Ratings Summary
4.1
out of 5.0
156 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
62% (96)
4 Star
17% (26)
3 Star
6% (9)
2 Star
4% (6)
1 Star
12% (19)
51%
of Reviewers
Recommend
I bought the original Baby Jogger in 1990!
By Lawrence S.
from Durango, Colorado
on November 10, 2022
I bought what I'll call the original Baby Jogger in 1990 when our oldest was born. We jogged many, many miles and 5 and 10K's while I was stationed at Camp Pendleton. My daughter loved it, as did my wife and I. When our first grandchild was born in 2020, I wanted to purchase one for our oldest daughter who ran all those miles with me as a child. My online search began with Baby Jogger. When I found the site, the X3 Summit was out of stock; and many of the reviews were not positive. I checked back a couple of months later and they were still out of stock. I ended up purchasing the BOB All Terrain Pro, which had very good reviews. I bought another one for our other daughter when she had her first child. They worked fine. Then came the game changer!! I received an email that the X3 was back in stock, and I immediately bought one as we watch both of our grandchildren during the week. My wife and I wanted to have our own, instead of transferring the BOB's almost daily. Our BabyJogger X3 summit is FANTASTIC, and we like it a lot more than the BOB strollers. Our daughters think so too. It's not as bulky and seems to be more responsive when jogging. I don't have anything critical to say. I'm guessing that improvement were made during this out of stock period. We are just as happy with your product today as we were 30+ years ago. Thank you, Baby Jogger!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Awesome stroller
By Jkg86
from undisclosed
on September 22, 2022
I received this product for free from Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest and thorough review. I was very excited to receive the Baby Jogger Summit X3. We live an active lifestyle and are always on the go. This stroller is fabulous and fits our needs perfectly. The assembly process of the stroller was a breeze. Aside from popping on the wheels and adding the canopy, it came almost entirely preassembled. I did get confused with how to put on the back wheels at first. However, once you realize what part to pop off-it's super easy. I wish the directions just told you to do that, it would have saved me a few minutes of guessing! With that being said, the directions could have included words in my opinion. I'm not a huge fan of picture only instructions. The stroller itself is beautiful. I love the gold accents. It is really a sharp and stylish looking stroller! It is sturdy and well made. The thick wheels are durable and are suitable for all terrains. The stroller has a nice sized under basket for ample storage which is a huge plus for a mom with multiple children. The stroller has a rubber handle covering instead of the fabricy covering you often see on a lot of other strollers. I like this because it would definitely weather wear and tear well and hold up nicely. The hand brake is a huge plus for me and is by far my favorite feature of the stroller! We live in a very hilly area, so it comes quite in handy while picking up speed while running down the hilly roads by us. One thing I don't really love is the look of the cord hanging across the whole handle bar. I wish there was a way of concealing it a bit more under the handle. I love that the stroller leaves out the guess work for folding and unfolding. There are not any hidden levers or buttons for opening and closing. There is simply a "pull here" strap in the middle of the seat. I won't ever have to google this! I love an easy to figure out stroller! The stroller ride itself was very smooth. My little girl loves going for short runs, long walks, or strolls simply around the driveway in it. She is always crawling up into her new stroller. It's comfortable for her and she's very happy in it. As I stated earlier, it folds so nicely. This makes it easy to pop in the car for errands or outings. The front wheel locks and unlocks easily to transition between jogging and stroller mode making it a very versatile stroller. We plan to get quite a bit of use out of this great stroller for all of our various needs and activities. Please see below for a condensed pros and cons list concerning this product. Pros: -easy assembly -folds and unfolds simply -beautiful and stylish-big fan of the gold accents! -sturdy/durable tires -hand brake-the best feature! -rubber handle -smooth ride -transitions between stroller and jogging mode with the unlocking/locking of front wheel-very versatile Cons: -directions need words -brake cord-wish it was concealed (kind of gets in the way and feels awkward) Thank you so much Stellar Product Testing Panel reviews for allowing me the opportunity to review this product. Highly recommend you checking it out!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Summit X3
By Clos B.
from Portland, Oregon
on September 22, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I don't like it's the new break system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing Stroller
By CurliqueMama
from undisclosed
on September 20, 2022
I was lucky enough to receive this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. This is by far my favorite stroller of all times. It is so versatile, and can be used anywhere. Every other jogging stroller I have used has a fixed front wheel making it hard to do anything other than just use it for running or exercise. This stroller however allows you to lock and unlock the front wheel making it useable for everything. I love the large wheels making any terrain seem like.no big deal. This is also the easiest stroller to fold, you just lift it up by a handle in the seat and it folds right up making it easy to quickly get it into the car when you're on the go. This is definitely the stroller I will be recommending to everyone.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Stunning
By Kris
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2022
This stroller is absolutely stunning and the features are great! I love the hand break that is near the handle bar. It makes it very easy to slow down the stroller safely and effectively. The canopy is large and did well at protecting my son from the sun. My favorite part of the stroller was how easy the stroller was to fold! It is literally a strap loop that you pull and lift and the whole stroller folds with it. So easy! I really enjoyed how I was able to maneuver the stroller and go down/up ledges with ease. My son seems to be comfortable in the stroller and has had no complaints so far! Switching from strolling/jogging mode was easy enough once you figure out how to operate it. The one problem I did have with the stroller was that it started squeaking after a week of use. It squeaked for a couple of uses but then magically disappeared this last use. Hopefully that was just a one-off and doesn't occur again. Overall though, I am loving the stroller so far! I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best jogging stroller ever
By sepdad
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2022
I am absolutely in love with this jogging stroller. I have been a professional runner and have gone through so many different expensive jogging strollers. All of them caused injuries and wouldn't help my posture or were uncomfortable for my toddler or were just too hard to manage. A fellow runner suggested this one to me and it has really made all the difference. It works very well on different terrains and cuts in the sidewalk or branches. The hand brakes and the possibility of locking the swiveling of wheels makes all the difference. The canopy is very well designed and the seat has enough cushioning. My kid doesn't complain anymore on long runs in hot weather. This has also become my favorite stroller for anything, not only running. It's very easy to fold with one hand and fits very well into our sedan. I am also very excited that it can work as a travel system for my second baby. I really think that this is all a mom needs for all her stroller needs. It's a travel system, jogger stroller and easy everyday stroller. It also seems to be very durable as I have taken it on so many runs but it still looks great! Thank you to the Stellar product testing panel for providing me with this stroller to try and review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Oh the places you go
By thegrommom
from undisclosed
on September 19, 2022
I received this stroller in loved the sleek design of this stroller. The suspension helps it move so smoothly across various terrains. The maneuverability definitely outperforms others on the market. That is one of my top favorite things about this stroller. It is so crucial and so important. My next favorite thing about this stroller is how breathable and ventilated it is with the help of the large UV canopy. I also really love the canopy's peekaboo window which allows me to peek inside at my baby at all times for a vital peace of mind. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great jogging stroller
By JohnnyP
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2022
I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The overall design is pretty sleek with the size being pretty narrow. It has decent size rear wheels with good traction and the front wheel is real responsive with the movement. So far I have only used the stroller mode on the jogger, with plans on hitting up the bike trails so that i can get a good glide on the cement. My 2 year old son fits really well in the stroller and I haven't had any issues with getting him buckled in and out. The fold of the stroller is really nice and easy. The weight isn't too bad to move put in and out of the car as well. My favorite features of the stroller are the hand brake and the nice oversize rear wheel. This is the first time I have had a jogging stroller and the brakes are a nice safety feature to have, even when using in the store. They are very responsive and easily accessible when pushing. The rear wheels are very nice and got it a good glide when pushing. They also look like they will come in handy when I hit the trails soon! This is a such stroller and I can't wait to finish using all the features!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Big fan of this jogging stroller
By Leikeen
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2022
I was lucky enough to experience the Summit x3 in collaboration with Stellar Product Testing Panel. My baby girl is 10 mos and LOVED riding in this stroller. The set up was super easy and the one handed fold could truly not be easier. It took me a little practice to figure out turns but we got there! Strolling for walks and jogs is so smooth. The harness feels super safe and fits baby comfortably. It was easy to recline the seat and extend the canopy if desired. My husband says "that stroller looks like a Cadillac" haha, but the sleek design really does make me proud to stroll baby in it. I was concerned it might be too bulky but it fits in the trunk easily! I kept forgetting to photograph baby in it while we were out but I did snap this photo of her in our kitchen in her pajamas so you can get an idea of how baby fits in it and how comfortable she looks. I would highly recommend this stroller for anyone looking to stroll or jog due to the ease of use and style.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great jogging stroller
By sarahms85
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2022
I have been using the Summit X3 for a couple of weeks now and really enjoy it so far. I've gone on runs with it on roads, paved trails, and sidewalks. We also use it on walks around the neighborhood and around town. Additionally, I took it to my older children's soccer games and it was so easy to push my baby up the grassy hill I had to walk up to get to their soccer fields. The gold trim and unique New York City design under the sun shade looks so chic and I enjoy being out and seen with it. My little one is 14 months old. I have mostly used it with him and it's been really fun using it for our jogs together. We went on a run the other day around the neighborhood and my neighbors walking by said that my toddler was really enjoying it. He apparently had a huge grin on his face. I love how smooth the stroller is while running. I barely have to think about it. It feels so weightless and it doesn't veer to the sides when running. Locking the front wheel is also easy and convenient, which helps when switching between jogging mode and neighborhood walks. My favorite features of this stroller are the one handed fold, large storage pocket on the back of the stroller, the storage basket on the bottom, the huge shade with peekaboo windows, and the deep recline on the seat. My child has had no problems napping in this stroller because of how far back the seat reclines and how dark it gets for him with the large shade all the way open. This stroller really offers such a smooth ride that I've found myself going for more runs with my toddler recently just to use this stroller. It's such a fun experience for both of us. My older two wanted to join us the other day so we did a family neighborhood run with all three kids. They had a blast and I really enjoyed it as well. It's only been a couple of weeks, but I've had no issues with the stroller. The wheels offer a smooth, weightless ride, the hand brake and wrist strap make me feel secure running down hills, and it's just a great around town walking and errand stroller as well. The only negative I will say is that it is quite heavy for me. I'm still able to lift it in and out of my very tall SUV though by myself, so it's not a dealbreaker. Overall, I'm so glad that the Stellar Product Testing Panel sent me one to try in exchange for an honest review. I would definitely recommend this jogging stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jogging stroller
By Lexi
from undisclosed
on September 18, 2022
This jogging stroller was not my favorite, I used it for both jogging and stroller mode. After one use the wheel on the right had an extremely bad squeak. I did use some oil to help with that, but I did not expect it to start having problems after one use. Then we took it to the mall and used it as a stroller and noticed that the right brake doesn't even work. I've only had this jogging stroller for one week and I'm already having problems. The pros of this stroller is the mesh, I love that my son can see me! He enjoys being able to look up and fully see me and I can see him! Also the canopy is very long and keeps the sun off of him well. This stroller was great to use while jogging besides the squeak. I can easily push over bumps and the push is very smooth. I also love the strap attachment on the handle bar. The stroller is easy to fold, it's light weight and doesn't take up much room in the trunk! I plan to continue using this jogging stroller for my runs and errands. Thank you Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A Smooth Ride
By MarieB
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
What a smooth ride! This stroller has been amazingly easy to push for both walks and runs. Our neighborhood has so many curvy sidewalks and it was easy to push and steer around corners even with one hand. And it rides so smoothly my 10 month old fell asleep on just a short run. One of the absolute best features is the one handed handle fold up. Being able to quickly and smoothly fold up the stroller with only one hand has been a dream. Plus it stays folded up as you lift it making it so easy to get into the back of the car. Seat features: € The harness is very convenient and the best part is that it's easy to unbuckle with one hand. I like that it can grow with the child and be a full harness with shoulder straps for a baby or just a waist harness for older kids. It's a little tricky to figure out at first but once you figure out how it connects, it's very simple. € I absolutely love the ventilation in this stroller when the seat back is lowered/reclined. When we're out and about in the summertime and feel like my baby is safer and cooler because there is airflow coming through. Just keep in mind that the mesh is just there when the seat is reclined so there's less ventilation when the seat is upright. € The clip feature to recline the seat back is great since it can be done with one hand. The downside is that it's a little tough to get it back up when the baby is in the seat, even with 2 hands. € The 2 windows in the canopy are so nice to have so that you can see into the stroller even if the canopy is partially closed. Other features € The storage basket under the stroller is much easier to access than other jogging strollers and is a great size. € The emergency strap has a velcro to make it easy to tuck away when you don't need it. I was so glad I didn't have to worry about that dangling down and getting in the way while I was running. € It's so easy to lock and unlock the front wheel with a quick click. The biggest downside is the hand brake. It just feels completely in the way and gives you no easy place to hold the handle. The brake cord blocks most of the handle and the brake doesn't seem necessary since there is an emergency wrist strap. It's possible to move it to a different spot on the handle but to be honest, we might just take it off. Overall, this stroller I was given to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel has been amazing. I love being able to get out for a run with my little one and know they are safely strapped in, comfortable and that my chance to exercise will be smooth and enjoyable for both of us.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Surprisingly easy
By TaniishaJ
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have a 4 month old and a 2 year old at home. I find myself using this stroller often due to how smooth it is and how easily it handles the different terrain. The instructions were very easy to follow to assemble. This is saying a lot because my husband usually puts things together. Now back to the stroller I was impressed with the hand operated brake. My 2 year old ran out in front of me and due to this feature I was able to miss her. I felt and was absolutely in control. Additionally, I do appreciate how EASILY this folds. This is great for a busy mom. Overall I'd recommend this if you're looking for everyday stroller and/or jogging.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
smooth ride and stylish
By jsot
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
My wife and I have been searching for a jogging stroller for a while and I received this stroller as part of the stellar product testing panel. When I opened the box and started to put the stroller together I was surprised by the quality of the materials; we have a few other strollers but this stroller feels high end in terms of the materials and styling. My wife immediately commented on the rose gold and black color scheme and said she loved it. It took me about 20 minutes to put together and the instructions were fairly straightforward. I did have a little trouble putting in the straps in the back, but with some maneuvering it wasn't that bad and overall the assembly was easy and quick. Using this stroller is SMOOTH. It absorbs the bumps in sidewalks extremely well compared to some of the other strollers we've used. My 15 mo son was happy the whole time and I felt confident he wasn't being jostled around and hurting his neck by big bumps. We've mainly used it for family walks but I did take it for a quick jog around our neighborhood and it was just as smooth running as it was walking, plus the hand break system is very responsive and I felt like a great safety feature. Folding up this stroller is SUPER easy and can be done with one hand while holding a little in the other, which is very helpful when you have 3 little kids. Overall I'm really liking the smooth ride and sleek look of this stroller so far, I've even gotten a few compliments. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a jogging stroller or even for a stroller for everyday walks as it has worked out great for that as well.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
You will not regret this stroller
By Ruby
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
I was really hesitant about this stroller. I previously had a different jogging stroller with my older son and I thought this wouldn't be significantly better but it really is. The main thing I noticed first is the responsiveness of the stroller. It gently turns without a lot of work from the operator- my old one feels a little difficult to turn. It also just feels like an incredibly smooth ride, and my 1 year old has already had a few naps in it which is great. I also had never had a hand break before and I don't think I can go back to only having the foot break (this has both). You can even lock the front wheel from the handlebar which blows my mind. But really, the best part is that it is GORGEOUS. It is truly just the nicest looking stroller I've ever seen. It has these amazing gold accents and when you flip the flap on top over to see your little one it has this incredible gold map design. I've never seen anything like it through 3 kids and 5 total strollers. I absolutely recommend this. I feel so lucky to be a part of the stellar panel who gave me this to try! My other strollers also don't have a great amount of space underneath. This one holds my big backpack with room to spare and definitely does not jostle out. I would say the only negative I've been able to find is that it doesn't stand up when folded. It does fold really flat though and is easy to fold and unfold so that's not even close to a deal breaker for me.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Riding in style with the Summit X3
By Mark
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
I received this wonderful stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The summit x3 takes the best of comfort and functionality with its innovative design and ease of use. Whether you are taking the kids to the park or on a vacation, this stroller will make every experience that much greater. We love the "pull to fold" feature which allows for quick and easy storage in a single lift up. The bicycle wheel and tires allow for on road and off road jogging and leisurely walks. I was blown away by how quiet and light the stroller is as well. Overall an amazing stroller which will quickly become your go-to!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great exercise stroller
By DottieW
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
The Summit X3 stroller is the perfect stroller to take for a jog with your little. It works great for jogging, running or even just a light walk. It is lightweight and very manageable. I love how light and compact it is. It is very easy to get in and out of the car and perfect for a day at the park.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Stylish Safe and Functional
By Allioop
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
Wow! This stroller is stylish and functional. I was very impressed with the feel of this stroller. It glides very easily on all terrain - in the grocery store, sidewalk, and off-road exploring. My daughter is on the taller side for her age and fit very comfortably in the stroller. The buckles are very easy to use and the one-hand fold is amazing. I own another stroller that is one hand fold but this stroller surpasses it in the way it is easy to fold and carry one-handed. I am big on safety and think moms should not have their hands too full entering/exiting the vehicle, or take too much time. This stroller's one handed fold made it a smooth, quick transition into and out of the vehicle with my kids. When folded the stroller is compact enough to only take up half of my cargo area, which is a plus since I often also have groceries or kids stuff there too. One of the features I really liked was that the sides of the canopy open to vent. We live in Texas so this was a nice surprise to keep my little one cool! I was able to use the canopy for shade and open the sides to airflow. I didn't experience any disappointment or frustration when using this stroller in the various modes and on various terrain - we really enjoy it. This was our first time using a Baby Jogger stroller and it was a nice change for us. Overall I'd give this stroller 5 stars - it's trendy, sleek, functional, glides smoothly, good safety features like the hand brake, etc. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great for all terrain
By SarahW
from undisclosed
on September 17, 2022
Love the ruggedness of this stroller - large diameter wheels with rugged tires for rocks and roots, and quality rubber handlebar for a great grip. This is the first stroller I've owned I think I could actually go hiking with! Jogging mode has all the right safety features - easy lay-back, locking front wheel, wrist strap, and hand break. Love the one-handed fold and it's relatively light and lay-flat, especially for how large the wheels are. And if you need to get it really small, the larger rear wheels pop off in one click. If I were to give 2 small criticisms: I don't like the way baby jogger buckles come apart into 5 points rather than 3 (it's just aggravating to me to piece it all back together every time - I have a second baby jogger stroller and it's the same), and I wish it could stand up in the folded position for easier storage. Aside from those small critiques, it's a fantastic jogger and I'm looking forward to a lot more use. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting me try out this innovative new all terrain jogger and share my thoughts!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great multitasking stroller
By lesliephoto12
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller to try. I have used multiple jogging strollers (both single and double) throughout my three children's childhood and the Summit X3 had some impressive features that others I have used did not. The compact size when folded and the ease of the one-handed fold was impressive and makes it my favorite single jogging stroller to also multitask as an everyday stroller. The canopy offered multiple sunroofs (including one that made it very easy to see my kiddo while still running) and ventilation. It is a very smooth ride and very easy to push and maneuver, both while jogging and with everyday use at a store. The hand brake is a feature something I hadn't seen before on a jogging stroller but in practicality I'm not sure it is necessary- at least not for the type of running I'm doing (not a lot of steep hills and mostly jogging, not sprinting). It is a bit awkward to carry once folded up. To have it fold as small as possible the front wheel needs to be released/swiveling, in the fixed position it won't fold small enough to use the storage strap that will keep the stroller from opening again but once I figured that out it was much more compact. It assembled easier than any kids item I've ever put together, from opening the box to strolling in 10 minutes and that was with the ever so helpful assistance of my 16 month old. The stroller fits my youngest (16mo) perfectly. My 4 year old didn't like sitting in it with the canopy open as her head was too close to the top, but with it pushed back and after easily adjusting the level of the shoulder straps on the 5 point harness it also fit her well. Overall, this is a great stroller for exercise and for daily use!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Smooth and easy to use
By slanc
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2022
I love this jogging stroller! The design was immediately noticeable upon unboxing. It looks sleek and modern, and the details make it feel fancier than other jogging strollers I have seen. I love that it's a collaboration with Robin Arzon, as I think she's a great role model for balancing fitness, work, and motherhood. Both of my kids were able to fit in this stroller (almost 4 years old and 6 months old), and adjusting the straps was easy. My older kid is tall and can't really fit in the standard stroller we have, so I was thrilled that she could comfortably ride in this. It was also straightforward to flip back and forth between jogging and stroller mode. The little toggle is by the front wheel and is easy to use, but is also difficult to accidentally switch over. The hand brake is awesome. The stroller did veer to one side on my first jogging attempt, but when I reread the manual, I remembered that it is adjustable and was able to fix it. My number one favorite feature of this stroller is the ease of folding. It is so, so simple and can be done one handed. I am looking forward to years of using this stroller! I received this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am thankful for the opportunity to review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy Ride
By Jessica
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.I really love this stroller for when I want to go for a quick jog with the babe. Pros: It has a smooth glide and its design makes it me feel a little bit of luxury when out and about. The material is soft and I know my babes skin won't be irritated from it. It was super simple to assemble even with a toddler crawling all over me. It has a nice grip handlebar and comes with a safety strap for my wrist so that I don't have to worry about slipping on the hills running in my city and the stroller running off. It was great that this was included as safety for my baby is my top priority. I liked that I had the option for the swivel wheel or a straight locked wheel with easy access to switch between modes while standing, thoughI preferred to have it on swivel at all times as that is what I am most used to with my strollers. The magnetic flap window to see my babe from the top was a luxury feature being able to just flip it open and see my babe without fidgeting with a clasp mid run. My most favorite feature is its ease of opening and closing. I have not experienced a stroller that this could be done with such ease. It left me in awe. I can literally do it with one hand which is what my life has come to now as a mommy; babe tucked under my arm wiggling about, I can flip the stroller opened and shut and while it is a little bit heavy it's not too heavy to lift folded into the boot of my car with one arm while holding a toddler. Cons: I wish that while it was closed, there was a quicker more efficient way to latch the stroller to stay shut. The velcro strap closure was very sturdy for closure but a bit of a pain to have to strap an and un strap each time, I would like it if it had a latch lock option instead. As a jogging stroller I wish that a water bottle holder was included without having to get the accessory. In addition to this I had no place to put my phone and keys without them bouncing about I the bottom of the basket/ in the back pocket. I would have liked something more secure to be included. The handle bar seemed a little bit high for me at 5'5" and it was not adjustable. The safety wrist strap was a bit rugged on my wrist during my runs and I could have benefited from having it be a tad longer. I really like taking my babe into town and with this stroller I could get there on a quick run, however the basket accessory and back pocket storage was minimal I definitely couldn't fit my diaper bag or the items I would want to pick up from around town. Also, the netting pockets on the back of the seat got a little stretched out and easily got ruffed up on daily use. This stroller was like a " little black dress", I felt posh when using it, which does a lot for a new moms self esteem. Fancy, but not great for every day use.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sleek stroller that glides through the streets
By Rsilb
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2022
The Summit X3 stroller is amazing! Although aesthetic was not on my check list of considerations when wanting a quality jogging stroller - I was actually really excited as soon as I opened the box to see how premium the stroller looks. The sleek black and gold trim with the gold street map under the canopy just looks nice! This has made me use the stroller for more than just exercise but it is good for everyday use around the city. Additionally, I was surprised at how big the bottom canopy is - can definitely fit a lot of stuff in here (although then that is more weight added to your jog!) In terms of the ride - it is very smooth. The high handle placement is great for jogging and it has a nice grip. The stroller just handles the road well - including turns and bumps (city streets here!). My husband and I have used it in the park for runs or just around for everyday errands. Some additional fun features: there is an almost flat recline - great for infants or napping babies, the top peek-a-book flap to spy on baby is magnetic so quietly can be pulled up - held up in place - or put back down, and there is a black and gold safety strap so you don't have to worry about ever parting from the stroller when moving quickly. To clarify, the brake is strong - but appreciate the extra feature in the city with cars and bumps and hills. Assembly was very easy with the wheels. The break/how to use is intuitive. Only small con is that I wish it was easier to change out the strap height for my baby - but luckily don't need to change those very often. Overall, a strong value - a functional but good looking ride. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
This stroller does everything
By Lilje
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2022
As a Dad of 4, we have been through all types of strollers and I received this through the Stellar Product Testing Panel, but is seriously my favorite one to use. I run frequently and found that the stroller tracked well, was smooth to push and was well balanced. The balance is important when the wheel is locked in running mode so that it easily pops up with only a little downward pressure on the handle. I also never thought a brake was important, but it makes a big difference when trying to slow down from a run. The stroller is also great when taking walks around the neighborhood. If you need to make a lot of turns the X3 is nimble, but even better is that if you are on a long straightaway there's a quick access handle that you can reach when walking. It locks and unlocks the front wheel easily for super control. Probably my favorite feature is how easily the stroller folds up with one hand, and in the same motion you can toss it into the car. Really just a side note, but my 4 year old says it's comfortable to ride in, and that he liked that the shade was so big.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Smooth ride with some inconveniences
By HoosierMom
from undisclosed
on September 16, 2022
I was provided this stroller as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Out of the box the stroller was pretty easy to put together and instructions were pretty straightforward. I was able to quickly put it together and get out the door for a run within about 10 minutes, including putting air in the tires. I did have to WD-40 the rear wheels before we went out as they were squeaking very loud every time the wheel would turn. It would have been insufferable on the run if I didn't do something about it. From a sizing perspective, the handlebar unfortunately isn't adjustable, but the height was fine for me (I'm 5'5"). If you were much taller or shorter the height may be a challenge. My 3.5yr old, who is about 38", is on the upper bounds for the canopy to be extended, so I am not sure how much longer I will be able to use it with him and have the canopy open. The canopy is rather large though and provides some good sun coverage. The two windows to peek in on your kid are nice, but I wish they were magnetic rather than velcro. Nothing like waking up a sleeping kid from opening velcro. We have some uneven sidewalks/roads and the shocks on the stroller make it easy to keep control of the stroller and provide a smooth ride for my son. It's kind of fun to even watch how the shocks work while you run. The basket in the bottom of the stroller is large and there is plenty of clearance to get items in and out. Even without a closure, the depth of the basket & shocks kept all the items in there, even on some big bumps! The handbrake on the handle was convenient when coming down some hills to stop signs. So that is a nice feature. The handlebars are wrapped in a rubber, which is nice from a cleanliness perspective, but as my hands got sweaty it became a little challenging to grip. I am also not sure how the rubber will hold up over time as sometimes with sun exposure it can get sticky. The lock on the front wheel was a little odd to figure out at first since it is on the back/under side of the stroller. Once you find it, it is easy to flip between a moveable or locked front wheel. The inflatable tires also help to provide a nice smooth ride for a run. My son was happy that the seat was in a rather upright position. When my younger son fell asleep on a run, I was able to easily recline the seat as well for a nap. The one handed close is easy to use. I wish there was a lock on the stroller for when it was folded to keep it from popping back open when you move it. Maybe there is one, but it didn't engage for me. I haven't looked into what accessories you can buy, but I will certainly need to get a water bottle holder as it's hard to reach for the back panel pocket while on the move. The harness is easy to clip in and out, even on a squirming kid. If you do have to adjust the shoulders higher, it is a little cumbersome as you have to rethread the backing like you do on some car seats. This is fine if you only use it for one kid, but if you multiple kids of different ages/sizes then its a pain to move back and forth. All in all the stroller has some really nice features and is a smooth ride for a run or walk. Even my older son really liked the ride! There are some little things here and there like the shoulder height adjustments, lack of ability to move the handlebar, and the Velcro on the stroller are detractors. The pros though are the smooth ride, deep canopy & basket, one handle fold, and the handbrake. So it's really up to you as to what you are looking for when finding a stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Beautiful stroller
By wlklein
from undisclosed
on September 15, 2022
I absolutely love the look of this stroller! It was super easy to put together. The adjustability of the seat is amazing! It folds SO easily and isn't super heavy which is great. The stroller rides smoothly and is easy to push in walking mode. While jogging the wheel shook a little. The hand brake works great. I love the canopy and all the little air vents/windows it has! Our 17 month old seemed comfy and enjoys her rides. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for this great stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jogging stroller by robin arzon
By Sme321
from undisclosed
on September 15, 2022
I was really excited to try this stroller. Upon opening the box I could feel the A+ quality. There's three wheels that literally snap into place, I didn't even open the instructions for that part, it was very straight forward. The canopy also snaps on in a similar way. The canopy is an extremely generous size. Some other strollers would only block the sun if it's behind you, but this one comes very low so it blocks the sun from every direction. It also had a peekaboo window on top, and it's a mesh lining that you can see through AND give baby air flow. There's also two panels on the sides for more air flow. All these have magnets to hold it upwards so the wind won't blow it down when you're running. The restraint buckle is straight forward, it has a pretty and comfortable cover over the straps to keep it from irritating baby. It's important to keep the buckle secure when you're jogging so the baby doesn't try to come out. The seat back hight I felt was a little short. I put my 8 month old, 3 year olds and 5 year old in it. My 5 year old looked ginormous in it. My 3 year old also grew out of it, but she would be comfortable sitting in it if her other option would be walking lol. So seems like it's better to buy when you're have a younger child. The handle break is AMAZING! A great feature I wish all strollers have it. It has a great suspension that if you need to "short stop" break it doesn't have your baby flying forward and getting whip lash. It gives a little movement so the baby can be stopped more slowly. There's also a foot break (not flip flop friendly) if you need to stop it for a longer period of time. The wheels are very large which is great for non conventional paths like mud, dirt, grass.... Another benefit of large wheels is that the seat sits higher off the ground which my children seem to have enjoyed. When folded it's pretty large. It'll still fit in most trunks but you'll have to be careful not to have too many other things in there. The front wheel has a locking feature so if you're jogging a straight path without turns it'll do you good to lock it so you can have more stability running. At first I couldn't figure out how to lock it, so I flipped over the whole stroller and then I saw the directions. (Maybe look at the wheels before attaching it, OR READING THE MANUAL LOL) The material seems extremely durable and sleek. It's definitely much more fashion forward than most strollers out there. You'd really be making a statement with this jogger designed by Robin Arzon! Overall if definitely recommend this as a jogging stroller or an an every day stroller if you have the extra space for it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Compact Stroller with Great Maneuverability
By ActiveMom
from undisclosed
on September 15, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller. I love how lightweight and compact this stroller is without compromising on quality, kiddo comfort, and maneuverability. My little one does not want to get out of this stroller because it is so comfortable and the ride is so smooth. I love how easy it is to set up out of the box. Also, it is lightweight and super easy to fold up and fit into any trunk (including my small car)! To switch between jogging mode and stroller mode is seamless and my favorite part. This versatile stroller is my go-to for any daily outing or new adventure!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Less than impressed
By Catydids
from undisclosed
on September 15, 2022
I was given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and was hopeful this would be a great fit for our family's needs. We currently use a BOB Dualie and I was hopeful this Summit X3 would be a great addition to use with just one child at a time. I will say, the single hand fold for this stroller was by far it's best feature. It is extremely easy to close. For me, that's about where the positive feelings end. This stroller has a rubberized handlebar grip which aesthetically was weird looking and it also felt almost sticky when you held onto it. The hand brake was also placed directly in the middle of the handlebar, so if you need to push the stroller one handed for any period of time it is a challenge. The quality control of the stroller's materials also fell short. There were several places on this stroller that had long strings hanging off of it or the seams were sewn in a way that there was extra string looped around in the seam. This stroller's foot brake was also not flip flop friendly, which we place a lot of importance on for where we live. For some reason, and I don't know if it was just that we had a wonky stroller, the wheels on the stroller were extremely squeaky each time we used it. It didn't matter if we were walking or jogging. I've never had a stroller that squeaked, but it was similar to when you get a loud shopping cart at the grocery store and it was very irritating to both myself and my child. Lastly, this stroller's 5 point harness was aesthetically appealing but was not the easiest to use and definitely not child friendly if you are looking for your child to have a little independence with buckling themselves in. I would unfortunately not purchase this stroller, but would save my money to buy a BOB single stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A jogging stroller with style
By Alpha71
from undisclosed
on September 15, 2022
I tried out this Summit x3 jogging stroller after using the City Select Lux for years. I really like the updated design of the black and gold accents. It has a very unique look with a touch of flair that sets it apart from other jogging strollers. The gold stitching of the NYC streetmap on the interior was cute too. I used this stroller both for jogging around our neighboorhood, on a maintained trail and as a general use stroller at the zoo and grocery store and my nearly 1 year old appeared very comfortable especially in the reclined position. I felt the 5 point harness kept him very secure while I used it in jogging mode. The wheels are filled with air and are pretty substantial. They handled versatile terrain with ease. From what I could tell it was a smooth ride. I did not experience any wheel pulling while in jogging mode or stroller mode, however I wish the handlebar adjusted slightly higher as I'm quite tall. The one hand fold on this model is possibly my favorite feature. It is much simpler to fold than the city select lux so that was a huge bonus! As with other baby jogger products, my only real gripe is that they don't include a cupholder in the box, although I believe 'extras' can be purchased separately. Thanks to Stellar Product Testing Panel for letting me try out another great product from Baby Jogger.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Multiuse Stroller
By ElliesMama
from undisclosed
on September 15, 2022
I recently received the Summit X3 and as soon as I set it up it was love. I wasn't a huge fan of the color at first but my fiancé was immediately impressed with its design. When I took it out of the box I was extremely impressed with how compact the fold was without the wheels attached. This jogging stroller can probably fit in just about any vehicle if you're willing to remove the wheels before loading it into your car. The seat is spacious and has plenty of room for my 2 year old to grow into. I love the seat recline, vented canopy coverage with multiple positions, 5 point harness and easy to clean fabric. The best feature of this stroller is baby joggers signature fold. The one hand pull to fold is like magic and I am always in disbelief each and every time I fold it. It's prefect for anyone who typically struggles with breaking down a stroller or a parent with their hands full and prefers a quick easy storage. Overall this stroller has everything you can pretty much ask for. The suspension is phenomenal. You can push down on the strollers handle bar and see how great the suspension design is, I instantly knew this stroller would be great on any terrain and I was right. I pushed this stroller with one hand over cobblestone, uneven sidewalks, hiking paths and grass with ease. The foot break can be a little tricky if wearing open toed shoes but the hand break and wrist strap are easy to use in any situation. The only drawbacks I could imagine would be the width of the back tires in tight spaces and the non adjustable handle bars. My fiancé and I are average height and feel the stroller is a perfect height for us. I would definitely recommend this stroller to others, my fiancé is very excited to use this on his father daughter jogs and I plan to also use it for vacations as well. Thank you stellar review panel for the opportunity to try this great stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jogs like a dream
By Erika22
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
I received this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel. With a simple and clean design, this stroller packs a lot of function into a utilitarian package. The stroller is easy to fold and fit in a small trunk. It is heavy but that's expected with real rubber tires. Speaking of the tires, I did need to inflate the tires initially - one wheel was nearly flat and was making the stroller squeak quite embarrassingly. I've come to favor this stroller over our others. We walk to school through a park with gravel paths (up a very steep hill) and the jogger has performed beautifully. I've also been enjoying the stroller for runs in our hilly, suburban neighborhood with uneven sidewalks. These walks and runs have been a pleasure due to the large wheels and shock system on the stroller. It's so smooth to push with very minimal bumping around for my little rider. The stroller has A LOT of features. The hand break feels like it could be in the way (my husband's complaint but not a problem for me) and it's hard for me to imagine using the break in this way. I suppose it's a comfort when going down a steep hill? I have been loving the safety strap - even my 5 year old likes holding it when we cross streets and walk in busy areas. The front wheel has 2 modes but I've found it easiest to just keep it on walking mode because it works nicely for walking and running. I'm a big fan of this jogging stroller and love how it's made getting outdoors easier for me!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Summit X3
By Magsarita
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
I received the Summit X3 Jogging Stroller through the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Setting up the Summit X3 was a breeze - after reading the manual we were up and running (pun intended) in under 15 minutes. Purely as a jogging stroller I would give this 4.5 stars. The only function as a jogging stroller alone that was frustrating is the front wheels preference to maintain a locked position (when transitioning to walking and wishing for it to be unlocked, it often would swivel back and self-lock making the need for quick turns quite difficult). I loved the shock absorption this stroller provides and overall my daughter was very comfortable in it. I lowered another 0.5 star down to 4.0 stars total as it would not be able to function as our sole stroller due to not having a front bar/snack tray and the limited recline options for the child's seat. My daughter prefers to sit more vertical (and she would need to if eating/drinking on a walk). Folding and unfolding this stroller was very efficient which is essential for mamas on the go as well. Overall I loved this stroller as a jogging/fitness stroller but wouldn't choose it as my sole stroller if only purchasing one.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Summit X 3 Jogging Stroller
By Andrew
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
I received the Summit X 3 Jogging Stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel this week. I was very excited to receive this stroller as I love to run. I am very excited to take my toddler with me on runs now that the weather will be cooling off. There are many features of this stroller I love. The design of the stroller is made for all terrains. The stroller has heavy duty tires which make it a smooth ride on all terrains. The canopy provides plenty of shade for my little one. It also has multiple windows to allow for air flow. The grip on the handle bar is a rubbery material so it will not soak up your sweat. The break is on the handle bar which is very convenient. The seat reclines to almost flat, allowing your little one to rest during longer runs. The basket at the bottom is big enough to store all the necessary items. You have the option for swivel front wheel or locked, the swivel is nice for walking and the locked is great for running. The stroller is very easy to build and the instruction manual is user friendly. This stroller has a one step fold and folds into a compact size, taking up less room when storing or traveling. My little one loves this stroller- every day he is asking to 'go go' and bring me to the stroller. So far we have gotten a lot of use out of the stroller and plan to get a lot more use out of it as the weather cools. Unfortunately, this stroller is not perfect. The handle bar does not adjust which causes me to adjust my running form. The breaks also squeak, hopefully the squeaking will stop but the breaks may need to be adjusted. The last thing anyone wants to listen to while running miles and miles is a squeaky sound. Overall this stroller is great for myself and little one. A big thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality jogging stroller with fatal flaw
By MrsShenker
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
I was very excited to receive the Baby Jogger Summit X3 from Stellar Product Panel in exchange for my honest review. We love the Baby Jogger brand in my family. We have another stroller by them and absolutely love it. The Summit X3 is a high quality jogging stroller with giant air-filled tires, an easy one-hand fold, premium fabrics, a large storage basket, and great safety features like a hand brake and safety strap. The roomy canopy is UV 50+ which is so nice to protect your baby from the sun. The stroller fits within Disney's specifications and is so convenient to use at the parks. I would give this stroller 5 stars for quality and ease of use but as you can see from my photos, my 33 month old preemie (38" tall, 32lb) grazes the canopy. I know children who use strollers through 4 years, even 5, and we can't even use this at 2.5. The max weight limit is 75lbs, but no child remotely near 75lbs could fit in this stroller if you ever wanted to use the canopy. What's even more strange to me is that our other Baby Jogger stroller fits him just fine. I'd say just careful if you have a taller child, and make sure you have him/her sit in a floor model at a store before purchasing. My only other complaint is that this stroller weighs 28 lbs - It's a beast. I'm petite and 5'2" and I can hardly lift it into my SUV. I recommend the Summit X3 to families without taller kids who need a solid jogging stroller that is built to perform and last. I just wish it weighed a few pounds less and was a couple inches taller to accommodate kids of all sizes.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it so much
By Sonoma77
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this awesome stroller. I immediately fell in love. It has an amazing ride that's so smooth but actually seems secure on our rough dirt road without also seeming heavy. Like it's balanced just right. The ability to lock the front wheel is great for that sturdy and secure feeling too, along with the hand break for extra control. I think Baby Jogger has the best fold on the market and the Summit X3 is no exception. I typically leave my travel stroller in the car for errands but the Summit is so versatile I keep bringing it instead, and transferring it from car to porch and unfolding it multiple times a week is no issue. The basket is awesome for stuffing necessities in without worrying about weight and its shape actually keeps things inside. As much as I love it I think my 15mo loves it even more. I feel like sometimes the "feel" and comfort of the actual kid can be overlooked in making things convenient and useful for the parent, but not here. The seat shape seems extra comfortable and supportive (which is huge when you're bumping up and down a gravel road) and the sunshade- it's enormous and AWESOME for our hot, sunny walks. I also would have really appreciated the recline when he was younger and would nap out and about. I think if your kid does that, they will with this stroller no problem. I'm so excited to get more use out of this- it actually makes me want to jog haha. Five stars all the way.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Summit X3
By mamaof2
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
This stroller is AWESOME! I was immediately impressed with how smooth the stroller rode. It is very very smooth and there also is a strong brake which is expected for a jogging stroller, but it's still a plus. It has an large, extendable sunshade with two windows on top to peek at your little one. The handle is nice and grippy, just overall comfortable when walking or jogging. The stroller is narrow for small areas/stores and tight outdoor trails. The absorbing suspension was quite impressive. My son stayed comfortable even while jogging over uneven terrain. The seat is padded with a reclinable option and there is amble lower basket storage for it being a jogging stroller. My husband and I both are big into exercise so we both use this stroller often and love it. We were surprised at how great the height was for him because my husband is almost 6 foot! Stroller easily folds with a pull of a handle and stores great in small areas! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Strolling and running in style
By Swelna
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
If you are looking for a stylish stroller look no further! The gold accents are amazing and will make your stroller stand out in a sea of strollers! Other pros - I love the vents on the hood and the fact that they magnet together to stay up. The below stroller basket is large and easy to access. The one handed fold is super easy to use! My little guy was very comfortable when I was walking and running so your kiddo will not only be stylish but comfortable as well! I also loved how easily the front wheel locked in to place for running. Just a couple of cons - I'm 5'11" and I wish that the handlebar was just a little higher or adjustable. I also didnt love the placement of the hand brake. Typically when I run with a stroller my hand is right where it is but I'm sure that is something that I could adjust to over time. I had the opportunity to use this on walks and runs and I loved it for both! It steers well and is as lightweight as a jogging stroller can be! I would definitely recommend this stroller if you are looking for a great jogging stroller that is also stylish and has some great features! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller I'm exchange for my honest review!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great stroller for walking and jogging
By Erindos
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
Overall this is a very solid stroller for both walking and jogging/running. It is incredibly easy to maneuver with one hand to steer and even though it weighs almost 30# it feels incredibly light when pushing. The seat is very wide but a little short. My petite 1 year old fit very well and actually benefited from side support because there was so much room on the sides. A tall toddler may not fit as well since the backrest of the seat appears a little on the short side. My daughter and I both really enjoyed using this stroller. I loved the viewing windows in the canopy. There are two so I feel as though I can see her entire body easily and she can just look up and see me to check in which she loves to do. The basket is a very good size as well. I wish I could access it from the front as well. The gold was very easy. I just had to pull up on the handle and I feel like with practice I could easily fold it while holding a child or other things. It took some time to figure out how to lock the wheel and align it as the directions weren't the most clear. Overall I would highly recommend this stroller to someone who plans to walk, run, or push on uneven terrain or who wants a stroller that is very sturdy and easy to push. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Baby Jogger Summit X3 great stroller
By NCBaby
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
I received this product through the Stellar Product Testing Panel to provide my honest review. I have a 24 month old daughter and enjoy walks 2-3 times daily with her. This stroller made it effortless to push her on long strolls. I think my favorite part of the stroller is how it collapses using a pull to fold method which is done in one step! This brand lives up to its standards! I used to have an old jogging stroller that took three steps and it always got stuck. My neighborhood has a long gravel path in it and I barely had to push the stroller over that terrain. I'm sure it will do well in any terrain though. While using it in jogging mode I had no issues with maneuvering. The stroller also seems super comfortable to ride in. My daughter kicks back, lounges and enjoys the ride; even if it is a long walk or run. This makes me super excited because she tends to get wiggly in regular strollers.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Jogging Stroller For All Terrain
By Dusty
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
The Jogging Stroller has a single strap in the bottom of the seat for folding up, which is my favorite for easily putting it in my car's trunk with minimal straining! The tires are big enough to go over big rocks, roots, uneven ground, and dirt without struggling. It also has a great turning radius, and can spin around easily to fit through more narrow pathways or doorways. I have loved how smooth the ride is for my kiddos regardless of where we are strolling and jogging because of the great suspension mechanism! The ability to lock into place the front wheel for longer distance jogging was not my favorite because I tend to take winding roads and paths with blocks that need to be swerved around, and the lock didn't seem worth the hassle of putting it in and out of use as it isn't able to lock easily or while in use. I love the various windows for the cover, some are clear plastic for viewing kids through and the side panels are mesh for airflow. I had no problems putting it in and out of an SUV trunk, but couldn't get the stroller to lock into place once folded, making sideways storage more difficult. My kid is only 2 and she was able to climb up and down easily on her own into the stroller and loved the options for lying down or sitting up. The storage basket is large enough for a diaper bag, but the support beam in the back makes it tricky to get large items in and out of it. I ended up sliding my bag through the side of the basket for an easier extraction process. The handle has a nice thick material for gripping, and both brake options are great to have for jogging versus walking around a park or store. Overall it is definitely a great stroller for jogging or just wanting a stroller than can make walks on unpaved paths fun and easy for everyone. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this stroller
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect Stroller for an Active Family
By hsell2020
from undisclosed
on September 14, 2022
We are a busy family of 6, and we love to do all kinds of outdoor activities. We love that this stroller has been able to handle all sorts of terrain, and the hand brake has especially been useful on hilly trails! This stroller was super easy to put together out of the box, unlike some other strollers we have owned. All you need to do is to attach the wheels and the canopy, and you're done! I also love that the wheels are quickly detached, if we are short on space in our van. The Summit X3 has a huge canopy that protects my little one from the sun, with two different peekaboo flaps. It also has a nice size basket underneath, which is great when you are hiking or walking with several kids! There are several different lock settings for the front wheel, and it's super convenient to have that setting on the handlebar. Additionally, we love that the seat reclines for our youngest to nap when we are doing other activities. A solid recline feature is a must for us with any stroller! If I have any complaint, it's that the stroller is a little bulky. But because this stroller is meant to be heavy duty to tackle rough terrain, I understand why it's the size that it is. We are super thankful to have been given this stroller to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Wonderful jogging and everyday stroller
By MommaKA
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
I received this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for an honest review. Overall, I thought the Baby Jogger Summit X3 was a really beautiful and high end jogging stroller. Pros: € High quality, everything seems sturdy and well made, it feels really nice € Aesthetically appealing (I received the special edition Robin Arzon version and it is beautiful) € VERY smooth ride - has great suspension for jogging or just for everyday use € Easy to maneuver and steer € Good features while still being compact (for a jogging stroller) € Easy pull to fold tab for closing stroller € I like that it has walking/strolling mode, rough terrain mode, and jogging mode, very easy to switch from walking mode to rough terrain mode on the side of stroller without even bending down. € Really nice canopy with magnet flaps side and top vents that are easy and quick to use € Safety features - hand brake in addition to the foot brake and a safety strap € Good size storage underneath € My daughter seems to like it and seems comfortable € Easy to use harness system Cons: € Very poor directions to put it together and how to use all the features € Out of the box the front wheel was crooked and so it wouldn't push straight - ended up being an easy fix but if you aren't used to jogging strollers there should be more clear directions about this problem € Ergonomics on the brake lever - when jogging or walking the placement of the brake handle puts my wrist in an awkward position that is not comfortable - wish you could move it around and adjust it, both in the angle and possibly even to the other side of the handlebar € Brake line/cable is in an awkward place and rubs on fingers and gets annoying on longer runs € Inflatable tires - could be a con to some people - hasn't been a problem yet for me but I haven't used it for too long € While it has a good amount of storage underneath, it has kinda a narrow space to put stuff into it - for example, I can't put in my diaper bag in the bottom, I have to take all the stuff out and put it in separately € Price tag - it is expensive € Wish the seat could sit up a little further € Heavy - although fairly comparable and maybe even a little lighter in comparison to other jogging strollers € Wish it would stand up on it's own when folded € There is a Velcro strap to hold it shut when folded - a little awkward to use and overall don't love it While it may look like a long con list, they are small things and really nit picking. Overall, I really love this stroller! In fact, I have started using it as my everyday stroller, although it also works great as a jogging stroller too. I would definitely recommend to others!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Epic jogging stroller
By Mompaw
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
When I opened the box of the Summit X3, I was floored. This stroller is totally gorgeous!! The gold and black is chic and a little funky... hands down the coolest fabric and trim I've seen on a stroller. But you don't get a jogging stroller solely for the appearance. For me, aside from being able to jog with it, it needs to fold down enough for me to get it in my small SUV and needs to be a smooth and comfy ride for my kid. On every front this stroller delivers... and then some! This jogging stroller folds about as compact as my standard stroller (which is amazing) and has a robust suspension that makes the ride sleep-inducing for my one-year-old. But the best (unexpected) part? This stroller can change between jogging and stroller modes with a simple pivot of the front wheel. This has quickly turned into my "all in one" option... whether I want to go for a run, go to the zoo, or go to the park, this stroller is a great option. I've even taken it into stores and it's pretty maneuverable (albeit a tiny bit wider than my "standard" stroller). The Baby Jogger quality is unsurprisingly excellent. The details make all the difference, with these great magnetic open vents that keep my little passenger cool and comfortable. The canopy shade is perfect, and can come down very low to keep the sun out of my kiddo's eyes. All around an epic stroller. To be honest, I would probably have foregone a "standard" stroller for this jogging stroller because it's so great for all aspects of my lifestyle, all in one. Well worth the price tag and would definitely recommend. I received this stroller from the Stellar Product Testing Panel to evaluate; all opinions are my own.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Four out of five
By Katie
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
I received this Summit X3 stroller to test as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. Upon opening it I was instantly impressed with the quality while still remaining lightweight. I've had other jogging strollers that were very heavy and difficult to carry when they're folded up. The fold is quick and easy and I love the handbrake, I've never had one like that before! The recline is great and my two boys have both been trying to get in (my 1 year old is who I originally put in, but the 2.5 year old crawled in and loves it too!!). I was able to use it in both jogging and walking modes and it's very smooth. My stroller squeaks unfortunately so I think the wheels or brakes need a little more grease, but that's a simple fix. I always end up locking the wheel straight on accident so I do wish that was a little easier to keep as a swivel (deducted one star for that struggle and the squeaky wheels). I would love for a handlebar parent console or a snack tray to be included, but also an easy fix. Love the vents in the visor and the size of it! We were out in the rain and the visor offered the perfect amount of protection for my baby. Overall, I'm very happy with this and would pick this jogging stroller over some of the more expensive (and also heavier) competitors out there!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Classy yet functional
By nygrenannie
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
We love this stroller and it has been a wonderful addition to our fleet. Surprisingly, 4 kids in, we had been unable to find a jogging stroller that worked for us. They were all either too heavy, too bulky, hard to push, etc. But, then came the Summit x3!. It's so classy, easy to push, and is the perfect weight. Yes, it's extra "work" to push a child, but the Summit x3 makes it smoother. My favorite part is the gold accent...it's drool worthy and makes me feel so glam! Also, the hood; it's deep and shields the sun while also providing a dark space for the napping baby. The ride is smooth and can even be steered and pushed one handed! So glad I discovered this gem of a jogging stroller and can't wait to spend more time focusing on my fitness!. Thank you! Also, I received this stroller through the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent all terrain jogging stroller
By LKDB
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
I was lucky enough to receive this product as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. It is an awesome jogging stroller. I've done runs up to 4 miles with this, pushing my 2 year old. The seat is super comfy for him, and the sun shade is AWESOME. It completely blocks him from the sun, and I love the little window that lets me see how he's doing without breaking my pace. The stroller has an awesome glide. No one thinks running with a kid is easy, but this stroller makes it as smooth as possible. I'll probably add a parent console to have my phone handy, but for now, the humungous basket works just fine. Folds intuitively with one hand. Seriously easy-peasy.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great jogging stroller
By Esstea
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
This was my first jogging stroller and I'm very impressed. I love the gold accent on this particular model, it gives it a bit more style and class! The stroller is easy to fold and pop in my trunk which I appreciate. The storage underneath is plenty for strolling around downtown and shopping! I do love how smooth this ride is, it turns easily, and when running the hand break is great and effective. I love the handle bars, I'm not a fan of the foam you sometimes find and this one is a softer plastic, with great grip for when hands sweat! The set up was really quick, we did get confused a couple times with just the images in the instructions but we were able to figure it out quickly. My kids seemed very comfortable and relaxed while riding this stroller. I highly recommend! Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this great stroller to test!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
An amazing jogging stroller
By Madgabsm
from undisclosed
on September 13, 2022
As a mother of multiple kiddos, I have had ample opportunity to use a variety of jogging strollers in my life but none have exceeded my expectations the way this one has. Not only is this stroller aesthetically beautiful but it seems the Baby Jogger team thought through everything when creating the functionality of this stroller. Even my husband, who is rather unconcerned with baby gear as long as it works, was incredibly impressed. Aesthetically, I couldn't imagine a more beautiful, sleek, and modern looking stroller. The black allows the hints of rose gold to really pop out and the design under the canopy has both my 5-month old and my 2-year old enamored when they are sitting in the stroller. (Note: I did not jog with my 5-month old, but rather allowed him to lay in the stroller when it was reclined.) Speaking of the recline, it is amazing. I used it to allow my kiddos to nap during the renaissance fair as this stroller's all-terrain ability was the first one to make the dirt and rock trails seem as smooth as a sidewalk. The way that airflow is a key focus while the kiddo is in the stroller was greatly appreciated as well. Not only does it have side vents that open, and stay open with a magnet (super easy to do one-handed!), but it also has a vent at the back of the stroller, and a peek-a-boo window on the top of the stroller. This allowed my kiddo to have access to see the world around him, and me to see him, but he never got stuffy or hot. The front wheel can easily be changed from locked (while jogging) to unlocked and swivel-mode while using this stroller as a normal stroller. Figuring out how to do this was a bit difficult as I didn't realize the instruction manual had both pictures, and then a few pages later written instructions. The photo itself didn't make a whole lot of sense to me (I'm looking at you picture 16) but once paired with the written instructions for picture 16 a few pages later, it was clear as day. Anyway, once you figure out how to change the wheel, it's a piece of cake and amazing for truly navigating some tougher terrain while exploring with the kiddos and getting some exercise. The one-handed brake at the handle was something I was grateful for as well. I love that I still have the brake down by the (rather large) storage basket too, but the quick reaction of the hand brake helps keep my kiddos safe in every situation. Safety was absolutely a top priority when they were making this stroller, and not only can you tell, but it's thoroughly appreciated. Did I mention the fold yet? Because it's AMAZING. A lot of strollers advertise one-handed easy folding, but this one truly masters it. You just grab a strap and pull. The entire mechanism is so smooth, there is no scraping of the top on the ground, or the seat touching the floor, it just folds right up. Unfolding is just as smooth and easy, plus the stroller gets quite compact and fits in just a small portion of my trunk. The one and only thing I would change about this stroller is make it capable of holding two kiddos, but other than that it's perfect. I'm going to hunt down the attachments to use my Baby Jogger infant seat in it too so I can make this my new go-to stroller for every occasion. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for sending me this life-changing stroller so I can adventure more with my kiddos!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love the wheels
By Karem
from Massachusetts
on May 31, 2022
Is it possible to buy a set of these wheels and put it on my new born city mini gt2?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 4
1