Ratings Summary
4.3
out of 5.0
13 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
8
4
3
3
1
2
0
1
1
92%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Jordan
Colchester, Vermont
Verified Buyer
So comfortable
March 29, 2021
We love how comfortable and secure baby felt in this carrier! It’s very lightweight as well. We love it!
Nil
AUBURN, AL
Verified Buyer
Great product! High value/price ratio!
November 30, 2015
Got one for my baby son, and love it very much! I use it every day and nearly for each trip out. The lumbar (actually waist) stripe greatly helps to reduce the pressure on shoulders, and the wide soft shoulder stripes make it not that unbearable for a long walk. I have use two positions: front-face in and front-face out. The head support design is really helpful. The only Cons is that although it has an adjustable base for growing baby, but when my baby got old enough to face outside in the frond position, it still kinda tightly flattening the baby's crotch. Well, I know all the other carriers are nearly the same or even worse. So.... not too much complain.
Pros
  • waist stripe, wide soft shoulder stripes, security buckles, head support, adjustable base,
Best Uses
  • Walk, short trip, small shopping
Cons
  • adjustable base is not that adjustable into a very comfortable position.
Sue
Tampa Bay area, Florida
Verified Buyer
Great product and speedy delivery!
November 14, 2015
I'm a grandmother of a beautiful baby girl. My daughter received 2 infant carriers as gifts, and while I love "wearing" the baby, they both gave me back problems and weren't comfortable overall. I googled to find a better carrier and as a result, ordered the Beco Baby Gemini, Ellie, which has a lovely design on the front perfect for a baby girl. It has been a dream for both me and my daughter. No back problems and baby loves it! Loved Albee for the good price, bonus $20 Albee gift certificate that came with it, which made the deal unbeatable. The delivery speed and packaging were perfect!
Pros
  • For my 3 month old granddaughter, almost 15 pounds, front/facing in: Easy to put baby in carrier, good ergonomic leg position so that there's no damage to the hips, love the flap that can be put up for greater head support or to lull the baby to sleep, or turned down for baby to look around, baby can be removed from carrier without waking and put down to sleep with no problem. Very comfortable for both the adult and the baby. Designed to diminish any back or other muscle strain, and I found that to be true. I live in Florida and don't find it a "hot" carrier as some of them can be with the material they use.
Best Uses
  • Infant carrier for infants through toddler, 4 ways of carrying, including front facing out.
Cons
  • This is a safety feature and a very minor "con," but you need 2 hands to unlock most buckles as there's a button that has to be pushed in with one hand while releasing the buckle the usual way with the other hand. Not a big deal, and this 60-year-old can handle it with no problem.
Mimi
Sacramento, CA
Verified Buyer
Haven't used yet but other reviewers loved it
June 13, 2015
My daughter hasn't used this yet since the baby is not due until July, but the quality looks excellent. Print fabric is really pretty. Reviews were very favorable even up against the ERGO 360, and the price on Albee Baby was great. Will have to update later. Thank you!
Jennifer
atlanta, ga
Verified Buyer
best buy! love it!
May 19, 2015
I was originally using a wrap, but niw that my LO is 7 months old and prefers to be facing outward, i needed something that would be more secure as we moved about. After research i decided on the Beco. I love it! I'm a short girl so it was a must to find something that fit me and still safe. The shoulder straps are comfy but not bulky like some others that i have tried. The one handed safely buckles are though but once you get the hang of it, its a breeze. Its not to heavy of a material either, which is nice since it gets pretty hot here in the summer. Will definitely be buying the toddler upgrade size when its time.
Sarah
New York, NY
Verified Buyer
Stylish and Useful
May 8, 2015
Having done research on multiple carriers, I decided on this one and have no regrets. Comfortable, stylish, and useful.
Alisha
Winchester, TN
Verified Buyer
Love!
May 5, 2015
my baby loves being carried around in this!
Sandra
United States
Verified Buyer
Beco Gemini
April 13, 2015
Love the carrier …“ super comfortable and lightweight!
Deborah B.
Idaho
Verified Buyer
Versatile Carrier!
April 12, 2015
The Beco Gemini carrier is one of the most versatile on the market! It can be used with infants starting at 7 lbs, without having to purchase an extra insert. You can front carry, hip and back carry, and baby can face out with a special snap-adjust. Baby will still be in the hip-healthy "M" position! Another feature that makes this carrier unique is the fact that you can criss-cross the straps on your shoulders, which more evenly distributed the weight, and lessens the stress on shoulders/lower back. Highly recommend!
Customer Images
Cons
  • The only con I have is that the buckles have a safety feature that is a little too difficult. ;) You need two hands to release.
Cecile
San Jose CA
Verified Buyer
Good quality
March 17, 2015
Good quality
ling
Evanston, IL
Verified Buyer
Good
March 16, 2015
Actually, my lo did not like it at first, but he adapted to it soon. Now, he seems to enjoy it.
Ashley
North Carolina
Verified Buyer
Great soft carrier
February 14, 2015
Looking to replace an Infantino Flip for carrying my 9 month old in a back carry position. My little one likes to be held *a lot* and I often need to be able to do other things while carrying her. The Beco Gemini is well constructed and the waist belt really centers her weight well in the back carry position making it easier to wear her longer and more comfortably. Getting her into the carrier in the back carry position is tricky to learn, but is mastered with some practice. Really pleased with this carrier so far.
Daria
USA
Verified Buyer
Bad quality. Terrible customer service.
January 9, 2015
For such an expensive item I wish they would have better quality and stand by their product. The very first time I wanted to change the seat into a forward facing position, the snap broke (See image). I reached out to the company and they offered to fix it.... but that I would be out of a carrier until they sent it back (probably more than a week). They did have a loaner program where they could send me another and have a hold on my credit card to make sure that I would send it back (fine by me) but they also wanted to charge me shipping for that (NOT okay). I'm disappointed in the quality of this product and that the company didn't stand by their warranty.

Page 1 of 1