FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.3
898 Reviews
5
67% (601)
4
17% (155)
3
5% (48)
2
4% (37)
1
6% (57)
84% Recommend this product (758 of 898 responses)
By Liz S.
Richmond, VA
Nice seats, but inflexible once there are two kids
May 31, 2018
I got this stroller as a gift, and while it does have features I love, I would have returned it had I purchased it myself. Pros: -Configuration flexibity -Narrow footprint -Huge storage space Cons: -Once you have two seats on there, you can no longer recline the seats. -While you can move the seats whichever way you choose, when the kids face each other the kid in the lower seat gets their legs cramped by their sibling's foot well. -The foot wells do not adjust low enough to be comfortable for taller toddlers. -The stroller does not lock when folded making it floppy and annoying to load into a car. -It is heavy. - The front wheels are hard, more like an umbrella strollers, which means they are constantly getting snagged on curbs, uneven sidewalks, and loose bricks. This is not only annoying, but often threatens to catapult your kids out of the budgy. Also, if you plan on using infant car seats with this stroller please make sure to carefully check that not only the brand of your car seat has an available adapter, but also the model. Call customer service to verify before you purchase your car seats. (We purchased a Maxi-Cosi car seat specifically because it was compatible with this stroller only to find out that the specific model we purchased was not compatible with their adapter.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Young
Chicago, Illinois
It is so easy to use.
May 30, 2018
It runs smooth and easy to use. You can fold easily and attach easily. The best thing is sitting face to face with two kids. My younger daughter who doesn't like stroller likes this stroller.
By fraulein16
Edmonton, AB Canada
Like the stroller but difficult to fold
May 26, 2018
I like the stroller and the many configurations that it offers. One of the reasons I chose it is for the small fold up size. However, the handles you have to hold on each side to fold the stroller frequently get stuck and it is often difficult for me to fold the stroller. Today it took me about 10 tries to get the levers folded. That's not good for cold winter days. I can get one side to lift to fold but then not the other, and it is difficult to get both at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By William
NY,NY
Inline double
May 22, 2018
So far the stroller has been great, it seems to be solid and well built. It is considerably heavier than the city mini GT that we had before but still maneuvers smoothly. Its great being able to transport two children while being narrow enough to navigate down a crowded sidewalk or fit between parked cars. Extremely convenient for carrying two infant car seats using the optional adapters. Folding the stroller however requires removing the second seat, which makes it cumbersome and time consuming. Overall happy with this stroller and at a great price.
ProsNarrow
ConsCumbersome folding
Best UsesTwins
By SE1545
Canada
Issues with quality
May 17, 2018
I own the double stroller and both seats have started to fall apart. The snaps and zippers have falling off leaving sharpe edges in some spots. Very disappointed With the quality of this product after two years of light use. I have a different stroller I use for the winter as I wanted to keep the double stroller in good shape. My winter stroller has held up better. I would not recommend this stroller to other parents. It has been a bad investment for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jess8901
Virginia
Not worth the price
May 10, 2018
After doing a LOT of research about which stroller to get for my first child, I went this stroller. We've now used it for a couple months and I hate to say I wish I had gone with a different one. This stroller is not easy to fold, does not lie flat easily and is really heavy to carry in and out of house (especially if you're going up stairs!). Although it says there is wheel suspension, the ride feels extremely rough, especially using the infant pram seat. The brake is also hard to pull. My mother has used the stroller several times and has stated concern that she is unable to pull the brake all the way. Cosmetically, there are little metal pieces around "City Select Lux" on the sides and the metal on one side began to stick out and poke me every time I tried to fold the stroller, so I had to pull it all the way out. The Baby Jogger parent console does not appear that it was made for this stroller due to the brake location. No matter how tight I do the velcro, as soon as you put a drink in it, it begins to slide down the entire stroller ride, and I am constantly pulling it back up and re-velcroing. We have the Nuna Pipa car seat and although it works well with the adapters, they are labeled for the wrong sides ("L" actually goes on right side and vice versa). For the price of this stroller, I would have expected much better...a lighter frame, an easy fold, a smooth ride, an easy brake, a parent console that fits with the handle bar, and pieces of metal not jabbing out! I was hoping that by splurging on the "Lux" I would have an awesome and easy stroller, which just hasn't been the case.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Morgan
Florida
Love this stroller!
May 9, 2018
With 2 kids 26 months apart, having a quality double was a must for me. I wanted that wasn't super long like some of the more inexpensive models and the city select fits the bill. The seats are easy to attach, and the one-handed recline is great with my infant. The canopy is also another great bonus, especially in the brutal Florida sunshine. Also a huge bonus is the large, functional basket. My previous stroller, the basket was worthless so it is great to actually be able to fit my diaper bag in this. The telescoping handle is nice but both my husband and I are short so we don't have much need to extend it. The stroller is a bit heavy when trying to fold it up and put it in my suv but it is to be expected with a double stroller. Overall, I love the city select and it is completely worth the cost.
By Elinor808
undisclosed
Love it
April 28, 2018
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elinor808
undisclosed
Love it
April 28, 2018
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kathy29
Lake Jackson Texas
Great Quality and very versatilr
April 22, 2018
I bought this because of the quality and the versatility to add another seat because of a new baby coming and a 19 month old It is great talking our 19 month old for walks and then when the new baby gets here we can add another seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kailyn
Richmond Hill, GA
So far so good!
April 17, 2018
Little miss hasn't arrived yet, so we've been using it as a single, but we've played around with the different configurations for 2 seats. It's a smoother ride than I expected considering it's not a jogging stroller, but that might change once we have 2 children riding. There's not a ton of leg room for the kid in the back and not a lot of room for either to recline when there are 2 seats on, but I don't think there are many doubles out there that would provide more room with the same amount of manueverability.
By sirsi
dallas,texas
Just sad......................................
April 17, 2018
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I don't know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, don't waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sirsi
dallas,texas
Just sad......................................
April 17, 2018
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By gretchen
cheyenne Wyoming
nice stroller
April 15, 2018
it's a very nice stroller. very smooth and easy to push. I have 2 seats and the gilder board. the shades are nice and cover very well. the storage basket is nice and big and easy to get to. the only thing I don't love about it is when having both seats forward facing neither seat really reclines so you have to change the seat positions if you need a seat to recline but the recline of the seats are very nice
By DKSCH
Santiago de Chile
Not a practical stroller for 2 Babies
April 14, 2018
I have a two year old that was using a very compact stroller that we were happy with but when I found out I was pregnant with my second boy, I started looking for a double stroller thinking about those times when one or both kids are napping (which I think is the scenario that we all think of before buying this kind of stroller). After a lot of research, I decided that the City a Select lux was the answer to my prayers and since I live in Chile and I couldn't buy it here, I made my sister bring it to me all the way from Canada! I feel really disappointed because it's a very expensive stroller that works OK as a double stroller as long as one of the child is on the car seat.. I recently have started to use it with 2 seats because my youngest baby doesn't fit in the car seat anymore and there's no way that or both of my children can nap at the same time in a comfortable way because the space between both seats is too small and the way they recline makes it very uncomfortable for the other child. This problem could be easily solved if the main seat could be lifted or the second seat could be placed closer to the ground and if the seats could be reclined only on the back and not the whole thing! I feel that the publicity is tricky because it can be used in all of those ways but, as long as none of the children nap (which we all know it's never the case with two small children!) Overall, I don't like it as a double stroller and really think that for the price, we should get a solution (like an adapter to lift the upper seat or something), because I can see on the reviews that I'm not the only dissapointed owner
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By A
Utah
Great product great price!
April 13, 2018
Love my City Select stroller, I was happy to find it at a reasonable price with the second seat included. $500 is a steal for this stroller! Albee Baby made it easy to order and delivered within a very reasonable time frame. I've never ordered from Albee before but will consider doing so in the future!
By Chris H.
Willowick Ohio
Absolutely perfect!
April 12, 2018
This was my first time ordering for this site and let me tell you, it wont be my last! I searched long and wide for the city select double stroller since it seemed to be the best fit for my growing family. I just so happened upon this site when they were having a $200 off sale and i jumped at the deal!!! The stroller came a little less than a week later in excellent condition and I couldn't be more thrilled!!!! Albeebaby made my stroller dream come true, can't wait to shop more soon!!
ProsFree timely shipping Great deal Great double stroller Compact and light for a double Attractive
By Bethtown
Orange County
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
April 4, 2018
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethtown
Orange County
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
April 4, 2018
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Despo
Bay Area, ca
Disappointed
March 31, 2018
I bought this stroller about a year and a half ago. I haven't used it very much, but when I have used it, it's been okay. I originally got it for my then 2 year old. Now we are expecting and we can't find any adapters to fit the infant seat and when we do find one, it's extremeley bulky. There are no accessories for the premier either. Very very very disappointed as I was looking forward to using this stroller with my newborn. I have a feeling we will be switching brands before baby comes. Sad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TêaDraven
Orange County, CA
Not what I hoped for
March 30, 2018
I dreaded getting a big heavy stroller but it became inevitable when my husband and I were both pushing separate strollers for our infant and 3 year old. The 3 year old still takes naps in the middle of the day so unless we want to spend our time stuck at home he has to lay down in a stroller. It was hard making the choice between the other popular double stroller and the lux but we went with the lux since my 3 year old is already close to the weight limit of the other stroller. The other reason for choosing the lux was that it has an adapter for our Graco Click Connect. As soon as we put the stroller together my heart sank. The seats were way too close together and when the baby car seat is on top, the second seat only fits in one direction! I'm so disappointed. The picture was all the multiple configurations really sold us on this stroller but without some kind of adapter to lift up the first seat/car seat, the two seats are really just too close together. I know there will be tears when one of my kid kicks the other whether it be intentional or on accident. I'm willing to deal with the heavy bulkiness of a double stroller but if the two seats are so close together it might not even be worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alison
Folsom, California
Satisfied
March 29, 2018
Very smooth transaction and price was the best. Customer service/communication was good. Before purchasing I asked what the manufacture date was and was given the wrong year. Customer service called and clarify the right date.
By Stephangeles
Torrington, CT
I love everything about this stroller but...
March 29, 2018
Definitely so happy with this stroller for many reasons. I love how versatile it is. Everything is able to be adjusted. It has such a smooth ride and it is so comfortable for my baby. The only thing that I don't like is the canopy when the seat is reclined. The full canopy is the main reason why I bought this stroller. It works unless the seat is reclined then the canopy just folds down not covering my baby at all. It is pretty useless. I don't know if this is the way it is or I received a faulty one. Kind of sad but still a great stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kayenbee
Alberta, Canada
Not in love.
March 26, 2018
Got this stroller after ALL the hype, and definitely not worth it. Although it does maneuver around very smoothly and easily, it is ridiculously overpriced for a stroller that comes with literally NO options. I was also incredibly disappointed to find it almost impossible to find the second seat in Teal (only a year later...), and to find that I need to spend so much on a second seat... This stroller will be sold to buy a double that is cheaper with all options. If you're going to spend this much, I'd recommend looking into the fact that you can get a lot more for a lot less.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momx2
South Plainfield, NJ
Slightly Disappointed
March 26, 2018
I have the Greco connect car seat on top and it gets stuck with the second seat because it's too big even though it's suppose to fit. Folding the stroller is another struggle because it always gets stuck so it takes forever to fold. The break handle is also in a weird spot where it gets in the way because I can't put my hand there comfortably... the tray accessories are also little flimsy and very small compared to the city select jogger stroller. I loved my jogger and I thought I would love this stroller too when our second baby came, but I was really disappointed!!! PS the seats are really small!!! My 2 year old doesn't really fit!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Blair
Ottawa, ON
Poorly Engineered
March 26, 2018
Bought with the promise of it being compatible with my existing Graco. It does not fit all all. There is one position that is possible and I can't adjust the Lux Toddler Seat when in that position. The hand break is poorly located as well. It is located exactly where you would like to be wrapping you hand when walking.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rosemary
Anaheim, California
BEST STROLLER
March 25, 2018
I wish I would have started with this stroller with my first child. It's a great stroller I recommend it If you plan on having more than one child.
ProsIsn't too long Lightweight
By AndreaH
Philadelphia
Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat!!
March 24, 2018
I love my city select, so much! I was between the Uppababy and my stroller and sometimes wish that I went with the Uppababy for the sole reason that the main seat is so low in the stroller. With the Uppababy you can use an adapter on the top seat so that the baby is closer to you. I am 5'8" and felt like I was constantly bending down whereas when using my friends Uppababy it was the perfect height to interact with my baby. Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat! Seriously torn on buying a new stroller when I have another, but if a new Lux or City Select came out with a higher upper seat or an adapter for the upper seat to raise it I would buy it in a heartbeat. Also having a higher upper seat would enable on seat to recline while the other seat is in the upright position. Another problem the low seat being higher would solve is that it would make it easier to access the basket below. I feel that the seat is always blocking the basket. Please come out with a stroller or adapter and fix this issue before I have another child! The Uppababy is not an option for 2 kids because the rumble seat is so small but if they came out with a stroller with two larger seats I would have to go with that stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly1234
San Jose, CA
Best Investment Ever!
March 20, 2018
I was a bit intimidated by the cost of this stroller; but for a lot of reasons I chose to invest in a double stroller from this company. It was the best choice I've ever made! I use the stroller nearly every day- I choose not to drive much, and this makes is possible for me to get around with my two sons and all the stuff we haul. I do grocery shopping, we go to the park, we take it with us when we travel.... also, this stroller has lasted for AGES. We bought it almost four years ago- it's still in good shape, though it has lots of scraps and scratches by now. If you need a sturdy, durable stroller that will carry plenty of weight and can withstand lots of use- this is a fantastic choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xtc18
undisclosed
It's ok
March 7, 2018
Cons: took forever to fold!! The clasps do not work well. It took me awhile to collapse the Stroller... I do not like the seat buckle. I had such a hard time clipping my child in! Should have made it much more easier to clip child in. Also the seat looks uncomfortable. It doesn't recline as much. when my child needs to nap I would like it to recline more. Don't want to buy a separate bassinet. It's bulky and heavy. The parent console accessorie sucks! It always slips down! Pros: I like how smooth the ride and maneuver is.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stroller364
Boston, MA
Great Stroller, but folding issues
March 4, 2018
After months of research on th best double stroller we decided to go with the City Select Lux. The bench seat and the easy fold were key reasons for our decision. Unfortunately though after less than 10 uses the folding mechanism started to get stuck and we've spent a significant amount of time trying to fold the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By crisroof
Florida
Worth it!
February 25, 2018
We received this stroller at our baby shower and out daughter is now 10 months old. We use it ALL the time. Its spacious even for me (I bring everything, every time) and easily folds in up and out. We hope to have another baby soon and look forward to keeping this stroller for two.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1Girl4Boys
Texas
Love this stroller, but...
February 23, 2018
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better.IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1Girl4Boys
Texas
Love this stroller, but...
February 23, 2018
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better. IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LOS45
undisclosed
Wasn't worth it
February 22, 2018
I love our GT mini however there was a few functions missing that we needed (the ability for our baby to see us was a big one). We spent a long time trying to decide between Uppababy and Baby Jogger but settled on the LUX as we already had the bassinet and travel bag. As soon as we removed it from the packaging we noticed marks due to poor manufacturing. For the price I expected a lot better quality.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jazzie
Los Angeles,Ca
Not practical
February 21, 2018
I've had this stroller for 2 months. Previously had regular city select with two seats. I was sold on the lux when I heard it's significantly smaller when folded. The design of the stroller makes it hard to use with two kids. Car seat and second seat can't be used at the same time. In order for it to work, I have to remove canopy from second seat so nuna car seat and second seat "fit". Overall, wish I wouldve kept my regular city select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Frankie
undisclosed
Excited but Slightly Disappointed
February 20, 2018
I just purchased this stroller and I was slightly disappointed to find out that you needed to purchase the second seat adapters separately after I had already purchased the stroller. While I understand that accessories are usually sold separately, I cannot get around the fact the the adapters for the second seat are not included, which is kind of crazy. When you are paying this much for a stroller, you would think that the adapters would be included.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kimoxxx116
CA, USA
love this stroller..
February 12, 2018
we owned an uppababy cruz bfore but since baby #2 is here..we are looking for a double stroller with more of features and accessories than uppababy..buying the uppababy vista makes no sense for us since our first born is almost 4....comparing only uppababy and baby jogger lux but lux won for me because of the bench seat, glider board..yes its additional purchase but at least you can buy them when your little ones grows..my only complain is its kinda heavy..other than that were happy..got no problem folding it and etc
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ1983
undisclosed
Good stroller but...
February 11, 2018
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold leversIt must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunkThe manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshadeAny accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ1983
undisclosed
Good stroller but...
February 11, 2018
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold levers It must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunk The manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshade Any accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
Canada
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
February 8, 2018
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
Canada
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
February 8, 2018
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elizabeth05
undisclosed
Decent
February 8, 2018
We went back and forth for months between the Uppa and Lux. We decided on the Lux and even waited about two months after having our second daughter before purchasing because it still hadn't been released. Before purchasing we went in and tested it out. It pushed so smoothly, had a great fold and we loved the fabric. Now that we have been using it for some time I am wishing we would have went with the Uppa. It has a tough push, the front wheels seem so unstable like they are going to snap off, the top seat sits too low to the front seat so this has caused problems on finding the right set up for our girls and when I go to fold it it takes me numerous times because one side is always sticking. It does have it's benefits though like the small fold, hand break, and decent storage underneath.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jj16
Columbus, OH, United States
The city select is better than the lux by far
February 5, 2018
I bought this for the bench seat option but I'm instantly disappointed. I sold my regular city select for this model, and here are the pros/cons: Pros: Nicer fabric Pocket on back of seats Bench option That's it Cons: The breaking bar sucks it's in the way and really difficult to use The loss of the Low/ high seating positions for the first seat making the stroller taller at its lowest setting( not good for this 5"3' mama) The steering is so rough, it was so smooth on the regular city select but the lux is just rough. City select you need to re think this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lam2181
New Jersey, United States
Great Stroller, Horrible Canopy
January 27, 2018
Like most, I did research before purchasing this stroller for my first baby. I specifically bought this stroller for the large basket, easy fold, and seat options. I had read reviews that the canopy didn't work well, but I hoped for the best. Sadly, the canopy problems offset all of those things that I love about this stroller. Not only does my canopy not stay completely open (you need to repeatedly pull it down while walking), but the clips that attach it to the stroller frame don't work. One side of the canopy pops off the frame when you try to pull the hood down with even the lightest touch (which, like I said, happens too often). Now I cover the stroller with a light blanket each time we use it because the canopy functions so poorly. For such an expensive stroller, it's a shame that this is so cheap. I have canopy envy when I see other strollers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tammy 3.
Costa Mesa, CA, United States
Wish I had known more
January 19, 2018
I was so excited when I got this stroller, I had read all about it and even had a friend who has it recommend it to me. When I found out we were having another baby I thought it would be perfect. My daughter is 2 now and will still be when the baby comes. Right away after assembling it I was worried I made a mistake. I'll start with the cons, my 2 year old looked super scrunched in it with her head rubbing against the sunshade and her legs looked cramped. Put her baby doll in one seat and her in the other and I tried her in all the different possible positions. Every single position you couldn't get one of the seats to recline because they bump together. The footrest of the other seat hit her chins at every angle and if I try to recline baby seat I have to ask her to lift her legs out first and then put them back. This will be very difficult if you have two sleeping children. I'm also worried because I got mine with the double thinking this would work for years to come but I don't see how I will ever use both seats together because I will start with the infant car seat and by the time we switch my daughter definitely won't fit. I read other reviews as well and I am extremely disappointed to hear that the Graco doesn't work well in this because that is the car seat I intend to use. If I had known all of this before I would not have wanted it. It's also heavy and bulky and doesn't ride smooth as I expected. On the positive side: It's still a cool stroller, it's good for two small babies, it's nice looking, it does fit through doorways and it's nice that the seats fold in half.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marissa
Florida, United States
Lux not "lux"
January 17, 2018
Loved my city mini, and was super excited about the lux coming out, decided to splurge and buy a new lux double, i have spent a fortune on all the add ones to make it what we need, for the price point, snack trays and some type of parent tray should be included!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dana72
Nashville, TN, United States
I want to love this but ....
December 23, 2017
I bought this stroller in July 2017 after my twins were born prematurely. We decided we wanted a tandem stroller that could also be used with their car seats (use the chicco/peg perego adapter). This stroller rolls easy, looks great, and easily fits down aisles. It almost easily fits between two parked cars (final decision on why we wanted a tandem) but the rear wheel base is wide and we have had some issues with this. I really, really do not like leaving one twin sitting behind my van while loading the other and with frequent doctor appointments we don't always have the option of parking in empty lots and/or far away from other cars. There are two main cons with this stroller for us: 1st, we have to remove one of the adapters every time we fold the stroller. It's a pain. This adapter has a bar that goes across which tends to fall out and requires reassembly when putting it back on the stroller. It is an added step that we did not account for with our near daily use of the stroller (unless I decide the stroller is too much of a pain and decide to load both carseats in a shopping cart). I would not recommend this stroller for chicco/peg perego car seats because of the adapter that is used. The 2nd issue is folding. The two handles that you pull up on are hard to pull up on! I can always get one side to pop easily but the other side sticks. I then have to let go over the one open side, fight with the other side, and, once that pops open, hope the other side pulls up easily. I see other reviews have said this is a problem so I hope they go back to design to figure out how to make this a smoother function. It is a heavy stroller but it is also solid and well made. I have not used the seats that come with it yet as my twins are only 4 months adjusted and not sitting on their own yet.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Teressa
Aledo, Texas
Easy use.
December 21, 2017
Easy to put in and out of car! Kids love it!
By Leslo578
Martinsburg, MO, United States
The best!
December 7, 2017
I just recently purchased this stroller for my very tall 2 year old and I'm so glad that I did! The city premier has an adjustable footrest and taller than most seat along with great maneuverability. I am impressed with how easily it folds and how flat it folds. I have a Volkswagen Jetta and this fits well in the trunk with plenty of space. I do wish that it had a standing fold, but that's not a huge deal to me. This is a heavy stroller, but it seems to be built to last. My son seems to be so much more comfortable than the last stroller we had. Wish we would have invested in this from the beginning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ima1517
Phoenix, az
Such a disappointment
December 7, 2017
I have dreamed of owning the City Select since baby #1 in 2015. I decided to finally purchase my dream stroller when baby #2 arrived this October. Unfortunately it's been such a disappointment. This stroller is not fun for every day use. The fold often sticks on one side causing me to try to fold it on average 5 times before I can both sides to work. I have the Britax car seat adapter. I have a hard time taking the carseat out, it often sticks causing me to try multiple times. The break is also stiff and requires two hands. I use the toddler seat in front and it's difficult to snap in (especially if the carseat is already snapped in). I feel like this thing needs a bath in WD-40 or something. And those straps in the toddler seat, what were they thinking??? The arm/leg straps slide together and its so frustrating to get the separate sections (arm strap and leg strap) together. You join them together with the smallest slot which makes it near impossible if your toddler is moving. Every time your toddler gets in and out you have to redo it. So frustrating. It makes me not want to strap him in, it's that bad. I have a 26mo (who is average height at best and 28lbs) and his head hits the top of the canopy when it's folded. It seems like he will outgrow the seat soon... not by the specifications listed but by how he looks in it. The angle of the stroller handle/side bars, make using a drink holder difficult as it puts it at an angle and it practically falls into the carseat. It's not all bad. The seat material is very nice and quality. I really like how big the sunshade is and the peak window. The bottom basket is amazing and so big. It's also pretty easy to get stuff in and out of he basket with both seats in. I also like how high the carseat sits. I like the ride, it's very smooth and feels solid. However, there are so many cons for this thing. Such a shame and disappointment. I feel like the designers didn't have kids because there are so many little things that make it very annoying and time consuming to set up. Once it's together and both kids are in, I love it. However, my love is short lived when my toddler wants to keep getting in and out or I have to put in it back in the car. It is heavy, but I expect that with a double stroller. I was looking forward to the jump seat and board. But now I just want to return it. It's a shame to spend so much money and not want to use it. Maybe I should have gone with the regular City Select. They say you should never buy the first year of a new car redesign because they need to get the kinks out, maybe that should apply to strollers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SR
Southfield, MI
Perfect for twins, can't wait to try the lux
November 20, 2017
Great stroller, perfect for my twins! Its unfortunate am that the seats have to come off to fold up but everything fits nicely into my trunk (an Outback) and its by far the smallest fold for a double stroller that I've found. I can't wait to try the Lux!!
By PR S.
Sunrise, FL, United States
Like it but....
November 18, 2017
Overall, I like the stroller. Compared to it's competitions it is a lot more lightweight than any other double stroller in the market. Now, I do have to agree with this other review on the webpage: "However, a HUGE flaw is having the seat configured with a Graco Click Connect car seat. I used all the right adapters for the car seat and second seat, but when I go to place the car seat- it hits the lower second seat. There isn't a space like the configuration picture shows. This makes for a hard install and an even harder removal. I would have thought there would have been trials with every car seat and how it would lay within the stroller. I am hugely disappointed and if I had known this- I definitely would have gotten a different stroller." I am currently experiencing the same problem and I'm not very happy with it. This should be tested and taken into consideration by the company for any future upgrades of this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Fancy598
Rumson, NJ
Pretty disappointing
November 16, 2017
I will not encourage any parents to consider this stroller. I am pretty disappointed with the City Select Luxe which I chose after lots of research and such a great experience with my City Mini. There is no comparison. It is an attractive stroller but the frame is incredibly hard to collapse and I can barely do it with my two hands-one handle always sticks. Once I am able to pop up the fold handles, the stroller quickly slides into my shins, too fast to catch without dropping on the ground. [My babies are 12 months apart.] When my newborn is in the car seat, and my son is in the front seat, he cannot recline and therefore cannot nap in this stroller. The front seat has also gotten stuck in one side to the point I needed to ask a passing stranger to hold the frame down so I can pull the seat out in order to get it back in my car. I tried returning to store AND manufacturer after a handful of uses but was told it cannot be returned since it was used. (It still looks brand new.) With two babies, a stroller is my freedom and I have skipped running errands due to the hassle of needing my double stroller. For such an expensive stroller that family members all chipped in for me to have, I do not feel I am getting what I paid for and am now living with stroller envy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By amaa1979
Boston, MA, United States
Canopy does not stay in place
November 9, 2017
I've been using this stroller for almost a year, first with the carseat and then with its own seat. For the most part I am happy with it, it is big but I wanted something sturdy and reliable so that's fine with me. My issue is the canopy. I cannot make it stay in place and it drives me nuts! It sort of stays in place when the seat is upright but it always closes when I recline the seat. I see people with other stroller and I envy how their canopies seem to be perfectly working. I've seen reviews that complain about the canopy, I should have done my research beforehand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SabraRoberts
Alberta, Canada
Two years later we still LOVE it
November 1, 2017
We bought this stroller before we had our first child and one year later bought the second seat for our second child! Yes, two under two! We love our stroller so much BUT we aren't overly thrilled with the material of the seats and canopy. We purchased both the first seat and second seat in ONYX and have noticed that they've both faded already. The stroller has never been stored anywhere but in the trunk of our vehicle or in our garage. Functionality of this stroller is amazing and we have recommended it to all of our friends; but strongly advise a different color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 6.
Chesapeake, VA, United States
It serves its purpose
October 28, 2017
My sister gave me her citi mini stroller after she no longer needed it. I loved it, but it was 6 years old and finally fell apart. We bought a new one because we loved it and then we found out that we were expecting another baby. Because we lived the citi mini so much, why would we not love the citi select? The stroller serves its purpose, but you should know that once you have all of the attachments that you need to make everything work, it gets super heavy.Why does baby jogger not include attachments for their own infant car seat? Although you can put your children in the different configurations, they may not be comfortable and you may not be able to adjust the seats. My infant has to be in the lower seat and my toddler in the upper seat facing me if I want to recline his seat at all. When I had them reversed, I had to remove his canopy to adjust his seat. The commotion would usually wake him up and defeat the purpose of having the "easy" recline seats. They're not easy to recline once you have more than one kind of seat attached. If the infant seat is up high and the toddler seat is down low, facing out. I can't get his seat to recline because my hand barely fits. If I can squeeze my hand behind he seat, I absolutely cannot release it to recline the seat. Now that the stroller is used almost daily, it no longer locks in place when it's being stored. So when I remove it from the back of my car, it's hard to pick up because it's already opening. Because of the larger size and weight, it doesn't open easily and I'm afraid that I may break it because it is heavy and I cannot lift it high enough to get the wheels to land on the ground properly. It's also difficult to latch(when it worked well). I can't begin to tell you how many times I have smashed my fingers closing the stroller. If I could do it over again, I would not buy this stroller. Like I said before, it has served its purpose, but I only continue to use it because we can't return it and I don't want to sell it for a fraction of what I paid for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom 6.
Chesapeake, VA, United States
It serves its purpose
October 28, 2017
My sister gave me her citi mini stroller after she no longer needed it. I loved it, but it was 6 years old and finally fell apart. We bought a new one because we loved it and then we found out that we were expecting another baby. Because we lived the citi mini so much, why would we not love the citi select? The stroller serves its purpose, but you should know that once you have all of the attachments that you need to make everything work, it gets super heavy. Why does baby jogger not include attachments for their own infant car seat? Although you can put your children in the different configurations, they may not be comfortable and you may not be able to adjust the seats. My infant has to be in the lower seat and my toddler in the upper seat facing me if I want to recline his seat at all. When I had them reversed, I had to remove his canopy to adjust his seat. The commotion would usually wake him up and defeat the purpose of having the "easy" recline seats. They're not easy to recline once you have more than one kind of seat attached. If the infant seat is up high and the toddler seat is down low, facing out. I can't get his seat to recline because my hand barely fits. If I can squeeze my hand behind he seat, I absolutely cannot release it to recline the seat. Now that the stroller is used almost daily, it no longer locks in place when it's being stored. So when I remove it from the back of my car, it's hard to pick up because it's already opening. Because of the larger size and weight, it doesn't open easily and I'm afraid that I may break it because it is heavy and I cannot lift it high enough to get the wheels to land on the ground properly. It's also difficult to latch(when it worked well). I can't begin to tell you how many times I have smashed my fingers closing the stroller. If I could do it over again, I would not buy this stroller. Like I said before, it has served its purpose, but I only continue to use it because we can't return it and I don't want to sell it for a fraction of what I paid for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cheryl
Frankfort, Illinois
Great stroller!!
October 26, 2017
Great stroller! A little heavy, but easy to use. Great for my infant twins. Makes my life easier! My toddler can fit in it too. He loves it.
By C C.
Alexandria, VA, United States
Issues with Second Seat Brackets TWICE
October 21, 2017
My sister bought the City Select Lux with a second seat and everything assembled great until the second seat. She is having her baby Monday so to help her I assembled the stroller a couple of weeks ago. The brackets were not aligned correctly at all. I tried pushing in the gray button and nothing moved. We returned the second seat and received a new one, only to find out that the same problem still exists! Unless there is something that I am missing, I am not pleased at all with these second seat problems. Please let me know how to proceed. Thank you!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan
Dallas, Texas
So convenient!
October 18, 2017
This stroller is so versatile and convenient for 2 kids. It pushes so easily and smooth and has so many options. It is awesome! I highly recommend this stroller to anyone with one kid, but even more so if you have more than one or plan on having more than one. I wish I had bought this as my first stroller with my son, so then it would grow when your family grew!
ProsVersatile Convenient Easy to maneuver Can be single or double Has a huge basket
ConsDoesnâ‚"t fold with 2 seats attached Not a one hand fold ( but still very easy to fold)
Best UsesGreat for carting 2 kids anywhere! Zoo, airport, walks etc!
By Sumter
New Albany, IN
Great Handling
October 10, 2017
Assembly was easy and took less than 30 minutes. Once assembled we took the stroller for a spin and noticed how smooth it was to push and turn. We enjoy the various configurations the stroller permits. The stroller folds up rather easy as well for storage/transportation once the seats are removed. The quality of the stroller seems great,; very sturdy.
By CDuff
Lake Arrowhead, CA, United States
Love/Hate relationship
October 6, 2017
I bought this stroller in June while awaiting the arrival of our second child. I had been waiting and waiting for the stroller to be released. It was going to have upgrades from the original city select so why get the old one when the new one is going to be better. So I purchased it when it was released. We didn't open it until our daughter was born because I didn't want my son to get it dirty before we used it. The first few times I used the stroller it was just me and the baby in the carrier so I didn't have to add the second seat. When I finally added the second seat...everything changed with my happiness of the stroller. The basket is next to impossible to get stuff ((Diaper Bag)) in and out, to reposition the straps on the seats are very difficult to adjust, to buckle you wiggling toddlers in is next to impossible, and it's a pain to have to remove seats to fold. I love this stroller for its sleekness and smooth ride but it's not the most user friendly when your child wants nothing to do with the stroller and you need them in it. I hope they come up with a better buckle and not a puzzle fitting one like they did with this seat. The bottom basket is large and fine for small items but getting a diaper bag in and out quickly and without a struggle, not going to happen. I still am using the infant car carrier in the stroller so I'm hoping once we can use the normal seat the diaper bag situation will improve. It's a love hate relationship. For the most part I love this stroller but when my toddler wants nothing to do with the stroller or I need my diaper bag really quickly, I'm not a fan of it. I hope some of theses kinks will be figured out. The baby jogger consol thing also doesn't stay up on this stroller. Bummed I wasted money on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MilkMonsterMom
undisclosed
Meh
October 6, 2017
I am giving this stroller a 3 star. I purchased this to replace my Graco Travel system, if Graco had a comparable double stroller - I would go back. Let that set the tone for this review. The Lux pushes and is probably a cushy ride for the kids, however, for parents it's a headache. It's heavy and does not collapse with ease. In fact, most of the time when closing up the stroller the handle slams to the pavement and scratches it. I'm not a large woman so I have trouble closing and lifting it up at the same time to avoid damage. The storage area below the stroller is hard to access when you have two kids in it. I miss my Graco!! I could use it with ease and didn't have to fight it. To be honest, I'm always hoping no one is in the parking lot watching when I go to get the stroller out/put it back in to my car. I never know what struggles or how embarrassing this thing is to use and don't want to be humiliated by people watching me fight it. The parent console is impossible to use and gets in the way when you have a child in an infant bucket near the handles. It's basically useless. The website to search for accessories is also finicky. It just thinks and thinks and thinks, note that I've been trying to see what accessories come with the Lux for nearly 2 months and the website has always been junky. I do love how we are able to fold up the individual seat itself, that's nice. Yet, overall this thing is more headache than it's worth. I would pay the same amount of money to get a Graco double travel system if it was available.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By destiny32
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Comfy stroller for the kids but not for parents
October 3, 2017
My husband and I bought this stroller after comparing and looking at lot of strollers. We really liked the feel of the fabric and how spacious it is for the baby. We also love the fact that it has so many seating configurations. The maneuverability is excellent. The capability of getting converted into a double stroller was a major plus point. However, now that we are using it on a day to day basis we are disappointed. The stroller does not fold properly. One of the sides always gets stuck. It is heavy to lift especially for me. Most of the useful accessories you have to buy separately which makes it even more expensive.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robbiesmom
Brentwood, CA, United States
Love but one teeny problem
September 30, 2017
So I pre ordered the stroller in April before its release so it would show up soon after my 2nd baby arrived. I purchased the slate gray with the 2nd seat and the Graco seat adapters. I love the stroller my older one sits in the 2nd seat position facing outwards and the car seat up top. But I have to install the 2 no seat first, put the canopy all the way out before I can add the car seat. And even then the car seat is super hard to get on and even harder to take off!! It constantly gets stuck and is kind of a pain. The bottom of the seat actually sits on the top of the seat! Serious design flaw if you ask me and doesn't look at all like the pictures. At first the stroller was also really hard to fold. The folding handles we're like stuck and it took some serious strength and jarring to get it released and folded. Ultimately I love the stroller, once it's folded it fits nicely in my trunk and is easy to assemble.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anna
New Haven, CT
Great double stroller, a little heavy
September 27, 2017
I love the ability to change up the seats (using currently with Britax 35). Very sturdy and maneuverable. Only detractor is its weight.
By Shepherds
Arizona, United States
Got twins?!?
September 24, 2017
We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shepherds
Arizona, United States
Got twins?!?
September 24, 2017
We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TwinMom
Massachusetts
Great double stroller
September 22, 2017
The best stroller IMO for twins. Folds down relatively compact and can accommodate both car seats. I wish I would have purchased this stroller originally when having my first. Then just upgraded accessories every additional kid. That's the one piece of advice I wish I had been given when starting to have kids...to get a good stroller that can turn into a double for additional children when you have them. Much better than purchasing a double later on after already purchasing a single.
ProsFolds small Accommodates two infant car seats simultaneously Love the glider board feature Love the easy access to large storage space underneath Love how it can turn into a single and not still feel like a double with just one seat
By Bellabarajas2631
Fairfield, NJ, United States
Max weight?
September 22, 2017
I would like to know how much is the maximum weight a kid can ride the stroller ??? I already buy the city premier
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina1009
Tampa, FL, United States
Love but wish a few things were easier
September 14, 2017
I was really torn between the City Select and Uppa Baby Vista. I went with the City Select but here are a few things I wish were different. The basket underneath is hard to access. When the car seat or bassinet attached that isn't an issue but the normal seat it is. Folding the stroller is fairly easy but sometimes it does stick. I love how easy this stroller is to push. It's not always easy to take when shopping. Gets caught on the clothing racks because it's a wide stroller. I do not like how the stroller folds with the seat attached. It because very combersome. So I do not fold with the seat attached. I do wish the sun shade was longer and that the canopy extended up as the child grows. I have a 10 month old who is very tall. I do love this stroller! I know it will last me through another baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KT
Lynden, WA
All that I expected!
September 13, 2017
Great purchase! I'm so happy with this stroller so far :) great price!
By Mariah
Oregon
Just what we needed
September 9, 2017
I really like the stroller, I had a city mini GT before I got this one because I'm in need of a second seat. It is a bummer that the attachments from the GT don't work with the city select. We also got this City Select double stroller for anazong price from albee. I do wish there was a little more leg room in between the seats. The color is easy to clean it seems and I like the storage size underneath. By far the best double stroller I have come across.
ProsEasy to assemble and colapse.
ConsNot much leg room for the kiddos with second seat.
By AisuMadhu
San Jose, California
Works great for twins and with nuna car seat!
September 6, 2017
This was one of the strollers that worked well with our nuna pipa car seat with the adapters. Very glad to have found this one!
Best UsesTwins
By Lindsay
Lincoln, Nebraska
Perfect for all stages!
September 5, 2017
Wonderfully versatile and fits all your growing family's needs! Accommodates 2 kiddos of same or different ages with ease and is every changing to fit your needs. The smoothest push I've ever encountered! Only negative is the weight, but I expect that from luxury strollers
ProsVersatile, well made
ConsHeavy
By baby s.
New York, NY, United States
The Best Jogging Strollers with Speakers
September 5, 2017
Most new parents who have a passion for keeping fit will always tell you that the biggest challenge to this has nothing to do with not getting the required sleep when exercise is required, but to keep their child entertained while running. You can get your bag filled with toys and diapers, which meant be lost on the trail or perhaps you can consider going smart by buying jogging stroller with speakers to keep your child entertained when you achieve your fitness goal at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brandi E.
Hoschton, Ga
Great quality and price
September 3, 2017
With a 13 month old and another child due in a couple of months, a double stroller was a must for my family. The baby jogger city select was recommended by a family member. I was so excited when I found it on Albee Baby for only $519.99. It is $699 everywhere else. The stroller is well built and great quality. It also has options for many add ins depending on your family needs. I would definitely recommend this stroller and wish I would have bought this with my first child.
By S
Ga
Fantastic price!!!
September 3, 2017
I had been searching for the best stroller within value and the city select double stroller won.
ProsEasy fold, easy put together, many accessories, big enough wheels
By lipon
New York, United States
Jogging Stroller
September 3, 2017
Most new parents who have a passion for keeping fit will always tell you that the biggest challenge to this has nothing to do with not getting the required sleep when exercise is required, but to keep their child entertained while running. You can get your bag filled with toys and diapers, which meant be lost on the trail or perhaps you can consider going smart by buying jogging stroller with speakers to keep your child entertained when you achieve your fitness goal at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kbclay
Utah
Perfect for me
August 29, 2017
I LOVE this stroller. It's easy to set up, smooth strolling, fits all my things and is comfortable to push with my littles. I read a lot of reviews that said it's heavy and hard to steer with two, but coming. From my other ultra bulky stroller (contours) this is a dream. My friend also had one but she found it was too heavy for her and prefers a side by side. My only complaint is the lack of cup holder. I don't even mind not having trays since I find them excessive anyway but a solid built in cup holder would be appreciated by all users and not just some. The soft added consoles just don't do the job as well.
ProsSmooth ride, adjustable handle, different seat options, hand break, large storage.
ConsNo cup holder, no trays, everything costs extra for an already speedy stroller.
By yu
NJ
3m and 3yr old both love it!
August 28, 2017
This stroller is great. I put my 3 month old in it with the britax car seat ($20 for the adapter) and my 3 year old in the 2nd seat. I did a lot of reading before purchasing this one and for my purposes, it's just what we need. I got a side by side stroller too but thinking of returning it or keeping it until my baby can use it without car seat. I love going on walks with just my 3m old when my son is at daycare or both of them. It's very versatile which a side by side stroller can't provide. Anyway, the only con is it's heavy to pick up and put into car and the adapter doesn't make a clicking sound so we are never sure if the car seat is secure until we put on it a bunch of times.
By Sarah
Columbus, Ohio
Good double
August 24, 2017
I previously owned a 2013 model and decided to upgrade to the 2016 model. The frame was too wide for the seats so I had to squeeze the frame together just to fit the seat in the brackets. I was unhappy with this so I contacted AlBeeBaby and they sent me a replacement. The new frame is still too wide for the seat but I can get the seat in place easier than the first delivered stroller. Disappointed in the "new" design. It makes it hard to quickly pop the seats into place with 3 kids running around. I was plesanatly surprised within AlBeeBaby's customer service though.
ProsGreat stroller for multiple little ones
ConsFrame is too wide for both seats making installing both seats a timely process
By Peanuts D.
Florida
First stroller with room to grow
August 24, 2017
We selected this stroller for our first child with plans of having a second child soon after. This stroller came with two seats at a great price. Ordering was easy and the delivery was fast. This stroller is easy, solid, and light. Thanks AlbeeBaby.
By Anna's P.
Celebration, FL
Beyond my expectations
August 24, 2017
Great stroller! This stroller is literally the last stroller I will ever buy. It can be single. It can be double. It can be single with kick stand. It can be single with bassinet. The options are endless. I love it.
ProsGreat construction Comfortable Safe Easy to fold
ConsA little bit large but it is a double stroller so it is not a con at all
By ShannonSF
San Francisco, CA, United States
I really want to love it
August 23, 2017
I bought this for my two kids with the intention of taking advantage of the multiple seating options. Im very disappointed to find that the seats ARE SO CLOSE TOGETHER. I'm unable to recline the seats if they are facing away from each other, which is pretty much a deal breaker with an infant. When the seats are both forward facing, the legroom between the top and bottom seats is minimal. The bottom seat gets kicked, a lot. Please please please make an adapter that will raise the top seat by 3-4inches! That will solve all my gripes with this expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaBird1112
Brooklyn, NY, United States
Great Stroller
August 18, 2017
I love my City Select, however lately the front wheels have been going a bit spastic when walking. We aren't going fast or running with the stroller, just a simple walk, and they have to be picked up before they work properly again. Also I am not a fan of the strap connectors. The large plastic clip is always by my son's head/neck and I have to put a pillow so he doesn't get irritated. Is there any other strap connector style for each seat? Love the double stroller feature and the many configurations it offers. Thanks in advance.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuzana
Czech Republic
Disappointment
August 16, 2017
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller. But I canopy doesn't stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, it's ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuzana
Czech Republic
Disappointment
August 16, 2017
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller.But I canopy doesnt stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, its ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuzana
Czech Republic
Disappointment
August 16, 2017
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller. But I canopy doesn€š‚´t stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, it€š‚´s ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuzana
Czech Republic
Disappointment
August 16, 2017
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller. But I canopy doesn´t stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, it´s ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Atlanta, Georgia
Very versatile tandem stroller
August 13, 2017
I absolutely love all the options this Stroller has to offer. With a 2 year old and a newborn, it is perfect for us. We also added the glider board on which is a fantastic option for a rambunctious kid who doesn't always want to be strapped into a seat.
ProsVersatile Easy to maneuver
ConsBit heavier than I would like
Best UsesAs a single or double stroller for 2 babies, 2 toddlers, or one of each.
By ToriandDrew
Chicago, IL
Great Double Stroller but...
August 11, 2017
The front wheels wobble and shake every now and then which make it difficult to push. Sometime I can make a trip without it wobbling so I forget about my biggest complaint, but when the stroller does shake, it's very frustrating! However, I love the options for pushing my two children. Sometimes we use two seats, and other times we use one seat and the glider board. Love the huge storage space and adjustable handle. This would hands down be the best double stroller out there if it wasn't for the front wheels. Does anyone have a fix for that?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Melissa
Pittsburgh, PA
Amazing price on an awesome stroller
August 9, 2017
I have already received so many compliments on this stroller. I am a price shopper and for the two seats included brand new, it can't be beat!
By Sacha
Orlando, Florida
Love this stroller system
August 5, 2017
I love this stroller system and all the different riding options available. It's easy to use once you get the hang of it and perfect for a growing family. Would highly recommend if you are planning to have more than one child in the future.
ProsMany different riding options User friendly Great for a growing family
Best UsesFamilies with multiples
By Ashley
Oakland, ca
Nice tandem
August 3, 2017
This is a great option for a tandem stroller. Several configurations makes it great to use for similar aged kiddos and kids with a wider age range. We love that we can put our 2 yr old in the jump seat, use the deluxe pram (not included) for our newborn and glider for our 4 year old. It is so convenient to have all 3 kids riding at once.
ProsCan be used as a single, double or triple stroller depending on ages of riders. Uses good, quality materials Large storage basket Durable and large wheels
ConsHard to push and steer when using 2 seats Heavy Have to remove seats to fold
By Melissa S.
Minneapolis, MN
Why did I wait until baby #2 to get this?!
August 1, 2017
I should have listened to everyone and went with this stroller with #1 instead of buying el cheapo stroller(s). I hated those and this one is the new love of my life. I can't wait until #2 gets here and we all get to go out on walks!
Proseasy to set up easy to fold up Big wheels so rolls well on grass
Consheavier (I suggest removing the seats before folding up and putting in the trunk)
By Odrun
Oslo, Norge
Great stroller - not so great canopy
July 30, 2017
I love the stroller, and have recently purchased it for our baby boy who is scheduled to arrive in september. I alredy have a City Mini GT, and love it to bits! My only concern with the Premier is that the canopy is short compared to other Baby Joggers when the child is laying down (due to ergonomic seat). I really really hope you launch some sort of fix for this, for instance an extra canopy as an acessory. If it also had option of ventilation, like some of your other canopys, I would be in canopy-heaven! :)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sally
North Carolina
Baby Jogger Double Stroller
July 27, 2017
Great double stroller. Easy to push and maneuver. Love the versatility and options. A little heavy but not too bad.
ProsVersatile Smooth
ConsHeavy
By Mom t.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
I love this stroller!!!
July 26, 2017
I recently purchased a less expensive double stroller and took it on vacation, it was a disaster, my child literally cried in it the entire time, you could not recline the baby and allow the older child to sit in it at the same time, big mistake. So I decided to purchase this double stroller and it is AMAZING. I loved the gray and black color, I loved all the features that adjusted, I loved how easily it folds and how simple it is to put on the second seat when needed. If I had any gripe about this stroller it would be that you can't really recline the upper seat well when you have a cup holder on it, and it is a bit heavy lifting in and out of the car. Other than that I am in love with this purchase and wish I would have gotten it so much sooner, my younger loves it and she never even cries in it, she loves how high she sits!! This stroller was a game changer for me and I would tell anyone to buy this stroller. I have a 3.5 year old and an 8 month old and they both LOVE sitting in it!
ProsEverything easy to adjust and second seat so simple to put on and off, straps adjust smoothly and so easily, love the tray table that attaches to it, my kids love riding in it
ConsLittle heavy for everyday use(but worth it), cant recline upper seat easily with a drink in the cup holder
Best UsesMy 3.5 year old fits in this stroller and she is almost 40 inches in height, the canopy height on this one is great.

Page 3 of 9
3



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2020. All Rights Reserved.