FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.1
903 Reviews
5
57% (511)
4
19% (172)
3
11% (99)
2
7% (63)
1
6% (58)
76% Recommend this product (685 of 903 responses)
By SavannahKate
Tampa, FL, United States
I'mproving on the Best
May 13, 2017
As the owner of a 2015 City Select I was very excited to receive the new Lux version. My favorite features are the hand brake that doubles as parking brake. One of my concerns with CS was that even with just one child it was a bit heavy going down hills so this addition was particularly exciting for me as we will soon be adding a second seat (and more weight) to our stroller!I also really love the new fold, with regular CS we would remove seat (very easy to do) before folding to maximize trunk space but now we don't need to as the seat folds up nice and slim on the frame. Plus the auto lock is a huge help.The new fabrics are beautiful and are still fully removable and machine washable in case a simple wipe down is not enough.My only concern is that, like the basic City Select, the Lux also comes with no accessories. I'd love at least a cup holder or belly bar. Though I can't wait to see the new lux accessories like the shopping bag and my favorite, the jump seat which will be perfect for my toddler.Overall I think this stroller is all of what I loveee about the City Select but with a few well chosen improvements.I received this stroller as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ragepotter
California, United States
Modern, sturdy and smooth
May 9, 2017
This is a wonderful stroller with many great features! I love how sturdy it feels. My other stroller felt firm and sturdy at the beginning, but this one surpasses that. The ride is so smooth, especially when hiking, which I never imagined would be possible. The canopy has great coverage. The fabric is modern, beautiful and so easy to clean. It took me a while to figure out how to fold the stroller, but once I did, it's super easy. I especially like how satisfying it is to fold the seat up in half -- a huge improvement on my last stroller seat which had a super awkward shape and always took up so much space! I also like that the basket on the bottom of the stroller has stretchy mesh material, so it's easy to put stuff in but stuff does not easily fall out. I am excited that this can convert into a double stroller so that when the baby #2 comes we are all set! I would also like to see some improvements. The shoulder straps of the harness are not permanently attached to the waist straps. So when I buckle my son in, I have to first fiddle with the shoulder strap and attach it to the waist one, and THEN I insert the combined strap into the buckle. Some people might like this because it's easy to get the baby out, but when I try to put the baby back in it's a nightmare, especially when he's trying to wiggle away from me to continue playing! The first time it took a full 10 minutes to arrange my crying baby into the seat! The other thing that I didn't like is that the brake system sits at the exact place on the handlebar where I would feel most comfortable placing my hand. I am forced to place my hand further along the handle which feels awkward to me. Like another reviewer, the brake mechanism on my stroller was also badly scraped, which I did not appreciate in a brand new stroller. All in all I do still really like the safety and sturdiness features of this stroller and would recommend to new parents. Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending this to me to try!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ragepotter
California, United States
Modern, sturdy and smooth
May 8, 2017
This is a wonderful stroller with many great features! I love how sturdy it feels. My other stroller felt firm and sturdy at the beginning, but this one surpasses that. The ride is so smooth, especially when hiking, which I never imagined would be possible. The canopy has great coverage. The fabric is modern, beautiful and so easy to clean. It took me a while to figure out how to fold the stroller, but once I did, it's super easy. I especially like how satisfying it is to fold the seat up in half -- a huge improvement on my last stroller seat which had a super awkward shape and always took up so much space! I also like that the basket on the bottom of the stroller has stretchy mesh material, so it's easy to put stuff in but stuff does not easily fall out. I am excited that this can convert into a double stroller so that when the baby #2 comes we are all set! I would also like to see some improvements. The shoulder straps of the harness are not permanently attached to the waist straps. So when I buckle my son in, I have to first fiddle with the shoulder strap and attach it to the waist one, and THEN I insert the combined strap into the buckle. Some people might like this because it's easy to get the baby out, but when I try to put the baby back in it's a nightmare, especially when he's trying to wiggle away from me to continue playing! The first time it took a full 10 minutes to arrange my crying baby into the seat! The other thing that I didn't like is that the brake system sits at the exact place on the handlebar where I would feel most comfortable placing my hand. I am forced to place my hand further along the handle which feels awkward to me. Like another reviewer, the brake mechanism on my stroller was also badly scraped, which I did not appreciate in a brand new stroller. All in all I do still really like the safety and sturdiness features of this stroller and would recommend to new parents. Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending this to me to try!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ragepotter
California, United States
Modern, sturdy and smooth
May 8, 2017
This is a wonderful stroller with many great features! I love how sturdy it feels. My other stroller felt firm and sturdy at the beginning, but this one surpasses that. The ride is so smooth, especially when hiking, which I never imagined would be possible. The canopy has great coverage. The fabric is modern, beautiful and so easy to clean. It took me a while to figure out how to fold the stroller, but once I did, it's super easy. I especially like how satisfying it is to fold the seat up in half -- a huge improvement on my last stroller seat which had a super awkward shape and always took up so much space! I also like that the basket on the bottom of the stroller has stretchy mesh material, so it's easy to put stuff in but stuff does not easily fall out. I am excited that this can convert into a double stroller so that when the baby #2 comes we are all set! I would also like to see some improvements. The shoulder straps of the harness are not permanently attached to the waist straps. So when I buckle my son in, I have to first fiddle with the shoulder strap and attach it to the waist one, and THEN I insert the combined strap into the buckle. Some people might like this because it's easy to get the baby out, but when I try to put the baby back in it's a nightmare, especially when he's trying to wiggle away from me to continue playing! The first time it took a full 10 minutes to arrange my crying baby into the seat! The other thing that I didn't like is that the brake system sits at the exact place on the handlebar where I would feel most comfortable placing my hand. I am forced to place my hand further along the handle which feels awkward to me. Like another reviewer, the brake mechanism on my stroller was also badly scraped, which I did not appreciate in a brand new stroller. All in all I do still really like the safety and sturdiness features of this stroller and would recommend to new parents. Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending this to me to try!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hadfield1980
Austin, TX, United States
What a great stroller!
May 7, 2017
I love this stroller- it is very well made, has a well thought out design and moves beautifully. It did take me a little while to figure it out but with practice it is easy to use. I love how smooth the stroller is and I can't wait till I can order a second seat so I can put both my kids in it. It would be helpful if there were videos on the baby jogger website showing how to put it together. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christineabel90
Bronx, New York, NY, United States
Best Stroller hands down
May 7, 2017
I received this stroller as a part of the weespring parent panel. I must say there is nothing about this stroller that i dislike. Ive gone through about 3 different strollers already that were either too heavy, to wide or not enough storage space. This stroller has all those features and them some. The sleek design makes it easy to maneuver and best part is that is will grow with your family. I have a 20 month old and a 5 month old and I definitely will be investing in the second seat to turn this ride into a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GBBABY
Whitefish Bay, WI, United States
Great Overall Stroller
May 7, 2017
This is a great choice for a versatile stroller. There are tons of accessories and lots of configurations for your family, no matter the size! When I got the stroller, it was so easy to open and assemble - not too many complicated parts to put together. PROS: easy assembly, great color fabric that's also comfortable and easy to clean, a brake that makes hills a breeze, multiple configurations allowing for strolling multiple children, super smooth ride, handles VERY easily - you can easily push with one hand, nice large basket underneath that can hold even my enormous diaper bag (along with a great extra pocket behind the seat that I use to hold my keys for easy access), adjustable heights of handle. CONS: although it is nice that there is a brake, the brake is difficult to push with my small hand and I have to squeeze VERY hard for it to be effective, it is difficult to collapse/fold due to its size and configurations. Other than that, I have nothing negative to say about this stroller. It works wonderfully for our family, and my daughter even requests to ride in this "new stroller"! A huge thank you to WeeSpring for the opportunity to try this stroller as a part of the WeeSpring Parent Panel!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hadfield1980
Austin, TX, United States
What a great stroller!
May 7, 2017
I love this stroller- it is very well made, has a well thought out design and moves beautifully. It did take me a little while to figure it out but with practice it is easy to use. I love how smooth the stroller is and I can't wait till I can order a second seat so I can put both my kids in it. It would be helpful if there were videos on the baby jogger website showing how to put it together. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christineabel90
Bronx, New York, NY, United States
Best Stroller hands down
May 7, 2017
I received this stroller as a part of the weespring parent panel. I must say there is nothing about this stroller that i dislike. I've gone through about 3 different strollers already that were either too heavy, to wide or not enough storage space. This stroller has all those features and them some. The sleek design makes it easy to maneuver and best part is that is will grow with your family. I have a 20 month old and a 5 month old and I definitely will be investing in the second seat to turn this ride into a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lmac2387
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Love this stroller!!!
May 5, 2017
This stroller is flat out awesome!! After having had several different strollers in the past with terrible turn radiuses, uncomfortable seating, small baskets, and terrible braking system, it is such a relief to find a stroller that has everything you could ask for and more! The steering of this stroller is so smooth and easy that I can easily use one hand to steer while I hold the hand of my 20 month old while walking! My 3.5 year old even has no problem maneuvering this stroller! I love the fact that you can change the seat from forward to rear facing and add an additional seat and another "cart" like seat to make it seat up to 3 children at once. The hand braking system is awesome and super easy to use. All you have to do is push it down to lock the wheels in place and then hit the unlock button and it flips up and is ready to go! The seats canopy has a 50 UPF on it which makes me feel better about having my 3 month old out, knowing her skin is protected by the cover. The basket is super large and can hold my large diaper bag backpack along with three jackets, shoppings bags, and any extras my children decide to throw in there. The ride is super smooth and my 3 month old easily falls asleep while riding. The buckle system is a little bit of a pain to figure out at first, but now is easy to put together and lock in place. I love how with the push of a button all the connectors come apart and make it easy to get the baby out of the stroller. I only have a few complaints, one is that sometimes when trying to fold the stroller my handles get stuck when trying to pull up on them making it difficult at times to get the stroller to collapse, when trying to collapse the stroller while rear facing it makes the stroller bulky and awkward. Also there are small things that stick out the side of the stroller that i noticed have gotten caught on things while shopping. Overall this stroller is AWESOME and I honestly don't know how I've gone so long without it! Being a mother of three small kids this stroller makes every day outings so much easier! Thanks to the Weespring Parent Panel for sending me this stroller!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lmac2387
Murfreesboro, TN, United States
Love this stroller!!!
May 5, 2017
This stroller is flat out awesome!! After having had several different strollers in the past with terrible turn radiuses, uncomfortable seating, small baskets, and terrible braking system, it is such a relief to find a stroller that has everything you could ask for and more! The steering of this stroller is so smooth and easy that I can easily use one hand to steer while I hold the hand of my 20 month old while walking! My 3.5 year old even has no problem maneuvering this stroller! I love the fact that you can change the seat from forward to rear facing and add an additional seat and another "cart" like seat to make it seat up to 3 children at once. The hand braking system is awesome and super easy to use. All you have to do is push it down to lock the wheels in place and then hit the unlock button and it flips up and is ready to go! The seats canopy has a 50 UPF on it which makes me feel better about having my 3 month old out, knowing her skin is protected by the cover. The basket is super large and can hold my large diaper bag backpack along with three jackets, shoppings bags, and any extras my children decide to throw in there. The ride is super smooth and my 3 month old easily falls asleep while riding. The buckle system is a little bit of a pain to figure out at first, but now is easy to put together and lock in place. I love how with the push of a button all the connectors come apart and make it easy to get the baby out of the stroller. I only have a few complaints, one is that sometimes when trying to fold the stroller my handles get stuck when trying to pull up on them making it difficult at times to get the stroller to collapse, when trying to collapse the stroller while rear facing it makes the stroller bulky and awkward. Also there are small things that stick out the side of the stroller that i noticed have gotten caught on things while shopping. Overall this stroller is AWESOME and I honestly don't know how I've gone so long without it! Being a mother of three small kids this stroller makes every day outings so much easier! Thanks to the Weespring Parent Panel for sending me this stroller!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle7
Piqua, OH, United States
Really is LUX!
May 3, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. I was so excited about this stroller and as I pulled it out of the package and put it together I could just tell the materials are top quality. The fabric is so soft and the frame is very sturdy. The wheels are larger and it is a very smooth ride. The basket underneath seems huge to me and easily fits my giant diaper bag. I love the breaking mechanism including the fact that there is an option to slow down but not completely stop if you are on a steep hill (which is something I personally face on my daily walks in my neighborhood and on the bike path in our town). I do have a couple of things that could be improved upon for this stroller. First, my breaking mechanism came to me with paint scraped off of it, clearly it was damaged either in packing or transport and for a lux stroller I really expected it to be in pristine condition. Second, I find the mechanism to fold the stroller very tough to work. I am hoping this is just because it is a new stroller and that it will relax over time but it is another disappointing feature. Third, this stroller is way too tall for me. I stand at 5'2" and this stroller is almost up to my chest area. I find it very uncomfortable to push. I wish that the handle was shorter but telescoped to the height is currently does. The handle telescopes to an amazingly tall height and is certainly more comfortable for my taller husband. I had some friends try it who were taller than both my husband and I and they were very excited about how high the handle telescopes but because it does not go any shorter than it does, it is very difficult for me, on the shorter end to push. This stroller actually hurts my back from the way I have to stand to push it. I really love this stroller and cannot ding it too much for the height of it because it is so amazing, but I was very disappointed finding how uncomfortable it is for me to push. This stroller is so nice because there are so many add ons for it. You can get the second seat, the bassinet, and even a bench seat for older children! You can get adapters to attach just about any infant carseat and of course trays and cup holders. My 15 month old daughter loves riding in this stroller because it is such a smooth ride and she can face me or face the front and watch the world go by. The seat almost lays completely flat but the foot rest stays in the position it is in (I almost wish there were a way to make that flat because she did look a little uncomfortable sleeping in it like that). I have used this stroller for almost two weeks now on my walks (almost daily unless there is bad weather). I can honestly say this stroller is very LUX and I would recommend it as long as you are on the taller side!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle7
Piqua, OH, United States
Really is LUX!
May 3, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. I was so excited about this stroller and as I pulled it out of the package and put it together I could just tell the materials are top quality. The fabric is so soft and the frame is very sturdy. The wheels are larger and it is a very smooth ride. The basket underneath seems huge to me and easily fits my giant diaper bag. I love the breaking mechanism including the fact that there is an option to slow down but not completely stop if you are on a steep hill (which is something I personally face on my daily walks in my neighborhood and on the bike path in our town). I do have a couple of things that could be improved upon for this stroller. First, my breaking mechanism came to me with paint scraped off of it, clearly it was damaged either in packing or transport and for a lux stroller I really expected it to be in pristine condition. Second, I find the mechanism to fold the stroller very tough to work. I am hoping this is just because it is a new stroller and that it will relax over time but it is another disappointing feature. Third, this stroller is way too tall for me. I stand at 5'2" and this stroller is almost up to my chest area. I find it very uncomfortable to push. I wish that the handle was shorter but telescoped to the height is currently does. The handle telescopes to an amazingly tall height and is certainly more comfortable for my taller husband. I had some friends try it who were taller than both my husband and I and they were very excited about how high the handle telescopes but because it does not go any shorter than it does, it is very difficult for me, on the shorter end to push. This stroller actually hurts my back from the way I have to stand to push it. I really love this stroller and cannot ding it too much for the height of it because it is so amazing, but I was very disappointed finding how uncomfortable it is for me to push. This stroller is so nice because there are so many add ons for it. You can get the second seat, the bassinet, and even a bench seat for older children! You can get adapters to attach just about any infant carseat and of course trays and cup holders. My 15 month old daughter loves riding in this stroller because it is such a smooth ride and she can face me or face the front and watch the world go by. The seat almost lays completely flat but the foot rest stays in the position it is in (I almost wish there were a way to make that flat because she did look a little uncomfortable sleeping in it like that). I have used this stroller for almost two weeks now on my walks (almost daily unless there is bad weather). I can honestly say this stroller is very LUX and I would recommend it as long as you are on the taller side!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Breanne
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Gorgeous, versatile stroller!
May 2, 2017
This stroller fits perfectly with it's name! It looks and feels extremely luxurious and is loaded with features. I love that this stroller has so many configurations, especially that the seat can easily face either direction. I like being able to turn my son around to look at me sometimes when we're taking a long walk! I will mainly use this stroller as a single because we have the city mini double already, but I love that I can easily add a second seat or the new bench seat as needed! One of my favorite features of the stroller is the deceleration brake. We live on a gigantic hill, and the brake helps me feel more in control while walking downhill. Pros: The seat folds to keep the fabric facing inward when the stroller is folded up. The lower basket is huge and easy to access. The sun canopy is large. It's extremely easy to turn the seat around. Easy to push on bumpy, uneven sidewalks. Cons: The handlebar shape is a more rectangular than round and isn't the most comfortable for my hands. The handles to fold the stroller can seem a little difficult to pull sometimes. All accessories, including the body bar and cup holders, are sold separately.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By brithadfield
Stuart, FL, United States
smooth like butter!
May 2, 2017
We're LOVING this stroller so far. It folds up easily and doesn't take up our whole truck in either of our cars (ford escape and dodge avenger). All of the configurations are great and we especially love that it will grow with our family! The material is easy to clean and durable (our son got ice cream all over it the first time we took it out). And the ride is SO smooth my husband even said "it's like it pushes itself!"
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Breanne
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Gorgeous, versatile stroller!
May 2, 2017
This stroller fits perfectly with it's name! It looks and feels extremely luxurious and is loaded with features. I love that this stroller has so many configurations, especially that the seat can easily face either direction. I like being able to turn my son around to look at me sometimes when we're taking a long walk! I will mainly use this stroller as a single because we have the city mini double already, but I love that I can easily add a second seat or the new bench seat as needed! One of my favorite features of the stroller is the deceleration brake. We live on a gigantic hill, and the brake helps me feel more in control while walking downhill. Pros: The seat folds to keep the fabric facing inward when the stroller is folded up. The lower basket is huge and easy to access. The sun canopy is large. It's extremely easy to turn the seat around. Easy to push on bumpy, uneven sidewalks. Cons: The handlebar shape is a more rectangular than round and isn't the most comfortable for my hands. The handles to fold the stroller can seem a little difficult to pull sometimes. All accessories, including the body bar and cup holders, are sold separately.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Breanne
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Gorgeous, versatile stroller!
May 2, 2017
This stroller fits perfectly with it's name! It looks and feels extremely luxurious and is loaded with features. I love that this stroller has so many configurations, especially that the seat can easily face either direction. I like being able to turn my son around to look at me sometimes when we're taking a long walk! I will mainly use this stroller as a single because we have the city mini double already, but I love that I can easily add a second seat or the new bench seat as needed! One of my favorite features of the stroller is the deceleration brake. We live on a gigantic hill, and the brake helps me feel more in control while walking downhill. Pros: The seat folds to keep the fabric facing inward when the stroller is folded up. The lower basket is huge and easy to access. The sun canopy is large. It's extremely easy to turn the seat around. Easy to push on bumpy, uneven sidewalks. Cons: The handlebar shape is a more rectangular than round and isn't the most comfortable for my hands.The handles to fold the stroller can seem a little difficult to pull sometimes. All accessories, including the body bar and cup holders, are sold separately.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DavidS
Maryland, United States
Love the concept, not the product
April 24, 2017
We had the City Versa before this and loved it, it had a reversible seat which was very important to us, folded easily and we were blown away by the smoothness of the ride; it felt like it pushed itself. There were issues with it such as the sunshade did not stay up and was not large enough, and it kept disconnecting from the stroller. Baby Jogger discontinued the Versa, and came out with the Premier seemingly with the intention of fixing these issues and making it even more awesome with bigger wheels, better single handed folding an improved push handle, an improved restraint and an updated canopy. Unfortunately after two weeks with the Premier we are very disappointed, the stroller feels heavy and cumbersome. It feels something like pushing an old grocery store shopping cart to me. The canopy is better but doesn't stay open. It seems to have no advantage over the city select, except one handed folding; it seems just as heavy and big (In my opinion the City Select is an excellent stroller).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DavidS
Maryland, United States
Love the concept, not the product
April 24, 2017
We had the City Versa before this and loved it, it had a reversible seat which was very important to us, folded easily and we were blown away by the smoothness of the ride; it felt like it pushed itself. There were issues with it such as the sunshade did not stay up and was not large enough, and it kept disconnecting from the stroller. Baby Jogger discontinued the Versa, and came out with the Premier seemingly with the intention of fixing these issues and making it even more awesome with bigger wheels, better single handed folding an improved push handle, an improved restraint and an updated canopy. Unfortunately after two weeks with the Premier we are very disappointed, the stroller feels heavy and cumbersome. It feels something like pushing an old grocery store shopping cart to me. The canopy is better but doesn't stay open. It seems to have no advantage over the city select, except one handed folding; it seems just as heavy and big (In my opinion the City Select is an excellent stroller).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna G.
Illinois
Love The Concept, HATE the shaking wheels
April 12, 2017
I bought this stroller a couple of years ago knowing that I planned to have my children close together in age. The concept is perfect. However, I bought it well before I had my first child and shortly after I started using it, the front wheels shake uncontrollably when pushing it and it makes it almost impossible to keep pushing. You have to lift up the stroller and set it back down but the issue repeats every few seconds. SO annoying! Unfortunately I haven't found a solution to this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna G.
Illinois
Love The Concept, HATE the shaking wheels
April 12, 2017
I bought this stroller a couple of years ago knowing that I planned to have my children close together in age. The concept is perfect. However, I bought it well before I had my first child and shortly after I started using it, the front wheels shake uncontrollably when pushing it and it makes it almost impossible to keep pushing. You have to lift up the stroller and set it back down but the issue repeats every few seconds. SO annoying! Unfortunately I haven't found a solution to this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momofirishtwins
Rochester, NY, United States
Zero space for two growing toddlers
April 11, 2017
I loved the stroller until i ordered the second seat. There is zero space for leg room for either children. It shows i can have both seats facing each other and my one child has no where to put his legs. Rather disappointed. I could've gotten a stroller for half the price with more leg room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JamieP
undisclosed
Piece of garbage
April 10, 2017
It was a great stroller but now its a piece of garbarge just sitting in our gargage since Baby Jogger decided to stop making adapters for certain models of car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauen
NY
Wobbly Wheel
April 4, 2017
The front wheels wobble a lot but i want to fix the problem because this stroller was very expensive
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shortie557
Minneapolis, MN, United States
One of the best products
March 31, 2017
I went through a few difrent double strollers. And this one is one of the best BEST STROLLER I ever owned. I've had it over two years works grate and I use it every day from going to church, shopping, going out to jogging. It's amazing. I recommend this stroller to all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shortie557
Minneapolis, MN, United States
One of the best products
March 31, 2017
I went through a few difrent double strollers. And this one is one of the best BEST STROLLER I ever owned. I've had it over two years works grate and I use it every day from going to church, shopping, going out to jogging. It's amazing. I recommend this stroller to all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma1985
Montreal, QC, Canada
I love it
March 23, 2017
I bought this stroller because i was having a hard time with my graco fastaction, it was giving me back problems as the handle does not adjust. and i just love the city select now. Great handling . And baby loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By geeberg
Los Angeles, CA, United States
AWESOME! Been everywhere but we can't find parts..
March 18, 2017
We love this stroller. We are on child #3. This stroller has been ALL over the world... even to the top of the Eiffel Tower! But... the basket underneath is giving away and we cannot find a replacement. Please help.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heba
Muscat Governorate, Oman
In love with it
March 17, 2017
Im very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems : 1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heba
Muscat Governorate, Oman
In love with it
March 17, 2017
Im very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems : 1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Enluke
Denver, CO, United States
Ideal for many reasons, but
March 10, 2017
It's so squeaky!! I can hear the stroller Everytime I push it. The wheels or frame or both squeak constantly. The releases to have it fold are also very sticky and it takes a good amount of my strength to unlock them. I usually have to do one at a time which doesn't really work. I also wish it would collapse while the seat is facing you, I currently only have one child and he usually faces in, but I have to take the seat off or reverse it to fold it up. I love the pocket that the footrest makes, It almost adds for more storage. We live in a very urban area and this has been great on all types of ground, parks, uneven sidewalks, you name it. The handle bar does feel a bit jiggly on some of the sidewalks around home, though. I guess overall it's sturdy but squeaky and jiggly, which I don't love.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TwinsBK
Brooklyn,NY
This is the workhorse of double strollers
March 7, 2017
We have had our city select double stroller since our twins were 6 months and now they are two years old. I have put endless miles on this stroller and I say full heartedly this is the BEST stroller for twins if you live in a city. I love this stroller and is the only one we ever bought as we never felt the need to buy another one. But I will say that if you live in the suburbs and expect to load this stroller in the car on a daily basis perhaps this is not the stroller for you because it is so heavy and bulky to load in a trunk. Although perhaps this is a draw back for all double strollers. I have only owned one double stroller and I think this is a good sign. I use this stroller daily for trips around the neighborhood ranging from 10 to 40 mins walks. We live in Brooklyn NY were there are a lot of hills, uneven bumpy sidewalks, narrow places to go through, stoops for entering shops, grassy parks, and lots of very crowded places. The city select has been fantastic for maneuvering in this city terrain. And perhaps for this reason ~70% of the strollers we see in this neighborhood are city select. I can drive the fully loaded stroller with one hand up hill because that is how awesome this thing maneuvers. The key is the air tires that make driving so much better. And I have never had an issue with these tires needing air in the close to two years I have use them. However the foam on the front tires has worn off considerably but this has not presented any issue thus far. My favorite feature about this stroller are the seats. I have used all the orientation possibilities including as a single seat when I traveled with one kid to the doctor. It is very easy to remove and install the seats. The seats are very comfortable for the children and the canopies have excellent coverage. The canopies cover so well that often I don't need the rain cover when it rains. The rain covers are easy to install and they protect very well from rain and wind. And the rain covers are securely fasten making it hard for kids to kick it off. The seat foot rest can be easily adapted for my kids by extending its length and angle. Also the seat reclining angle options are very good and I could lay my kids flat for nap. Although to lay two seats flat they need to be both facing backward or each other. Now regarding the seat orientation, in the beginning I mostly used facing each other but then when the legs got too crowded I switched to both facing forward. I stopped using the orientation of both facing forward when the child in the upper seat started to complain of not having enough leg room. Now I only use both facing in opposite directions and I like that this is the most compact version of the stroller making it easier to maneuver for tight turns. Only until recently the kids started to fight over who gets the lower seat and I think is because it gets the best uninterrupted view while the one on top has to look a me. I will add that the seat covers are reasonably easy to take out for cleaning. And the straps are easy to change to accommodate height. Also the buckle works well to keep them secure in their seats. My only complain about the straps is that I wish they could be longer to accommodate the extra bulk of winter coats and the seat bundle me. This has been a problem now that they are older and bigger. What I have done to overcome this issue is just using the lower straps which I don't like because I worry about hitting a bump and the lower kid falling forward. The lower basket has excellent storage capacity. It can accommodate all my groceries with no problem. But the seat orientation will determine how easily accessible and how much space the basket has. Best orientation for space and access is both seats facing forward. I also use the pockets behind the seats for storage of small items. It would be nice to have a pocket on the top of the canopy like some new strollers have to store small things like the phone, keys and tissues. The hand break works great but now that the kids are older and can reach up the handle I have to be careful that I don't hit their hand when releasing the break. I once hit a finger and the kid was upset even though this break latch cannot cause any major harm so I am not overly concerned. I just wish it was higher on the bar. Folding the stroller is the only thing I don't like but I guess all double strollers are a pain to fold and carry. To fold this stroller you have to pull up both buttons at the same time which sometimes is not easy. To fold as compact as possible you need to take both seats off. And because the second seat adaptors stick up you can only place it in one orientation to lay the folded stroller as flat as possible. We have a Volkswagen Tiguan and the folded stroller bearly fits in the trunk. I have probably folded this stroller less than ten times and I avoid it at all costs because is just a drag to do it while handling two kids. Also this stroller is VERY heavy (37.8 lbs according to Lucies list) so that is another reason to not carry it unless you really have to. Right now is getting too heavy to push up hill with my 25 lbs two years old twins and the fully loaded stroller is close to 100 lbs right now. So now I am considering investing in a double umbrella to ease the load but I have a hard time giving up this stroller because I love it so much. I may just eat more spinach to get stronger to push this heavy stroller. :-) After two years of heavy use this stroller has proven to be a wrokhorse and the best stroller for twins. We are very happy with our investment and want other parents to know our experience and perhaps help on the difficult desicion of buying a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jmo612
Minneapolis, MN, United States
So disappointed
March 4, 2017
I was so excited about this stroller and it really was a let down. This thing is a beast. It says there are 16 configurations but only a handful actually work comfortably with two kids. The seats are so close together and I just picture them hitting and kicking Eachother as they are literally on top of eachother. The only way the seats can recline is when they are both facing towards me, which no toddler wants to face mom, they want to see where we're going. I had my eye on this thing for over a year and finally splurged - it's going back asap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dee12345
Canada
Really hoped for better.
March 3, 2017
I bought this stroller in Canada and have had SO MANY issues with it. It wobbles side to side and toy stroll. To the point where the screw has started backing out on my suspension. I got replacement wheels. It did nothing. I got a new frame... same issue. I am shocked that no matter what is done is keeps wobbling. It's now 5 months old and I don't even want to use it at all. I've also had my basket replaced because they stitching came undone pretty much right away. The seat has some give and moves back and forth which it's kinda concerning as well. Even when it is locked into place. I LOVE the seat for the size and comfort and the way the stroller looks. But I can't honestly say I like anything else. For a $700 stroller (in Canada) you'd expect better. Should have gotten a city select - but was concerned that the seats where small.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Japher
Az
Bumpy
February 9, 2017
So, I really wish babyjogger brand would make a stroller that can ACRUALLY be used for jogging. Seriously. This is ridiculous. this stroller was recommended to me by a friend who said it was amazing. So I bought it. Super easy to assemble. Easy to use. Comfortable for baby to sit in. But it is super bumpy! You can really feel every crack in the sidewalk. And of course, do not try to jog with it. It's a lot worse. Babyjogger: PLEASE, if it's safe for this stroller, MAKE SOME INTERCHANGEABLE, AIR FILLED TIRES THAT CAN BE USED FOR JOGGING. Or at least a smoother ride. I cringe at every crack I see on the sidewalk or road, cuz it rocks my baby all over the place. I love the concept of this stroller. You can make a ton of different configurations, and I plan on having more than one baby, so I like that I can add them on here. But, the ride is bumpy. And if I were my baby, I'd like a smoother ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anszu
Tx
Front wheels
February 5, 2017
I have started to use the baby jogger city select end of October 2016. First my body frame had to be replaced since we could not folded, now we have February 2016 and the front wheels started to be wobbly and louder. My baby is keep wakeing up during our walk. I regret I invested so much money. We should invest in uppa baby instead. I am not even able to buy new wheels. This is disappointing. :(((.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lulu
Cleveland, OH, United States
Parent facing child that's my favorite part of i
February 2, 2017
Just bought it I'm very happy with that definitely recommend
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenWestin
Woodbury, MN, United States
The One & Only Stroller
January 21, 2017
I purchased this at Babies"R"Us about 4 months ago after my neighbor who has twins recommended it to me and I can't express enough how much I love this stroller! Really easy to travel with and I love the fact that it easily can go from a single to a double stroller. My sister has a City Select too (she loves hers as well) and we traveled with her family to NYC and she brought her seat with her so we didn't have to bring 2 strollers and this was PERFECT. It's very easy to get around! Also flew with it to Arizona too! So easy to push, especially here in Minnesota during the winter when there is sludge and snow on the ground. It just glides right through the snow like butter. Perfect for all types of terrain! And so many riding options! Definitely convenient for if my husband and I do end up having another child, we can just get the second seat kit and use it as a double, and then if the oldest grows out of the stroller we can just turn it back into a single stroller. I use my City Select with the Britax B-Safe 35. Really easy to get on and off the stroller. Also super cool that you can use this stroller with a ton of other car seat brands. It's pretty universal. I'm in love with this stroller! I'm so happy this was recommended to me. I definitely recommend this stroller as well for all types of families!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jer1012
Calgary, AB, Canada
So so disappointed!
January 2, 2017
I got this stroller for my baby shower back in April 2016, in June I took it back to babie r us because the folding part on the right hand side was broken, they replaced it with a brand new one, well now it's January 2017 and the new one started having the same issue on the same side and won't lock into place. Ugh so frustrating! I baby my stroller and it's only ever gone from my car to the mall or grocery store. I haven't even had it a year:(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boss
BC, Canada
Shaky Front Wheels rendering unusable...
January 1, 2017
LOVED this stroller for the first 6 months of using it and then the front wheels have gone wobbly like a BAD shopping cart making it unusable...for such an expensive product I was hoping to use this product for years with multiple children!!! I haven't been able to find any posts on babyjogger website to try to troubleshoot this problem, which is surprising now that I've seen so many posts on blogs with others having this same problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By UnhappyBuyer
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
I hate this stroller
December 9, 2016
I got as a replacement stroller as my other stroller (different brand) was in a car crash. I figured it being newly out it'd have a lot of features. I like how compact it folded and its a goos btand name. I should have played with it more in store. When the seat is in place it's so low that it's hard to reach things in the front. The wheels I thought would have good traction since they are big. It doesn't. My canopy doesn't stay open. It always folds shut and the middle window keeps flying open. The first time I opened the stroller outside the paint got nicked by the cement. I find it hard to reach the red button to fold and I still have yet to figure out how to fold with the seat facing away from you despite emailing Baby Jogger Support.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby d.
Ontario, Canada
Bad wheels
December 2, 2016
Both back wheels replaced under 1 year warranty because they wobbled now front wheel has come right off the plastic rim - regular use, I push it with kids in it , to and from places. Had stroller just over a year so warranty is out.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Quinns G.
Ohio, United States
AMAZING stroller!
November 27, 2016
we just got back from a week long vacation to Disney World, where we rented this stroller for our 10 month old. We were absolutely amazed by this stroller and did not want to leave without it. I am giving it 4 stars b/c the price tag is out of our reach to purchase it. things we loved about this stroller are : baby can switch to Parent facing within seconds. our baby was able to get both his naps in at the parks and slept like a baby! it maneuvers very easily. I am a 48 y o grandma who has had back surgery and I was able to fold the stroller up quickly and take it on all the bus rides very easily. we loved that baby can actually sit in a totally up right position ( not the case with our Britax, that our baby hates to ride in ) the magnetic peek a boo is wonderful. Most days we were in the parks 10-12 hours and baby never fussed once when we would put him back in stroller. It really made our trip manageable with a baby. I actually can not say enough good things about this stroller, and really hope to be able to purchase one in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Janniedawn
Alberta, Canada
Fantastic Stroller Worth Every Penny
November 25, 2016
Bought 5 years ago for my son and daughter in laws first child. I previewed the YouTube video and showed the video to them to ensure it would be the stroller they'd like and to get their colour preference. Two and a half years later my husband and I bought them the second seat for their next child. I believe the other Grandparents bought the glider board as baby #3 will be here in the new year (2017) Great stroller, does everything it claims.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MassimoZ
Waterloo, ON, Canada
I wish it was our first stroller
November 25, 2016
The first stroller we purchased barely lasted the 2nd year of our first child - so we invested in a baby jogger. We are now on our 4th (and final) child, and the City Select is still as solid as when we first purchased it. The material on the cargo compartment below has freyed a bit, but I think that's expected. It takes a beating, our kids climb into it them selves, and the skate attachment has come in handy time and time again - would highly recommend. It's impressive that it can move 3 children at once.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katanov89
New York, NY, United States
love it hate it
November 22, 2016
long story short the handle are useless, rubber ripped of about 6 months after use. And brakes tend to lock up after unlocking them, I have to role back then forward to disengage them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jxberny
Chicago, Illinois, ‰tats-Unis
problem with pram
November 11, 2016
I would give it 5 stars if only i could have the pram facing me while my eldest baby has a possibility to look forward, and not be condemned to watch the back of the pram. that has proven impossible. Why? is there any way to fit it that way? I also find very frustrating that i can't fold the feet of the stroller so as to make the stroller more compact when fold. we had this habit when baby was small and still in car seat to just fold the frame behind his seat (we have a honda civic, any other way of folding the folder is so bulky). But with the seat in, it's impossible because the feet of the seat are too high, can't remove or fold it flat and i lose visibility.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommyofthree
Dallas, TX, United States
Great stroller for tiny children
October 31, 2016
*We've had this stroller for 5 years. We're a tall couple with tall babies. *The seats are tiny. They're too short and the weight limit is only 30 pounds. I would love this stroller if the seats were larger. *It's a huge, heavy stroller that's made for tiny children. *I love the size of the basket, the interchangeable seats and the adjustable handle.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By knacka32
California, United States
Love this Stroller!
October 17, 2016
I love everything about this stroller. One thing i wish they would do is have replacement covers for the seats and have the foot rest extend farther.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By New M.
San Francisco, CA, United States
Addresses All Our Concerns
October 16, 2016
I did a ton of research in determining which stroller was best for our family, based on our needs. This stroller has a high handle bar, and does not hit our feet while walk. The basket is roomy underneath, I love the color, the brake is incredibly easy to use, the accessories we purchased work well enough, the carseat (purchased separately) can face you, the stroller is easy to push and can be maneuvered, etc. It's been a hit for our family and I hope you like it too. It's heavy, but that was not a huge issue for our family since we don't lift the stroller too much, and it was worth the tradeoff to get all the other perks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By grace1027
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Versatile idea, wanted to love but could not
October 15, 2016
The idea is novel, and engineering could've been improved to allow more movement with seats with 2 children in place. Quality? Not so good the underneath basket was coming unstitched within 4 months and maybe 5 uses. With our first lo we purchased 2 and then a 3rd stroller, the select was ok, the other was great but too bulky the 3rd continues to be amazing all around, durability engineering, lightweight, maneuverability on or off road. City Select warranty isn't the best, replacement parts are not cheap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By xoamyxo
Ontario, Canada
Impossible to push
October 14, 2016
Purchased this stroller about 3 years ago! Worked good until we added the second seat! The 2 front wheels shakes SO BAD, its impossible to use! I was crossing the street and the stroller started shaking so bad i couldnt make it across the street and almost got stuck in the middle of the road at a main intersection (thank god my husband was there to help me CARRY it across the street)! Other then that i love it, but i spent almost $800 on this stroller and it doesnt even push??? Not sure what im suppose to do now, im so dissapointed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy R.
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Love my city select!
October 11, 2016
I have had this stroller for almost 2 years and will making it a double very soon! I have several of the accessories as well...(I reviewed these separately, honestly most of them are a waste). We live overseas and our stroller is the main mode of transportation since we WALK everywhere! I did a ton of research on strollers before deciding on this one! We went with this one because the wheels are foam (thorns are problem where we use to live), durability & stability and the option to make it a double. We use this stroller almost everyday and on all of our shopping trips! We have used and abused it and its still going strong! It was worth the money...this stroller has thousands of miles on it and still works like it was new. We however do not use it for airline travel which we do almost monthly. Pros: - durable metal frame -very safe - double option - easy to flip seats - reclines easily - canopy size - foam wheels - adjustable handle - easy to wash Cons: - wheels do not lock when folded - removing the second seat to fold when its a double - having to remove so many accessories in order to travel - folding it is a bit tricky especially while juggling a kid and everything else - most of the accessories are a waste/break easily/pain to remove for travel
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Eva15
Denver, CO, United States
The worst ever!
October 3, 2016
Very poor quality! Folding system blocks and it takes forever to fold it! Also a button that adjusts the feet support is missing!!!! Would not buy it again !
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Buffalomommy
Buffalo, NY, United States
We like it
September 30, 2016
orignally wanted the city select but this ended up working out better for us. I am a stroller person. I used my sons stroller for 3 years. I like to have somewhere to put my bags, cups and keep my child contained. We got this over the select because it had a big seat & I liked the fold better. Most of the time I have the glider attached for my older child so I take the seat off and fold the stroller with the glider attached. You can fold it with it all attached but this works easier for me. The seat liner is awesome my daughter is so comfortable. The only negitiaves I have is the wheels in the front can be noisy, and there's not a standing fold. It can take some getting use to getting it in and out of the trunk. Oh and the basket is huge and amazing
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rebecca R.
Virginia, United States
Awsome stroller
September 24, 2016
I bought the city select stroller a couple months ago and i absolutly love it, it made my life a lot easier since i have 2 one year old boys, the positions are great, i get to choose weather or not they look at each other, or when they sleep i just recline the seats, i like how the canopy covers alot and dosnt let the sun go on their faces! The accesories are great aswell i have the console, two trays,two carseat adapters, one footmuff, 2 liquid holsters and a belly bar, just need to buy a glider board and im all set. Definitly 5 stars, i absolutly love it even tho its kind of heavy! Awsome job baby jogger :) thumbs up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunshine17
Seattle, WA, United States
The best double stroller out there!!
September 24, 2016
We had the baby jogger city select double stroller in red color for about 2 1/2 years and it's been worth every penny!! I can't say enough good things about it! I first used it as a double stroller with my two boys whom are a little over a year apart and now I have a 10 month old so we use it as a single stroller for him. I absolutely love the stroller! It's extremely easy to manevour, light weight compared to other strollers, folds very easily, and the adjustable seating options are a bonus. My absolutely favorite feature of the stroller is the ENOURMOUS storage basket underneath! We had a lot of compliments given to us about the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wobblywheel
ontario
not what I had hoped for
September 22, 2016
I bought this product for my newborn and three year old. I found out right away that it is nearly impossible to find a comfortable way to lay back the older child and her still have room for her feet. As the girls grew I found the foot room issue in any configuration I tried; with the best option being sibling facing which meant they had their feet on top of each other resulting in fighting. My biggest concern is that when you try to increase your speed in the stroller (eg. crossing a road) the stroller wheels shake to the point that you can not go any faster; this is an issue if a car starts to approach quickly. It is difficult to fold down and awkward to handle once it is folded. Not what you expect when you buy a top of the line product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashleys8691
Canonsburg, PA, United States
Love, love, love this stroller
September 22, 2016
I got this stroller when my older 2 children where younger because i needed a double stroller with 2 children under 2. I loved it i was able to use it for them until they were 4&3 yrs old. Im pregnant with baby number 3 and will be using it again when she is born. I may even use the jump board for my son who will be 4. I love all of the features that this stroller has.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GraysonsMom
Baltimore, MD, United States
Awesome Stoller and Features - Great Cust Serv!
September 20, 2016
I love my City Select. It's easy to fold and easy to open. It's not too heavy (not light either if I'm being honest). The basket underneath the seat is HUGE. I was able to fit 2 diaper bags, 1 backpack, 2 purses, and a few souvenir bags in the basket (Disney). It fits easily in the trunk of my Camry. I have used three different accessories - the Graco Baby Carrier Adapter, the Second Seat Kit and the Glider - and I couldn't be happier. Keep in mind that the carrier adapter and second seat needed to be removed in order for the stroller to fold but they are so EASY to remove and put back on I don't even consider that a downside. I also couldn't be happier with Baby Jogger customer service. I needed replacement mounting bracket plugs after they were misplaced during second seat installation. Customer Service was able to locate the part for me and expedited my shipping. Great company. Great Product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cookwhit
Wisconsin
STURDY!
September 19, 2016
I purchased this for my 2 year old and baby on the way. So far we've only used it as as single but it's worked out great It's sturdy enough to walk on the gravel roads and it handles the bumps like a champ. It's smooth on paved roads and folds up compact for travel in the vehicle. During a recent evening out at a fair/event the stroller handled the gravel, grass and hoses/cords that we had to roll over much better than a friend's name brand stroller that is mostly made of plastic parts. Their stroller was rattling and shaking and ours breezed right through!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Damaged t.
New York, NY, United States
Good configurations but wheels didn't last
September 18, 2016
Our front swivel wheels started falling apart for absolutely no reason. One day I took the stroller out for a spin and noticed the ride seemed wobbly. Initially I blamed sidewalk but it got worse within a couple blocks. Imagine my surprise when I bent down to examine the wheels and they were disintegrating. The rubber was peeling away. The stroller is useless unless I replace the front wheels. The cost is more than we had budgeted for so now my stroller just sits there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mcampbell310
Corona, CA, United States
Easy to use
September 17, 2016
We've had the stroller for 4 years and love all the seating configurations
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katee
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Amazing Stroller
September 16, 2016
We recently bought this stroller and it has been amazing. It works perfectly for our brand new baby girl and it will grow with our family. Looks sleek, easy to fold, easy to maneuver. And a bonus is all the different colors.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kkirk1
Oklahoma
Amazing!
September 15, 2016
Rides so smoothly! So many different ways to have kids sit. Great quality!! Easy to maneuver and attach car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof2under2
New York, NY, United States
Sturdy stroller to last for years and 2 kids
September 15, 2016
I bought this stroller for my sister for her baby shower and now she has 2 kids and continues to use it for the both of them. It saves money to buy this for single or 2 kids.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lee d.
Richmond, CA, United States
Amazing for 2 under 4
September 14, 2016
I love this stroller! It rides on dirt, stones, hills wonderfully without having to lift the stroller. I recommend getting a lighter color than dark shades because it does absorb the sun and can be very warm when in a hot weathered area. The large storage basket is amazing and so helpful! I am a over packer and it is perfect for having so many things that my son needs. It is very easy to put together and have so many seating positions! I recommend this to a family of multiples because it truly makes life amazing. The seats need to come off before folding for a more compact storage. I love the side lock, perfect when I wear a dress and a skirt and I can do it without having to bend over when I wear flip flops because it is harder to stop.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Helebrashi
Houston, TX, United States
Best baby purchase!
September 12, 2016
I used this stroller for my twins as a double and it's amazing! it is so smooth to push whether you are on a flat surface or on something bumpy. It is strong and sturdy and I feel like my children are very safe in it. It's breaks system locks all four wheels and doesn't slide at all. The under sroller basket is very big and hold a ton of stuff. With two kids and a basket full of groceries it is so light to push. It was perfect with I clipped in car seats and is very comfortable for me twins who sit in the stroller seats now. I can not brag about it enough. My friends call me the baby jogger embassador becaee of how much a talk about it. I recommend it to everyone I know ESP those having multiples.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EzraJames
Corryton, TN, United States
Perfect for one or a growing family!
September 12, 2016
Having decided on the City Mini we went to the store to purchase it and had that sudden thought -- what happens if we have baby #2 while Ezra is still stroller age?! Step up the City Select!! Although not as nimble and lightweight as the City Mini, the CS is so easy to manoeuver and we have tested it out on some pretty rough trails! It takes 2 hands to fold but is very simple. We easily switch out between the bassinet and our car seat at present. I haven't tested it out with 2 yet but can't see any reason why we won't continue to love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JosiesMom
Baltimore Maryland
Great Stroller!!
September 12, 2016
I asked for the stroller as soon as I found out I was pregnant and got it from my in-laws! I have used the pram I have used it with the bucket seat and I have used it with the regular city so Lexi and I love it in any configuration! It's definitely the best stroller on the market.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katherine
Guelph, ON, Canada
Excellent Stroller
September 12, 2016
Very smooth riding. Easy to turn into the double stroller. Not too bulky for a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RoxAnna
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
Love it
September 11, 2016
I love it I'm so happy the best stroller ever it's light weight My baby loves it too
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sclafani27
Locust Valley, NY, United States
My go to stroller
September 9, 2016
I bought this when I had my first child last year, and this year when my second came along I got to use the City Select with all its features. I love that my car seat can clip easily and my toddler loves to nap in the full recline second seat. My absolute favorite feature of the Baby Jogger brand is the full cover canopy to shade from the sun! I'm so happy with Baby Jogger that I'm now looking to invest in the side by side double as my second double stroller for running.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof3under3
Toronto, ON, Canada
Good stroller for twins
September 9, 2016
We got this stroller when we found out we were having twins for the ease of using car seats and convenience of seat configuration. It has served us well and is great quality. The fold is easy and nice and small. I only wish it had better manoeuvrability with 2 babies, when it is front heavy it gets hard to steer and pulls on any slope. I also wish the handle bar wasn't telescoping but changed angle like the GT. Overall good workhorse stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mfhvega
Berkeley, CA, United States
Awesome stroller
September 8, 2016
I had the 2012 version of this stroller and it was still looking good but I jaunt had to get the all back frame 2015 version! Love the looks of the stroller. It is a heavy stroller as I have 2 very heavy toddlers but it is great. I've tried other strollers and none have held up like this one. I just wish there was a way of getting rid of minor scratches on the black frame! And a replacement basket would be great too. Over all this is a great stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amy35
Windsor, ON, Canada
Great stroller
September 8, 2016
Absolutely love my city select stroller...and so relieved with a second on the way that I don't have to change stroller, just add a seat!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rockwell219
Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall great stroller!
September 8, 2016
After a lot of research we chose this stroller for our new baby. I have chronic health issues and do not drive so we wanted a stroller that would make life easier. It didn't disappoint. It has been great for city living. We love how easy the wheels come on and off for storage in our condo or to make more room when packed in the trunk. It works great with the bassinet and graco car seat. Very roomy basket underneath. I like that the handle is adjustable as I am much shorter then my husband. We were also thinking ahead if we have another baby we will not have to buy another stroller. We are not fans of side by side double strollers in the city and this meets our needs perfectly. The only complaint I have is the weight. It is quite heavy, and for someone with chronic pain it is hard to lift (but that is unique to me).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennie
Coventry, Rhode Island
Great All Around Stroller
September 7, 2016
I bought this stroller two years ago when I went from one child to two! I absolutely love it! With 2 years of use under its belt, it is still in fabulous condition! It is sturdy and easy to use! I also love the option to have a bassinet (which we had bought and used when my youngest was smaller. I constantly get compliments on the stroller! It is also so easy to push (even with two children). I love the fact that the handle can adjust to height as I am tall (5"8) and I always feel like strollers are too low (this one is perfect).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessie
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Light weight!
September 7, 2016
Bought the stroller with the mind then I would have more kids. It is also a great single stroller. Love this stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bearlyrational
Daly City, CA, United States
Currently used as a single
September 7, 2016
I'm currently pregnant with my second and I recently saw the City Select on sale at PishPoshBaby. It's really easy to put together as a double or a single. My toddler likes it better than his other stroller because he can climb into it on his own. He also likes to clip his seat belt together himself. I notice that, even though it's not a jogging/sport stroller, it handles pretty well on uneven terrain. We like it a lot better on hikes.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WALI
Virginia, United States
City Select around the world !
August 20, 2016
Our City Select has been a great product! we have been using City Select for both of our kids for about 5 years. This stroller has been all over the world. We love it ! specially helpful at airports :) Just recently, the front wheel plastic pilar broke when it connects to stroller. The question is, where can we buy spare parts ? Thanks!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TwinMommy16
Undisclosed
Love!
August 13, 2016
We just bought this for our twins. It's SO awesome. Maneuvers easily. Built well. We'll be using this for a LONG time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sagr80
Ontario, Canada
Problem after problem
August 9, 2016
I purchased this stroller after I had my first baby and had no issues at all. Cleaned it and stored it inside for the winter. I then purchased the second seat after i had my second baby. Shortly after using it with my second baby the front wheels to began to rattle like an old shopping cart making it IMPOSSIBLE to walk any faster than a snails pace. Called customer service and was told that because i purchased the stroller over 1 year ago, i had no warranty and would have to purchase a new set of wheels for $131.64! The folding mechanism also sticks and I often have to get my husband to collapse the stroller for me. Lastly the brake pin seizes up in the back wheel every now and then not allowing the wheel to turn and the only way to fix it is to take the wheel off and fiddle with the pin to get it back in (kind of hard to do out in public with a baby in the stroller!)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Twinmum
Scotland, United Kingdom
Wobbly front wheels
August 9, 2016
We have a City Select and it has developed front wheel wobble which makes it very difficult to push. I have seen quite a few people report this as an issue which suggests to me that there is an underlying design problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen86
Waterford, NJ, United States
Disappointed
July 31, 2016
Was so excited to use my new stroller for the first time today and was disappointed! The front wheels shake continuously. Was hoping this would not be an issue since it was a higher end stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Olya
Undisclosed
Awesome stroller!!
July 8, 2016
My husband and I bought this stroller first as a single when we had our daughter and now bought a second seat kit as we just had our son. It's an awesome stroller - very durable and smooth ride, I love the color options and the bassinet, and overall it's a very stylish and quality stroller. The only things that I would like to see improved are the stroller configurations. I wish that I would be able to have a bassinet for my son and the seat for my daughter facing forward in the front. I can only have it facing me. If only the bassinet could be moved up just a little bit on the frame, then the other seat would be able to fit forward facing. Also the stroller is a little on the bulky side making it harder to navigate sometimes through smaller spaces but that is not such a big deal to me. Overall I love this stroller; my husband and I bought a different more compact stroller and when we tried it out it was very flimsy compared to the baby jogger, and felt like it was going to fall apart any minute. I definitely recommend it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Torn
Undisclosed
Torn
June 26, 2016
I did a TON of research on strollers and was so sure that I was going to purchase the city select. I went to babies r us to pick up the city select and then the city premier caught me eye. All the research had gone out the window. I fell in love with the premier. I loved that it had the extra large canopy, all terrain wheels and the reversible seat. I figured that baby jogger had a ton of accessories that were interchangeable so I could make this stroller the easy I wanted. I was wrong. I went online and it Doesn't seem as though this stroller had any accessories. No uv cover, weather shield or bassinet. I'm considering taking it back because it's not what I thought it would be
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kunami
Oxnard, CA, United States
Amazing!
June 25, 2016
Fantastic. It works perfectly with our Peg Perego 4-35 car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mcat
Ontario, Canada
Love it!
June 17, 2016
This stroller has everything you need in a single stroller, Iâ‚"m extremely happy with my purchase. Theyâ‚"ve addressed all of the issues with the City Versa and made this awesome stroller. I actually sold my other stroller to buy it, which was double the price of this, and Iâ‚"m happier with this one. The only downside is the weight, but itâ‚"s not an issue for me since it folds up super compact and has a carry handle to easily get it in and out of the car. The reasons I prefer this stroller over many others is that itâ‚"s all terrain with the large wheels, my daughter was getting too big for her other stroller (but has lots of room left in this one, the seat is actually longer than the city select so accommodates taller kids), it has a peekaboo window in the canopy and a super large canopy at that, and the foot adjuster, which she hated about our previous stroller not having the foot recline. The fold is also amazing. The seat stays clean the way it folds in half and it doesnâ‚"t take up a ton of room in my trunk, and folds with the seat on in either direction. The black frame seems to scratch more easily than the aluminum frames, but I assume that goes with any of the black frames, which are more in style now. Itâ‚"s a very sleek, comfortable stroller at a great price point. Our kids will be 3-4 years apart so with the riding board attachment, it will grow with our family!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By canuck
Ontario, Canada
Prefer it to city sele - Better fold!
May 30, 2016
This stroller is great and i'm so glad that BJ introduced a stroller similar to the city select, but with Baby Jogger's easy fold, yay!!! One of the reviewers asked why buy this over city select - well that's the reason! you can fold it with one hand (city select is two), and also you can leave the seat ON during fold. Other than that, not too much difference. there is also a removable liner, but I don't really see that as a reason to buy it. It maneuvers well, I would say the same as our city select and city elite (we have both of those as well). Yes, you cannot add a second seat, but not everyone needs a stroller to accommodate two kids. You can add a glider board if the child is older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By abbeyw44
Frederick, MD
Great Stroller/Great Customer Service!
May 17, 2016
Bought this stroller for my twins 3 years ago and we are still using it for them and for our infant daughter. Lots of seating options for kids of different ages! Also, we had to replace the wheels twice and the customer service was FABULOUS!!!!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom a.
Piscataway Township, NJ, United States
Love Baby Jogger
May 17, 2016
I bought the city select stroller for my first son who is 2.5 years old now after recommendation from a friend. Now, we just had our second child and we are even more in love with the stroller now as we were able to convert it into a 2-child stroller. The customer service representative was extremely helpful when I had trouble putting the second seat on along with the car seat adapter. Am very pleased with both the product and the company.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathleen
NY, United States
Amazing
May 10, 2016
I bought this product five years ago and WOW! It is amazing!!! I bought this when I had my first child Jackson and I knew I wanted more kids so we purchased the second seat when I feel pregnant with my second child Calvin. When I had my third child Lilia it still held up while Jackson was riding the stroller. Then when I had my last child Isla it looked like it was still new. This product is amazing! and I have recommended it to so many of my friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By flowers123
Jerusalem, Israel
Very sturdy.
May 9, 2016
I love this stroller. I think it is everything a single stroller should be. It is comfortable for my baby. In my last stroller she always cried until I picked her up. I just thought it was because she did not like being in strollers. However, in this stroller she is so happy. It has great wheels and shock absorption. It looks great, works as a travel system and is not too expensive. I really like how it maneuvers on stairs. I live on the second floor of an apartment building with no elevator. The reason I got a new stroller was because I needed a stroller that would work well on stairs. This stroller is a dream. It was hard to find a car seat adapter that would work with my Britax-B safe. I eventually found one on Bed Bath and Beyond. That was the one issue I faced.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blondie7
Woodbury, MN, United States
MUST HAVE
May 2, 2016
This stroller is amazing. A little awkward of a fold AT FIRST .... BUT once you open and close it a couple of times and get your own groove for it will feel natural for you. It's such an easy fold! I love that the reversible seat that can face in either direction and fold in either direction as well. Really good seat recline. I have been using this stroller everyday for the past 3 weeks. It has been great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MariaR
Florida, United States
What's the point?
May 1, 2016
I really wanted to like this stroller, but I'm a little confused why someone would get this over the select. For a single stroller, it is very heavy. For a bit more money, I would get the select to be able to convert it to a double in the future if needed. I purchased this because the seat was reversible, however the recline function was very difficult to use. Furthermore, it did not fold up as compact as I would like, and it requires a separate snap to keep the seat folded into place. It did seem very sturdy, well constructed, and the storage is awesome, but this just wasn't the stroller for me. Add to the fact the car seat adapter is no where to be found, and I need a travel system for my newborn especially with all the upcoming doctor appointments. I am sticking with my city mini GT. It is light weight and folds like a dream. Sure the under basket is tiny compared to the premier and select, but the pros of the GT definitely outweigh the cons for me. If I need a larger stroller in the future, I would definitely get the select over the premier. I just don't see why this stroller was added o the Baby Jogger Collection as it is practically the same as the select; it just cannot be converted to a double. Maybe if it weighed less it would be worth it, but definitely stick with the Select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Debb
South Carolina
Versatile and easy to use but front wheel issues.
April 30, 2016
We have thoroughly enjoyed the city select stroller for our twins. Its versatility is a very nice feature when you have two. The storage is nice and it is realitively easy to use and put together. Our only issue is that the front two wheels have lost their screws that keep the wheels on when going over rough sidewalks. I have replaced the screws but the continue not to function well because other parts have been lost when the screws have fallen out. It would be great if Baby Jogger could replace the parts that hold front wheels together and I would be able to use this great stroller until the twins grow out of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cat222
Québec, Canada
Not as great as I thought
April 24, 2016
I had made a lot of research and I thought that this stroller would be great. I loved that the seat was reversible and that it had all terrain wheels. However, the wheels are really noisy and the handle is quite uncomfortable after a while. It's also very heavy. For a stroller that price I was expecting much more. I will try to return it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By twinmama345
Undisclosed
Love it, better than the side by side for my twins
April 22, 2016
My girls are 2 and i was over getting wedged between doorways with my older City Select side by side. This stroller has changed my mom life. no doubt. and its cool looking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By whittyty
Huntington Beach, CA, United States
Great for a double stroller or single
April 21, 2016
We love our city select stroller. We had a double stroller from another brand and prefer this one for all its modification options and the fact that the seats can grow with the child. We have a 9 month old and a 3 year old. I like that the seats hold the child's feet up off the ground. In other strollers our 3 year old can hang his feet off the sides and hit the ground or the wheels. This stroller is pretty heavy making it hard to carry unless you completely break it down and take the seats off. But I believe this may be because it is such heavy duty material. The ONLY thing I am not so much a fan of is the stroller is a little difficult to get up onto sidewalk curbs. I have to work extra hard to hoist the kids up. But this does not take away from how much I like the stroller. It glides really well and I love the adjustable handlebar.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 4 of 10
4



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.