FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

Review Summary
3.5
101 Reviews
5
39% (39)
4
25% (25)
3
5% (5)
2
12% (12)
1
20% (20)
64% Recommend this product (65 of 101 responses)
By Alex
NJ
June 16, 2019
Board
Love this board. It moves so smoothly. My 3 1/2 year old thinks it is the coolest thing ever.
ProsEasy to move stroller with board down.
ConsI don’t feel the stroller closes well with the board. We take the board off and on constantly.
By Dean T.
Ontario
May 18, 2019
Sturdy and Rolls well
My daughter is 30 lbs and she loves this
ProsStays within parents reach
ConsNothing we have found so far
By Kristyn831
Boston, MA
April 15, 2019
Child can't stand upright
Says compatible with City Elite but when my 3 year old stands on it, there's nowhere to put his head. A child's head cannot fit between the seat and the handle, rendering this useless.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AJ
New York City
April 13, 2019
Works well with City Mini Jogger
So far, no complaints and it’s not as heavy as I thought it might be. My 3-year old loves riding with his 4-month old sister. I’m petite (100lbs, 5’2”) and I don’t have an issue pushing the buggy with the glider, plus the added weight of a 3-yr old boy and an infant car seat with a 15-lb baby. It’s the car seat that weighs a tonne. Overall, I’m so glad I didn’t wait any longer to purchase this!
By Nicole1
Manhattan IL
April 11, 2019
Perfect
It is exactly what I wanted. Works great and easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica
Los Angeles, California
April 9, 2019
Works fine with City Mini Luxe
We use this with our City Mini Luxe. Our 3 yo, now 4 yo loves it. We did not try to use this with our City Mini GT given the poor reviews of its compatibility with that model. It works fine with the Luxe model, but you do need to extend the handlebar all the way out, I find. Otherwise, there just isn't enough space for your baby and older sibling! We haven't had any issues with it except that sometimes, one of the wheels might get a little stuck, and you have to unstick it otherwise you are gonna have a really hard time pushing.
Best UsesWith City Mini Luxe
By Danielleg
Michigan
April 9, 2019
My son loves it.
The prois my son loves it. But it is kind of hard to push with it on. For the child to be on outside of handle you have to have all the way down. Which make it hard to push. We found having the handle out and habing him stand on inside works best.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LilCityandAlotCountryMom
West Virginia
April 4, 2019
Great Way to Keep My Daughter with Me
I have a newborn and a 3 year old toddler but I only have room for a single stroller. This board is a great way to keep her in a safe place and allow her to keep up. She is about 36 pounds a little under 4 feet tall. She can stand and put her body between the handle bars of my city mini. I have no problem walking or turning with her there. She is comfortable and happy there. She also likes to sit on the board if we are stopped. I can strap the board up and take off the wheels and still close my stroller almost the entire way.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sayuri_Schwab
Chicago, Illinois
March 29, 2019
Perfect to my old daughter!
I bough this and I so happy!!! Thanks Baby Jogger :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lot180b
Alameda, CA
March 17, 2019
Needs an extension on wheels or handle. No fit.
I bought this as we moved to a two child family. It just doesn't fit well with the handlebar. There needs to either be an complimentary extension to the handle or to the wheels. As is, it's very awkward, certainly not to the standards of the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dana
CA
March 4, 2019
Love this!
My 4 year old loves the “skateboard”! I love being able to flip it up and down depending on when I need it!
By Angela
Lynchburg, Virginia
February 4, 2019
Nice to have but clunky
It’s pretty clunky and when it’s in the up position, it makes it hard to get anything out of the under-stroller storage. Also, sometimes the elastic bands that are used to hold it in the up position, come undone while strolling. Not ideal. But it’s nice to have when my toddler doesn’t want to walk, but doesn’t want to sit in a seat either. Overall, I’d purchase it again, but would prefer an updated design.
By ashley
Canton, Texas
January 29, 2019
Love this!!
My son is two and absolutely loves this glider board when he done with sitting the whole time in his CS.
ProsIt can stay folded up, you don?t have to worry about taking it off. Love that!
ConsNone!
By Alissa
Tulsa, Oklahoma
December 26, 2018
Baby jogger city select lux
We love this riding board! I have the City Select Lux stroller and this works perfect for transporting my 3 kids wherever I go. My twins have ridden on the stroller in their carseats(cybex) and the stroller seats with my daughter on the glider board no problem. As long as the handle is extended there is no issues with her standing there. She has never fallen off even in bumpy terrain. The stroller folds fine while the board is attached as long as you fold the board up before the stroller. Having 6 month old twins and my daughter just turning 2 this board has been a lifesaver! Thank you Baby Jogger for making such a great flexible stroller!
By sara
Santa Rosa, California
December 10, 2018
Cool kids !
Works great for my 4 year old. Too big to sit in his chair , to wiggly to sit on seat. Board is cool and he loves it !
ProsStays on board !
ConsNone for me
By Alexandrite
undisclosed
December 1, 2018
Broken wheels
Both my wheels will not stay securely screwed in. If i had replacement wheels i would change review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jolee K.
WA
October 11, 2018
Glider
Works great and folds up easy while attached
By Fei
Chino Hills, California
October 3, 2018
great buy kids love it
my daughter loves it. very useful when you have a 5 years old and 2 years old. would recommended.
By Youjin
Blaine, Washington
September 18, 2018
Works well
It works well with city tour lux but can’t fold the stroller with it. It glides well and turns well!
By Goldieyawn
Lexington, KY
August 26, 2018
Disappointed
We bought the Baby Jogger smaller Tour model for use at the airport and LOVE it. We then got the glider attachment when our second baby came along and realized it is not compatible with the tour model. So we went out and bought the CitiMini model because we were told it would work with the glider and we loved our Tour model so much. Very disappointed. In both it's quality, design and function. It does not attach at a level angle on this model (even though it is listed as a compatible model) and is extremely awkward for a toddler to stand on let alone ride on comfortably. We need a solution for our toddler and 4 month old to ride together and sadly now have to decide if we return both the citi mini stroller and the glider board and switch to an Uppababy Vista or carry baby and let toddler ride in stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SapsBo
Amsterdam
August 26, 2018
Not worth buying
Really really uncomfortable to use: your toddler can't stand properly because of the handle bar and you can hardly reach it to push the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jadarga
Atlanta, GA
August 24, 2018
Too short
I registered for this for my baby shower so that my 3 year old could ride on the back of my City Mini GT which I LOVE. I hated to give up the stroller and this seemed like a perfect solution. Unfortunately it is way too short. I had to remove my drink caddy because it was in his face, he had to lean back on me because the board barely comes to the same length as the handle bars even on the farthest setting, and even with my youngest son in his car seat in the stroller the weight distribution caused the stroller to tip back unless i really put some effort into holding it up. It was easier just to have my son walk next to me, not to mention how many times I kicked it while walking. I love my City Mini GT stroller but wish I hadn't taken the glider board out on the open road because its unreturnable now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom3
Connecticut
August 19, 2018
Not Perfect
The glider board is far from perfect for the city mini single and double but am willing to look past the poor fit on the strollers be we are on our third child and even though not perfect, it's a nice option to have. My issue is the wheels, after not extensive use, are very wobbly and just don't perform adequately. I looked to purchase new wheels but can't seem to find that option. I tried contacting the company but haven't heard anything. I don't think I will purchase another glider board at the cost for something that doesn't perfectly fit with the city mini single and double. Love both the single and double city mini GT just to add!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hcohen77
Vermont
June 27, 2018
Love the concept, unusable
We have several strollers, but our Citi Mini is my absolute favorite. From the full shade to the obvious comfort of the seat, I love everything about it. I got the glider board so that my older daughter could catch a ride while my 2 year old gets the seat, but it is impossible to push the stroller with the glider attached! My feet crash into the board, and I can't reach the handle in order to push. I have resorted to walking along side the stroller while trying to push and steer from there. Not pleasant. I wanted so much to love the glider board, but sadly I am disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gretchen R.
cheyenne Wyoming
April 15, 2018
don't live it but don't hate it
it's nice to have for my older child to take a break from walking but its kind of awkward for her to stand on because of the seat and the handle bar(shes taller for her age) and I tend to kick the board while pushing the stroller.
By ge17
New York, NY
April 12, 2018
Depends on which stroller you have
I bought the glider board a few weeks ago and have been using it a lot with my City Select, no problems (though my arms do have to be extended a little more than usual). However, I also have the City Mini (which is the one I bought the glider board to use with) and it does not work AT ALL. I can't turn the stroller when it's attched; it feels like it's too front heavy, but with my 30lb toddler and 20lb baby in the seat I don't feel like this should be an issue. My toddler also doesn't have a lot of room while standing, but we could make it work if the thing could actually turn. Frustrating because we bought the board to go with the City Mini specifically for NYC subway ease.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ge17
New York, NY
April 12, 2018
Depends on which stroller you have
I bought the glider board a few weeks ago and have been using it a lot with my City Select, no problems (though my arms do have to be extended a little more than usual). However, I also have the City Mini (which is the one I bought the glider board to use with) and it does not work AT ALL. I can't turn the stroller when it's attched; it feels like it's too front heavy, but with my 30lb toddler and 20lb baby in the seat I don't feel like this should be an issue. My toddler also doesn't have a lot of room while standing, but we could make it work if the thing could actually turn. Frustrating because we bought the board to go with the City Mini specifically for NYC subway ease.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rhea
San Ramon, California
April 7, 2018
Fun for kids
We bought this for our 3 year old after we had our second child. We have the city select lux model and it was easy to install. My 3 year old loves it. He goes on it even if our other baby is not in the stroller but I would just watch it because it could tip over on turns without anybody inside the stroller! Price is reasonable but probably not recommended on long walks.
By shasheila
bronson, Florida
April 2, 2018
pretty good
it was nice just kinda hard to walk with it right at my feet. I thing if the stroller handle was longer it would of helped!
By ErikTay
Michigan
March 25, 2018
Unfortunate
My wife bought this to go with our City Mini GT. Does not work as the handles do not extend to allow her head to stand. It should not be used with this model. The idea of the product is great, but execution is poor.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wilde1
New York, NY
March 14, 2018
Wobbly wheels
Have had and used the glider board for a couple months with a 30lb toddler. At low speeds the glider board wheels wobble and the whole stroller shakes. It's essentially unusable because of that...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ABES
New York, NY
February 28, 2018
Doesn't work with the City Mini GT
I bought this to use with my city mini GT, so my 4 year old could ride along with the baby in the stroller, and to avoid having to buy a double stroller. It worked OK when I took the seat off and just had the carseat attachment, but now that I have moved the 6 month old into the regular stroller, there is no place for my 4 year old's head. As others have stated, it's just not designed properly. This is really frustrating. I don't want to have to buy an entirely new stroller system, but I don't know how to make this work.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cynthia
TX
February 17, 2018
easy to use
We are able to easily use this on our city select. When not in use, we just fold it up out of the way.
By StaceyT
Saint Paul, MN, United States
January 20, 2018
Great idea but it doesn't function
We were so excited to get this but it doesn't work. My toddler can't stand without bumping his head on the handlebar of our citymini got, even at the tallest height and with the glider board extended as far as it will go. I would buy a handlebar extension but it doesn't appear that babyogger makes one. Such s bummer as we love our stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angel
Michigan
December 14, 2017
Love I.T!!
It was getting difficult having my two year old stay in the stroller seat and outings have gotten so much easier with her new skateboard I'm so hapoy I decided to purchase this!!!
By LnAsMom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
October 10, 2017
Great accessory!
Our DS has been riding this on and off since he turned 3. He likes that he can hop off and on quickly and feels like a big kid because he's not sitting in the stroller like his baby sister. He also sits on it when he gets tired. It fits great on the CS, be sure to move your seat down to the middle position so your older kid can stand in front of the handle bar. It's a bit of a pain to shorten your stride when the glider is down, I usually end up walking on the side so i'm not kicking the board, but it's a small price to pay for the convenience of having the board for the non stroller riding kid!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leah
Vancouver BC Canada
September 28, 2017
Great addition to city select
Great for preschoolers or toddlers who can't be restrained in a seat. Feel totally in control wheeling along in the back, plus great to entertain the LO.
By Cherie
Oshkosh, WI
September 25, 2017
Works well
This works very well for what it is. I don't know why people expect it to be a smoother ride or more convenient. It stows away easily and stays out of the way when not in use which is more than some others do. I've used it on gravel and grass just fine. My kids love it.
By TwinMom
Massachusetts
September 22, 2017
Love this feature
I love that this can be attached to add a third child to the stroller. It's also great that it doesn't have to be detached to fold up. It can just stay on while folded.
By Shopgirl329
New Hyde Park, NY, United States
August 30, 2017
Not compatible with city mini GT
As other reviews have pointed out, this board does not work with the GT. My daughter is 38 inches tall and with the board fully extended her head has no place to go. Either Baby Jogger needs to change the shape of the GT handle or they need to make the board extend out more in order for this to work. Very disappointed because I think my daughter would have enjoyed this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Idanya
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
August 18, 2017
Does not fit the City mini GT
I've ordered the Glider board and not a generic product so it will fit my stroller. Sadly, not only that I cannot fold my stroller with the board attached, my son cannot ride the board without his head getting knocked by the handle bar. I was extremely disappointed from this product and I will most likely will have to buy another board from another company.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna M.
New York, NY, United States
August 11, 2017
Glider Board not compatible with city mini gt
I love my city mini gt single and double stroller. So much so that when I lost my city mini gt single stroller (moving internationally), I went straight into a store to re purchase it. However, I also have the glider board and while this board works quite well not the double stroller (because the handle is bigger), it isn't compatible with the single stroller. Unfortunately the handle bar on the single stroller gets in the way when my son is riding on the glider board, making it difficult to use. My only wish is that Baby Jogger enable the city mini gt single handle bar to extend as this would mean that my son could use the glider board properly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sandra
Texas
July 28, 2017
Perfect for 2 kids!
Easy to use and perfect to use for 2 kids when you don't want to use the double stroller.
By Phofoot
Richmond, VA
July 14, 2017
Not recommended with City Mini GT
I bought this to use with my city mini GT to try and get around from having to purchase a double stroller. Unfortunately, it does not work very well at all. My oldest isn't able to stand up very well at all, is in the way of steering the stroller, and I keep kicking the board when standing behind him. Maybe it is better for the city select where the child can stick their head in between the handle and stroller but not the city mini. Very disappointed because I was really looking forward to it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3inLosAngeles
Los Angeles, CA, United States
July 13, 2017
Not compatible with City Mini Gt Double
I don't think it's appropriate to say the glider board is compatible with the City Mini GT Double. I was excited about the idea of this board, as was my 4yr old, but it was not what we expected. If she wants to stand on the board she has to put her head in between the handle bars-which seems wrong in many aspects as well as it's uncomfortable for her. The board also cannot fold up on the double and worst part for the parent...having to take it off every time you want to fold it up or you'll have a board sticking straight out. Make sure you're ok with these things prior to throwing away the box. I was so sure this was going to be everything it said it was that I never tested it out before our outing and I threw everything needed to return it away! On a side note I LOVE the City Mini GT Double.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DancerUMD
Collingswood, NJ, United States
June 9, 2017
Great concept - poor execution
I really wanted to love this for my 4 year old, but it just doesn't live up to the other Baby Jogger products! I have used the glider on both the City Select and the City Mini GT. It is better on the City Select because she was able to put her head between the handle and stroller, but on the City Mini, she has to be behind the handle, which makes her feel like she's going to fall off. I HATE pushing the stroller when the glider is on because no matter how she is positioned, I have to either stand off to one side or stand way back in order not to constantly kick the glider. Lastly, it's a big pain to have to remove each time we want to fold the stroller to put it in the trunk. Overall, I'm not impressed with the product and wish I had gotten a City Mini Double GT so she could just sit next to her brother!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KaylaK
Michigan, United States
May 4, 2017
Not useful
I LOVE my city mini GT and now that my oldest likes to mostly walk, I was excited to be able to use the single again with the glider board attachment. Unfortunately, the placement of the board makes it completely unusable for my son. He's 3.5 and 41" tall. There is not enough room for his head to fit between the stroller and handle, and even with the board fully extended and the handle fully up, he cannot stand on the board without having to lean back to clear the handle. I'm highly disappointed that this product does not work.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hscar
Chicago, IL, United States
February 23, 2017
strollers need longer handles for comfort
I have used this board once for my 3 year old attached to city mini GT double stroller for twins. The handlebar for the stroller isn't long enough to push the stroller comfortably while using. I'd rather walk at the pace of my 3 year old than waddle awkwardly or push with one arm from the side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JudyC
San Francisco, CA, United States
February 20, 2017
Not so amazing for me...
I was really really excited to buy and try the glider board for some time for my city mini gt. I have an infant so the stroller was containing the car seat and my 2 year old had to walk and he tired easily. I bought the attachment thinking it would be easy and an inexpensive way to create a "double" or "sit and stand" stroller without having to pay tons of money. What I liked about it was the easy of attachment (baby jogger has always been about easy on/off attachments though..), wheels come on/off easily for storage, and the glider board in general seemed heavy duty enough to use for a long time. Things I didn't like: even at the farthest back setting, my 2 year old had to reach up to hold the handle bar which is tiring for him ( his chin was either hitting the handlebar or he had to reach up to have enough space for his head); I then had to reach over him to push the stroller. I also didn't like that the stroller now tipped back more easily. I wished there was an easier position for him to be at but there wasn't and I had to return the glider. There needs to be better a better place for toddlers to hold on to and more distance added to the extender for me to use this product for it's intended purpose comfortably.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Buffalo, Minnesota
February 3, 2017
A must have!
We hesitantly bought this glider board after our experience with a baby trend glider board on our old stroller but this board is nothing short of amazing! It effortlessly folds up and stays up when not in use and the 360 swivel wheels make it a smooth push with no resistance when turning or backing up. Worth every penny!
ProsMultiple height adjustments 360 swivel wheels Easy attachment and removal Feet grips
ConsNone
By Gosschaos
Borden, IN, United States
February 1, 2017
Works prefect for those quick trips!
I've had my glider for about 6 months and I really like it. My kids are 14 months apart and it comes in handy when I need to make a quick trip into a store, doctors office or restaurant. I will use my city select as a single but face the youngest towards us so the kids entertain each other. I live in the country and it even works ok on our old blacktop road but it is a little noisy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca r.
Virginia, United States
September 24, 2016
Awsome
A friend of mine let me borrow her glider board for a weekend, i used it with my older son and i am definetly going to buy it in the future, i loved it and so did my son! Huge thumbs up!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joc630
Orlando, FL, United States
September 22, 2016
Cruising!!!!
Love love love this accessory. I would totally recommend this accessory. We have the city select double but the guide board was perfect for when my daughter didn't want to sit but we needed walk. Her younger brother loved being able to hug her while she was standing on the board. Great at the amusement parks where a quick hop on the board can take you to be he became ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mcampbell310
Corona, CA, United States
September 17, 2016
Triple stroller mode
It's easy to use and my son (4) loves his "skate board"
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sandys828
Springfield, MO, United States
September 10, 2016
Convenient addition
Our friends had this when we went to Disney for their child. I was amazed how simple and helpful this addition was. My 2 year old loved it. It was like a "mini skateboard to her!" It is awkward for the parent pushing the stroller as far as reaching over the child, but I say totally worth it not to have to carry the 4 year old that is getting tired.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3under3
Toronto, ON, Canada
September 9, 2016
Nice to have
Bought this used off a friend and it is great for my toddler getting on/off the stroller during longer walks. I wish there was more room for him using the board on the city select and somewhere easier for him to hold on to. Well built and study, folds up easy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ebergz
Calgary, AB, Canada
September 8, 2016
Great add-on
So handy now that we tote three small kids. A little awkward for tall people like me. I have to extend my arms to walk without kicking it but it has saved our tired butts many times :) Folds up nicely too for same easy storage
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kara
Phoenix, AZ
June 3, 2016
Amazing!
If you think you don't need this accessory for your stroller, you're wrong! It is SO awesome, and so much fun for the kiddos. We used it for the first time today. It was easy to install, easy to fold up, and easy to use. My kids love it, and it is so nice to have a way to keep another kiddo with you when walking.
ProsWell-made, easy to install, easy to fold up, fun for the kids
ConsKind of heavy
By Bena
Undisclosed
May 11, 2016
Not made for the mini double.
I saw reviews with it in use for the select and it looked great. With the double there is plenty of leg room so no bumping of legs and my 4 and 2 year old easily fit between the stroller and handle bar. The downside is that it is not designed for the double. You cannot fold it up and it does not store well at all with it attached. They should have made some design adjustments for double. While they are at it they should design it so that you can put two side by side or just one in the midde or one long one. Either way it should fold nicely.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cait1985
Canada
April 25, 2016
Raise the handle so the older child has more room
I see a lot of people complaining about the older child being in the way, so felt compelled to share what I do. I use it with my city select, which has a telescoping handle. I just raise the handle and my almost 4 year old can easily stand on the board with his head between the stroller and the handle. I am 5 foot 3 and it is very easy for me to push without the board interfering with my stride. We walk just about everywhere, including to preschool twice a week, and it is a lifesaver!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RIMommy
Bristol, RI, United States
March 30, 2016
Super awesome for some kids.
My daughter loves using the board but loses interest really easily. I find it to be a little in the way as well. I would never buy in the future again we didn't get much use out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Perkystone
Undisclosed
March 28, 2016
Awkward height
I don't like using the item with my daughter. She is 36" tall and the way the handle bar angles on our city mini gt, she really doesn't fit well behind the stroller. I'll try again when she is taller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RLmom
Springfield, MO, United States
March 20, 2016
Love this!!
I got this a few months ago for my baby jogger stroller! It works perfect for my 3.5 year old! He loves that he can ride when he gets tired but can easily get off and not feel like he is confined in a stroller like little brother!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MeghanS
Chicago, IL
March 19, 2016
Like but don't love
I'd been wanting this attachment for some time, and was excited to finally try it out. I like that it fits both our City Select and our City Mini GT double stroller, but we are not getting quite as much use out of it as I had hoped, perhaps our older child will grow to like it more as he gets older, as he prefers to ride in the stroller still. I appreciate that I can leave the glider board attached to the stroller to fold, but I do need to remove the wheels for it to fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Allison
Ohio
March 17, 2016
Great add-on!
I am very happy with my purchase of the glider board addition to my City Mini Double GT. We've only had it 2 weeks and have used it about 5-6 times. I can't speak for the long term durability though. It has been awesome so far. I have 7 month old twins and a 3 year old. Prior to now, I would wear one of the twins and have my 3y/o take a seat in stroller. Now that the twins are nearly 20lbs, it's pretty hard on your back to do it for long walks or trips to zoo and such. This product has been a huge help. I should have purchased it sooner!! 3 y/o can hop on for a break and hop off again easily. She thinks it is a blast, too.Despite my list of cons, I do absolutely love the product. I would buy it again.
Pros-Easily attaches and detaches -Flips up to hook on stroller when not in use -Very helpful to have for a bigger kid who needs a break -Doubles as a diaper bag holder, since City Mini Double cannot fit a diaper bag in basket underneath
Cons-Somewhat of a pain to flip up when not in use-you have to adjust length before attaching to stroller. -Also stroller doesn't fold up well with board attached, even though manual states that it is meant to. I found it easier to just detach board completely. -It is a little bit difficult to walk with the board attached. Not a huge deal. I am tall, so I can imagine it is even harder for a shorter person. -Awkward for child to have a place to hold on or put head. Maybe this is the only with the City Mini Double.
Best UsesLong day trips (zoo, museum) Long walks But we use it almost all the time😃
By Toyangel
Massapequa Park, NY, United States
March 16, 2016
Love this!!
I bought this for my older son for my single city mini and he absolutely loves it. He thinks it is own personal "skateboard. " I love how it keeps his near me and how he loves using it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffnco3
Highland, IL, United States
March 15, 2016
Great for Big siblings
This a great and fun way for older siblings who are to big for a stroller but can't make long trips walking!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By camiadl
Bristow, VA, United States
March 15, 2016
A good short ride option
This Glider works ok with my city mini. I am tall at 5'9 so I can reach around my kids when they ride on the glider. They also like to sit on the glider for longer rides. It is a good option for your children to hop on and off when they like and still keep your stroller compact. I do like the ease of putting it on and off the stroller. The glider also extends so it can be moved further and closer to the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ery3
Syracuse, NY, United States
March 15, 2016
Serves the purpose!
We use this with my 4 year old-sometimes he wants to sit in the stroller and sometimes he wants to ride so he can jump off and on. It's easy to install and use. Yes-when there is a bigger kid on the board it can get a bit cumbersome, but hey-it works and is cool for the child :) We just make the handle bar taller and change our stride a bit to accommodate. It's a huge help when we want to have a place for 3 kids to sit/stand for long walks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By vivian
houston, tx
January 16, 2016
Fun addition to my City Select
My son loves it, he rides on it more than he sits on the stroller. The wheels do get stuck sometimes, but it is manageable. Very easy to attach and remove. I definitely recommend it.
By Kim
Alabama
November 10, 2015
Great skateboard attachment!
We have another well known (higher end) stroller with very similar attachments and accessories but we are very pleased with the baby jogger glider board. It has several different ways you can adjust it to suite your needs. I couldn't do that with the other brand I have. Our children absolutely love it.
ProsAdjustable
By Jessica
Chicago, IL
September 20, 2015
Great addition to the city mini GT
Bought this for my eldest that likes to walk but can't always make the whole walk so this is so easy to hop on and off for our longer walks or trips to the zoo
ProsFolds up when not on use
By Pamela
Los Angeles, CA, United States
September 16, 2015
It's okay
It is too long so I kick it when I walk, and I have to bend forward awkwardly to push the stroller. My 2.5 year old thinks it's fun, and it does make the stroller a bit shorter than when using it as a double stroller, but not by much. Would have like something slimmer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mum 3.
Undisclosed
September 14, 2015
Not fit for purpose
I love love love my new baby jogger city mini so bought the glider board expecting the same quality. Unfortunately this was not the case, firstly it scratched the silver finish on the frame where it clips on, secondly when pushing my two year old the wheels would go crazy , flapping about so it felt like I was pushing though thick mud and thirdly I could not walk up rightly due to the position of the board. I am not one to complain but with something that you use everyday it has to be right. I had to do without the buggy board and my little boy is without a ride :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Randee
Ohio
August 26, 2015
Glider board is great for our 3 kids.
We just recently got the glider board, we were always carrying one kid. It is easy to take on and off and easy to store when not using it. It is nice that it can be put all the way in or pulled all the way out. Our kids like to sit on it or stand with their heads under between the handle bar and seat. It works great when all 3 kids want to ride!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill h.
Los Angeles, CA, United States
August 24, 2015
Has cons
I was so excited to get this cause it looks awesome, but I'm a little disappointed. It isn't as awesome as I want it to be. Here are the cons: 1) The handle bar of the stroller is all up in my toddlers face, even when the glider board is in its most far back setting. 2) It makes it hard to reach the handle bar (and I'm 5'9") of my city mini GT and makes it hard to steer. 3) I keep kicking the wheel of the glider board when walking. Which hurts when you're in flip flops 4) you have to take the wheels off in order to fold the stroller. Overall, I don't love it, but I'm gonna keep it for those few instances when the pros of having it will outweigh the cons. But I will not use as often as I would've liked because of the reasons stated above.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa C.
Los Angeles
August 20, 2015
Not great with the Versa
We had high hopes for the glider board, but I regret buying it. With the Versa, you can best use the glider board when the seat is outward facing and fully upright. It's tough to use when the seat is parent facing, but can be done. My main gripes are the wheels losing traction constantly and the stroller break sometimes getting stuff if the board is flipped up. Walking with it is a little awkward but manageable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DOSTL
St Louis, MO, United States
August 12, 2015
Great for 3rd child
I bought this about a month ago and am very happy with it. It's easy to connect and flips up when not in use. My 3 y/o prefers to sit on it rather than stand, and holds onto the cross bar that is infront of him. This product could be five stars if the deck had a feature that folds up as a seat back.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rachel
San Francisco
July 22, 2015
Awesome Glider
My boys love this glider board! Def a great buy...I love everything about my City Select and its accessories. I have 3 kids and with this I don't have to worry about either of my sons running around everywhere since they enjoy the gliderboard and the second seat.
By Jessica
Texas
June 2, 2015
Ok board
We got the glider board so that our toddler can use our city versa stroller while baby was in stroller... Board is ok it's bulky and a bit heavyMy toddler does love it and it does attach easy
ProsEasy to add to stroller
ConsBulky Heavy
Best UsesFor toddlers
By Melissa
Florida
May 26, 2015
Must have with multiple kids!
If you have an older child who doesn't sit in the stroller while the baby rides but still isn't old enough to trek through Disney world without complaining their legs hurt then you need this! It can work on single and double!!
By Kaycee
Duvall, WA
May 14, 2015
Mad
You'd think a BabyJogger Glider would be compatible with my Baby Jogger Stroller. It's not! It won't fit as the place where the brakes attach is where the glider is supposed to attach.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eileah
United States
April 15, 2015
Jogger Board for 4 yr old.
I bought this for my BJ Versa, it fits wonderfully and my son enjoys standing on it. Our June Baby is not here yet but he has put his little cousins on it as well.
Prosmake your stroller for two for a lot better price. Specially good for us since our boys are 5+ years apart!
Best UsesTo tote around an older child on the back of a stroller
By VDR22
Edmonton, AB, Canada
March 31, 2015
Bumbleride Skateboard
You should make it a skate board like Bumbleride has!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alphie
Tampa, FL
March 27, 2015
Loved it...until it became unuseable.
I bought this last April. LOVED IT...worked great for my daughter who is currently 35 lbs. Then within 6 months the wheels would start to go crazy every time we went over a small bump. I would have to stop until the wheels would finally stop. Then within a few months of that the wheels would go crazy at random times. I was able to remedy by making my 3 year old distribute her weight right on top of the wheels. Which was an awkward way to stand (like straddling). But now the wheels constantly go crazy and NOTHING but completely stopping every few minutes stops them. I gave up at a recent trip to Busch Gardens and made my daughter walk the rest of the day. What a waste of money to have this thing last me less than a year. I thought it would be under warranty but I was told most likely no but I could try to put in a request for them to review it. I guess I have no choice.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennie
Phoenix
March 10, 2015
Great accessory
This is exactly what we were looking for. Found the best deal on Albee Baby!
ProsEasy to take or leave.
ConsNone
Best UsesOlder children who walk most the time anyway.
By Brianna
United States
February 8, 2015
Great for toddlers
Great for my 4 year old...He loves his independence. ..just wish it had a higher weight limit...
By Heather
Erlanger, KY
January 17, 2015
Perfect for toddler
This glider board has been great. It fits perfect with the city mini and my 3 year old loves "skateboarding" with us on our daily walks. Cuts down on the complaining and wandering big time!
By Shelle
Edinburgh
October 28, 2014
Uncomfortable to use
With the city mini, this is a terrible accessory, the board is too low with the consequence that the pusher has to adjust their stride in a manner that prevents them from walking straight. That is, outstretched arms to reach the handle, with bottom and legs trailling a metre behind to avoid feet knocking into board. It becomes hard to steer the buggy, and going down gutters brings weight to the back requiring one to forcefully hold the buggy up to avoid it tipping backwards.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Julz
South Dakota, United States
July 14, 2014
Amazing!
My oldest was just over four when my little one was born and I knew I did not want to buy a double stroller (she is too big for a stroller, the stroller is too big for my little car, yadda, yadda). I found and purchased the glider board for my City Mini and I love it! I love how easily the board attaches to the rear axle of the stroller. Attaching or removing the board (if you need the stroller to be really flat, i.e. small trunk) literally takes less than a minute. The elastic straps are really great for keeping the board out of your way when you aren't using it and store really nicely underneath when the board is in use (though they may pop off the "storage" hook if you accidentally kick it in the right spot when strolling). The board's wheels pop on or come off really easily (not in a bad/dangerous way), which is great for storage and/or packing. But most of all, I love how my oldest can ride when she wants and walk when she wants and I can keep both of my kids safe without having the bulk of a double stroller. It seems every time my oldest daughter is riding on this board, somebody is asking me where I found this fabulous item!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karaly9026
Aston, Pa
May 12, 2014
Great product
This glider board has been a lifesaver for our family. We had 3 kids under 3.5 yrs and still use this 5 yrs later! It is a little tricky with the city mini double but it is definitely doable! We just took our stroller to disney and we had a great time!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOf3NScan
Dartmouth, NS, Canada
May 12, 2014
Easy to use !
I have the glider board for my three year old. Sometimes his little legs get tired when we are out for a walk. It is easy to use. Folds up out of the way when not in use and I can even fold up the stroller without taking it off. Easy to use and really doesn't put much extra weight when in use and pushing the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephlb
Ontario, Canada
May 12, 2014
great idea, but I don't love it
I bought this for my older child when I switched to a single stroller full time. I've used it once, and it is a giant pain. The older kid is in the way, no matter what you do. It's a great idea, but I wish I hadn't bought it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Slpmom
Calgary, AB, Canada
May 12, 2014
Toddler loves it
My son asks to ride the "skateboard" and no longer cares that his sister has taken over his stroller. Easy to install and fold when not in use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paisleymom
Bellingham, WA, United States
May 12, 2014
Very cool attachment
My older son rode on this glider board often while my twins were in the City Select. A fun ride for him, and easier for me :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Allie
Temple, TX, United States
May 12, 2014
LOVE this!
Really. really LOVE the glider board! For parents with another sibling that wants to be included - this is awesome. I've used it on the single city mini (where yes, it isn't very convenient for the parent's feet) and the gt double. On the gt double, I put the stroller handle in the highest position so the larger child doesn't have to squeeze their head through - they keep their head free and can hold onto the handle bar (with you). If your child is bitsy enough, then putting their head through the handle is fun for them. They can hold onto either the handle or the back of the stroller. One annoyance is that the board does "wobble" if little feet aren't placed directly in center or when going over rough terrain. Also, be aware that the weight limit is less for the board than for the stroller seat. I'm very pleased that the board comes with elastic straps to swing it up (onto the stroller) and out of the way when not in use - a HUGE plus that other brands do not include. The board pops completely on and off easily - only takes half a min. and no tools required! Stroller can usually be folded with it on also. I've used the board on pavement, grass, sand covered sidewalks, indoors (carpeting), etc.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Msswerd
New York, NY, United States
May 12, 2014
Not worth buying
Very uncomfortable for parent to push stroller while using this attachment.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JGalt
Boston, MA, United States
May 7, 2014
great for big brother!
my 3 year old son loves to ride on the back of the stroller with the glider board. He calls it his "skateboard". I love how it can flip up and out of the way when he's not using it. easy to adjust. The only downside is it makes the stroller heavier to carry when it's attached.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Virginia
February 24, 2014
Great addition to the city select!
I have a 5 yr old daughter 39 lbs and a 3 yr old daughter 29lbs with baby girl #3 on the way. The city select has been wonderful as a double stroller, but didn't know what to use once baby was here. We hooked up the infant car seat, from big kid seat and glider board! It is wonderful. My 5 yr old knows how to unhook and hook it up all by herself.so easy to oush as well with all that connected. Its great to have the confidence that I will be able to go out by myself with three kiddos and keep everyone in check!!! If you are thinking about the glider....buy it!
ProsEasy to use all around.
By LGusso
Dallas, TX
February 16, 2013
Great concept
THought this would be perfect as I have a new born and a 4 year old. The 4 year old doesn't always like to sit in the stroller. I bought this glider board, and it is good if the person pushing the stroller is tall, as I am 5 feet and can't see over my daughter when she is standing on this board. Makes it difficult, and only manageable for short distances. The other downfall is that the tires sometimes lose traction and fidget back and forth if there's not enough weight on them or if the weight is not balanced. Would have returned this if hadn't used it outside.
ProsGreat idea fun for toddlers who don't like to sit good for short distances, like around the park or at the mall
ConsNot good for short people who are pushing the stroller Not good for long walks Weight has to be evenly distributed

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.