Ratings Summary
4.1
out of 5.0
932 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
58% (543)
4 Star
18% (168)
3 Star
11% (99)
2 Star
7% (61)
1 Star
7% (61)
75%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Good stroller but...
By PJ1983
from undisclosed
on February 11, 2018
Verified Buyer
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold levers It must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunk The manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshade Any accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it!
By Jessica
from California
on February 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
I have 3 little ones: 4yrs, 1 yr and 1 month and needed to upgrade to a double stroller. I looked online at several reviews and videos of different double strollers and was convinced that the city select lux was the stroller for us. We all love it! My husband especially likes the height adjustable handle because hes 65 so he lifts the handle when using it and I keep it down when I used so its perfect for us both. The ride is smooth and maneuvers very well for being such a long stroller with both seats attached (I was suprised at how well it rides and turns) its even smooth when going on grass. We especially like the fabric (we got the indigo), it has a nice feel and look! The basket is nice and huge and can fit so much stuff in there! I like playing with all the seating options and changing the seats around. I like that the seat reclines flat so if my little ones fall asleep I can quickly and easily recline the seat back for their comfort and not have to move them and wake them up. Although I havent bought the glider board yet, I'm looking forward to getting it so my 4 yr old can ride along since he sometimes gets tired and a little jealous that the other ones get to ride along and he doesnt. I love that it has that riding option for a 3rd child which was the main factor to us choosing this stroller over the other ones.I would have given a 5 star but the only issue I have with the stroller is the fold... I have to pull hard and giggle the folding levers to get both to fold at the same time. Sometimes one of the folding handles gets stucks and Its a little hard for me to close. My husband doesnt have much of an issue cuz hes stronger than me and uses a little more force when pulling on the handles. I'm also not too fond of the position of the hand break, just because its right where I prefer to put my hand to push the stroller so now I have to put my hand further in the middle or down the side to push it. I also bought some purse straps to hang my diaper bag which also makes me put my hands further in the middle. Its not a big deal, I guess itll just take some time to get used to. Also the stroller itself is a little heavy when folding and lifting into my van compared to what I'm used to but overall, I'm very happy with it!
Customer Images
Decent
By Elizabeth05
from undisclosed
on February 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
We went back and forth for months between the Uppa and Lux. We decided on the Lux and even waited about two months after having our second daughter before purchasing because it still hadn't been released. Before purchasing we went in and tested it out. It pushed so smoothly, had a great fold and we loved the fabric. Now that we have been using it for some time I am wishing we would have went with the Uppa. It has a tough push, the front wheels seem so unstable like they are going to snap off, the top seat sits too low to the front seat so this has caused problems on finding the right set up for our girls and when I go to fold it it takes me numerous times because one side is always sticking. It does have it's benefits though like the small fold, hand break, and decent storage underneath.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
from Canada
on February 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The city select is better than the lux by far
By Jj16
from Columbus, OH, United States
on February 5, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons: Pros: Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's it Cons: The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to use The loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama) The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough. City select you need to re think this!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Wonderful double stroller
By Ashley
from Wilsonville, or
on February 1, 2018
Verified Buyer
I love my city select lux, glides smoothly and has so many options for my one and four year old!
Pros
  • Many configurations, higher weight limit and beautiful fabric!
Cons
  • Heavy, the black powder coating scratches easily
Great Stroller, Horrible Canopy
By Lam2181
from New Jersey, United States
on January 27, 2018
Verified Buyer
Like most, I did research before purchasing this stroller for my first baby. I specifically bought this stroller for the large basket, easy fold, and seat options. I had read reviews that the canopy didn't work well, but I hoped for the best. Sadly, the canopy problems offset all of those things that I love about this stroller. Not only does my canopy not stay completely open (you need to repeatedly pull it down while walking), but the clips that attach it to the stroller frame don't work. One side of the canopy pops off the frame when you try to pull the hood down with even the lightest touch (which, like I said, happens too often). Now I cover the stroller with a light blanket each time we use it because the canopy functions so poorly. For such an expensive stroller, it's a shame that this is so cheap. I have canopy envy when I see other strollers!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Wish I had known more
By Tammy 3.
from Costa Mesa, CA, United States
on January 19, 2018
Verified Buyer
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected. On the positive side: It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lux not "lux"
By Marissa
from Florida, United States
on January 17, 2018
Verified Buyer
Loved my city mini, and was super excited about the lux coming out, decided to splurge and buy a new lux double, i have spent a fortune on all the add ones to make it what we need, for the price point, snack trays and some type of parent tray should be included!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lowest Price!
By Steven
from Cool, CA
on January 6, 2018
Verified Buyer
After an extensive search online, AlbeeBaby had exactly what I was looking for at the lowest price. I saved $150 over the other retailers, with fast, free delivery.
Pros
  • Lowest price.
  • Fast, free delivery.
  • Great selection.
Cons
  • None.
I want to love this but ....
By dana72
from Nashville, TN, United States
on December 23, 2017
Verified Buyer
I bought this stroller in July 2017 after my twins were born prematurely. We decided we wanted a tandem stroller that could also be used with their car seats (use the chicco/peg perego adapter). This stroller rolls easy, looks great, and easily fits down aisles. It almost easily fits between two parked cars (final decision on why we wanted a tandem) but the rear wheel base is wide and we have had some issues with this. I really, really do not like leaving one twin sitting behind my van while loading the other and with frequent doctor appointments we don't always have the option of parking in empty lots and/or far away from other cars. There are two main cons with this stroller for us: 1st, we have to remove one of the adapters every time we fold the stroller. It's a pain. This adapter has a bar that goes across which tends to fall out and requires reassembly when putting it back on the stroller. It is an added step that we did not account for with our near daily use of the stroller (unless I decide the stroller is too much of a pain and decide to load both carseats in a shopping cart). I would not recommend this stroller for chicco/peg perego car seats because of the adapter that is used. The 2nd issue is folding. The two handles that you pull up on are hard to pull up on! I can always get one side to pop easily but the other side sticks. I then have to let go over the one open side, fight with the other side, and, once that pops open, hope the other side pulls up easily. I see other reviews have said this is a problem so I hope they go back to design to figure out how to make this a smoother function. It is a heavy stroller but it is also solid and well made. I have not used the seats that come with it yet as my twins are only 4 months adjusted and not sitting on their own yet.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Such a disappointment
By ima1517
from Phoenix, az
on December 7, 2017
Verified Buyer
I have dreamed of owning the City Select since baby #1 in 2015. I decided to finally purchase my dream stroller when baby #2 arrived this October. Unfortunately it's been such a disappointment. This stroller is not fun for every day use. The fold often sticks on one side causing me to try to fold it on average 5 times before I can both sides to work. I have the Britax car seat adapter. I have a hard time taking the carseat out, it often sticks causing me to try multiple times. The break is also stiff and requires two hands. I use the toddler seat in front and it's difficult to snap in (especially if the carseat is already snapped in). I feel like this thing needs a bath in WD-40 or something. And those straps in the toddler seat, what were they thinking??? The arm/leg straps slide together and its so frustrating to get the separate sections (arm strap and leg strap) together. You join them together with the smallest slot which makes it near impossible if your toddler is moving. Every time your toddler gets in and out you have to redo it. So frustrating. It makes me not want to strap him in, it's that bad. I have a 26mo (who is average height at best and 28lbs) and his head hits the top of the canopy when it's folded. It seems like he will outgrow the seat soon... not by the specifications listed but by how he looks in it. The angle of the stroller handle/side bars, make using a drink holder difficult as it puts it at an angle and it practically falls into the carseat. It's not all bad. The seat material is very nice and quality. I really like how big the sunshade is and the peak window. The bottom basket is amazing and so big. It's also pretty easy to get stuff in and out of he basket with both seats in. I also like how high the carseat sits. I like the ride, it's very smooth and feels solid. However, there are so many cons for this thing. Such a shame and disappointment. I feel like the designers didn't have kids because there are so many little things that make it very annoying and time consuming to set up. Once it's together and both kids are in, I love it. However, my love is short lived when my toddler wants to keep getting in and out or I have to put in it back in the car. It is heavy, but I expect that with a double stroller. I was looking forward to the jump seat and board. But now I just want to return it. It's a shame to spend so much money and not want to use it. Maybe I should have gone with the regular City Select. They say you should never buy the first year of a new car redesign because they need to get the kinks out, maybe that should apply to strollers.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best!
By Leslo578
from Martinsburg, MO, United States
on December 7, 2017
Verified Buyer
I just recently purchased this stroller for my very tall 2 year old and I'm so glad that I did! The city premier has an adjustable footrest and taller than most seat along with great maneuverability. I am impressed with how easily it folds and how flat it folds. I have a Volkswagen Jetta and this fits well in the trunk with plenty of space. I do wish that it had a standing fold, but that's not a huge deal to me. This is a heavy stroller, but it seems to be built to last. My son seems to be so much more comfortable than the last stroller we had. Wish we would have invested in this from the beginning.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Like it but....
By PR S.
from Sunrise, FL, United States
on November 18, 2017
Verified Buyer
Overall, I like the stroller. Compared to it's competitions it is a lot more lightweight than any other double stroller in the market. Now, I do have to agree with this other review on the webpage: "However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller." I am currently experiencing the same problem and I'm not very happy with it. This should be tested and taken into consideration by the company for any future upgrades of this stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Pretty disappointing
By Fancy598
from Rumson, NJ
on November 16, 2017
Verified Buyer
I will not encourage any parents to consider this stroller. I am pretty disappointed with the City Select Luxe which I chose after lots of research and such a great experience with my City Mini. There is no comparison. It is an attractive stroller but the frame is incredibly hard to collapse and I can barely do it with my two hands-one handle always sticks. Once I am able to pop up the fold handles, the stroller quickly slides into my shins, too fast to catch without dropping on the ground. [My babies are 12 months apart.] When my newborn is in the car seat, and my son is in the front seat, he cannot recline and therefore cannot nap in this stroller. The front seat has also gotten stuck in one side to the point I needed to ask a passing stranger to hold the frame down so I can pull the seat out in order to get it back in my car. I tried returning to store AND manufacturer after a handful of uses but was told it cannot be returned since it was used. (It still looks brand new.) With two babies, a stroller is my freedom and I have skipped running errands due to the hassle of needing my double stroller. For such an expensive stroller that family members all chipped in for me to have, I do not feel I am getting what I paid for and am now living with stroller envy!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Canopy does not stay in place
By amaa1979
from Boston, MA
on November 9, 2017
Verified Buyer
I've been using this stroller for almost a year, first with the carseat and then with its own seat. For the most part I am happy with it, it is big but I wanted something sturdy and reliable so that's fine with me. My issue is the canopy. I cannot make it stay in place and it drives me nuts! It sort of stays in place when the seat is upright but it always closes when I recline the seat. I see people with other stroller and I envy how their canopies seem to be perfectly working. I've seen reviews that complain about the canopy, I should have done my research beforehand.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Two years later we still LOVE it
By SabraRoberts
from Alberta, Canada
on November 1, 2017
Verified Buyer
We bought this stroller before we had our first child and one year later bought the second seat for our second child! Yes, two under two! We love our stroller so much BUT we aren't overly thrilled with the material of the seats and canopy. We purchased both the first seat and second seat in ONYX and have noticed that they've both faded already. The stroller has never been stored anywhere but in the trunk of our vehicle or in our garage. Functionality of this stroller is amazing and we have recommended it to all of our friends; but strongly advise a different color.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It serves its purpose
By Mom 6.
from Chesapeake, VA, United States
on October 28, 2017
Verified Buyer
My sister gave me her citi mini stroller after she no longer needed it. I loved it, but it was 6 years old and finally fell apart. We bought a new one because we loved it and then we found out that we were expecting another baby. Because we lived the citi mini so much, why would we not love the citi select? The stroller serves its purpose, but you should know that once you have all of the attachments that you need to make everything work, it gets super heavy. Why does baby jogger not include attachments for their own infant car seat? Although you can put your children in the different configurations, they may not be comfortable and you may not be able to adjust the seats. My infant has to be in the lower seat and my toddler in the upper seat facing me if I want to recline his seat at all. When I had them reversed, I had to remove his canopy to adjust his seat. The commotion would usually wake him up and defeat the purpose of having the "easy" recline seats. They're not easy to recline once you have more than one kind of seat attached. If the infant seat is up high and the toddler seat is down low, facing out. I can't get his seat to recline because my hand barely fits. If I can squeeze my hand behind he seat, I absolutely cannot release it to recline the seat. Now that the stroller is used almost daily, it no longer locks in place when it's being stored. So when I remove it from the back of my car, it's hard to pick up because it's already opening. Because of the larger size and weight, it doesn't open easily and I'm afraid that I may break it because it is heavy and I cannot lift it high enough to get the wheels to land on the ground properly. It's also difficult to latch(when it worked well). I can't begin to tell you how many times I have smashed my fingers closing the stroller. If I could do it over again, I would not buy this stroller. Like I said before, it has served its purpose, but I only continue to use it because we can't return it and I don't want to sell it for a fraction of what I paid for it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Issues with Second Seat Brackets TWICE
By C C.
from Alexandria, VA, United States
on October 21, 2017
Verified Buyer
My sister bought the City Select Lux with a second seat and everything assembled great until the second seat. She is having her baby Monday so to help her I assembled the stroller a couple of weeks ago. The brackets were not aligned correctly at all. I tried pushing in the gray button and nothing moved. We returned the second seat and received a new one, only to find out that the same problem still exists! Unless there is something that I am missing, I am not pleased at all with these second seat problems. Please let me know how to proceed. Thank you!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Happy with my purchase
By Janelle
from Chicago, IL
on October 17, 2017
Verified Buyer
Overall I'm happy with this purchase. I had the older model of the city select, but really wanted the bench seat option that the LUX offers. I like that the seats fold, however the stroller doesn't fold very flat. I was expecting the stroller to fold flatter and be lighter. It's about the same as the older City Select model. It glides beautifully.
Worth the $$$
By Chelsey
from Clear Lake, IA
on October 12, 2017
Verified Buyer
After test driving many strollers we knew this one was the perfect one. Comfortable for parents and kids. The smaller compact design and weigh are a plus too
Meh
By MilkMonsterMom
from undisclosed
on October 6, 2017
Verified Buyer
I am giving this stroller a 3 star. I purchased this to replace my Graco Travel system, if Graco had a comparable double stroller - I would go back. Let that set the tone for this review. The Lux pushes and is probably a cushy ride for the kids, however, for parents it's a headache. It's heavy and does not collapse with ease. In fact, most of the time when closing up the stroller the handle slams to the pavement and scratches it. I'm not a large woman so I have trouble closing and lifting it up at the same time to avoid damage. The storage area below the stroller is hard to access when you have two kids in it. I miss my Graco!! I could use it with ease and didn't have to fight it. To be honest, I'm always hoping no one is in the parking lot watching when I go to get the stroller out/put it back in to my car. I never know what struggles or how embarrassing this thing is to use and don't want to be humiliated by people watching me fight it. The parent console is impossible to use and gets in the way when you have a child in an infant bucket near the handles. It's basically useless. The website to search for accessories is also finicky. It just thinks and thinks and thinks, note that I've been trying to see what accessories come with the Lux for nearly 2 months and the website has always been junky. I do love how we are able to fold up the individual seat itself, that's nice. Yet, overall this thing is more headache than it's worth. I would pay the same amount of money to get a Graco double travel system if it was available.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love/Hate relationship
By CDuff
from Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
on October 6, 2017
Verified Buyer
I bought this stroller in June while awaiting the arrival of our second child. I had been waiting and waiting for the stroller to be released. It was going to have upgrades from the original city select so why get the old one when the new one is going to be better. So I purchased it when it was released. We didn't open it until our daughter was born because I didn't want my son to get it dirty before we used it. The first few times I used the stroller it was just me and the baby in the carrier so I didn't have to add the second seat. When I finally added the second seat...everything changed with my happiness of the stroller. The basket is next to impossible to get stuff ((Diaper Bag)) in and out, to reposition the straps on the seats are very difficult to adjust, to buckle you wiggling toddlers in is next to impossible, and it's a pain to have to remove seats to fold. I love this stroller for its sleekness and smooth ride but it's not the most user friendly when your child wants nothing to do with the stroller and you need them in it. I hope they come up with a better buckle and not a puzzle fitting one like they did with this seat. The bottom basket is large and fine for small items but getting a diaper bag in and out quickly and without a struggle, not going to happen. I still am using the infant car carrier in the stroller so I'm hoping once we can use the normal seat the diaper bag situation will improve. It's a love hate relationship. For the most part I love this stroller but when my toddler wants nothing to do with the stroller or I need my diaper bag really quickly, I'm not a fan of it. I hope some of theses kinks will be figured out. The baby jogger consol thing also doesn't stay up on this stroller. Bummed I wasted money on it
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Comfy stroller for the kids but not for parents
By destiny32
from Phoenix, AZ, United States
on October 3, 2017
Verified Buyer
My husband and I bought this stroller after comparing and looking at lot of strollers. We really liked the feel of the fabric and how spacious it is for the baby. We also love the fact that it has so many seating configurations. The maneuverability is excellent. The capability of getting converted into a double stroller was a major plus point. However, now that we are using it on a day to day basis we are disappointed. The stroller does not fold properly. One of the sides always gets stuck. It is heavy to lift especially for me. Most of the useful accessories you have to buy separately which makes it even more expensive.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love but one teeny problem
By Robbiesmom
from Brentwood, CA, United States
on September 30, 2017
Verified Buyer
So I pre ordered the stroller in April before its release so it would show up soon after my 2nd baby arrived. I purchased the slate gray with the 2nd seat and the Graco seat adapters. I love the stroller my older one sits in the 2nd seat position facing outwards and the car seat up top. But I have to install the 2 no seat first, put the canopy all the way out before I can add the car seat. And even then the car seat is super hard to get on and even harder to take off!! It constantly gets stuck and is kind of a pain. The bottom of the seat actually sits on the top of the seat! Serious design flaw if you ask me and doesn't look at all like the pictures. At first the stroller was also really hard to fold. The folding handles we're like stuck and it took some serious strength and jarring to get it released and folded. Ultimately I love the stroller, once it's folded it fits nicely in my trunk and is easy to assemble.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Got twins?!?
By Shepherds
from Arizona, United States
on September 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Stroller
By Jlynn
from Punxsutawney, PA
on September 23, 2017
Verified Buyer
This stroller is awesome. We love the look and how much room there is. This stroller is way more sturdy thank the City Mini we were going to get. I am 5'3" and I can still fold this up nicely and put it in the car without issues. When this item is on sale you can't beat the price because it's like getting the second seat and attachment free. My only complaint is that the back bar had a huge scratch on it.
Max weight?
By Bellabarajas2631
from Fairfield, NJ, United States
on September 22, 2017
Verified Buyer
I would like to know how much is the maximum weight a kid can ride the stroller ??? I already buy the city premier
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love but wish a few things were easier
By Christina1009
from Tampa, FL, United States
on September 14, 2017
Verified Buyer
I was really torn between the City Select and Uppa Baby Vista. I went with the City Select but here are a few things I wish were different. The basket underneath is hard to access. When the car seat or bassinet attached that isn't an issue but the normal seat it is. Folding the stroller is fairly easy but sometimes it does stick. I love how easy this stroller is to push. It's not always easy to take when shopping. Gets caught on the clothing racks because it's a wide stroller. I do not like how the stroller folds with the seat attached. It because very combersome. So I do not fold with the seat attached. I do wish the sun shade was longer and that the canopy extended up as the child grows. I have a 10 month old who is very tall. I do love this stroller! I know it will last me through another baby.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing stroller
By Diana
from Oklahoma
on September 6, 2017
Verified Buyer
I love the adaptability of this stroller. It is easily maneuverable as a single stroller, but then a quick attachment of a second seat and it doesn't lose any of that maneuverability. I was shocked when I pushed it the first time. I have used a double stroller for years, but with another little one on the way I needed a more compact stroller to fit in our car. This fit the bill. It truly feels like a luxury item and then when folded up it doesn't take up much more room than our compact single stroller (less room than our standard single stroller). I love that both seats are the same specifications unlike other high end strollers that have a smaller second seat with a lower weight capacity.
Pros
  • Identical seats, many attachment options, easily maneuverable
Best Uses
  • Twins, toddler and newborn, preschooler and toddler,
Love this stroller!
By Jessie
from San Diego, CA
on September 6, 2017
Verified Buyer
I'm so glad I waited to get the Lux version. I love this stroller now that we have 2 and wish we had thought about purchasing a stroller that converts to a double when we had our first. We somehow ended up with 4 total strollers but now this will be the one we almost exclusively use. Things we love most: handle adjustment and height (husband is 6'3" and this is his fav feature), large basket, amazing look - black is more of a super dark ashy gray, fairly compact fold for a double. Cons: feels heavy but that's expected, doesn't stand up when folded, seats feels slightly small for my small 19month old. Even with some cons, I highly recommend this stroller!
Jogging Stroller
By lipon
from New York, United States
on September 3, 2017
Verified Buyer
Most new parents who have a passion for keeping fit will always tell you that the biggest challenge to this has nothing to do with not getting the required sleep when exercise is required, but to keep their child entertained while running. You can get your bag filled with toys and diapers, which meant be lost on the trail or perhaps you can consider going smart by buying jogging stroller with speakers to keep your child entertained when you achieve your fitness goal at the same time.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I really want to love it
By ShannonSF
from San Francisco, CA, United States
on August 23, 2017
Verified Buyer
I bought this for my two kids with the intention of taking advantage of the multiple seating options. Im very disappointed to find that the seats ARE SO CLOSE TOGETHER. I'm unable to recline the seats if they are facing away from each other, which is pretty much a deal breaker with an infant. When the seats are both forward facing, the legroom between the top and bottom seats is minimal. The bottom seat gets kicked, a lot. Please please please make an adapter that will raise the top seat by 3-4inches! That will solve all my gripes with this expensive stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Beautiful but heavy double stroller
By Erica
from Orlando, Fl
on August 19, 2017
Verified Buyer
I put this together by myself in about 15 mins. It shipped on time and looks great! Will be used for my 20 month old and newborn expected in December.
Customer Images
Pros
  • The basket is huge.
  • Changing the seat configurations is simple.
Best Uses
  • I haven't used it yet
Cons
  • Comparing to my britax b-agile double, this one is significantly heavier. Folding the stroller can be a little sticky. I found you really have to pull hard on the 2 side handles to get them to unlock and fold.
Disappointment
By Zuzana
from Czech Republic
on August 16, 2017
Verified Buyer
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller. But I canopy doesn´t stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, it´s ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great double stroller
By Aja
from Phoenix AZ
on August 12, 2017
Verified Buyer
If you want a double stroller, this is the way to go. And I love the large storage space underneath
The first and last stroller you will need
By Jocelyn
from Orlando, FL
on August 7, 2017
I had purchased the city select from albee baby after looking at many different sites. They had the best price and the service. The stroller was delivered with no delays. Assembly was easy and maintenance care easy. The wheels needed an occasional cleaning the the seats washed nicely. The stroller is heavy but it turns and steers so easily. My children are 2 years apart and this stroller worked well for our family. I wish i purchased this stroller with my first child. I had the travel system plus the umbrella stroller but once we got the city select. I no longer needed any of the other strollers. We took the city select to Disney many many times and the versatility of the seat positions and the canopy were so helpful. The accessories are extra but worth it (cup holder, tray glide board, cooler). The Glider board is a must. It was a fun way to keep my older child in the stroller when we needed to get moving. Anyways for new parents my advice is always you need a city select.... its a little more but worth it.
Pros
  • steers easy, great accessories, versatile seat positions and arrangements, can be used with more than one child
Best Uses
  • great on all terrain, road, sidewalk, fair grounds
Cons
  • heavy, accessories are additional
Awesome convertible stroller
By Lyssa
from Bayside, New York
on July 25, 2017
Verified Buyer
I love all the upgrades with the new lux! With the optional glider board, my kids (3 years old & 10 months old) are happy to sit in the stroller! I've seen a lot of complains about the taller handle bar on the new lux, but it makes it easier for kids to stand on the glider so I don't mind it at all (I'm only 5'3").
Pros
  • Easy push, compact fold, endless seating options, HAND breaks (open toe shoes friendly)!, and very generous canopy size!
Cons
  • I have small hands, the new hand break is a little harder (requires more strength) than the preview squeeze & flip. Tiny hands plus my carpool tunnel made it harder for me to use the breaks, BUT I think once my wrists heals up it shouldn't be a problem.
Awesome stroller!
By Jeanne
from Georgia
on July 19, 2017
Verified Buyer
This stroller is very light and versatile. I would highly recommend
Pushes easily and turns on a dime
By Beth
from Madisonville, LA
on July 19, 2017
Verified Buyer
This stroller is a convertible single to double in line stroller. It was not easy to find a floor model to push/ collapse, etc. I drove about 45 minutes to "test drive" one and it was an older model, but I took a gamble. I put my 4 year old and my 1 year old in the stroller and regardless of positioning of my 4 year old (front/ back) it pushed easily and turned easily. The distance between the front and back seat regardless of configuration is extremely close.
Pros
  • pushes/ turns easily
Cons
  • Heavy
  • need 2 hands to collapse
  • not much distance between front and back seat
Dissipointed
By Dissipointed
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
on July 17, 2017
I've had this stroller for a few weeks now and I have to say overall I am dissipointed. First let me go over the pros: beautiful fabric (love the slate gray), fairly intuitive to assemble, once you take off the seats it is surprisingly compact, love that the seats fold in half, seat weight capacity is 45lbs I think and both seats can hold that weight, huge basket, many configuration options, telescoping handle is great for tall parents. Cons: my stroller seems to pull to the left when I have my baby in the bassinet and toddler in the seat, also toddler has very little room for her legs with the bassinet as her seat cannot face out, also she can't really recline without the basinette pressing against her legs, the hand brake is in an alkward spot, I can't get my hands comfortable, it is soooo hard to collapse, you have to have very strong hands to pull up the handles and it drives me nuts, no parent consol, the bassinet I bought requires you to take a piece out of the seat that comes with the stroller (so if you want to use bassinet and seat you still have to buy another seat.), expensive with no accessories included. For the price I am dissipointed in this stroller, I thought it was the answer and I wish I loved it but I don't and if I could do it over I wouldn't buy it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rides smooth
By Slopez1592
from West New York, NJ, United States
on July 16, 2017
I purchased this stroller because I will hsvetwo under 2. It is a great smooth ride. I like the size when I use it as a single Stroller. The tires are great and it rides threw all terrain. The negatives which I knew before hand. It's super heavy for me. Also I have a britiax car seat adapter and while trying to install that we faces challenges taking the car seat out. I cannot recline my daughter in the front because it bumps with the car seat. Also the fold is super challenging to pull up. And it locks and won't close I do not know if it is because it's brand new. But my husband who is much bigger told me it's a strong pull. I also don't know how to close it properly without it smacking on the floor resulting in scratching the frame. I wish I knew these things before hand. I'm disappointed in the car seat situation.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Brakes broke
By ashe
from Massachusetts, United States
on July 13, 2017
We waited forever for the Lux to come out. We were so excited to use it on our family vacation when it came. The 2nd day we used it the brakes broke. Very disappointed, because the rest of the stroller was so easy to use.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
unsure
By arpatel
from Eastvale, CA, United States
on July 6, 2017
I wanted this stroller so badly and then we got it and I find it way too hard to go around with it. The wheels dont easily make turns so it makes navigating around hard.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dont bother
By Lexi
from El Dorado Hills, CA, United States
on July 6, 2017
I am never one to leave a review but wanted to save people from spending an arm and leg on a stroller than is labeled "lux" but is only satisfactory. I ran to my local store the second they received their City select lux inventory. Put my stroller together and wasn't until my very first solo outing last week with my newborn that I realize how much I dislike this stroller. It is almost impossible to close the stroller. The tabs you pull up on to fold the stroller down are so stiff and my fingers are not strong enough to fold my new lux stroller? One side will pull up but the other side won't. I'll move around to try to find a sweet spot but I simply cannot get my tabs to pull up at the same time. I ended up throwing the stroller fully up into my LR4 trunk (thank god I have a large trunk) and was so frustrated and drove home to see if my husband could get it. Even he had a very hard time. I've avoided using my new stroller when I am by myself because A-screaming newborn while trying to fold an impossible stroller is stressful for a tired new mama and B- I am really bummed we spent so much money on a product I am not happy with. We went from the orbit to city select and I think I'm just going to resort back to our old orbit and have my three yr old daughter walk. So much for a new double stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Okay- but flawed.
By Ashley W.
from Cleveland, OH, United States
on July 6, 2017
My first stroller was a City Mini GT and loved it... so when baby #2 was coming, I was ecstatic that the City Lux would be out! Overall- I like the City Lux. The seat material is nice and the bottom is so much more roomier than the GT. The manuverability is still pretty good. However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Okay- but flawed.
By Ashley W.
from Cleveland, OH, United States
on July 6, 2017
Verified Buyer
My first stroller was a City Mini GT and loved it... so when baby #2 was coming, I was ecstatic that the City Lux would be out! Overall- I like the City Lux. The seat material is nice and the bottom is so much more roomier than the GT. The manuverability is still pretty good. However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great stroller
By TeanyT
from New York, NY
on July 1, 2017
Verified Buyer
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. I've had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far it's easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros: - I love being able to switch seats around very easily. - Large under basket to store everything. - The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family I'm 5'1" and husband is 6'2". Cons: - Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to. - Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesn't fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible. - The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select. - The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk. Overall, I think it's a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great stroller
By TeanyT
from New York, NY
on July 1, 2017
I received this product to test and review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. Iâ‚"ve had a chance to test the stroller out for a couple of weeks. So far itâ‚"s easy to push and maneuver through the city. Out of the box the stroller is easy to assemble. I love the fabric. The seat sits nice and high - makes it easier to strap our toddler in. Pros: - I love being able to switch seats around very easily. - Large under basket to store everything. - The handles move up and down to adjust to height. This totally works for our family Iâ‚"m 5â‚"1â‚? and husband is 6â‚"2â‚?. Cons: - Breaks are a little awkward and take some time getting use to. - Even after owning the stroller for a couple weeks I find collapsing and opening the stroller to be very awkward. If the seat is rear facing the stroller doesnâ‚"t fold. You have to pull on the sides to collapse the stroller and those latches get stuck all the time. When you have one very active toddler running around you want that function to be as seamless as possible. - The stroller organizer that I have fits very awkwardly. I know that you can buy accessories specific to the city select. - The stroller is pretty heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk. Overall, I think itâ‚"s a great stroller. We are expecting our second baby soon and I will most likely purchase the second seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
folding mechanism is tough
By Christytannada
from Indonesia Jakarta
on June 27, 2017
just bought this stroller and love it, but it is so so so hard to fold. Guess there's something wrong about the fold button. I cant pull them up. And i have to spend 10-15mins at the parking lot just to fold them. Can somebody help me with this?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 6 of 19