FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.2
145 Reviews
5
34% (49)
4
10% (15)
3
13% (19)
2
30% (44)
1
12% (18)
44% Recommend this product (64 of 145 responses)
By Abby
Missouri
Loved shopping through AlbeeBaby!!
July 29, 2019
AlbeeBaby had a great sale price for the stroller and were pleased with the stroller. We used for airplane travel and it was a breeze!
By Juliana
Brazil
good second stroller
June 27, 2019
This cart is the best option for second cart or additional cart. Great for locomotion in tight locations and also for quick rides. It has a very easy and practical closing system.
ProsCompact and practical closing system.
ConsDoes not fully recline.
Best UsesTravel
By kittykatz202
New York, NY
Functional Compact Stroller
May 19, 2019
When I got this stroller almost 3 years ago it was one of the few in it's category in this price range. The compact stroller stroller has now exploded! That said there are much better choices now. It works for what it is, but I don't like how narrow the seat is and that it slopes down. Thankfully this is just the stroller we keep in our car and use in a pinch.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Genny
Montreal, Canada
Practical but nonquality
May 12, 2019
I bought this stroller to travel a year ago. Very light and compact, but after using it for 3 weeks, the break started to block. Even if the brake was not down, the back left wheel was blocked. We had to tape the wheel for it to continue traveling with the stroller. Still traveling this year with it, and I completely forgot about that problem, so we are still stock with taping the wheel .... BIG PROBLEM of quality!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Houston, Texas
Great travel Stroller
May 3, 2019
This is a great little travel stroller. My kids have been very comfortable in it and it folds up tiny, which is useful when also lugging luggage around airports and in rental cars. I wouldn't want to use it as an everyday stroller but it is great for what it is.
By Loren
Maui, HI
The best travel stroller
April 28, 2019
I recently travelled to the East Coast by myself with my one year old. I took this stroller with me and all over--the suburban streets, stores, downtown LA on public transit, the museum, the airport. Its compact size, one-handed pushing, ease of folding and light weight are a real plus. I also love that the covers are entirely machine-washable, although threading those little wire things in there is tough. Unlike a lot of other strollers, it takes up little space in the trunk, allowing for luggage (when travelling) or grocery storage. This is only stroller I own, and for the price point it works for me. Yes, the seat is a bit shallow as mentioned by other reviewers, but once you get your child secured in there with the five-point harness, it's no issue. My girl was comfortable and engaged, whether enjoying the scenery or sleeping. The sunshade really covers, particularly in the blazing hot tropical sun of Hawaii. And I like the vented window to check on them through the shade. My babe always waves at me! Not a ton of storage beneath, but if you're going grocery shopping you're going to put your kid in the cart anyhow. Definitely willing to sacrifice for the compact design. This is only stroller I own, I get a ton of compliments on it, and for the price point it works for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bombina
Aurora, CO
Almost loving it
April 18, 2019
I wanted to really love this stroller as it does have great features. It's light, easy to fold and unfold, pushes nice and parks easily. BUT, my child slides out from the seat. I cannot get her to sit safely even with the seatbelt fasted. She manages to slide so far out that it applies pressure to her crotch area. It's sad because I really wanted to love this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momboss
Florida
Best on the go stroller
April 14, 2019
I'm a mom of 3 boys. I've had my fair share of strollers from big to small and single to double. I bought this stroller after borrowing from a friend. It's amazing and worth every penny. It folds so easy, is light and the backpack makes it great for traveling. I've used it for air travel, at boat shows and even got on and off boats and ferries while holding this stroller and carrying my 2 year old, it's done Disney etc. I can't say enough great things about it, even my husband loves it. It's comfortable, reclines, has a large canopy and my diaper bag clips on so easy on the back handle. I would recommend this to any mom and even buy it again myself.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori
Dayton, OH
Travel Stroller
April 9, 2019
We use this stroller as our travel stroller and it's perfect! We've had no issue storing it in the overhead compartment on planes as a carry-on item and it's so convenient to have it right when we get off the plane. It is easy to open and close , fits through multiple ages, and is easy to spot clean. We would definitely buy this stroller again!
Best UsesTravel
By Emmyv81
New York
Great travel stroller
April 1, 2019
I purchased this stroller 2 months ago and only use it when traveling since my little one usually walks everywhere. It is a great travel stroller and a breeze to fold up. Only issue I have is my son looks like he is uncomfortable. He seems to keep sliding down off the seat. Seems to be an issue for a few of us here. Sucks ! Other than that the stroller is good for quick errands ir travel purposes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By anamaria
CHAMPAIGN, IL
I love it!
March 22, 2019
The stroller is amazing!
By edowave
Yardley, PA
Compact and light, but not durable.
March 14, 2019
We bought this because we were looking for the lightest stroller out there for air travel. We were very excited when we found this stroller, but after actual use, reality fell short of expectations. The wheels are terrible for anything other than a completely smooth surface. On our last trip, (probably the 4th trip we made with the stroller) the screws holding the front left wheel feel off and went down a storm drain. We ended up having to carry our toddler AND the stroller around! Next time, I would opt for a stroller that's more sturdy, even if it means sacrificing weight and compactness. Even though it fits in many overhead compartments, most airlines still made us gate check the stroller, so using something heavier/sturdier wouldn't really have been an issue. Also, as others have pointed out, our little one just didn't seem that comfortable in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natalia M.
Winter Garden, Florida
Excelent price and good deal
February 7, 2019
Amazing price for a good lightweight stroller. Easy to fold, comfortable for my 18 months toddler, and can be fitted at the airplane cabin.
Prossuper lightweight easy to fold
Consthe fabric is a little bit hot.
By jericai
union city, ca
Compact and lightweight
February 3, 2019
I would have given this 5 stars if the seat was 2 inches deeper. It's just too shallow and hard. Too bad because almost all the other features are great: compact, easy fold, maneuverable with one hand, and decent storage for such a small stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sacha
Florida
Love love love
December 30, 2018
Color is amamzing. Easy for travel and excersize
By Jkaczor
Royal Oak, Michigan
Great concept - poor execution
December 20, 2018
Everthing about this stroller is great on paper - lightweight, sleek, easy for travel, etc. unfortunately I can't say much good about its functionality. I received this as a gift from my father as our previous Zoe stroller was sadly stolen. The city tour seat is so shallow, my 12 month old looks like she's going to fall down at all times. Also I'm super disappointed mine did NOT come with a travel bag even though it said it was supposed to. I'm also disappointed I have to pay even more for a belly bar. With a seat that shallow I feel like it needs a belly bar if nothing but for safety purposes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alain
Miami
Excellent stroller
December 11, 2018
Very good and light stroller for the price. Easy to use and to fold and unfold.
By doctor m.
India
Love love love it
October 20, 2018
I was gifted the stroller by my brother in law from the States. We started using it when the baby was about 6 months old. Prior to that we had a different one which could be reclined all the way down. This stroller has saved our backs, and made every trip outside the house a wonderful and memorable one. The baby loves it. What I love the most is that it comes with a bag in which you can neatly pack it up and carry it on your back. I have travelled and taken long flights and the stroller has come to my rescue at the airport, malls and all terrains. Did I mentin how feather weight light this stroller is. One hand function. Literally use it with the baby in hand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lacelady
Phoenix, AZ
Great idea, serious problems. :(
October 13, 2018
I purchased this City Tour stroller for use with my grandchild. I have only had it out twice and imagine my horror to see the rear wheels wobbling as I am strolling her at the mall!!!! I immediately stopped and made sure the wheels are securely attached which they are...the wheels on the back both wobble as you roll the stroller and that is either empty or which my very young grandchild in it. I love the fold and it is perfect from a travel perspective which is why I purchased it, small, easy to store and if we fly anywhere so easy to take along in the plane. I am beyond disappointed in the reality of what I have, and given the full price that I paid for it extremely unhappy with the stroller. I have loved my City Select and highly recommend it to my friends and family, but I do not recommend the Tour as the result of my experience. I have kept it stored safely away and I hope Baby Jogger will correct this serious problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By roland
chicago
Really want to love this product
October 13, 2018
Bought this as a back up to our GT which we love. Store sold us an adapter for the car seat which we are now finding out that does not work. really bummed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amandaro
Atlanta,GA
Perfect fr toddler Flying BUT..
September 5, 2018
LOVE this stroller. its perfect for taking a flight with you. Ive had so many broken strollers from checking them at even the gate so this stroller saved me BUT Mine stopped working randomly. The small lock for the back wheel just never went back inside so I'm pretty disappointed about that and for how expensive this stroller is .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dee88
Long Island, New York
Has potential to be great...
September 3, 2018
I bought this stroller because of how light and compact it is. It is so easy to open and close. If you unhook the side lock you can open it with one hand, super convenient. However, I'm giving it one star because I've only used it twice in the last 4 month since I bought it. It is so shallow my child slides out of the seat and is only supported by the harness. I was embarrassed the first time I used it because my child looked so uncomfortable I felt like a horrible parent. It just sits in my trunk now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dolce25
Mexico
Excellent stroller
August 30, 2018
I bought this stroller for my 3 years old girl and it’s excellent very comfortable and easy to fold
By IsabelleLafontaine
Gatineau
Good
August 16, 2018
We bought this stroller to make our travels easier. We had to have two. The first broke (the left rear red was no longer spinning and no longer barring). We exchanged it without problem at the store where we bought it. The second, same thing during our trip to Gasp√¬©sie. It is used normally and is already defective. For the price we are really disappointed with the quality of the product. If no, we like it. She looks comfortable, and is very compact. It would have been nice to have a snack tray available, especially since it's a travel stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By IsabelleLafontaine
Gatineau
Good
August 16, 2018
We bought this stroller to make our travels easier. We had to have two. The first broke (the left rear red was no longer spinning and no longer barring). We exchanged it without problem at the store where we bought it. The second, same thing during our trip to Gaspťsie. It is used normally and is already defective. For the price we are really disappointed with the quality of the product. If no, we like it. She looks comfortable, and is very compact. It would have been nice to have a snack tray available, especially since it's a travel stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chana
israel
city tour
August 15, 2018
I bought this stroller as it is small and easy to use, but the seat is really uncomfortable for my child who doesn't like sitting in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sierah91
Columbus, OH
Folds up small but there's no seat
July 21, 2018
We've used this stroller a couple times but my 18 month old is not a fan. There isn't enough of a seat, he's constantly sliding down. He always appears to be hanging by the belt. I love that it's so compact but that doesn't really matter if we can't use it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amij
york, england
best compact ever!!
July 18, 2018
i bought this stroller as my toddler has outgrown our old pram but is still not able to walk long distances. this is ideal, so much room for her to grow into it, comfortable bits for her legs , no overhanging. best of all it fits in my tiny car. we travel reguarly on flights and its perfect. many mothers envy how i can stroll right up to the plain and then bring it on board ( certain flights only).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stellasmama
Atlanta, ga
So easy to use!
July 10, 2018
I bought this as a travel stroller and it is perfect for getting through the airport and so easy to fold up and put in the overhead compartment
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Familyguy83
Riverview, FL
Great for travel
July 10, 2018
We have had this stroller now for a little over a year and it has been great! We travel quite often so we needed something that can fold easy and be placed in an overhead bin on an airplane. It's so slim we are even able to open it up on a plane place our daughter in it and roll through the aisles on or off a plane. No need to wait for it to come up from the bottom of a plane which can take forever! Is the seat perfect? No, but it's fine, even for a full day at a theme park. I would most certainly recommend this to anyone and have already recommended it to all our friends with young ones.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Moni25
Pasadena Tx
Small seating area
July 5, 2018
I bought this stroller a few months ago but seat is to shallow for my son. Wish it was a little bigger my son slides right of it. Got it for a out of town trip and it help in size of stroller but not sitting wise.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Morgan
Bozeman, Montana
Perfect for travel
June 25, 2018
I originally bought this stroller before a trip to Europe where I would need to travel by train, plane, bus, taxi, etc. I wanted something that would fit in an overhead bin on an airplane and also could be worn as a backpack. This stroller has been excellent for travel, folds up quickly and fits easily into the travel bag. I agree with others that the seat is a bit shallow, but I think the other benefits outweigh that issue. I purchased the belly bar to go with it and that seems to solve the issue with the shallow seat because my child has something to hold on to. You have to remove the belly bar to fit it all in the travel bag, but it fits easily. Usually there is enough room to stuff our coats or other items too. It reclines enough for naps on the go as well. We've had it for over a year now and it still works great. I love that you have the option to gate check it or bring it on the plane. That has saved us from missing some flights with tight connections because we don't have to wait for the stroller.
ProsTravel!! Fits in the overhead bin, travel bag (backpack) is great. reclines well for napping. Optional belly bar is a great addition.
ConsShallow seat, smaller children definitely have to be strapped in or they can easily slide out. The belly bar helps though. Not good on gravel or rough roads, ok on cobblestone.
Best UsesTravel, smooth surfaces
By Katja
Helsinki, Finland
Good for airport/mall rides
June 20, 2018
I bought this 3 months ago and used for one trip. I wish I chose another type of strollers because it is not worth the money. Positive:+ light weight / takes little space + can take to airplane with you + easy to fold and open + nice look+ big canopy Negative:- the seat unit is way to small, my 20 month old feet was almost in the ground - the back rest don't go all the way up which is uncomfortable for the child - if you thinking about washing these strollers! Don't. Don't remove the fabrics because you might not get it back. I still haven't got them back on. It has made so complicated and hard so it's not going to be worth it. I'm sure they could have come up with a better system. My strollers are useless now because if I try to slide that seat fabric on that little rail on more time the fabric going to break.Overall feeling is that I wish I have chose another type strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katja
Helsinki, Finland
Good for airport/mall rides
June 20, 2018
I bought this 3 months ago and used for one trip. I wish I chose another type of strollers because it is not worth the money. Positive: + light weight / takes little space + can take to airplane with you + easy to fold and open + nice look + big canopy Negative: - the seat unit is way to small, my 20 month old feet was almost in the ground - the back rest don't go all the way up which is uncomfortable for the child - if you thinking about washing these strollers! Don't. Don't remove the fabrics because you might not get it back. I still haven't got them back on. It has made so complicated and hard so it's not going to be worth it. I'm sure they could have come up with a better system. My strollers are useless now because if I try to slide that seat fabric on that little rail on more time the fabric going to break. Overall feeling is that I wish I have chose another type strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EDlak19
Chicago
Seat is too shallow!
May 22, 2018
We bought this stroller thinking that it would be able to grow with our child, but the seat is so shallow. Our child is not even 2 and she is is not able to sit comfortably in this stroller, instead it's like she's laying with her feet dangling off the end. We invested a lot of money into a brand we trusted and we were pleased with the convenience features of this stroller, but we are very disappointed that we have to look for a new stroller to accommodate our toddler.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenpalm
California, ny
What criteria did the review not meet
May 11, 2018
I would like to know what criteria my past review did not meet other than i did not recommend the stroller. It would be helpful to better understand how you review these submissions. I also saw that for people who did post reviews that were not happy with the product, you said you would contact them about the issue. I was expecting at least that, not a generic response.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NanaD41
Plymouth, Ma
Crotch strap/seat depth
May 5, 2018
I used this for the second time today. I loved the lightweight and easy fold of this stroller but i'm not happy that my great granddaughters private area was all red after a short walking trip. Even with the back up as straight as possible, the seat angle slides the child against the strap. Any suggestions on how to remedy this?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AChaiOne
Norwalk , CT
Perfect size
April 21, 2018
I am a shorter parent and I find this stroller to not only be a great height fit for me but one of my lightest strollers . I have owned 3 travel systems and 7 strollers ranging from sophisticated umbrella to prams and I havent quite felt like I have found the one until now . Although I would desire to still find a travel system with the same adoration I have for this one (which I'm sure the city select can offer ) I am glad that with my 16 month old , I can find the perfect travel stroller and one handed fold I've been needing . Truly impressed .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malaysia
undisclosed
Excellent Travel Stroller!
April 21, 2018
This stroller is light, easy to use, comfortable for my son, and well designed. Our son loves to climb in and out on his own and has even napped in it on occasion. It miraculously can be pushed with 1 hand, so easy to navigate city sidewalks. Even alone with my 3 year old, I can get this stroller folded and on the plane in a few minutes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AChaiOne
Norwalk , CT
Perfect size
April 21, 2018
I am a shorter parent and I find this stroller to not only be a great height fit for me but one of my lightest strollers . I have owned 3 travel systems and 7 strollers ranging from sophisticated umbrella to prams and I havent quite felt like I have found the one until now . Although I would desire to still find a travel system with the same adoration I have for this one (which Im sure the city select can offer ) I am glad that with my 16 month old , I can find the perfect travel stroller and one handed fold I've been needing . Truly impressed .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By __SRS__
Boston
Love!
April 3, 2018
We got this a secondary stroller, for when we travel or are going to be in tight spaces in the city/restaurant/etc. It is so perfectly lightweight, turns easily and has a better ride than any other compact stroller. It reclines further and has a better sunshade than other travel strollers. As others have mentioned the seat is somewhat shallow, but our lil one seems perfectly happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By marinafrenchie
Chicago
I love it
March 31, 2018
I brought this stroller after a trip to France where the airline lost my umbrella stroller. We travel every year to France and we needed a stroller which would fit the carry on requirements. The stroller is supper compact and light. I have red a lot of reviews about the kids not being comfortable and I don't really think it is really accurate. My 18 month old loves it (she loves to clim on it cause it is smaller than our summit x3) and she is well sitted and doesn't slide. I wish the stoller could lay flat so I could use it with my #2 (expecting in Aug 2018) when we go to France with both kids in December. Beside that I love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ali M.
Massachusetts
Disappointing compact stroller
March 23, 2018
We have had this stroller for a year and thank goodness it is not our day to day stroller. The seat is too shallow and my small 16 mth daughter looks like she is going to slide off. She does not enjoy being in the stroller. I have to keep her at the recline position to keep her comfortable. The buckles always pop off as I am trying to buckle her in. I have a city mini gt and love that stroller but was looking for a compact stroller for family trips to save on trunk space. Very disappointed with this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By J0129
New York, NY
The seat is too shallow
March 19, 2018
We bought this for our trip to Tulum, Mexico. I wanted to really love this stroller but my little one keeps on sliding out from the seat. The only thing keeping him in there is the seatbelt. Even when he is in the near flat recline, he is still sliding out, basically the seat is too shallow. I have found him several times sliding out and the seat belt basically is giving him a wedgie in the front (not too comfortable or safe for a little baby). Only good thing is the one hand fold/light weight and travel friendliness. I would change the seat, ability to reverse and a magnetic peek a boo window, better wheels and slightly bigger. Needs deeper seat!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AnnieK01
Medicine Hat, Alberta Canada
Narrow Seat
March 1, 2018
I've had the Tour for about a year and consider it to be a poor investment.The seat is not very deep, which leaves my 20 lb. 2 year old sitting at an awkward angle. This was actually worse when she was smaller. The lack of depth in the seat leaves the seatbelt system lacking at best in terms of stability.Another epic fail is how easily the buckles snap apart - often as I'm trying to quickly buckle my little in.Win for weight of stroller and how compact it is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeachBum
Florida
Don't recommend at all
March 1, 2018
My 23 month old weighs 23 pounds and 31 inches long and has basically outgrown this stroller . It is hard to steer and the quality feels very cheap.. The whole handle half that folds up moves up and down and all around like its about to fall apart.. We take care of it and itlives in the trunk of my car so I don't understand why it would be like this besides poor quality. I don't recommoned this stroller to anyone if I could return it and start over I would. We use it to go to the mall and in stores so its convienient that it fits everywhere but thats about it . I could find a decent stroller with more benefits elsewhere. I have the city mini GT Jogger stroller and LOVE that so I was hoping this stroller was going to be just as amazing but I was wrong
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AnnieK01
Medicine Hat, Alberta Canada
Narrow Seat
March 1, 2018
I've had the Tour for about a year and consider it to be a poor investment. The seat is not very deep, which leaves my 20 lb. 2 year old sitting at an awkward angle. This was actually worse when she was smaller. The lack of depth in the seat leaves the seatbelt system lacking at best in terms of stability. Another epic fail is how easily the buckles snap apart - often as I'm trying to quickly buckle my little in. Win for weight of stroller and how compact it is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeachBum
Florida
Dont recommend at all
March 1, 2018
My 23 month old weighs 23 pounds and 31 inches long and has basically outgrown this stroller . It is hard to steer and the quality feels very cheap.. The whole handle half that folds up moves up and down and all around like its about to fall apart.. We take care of it and itlives in the trunk of my car so I dont understand why it would be like this besides poor quality. I dont recommoned this stroller to anyone if I could return it and start over I would. We use it to go to the mall and in stores so its convienient that it fits everywhere but thats about it . I could find a decent stroller with more benefits elsewhere. I have the city mini GT Jogger stroller and LOVE that so I was hoping this stroller was going to be just as amazing but I was wrong
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JB72
Las Vegas, NV
Great stroller overall, but a few major flaws
February 24, 2018
We have had our City Tour for about a month now and use it everyday. I wanted a lightweight, small stroller that was better than a normal umbrella stroller, and this really fits that criteria. My biggest disappointment is that the shoulder straps don't buckle in very good to the strap. They come undone constantly when I'm trying to buckle her in, and that is very very annoying as my daughter is special needs and needs the shoulder straps done up. Once the waist buckle is done up there is no issue, but it is annoying until then. Other than that, I agree with other reviews saying that the seat is really shallow. My daughter has to be buckled in anyway, so that isn't really an issue for me, but it is true about the stroller.Also, the cup holder you buy separately is a complete waste of money. It spins! I don't know how many drinks I have accidentally dumped because the dumb thing spins. I would not buy the cup holder again. Overall I am happy with the stroller and would recommend it, but I would also tell everyone my grips about it before they spent the money on it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JB72
Las Vegas, NV
Great stroller overall, but a few major flaws
February 24, 2018
We have had our City Tour for about a month now and use it everyday. I wanted a lightweight, small stroller that was better than a normal umbrella stroller, and this really fits that criteria. My biggest disappointment is that the shoulder straps don't buckle in very good to the strap. They come undone constantly when I'm trying to buckle her in, and that is very very annoying as my daughter is special needs and needs the shoulder straps done up. Once the waist buckle is done up there is no issue, but it is annoying until then. Other than that, I agree with other reviews saying that the seat is really shallow. My daughter has to be buckled in anyway, so that isn't really an issue for me, but it is true about the stroller. Also, the cup holder you buy separately is a complete waste of money. It spins! I don't know how many drinks I have accidentally dumped because the dumb thing spins. I would not buy the cup holder again. Overall I am happy with the stroller and would recommend it, but I would also tell everyone my grips about it before they spent the money on it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mimoo
NY, USA
Great for-Inexpensive small stroller that reclines
February 9, 2018
I bought it to go to Atlantis in the Bahamas. I was told there are lots of steps and hard with a stroller to get around. This one is light, super easy to fold. I also needed one that reclines because our baby would be sleeping in it. trade off is storage space & do NOT hang anything on the back/bar.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Claire
Plano, TX, United States
Great compact stroller
February 4, 2018
Not one to write reviews - but all the negative reviews are laughable and I'd like to say this stroller is great for what it is.....a compact stroller,better know as an umbrella stroller. This is great to throw in a car and so easy to airplane travel with! The fold is easy and the sun shade provides moderate sun protection, i wish it extended a little more. The under storage is smalll.... but this is not a full sized stroller! Why would you expect a big storage basket for a compact stroller? The small storage is no problem as I wear my backpack baby bag. Another complaint I've read is that people with infants using this stroller and it not fitting the kid, again this is a glorified umbrella stroller and is not meant for infants! I started using this when my baby was 4 months old - I added a full body support as she was small and the seat isn't meant for infants. Using the body support gave her the support she's needed to ride comfortably. She is now 8 months old and not using the support. She is still a bit small for the stroller - but I know as she's reaches toddler and kid size we will get our use out of this! My only real complaint is that I got this before the zip came out and I love that the zip can be used as an infant travel system. But now we are out of the infant car seat it doesn't matter and I'm super happy with the tour. At 4 months old we traveled to Chicago and the stroller was great to take around the city. The small size fit well in crowded streets and restaurants. It didn't take much space in the hotel and traveling home alone with the baby was easy peasy! I wore the baby and strapped with infant car seat to the stroller and put my bag in the car seat - it navigated easy through the airport amd took little time to breakdown to gate check the stroller and car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NLyons1015
San Diego, CA, United States
Disappointed
February 3, 2018
My husband and I put this stroller on our baby registry because we loved the concept of it and that we'd be able to easily travel with it... Especially on a plane. Our baby just turned 6 months and we're finally able to use it. I have to agree with the other parents, this stroller is a let down. The seat of the stroller just isn't deep enough and our baby looks like she is so uncomfortable and sliding down. We tried adjusting the straps for a better fit but nothing helped. She even screamed to get out of it. It's been six months now so I'm sure we can't return it. I'm only giving it 2 stars because I like how small it folds into a back pack.... That part they got right. To bad we probably won't be able to use it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kindred547
Shorewood, IL, United States
This stroller is a nightmare for me
January 25, 2018
I thought i would love this stroller because it is light weight and would be great for smaller spaces!This stroller has already had problems with the wheels which baby jogger replaced but still has a lot of other issues!First of all the seat is too shallow and my baby has just about outgrown it and secondly he hates it!also it is hard to unfold it is just a poor design!i wish i wouldn't have bought this stroller it was a waste of money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malin
Stockholm, Sverige
Noisy front wheels and shallow seat.
January 12, 2018
So dissapointed! As mentioned before the seat is shallow and my one year old is hanging on by the belt from not slipping out. Not comfortable!The front wheels makes a lot of noise and it doesn't help cleaning them or keeping them in locked position. Sounds like a old cheap stroller. Not keeping it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laurb
Suffolk County, NY, United States
Wish it had a deeper seat
January 12, 2018
I really want to love this stroller but the seat seems to be sloped in a way that makes it hard for my boys to get comfortable. They are only held in by the crotch strap which is very frustrating. I will continue to use it because it wasn't cheap but I wouldn't recommend this stroller for this reason. It is unfortunate because there are quite a few things I do love about this model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Malin
Stockholm, Sverige
Noisy front wheels and shallow seat.
January 12, 2018
So dissapointed! As mentioned before the seat is shallow and my one year old is hanging on by the belt from not slipping out. Not comfortable! The front wheels makes a lot of noise and it doesn't help cleaning them or keeping them in locked position. Sounds like a old cheap stroller. Not keeping it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jojonanerz
Boca Raton, FL, United States
Not worth the price
January 8, 2018
I thought that I would have a different experience with this stroller, I purchased as a secondary for quick trips. The stroller makes it hard to easily transfer my cranky 22lb 14 month old. The 5 point harness won't click when wrestling my cranky one year old, he slides right out off the top strap on the right side the shallow seat doesn't help it guides him right out. The storage on this stroller is pretty bad and it's upsetting that's you have to buy all the accessories. The stroller is light and is great for quick shopping trips with a happy toddler. Easy fold and light weight.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Petra M.
Helsinki, Finland
Awesome stroller
January 6, 2018
Thigs os lighter and more compact than city mini. Not as sturdy, but allows my toddler to climb in and out without having to lift him. A pricy umbrella stroller double. Ut very much worth it woth all the class, smooth riding woth suspension and ease of use. Much improved design from Mini zip wich was bit of a disappointment at the store.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Goobette
Sacramento, CA, United States
Good start for a light weight stroller.
December 30, 2017
I thought that this was going to be the stroller for us. It was going great until the wheels started to bug out in the middle of a walk or while moving. Even with that we kinda just go used to the fact that my daughter would slide off the end of the seat. She's a little squirmy, but I still shouldn't have to adjust quite often. The worst of this is that we expected to stroller to last at least on trip to disneyland. It did not do so well by the end of the first day. While on the way back to the hotel we had to put the stroller up again and noticed that the stroller would no longer snap together correctly without a little extra hold. It makes me sad that this was a huge desicion on our part for a stroller. Small, simple and easy to use. In the end we have come to the conclusion that although there was great thought in the ease of this stroller the functionality isn't the greatest.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lydiafizz
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Do not buy!
December 29, 2017
I really wanted this stroller for travel, and ignored the reviews about the shallow seat. I shouldn't have. My 6 month old is really just held in by the buckle. The first time we used this was on a recent trip to Disneyland, and we ended up having to carry her most of the time, because she cried every time we tried putting her in it. My 4 year old wanted to go in it when he was tired, so we let him, but it was a tight fit and he was uncomfortable. The basket is laughably small. It was a pain getting out the few things we could fit in. The stroller is so light that it tips over way too easily, including when my poor sleepy 4 year old was in it at the airport. We have only used it on this one trip, and the storage bag already ripped. The whole thing is disappointing. I wish I could return it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lydiafizz
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Do not buy!
December 29, 2017
I really wanted this stroller for travel, and ignored the reviews about the shallow seat. I shouldn't have. My 6 month old is really just held in by the buckle. The first time we used this was on a recent trip to Disneyland, and we ended up having to carry her most of the time, because she cried every time we tried putting her in it. My 4 year old wanted to go in it when he was tired, so we let him, but it was a tight fit and he was uncomfortable. The basket is laughably small. It was a pain getting out the few things we could fit in. The stroller is so light that it tips over way too easily, including when my poor sleepy 4 year old was in it at the airport. We have only used it on this one trip, and the storage bag already ripped. The whole thing is disappointing. I wish I could return it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChelsLea
Gridley, CA, United States
Terrible seat depth.
December 19, 2017
I got this because of the compact size and wanting something that's easy for me to wrangle toddler and also carry the stroller (mainly for getting on and off buses that require stroller to be folded). That aspect of the stroller completely fits the bill but my issue is that there is very little seat depth. When my son sits in it his bottom barely fits on it and it pushes him down to where he's pushing on his crotch area making it uncomfortable for long periods of time. I wanted to love this stroller and I do in terms of weight and folding ability, but the VERY shallow seat is more than a little disappointing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ryanumma
Seattle, WA, United States
wanted to like this stroller; seat is a problem
November 16, 2017
I wish had read the reviews on this site before buying this stroller. I tested about 5 different similar travel strollers that fold up and can be taken on a plane. The quality of this stroller is definitely better than some of the other strollers on the market (e.g. materials, sturdiness, maneuverability), but I agree with the other reviews that the seat is definitely a problem and design flaw. The seats too shallow and slopes downward, so the only thing holding my son in the seat is the seat belt (basically, he's being held in the seat by the belt crotch which looks really uncomfortable). Also, when put fully upright and the back adjuster/pulley system is fully tightened, the seat is still reclined so my son is 1) always slightly reclined and 2) sliding forward because of the seat slope. The folding mechanism is also a bit challenging. The first fold with the hand bar is easy, but when pulling on the "pull to fold" belt, you have to do some shaking with some force to actually be able to fold it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessahsue
Oceanside, CA, United States
Love love love
November 14, 2017
I bought the blue one earlier this year and in love with it. Fits perfectly between my car seat and the back seat so I'm not losing space in the car and that space wasn't being used anyways.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Talya D.
undisclosed
Does not worth the money
November 1, 2017
Yes, it is small and light. But so is my son's doll's stroller. It is too small for him to sit comfterably. It does not go down stairs easily, or he almost falls out of the stroller. It takes a lot of playing around in order to fold with one hand (it is not at all as smooth as seen in the videos with our stroller). A waste of money. Any 50$ umbrella stroller would do better on all accounts.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Talya
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
The recline is not close to flat
October 25, 2017
It says in the site that it reaches an almost full flat recline, but I just got it and it only reclines to about 145 degrees. I wouldn't have bought it if I knew otherwise. Also the set is very shallow and the back support is rather short so it seems it won't feet my son whose very high for too long.On the bright side it is super light and easy to maneuver and collapses very small.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Talya
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Israel
The recline is not close to flat
October 25, 2017
It says in the site that it reaches an almost full flat recline, but I just got it and it only reclines to about 145 degrees. I wouldn't have bought it if I knew otherwise. Also the set is very shallow and the back support is rather short so it seems it won't feet my son whose very high for too long. On the bright side it is super light and easy to maneuver and collapses very small.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaB
Chattanooga, TN, United States
Convenient and light
October 24, 2017
Folds up super easy and is very lightweight. It's great for every day use, but definitely not an "off road" type stroller. Tried to push it around a fall festival that was mostly grass and some pea gravel and It was pretty difficult. I wish it had a cup holder option for mom and baby. Overall great stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dina
Chatham Township, NJ, United States
PERFECT....except....
October 22, 2017
This lightweight amazing stroller is fantastic down to the color options. BUT HUGE ISSUE is the seat depth. It's way way too shallow. I had to return it. I am begging baby jogger to fix this issue and you will have the top seller on your hands!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiffanytiff
Orange County, CA, United States
Not recommended
October 22, 2017
I bought the stroller a couple of months ago thinking my son would love it because he enjoyed the city select. I wasted money on this one because he's always sliding out of it. The belt is the only thing holding him up. He always has to push himself forward and always looks uncomfortable. I wish I did some more research before buying it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dina
Chatham Township, NJ, United States
PERFECT....except....
October 22, 2017
This lightweight amazing stroller is fantastic down to the color options. BUT HUGE ISSUE is the seat depth. It's way way too shallow. I had to return it. I am begging baby jogger to fix this issue and you will have the top seller on your hands!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rice
Tempe, AZ, United States
Not a good fit
October 18, 2017
We bought this stroller a few months ago because we had several trips planned and we wanted something easy for the airport and to use when adventuring around town. Our son is one and he doesn't fit in the seat. He is constantly uncomfortable. This is unfortunate because the other features are great. We are currently shopping around for another travel stroller because our son is so uncomfortable in this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KScoc
San Jose, CA, United States
Uncomfortable - poor design
October 17, 2017
I really wanted to like this stroller and it does have a few good features - it's compact and light, easy to wipe down, easy to fold etc. BUT most important should be how comfortable it is for my little guy and on that aspect it has failed. We've tried it for 6 months hoping that it was an issue of him just not fitting properly but that is not the case. It is as if the seat is not big enough - barely wide enough for the bum of a one year older so I can't imagine a child any bigger. The ONLY thing that holds him in the seat is the buckle strap between his legs which cannot be comfortable. Furthermore, it doesn't have a fully upright position which drives him bonkers when he wants to up straight looking around or eat a snack. As we are unable to return it to the store because it is used I find myself out a significant amount of money and now need to put up the same amount to try and buy a different stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rosa
Oahu
Love it but the shallow seat
October 11, 2017
Purchased this stroller travelling in Hawaii. I love the easy open and close - and the lightweight portability. But I've started to notice after a couple of uses that the seat is too shallow and the belt is keeping him from sliding down. He doesn't look comfortable. My son is only 8 month and not a big baby. Wish this could be fixed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Annita
Salem, NH, United States
Wish I could love it
October 9, 2017
I got this lightweight stroller for my baby shower. I love this stroller but the seat is too shallow. The only thing that is keeping my baby from not falling out of the seat are the seat belts. If only they could fix the seat issue then the stroller would be perfect. Unfortunately it was uncomfortable for my baby so I had to return it and get a different lightweight stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Morita
Argentina
Love the design but something goes wrong...
September 30, 2017
I really love the design and everything until I started to use it with my son. He can't seat properly straight... he has to be lay on every time. The straps are always very tight because he slide in the seat... it's a pity because I love it and it's great to carry but my son doesn't like to be seat on it. I bought it for our travels but I will buy another one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Morita
Argentina
Love the design but something goes wrong...
September 30, 2017
I really love the design and everything until I started to use it with my son. He can't seat properly straight... he has to be lay on every time. The straps are always very tight because he slide in the seat... it's a pity because I love it and it's great to carry but my son doesn't like to be seat on it. I bought it for our travels but I will buy another one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anrdessa
S√¬£o Paulo - SP, Brasil
Great
August 23, 2017
I think its a great piece but can be better to open... we have to use the both hands and some times it makes difficult
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dominika12
Chicago, IL, United States
Horrible Stroller
August 12, 2017
I wanted to love this stroller when we first got it for our vacation however the seat is horrible!! my LO keeps sliding down and is only held in by the straps in the crotch....very annoying to keep pulling my LO up and also very uncomfortable, not mentioning falling asleep in the stroller, the seat does not lay out flat, you can tell that my LO is just handing from the stroller straps, even the top straps are poorly secured. I wanted to use this stroller as a secondary one for travel and quick errands but I can tell my LO does not like it. Another issue I had with this stroller is the frame, it is very wobbly and has collapsed on my little one! (The top part of the first part that you fold) I used it a handful of times and I'm already having issue with it. At first I thought that I did not click in the stroller correctly but I always make sure it is secured when I put my LO in it, something is definitely wrong with it. I wish I could return this stroller because of the collapsing issue and also the seat being so shallow. I would not recommend this stroller to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gerilyn
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Unfortunate
August 2, 2017
I bought this for our airplane trips, and they are very compact and is a perfect carry on. My son is almost 1 and same as the other reviews, the seat is shallow. I have had to ask someone to hold him in place while I buckle him up, or lay the seat all the way back to make it easier. The drive is awesome and I can get in and out of doors holding it with one hand easily! But the seat is my biggest issue. I wanted to love this, especially because it is a baby jogger, but this one did not make the cut.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amberm89
Orlando, FL, United States
Poor Design
July 28, 2017
We sold our Baby Trend stroller and replaced it with the City Tour due to it's compact design. It was a perfect fit for our small trunk space. Unfortunately, I will not be recommending this stroller to any of our friends. While latched in using the harness system, our daughter still slides out. The seat is not straight it is actually angled downward. :( Poor design in this stroller has cause Baby Jogger to lose my business.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Misha
Southlake, Tx
Test out seat with kids first
July 21, 2017
We bought this stroller for air travel so the convince of a full size stroller was not expected.The seat is the most shallow of the micro travel strollers so you will need to check if your kids are comfortable. My 3yr and 9m have no problems. Main reason we picked this over the other micros was the ability to open/ close with one hand and baby on the hip. Recommendations to get the belly bar with the stroller. Kids love it and I use it as a handle when folded. The belly bar also fits into the carry bag with stroller.
By Rachibby33
Factoryville, PA, United States
Update on previous review
July 20, 2017
We tried to use this as our everyday stroller but the seat issues were too much. We felt like our daughter was going to fall out if the strap ever malfunctioned. We returned the City Tour and purchased the City Mini. I believe the City Mini will suit our needs better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maria_85
Undisclosed
Great consept but poor execution :(
July 16, 2017
I bought it a few weeks ago for my 9 months old son. I wanted light and easy to fold stroller for travel and for going long distances in a big city. I love how light it is and how easily it folds. Also, the design is super cool and the basket is quite big, so I can fit my baby carrier in it and some other baby stuff. However, the seat is too shallow and my baby is held only by belts that are actually quite easy to unfasten. If he will unfasten them, he will slide off immediately. He doesn't seem very comfortable sitting in it. Besides the seat depth, I wish that the seat would have a grater recline, but even with this recline my son sleeps in it quite well. But! If he falls asleep in my arms while having his meal, it's impossible to transfer him to the stroller. I tried to do it yesterday. Made three attempts and every time he would wake up because he would slide down immideately once I put him in it. I had to keep him with one arm and try to grab the belt with the other. Still it was not possible. Too much hassle that woke him up :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By clairebear80
wilmington, de
so disappointing not worth the $$$
July 13, 2017
I thoroughly researched light weight compact strollers on-line before making this purchase especially since it's on the pricey side. The city tour from reviews from baby list and lucies list etc said this was the best. Light weight and fold and unfold with one hand. Oh boy am I ever disappointed. This stroller is horribly difficult to collapse. It's not a simple tug like my britax stroller. It requires a vigorous yank. In fact people in the airport have commented that it seems exceptionally hard. But that's not the worst part. When unfolding the stroller the bottom half won't stay rigid. It collapses as I unfold the top part. so i have to put the baby down and use two hands to unfold the stroller and get it to lock in place. Definitely not at all like what's featured in the video. Maybe I got a defective product? maybe this is just a garbage stroller? not sure but I can't recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill
Boston, MA, United States
Want to love it except the seat and recline
July 3, 2017
This is a great stroller in theory. I like everything about it EXCEPT as others have mentioned, the seat slopes and is a bit reclined even at the most upright position. So the only thing keeping baby in the seat is the strap and as others have mentioned seems like baby is slipping out and slouching-- uncomfortable! I would say if space and portability are your main concerns then I'd recommend this, but if you're going to be using this as a main stroller consider the comfort of your child more. I don't like keeping my baby uncomfortable for long periods. Everything else about the stroller is sd you'd expect and is great. Maybe they will modify the seat and it will be a huge improvement. Disappointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By noeru
D.C
seat is too shallow!!!!!
July 2, 2017
I bought it 6 months ago for travel.I have city select for everyday use and I like it but little bit big for travel. So I was searching what is the best. I have 2 kids, 6 months and 2yrs when I got it. I want something really compact and lightweight especially comfy for kids.I was so excited to open the box and assemble is so easy just put the wheels only took 5 minutes. But my baby got on, looks so uncomfortable like slide. 2yrs old boy was also uncomfortable to take nap. I need more reclining and seat is too shallow.I tried to fix it so I got bellybar for they can put their feet on but still not good. And basket is small not fit any bag. I want to return it or exchange to city mini zip.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By noeru
D.C., DC, United States
seat is too shallow!!
July 1, 2017
I have city select, and I like it. But little bit big to travel. So I was looking for the small and compact fold stroller, and I got it 6 months ago. We brought it to the airplane, and put it into the car.It's really great size, but not so great because seat is too shallow for baby.!!!I have 2 children who were 7months old and 2 yrs when I got it. My baby looks so uncomfortable almost slide down. if leg rest is adjustable, it would be better.But not. And seat does not straight up,so if children put the strap on, they can't see view. Recline is not enough to sleep well.I prefer full recline. And basket is so small, we can't fit any bag. also we can't hang the bag to handle bar because it is lightweight so tip over.I want to return or exchange to city mini zip if I can. That was not great buy. I was so expected this stroller, so I am very disappointed now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krisk
Plainview, NY, United States
So light but has faults
June 21, 2017
I wanted to live this stroller and wish I saw these reviews first. It is so light and so easy to fold. But the seat is super shallow and my little girl looks like she's going to slide out any moment. She also doesn't look comfortable, the pelvic part of the strap looks like it digs into her a bit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lovewifeyxx
Victoria, Australia
Compact stroller but not really for everyday use.
June 8, 2017
I bought this stroller several months ago now as we are planning to go on holidays and we decided to move from a pram to a stroller for convenience sake. Whilst it is a great stroller for short trips being light weight and compact, it's not the best for everyday use. The recline function doesn't recline far enough making it awkward for bubs to sleep and the storage basket is very small, I also purchased the rain cover and it's not a good fit at all, the clasp that is meant to secure the cover to the base of the stroller is useless and keeps popping off and doesn't really protect bubs from the rain well enough. Whilst I really want to love this stroller, I really don't and I'm afraid I will have to find another stroller and either sell or keep this stroller as a back up. It's great concept but the design has not been executed properly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By weiting
Singapore
sturdy compact stroller but the seat is too shallo
June 7, 2017
i bought this in Sept last year and used it for 2 overseas trip. it was sturdy yet light enough for travel. Loves the closing mechanism as well. As what others commented, the seat is really too shallow for the baby to sit comfortably. she is always in the sliding down position and held on by the buckles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stefanie
Hoboken, NJ, United States
Shallow seat
May 31, 2017
We really want to love the City Tour. It's so easy to use, the sun canopy is amazing, the backpack is great, the handlebar is comfortable, BUT as others have said, the seat is shallow and it seems like the only thing keeping our son in is the bottom seat strap. He doesn't seem to mind, but as he gets bigger I can only imagine it will get more uncomfortable for him. If the seat is fully upright it's hard to buckle the child in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bridgette
NJ
Disappointed.
May 7, 2017
We own the regular City Select and absolutely love it so when I was looking for a travel stroller, I immediately thought this would be perfect. I unfortunately have had a different experience. My son is 14 months and looks so uncomfortable sitting in the stroller (as many previously have mentioned). I tried many different ways- fixing straps, trying the recline, nothing helps the minimal seat width that causes him to constantly slide down, relying solely on the straps/bottom buckle to keep him in. It is in a constant downslope. I have used it so unfortunately can't return, and am now stuck having to research and buy another stroller to bring on vacation with us as he cannot sit in this comfortably or securely at all. I'm sad as everything else about the stroller is wonderful-so easy to fold, perfect bag to carry-on, I just can't have my son in discomfort every time we have to use the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bridgette
NJ
Disappointed.
May 7, 2017
We own the regular City Select and absolutely love it so when I was looking for a travel stroller, I immediately thought this would be perfect. I unfortunately have had a different experience. My son is 14 months and looks so uncomfortable sitting in the stroller (as many previously have mentioned). I tried many different ways- fixing straps, trying the recline, nothing helps the minimal seat width that causes him to constantly slide down, relying solely on the straps/bottom buckle to keep him in. It is in a constant downslope. I have used it so unfortunately can't return, and am now stuck having to research and buy another stroller to bring on vacation with us as he cannot sit in this comfortably or securely at all. I'm sad as everything else about the stroller is wonderful-so easy to fold, perfect bag to carry-on, I just can't have my son in discomfort every time we have to use the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bridgette
NJ
Disappointed.
May 7, 2017
We own the regular City Select and absolutely love it so when I was looking for a travel stroller, I immediately thought this would be perfect. I unfortunately have had a different experience. My son is 14 months and looks so uncomfortable sitting in the stroller (as many previously have mentioned). I tried many different ways- fixing straps, trying the recline, nothing helps the minimal seat width that causes him to constantly slide down, relying solely on the straps/bottom buckle to keep him in. It is in a constant downslope. I have used it so unfortunately can't return, and am now stuck having to research and buy another stroller to bring on vacation with us as he cannot sit in this comfortably or securely at all. I'm sad as everything else about the stroller is wonderful-so easy to fold, perfect bag to carry-on, I just cant have my son in discomfort every time we have to use the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bridgette
NJ
Disappointed.
May 7, 2017
We own the regular City Select and absolutely love it so when I was looking for a travel stroller, I immediately thought this would be perfect. I unfortunately have had a different experience. My son is 14 months and looks so uncomfortable sitting in the stroller (as many previously have mentioned). I tried many different ways- fixing straps, trying the recline, nothing helps the minimal seat width that causes him to constantly slide down, relying solely on the straps/bottom buckle to keep him in. It is in a constant downslope. I have used it so unfortunately can't return, and am now stuck having to research and buy another stroller to bring on vacation with us as he cannot sit in this comfortably or securely at all. I'm sad as everything else about the stroller is wonderful-so easy to fold, perfect bag to carry-on, I just cant have my son in discomfort every time we have to use the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fikk
USA
light but compromises on other features
May 4, 2017
I bought this product 5 months ago. Initially I was happy with the purchase, but as I began to use the more unhappy I became. I could not decide between this and the city mini however it was its size and lightness that was the deciding factor as I already have a travel system and wanted to use this stroller for city walks, malls and vaccinations. My review of the product is as follows: The fold is easy but sometimes it gets stuck and takes alot of effort to get down or up. It is not a one handed job. The steering is great and can easily be done one handed and the stroller is very neat and can fit in anywhere. However the handle bar is very low and too low for my husband. The wheels are only suitable on very smooth surfaces, like a mall. Pavements are too rough and it makes a noise going over bumps. I would not use this for a long walk even on vacation. I also don't think they are durable and therefore do not use it on rough surfaces. The seat is very small, I feel the strap is only thing holding my baby in (10 months old). When i open strap she immediately slides out so I have to catch her. I doubt she will be able to use it once she is 2. The straps also take a degree of effort to close and they detach from each other very easily. The recline is good but the upright position could be higher as my child is often sitting up further to try see out. The basket is very small in reality all you can fit in there is the rain-cover and bag for the stroller. It is also awkward to get at. The hood is good and viewing window. I purchased the rain cover which is awkward to put on and is constantly coming off at the bottom under child feet. There viewing panel is also covered when in use. The carry bag is not very useful a strap for over shoulder would be much better for short use. The coffee holder which I paid extra for is very light and if hit of a door etc would fall off. Mine is lost already. Overall I would not recommend this product while it is light and neat the remaining features are sacrificed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bex29
Florida, United States
Disappointed. Not worth the money
May 4, 2017
My main concern is the seat. It's either not deep enough or it slopes. As a result, my daughter is constantly sliding down. The only thing holding her up is the crotch strap, which seems uncomfortable. Additionally, it means that she's pretty much always reclined, which I don't like when she's eating and she doesn't like ever. She is always straining to keep herself upright. I have only used the product a couple of times and cannot return. I did a lot of research and unfortunately didn't come across this negative until recently (after I bought the product). Now I am hearing a lot of complaints about it. The fold is what initially sold me, as well as the smooth steering. Unfortunately, those are not worth an uncomfortable ride. Especially not for the price. The other negative is the peek-a-boo window. While it is a good concept, it's a very loud velcro. Anytime I have used it, it has woken her up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christine_0515
Seattle, WA, United States
Almost perfect
April 27, 2017
I purchased this a few months ago to supplement our B.O.B, for quick trips, travel etc. Unfortunately, as mentioned in other reviews, my son has difficulty staying in the seat. It's so shallow, he's constantly sliding down, even a passerby at our local mall mentioned it. I truly love everything about this stroller- the ease of fold & carry, the light weight, ability to add items like a belly bar etc. However, we've only used it just a few times because of the seat depth, or lack thereof... Bummer Baby Jogger for not executing this one perfectly. Would have difficulty recommending.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.