FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.3
863 Reviews
5
68% (587)
4
16% (137)
3
6% (48)
2
4% (36)
1
6% (55)
84% Recommend this product (724 of 863 responses)
By Nicole127
Midland, MI, United States
Great tandem stroller.
May 13, 2014
I just bought the City Select a couple weeks ago, after selling my, well, let's call it a fluppababy mista (which I LOVED as a single stroller). We have a 23 month old and another baby on the way, so we wanted a double stroller with enough room for a toddler. My "Mista" was awesome as a single, had no complaints, but as a double, I don't like the add-on seconed seat. Not enough room. So far, I'm impressed with the general quality of the stroller. I've come up with a few pros and cons to this stroller as they pertain to me. PROS. *It pushes so easily, even had my son in the front seat and could push it with one hand no problem. * Huge basket! I tend to load my basket like we're going in a weekend trip... I really like this basket. *Huge canopy, keeps my kiddo in the shade no matter what time of the day. * Easy to fold. All I have to do is pick it up, it pretty much folds itself. * Folds compactly... For a double. CONS * Although it folds easily, it doesn't stand when folded. Probably my number one complaint. *Front wheels wobble terribly! Even on smooth pavement, that's a deal breaker for me. I just ordered a new set of wheels, hopefully that solves that problem. All In all, this stroller is definitely the stroller for our needs. I've heard a lot of people say it's too heavy, well in my mind, that's what sets it apart from "cheaper" strollers. And i don't have any trouble hauling it around, even with the seat attached.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audrey
Kennesaw, GA, United States
very versatile
May 13, 2014
I bought this stroller when my second son was born. I loved that I could put my oldest in the seat and the baby attached to the car seat adapter. Now my kids are big enough to sit in the seats. I love that I can turn the seats any direction, I also love that it is stadium style seating so my child in the back can see everything we see. The kids later it is still as sturdy and reliable as out was when we bought it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robyn
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Nice Ride!
May 13, 2014
We have owned other shopping carts - Heh hem!, I mean strollers, but this one is the nicest ride. We've converted it to a double since we have 3 under 3 years old and it's on our "must bring" list for all adventures near and abroad. Seriously, we took it to Korea on vacation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
City Select - Worth Every Dollar!
May 13, 2014
When I had my first child I didn't really do any research on strollers and just selected one that looked "nice" in the store....well I hated it! So when I found out Years later I was having twins I did a ton of research because I wanted a stroller I would actually like this time around and did I ever find one!!! I absolutely love my City Select and it was worth every dollar I spent on it! You can feel how good the quality is with every push and my kids are so comfy in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmiliaA29
Burlington, ON, Canada
Great overall
May 13, 2014
Fantastic stroller!!! I love it and so go I chose this one. Easy to use, I like the large storage basket, and seat high options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ksrn
Toronto, ON, Canada
Smooth ride
May 13, 2014
I bought this as we were expecting our second child. This stroller handles really well with my toddler in front and car seat in the back. I did initially have some trouble with the front wheels wobbling uncontrollably but with great costumer service this problem was quickly resolved and new front wheels were sent. I would definitely recommend this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ca_newman
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
A stroller that grows with your family.
May 13, 2014
I absolutely love this stroller! As a first time mom I was very picky in choosing my stroller. What really sold me on this stroller was how it would grow with my family. My husband and I are planning on having more children and this stroller allows you to not have to buy a double stroller down the road. When we have another child we will only have to buy an attachment to do so. Saving us money in the long run. I also love how when we attach our child car seat to the stroller he was higher up. Most strollers your child is quite low and away from you. There is plenty of storage space underneath the stroller and it folds away very easily. I have gotten tons of compliments on it and have also noticed a few people who bought this stroller when they had their second child as a double and wished they had boughten it when they had their first. My best friend bought this stroller because I recommended it and she loves it as well. Thanks for making a great stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SUPERMOM
Canada
Squeaky front suspension or wheels
May 13, 2014
I love the stroller but as soon as I brought it home and put it together I tried it out for the first time. The front tires squeaked so I brought it back and it took me 3 weeks to get the stroller back and they said they fixed one wheel but it still squeaked. So then they sent me a new wheel for the other front tire but it still squeaks so I think it might be the suspension! I have given up trying to get it fixed as I can't be without a stroller as I have little ones. So for the price I would say its not worth it to have a stroller that squeaks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dianna
Chatsworth CA
city mini gt
May 13, 2014
After going through 3 different types of strollers, I decided to get the city mini gt and instantly fell in love. The stroller glides easily with one hand and love the extra long shade coverage and the big wheels. My son also is enjoying his new ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Scooter
Waterloo, Ontario
Great multi purpose double stroller
May 13, 2014
I purchased the city select and the second seat kit when I needed a double stroller. It's amazing. by far the easiest double to get around in store and outside with. The wheels are perfect for uneven ground at the park and the turning radius and length of the stroller allow me to get into even the tightest of stores. I also really like the fact that if I don't have both children with me I can easily use it as a single stroller and don't have to have 2 strollers for different uses. It is easy to put together and break down. Only takes a few seconds, even in the pouring rain! I would recommend this stroller to anyone with a single child planning to grow their family and DEFINITELY recommend this stroller to anyone needing a double. LOVE my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patricia
Miami, FL, United States
Smooth Ride
May 13, 2014
Love this stroller and it's versatility. With lots of combinations to choose from, we are currently using it with the car seat adapter for our newborn, and seat for our toddler. This stroller almost glides, you can steer with one hand (or one finger). I love that the break is on top, and not at the bottom of the stroller since I always end up having to kick the pedals a few times. The downside to this stroller is the seats are close together, if the kids aren't being nice to each other, they may kick. However with so many configurations one can always work something out. This stroller folds easily. Fits into compact cars/smalls trunks. Overall an excellent stroller system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel123
New York, NY, United States
I love my City Select!
May 13, 2014
I've had my city select for three years. We bought it when we had our first child. When we had our second we bought the second seat kit. I love that i can easily switch between one and two seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tweetsda
Saint Cloud, FL, United States
AMAZING experience with this stroller
May 13, 2014
We looked into so many strollers for our twin baby girls. We found the City Select with the second seat and was hesitant because of the price. We looked around some more and went back to the city select. It is so smooth and easy to fold. The wheels are perfect for anything, we even took it on the hard sand at the beach. We bought the trays and use the stroller as a "high chair" for the girls when it's meal time and we're not home. We used the Britax car seats and the attachments for the stroller we so easy we just clicked in and strolled off. PERFECT stroller for twins!! I only rated the comfort of the child 4 stars because I wish the seats were able to lay down a bit more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JenJen
Hastings, MN
Great Stroller for twins!
May 12, 2014
I love our BJ City Select Double! It works great for our 3 1/2 month old twins. We are currently using the infant seat adapters, which are super simple to put on and take off when using the stroller. I can fit it in my trunk space with the two adapters (Kia Soul) and still have space for a few more things. We haven't used the two seats yet, but I'm looking forward to it! I can easily push the stroller with one hand. I also love having the option of wearing one twin in a wrap/soft carrier and putting the other in their carseat on the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rere
Undisclosed
LOVE MY STROLLER
May 12, 2014
This stroller is perfect in almost every way. there is one thing that i feel is missing from the carriage. i wish it would stand up when closed it is a little annoying to handle the carriage when it is closed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mrsj
Canada
Love my City Select
May 12, 2014
I couldn't be happier with my Baby Jogger City Select stroller. It's beautiful, smooth, comfortable for baby, and definitely the nicest double optional stroller out there. Took a little while to talk my husband into purchasing it because it's a bit pricey, but I can honestly say he's happy with the purchase too! Can't wait to add baby number two into this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsHaighis
Ontario, Canada
LOVE LOVE LOVE this stroller.
May 12, 2014
When I was pregnant with my first baby, 3 years ago, I researched tons of strollers. The city select was the best value for our needs. We wanted a stroller that could accommodate a bassinet, car seat, stroller seat AND one day possibly become a double (if we were fortunate enough for another baby). THIS stroller as it all. A year ago we needed to start using it as a double. I loved it as a single and love it just as much as a double. It assembles and folds easily, turns smoothly, is comfortable and has good storage. We have the amethyst and get compliments everywhere we go. I highly recommend it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mariemillymom
Undisclosed
So versatile!
May 12, 2014
Purchased after a friend raved about it. Very pleased with stroller. Functional, versatile, high quality. Only improvement I can think of would be a built in cup holder.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tarambaum
Cochrane, AB, Canada
Best stroller hands down!!!
May 12, 2014
I was given this stroller for a present at my baby shower, it is hands down the best stroller! So easy to use, so easy to maneuver, I have used it more then anything else. It also has a great size basket!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennibug13
Enterprise, AL, United States
Love it!
May 12, 2014
We bought it for our first child about 3 months ago. Love that ahe can face me or out. Also love that we do not need another stroller when we expand our family. Only fallbacks are the wheel base is wide and sometimes doesn't fit in small spaces and the parent caddy is not real secure for drinks that do not close.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cvanny84
Calgary, AB, Canada
Fantastic stroller
May 12, 2014
we have had the city select for almost a year now, and this is by far the best stroller we have ever owned! it has worked amazing with our 2 children (19 months apart). there are no complaints that we have about this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jax0927
Dubuque, IA, United States
Perfect for Twins from Start to End!
May 12, 2014
My husband bought this stroller for me a surprise as I was in the NICU with our 32 weeker twin boys. We loved the versatility of the stroller. Also the accessory options make life easier for moms with multiple children. This was the only stroller that we truly liked due to size and having twins knowing I'd be alone with them most of the time. It also has a car seat attachment allowing you to have both babies in their car seats attached to the stroller. The way it gets around is so smooth, can fit through all doorways. We couldn't be happier with it. Only stroller we will ever need.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bcornejo1
Undisclosed
So easy assembled and smooth ride!!
May 12, 2014
We bought this 4 months ago when we had our second child. Ahhhmazing. I had done research and almost all pointed to this. The price was a bit steep but when we actually pushed it at the store, we bought it immediately. Smoothest ride ever! We bought the car seat adaptor and second seat as well. Both are great!! It truly is an amazing investment. We plan on having more Children so this is great for us. Only two cons, you have to take off secondary seating when folding up. And it is a heavy stroller. It's hard for a small person like me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kvetchingeditor
Denver, CO, United States
The ultimate workhorse stroller!
May 12, 2014
We absolutely love our City Select! It handles any kind of terrain amazingly and helps us schlep things here, there, and everywhere.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommya_z
Carpentersville, IL, United States
perfect double stroller that grows with the family
May 12, 2014
I found the perfect double stroller! The city select is so versatile, easy to use and has a relatively small footprint compared to other double-strollers. I love the large storage basket. I bought this stroller when I had an infant (using the carseat adapter) and a 2 year old. They both fit comfortably at ages 4 and 2.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By steph87
Calgary, AB, Canada
Great Stroller for Multiple Kids
May 12, 2014
Amazing stroller that can grow with your family. Easy to push with a toddler and an infant. Multiple seat configurations ensure parents and kids are happy. Easy to push, fold away, and use in all weather conditions! All the moms I know have them now and the various colors make them easily identifiable to whose is whose.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ACurts
Calgary, AB, Canada
Love it!
May 12, 2014
Absolutely adore this stroller, such a huge advocate, people have literally asked me if I work for you guys lol. Since our purchase in 2012, 6 more babies have been born within my company and every single last one ended up with a Baby Jogger!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eleaders
Waukesha, WI, United States
LOVE IT!!
May 12, 2014
I owned quite a few strollers before this one. When i found out I was pregnant with my 3rd. I found this. I loved how easy it was to use. And to be Honest I love that it could be a single or a double stroller. I recently travel with it. TSA loved it because it fit through there scanner. (You do have to take the back wheels off which they did for me the TSA guy loved how easy it was to remove) When I got to the gate check I had a large bag that I threw all the stroller parts in. If you do any travel make sure you have a large bag for it. I love that I can put it in any car and It doesn't take up so much. The previous double stroller I owned took up so much space plus it was not that easy to push with two children in it. The only thing I was disappointed with it, is there are no cup holders. You can get the cloth one and it does work. I wished there was a way that you could sew in a cup holder for the child in the seat. Loved how you can easily washed the material. I own a white one. I do get lots a compliments on it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Babyteddy
St. John, IN, United States
Most comfortable
May 12, 2014
The city select is so comfortable. My son takes the best naps in it. And because the select is so smooth and easy to push, he is never distracted from the ride!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mer528
Plainview, NY, United States
Smooth ride
May 12, 2014
We love our city select. The accessories are great and the ride is smooth.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LincolnDS
Windsor, ON, Canada
Super Easy to use
May 12, 2014
I own the baby jogger xc and LOVE the ease of use, smooth handeling, folding and how comfortable it was for my son. When I became pregnant with my second baby I knew I need a new stroller and that it would be baby jogger. I tried the city elite and city select. I went with the city select because because I knew I would never need another stroller. I absolutely love how easy it goes from a single stroller to a double, has a huge basket below and folds in two simple steps. My new baby and my 2 yr old love it as well
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anassham
Laval, QC, Canada
Amazing stroller!
May 12, 2014
Can't believe it took me so long to find a great stroller like this one! Not only is it great for my. 4 year old but even our new addition!! It's versatile and it can be a single stroller when I'm with the baby or functions as a double when my little guy wants to ride! So easy to maneuver even with one hand! One you go city select you never oh back ;)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatieK
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Best Stroller I've ever used!
May 12, 2014
I bought stroller right before my firstborn came. Loved using it with the carseat adaptor and once he moved into the big seat I loved having the option to face him forwards or backwards. I'm now using it as the double stroller- love it! The best thing about this stroller is how amazingly easy it is to collapse and store and the big wheels! So happy to not go cheap on a stroller- well worth it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
Chicago, IL, United States
Best twin stroller
May 12, 2014
After going through 3 different double strollers we purchased the city select for our twins. The first few trips out alone with infant twins and a double stroller were such a breeze. This stroller with its easy set up, light frame and awesome features meant I was not be chained to my house. I am impressed with its durability and the amount of life we've been able to get from it! Now I recommend this stroller to all my friends and family. Thank you baby jogger for an AWESOME twin product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bia30
Medicine Hat, AB, Canada
BEST ever!
May 12, 2014
This is no doubt one of the est purchases I've made as a parent! My 4 month old and 27 month old are very comfortable on it, when we go for walks they can both sleep with the seat reclined all the way! The storage space on the bottom is huge, I often walk to the market and can carry all my purchases in it. The only thing that would make this stroller completely perfect is if the handle bar would go a little higher. As a 6 foot person I feel that even with the adjustment, it's not high enough.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Angelwest613
Omaha, NE, United States
Couldn't be happier!
May 12, 2014
We bought our city select in ruby red about a year ago and couldn't be happier with our decision! When we were expecting our second we started searching for a double stroller that could be a single or a double, would work as a travel system, work for both tall and short parents, have a nice big basket, easy to push, and a big thing for us was fitting it in our very small trunk. We achieved all of our goals with the city select! There are many strollers out there that can be single or double but the thing that caught our attention with the city select was first of all the second seat wasn't added right on top of the basket in the back. Our biggest complaint when trying out other brands was that my husband who is very tall would hit his legs on the second seat and that the child's feet were in the basket...not to mention practically sitting on the ground. With the city select you add the second seat to the front and don't lose basket space and it only makes the stroller 6 inches longer. Why we love it: - folds up compact (when in single folds up smaller then our Chicco stroller) - cleans well - easy to push* (it is a little harder when using as a travel system but still not bad) - great for tall and short parents - tons of seating and accessory options - the brake (I hate the brakes that are down by your feet so having it bicycle style up by your hands has been super nice!) - size of seats and weight limit - surprisingly I love the mesh pockets on the back of the seats - basket (AMAZING! Disney World with this basket was so nice. Tons of room!) - a stroller that changes with your family What we wish was different: - folding (the knobs you pull up the fold the stroller sometimes get stuck but other then that it folds ok) - weight* (only when thinking of it as a single is it heavy as double it's average) - accessories (I understand some accessories costing extra but for the price it should include some parent accessories in my opinion) We love our city select and highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mrskunit
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
So glad I decided on this stroller!!
May 12, 2014
LOVE my City Select! After reading hundreds of reviews online and testing multiple brands in store, we ultimately decided on the City Select. Loved the ease of set up, the huge storage basket underneath and the versatility of the multiple seat options. Bought it for our first and loved having the option of adding a second seat or the glider board if a 2nd kid were to come along. A part was also damaged by the airline during a vacation and customer service was excellent to deal with. A fantastic stroller all out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fncycwgrl
San Diego, CA, United States
Great Stroller!
May 12, 2014
I really do love my stroller! I bought the 2012 version and always said the fit and finish of it needed some polish, insert 2014 model! Color me green and red all a the same time! It is a fantastic stroller, we bought it knowing we wanted to expand our family and why buy a single without the capacity to expand. We will be adding the second seat in about a month! I recently saw a stroller at Disneyland with 2 seats and an infant seat attached with a kick board, talk about a work horse!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pattyd1111
Levittown, NY, United States
awesome stroller
May 12, 2014
I am the mother of a 3yr old & 6 month old. When my oldest was born, I was overwhelmed by the endless stroller selection and sticker shocked by the prices. When i found the city mini I was thrilled! It was so easy to open, close, push, it was sturdy and folded so compact! It was also affordable! So when I was expecting baby #2 I knew I wanted a Baby Jogger product. So I purchased the City Select with both infant adapter and second seat. It really is such a dream! I am alone with my children everyday so errands like groceries, shopping, bank - are all common tasks for me to run with both of my children. this stroller is so easy to push - even with both kids i can push with one hand! the under basket let's me shove endless things into. the handle height makes me so happy, it allows me to adjust. I like the different seating options/arrangements i have. I have grown to love and appreciate this stroller so much. without it i would not be able to accomplish all the things i do with my children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidi
Undisclosed
So easy!
May 12, 2014
We bought a city select for our twins. I found the side by sides were too big for store aisles so I needed a tandem stroller to keep in my car for everyday errands. All the other tandem strollers I tried were to big and bulky for me to take in and out of my 4 door sedan trunk. The city select is perfect. It's so easy to pop the seats on and off to put in and take out of the car. And the base folds in an instant. Being able to disassemble to put in the car is a must for me only being 5'2". And we love the seating arrangements. Sometime they like to look forward to people watch. Sometimes they like to see me. Other times they like to face eachother for more entertainment. Great sunshades too. We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmyW1224
Shelton, CT, United States
Hands down the best stroller ever!!!
May 12, 2014
I couldn't be more happier with this stroller. It has every feature you need. The add on accessories are easy to purchase as well if you'd like them. The only disappointment is it doesn't stand upright when folded.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy2EDMR
Undisclosed
Love my stroller!!!
May 12, 2014
I've had my Baby Jogger City Select since February 2013. I bought it because I was expecting my 4th son and would have two babies 19 months apart, so I needed a double stroller. This stroller was the best money ever spent. We take our stroller everywhere. It's such a smooth ride and so easy to put together. It's definitely a bit heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk but that was expected with a double stroller. I highly recommend this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chantelle
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great Stroller
May 12, 2014
This stroller is easy to use and transitional. Its worth the price b/c I tried less expensive and more expensive strollers and this was easy to fold. The only thing I would change is adding more accessories (ie: stroller bar) instead of having to buy them all separately.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel1824
Ontario, Canada
Best stroller!!!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller as a recommendation from a friend and with great knowledgable store clerk out decision was easy to make to buy this stroller. It is so easy to open and close, easy to maneuver, and love how easy it was to accommodate our car seat. We also liked the fact that it can convert to a double stroller another reason we bought it. I highly highly recommend this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah2
London, ON, Canada
Great Stroller!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller for the double stroller option which I will be adding soon! Grey stroller! I have had a few issues with the front wheels not turning very well. But otherwise love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kates
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
The best on the market!
May 12, 2014
The first time I saw this stroller I knew this was the one for me! I love that I can put two kids in the stroller plus have plenty of room for my diaper bag and other stuff in the large basket. It's so nice to be able to have options when using the stroller as a double; the kids don't always have to face the same way. It is easy to push and has a very smooth ride!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dw12
Modesto, CA, United States
Awesome Stroller!
May 12, 2014
I have a young toddler, we got this stroller over a month and a half ago in prep for our new arrival soon (we will have two babies 16 months apart so we are planning on using it as a double). I have LOVED this stroller as a single and wish I would've gotten it sooner! I seriously could not survive going to the store without it while pregnant- my toddler is contained, happy & comfortable, and the basket is huge to put my groceries. My toddler loves that we can switch it around (facing forward or facing me) the recline is awesome, he's comfortable. We are constantly outside walking places so the canopy is huge and always covers him. I love that the handle extends because I am tall and I have a tall husband. It's a compact double! Which was big for us since we travel and bring a lot with us. I do wish that it was lighter...it's pretty heavy...but it's made of quality materials so I don't know if I can complain much especailly since it will be our double soon. I am excited to add a 2nd babe to the mix and use the many many configurations! Overall, great stroller! We love it and wish we would've purchased sooner with our first!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smash796
Charlotte, NC, United States
Best twin stroller ever
May 12, 2014
I love this stroller! I work for a baby retailer and know the ins and outs of a bunch of strollers. This one by far is my favorite. Super user friendly, compact, and fits multiples easily. With the right adaptor, it takes almost every carseat. When pushing as a double, it does not feel like you are driving a bus compared to other brands. The quality is there. The stroller stands strong even after it takes a beating.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jsick
Undisclosed
Amazing stroller!!
May 12, 2014
I have been drooling over this stroller for two years and now that we are expecting our second baby we finally bought it! We LOVE it!! Handles like a dream, is so easy to turn. Assembly and disassembly is quick and easy! Best tandem stroller out there and our sons love it!! We recommend it to all our friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1busyMomof2
Spruce Grove, AB, Canada
Great maneuvering and versatile, heavy though
May 12, 2014
At first I loved my city select for a double stroller, it moves just like a single, almost better actually. But the more I use it, the more I dislike it...after spending over $1200 on all the pieces we need, I'm ready to sell it. If you're looking for a mall stroller, then it's great, except for bottom basket access for shipping. But again with it turning on a dime, it's really nice for small stores etc. But for any outdoor use, it's limited. It does ok on bumpy terrain but it definitely can't be used for JOGGING as the name implies. Even with the front wheels locked straight (as opposed to swivelling) after about 9km/hr the front wheels shimmy, rattle and seem to want to come flying right off. Also I thought I would love the option of all the configurations of seats, but now that we are using 2 seats (instead of one seat and infant car seat) I'm realizing that there aren't many options. Neither seat is able to recline (for a sleepy child) in any configuration. Lastly, it is heavy and cumbersome to take in and out of the vehicle. As a double, one seat needs to be removed to collapse oh and the handles to pull up to collapse it are very hard and sticky, making it a 5 min process for collapsing. Plus beware, aluminum is reeeally cold in the winter, so it is not fun to take this in and out of the car or truck when it's cold out! Overall I am not nearly as happy with this stroller as I should be for $1200 (2 seats, car seat bar, rolling stand, cup holder) and the kids don't even have a snack tray. Oh also the seats wear quickly and the seatbelts twist and frey very quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mwhit79
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Rolls like a dream! Easy setup and breakdown
May 12, 2014
I bought the City Select right before my 2nd son was born. My boys are only 18 mo. apart so I needed a double stoller. The City Select has been wonderful, easy to set up & take apart, I love the various options for seating. The stroller is easy to maneuver and it will certainly grow (or shrink) to meet our needs as my boys grow. It was an investment but worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nulie87
Utah, United States
Easy to use, folds up small!
May 12, 2014
We bought our City Select about 8 months ago and we absolutely love it. The features are amazing with our favorite being that it turns to a double and it is SO easy to do so! Other features we love are the hand brake, the huge basket below and the adjustable handle bar. This stroller is so easy to maneuver as a single and as a double. The stroller also folds up so small so it will fit in any car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anet
Ajax, ON, Canada
Amazing for active moms
May 12, 2014
I bought this for my first born in 2011 and am using for him and my second child who is a few months old. It is am excellent stroller, especially for active parents. It is easy to maneuver even with 2 children. The wheels are excellent foray different types of terrains
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidils
Montreal, QC, Canada
Love, love, love it!
May 12, 2014
I've had this stroller over a year and love it, both as a single and as a double. My three year old is as comfy in it as my one year old. We bought this stroller mostly because it was the only double that fit in our small ('01 Acura) trunk. But also because of its great versitality. This baby is my pack mule!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 4Sons2luv
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
BEST STROLLER EVER!!
May 12, 2014
Being the mom to 4 busy boys has had its challenges...I only wish I had known about this stroller when I had my first. I have gone through countless strollers in the last 8 years and this stroller by far is my fav. I use it as a double and love the many different ways to set up the seating. Also love that using it as a single is so simple also! My only wish is that each seat purchased came with the tray. For the amount spent then having to buy the trays can be kind of frustrating. Also a cup holder for mom!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
LOVE
May 12, 2014
We own both a City Select and a City Micro. Both have their benefits! We love the City Select for its large storage, ease of use and sturdiness. Our son is able to easily fall asleep and not be affected by bumps and rough terrain while in the City Select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paisleymom
Bellingham, WA, United States
Great for twins
May 12, 2014
We've tried a lot of double strollers, and the City Select is by far our favorite. It's really compact, and the ease if switching out car seats/seats /accessories is awesome. Our older son (age 5) also liked a to ride either in a seat or on the ride- on board attachment. The steering is very nice and it pushes easily. Bonus-it looks great too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ysa123
Charlotte, NC, United States
Great for babies and toddlers
May 12, 2014
Purchased two years for our newborn and 1 year old. Very smooth ride, generous canopy, awesome recline and large storage basket. Would not recommend with a Peg Perego car seat as the seat. Once you reach toddler stage the back seat the only usable position is back to back since 1) the leg space is limited 2) they WILL kick each other. Steering becomes a challenge after about 50+ lbs of weight in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By szp143
Paramus, NJ, United States
most roomy stroller!
May 12, 2014
Glad I bought this and not a single. Why buy a single when you plan on having more than 1 child? This is so spacious for child and parent. I go to shoprite or whole foods and target and have plenty of space to hold groceries and diapers. Also I hang the lighter bags on a hook.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carnld86
Undisclosed
Makes my life so much easier!!
May 12, 2014
I bought our city select when I had my second child, so I added on the second seat to make it a double. Now, I have 3 kids and still use it for all of them after adding on the glider board! Awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori747
Niagara, ON, Canada
LOVE my City Select
May 12, 2014
I love the city select. It is easy to maneuver and the wheel size is great for dirt paths or bumpy side walks, I even used it over hard snow and was able to get around easy. I bought the blue and the colour is vibrant and gorgeous. The basket for storage is big and even expands to add more things (great for running errands and getting groceries). I do find it a bit heavy and awkward for taking in and out of the car, and its a pain removing the seat and cup holder each time I want to fold it down, but its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rios85
Orlando, FL, United States
Fantastic!!!
May 12, 2014
I'm so happy that we selected this stroller when we found out we were having twins! It's easy to get in/out of the car quickly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bmino
Champaign, Urbana, IL, United States
The best stroller ever.
May 12, 2014
When I found out I was pregnant with my second when my first was only 8 months old, I immediately went into panic mode because how the heck was I going to get around with two babies? I was obsessed with researching double strollers and I when I saw this, I kicked myself for not getting it for my first! It's a smart design, easy to use, flexible, and easy to push. I tell everyone to get one because they are so amazing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By monica75
Bronx, NY, United States
MOM AND DADS BEST FRIEND
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller when we found out we were having our second baby girl. So we mainly use it with both girls. It was ideal, because you can transform the stroller from one baby to two with ease. One Thing I love is that I can position my girls in almost every position, and they are still comfortable!!! Not to mention the cool accessories you can get. Though it costs some extra money. I find that the stroller moves around very smooth, AND its not wide. So you can go many places with ease. Only tad complain is that its a lot heavier with two kids of course, so make sure you have an elevator at your place. Its heavy to carry it weather its open or closed, especially if alone. Other than that... Amazing and Stylish!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashruss
Canada
Amazing!
May 12, 2014
After reading several reviews prior to having my first child, I knew this was the stroller for me! It has not dissapointed us! It runs so smoothly, packs away so small and my now 2 year old daughter gets excited whenever we bring the stroller out. With the cost of it, I just wish it came with more accessories. Paying more for a standard cup holder seems ridiculous to me considering the price of the stroller itself.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mk2014
Minnesota, United States
Best Investment Ever!!
May 12, 2014
I absolutely love this stroller, the versatility is great, and it works great indoors and out on the gravel roads! I wish we would have bought it sooner! Easy to set up and fold!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hmshoberg
Watertown, MN, United States
Fantastic stroller with options
May 12, 2014
We've had our City Select for over a year now, and have been very pleased with it. It's big and on the heavy side, but we love all of the features, and now that we have two kids, this stroller has been a lifesaver on long days. I think the feature we love most is how many ways you can configure the seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmilyC
Chicago, IL
Great stroller - very versatile!
May 12, 2014
I love the City Select was all of the options it provides. We purchased it because we knew we wanted to have another baby and would take advantage of the double stroller option. I love all of the seat configurations and the large basket underneath is great for storage and shopping. The one downside is that the stroller is quite heavy and bulky. When my daughter was little, it was hard to be able to manage her and fold and unfold the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By brecky
London, ON, Canada
Love at 1st sight!
May 12, 2014
The first time I saw the city select I feel in love. For months before I made the purchase I asked every mom I saw how they liked theirs - each and everyone of them said they had no regrets. Now I am the mom with no regrets!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nadia
Undisclosed
Great Double Stroller
May 12, 2014
I bought this last year and have only used it as a single stroller (for now) and it is awesome! It maneuvers really well, has a huge storage basket (mesh) on the bottom and the umbrella is huge. It's still heavier than what I was originally looking for (about 20lb) but then again it is a double stroller. I'm happy with this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mandala_84
London, ON, Canada
Great versatility
May 12, 2014
I got the city select with the second seat attachment and LOVE IT!! My kids have personal space and can nap when needed. The storage is fantastic! the steering and pushing is simple and VERY easy. The Visors keep them covered. I just wish it had a cup holder being from Canada they are VERY HARD to find But over all the best stroller I Have ever owned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WinnieManny
Surrey, BC, Canada
Best double stroller, if you don't mind the weight
May 12, 2014
I love the different combinations of this double stroller. Down side of the stroller: it's super heavy and the wheels are not sturdy enough!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pete
Union, ON, Canada
Love at first sight !
May 12, 2014
I absolutely love my city select,. Stylish and such a smooth ride and so easy to manoeuvre! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordaimee
Frederick, MD, United States
Great options for growing family!
May 12, 2014
We've had this for almost 2 years and just got our second set. Absolutely love it now, more than ever! It's so durable, and now that we can continue to use it for our little one on the way too. My favorite things about the City Select: -high seat option (since there are two setting, I just keep my daughter's seat in the highest setting. I love that she has such a great view of everything!) -durable -HUGE basket underneath
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By babybc
Cannington, ON, Canada
Best stroller ever
May 12, 2014
i got this stroller when i was pregnant with my second child, i used it with one seat until i had my second child then i got the universal child seat adapter and just clicked my babys infant seat to it, then when he was old enough i got out the 2nd seat. it spins on a dime and is so easy to push and control, i love it so much! and you can buy other parts to it that fits for your growing family thats best of all! only thing it is a bit on the heavy side but it is worth it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsaylou
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
I LOVE this stroller!
May 12, 2014
I've had this stroller for almost 2.5 years. With twins there was no other stroller on the market that could measure up to the city select. From newborn to now it's been easy to use, light and maneuvers smoothly. The double car seat option was the main seller but it's versatility has been great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AbbysGramma
Pomona, CA, United States
Great stroller!!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller for my daughters first baby, of course I wanted the best for my first grand baby. I invested in this stroller because it can grow with the family, no need to buy another stroller when baby number two comes along, I bought the second seat for it. I love the quality, the look, the versatility, it's easy to use and fold up. My granddaughter loves it too. I will buy another one when my oldest daughter starts a family. Thank you baby jogger for such a great stroller!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Collardc
Ontario, Canada
Great stroller
May 12, 2014
I love this stroller. I just had my second child and my original stroller was supposed to convert to a double but it was unsafe. I purchased this stroller to replace it and it has worked out wonderfully! My toddler loves the seat on this stroller and the car seat adapter has worked out well for my infant. It was money well spent!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leni
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nice stroller but.....
May 12, 2014
Had my stroller for 1 year. Love it but would wish a few things would be different...like: wish it could stand upwards when folded- in the house must always lay it flat which takes up so much space. Wish the wheels would lock when folded. Wish the closing mechanism was easier- very stiff, always break or bend my nails. Love how easy it is to interchange the seats and face them any which way. Tilts very easily back and or forth. Loved my bassinet too. Love the handles- go up and down to adjust to your height. Love the large storage. Nice smooth ride. Like the option of a double stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom_of_4_kids
Arroyo Grande, CA, United States
Awesome double stroller
May 12, 2014
When i found out i was having another, we had to go double stroller shopping. I compared them all and settled with the city select (2014 model) im very happy with my choice. I also have a 2013 city mini gt. I don't have many complaints about the city select besides the fold. Its very easy to push with 2 babies (one in a chicco keyfit30 and one big 10 month old). its got a huge under storage basket. I do wish it could fold with both seats attached. i bought the black on black version and its super sleek and so far we enjoy it. i would have gotten a city mini gt double, but we didn't want a side by side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By octoberthings
Albany, NY, United States
Amazing Stroller!
May 12, 2014
We have owned this stroller for two years now and absolutely love it. We have a second seat and mostly use it as a double stroller for my 2 and 3 year olds, but occasionally use it as a single as well. I love the versatility of this stroller! It is extremely easy to unfold and assemble, and folds conveniently (with seats separate from the frame) for storage in the trunk of our car. There is plenty of leg room for each child and a large amount of storage space below the seats as well- I often walk to the supermarket and have room for 4-5 grocery bags. I highly recommend this stroller whether you have one child or two!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nell15
Ontario, Canada
awesome
May 12, 2014
I bought this last summer. Loved it for travelling and just at home. Drives on every type of ground
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kellenry
Clawson, MI, United States
A-maze-ing!!!! Best stroller ever!
May 12, 2014
I've had this since 2010 and couldn't be happier! The 2014 collection is top notch with new colors and improved harness! It's easy(comparitivilyspeaking) to push with 3 kids; YES 3 kids! One on buggy board, one in seat & one in infant carrier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SJPost2012
Phoenix, AZ, United States
super duty stroller!
May 12, 2014
We adore our city select baby jogger. By all means I am not a jogger but we do live a busy & active life & this has always met our needs no matter the occasion. Once pregnant with my first, I knew it wasn't going to be too long till I'd want the next but didn't want to have to buy a second, double stroller later on. This works perfectly for growing families! Its worth every penny. Tons of under carriage space, love the reclining option for naps on the go.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1sttimemama
Brantford, ON, Canada
Pros and Cons
May 12, 2014
I've been using my select for 8 months now. What I like about it.. The ability to convert to a double, drives very smooth, looks sharp, and so far great quality. What I don't love about it.. It is very heavy, would be nice if you could clip car seat onto the seat (I'm constantly taking the adaptor on and off depending on what I'm doing), the seat is pretty small and doesn't lay back far enough, and it really bothers me that It doesn't come with some basic accessories such as a tray for mom and tray for baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Monaleisa
Tifton, GA, United States
Best Double Stroller
May 12, 2014
I have been researching double strollers for a long time when I came upon the city select. It is the most versatile double stroller out there! We've had ours for a year now and couldn't be more impressed. We've used just about every combination of seat position they offer. I was especially surprised by how easy it was to push! I thought my previous stroller was a smooth ride but we haven't even gone back to it after having this one! I've used it as both a double and single and always get compliments of "what a great stroller!".
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cjvd
Toronto, ON, Canada
my favourite by far!
May 12, 2014
Like many others, I have spent a lot of money on different types of strollers (since my first child in 2002), including single and double varieties. After spending hours researching, I finally tried Baby Jogger strollers in 2012 and doubt I will ever look elsewhere. I LOVE the City Select (especially for two kids) and City Mini (especially for travel and ease of transport). They are comfortable for child and parent. They are convenient and well designed. They are stylish and excellent quality! Baby Jogger offers everything I need in a stroller and I would recommend their strollers to anyone! Thank you Baby Jogger!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By farmwife
California, United States
Perfect for a growing family
May 12, 2014
After much research and playing with the city select at my local store, this was the perfect stroller for me. The undercarriage is spacious for diaper bag and other gear. I love that it can turn into a double stroller, but still looks esthetically pleasing as a single. Also, the height adjusting handle bar is perfect for getting your husband or taller person to push it comfortably. The swivel wheels make it extra easy for pushing. I get complemented on the stroller every time I go somewhere. This is a great mix of style and functionality. It was a great purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jac14
Greenville, SC, United States
great features, easy to transport!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller to mainly keep in my car to use whenever we are running errands. It is so easy to fold up and throw in the trunk of my car. One time I even took it out, and opened it up using only one hand! I love that you can put the seat in various positions (forward or rear facing) too. The main reason for buying this stroller was because I wanted a stroller that I would be able to continue to use when baby #2 comes along. It came with a seat that we started using when our daughter was around 5-6 months old (sitting up by herself), and we bought the car seat attachment for the stroller so we were able to use it when our daughter was a newborn. Even the attachment was easy to take on and off! I would definitely recommend this stroller to anyone who is interested in buying one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gill2012
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Best double stroller ever!
May 12, 2014
I got this stroller as I have 2 babies 18 months a part. It is absolutely perfect. I am able to use it for one child or 2, lots of basket space. Pushes and turns easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NicShu
Boston, MA, United States
Love my stroller but hard to fold!!
May 12, 2014
I have had the stroller for a year. It has always been hard to fold but now it's a fight to even get it to fold down. I love everything about it other then when I get to the car and spend 5 mins trying to perfectly pull on the fold handles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tori
Alberta, Canada
Best buy ever!
May 12, 2014
We made he mistake of buying a graco travel system first this is the best money i ever spent!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizE0312
Pensacola, FL, United States
Not my first, but will be my last.
May 12, 2014
My husband was adamant that we didn't need a double stroller, but once our 2nd child came along he realized how wrong he was. After tons of research, we decided on the double kit of this stroller. It is the most amazing stroller we have ever owned. It fits in our midsize sedans trunk with space for more. The different seat configurations has been a life saver. We never go anywhere without it. It's not much of a sand mobile, but all other off road experiences have been a breeze. We know have 3 kids and have added the carseat attachment and rider board. Thes stroller drives like butter and I'm glad for that handbrake. The contruction is solid and will withstand almost everything you can throw at it. We love that we do not have to treat the stroller like a fragile piece of equipment. This is not our first stroller, bit it most certainly will be our last.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatieSue12
Southern California
Love this stroller
May 12, 2014
Really there is nothing bad I can say about this stroller! The basket space is amazing, the quality is there, the ease of putting it up and down is fine. It's a tad heavy but not bad. The only complaint I have is the front wheels wobble (like a broken shopping cart) when you walk too fast. It is not designed for speed!! All in all, I love my stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisdenimjeans
Tampa, FL, United States
Pricey disappointment
May 12, 2014
I loved the stroller at first when I only had one child, although I still had a few issues then. The stroller does not really fold with a seat attached and definitely not with two. When you visit amusement parks often this is a real bummer. The stroller does not stand when folded. There isn't a parent console and after market products are not a great fit either. The harness straps don't fit well either, allowing my toddler to lurch his body forward. The wheels are detachable, but they often detach themselves in the trunk. When you use two seats, it becomes more difficult to maneuver, and I cannot find a placement for the seats that allows either to really recline while both are attached. It is also difficult to use the storage baskets with two seats. The benefits include easy maneuverability, great wheels, great storage basket, and the ability to have your newborn very close when in the infant carrier attachment. The bicycle brake is also great. Overall, I would expect to be much happier with a product after shelling out over $800 on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Teneal
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
Best DOUBLE Stroller made!!
May 12, 2014
I've had several "other" double strollers and this one BY FAR exceeds my expectations!! I love how light it is, I can fold it up and put together with ease! The seats fit right into place, and the color is beautiful! I love that I can guide it with one hand and how easily the handle bar and seats adjust. I do NOT regret spending a bit extra to get the best!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kelly78
Ontario, Canada
Amazing stroller!
May 12, 2014
When researching strollers before we had our baby we wanted to make sure that it was one that would grow with our family and also have enough storage space while being easy to push. We tried many strollers and the City Select was our top choice. Nearly a year later and we are still thrilled with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pattyd1111
Levittown, NY, United States
awesome stroller
May 12, 2014
I am the mother of a 3yr old & 6 month old. When my oldest was born, I was overwhelmed by the endless stroller selection and sticker shocked by the prices. When i found the city mini I was thrilled! It was so easy to open, close, push, it was sturdy and folded so compact! It was also affordable! So when I was expecting baby #2 I knew I wanted a Baby Jogger product. So I purchased the City Select with both infant adapter and second seat. It really is such a dream! I am alone with my children everyday so errands like groceries, shopping, bank - are all common tasks for me to run with both of my children. this stroller is so easy to push - even with both kids i can push with one hand! the under basket lets me shove endless things into. the handle height makes me so happy, it allows me to adjust. I like the different seating options/arrangements i have. I have grown to love and appreciate this stroller so much. without it i would not be able to accomplish all the things i do with my children.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom_of_4_kids
Arroyo Grande, CA, United States
Awesome double stroller
May 12, 2014
When i found out i was having another, we had to go double stroller shopping. I compared them all and settled with the city select (2014 model) im very happy with my choice. I also have a 2013 city mini gt. I dont have many complaints about the city select besides the fold. Its very easy to push with 2 babies (one in a chicco keyfit30 and one big 10 month old). its got a huge under storage basket. I do wish it could fold with both seats attached. i bought the black on black version and its super sleek and so far we enjoy it. i would have gotten a city mini gt double, but we didnt want a side by side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kaila452
British Columbia, Canada
Best stroller I've ever come across!!
May 11, 2014
We have the baby jogger city select with the second seat. It is SO easy to lift out of my vehicle and takes one simple movement to unfold it. Then I just pop the seats in and we're ready to roll. This stroller is absolutely the best baby item I bought and I recommend it to all of my friends. I don't know how I could get through without it! We use it almost every day!! So easy to push with one hand and my kids are always protected from the elements and comfortable - plus so much storage underneath! I HIGHLY recommend this stroller - actually, I insist every mother buys one!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 8 of 9
8



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.