FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.1
903 Reviews
5
57% (511)
4
19% (172)
3
11% (99)
2
7% (63)
1
6% (58)
76% Recommend this product (685 of 903 responses)
By DisappointedDad
undisclosed
Broken within 1 year. No warranty
July 4, 2019
I bought this stroller with the second seat and roller board as we were expecting our second son. I was told the brand is good and the warranty even better.... this is not the case. Our stroller gets a lot of use but nothing above normal in and out of the car and out for walks. Within 1 year the clip that locks the handle in place when open was broken. I contacted the Canadian warranty provider who told me it was due to damage and my only option is to buy a while new frame. Needless to say I wont be doing that. I highly recommend not purchasing this stroller as there are much better brands in this price range that will honor a warranty.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By acarlson
Erie, pa
City select double stroller
June 26, 2019
Easy to put together!! The only problem I have is the one side always slips to keep the tire stationary. Other than that, it's easy to steer, easy to pack up and my kids are comfortable in it (2 months, 2 years).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mommaofboys
New York, NY
Not so great :(
June 25, 2019
I got this stroller as a replacement for a previous baby jogger stroller that I love which has since been discontinued and am pretty disappointed by it. The best feature is the huge basket underneath, but it is hard to access because of the low seat. It is really heavy and therefore hard to push or put in the car. The canopy, which should have good coverage, never stays open and therefore my kid has little protection from the sun. And no matter how much I adjust my kid in it, he never seems to be comfortable. I would not recommend this stroller and strongly advice doing research to find a different one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BKmom
Brooklyn, NY
No Rain Cover???
June 20, 2019
The stroller is fine - though definitely over-priced to just be meh. It gets the job done in terms of seating a child and even two at the same time but, other than that, not easy or convenient. So difficult to go over bumps or pull up a curb. Nearly impossible to turn corners when more than one child is in it. But I think the fact that it doesn't have a rain cover might be the most annoying issue of all. The child's legs gets soaked, the seat gets soaked, and the enormous basket on the bottom (usually an awesome thing) gets soaked and turns into a pool of water because it is left so exposed. It's a heavy, clunky stroller that we have to live with. But, when it's pouring outside, and there's no avoiding the weather when you live in an urban area, having to go around with your basket of essentials AND your child getting soaked is beyond frustrating. How hard is it to create a rain cover that works for this stroller??
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chelsey
Washington
Hands down, best stroller out there!
June 18, 2019
I have taken this stroller everywhere!!! Planes, cruise ship, boating, camping, grocery shopping, fair, disney world. In the mud, sand, dirt, gravel, pavement. You name it, its been there and out shined all the other strollers. You can pack this thing till its about to burst and it still rides so smoothly. Folds down easy, sun canopy comes down very low which is awesome for naps. This stroller is just amazing!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chel
milwaukee wi
Bummed by multiple features :(
June 16, 2019
When looking at strollers for the arrival of our secont child, we did a ton of research. In the end we have the baby jogger stroller and were very happy with it. We went to get the city select, and were heavily pushed to get the LUX rather than the select. The sales person pointed out that we would have the bench seat option to look forward to and that this overall was a better product. no. Things I find extremely disappointing: -when I put the car seat (city go) on the top with my toddler on the bottom, I spend 5 minutes fighting with the seats to get it in, inevitably waking up the baby. The seats overlap, I can't adjust the front seat at all once the car seat is in. -if you aren't on a perfectly smooth sidewalk it is IMPOSSIBLe to get over uneven edges with two childern in the stroller. (another battle for me - never a problem with the baby jogger) Apparently the LUX has different tires that arent as good as the regular -The break - TERRIBLE location! I didn't realize how much i like to hold towards the corners so that I can steer better, now I only have corner access with one hand. ALSO do notttt release the break with your hand holding the bar, it whips your knuckles, super painful. -Really challenging to get any kind of bag in the undercarraige if there is a seat on the stroller, due to the bar. -Tray for toddler seat is really small, and pricy -Bench seat in fact can be used on the City Select, I spoke with another parent and checked hers out! In the end I am super disappointed in the product. I am gearing up to trade it in for something else. I paid a premium for less quality and a feature I could have used on the City Select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kassytv
Petaluma, CA
Smooth ride but hard to fold
May 28, 2019
I did a lot of research on strollers before picking out the city select lux. I wanted a stroller that could work for two babies as my son has Down syndrome, and I knew he might spend extra time in the stroller and we want a big family. Fast-forward 18 months and I still only have one child. I wish I had purchased a smaller more lightweight stroller initially because this one is very heavy and extremely hard to hold. The sides where you pull up get stuck and are really hard to pull up sometimes. I thought it would loosen with time, but 18 months later and they still stick. It is also really heavy and long, so I feel like I have to "throw" it into the trunk sometimes. It is also really heavy to unfold, and i feel like i am slamming the wheels down against the concrete really aggressively to open it up. It still looks brand new though, so it takes the abuse we'll. I do love the storage on this stroller though! Lots underneath, and I bought the shopping tote for more. Great for shopping at the grocery store since my son can't sit in the cart (he has no head or trunk control and needs more support). I also love how high he sits now and when we clicked in his infant seat. At restaurants we pull the stroller up right to the table and he feels part of the action! I also loved the bassinet feature. It was great having that option when he was a baby. If he fell asleep on a walk I would take the bassinet off and let him stay sleeping (while watching of course--it isn't approved for sleeping I don't believe). The fabric feels really luxurious and looks brand new still. The rain cover covers well and keeps him dry. I don't love the parent console. It slides all over the place. I wish I had gone for the city mini GT and waited until I actually had another child before picking out a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Deana
Ontario, New York
Great stroller!
May 3, 2019
I absolutely love this stroller. Not only is it incredibly beautiful, it’s so practical. I had an original city select double but really wanted the bench seat once my oldest no longer wanted to ride in a seat. Using the stroller with one seat and the bench seat is perfect for the age split of my children (1 and 5 years old). My oldest can hop on if she gets tired and hop right off when she’s ready to walk again. The features the lux version offers that the original doesn’t are a dream come true. How nice to have a smaller fold, to be able to leave the seat on when you fold the stroller, and all the fun new accessories! I also love that you can just side in the second seat adapters instead of having to take out those small pieces.
ProsBeautiful Small fold Can leave seats on when fold stroller More accessories options than the original Provides great seating options for parents with children with a large age split
ConsI don?t love the new placement of the brake (it seems to be in the way of where I like to hold the handle to push) It?s slightly hard to push as a double with a large older child; especially with turns on a walk
By lililou
Connecticut
Largely Dissatisfied
April 29, 2019
We bought this stroller about a year ago when we were preparing for the birth of our second child. It has been decent, at best. The buckle on the seat broke after 8 months of moderate use. It's big and bulky and doesn't stand upright when folded. We bought ours not realizing they were phasing out the fabric selections on the seats and we've been unsuccessful in purchasing a matching second seat for ours. The five-point harness is utterly horrible. You have to clasp a total of 5 pieces together in order to buckle your child in. There's no way to secure the shoulder strap to the waist strap so if your hands are cold/clumsy, etc., those pieces fall apart and you have to start all over. Our daughter who is two years old has essentially already outgrown the seat. She's tall for her age, but I would expect that a stroller that costs this much would be able to accommodate a child of her age, even if she's on the tall side. The only thing I have truly liked about this stroller is the ability to switch the seats around and the capacity of the basket underneath. Otherwise, I'd say it isn't worth the hefty price tag.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Claire C.
undisclosed
City Select
April 26, 2019
I love our stroller so far! It was easy to set up, it rides so smoothly (I can get through by holding the door with one hand and pushing the stroller with the other hand!), folding and unfolding is a breeze, and it looks great. Very happy with this purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mkeagen
Baltimore, MD
Not a great stroller for two kids
April 24, 2019
This stroller is EXPENSIVE and not worth the price. I wanted to love it, as it came highly recommended by a lot of friends, but this is not a good stroller for two kids. It is extremely heavy to push two kids in, the seat configurations don't all work with the Graco carseat we have, and we can't have the seat umbrella on the stroller with our carseat, so then my toddler is constantly in direct sunlight. I really wanted to love it and gave it a chance, but we may be ready to move onto another double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By chicagofamily
Chicago
Nice, but you'll be nickel and dimed
April 19, 2019
I'll start of by saying we like the stroller as far as functionality and the brand, we previously owned the City Mini GT. The reason for the 1 star is you get nickel and dimed for everything. This stroller literally isn't compatible with its own Baby Jogger car seat, are you kidding me. For a premium stroller with a premium price you think you could make your stroller compatible with your own car seat without adding another adapter. Oh yeah and the adapter we had to buy for our City Mini GT to hold the car seat doesn't work for the City Select. Absolute joke. Then in order to make this a double you need to buy a seat and adapter. Again, your main competitor doesn't require all these silly adapters for everything. Hopefully you rethink this with your new design, not that it helps us. The main thing we do like about this stroller is it folds easily, my wife can lift it and it fits in a mid size car trunk.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura m.
Oklahoma City, OK
Smooth ride but zero room
April 15, 2019
I really wanted to love this stroller. We purchased the lux model because it was so easy to push around and we enjoyed the upgraded features. It worked wonderfully for my two year old on the bottom and our Chico keyfit (with adapter) on top. However, once my infant graduated out of his car seat we quickly realized the design flaw in this stroller. As many others have now pointed out, with both upright seats facing forward, there is no room for the top seat to recline (which is needed for an infant. Honestly, if I could move the top seat 3-4 inches higher it would be perfect. If only there were an adapter to fix this!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kevinnnnn
Toronto
Versatile but not very convenient
April 8, 2019
I bought this stroller 2 years ago in silver. I don't recommend this stroller for new families starting off with the intention of expanding to a dual setup as the family grows. Baby jogger likes to switch up the seat colors every few years and if your color has been discontinued then you're out of luck. Now I either have to buy a mismatched color seat or spend extra money to buy 2 matching seats again. Then you would've just been better off with a higher end unit. My other complaint about this stroller is that it cannot stand up on it's own when folded. Unless the stroller is folded up in the trunk it's pretty much useless to put anywhere else as it just folds over on its wheels scratching the sides.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LaurenM
Boise, ID
Light weight and easy to use!
April 4, 2019
I love this stroller so much! I held out so long on getting a jogger stroller as I would not think I would need it much longer but this one is worth it! It seriously could not get any easier to fold. There is one little handle that you have to pull and it just folds right up. Could easily fold it while holding my daughter in my other arm. My daughter just turned 3 and is really big for her age (most people think she's 5) and she still fit really nicely in it. Her legs hang off a little bit but shes it totally comfortable. I loved all of the viewing options this stroller has. Literally, everything folds up so you can see your little one. There is even this really nice mesh piece on the back that lets in some air. We live someplace that is super sunny and super hot so the umbrella is going to be really nice this summer! My daughter loved the stroller so much that she would not let me take her out. She told me she wanted to bring it into the house so she could watch TV in it. Also, I put this together by myself - super easy to do and the instructions were really easy to read. I received this item as a part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Araemer
Mountlake Terrace, WA
Compact and versatile, but outgrown too quickly
March 27, 2019
We bought this stroller with the second seat kit and infant car seat adapter in hopes we could use it for our 2 kids and 3rd on the way. Our daughter just turned 5 and is on the small side and isn't comfortable in it, just turned 3 year old is getting too tall as well. Seats don't have room to recline when in double mode and we need to use it for travel and places like Disney.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Autumn
San Francisco
Exactly what we needed!
March 24, 2019
We absolutely love this stroller. We live in a big city and use this as our primary means for transporting our 3.5 year old and 3 month old. I'm so glad we made this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jackiejoe
Guam, USA
Most accommodating!
March 17, 2019
What I love: the big wheels that provide one of the smoothest rides. The adjustable handle for short wife and tall husband. A push and pull lock sturdy for full reclining system for child. The different seat positions. The option to add a glider. Full coverage canopy. Leg extension for child. What I hate: the weight of the stroller, and it's big- it goes in our highlander and it takes up most of the space.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dana
CA
Great double stroller
March 4, 2019
So easy to use! Lots of different options, and not too bulky!
By TeriS195
Minneapolis
I'm ready to move on
February 21, 2019
I was mind blown when I got this stroller, I thought it was the best. Over time, the honeymoon phase is over. I've always had to use it as a double. Super bulky to store, you have to disassemble it to put it in the car or garage. When you have two seats, they cant recline much before hitting another childs leg. Basically only 1 can recline nicely, not both together. I thought about getting the kickboard for my toddler, but he can't stand the whole time we're walking around the mall etc.. My family is growing and it's time to say goodbye. It is sturdy and the wheels are great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MayraG
Denver, Colorado
Love this brand
February 20, 2019
I have a city mini and now upgrading to this one so i can use with tow kids. It will fit through doors, not big and clunky, very durable.
ProsDurability Multiple kids easy to fold great wheels
Conswheels could be a bit bigger
By Madelyn
Gainesville, FL
Amazing stroller!!
February 8, 2019
I am blown away at how nice this stroller is. The quality and versatility is awesome! It is pretty heavy, but is manageable and expected since it can be a double stroller! I use the city select when grocery shopping and love the big basket on the bottom. My son is only 3 months old as of now so I just threw on his newborn insert from his Nuna car seat and he fits perfectly snug in the seat. This stroller rolls so smoothly I feel like I’m pushing a Cadillac! I have absolutely no regrets with this purchase. I got the color Port and it was way prettier in person than in pictures! Looks beautiful against the black frame. Worth every penny and got it 20% off! Thanks Albee Baby!
By AshleyH6615
Jacksonville, Florida
Looks nice but way to difficult to close.
February 6, 2019
As many times as I use it, I still have issues every time trying to life the handles on each side to close the stroller. I get so frustrated trying to get it to just close. I don't think I have every had a time that it went smoothly. This can not be normal. Disappointed that I choose to go with the LUX thinking I was making a wise investment. I do not recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz1619
Chesapeake, VA
Like
January 21, 2019
I had a city mini before this one but wanted one where the seat could face me! The stroller is super heavy in my opinion. Which sucks and takes a lot of space in the trunk but the push and pull is amazing. The big tires make it so easy to push and pull on any service. My son loves the seat! Can't wait to see what my daughter will think when she is here. I do wish you could fold the seat when it's facing you. I am having problems with the seat clicking into play when opening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma
Walden, New York
Love it.
January 16, 2019
We have a 23 months old with a baby on the way. We also have two older children (7.5 & 5.5). I decided to buy the LUX for the bench seat option as my 5.5year old likes to ride still but is outside the weight limit for the seats. I am so glad we did, because she loves the bench seat. Our current youngest loves the stroller, too. Much more than the other she was in. The stroller moves very effortlessly as well, which was a concern as we both have bad backs. It also folds nicely and doesn’t take up my whole trunk (Subaru Forester). I do wish that every single thing wasn’t an accessory and that some things should be included for the price, but we will slowly purchase as they are needed.
By Gma J.
Washington state
Amazing stroller!
January 16, 2019
I was hesitant to purchase this stroller. It was a gift. I just thought all strollers were the same. Wow! was I ever wrong. This thing is amazing. It is built to last and the options it has are great. It has great storage (vital) and the different configurations are awesome!! Very happy with this purchase. My son and daughter in law loved it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lfx1111
New york
The best
January 5, 2019
I've had mine for almost 1 year and we love it! It looks great, folds well and is great for my 2 littles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ron1979
israel
wheel was broke suddenly , my kids are light weigh
January 1, 2019
one of the front wheel broke suddenly. the stroller is very expensive and the warranty service is very bad. and take to longs(couple of month and still not get the stroller back)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frances
Lexington, KY
Perfect convertible stroller
December 27, 2018
We got this for our toddler and his baby sister who arrives in April. I love how versatile it and and the fact that I can use it for our oldest well after he outgrows the seat (by using the bench seat).
By Lamazo
Dallas, Texas
Not trilled
December 21, 2018
I exchanged my Qool for city select and I am already disappointed. The brutal car seat adaptors are very unstable and I am just afraid to use it for my child. Also, there is no parent console for the price we paid.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kags92
Cypress, ca
Doesn't work as a double
December 10, 2018
I foster and bought this stroller knowing I would eventually foster a second child. Well I just got my second child and went to use it as a double and it doesn't work like they say. There is only one configuration that the 2 seats actually go on the stroller. Not the many they claim. There isn't enough room to put the infant seat and the stroller seat on at the same time . They collide. The one time I forced them in together they got stuck. The stroller seat is so upright from the force of the infant seat that my 2 year old is so uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy411
Chicago, IL
Heavy and disappointed
December 3, 2018
I had the GT with my first son and loved it! Researched the city select and uppa baby vista so much, and finally went with the select bc I love the brand and was so happy with my GT. Unfortunately, after minimal use, our wheels kept catching and squeaking (yes I tried everything to get it to stop) and our Seat material started changing color and fraying (we live in a condo and keep the stroller inside, so this has nothing to do with weather, and it was a brand new stroller!) it's so frustrating bc I love the brand and how the select could seat my two littles. It is a nice stroller, just disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By miri
albuquerque,nm
good but not great
November 27, 2018
I bought the city premier two months ago. I have the black and teal one Pros- -push is nice on all terrains. -Basket is great! strong and big enough to fit groceries -comfortable for baby and me -adjustable handle -I love the hand brake - love the positions of the seat epecially when baby is facing me Cons - super heavy, 28 pounds.. I'm tall and still my back back hurts whe carrying it - ugh folding and unfolding is the worst, I had hurt my fingers/hands/back in the process. You need to practice at home so you get at it better, especially if are with your child by yourself... oh plus you have to carry it because it won't stand in the floor -ugh canopy doesn't work. It keeps going back, i, I still need to figure out what to do with the canopy issue -colors. it is not a pretty stroller you need to spend money to customize itso it would look better. - the upright position is not really upright, it is a little bit incline -accesories. I have to google which accesories are compatible with this stroller So far, you can get something better at around the same price. I bought it on sale, so it was worth it for me but I wouldn't pay over $150 for a new one or used in excellent condition...I'd suggest to buy something else
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg9956
undisclosed
Good but not great
November 2, 2018
We bought this stroller before my daughter was born in March 2018. We had the city mini for my son but wanted to upgrade to a double. At first it was great and I loved it. However, now the front wheels keep getting stuck and shaking like a bad shopping cart. Today I couldn't even turn the stroller because it was getting locked. For the price we paid I'm shocked we are having these problems from a stroller that is not even a year old. Also the seats do sit close together. It isn't too big of an issuer for our family yet. However, when the baby is older, the legs will brush right up against the front seat. Besides the wheels, we truly have enjoyed the stroller. It has worked great on our Disneyland trips and the storage bag under is amazing. It is very big!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ruxy
Windsor , On
Inregret buying it
October 26, 2018
I bought my stroller over a year ago and its already falling apart ... one of the toddler seats belts is ripping after using it only a few times and now one of the front wheels is completly falling appart ( the other 3 are perfectly fine). Im very diseppointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JLS21
Destin Fl
Great concept but poorly designed
October 25, 2018
I was excited to get this as a double stroller use as I have a 3 month old and a 3.5 year old. The two seats can't face the same direction or the top/back seat kid can kick the head of the front seat. My 3 month old can kick the back of the front seat. There's no way you could recline the seats facing the same way. Putting the car seat on back and a seat in front barely fits and the front seat is smushed up against the car seat. With how much I spent on this stroller I wish I could love it as much as I loved the concept of it. If the seats were spread out more and accommodating taller kids I would love it then.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Newjac
Perth, Western Australia
Stable, balanced, smooth and safe ride
October 14, 2018
I bought this pram/stroller a year and a half ago and I am so relieved I did. It's so safe and balanced. Very well made and strong stability. This was my second purchase as my first option cost me double the price and collapsed with baby inside. Definately opt for the sturdy ones as the fine, petite, all glamour are a danger waiting to happen. Brake system is great and wheels handle with ease. Never had a squeak ever. Full confidence in this stroller and my son sleeps comfortably with the seat setting options. I can't honestly fault a thing with this item it's been the most successful purchase and never lets me down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NorthwoodsMama
Tomahawk WI
Love the stroller but wish it folded better
October 12, 2018
We have two little girls and love how well this stroller moves over all types of terrains! There are a few things we don't like and it's not having usable cup holders for both mom and dad and the kids. The only other thing is the way it folds up and can only lay flat is a little disappointing considering the price point. Because it only lays flat it makes it difficult to open up with two hands without getting the stroller or handle bar dirty. The only other thing is it's a bit tight between the two seats as a double. I think they could have even extended it by two inches and it would still steer great and give the top lid a little more leg room. Otherwise I am super happy with this product and it steers wonderfully as a double.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Nice but heavy
October 2, 2018
This lux version is better only because it folds smaller. The brake is awkward and it’s still really heavy. Every time I open it, the handle hit the ground. We ended up selling it and buying a bugaboo donkey.
ProsFoods small
ConsHeavy Weird brake Taller
By Justamommy29
California
Decent features mostly irritating
September 24, 2018
The one handed grab fold seemed like a great ideas until you realize snatched a 30 lb stroller while wrangling a toddler wasn't practical at all. The stroller is very heavy. The canopy doesn't stay open when you recline the seat back so I have never really enjoyed the benefit of the canopy size for my son. The peek a boo window is plastic and doesn't allow for ventilation. Now there are some good things. The basket is huge. I've done a full wee hours f grocery shopping using it, my son seems rather comfortable and unbothered by bumps because of the front and rear suspension. The front swivel wheels lock If needed and all of the wheels pop off easily if you need more compact storage. I wouldn't buy this stroller again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wolf
Seattle wa
Love this stroller
September 20, 2018
We bought this after our second child and the only regret we have is that we didn't but it sooner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Great features!
September 18, 2018
The Baby Jogger City Select LUX is a sturdy, easy to maneuver, versatile stroller. It is heavy for getting in and out of the car many times but has awesome features that make up for it by far! I traveled international with my toddler and his convertible car seat on top of the stroller and the stroller travel bag plus 2 bags: everything fitted easily in this stroller. The bench seat gives a spacious occasional additional seat. The tote bag makes shopping with a toddler a breeze. Highly recommend if you're not scared of the weight.
Prosversatile Features
Consweight
By MamabearPNW
Pacific North West
Love it except...
September 13, 2018
I bought this right before my second baby was born. I loved that her infant car seat could snap in and also have my oldest ride in her seat up front. Now that they're both older, I just purchased the sanding board for my oldest. It works so great! The only complaint I have is that I don't like the handle bar for me while I push. I find it awkward and a bit uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mikem
undisclosed
Overall pretty good.
September 11, 2018
Overall I'm pretty happy with this stroller. Our baby is 2 months old now so we have gotten a chance to really test out this stroller. Here is my opinion on pros and cons Pros: Looks great Easy maneuverability Lots of options Cons: Heavy Does not come with any accessories Price Overall, I'm pretty happy with the stroller, but for the price I'm just not sure it's worth it. For this stroller to not come with a single accessory is crazy. For the price tag you wouldn't think you could at least get a tray or something. It rides pretty smooth but don't think the upgraded shocks really do much. All in all a good stroller but don't know if I can justify the price. There are tons of other options for a much more reasonable price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOf2EnergeticBoys
Frisco, TX
Great Stroller, BUT....
September 6, 2018
This stroller was PERFECT for my two boys, until it wasn't... I researched all of the double strollers available at the time and although this was one of the more pricey options it seemed like a good investment that would last. I bought this stroller after my first LO in preparation for the second. I've used this stroller from the time he was born with the Graco car seat adapter. The second seat attachment was perfect for him once he grew out of the car seat. Then suddenly right around 24 months of use the stroller malfunctioned and will not open or stay locked in place. My Graco stroller lasted longer that this! I expected this investment to last even longer for the money I was paying. Hopefully I can get this issue resolved soon. I can't keep up with these two without it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ButlerBulldog
Dublin, Ohio
Regrets
September 4, 2018
Very well built stroller, excellent features. Very happy with fabric and size of bottom carriage. However, this did not turn out to be the stroller for *me & my family*. When the frame is folded, I have to lay it down in my trunk of my Acura RDX, and it takes up the ENTIRE floor area of my trunk. Its also too heavy to lay across other items such as groceries. I wish the frame was able to stand up vertically. Too heavy to be lifting during 3rd trimester or post C-section. Its also a little wider than a standard stroller, so I have trouble getting thru aisles at department stores, restaurants, retail areas (I live in Columbus, Ohio). Does not do well going across grass. I have only used this at the zoo and throughout my neighborhood sidewalks. My daughter is 2.5 yrs old, 34 lbs, 34 in tall. At 1 year old her head was reaching the canopy (which, how would anyone know how much your child is going to grow in the first few years? :) ). We have baby #2 on the way, and there is no way she & baby#2 are going to comfortably fit in both seats. I have had this stroller stored in my basement for over a year.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Seattle, Washington
Best Stroller Ever
August 30, 2018
It took me buying three different strollers before I found the perfect one. And this one sure is perfect! My baby hated every stroller I put her in until this one. The option to have it facing me made all the difference. Now she loves being in the stroller, walks aren’t torture and we have a stroller that can be used in the future when we expand our family. The only con is that it is substantially heavier than our citi mini gt. But given the fact that my daughter loves it I will deal with the extra bulk/weight.
ProsRear facing option
ConsA bit heavy and bulky.
By Nicole17
Willowbrook, Illinois
Horrible features
August 23, 2018
First I was extremely excited to buy. I love look it's sleek and rides really smooth but everything else was a fail. I had sold my Graco double stroller which I thought a hassle until I tried this stroller. I had the second seat and my newborn can kick the second seat in front of him!!! I mean unbelievable they didn't calculate the amount of space is need between the seats! Every adapter has to come off and let alone so tome consuming to put on every time! I have 3 boys under 3 so I need something that is easy to put up and go. This is complete opposite. Never been so disappointed. I had to scrape up some money to buy because I thought would be a good investment and now I'm stuck with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristinf
undisclosed
Not worth the price
August 21, 2018
After waiting for the LUX version to come out so I could purchase this to use with my baby and toddler, I thought it would be the best version out there. I was disappointed to find that there is not enough space to recline one seat without being forced to recline the other one is well. Very rarely do both kids need to be reclined at the same time and it is frustrating not being able to allow my toddler to sit up while my baby reclines for a nap. The snack tray for the second seat is out of stock everywhere I have looked, making it challenging when both kids want to eat in the stroller at the same time. Pros of this stroller- easy to fold and convert from a single to a double quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jen220
NJ
Underwhelming
July 25, 2018
We bought this stroller when we found out we'd be a family with 2 under 2. My husband and I spent a lot of time researching and comparing different strollers with options to rearrange seats. To say this stroller is underwhelming isn't enough. Nothing about it feels "lux" and worth the extra cost. It's nearly impossible to put the kids in some of the seating arrangements, either someone's feet are touching the other OR you can't recline the seat. So if your child wants to sleep.... good luck! If we could go back and pick again this would no longer be my first choice. Disappointed to say the least.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisset
Union, NJ
Ok
July 22, 2018
I've only been using this stroller for less than 7 months and less than a handful of times. The front right wheel seems to get stuck a lot, the frame scratches incredibly easy and it shows A LOT. Other than that it a pretty good stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rose92
Dos palos california
Great, but with flaws!
July 20, 2018
I've had my stroller for a a while now and I love the smooth ride, I get lots of compliments on my stroller and the basket under is nice and large. CONS: it is extremely difficult to break down. The left release is always jammed and when It does come down it's so fast and heavy and slams the ground. With it being so pricey you want to keep it in good condition, but it's pretty impossible when the break down is so abrupt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MicahC
Albuquerque,NM
Some things I like and some I don't
July 19, 2018
We've had this stroller for a year now so I feel can give it a proper review. We used it with a graco seat with adapter when my son was newborn and although it fit into the adapter well it gave no room for recline for the front rider unless I faced her backward. We love the feel of the fabric and the easy turning but there is just not enough room for both seats. I would love an adapter for the top seat to raise it up a little so my kids could face each other and both have room for their feet. As we have it now my one year old faces my three year old. One year old in the top. I gave his feet propped all the way up and she can barely get her legs under his seat. If I switch them, then her feet crush his little legs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyliente
Seattle, WA
Not as good as the other version
July 16, 2018
We had the normal version and found that we liked it more than the LUX for the following reasons: 1) The LUX auto-lock mechanism is a bit awkward. I've hit my shins on many occasions trying to unlock it and open at the same time. 2) The wheels seem very hard and not nearly as smooth ride as the original city select. The wheels on the original are amazing in comparison to the LUX. Confused why the change... 3) Our little guy is very squirmy and the seatbelt is MUCH harder to strap/connect together. The top and bottom straps need to be fastened first much like the original city select, but the mechanism to do so is harder to keep together while trying to connect to the centerpiece. The original one was a lot easier to work with. 4) The break is a lot harder to use and requires a bit of strength. We prefer the original break since it was really easy to use over the LUX (even though the LUX version can be used to slow down... not worth it). The only thing we really liked about the LUX was the ability to fold the seat with the stroller. This also made it easy to access items underneath when our child wasn't sitting in it at the time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Grant, Fl
Beautiful stroller
July 14, 2018
Love this Stroller!! It pushes great and looks beautiful. Downfalls are: 1. How heavy it is when taking out of my car/ trying to open it without dropping or scratching it, 2. That my break handle was scratched when it arrived. 3. You have to purchase everything separate... for the price it should definitely have a tray for baby and console for parents.
By Sheree
Sydney NSW
Bulky and not user friendly
July 6, 2018
The baby jogger premier is really nice to look at but it steers poorly and is very bulky - especially in shopping centres. The under pram storage is a good size. The handles can change heights which is good for my husband and I. Can it be a twin pram?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gussy
Boston, MA
Not for short moms
July 3, 2018
When comparing strollers for starting our family this stroller handle bar sits, on its lowest height, to high for me being that i am undering 5'2. I really wanted to love this stroller and for the price when compared to the uppa baby it doesn't come with much accessories. Disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cookooBA
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Great Design but not durable
July 1, 2018
I bought this stroller a year and two months ago to accommodate our second child. two days ago the frame snapped, broke in two and separated while walking to daycare. I have a 3 and 1 year old and use this stroller daily. We live in a busy bustling city, abroad, and walk everywhere. Although we do take long walks with both children most of the time it is only the baby riding as her sibling is in school and or walking along side. We did not overburden the stroller, the children weigh 55 lbs. together, no where near the described weight limit. Having the stroller fail on us is incredibly inconvenient, we are a foreign service family living abroad and there is no quick fix. I cannot run out and buy a new stroller and get back on the streets as easily as I'd like. I have thoroughly enjoyed the stroller design and had hopes of using it for more time. Sadly I cannot support the claims of durability and capacity.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EPSJP
Boston
Dissapointing design
June 17, 2018
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare. Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EPSJP
Boston
Dissapointing design
June 17, 2018
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare.Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daisy M.
Houston, TX
Love the smooth ride
June 8, 2018
I've had my stoller for a year love that it is a very smooth ride, used the graco car seat and matched perfectly, bought the skateboard and it's very fun for my 3 year old and bought a couple other accessories for it. Yes it is very pricey but definitely worth it haven't had an issue with it yet and I get a lot of compliments on my stroller too. The only thing I dislike is that it is a hassle to put it up because you have too take apart everything and it does take up a lot of space in the back of my suv.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aurelia
Brooklyn, NY
Comfortable stroller!
June 2, 2018
It took us a lot of time to settle on a stroller and we ended up picking out city select. We now have 2 kids and we still love it. The plus: Latge storage, adjustable handbar, roomy seats, good recline of the seat, smooth ride, easy to convert to a double stroller, big canopy with height adjustment, easy to manoeuvre, love the second seat (even though not cheap!) and board a great extra features. The cons: Heavy, hard to fold (stiff handles), rain protection (there is a filthy film on it I cannot get rid of t, already bought 2 and is extra - should come with the stroller at that price). But the most annoying for me - at least for my kids is during the summer time - is how they get hot. The canopy is one piece with no mesh panels so no air comes in. Obviously you need the canopy down for sun protection but they get all sweaty and wet really wquickly. I had to invest in other seats liners and all but mesh panels should be a definite must for the next upgrade!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz S.
Richmond, VA
Nice seats, but inflexible once there are two kids
May 31, 2018
I got this stroller as a gift, and while it does have features I love, I would have returned it had I purchased it myself. Pros: -Configuration flexibity -Narrow footprint -Huge storage space Cons: -Once you have two seats on there, you can no longer recline the seats. -While you can move the seats whichever way you choose, when the kids face each other the kid in the lower seat gets their legs cramped by their sibling's foot well. -The foot wells do not adjust low enough to be comfortable for taller toddlers. -The stroller does not lock when folded making it floppy and annoying to load into a car. -It is heavy. - The front wheels are hard, more like an umbrella strollers, which means they are constantly getting snagged on curbs, uneven sidewalks, and loose bricks. This is not only annoying, but often threatens to catapult your kids out of the budgy. Also, if you plan on using infant car seats with this stroller please make sure to carefully check that not only the brand of your car seat has an available adapter, but also the model. Call customer service to verify before you purchase your car seats. (We purchased a Maxi-Cosi car seat specifically because it was compatible with this stroller only to find out that the specific model we purchased was not compatible with their adapter.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fraulein16
Edmonton, AB Canada
Like the stroller but difficult to fold
May 26, 2018
I like the stroller and the many configurations that it offers. One of the reasons I chose it is for the small fold up size. However, the handles you have to hold on each side to fold the stroller frequently get stuck and it is often difficult for me to fold the stroller. Today it took me about 10 tries to get the levers folded. That's not good for cold winter days. I can get one side to lift to fold but then not the other, and it is difficult to get both at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SE1545
Canada
Issues with quality
May 17, 2018
I own the double stroller and both seats have started to fall apart. The snaps and zippers have falling off leaving sharpe edges in some spots. Very disappointed With the quality of this product after two years of light use. I have a different stroller I use for the winter as I wanted to keep the double stroller in good shape. My winter stroller has held up better. I would not recommend this stroller to other parents. It has been a bad investment for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess8901
Virginia
Not worth the price
May 10, 2018
After doing a LOT of research about which stroller to get for my first child, I went this stroller. We've now used it for a couple months and I hate to say I wish I had gone with a different one. This stroller is not easy to fold, does not lie flat easily and is really heavy to carry in and out of house (especially if you're going up stairs!). Although it says there is wheel suspension, the ride feels extremely rough, especially using the infant pram seat. The brake is also hard to pull. My mother has used the stroller several times and has stated concern that she is unable to pull the brake all the way. Cosmetically, there are little metal pieces around "City Select Lux" on the sides and the metal on one side began to stick out and poke me every time I tried to fold the stroller, so I had to pull it all the way out. The Baby Jogger parent console does not appear that it was made for this stroller due to the brake location. No matter how tight I do the velcro, as soon as you put a drink in it, it begins to slide down the entire stroller ride, and I am constantly pulling it back up and re-velcroing. We have the Nuna Pipa car seat and although it works well with the adapters, they are labeled for the wrong sides ("L" actually goes on right side and vice versa). For the price of this stroller, I would have expected much better...a lighter frame, an easy fold, a smooth ride, an easy brake, a parent console that fits with the handle bar, and pieces of metal not jabbing out! I was hoping that by splurging on the "Lux" I would have an awesome and easy stroller, which just hasn't been the case.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elinor808
undisclosed
Love it
April 28, 2018
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kathy29
Lake Jackson Texas
Great Quality and very versatilr
April 22, 2018
I bought this because of the quality and the versatility to add another seat because of a new baby coming and a 19 month old It is great talking our 19 month old for walks and then when the new baby gets here we can add another seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sirsi
dallas,texas
Just sad......................................
April 17, 2018
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada! I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child. This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing! I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!) Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada!I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child.This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing!I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!)Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Great product!
April 7, 2018
We love our upgrade in the CS! Can not wait to use this stroller for both toddler & baby! So many configurations & accessories!
ProsSingle or double
By Bethtown
Orange County
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
April 4, 2018
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Despo
Bay Area, ca
Disappointed
March 31, 2018
I bought this stroller about a year and a half ago. I haven't used it very much, but when I have used it, it's been okay. I originally got it for my then 2 year old. Now we are expecting and we can't find any adapters to fit the infant seat and when we do find one, it's extremeley bulky. There are no accessories for the premier either. Very very very disappointed as I was looking forward to using this stroller with my newborn. I have a feeling we will be switching brands before baby comes. Sad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By T√∆’√‚¬™aDraven
Orange County, CA
Not what I hoped for
March 30, 2018
I dreaded getting a big heavy stroller but it became inevitable when my husband and I were both pushing separate strollers for our infant and 3 year old. The 3 year old still takes naps in the middle of the day so unless we want to spend our time stuck at home he has to lay down in a stroller. It was hard making the choice between the other popular double stroller and the lux but we went with the lux since my 3 year old is already close to the weight limit of the other stroller. The other reason for choosing the lux was that it has an adapter for our Graco Click Connect. As soon as we put the stroller together my heart sank. The seats were way too close together and when the baby car seat is on top, the second seat only fits in one direction! I'm so disappointed. The picture was all the multiple configurations really sold us on this stroller but without some kind of adapter to lift up the first seat/car seat, the two seats are really just too close together. I know there will be tears when one of my kid kicks the other whether it be intentional or on accident. I'm willing to deal with the heavy bulkiness of a double stroller but if the two seats are so close together it might not even be worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephangeles
Torrington, CT
I love everything about this stroller but...
March 29, 2018
Definitely so happy with this stroller for many reasons. I love how versatile it is. Everything is able to be adjusted. It has such a smooth ride and it is so comfortable for my baby. The only thing that I don't like is the canopy when the seat is reclined. The full canopy is the main reason why I bought this stroller. It works unless the seat is reclined then the canopy just folds down not covering my baby at all. It is pretty useless. I don't know if this is the way it is or I received a faulty one. Kind of sad but still a great stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momx2
South Plainfield, NJ
Slightly Disappointed
March 26, 2018
I have the Greco connect car seat on top and it gets stuck with the second seat because it's too big even though it's suppose to fit. Folding the stroller is another struggle because it always gets stuck so it takes forever to fold. The break handle is also in a weird spot where it gets in the way because I can't put my hand there comfortably... the tray accessories are also little flimsy and very small compared to the city select jogger stroller. I loved my jogger and I thought I would love this stroller too when our second baby came, but I was really disappointed!!! PS the seats are really small!!! My 2 year old doesn't really fit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blair
Ottawa, ON
Poorly Engineered
March 26, 2018
Bought with the promise of it being compatible with my existing Graco. It does not fit all all. There is one position that is possible and I can't adjust the Lux Toddler Seat when in that position. The hand break is poorly located as well. It is located exactly where you would like to be wrapping you hand when walking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kayenbee
Alberta, Canada
Not in love.
March 26, 2018
Got this stroller after ALL the hype, and definitely not worth it. Although it does maneuver around very smoothly and easily, it is ridiculously overpriced for a stroller that comes with literally NO options. I was also incredibly disappointed to find it almost impossible to find the second seat in Teal (only a year later...), and to find that I need to spend so much on a second seat... This stroller will be sold to buy a double that is cheaper with all options. If you're going to spend this much, I'd recommend looking into the fact that you can get a lot more for a lot less.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AndreaH
Philadelphia
Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat!!
March 24, 2018
I love my city select, so much! I was between the Uppababy and my stroller and sometimes wish that I went with the Uppababy for the sole reason that the main seat is so low in the stroller. With the Uppababy you can use an adapter on the top seat so that the baby is closer to you. I am 5'8" and felt like I was constantly bending down whereas when using my friends Uppababy it was the perfect height to interact with my baby. Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat! Seriously torn on buying a new stroller when I have another, but if a new Lux or City Select came out with a higher upper seat or an adapter for the upper seat to raise it I would buy it in a heartbeat. Also having a higher upper seat would enable on seat to recline while the other seat is in the upright position. Another problem the low seat being higher would solve is that it would make it easier to access the basket below. I feel that the seat is always blocking the basket. Please come out with a stroller or adapter and fix this issue before I have another child! The Uppababy is not an option for 2 kids because the rumble seat is so small but if they came out with a stroller with two larger seats I would have to go with that stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly1234
San Jose, CA
Best Investment Ever!
March 20, 2018
I was a bit intimidated by the cost of this stroller; but for a lot of reasons I chose to invest in a double stroller from this company. It was the best choice I've ever made! I use the stroller nearly every day- I choose not to drive much, and this makes is possible for me to get around with my two sons and all the stuff we haul. I do grocery shopping, we go to the park, we take it with us when we travel.... also, this stroller has lasted for AGES. We bought it almost four years ago- it's still in good shape, though it has lots of scraps and scratches by now. If you need a sturdy, durable stroller that will carry plenty of weight and can withstand lots of use- this is a fantastic choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller... I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy. The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller...I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy.The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stroller364
Boston, MA
Great Stroller, but folding issues
March 4, 2018
After months of research on th best double stroller we decided to go with the City Select Lux. The bench seat and the easy fold were key reasons for our decision. Unfortunately though after less than 10 uses the folding mechanism started to get stuck and we've spent a significant amount of time trying to fold the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By crisroof
Florida
Worth it!
February 25, 2018
We received this stroller at our baby shower and out daughter is now 10 months old. We use it ALL the time. Its spacious even for me (I bring everything, every time) and easily folds in up and out. We hope to have another baby soon and look forward to keeping this stroller for two.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1Girl4Boys
Texas
Love this stroller, but...
February 23, 2018
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better. IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOS45
undisclosed
Wasn't worth it
February 22, 2018
I love our GT mini however there was a few functions missing that we needed (the ability for our baby to see us was a big one). We spent a long time trying to decide between Uppababy and Baby Jogger but settled on the LUX as we already had the bassinet and travel bag. As soon as we removed it from the packaging we noticed marks due to poor manufacturing. For the price I expected a lot better quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jazzie
Los Angeles,Ca
Not practical
February 21, 2018
I've had this stroller for 2 months. Previously had regular city select with two seats. I was sold on the lux when I heard it's significantly smaller when folded. The design of the stroller makes it hard to use with two kids. Car seat and second seat can't be used at the same time. In order for it to work, I have to remove canopy from second seat so nuna car seat and second seat "fit". Overall, wish I wouldve kept my regular city select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rhea
San Ramon, CA
Accommodating
February 20, 2018
We purchased this stroller to accommodate our growing family. Price is a bit on the high end but totally worth it. Weve tried other double strollers but this one seems to be the most sturdy and we love the many different features and add ons. There is an option to add an extra seat or a bench for second child and a glider for third. Seats can be facing each other, opposites or both in one direction. Overall, its something we can use for years to come.
ProsSturdy, can accommodate 3 youngsters and has many different features and add ons
ConsA little bit pricey and all add ons are separate charges
By Frankie
undisclosed
Excited but Slightly Disappointed
February 20, 2018
I just purchased this stroller and I was slightly disappointed to find out that you needed to purchase the second seat adapters separately after I had already purchased the stroller. While I understand that accessories are usually sold separately, I cannot get around the fact the the adapters for the second seat are not included, which is kind of crazy. When you are paying this much for a stroller, you would think that the adapters would be included.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daisy
California
Love it!!
February 18, 2018
I was torn between this stroller and the uppababy vista. I ended choosing this one because the bench seat accessorie. I have a five year old and and four year old and with a newborn I knew our outings would become a little more difficult so being able to sit my four year old while out was a huge plus for me! The stroller fold is great and not bulky! It has a smooth push and the quality is great!!!
By kimoxxx116
CA, USA
love this stroller..
February 12, 2018
we owned an uppababy cruz bfore but since baby #2 is here..we are looking for a double stroller with more of features and accessories than uppababy..buying the uppababy vista makes no sense for us since our first born is almost 4....comparing only uppababy and baby jogger lux but lux won for me because of the bench seat, glider board..yes its additional purchase but at least you can buy them when your little ones grows..my only complain is its kinda heavy..other than that were happy..got no problem folding it and etc
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ1983
undisclosed
Good stroller but...
February 11, 2018
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold levers It must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunk The manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshade Any accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth05
undisclosed
Decent
February 8, 2018
We went back and forth for months between the Uppa and Lux. We decided on the Lux and even waited about two months after having our second daughter before purchasing because it still hadn't been released. Before purchasing we went in and tested it out. It pushed so smoothly, had a great fold and we loved the fabric. Now that we have been using it for some time I am wishing we would have went with the Uppa. It has a tough push, the front wheels seem so unstable like they are going to snap off, the top seat sits too low to the front seat so this has caused problems on finding the right set up for our girls and when I go to fold it it takes me numerous times because one side is always sticking. It does have it's benefits though like the small fold, hand break, and decent storage underneath.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
Canada
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
February 8, 2018
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons: Pros: Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's it Cons: The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to use The loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama) The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough. City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons:Pros:Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's itCons:The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to useThe loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama)The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough.City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lam2181
New Jersey, United States
Great Stroller, Horrible Canopy
January 27, 2018
Like most, I did research before purchasing this stroller for my first baby. I specifically bought this stroller for the large basket, easy fold, and seat options. I had read reviews that the canopy didn't work well, but I hoped for the best. Sadly, the canopy problems offset all of those things that I love about this stroller. Not only does my canopy not stay completely open (you need to repeatedly pull it down while walking), but the clips that attach it to the stroller frame don't work. One side of the canopy pops off the frame when you try to pull the hood down with even the lightest touch (which, like I said, happens too often). Now I cover the stroller with a light blanket each time we use it because the canopy functions so poorly. For such an expensive stroller, it's a shame that this is so cheap. I have canopy envy when I see other strollers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
ljvitta@gmail.com
Great product
January 26, 2018
Bought this fior my daughter and she loves it . Lightweight easy to manage. Buying another for my newest granddaughter '
By Tammy 3.
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Wish I had known more
January 19, 2018
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected. On the positive side: It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 10
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.