States
My 13 month year old can unbutton the top harness with ease
July 11, 2016
My 13 month old can push the top harness button with ease to release it. It is no longer safe for me to use this product with her.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lasha1
Brampton, ON, Canada
awesome feature
July 6, 2016
This car seat is amazing, very convenient and popular
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna2016
Texas, United States
Customer Service on Replacement Car seat
July 6, 2016
The handle on my infant carrier became stuck in the upright position after a couple weeks of use, I called in and was extremely impressed with how easy the replacement process was and with how friendly, helpful, & easy to understand the staff member I spoke with was! I had been tempted to not recommend this brand to my friends who are pregnant just because the handle had stopped working so soon, but will definitely recommend the product after seeing how dedicated they are to fixing the problem!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sadija
New York, NY, United States
too narrow
June 28, 2016
I bought this when my daughter was born, I am not happy with the product. The baby falls in like I'm putting her in a box and i have a hard time latching her in. It is hard to travel with the car seat and baby in. was not happy at all with this product and now i need to purchase another car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linden
Provo, UT, United States
Love the fabrics
June 25, 2016
We bought this car seat for our newborn in December. I love the high quality fabrics on britax car seats. It's just one example of the great attention to detail that goes into britax products. We have the sapphire seat and the color looks even better in person! I love the ample canopy. It's a feature missing on many infant car seats. This car seat is simple to use. I'll be purchasing more britax products in the future!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abby
Houston, TX, United States
Great car seat
June 25, 2016
Just bought this car seat for my daughter & love it!! The fabric is so soft & all the safety features are great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zynga
Undisclosed
New, but not improved
June 18, 2016
We had a Britax infant car seat with my first child and we are expecting our second. Because we were impressed with our first car seat purchase, we decided to go with Britax again, but we were astonished to find that the car seat had changed for the WORSE. The car seat is just as easy to install. However, the release mechanism, to get the car seat out of the base, is on the top of the car seat now, instead of in the middle of the back, where it is easy to use. We now have to move the driver's seat EVERY time we want to remove the car seat, because the release handle is so inconvenient. Even when we move the seat, we then have to pull FORWARD causing our baby to shift against her safety harness (which is the only thing keeping her from toppling out, since we have to shove the seat forward). This will definitely be our LAST Britax purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Triddle205
Mississippi, United States
Love this carseat
June 10, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 3rd child after using Chicco for the first 2 children. I love this car seat. It fits on my arm perfectly when getting out of the car. It snaps in the base easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GeraB
Hauppauge, NY, United States
Britax - Bsafe 35 Elite
June 10, 2016
As a first time mom, I did extensive research on travel systems before adding one to my registry. After reading many reviews we opted for the Britax and it has not disappointed. Pro: - Base is easy to install and uninstall - Click system to attachment car seat to base - Fashionable - Very well padded - My son seems very comfortable and happy while in car seat Cons: - It is quiet heavy - My 7 month old (19lbs) seems to already be outgrowing it. The product description says it is appropriate until 35lbs, I doubt that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jody10
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Very light. Easy to use.
June 8, 2016
I bought two of these for my twins. They were light weight. I was able to care both of them all over. Easley fit into my stroller with attachments
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pauhrndz
La Quinta, CA, United States
Super Light!
June 8, 2016
Bought this for my baby and he didn't fit comfortably after only 6 months because he was so chunky. I gave it to my cousin who has a thinner baby and she's loving it. I really appreciate how light it was. The ease of installing and the safety.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WandaMcK
Meath Park, SK, Canada
By Far The Best!
June 7, 2016
I'm saddened I didn't come across this seat with our first two boys! I have just purchased this, and we LOVE and have complete confidence in safety with this seat for our 3rd boy! The teenie neck strap wraps are a bonus for added comfort for babe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Du3onheur
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Easy to carry.
June 7, 2016
I bought this carrier and like how easy it is to secure in the car, and also easy to remove.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alyssanicoleh_143
Louisville, KY, United States
Great Seat with 1 Con
June 7, 2016
I'll start off by saying this is the third Britax seat we've owned. We love Britax. But this seat just isn't my favorite. I love how safe and sturdy it is, it's pretty (we have it in Concord), the ease of LATCH installation is great and I absolutely love the no rethread harness but there are somethings I don't love as well. The headwings make the straps difficult to get over baby's shoulders. Maybe it's because she's so small still (6 weeks), but it's very frustrating. It's hard to properly buckle her in because of this, but I'm sure as she gets bigger and is more stable on her own it'll get easier. My only other complaint would be the installation with a seatbelt is kind of a pain, but that may be user error. All in all, it's a good seat. I would buy it again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christin
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Great features!
June 6, 2016
I used this car seat for our first son and now for the second and I just love it. The color is clean looking and it is so easy to take apart and clean. It is such a safe car seat and so easy to put in and out of the car or the stroller with the attachments. So happy with this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Allison
Nebraska, United States
Awesome carseat!
June 6, 2016
I love this car seat's features - one push strap release, strap covers, side head support, and large sun shade. It easily connects to my stroller making it convenient to move from car to store. We also purchased an additional base for a second vehicle. My only complaint is the weight - it is on the heavier side when compared to other car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mmatthews
Seattle, WA, United States
Great Car Seat
June 6, 2016
I love this car seat and so does my son! I love knowing he's safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By M m.
Roseville, CA, United States
Perfect car seat
June 5, 2016
We are still using this with our 8 month old and have been very pleased with its durability and design. It clicks in and out if the base and stroller with ease. The interior is easy to clean as necessary and we feel confident our lo isc safe. The only downside is the weight of carrying it around but I don't think there is much way around that.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steffi
Dallas, TX, United States
Good overall
June 5, 2016
Pros-Nice looking. Looks compact . easy to fix with or without base . Cone - might get hot during sunny days
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmilyY
Mansfield, TX, United States
Best seat out there
June 5, 2016
We were given the B Safe as a baby shower gift and couldn't have been happier! I loved that it was sturdy and kept my little one safe. The only downside was that our son got really warm because there wasn't much air flow (we have since found out that this isn't a problem exclusive to Britax)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Be520
Rosendale, NY, United States
Easy install!
June 5, 2016
We bought this car seat for our newest addition based on how safe and easy to install it is. Great choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By First m.
McAlester, OK, United States
For smaller babies....
June 5, 2016
After reviewing several infant seats, I chose this as the safest for my newborn. At 3 1/2 months, my baby has outgrown the seat. It is too narrow for him and he is uncomfortable. For a high dollar seat, I expected longer use, as the specifications suggest up to 35 lbs, however, we've had to move to a convertible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FitMom43
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Great Car Seat
June 5, 2016
This was a great car seat! I love all of the safety features. I always felt safe putting my son in the seat. The seat was easily moved in and out of the car, from the base. I love that it was compatible with my BOB stroller. The straps were easily released to better fit my son as he grew. My son almost instantly fell asleep every time he was put in the seat, so it must have been comfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dgroom
Oceanside, CA, United States
Ride uncomfortable drive with confidence
June 4, 2016
I have used this car seat for both my girls(19 months apart) and have loved it. It is comfy for them and I feel safe knowing that it is really sturdy and will hold up really well. It is also easy to install as well and easily to move in and out of the car
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KerSilver
Undisclosed
Safety and comfort
June 4, 2016
My daughter is 10 months old. She happens to be in the 90th percentile for height and around the 75th percentile for weight. This seat is not only still safe for her, she is still very comfortable in it. We love that she can use this seat up to 35 lbs and/or 32" tall.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pipermwang
Gilbert, AZ, United States
Love it!
June 4, 2016
I purchased this car seat about 8 months ago and we love it! It's very sturdy but light weight. I love the angle at which my daughter is sitting in it. Perfect car seat! I originally got it because it would work better with my Britax stroller but then fell in love with it and wish I would have started out with this one with my first daughter and not just my second!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JC33
Ontario,on
amazing futures
June 4, 2016
I bought it five month ago and am so happy with it and my little one love her car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LM44
Raleigh, NC, United States
Easy to Use!
June 4, 2016
This carseat is easy to use. Though it is a bit heavy, I found it do-able, and felt that it offered the best protection for my little one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By The B.
San Diego, CA, United States
Simply great!!!
June 4, 2016
After doing lots of research online and asking friends and family, we opted for this car seat and stroller to keep our baby safe and comfortable. It was a great buy our baby loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hal L.
Marietta, GA, United States
Excellent quality compared to the other brands available.
June 4, 2016
We bought a few of these as baby gift for friends. They loved them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mariah T.
Albany, NY, United States
Love this seat!
June 4, 2016
I've been a long time britax user and am happy I've continued buying this brand. Their safety features, ease of installation, and ONLINE customer service never disappoints
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 7
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.