FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.3
895 Reviews
5
67% (599)
4
17% (154)
3
5% (48)
2
4% (37)
1
6% (57)
84% Recommend this product (755 of 895 responses)
By Nicole54
Charlotte, NC
Great stroller for two kids
May 18, 2014
We bought this stroller When we were pregnant with our second child, and wish we had it for our first. It is a great stroller for either one child or two. The accessories are high quality. It is a little awkward to get in and out of the car because it is big and bulky, but that isnt a big deal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ohshannona
Calgary, AB, Canada
Wobbly front wheels
May 17, 2014
I bought this three months ago for my first baby. I have enjoyed the flexibility of using the car seat or bassinet at this time as well as the option for two seats in the future. It is heavy to get in and out of the trunk but pretty easy to assemble and push. My biggest complaint right now is that the front wheels wobble which make pushing more difficult. I'm hoping this resolves when I switch to the other seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smoy33
Chicago, IL, United States
Got the double stroller
May 16, 2014
with two little ones under 2 years old, I was looking for a double stroller in tandem, since we live in the city. With shopping and walks, it would be easier to navigate through aisles and sidewalks. I choose the city select because of the multiple configurations, most double stroller have the second seat in the bottom of the stroller where the second child would not be able to see anything. plenty of storage in the bottom mesh bag and quite easy to navigate. A little heavy when I have to place in the trunk of the car, need to take the second seat off, but can collapse the stroller with one seat attached. Only drawback for me is that the seat cannot accommodate a tall child comfortably for naps even with the back and foot rest elongated, my 2 year old is 36 in
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By megan528
La Grange Park, IL
easy to steer, roomy, smooth
May 15, 2014
Upsides: This stroller is so easy to bring shopping. Getting in and out of doorways alone is actually possible and easy when going backwards. The wheels turn on a dime. I also love the lower compartment. Because the seat is positioned up higher, the underneath of the stroller is actually easy to access and you are not jamming and fighting to pull things out of it. Seems minor, but when you need to use it, which you will often, it make s a world of difference. Downsides: The straps are cheaply made and are hard to secure my baby in. They are always loose, and it is all connected as if one strap. Really poor design on the straps. Also, the seat is very upright- not very comfortable, and no way to adjust it to recline at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By heiders78
Philadelphia, PA, United States
Great for 1 or 2 kids!
May 15, 2014
I got this when my third son was born, and I wish that I had splurged when I was having the second! It is so easy to push compared the to double that I got for the first 2. I can easily push it one handed fully loaded! And it is a breeze pushing it around city streets with all the potholes and uneven sidewalks. I love having so many configurations for the seating with the seats as well as the car seat. My youngest was a very beefy baby, so I was able to put him into the seat right away with it reclined all the way. I just rolled up a receiving blanket around him to help support his head and neck. The basket is HUGE and can fit so much in there. It is really great for putting everything you could possibly need in there. Baby bag, coats, lunch bags. It all fits! My only complaint is that the only way to recline both seats is to have them both facing me. Not a huge issue when the baby was little and always faced me. But, now that he is older and wants to face out, it makes it more difficult to let him nap in the stroller when he is tired, and face out to see everything when he is not. I also cannot recline the top seat if the bottom seat is facing out. Other than this, I absolutely love my stroller. And to have the option for a single seat when I only have one child with me is a major bonus. I now longer have to push a bus of a double stroller if there is only one kid. I couldn't be happier with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mother
New York
Great Stroller
May 15, 2014
This is a great stroller and I am very glad I purchased it. I normally would not have purchased a stroller at this price range, but I needed a double stroller and it was on sale (but the frame and one seat get the second seat free). the Pros: easy maneuverability very large basket many ways to configure the seats the handlebars are adjustable it is a great overall stroller the hand break the washable fabric (although I have not tried to wash mine yet) Comfortable, adjustable and roomy seats very solid frame the Cons: I would have preferred if the "button" that adjusts the handlebar height were two "buttons" on the sides. I wish that the handlebar would extend more- i.e. more points of adjustment, maybe also up and down adjustments. more space when there are two seats attached so you can attach the "pouch" I would like to have a little more ease of maneuverability when going into and out of tight spaces- i.e. elevators. It is a little heavy to push when both seats are attached with two kids and stuff on the bottom, but it still rides smoothly (I even managed to use it during a snow storm!) I wish the accessories were not so over-priced and that it would be standard that it came with a full rain cover to cover both seats (I purchased one for nearly fifty dollars!- way too much- but a necessity where we live) I wish the price-point of this carriage was lower to begin with The recline of the chairs is a little "sticky" and I wish it were a little smoother It would be nice if we can put two seats facing each other and attach the glider on the bottom without having the parent bump into the board. Overall it is a really great stroller that I highly recommend, but there are just a few minor issues that I think the company can work on to make this stroller even better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kicks09
Oakville, ON, Canada
Best Stroller
May 15, 2014
I bought this city select stroller after having used the city mini with my niece and loved it also. I liked that it can convert to a double down the road when baby #2 comes, keeping the cost cheaper than buying a single now and double later. It maneuver well, am able to drive it with one hand while holding a shopping basket in the other. The adjustable handle is great as my husband is taller than me. The under storage is excellent, lots of space for the diaper bag and whatever purchase you need to store. I would recommend this to anyone!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cb14
Ontario, Canada
Amazing
May 14, 2014
We've had the city select for 6 months now and we love it! Super easy to fold up, it's really light. We love being able to put both of our children on it and it's not wide or super long like most doubles
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicky1975
Montreal, QC, Canada
Smooth ride
May 14, 2014
I'm very happy with this stroller it can manoeuvre very easily on sharp turns! I also love the adjustable handlebar makes it easier for taller individuals.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen1977
Orlando, FL, United States
Perfect Stroller!
May 14, 2014
We bought the stroller less than 2 years ago before we had our son in anticipation of having 2 kids one day. We really enjoy using the City Select as it is easy to fold and rides smoothly. We're currently expecting a daughter and look forward to using the stroller with 2 kids. We have recommended the stroller to many of our friends and they all love it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Casey
Glen Allen, VA, United States
So many options!
May 14, 2014
I bought this stroller when I had a second one on the way. The multiple options (i.e. car seat adapter, 1, seat, 2 seats, forward facing, backward facing) made it a perfect fit for my family.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nursenat12
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Perfect size!!
May 14, 2014
Love how lightweight the stroller is & how easy it is to assemble with two seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jillian
Lloydminster, AB, Canada
Best investment ever!!!
May 14, 2014
Bought the city select in hopes of having another child soon I won't have to go thru the hassle of buying a double when the city select easily turns into one! It's the most compact easy to maneuver stroller I've ever used it basically walks itself!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By esoday
Madison, WI, United States
So easy to use and versatile!
May 14, 2014
I was lucky enough to learn all about strollers while working in a high end baby store-and this is the stroller I chose for when we had a baby. Now our daughter is 5 months old, and we LOVE it! It handles so smoothly, and we love that she can face us, and avoid overstimulation. It folds up for storage in our front closet, and has plenty of room in the under carriage basket. We love the color (amethyst) and the many accessories that you can get for it are awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SUPERMOM
Canada
Squeaky front suspension or wheels
May 13, 2014
I love the stroller but as soon as I brought it home and put it together I tried it out for the first time. The front tires squeaked so I brought it back and it took me 3 weeks to get the stroller back and they said they fixed one wheel but it still squeaked. So then they sent me a new wheel for the other front tire but it still squeaks so I think it might be the suspension! I have given up trying to get it fixed as I can't be without a stroller as I have little ones. So for the price I would say its not worth it to have a stroller that squeaks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dianna
Chatsworth CA
city mini gt
May 13, 2014
After going through 3 different types of strollers, I decided to get the city mini gt and instantly fell in love. The stroller glides easily with one hand and love the extra long shade coverage and the big wheels. My son also is enjoying his new ride.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Scooter
Waterloo, Ontario
Great multi purpose double stroller
May 13, 2014
I purchased the city select and the second seat kit when I needed a double stroller. It's amazing. by far the easiest double to get around in store and outside with. The wheels are perfect for uneven ground at the park and the turning radius and length of the stroller allow me to get into even the tightest of stores. I also really like the fact that if I don't have both children with me I can easily use it as a single stroller and don't have to have 2 strollers for different uses. It is easy to put together and break down. Only takes a few seconds, even in the pouring rain! I would recommend this stroller to anyone with a single child planning to grow their family and DEFINITELY recommend this stroller to anyone needing a double. LOVE my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Patricia
Miami, FL, United States
Smooth Ride
May 13, 2014
Love this stroller and it's versatility. With lots of combinations to choose from, we are currently using it with the car seat adapter for our newborn, and seat for our toddler. This stroller almost glides, you can steer with one hand (or one finger). I love that the break is on top, and not at the bottom of the stroller since I always end up having to kick the pedals a few times. The downside to this stroller is the seats are close together, if the kids aren't being nice to each other, they may kick. However with so many configurations one can always work something out. This stroller folds easily. Fits into compact cars/smalls trunks. Overall an excellent stroller system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rachel123
New York, NY, United States
I love my City Select!
May 13, 2014
I've had my city select for three years. We bought it when we had our first child. When we had our second we bought the second seat kit. I love that i can easily switch between one and two seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ca_newman
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
A stroller that grows with your family.
May 13, 2014
I absolutely love this stroller! As a first time mom I was very picky in choosing my stroller. What really sold me on this stroller was how it would grow with my family. My husband and I are planning on having more children and this stroller allows you to not have to buy a double stroller down the road. When we have another child we will only have to buy an attachment to do so. Saving us money in the long run. I also love how when we attach our child car seat to the stroller he was higher up. Most strollers your child is quite low and away from you. There is plenty of storage space underneath the stroller and it folds away very easily. I have gotten tons of compliments on it and have also noticed a few people who bought this stroller when they had their second child as a double and wished they had boughten it when they had their first. My best friend bought this stroller because I recommended it and she loves it as well. Thanks for making a great stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ksrn
Toronto, ON, Canada
Smooth ride
May 13, 2014
I bought this as we were expecting our second child. This stroller handles really well with my toddler in front and car seat in the back. I did initially have some trouble with the front wheels wobbling uncontrollably but with great costumer service this problem was quickly resolved and new front wheels were sent. I would definitely recommend this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmiliaA29
Burlington, ON, Canada
Great overall
May 13, 2014
Fantastic stroller!!! I love it and so go I chose this one. Easy to use, I like the large storage basket, and seat high options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole
Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
City Select - Worth Every Dollar!
May 13, 2014
When I had my first child I didn't really do any research on strollers and just selected one that looked "nice" in the store....well I hated it! So when I found out Years later I was having twins I did a ton of research because I wanted a stroller I would actually like this time around and did I ever find one!!! I absolutely love my City Select and it was worth every dollar I spent on it! You can feel how good the quality is with every push and my kids are so comfy in it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robyn
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Nice Ride!
May 13, 2014
We have owned other shopping carts - Heh hem!, I mean strollers, but this one is the nicest ride. We've converted it to a double since we have 3 under 3 years old and it's on our "must bring" list for all adventures near and abroad. Seriously, we took it to Korea on vacation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audrey
Kennesaw, GA, United States
very versatile
May 13, 2014
I bought this stroller when my second son was born. I loved that I could put my oldest in the seat and the baby attached to the car seat adapter. Now my kids are big enough to sit in the seats. I love that I can turn the seats any direction, I also love that it is stadium style seating so my child in the back can see everything we see. The kids later it is still as sturdy and reliable as out was when we bought it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicole127
Midland, MI, United States
Great tandem stroller.
May 13, 2014
I just bought the City Select a couple weeks ago, after selling my, well, let's call it a fluppababy mista (which I LOVED as a single stroller). We have a 23 month old and another baby on the way, so we wanted a double stroller with enough room for a toddler. My "Mista" was awesome as a single, had no complaints, but as a double, I don't like the add-on seconed seat. Not enough room. So far, I'm impressed with the general quality of the stroller. I've come up with a few pros and cons to this stroller as they pertain to me. PROS. *It pushes so easily, even had my son in the front seat and could push it with one hand no problem. * Huge basket! I tend to load my basket like we're going in a weekend trip... I really like this basket. *Huge canopy, keeps my kiddo in the shade no matter what time of the day. * Easy to fold. All I have to do is pick it up, it pretty much folds itself. * Folds compactly... For a double. CONS * Although it folds easily, it doesn't stand when folded. Probably my number one complaint. *Front wheels wobble terribly! Even on smooth pavement, that's a deal breaker for me. I just ordered a new set of wheels, hopefully that solves that problem. All In all, this stroller is definitely the stroller for our needs. I've heard a lot of people say it's too heavy, well in my mind, that's what sets it apart from "cheaper" strollers. And i don't have any trouble hauling it around, even with the seat attached.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Suzanne
Vancouver BC Canada
Nothing compares
May 13, 2014
Love love love. Within the first year of my daughter being born I had gone through 4 strollers. Finally I found one I loved, the city select. I love the versatility, handbrake and huge basket.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MegH
Minnesota
Love this stroller!
May 13, 2014
My 6mo old son loves this stroller! The seat has so many different positions and he loves being able to face momma! I love how smoothly it pushes and the huge basket for toting things along...the stroller is compact enough to get through stores in shopping malls, but is sturdy and doesn't tip. I also love that it can grow with our family! Best stroller out there in my opinion!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rayhixx11
NC, United States
Best double stroller I have ever used!
May 13, 2014
I bought this for my two girls ages 1 and 3. I love it. The girls both fit great and I love being able to have something my 3 year old fits in. I also have trouble with my wrist and this stroller is easy to maneuver with both children in it. I only wish it would have come with a cup holder and a place for keys or a wallet without purchasing any extras.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tamara
Ontario, canada
Love at first sight!
May 13, 2014
This stroller is amazing. I love that it can be used as a single or a double, and that babies can face the world, face mom/dad, or face each other! The only downsides to this stroller are the price (very expensive), and the fact that it comes with literally zero accessories. The price would be reasonable if it included the child snack tray and the parent console.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy
Saskatoon, sk canada
Perfect for 2
May 13, 2014
I bought this stroller for my first and loved it! Now with number 2 we have the second seat and the glider board, my toddler LOVES it! It's so easy to maneuver! I just wish it had a 'mommy console' instead of the fabric add on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By isabelle
Montr√∆’√‚∆’√‚€š√‚¬©al, QC, Canada
greatest stroller ever
May 13, 2014
I bought this stroller a month ago because I needed a double one and I love it it is so versatible... you can put one or two seats or a bassinet. It is also very light
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Allison
Richmond, VA
City Select
May 13, 2014
Love this stroller! I upgraded from the city mini when I had my second child. I love the versatility. It's easy to fold and maneuver. It's a bit heavy but definitely lighter than other double strollers on the market. The inline seat design makes it easy to use at the mall etc.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By McBond
Undisclosed
Great stroller
May 13, 2014
I have had this stroller for 2 years for my first child. It's a great stroller, easy to collapse. The only changes I would make is I wish it would sit more upright especially as the child gets older.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie
Richland, Washington, United States
Amazing stroller
May 13, 2014
Used this stroller for 5 years, it's amazing!!!! Doesn't take up any space in my car so great to use with both kids or just one kid. The material was great to just wipe up. I love the different accessories to get can. It's an investment but one you get your money back on for sure!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mary
Canada
Best Stroller!
May 13, 2014
With 4 kids, I have tried numerous strollers. I finally invested in the City Select and it has been the best purchase for our growing family. I also got the second seat and love that I can go from a single to a double anytime I want. The City Select is extremely easy to maneouver - even when its used as a double stroller. The basket underneath is HUGE! A feature that is important for this mama! I regret not buying this stroller when I had my first child. It would have saved me so much time and money. I highly recommend this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By britni82
Texas
Worth every penny!
May 13, 2014
We got this stroller while we were expecting baby #2, and now that he's here, we love it. My only complaint is that I wish there were some better configurations while using the bassinet. It's easier to push if the older kid is above the big wheels in rear, but this puts the bassinet out of my line of sight, so we we typically put the bassinet up top and the older kiddo in the lower seat position.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MichiganMomma
Michigan, United States
Makes it easy!
May 13, 2014
As a mother of two very, very small children, life is not always easy running errands or what not. My husband and I spent months searching for the perfect double stroller! From here to there, we always came back to the City Select. Lightweight enough to lift in and out of a vehicle, easy to maneuver through busy malls, great to fly with and best of all, it's perfect for a growing family! Every family deserves one of these strollers because they truly will make things easier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kjacoby
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Best stroller in the world
May 13, 2014
I bought this stroller for my 3rd child. I hated every other stroller I had purchased with 3 kids ea around 2 yrs apart I needed something reliable and sturdy and something I could fit A LOT of stuff in. I never leave home with out this stroller, I can luggage ANYTHING around in it very well made easy to push Evan with a large load... if this was around when I had my first child it would have been the only stroller I purchased for sure
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jlm3538
Boston, MA, United States
So Simplistic and Sleek!
May 13, 2014
I love this stroller. Everything is click & lock and so easy to put together. You can pop on the car seat attachment, or the regular seat, within seconds. It closes easily, there are tons of seat configurations, and everything just makes sense with this stroller. My two front wheels kept wobbling so I called customer service and they immediately sent out new wheels and said soemthing was probably off balance. I was relieved it wasn't a hassle and I can't wait to get the wheels to fix this little issue. Great product and customer service!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOF2babes
Guelph, ON, Canada
Best Stroller on the market!!
May 13, 2014
This is my second stroller, I had originally bought a much bulkier heavier stroller for my first as I thought it would "go through more" MAN was I wrong. My daughter was 6 months old and I was tired of lugging this thing around. I went into a baby store and saw the city select and it was as though the heavens opened up and lights shone down on it..lol Where to even begin, its easy to push, the accessories are amazing, the basket is HUGE, it goes through everything, and the best part is when I had my second child the second seat kit was and still is amazing 4 years later. I love its versatility and I tell everyone I know its like the sports car of strollers!! I honestly have not one complaint about it...for real!! I will be sad when we no longer need to use it truthfully!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By theMrsandtheMomma
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Hands down... best!
May 13, 2014
We purchased the City Select when we were expecting twins. We bought the two adapters and the second seat immediately knowing we'd be using it. I can honestly say I don't think I would've ever gotten out of the house as much as I did on my own without this stroller. Pushes, turns with one hand (so you can pull a grocery cart with the other, ha!) And super easy to take seats off and fold up to get into car. The versatility with seating was a life saver for the stages of wanting to see mom, see each other and discover the world. If you have more than one child or are planning on more than one future, don't miss out on this stroller... It literally grows with your family! We are now expecting baby 3 and will be purchasing the glider board next to add onto this amazing stroller! Thank you baby jogger for the world's greatest stroller! Much love from this momma.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abby
Undisclosed
Bit heavy and bulky, even for a double
May 13, 2014
While I like the stroller overall and the basket is big, it has some serious problems making me wish I had kept my uppababy Vista. It's hard to steer with just one hand and the seats are sort of short and narrow. The basket is big but it is hard to access because of the way the seats fit. The canopies are mediocre. Maybe if I wasn't comparing it to such a positive experience with the uppababy I would be more satisfied with my baby jogger city select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tweetsda
Saint Cloud, FL, United States
AMAZING experience with this stroller
May 13, 2014
We looked into so many strollers for our twin baby girls. We found the City Select with the second seat and was hesitant because of the price. We looked around some more and went back to the city select. It is so smooth and easy to fold. The wheels are perfect for anything, we even took it on the hard sand at the beach. We bought the trays and use the stroller as a "high chair" for the girls when it's meal time and we're not home. We used the Britax car seats and the attachments for the stroller we so easy we just clicked in and strolled off. PERFECT stroller for twins!! I only rated the comfort of the child 4 stars because I wish the seats were able to lay down a bit more.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Leni
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nice stroller but.....
May 12, 2014
Had my stroller for 1 year. Love it but would wish a few things would be different...like: wish it could stand upwards when folded- in the house must always lay it flat which takes up so much space. Wish the wheels would lock when folded. Wish the closing mechanism was easier- very stiff, always break or bend my nails. Love how easy it is to interchange the seats and face them any which way. Tilts very easily back and or forth. Loved my bassinet too. Love the handles- go up and down to adjust to your height. Love the large storage. Nice smooth ride. Like the option of a double stroller
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mom_of_4_kids
Arroyo Grande, CA, United States
Awesome double stroller
May 12, 2014
When i found out i was having another, we had to go double stroller shopping. I compared them all and settled with the city select (2014 model) im very happy with my choice. I also have a 2013 city mini gt. I don't have many complaints about the city select besides the fold. Its very easy to push with 2 babies (one in a chicco keyfit30 and one big 10 month old). its got a huge under storage basket. I do wish it could fold with both seats attached. i bought the black on black version and its super sleek and so far we enjoy it. i would have gotten a city mini gt double, but we didn't want a side by side.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By octoberthings
Albany, NY, United States
Amazing Stroller!
May 12, 2014
We have owned this stroller for two years now and absolutely love it. We have a second seat and mostly use it as a double stroller for my 2 and 3 year olds, but occasionally use it as a single as well. I love the versatility of this stroller! It is extremely easy to unfold and assemble, and folds conveniently (with seats separate from the frame) for storage in the trunk of our car. There is plenty of leg room for each child and a large amount of storage space below the seats as well- I often walk to the supermarket and have room for 4-5 grocery bags. I highly recommend this stroller whether you have one child or two!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nell15
Ontario, Canada
awesome
May 12, 2014
I bought this last summer. Loved it for travelling and just at home. Drives on every type of ground
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kellenry
Clawson, MI, United States
A-maze-ing!!!! Best stroller ever!
May 12, 2014
I've had this since 2010 and couldn't be happier! The 2014 collection is top notch with new colors and improved harness! It's easy(comparitivilyspeaking) to push with 3 kids; YES 3 kids! One on buggy board, one in seat & one in infant carrier!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SJPost2012
Phoenix, AZ, United States
super duty stroller!
May 12, 2014
We adore our city select baby jogger. By all means I am not a jogger but we do live a busy & active life & this has always met our needs no matter the occasion. Once pregnant with my first, I knew it wasn't going to be too long till I'd want the next but didn't want to have to buy a second, double stroller later on. This works perfectly for growing families! Its worth every penny. Tons of under carriage space, love the reclining option for naps on the go.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1sttimemama
Brantford, ON, Canada
Pros and Cons
May 12, 2014
I've been using my select for 8 months now. What I like about it.. The ability to convert to a double, drives very smooth, looks sharp, and so far great quality. What I don't love about it.. It is very heavy, would be nice if you could clip car seat onto the seat (I'm constantly taking the adaptor on and off depending on what I'm doing), the seat is pretty small and doesn't lay back far enough, and it really bothers me that It doesn't come with some basic accessories such as a tray for mom and tray for baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Monaleisa
Tifton, GA, United States
Best Double Stroller
May 12, 2014
I have been researching double strollers for a long time when I came upon the city select. It is the most versatile double stroller out there! We've had ours for a year now and couldn't be more impressed. We've used just about every combination of seat position they offer. I was especially surprised by how easy it was to push! I thought my previous stroller was a smooth ride but we haven't even gone back to it after having this one! I've used it as both a double and single and always get compliments of "what a great stroller!".
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cjvd
Toronto, ON, Canada
my favourite by far!
May 12, 2014
Like many others, I have spent a lot of money on different types of strollers (since my first child in 2002), including single and double varieties. After spending hours researching, I finally tried Baby Jogger strollers in 2012 and doubt I will ever look elsewhere. I LOVE the City Select (especially for two kids) and City Mini (especially for travel and ease of transport). They are comfortable for child and parent. They are convenient and well designed. They are stylish and excellent quality! Baby Jogger offers everything I need in a stroller and I would recommend their strollers to anyone! Thank you Baby Jogger!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By farmwife
California, United States
Perfect for a growing family
May 12, 2014
After much research and playing with the city select at my local store, this was the perfect stroller for me. The undercarriage is spacious for diaper bag and other gear. I love that it can turn into a double stroller, but still looks esthetically pleasing as a single. Also, the height adjusting handle bar is perfect for getting your husband or taller person to push it comfortably. The swivel wheels make it extra easy for pushing. I get complemented on the stroller every time I go somewhere. This is a great mix of style and functionality. It was a great purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jac14
Greenville, SC, United States
great features, easy to transport!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller to mainly keep in my car to use whenever we are running errands. It is so easy to fold up and throw in the trunk of my car. One time I even took it out, and opened it up using only one hand! I love that you can put the seat in various positions (forward or rear facing) too. The main reason for buying this stroller was because I wanted a stroller that I would be able to continue to use when baby #2 comes along. It came with a seat that we started using when our daughter was around 5-6 months old (sitting up by herself), and we bought the car seat attachment for the stroller so we were able to use it when our daughter was a newborn. Even the attachment was easy to take on and off! I would definitely recommend this stroller to anyone who is interested in buying one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gill2012
Kamloops, BC, Canada
Best double stroller ever!
May 12, 2014
I got this stroller as I have 2 babies 18 months a part. It is absolutely perfect. I am able to use it for one child or 2, lots of basket space. Pushes and turns easily.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NicShu
Boston, MA, United States
Love my stroller but hard to fold!!
May 12, 2014
I have had the stroller for a year. It has always been hard to fold but now it's a fight to even get it to fold down. I love everything about it other then when I get to the car and spend 5 mins trying to perfectly pull on the fold handles.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tori
Alberta, Canada
Best buy ever!
May 12, 2014
We made he mistake of buying a graco travel system first this is the best money i ever spent!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LizE0312
Pensacola, FL, United States
Not my first, but will be my last.
May 12, 2014
My husband was adamant that we didn't need a double stroller, but once our 2nd child came along he realized how wrong he was. After tons of research, we decided on the double kit of this stroller. It is the most amazing stroller we have ever owned. It fits in our midsize sedans trunk with space for more. The different seat configurations has been a life saver. We never go anywhere without it. It's not much of a sand mobile, but all other off road experiences have been a breeze. We know have 3 kids and have added the carseat attachment and rider board. Thes stroller drives like butter and I'm glad for that handbrake. The contruction is solid and will withstand almost everything you can throw at it. We love that we do not have to treat the stroller like a fragile piece of equipment. This is not our first stroller, bit it most certainly will be our last.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KatieSue12
Southern California
Love this stroller
May 12, 2014
Really there is nothing bad I can say about this stroller! The basket space is amazing, the quality is there, the ease of putting it up and down is fine. It's a tad heavy but not bad. The only complaint I have is the front wheels wobble (like a broken shopping cart) when you walk too fast. It is not designed for speed!! All in all, I love my stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lisdenimjeans
Tampa, FL, United States
Pricey disappointment
May 12, 2014
I loved the stroller at first when I only had one child, although I still had a few issues then. The stroller does not really fold with a seat attached and definitely not with two. When you visit amusement parks often this is a real bummer. The stroller does not stand when folded. There isn't a parent console and after market products are not a great fit either. The harness straps don't fit well either, allowing my toddler to lurch his body forward. The wheels are detachable, but they often detach themselves in the trunk. When you use two seats, it becomes more difficult to maneuver, and I cannot find a placement for the seats that allows either to really recline while both are attached. It is also difficult to use the storage baskets with two seats. The benefits include easy maneuverability, great wheels, great storage basket, and the ability to have your newborn very close when in the infant carrier attachment. The bicycle brake is also great. Overall, I would expect to be much happier with a product after shelling out over $800 on it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Teneal
Hilton Head Island, SC, United States
Best DOUBLE Stroller made!!
May 12, 2014
I've had several "other" double strollers and this one BY FAR exceeds my expectations!! I love how light it is, I can fold it up and put together with ease! The seats fit right into place, and the color is beautiful! I love that I can guide it with one hand and how easily the handle bar and seats adjust. I do NOT regret spending a bit extra to get the best!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kelly78
Ontario, Canada
Amazing stroller!
May 12, 2014
When researching strollers before we had our baby we wanted to make sure that it was one that would grow with our family and also have enough storage space while being easy to push. We tried many strollers and the City Select was our top choice. Nearly a year later and we are still thrilled with our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Collardc
Ontario, Canada
Great stroller
May 12, 2014
I love this stroller. I just had my second child and my original stroller was supposed to convert to a double but it was unsafe. I purchased this stroller to replace it and it has worked out wonderfully! My toddler loves the seat on this stroller and the car seat adapter has worked out well for my infant. It was money well spent!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AbbysGramma
Pomona, CA, United States
Great stroller!!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller for my daughters first baby, of course I wanted the best for my first grand baby. I invested in this stroller because it can grow with the family, no need to buy another stroller when baby number two comes along, I bought the second seat for it. I love the quality, the look, the versatility, it's easy to use and fold up. My granddaughter loves it too. I will buy another one when my oldest daughter starts a family. Thank you baby jogger for such a great stroller!!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsaylou
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
I LOVE this stroller!
May 12, 2014
I've had this stroller for almost 2.5 years. With twins there was no other stroller on the market that could measure up to the city select. From newborn to now it's been easy to use, light and maneuvers smoothly. The double car seat option was the main seller but it's versatility has been great!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By babybc
Cannington, ON, Canada
Best stroller ever
May 12, 2014
i got this stroller when i was pregnant with my second child, i used it with one seat until i had my second child then i got the universal child seat adapter and just clicked my babys infant seat to it, then when he was old enough i got out the 2nd seat. it spins on a dime and is so easy to push and control, i love it so much! and you can buy other parts to it that fits for your growing family thats best of all! only thing it is a bit on the heavy side but it is worth it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jordaimee
Frederick, MD, United States
Great options for growing family!
May 12, 2014
We've had this for almost 2 years and just got our second set. Absolutely love it now, more than ever! It's so durable, and now that we can continue to use it for our little one on the way too. My favorite things about the City Select: -high seat option (since there are two setting, I just keep my daughter's seat in the highest setting. I love that she has such a great view of everything!) -durable -HUGE basket underneath
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pete
Union, ON, Canada
Love at first sight !
May 12, 2014
I absolutely love my city select,. Stylish and such a smooth ride and so easy to manoeuvre! Worth every penny!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By WinnieManny
Surrey, BC, Canada
Best double stroller, if you don't mind the weight
May 12, 2014
I love the different combinations of this double stroller. Down side of the stroller: it's super heavy and the wheels are not sturdy enough!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mandala_84
London, ON, Canada
Great versatility
May 12, 2014
I got the city select with the second seat attachment and LOVE IT!! My kids have personal space and can nap when needed. The storage is fantastic! the steering and pushing is simple and VERY easy. The Visors keep them covered. I just wish it had a cup holder being from Canada they are VERY HARD to find But over all the best stroller I Have ever owned!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nadia
Undisclosed
Great Double Stroller
May 12, 2014
I bought this last year and have only used it as a single stroller (for now) and it is awesome! It maneuvers really well, has a huge storage basket (mesh) on the bottom and the umbrella is huge. It's still heavier than what I was originally looking for (about 20lb) but then again it is a double stroller. I'm happy with this purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By brecky
London, ON, Canada
Love at 1st sight!
May 12, 2014
The first time I saw the city select I feel in love. For months before I made the purchase I asked every mom I saw how they liked theirs - each and everyone of them said they had no regrets. Now I am the mom with no regrets!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmilyC
Chicago, IL
Great stroller - very versatile!
May 12, 2014
I love the City Select was all of the options it provides. We purchased it because we knew we wanted to have another baby and would take advantage of the double stroller option. I love all of the seat configurations and the large basket underneath is great for storage and shopping. The one downside is that the stroller is quite heavy and bulky. When my daughter was little, it was hard to be able to manage her and fold and unfold the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By hmshoberg
Watertown, MN, United States
Fantastic stroller with options
May 12, 2014
We've had our City Select for over a year now, and have been very pleased with it. It's big and on the heavy side, but we love all of the features, and now that we have two kids, this stroller has been a lifesaver on long days. I think the feature we love most is how many ways you can configure the seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mk2014
Minnesota, United States
Best Investment Ever!!
May 12, 2014
I absolutely love this stroller, the versatility is great, and it works great indoors and out on the gravel roads! I wish we would have bought it sooner! Easy to set up and fold!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ashruss
Canada
Amazing!
May 12, 2014
After reading several reviews prior to having my first child, I knew this was the stroller for me! It has not dissapointed us! It runs so smoothly, packs away so small and my now 2 year old daughter gets excited whenever we bring the stroller out. With the cost of it, I just wish it came with more accessories. Paying more for a standard cup holder seems ridiculous to me considering the price of the stroller itself.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By monica75
Bronx, NY, United States
MOM AND DADS BEST FRIEND
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller when we found out we were having our second baby girl. So we mainly use it with both girls. It was ideal, because you can transform the stroller from one baby to two with ease. One Thing I love is that I can position my girls in almost every position, and they are still comfortable!!! Not to mention the cool accessories you can get. Though it costs some extra money. I find that the stroller moves around very smooth, AND its not wide. So you can go many places with ease. Only tad complain is that its a lot heavier with two kids of course, so make sure you have an elevator at your place. Its heavy to carry it weather its open or closed, especially if alone. Other than that... Amazing and Stylish!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bmino
Champaign, Urbana, IL, United States
The best stroller ever.
May 12, 2014
When I found out I was pregnant with my second when my first was only 8 months old, I immediately went into panic mode because how the heck was I going to get around with two babies? I was obsessed with researching double strollers and I when I saw this, I kicked myself for not getting it for my first! It's a smart design, easy to use, flexible, and easy to push. I tell everyone to get one because they are so amazing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rios85
Orlando, FL, United States
Fantastic!!!
May 12, 2014
I'm so happy that we selected this stroller when we found out we were having twins! It's easy to get in/out of the car quickly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lori747
Niagara, ON, Canada
LOVE my City Select
May 12, 2014
I love the city select. It is easy to maneuver and the wheel size is great for dirt paths or bumpy side walks, I even used it over hard snow and was able to get around easy. I bought the blue and the colour is vibrant and gorgeous. The basket for storage is big and even expands to add more things (great for running errands and getting groceries). I do find it a bit heavy and awkward for taking in and out of the car, and its a pain removing the seat and cup holder each time I want to fold it down, but its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By carnld86
Undisclosed
Makes my life so much easier!!
May 12, 2014
I bought our city select when I had my second child, so I added on the second seat to make it a double. Now, I have 3 kids and still use it for all of them after adding on the glider board! Awesome!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By szp143
Paramus, NJ, United States
most roomy stroller!
May 12, 2014
Glad I bought this and not a single. Why buy a single when you plan on having more than 1 child? This is so spacious for child and parent. I go to shoprite or whole foods and target and have plenty of space to hold groceries and diapers. Also I hang the lighter bags on a hook.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ysa123
Charlotte, NC, United States
Great for babies and toddlers
May 12, 2014
Purchased two years for our newborn and 1 year old. Very smooth ride, generous canopy, awesome recline and large storage basket. Would not recommend with a Peg Perego car seat as the seat. Once you reach toddler stage the back seat the only usable position is back to back since 1) the leg space is limited 2) they WILL kick each other. Steering becomes a challenge after about 50+ lbs of weight in it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Paisleymom
Bellingham, WA, United States
Great for twins
May 12, 2014
We've tried a lot of double strollers, and the City Select is by far our favorite. It's really compact, and the ease if switching out car seats/seats /accessories is awesome. Our older son (age 5) also liked a to ride either in a seat or on the ride- on board attachment. The steering is very nice and it pushes easily. Bonus-it looks great too!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katie
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
LOVE
May 12, 2014
We own both a City Select and a City Micro. Both have their benefits! We love the City Select for its large storage, ease of use and sturdiness. Our son is able to easily fall asleep and not be affected by bumps and rough terrain while in the City Select.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 4Sons2luv
St. Thomas, Ontario, Canada
BEST STROLLER EVER!!
May 12, 2014
Being the mom to 4 busy boys has had its challenges...I only wish I had known about this stroller when I had my first. I have gone through countless strollers in the last 8 years and this stroller by far is my fav. I use it as a double and love the many different ways to set up the seating. Also love that using it as a single is so simple also! My only wish is that each seat purchased came with the tray. For the amount spent then having to buy the trays can be kind of frustrating. Also a cup holder for mom!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heidils
Montreal, QC, Canada
Love, love, love it!
May 12, 2014
I've had this stroller over a year and love it, both as a single and as a double. My three year old is as comfy in it as my one year old. We bought this stroller mostly because it was the only double that fit in our small ('01 Acura) trunk. But also because of its great versitality. This baby is my pack mule!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anet
Ajax, ON, Canada
Amazing for active moms
May 12, 2014
I bought this for my first born in 2011 and am using for him and my second child who is a few months old. It is am excellent stroller, especially for active parents. It is easy to maneuver even with 2 children. The wheels are excellent foray different types of terrains
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nulie87
Utah, United States
Easy to use, folds up small!
May 12, 2014
We bought our City Select about 8 months ago and we absolutely love it. The features are amazing with our favorite being that it turns to a double and it is SO easy to do so! Other features we love are the hand brake, the huge basket below and the adjustable handle bar. This stroller is so easy to maneuver as a single and as a double. The stroller also folds up so small so it will fit in any car!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mwhit79
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States
Rolls like a dream! Easy setup and breakdown
May 12, 2014
I bought the City Select right before my 2nd son was born. My boys are only 18 mo. apart so I needed a double stoller. The City Select has been wonderful, easy to set up & take apart, I love the various options for seating. The stroller is easy to maneuver and it will certainly grow (or shrink) to meet our needs as my boys grow. It was an investment but worth every penny!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1busyMomof2
Spruce Grove, AB, Canada
Great maneuvering and versatile, heavy though
May 12, 2014
At first I loved my city select for a double stroller, it moves just like a single, almost better actually. But the more I use it, the more I dislike it...after spending over $1200 on all the pieces we need, I'm ready to sell it. If you're looking for a mall stroller, then it's great, except for bottom basket access for shipping. But again with it turning on a dime, it's really nice for small stores etc. But for any outdoor use, it's limited. It does ok on bumpy terrain but it definitely can't be used for JOGGING as the name implies. Even with the front wheels locked straight (as opposed to swivelling) after about 9km/hr the front wheels shimmy, rattle and seem to want to come flying right off. Also I thought I would love the option of all the configurations of seats, but now that we are using 2 seats (instead of one seat and infant car seat) I'm realizing that there aren't many options. Neither seat is able to recline (for a sleepy child) in any configuration. Lastly, it is heavy and cumbersome to take in and out of the vehicle. As a double, one seat needs to be removed to collapse oh and the handles to pull up to collapse it are very hard and sticky, making it a 5 min process for collapsing. Plus beware, aluminum is reeeally cold in the winter, so it is not fun to take this in and out of the car or truck when it's cold out! Overall I am not nearly as happy with this stroller as I should be for $1200 (2 seats, car seat bar, rolling stand, cup holder) and the kids don't even have a snack tray. Oh also the seats wear quickly and the seatbelts twist and frey very quickly.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jsick
Undisclosed
Amazing stroller!!
May 12, 2014
I have been drooling over this stroller for two years and now that we are expecting our second baby we finally bought it! We LOVE it!! Handles like a dream, is so easy to turn. Assembly and disassembly is quick and easy! Best tandem stroller out there and our sons love it!! We recommend it to all our friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By smash796
Charlotte, NC, United States
Best twin stroller ever
May 12, 2014
I love this stroller! I work for a baby retailer and know the ins and outs of a bunch of strollers. This one by far is my favorite. Super user friendly, compact, and fits multiples easily. With the right adaptor, it takes almost every carseat. When pushing as a double, it does not feel like you are driving a bus compared to other brands. The quality is there. The stroller stands strong even after it takes a beating.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By dw12
Modesto, CA, United States
Awesome Stroller!
May 12, 2014
I have a young toddler, we got this stroller over a month and a half ago in prep for our new arrival soon (we will have two babies 16 months apart so we are planning on using it as a double). I have LOVED this stroller as a single and wish I would've gotten it sooner! I seriously could not survive going to the store without it while pregnant- my toddler is contained, happy & comfortable, and the basket is huge to put my groceries. My toddler loves that we can switch it around (facing forward or facing me) the recline is awesome, he's comfortable. We are constantly outside walking places so the canopy is huge and always covers him. I love that the handle extends because I am tall and I have a tall husband. It's a compact double! Which was big for us since we travel and bring a lot with us. I do wish that it was lighter...it's pretty heavy...but it's made of quality materials so I don't know if I can complain much especailly since it will be our double soon. I am excited to add a 2nd babe to the mix and use the many many configurations! Overall, great stroller! We love it and wish we would've purchased sooner with our first!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kates
Abbotsford, BC, Canada
The best on the market!
May 12, 2014
The first time I saw this stroller I knew this was the one for me! I love that I can put two kids in the stroller plus have plenty of room for my diaper bag and other stuff in the large basket. It's so nice to be able to have options when using the stroller as a double; the kids don't always have to face the same way. It is easy to push and has a very smooth ride!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah2
London, ON, Canada
Great Stroller!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller for the double stroller option which I will be adding soon! Grey stroller! I have had a few issues with the front wheels not turning very well. But otherwise love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel1824
Ontario, Canada
Best stroller!!!
May 12, 2014
I bought this stroller as a recommendation from a friend and with great knowledgable store clerk out decision was easy to make to buy this stroller. It is so easy to open and close, easy to maneuver, and love how easy it was to accommodate our car seat. We also liked the fact that it can convert to a double stroller another reason we bought it. I highly highly recommend this stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chantelle
Toronto, ON, Canada
Great Stroller
May 12, 2014
This stroller is easy to use and transitional. Its worth the price b/c I tried less expensive and more expensive strollers and this was easy to fold. The only thing I would change is adding more accessories (ie: stroller bar) instead of having to buy them all separately.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommy2EDMR
Undisclosed
Love my stroller!!!
May 12, 2014
I've had my Baby Jogger City Select since February 2013. I bought it because I was expecting my 4th son and would have two babies 19 months apart, so I needed a double stroller. This stroller was the best money ever spent. We take our stroller everywhere. It's such a smooth ride and so easy to put together. It's definitely a bit heavy and takes up a lot of room in the trunk but that was expected with a double stroller. I highly recommend this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 8 of 9
8



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.