Ratings Summary
4.1
out of 5.0
932 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
58% (543)
4 Star
18% (168)
3 Star
11% (99)
2 Star
7% (61)
1 Star
7% (61)
75%
of Reviewers
Recommend
High Quality, Thoughtful Details
By wiscofam
from Madison, WI
on November 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
This travel system is one of the best we've come across and we've done our research. It has so many useful and unique features that we didn't even know we needed, like UV50+ material, over extending canopies, durable grip handle bar that extends, deep storage basket, heavy duty wheels (essential in Midwest winters!), and sleek, gender-neutral design. At 28lbs, the system is hefty but still folds easily and my petite self can still load it into our trunk. Another great feature is that the carseat can be used with or without a base, and the base is easy to use. You just slip the seatbelt in and push the lever down to lock it in place. Our favorite feature has to be the versatility of the 16 seat configurations. With a newborn and 2 year old, we love that we can interchange the carseat and toddler seat based on our travel needs for the day. The seats lock in and out of place easily, yet feel secure and of high quality. The only thing I'd prefer is if the system came standard with an accessory tray and the kit that allows for the second seat. We had to go find and buy that separately, as you do for most of their accessories. With that said, baby jogger offers so many accessories you can buy separately to customize and make this the system of your dreams. Our toddler certainly approves of the new ride, especially when she can sit up high and watch her new brother. This is a more expensive system but I promise you get what you pay for. I have no doubt this system will last us through their childhoods and STILL be in good condition. My partner describes it as the luxury Cadillac of strollers but with the lifelong durability of a Subaru. We are very happy with this system and were able to test it out as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great travel system to grow with our family
By Carenb
from Howell, NJ
on November 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
I received this system as part of the Stellar product testing panel. This so far has been a good travel system that has great potential to grow with our family. We have a four month old and love in the suburbs, so I love the easiness of the infant car seat connecting to the stroller. It makes transitions in and out of the car a breeze. The stroller vase easily folds up and fits in my trunk great. We haven't used the car seat without the base, but will be traveling soon and will be bringing it with us and luckily can save room by not bringing the base! It has been cold here so we haven't used the stroller seat much yet, but it will easily get lots of use as our baby grows. I love the flexibility of the unit the best!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent Value!
By kboucher805
from Santa Ynez, CA
on November 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was lucky enough to receive this travel system to try out as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I have another brand travel system that I really enjoy, but it is on the smaller side so it has been great to have a full size stroller. My favorite part about this system is how smooth the ride is and the locking front wheels. It is so versatile that it can be used on all types of terrain.... we have taken it to the park, to the grocery store, and even on a moderate hiking trail with ease. I appreciate that the rear tires are large enough to get around easily, but not too bulky to carry around. I'm on the smaller side and can easily fold the stroller and lift in to the back of my SUV. The storage basket is large and easily accessible which is another huge plus! We also enjoy how large the canopy is on the car seat. It pulls down much farther than our other car seat, providing optimal sun protection for our little guy. You will definitely need to read the instructions for assembling the stroller seat, but luckily the pamphlet is thorough and pretty easy to understand. All in all I feel that this travel system is of great value for its price point and provides all, if not more features than more expensive systems!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
City select travel system
By WhitWhit11
from Quincy Florida
on November 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. The City Go 2 car seat is easy to install it so comfortable for my baby girl. It has the comfortable padding all around her so she feels safe and I love how it has a nice canopy with it that keeps the sun or wind away from her. The stroller is a dream, love how lightweight it is and how I can easily control it. The city select travel system is a dream I would recommend new moms or dads on the go to have this
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great high-end travel system, but not intuitive
By amandaredinger
from undisclosed
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have always loved our City Mini stroller, so I was excited when I received the City Select Travel System to review. Here are the pros/cons after trying it out: PROS: +Super sleek design, feels very high end +Maneuvers wonderfully, and I especially like that it hops up on curbs or bumps easily +The strap covers for the car seat are really thin, so they're easy to move up and down and don't annoy baby! +The seat reclines really far, so I can use the seat for my five month old (or the car seat) +Ample storage below +Not as heavy as other strollers +When adjusting the canopy on the car seat, there isn't any annoying loud clicking noises (so helpful when baby is sleeping) +Easy to adjust the shoulder straps in the car seat +Has the ability to become a double stroller (once you purchase the attachment) CONS: +NOT intuitive and the instruction manual leaves something to be desired. I think once I use it more it'll be more intuitive, but it took a hot minute to get everything put together and figure out what goes where, how to adjust things, how to take things out, etc. +It's kind of frustrating that this travel system doesn't include the double stroller attachment, since it comes with a car seat and an actual seat and has the ability to turn into a double stroller. +You have to take off the seat (or car seat, depending on what you're using) to fold the stroller MISC: +It has a hand brake, which I wasn't used to, but I like it now. It isn't the easiest to push down, but I think it'll warm up with use. +You'll definitely want to buy the parent console since there aren't any cup holders/storage up top +My toddler, who uses the seat attachment, is average for her height/weight, and I'm not sure the seat attachment will have enough head room for her for much longer, since the canopy kind of bunches down. But she really likes it for now! I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good but difficult to change seating configuration
By Jeweleqt
from Vestal, NY
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
When the box came in the mail (it was huge!), we were very excited to unbox the Travel System and try it out. The first thing we did was put together the stroller- which was more difficult than many other strollers I have used in the past, but hopefully we won't have to deal with that often. The dual location for the seat height left me confused and unsure as to whether I had done it correctly. I flipped through the manual several times and it doesn't specify which to use. I also had some trouble each time I took the seat off and on- something I did often as I changed it from rear to forward facing. Once it was built, my two year old climbed in and I took her for a walk forward-facing. When we went to fold it afterwards, I found it simple to do. I then took out the car seat and adjusted the height, with a very simple no-thread harness, and put my 5 month old son in it. He seemed cozy and content. The instructions and the install of the base into my car went quickly and easily and off we went. Trouble started when I tried to figure out how to turn the stroller into the travel system. I could easily see how I could use the wheels just with the car seat, something very useful for in and out of the car, but installing the car seat on the seat was a little more challenging and a little getting used to. I had to make sure the seat was reclined in order to manage with the hooks on the side. I like how it comes with the ability to convert into an inline double and that is something we may purchase the components for. Overall, it is easy to use, once built, and I can see us using it for a long time to come. We received the City Select Travel System from the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for this review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good But Not Great Travel System
By hmhcmom
from Boulder, CO
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
City Select Travel System The City Select Travel System is a stroller, car seat and car seat base that can be used for several years. I used the travel system with a brand-new baby only, however, there are 16 possible configurations if a second car seat is added! Car Seat Base The City Select Travel System comes with a car seat base that can be installed in a vehicle or used with the stroller. I found the car seat base to be standard in terms of installation into a vehicle. I am pleased that it is clear how to secure it safely with the seat belt latching behind the base of the seat when installed. When putting the car seat base onto the stroller, you do need to use two small adapters that fit into the side bars of the stroller. The pieces are small which is really nice and could easily be stored in the stroller basket when not in use. Once the attachments are in place, the car seat will audibly click into place. The car seat does rock a little once clipped in if you wiggle it. While I find it a bit disconcerting, it does appear to be securely clicked in. Car Seat The City Select Travel System comes with a car seat. Though there are some nice car seat features, I think its the weakest product in the travel system overall. The car seat does have no-thread harness for easy adjustments as baby grows. It also has an insert with padding to help with baby head control. The car seat has an excellent canopy which might be the best feature about it. However, the car seat seems smaller in size compared to others. We have a small baby but I do wonder how comfortable it will be in the future as the baby grows. There are comments about the material being overly warm in the car seat but it is winter so the material seems appropriate right now. The car seat cover, however, is difficult to get on and off for cleaning. Stroller The City Select Travel System stroller has some great features including a large bottom basket. The handle can be adjusted so that it is more comfortable to push for people of different heights. As a shorter mama, I appreciate this as well as the easy to use hand brake. The stroller weighs less than 30lbs but is still a bit awkward to fold because of its wide width. I am glad we have a small SUV to fit the stroller into as I am not sure how well it would fit in a sedan. The folding process does take two hands to close and open. The stroller has two different kind of wheels to be able to handle multiple types of terrain, however, I only used it on sidewalks. If you have the space in your vehicle and garage and you and your partner are very different heights, the City Select Travel System may be worth it. I am hesitant on recommending it because of car seat aspects and how big the stroller's width. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
High quality stroller that grows with your family
By HurricaneHoodlum
from undisclosed
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
Overall, I love this stroller and the travel system as a whole is quite sturdy and easy to use. It looks and feels worth the price tag. Installing the base was a little different than normal, because of the anti-rebound bar. Instead of pulling the latch as tight as you can, there has to be some slack to click it into place. Since we only used the carseat in my personal vehicle using the latch system, I didn't have a chance to try installing it with a seatbelt or without the base in another vehicle. As for the carseat, I love the being able to adjust the headrest with one hand and straps without rethreading the straps through the back. The button to adjust the harness when getting bubba in and out of the carseat was also easy to access and you don't have to fiddle around with your hands. My baby was too big for the infant insert by the time I got it, but it looked very cushy and comfortable for a smaller infant. Cons to the carseat: It is heavy, so when as your baby starts to get bigger it gets a pain in the butt to lug around. It's also difficult to get it on and off the adapters on the stroller. Once it is on, it rides really smoothly. As far as the stroller, it is so high quality. It pushes so easily. The travel system comes with adapters, the carseat (and base) and one seat. I purchased a set of second seat adapters and was able to use the stroller with the carseat for my 5 month old and the seat for my 2 year old. Even with all that weight, it was so easy to steer. The option to have free spinning wheels or locked wheels was nice for pushing it around stores and shopping. The brake by the adjustable handle came in handy when getting the carseat on and off the stroller so I wasn't worried about the stroller rolling away. While the stroller was easy to fold and lock, I did find I had to take the second seat off to make it fit better in the back of my car. This isn't a deal breaker for me. I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. However, I plan on buying a second seat kid or boogy board once my son grows out of the carseat so I can use it for both my kids. This is a great investment, especially if you're pregnant and plan on having more kids, or have 2 small kids/babies. You definitely get what you pay for in terms of quality of product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Top of the Line system for Baby to Grow With
By MamaC
from Atlanta, GA
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
When we received this, we were excited to see how the components would meet our family's needs, and we are thrilled with the results! We have a very active infant that loves being outside, and we love taking her with us around town, down Main Street and to different events. This was a breeze to put together, and we love the ease of transitioning the car seat to the stroller, and the installation with or without the base. This is major for us, going from state to state and being able to easily use the car seat in different rental cars when we don't have the base with us. The car seat is pretty lightweight, which is nice, as the baby gets heavier. The car seat is equipped with all the safety features we've been looking for and the fabric is machine washable, and super luxurious. Baby seems sooo cozy and happy in the seat, and absolutely loved the stroller. The wheels and the ride of the stroller are superior to anything we've used for our little one. The stroller is made of top notch materials, has a great braking system and honestly feels like this is the only system we will need as our baby grows up. The stroller folds easily. It is slightly heavier than I expected, but I feel it's because it's built with excellent parts. Now that I've started jogging again, it's also so amazing and comfortable for me and baby. The wheels are top of the line, and one of my favorite features for the ride for the baby. We are extremely impressed with every component of this system, and just love using it! We're excited to watch how baby grows into the system as she gets older. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Quality Travel System With Great Great Features!
By Skytrekker
from Chicago, IL
on November 21, 2019
Verified Buyer
The City Go 2 car seat was easy to install with the RAPIDLOCK feature in the base. The instructions were clearly labeled on the base of the car seat. The anti-rebound bar is definitely something I look for as a parent for safety. The adjustable recline latch was also easy to use. The infant cushion keeps my baby securely and comfortably in position and my son just looked so comfortable in the seat. In all, It took me less than 10 minutes to install the car seat. I have owned other infant car seats before and I really appreciate the new and improved quiet canopy design which means that my baby won't be disturbed when the canopy is adjusted. Also, the no re-thread harness is a great feature as re-threading a harness can be such a pain! The car seat base has a bubble recline level indicator and I felt that it would be easier to read and refer to if they just printed the weight guide on the indicator itself rather than having to refer to the guide beside it. It's always nice to use a car seat that fits a stroller without the use of additional adapters which is why I think this travel system is great! The stroller maneuvers well, and feels sturdy. I really like the hand operated braking system. The stroller folds easily as well. I have a toddler and a newborn which makes this stroller perfect for my family. Fits great in the trunk of our SUV with room to spare! I received this travel system from the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Travel System - Ideal for Little Ones
By MisKim
from Miami, FL
on November 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I'm a mom of two and wanted a new stroller and travel system for my little one (5 months old). This City Select Travel System did not disappoint, so I want to share all the reasons I really like it, as well as a couple points to be aware of. First, setting up the stroller and carseat. Easy peasy. With an energetic toddler and a baby to boot, I didn't have time to lose struggling to set these up. The City Select stroller is easy to put together, wheels click in easily, and it's straightforward and intuitive. The carseat adapters are included and using them to attach the carseat onto the stroller base is a breeze. About the stroller. I'll start with the pros. It's a very smooth ride. It turns easily, feels like it's gliding. The wheels are good for a variety of terrain, and can handle grass, pebbles... you know, the outdoors. I like the adjustable handlebar height, which makes maneuvering easy for both my husband and I, and it's very comfortable to push. The seat reclines well. Very importantly for me, the stoller folds easily and flat, so its easy to pack into my trunk and then pop back open. I also like the material and the slate color a lot - it's a great looking stroller and the materials are clearly good quality. I haven't purchased the second seat yet, but I'm evaluating it and will likely do so. I like that I'll be able to play around with several configurations, having the kids either facing each other, or both in either direction. It seems like a pretty nifty stroller in this regard but I can't comment on this in action yet. As far as drawbacks, this is a stroller that kids could become too tall for. It's perfect for my little one, and I expect it will work well for another couple years, but a taller toddler could find him or herself feeling cramped in there. I like the 50 UV protection in the canopy, but wish it was a little longer so it could provide more coverage. Depending on the time of day, it's hard to prevent my little one from getting sun in his face without leaning him back further. These drawbacks aren't deal breakers by any means, and I'm a big fan of the stroller, but they're factors to be aware of. In regards to the carseat - I really love the padding and materials used here. It just looks so comfy. So comfortable, in fact, that my toddler daughter wanted to sit in it (but of course didn't fit). I included a picture so you can see the thickness of it. Talk about cozy. Other highlights: this carseat was easy to install (and I've had to install a few different ones in the past years, so I'm turning into an expert), both with and without the base. I really like that I'll be able to use it without the base when I travel - it will come in handy. Overall, I recommend this stroller. It's a smart system, it's intuitive, it's cozy, it's a smooth ride and it's convenient for travel. Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system to test and review.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect car seat stroller combo
By ktjolamb
from North carolina
on November 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I LOVE the City Select! It is the only stroller I will ever need due to how versatile and durable it is. I am a mom to two kids and live states away from any support system. I have a 6 month old girl and a 26 month old son. My daughter is calm, cool, and loves to sit in the stroller and chill. My son loves to run, scream, and do everything inappropriate. Because I have no support system near by I take my kids EVERYWHERE. A good stroller is essential to keep my little ones safe and contained. This stroller and car seat combo are perfect for my little family. The Baby Jogger City GO 2 car seat is light, easy to use, and soft. The City Select stroller is easy to steer,versatile, and user friendly. The City GO 2 attaches easily to the City Select frame. They are a convenient and attractive combination. My 6 month old fits in it perfectly in City GO 2 car seat and I hope to keep her in it until she is at least 1. The car seat has strap covers and head support. These are the exact features I was looking for in my daughter's car seat. The biggest downfall I have noticed is the straps are hard to tighten. The seat can be easily installed with our without the base. The seat has a very tight and secure install. The seat base install is very different and took me several tries to figure out. I wish that the instructions were a little clearer on how to install the car seat. The sun shield and is large and thick. I am excited to use this seat for my current baby and future kids. The stroller is beautiful. The jet color is modern and practical. The stroller can be configured multiple different ways. It is sleek and drives well. I love the brake system and the locking system on the stroller. They are convenient and user friendly. I dislike the cover plates on the front wheels. They must be removed to convert the seat to a double. I feel they are difficult to remove and will be easily lost. This wouldn't be a problem if someone was always going to use it as a single or always as a double. The stroller folds easily and because every piece is removable it fit well in my car. This stroller is easy to use for this short, weak, mom of 2. It isn't heavy or bulky. My children love riding in this stroller and seem to find it very comfortable. My favorite aspects of this stroller car seat combo are the car seat head rest and the brake system on the stroller. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Travel system with some great features!
By sgems13
from Las Vegas, NV
on November 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have been using the City Select Travel System for about a month now and have really enjoyed some aspects of this set and feel that there could be improvements on others. What I love is how small the stroller folds up, it is so easy to fold and takes up so much less room in my trunk than other comparable strollers. The car seat clicks in in a second and is also not heavy and clunky. My baby loves the car seat and seems happier in this seat than he has in others! Pushing the stroller is great, the front wheels can either lock or unlock and the glide of the stroller is smooth and great over a variety of terrains. I also love the magnetic viewing flap on the sun cover - it is so great to be able to check on little ones without a loud velcro to wake them up. Also a huge plus is that the system comes with the car seat connectors for the stroller. This is fantastic, as so many other companies charge you extra for getting these despite a high initial price tag. It is so nice not to have to purchase needed accessories like this for your system. There are a few things that I would like to see changed. For one the sun shade on the stroller, I can not for the life of me get this to attach on both sides for long. I get it attached and it just pops back off one side or the other within ten min. Also it would be great to see a sun shade that extended even further as I live in a sunny climate and this shade doesn't cover my son as much as I would like. Also just a personal preference but I prefer the brake to be by my foot rather than the break on the side of the stroller like a traditional jobbing stroller. I'm sure this is something I will get used to with time but it is definitely not my favorite. Lastly, while it is great that the stroller seat can face forward or backwards, it definitely is not the easiest to install facing backwards. Once I got it to click in it was great, but just a little finicky to start with. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. I really enjoyed this stroller and think it would be a great purchase for someone wanting a travel system that was able to expand to 2 kids and has so many configurations.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Riding in Style and Comfort!
By lizv723
from Raleigh, NC
on November 20, 2019
Verified Buyer
The City Select Travel System by baby jogger is exactly what I didn't even know I needed! The stroller is so easy to push and I love that the infant seat attaches to the stroller as my previous one by a different brand does not. We're still waiting for baby sister to arrive but we installed the infant seat with the base and loved the ease of installation as well as the reassurance the anti-rebound bar provides. The canopy on the seat is very large and the seat looks comfy; my toddler looked quite comfortable in it with the infant padding removed. The stroller is a huge hit already in our house! My toddler is obsessed with it and just wants to ride around in it which is a huge improvement from the stroller we already had where she barely wanted in it. We are very excited to order the toddler seat soon as we know she will love being able to sit by her baby sister when we go for walks. It took my husband a few minutes to figure out how to fold the stroller up but he said it was easy once he knew how. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system! We love it already!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing All in One Travel System
By MrsC219
from Gardena,Ca
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
I received the City Select Travel System as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel and WOW!! This stroller is amazing. We have another rather expensive stroller and this one is just as good if not...better. The tires make the ride very smooth on multiple surfaces. Here are the things I love: Basket has zippers under the stroller to easily access items Stroller has a peekaboo window with magnets Tires are smooth for lots of surfaces Car seat adapter makes the switch from the car sooo much easier Stroller seat adjusts to lay down Easy to open and close The only con is that the stroller is a bit bulky, but so worth it in my opinion. We love it!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Time Will Tell
By honeybee237
from undisclosed
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
As a mother of 3 (3 and under) and a mother with very limited space, I was very excited to try this travel system. The car seat itself is nice enough and overall I am happy with it; it is very lightweight and easy to install and utilize with and without the base. It also looks stylish and seems well made and comfortable. The stroller is where my feelings begin to change. At first glance I loved the stroller. It is nice to look at and the features are theoretically great. However, after using it a few times I had some complaints. Firstly, I am on the shorter side (5'3") and find the handle to be uncomfortably tall. It is fine for my husband, but I find that the length and and height of the stroller overall make it very difficult for me, specifically, to maneuver. I was thrilled that this stroller can convert to a double and has so many configurations, this is the biggest pro I have. However, I have yet to be able to utilize it as more than a single. I was more than disappointed to find that despite having both the car seat (with adapters) and a toddler seat, I still need to buy more adapters to make it work as a double. This leads me to the fact that there are quite a few pieces to keep track of when you also include the place holder pieces. The car seat was easy to get on, but I found it difficult to get off. The toddler seat is easy on and off. My three year old was the most excited to be the first to take a ride. She has no complaints, but I found that the seat was not long enough for her legs to fit (she is very small/short for her age). I also felt that as a double, both children would have a very snug fit. It seems that this is not a very long term stroller, but to be fair, it is really the younger children who need the stroller more. The large canopy and parent window is great, as is the ability to recline/adjust the seats. The stroller folds very easily and is fairly compact for a double. I have yet to find a terrain it cannot handle. The hand brake is okay, but I much prefer a foot brake and I also fear the hand brake will be prone to easily breaking (no pun intended) since it is so exposed. Time will tell how this stroller holds up and how it works once a second seat kit is purchased, but I have high hopes. Thank you so much to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me the opportunity to try this travel system!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Ready to Go and Grow, right out of the box!
By CarleyB
from Minneapolis, MN
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
As parents of a 1.5 year old and a newborn, the City Select Travel System offers great flexibility right out of the box. With the purchase of lower adapters, we were able to easily convert the single stroller into a double stroller by utilizing the included carseat for our infant and stroller seat for our toddler. The stroller seat has many features that we found to be both useful and aesthetically pleasing. The seat can be used in multiple configurations, facing forward or backwards as well as in the upper or lower positions. With the current ages of our daughters, we found that we typically like to use the carseat for our newborn in the upper position facing backwards and the stroller seat for our toddler in the lower position facing forward. This allows us to be at an arms reach for our newborn and provides an entertaining view for our toddler. We love how easily this travel system can grow with us as our daughters get bigger. With the purchase of an additional seat, both can ride in either position up to 45 lbs. The five point harness system on the seat provides great flexibility for wrangling toddlers since the shoulder straps easily separate from the waist straps and the seat can be easily and quickly adjusted with one hand. We also think that the new Jet fabric/color is nice and the large adjustable canopy is very useful. The adjustable handle on the stroller is a great feature, especially since I am 5'5" and my husband is 6'5", we appreciated how easily customizable it is for either of our heights. However, we did find that the curved handlebar and positioning of the adjustment button (right in the middle) becomes slightly awkward with prolonged use because it forces you to keep your wrists slightly bent. We love the large basket which easily houses our diaper bag, shopping bags, coats, etc. with its high sides that keeps items secure. However, it does create restricted access when being used in the double configuration. The fold on the stroller is easy to figure out since it is clearly marked on the sides but does require some effort to release and maneuver all 28 lbs of it. Additionally, since the front wheels are longer than the back and fully rotate, once collapsed, the stroller isn't easily rested on-end. The carseat feels sturdy and safe with very soft fabric. The carseat is easy to install without a base which is great for travel. We found that using the carseat with the base for day to day errands made for quicker transitions in and out of the car. The base was extremely easy to install correctly and confidently. One feature that we like about the carseat is that the back easily adjusts up and down without having to re-tether the shoulder straps which provides a safe and secure fit. Overall, we think that the City Select Travel System is built to last, with high quality materials and the ability to easily grow with your family. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing us with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lightweight & durable!
By Buckeyemom
from undisclosed
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
First of all, thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. My first impression was how easy it was to put the stroller together as there are minimal parts & the directions go step-by-step with a picture to accompany it. The material is thick but sleek & will withstand any weather! I could tell when it was assembled this stroller will last my family for years to come. I use my car seat daily, taking the seat itself in and out of the base. The material around the car seat is not only comfortably padded but the material is thick & wipes easily. The car seat is lightweight, compact, & easy to carry around. It also fits so easily in the stroller & the clips that come with it are easy to use & understand for attaching the seat. My little girl loves walks & being outside. This stroller is perfect for traveling. I usually have trouble opening & closing other strollers but this was so quick. Easily move the latch to open & push the button down to close & the seat is so easily adjustable- even the foot rest! I'm amazed at how many positions it can be put in with so much ease. The stroller fits in my trunk or back seat of my sedan with room to spare.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Multiple Option Travel System
By MommyofBoys
from High Point, NC
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
City Select Travel System I am a mom of 3 boys. I love trying new things and finding the best baby items to use. I received this City Select Travel System as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. The stroller, stroller seat and car seat all came in their own boxes within a big box. There were only a few pieces I had to attach to the stroller before I was able to use it. The wheels, umbrella and part of the stroller seat had to be put together. The instructions were really well written for the wheels. As I got to the umbrella I struggled to get it hooked on. The clips to put the umbrella on were turned backwards from what they should be. Once I stared at the picture long enough I realized what I needed to do. The attachment piece to hook the infant seat to the stroller did not tell me how I was supposed to unhook the infant seat from the stroller. The instructions said to look at the infant seat manual which did not have any instructions for attachments. Needless to say I was able to figure it out by following the instructions that you use for getting it out of the base. I love the material of the stroller seat and the infant seat. I like how the infant seat height on the sides is lower than most. It makes it easier to get my son in the car. It also has more wiggle room for my son. He is 4 months old and 21 pounds. He was so chubby I had already moved him out of his previous infant seat to a convertible one. I was happy to find out he is still able to fit an infant seat. I love being able to take the whole seat in and out when he's sleeping. One of the few thing I don't like about this car seat is that it has some weight to it. But with being able to pull it right out of the car and put it on the stroller this is not a problem I thought the base would be a huge help but realized after trying to put it in that the base wasn't much easier to install. It is hard to push the bar down to get it to lock. It was easy to install without the base and after the base is installed it is easy to put the car seat in. I did not like the fact that I couldn't take the car seat with my son in it and put it directly on the stroller. I had to take my son out and then put the car seat on the stroller before putting my son in. I also did not like that it didn't go into the stroller without some wiggling to get it in the right place. I would love to give this stroller 5 stars but because I cannot easily attach the car seat or stroller seat I'm giving it 4 stars. Once the car seat is in the stroller it is very stable and doesn't move around. I love the fact that I can buy an additional seat and glider board to make it usable with all 3 of my boys. It doesn't come with a hook low enough to use both the infant and the regular stroller seat at one time but it's fairly inexpensive to purchase the attachment piece. I love walking with my boys so knowing I can get the additional attachments to make my life so much easier doing something I love is very exciting. The only downside to turning it into a double or triple car seat is that it is expensive. I do think it will be worth it to buy an extra seat because of how smooth this stroller rolls. I tried it in the grass, driveway and stores. I was surprised how smooth and easy it was to push in the grass. The stroller folds up easy. This stroller requires the use of both hands but I liked that I didn't struggle with it. There is a lock to keep it from opening back up but it doesn't automatically do this. My boys really like this stroller. My 2 year old and 4 year old were so excited to ride in it. It has a basket at the bottom for the diaper bag, toys and anything else I needed to bring. The boys liked that I could turn them to face me. My favorite feature of this stroller is that it has so many options for the seat arrangements. There is 2 hooks on both sides of the stroller. One is higher than the other so that you can move your child closer to you. My baby does better when he is tired if he cannot see me. Although when he is awake, he loves to face me so being able to switch him either way is an awesome feature for me. Keeping all of that in mind, I love this travel system. I will be purchasing attachments to turn this into a triple stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best Stroller!
By Katie S.
from Mechanicsburg PA
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is the best stroller I have ever used and we have tried many! Switching between the car seat and stroller seat is so simple! I love that you can sit them straight up to look around or recline to sleep in the stroller seat. The canopy is a good size too. It's such a great feature too that they can be in so many configurations. The car seat is easy to put on and off the stroller and so comfortable for baby. My favorite feature is the oversized canopy so it keeps people out of baby's face as well as the sun and wind when we are out. It's easy to install in the car and I love that you don't have to rethread the straps to size up! This thing strolls like a DREAM! And the basket is massive and easy to access. I can fit a whole load of groceries in it! It's the last stroller we'll ever need and we plan to buy the second seat to use too! Sooo thrilled with this thanks to Stellar Product testing panel for letting us test it out!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sleek, stylish all-in-one travel system.
By JPSakura
from Castalia, NC
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
The Baby Jogger City Select Travel System is an excellent all-in-one lifetime system. Sleek and stylish the Jet black is a beautiful gender neutral color. I love that the Baby Jogger City Select Stroller can be used in so many different ways. It can definitely grow with our ever-growing family. The Baby Jogger City Select Stroller has excellent maneuvering capabilities. We live in the country and hike our dirt-path property quite often and with the Baby Jogger City Select our hikes have been greatly improved thanks to the Forever-Air tires. I love how the wheels lock and unlock easily for different types of strolling making it easy to go from our country walks to city strolling. Folding the stoller is quick but I did occasionally have a problem with the locks sticking. Placing the infant seat on the adapters can be a bit challenging at first but after doing it a few times it becomes easier. The Baby Jogger City GO 2 infant seat is very nicely cushioned with a removable infant insert. My baby really enjoys being able to look out the window so having a slim profile that doesn't restrict baby's line of sight is a huge plus. The harness has removable washable covers so the straps are not digging into baby's neck. I love the huge canopy that is lined in a luxurious, sound-reducing fabric and has excellent coverage over baby including UV50+ protection. Unfortunately I have had issues with the handle bar being very difficult to raise and lower. It seems to catch on the canopy making it difficult to move while the canopy is down. (Tip: Opening the canopy all the way will ease any difficulties in raising or lowering the handle bar.) One of my favorite features of the Baby Jogger City GO 2 is that you can safely install it in another vehicle without the base. The Taxi-Safe Belt Path makes installation quick with an extra layer of safety, security and peace of mind. This is a tremendous convenience when baby rides in my husband's vehicle. The RAPIDLOCK Base installation was quick and easy. The adjustable foot on the base really helps to ensure proper leveling. I love the easy push button LATCH system and RAPIDLOCK technology. I always have a difficult time getting my car seats tight enough but with the RAPIDLOCK getting a tight, secure fit was simple. I would definitely recommend the Baby Jogger City Select Travel System for growing families. This system is indeed very well made and will last through years of babies, toddlers and little kids. A big thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this Baby Jogger City Select Travel System.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Light, Smooth and Nap Friendly!
By Sansyrae
from Los Angeles, CA
on November 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is a well designed, easy-to-use travel system. The parts are light and compact, the stroller glides effortlessly on any surface (from sidewalks to grass to even more bumpy terrain) and the car seat is remarkably easy to install- with or without the base. I love that this stroller can grow with our family and I have no doubt that - even with a second seat - it will fit into the trunk of our sedan with room to spare. My daughter is notably more comfortable in this car seat and stroller than others we have tried- largely because she is able to stay cooler in this one. We live in Los Angeles and it can get really hot here - but this stroller, (which fully reclines!) has a vented canopy that keeps air moving through the seat rather than getting stale and hot. And the car seat, while padded, is still roomy enough for body heat to escape. I love that the canopy on both the stroller and the car seat is UV50+. If I'm being picky, I do wish the canopy had even more side coverage as I still often need to shade my baby's body from the sun using a blanket. I also wish the car seat clicked in and out of the stroller a little more smoothly. All in all, this is a very practical stroller with really great functionality and I would strongly recommend it. Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Pros Outweigh the Cons
By hollyeselby
from Falmouth, ME
on November 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
Bottom line, this is a great system and I'd recommend it. The pros are great - easy to install the car seat with and without the base; super easy to adjust the headrest and straps in the car seat; a smooth stroller ride that works on lots of terrain; many ways to customize the stroller setup (both with the car seat and the stroller seat) to fit your needs; huge canopies on both seats, and a huge basket under the stroller. All really wonderful features! Some things I didn't love: it's hard to get the car seat in and out of the stroller; you can't fold the stroller one handed; it's not super comfortable to carry the car seat by itself; the handle for the stroller is pretty tall, and there's no cup holder for the adult or the kiddo; the stroller is huge. That's the biggest drawback, honestly (everything else is nit-picky). Walking around stores I bumped into people and displays, and when the seat is on the stroller, it doesn't get compact at all when it's folded. I took up my whole station wagon trunk. But overall, I love the smooth ride of the stroller and the many ways you can customize it, and the quick install of the car seat with or without a base. Those features will keep me using this product for many years! Thank you so much to Stellar Parent Panel for sending me this travel system to try out!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Travel System
By mommyimpressions
from Louisiana
on November 18, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thanks to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for providing me with this travel system. It is by far the nicest travel system I have had the pleasure of owning. The infant seat is excellent quality, I feel that my child is safe in it. It is very easy to install, both in my vehicle and in the stroller. I like that it has a base, but can also be used without the base, if being used in a different vehicle. The stroller is lightweight, but not cheap lightweight. It is sturdy and great quality. It is just as easy to navigate it through my neighborhood and on walking trails in my local park as it is to navigate when I take it to the mall. I have no trouble getting into standard doorways. I love that a second seat can be purchased to make it into a double stroller, and I will be purchasing that accessory soon.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent stroller
By Valeria
from California
on November 13, 2019
Love it ! Exactly what we expected. It comes with everything we wanted to have.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best stroller ever
By Search
from California
on October 18, 2019
Amazing stroller, we both absolutely love it. Only stroller I would ever recommend. Only down side is that it is heavy but totally worth it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing
By Jolee K.
from Washington
on October 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
This has been the best purchase I have made. I use it almost every day. Sometimes as a double sometimes as a single and even a triple with the glider board.
Great Quality, Probably worth the investment!
By BrittBritt123
from Tampa, FL
on September 28, 2019
Verified Buyer
We are currently using a City Select (with our third child) in the ruby red color. It was purchased back in 2011 for our first child and has seen MANY adventures! DH and I both LOVE the stroller and all of the features. I will say that for all of the "abuse" it has taken over the last 8 years, it is in AMAZING condition. It just shows you how good the quality is of these products. We purchased the second seat w/ brackets after baby #2 then the glider board as they got older. We also purchased a parent console, and one tray. We bought a rain cover elsewhere, but would also recommend getting one as it has come in handy many times. After all of this time, we are having to replace the storage basket underneath. It started coming apart at the seams. But let me tell you, we used that basket ALOT. Our kiddos liked to ride in the bottom storage basket (I'm positive this is NOT recommended by Baby Jogger themselves.) on short walks around our neighborhood and we used it for so much, I'm not surprised we wore it out. This is only recent and because of user wear and tear (i.e. heavy children, diaper bags and small dogs). Overall, we LOVE the products, I just hate that it comes with such a hefty price tag. Although if you spread the initial investment out over the course of time you use it, it's not really that bad (8 years for us, and probably more!). With other brands (cheaper brands) you could end up spending the same due to the need to replace the stroller more often. This was our one and done stroller and I would do it again for sure- just now I'd probably go with the color LAGOON. Gorgeous!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Need a New Removable Package Carrier to carry bags
By Rose05
from undisclosed
on September 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I went back to buy buy baby to buy a new package carrier net for bottom of my stroller and they were clueless as to how to purchase one. They referred me to baby jogger site and I cannot find it anywhere to purchase. I have the city deluxe and need this since my current one ripped only after one year.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Wonderful Stroller
By Susan L.
from Texas
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
The stroller arrived quickly and was so easy to assemble in just a few minutes. Love the ease, flexibility and quality of it. It is strong and solid to handle the riggers of transporting our twin grandbabies. Love that the it will hold 2 carseats.
Too expensive for trouble
By Sadmom
from Westchester, ny
on September 19, 2019
Verified Buyer
I've been using this stroller for 2 months now and am my happy. It's folding mechanism stick, so when trying to fold and already heavy stroller you need the strength of Atlas. It rides beautifully but I wish the seat could be used on infants almost immediately. We bought the bassinet but you can adjust for any incline so my baby's reflux can't handle it for too long. I want to love it but can't.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I lost my first seat
By Aligamboa
from Los Angeles CA
on September 16, 2019
Verified Buyer
We love our City Select Lux, but we recently came across one big disappointment. We are now looking for the first seat, (it was stolen) and we can't seem to find it individually. We have to buy the entire stroller kit and is very expensive to replace. We are told we can't use the second seat as primary seat because is different configurations and the weight limit is also different. Does anyone know how I can purchase the First seat?? Thanks in advance.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Super compact stroller
By Kourtney
from Texas
on September 13, 2019
Verified Buyer
Before this stroller we were using a Graco double stroller it was extremely bulky. This stroller is so compact I was able to fit it under my children’s feet in the car a few days ago. I also love the versatility with all the seating options. Right now I just have the two seats and an infant seat adapter for the Nuna Pipa and I have no complaints. I plan on getting the glider board soon.
City Select Lux
By Abigail T.
from San Luis Az
on September 13, 2019
Verified Buyer
Love It! Heavy. Great Quality! Heavy kid has to go on top near you. If not its sooo hard to manage
Not enough space between the two seats.
By AubreyP
from VA
on August 31, 2019
Verified Buyer
We bought this when expecting our second and REALLY wanted to love it. The quality of the materials and storage space underneath is fantastic. As a single stroller, it's great. For a double, however, which was the whole point, it has a lot to be desired. With almost every configuration I've tried, there is just not enough space between the seats to allow them to recline, or not have the rear sibling with no foot space. Basically both facing forward is the only one I can get to make any sense, and I still wish there was a bit more space so one can recline. For this price point, I wish they would have taken any of this into consideration.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lacking for what it is
By jessjw23
from Milford, CT
on August 29, 2019
Verified Buyer
I bought this two years ago, excited to use it with my growing family. When I had it just as a single, it was great. It handles super well, and it seemed comfy for my 1yo, it wasn't perfect but it worked for us. During my second pregnancy, I didn't use it at all because it was way too big and hard to open for me. Now she's 2, we have another baby, and I'm still not using it. It is SO heavy as is, and adding a second child to it makes it seriously difficult to push. My daughter is only 2.5, and her head hits the top of the seat, and it's obvious she's not comfortable in it. The latch never works, and the stroller never closes properly. I'm pretty disappointed in it, and I wish I had considered something else instead because now I'm just using my city mini and wearing the baby.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good design
By Slong4928
from Wisconsin
on August 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I bought this stroller a year ago. Having had the city mini double I thought this would be perfect. I love how the back seat is higher when used as a double with both seats out. But there is terrible vibration when pushing. We also noticed that the seat can not recline when with the parent console as it sits so far down the handle. Last thing we also do not like the way it folds one side always sticks and makes it very difficult to fold up. I do like the fabric and configuration but I don't think I would purchase this again.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
City select stroller
By Amanda H.
from Myrtle beach, sc
on August 20, 2019
This stroller is perfect for multiples! It makes having two little ones easier bc it converts so easily!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best stroller ever !!
By Cassie
from Salt Lake City
on August 15, 2019
Verified Buyer
After doing MUCH research on the best double stroller I decided on this one. We love all the different options for seating with two kids and it can adapt to our car seat. We love it !!
Wanted to love it, but filled with regret.
By JReed
from Washington DC
on August 14, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have an older City Mini from 2011 that I luuuuuurve and to be honest... that one is still my main stroller. With my second child I needed a stroller that was mostly a single stroller, with the option of a seat for a big kid. With the bench seat this stroller hit the mark and since we hadn't bought anything else for baby (plenty of hand-me-downs from big sister!) for the second kid we splurged on this stroller. So knowing that, here's my pros and cons: Pro: HUGE BASKET & VERY STURDY - I have really put this concept to the test. In the early baby days I used it at the warehouse store as my "grocery" cart, with plenty of room in the basket for all the normal groceries I buy. When travelling I was able to slide the pack-n-play into the basket from the front, and then piled on the snacks, blankets, and other loose odds and ends from the car to carry into the hotel. EASY TO CLEAN - The basket alone has experienced many spills and tons of sand. It takes just a minute to detach the basket to shake out the sand or rinse off with the house. The seat cover takes a little bit more time, but I have washed it 3 times in the last 18 months. It is due another cleaning (my kid is a hot mess), and I love that I can just grab the seat frame to bring inside and leave the push frame in the car. ADJUSTABLE HANDLEBAR - I've never had a stroller with this feature, and I love it! I am not super tall, but when I go from this stroller to another I miss the ability to make the handlebar taller. Just makes for a more comfortable ride. SMOOTH RIDE - Compared to my City Mini and my high end umbrella strollers the CSLux handles so nicely. The wheels are big and firm, so it goes over grass, gravel, sand, etc with no issue. The two front wheels can be "free" or "fixed" - and I've only ever needed to make them "fixed" once on a particularly rough cobble stone. BENCH SEAT - I know this is a separate item but it is the main reason I bought this stroller so I will mention it. I am a little confused about the listed weight limits The booklet says the weight limit for the whole stroller is 57 pounds - but then this bench seat is rated up to 65 lbs? Either way, I used this with my 50 pound 6 year old (this is the perfect stroller for those LONG vacation days where you hike-it all over a city) and my 20 pound toddler. It's obviously a lot of weight to move (the stroller itself is 30 pounds to begin with), but having this option to let me older child take a break every now and then, or when we really need to move fast is worth it. CONS HEAVY - This stroller weighs 30 pounds. That doesn't sounds terribly heavy, but it's a decent amount of weight. If you're recovering from a C-section you will not be able to handle setting up/breaking down this stroller for a while. FOLDING ISSUES - It folds down nicely if the one seat is in the traditional forward facing position. Any other position requires removing the seat, and/or putting it in that top/forward position to get a decent fold. STICKY FOLD - My stroller, like others have mentioned, has one side of the fold-release that is harder to pull than the other. I've also found you have to pull up both fold-levers in exact unison, else one side will lock up, then you can't release the locked side. It's a pain. TWO HAND FOLD - I mean... it's a given, but it is definitely a negative. Folding this stroller is a pain in the butt. PRODUCT GROWTH - Looks like Baby Jogger was super pumped to release this stroller... it didn't do as well as expected, and then they dropped it like a hot potato. There have been no new upgrades, no more colors, no special covers or extras just for this stroller. There's always "universal" options from various online retailers, but I'm disappointed that there aren't more options to go with it. SNACK TRAY - It is hard to find the snack tray. It's actually one from the Premier line of strollers - and everywhere I look is sold out, or they send the wrong one. I've given up and when I know I need that snack tray I just go with my City Mini because I have the tray for that one. OVERALL I do like the stroller, but generally feel like I was duped into buying something "new and shiny!" that didn't live up to the hype. It does what I need it to do, but that's about it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Hoping for more room
By CLeese
from Temecula Ca
on August 9, 2019
Verified Buyer
I have owned 2 city selects so far in my motherhood years. The original version and now the lux. While I love this stroller for sturdy structure, the maneuvering on any terrain and the configurations I really wish that the seats were a little farther apart. I would love to see an adaptor to raise the higher seat up a bit more similar to the uppa vista double so Both seats can move even a little bit.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not an easy FOLD :(
By Kaitlin
from Charlotte, NC
on August 9, 2019
Verified Buyer
We received the Baby Jogger City select stroller in May 2019 as a gift. We really excited about it because it was out of our price range and my aunt surprised us with it! We just started using it this month with our new born and loved it! I went out running errands without my husband, I was a little nervous to maneuver the stroller because it's kind of heavy and I haven't worked out since before baby so when I couldn't fold it up I panicked! I was in the parking lot in 90 degree heat pressing on the "FOLD" handles and nothing was happening! I was pulling and pulling and nothing. I had to ask a stranger to help and luckily he was VERY strong and was able to fold up the stroller for me. Since that day I haven't gone out with the stroller without my husband.lHe is also super strong and he also has trouble folding it. I asked friends if they have problems with theirs and they said no? Not sure what happened when my stroller was made but I am definitely not happy with the product and super disappointed !! I don't think the stroller is supposed to be that difficult to fold ? Help !! I am wishing we would have went with the city mini, my friend said it is the easiest thing to file up and take everywhere. Thanks
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LOVE LOVE THE STROLLER BUT,
By VCBurke
from Ft. Lauderdale,FL
on August 1, 2019
Verified Buyer
This stroller really fit my needs as I had a 20mth old and a new born. I love it can be used as a double and single stroller. Its able to come apart completely to fit easier in your trunk. Only issue I have the mechanism in the folding handles broke, how I have no clue because the stroller is mainly left put together and up. Im hoping some how this problem can be fixed without having to buy a whole new stroller because these aren't inexpensive.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not enough room
By anna4686
from undisclosed
on July 31, 2019
Verified Buyer
I had the Citi mini GT for my first baby so I already had the infant car seat and I bought the city select lux double stroller but as others have already commented, there is not enough space between the seats. So my toddler sits super upright in front and the baby's car seat hits the back of his seat.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Stroller for kids but not for moms
By Disappointed M.
from Texas
on July 30, 2019
Verified Buyer
I love the stroller for my toddler! i love that the seat reclines,and the large basket at the bottom. Maneuvering with this stroller is great! We even bought one of those expensive jogging strollers, but we'd rather use this one! Now for my complaint! When I fold it up to put it in the car it's impossible! One side gets stuck when you pull up. When i finally get it to pull it, the other side gets stuck. You have to be really strong i guess or very patient. It takes forever. I wish it was easier to fold up. My husband and I literally fight about putting the stroller in the car.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Pre-purchase for Oct Baby Shower
By PKN3fam
from Virginia
on July 27, 2019
Three family members went together to purchase for a baby shower in October. So it will be in original box until then. Order was filled in a couple days and received in about a week on scheduled date. Pleased so far.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Really easy to move! Great for me i move it with f
By Valbona
from Jacksonville
on July 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
This is the best investment I have done. My baby hated the older stroller we receive as gift but she felt in love with this baby jogger stroller and we now go out shopping and she stays perfect there.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Almost great
By Miabee
from Redwood City California
on July 8, 2019
Verified Buyer
In our opinion, one of the better looking products on the market. Completion is hot but we went with the lux as it felt hardy and also had great storage and aesthetics. I wish I could live it but to start this thing is so dang awkward and heavy. Annoying for the juggling parent to fold and get stowed away on the car. I often find myself just leaving it home because I just don't want to deal with it. I'd rather carry my kid, honestly. I have always felt like maybe we were shipped one that was defective. I remember being super pregnant and still enjoying all it had to offer in the store. However ours doesn't even want to fold up even if I was down to lug it along. One of the two closing mechanisms is ALWAYS jammed if not both. Seems wacky baby jogger . What's up with that?!?
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Baby Cadillac
By Mahiely
from Parrish, FL
on July 7, 2019
Verified Buyer
Baby brother hasn’t arrived yet and big sister (21months) already prefers this stroller to her Chicco one!! It handles really well my only concern will be getting it in and out of the trunk of my car! It’s huge but the kids will be comfortable!
4 years later
By Dano
from Omaha NE
on July 6, 2019
Verified Buyer
3 kids and 4 years later, this beast has held up without any deterioration in function. We beat the heck out of it pretty good too. Road trips, air travel, off road, 2 seats occupied, full cargo, stuff hanging off of it. We also use the Peg Perego seat adapter, great setup. Expecting another 2 years out of it, and then itll still be good to go im sure. Worth every penny, would def buy again.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 3 of 19