FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.8
152 Reviews
5
38% (58)
4
23% (35)
3
20% (31)
2
14% (22)
1
4% (6)
61% Recommend this product (92 of 152 responses)
By Deana
Ontario, New York
Great stroller!
May 3, 2019
I absolutely love this stroller. Not only is it incredibly beautiful, it’s so practical. I had an original city select double but really wanted the bench seat once my oldest no longer wanted to ride in a seat. Using the stroller with one seat and the bench seat is perfect for the age split of my children (1 and 5 years old). My oldest can hop on if she gets tired and hop right off when she’s ready to walk again. The features the lux version offers that the original doesn’t are a dream come true. How nice to have a smaller fold, to be able to leave the seat on when you fold the stroller, and all the fun new accessories! I also love that you can just side in the second seat adapters instead of having to take out those small pieces.
ProsBeautiful Small fold Can leave seats on when fold stroller More accessories options than the original Provides great seating options for parents with children with a large age split
ConsI don?t love the new placement of the brake (it seems to be in the way of where I like to hold the handle to push) It?s slightly hard to push as a double with a large older child; especially with turns on a walk
By mkeagen
Baltimore, MD
Not a great stroller for two kids
April 24, 2019
This stroller is EXPENSIVE and not worth the price. I wanted to love it, as it came highly recommended by a lot of friends, but this is not a good stroller for two kids. It is extremely heavy to push two kids in, the seat configurations don't all work with the Graco carseat we have, and we can't have the seat umbrella on the stroller with our carseat, so then my toddler is constantly in direct sunlight. I really wanted to love it and gave it a chance, but we may be ready to move onto another double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura m.
Oklahoma City, OK
Smooth ride but zero room
April 15, 2019
I really wanted to love this stroller. We purchased the lux model because it was so easy to push around and we enjoyed the upgraded features. It worked wonderfully for my two year old on the bottom and our Chico keyfit (with adapter) on top. However, once my infant graduated out of his car seat we quickly realized the design flaw in this stroller. As many others have now pointed out, with both upright seats facing forward, there is no room for the top seat to recline (which is needed for an infant. Honestly, if I could move the top seat 3-4 inches higher it would be perfect. If only there were an adapter to fix this!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Araemer
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Compact and versatile, but outgrown too quickly
March 27, 2019
We bought this stroller with the second seat kit and infant car seat adapter in hopes we could use it for our 2 kids and 3rd on the way. Our daughter just turned 5 and is on the small side and isn't comfortable in it, just turned 3 year old is getting too tall as well. Seats don't have room to recline when in double mode and we need to use it for travel and places like Disney.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Autumn
San Francisco
Exactly what we needed!
March 24, 2019
We absolutely love this stroller. We live in a big city and use this as our primary means for transporting our 3.5 year old and 3 month old. I'm so glad we made this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dana
CA
Great double stroller
March 4, 2019
So easy to use! Lots of different options, and not too bulky!
By MayraG
Denver, Colorado
Love this brand
February 20, 2019
I have a city mini and now upgrading to this one so i can use with tow kids. It will fit through doors, not big and clunky, very durable.
ProsDurability Multiple kids easy to fold great wheels
Conswheels could be a bit bigger
By Madelyn
Gainesville, FL
Amazing stroller!!
February 8, 2019
I am blown away at how nice this stroller is. The quality and versatility is awesome! It is pretty heavy, but is manageable and expected since it can be a double stroller! I use the city select when grocery shopping and love the big basket on the bottom. My son is only 3 months old as of now so I just threw on his newborn insert from his Nuna car seat and he fits perfectly snug in the seat. This stroller rolls so smoothly I feel like I’m pushing a Cadillac! I have absolutely no regrets with this purchase. I got the color Port and it was way prettier in person than in pictures! Looks beautiful against the black frame. Worth every penny and got it 20% off! Thanks Albee Baby!
By AshleyH6615
Jacksonville, Florida
Looks nice but way to difficult to close.
February 6, 2019
As many times as I use it, I still have issues every time trying to life the handles on each side to close the stroller. I get so frustrated trying to get it to just close. I don't think I have every had a time that it went smoothly. This can not be normal. Disappointed that I choose to go with the LUX thinking I was making a wise investment. I do not recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma
Walden, New York
Love it.
January 16, 2019
We have a 23 months old with a baby on the way. We also have two older children (7.5 & 5.5). I decided to buy the LUX for the bench seat option as my 5.5year old likes to ride still but is outside the weight limit for the seats. I am so glad we did, because she loves the bench seat. Our current youngest loves the stroller, too. Much more than the other she was in. The stroller moves very effortlessly as well, which was a concern as we both have bad backs. It also folds nicely and doesn’t take up my whole trunk (Subaru Forester). I do wish that every single thing wasn’t an accessory and that some things should be included for the price, but we will slowly purchase as they are needed.
By Lfx1111
New york
The best
January 5, 2019
I've had mine for almost 1 year and we love it! It looks great, folds well and is great for my 2 littles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frances
Lexington, KY
Perfect convertible stroller
December 27, 2018
We got this for our toddler and his baby sister who arrives in April. I love how versatile it and and the fact that I can use it for our oldest well after he outgrows the seat (by using the bench seat).
By Lamazo
Dallas, Texas
Not trilled
December 21, 2018
I exchanged my Qool for city select and I am already disappointed. The brutal car seat adaptors are very unstable and I am just afraid to use it for my child. Also, there is no parent console for the price we paid.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kags92
Cypress, ca
Doesn't work as a double
December 10, 2018
I foster and bought this stroller knowing I would eventually foster a second child. Well I just got my second child and went to use it as a double and it doesn't work like they say. There is only one configuration that the 2 seats actually go on the stroller. Not the many they claim. There isn't enough room to put the infant seat and the stroller seat on at the same time . They collide. The one time I forced them in together they got stuck. The stroller seat is so upright from the force of the infant seat that my 2 year old is so uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy411
Chicago, IL
Heavy and disappointed
December 3, 2018
I had the GT with my first son and loved it! Researched the city select and uppa baby vista so much, and finally went with the select bc I love the brand and was so happy with my GT. Unfortunately, after minimal use, our wheels kept catching and squeaking (yes I tried everything to get it to stop) and our Seat material started changing color and fraying (we live in a condo and keep the stroller inside, so this has nothing to do with weather, and it was a brand new stroller!) it's so frustrating bc I love the brand and how the select could seat my two littles. It is a nice stroller, just disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg9956
undisclosed
Good but not great
November 2, 2018
We bought this stroller before my daughter was born in March 2018. We had the city mini for my son but wanted to upgrade to a double. At first it was great and I loved it. However, now the front wheels keep getting stuck and shaking like a bad shopping cart. Today I couldn't even turn the stroller because it was getting locked. For the price we paid I'm shocked we are having these problems from a stroller that is not even a year old. Also the seats do sit close together. It isn't too big of an issuer for our family yet. However, when the baby is older, the legs will brush right up against the front seat. Besides the wheels, we truly have enjoyed the stroller. It has worked great on our Disneyland trips and the storage bag under is amazing. It is very big!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JLS21
Destin Fl
Great concept but poorly designed
October 25, 2018
I was excited to get this as a double stroller use as I have a 3 month old and a 3.5 year old. The two seats can't face the same direction or the top/back seat kid can kick the head of the front seat. My 3 month old can kick the back of the front seat. There's no way you could recline the seats facing the same way. Putting the car seat on back and a seat in front barely fits and the front seat is smushed up against the car seat. With how much I spent on this stroller I wish I could love it as much as I loved the concept of it. If the seats were spread out more and accommodating taller kids I would love it then.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NorthwoodsMama
Tomahawk WI
Love the stroller but wish it folded better
October 12, 2018
We have two little girls and love how well this stroller moves over all types of terrains! There are a few things we don't like and it's not having usable cup holders for both mom and dad and the kids. The only other thing is the way it folds up and can only lay flat is a little disappointing considering the price point. Because it only lays flat it makes it difficult to open up with two hands without getting the stroller or handle bar dirty. The only other thing is it's a bit tight between the two seats as a double. I think they could have even extended it by two inches and it would still steer great and give the top lid a little more leg room. Otherwise I am super happy with this product and it steers wonderfully as a double.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Nice but heavy
October 2, 2018
This lux version is better only because it folds smaller. The brake is awkward and it’s still really heavy. Every time I open it, the handle hit the ground. We ended up selling it and buying a bugaboo donkey.
ProsFoods small
ConsHeavy Weird brake Taller
By Wolf
Seattle wa
Love this stroller
September 20, 2018
We bought this after our second child and the only regret we have is that we didn't but it sooner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Great features!
September 18, 2018
The Baby Jogger City Select LUX is a sturdy, easy to maneuver, versatile stroller. It is heavy for getting in and out of the car many times but has awesome features that make up for it by far! I traveled international with my toddler and his convertible car seat on top of the stroller and the stroller travel bag plus 2 bags: everything fitted easily in this stroller. The bench seat gives a spacious occasional additional seat. The tote bag makes shopping with a toddler a breeze. Highly recommend if you're not scared of the weight.
Prosversatile Features
Consweight
By mikem
undisclosed
Overall pretty good.
September 11, 2018
Overall I'm pretty happy with this stroller. Our baby is 2 months old now so we have gotten a chance to really test out this stroller. Here is my opinion on pros and cons Pros: Looks great Easy maneuverability Lots of options Cons: Heavy Does not come with any accessories Price Overall, I'm pretty happy with the stroller, but for the price I'm just not sure it's worth it. For this stroller to not come with a single accessory is crazy. For the price tag you wouldn't think you could at least get a tray or something. It rides pretty smooth but don't think the upgraded shocks really do much. All in all a good stroller but don't know if I can justify the price. There are tons of other options for a much more reasonable price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Seattle, Washington
Best Stroller Ever
August 30, 2018
It took me buying three different strollers before I found the perfect one. And this one sure is perfect! My baby hated every stroller I put her in until this one. The option to have it facing me made all the difference. Now she loves being in the stroller, walks aren’t torture and we have a stroller that can be used in the future when we expand our family. The only con is that it is substantially heavier than our citi mini gt. But given the fact that my daughter loves it I will deal with the extra bulk/weight.
ProsRear facing option
ConsA bit heavy and bulky.
By Nicole17
Willowbrook, Illinois
Horrible features
August 23, 2018
First I was extremely excited to buy. I love look it's sleek and rides really smooth but everything else was a fail. I had sold my Graco double stroller which I thought a hassle until I tried this stroller. I had the second seat and my newborn can kick the second seat in front of him!!! I mean unbelievable they didn't calculate the amount of space is need between the seats! Every adapter has to come off and let alone so tome consuming to put on every time! I have 3 boys under 3 so I need something that is easy to put up and go. This is complete opposite. Never been so disappointed. I had to scrape up some money to buy because I thought would be a good investment and now I'm stuck with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristinf
undisclosed
Not worth the price
August 21, 2018
After waiting for the LUX version to come out so I could purchase this to use with my baby and toddler, I thought it would be the best version out there. I was disappointed to find that there is not enough space to recline one seat without being forced to recline the other one is well. Very rarely do both kids need to be reclined at the same time and it is frustrating not being able to allow my toddler to sit up while my baby reclines for a nap. The snack tray for the second seat is out of stock everywhere I have looked, making it challenging when both kids want to eat in the stroller at the same time. Pros of this stroller- easy to fold and convert from a single to a double quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jen220
NJ
Underwhelming
July 25, 2018
We bought this stroller when we found out we'd be a family with 2 under 2. My husband and I spent a lot of time researching and comparing different strollers with options to rearrange seats. To say this stroller is underwhelming isn't enough. Nothing about it feels "lux" and worth the extra cost. It's nearly impossible to put the kids in some of the seating arrangements, either someone's feet are touching the other OR you can't recline the seat. So if your child wants to sleep.... good luck! If we could go back and pick again this would no longer be my first choice. Disappointed to say the least.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisset
Union, NJ
Ok
July 22, 2018
I've only been using this stroller for less than 7 months and less than a handful of times. The front right wheel seems to get stuck a lot, the frame scratches incredibly easy and it shows A LOT. Other than that it a pretty good stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rose92
Dos palos california
Great, but with flaws!
July 20, 2018
I've had my stroller for a a while now and I love the smooth ride, I get lots of compliments on my stroller and the basket under is nice and large. CONS: it is extremely difficult to break down. The left release is always jammed and when It does come down it's so fast and heavy and slams the ground. With it being so pricey you want to keep it in good condition, but it's pretty impossible when the break down is so abrupt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MicahC
Albuquerque,NM
Some things I like and some I don't
July 19, 2018
We've had this stroller for a year now so I feel can give it a proper review. We used it with a graco seat with adapter when my son was newborn and although it fit into the adapter well it gave no room for recline for the front rider unless I faced her backward. We love the feel of the fabric and the easy turning but there is just not enough room for both seats. I would love an adapter for the top seat to raise it up a little so my kids could face each other and both have room for their feet. As we have it now my one year old faces my three year old. One year old in the top. I gave his feet propped all the way up and she can barely get her legs under his seat. If I switch them, then her feet crush his little legs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyliente
Seattle, WA
Not as good as the other version
July 16, 2018
We had the normal version and found that we liked it more than the LUX for the following reasons: 1) The LUX auto-lock mechanism is a bit awkward. I've hit my shins on many occasions trying to unlock it and open at the same time. 2) The wheels seem very hard and not nearly as smooth ride as the original city select. The wheels on the original are amazing in comparison to the LUX. Confused why the change... 3) Our little guy is very squirmy and the seatbelt is MUCH harder to strap/connect together. The top and bottom straps need to be fastened first much like the original city select, but the mechanism to do so is harder to keep together while trying to connect to the centerpiece. The original one was a lot easier to work with. 4) The break is a lot harder to use and requires a bit of strength. We prefer the original break since it was really easy to use over the LUX (even though the LUX version can be used to slow down... not worth it). The only thing we really liked about the LUX was the ability to fold the seat with the stroller. This also made it easy to access items underneath when our child wasn't sitting in it at the time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Grant, Fl
Beautiful stroller
July 14, 2018
Love this Stroller!! It pushes great and looks beautiful. Downfalls are: 1. How heavy it is when taking out of my car/ trying to open it without dropping or scratching it, 2. That my break handle was scratched when it arrived. 3. You have to purchase everything separate... for the price it should definitely have a tray for baby and console for parents.
By Gussy
Boston, MA
Not for short moms
July 3, 2018
When comparing strollers for starting our family this stroller handle bar sits, on its lowest height, to high for me being that i am undering 5'2. I really wanted to love this stroller and for the price when compared to the uppa baby it doesn't come with much accessories. Disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EPSJP
Boston
Dissapointing design
June 17, 2018
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare. Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EPSJP
Boston
Dissapointing design
June 17, 2018
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare.Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fraulein16
Edmonton, AB Canada
Like the stroller but difficult to fold
May 26, 2018
I like the stroller and the many configurations that it offers. One of the reasons I chose it is for the small fold up size. However, the handles you have to hold on each side to fold the stroller frequently get stuck and it is often difficult for me to fold the stroller. Today it took me about 10 tries to get the levers folded. That's not good for cold winter days. I can get one side to lift to fold but then not the other, and it is difficult to get both at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess8901
Virginia
Not worth the price
May 10, 2018
After doing a LOT of research about which stroller to get for my first child, I went this stroller. We've now used it for a couple months and I hate to say I wish I had gone with a different one. This stroller is not easy to fold, does not lie flat easily and is really heavy to carry in and out of house (especially if you're going up stairs!). Although it says there is wheel suspension, the ride feels extremely rough, especially using the infant pram seat. The brake is also hard to pull. My mother has used the stroller several times and has stated concern that she is unable to pull the brake all the way. Cosmetically, there are little metal pieces around "City Select Lux" on the sides and the metal on one side began to stick out and poke me every time I tried to fold the stroller, so I had to pull it all the way out. The Baby Jogger parent console does not appear that it was made for this stroller due to the brake location. No matter how tight I do the velcro, as soon as you put a drink in it, it begins to slide down the entire stroller ride, and I am constantly pulling it back up and re-velcroing. We have the Nuna Pipa car seat and although it works well with the adapters, they are labeled for the wrong sides ("L" actually goes on right side and vice versa). For the price of this stroller, I would have expected much better...a lighter frame, an easy fold, a smooth ride, an easy brake, a parent console that fits with the handle bar, and pieces of metal not jabbing out! I was hoping that by splurging on the "Lux" I would have an awesome and easy stroller, which just hasn't been the case.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada! I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child. This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing! I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!) Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada!I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child.This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing!I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!)Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Great product!
April 7, 2018
We love our upgrade in the CS! Can not wait to use this stroller for both toddler & baby! So many configurations & accessories!
ProsSingle or double
By TªaDraven
Orange County, CA
Not what I hoped for
March 30, 2018
I dreaded getting a big heavy stroller but it became inevitable when my husband and I were both pushing separate strollers for our infant and 3 year old. The 3 year old still takes naps in the middle of the day so unless we want to spend our time stuck at home he has to lay down in a stroller. It was hard making the choice between the other popular double stroller and the lux but we went with the lux since my 3 year old is already close to the weight limit of the other stroller. The other reason for choosing the lux was that it has an adapter for our Graco Click Connect. As soon as we put the stroller together my heart sank. The seats were way too close together and when the baby car seat is on top, the second seat only fits in one direction! I'm so disappointed. The picture was all the multiple configurations really sold us on this stroller but without some kind of adapter to lift up the first seat/car seat, the two seats are really just too close together. I know there will be tears when one of my kid kicks the other whether it be intentional or on accident. I'm willing to deal with the heavy bulkiness of a double stroller but if the two seats are so close together it might not even be worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momx2
South Plainfield, NJ
Slightly Disappointed
March 26, 2018
I have the Greco connect car seat on top and it gets stuck with the second seat because it's too big even though it's suppose to fit. Folding the stroller is another struggle because it always gets stuck so it takes forever to fold. The break handle is also in a weird spot where it gets in the way because I can't put my hand there comfortably... the tray accessories are also little flimsy and very small compared to the city select jogger stroller. I loved my jogger and I thought I would love this stroller too when our second baby came, but I was really disappointed!!! PS the seats are really small!!! My 2 year old doesn't really fit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blair
Ottawa, ON
Poorly Engineered
March 26, 2018
Bought with the promise of it being compatible with my existing Graco. It does not fit all all. There is one position that is possible and I can't adjust the Lux Toddler Seat when in that position. The hand break is poorly located as well. It is located exactly where you would like to be wrapping you hand when walking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller... I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy. The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller...I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy.The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stroller364
Boston, MA
Great Stroller, but folding issues
March 4, 2018
After months of research on th best double stroller we decided to go with the City Select Lux. The bench seat and the easy fold were key reasons for our decision. Unfortunately though after less than 10 uses the folding mechanism started to get stuck and we've spent a significant amount of time trying to fold the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOS45
undisclosed
Wasn't worth it
February 22, 2018
I love our GT mini however there was a few functions missing that we needed (the ability for our baby to see us was a big one). We spent a long time trying to decide between Uppababy and Baby Jogger but settled on the LUX as we already had the bassinet and travel bag. As soon as we removed it from the packaging we noticed marks due to poor manufacturing. For the price I expected a lot better quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jazzie
Los Angeles,Ca
Not practical
February 21, 2018
I've had this stroller for 2 months. Previously had regular city select with two seats. I was sold on the lux when I heard it's significantly smaller when folded. The design of the stroller makes it hard to use with two kids. Car seat and second seat can't be used at the same time. In order for it to work, I have to remove canopy from second seat so nuna car seat and second seat "fit". Overall, wish I wouldve kept my regular city select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rhea
San Ramon, CA
Accommodating
February 20, 2018
We purchased this stroller to accommodate our growing family. Price is a bit on the high end but totally worth it. Weve tried other double strollers but this one seems to be the most sturdy and we love the many different features and add ons. There is an option to add an extra seat or a bench for second child and a glider for third. Seats can be facing each other, opposites or both in one direction. Overall, its something we can use for years to come.
ProsSturdy, can accommodate 3 youngsters and has many different features and add ons
ConsA little bit pricey and all add ons are separate charges
By Frankie
undisclosed
Excited but Slightly Disappointed
February 20, 2018
I just purchased this stroller and I was slightly disappointed to find out that you needed to purchase the second seat adapters separately after I had already purchased the stroller. While I understand that accessories are usually sold separately, I cannot get around the fact the the adapters for the second seat are not included, which is kind of crazy. When you are paying this much for a stroller, you would think that the adapters would be included.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daisy
California
Love it!!
February 18, 2018
I was torn between this stroller and the uppababy vista. I ended choosing this one because the bench seat accessorie. I have a five year old and and four year old and with a newborn I knew our outings would become a little more difficult so being able to sit my four year old while out was a huge plus for me! The stroller fold is great and not bulky! It has a smooth push and the quality is great!!!
By kimoxxx116
CA, USA
love this stroller..
February 12, 2018
we owned an uppababy cruz bfore but since baby #2 is here..we are looking for a double stroller with more of features and accessories than uppababy..buying the uppababy vista makes no sense for us since our first born is almost 4....comparing only uppababy and baby jogger lux but lux won for me because of the bench seat, glider board..yes its additional purchase but at least you can buy them when your little ones grows..my only complain is its kinda heavy..other than that were happy..got no problem folding it and etc
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth05
undisclosed
Decent
February 8, 2018
We went back and forth for months between the Uppa and Lux. We decided on the Lux and even waited about two months after having our second daughter before purchasing because it still hadn't been released. Before purchasing we went in and tested it out. It pushed so smoothly, had a great fold and we loved the fabric. Now that we have been using it for some time I am wishing we would have went with the Uppa. It has a tough push, the front wheels seem so unstable like they are going to snap off, the top seat sits too low to the front seat so this has caused problems on finding the right set up for our girls and when I go to fold it it takes me numerous times because one side is always sticking. It does have it's benefits though like the small fold, hand break, and decent storage underneath.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons: Pros: Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's it Cons: The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to use The loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama) The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough. City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons:Pros:Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's itCons:The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to useThe loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama)The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough.City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
ljvitta@gmail.com
Great product
January 26, 2018
Bought this fior my daughter and she loves it . Lightweight easy to manage. Buying another for my newest granddaughter '
By Tammy 3.
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Wish I had known more
January 19, 2018
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected. On the positive side: It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tammy 3.
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Wish I had known more
January 19, 2018
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected.On the positive side:It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marissa
Florida, United States
Lux not "lux"
January 17, 2018
Loved my city mini, and was super excited about the lux coming out, decided to splurge and buy a new lux double, i have spent a fortune on all the add ones to make it what we need, for the price point, snack trays and some type of parent tray should be included!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
California
Nice stroller!
January 7, 2018
This is a nice atroller and has some improvements over the city select, which I owned previously. The good:Love the subdued fabrics. A welcome change from my bright ruby red CS. I hate a dirty stroller so I really like the folding seats because I feel it helps to keep them clean when the stroller is folded up in the car trunk. I like the idea of the bench seat and tote options but with 3 kids (twins and a 3 year old) they don't really work for me. Tandem arrangement is narrow and easy to get through doors. Same size seats- both seats are the same size unlike the uppababy baby vista or Phil and Teds so its bwtter suited for twins. The not so good:Its rather heavy to lift in and out of the car. I get it, its made to hold two children and needs to be sturdy. But this it not a stroller I want to take in and out of the car regularly (I plan on buying a maclaren twin triumph later on for the car). I feel like a rolling circus with twins in the bassinets and a toddler on a roller board. This thing is long, heavy and not super easy to maneuver when fully loaded up. Its better without the roller board but the little ones are still small. I imagine with two 30+ kids in seats this will feel pretty sluggish. Some of the car seat adapter seem awkward. I have the Peg Perego one and there is a cross bar that simply falls out unless its anchored into the stroller. So putting it on requires holding the bar with one hand to keep it in place while trying to click in the rest of it. Not well thought out and the fold with the adapters on is bulky.The bassinet straps are just plain sloppy. In the product photos, the straps flank the pocket evenly but these were preproduction images. Baby Jogger assured me that mine is correctly sewn but one of the straps is sewn UNDER the pocket, instead of evenly spaced around the pocket as in all the product photos. Not so pretty looking. I wish theyd just left the handle off, like a bugaboo bassinet. That being said, I'd buy it again because the good outweighs the bad. Most of my not so great issues would be the same for any tandem double stroller (big, heavy and awkward).
By dana72
Nashville, TN, United States
I want to love this but ....
December 23, 2017
I bought this stroller in July 2017 after my twins were born prematurely. We decided we wanted a tandem stroller that could also be used with their car seats (use the chicco/peg perego adapter). This stroller rolls easy, looks great, and easily fits down aisles. It almost easily fits between two parked cars (final decision on why we wanted a tandem) but the rear wheel base is wide and we have had some issues with this. I really, really do not like leaving one twin sitting behind my van while loading the other and with frequent doctor appointments we don't always have the option of parking in empty lots and/or far away from other cars. There are two main cons with this stroller for us: 1st, we have to remove one of the adapters every time we fold the stroller. It's a pain. This adapter has a bar that goes across which tends to fall out and requires reassembly when putting it back on the stroller. It is an added step that we did not account for with our near daily use of the stroller (unless I decide the stroller is too much of a pain and decide to load both carseats in a shopping cart). I would not recommend this stroller for chicco/peg perego car seats because of the adapter that is used. The 2nd issue is folding. The two handles that you pull up on are hard to pull up on! I can always get one side to pop easily but the other side sticks. I then have to let go over the one open side, fight with the other side, and, once that pops open, hope the other side pulls up easily. I see other reviews have said this is a problem so I hope they go back to design to figure out how to make this a smoother function. It is a heavy stroller but it is also solid and well made. I have not used the seats that come with it yet as my twins are only 4 months adjusted and not sitting on their own yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ima1517
Phoenix, az
Such a disappointment
December 7, 2017
I have dreamed of owning the City Select since baby #1 in 2015. I decided to finally purchase my dream stroller when baby #2 arrived this October. Unfortunately it's been such a disappointment. This stroller is not fun for every day use. The fold often sticks on one side causing me to try to fold it on average 5 times before I can both sides to work. I have the Britax car seat adapter. I have a hard time taking the carseat out, it often sticks causing me to try multiple times. The break is also stiff and requires two hands. I use the toddler seat in front and it's difficult to snap in (especially if the carseat is already snapped in). I feel like this thing needs a bath in WD-40 or something. And those straps in the toddler seat, what were they thinking??? The arm/leg straps slide together and its so frustrating to get the separate sections (arm strap and leg strap) together. You join them together with the smallest slot which makes it near impossible if your toddler is moving. Every time your toddler gets in and out you have to redo it. So frustrating. It makes me not want to strap him in, it's that bad. I have a 26mo (who is average height at best and 28lbs) and his head hits the top of the canopy when it's folded. It seems like he will outgrow the seat soon... not by the specifications listed but by how he looks in it. The angle of the stroller handle/side bars, make using a drink holder difficult as it puts it at an angle and it practically falls into the carseat. It's not all bad. The seat material is very nice and quality. I really like how big the sunshade is and the peak window. The bottom basket is amazing and so big. It's also pretty easy to get stuff in and out of he basket with both seats in. I also like how high the carseat sits. I like the ride, it's very smooth and feels solid. However, there are so many cons for this thing. Such a shame and disappointment. I feel like the designers didn't have kids because there are so many little things that make it very annoying and time consuming to set up. Once it's together and both kids are in, I love it. However, my love is short lived when my toddler wants to keep getting in and out or I have to put in it back in the car. It is heavy, but I expect that with a double stroller. I was looking forward to the jump seat and board. But now I just want to return it. It's a shame to spend so much money and not want to use it. Maybe I should have gone with the regular City Select. They say you should never buy the first year of a new car redesign because they need to get the kinks out, maybe that should apply to strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ima1517
Phoenix, az
Such a disappointment
December 7, 2017
I have dreamed of owning the City Select since baby #1 in 2015. I decided to finally purchase my dream stroller when baby #2 arrived this October. Unfortunately it's been such a disappointment. This stroller is not fun for every day use. The fold often sticks on one side causing me to try to fold it on average 5 times before I can both sides to work. I have the Britax car seat adapter. I have a hard time taking the carseat out, it often sticks causing me to try multiple times. The break is also stiff and requires two hands. I use the toddler seat in front and it's difficult to snap in (especially if the carseat is already snapped in). I feel like this thing needs a bath in WD-40 or something. And those straps in the toddler seat, what were they thinking??? The arm/leg straps slide together and its so frustrating to get the separate sections (arm strap and leg strap) together. You join them together with the smallest slot which makes it near impossible if your toddler is moving. Every time your toddler gets in and out you have to redo it. So frustrating. It makes me not want to strap him in, it's that bad. I have a 26mo (who is average height at best and 28lbs) and his head hits the top of the canopy when it's folded. It seems like he will outgrow the seat soon... not by the specifications listed but by how he looks in it. The angle of the stroller handle/side bars, make using a drink holder difficult as it puts it at an angle and it practically falls into the carseat. It's not all bad. The seat material is very nice and quality. I really like how big the sunshade is and the peak window. The bottom basket is amazing and so big. It's also pretty easy to get stuff in and out of he basket with both seats in. I also like how high the carseat sits. I like the ride, it's very smooth and feels solid. However, there are so many cons for this thing. Such a shame and disappointment. I feel like the designers didn't have kids because there are so many little things that make it very annoying and time consuming to set up. Once it's together and both kids are in, I love it. However, my love is short lived when my toddler wants to keep getting in and out or I have to put in it back in the car. It is heavy, but I expect that with a double stroller. I was looking forward to the jump seat and board. But now I just want to return it. It's a shame to spend so much money and not want to use it. Maybe I should have gone with the regular City Select. They say you should never buy the first year of a new car redesign because they need to get the kinks out, maybe that should apply to strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PR S.
Sunrise, FL, United States
Like it but....
November 18, 2017
Overall, I like the stroller. Compared to it's competitions it is a lot more lightweight than any other double stroller in the market. Now, I do have to agree with this other review on the webpage: "However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller." I am currently experiencing the same problem and I'm not very happy with it. This should be tested and taken into consideration by the company for any future upgrades of this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PR S.
Sunrise, FL, United States
Like it but....
November 18, 2017
Overall, I like the stroller. Compared to it's competitions it is a lot more lightweight than any other double stroller in the market. Now, I do have to agree with this other review on the webpage: "However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller." I am currently experiencing the same problem and I'm not very happy with it. This should be tested and taken into consideration by the company for any future upgrades of this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fancy598
Rumson, NJ
Pretty disappointing
November 16, 2017
I will not encourage any parents to consider this stroller. I am pretty disappointed with the City Select Luxe which I chose after lots of research and such a great experience with my City Mini. There is no comparison. It is an attractive stroller but the frame is incredibly hard to collapse and I can barely do it with my two hands-one handle always sticks. Once I am able to pop up the fold handles, the stroller quickly slides into my shins, too fast to catch without dropping on the ground. [My babies are 12 months apart.] When my newborn is in the car seat, and my son is in the front seat, he cannot recline and therefore cannot nap in this stroller. The front seat has also gotten stuck in one side to the point I needed to ask a passing stranger to hold the frame down so I can pull the seat out in order to get it back in my car. I tried returning to store AND manufacturer after a handful of uses but was told it cannot be returned since it was used. (It still looks brand new.) With two babies, a stroller is my freedom and I have skipped running errands due to the hassle of needing my double stroller. For such an expensive stroller that family members all chipped in for me to have, I do not feel I am getting what I paid for and am now living with stroller envy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy
Brooklyn, New York
great stroller but.......
October 22, 2017
We got this stroller because we anticipate having a second child close in age. Figured, it will save us money in the long run. My TWO COMPLAINTS about this stroller is; it's difficult for me to close the stroller. I pull up on both handles but it doesn't release right away. I find myself jiggling it a couple of times before it will release. I had my husband and other people try as well and it takes them a couple of tries before it will release. Annoying because I would like to easily close it and bring it into house immediately but I'm outside struggling for 5 mins. I've watched reviews on youtube and they make it look easy. Don't know what we are doing wrong or if we have a defective one. Our second complaint is the two front wheels shake from time to time. Doesn't seem to be caused by anything, it just shakes out of nowhere. I have reached out to Albee baby but they said I have to contact the manufactuer which I have and they need a video as proof. I am just annoyed I paid this price tag to have these things happen. I did pre-order it, so maybe i got the first trial batches???? OVERALL, despite all of that I do really like the stroller and would purchase again. It would be a perfect 10/10 if the two above mention didn't occur.
Conshard to close
By C C.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Issues with Second Seat Brackets TWICE
October 21, 2017
My sister bought the City Select Lux with a second seat and everything assembled great until the second seat. She is having her baby Monday so to help her I assembled the stroller a couple of weeks ago. The brackets were not aligned correctly at all. I tried pushing in the gray button and nothing moved. We returned the second seat and received a new one, only to find out that the same problem still exists! Unless there is something that I am missing, I am not pleased at all with these second seat problems. Please let me know how to proceed. Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MilkMonsterMom
undisclosed
Meh
October 6, 2017
I am giving this stroller a 3 star. I purchased this to replace my Graco Travel system, if Graco had a comparable double stroller - I would go back. Let that set the tone for this review. The Lux pushes and is probably a cushy ride for the kids, however, for parents it's a headache. It's heavy and does not collapse with ease. In fact, most of the time when closing up the stroller the handle slams to the pavement and scratches it. I'm not a large woman so I have trouble closing and lifting it up at the same time to avoid damage. The storage area below the stroller is hard to access when you have two kids in it. I miss my Graco!! I could use it with ease and didn't have to fight it. To be honest, I'm always hoping no one is in the parking lot watching when I go to get the stroller out/put it back in to my car. I never know what struggles or how embarrassing this thing is to use and don't want to be humiliated by people watching me fight it. The parent console is impossible to use and gets in the way when you have a child in an infant bucket near the handles. It's basically useless. The website to search for accessories is also finicky. It just thinks and thinks and thinks, note that I've been trying to see what accessories come with the Lux for nearly 2 months and the website has always been junky. I do love how we are able to fold up the individual seat itself, that's nice. Yet, overall this thing is more headache than it's worth. I would pay the same amount of money to get a Graco double travel system if it was available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CDuff
Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
Love/Hate relationship
October 6, 2017
I bought this stroller in June while awaiting the arrival of our second child. I had been waiting and waiting for the stroller to be released. It was going to have upgrades from the original city select so why get the old one when the new one is going to be better. So I purchased it when it was released. We didn't open it until our daughter was born because I didn't want my son to get it dirty before we used it. The first few times I used the stroller it was just me and the baby in the carrier so I didn't have to add the second seat. When I finally added the second seat...everything changed with my happiness of the stroller. The basket is next to impossible to get stuff ((Diaper Bag)) in and out, to reposition the straps on the seats are very difficult to adjust, to buckle you wiggling toddlers in is next to impossible, and it's a pain to have to remove seats to fold. I love this stroller for its sleekness and smooth ride but it's not the most user friendly when your child wants nothing to do with the stroller and you need them in it. I hope they come up with a better buckle and not a puzzle fitting one like they did with this seat. The bottom basket is large and fine for small items but getting a diaper bag in and out quickly and without a struggle, not going to happen. I still am using the infant car carrier in the stroller so I'm hoping once we can use the normal seat the diaper bag situation will improve. It's a love hate relationship. For the most part I love this stroller but when my toddler wants nothing to do with the stroller or I need my diaper bag really quickly, I'm not a fan of it. I hope some of theses kinks will be figured out. The baby jogger consol thing also doesn't stay up on this stroller. Bummed I wasted money on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CDuff
Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
Love/Hate relationship
October 6, 2017
I bought this stroller in June while awaiting the arrival of our second child. I had been waiting and waiting for the stroller to be released. It was going to have upgrades from the original city select so why get the old one when the new one is going to be better. So I purchased it when it was released. We didn't open it until our daughter was born because I didn't want my son to get it dirty before we used it. The first few times I used the stroller it was just me and the baby in the carrier so I didn't have to add the second seat. When I finally added the second seat...everything changed with my happiness of the stroller. The basket is next to impossible to get stuff ((Diaper Bag)) in and out, to reposition the straps on the seats are very difficult to adjust, to buckle you wiggling toddlers in is next to impossible, and it's a pain to have to remove seats to fold. I love this stroller for its sleekness and smooth ride but it's not the most user friendly when your child wants nothing to do with the stroller and you need them in it. I hope they come up with a better buckle and not a puzzle fitting one like they did with this seat. The bottom basket is large and fine for small items but getting a diaper bag in and out quickly and without a struggle, not going to happen. I still am using the infant car carrier in the stroller so I'm hoping once we can use the normal seat the diaper bag situation will improve. It's a love hate relationship. For the most part I love this stroller but when my toddler wants nothing to do with the stroller or I need my diaper bag really quickly, I'm not a fan of it. I hope some of theses kinks will be figured out. The baby jogger consol thing also doesn't stay up on this stroller. Bummed I wasted money on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KC
Boston, Ma
Great to growing families!
October 4, 2017
This stroller has so many configurations for growing families. The updated design is just what it was missing with a much easier and smaller fold. We don't go anywhere without it!
By destiny32
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Comfy stroller for the kids but not for parents
October 3, 2017
My husband and I bought this stroller after comparing and looking at lot of strollers. We really liked the feel of the fabric and how spacious it is for the baby. We also love the fact that it has so many seating configurations. The maneuverability is excellent. The capability of getting converted into a double stroller was a major plus point. However, now that we are using it on a day to day basis we are disappointed. The stroller does not fold properly. One of the sides always gets stuck. It is heavy to lift especially for me. Most of the useful accessories you have to buy separately which makes it even more expensive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fatima
Brooklyn, New York
Baby jogger lux
October 1, 2017
So i was debating between this and uppababy vista but then babyjogger had a 20% off so i decided to go with Baby Jogger city lux. I love it, its very easy to steer but its heavier than i thought and the folding can be difficult most of the time other then that i love it.
ProsEasy to steer feels so light weight when your pushing it Sleek look
ConsOn the heavy side Folding it is such a hassel Need to buy all accessories
By Robbiesmom
Brentwood, CA, United States
Love but one teeny problem
September 30, 2017
So I pre ordered the stroller in April before its release so it would show up soon after my 2nd baby arrived. I purchased the slate gray with the 2nd seat and the Graco seat adapters. I love the stroller my older one sits in the 2nd seat position facing outwards and the car seat up top. But I have to install the 2 no seat first, put the canopy all the way out before I can add the car seat. And even then the car seat is super hard to get on and even harder to take off!! It constantly gets stuck and is kind of a pain. The bottom of the seat actually sits on the top of the seat! Serious design flaw if you ask me and doesn't look at all like the pictures. At first the stroller was also really hard to fold. The folding handles we're like stuck and it took some serious strength and jarring to get it released and folded. Ultimately I love the stroller, once it's folded it fits nicely in my trunk and is easy to assemble.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tracys93
Jacksonville Fl
Great stroller!!
September 28, 2017
I love my Baby Jogger City Select Lux! So versatile and such a roomy basket! I have taken this stroller shopping, to the pool, walk around the neighborhood and walk to a friends house! The basket is HUGE!! I can fit so much and I can use my really cute big diaper bags!!
ProsHuge basket, seat can parent face, peak a boo window is quiet.
ConsThe fold isn€™t always smooth. The left stick can stick.
Best UsesEveryday use.
By Veronica
San Jose, California
Love my Lux!!!
August 23, 2017
I had the orginal select but when the Lux came out I had to get it & im glad I did. This is a major upgrade & I LOVE the bench seat option. The only reason for 4 stars is because the Lux is a little heavier then the original select (which is still pretty heavy). Other then that I love the stroller. & the fact that both seats have about the same weight limit made it a better option for me then the vista.
By Jacquetta
Silver Spring , MD
Great investment stroller
August 1, 2017
LOVE this stroller. Easy to assemble and use. I just had my first child and plan to have more. Bought this stroller for its potential to hold 3 kiddos of various ages.
Pros- Easy to use - stylish - versatile and will grow with your family
Cons- frame is pretty heavy. I wouldn't recommend for folks who have stairs to navigate. - everything is an accessory. For the price I would have liked a cup holder, at least.
By Andrea
Bradford, Massachusetts
City Select Lux
July 26, 2017
Received our new Lux in the mail the day AFTER I ordered it! I was so happy with the impressive quick shipping! The stroller was easy to assemble, even for a pregnant woman :) The push is fantastic, the material is luxurious, the hand brake is so great and the basket is everything wonderful. The stroller is very heavy but I knew that going into it. The stroller itself doesn't come with any accessories or parent console. However, there is a mesh pocket behind the child seat that I use for my phone and a water bottle. Works great! I do wish more accessories were included by the brand but I was aware that it didn't before I purchased. The stroller fold is also much more compact and I'm able to easily store it (with 1 seat attached). Overall, I really love this stroller and can't wait to use it as a double in a few months.
ProsLarg basket, hand brake, soft material, easy assembly
ConsHeavy weight and no accessories included
By APPLE
California
Comfortable
July 22, 2017
I just got it last week for my son 15 months old. He really like and enjoy with this new stroller.
By Verine16
Ballston Spa, NY
Love it!
July 19, 2017
Loving this stroller so far and how little space it takes in my trunk. I have a toddler and newborn and both of them seem happy when we go out for walk. I'm glad i got the granite color, it's not black, more of a very dark gray color.
ProsRide smoothly. Take little space. Many different riding positions for my kids.
ConsA little heavy. Not very easy to fold down and im having a hard time with using the hand break each time
By Dissipointed
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Dissipointed
July 17, 2017
I've had this stroller for a few weeks now and I have to say overall I am dissipointed. First let me go over the pros: beautiful fabric (love the slate gray), fairly intuitive to assemble, once you take off the seats it is surprisingly compact, love that the seats fold in half, seat weight capacity is 45lbs I think and both seats can hold that weight, huge basket, many configuration options, telescoping handle is great for tall parents. Cons: my stroller seems to pull to the left when I have my baby in the bassinet and toddler in the seat, also toddler has very little room for her legs with the bassinet as her seat cannot face out, also she can't really recline without the basinette pressing against her legs, the hand brake is in an alkward spot, I can't get my hands comfortable, it is soooo hard to collapse, you have to have very strong hands to pull up the handles and it drives me nuts, no parent consol, the bassinet I bought requires you to take a piece out of the seat that comes with the stroller (so if you want to use bassinet and seat you still have to buy another seat.), expensive with no accessories included. For the price I am dissipointed in this stroller, I thought it was the answer and I wish I loved it but I don't and if I could do it over I wouldn't buy it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Slopez1592
West New York, NJ, United States
Rides smooth
July 16, 2017
I purchased this stroller because I will hsvetwo under 2. It is a great smooth ride. I like the size when I use it as a single Stroller. The tires are great and it rides threw all terrain. The negatives which I knew before hand. It's super heavy for me. Also I have a britiax car seat adapter and while trying to install that we faces challenges taking the car seat out. I cannot recline my daughter in the front because it bumps with the car seat. Also the fold is super challenging to pull up. And it locks and won't close I do not know if it is because it's brand new. But my husband who is much bigger told me it's a strong pull. I also don't know how to close it properly without it smacking on the floor resulting in scratching the frame. I wish I knew these things before hand. I'm disappointed in the car seat situation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashley H.
Washington DC
It with be great without the hand brake!
July 15, 2017
I bought this to use as a single stroller for a bit until we have our second baby, and was really looking forward to using the bench seat attachment. Taking it out of the box I loved it! The fabric is great and the stroller feels really well built. It's pretty long and heavy, but that was to be expected since it can convert into a double stroller. As we started using it, I started realizing there were small things that I didn't care for, and they mostly came from the hand brake mounted on the handlebar. It takes up SO much space on the right side of the grip that your right hand is basically stuck in one spot between that and the button you pull to move the handlebar up or down. I like having my hands a little further apart on my stroller so it was a bit uncomfortable. Also, my son is 2 so we needed the canopy on the higher setting. Well when you put the canopy on the higher setting this leaves ZERO room between the top of the seat and the handlebar unless you pull it out a lot, but the handlebar height is already really tall when it's all the way pushed in! So there was no room for a parent console and if I wanted to recline the seat I had to pull the handlebar out, reclinenthe seat, and push the handlebar back in. Again, these aren't really huge things, but I feel like for the amount this stroller costs I shouldn't be finding work-arounds for a lot of things. I feel like if they had just stuck with their original brake on the side of the stroller it would've been SO much better.
By ashe
Massachusetts, United States
Brakes broke
July 13, 2017
We waited forever for the Lux to come out. We were so excited to use it on our family vacation when it came. The 2nd day we used it the brakes broke. Very disappointed, because the rest of the stroller was so easy to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jeanne
Guyton, Georgia
Very light and versitle
July 10, 2017
This stroller is amazing. It is very light and easy to use. It will fit through normal doors which was a huge concern for me. Love it
By Krystie
GA
Really nice
July 10, 2017
Love the city select lux it's super nice and folds really compact. I recommend this stroller 100%.
By Ashley W.
Cleveland, OH, United States
Okay- but flawed.
July 6, 2017
My first stroller was a City Mini GT and loved it... so when baby #2 was coming, I was ecstatic that the City Lux would be out! Overall- I like the City Lux. The seat material is nice and the bottom is so much more roomier than the GT. The manuverability is still pretty good. However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexi
El Dorado Hills, CA, United States
Dont bother
July 6, 2017
I am never one to leave a review but wanted to save people from spending an arm and leg on a stroller than is labeled "lux" but is only satisfactory. I ran to my local store the second they received their City select lux inventory. Put my stroller together and wasn't until my very first solo outing last week with my newborn that I realize how much I dislike this stroller. It is almost impossible to close the stroller. The tabs you pull up on to fold the stroller down are so stiff and my fingers are not strong enough to fold my new lux stroller? One side will pull up but the other side won't. I'll move around to try to find a sweet spot but I simply cannot get my tabs to pull up at the same time. I ended up throwing the stroller fully up into my LR4 trunk (thank god I have a large trunk) and was so frustrated and drove home to see if my husband could get it. Even he had a very hard time. I've avoided using my new stroller when I am by myself because A-screaming newborn while trying to fold an impossible stroller is stressful for a tired new mama and B- I am really bummed we spent so much money on a product I am not happy with. We went from the orbit to city select and I think I'm just going to resort back to our old orbit and have my three yr old daughter walk. So much for a new double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lexi
El Dorado Hills, CA, United States
Don't bother
July 6, 2017
I am never one to leave a review but wanted to save people from spending an arm and leg on a stroller than is labeled "lux" but is only satisfactory. I ran to my local store the second they received their City select lux inventory. Put my stroller together and wasn't until my very first solo outing last week with my newborn that I realize how much I dislike this stroller. It is almost impossible to close the stroller. The tabs you pull up on to fold the stroller down are so stiff and my fingers are not strong enough to fold my new lux stroller? One side will pull up but the other side won't. I'll move around to try to find a sweet spot but I simply cannot get my tabs to pull up at the same time. I ended up throwing the stroller fully up into my LR4 trunk (thank god I have a large trunk) and was so frustrated and drove home to see if my husband could get it. Even he had a very hard time. I've avoided using my new stroller when I am by myself because A-screaming newborn while trying to fold an impossible stroller is stressful for a tired new mama and B- I am really bummed we spent so much money on a product I am not happy with. We went from the orbit to city select and I think I'm just going to resort back to our old orbit and have my three yr old daughter walk. So much for a new double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeanyT
New York, NY
Great stroller
July 1, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. I've had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far it's easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros: - I love being able to switch seats around very easily. - Large under basket to store everything. - The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family I'm 5'1" and husband is 6'2". Cons: - Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to. - Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesn't fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible. - The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select. - The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk. Overall, I think it's a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeanyT
New York, NY
Great stroller
July 1, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. I¢â‚¬â"¢ve had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far it¢â‚¬â"¢s easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros: - I love being able to switch seats around very easily. - Large under basket to store everything. - The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family I¢â‚¬â"¢m 5¢â‚¬â"¢1¢â‚¬` and husband is 6¢â‚¬â"¢2¢â‚¬`. Cons: - Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to. - Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesn¢â‚¬â"¢t fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible. - The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select. - The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk. Overall, I think it¢â‚¬â"¢s a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeanyT
New York, NY
Great stroller
July 1, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. Ive had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far its easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros: - I love being able to switch seats around very easily. - Large under basket to store everything. - The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family Im 51 and husband is 62. Cons: - Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to. - Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesnt fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible. - The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select. - The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk. Overall, I think its a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeanyT
New York, NY
Great stroller
July 1, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel.I've had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far it's easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros:- I love being able to switch seats around very easily.- Large under basket to store everything.- The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family I'm 5'1" and husband is 6'2".Cons:- Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to.- Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesn't fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible.- The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select.- The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk.Overall, I think it's a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TeanyT
New York, NY
Great stroller
July 1, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. I've had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far its easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros: - I love being able to switch seats around very easily. - Large under basket to store everything. - The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family I'm 51 and husband is 62. Cons: - Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to. - Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesnt fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible. - The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select. - The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk. Overall, I think its a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christytannada
Indonesia Jakarta
folding mechanism is tough
June 27, 2017
just bought this stroller and love it, but it is so so so hard to fold. Guess there's something wrong about the fold button. I cant pull them up. And i have to spend 10-15mins at the parking lot just to fold them. Can somebody help me with this?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christytannada
Indonesia Jakarta
folding mechanism is tough
June 27, 2017
just bought this stroller and love it, but it is so so so hard to fold. Guess there's something wrong about the fold button. I can't pull them up. And i have to spend 10-15mins at the parking lot just to fold them. Can somebody help me with this?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura
Diamond Springs, California
Wonderful Stroller
June 25, 2017
So easy to use. Love the height adjustment on the handle bar - fits all heights. Easy to fold and great smooth ride.
ProsHeight adjustment Easy fold Sturdy
ConsNone
By Tatisanchez
Santa Rosa, CA, United States
Just one issue
June 22, 2017
I've been waiting for this stroller for months! Pre-ordered through Albeebaby. I have a 3 year old and 2 month old. Love how versatile it is. Only one issue right side gets stuck when trying to close stroller up with shaking it a bit it seems to work. Still very frustrating with how much I've invested into this product !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristen M.
Southern California
Great stroller
June 16, 2017
Absolutely love our city select lux. My siblings had the city select so I was very familiar with it. Definitely love the new material for the seat as well as the brake. It is taller than the older city select but we didn't mind at all. I am 5'5" and my husband is 5'7", it isn't an issue for us. But any shorter and it may feel way too tall.
ProsNew brake New seat fabric Smaller fold than older city select
ConsA little taller (would be an issue if you're on the shorter side.)
By DrMommyDDS
Wisconsin, United States
Nice, but room for improvement
June 15, 2017
Just got this today and put it together. We have the double version for our 2 year old and 6 month old. It was easy enough to assemble and has a very smooth push, but there are some rather big things that should be improved: 1- you cannot recline just one seat (unless I am totally missing this) which doesn't make a whole lot of sense to me why it wouldn't be made that way. My two year old likes to sit up and watch his surroundings while my little one would like to recline and rest. When you try to set one to recline, it hits the other, in nearly all of the configurations I tried. One of the ways allowed me to recline a seat a little, but not as far as I wanted without it bumping into the other seat. If the seats were just a few inches father apart, or just the back of the seat would recline vs the whole thing, it would solve the whole problem. Also, being a lux model, it would be nice if th accessories came standard. I would consider it more of an updated model, vs a lux model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 2
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.