FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.1
903 Reviews
5
57% (511)
4
19% (172)
3
11% (99)
2
7% (63)
1
6% (58)
76% Recommend this product (685 of 903 responses)
By Krista
Seattle, Washington
Love this stroller
August 14, 2015
I bought this stroller when I found out I was expecting again because I wanted a reliable double stroller that was not too big like the side by side ones. This has so many wonderful options to seat the kids in and I love the fact you never have to put air into the tires unlike other strollers. And I love the huge basket underneath, it can hold so much which is great! So far I have not had any issues and my kids love it. They always want to climb in by themselves and not want to get out. This is money well spent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dharmascholar
Albuquerque, NM
Best Stroller for 2 kiddos
August 14, 2015
We got a City Select when we found out we were expecting our second child. We liked that we could stroll 2 kiddos without having a wide and ungainly stroller. The City Select is easy to set up and disassemble to store in the car. We have even used it for air travel and it travels beautifully. We've had it over a year and have really put it to the test and it doesn't disappoint. Rides great on gravel as well as road/sidewalk and the wheels are still in great condition unlike our previous stroller that picked up goatheads, rocks, nails etc. Pros: maneuverable, easy to set up, stroller lock, dual seats without added width, fairly lightweight, durable tires, glides. Cons: none for us
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Disneytrout
Spring, Texas
Wish I had this with my 1st child!
August 14, 2015
I have three little ones - 2,4,6. I did not find this stroller until child #2 and then we had bonus child #3 and this stroller was a lifesaver! I have 2 seats and the boogie board! The frame is light, but when you add the boogie board it does add on some lbs. Overall I recommend this stroller to all my first time mommy friends as a great buy and must have! If you plan to have more kids, you only buy another seat and you are set! Have a third and get the boogie board! No need to keep buying a single, double and more strollers. Fabric - I have the red color and I will say that were the feet goes, it turns a dark color and shows wear. Next time I would choose a darker color to show less. They are washable though and I have washed them more than once! Word of warning - Traveling to California I learned the hard that you must buy the nice padded travel bag. We checked our stroller for heading to Disneyland and unfortunately on of the handles to collapse the stroller was chipped.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lkyw
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Versatile Stroller
August 14, 2015
This was the first stroller I purchased when I found out I was pregnant. I bought it because two of my friends had it and recommended it to me. I loved it because: It is easy to maneuver. The storage basket is large and easy to access when using only one seat. The stroller can go from a single to a double with many different seating configurations. Retains value (I sold mine for almost the same amount I originally paid for it.) Large sun canopy Adjustable handlebar (My husband and I are tall.) Very sturdy I love the available colors. Seat material is very durable and fairly easy to clean I like that it had a hand brake because I found it so much easier to use. Things that I didn't love as much about this stroller: Hard to access the basket with two seats attached Heavy and bulky You have to remove the seats to fold it The second seat is a little pricey It doesn't come with a parent console or cup holder I sold this stroller when my son turned 3. He is really tall and his feet just dangled from the seat and he just seemed too big for the stroller. This stroller was a great purchase and I highly recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsey
Ohio
City Select Double
August 14, 2015
I LOVE my City Select. I actually bought mine used in 2013 and have loved every minute of it. I like the ease of pushing and turning as well as all of the storage, which makes it great for trips to the zoo or amusement park! My three and one year olds love going on dog walks in this stroller! I find it nice how compact you can get it when needed when traveling and packing the car but how you can use it so many ways! I have found it to get a little hard to fold now that it is about 4 years old but it hasn't diminished my love for this stroller. Also my husband loves the high handle, compared to our old stroller his 6'4" body really appreciates it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rae A.
Wisconsin
Love it!
August 14, 2015
I really had to convince my husband to spend money on a stroller that was as expensive as this and from the first time he used it...he loved it. We, now, have grown to three kids 5 and under and are using the stroller daily. It's in great shape and we get stopped wherever we go with people asking how we like it! The warranty is fantastic and we had to have the body replaced because a piece broke off...there were no issues and customer service was great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Berrina
Fort Erie ontario
Love this stroller
August 14, 2015
I had bought this stroller in 2012, used it with my first son and loved it. Definitely believe investing in a good stroller is worth every penny! When I added the 2nd seat, I wished I could still use all the different configurations however found a few of them didn't work as o have a tall toddler. Ended up buying the city select elite double and use the select as my single!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraSG
Pacifica, CA
Worked great
August 14, 2015
Our priorities in a stroller were that it was relatively light, easy to collapse, and rugged enough to go out walking every day as we took the dogs out of various paths and roads. It met up to all of our needs. We've also used it in all possible combinations. The best have been the single seat, carseat adapter (with or without the second seat), and with two seats. We have the bassinet attachment which is very cute but we never ended up using much. We have the skate board which my daughter liked for a bit but it was hard to find the right setting for the bar for us pushing the stroller so she would be comfortable. This stroller handles well and is easy to push. No complaints!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Foster M.
Dallas, TX, United States
So versatile and convenient - for the most part.
August 13, 2015
I have been using the City Select for about six months. So far, I really like it overall. There are a few things I wish were different, but there is no perfect stroller, I guess. Pros: super versatile, forward or rear facing seats, car seat compatible, easy to move around, hand break, adjustable handlebar Cons: accessories are expensive, stitching on seat and basket is not great (already coming out after six months - would have expected better quality for the price), heavy, doesn't stand up when folded, can't fold with seat rear-facing Overall, it is the best stroller I have owned and has worked really well with my kids. With a few improvements, it would be the best stroller by far.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Alberta, Canada
Front Wheel Drama
August 6, 2015
Bought this stroller in November 2013. Worked well our first summer and our daughter finds it very comfortable. But the front wheels are a problem. One shakes and refuses now to lock straight. I got sent a how to guide on how to fix it by the Canadian distributor with no success. Now have to spend another $75 on new wheels, which is disappointing given the original cost the stroller. Last year I would have recommended this stroller, but now I wouldn't.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCA C.
Bogota - Bogot√°, Colombia
Three children that grew up with.
July 29, 2015
We bought this stroller when become pregnant of our second baby. We fall in love with it and have been using it for more than four years with absolut success. Is important to use only the brand accessories. We bought only one out that wasn't available in the place... Terrible decision. The glider board fits perfectly and safely BUT is not comfortable when you have the other two babies in their chairs. The stranded up kid must stay in a little ackward position but it works well... We use it in three Disney parks with success. With 5 more cm in the handle bar it would work much better. Fold it with the glider board and the two chairs is impossible... I wasn't expecting this any way but if the metallic structure could be standed up once folded that could help a lot, because when I fold it is necessary to leave it in the floor. The lower bag is excellent because the sides can stretch from all the sides. However after the first two years it becomes a little loose so it falls down each time I assemble it but once done only once it has fall down again in three years. Since I had a different stroller with the first baby I really can say that this stroller is much better regardless this small flaws.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SCA C.
Bogota - Bogot√¬°, Colombia
Three children that grew up with.
July 29, 2015
We bought this stroller when become pregnant of our second baby. We fall in love with it and have been using it for more than four years with absolut success. Is important to use only the brand accessories. We bought only one out that wasn't available in the place... Terrible decision. The glider board fits perfectly and safely BUT is not comfortable when you have the other two babies in their chairs. The stranded up kid must stay in a little ackward position but it works well... We use it in three Disney parks with success. With 5 more cm in the handle bar it would work much better. Fold it with the glider board and the two chairs is impossible... I wasn't expecting this any way but if the metallic structure could be standed up once folded that could help a lot, because when I fold it is necessary to leave it in the floor. The lower bag is excellent because the sides can stretch from all the sides. However after the first two years it becomes a little loose so it falls down each time I assemble it but once done only once it has fall down again in three years. Since I had a different stroller with the first baby I really can say that this stroller is much better regardless this small flaws.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justine
London, ON, Canada
Loved the city select at first...
July 27, 2015
I bought this stroller under a year ago and when I first started walking with it I loved it so much i recommended it to all my new mom friends. Until recently when my front wheels have started to chatter, I went back to the store I bought it from and they basically told me it chatters on uneven ground and they sprayed the wheels with WD40. They seemed to be ok after one day. Then out walking the next week with two of my friends that have the same stroller and walking over the same side walk theirs were fine and mine were chattering so badly I couldn't even move my stroller I had to stop until it stopped. I am very disappointed... I enjoy walking with my baby everyday and that's why I spent some extra money on what I thought would be a great stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sove
Brussels
Love it! Please distribute to Belgium again
July 25, 2015
I bought it when our second daughter was born. It gave me total freedom when I wanted to take a walk or to do anything when I was alone. Easy to manoevre, to close, to change possitions. I'm very happy I invested in this product! But as I want to sell now, I can't seem to find a distributor for city select. It is such a shame... I always tell somebody expecting their first but wanting two childeren with +- 2 years separation, to take a city select....
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By agsSevinmek
North Carolina, United States
Light and Easy to use
July 19, 2015
We bought the City Select to use with our 3 year old and newborn. It's so easy to steer and is a much smoother ride than other double strollers. I also love the fact that if my older child doesn't want to ride, it's not a huge stroller to push around with just one child. The second seat kit and the car seat adapter are both really easy to use and the basket underneath is pretty large, so it fits all the toys we need for the park or all the bags from shopping trips. The adjustable handlebar is nice as well and makes it easy for myself or my husband to push comfortably, despite the difference in height. The only problem I've noticed is the second seat is a tight fit with the carseat attached, but we just work with the canopy to make it fit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FoxSMom
Ontario, Canada
Wobbly wheels
July 9, 2015
For such an expensive stroller, quite disappointed in the front wheels that wobble like a bad shopping cart and from what I've read and shared with other moms it seems like a very common problem. Love the stroller otherwise but the wheels are enough to make me not recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dara27
California, United States
Great stroller, but maintenance is impossible!
June 26, 2015
I have the Double City Select and I LOVE it! Then all of a sudden the brake stops working and I can't get another cable to fix it (I searched everywhere!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Camillelia
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Love it!
June 25, 2015
Ihave the city select for 2 weeks now and both my daughter and I love it! It's very comfortable for her and easy to handle for me! I can't wait to have my other baby, due in 2 weeks, to go with the both of them for long walks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldn't be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don't take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that it's front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so it's not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bed? The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5'7 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DS's legs didn't have to be bend when he's napping but he doesn't seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can't comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can't wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liamsmom
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great stroller
June 9, 2015
DH and I did a ton of research to find the perfect double stroller two years ago before the arrival of DS as we knew that we wanted two children so we were proactive to find something that would fulfill our future for a growing family! We couldn√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt be happier with our decision. The stroller is sturdy and maneuvers the city streets, with its cobblestones, uneven pavement and any other obstacles that pop up! The tires are great, we had an issue with the front tires swiveling, like a shopping cart wheel that spins uncontrollably and customer service was excellent in getting us replacements. The stroller is pretty heavy, but we don√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt take it anywhere other than out for walks. I like that it√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs front and rear facing and there are 16 different configurations that we will be able to try when baby number #2 arrives in October. The accessories (we literally have them all) that support this stroller have always been great. The canopy is very large and provides great protection from the sun. I like the magnetic peek a boo window, so I can take a look in there without waking him if he happens to fall asleep, which is quite often! The recline is a lever that you can release with one hand so it√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs not annoying as other strollers that have a draw string option, which makes it a hassle to get it back to upright position. The hand brake is great and I prefer it over the foot brakes on most strollers. The single hand steering is very handy! I like that you can hang a lot off of the handler bars (even though this is a big no no) without the stroller tipping backwards. The basket is wonderful, living in the city and grocery shopping with this is great! I can load 3 grocery bags in there without any issue. If we are out all day, I can load everything could possibly want underneath, for long walks, it will even fit two small Yorkies underneath comfortably in their bed√Į?҆ The telescoping handle bars are great for me at 5√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ę7 and DH at 6/4. This stroller has a very large footprint and I find I have trouble folding it, however DH has no issue. I do wish that the foot well could be straighted so DS√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs legs didn√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt have to be bend when he√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęs napping but he doesn√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt seem to be as annoyed with it as I am. I have yet to use the tandem aspect, so I can√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt comment on that. All in all, we are still very happy with our decision to purchase the City Select. We can√Ę‚‚¨‚"Ęt wait to use the gliding board when he is a little older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rainyday
Ottawa, ON, Canada
If not for the WOBBLES....
June 5, 2015
We started using the city select versa when our son was born in August 2014. We used and thoroughly loved the bassinet attachment. Great product. The rain/snow shield it a must. It steers and pushes great. The reversible stroller seat is fantastic. The see-through windows in the canopy are a great idea and we love how far down the canopy can be pulled. We also got the clips to attach the Graco car seat. They work a lot better in the warm weather and for $70 a bit pricey, but overall, a wonderful convenience. The ease of use has allowed to travel abroad alone with our son, with me easily folding and unfolding the stroller on trains and Gate checking for planes. The basket underneath is huge. For this price I would have expected a belly bar and/or cup holder. BUT the front wheel wobbles something fierce and makes it now almost impossible to push unless I stop and start again. This is really disruptive on our walks. I see this is a common complaint and I hope to hear from someone in your customer care department.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JulieK
Groton, CT, United States
Great Stroller! Needs just a few small tweaks.
June 5, 2015
I really love this stroller for my girls. Its a smooth ride and the frame is really durable. I love the configurations it offers however, I wish there was an upper adapter similar to the Uppa Baby Vista where you could increase the height of the top seat. I hate that you cannot use the recline feature if the bottom seat is facing outward which my older child prefers to do.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dudeurm97
Canton, MI, United States
Great Stroller....BUT
June 3, 2015
So we have our second child and order up the worlds best and most expensive stroller. Did they make this thing out of space age technology? Anyway, wife says get it so I did. So far the connector for the infant car seat does not fit. Graco Snug Ride. We have made three attempts to get the correct part and the car seat jumps around like a new years eve party.....wife isn't having that. SO as we look to find another car seat that will fit THIS stroller it boggles my mind that the worlds best two seater stroller doesn't have adaptors for every car seat on earth...or at least the main stream car seats!! I don't mind spending money when it comes to my two princess daughters but I regret this purchase cause in the long run it will be a 1200 $$ stroller once I buy a new car seat and bases! Crazy
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stessierart
Québec, QC, Canada
Wheel broken after 2 years
May 19, 2015
Wheels were shaking after à year and today, my wheel broked. Cant walk with my babys anymore. Sorry for my poor english, Im from Québec.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stessierart
Qu√¬©bec, QC, Canada
Wheel broken after 2 years
May 19, 2015
Wheels were shaking after √¬† year and today, my wheel broked. Cant walk with my babys anymore. Sorry for my poor english, Im from Qu√¬©bec.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By betzi_rovira
santiago, chile
baby jogger city select
May 15, 2015
Jogger is fantasticI love this car for my children, happy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hanisalama
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Broken wheel
May 14, 2015
Hi there, I bought city select pushchair last year for about £ 500 and i just got the front wheel broken with my two sons in it lucky no one get hurt. apart from this accident the pushchair is very good however, I tried to find a replacement wheel and it is very expensive £ 50.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By twinsiesmom
Ramona, CA, United States
Doesn't handle well...
May 11, 2015
I bought this for my twins. I wanted a tandem dbl stroller. I'm very disappointed with its performance. It doesn't take bumps well and I've almost tipped the stroller numerous times from hitting a small divit in the sidewalk or small level change. Not worth the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamabear
Canada
Great To Switch from Single to Double
May 2, 2015
I have the brand new City Select 2014 with the black frame. It is a beautiful, well made stroller. I particularly love how the seats come on and off to switch from single to double, and how Baby can face Mommy in the stroller. The hoods are fantastic and the basket is so large, groceries can even fit. However, there are a few things about this stroller I did not know before I bought it. It does not handle curbs, not even small curbs in doubles mode. It cannot handle snow at all. It does not turn in doubles mode without effort! It is hard to push with two kids, which is the reason for buying the stroller in the first place because you have more than one kid. If you are an outdoorsy person or walk everywhere all year round with your stroller then perhaps this isn't the stroller for you. If you take this stroller to malls or places it will fit better than a side by side, for certain. It is also very easy to take apart and fold. So more positives than negatives. The one thing that sticks out to me most is why not have the 12" wheels in the front too? Then it would be the perfect stroller. I am sure Baby Jogger is probably hearing about the maneuverability issues with the double mode of this stroller. Trust me, no one is buying this as a single. It is a LARGE single! Very nice stroller feels safe and well made. Just need to get rid of the tiny tires in front and it would be perfect!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hawt_Momma
Philadelphia, PA, United States
BEST STROLLER EVER PURCHASED!!!
May 1, 2015
I have owned the Contours Double, and the Eddie Bauer Double. A few singles as well. NONE compare to this stroller. It is by far the best investment piece you can buy. Whether you plan on growing your family or not (Always plan for the unexpected). This stroller will save you time, money, and your sanity. To find a stroller that can be used as a Single, look like a Single, but yet has the ability to then transform is a blessing. I have two sets of children that are really close in age. With my 4, and 5 year old I had the two tandem strollers mentioned above. The Contours was so bulky, hard to maneuver due to its length , and just a pain but I wanted the multiple seatung configuration. The Eddie was light, shorter, and easy to fold. However, if for some reason I was only transporting one child I was still pushing, folding, and unfolding a double stroller throughout the day...which then leads to buying singles. SAVE yourself from that headache....watch the video's, read the reviews, and order this stroller for you Child or Children. I am so very happy I did and every person I'd seen with it I'd get their opinion on it and the ALL recommended it. It's the best thing for babies on the market hands down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katie1987
St. Thomas, ON
Must have
April 29, 2015
Versatile grows to two children (either two full size seats, or one full and one infant carrier) infant carrier can be pretty much any brand with the adapters (peg perego/graco larger adapter for about $80, or britax adapter for $30)-- the britax is more conveinent for folding up light and folds to easily fit in vehicle variety of colours
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cbult
Chicago, IL, United States
Creme de la creme
April 29, 2015
I live in the city and I've got 3 kids that are 2 years apart. This stroller makes it look easy to get to/from the park and around the neighborhood. It drives like a dream and looks great too. On the con side it's heavy, but do we really expect a stroller that can accommodate several kids to be super light? Heavier kids in the back make it easier to glide and steer. It also has a big footprint. It folds up surprisingly small for such a beast, but it's till quite heavy and bulky so if you are looking for a quick and easy stroller to store in the trunk this may not be the answer. It's also stupid expensive. Sorry Baby Jogger but really you can't throw in a cup holder or child tray with your $500 base price? If you're looking for ease of use, and something that can change combinations as quickly as your children's attitudes, look no further.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robz
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Buyer beware - front tires wobble
March 31, 2015
If using the stroller for twins, beware. The front tires on us began to wobble - or "speed warp" - i.e. they began shaking incessantly while rolling on the surface, dramatically slowing down the stroller, to the point that we could only use the stroller if we walked at a slow pace. That, unfortunately, makes the product completely defective and unusable for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DCKtwins
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Long lasting, durable, great customer service!
March 31, 2015
4 1/2 years ago I did a lot of research on strollers before purchasing the City Select double stroller for my soon to be born twins. They are now just over 4 and I just had my first issue with the stroller (and believe me, we beat it up!). To this day, it still works as it did the first day we used it and I love the massive amount of storage room in the bottom. The brakes just went and I was able to quickly purchase a replacement part through extremely friendly and helpful customer service.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Concerned D.
Temple City, CA
Adapter for Britax B-safe 35 availability?????
March 31, 2015
After weeks of research I purchased a city select for my twin girls. This is one of the best strollers to have as far as carrying two infants. But I recently purchased the new Britax B-safe 35 infant chairs and to my surprise the adapter was not snug. The current adapter is for the older model which is now obsolete and the new one wiggles a lot in my opinion. The seat still clicks into place so i know the infant chairs won't fall out but the 2 to 3 inches of wiggling is unnerving. I have called multiple times to see when the adapter for the newer Britax model will be release but no solid answer. Sometime in the spring and I can't seem to find any updates in the website about the future release date. Can any from Baby Jogger clarify the estimated release date for a newer model of the adapter for Britax infant seats?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sophiefromcanada
Canada
PERFECT! except for one thing...
March 20, 2015
I bought this stroller back in 2011. Its been amazing! took me through two babies, trips, long strolls to calm screaming babies! the customer service team is beyond amazing. Had a problem with a faulty wheel and within 48 hrs a new wheel was on my doorstep. The only reason that im rating this product a 4 and not a five is the fabic. Mine has faded so much (even after a yr)! I can totally understand if it was left outside or left in the car but mine was never and its still faded- so my black looks more of a dark brown :( hopefully the newer models have a different fabric!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EMEJ
Buffalo, NY, United States
Look no further!
March 18, 2015
I have been using the City Select with my twins, and it has met and exceeded all of our expectations! Easy to use, and maneuver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kanadka23
Toronto, ON, Canada
the best one
March 12, 2015
i have twins and this stroller is the best ever...... love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amandaisabel
VA, United States
Incredible product!
March 11, 2015
We have had our city select for a while now, I love the big basket, the ease of folding and putting away. It's a little on the heavy side, but with a stroller that turns into a double, you can't get everything you want. It really truly is worth the money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By momm
Undisclosed
great stroller
March 4, 2015
We have used this stroller for 4 years with our now 4 year old and then added the 2nd seat 2years ago for our 2 year old. I actually do run with it and it handles very well. It is a bit bulky for travel/folding but any double stroller would be. The basket is huge and can hold a ton of stuff. This has been a big plus for us. I would recommend this to anyone as a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alan
Surrey, BC, Canada
Not that great, heavy
February 14, 2015
Bought it as we have a 2 year old and a new born. Our 2 year old almost hits his head on the canopy so he's pretty much out grown it. Its a heavy duty stroller and difficult to fold and get in your car for the average person as it is heavy. But is does drive like a dream, smooth and sturdy. We've sold ours and are going back to the city mini.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Esli_dear
San Diego, CA, United States
Awesome in every way but...
January 29, 2015
This thing is smooth and turns on a dime; it's easy to push and turn, even with one hand. It's easy to clean. Love that I can dissemble to put in car, or leave together. The bassinet kit was perfect for our newborn and walks. The 'but' comes with that darn front wheel! I have a few friends who have had the same problem. My was brand new when this problem occurred, so a little lame considering we didn't skimp when purchasing this item. I have a running stroller for running and walking etc. So the fact that this happens when just running errands or at the zoo etc. is annoying. It's pretty embarrassing when a friend offers to push and you have to say, "Oh here, just life up the handle and bang down on the pavement," or have to jerk the whole stroller back and forth when your kiddo is sleeping! Other than that love this thing, but wish baby jogger would address the fact that mine is certainly not an anomaly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Babemom
Chicago, IL, United States
Needs some adjusting but very easy to use
January 15, 2015
I've had my stroller now through 2 pregancies. I've used it as a single then and now as a double. What I noticed when I tried to put both kids in face each other they were fighting about whose legs were going where. My oldest is now 3 and my youngest is a little over 1.5 my 3 yr old is 40lbs and over 41inches tall. He looks gigantic in it. I absolutely love this stroller. But the reason I gave it a 4 instead of a five is the lack of leg room when both kids are facing one another or and again when one of them is napping and trying to tilt them back if the other one is sitting behind them. There is no room for that. When I used it with my infant carrier on top and my oldest before he was 2. He couldn't lay back because it was smack up against the seat. Wish the tires locked when in lock position and that it wasn't so heavy oh one more thing u can't stand it upright when in lock mode again. But I do love the ease of the stroller and the large roomy basket on the bottom.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Isabella C.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Broken wheels
January 14, 2015
When I had my first baby I bought a Baby Jogger Sumitt which I absolutelly love so when I had my second baby (shortly after) I though the city select double was definatelly the way to go. As soon as I got the stroller I realized that it did not have the same maneuverability which I must say was expected because of the weight of the stroller and the babies. However despite the fact that the stroller was quite heavy to move around I was still happy enought that I was able to carry both of babies at the same time. However, yesterday when I was coming home with my kids from daycare the from wheel of the stroller simply broke. One the wheen broke the stroller tipped and it was very difficult to hold it steadly and even more difficult to take my kids from the stroller. I actually had to ask help to a stranger that was passing by and them had to walk both of my kids plus the stroller home (which was not a very easy task).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mar1
Ireland
impossible to get parts
January 6, 2015
Loved the city select but cannot get a new chassis since it broke
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By breckj7
Queen Creek, AZ, United States
amazing stroller!
December 17, 2014
I bought this about 6 months ago... best baby item I have ever purchased. very well made, and easy to travel with. I fly once a month and this makes it super easy to take my baby. folds up very nicely. just bought the second seat and bassinet attachment for my next babe and very happy with how everything fits on the stroller. I would definitely recommend this stroller to everyone that has a child!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Masonc1
Undisclosed
Amazing Stroller!
December 12, 2014
I bought this stroller before my daughter was born, but returned it because it was a little pricey. It was such a bad mistake. I now have #2 on the way and need this stroller and wish more than anything I had it. It is so versatile, allowing you to change the seats to whatever configuration you want. It's lightweight and heavy duty at the same time. AMAZING and worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mama M.
Belmont Shore, CA
Walking in a baby wonderland!
November 28, 2014
After extensive research, I chose the City Select for our family, knowing that we would be likely trying for another baby shortly after this one was born. I HATE giant double strollers, and in this neighborhood, they're nearly impossible to use. This one great to grow into. We use this stroller daily, and babycakes loves it. There's nothing that gets her quite so calmed down, and she's never fussed when getting strapped in, which says a lot, because she does not like to be confined. It's a smooth ride, we live in a neighborhood that has lots of curbs and uneven pavement and sidewalks, and have never had a problem. The different heights and reclines are nice, and the large shade is wonderful. However, I think that my one complaint would be that when you want to pull the shade all the way down, you get the scratchy sound of velcro, which I think I'll solve with sticking some velcro piece between so that will eliminate. Babycakes sleeps soundly in her stroller. I couldn't be happier with Baby Jogger, and am excited to order the Vue next for our travel needs. We have flown with the City Select, and it's not difficult, but with an older child as well, having a lighter, easier option to deal with is a smart plan!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
hagerstown md
Versatile and wonderful
November 20, 2014
we bought this stroller for our 12 month and newborn and couldn't be happier with it. It's easy to push and fold and fits through all standard doors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandpa
Coldbrook, Nova Scotia, Canada
Best choice for twins
November 12, 2014
We bought our stroller three years ago and it has been used to the point where most strollers would begin to come apart. Not this one, it's good to go and it will indeed go as my son has just announced that they will be having twins. I'm sure that it will outlast their use as well. Best constructed stroller I have ever seen or used.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FawnsMom
Boston, MA, United States
Love it!!
November 7, 2014
We have the 2013 model in black frame/black fabric. There must have been some serious manufacturing defects because our first set of front wheels shook uncontrollably making the stroller unusable and the hand break broke with very few miles on the stroller. That being said, baby jogger customer service replaced the parts in a very timely fashion. The new front wheels looked slightly different then the original ones, and have worked perfectly from day one. The new break kit they sent was in the wrong frame color so I called back and they are shipping the correct one right away. Though this is a tandem double stroller, we have only used as a single, with and to use as a double as the family expands. We used the bassinet when our daughter was an infant and now use the regular seat. I love that she can face us or face out. The umbrella has good coverage from the sun. The under basket holds a TON of stuff. We also have the cooler bag which is awesome and the parent consol which is entirely necessary and should come with the stroller. The stroller is very sturdy And my daughter always seems comfortable. Will update when we have our new breaks and whenever we upgrade it into a double!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tynkerbelll
BC, Canada
City Select
October 30, 2014
My husband and I tested out a bunch of strollers looking for "the one." We loved so many features that the City Select had to offer, including the option of adding the second seat for future baby #2!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Salina
Edmonton, Cananda
Great buy!
October 30, 2014
I wish I had been more knowledgeable on strollers with my first child and I would have started out with this stroller. It's perfect for switching back and forth between a single and a double. It is easy to maneuver through stores, doorways, and elevators. I can do everyday errands, go for walks and run with it. Although it is a heavy push when running with two kids in it. We also have the glider board attachment which I LOVE for my 3 yr old. The biggest con of this stroller is that it doesn't come with any extras. You have to buy ALL of the accessories and it gets pricey on top of what you are paying for the stroller, however with that said, if you can buy it with your first child and upgrade when your second comes along it is well worth the money. All in all I absolutely LOVE this stroller and recommend it to any moms out there. It will be the only stroller you will need :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Magz
Grande Cache, AB, Canada
Love my select!!
October 28, 2014
The only thing I would change is make the front wheels as big as the back, because the weight of a child in the front seat makes it hard to go over a bump. Otherwise I love my city select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By celes3
Laie, HI, United States
Great quality
October 12, 2014
I was looking for the perfect stroller to use as single and as double too, and after to many research I decided to get this one and honestly is the best stroller ever, the frame is extremely strong and stable, I love the seats you can recline almost 180 degrees, I love all the configurations and how easy is to fold it. My only concern about is probably the weight and maybe it's not and easy stroller to travel. The rest great stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By johnmac11
Springfield, VA, United States
Everything but the handlebars
October 11, 2014
It's been over a year and a half since we started using our city select and it's been a fantastic stroller. All it takes it having to use a cheapo umbrella stroller for a while on holiday to reaffirm how great it is. That said, I had to make an improvement on it as soon as I brought it home. The rubber grip on the handlebar is so yucky feeling that I almost didn't buy it, but a quick trip to the bicycle shop for handlebar tape fixed that. It's solid, not exactly compact in the car, but it folds quickly and did I mention it's solid. And now it has a great genuine imitation leather wrapped handlebar.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jshep
Ontario, Canada
Brands in motion does not stand behind babyjogger
October 10, 2014
Just purchased my stroller at the end of May of this year and so far I've had the front wheels replaced two weeks after purchasing from a wobble and just recently I've been having a lot of creaking coming from my stroller so brands in motion charged me $16.95 to have one wheel shipped the new wheel is again wobbly and has not fixed the creaking noise they have now told me there is nothing further that they can do regarding this issue to review the manual for maintenance. $600 creaking stroller Im stuck with after 4 and half months of using..great product..thanks Brand in motion for your horrible customer service
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenn82
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Almost the perfect stroller!
September 14, 2014
I absolutely love my stroller...especially since I have two children now and can configure the seats in so many different ways. It is somewhat heavy but I think this makes the stroller more durable. I think the closing/opening of the stroller could be made easier, maybe a push with your foot to open/close for a future model. That is probably the only two things this stroller could improve on but durability, ease of pushing, seat options and colour selections are amazing. There is great storage underneath even with both seats put in. The handle is nice an padded as well so your hands aren't sore for pushing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lcrane
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Easy Close and open!
September 14, 2014
I am very happy with my purchase of the elite. The one handed close feature was what sold me and I have not been disappointed. Great maneuverability and I love the big canopy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By marts
Lac-Mégantic, QC, Canada
almost perfect stroller
September 12, 2014
I bought it a few months ago and I love it. It's very practical and goes everywhere. I'm sure it will work like a charm in the snow. We got lots of it in Québec. The weight is not too excessive, the adjustable handlebar is practical. The brakes works fine,but sometimes hard to pull and the cord blocks the opening of the stroller when folded. A tie wrap would solve the issue. I bought it because it's the best stroller with big wheels that offers the possibility to convert it to a double stroller without beeing too big. The only thing I find could be better is the seat. When put to a flat position, the end part doesn't fold, which is not confortable for toddlers. Outside of that its close to perfect !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By marts
Lac-M√¬©gantic, QC, Canada
almost perfect stroller
September 12, 2014
I bought it a few months ago and I love it. It's very practical and goes everywhere. I'm sure it will work like a charm in the snow. We got lots of it in Qu√¬©bec. The weight is not too excessive, the adjustable handlebar is practical. The brakes works fine,but sometimes hard to pull and the cord blocks the opening of the stroller when folded. A tie wrap would solve the issue. I bought it because it's the best stroller with big wheels that offers the possibility to convert it to a double stroller without beeing too big. The only thing I find could be better is the seat. When put to a flat position, the end part doesn't fold, which is not confortable for toddlers. Outside of that its close to perfect !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alliec
London, ON, Canada
City Select Stroller is AMAZING!!
September 9, 2014
We purchased this stroller when our oldest child was 1.5 years old & we were expecting our second. BEST PURCHASE WE HAVE MADE!! I see so many parents struggling to store a single & a double stroller, why bother? Convertible strollers are the only way to go for families with multiple children. We now have three children (ages 5, 3 and 1) and our City Select is still going strong. Incredibly simple to use. Easy to clean. Worth every penny.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jamielp
Boston, MA, United States
Great stroller, comfy, sleek, functional
September 8, 2014
I would give this 5 stars but I had to contact customer service for new wheels and my stroller also sticks when trying to close. Otherwise, I love it. I recommend it to many friends and am excited to fit 2 babies on there once I have my second child. It maneuvers turns very well and the under carriage storage is plenty big.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DianeK
Penfield, NY, United States
Well worth the investment!!!
September 7, 2014
We purchased this stroller after finding out we were expecting another baby . We'll have 2 kids under 2 and knew we needed a double stroller. I test drove several side by side double strollers and found they were too large to maneuver. Then we tried the baby jogger city select with added seat. It was perfect. It rode smoothly, easy to push , didn't take up a lot of space. The second seat was easy to install and easy to switch positions. Stroller was very modern and stylish looking also. I didn't think I could get so excited for a baby stroller but I'm in love with mine. The best part is that I can add or remove seats based on our family's needs : )
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By becky07
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Greatest stroller ever
September 7, 2014
This was our second stroller but it should have been our only. The first one was a waste of money. It's easy to get in and out of the car, easy to put together and was the perfect choice as our family grew.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany22
California, United States
Great features and options
September 6, 2014
We purchased this stroller after we had baby #2. We previously had the city mini which we LOVED. But we didn't want a side by side city mini, when we found the city select I was immediately taken with all the features and seating options. I love that we could purchase different seat colors. We bought purple for our daughter and black for our new baby boy. I loved it can be both a single stroller or a double within seconds. Very easy to store as well! The under basket storage is wonderful and plentiful. I get compliments all the time when I'm out shopping with the kids on the stroller, and it easily moves on the beach, which was a must for us.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emilie
Québec, QC, Canada
The only stroller you'll ever need!
September 6, 2014
I have been using this stroller for more than 2 years, 1st as a single, now as a double, and I LOVE it! Sturdy, Easy to use, Lots of seats configurations. The big wheels make it so easy to manoeuvre ANYWHERE (even in snow!) And both my kids (2yo and 10mo) are confortable in any seat position. It is possible to recline both seats at the same time when face to face or both facing the 'driver' Worth it's price and great resale value!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laureloo
Eagle Mountain, UT, United States
Dream boat stroller!
September 6, 2014
I have had this two years now, it's the best stroller ever, no buyers remorse here! There is nothing that baby jogger didn't think of, from the magnets on the canopies (instead of Velcro), to the multi directional/position seats, to the east to use park brake. It is a little wider than a traditional single, but come on... It's a double stroller! Love that when my car is stacked high with other things I can still make it fit because I can take it apart into tiny little pieces! I recommend this to anyone who plans to have more than one kid, my only regret was that I didn't by this when I had my first child, money was wasted on a single travel system stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CanadianTwinMom
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Best stroller for twins!
September 6, 2014
Our twins boys are 16 months old and we still love this stroller. We used the bassinets, car seat attachments and now the chair attachments. The wheels are big enough to navigate thick Canadian snow! It's light enough and uncomplicated enough that our 8 year old son can put it together. And it folds up nice to fit in our minivan. But, I love how it's sleek enough to fit through doorways. Not all twin strollers can do that. It's a true twin stroller, not just a double stroller. You can fit both car seats on it! Worth every penny and the colours are stylish, too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tiff
Saskatchewan, Canada
Grows with the family
September 6, 2014
First time mom, was looking for an everyday stroller that was versatile and was able to grow with the family. Hoping I wouldn't have to buy a new stroller for when we have our second. The city select was the best review I found the be used for both a single and a double. Love the handle bar length capability and the large basket underneath. J
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SarahLeeP25
Brillion, WI, United States
awesome convertible stroller
September 6, 2014
I bought this stroller when we found out we were pregnant with baby number 2. Now that she is born, and now with two children under the age of 2, we use this all of the time! It is a permanent staple in our van, and easily converts back to a single stroller when we need it. I would recumbent this to anyone with two children! Also love that it is narrow.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jansma22
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Easy to Push but Shaky
September 6, 2014
We have a city select and mostly really enjoy it. However, when we go for walks occasionally the front wheel shakes and the only thing to stop it is to lift the front end of the stroller and hit it down....not that impressed to have a shaky component given the price tag of this stroller. Also, it is a disappointment that after dropping a substantial amount on a stroller that extra money needs to be spent to hold a water bottle or my child's drink. These things should be included in the original purchase and already hefty price! After all, when a second baby comes I need to spend more money buying a second seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emilie
Qu√¬©bec, QC, Canada
The only stroller you'll ever need!
September 6, 2014
I have been using this stroller for more than 2 years, 1st as a single, now as a double, and I LOVE it! Sturdy, Easy to use, Lots of seats configurations. The big wheels make it so easy to manoeuvre ANYWHERE (even in snow!) And both my kids (2yo and 10mo) are confortable in any seat position. It is possible to recline both seats at the same time when face to face or both facing the 'driver' Worth it's price and great resale value!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christie
Canada
Double for my twins
September 6, 2014
Have gotten tons of use from this stroller and am so happy I purchased it. It's very light weight and the huge wheels make for easy maneuvering, the fact that it's not your typical double stroller, side by side, it is so convenient! Can go to any store, mall, bank, anywhere, really, w out getting stuck bc of the width.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Busy M.
Wisconsin
Best Stroller Ever!
September 6, 2014
This stroller rocks! It's VERY sturdy and never tips, even with older children pushing, pulling, hanging on it. The basket is amazing - large and easy to get to. We often use it at festivals and it glides easily over grass and gravel. I love the versatility of forward/ rear facing seats. I also LOVE the hand break and am impressed by how strong/ effective it is. The only complaint I have about the stroller is that the back wheels are wider than the stroller itself and I often find myself hitting them in doorways and on tight spaces. I find if I lift the back wheels up while trying to squeeze through tight areas (like in a restaurant weaving between tables) that it works much better to fit through. Overall, this is by far the best stroller we have ever used (and I've owned a lot of strollers!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Babyes
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Love all the options
September 6, 2014
I bought this when we were pregnant with our second. I love that it can be a double or single and you can add the glider board making it a triple. We live in Canada with rough terrain and this handles well outside and inside as well. It folds up small and easily and is light and doesn't take up much space. I recommend this stroller to everyone
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jdrm
Toronto, ON, Canada
Love this stroller!
September 6, 2014
We bought this stroller when we were ogre ant with our third. Having to pay hundreds for a new stroller was a little hard to swallow but was definitely worth it. It awesome just to have one stroller for 2 young kids being around as there ae 2 years between our last kids . It easy to maneuver and work which is awesome for. Busy mom or dad! Have had a few product glitches but baby jogger stands by there products and will replace
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Crazybirdlady
Undisclosed
Incredibly Versatile
September 6, 2014
I've even using this stroller with my 2 girls (ages 3.5 and 1.5) since the little one was born. It's a great single stroller and am amazing double. I think the description provided by baby jogger sums it up well, but here are a couple of things I learned along the way - It's a great stroller to keep in your car and travel with but not excellent for excercising or taking long walks on bumpy sidewalks when set up as a double. The seat in front hangs over the small front wheels and it's really hard to maneuver curbs and big bumps. Don't let anyone tell you that you need to take both seats off to fold it up. I fold mine with one seat on all the time. It definitely folds up smaller with both off, but it's still a small fold with one seat attached. The maneuverability of the stroller is better when you put the larger child over the rear wheels. All in all, I think it's the best double stroller on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mnm2
Undisclosed
Great striller
September 6, 2014
I can't wait to use it as a double stroller! I love the underneath storage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rowell82
Leduc, AB, Canada
Excellent multitasker
September 6, 2014
I bought this for my son over a year ago and now with my daughter it works out perfect to haul the two kids around! Easy to compact and comes apart easy. Also great for flying with!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Karenj2
Philadelphia, PA, United States
It's so versatile!
September 5, 2014
When we found out we were having twins after our daughter, I knew we had to find the best stroller out there, and so I asked anyone that had a stroller what they liked & didn't like about it. And no one could say anything bad about the City Select! So, we bought it - and we LOVE it! We have it set up as a double most of the time, but if by some miracle I only have one of the kids, it's so easy to change! And I love that the twins can face each other, or both forward, etc. It folds up pretty easily (we take it apart & leave it in the car). It is so smooth to push - I can practically push it one handed, even with my 4yo in it. Long story short - it's well worth it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lety04
undisclosed
My favorite double stroller
September 5, 2014
I love the stroller when I have my two kids easy to push not too big as other double strollers
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By celynk
Rochester, NY, United States
Best Stroller Available
September 5, 2014
Love the versatility of this stroller! We love that instead of having to buy another stroller for our new baby on the way, we just have to add a seat and away we go. With as much as we've used this stroller in 2 years, it still looks brand new!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TessaB
Moose Jaw, SK, Canada
Perfect for twins!
September 5, 2014
Ive been using this with my 8 month old twin girls. I could not get out without it. I got the second seat and two adapters for our chicco car seats. I also have the parent console. I love this stroller, I spent many hours reasearching what stroller to get when I found out I was having twins and I chose this stroller for lots of reasons, i like that I could turn this into a double travel system, many doubles I looked at could only accommodate one car seat. When my girls out grow their car seats the chairs are comfy and can both fully recline, also not available on lots of tandem strollers. They can face each other, which they like. The basket is huge, when I grocery shop I can fit a $150 trip in it. The seats can also both fit up to 50 lbs. It handles amazingly well, even loaded on a grocery trip with a full basket and both babies I can push it with one hand. The brake up near the handle is really nice. It folds down pretty small for a full size stroller and isn't too heavy. I do have to take the car seat adapters off when I fold it. I do find the baby in front is a little squished when they face each other and the wider back wheel base was hard to get used to but I'm so happy I went with this stroller, it is the best for twins!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashleydalg
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Smooth ride & adaptable
September 5, 2014
I love our stroller. It was suggested by a couple when we were in babies are us. I am so glad we listened. Pros: adaptability. The attachments (expensive yes) but this thing accommodates many different family situations. We got the bassinet and used it a ton. Not just on the stroller but also as a bed when we travelled with our newborn for the first 3 months. It rides like a dream. The storage is massive. I drive a small car & it folds down pretty small Cons: having to buy everything separately ads up. No cup holder /parent storage. (we just bought one that fit for $ 25). It can be a little tough to fold down sometimes. Overall love love love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By starsforever2885
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Great Features
September 5, 2014
I bought my stroller about a month ago and I'm so in love. I originally picked this stroller cause I was in need of a double stroller that would actually fit in my trunk. I have a 1 1/2 and expecting my little one this month. I love that the seats can come off and the base will fold by itself and fit in my trunk which actually isn't that small at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stellarb82
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, United States
I love everything about this stroller!
September 5, 2014
I love everything about this stroller, I love how you can put one or two children in the stroller this stroller makes my life easier when I go out because I can put two seats in one row instead of having side by side and crashing in to things, and I also can make it to a single stroller when I only have one child with me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jillg
Canada
Great stroller
September 5, 2014
We bought our City Select about 2 months ago. We chose this stroller as it can grow with our family and are so happy that we did! It is so easy to use (braking, folding up, car seat attachment, etc.) and handles like a dream!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By First m.
Tampa, FL, United States
Love this stroller
September 5, 2014
I have used this stroller as a double while nannying and now use my own as a single with my new baby. I love the bassinet and car seat attachments. It is so easy to fold and store. I highly recommend this stroller. It keeps baby comfy and mama happy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sara
Ireland
Love this pram
September 2, 2014
I have owned several travel systems , doubles and singles and this is so far my best purchase . My other favourite is the BJ City Mini .... I bought the City Select as a single for the moment in teal /black and i love it , the black frame gives the allusion that it's not quite as long . The Colour and fabric per the seat unit is beautiful and appears to be very hardwearing and practical/ ie washable ( since becoming a mum a must of a question before every purchase ) . The new buckle is easy and i as the harness now feeds through the back of the seat it is more comfortable for babies . I bought the glider board also and love it , I bought this system for it's versatility , and i wanted for long walks with my two toddlers , ( petit toddlers) . My older son just loves it and my daughter thinks it her new princess carraige . I've tried it in doubles mode with my two toddlers and it is a little heavy , I cannot lift it up a kerb with two children in seats . But works better for me with one seated and the glider board . It is fabulous too fold up and is very compact , especially if you take off the wheels . It also folds with glider board attached , still compact . My Pro's - great versatility with growing family , works brilliant with glider board , better with seat facing forward on lower brackets. Love hand brake, love basket , if my son gets tired he can sit on the glider board and put feet in basket and thinks this is brilliant . , compact fold and looks pretty :@), Good to push . My Cons - Heavy to manoeuver with two toddlers in doubles ( speaking as a 5ft 3 average weight young mummy ), Extendable handlebar - i wish it was just a little longer perhaps an inch or two . My husband is 6ft 1 and just feels it's not long enough . I personally strongly dislike the compact pram units and wish there was a hard case pram unit more like the Uppa Baby Bassinett ( similar to deluxe pram which apparently is not compatible . I feel this option even in single mode would be an superb addition to this travel system ( Baby Jogger please please make one compatible suitable for colder climates very soon :@) ) Although system is car seat adaptable , babies shouldn't be in car seats for more than an hour ideally at a time . Would love a proper pram unit .... Hope this helps someone else, truly love it .....and was very sceptical as was worried by other reviews it maybe too heavy for me . It is for me in doubles but as a single with glider board is perfect for my family needs .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By neilmerton
Cheshire West and Chester, United Kingdom
Fold Release Handle Snapped
August 31, 2014
We bought our City Select with additional seat and attachments a year ago and whilst it has proved to be practical we were very disappointed when one of the release handles that allows the frame to collapse snapped. I am currently trying to get this repaired.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kvestgardner
Apex, NC
Best Stroller worth the money
August 22, 2014
I bought this stroller 2 months ago. I used it as a single stroller with my 17 month old. When my baby was born, it turns easily into a double stroller. The stroller turns on a dime. I can also take off the extra seat easily to make it into a single stroller for my baby or my older child. It fits easily through parked cars and is extremely maneuverable. The only issue I have had is that the car seat adaptor makes it more difficult to push.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hulda
Reykjavik, Capital Region, Iceland
Great stroller and a great company!
August 21, 2014
We bought a Baby Jogger City Select double last year when we had our second baby. Our older one was 2,5 so we purchased two seats and a bassinett. We immidiately fell in love with the stroller, and our boys are both happy and comfortable in it. We had some trouble with the front wheels vibrating which was extremely annoying but we called Baby Jogger and got new wheels. Great customer service! We live out of USA but Shoneen was sooo helpful so it wasn¬īt a problem at all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Hulda
Reykjavik, Capital Region, Iceland
Great stroller and a great company!
August 21, 2014
We bought a Baby Jogger City Select double last year when we had our second baby. Our older one was 2,5 so we purchased two seats and a bassinett. We immidiately fell in love with the stroller, and our boys are both happy and comfortable in it. We had some trouble with the front wheels vibrating which was extremely annoying but we called Baby Jogger and got new wheels. Great customer service! We live out of USA but Shoneen was sooo helpful so it wasn't a problem at all!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Neilly
Jenkintown, PA, United States
Wonderful stroller & customer service
August 18, 2014
I have two boys with a third on the way (any day now!). This stroller is perfect for all occasions and allows my boys the space they sometimes need (one facing me and the other out). While out this morning one of the front wheels snapped- I couldn't believe it. I called customer service and am beyond thrilled to say a new wheel will be here in 5-7 days, very little questions asked. I am absolutely delighted with the incredible service.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By McQueen
Undisclosed
Amazing
August 17, 2014
I could not be any happier!!! This is the best product ever!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicholaus M.
Undisclosed
Amazing Stroller for our 2 girls!
August 13, 2014
This stroller is so versatile. We bought this a month before our second daughter was born and it was a great deal for what we paid. We bought it with the 2 toddler seats and then bought the bassinet kit separately. The bassinet is amazing and they both fit in with room for our 2 yr old in the front. She would rather face forward though. There is ample storage room under the seats. The tires run smooth and the overall stroller pushing is very smooth. The canopies are wonderful as well. the are very easy to cover both girls quickly. The bearing on one the front wheels went out and was difficult to push for a bit but I contacted customer support and they were extremely helpful and got the replacement part out right away! I would definitely recommend this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bigted22
Florida, United States
Missing parts and no directions
August 10, 2014
No directions in box and there was no canopy in box.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ohmasha
Espoo, Finland
really good pram
July 21, 2014
We use the pram almost 1 year for two kids. Age difference 1,10 y. It's really good and practical. Very good quality and worth it's money. Just one thing wasn't good for us. Newborn baby didn't fit into carry cot already in 3 month old. It was winter and very cold. So we had to use a lot of winter stuff there. And we borrowed for him ordinary pram for one kid. But from his 6 month we use only babyjogger and we are very happy about it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emmy
Gainesville, FL
So very discomforting when folding double seats
July 18, 2014
I bought the 2014 City Select Double Stroller last week. The family already got disillusioned with this stroller, wishing not having investing much in it. I have a toddler and a newborn so I wanted to use the system with one seat and the bassinet. Folding them at the airport seems virtually to be a headache as I have to juggle with changing the configuration (remove the bassinet first, relocate the car seat to the front, fold the stroller, and start thinking about where to put the bassinet without getting warned by the flight authorities). I plan on returning the whole package as soon as possible. I would not recommend it to anyone having two children with flight tickets on the agenda.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 7 of 10
7



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.