FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.3
863 Reviews
5
68% (587)
4
16% (137)
3
6% (48)
2
4% (36)
1
6% (55)
84% Recommend this product (724 of 863 responses)
By MinnowFinn
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Great stroller until front wheel wobble started
September 9, 2015
For the first year that we used this stroller it worked very well. We used it indoors and outdoors, and it was comfortable for our baby and easy enough to use. Six months later (18 months total of light use) it is now a different story; now anytime we go out for a walk the front wheels wobble so badly you can barely push it. Putting it into the locked wheel setting prevents the wobble but makes the stroller nearly useless on anything but a straight path. Had we known about this issue before, as I've seen several reviews now with the same complaint, we may have spent our money on something different.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natasha
Roy, UT
Amazing Customer Service
September 5, 2015
This stroller is amazing. I'm not sure that I have ever been so excited for a baby item. Unfortunately, my seat broke within the first hour of having it. Trying to go through Baby Jogger was a bit of a joke. Working with Albee, the service has been AMAZING! I haven't had customer service like this ever! I am giving the stroller 5 Stars because the product really is great. But Albee Baby should receive 10 stars!
ProsThe versitility. Having two kids, this stroller offers so many different options.
ConsPrice. Wish it came with some of the extras like a tray or cup holder for mom.
By Kristin
Boston
Smooth Ride
September 3, 2015
We bought this to replace our travel system, because we didn't like the feel of the ride. This stroller is great. The ride is smooth, and there is a ton of storage. Baby can face me, or she can face the world, and when we have another, we can add a second seat. The color is great, too.
By Tazzy
Toronto, Ontario
A friend has this one!
September 1, 2015
A friend of mine has this stroller and loves it! I hope to have a stroller like this some day, by her suggestion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
Undisclosed
Will always be a baby jogger family
August 30, 2015
Started with my first, then my twins. I can't imagine any other company for us. We love our city select double plus glider board. It makes getting in and out with three kids a breeze!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ssmomof2
Tennessee, United States
Love it - with a few exceptions!
August 29, 2015
We purchased this stroller for our newborn and 2 yr old and have used it for over 5 months now. It has worked perfectly. It is so easy to maneuver and steer. However, it is very heavy and hard to store since it won't stand. With the separate adapter, we use the Chicco Keyfit30 infant seat on it. The only way it fits is toddler in upper position forward facing and infant in lower position rear facing. (which makes getting the toddler in and out a bit of a tight squeeze) We look forward to using the 2nd seat soon, so we can move the positions around.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle
Bronx
Baby jogger city select
August 28, 2015
At first I had my douts.. Because I was Reading other people's review.. I brought the stroller anyway, so glad I did the stroller is easy to fold...it rides smooth I love the big basket the color is beautiful I purchase the purple one.would I buy it again ? Yes l love every thing about the stroller
ProsGREAT STROLLER
ConsNo complaints
By William
Rockingham, NC
Awesome stroller, awesome price!!!!
August 27, 2015
The City Select is by far the best stroller we have owned. I bought this stroller because we are about to have a second child and needed a stroller that could accommodate both our 11 month and newborn (you have to purchase a car seat adapter and/or a second seat set for two children to ride). Our 11 month old LOVES the stroller, he seems a lot more comfortable then in his Chicco that we last owned. It is a silky smoothe ride and very easy to push. The fit and finish on this stroller is top notch and high end. It is also easier for me to push, I'm a 6'5" 260lbs man and I don't step on it when I walk like I have with every other stroller I have used. But my wife is 5'2" and it's perfect for her as well due to the adjustable handle. It is very easy to fold to put in the back of our SUV and to remove and unfold. I can't wait to try this out with the car seat adapter and have both children riding since this was the main reason for the purchase. Some may think this is too much to pay for a stroller but if you think how long you will actually use it...5-6 years...it's a good investment.
ProsEasy to fold. Folds more flat then other strollers. Hugh basket under the seats for tons of stuff.
ConsCan't stand up on its wheels when folded, but sits perfect on its side
Best UsesWalks around the neighborhood, shopping, trips to the zoo or vacations
By SarahMOMof3
Texas, United States
YOU WILL BE SPOILED!
August 27, 2015
My husband and I bought the Baby Jogger City Select stroller with two seats when we discovered we were expecting our 2nd little one. This was the first year the City Select was introduced in 2010. It was more than we would have typically spent on a stroller, but I had seen a few of them around. I made it a point to ask the owners their opinion of the stroller, and they always gushed about how wonderful it was. So, we got one. This stroller was THE BEST stroller I have EVER used, and I am a stroller monger...so I can say that WITH CERTAINTY. The Baby Jogger brand has amazing quality, durability, ease of manuevering..etc. I have recommended this strolle to many friends who have bought it, and they would whole heartedly agree. Once you go Baby Jogger, you will NEVER go back. Amazing product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Randee
Ohio
Double city select has worked great!
August 26, 2015
We have a 3 yr old, a 2 yr old, and a newborn and this has been a great stroller for us. We have the 2 seats, which allows for so many different combinations that it can easily hold our 3 yr old or our newborn. I love that the kids can sleep easy in it without their head flopping around. Its easy to stroll anywhere, concrete to stones. We take it everywhere!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By akdeboer
Toronto, ON, Canada
AMAZING stroller!
August 24, 2015
I had this as a single stroller with my first and I absolutely loved it! We recently upgraded it to a double stroller due to the birth of our second daughter and it is so great! So easy to use, relatively light weight, SO much storage space and this stroller can ride on many different kinds of terrain. Definitely recommend this. I have a few friends who sold their Uppababy strollers to purchase this one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Samantha
Ontario, Canada
Best Stroller We've Owned!
August 24, 2015
We recently purchased our City Select stroller when we found out we were expecting our second child and our only regret is that we hadn't purchased it sooner! We love the fact that the seats can face both in and out, the huge basket, and the fact that it is so easy to use! It is the best stroller we've ever owned and we're looking forward to using it for years to come.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Denise
San Jose, CA
Best stroller deal anywhere!
August 21, 2015
I have had my stroller for about a month now. It is replacing a Phil and Ted e3. My babies are one year apart in age and the back seat was no longer comfortable for either one. The children love the new stroller and I use many seat variations. It is very easy to change seat orientation. The city select is a bit harder to push, but not very much. I have no problem jogging with both kids in it.I remove the seats when putting the stroller in the car just because they are so easy to remove and install. I like this so much that I purchased one for my sister too. Highly recommend.
By Lora
Zionsville, IN
Love it as a double
August 21, 2015
We purchased this stroller when we had our second child and our oldest was 3. I knew I wanted an inline double and not a side-by-side so that we could navigate sidewalks and shop easier. Other than being heavy (to be expected with a double), we really love it. My older child loves being able to climb in and out of the front lower seat on her own (and my back appreciates it) while our infant rides in the upper position using the car seat adapter. Huge storage basket below, really large sunshades with a magnetic peek-a-boo closer, and the hand brake are just a few of the many great features.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JMiller11
Florida
Life saver
August 21, 2015
I don't even know where to start. I LOVE LOVE this stroller. I am sad it took me 3 different strollers to find this one. I wish I would of bought it the first time. Our son is very tall for his age and knew if we got a double stroller he would of never been comfortable until we found the City Select. I love all the different ways it can go. It has so many different ways both our sons are comfortable which makes errands alot easier to do with happy kids. I love that it has grown with our family!! I always recommend it to anyone who comments or ask questions. We can not say enough good things about it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KarinaHo
Los Angeles
Great quality and functional
August 20, 2015
We are pleased with our stroller's versatility. It's well made and durable. It has large basket underneath and large canopy for shade.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kmc99
BC, Canada
Amazing stroller! Well worth the money!!!
August 20, 2015
I had originally bought our City Select last September with the Second Seat for our two babes, 1 and 3. It has been to the Aquarium, Zoo and out shopping at malls, and was a total life saver!!! Soooo easy to maneuver, so comfy for both my kids, plenty of space underneath for bags. Also, very easy to fold and put in van. I leave ours in our van so I can use it whenever I may need to. Everytime I've taken it out I remind my Husband of how smart I was to purchase it! Lol. Now I'm expecting our third baby, due in February 2016, and I can use it with my newborn and my soon to be 2 year old Daughter after I purchase a carseat adapter. Our City Select will be used for a long time, I'm so happy I bought it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By camvas
Undisclosed
Awesome Stroller
August 20, 2015
We have had the City Select for a few months now with our 2nd child. We have loved it! We wish we would have gotten it with our first child since it can be a single stroller and converted into a double when needed. I love the fact that it isn't a side by side for when I take it shopping. I love the ease of pushing this stroller. And I love the hand brake! It is an awesome stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meghan S.
Chicago, USA
Great stroller to grow with your family!
August 20, 2015
We purchased a City Select in 2013 when I was expecting our first child. We wanted a high quality stroller that pushed well over a variety of terrain, folded easily, and provided comfort and shade for our child. We also didn't want to invest in a single stroller because we hoped our family would grow and we would need a double stroller sooner rather than later. I loved using the City Select as a single stroller, as well as a travel system by using the car seat adaptor on the frame, and now that we have a second child it works great as a tandem double stroller. I keep it in the car and use it all the time, at the park, grocery shopping, as well as big days out like the zoo.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kmc99
BC, Canada
Amazing stroller! Well worth the money!!!
August 20, 2015
I had originally bought our City Select last September with the Second Seat for our two babes, 1 and 3. It has been to the Aquarium, Zoo and out shopping at malls, and was a total life saver!!! Soooo easy to maneuver, so comfy for both my kids, plenty of space underneath for bags. Also, very easy to fold and put in van. I leave ours in our van so I can use it whenever I may need to. Everytime I've taken it out I remind my Husband of how smart I was to purchase it! Lol. Now Im expecting our third baby, due in February 2016, and I can use it with my newborn and my soon to be 2 year old Daughter after I purchase a carseat adapter. Our City Select will be used for a long time, I'm so happy I bought it!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Taylor
San Diego, CA
Great Stroller for a great price!
August 19, 2015
I really wanted a city select and this is the perfect stroller for a variety of activities. I will definitely be recommending this stroller and albee baby in the future to other moms!
By rsm1th
Merrill WI
Affordable Luxury!
August 19, 2015
Being the mother of six, I have owned many strollers over the last 20 years. I never knew how luxurious a stroller could be until we got our Baby Jogger City Select. The look of this stroller is impressive and people think you've spent a small fortune. I've never used it as anything but a single, but I love how easy it is to convert from forward to rear facing. I'm sure it would be just as simple to convert to a double stroller or to use as a travel system. I love that the seat is washable-a very important feature in my book! But the most impressive feature on this stroller is the suspension. I never knew how smooth this stroller would roll. It just glides along without any effort. Definately the nicest and best stroll we have ever used.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ashley_b
Undisclosed
Love the Versatility!
August 19, 2015
The main reason I purchased this stroller was for all of the different combinations. I love having a stroller that can be used as a single or double, depending on the day and my needs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jcnabm
Austin, TX
Best Stroller Ever!
August 19, 2015
If I could go back 3 years ago to when I was pregnant with my 1st child, I would tell myself to buy the City Select single. When we found out we were having #2, we ordered the city select with second seat and it is THE. BEST. THING. EVER. I tell anyone that will listen that it is one of my favorite baby purchases! I just wish I had gotten the single when we only had 1 kid. We have the attachment for a Chicco carseat and am planning to buy the standing board. You won't be sorry. This stroller is a great investment. I just wish I had gotten it sooner :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hollie
Ontario, Canada
Great Stroller!
August 18, 2015
I have had the city select since my toddler was a baby. I bought it after i had been using another brand for a few months. I absolutely love it, its versatile, easy to put together, easy to navigate, and has great storage underneath. I now use it for 2 children and I love the many different options i have to set it up. I absolutely love this stroller! The only problem i have had is the brake gets when i take the brakes off...only happens sometimes and i can fix it easily...i still love the stroller though.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jamie3007
Embrun, Ontario
First time mom looking to buy
August 18, 2015
Buying a stroller looked much easier than we thought. My husband and I both thought we had a pretty good idea of what we wanted in a stroller but when friends and family got involved, our "must have" list grew. The City Select has all of our wants, plus some we didn't know we wanted. We live in the country therefore a stroller that can maneuver over rough terrain, unpaved roads, and dog paths was crucial but could also collapse easily enough for when on our own when out shopping and could handle small, busy isles when needed. Let's just say, our want list was intense. We wanted our stroller to have the reversible car seat feature for forward and rear facing - since everyone said this was a must and the capability to be easily washed down. We wanted a stroller with versatility, and I think we've found it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LRenz06
United States
Love at First Stroll!
August 18, 2015
When I found out that I was pregnant with our second child I knew that I wanted a double stroller that was an inline. The only problem was a lot of the inlines on the market feel cheap and flimsy! I also knew that I would not always have both babies with me so something that could be a single or a double would be nice. Then I saw a friend of mine with this stroller and I fell in love! Lots of storage in the basket, the seating arrangement could be moved and changed around, plus it was sturdy enough for me to do lots of walking with it! This stroller has helped us navigate through the busy trains and streets of Tokyo and has made countless trips back and forth across the pacific ocean by plane! I could go on for days about how much I love this stroller! The seats are comfortable and fit my children perfectly as they have both taken many naps while out and about! I can't even begin to imagine how many miles I have put on my stroller! Wonderful product and handle bumps and dips with ease even with a toddler and infant on board! Thank you for making a wonderful product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jamie3007
Embrun, Ontario
First time mom looking to buy
August 18, 2015
Buying a stroller looked much easier than we thought. My husband and I both thought we had a pretty good idea of what we wanted in a stroller but when friends and family got involved, our "must have" list grew. The City Select has all of our wants, plus some we didn't know we wanted. We live in the country therefore a stroller that can maneuver over rough terrain, unpaved roads, and dog paths was crucial but could also collapse easily enough for when on our own when out shopping and could handle small, busy isles when needed. Lets just say, our want list was intense. We wanted our stroller to have the reversible car seat feature for forward and rear facing - since everyone said this was a must and the capability to be easily washed down. We wanted a stroller with versatility, and I think we've found it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janich
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great, until the front wheels went wonky.
August 17, 2015
We purchased the City Select nearly two years ago. It has been great for us and our two kids. About a month ago, the front wheels started to wobble/vibrate at pretty regular intervals, making it really difficult to push. Customer service informed me the solution is to replace the front wheels, at a cost of $100+. There is no obvious wear and tear. Is this a design flaw? I'm quite disappointed at the prospect of spending more money on a stroller that was quite an investment to start with. It should at least last through one kid's stroller life! Also, the folding mechanism often gets stuck. Other than those two major problem, I like it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By thatkellygirl03
Southern California
Love it so far!
August 17, 2015
I purchased this stroller as I am expecting my third child any day now and have used it with my older two for almost 2 months. I am really happy with it. I maneuvers extremely well, even with a 4 year-old and an almost 2 year-old riding. I plan to purchase the glider board to move the 4 year old onto and just add the attachments for a car seat for the baby and continue to let the 2 year-old ride in one of the regular seats. I also own a Summit X3 Double stroller which I absolutely LOVE for outdoors-y type things but for shopping and small spaces, the City Select is definitely the way to go. I'm excited to use it with the car seat attached. I will say it takes a little practice attaching both seats onto the frame in such a way as to allow enough space for reclining or adjusting the footrest depending on how which kid wants to sit or recline. It is nice that is breaks down such that you can fit it into a smaller trunk space if needed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stef
Cranston, RI
City Select double stroller
August 17, 2015
i cannot say more good things about this stroller. i have already gotten 2 pregnant friends to buy this one. no other stroller compares to it! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AmandaC
Orlando, FL
THE stroller I recommend to everyone!!
August 16, 2015
When I was pregnant with my 2nd baby a few of my friends had gotten this stroller and raved about it. I was having trouble swallowing the price though. I was lucky to get one on a great deal ($400 for new was great! lol) as a double with free shipping. And now looking back I would have gladly paid more! I love that I use it as a single when I'm only with one child, a double when I have 2, or a triple with my glider board attached. We've been seen with a friend's daughter sitting on my child's lap to make it to a quad even! I love being able to turn it and angle it differently for the different ages of the kids. The ONLY reason I didn't give 5 stars, is the handle. My husband's complaint. He's 6'2" and would love for it to be a couple inches taller for when someone is on the glider board. My kids often sit on the board and not stand, but still makes it difficult for us to push with that function being used. I've now had this stroller for about 4 1/2 years. I had one little issue with the front bearings in the first year that customer service replaced SO easily for me. I emailed about replacing my fabric and customer service got back to me so fast again. I recommend this stroller to everyone based on how easy it is to use and their great customer service. And it looks so great!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By roxie
Manitoba, Canada
Great Features
August 16, 2015
i love the style and flexibility of acommodating my two kids i can take them anywhere by myself with the help of this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By VanessaR
Undisclosed
overall good
August 16, 2015
Overall, I like the stroller, but I wish it was easier to fold/collapse...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittney
Undisclosed
Love baby jogger
August 16, 2015
This stroller is amazing! It is built well and easy to use. We love the rear and forward facing options. There is a ton of storage. We have used it for our first child since she was 2 weeks old (we used the adapter for the chicco keyfit carseat). Only negative thing about it is the fact that it is quite bulky and heavy. It takes up a lot of room in my '08 Jetta trunk. Definitely not a stroller you want to travel with; we bought the baby jogger vue for airplane travel and love that stroller as well:)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Michigan
No regrets!
August 15, 2015
I love this stroller. I went back and forth on a few different strollers, I'm so happy we went with this one!! Maneuvers like a dream. Love all the flexibility and options you have with this stroller. It's defanantly worth it! If your on the fence, don't hesitate!
ProsBeautiful. Smooth ride. Easy to push and turn!
Consa little heavy, but manageable. Long when used as a double with the bassinet, but still very maneuverable!
Best UsesWalks through the neighborhood, shopping with one kid or two! Love it's interchangeability!
By Bex411
Arcadia,CA
I love this stroller!
August 15, 2015
Pros: Sturdy! Excellent versatility! Awesome Storage basket! Love the color choices! Cons: Can be difficult to fold, it often sticks. A little on the heavy side. Having to buy all the extra components separately.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MetalsMomma
Maple Ridge, BC
wish i had it from the start!!!
August 15, 2015
this is the best stroller ever!!! i wish i bought it from the start then buying 7 different other strollers that only did half the job!! my life is complete now since buying this stroller i recommend it for any mom, first time or last time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamiek
Saskatchewan, Canada
Loving our baby jogger
August 15, 2015
We bought our City Select in 2012 for our two children at the time. We knew we wanted more kids so we bought the glider board as well, little did we know we would have twins! This stroller was perfect when the twins were little as well as 2 years later! I wish the handle bar was split into two and our glider board wheels sometimes shake, other than that nothing but love for this stroller from us
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaebellasmom13
New Hampshire, USA
Life Saver
August 15, 2015
I was looking to upgrade my stroller and was going back and forth between so many. I finally settled on the Maroon/Red City Select, because someone was selling it brand new in the box (they had 2) and I couldn't pass it up. I am SO pleased with this stroller. Not only how compact it is, but the fact you can remove the wheels if you need to fit it into an even smaller space. I love the easy to use handbrake instead of trying to use my foot to lock it. I love how you can lay the seat back almost flat, this has come in handy with my daughter while shopping around her nap time. She lays down and comfortably naps in her stroller which never happened before with my old one. Not to mention the canopy is HUGE, which is great while walking outside, I know the sun is entirely out of her face and protected from the rain if that's what our new england weather decides to drop on us. One of the biggest selling features for me was the fact that she could rear facing as well as forward facing because often times she wants to see my face instead of having her back to me. This stroller is really super easy to use and put together - I did it myself. I love that the seat covering can pop off and is machine washable - huge when you have a toddler who eats in her stroller. Over all, I would DEFINITELY buy another Baby Jogger hands down! When the time comes for a 2nd child, I will definitely consider buying another stroller. One thing I wish that they did was, I wish they would include a cup holder with purchase. That is a big of an inconvenience but it wouldn't deter my mindset on this life saving stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandi
San Diego CA
Perfect for Twins
August 14, 2015
This stroller has gotten us through the first 6 months of our twins life and I forsee it lasting through and past toddler hood. We live in an urban neighborhood in San Diego and do 90% of our "going" on foot. This stroller pushes with ease and rides so smoothly our babes fall asleep every time. They just switched from their infant car-seats to the stroller seats and we are loving the million+ combinations we can do with the seats. They love to look out but also love to see mama on our walks. I love that I can recline them back when it is time to take a snooze. The shade is perfect too for those sunny So-cal days! And the storage... wholly mall shopping =) This underbasket is perfect for trips to the mall, target, and even to the farmers market loaded up with fresh veggies and flowers! I couldn't ask for a better stroller, great job baby jogger! -One Happy Twin Mama!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By swinega
Iowa, USA
Flexible and Long Lasting!
August 14, 2015
I bought the City Select in 2010. I have since used it for two kids, multiple daycare kids, and friends' kids. I love that the tires never need air. I love that I can use it as a single, or a double, or for 3 kids if I use the glider board! I love the many configurations! The only part that I had struggled with is that I wish I could forward face the bottom seat for my older child, and rear face/recline for a younger baby that I want close and to be able to see. I did this no problem with the carseat adapter, but it just didn't work with the two seats. I know that if that did work, the seats would have to be smaller, so it's not a deal breaker. This stroller is 5 years old and still in great shape! I've never had issues with it, and the seats are easily washable! I also know there have been some new upgrades since my 2010 model! It's worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Avery
USA
Absolute BEST for two-under-two!
August 14, 2015
I bought this stroller about 4 years ago, shortly before my second son was born. My boys are 18mo apart, and I have since had one more child, and this stroller is still going strong! I love that it is versatile, that I can use it for one or 2 (or even 3, with the attachable roller board), and that its not so huge that I can't maneuver in a store. The basket is big enough for my large diaper bag, and I love that it's so easy to steer that I can do it one handed if need be. I can't say enough about Baby Jogger's customer service, too. In the 4 years I have owned this stroller I have had 2 parts break and Baby Jogger has sent replacements to me, no charge, no questions asked! I recommend this stroller to anyone, especially friends who are having their first baby. I tell them that if they think they will be having any more this is the best investment they can make--I went through 3 other strollers before I discovered this one, and now Baby Jogger is the only brand of stroller that I will buy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeahH
Langley, BC
big and bulky
August 14, 2015
I really liked the versatility of this stroller when it was purchased for us. We bought it because the people in the store said it was the best double. Using it with just one seat it pushes great, however as soon as you add the second seat over the front tires, the stroller become very front heavy and difficult to push and steer. We ended up buying another brand side by side stroller which I can push effortlessly with one hand. I wouldn't buy this stroller again. Neither of my kids will sit for long periods in this stroller. The basket is very large...in fact my 2.5 year old lays in it when we are out and about, but the basket is difficult to access and put large bags in when the seat is on. The stroller is quite heavy and takes up a lot of room in the truck/back of the car/van.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rmolcak
Edmonton, Alberta
Good Double Strolling
August 14, 2015
I purchased this stroller to have as a different option from my side by side double jogging stroller. I wanted something that was easier to take through stores at the mall, and folded up smaller, and this delivered. I love how both seats can fully recline. It would be a little cozy if the back child has longer legs. My oldest is 3.5 and I would say he is getting a bit big for the seats, but he doesn't seem to mind and loves riding in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevin
Toronto
Perfect Stroller
August 14, 2015
The handling is good, it's efficient and modern so it looks good. It has a lot of storage space, we are always able to fit everything below. Perfect for two kids. It's comfortable for the kids and it's great quality very durable. Overall best stroller choice, I recommend it to everyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By littleangelfire
Kansas City
I'deal stroller for growing family
August 14, 2015
This is the ideal stroller for a growing family as it allows you to progress from single to double and can even add on the glider board for a third child. The fold is a dream compact fold for such a quality durable stroller. Will last as long as you need it to, with great customer service shoudl you need it. And it's way more compact than other double strollers but still has great features like different configurations for the seats: both front, both rear, facing each other, one car seat one stroller seat, bassinet seat, 1 bassinet + regular seat, 2 bassinets. And it comes in great colors to boot! (that there isn't an extra charge for unlike another stroller I could mention)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helen
San Diego
Love it, had it for 3 years!
August 14, 2015
I've gotten so many compliments on my stroller. I got it when it was still pretty new on the market and people always asked me about it and where I got it. I'd always show people how the seats can go in many directions and have recommended it to several people. Amazingly I was able to fit it into my Mom's tiny focus since the seats detach from the frame. I really don't think I could do that with any other double! Maybe a double umbrella stroller, but those are flimsy and not very cute. This stroller is less expensive now than when I bought it three years ago, but I use it regularly and it's in like new condition. It has held up very well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jjrodie
Undisclosed
I Love This Stroller!
August 14, 2015
When my second baby was born, we looked at several double strollers, but found that most of them were too difficult to steer, weren't "all terrain," or were too big to fit in our vehicles. The City Select solved all of those problems and offers so many other great features! It's incredibly easy to steer, since everything comes apart, it can easily fit in our Mazda5 and Ford Focus, and the wheels handle our bumpy sidewalks with ease. I love that I can change the seat configurations to fit our needs on any given day! I also love the large shades, the large storage basket underneath, the telescoping handle, and that I can use it as a single, double, or triple stroller if I add the glider board. I often get stopped by other moms who are interested to know how I like it and I'm always quick to say what a great stroller it is!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama E.
Miami, FL
From Single To Double In No Time
August 14, 2015
With the anticipation of another baby in our home we knew we needed a stroller that can handle just one, or both at the same time. The City Select has been a true asset to our family and it's durability has been unmatched.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sheridan
Redlands, CA
Great stroller
August 14, 2015
We love our City Select, so easy to assemble and push. My favorite feature is the huge storage basket! We can't wait to get our second seat for baby number 2 due in a few short weeks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jules
Monrovia, California
The best of its kind
August 14, 2015
Money was tight, soI was initially thinking of getting a lower-end double stroller; i could not wrap my head around the added cost of buying a high-end brand. After a lot of research, hubs and I went to the baby store to try out the different kinds of cheaper strollers to get the feel of things. It was one issue after another, and we felt uncomfortable with everything we tried out. He insisted I try out the City Select. Despite my misgivings about the price, I gave it a try. What a difference! Hubs then said, "Hence the cost." Well, after a lot of going back and forth, we decided to get the City Select. Once the decision was made, we never looked back, and loved this stroller since day one! I would have loved to rate it 5 stars but i am knocking one off simply because of the car seat adaptor issues we are having. Besides that, i love this stroller and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By musicalhms
Illinois
amazing versatile stroller!
August 14, 2015
This stroller is amazing! love the versatility of single or double and kiddos facing each other or away from each other, etc. We bought this as a single when pregnant with number 2 and used it as a single for a while and then with a car seat adapter as double. So handy for quick trips as well as long walks around town. Easy to maneuver and great over bumpy sidewalks and through grass. It is bulky and on the heavy side, but what double isn't?! Highly recommended!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen H.
usa
great for a smooth ride
August 14, 2015
We recieved our city select second hand but it has taken a lot of use over the past almost year we've had it! we have really gravelly roads and live on a dirt road and the wheels tend to chatter a bit unless they're locked in but its really great for sidewalks/malls smooth surfaces in general. and comfy for baby too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley S.
Minnesota
Love my City Select Stroller
August 14, 2015
We have had our City Select stroller for about 2 years. We absolutely love it and so does our daughter. It has been very versatile from birth to toddler so far. It rides smooth and has a nice roomy comfy seat for her to sit in on long rides. I love the attachments that you can also purchase. We love the versatility that comes with this stroller. Living in Minnesota we have used it in all weather conditions and have been very satisfied with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By acwh1975
Baton Rouge, LA
Baby Jogger City Select Stroller with 2nd Seat
August 14, 2015
This was such a great investment! I had twins in 2013. I LOVED that the seats could be turned toward each other or away from each other. I utilized the attachments for the car seats which were amazing. I love how light it is and how small it folds down to. Definitely worth every penny!! I loved it so much, we bought this same stroller in a single for our new baby due this year.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By swalker23
Florida
Best Stroller Ever.. Makes life with Two amazing!
August 14, 2015
Having this stroller has made life when going from 1 child to 2 so much easier! No matter which way you chose to use it the options are there. The ability to use our car seat and just snap it into the base with the connectors and go have been amazing when on the go. My 3 year old still loves to ride in the stroller so being able to pop his seat on the front so he can ride as well is a great feature. Now that my daughter is 1 and uses the regular seat as well they love being able to switch back and forth to which ever seat they want. The fold is easy to do, with or without the seat. All though with the seats the stroller can be a bit heavy and bulky so we tend to do it without the seats normally. We also love the glider board feature for the days my son doesn't want to ride in the stroller but gets tired of walking fast. Overall this stroller has been more than worth the money. Even my husband who has probably used it more than I have has said he would definitely purchase this stroller over again if we had the choice. We have owned it for a little over two years now and it still looks brand new. We had an issue with one of back tires and I simply contacted customer service and they were amazing. The issue was fixed with immediately. So there customer service is amazing as well! I couldn't recommend any more highly! Do yourself a favor and purchase this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj m.
Undisclosed
Amazing versitility
August 14, 2015
This is the best stroller for versility. It grows with you as your family grows. Really only need this one stroller since it goes from single to double to even triple with the glider board.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Krista
Seattle, Washington
Love this stroller
August 14, 2015
I bought this stroller when I found out I was expecting again because I wanted a reliable double stroller that was not too big like the side by side ones. This has so many wonderful options to seat the kids in and I love the fact you never have to put air into the tires unlike other strollers. And I love the huge basket underneath, it can hold so much which is great! So far I have not had any issues and my kids love it. They always want to climb in by themselves and not want to get out. This is money well spent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dharmascholar
Albuquerque, NM
Best Stroller for 2 kiddos
August 14, 2015
We got a City Select when we found out we were expecting our second child. We liked that we could stroll 2 kiddos without having a wide and ungainly stroller. The City Select is easy to set up and disassemble to store in the car. We have even used it for air travel and it travels beautifully. We've had it over a year and have really put it to the test and it doesn't disappoint. Rides great on gravel as well as road/sidewalk and the wheels are still in great condition unlike our previous stroller that picked up goatheads, rocks, nails etc. Pros: maneuverable, easy to set up, stroller lock, dual seats without added width, fairly lightweight, durable tires, glides. Cons: none for us
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Disneytrout
Spring, Texas
Wish I had this with my 1st child!
August 14, 2015
I have three little ones - 2,4,6. I did not find this stroller until child #2 and then we had bonus child #3 and this stroller was a lifesaver! I have 2 seats and the boogie board! The frame is light, but when you add the boogie board it does add on some lbs. Overall I recommend this stroller to all my first time mommy friends as a great buy and must have! If you plan to have more kids, you only buy another seat and you are set! Have a third and get the boogie board! No need to keep buying a single, double and more strollers. Fabric - I have the red color and I will say that were the feet goes, it turns a dark color and shows wear. Next time I would choose a darker color to show less. They are washable though and I have washed them more than once! Word of warning - Traveling to California I learned the hard that you must buy the nice padded travel bag. We checked our stroller for heading to Disneyland and unfortunately on of the handles to collapse the stroller was chipped.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lkyw
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Versatile Stroller
August 14, 2015
This was the first stroller I purchased when I found out I was pregnant. I bought it because two of my friends had it and recommended it to me. I loved it because: It is easy to maneuver. The storage basket is large and easy to access when using only one seat. The stroller can go from a single to a double with many different seating configurations. Retains value (I sold mine for almost the same amount I originally paid for it.) Large sun canopy Adjustable handlebar (My husband and I are tall.) Very sturdy I love the available colors. Seat material is very durable and fairly easy to clean I like that it had a hand brake because I found it so much easier to use. Things that I didn't love as much about this stroller: Hard to access the basket with two seats attached Heavy and bulky You have to remove the seats to fold it The second seat is a little pricey It doesn't come with a parent console or cup holder I sold this stroller when my son turned 3. He is really tall and his feet just dangled from the seat and he just seemed too big for the stroller. This stroller was a great purchase and I highly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Ohio
City Select Double
August 14, 2015
I LOVE my City Select. I actually bought mine used in 2013 and have loved every minute of it. I like the ease of pushing and turning as well as all of the storage, which makes it great for trips to the zoo or amusement park! My three and one year olds love going on dog walks in this stroller! I find it nice how compact you can get it when needed when traveling and packing the car but how you can use it so many ways! I have found it to get a little hard to fold now that it is about 4 years old but it hasn't diminished my love for this stroller. Also my husband loves the high handle, compared to our old stroller his 6'4" body really appreciates it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rae A.
Wisconsin
Love it!
August 14, 2015
I really had to convince my husband to spend money on a stroller that was as expensive as this and from the first time he used it...he loved it. We, now, have grown to three kids 5 and under and are using the stroller daily. It's in great shape and we get stopped wherever we go with people asking how we like it! The warranty is fantastic and we had to have the body replaced because a piece broke off...there were no issues and customer service was great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Berrina
Fort Erie ontario
Love this stroller
August 14, 2015
I had bought this stroller in 2012, used it with my first son and loved it. Definitely believe investing in a good stroller is worth every penny! When I added the 2nd seat, I wished I could still use all the different configurations however found a few of them didn't work as o have a tall toddler. Ended up buying the city select elite double and use the select as my single!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraSG
Pacifica, CA
Worked great
August 14, 2015
Our priorities in a stroller were that it was relatively light, easy to collapse, and rugged enough to go out walking every day as we took the dogs out of various paths and roads. It met up to all of our needs. We've also used it in all possible combinations. The best have been the single seat, carseat adapter (with or without the second seat), and with two seats. We have the bassinet attachment which is very cute but we never ended up using much. We have the skate board which my daughter liked for a bit but it was hard to find the right setting for the bar for us pushing the stroller so she would be comfortable. This stroller handles well and is easy to push. No complaints!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lynds
Davis, CA
Versatile and grows with family
August 14, 2015
I love the option of adding the second seat, which is why I bought this stroller in the first place. I think it is pretty rugged, I like the color choices and most of the accessories. I love how big the under carriage is and how sturdy the design is. I use it all the time and even though I have three strollers, this is the one I choose to use on a daily basis.However a few things: It is heavy, the tray accessory doesn't work when the set is facing in. I also feel like the seats are a little short so they grow out of them quickly.Besides that, It's great! Oh and I did have a front wheel problem but they sent me new ones as I had only had the stroller a couple of months
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By littleangelfire
Kansas City
Ideal stroller for growing family
August 14, 2015
This is the ideal stroller for a growing family as it allows you to progress from single to double and can even add on the glider board for a third child. The fold is a dream compact fold for such a quality durable stroller. Will last as long as you need it to, with great customer service shoudl you need it. And it's way more compact than other double strollers but still has great features like different configurations for the seats: both front, both rear, facing each other, one car seat one stroller seat, bassinet seat, 1 bassinet + regular seat, 2 bassinets. And it comes in great colors to boot! (that there isn't an extra charge for unlike another stroller I could mention)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lynds
Davis, CA
Versatile and grows with family
August 14, 2015
I love the option of adding the second seat, which is why I bought this stroller in the first place. I think it is pretty rugged, I like the color choices and most of the accessories. I love how big the under carriage is and how sturdy the design is. I use it all the time and even though I have three strollers, this is the one I choose to use on a daily basis. However a few things: It is heavy, the tray accessory doesn't work when the set is facing in. I also feel like the seats are a little short so they grow out of them quickly. Besides that, It's great! Oh and I did have a front wheel problem but they sent me new ones as I had only had the stroller a couple of months
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foster M.
Dallas, TX, United States
So versatile and convenient - for the most part.
August 13, 2015
I have been using the City Select for about six months. So far, I really like it overall. There are a few things I wish were different, but there is no perfect stroller, I guess. Pros: super versatile, forward or rear facing seats, car seat compatible, easy to move around, hand break, adjustable handlebar Cons: accessories are expensive, stitching on seat and basket is not great (already coming out after six months - would have expected better quality for the price), heavy, doesn't stand up when folded, can't fold with seat rear-facing Overall, it is the best stroller I have owned and has worked really well with my kids. With a few improvements, it would be the best stroller by far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sara
Lake Charles, LA
Favorite Purchase So Far
August 6, 2015
After months of searching, my husband and I chose this stroller for our soon-to-arrive baby. We knew that we wanted a double convertible so that we would never need another stroller in the coming years after having more children. This stroller is so easy to steer, fold and reconfigure-it's head and shoulders above the Britax and (I would venture to say) just as good as, if not better than, the Uppababy. It took me about twenty minutes to put together and I can't wait to get years of use out of it!
By Amber
Alberta, Canada
Front Wheel Drama
August 6, 2015
Bought this stroller in November 2013. Worked well our first summer and our daughter finds it very comfortable. But the front wheels are a problem. One shakes and refuses now to lock straight. I got sent a how to guide on how to fix it by the Canadian distributor with no success. Now have to spend another $75 on new wheels, which is disappointing given the original cost the stroller. Last year I would have recommended this stroller, but now I wouldn't.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCA C.
Bogota - Bogot’‚’€š‚¡, Colombia
Three children that grew up with.
July 29, 2015
We bought this stroller when become pregnant of our second baby. We fall in love with it and have been using it for more than four years with absolut success. Is important to use only the brand accessories. We bought only one out that wasn't available in the place... Terrible decision. The glider board fits perfectly and safely BUT is not comfortable when you have the other two babies in their chairs. The stranded up kid must stay in a little ackward position but it works well... We use it in three Disney parks with success. With 5 more cm in the handle bar it would work much better. Fold it with the glider board and the two chairs is impossible... I wasn't expecting this any way but if the metallic structure could be standed up once folded that could help a lot, because when I fold it is necessary to leave it in the floor. The lower bag is excellent because the sides can stretch from all the sides. However after the first two years it becomes a little loose so it falls down each time I assemble it but once done only once it has fall down again in three years. Since I had a different stroller with the first baby I really can say that this stroller is much better regardless this small flaws.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCA C.
Bogota - Bogot’‚¡, Colombia
Three children that grew up with.
July 29, 2015
We bought this stroller when become pregnant of our second baby. We fall in love with it and have been using it for more than four years with absolut success.Is important to use only the brand accessories. We bought only one out that wasn't available in the place... Terrible decision. The glider board fits perfectly and safely BUT is not comfortable when you have the other two babies in their chairs. The stranded up kid must stay in a little ackward position but it works well... We use it in three Disney parks with success. With 5 more cm in the handle bar it would work much better.Fold it with the glider board and the two chairs is impossible... I wasn't expecting this any way but if the metallic structure could be standed up once folded that could help a lot, because when I fold it is necessary to leave it in the floor.The lower bag is excellent because the sides can stretch from all the sides. However after the first two years it becomes a little loose so it falls down each time I assemble it but once done only once it has fall down again in three years.Since I had a different stroller with the first baby I really can say that this stroller is much better regardless this small flaws.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCA C.
Bogota - Bogot’‚¡, Colombia
Three children that grew up with.
July 29, 2015
We bought this stroller when become pregnant of our second baby. We fall in love with it and have been using it for more than four years with absolut success. Is important to use only the brand accessories. We bought only one out that wasn't available in the place... Terrible decision. The glider board fits perfectly and safely BUT is not comfortable when you have the other two babies in their chairs. The stranded up kid must stay in a little ackward position but it works well... We use it in three Disney parks with success. With 5 more cm in the handle bar it would work much better. Fold it with the glider board and the two chairs is impossible... I wasn't expecting this any way but if the metallic structure could be standed up once folded that could help a lot, because when I fold it is necessary to leave it in the floor. The lower bag is excellent because the sides can stretch from all the sides. However after the first two years it becomes a little loose so it falls down each time I assemble it but once done only once it has fall down again in three years. Since I had a different stroller with the first baby I really can say that this stroller is much better regardless this small flaws.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justine
London, ON, Canada
Loved the city select at first...
July 27, 2015
I bought this stroller under a year ago and when I first started walking with it I loved it so much i recommended it to all my new mom friends. Until recently when my front wheels have started to chatter, I went back to the store I bought it from and they basically told me it chatters on uneven ground and they sprayed the wheels with WD40. They seemed to be ok after one day. Then out walking the next week with two of my friends that have the same stroller and walking over the same side walk theirs were fine and mine were chattering so badly I couldn't even move my stroller I had to stop until it stopped. I am very disappointed... I enjoy walking with my baby everyday and that's why I spent some extra money on what I thought would be a great stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley
KCMO
Love It!
July 26, 2015
We (embarrassingly) own 4 strollers at the moment. 1 double jogger (city elite) 1 Britax b-agile single and double, and now this one. Love the size, maneuvering, the flexibility of being a single or double. We bought the glider board too, which is AWESOME. We are going to sell the Britax strollers and just have this one for out of the house! We LOVE the Britax, but this just takes the cake.
ProsFlexibility with 2+ kids, durable, maneuvering, folds with 1 seat and glider board attached, HUGE storage, one hand brake
ConsHeavy, won't fold with both seats, no standing fold, no extras (drink holders, trays, etc...), 2-hand fold
Best Uses2 and 3 children families, especially with the glider board. City and light playground mulch/rubber/grass.
By Sove
Brussels
Love it! Please distribute to Belgium again
July 25, 2015
I bought it when our second daughter was born. It gave me total freedom when I wanted to take a walk or to do anything when I was alone. Easy to manoevre, to close, to change possitions. I'm very happy I invested in this product! But as I want to sell now, I can't seem to find a distributor for city select. It is such a shame... I always tell somebody expecting their first but wanting two childeren with +- 2 years separation, to take a city select....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By agsSevinmek
NC, United States
Light and Easy to use
July 19, 2015
We bought the City Select to use with our 3 year old and newborn. It's so easy to steer and is a much smoother ride than other double strollers. I also love the fact that if my older child doesn't want to ride, it's not a huge stroller to push around with just one child. The second seat kit and the car seat adapter are both really easy to use and the basket underneath is pretty large, so it fits all the toys we need for the park or all the bags from shopping trips. The adjustable handlebar is nice as well and makes it easy for myself or my husband to push comfortably, despite the difference in height. The only problem I've noticed is the second seat is a tight fit with the carseat attached, but we just work with the canopy to make it fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FoxSMom
Ontario, Canada
Wobbly wheels
July 9, 2015
For such an expensive stroller, quite disappointed in the front wheels that wobble like a bad shopping cart and from what I've read and shared with other moms it seems like a very common problem. Love the stroller otherwise but the wheels are enough to make me not recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karla
Leander, TX
Great stroller for growing families
June 26, 2015
I purchased this stroller recently but I have been loving it for getting about town. To me its an investment for the now and later. We currently have a 4 year old that is a little on the small side (30lbs) and a 3 month old baby so I expected to get lots of use for both of them. I have been able to go on walks and the grocery with both in it. Our 3 month is not quite able to hold his head up but the seat reclines a lot and I feel comfortable with him riding it in like that. Additionally, I purchase a Summer "Snuzzler" for the baby, it makes his seat comfy and cozy. Our plan is to have another baby within the next year. I expect to purchase the glider attachment later too, this will hopefully allow us to stroll around with 3. This stroller to me feels very luxurious. Its not too bulky and is easy to get around with.
By dara27
California, United States
Great stroller, but maintenance is impossible!
June 26, 2015
I have the Double City Select and I LOVE it! Then all of a sudden the brake stops working and I can't get another cable to fix it (I searched everywhere!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camillelia
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Love it!
June 25, 2015
Ihave the city select for 2 weeks now and both my daughter and I love it! It's very comfortable for her and easy to handle for me! I can't wait to have my other baby, due in 2 weeks, to go with the both of them for long walks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By K
Texas
Love it!
June 22, 2015
Was looking at this stroller in several retail stores and online. Albee was BY FAR the best place to order from. They had the most significant savings and my order was shipped quickly and arrived in perfect condition. Very happy that I stumbled upon this site and was able to find exactly what I wanted at the best price. :)
ProsHUGE storage basket, convenient recline features, ability to quickly face the seat forward or back, never inflate tires that are real with tread - NOT foam.
ConsSeat must be forward to fold, when folded strolled does not stand, slightly heavier then traditional singleton strollers, that ALL accessories must be purchased separately. Manufacturer does not accept coupons and rarely has sales or discounts on products.
Best UsesSmooth handling, HUGE storage basket, nice recline feature and love the ability to face the seat different directions. This is traditionally a two child stroller but I purchased for use with one child due to the features and couldn't be happier.
By Donna
Los Angeles, CA
A Perfect Gift!
June 21, 2015
I gave this stroller as a gift. It is well-constructed and will be durable for years to come. It was easy to put the wheels on the frame, and the seat adjusts to a variety of positions. The stroller pushes with ease! A keeper!!
ProsEase of use. Great durability. This is a great "dirt" color that will not show every stain.
ConsThe Baby Jogger infant seat has not been released yet, so you will have to use and alternate company's seat until later this summer.
Best UsesThe best use is for a growing family. Invest now so you won't have to change strollers when additional children arrive.
By nerissa
vineyard, ut
great stroller
June 19, 2015
Bought this stroller becuase we are expecting a second baby and wanted the option to have a double stroller. all the seating options are great, however it is a heaving stroller and harder to fold up than our britax b-agile stroller. The black frame is nice looking, initially i was worried it would scratch easily and silver would be the way to go, but it doesnt seem to scratch easy even when we load and unload it in the car. Is it easier to tote around if you remove the seat first though. Also a little unsure on where to place a cup holder attachment, becuase unless you have it on the middle top of the handlebar, the seat reclining will get in the way of it.
By Kristin
Sherman Oaks, CA
Great stroller!
June 19, 2015
Sturdy, nice looking, very versatile stroller. I prefer this to my orbit any day. The basket is huge, the seats are comfy for baby, and it's smooth to push.
By A R.
Vancouver, bc
Great
June 19, 2015
Awesome stroller
By Melissa
Los Angeles CA
Baby jogger
June 18, 2015
I love this stroller! Easy to use, lite and the color is great!
By Tiffany
Texas
Great stroller
June 18, 2015
Love the stroller! The amythest is also very pretty. It's a learning curve to get it in and out of the trunk of the car since it's bulky and heavy. I had an uppababy vista prior to this that was a little easier to get in and out. I gave it 4 stars because it doesn't automatically lock when you collapse it. Which can be difficult maneuvering the stroller and the lock and keeping it from laying flat on the ground. Also I haven't found that it stands up in locked position. The uppababy allows you to collapse the stroller with te ride along board attached but this one doesn't unless you leave it unlocked. Overall happy with it though.
ProsLays nearly flat Many options
ConsNot easy to load in the car Doesn't stand locked?? Doesn't lock automatically when collapsed Can't collapse and lock with ride along board attached
Best UsesRocky terrain Every day Multiple kids
By Carrie 3.
Cleveland, Ohio
Self proclaimed stroller junkie, this one is the best so far!
June 15, 2015
I love this stroller! To preface, I have owned about 6 high end strollers and I love the City Select best! I bought it for my 2.5 year old. He grew out of our Britax B-Ready, his legs are too long for the seat. The city select has all of the comfort we were used to with the Britax, but a longer seat (thanks to the adjustable length). It is perfect with plenty of room to grow! I bought the attachable glider board for my 5 year old to ride on when we are at the zoo. It turns one handed on a dime even with glider board attached. The purple color is gorgeous and the fabric is very durable and easy to clean! Great quality product! Do not hesitate!!Side note... Albeebaby is a great place to shop. I have been buying baby items from them for 5 years! Always great customer service and fast shipping!
Prosperfect
Consa little heavy when folding it up, but worth every pound in functionality when in use!
Best Useseverything!
By Erica
IN
High quality stroller
June 12, 2015
Baby Jogger City select is a very good quality full size stroller. It has many position options and additional add on items that make it a one in all stroller.
ProsPosition options, two children, option for 3 child to stand. Adjustable handle, adjustable front wheels from swivel to locked in position. Reachable hand break. Large storage basket. Great manufacturing warranty. Compatible with infant car seats, with adapter.
ConsFull size stroller.
Best UsesIt's a full size stroller, but easy to maneuver.
By Bzymomof3
salt lake, UT
Favorite out of many
June 11, 2015
I have twins and this is my 3rd stroller purchase since they were born 2 years ago and my favorite. Love how easy it use and that I can push it one handed. Do wish there was a little more leg room between the seats to prevent having one child kick and push on the back of the seat that the child in front is using, but oh well.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldn't be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don't take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that its front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so its not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bed The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 57 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DSs legs didn't have to be bend when hes napping but he doesnt seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can't comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can't wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family!We couldn't be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements.The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don't take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that it's front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great.The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so it's not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position.The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards.The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bedThe telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5'7 and DH at 6/4.This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DS's legs didn't have to be bend when he's napping but he doesn't seem to be as annoyed with it as I am.I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can't comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can't wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that it’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so it’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bed’‚¯¯‚¿‚½€‚  The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢7 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DS’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s legs didn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t have to be bend when he’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢s napping but he doesn’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can’‚¢¢‚€š‚¬¢‚€ž‚¢t wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldn't be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don't take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that it's front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so it's not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bed¯‚‚Š The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5'7 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DS's legs didn't have to be bend when he's napping but he doesn't seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can't comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can't wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldnât be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we donât take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that itâs front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so itâs not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bedï The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5â7 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DSâs legs didnât have to be bend when heâs napping but he doesnât seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I canât comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We canât wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldn't be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don't take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that it's front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so it's not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bed The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5'7 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DS's legs didn't have to be bend when he's napping but he doesn't seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can't comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can't wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rainyday
Ottawa, ON, Canada
If not for the WOBBLES....
June 5, 2015
We started using the city select versa when our son was born in August 2014. We used and thoroughly loved the bassinet attachment. Great product. The rain/snow shield it a must. It steers and pushes great. The reversible stroller seat is fantastic. The see-through windows in the canopy are a great idea and we love how far down the canopy can be pulled. We also got the clips to attach the Graco car seat. They work a lot better in the warm weather and for $70 a bit pricey, but overall, a wonderful convenience. The ease of use has allowed to travel abroad alone with our son, with me easily folding and unfolding the stroller on trains and Gate checking for planes. The basket underneath is huge. For this price I would have expected a belly bar and/or cup holder. BUT the front wheel wobbles something fierce and makes it now almost impossible to push unless I stop and start again. This is really disruptive on our walks. I see this is a common complaint and I hope to hear from someone in your customer care department.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 5 of 9
5



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.