Ratings Summary
4.1
out of 5.0
932 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
58% (543)
4 Star
18% (168)
3 Star
11% (99)
2 Star
7% (61)
1 Star
7% (61)
75%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Smooth stroller
By Elizabeth
from OBERLIN, Ohio
on November 27, 2020
Verified Buyer
This stroller has ben great as a single so far, and we look forward to using it as a double in a few months. I love the way it rolls and how compact it is. The stroller feels sturdy and well built, however it is pretty hit or miss on how easily it folds. Sometimes it seems to catch, which can be frustrating in the moment.
Double stroller
By Angela S.
from Wyoming
on November 25, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love this double stroller. It pushes very smooth. Love the hand break. It folds super easy and I love the multiple seat configurations. Highly recommend
Great for twins!
By Audrey
from San Francisco, CA
on November 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
My twins are turning one, and they needed an upgrade from their old frame stroller. They love sitting in these seats and I love the different options that the seats can be positioned in. The stroller folds smaller that their old stroller too! The stroller is easy to push and maneuver. It was definitely worth the price.
Pros
  • easy to push and steer
  • folds quickly and easily
  • many seating options
Nice double stroller
By Alison
from Florida
on October 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
Bulky to fold but to be expected from a double stroller. The handle height is great for taller parents. It handles well on all terrains. Love all the seat configurations.
Very easy to push
By Anonymous
from Florida
on October 22, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is a really solid stroller and light as a feather to push. I walk my 6mo and 2 1/2 yo to daycare and drop her off and my 6yo rides in it back home. Very durable stroller but my 2 1/2 yo is already too tall for it with the sun visor open, her head rubs against the top. For a double stroller it is lighter then others but you have to take the second seat off in order to close it. There's supposed to be 20 different ways to arrange it but I only can do two with the seats both facing forward or one forward the other backwards. You can't lean any seat back to lounge because the feet part it all straight out and goes up with it. I wish I had the option to lay the back down without the feet going up too. This makes it very limited with two kids in there. Great spiked wheels and brakes. For the price you would think it would have a cup holder and child tray. Overall we're happy with the stroller but stuck with it now.
Pros
  • Easy to push and maneuvers great.
  • Shorter for a double stroller
  • Light weight
Cons
  • Can't lay seats back with two seats in.
  • The seat is short and my 2 1/2 yo barely fits
  • It doesn't come with a cup holder
  • You can't close it with both seats attached
  • Kind of awkward to open
Best Ever
By Shawlee
from Texas
on October 1, 2020
Verified Buyer
I am having my second baby in December. We already have a little girl who will be 2 in March! We definitely needed something for both girls to use together. Getting adapters for the nuna car seat to be used with this stroller! Super excited to get use out of this durable yet sleek stroller! The color is divine, much prettier in person. It’s easy to adjust the seats and fold the stroller for storage too. Very happy we made this purchase. There is so much room for my little one to have a comfortable ride without feeling constricted.
Customer Images
Pros
  • Strong durable and particle
Cons
  • A little bulky but what do expect from double.
Great stroller
By Alfia
from Jacksonville
on September 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
This stroller is easy to use. I haven’t used both seats yet as baby isn’t here yet but my toddler is loving it. It is a heavy stroller. I love the big basket!
LOVE
By Lexa
from Dallas, Texas
on September 22, 2020
Verified Buyer
I recently had my second baby and decided to go with this stroller after hearing many great things about it! It’s SO nice! Both my husband and I love it! I love the hand break and I love that the flap on top is magnetic instead of velcro! It also rides soooo smooth! It’s no wonder that my babies love it so much!
Pros
  • Super easy to move seats around/ go to and from a single to double stroller!
  • Feels secure enough for my 3 month old to ride in the seat.
  • Amazing recline
  • So many seat configurations
  • Folds as a double stroller- don?t have to take seats off just to fold it
Cons
  • If you have tall kids, their head will go up to the canopy
  • The seats don?t lock when folded so the second seats flip open when folded up as a double stroller
Great double stroller
By Maddie
from Grovetown, GA
on September 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
We have loved this stroller. We also got the pram and highly recommend. While it's a bit heavy (all double strollers are) and not really intended to be a running stroller, we have used it for running as well as walking.
Beautiful jogger!
By Robin
from Fullerton, California
on August 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
This jogger is better than we expected! We bought it for our niece and nephew, and they are so pleased! Very compact and sturdy - and we love that you can use it as a single or double stroller.
Pros
  • Compact and sturdy
Best stroller for mom of 5
By cheryl4020
from Salisbury,MD
on August 25, 2020
Verified Buyer
I have had this stroller for about 3 1/2 years. I am a single mom of 5 and was looking for something that I could use for my youngest two that are 22 months apart. I LOVED that this was the only stroller on the market that it did not matter which seat I put the heavier child. Also on the top of my wish list was as light weight as I could get and not taking up too much room, as I have many other items that need to fit in the car and cost did factor in. I loved that I could use it easily as a single stroller or double depending my needs. I take it apart to store it in my car, so that it takes up less space. This takes up a little extra time, but everything with kids takes a little extra time, so it does not bother me. No stroller would have been able to give me everything that I wanted, but this was the closest I could find and it did not disappoint.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it!
By CJ
from Harrison, AR
on August 12, 2020
Verified Buyer
This stroller is awesome! Love the flexibility and options that are offered. It’s light weight and easy to lift in and out of the vehicle.
Pros
  • Light weight and easy set up.
Cons
  • None.
Great double stroller with limits
By Jennifer
from Columbus, Ohio
on August 8, 2020
Verified Buyer
Higher weight capacity in both seats than Vista but my almost 3 year old was still scrunched in there. He is tall but not close to heights limits. Also very disappointed that top seat facing towards parent for baby couldn’t recline with toddler in bottom seat facing out. So we basically didn’t use it until she could sit up right. I researched double strollers forever and this was one of top 3 best, but I really wish I would have tried in store first. A lot of money for stroller. I got deluxe version for jump seat but everything costs extra...
Well Built...Almost Mobile Ready!
By Jason W.
from Lynnwood, WA
on July 24, 2020
We love it, but we'd love it even more if there was a handle bar extension for taller parents with longer strides. We had to purchase a universal extender.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great price for the double stroller
By Dominique
from Milton, Wisconsin
on June 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
Fast shipping! Great price for the double stroller and nice that theres always a coupon you can use for purchases! Love the versatility and nice that a ride along board can be attached to add a 3rd child if needed. For as much as the stroller is though, the accessories should be included. Some issues that I've encountered issues with the fold tab not wanting to slide up to make stroller fold and with the 2 seats being the same color (graphite), the dyes in the fabrics are not the same. One is a charcoal color like its supposed to be and other 1 has a reddish tone and more like a navy like the color carbon in the city select.
Pros
  • So compact when seats fold in half and even better when they can be taken off. Easy to snap on and off cloth for cleaning/washing
Cons
  • Wjen bith seats are in front facing position, not much leg room when child sits in main seat and the seat needs to be reclined and also if 2nd seat(lower seat) needs to be reclined. When both seats are facing mom/dad, the stroller seems a bit wobbly and unstable.
Disappointing
By Kate J.
from Tacoma, WA
on June 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
This is the first and only stroller my husband and I have purchased. We knew we wanted a double (even though this is our first) and had other qualifications. We tested a ton of strollers in different stores before our baby was here and decided on the LUX together. The LUX is fantastic when it comes to the quality of the ride, adjusting handlebar (6'2" husband appreciates especially), basket storage and overall feel. A lot of the negative reviews talk about the weight of the stroller, storage and brakes but I don't mind any of those. We live in a rural area and it stays in our car most of the time and we love for our outings. Unfortunately, I haven't recommended this product to multiple friends unless ride quality was all they cared about. For the price point of the stroller you expect Lux, but that's not what you get. No belly bar or snack tray for your child is annoying and as your new babe gets older have fun finding a place to attach their toy so they don't throw it out for fun. My biggest pet peeve is there are no accessories for this bad boy. A rain cover seems pretty basic in my opinion for a lux product. Good luck finding one, even BabyJogger doesn't have one for it! We live in Washington State...this is a necessity even with how wide the top is. I don't feel like this product is going to stick around based on lack of accessories, advertising and more. Very unfortunate when we spent as much as we did. I'm hoping this stroller will last through multiple kids, but I have a feeling my time spent looking at other strollers won't be wasted. BabyJogger has an excellent reputation, but I'm hesitant to even purchase our upcoming needed travel stroller with them.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fast shipping
By Diana
from San jose, California
on June 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
Best deal I found for this bundle, and we looked everywhere. Shipping was incredibly fast. So happy we found Albee. I had not heard of them until now, I wish we would have known about this website with our first child. Only using the, for future purchases for sure.
durability issues
By damien
from singapore
on May 22, 2020
Verified Buyer
love the design of the product and left a good review when i first got it. however the accessories kinda fell apart rather quickly. spring from the belly bar was lost and i couldnt get anyone to tell me where to get a replacement spring. then the bench sit literally fell apart.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kind of disappointed
By Jackie14
from Buffalo, NY
on May 2, 2020
Verified Buyer
I thought this would be a great stroller but I'm not loving it after 10 months of use. It is heavy and bulky for everyday use. It has been expensive with all the extra accessories to buy... from adapters, cup holders, to bassinet etc. The one side always gets stuck and makes it difficult to fold up. One of the wheels is always going out of whack after numerous times trying to fix it. It is comfortable for my daughter and it is nice that it will grow with our family but overall I'm not loving it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Product
By JoeR27
from Hoboken, NJ
on April 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
I love this product. Great features. I am using this for past 5 months.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
4 years and going strong
By Kelliah
from undisclosed
on April 20, 2020
Verified Buyer
We bought this stroller when we had our second child. We also owned a Bob and continue to own an Uppa Baby. This stroller is the greatest baby "thing" that we have owned. We have probably walked 600 miles. Although we had to replace one wheel after year threes, it has otherwise held up amazingly. Note that my kids are about 90 lbs. collectively --- probably too big for the stroller, but we still take the stroller for long walks. It works great. I would recommend having a lighter Uppa Baby or umbrella stroller for the car, but this is the best stroller for long walks.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Should’ve gotten sooner
By Kaitlyn
from Vegas
on April 19, 2020
Verified Buyer
Absolutely love it wish I got sooner. But I will say the instruction manual sucks and I used YouTube
City select/color
By Mickey91
from California
on April 12, 2020
I love baby jogger. I got my first City Select in 2012. It was stolen so I had to buy a new one. The only complaint I have is that the pictures on the website do NOT match the actual color of your purchase. I was a little disappointed but after a while I warmed up to the color. It's just disappointing when you buy something thinking it's going to look like something and it's totally not even close. Aside from that, I'd still pick city select.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I like it but with few flaws
By Bribri
from Las vegas
on April 10, 2020
Verified Buyer
I was contemplating between the uppababy and city select lux. I went with city select lux because it has more ways to ride it. I like the city select but it would be better to fix some of the features. As a mother that had c section and carries this stroller all the time, i find it TOO heavy to use. I have a hard time folding it in and out of my trunk. I have to rely to my husband for it. My friend had the uppa baby and it is 5 lbs lighter. I really like baby jogger since i have the city tour2 as well! I am hoping they upgrade the lux to at least 4 or 5 lbs lighter! Also the breaks is not so easy to use. :( i use it with 2 hand. :( The thing i like about it are the features and how theres many ways to ride it. please upgrade the lux!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not great used as a double
By Yooper4928
from Wisconsin
on April 5, 2020
Verified Buyer
I got this stroller thinking I could use it for my 22 month old and newborn. It is great with the car seat but if I put both kids in the seats you can not recline the seats unless the kids are facing each other and at that time there is no leg room and kicking each other. The idea is great but the stroller is almost useless if you use it as double. I loved it as a single and it will work as a sit and stand but until then it is useless as I need to recline my 3 month old.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
I really loved it
By Zoya
from Bangalore
on March 12, 2020
Verified Buyer
My first stroller was a City Mini GT and loved it... so when baby #2 was coming, I was ecstatic that the City Lux would be out!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great when you have a kid and a baby
By brandy
from Singapore
on February 29, 2020
Verified Buyer
Love that you can mix and match the seats. great storage space. however, my 4mth old was too long for the bassinet already. other areas for improvement. - move the handbrake to the side. its in the way when you are pushing along. - an additional seat height option would be awesome. maybe few inches hugher. this will give the kid below more space from the bassinet. - A taller seat option would be awesome too. thanks guys!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A beautiful Stroller
By Westbrook
from Queens
on February 28, 2020
Verified Buyer
It is a Beautiful Stroller it worth every pennies and it is for a growing family, you can changed it to one child and then two or three, It is just imagine to have this stroller but you have to purchase like bottle holder, belly bar and other things you needs for the stroller to bad it don't come with it anyway, it is a beautiful stroller for your family,
Pros
  • It can fit through the door and your toddlers have a comfortable ride. I like the color indigo for boys and I love the material. I am in love with this purchase and the stroller.
Best Uses
  • It get me where I have to goes and the toddlers can take a nap while you giving the best ride and if you know how to drive they will get a great ride.
Cons
  • I have a little trouble making turn if you have a toddler weigh extra 45lbs and the other weigh 33lbs but otherwise it a great stroller.
Not for us
By Christina
from land o lakes, Florida
on February 26, 2020
Verified Buyer
I had high hopes for this stroller. However, was not a fan of how low my youngest was in the front with my oldest on the bench seat. Really do not like the placement of the hand brake.
Pros
  • Fabric
  • Multiple seat options
  • Bench seat compatible
Cons
  • Heavy
  • Fold is awkward and sticks
No.. just don't buy it.
By So u.
from Gainesville, Ga
on February 24, 2020
Verified Buyer
We've tried to love this thing because we paid so much for it but we can't. It's big, bulky, hard to fold, doesn't stand on its own while folded.. it's a pain. It's the worst stroller I've ever owned. I wish so badly that we hadn't spent the money on it because I'm stuck with it. We purchased an additional seat and bassinet and I literally hate every part of this stroller. From the cup holders to the glider board. Poor functionality and not user friendly. Don't even think about bringing it to Disney.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fails as a double stroller
By DisappointedMomof2
from Normal, IL
on February 18, 2020
Verified Buyer
I purchased this stroller when I was expecting my first child. Since we were planning on having more than one kid I thought I was being prepared by purchasing a stroller that could convert to a double stroller. When my second kid was born 14 months after my first child, I soon found out how disappointing this stroller is as a double. Since the car seat adapter is not available anywhere for purchase for our infant car seat (nuna pipa, very disappointing) I went ahead and tried using the second seat for my 3 month old. Unfortunately, you can barely recline the seats when both are installed, which is quite a pain when stroller rides usually put babies to sleep. As my kids have grown (24 months and 10 months) this stroller just keeps getting worse. There is absolutely no way to position the two seats that is comfortable for both kids. The child in the second seat has absolutely zero leg room and can't help but kick the front seat. And you can't position the two seats in all the ways the picture shows. I am very disappointed in this stroller. I begged my husband to purchase it, and now I feel terrible that we spent this much money on a stroller that no longer works for us. Currently in the market for a new double stroller.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great for Twins
By twinmommas
from Oakland, CA
on February 14, 2020
Verified Buyer
This stroller was recommended to us by other twin parents, and we think it's the best option for twins. Yes you have to buy the infant seat adapters (TWO of them!), but then you can use this easily with two infants. When the kids were done with the infant seats, we started using the regular seats that came with the stroller. Yes the seats are very close together, so someone is going to get kicked. The only seating arrangement that makes sense to us is to have them both facing forward so they can see where we're going, for pics together, etc. I can't comment on any of the other seating combinations since they are always at the same stage! Our guys aren't really stroller nappers so have not tried to recline and we don't miss that feature. For twin parents we think this is the best option for a stroller that can work from infancy through toddlerhood. There aren't many options that can take two infant car seats, and the ones we did look at were much larger and weighed a ton. Yes this is heavy, but when the seats are removed it folds up reasonably compactly for a double stroller. We also really like the tandem arrangement, we've been able to pass through any door without a problem, whereas the side by side is impossible. The stroller rolls and handles quite smoothly, and the basket underneath holds a lot. We've used it for tons of hauling on a daily basis and it has held up thus far. One complaint is that one of the harness straps was not made correctly, we had to jimmyrig it to work and it eventually fell off and got lost, so have just ordered a new harness set. It's also kind of hard buckling all the harness pieces together when two toddlers are trying to escape, so I do wish that were easier.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love this stroller
By Loving k.
from Lakewood CA
on February 13, 2020
Verified Buyer
My husband and I purchased this stroller for my son in 2011 in the red color and fell in love with it the first time we laid eyes on it. The way the stroller maneuvered was so easy and effortless and has never given us any problems. I do have to admit that it was quite heavy when folding it and putting in the car but it was never a deal breaker for me. My son used this stroller until he was about 4yrs of age and we kept it put away after his use just incase we decided to have another child in the future. Well I'm pregnant again 8yrs later and we pulled out the stroller to use with my daughter and everything is working just as it did when we first got it. I do feel we need to change the bottom basket as it looks a little ran down but that thing has been put to great use from holding diaper bags to groceries and much more I love how big it is. This is a great stroller you will not be disappointed with this purchase.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Features
By Cherry241
from Philadelphia
on February 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
I bought this a month ago and I m very happy with the product
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Worth every penny!
By BoyMama
from Andover, Massachusetts
on January 23, 2020
Verified Buyer
We love this stroller! Purchased with intent for growing family as this stroller can accommodate up to 3 children when using the add-on standing glider. Super study, great on varying terrains, and plenty of storage underneath.
Pros
  • Strudy frame, lots of options for children positioning.
Best Uses
  • Great for jogging.
Cons
  • Stroller is very sturdy so its on the heavier side and hard to lift.
First time parents
By Andrew1384
from Grand Blanc, MI
on January 20, 2020
First time parents and this travel system not only top of the line but also super simple.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Small, tough ride, heavy
By Rmbb
from California
on January 7, 2020
Verified Buyer
I thought I'm buying one of the best double strollers, I can't really use in so many configurations as they stated that you can. My two year old cannot even fit in there his head has to be tilted to fit under the hood. When he sleeps his head is tilted , I always end up taking off the hood but then he gets all the sun. Very difficult to push and maneuver, it's really bad. I think I could have gotten a better ride and space availability other strollers that were cheaper. I own a Quinny that is so light and I can maneuver it with one hand is only one holding a coffee or another child with the other hand. This is a purchase basically that I wasted money on and I'm not using it as much is it that I will . Definitely would not recommend to others
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best stroller ever
By K3llynan
from San Francisco, CA
on January 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
I have a 10yo and 2yo and this is the best stroller I've come by. I've always babysat with my children and this double is perfect. We can easily watch a baby, have two sleeping toddlers, or change positions if one child is kicking. So versatile. I can also fit all my groceries at the bottom! No complaints at all and I use this almost every day.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Just Okay
By Jessica27
from Edmonton
on January 6, 2020
Verified Buyer
We had our stroller for around 2 years, but for some reason the folding mechanism stopped working. Turns out a piece of a screw came off and when I tried to open it it completely ate all the plastic inside which made it impossible to fold. Very disappointing as we weren't hard on it and only took it on sidewalks and parks. It was a good stroller but the cost of adding all the accessories was a little ridiculous as well. I also found it extremely heavy and hard to maneuver when there was two seats attached.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Absolutely fantastic product
By SJ13
from Napa, CA
on December 30, 2019
Verified Buyer
This stroller was a gift from my dad off my registry after I had my third child. As you can imagine, I've gone through many different strollers over the years, after having multiple kids. I can say for absolute certainty, that this is my favorite. First I'll start by saying that I love the look of the stroller. It's sleek and modern and looks sturdy. I was also considering the Uppababy Vista, but it is double the price and quite honestly, I feel it is overrated. The wheels on the City Select were a BIG sell for me. They're real air tires, and have amazing traction on them, unlike the Uppababy Vista, that have polyurethane plastic tires. Another sell for me, was the fact that City Select has a Graco car seat adapter. I had already purchased my car seat, and would have had to get a different one had I gone with the Uppababy Vista, since apparently, they do not have an adapter for Graco. The durability on this stroller is incredible. My husband and I have put some serious miles on it already. It does surprisingly well going over snow. It doesn't squeak or jiggle. It manuvers over bumps, rocks, cracks, and any uneven ground quite nicely. We recently took it to Disneyland and we didn't have a single problem with it over the three days we were there. It has a large basket and with three children, it held all of our stuff...purse, diaper bag, several jackets, blankets, water bottles, extra clothes and even an extra pair of shoes. The handlebar can increase in length for taller people. The canopy could be a little longer to completely cover my child, but I remedied that by using a blanket. I love that it can expand to a double stroller IF we were to need that. It folds up and fits in my hatchback. I can't say for sure if it will fit in a regular trunk, due to the size of the back tires. All in all, it's certainly worth the cost, especially if we get our use out of it with another child. As I've stated before, it holds up through all kinds of terrain, which is extremely important to me, as I travel a lot to different types of climates with different types of terrain. If you are stuck between the Uppababy Vista and the City Select....save yourself a few hundred dollars and go with this stroller! You won't be disappointed!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
City Select Stroller
By Lauren C.
from Dayton Ohio
on December 28, 2019
For the price, there should be accessories like the cup holders that come with this thing. After adding everything up, the cost for this stroller is as much as some used cars! Also difficult to put in vehicle.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Double stroller
By Wayne
from Edinburg, Texas
on December 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
The stroller arrived quickly. We like the flexibility and different configurations of it. It is strong and solid. However, it feels long and heavy but I think that's same with any double stroller.
Love the stroller. The car seat? Not so much.
By GoldenDonut
from DC
on December 5, 2019
Verified Buyer
I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel in exchange for my honest review.  The bottom line: I love the stroller, but I'm not a fan of the car seat.  Now for the details: We received the travel system in one large, heavy box.  Upon opening the box, there were several smaller boxes containing the car seat, the stroller, and the accessories.  Everything comes almost completely assembled and the setup was a breeze.  I love the stroller.  The materials feel durable and I love the charcoal color of the stroller seat; it's classy, modern, and should be easy to keep clean.  It folds easily and compactly, and the frame is comparatively light weight for a stroller that can eventually hold up to 3 kids.  I really like the hand brake and prefer it over a foot brake.  The handle on the stroller is comfortable and adjustable to accommodate both me at 5'8" and my husband at 6'6".  The basket on the bottom is roomy and holds everything we need for a day out.   The stroller is smooth and easy to steer, even over bumpy terrain.  With the included adapters, the toddler seat and car seat can be used with the stroller in multiple positions, although I found the car seat tricky to get on and (especially) off the stroller. Additional adapters are required to use it as a double, so I did not get to test that function with my kids. The car seat is roomy and well padded - my baby who is very big for his age is very comfortable in it.  The base was easy to install snugly in the car and love the addition of the rebound bar.  However, there are a few downsides to the car seat.  1.  The canopy and the carrying handle seem to want to use the same space and conflict with each other when you move one or the other.  2.  I keep grabbing the blue belt path instead of the car seat release handle when taking the seat out of the car or off the stroller.  3.  The car seat does not click into the base completely just by dropping the seat in.  The metal latches near the baby's feet don't easily engage unless you separately press the car seat into them.  I spent a week driving my baby around without realizing it was not fully latched before my husband pointed out what I was doing wrong.  If we hadn't caught this, it could have been a major safety issue. Overall, I think the stroller would be a good investment for a growing family.  However, I would not recommend the car seat given the issues I had with it. 
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
great ride some chinks
By brandy
from Singapore
on November 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
Love the system. second baby jogger stroller that i am getting. (growing family) just some areas that i think can be worked on for the next version. 1. the hand brake gets in the way. if there is a way to let the handle to flush with the grip that would be awesome. 2. convertible seats for me it came down to phil&ted voyager vs city select lux. phil won in the seat department where the seats can convert into bassinet without additional accessories. 3. height adjustments the previous city select has one more height setting for the seat. having that option back would be awesome. and here are some accessory ideas! - command center add on for handle bar - more height options for the 2nd seat adaptor finally, any way to reinforce the bench seat so that tire parents that spent a pretty penny can sit on it too? haha cheers!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Unique Features But Needs Some Improvements
By CassieH
from Raleigh, NC
on November 27, 2019
Verified Buyer
Thank you to the Stellar Product Testing Panel for giving me this travel system in exchange for my honest review. There are many things I like about City Select Travel system and a few things I think could be improved. The first and most important thing I liked about this travel system is that it is the only stroller I would need for my family, as it can be converted into a double stroller. My favorite feature is that the headrest and straps are easily adjustable with one hand and the straps don't have to be re-threaded. So easy to adjust as baby grows!! The car seat base is very easy to install and the RapidLock bar makes it feel extra secure. I appreciate that the car seat can be used with and without the base, making it easy to use the carseat in another vehicle, like grandmas car, without transferring the base. The look and design is very sleek and appealing, while being very comfortable for my baby. He looks very safe and snug and enjoys sleeping in the car seat when we are out and about. I like that I can transfer him quickly from the car to the stroller without disturbing him. Unlike other car seats, the canopy makes no noise as you open and close it. As for some things I did not like and I think could be improved are the weight of the car seat and stroller base as well as the size of the stroller. Both the car seat and stroller are heavier than the other travel system we used for my oldest child. While using the stroller at doctors offices and museums, I found the length of the stroller to be too long and a bit awkward to fit in spaces at times. The car seat was very difficult to remove from the stroller, so much so that I called the company to get advice. I was stuck in a parking lot for 20 minutes trying to get the car seat off the base. I found that if you tilt the carseat back slightly and then push and lift, it comes out much easier, but this was not intuitive at all. I found the stroller a bit awkward to fold because you need 2 hands on either side of the stroller. It also doesn't clip closed automatically, you have to move the clip into place in order for it to stay locked as you load it into the car. Even with my early frustration removing the car seat from the stroller and a few things I think can be improved, overall I still really loved this travel system and would recommend it to others!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Overall Safe but Lacks a High End Feel
By Missmaggienadine
from Walnut Creek, CA
on November 26, 2019
Verified Buyer
As a first time Mom you want everything to be perfect for your new little one. You look for the best of the best and do your research. I've been able to try out a few stroller systems and some are simply a higher caliber quality wise. The Baby Jogger City Select has its pluses and minuses. Overall it is a nice sturdy stroller but missing a high end feel. I've spent a few weeks now using this stroller, there a few things that I totally love about it and a few that I don't. We have an adorable little chunky 6 month old that weighs 21 lbs and is 28", for reference. Pros: The tires: Bigger than other strollers in this price point, with more grip. They handle smaller bumps and pebbles with ease. It also adds a tiny amount of vibration that our LO seems to enjoy. The wheel lock: Having the wheel lock up top is so much easier that having to search it out with your foot every time. The car seat: It's much lighter than several other options. With a chunky baby it makes a big difference. We didn't get a chance to use the newborn insert, but it looks and feels comfy. The seat installs super easy in our suv and feels extremely secure. Also, there is plenty of room for even the biggest infants. Portability: It folds up easily and it much smaller than the one we were using prior, which is nice when we've got something else like groceries in the back of the car. Fairly easy to maneuver and very portable. Sun shade: Has great coverage, love that it is UV 50+ and is easy to open, close, and still see our little man. Cons: I would say most of the cons fall into the overall "feel" category: The handle clicks forward and back on the car seat or telescopes on the stroller. You need adapters for the stroller to accept the car seat that comes with it. The location of the release on the car seat isn't convenient. It's all a bit clunky and doesn't have the level of engineering or precision you would expect from a high end stroller. Overall it looks great. Love the stainless finish and the fabric on the car seat. It's sturdy and safe, but lacks the ease of steering or high end feel. I received this City Select Baby Jogger as a part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Issues with front wheels.
By JDad
from Virginia
on November 26, 2019
Verified Buyer
We have enjoyed this stroller and like that both of our children have a good view without being side by side. However, the one issue we continue to have is that we've gone through 3 front wheels. Baby Jogger replaced the first 2 for free, but we had to buy the replacement for the 3rd broken wheel. We would have expected sturdier front wheels. We use the stroller for daily on sidewalks.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
City Select Travel System
By tinkerblljj
from Louisville, ky
on November 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
I had very high hopes for this travel system. I have always heard wonderful things about the Baby Jogger brand so I was ecstatic when I as chosen to review the City Select Travel System. I was given this travel system to try as part of the Stellar Product Testing Panel. I LOVE the car seat. The built in pad around the head is the perfect amount of support for my 6 month old. The easy to adjust, no re-thread harness, is great for a quickly growing baby. The real selling point of the seat is how easy it is to install. It was super easy with and without the base and felt safe and secure. The base has a locking arm that gets your latch or seat belt install nice and snug. It is very reassuring to know how easy it was to quickly install the seat. I'm not as big of a fan of the stroller. While the 16 different configurations that this stroller can do is appealing it requires a lot of accessories and extra cost. This set is already pretty pricey with just the base items and it easily could double or triple the final cost when you get what you need to convert it to a double stroller. However, the stroller is very nicely made and feels high quality. The never flat wheels are a great feature. The ride is smooth and it is easy to switch from the infant carrier to the actual seat. My son looked very comfy and content while in the stroller seat. The canopy on both the stroller and infant carrier are unmatched. They provide great rain and sun cover! I'm relatively short at 5'2" and the handlebar is almost too tall for me to push comfortably. But it is wonderful that it adjusts so my 6'2" husband doesn't have to push hunched over. The hand brake is so easy to operate and felt very secure. More so than some foot brakes I've used on other strollers. However, the stroller frame is pretty heavy, even with no accessories attached and it doesn't stand on it's own once folded. If the seat is attached the stroller becomes rather large and cumbersome when folded. I had difficulty getting it to fit in the back of my large SUV with the seat attached. The folding mechanism was a bit difficult as well. My previous stroller could be folded with one hand while holding a baby. This one requires both hands to fold and latch. Overall, I definitely would recommend the car seat portion of this set. The stroller does have a nice ride but I just can't get past the fact that it doesn't stand on its own and is difficult to store and fold.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Safe, lightweight and sturdy luxury
By James P.
from Louisville, KY
on November 25, 2019
Verified Buyer
The Baby Jogger city tour" 2 travel system is a superior set for families in the city.  My favorite part of this system is the extra testing and safety features of the car seat. The was no assembly required for the base and carrier, and the stroller assembled easily and refolded well once I found the instructions attached to the seat straps. I love that the stroller can grow with the family to accommodate another seated child and a standing child with the purchase of more accessories.  I like how compact and easy it is to fold.  The carrier and its base are lightweight.  My wife is a daycare teacher and has picked up a variety of carriers, and she says this is the lightest luxury carrier she has picked up.  She likes the anti-rebound bar on the base, which prevents the car seat from tipping towards the back of the car as much as our previous carrier did when lifted.  She was also able to attain a tighter LATCH strap due to the anti-rebound bar.  The level indicator and no-rethread harness on the carrier added great convenience.   On the carrier, my wife also likes the added security of the extra shoulder belt guide at the back of the carrier--perfect for traveling in taxis without the base.  The head rest seemed much safer for our baby's head, but our tall 6 month old will outgrow the carrier within 3 months.  The baby likes the car seat and stroller and does not seem to feel constricted. The stroller is almost perfect.  It is easy to roll (even for our preschooler) and it is the correct size.  It is substantial-feeling without being bulky.  It has large wheels and  a wide wheel base to take uneven ground better.  The handle increases in height, which was actually unnecessary for me at 6 feet 2 inches tall; the regular height was fine for me and my 5 feet 5 inch tall wife.   Aesthetically, it has a sleek, streamlined, match-with-anything look. Cons of the stroller: the placement of the stroller handbrake was not ideal; it is on the side but not at the top where the hands push the stroller.  The button at the top of the stroller is for adjusting the height of the stroller handle; it is not a brake. There are no cupholders or bellybar already included. Cons of the carrier: We removed the canopy because it was partially covering the back release button.  I received this travel system to review from the Stellar Product Testing Panel and am so thankful for its safety.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Potential, Difficult to use
By MommaAL
from Knoxville, TN
on November 23, 2019
Verified Buyer
I needed a stroller that could grow with my growing family and this stroller offers just that with many attachments and variations it provides! However, even after using the stroller for three months, I am still having the hardest time folding it up after use. The "fold" levelers get stuck and have to be pulled up one at a time which is nearly impossible to do by yourself. I have loved the stroller's size and mobility but would not purchase again due to the difficulty folding it up after use. It's disappointing because other than that aspect, I have loved this stroller and it fits my needs but I dread having to fold it up.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 19