Ratings Summary
4.1
out of 5.0
932 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
58% (543)
4 Star
18% (168)
3 Star
11% (99)
2 Star
7% (61)
1 Star
7% (61)
75%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Regrets
By ButlerBulldog
from Dublin, Ohio
on September 4, 2018
Verified Buyer
Very well built stroller, excellent features. Very happy with fabric and size of bottom carriage. However, this did not turn out to be the stroller for *me & my family*. When the frame is folded, I have to lay it down in my trunk of my Acura RDX, and it takes up the ENTIRE floor area of my trunk. Its also too heavy to lay across other items such as groceries. I wish the frame was able to stand up vertically. Too heavy to be lifting during 3rd trimester or post C-section. Its also a little wider than a standard stroller, so I have trouble getting thru aisles at department stores, restaurants, retail areas (I live in Columbus, Ohio). Does not do well going across grass. I have only used this at the zoo and throughout my neighborhood sidewalks. My daughter is 2.5 yrs old, 34 lbs, 34 in tall. At 1 year old her head was reaching the canopy (which, how would anyone know how much your child is going to grow in the first few years? :) ). We have baby #2 on the way, and there is no way she & baby#2 are going to comfortably fit in both seats. I have had this stroller stored in my basement for over a year.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Horrible features
By Nicole17
from Willowbrook, Illinois
on August 23, 2018
Verified Buyer
First I was extremely excited to buy. I love look it's sleek and rides really smooth but everything else was a fail. I had sold my Graco double stroller which I thought a hassle until I tried this stroller. I had the second seat and my newborn can kick the second seat in front of him!!! I mean unbelievable they didn't calculate the amount of space is need between the seats! Every adapter has to come off and let alone so tome consuming to put on every time! I have 3 boys under 3 so I need something that is easy to put up and go. This is complete opposite. Never been so disappointed. I had to scrape up some money to buy because I thought would be a good investment and now I'm stuck with it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not worth the price
By Kristinf
from undisclosed
on August 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
After waiting for the LUX version to come out so I could purchase this to use with my baby and toddler, I thought it would be the best version out there. I was disappointed to find that there is not enough space to recline one seat without being forced to recline the other one is well. Very rarely do both kids need to be reclined at the same time and it is frustrating not being able to allow my toddler to sit up while my baby reclines for a nap. The snack tray for the second seat is out of stock everywhere I have looked, making it challenging when both kids want to eat in the stroller at the same time. Pros of this stroller- easy to fold and convert from a single to a double quickly.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Underwhelming
By jen220
from NJ
on July 25, 2018
Verified Buyer
We bought this stroller when we found out we'd be a family with 2 under 2. My husband and I spent a lot of time researching and comparing different strollers with options to rearrange seats. To say this stroller is underwhelming isn't enough. Nothing about it feels "lux" and worth the extra cost. It's nearly impossible to put the kids in some of the seating arrangements, either someone's feet are touching the other OR you can't recline the seat. So if your child wants to sleep.... good luck! If we could go back and pick again this would no longer be my first choice. Disappointed to say the least.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Ok
By Lisset
from Union, NJ
on July 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
I've only been using this stroller for less than 7 months and less than a handful of times. The front right wheel seems to get stuck a lot, the frame scratches incredibly easy and it shows A LOT. Other than that it a pretty good stroller
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great, but with flaws!
By Rose92
from Dos palos california
on July 20, 2018
Verified Buyer
I've had my stroller for a a while now and I love the smooth ride, I get lots of compliments on my stroller and the basket under is nice and large. CONS: it is extremely difficult to break down. The left release is always jammed and when It does come down it's so fast and heavy and slams the ground. With it being so pricey you want to keep it in good condition, but it's pretty impossible when the break down is so abrupt.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Double stroller
By Linda S.
from Raymond Washington
on July 19, 2018
Verified Buyer
My great grandson is going to be a big brother in September and is so excited to share this stroller with his baby. We have been on walks with it and our road is not real smooth but this stroller handles wonderfully. So happy with this purchase.
Pros
  • Very happy with how this stroller handles. Great grandson loves this and loves that there are 2 seats and he gets to choose which seat he gets to ride in. I have pushed other strollers that just weren?t as easy as this one.
Cons
  • Non so far❤️
Love love love
By Deasy
from NewYork
on July 19, 2018
Verified Buyer
Love this stroller especially for 2 kids ( i have 2year old n 1month) work perfectly with graco and britax car seat! I choose indigo color its nice dark blue, easy to assembly, light weight for double stroller, my kids n husband loves it too! Elegant stroller!! Albeebaby has great price, great handling and fast shipping. Very Recommended!
Customer Images
Pros
  • Light weight
  • Perfect for baby and toddler
  • Big storage space
  • Easy to assembly
Best Uses
  • Everyday
Cons
  • Nothing
Some things I like and some I don't
By MicahC
from Albuquerque,NM
on July 19, 2018
Verified Buyer
We've had this stroller for a year now so I feel can give it a proper review. We used it with a graco seat with adapter when my son was newborn and although it fit into the adapter well it gave no room for recline for the front rider unless I faced her backward. We love the feel of the fabric and the easy turning but there is just not enough room for both seats. I would love an adapter for the top seat to raise it up a little so my kids could face each other and both have room for their feet. As we have it now my one year old faces my three year old. One year old in the top. I gave his feet propped all the way up and she can barely get her legs under his seat. If I switch them, then her feet crush his little legs.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not as good as the other version
By Kyliente
from Seattle, WA
on July 16, 2018
Verified Buyer
We had the normal version and found that we liked it more than the LUX for the following reasons: 1) The LUX auto-lock mechanism is a bit awkward. I've hit my shins on many occasions trying to unlock it and open at the same time. 2) The wheels seem very hard and not nearly as smooth ride as the original city select. The wheels on the original are amazing in comparison to the LUX. Confused why the change... 3) Our little guy is very squirmy and the seatbelt is MUCH harder to strap/connect together. The top and bottom straps need to be fastened first much like the original city select, but the mechanism to do so is harder to keep together while trying to connect to the centerpiece. The original one was a lot easier to work with. 4) The break is a lot harder to use and requires a bit of strength. We prefer the original break since it was really easy to use over the LUX (even though the LUX version can be used to slow down... not worth it). The only thing we really liked about the LUX was the ability to fold the seat with the stroller. This also made it easy to access items underneath when our child wasn't sitting in it at the time.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Bulky and not user friendly
By Sheree
from Sydney NSW
on July 6, 2018
Verified Buyer
The baby jogger premier is really nice to look at but it steers poorly and is very bulky - especially in shopping centres. The under pram storage is a good size. The handles can change heights which is good for my husband and I. Can it be a twin pram?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not for short moms
By Gussy
from Boston, MA
on July 3, 2018
Verified Buyer
When comparing strollers for starting our family this stroller handle bar sits, on its lowest height, to high for me being that i am undering 5'2. I really wanted to love this stroller and for the price when compared to the uppa baby it doesn't come with much accessories. Disappointed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Design but not durable
By cookooBA
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
on July 1, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought this stroller a year and two months ago to accommodate our second child. two days ago the frame snapped, broke in two and separated while walking to daycare. I have a 3 and 1 year old and use this stroller daily. We live in a busy bustling city, abroad, and walk everywhere. Although we do take long walks with both children most of the time it is only the baby riding as her sibling is in school and or walking along side. We did not overburden the stroller, the children weigh 55 lbs. together, no where near the described weight limit. Having the stroller fail on us is incredibly inconvenient, we are a foreign service family living abroad and there is no quick fix. I cannot run out and buy a new stroller and get back on the streets as easily as I'd like. I have thoroughly enjoyed the stroller design and had hopes of using it for more time. Sadly I cannot support the claims of durability and capacity.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dissapointing design
By EPSJP
from Boston
on June 17, 2018
Verified Buyer
Several questionable design choices make this an overall disappointing stroller. The brake, while a great idea, is enclosed in an unnecessarily large plastic piece (it could just be the lever) that is right where you want to grip your hand on the handlebar. So you tend to grip in the middle, which isn't as good for steering, nor is there any soft grip tape in that area. The folding mechanism is also clunky and requires a good amount of synchronized force to lift the two pieces. It is does not balance well when folded for storage. Unfolding it is even worse and impossible to do with one hand and it unfolds in a very awkward motion. The hood also doesn't extend that far. Lastly, folding the seat when the stroller is folded is a nightmare. Once you get it going, the ride is smooth, the materials are soft and easy to wash, but that is the least it could do. The car seat attachment for the Chicco KeyFit is simple and effective. It also doesn't ship with a carrying case, which at this price, is lame. I was really hoping this would be similar to the Uppababby Vista, without having to pay for the brand name, but sadly this doesn't deliver.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The Cadillac of strollers
By Kenia
from Redlands, California
on June 15, 2018
Verified Buyer
I recently purchased this stroller as a gift for my best friend. She has two kids.. a toddler and a 3 month old and was in desperate need of a double stroller so my fianc? and I decided to gift this to her. We have the same stroller but in a different color and LOVE IT! My best friend cried when she saw her new stroller.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Plenty of seating options
  • Large storage basket
  • Seats come off for a smaller fold
  • Seats fold
  • Handle bar extends
  • Sturdy frame
Cons
  • Sturdy frame also means heavy frame
  • Does not stand when folded
Love the smooth ride
By Daisy M.
from Houston, TX
on June 8, 2018
Verified Buyer
I've had my stoller for a year love that it is a very smooth ride, used the graco car seat and matched perfectly, bought the skateboard and it's very fun for my 3 year old and bought a couple other accessories for it. Yes it is very pricey but definitely worth it haven't had an issue with it yet and I get a lot of compliments on my stroller too. The only thing I dislike is that it is a hassle to put it up because you have too take apart everything and it does take up a lot of space in the back of my suv.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fashionable and easy to steer
By Grace
from Newport beach, California
on June 5, 2018
Verified Buyer
Now having a 3 year old and an infant this stroller is a god send. It is on the heavy side but makes for the perfect double stroller. Able to install our infant car seat in either the front or back seat with adapter and can have my toddler face in or out. My toddler usually doesn't like sitting still but being able to see his baby sister makes him enjoy the ride. Also we got the bench seat for him and he loves this too.
Pros
  • Bench seat attachment available. Multiple seating arrangements.
Cons
  • Heavy. No organization tray/cup holder.
Comfortable stroller!
By Aurelia
from Brooklyn, NY
on June 2, 2018
Verified Buyer
It took us a lot of time to settle on a stroller and we ended up picking out city select. We now have 2 kids and we still love it. The plus: Latge storage, adjustable handbar, roomy seats, good recline of the seat, smooth ride, easy to convert to a double stroller, big canopy with height adjustment, easy to manoeuvre, love the second seat (even though not cheap!) and board a great extra features. The cons: Heavy, hard to fold (stiff handles), rain protection (there is a filthy film on it I cannot get rid of t, already bought 2 and is extra - should come with the stroller at that price). But the most annoying for me - at least for my kids is during the summer time - is how they get hot. The canopy is one piece with no mesh panels so no air comes in. Obviously you need the canopy down for sun protection but they get all sweaty and wet really wquickly. I had to invest in other seats liners and all but mesh panels should be a definite must for the next upgrade!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nice seats, but inflexible once there are two kids
By Liz S.
from Richmond, VA
on May 31, 2018
Verified Buyer
I got this stroller as a gift, and while it does have features I love, I would have returned it had I purchased it myself. Pros: -Configuration flexibity -Narrow footprint -Huge storage space Cons: -Once you have two seats on there, you can no longer recline the seats. -While you can move the seats whichever way you choose, when the kids face each other the kid in the lower seat gets their legs cramped by their sibling's foot well. -The foot wells do not adjust low enough to be comfortable for taller toddlers. -The stroller does not lock when folded making it floppy and annoying to load into a car. -It is heavy. - The front wheels are hard, more like an umbrella strollers, which means they are constantly getting snagged on curbs, uneven sidewalks, and loose bricks. This is not only annoying, but often threatens to catapult your kids out of the budgy. Also, if you plan on using infant car seats with this stroller please make sure to carefully check that not only the brand of your car seat has an available adapter, but also the model. Call customer service to verify before you purchase your car seats. (We purchased a Maxi-Cosi car seat specifically because it was compatible with this stroller only to find out that the specific model we purchased was not compatible with their adapter.)
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Like the stroller but difficult to fold
By fraulein16
from Edmonton, AB Canada
on May 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
I like the stroller and the many configurations that it offers. One of the reasons I chose it is for the small fold up size. However, the handles you have to hold on each side to fold the stroller frequently get stuck and it is often difficult for me to fold the stroller. Today it took me about 10 tries to get the levers folded. That's not good for cold winter days. I can get one side to lift to fold but then not the other, and it is difficult to get both at the same time.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Issues with quality
By SE1545
from Canada
on May 17, 2018
I own the double stroller and both seats have started to fall apart. The snaps and zippers have falling off leaving sharpe edges in some spots. Very disappointed With the quality of this product after two years of light use. I have a different stroller I use for the winter as I wanted to keep the double stroller in good shape. My winter stroller has held up better. I would not recommend this stroller to other parents. It has been a bad investment for me.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not worth the price
By Jess8901
from Virginia
on May 10, 2018
Verified Buyer
After doing a LOT of research about which stroller to get for my first child, I went this stroller. We've now used it for a couple months and I hate to say I wish I had gone with a different one. This stroller is not easy to fold, does not lie flat easily and is really heavy to carry in and out of house (especially if you're going up stairs!). Although it says there is wheel suspension, the ride feels extremely rough, especially using the infant pram seat. The brake is also hard to pull. My mother has used the stroller several times and has stated concern that she is unable to pull the brake all the way. Cosmetically, there are little metal pieces around "City Select Lux" on the sides and the metal on one side began to stick out and poke me every time I tried to fold the stroller, so I had to pull it all the way out. The Baby Jogger parent console does not appear that it was made for this stroller due to the brake location. No matter how tight I do the velcro, as soon as you put a drink in it, it begins to slide down the entire stroller ride, and I am constantly pulling it back up and re-velcroing. We have the Nuna Pipa car seat and although it works well with the adapters, they are labeled for the wrong sides ("L" actually goes on right side and vice versa). For the price of this stroller, I would have expected much better...a lighter frame, an easy fold, a smooth ride, an easy brake, a parent console that fits with the handle bar, and pieces of metal not jabbing out! I was hoping that by splurging on the "Lux" I would have an awesome and easy stroller, which just hasn't been the case.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it
By Elinor808
from undisclosed
on April 28, 2018
Verified Buyer
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Stroller
By Alex
from Ontario, Canada
on April 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
Love my new stroller, rides incredibly smooth. Love all the different seating options Shipped very fast. Love the indigo colour I was worried it would look slightly purple but it doesn't it's a nice dark blue.
Pros
  • Rides smooth
  • Turns on a dime
  • Not as bulky as I thought it would be
Best Uses
  • Daily use
Cons
  • Heavy
  • Doesn?t fold flat with seat facing you
  • Fold handle sticks a bit
Great double stroller
By Clacey
from Texas
on April 25, 2018
Verified Buyer
I purchased this stroller on the advice of many friends who had the previous select version. I hated my previous double stroller and wanted something easier and smaller. I love this stroller. Much smaller than others out there and I love the way to folds with ease. One of the main reasons I purchased it was because I can easily go from a single to double if I only have one kiddo with me. Genius!
Pros
  • Soft pretty fabric
  • Smooth ride
  • Easy to fold
  • Easy to maneuver seats
  • Many configurations
Cons
  • Accessories sold separately
  • Doesn?t stand up when folded
  • Second seat has to be removed when folding
Great Quality and very versatilr
By kathy29
from Lake Jackson Texas
on April 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought this because of the quality and the versatility to add another seat because of a new baby coming and a 19 month old It is great talking our 19 month old for walks and then when the new baby gets here we can add another seat
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it
By Anna
from Florida
on April 18, 2018
Verified Buyer
I switched from the regular city select to the lux and LOVE it. The stroller fold is so small, and I love how the seats fold too.it pishes like a dream. Absolutely worth the money.
Cons
  • None
Just sad......................................
By sirsi
from dallas,texas
on April 17, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
By DKSCH
from Santiago de Chile
on April 14, 2018
Verified Buyer
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada! I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child. This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing! I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!) Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Even better in person
By Niko
from New York City
on April 6, 2018
Verified Buyer
What a beautiful stroller. Love the fabric and how smooth and easy it is to push.
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
By Bethtown
from Orange County
on April 4, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Double
By Samantha
from ,
on April 3, 2018
Verified Buyer
Love this stroller as a double. I am using it with my 3 and almost five year old. Even with both kids in it, i can push it one handed. It has a smooth push. I love the fabric and the fold of the seats. It takes up less space in my trunk. I would absolutely recommend this stroller.
Disappointed
By Despo
from Bay Area, ca
on March 31, 2018
Verified Buyer
I bought this stroller about a year and a half ago. I haven't used it very much, but when I have used it, it's been okay. I originally got it for my then 2 year old. Now we are expecting and we can't find any adapters to fit the infant seat and when we do find one, it's extremeley bulky. There are no accessories for the premier either. Very very very disappointed as I was looking forward to using this stroller with my newborn. I have a feeling we will be switching brands before baby comes. Sad.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not what I hoped for
By TĂȘaDraven
from Orange County, CA
on March 30, 2018
Verified Buyer
I dreaded getting a big heavy stroller but it became inevitable when my husband and I were both pushing separate strollers for our infant and 3 year old. The 3 year old still takes naps in the middle of the day so unless we want to spend our time stuck at home he has to lay down in a stroller. It was hard making the choice between the other popular double stroller and the lux but we went with the lux since my 3 year old is already close to the weight limit of the other stroller. The other reason for choosing the lux was that it has an adapter for our Graco Click Connect. As soon as we put the stroller together my heart sank. The seats were way too close together and when the baby car seat is on top, the second seat only fits in one direction! I'm so disappointed. The picture was all the multiple configurations really sold us on this stroller but without some kind of adapter to lift up the first seat/car seat, the two seats are really just too close together. I know there will be tears when one of my kid kicks the other whether it be intentional or on accident. I'm willing to deal with the heavy bulkiness of a double stroller but if the two seats are so close together it might not even be worth it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I love everything about this stroller but...
By Stephangeles
from Torrington, CT
on March 29, 2018
Verified Buyer
Definitely so happy with this stroller for many reasons. I love how versatile it is. Everything is able to be adjusted. It has such a smooth ride and it is so comfortable for my baby. The only thing that I don't like is the canopy when the seat is reclined. The full canopy is the main reason why I bought this stroller. It works unless the seat is reclined then the canopy just folds down not covering my baby at all. It is pretty useless. I don't know if this is the way it is or I received a faulty one. Kind of sad but still a great stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Slightly Disappointed
By Momx2
from South Plainfield, NJ
on March 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
I have the Greco connect car seat on top and it gets stuck with the second seat because it's too big even though it's suppose to fit. Folding the stroller is another struggle because it always gets stuck so it takes forever to fold. The break handle is also in a weird spot where it gets in the way because I can't put my hand there comfortably... the tray accessories are also little flimsy and very small compared to the city select jogger stroller. I loved my jogger and I thought I would love this stroller too when our second baby came, but I was really disappointed!!! PS the seats are really small!!! My 2 year old doesn't really fit!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not in love.
By kayenbee
from Alberta, Canada
on March 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
Got this stroller after ALL the hype, and definitely not worth it. Although it does maneuver around very smoothly and easily, it is ridiculously overpriced for a stroller that comes with literally NO options. I was also incredibly disappointed to find it almost impossible to find the second seat in Teal (only a year later...), and to find that I need to spend so much on a second seat... This stroller will be sold to buy a double that is cheaper with all options. If you're going to spend this much, I'd recommend looking into the fact that you can get a lot more for a lot less.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Poorly Engineered
By Blair
from Ottawa, ON
on March 26, 2018
Verified Buyer
Bought with the promise of it being compatible with my existing Graco. It does not fit all all. There is one position that is possible and I can't adjust the Lux Toddler Seat when in that position. The hand break is poorly located as well. It is located exactly where you would like to be wrapping you hand when walking.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat!!
By AndreaH
from Philadelphia
on March 24, 2018
Verified Buyer
I love my city select, so much! I was between the Uppababy and my stroller and sometimes wish that I went with the Uppababy for the sole reason that the main seat is so low in the stroller. With the Uppababy you can use an adapter on the top seat so that the baby is closer to you. I am 5'8" and felt like I was constantly bending down whereas when using my friends Uppababy it was the perfect height to interact with my baby. Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat! Seriously torn on buying a new stroller when I have another, but if a new Lux or City Select came out with a higher upper seat or an adapter for the upper seat to raise it I would buy it in a heartbeat. Also having a higher upper seat would enable on seat to recline while the other seat is in the upright position. Another problem the low seat being higher would solve is that it would make it easier to access the basket below. I feel that the seat is always blocking the basket. Please come out with a stroller or adapter and fix this issue before I have another child! The Uppababy is not an option for 2 kids because the rumble seat is so small but if they came out with a stroller with two larger seats I would have to go with that stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best Investment Ever!
By Molly1234
from San Jose, CA
on March 20, 2018
Verified Buyer
I was a bit intimidated by the cost of this stroller; but for a lot of reasons I chose to invest in a double stroller from this company. It was the best choice I've ever made! I use the stroller nearly every day- I choose not to drive much, and this makes is possible for me to get around with my two sons and all the stuff we haul. I do grocery shopping, we go to the park, we take it with us when we travel.... also, this stroller has lasted for AGES. We bought it almost four years ago- it's still in good shape, though it has lots of scraps and scratches by now. If you need a sturdy, durable stroller that will carry plenty of weight and can withstand lots of use- this is a fantastic choice!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
It's ok
By Xtc18
from undisclosed
on March 7, 2018
Verified Buyer
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller... I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy. The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Stroller, but folding issues
By Stroller364
from Boston, MA
on March 4, 2018
Verified Buyer
After months of research on th best double stroller we decided to go with the City Select Lux. The bench seat and the easy fold were key reasons for our decision. Unfortunately though after less than 10 uses the folding mechanism started to get stuck and we've spent a significant amount of time trying to fold the stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LOVE
By Heather
from Niagara Falls, New York
on March 1, 2018
Verified Buyer
We just received this stroller last week and already absolutely love it. it was a breeze to put together and is seriously the Cadillac of strollers!! we're extremely impressed and it was well worth the price. Its unfortunate that everything for it is an extra add on, but unfortunately with these higher end strollers it is the price you pay. We're hoping to get at least two kids use out of it, so I think it will be well worth the $$$
Worth it!
By crisroof
from Florida
on February 25, 2018
Verified Buyer
We received this stroller at our baby shower and out daughter is now 10 months old. We use it ALL the time. Its spacious even for me (I bring everything, every time) and easily folds in up and out. We hope to have another baby soon and look forward to keeping this stroller for two.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love this stroller, but...
By 1Girl4Boys
from Texas
on February 23, 2018
Verified Buyer
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better. IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Wasn't worth it
By LOS45
from undisclosed
on February 22, 2018
Verified Buyer
I love our GT mini however there was a few functions missing that we needed (the ability for our baby to see us was a big one). We spent a long time trying to decide between Uppababy and Baby Jogger but settled on the LUX as we already had the bassinet and travel bag. As soon as we removed it from the packaging we noticed marks due to poor manufacturing. For the price I expected a lot better quality.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not practical
By Jazzie
from Los Angeles,Ca
on February 21, 2018
Verified Buyer
I've had this stroller for 2 months. Previously had regular city select with two seats. I was sold on the lux when I heard it's significantly smaller when folded. The design of the stroller makes it hard to use with two kids. Car seat and second seat can't be used at the same time. In order for it to work, I have to remove canopy from second seat so nuna car seat and second seat "fit". Overall, wish I wouldve kept my regular city select.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excited but Slightly Disappointed
By Frankie
from undisclosed
on February 20, 2018
Verified Buyer
I just purchased this stroller and I was slightly disappointed to find out that you needed to purchase the second seat adapters separately after I had already purchased the stroller. While I understand that accessories are usually sold separately, I cannot get around the fact the the adapters for the second seat are not included, which is kind of crazy. When you are paying this much for a stroller, you would think that the adapters would be included.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rating only.shipping and handling
By Sina
from Woodbridge Virginia
on February 17, 2018
Verified Buyer
I can not rate the item yet since I won't be opening and assembling the stroller until.shortly before the birth of our son. I can say that it shipped quicker than anticipated and arrived undamaged
love this stroller..
By kimoxxx116
from CA, USA
on February 12, 2018
Verified Buyer
we owned an uppababy cruz bfore but since baby #2 is here..we are looking for a double stroller with more of features and accessories than uppababy..buying the uppababy vista makes no sense for us since our first born is almost 4....comparing only uppababy and baby jogger lux but lux won for me because of the bench seat, glider board..yes its additional purchase but at least you can buy them when your little ones grows..my only complain is its kinda heavy..other than that were happy..got no problem folding it and etc
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 5 of 19