FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.8
157 Reviews
5
39% (61)
4
24% (37)
3
20% (31)
2
14% (22)
1
4% (6)
62% Recommend this product (97 of 157 responses)
By Dana
CA
Great double stroller
March 4, 2019
So easy to use! Lots of different options, and not too bulky!
By TeriS195
Minneapolis
I'm ready to move on
February 21, 2019
I was mind blown when I got this stroller, I thought it was the best. Over time, the honeymoon phase is over. I've always had to use it as a double. Super bulky to store, you have to disassemble it to put it in the car or garage. When you have two seats, they cant recline much before hitting another childs leg. Basically only 1 can recline nicely, not both together. I thought about getting the kickboard for my toddler, but he can't stand the whole time we're walking around the mall etc.. My family is growing and it's time to say goodbye. It is sturdy and the wheels are great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MayraG
Denver, Colorado
Love this brand
February 20, 2019
I have a city mini and now upgrading to this one so i can use with tow kids. It will fit through doors, not big and clunky, very durable.
ProsDurability Multiple kids easy to fold great wheels
Conswheels could be a bit bigger
By Madelyn
Gainesville, FL
Amazing stroller!!
February 8, 2019
I am blown away at how nice this stroller is. The quality and versatility is awesome! It is pretty heavy, but is manageable and expected since it can be a double stroller! I use the city select when grocery shopping and love the big basket on the bottom. My son is only 3 months old as of now so I just threw on his newborn insert from his Nuna car seat and he fits perfectly snug in the seat. This stroller rolls so smoothly I feel like I’m pushing a Cadillac! I have absolutely no regrets with this purchase. I got the color Port and it was way prettier in person than in pictures! Looks beautiful against the black frame. Worth every penny and got it 20% off! Thanks Albee Baby!
By AshleyH6615
Jacksonville, Florida
Looks nice but way to difficult to close.
February 6, 2019
As many times as I use it, I still have issues every time trying to life the handles on each side to close the stroller. I get so frustrated trying to get it to just close. I don't think I have every had a time that it went smoothly. This can not be normal. Disappointed that I choose to go with the LUX thinking I was making a wise investment. I do not recommend this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz1619
Chesapeake, VA
Like
January 21, 2019
I had a city mini before this one but wanted one where the seat could face me! The stroller is super heavy in my opinion. Which sucks and takes a lot of space in the trunk but the push and pull is amazing. The big tires make it so easy to push and pull on any service. My son loves the seat! Can't wait to see what my daughter will think when she is here. I do wish you could fold the seat when it's facing you. I am having problems with the seat clicking into play when opening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma
Walden, New York
Love it.
January 16, 2019
We have a 23 months old with a baby on the way. We also have two older children (7.5 & 5.5). I decided to buy the LUX for the bench seat option as my 5.5year old likes to ride still but is outside the weight limit for the seats. I am so glad we did, because she loves the bench seat. Our current youngest loves the stroller, too. Much more than the other she was in. The stroller moves very effortlessly as well, which was a concern as we both have bad backs. It also folds nicely and doesn’t take up my whole trunk (Subaru Forester). I do wish that every single thing wasn’t an accessory and that some things should be included for the price, but we will slowly purchase as they are needed.
By Gma J.
Washington state
Amazing stroller!
January 16, 2019
I was hesitant to purchase this stroller. It was a gift. I just thought all strollers were the same. Wow! was I ever wrong. This thing is amazing. It is built to last and the options it has are great. It has great storage (vital) and the different configurations are awesome!! Very happy with this purchase. My son and daughter in law loved it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lfx1111
New york
The best
January 5, 2019
I've had mine for almost 1 year and we love it! It looks great, folds well and is great for my 2 littles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ron1979
israel
wheel was broke suddenly , my kids are light weigh
January 1, 2019
one of the front wheel broke suddenly. the stroller is very expensive and the warranty service is very bad. and take to longs(couple of month and still not get the stroller back)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frances
Lexington, KY
Perfect convertible stroller
December 27, 2018
We got this for our toddler and his baby sister who arrives in April. I love how versatile it and and the fact that I can use it for our oldest well after he outgrows the seat (by using the bench seat).
By Lamazo
Dallas, Texas
Not trilled
December 21, 2018
I exchanged my Qool for city select and I am already disappointed. The brutal car seat adaptors are very unstable and I am just afraid to use it for my child. Also, there is no parent console for the price we paid.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kags92
Cypress, ca
Doesn't work as a double
December 10, 2018
I foster and bought this stroller knowing I would eventually foster a second child. Well I just got my second child and went to use it as a double and it doesn't work like they say. There is only one configuration that the 2 seats actually go on the stroller. Not the many they claim. There isn't enough room to put the infant seat and the stroller seat on at the same time . They collide. The one time I forced them in together they got stuck. The stroller seat is so upright from the force of the infant seat that my 2 year old is so uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy411
Chicago, IL
Heavy and disappointed
December 3, 2018
I had the GT with my first son and loved it! Researched the city select and uppa baby vista so much, and finally went with the select bc I love the brand and was so happy with my GT. Unfortunately, after minimal use, our wheels kept catching and squeaking (yes I tried everything to get it to stop) and our Seat material started changing color and fraying (we live in a condo and keep the stroller inside, so this has nothing to do with weather, and it was a brand new stroller!) it's so frustrating bc I love the brand and how the select could seat my two littles. It is a nice stroller, just disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By miri
albuquerque,nm
good but not great
November 27, 2018
I bought the city premier two months ago. I have the black and teal one Pros- -push is nice on all terrains. -Basket is great! strong and big enough to fit groceries -comfortable for baby and me -adjustable handle -I love the hand brake - love the positions of the seat epecially when baby is facing me Cons - super heavy, 28 pounds.. I'm tall and still my back back hurts whe carrying it - ugh folding and unfolding is the worst, I had hurt my fingers/hands/back in the process. You need to practice at home so you get at it better, especially if are with your child by yourself... oh plus you have to carry it because it won't stand in the floor -ugh canopy doesn't work. It keeps going back, i, I still need to figure out what to do with the canopy issue -colors. it is not a pretty stroller you need to spend money to customize itso it would look better. - the upright position is not really upright, it is a little bit incline -accesories. I have to google which accesories are compatible with this stroller So far, you can get something better at around the same price. I bought it on sale, so it was worth it for me but I wouldn't pay over $150 for a new one or used in excellent condition...I'd suggest to buy something else
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Meg9956
undisclosed
Good but not great
November 2, 2018
We bought this stroller before my daughter was born in March 2018. We had the city mini for my son but wanted to upgrade to a double. At first it was great and I loved it. However, now the front wheels keep getting stuck and shaking like a bad shopping cart. Today I couldn't even turn the stroller because it was getting locked. For the price we paid I'm shocked we are having these problems from a stroller that is not even a year old. Also the seats do sit close together. It isn't too big of an issuer for our family yet. However, when the baby is older, the legs will brush right up against the front seat. Besides the wheels, we truly have enjoyed the stroller. It has worked great on our Disneyland trips and the storage bag under is amazing. It is very big!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ruxy
Windsor , On
Inregret buying it
October 26, 2018
I bought my stroller over a year ago and its already falling apart ... one of the toddler seats belts is ripping after using it only a few times and now one of the front wheels is completly falling appart ( the other 3 are perfectly fine). Im very diseppointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JLS21
Destin Fl
Great concept but poorly designed
October 25, 2018
I was excited to get this as a double stroller use as I have a 3 month old and a 3.5 year old. The two seats can't face the same direction or the top/back seat kid can kick the head of the front seat. My 3 month old can kick the back of the front seat. There's no way you could recline the seats facing the same way. Putting the car seat on back and a seat in front barely fits and the front seat is smushed up against the car seat. With how much I spent on this stroller I wish I could love it as much as I loved the concept of it. If the seats were spread out more and accommodating taller kids I would love it then.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Newjac
Perth, Western Australia
Stable, balanced, smooth and safe ride
October 14, 2018
I bought this pram/stroller a year and a half ago and I am so relieved I did. It's so safe and balanced. Very well made and strong stability. This was my second purchase as my first option cost me double the price and collapsed with baby inside. Definately opt for the sturdy ones as the fine, petite, all glamour are a danger waiting to happen. Brake system is great and wheels handle with ease. Never had a squeak ever. Full confidence in this stroller and my son sleeps comfortably with the seat setting options. I can't honestly fault a thing with this item it's been the most successful purchase and never lets me down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NorthwoodsMama
Tomahawk WI
Love the stroller but wish it folded better
October 12, 2018
We have two little girls and love how well this stroller moves over all types of terrains! There are a few things we don't like and it's not having usable cup holders for both mom and dad and the kids. The only other thing is the way it folds up and can only lay flat is a little disappointing considering the price point. Because it only lays flat it makes it difficult to open up with two hands without getting the stroller or handle bar dirty. The only other thing is it's a bit tight between the two seats as a double. I think they could have even extended it by two inches and it would still steer great and give the top lid a little more leg room. Otherwise I am super happy with this product and it steers wonderfully as a double.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittany
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Nice but heavy
October 2, 2018
This lux version is better only because it folds smaller. The brake is awkward and it’s still really heavy. Every time I open it, the handle hit the ground. We ended up selling it and buying a bugaboo donkey.
ProsFoods small
ConsHeavy Weird brake Taller
By Justamommy29
California
Decent features mostly irritating
September 24, 2018
The one handed grab fold seemed like a great ideas until you realize snatched a 30 lb stroller while wrangling a toddler wasn't practical at all. The stroller is very heavy. The canopy doesn't stay open when you recline the seat back so I have never really enjoyed the benefit of the canopy size for my son. The peek a boo window is plastic and doesn't allow for ventilation. Now there are some good things. The basket is huge. I've done a full wee hours f grocery shopping using it, my son seems rather comfortable and unbothered by bumps because of the front and rear suspension. The front swivel wheels lock If needed and all of the wheels pop off easily if you need more compact storage. I wouldn't buy this stroller again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wolf
Seattle wa
Love this stroller
September 20, 2018
We bought this after our second child and the only regret we have is that we didn't but it sooner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Andrea
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
Great features!
September 18, 2018
The Baby Jogger City Select LUX is a sturdy, easy to maneuver, versatile stroller. It is heavy for getting in and out of the car many times but has awesome features that make up for it by far! I traveled international with my toddler and his convertible car seat on top of the stroller and the stroller travel bag plus 2 bags: everything fitted easily in this stroller. The bench seat gives a spacious occasional additional seat. The tote bag makes shopping with a toddler a breeze. Highly recommend if you're not scared of the weight.
Prosversatile Features
Consweight
By MamabearPNW
Pacific North West
Love it except...
September 13, 2018
I bought this right before my second baby was born. I loved that her infant car seat could snap in and also have my oldest ride in her seat up front. Now that they're both older, I just purchased the sanding board for my oldest. It works so great! The only complaint I have is that I don't like the handle bar for me while I push. I find it awkward and a bit uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mikem
undisclosed
Overall pretty good.
September 11, 2018
Overall I'm pretty happy with this stroller. Our baby is 2 months old now so we have gotten a chance to really test out this stroller. Here is my opinion on pros and cons Pros: Looks great Easy maneuverability Lots of options Cons: Heavy Does not come with any accessories Price Overall, I'm pretty happy with the stroller, but for the price I'm just not sure it's worth it. For this stroller to not come with a single accessory is crazy. For the price tag you wouldn't think you could at least get a tray or something. It rides pretty smooth but don't think the upgraded shocks really do much. All in all a good stroller but don't know if I can justify the price. There are tons of other options for a much more reasonable price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOf2EnergeticBoys
Frisco, TX
Great Stroller, BUT....
September 6, 2018
This stroller was PERFECT for my two boys, until it wasn't... I researched all of the double strollers available at the time and although this was one of the more pricey options it seemed like a good investment that would last. I bought this stroller after my first LO in preparation for the second. I've used this stroller from the time he was born with the Graco car seat adapter. The second seat attachment was perfect for him once he grew out of the car seat. Then suddenly right around 24 months of use the stroller malfunctioned and will not open or stay locked in place. My Graco stroller lasted longer that this! I expected this investment to last even longer for the money I was paying. Hopefully I can get this issue resolved soon. I can't keep up with these two without it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ButlerBulldog
Dublin, Ohio
Regrets
September 4, 2018
Very well built stroller, excellent features. Very happy with fabric and size of bottom carriage. However, this did not turn out to be the stroller for *me & my family*. When the frame is folded, I have to lay it down in my trunk of my Acura RDX, and it takes up the ENTIRE floor area of my trunk. Its also too heavy to lay across other items such as groceries. I wish the frame was able to stand up vertically. Too heavy to be lifting during 3rd trimester or post C-section. Its also a little wider than a standard stroller, so I have trouble getting thru aisles at department stores, restaurants, retail areas (I live in Columbus, Ohio). Does not do well going across grass. I have only used this at the zoo and throughout my neighborhood sidewalks. My daughter is 2.5 yrs old, 34 lbs, 34 in tall. At 1 year old her head was reaching the canopy (which, how would anyone know how much your child is going to grow in the first few years? :) ). We have baby #2 on the way, and there is no way she & baby#2 are going to comfortably fit in both seats. I have had this stroller stored in my basement for over a year.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily
Seattle, Washington
Best Stroller Ever
August 30, 2018
It took me buying three different strollers before I found the perfect one. And this one sure is perfect! My baby hated every stroller I put her in until this one. The option to have it facing me made all the difference. Now she loves being in the stroller, walks aren’t torture and we have a stroller that can be used in the future when we expand our family. The only con is that it is substantially heavier than our citi mini gt. But given the fact that my daughter loves it I will deal with the extra bulk/weight.
ProsRear facing option
ConsA bit heavy and bulky.
By Nicole17
Willowbrook, Illinois
Horrible features
August 23, 2018
First I was extremely excited to buy. I love look it's sleek and rides really smooth but everything else was a fail. I had sold my Graco double stroller which I thought a hassle until I tried this stroller. I had the second seat and my newborn can kick the second seat in front of him!!! I mean unbelievable they didn't calculate the amount of space is need between the seats! Every adapter has to come off and let alone so tome consuming to put on every time! I have 3 boys under 3 so I need something that is easy to put up and go. This is complete opposite. Never been so disappointed. I had to scrape up some money to buy because I thought would be a good investment and now I'm stuck with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristinf
undisclosed
Not worth the price
August 21, 2018
After waiting for the LUX version to come out so I could purchase this to use with my baby and toddler, I thought it would be the best version out there. I was disappointed to find that there is not enough space to recline one seat without being forced to recline the other one is well. Very rarely do both kids need to be reclined at the same time and it is frustrating not being able to allow my toddler to sit up while my baby reclines for a nap. The snack tray for the second seat is out of stock everywhere I have looked, making it challenging when both kids want to eat in the stroller at the same time. Pros of this stroller- easy to fold and convert from a single to a double quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jen220
NJ
Underwhelming
July 25, 2018
We bought this stroller when we found out we'd be a family with 2 under 2. My husband and I spent a lot of time researching and comparing different strollers with options to rearrange seats. To say this stroller is underwhelming isn't enough. Nothing about it feels "lux" and worth the extra cost. It's nearly impossible to put the kids in some of the seating arrangements, either someone's feet are touching the other OR you can't recline the seat. So if your child wants to sleep.... good luck! If we could go back and pick again this would no longer be my first choice. Disappointed to say the least.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisset
Union, NJ
Ok
July 22, 2018
I've only been using this stroller for less than 7 months and less than a handful of times. The front right wheel seems to get stuck a lot, the frame scratches incredibly easy and it shows A LOT. Other than that it a pretty good stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rose92
Dos palos california
Great, but with flaws!
July 20, 2018
I've had my stroller for a a while now and I love the smooth ride, I get lots of compliments on my stroller and the basket under is nice and large. CONS: it is extremely difficult to break down. The left release is always jammed and when It does come down it's so fast and heavy and slams the ground. With it being so pricey you want to keep it in good condition, but it's pretty impossible when the break down is so abrupt.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MicahC
Albuquerque,NM
Some things I like and some I don't
July 19, 2018
We've had this stroller for a year now so I feel can give it a proper review. We used it with a graco seat with adapter when my son was newborn and although it fit into the adapter well it gave no room for recline for the front rider unless I faced her backward. We love the feel of the fabric and the easy turning but there is just not enough room for both seats. I would love an adapter for the top seat to raise it up a little so my kids could face each other and both have room for their feet. As we have it now my one year old faces my three year old. One year old in the top. I gave his feet propped all the way up and she can barely get her legs under his seat. If I switch them, then her feet crush his little legs.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyliente
Seattle, WA
Not as good as the other version
July 16, 2018
We had the normal version and found that we liked it more than the LUX for the following reasons: 1) The LUX auto-lock mechanism is a bit awkward. I've hit my shins on many occasions trying to unlock it and open at the same time. 2) The wheels seem very hard and not nearly as smooth ride as the original city select. The wheels on the original are amazing in comparison to the LUX. Confused why the change... 3) Our little guy is very squirmy and the seatbelt is MUCH harder to strap/connect together. The top and bottom straps need to be fastened first much like the original city select, but the mechanism to do so is harder to keep together while trying to connect to the centerpiece. The original one was a lot easier to work with. 4) The break is a lot harder to use and requires a bit of strength. We prefer the original break since it was really easy to use over the LUX (even though the LUX version can be used to slow down... not worth it). The only thing we really liked about the LUX was the ability to fold the seat with the stroller. This also made it easy to access items underneath when our child wasn't sitting in it at the time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Grant, Fl
Beautiful stroller
July 14, 2018
Love this Stroller!! It pushes great and looks beautiful. Downfalls are: 1. How heavy it is when taking out of my car/ trying to open it without dropping or scratching it, 2. That my break handle was scratched when it arrived. 3. You have to purchase everything separate... for the price it should definitely have a tray for baby and console for parents.
By Sheree
Sydney NSW
Bulky and not user friendly
July 6, 2018
The baby jogger premier is really nice to look at but it steers poorly and is very bulky - especially in shopping centres. The under pram storage is a good size. The handles can change heights which is good for my husband and I. Can it be a twin pram?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gussy
Boston, MA
Not for short moms
July 3, 2018
When comparing strollers for starting our family this stroller handle bar sits, on its lowest height, to high for me being that i am undering 5'2. I really wanted to love this stroller and for the price when compared to the uppa baby it doesn't come with much accessories. Disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cookooBA
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Great Design but not durable
July 1, 2018
I bought this stroller a year and two months ago to accommodate our second child. two days ago the frame snapped, broke in two and separated while walking to daycare. I have a 3 and 1 year old and use this stroller daily. We live in a busy bustling city, abroad, and walk everywhere. Although we do take long walks with both children most of the time it is only the baby riding as her sibling is in school and or walking along side. We did not overburden the stroller, the children weigh 55 lbs. together, no where near the described weight limit. Having the stroller fail on us is incredibly inconvenient, we are a foreign service family living abroad and there is no quick fix. I cannot run out and buy a new stroller and get back on the streets as easily as I'd like. I have thoroughly enjoyed the stroller design and had hopes of using it for more time. Sadly I cannot support the claims of durability and capacity.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EPSJP
Boston
Dissapointing design
June 17, 2018
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare. Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EPSJP
Boston
Dissapointing design
June 17, 2018
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare.Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daisy M.
Houston, TX
Love the smooth ride
June 8, 2018
I've had my stoller for a year love that it is a very smooth ride, used the graco car seat and matched perfectly, bought the skateboard and it's very fun for my 3 year old and bought a couple other accessories for it. Yes it is very pricey but definitely worth it haven't had an issue with it yet and I get a lot of compliments on my stroller too. The only thing I dislike is that it is a hassle to put it up because you have too take apart everything and it does take up a lot of space in the back of my suv.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aurelia
Brooklyn, NY
Comfortable stroller!
June 2, 2018
It took us a lot of time to settle on a stroller and we ended up picking out city select. We now have 2 kids and we still love it. The plus: Latge storage, adjustable handbar, roomy seats, good recline of the seat, smooth ride, easy to convert to a double stroller, big canopy with height adjustment, easy to manoeuvre, love the second seat (even though not cheap!) and board a great extra features. The cons: Heavy, hard to fold (stiff handles), rain protection (there is a filthy film on it I cannot get rid of t, already bought 2 and is extra - should come with the stroller at that price). But the most annoying for me - at least for my kids is during the summer time - is how they get hot. The canopy is one piece with no mesh panels so no air comes in. Obviously you need the canopy down for sun protection but they get all sweaty and wet really wquickly. I had to invest in other seats liners and all but mesh panels should be a definite must for the next upgrade!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz S.
Richmond, VA
Nice seats, but inflexible once there are two kids
May 31, 2018
I got this stroller as a gift, and while it does have features I love, I would have returned it had I purchased it myself. Pros: -Configuration flexibity -Narrow footprint -Huge storage space Cons: -Once you have two seats on there, you can no longer recline the seats. -While you can move the seats whichever way you choose, when the kids face each other the kid in the lower seat gets their legs cramped by their sibling's foot well. -The foot wells do not adjust low enough to be comfortable for taller toddlers. -The stroller does not lock when folded making it floppy and annoying to load into a car. -It is heavy. - The front wheels are hard, more like an umbrella strollers, which means they are constantly getting snagged on curbs, uneven sidewalks, and loose bricks. This is not only annoying, but often threatens to catapult your kids out of the budgy. Also, if you plan on using infant car seats with this stroller please make sure to carefully check that not only the brand of your car seat has an available adapter, but also the model. Call customer service to verify before you purchase your car seats. (We purchased a Maxi-Cosi car seat specifically because it was compatible with this stroller only to find out that the specific model we purchased was not compatible with their adapter.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By fraulein16
Edmonton, AB Canada
Like the stroller but difficult to fold
May 26, 2018
I like the stroller and the many configurations that it offers. One of the reasons I chose it is for the small fold up size. However, the handles you have to hold on each side to fold the stroller frequently get stuck and it is often difficult for me to fold the stroller. Today it took me about 10 tries to get the levers folded. That's not good for cold winter days. I can get one side to lift to fold but then not the other, and it is difficult to get both at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SE1545
Canada
Issues with quality
May 17, 2018
I own the double stroller and both seats have started to fall apart. The snaps and zippers have falling off leaving sharpe edges in some spots. Very disappointed With the quality of this product after two years of light use. I have a different stroller I use for the winter as I wanted to keep the double stroller in good shape. My winter stroller has held up better. I would not recommend this stroller to other parents. It has been a bad investment for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess8901
Virginia
Not worth the price
May 10, 2018
After doing a LOT of research about which stroller to get for my first child, I went this stroller. We've now used it for a couple months and I hate to say I wish I had gone with a different one. This stroller is not easy to fold, does not lie flat easily and is really heavy to carry in and out of house (especially if you're going up stairs!). Although it says there is wheel suspension, the ride feels extremely rough, especially using the infant pram seat. The brake is also hard to pull. My mother has used the stroller several times and has stated concern that she is unable to pull the brake all the way. Cosmetically, there are little metal pieces around "City Select Lux" on the sides and the metal on one side began to stick out and poke me every time I tried to fold the stroller, so I had to pull it all the way out. The Baby Jogger parent console does not appear that it was made for this stroller due to the brake location. No matter how tight I do the velcro, as soon as you put a drink in it, it begins to slide down the entire stroller ride, and I am constantly pulling it back up and re-velcroing. We have the Nuna Pipa car seat and although it works well with the adapters, they are labeled for the wrong sides ("L" actually goes on right side and vice versa). For the price of this stroller, I would have expected much better...a lighter frame, an easy fold, a smooth ride, an easy brake, a parent console that fits with the handle bar, and pieces of metal not jabbing out! I was hoping that by splurging on the "Lux" I would have an awesome and easy stroller, which just hasn't been the case.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elinor808
undisclosed
Love it
April 28, 2018
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kathy29
Lake Jackson Texas
Great Quality and very versatilr
April 22, 2018
I bought this because of the quality and the versatility to add another seat because of a new baby coming and a 19 month old It is great talking our 19 month old for walks and then when the new baby gets here we can add another seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sirsi
dallas,texas
Just sad......................................
April 17, 2018
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada! I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child. This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing! I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!) Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada!I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child.This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing!I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!)Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauren
Bell Buckle, Tennessee
Great product!
April 7, 2018
We love our upgrade in the CS! Can not wait to use this stroller for both toddler & baby! So many configurations & accessories!
ProsSingle or double
By Bethtown
Orange County
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
April 4, 2018
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Despo
Bay Area, ca
Disappointed
March 31, 2018
I bought this stroller about a year and a half ago. I haven't used it very much, but when I have used it, it's been okay. I originally got it for my then 2 year old. Now we are expecting and we can't find any adapters to fit the infant seat and when we do find one, it's extremeley bulky. There are no accessories for the premier either. Very very very disappointed as I was looking forward to using this stroller with my newborn. I have a feeling we will be switching brands before baby comes. Sad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By T√∆’√‚¬™aDraven
Orange County, CA
Not what I hoped for
March 30, 2018
I dreaded getting a big heavy stroller but it became inevitable when my husband and I were both pushing separate strollers for our infant and 3 year old. The 3 year old still takes naps in the middle of the day so unless we want to spend our time stuck at home he has to lay down in a stroller. It was hard making the choice between the other popular double stroller and the lux but we went with the lux since my 3 year old is already close to the weight limit of the other stroller. The other reason for choosing the lux was that it has an adapter for our Graco Click Connect. As soon as we put the stroller together my heart sank. The seats were way too close together and when the baby car seat is on top, the second seat only fits in one direction! I'm so disappointed. The picture was all the multiple configurations really sold us on this stroller but without some kind of adapter to lift up the first seat/car seat, the two seats are really just too close together. I know there will be tears when one of my kid kicks the other whether it be intentional or on accident. I'm willing to deal with the heavy bulkiness of a double stroller but if the two seats are so close together it might not even be worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephangeles
Torrington, CT
I love everything about this stroller but...
March 29, 2018
Definitely so happy with this stroller for many reasons. I love how versatile it is. Everything is able to be adjusted. It has such a smooth ride and it is so comfortable for my baby. The only thing that I don't like is the canopy when the seat is reclined. The full canopy is the main reason why I bought this stroller. It works unless the seat is reclined then the canopy just folds down not covering my baby at all. It is pretty useless. I don't know if this is the way it is or I received a faulty one. Kind of sad but still a great stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momx2
South Plainfield, NJ
Slightly Disappointed
March 26, 2018
I have the Greco connect car seat on top and it gets stuck with the second seat because it's too big even though it's suppose to fit. Folding the stroller is another struggle because it always gets stuck so it takes forever to fold. The break handle is also in a weird spot where it gets in the way because I can't put my hand there comfortably... the tray accessories are also little flimsy and very small compared to the city select jogger stroller. I loved my jogger and I thought I would love this stroller too when our second baby came, but I was really disappointed!!! PS the seats are really small!!! My 2 year old doesn't really fit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blair
Ottawa, ON
Poorly Engineered
March 26, 2018
Bought with the promise of it being compatible with my existing Graco. It does not fit all all. There is one position that is possible and I can't adjust the Lux Toddler Seat when in that position. The hand break is poorly located as well. It is located exactly where you would like to be wrapping you hand when walking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kayenbee
Alberta, Canada
Not in love.
March 26, 2018
Got this stroller after ALL the hype, and definitely not worth it. Although it does maneuver around very smoothly and easily, it is ridiculously overpriced for a stroller that comes with literally NO options. I was also incredibly disappointed to find it almost impossible to find the second seat in Teal (only a year later...), and to find that I need to spend so much on a second seat... This stroller will be sold to buy a double that is cheaper with all options. If you're going to spend this much, I'd recommend looking into the fact that you can get a lot more for a lot less.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AndreaH
Philadelphia
Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat!!
March 24, 2018
I love my city select, so much! I was between the Uppababy and my stroller and sometimes wish that I went with the Uppababy for the sole reason that the main seat is so low in the stroller. With the Uppababy you can use an adapter on the top seat so that the baby is closer to you. I am 5'8" and felt like I was constantly bending down whereas when using my friends Uppababy it was the perfect height to interact with my baby. Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat! Seriously torn on buying a new stroller when I have another, but if a new Lux or City Select came out with a higher upper seat or an adapter for the upper seat to raise it I would buy it in a heartbeat. Also having a higher upper seat would enable on seat to recline while the other seat is in the upright position. Another problem the low seat being higher would solve is that it would make it easier to access the basket below. I feel that the seat is always blocking the basket. Please come out with a stroller or adapter and fix this issue before I have another child! The Uppababy is not an option for 2 kids because the rumble seat is so small but if they came out with a stroller with two larger seats I would have to go with that stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly1234
San Jose, CA
Best Investment Ever!
March 20, 2018
I was a bit intimidated by the cost of this stroller; but for a lot of reasons I chose to invest in a double stroller from this company. It was the best choice I've ever made! I use the stroller nearly every day- I choose not to drive much, and this makes is possible for me to get around with my two sons and all the stuff we haul. I do grocery shopping, we go to the park, we take it with us when we travel.... also, this stroller has lasted for AGES. We bought it almost four years ago- it's still in good shape, though it has lots of scraps and scratches by now. If you need a sturdy, durable stroller that will carry plenty of weight and can withstand lots of use- this is a fantastic choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller... I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy. The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller...I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy.The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stroller364
Boston, MA
Great Stroller, but folding issues
March 4, 2018
After months of research on th best double stroller we decided to go with the City Select Lux. The bench seat and the easy fold were key reasons for our decision. Unfortunately though after less than 10 uses the folding mechanism started to get stuck and we've spent a significant amount of time trying to fold the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By crisroof
Florida
Worth it!
February 25, 2018
We received this stroller at our baby shower and out daughter is now 10 months old. We use it ALL the time. Its spacious even for me (I bring everything, every time) and easily folds in up and out. We hope to have another baby soon and look forward to keeping this stroller for two.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1Girl4Boys
Texas
Love this stroller, but...
February 23, 2018
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better. IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOS45
undisclosed
Wasn't worth it
February 22, 2018
I love our GT mini however there was a few functions missing that we needed (the ability for our baby to see us was a big one). We spent a long time trying to decide between Uppababy and Baby Jogger but settled on the LUX as we already had the bassinet and travel bag. As soon as we removed it from the packaging we noticed marks due to poor manufacturing. For the price I expected a lot better quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jazzie
Los Angeles,Ca
Not practical
February 21, 2018
I've had this stroller for 2 months. Previously had regular city select with two seats. I was sold on the lux when I heard it's significantly smaller when folded. The design of the stroller makes it hard to use with two kids. Car seat and second seat can't be used at the same time. In order for it to work, I have to remove canopy from second seat so nuna car seat and second seat "fit". Overall, wish I wouldve kept my regular city select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rhea
San Ramon, CA
Accommodating
February 20, 2018
We purchased this stroller to accommodate our growing family. Price is a bit on the high end but totally worth it. Weve tried other double strollers but this one seems to be the most sturdy and we love the many different features and add ons. There is an option to add an extra seat or a bench for second child and a glider for third. Seats can be facing each other, opposites or both in one direction. Overall, its something we can use for years to come.
ProsSturdy, can accommodate 3 youngsters and has many different features and add ons
ConsA little bit pricey and all add ons are separate charges
By Frankie
undisclosed
Excited but Slightly Disappointed
February 20, 2018
I just purchased this stroller and I was slightly disappointed to find out that you needed to purchase the second seat adapters separately after I had already purchased the stroller. While I understand that accessories are usually sold separately, I cannot get around the fact the the adapters for the second seat are not included, which is kind of crazy. When you are paying this much for a stroller, you would think that the adapters would be included.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daisy
California
Love it!!
February 18, 2018
I was torn between this stroller and the uppababy vista. I ended choosing this one because the bench seat accessorie. I have a five year old and and four year old and with a newborn I knew our outings would become a little more difficult so being able to sit my four year old while out was a huge plus for me! The stroller fold is great and not bulky! It has a smooth push and the quality is great!!!
By kimoxxx116
CA, USA
love this stroller..
February 12, 2018
we owned an uppababy cruz bfore but since baby #2 is here..we are looking for a double stroller with more of features and accessories than uppababy..buying the uppababy vista makes no sense for us since our first born is almost 4....comparing only uppababy and baby jogger lux but lux won for me because of the bench seat, glider board..yes its additional purchase but at least you can buy them when your little ones grows..my only complain is its kinda heavy..other than that were happy..got no problem folding it and etc
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ1983
undisclosed
Good stroller but...
February 11, 2018
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold levers It must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunk The manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshade Any accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth05
undisclosed
Decent
February 8, 2018
We went back and forth for months between the Uppa and Lux. We decided on the Lux and even waited about two months after having our second daughter before purchasing because it still hadn't been released. Before purchasing we went in and tested it out. It pushed so smoothly, had a great fold and we loved the fabric. Now that we have been using it for some time I am wishing we would have went with the Uppa. It has a tough push, the front wheels seem so unstable like they are going to snap off, the top seat sits too low to the front seat so this has caused problems on finding the right set up for our girls and when I go to fold it it takes me numerous times because one side is always sticking. It does have it's benefits though like the small fold, hand break, and decent storage underneath.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
Canada
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
February 8, 2018
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons: Pros: Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's it Cons: The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to use The loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama) The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough. City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons:Pros:Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's itCons:The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to useThe loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama)The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough.City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lam2181
New Jersey, United States
Great Stroller, Horrible Canopy
January 27, 2018
Like most, I did research before purchasing this stroller for my first baby. I specifically bought this stroller for the large basket, easy fold, and seat options. I had read reviews that the canopy didn't work well, but I hoped for the best. Sadly, the canopy problems offset all of those things that I love about this stroller. Not only does my canopy not stay completely open (you need to repeatedly pull it down while walking), but the clips that attach it to the stroller frame don't work. One side of the canopy pops off the frame when you try to pull the hood down with even the lightest touch (which, like I said, happens too often). Now I cover the stroller with a light blanket each time we use it because the canopy functions so poorly. For such an expensive stroller, it's a shame that this is so cheap. I have canopy envy when I see other strollers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linda
ljvitta@gmail.com
Great product
January 26, 2018
Bought this fior my daughter and she loves it . Lightweight easy to manage. Buying another for my newest granddaughter '
By Tammy 3.
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Wish I had known more
January 19, 2018
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected. On the positive side: It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tammy 3.
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Wish I had known more
January 19, 2018
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected.On the positive side:It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marissa
Florida, United States
Lux not "lux"
January 17, 2018
Loved my city mini, and was super excited about the lux coming out, decided to splurge and buy a new lux double, i have spent a fortune on all the add ones to make it what we need, for the price point, snack trays and some type of parent tray should be included!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimberly
California
Nice stroller!
January 7, 2018
This is a nice atroller and has some improvements over the city select, which I owned previously. The good:Love the subdued fabrics. A welcome change from my bright ruby red CS. I hate a dirty stroller so I really like the folding seats because I feel it helps to keep them clean when the stroller is folded up in the car trunk. I like the idea of the bench seat and tote options but with 3 kids (twins and a 3 year old) they don't really work for me. Tandem arrangement is narrow and easy to get through doors. Same size seats- both seats are the same size unlike the uppababy baby vista or Phil and Teds so its bwtter suited for twins. The not so good:Its rather heavy to lift in and out of the car. I get it, its made to hold two children and needs to be sturdy. But this it not a stroller I want to take in and out of the car regularly (I plan on buying a maclaren twin triumph later on for the car). I feel like a rolling circus with twins in the bassinets and a toddler on a roller board. This thing is long, heavy and not super easy to maneuver when fully loaded up. Its better without the roller board but the little ones are still small. I imagine with two 30+ kids in seats this will feel pretty sluggish. Some of the car seat adapter seem awkward. I have the Peg Perego one and there is a cross bar that simply falls out unless its anchored into the stroller. So putting it on requires holding the bar with one hand to keep it in place while trying to click in the rest of it. Not well thought out and the fold with the adapters on is bulky.The bassinet straps are just plain sloppy. In the product photos, the straps flank the pocket evenly but these were preproduction images. Baby Jogger assured me that mine is correctly sewn but one of the straps is sewn UNDER the pocket, instead of evenly spaced around the pocket as in all the product photos. Not so pretty looking. I wish theyd just left the handle off, like a bugaboo bassinet. That being said, I'd buy it again because the good outweighs the bad. Most of my not so great issues would be the same for any tandem double stroller (big, heavy and awkward).
By dana72
Nashville, TN, United States
I want to love this but ....
December 23, 2017
I bought this stroller in July 2017 after my twins were born prematurely. We decided we wanted a tandem stroller that could also be used with their car seats (use the chicco/peg perego adapter). This stroller rolls easy, looks great, and easily fits down aisles. It almost easily fits between two parked cars (final decision on why we wanted a tandem) but the rear wheel base is wide and we have had some issues with this. I really, really do not like leaving one twin sitting behind my van while loading the other and with frequent doctor appointments we don't always have the option of parking in empty lots and/or far away from other cars. There are two main cons with this stroller for us: 1st, we have to remove one of the adapters every time we fold the stroller. It's a pain. This adapter has a bar that goes across which tends to fall out and requires reassembly when putting it back on the stroller. It is an added step that we did not account for with our near daily use of the stroller (unless I decide the stroller is too much of a pain and decide to load both carseats in a shopping cart). I would not recommend this stroller for chicco/peg perego car seats because of the adapter that is used. The 2nd issue is folding. The two handles that you pull up on are hard to pull up on! I can always get one side to pop easily but the other side sticks. I then have to let go over the one open side, fight with the other side, and, once that pops open, hope the other side pulls up easily. I see other reviews have said this is a problem so I hope they go back to design to figure out how to make this a smoother function. It is a heavy stroller but it is also solid and well made. I have not used the seats that come with it yet as my twins are only 4 months adjusted and not sitting on their own yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ima1517
Phoenix, az
Such a disappointment
December 7, 2017
I have dreamed of owning the City Select since baby #1 in 2015. I decided to finally purchase my dream stroller when baby #2 arrived this October. Unfortunately it's been such a disappointment. This stroller is not fun for every day use. The fold often sticks on one side causing me to try to fold it on average 5 times before I can both sides to work. I have the Britax car seat adapter. I have a hard time taking the carseat out, it often sticks causing me to try multiple times. The break is also stiff and requires two hands. I use the toddler seat in front and it's difficult to snap in (especially if the carseat is already snapped in). I feel like this thing needs a bath in WD-40 or something. And those straps in the toddler seat, what were they thinking??? The arm/leg straps slide together and its so frustrating to get the separate sections (arm strap and leg strap) together. You join them together with the smallest slot which makes it near impossible if your toddler is moving. Every time your toddler gets in and out you have to redo it. So frustrating. It makes me not want to strap him in, it's that bad. I have a 26mo (who is average height at best and 28lbs) and his head hits the top of the canopy when it's folded. It seems like he will outgrow the seat soon... not by the specifications listed but by how he looks in it. The angle of the stroller handle/side bars, make using a drink holder difficult as it puts it at an angle and it practically falls into the carseat. It's not all bad. The seat material is very nice and quality. I really like how big the sunshade is and the peak window. The bottom basket is amazing and so big. It's also pretty easy to get stuff in and out of he basket with both seats in. I also like how high the carseat sits. I like the ride, it's very smooth and feels solid. However, there are so many cons for this thing. Such a shame and disappointment. I feel like the designers didn't have kids because there are so many little things that make it very annoying and time consuming to set up. Once it's together and both kids are in, I love it. However, my love is short lived when my toddler wants to keep getting in and out or I have to put in it back in the car. It is heavy, but I expect that with a double stroller. I was looking forward to the jump seat and board. But now I just want to return it. It's a shame to spend so much money and not want to use it. Maybe I should have gone with the regular City Select. They say you should never buy the first year of a new car redesign because they need to get the kinks out, maybe that should apply to strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leslo578
Martinsburg, MO, United States
The best!
December 7, 2017
I just recently purchased this stroller for my very tall 2 year old and I'm so glad that I did! The city premier has an adjustable footrest and taller than most seat along with great maneuverability. I am impressed with how easily it folds and how flat it folds. I have a Volkswagen Jetta and this fits well in the trunk with plenty of space. I do wish that it had a standing fold, but that's not a huge deal to me. This is a heavy stroller, but it seems to be built to last. My son seems to be so much more comfortable than the last stroller we had. Wish we would have invested in this from the beginning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ima1517
Phoenix, az
Such a disappointment
December 7, 2017
I have dreamed of owning the City Select since baby #1 in 2015. I decided to finally purchase my dream stroller when baby #2 arrived this October. Unfortunately it's been such a disappointment. This stroller is not fun for every day use. The fold often sticks on one side causing me to try to fold it on average 5 times before I can both sides to work. I have the Britax car seat adapter. I have a hard time taking the carseat out, it often sticks causing me to try multiple times. The break is also stiff and requires two hands. I use the toddler seat in front and it's difficult to snap in (especially if the carseat is already snapped in). I feel like this thing needs a bath in WD-40 or something. And those straps in the toddler seat, what were they thinking??? The arm/leg straps slide together and its so frustrating to get the separate sections (arm strap and leg strap) together. You join them together with the smallest slot which makes it near impossible if your toddler is moving. Every time your toddler gets in and out you have to redo it. So frustrating. It makes me not want to strap him in, it's that bad. I have a 26mo (who is average height at best and 28lbs) and his head hits the top of the canopy when it's folded. It seems like he will outgrow the seat soon... not by the specifications listed but by how he looks in it. The angle of the stroller handle/side bars, make using a drink holder difficult as it puts it at an angle and it practically falls into the carseat. It's not all bad. The seat material is very nice and quality. I really like how big the sunshade is and the peak window. The bottom basket is amazing and so big. It's also pretty easy to get stuff in and out of he basket with both seats in. I also like how high the carseat sits. I like the ride, it's very smooth and feels solid. However, there are so many cons for this thing. Such a shame and disappointment. I feel like the designers didn't have kids because there are so many little things that make it very annoying and time consuming to set up. Once it's together and both kids are in, I love it. However, my love is short lived when my toddler wants to keep getting in and out or I have to put in it back in the car. It is heavy, but I expect that with a double stroller. I was looking forward to the jump seat and board. But now I just want to return it. It's a shame to spend so much money and not want to use it. Maybe I should have gone with the regular City Select. They say you should never buy the first year of a new car redesign because they need to get the kinks out, maybe that should apply to strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PR S.
Sunrise, FL, United States
Like it but....
November 18, 2017
Overall, I like the stroller. Compared to it's competitions it is a lot more lightweight than any other double stroller in the market. Now, I do have to agree with this other review on the webpage: "However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller." I am currently experiencing the same problem and I'm not very happy with it. This should be tested and taken into consideration by the company for any future upgrades of this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PR S.
Sunrise, FL, United States
Like it but....
November 18, 2017
Overall, I like the stroller. Compared to it's competitions it is a lot more lightweight than any other double stroller in the market. Now, I do have to agree with this other review on the webpage: "However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller." I am currently experiencing the same problem and I'm not very happy with it. This should be tested and taken into consideration by the company for any future upgrades of this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fancy598
Rumson, NJ
Pretty disappointing
November 16, 2017
I will not encourage any parents to consider this stroller. I am pretty disappointed with the City Select Luxe which I chose after lots of research and such a great experience with my City Mini. There is no comparison. It is an attractive stroller but the frame is incredibly hard to collapse and I can barely do it with my two hands-one handle always sticks. Once I am able to pop up the fold handles, the stroller quickly slides into my shins, too fast to catch without dropping on the ground. [My babies are 12 months apart.] When my newborn is in the car seat, and my son is in the front seat, he cannot recline and therefore cannot nap in this stroller. The front seat has also gotten stuck in one side to the point I needed to ask a passing stranger to hold the frame down so I can pull the seat out in order to get it back in my car. I tried returning to store AND manufacturer after a handful of uses but was told it cannot be returned since it was used. (It still looks brand new.) With two babies, a stroller is my freedom and I have skipped running errands due to the hassle of needing my double stroller. For such an expensive stroller that family members all chipped in for me to have, I do not feel I am getting what I paid for and am now living with stroller envy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amaa1979
Boston, MA
Canopy does not stay in place
November 9, 2017
I've been using this stroller for almost a year, first with the carseat and then with its own seat. For the most part I am happy with it, it is big but I wanted something sturdy and reliable so that's fine with me. My issue is the canopy. I cannot make it stay in place and it drives me nuts! It sort of stays in place when the seat is upright but it always closes when I recline the seat. I see people with other stroller and I envy how their canopies seem to be perfectly working. I've seen reviews that complain about the canopy, I should have done my research beforehand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SabraRoberts
Alberta, Canada
Two years later we still LOVE it
November 1, 2017
We bought this stroller before we had our first child and one year later bought the second seat for our second child! Yes, two under two! We love our stroller so much BUT we aren't overly thrilled with the material of the seats and canopy. We purchased both the first seat and second seat in ONYX and have noticed that they've both faded already. The stroller has never been stored anywhere but in the trunk of our vehicle or in our garage. Functionality of this stroller is amazing and we have recommended it to all of our friends; but strongly advise a different color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 6.
Chesapeake, VA, United States
It serves its purpose
October 28, 2017
My sister gave me her citi mini stroller after she no longer needed it. I loved it, but it was 6 years old and finally fell apart. We bought a new one because we loved it and then we found out that we were expecting another baby. Because we lived the citi mini so much, why would we not love the citi select? The stroller serves its purpose, but you should know that once you have all of the attachments that you need to make everything work, it gets super heavy. Why does baby jogger not include attachments for their own infant car seat? Although you can put your children in the different configurations, they may not be comfortable and you may not be able to adjust the seats. My infant has to be in the lower seat and my toddler in the upper seat facing me if I want to recline his seat at all. When I had them reversed, I had to remove his canopy to adjust his seat. The commotion would usually wake him up and defeat the purpose of having the "easy" recline seats. They're not easy to recline once you have more than one kind of seat attached. If the infant seat is up high and the toddler seat is down low, facing out. I can't get his seat to recline because my hand barely fits. If I can squeeze my hand behind he seat, I absolutely cannot release it to recline the seat. Now that the stroller is used almost daily, it no longer locks in place when it's being stored. So when I remove it from the back of my car, it's hard to pick up because it's already opening. Because of the larger size and weight, it doesn't open easily and I'm afraid that I may break it because it is heavy and I cannot lift it high enough to get the wheels to land on the ground properly. It's also difficult to latch(when it worked well). I can't begin to tell you how many times I have smashed my fingers closing the stroller. If I could do it over again, I would not buy this stroller. Like I said before, it has served its purpose, but I only continue to use it because we can't return it and I don't want to sell it for a fraction of what I paid for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Judy
Brooklyn, New York
great stroller but.......
October 22, 2017
We got this stroller because we anticipate having a second child close in age. Figured, it will save us money in the long run. My TWO COMPLAINTS about this stroller is; it's difficult for me to close the stroller. I pull up on both handles but it doesn't release right away. I find myself jiggling it a couple of times before it will release. I had my husband and other people try as well and it takes them a couple of tries before it will release. Annoying because I would like to easily close it and bring it into house immediately but I'm outside struggling for 5 mins. I've watched reviews on youtube and they make it look easy. Don't know what we are doing wrong or if we have a defective one. Our second complaint is the two front wheels shake from time to time. Doesn't seem to be caused by anything, it just shakes out of nowhere. I have reached out to Albee baby but they said I have to contact the manufactuer which I have and they need a video as proof. I am just annoyed I paid this price tag to have these things happen. I did pre-order it, so maybe i got the first trial batches???? OVERALL, despite all of that I do really like the stroller and would purchase again. It would be a perfect 10/10 if the two above mention didn't occur.
Conshard to close
By C C.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Issues with Second Seat Brackets TWICE
October 21, 2017
My sister bought the City Select Lux with a second seat and everything assembled great until the second seat. She is having her baby Monday so to help her I assembled the stroller a couple of weeks ago. The brackets were not aligned correctly at all. I tried pushing in the gray button and nothing moved. We returned the second seat and received a new one, only to find out that the same problem still exists! Unless there is something that I am missing, I am not pleased at all with these second seat problems. Please let me know how to proceed. Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MilkMonsterMom
undisclosed
Meh
October 6, 2017
I am giving this stroller a 3 star. I purchased this to replace my Graco Travel system, if Graco had a comparable double stroller - I would go back. Let that set the tone for this review. The Lux pushes and is probably a cushy ride for the kids, however, for parents it's a headache. It's heavy and does not collapse with ease. In fact, most of the time when closing up the stroller the handle slams to the pavement and scratches it. I'm not a large woman so I have trouble closing and lifting it up at the same time to avoid damage. The storage area below the stroller is hard to access when you have two kids in it. I miss my Graco!! I could use it with ease and didn't have to fight it. To be honest, I'm always hoping no one is in the parking lot watching when I go to get the stroller out/put it back in to my car. I never know what struggles or how embarrassing this thing is to use and don't want to be humiliated by people watching me fight it. The parent console is impossible to use and gets in the way when you have a child in an infant bucket near the handles. It's basically useless. The website to search for accessories is also finicky. It just thinks and thinks and thinks, note that I've been trying to see what accessories come with the Lux for nearly 2 months and the website has always been junky. I do love how we are able to fold up the individual seat itself, that's nice. Yet, overall this thing is more headache than it's worth. I would pay the same amount of money to get a Graco double travel system if it was available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CDuff
Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
Love/Hate relationship
October 6, 2017
I bought this stroller in June while awaiting the arrival of our second child. I had been waiting and waiting for the stroller to be released. It was going to have upgrades from the original city select so why get the old one when the new one is going to be better. So I purchased it when it was released. We didn't open it until our daughter was born because I didn't want my son to get it dirty before we used it. The first few times I used the stroller it was just me and the baby in the carrier so I didn't have to add the second seat. When I finally added the second seat...everything changed with my happiness of the stroller. The basket is next to impossible to get stuff ((Diaper Bag)) in and out, to reposition the straps on the seats are very difficult to adjust, to buckle you wiggling toddlers in is next to impossible, and it's a pain to have to remove seats to fold. I love this stroller for its sleekness and smooth ride but it's not the most user friendly when your child wants nothing to do with the stroller and you need them in it. I hope they come up with a better buckle and not a puzzle fitting one like they did with this seat. The bottom basket is large and fine for small items but getting a diaper bag in and out quickly and without a struggle, not going to happen. I still am using the infant car carrier in the stroller so I'm hoping once we can use the normal seat the diaper bag situation will improve. It's a love hate relationship. For the most part I love this stroller but when my toddler wants nothing to do with the stroller or I need my diaper bag really quickly, I'm not a fan of it. I hope some of theses kinks will be figured out. The baby jogger consol thing also doesn't stay up on this stroller. Bummed I wasted money on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CDuff
Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
Love/Hate relationship
October 6, 2017
I bought this stroller in June while awaiting the arrival of our second child. I had been waiting and waiting for the stroller to be released. It was going to have upgrades from the original city select so why get the old one when the new one is going to be better. So I purchased it when it was released. We didn't open it until our daughter was born because I didn't want my son to get it dirty before we used it. The first few times I used the stroller it was just me and the baby in the carrier so I didn't have to add the second seat. When I finally added the second seat...everything changed with my happiness of the stroller. The basket is next to impossible to get stuff ((Diaper Bag)) in and out, to reposition the straps on the seats are very difficult to adjust, to buckle you wiggling toddlers in is next to impossible, and it's a pain to have to remove seats to fold. I love this stroller for its sleekness and smooth ride but it's not the most user friendly when your child wants nothing to do with the stroller and you need them in it. I hope they come up with a better buckle and not a puzzle fitting one like they did with this seat. The bottom basket is large and fine for small items but getting a diaper bag in and out quickly and without a struggle, not going to happen. I still am using the infant car carrier in the stroller so I'm hoping once we can use the normal seat the diaper bag situation will improve. It's a love hate relationship. For the most part I love this stroller but when my toddler wants nothing to do with the stroller or I need my diaper bag really quickly, I'm not a fan of it. I hope some of theses kinks will be figured out. The baby jogger consol thing also doesn't stay up on this stroller. Bummed I wasted money on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 2
2



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.