FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.3
696 Reviews
5
64% (448)
4
17% (121)
3
7% (46)
2
5% (34)
1
7% (47)
82% Recommend this product (571 of 696 responses)
By Sarah
Richmond VA
March 7, 2019
Great Stroller
I searched for months for the perfect stroller and I’m so happy with the purchase. I was looking for an affordable, parent- and forward-facing stroller with rugged wheels to handle our horrible sidewalks. A smooth ride for my child was my #1 priority. Between the huge, foam filled wheels, the all-wheel suspension, and the removable (washable!) memory foam pad, he now has a comfortable ride. Huge storage! Potential buyers should know that it is heavy (all modular strollers are about this weight- instead of the stroller and seat sharing a frame, there is an extra frame for the seat and a lot more weight). I use this as my ‘neighborhood and outdoor’ stroller and continue to use my cheap, lightweight Graco in my trunk for shopping, the airport, etc. Cons- no cupholder with the stroller and no compatible cup holders are available. Canopy is smaller and doesn’t have much airflow. Worried about it being too hot during the summer.
ProsSmooth ride Rugged wheels Handles well Washable memory foam pad
ConsNo cupholder Less airflow under canopy
Best UsesOutdoors City Bad sidewalks
By TeriS195
Minneapolis
February 21, 2019
I'm ready to move on
I was mind blown when I got this stroller, I thought it was the best. Over time, the honeymoon phase is over. I've always had to use it as a double. Super bulky to store, you have to disassemble it to put it in the car or garage. When you have two seats, they cant recline much before hitting another childs leg. Basically only 1 can recline nicely, not both together. I thought about getting the kickboard for my toddler, but he can't stand the whole time we're walking around the mall etc.. My family is growing and it's time to say goodbye. It is sturdy and the wheels are great.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Erica
Katy, Texas
February 18, 2019
Good full size stroller
I ordred this stroller for my second baby. Since i am expecting my second baby i have decided to invest into higher quality baby products so i went with the baby jogger brand. I really wanted the city select but as of right now investing into a double stroller is not needed for my family so i went with the next best thing and that is the premier. I feel the quality of this stroller is very nice and much more practical then an uppababy stroller. I also like the basket ia huge. My favorite feature is being able to have the seat facing me. My baby is not here yet but my 5 year old loves sitting in the stroller. I was able to move and turn the stroller one handed with my child in it. I will buy the nuna pipa adapters for it once baby is here. The cons are this stroller is heavy but thats to be expected in a full size stroller. I wish the peekaboo canapy was mesh to allow for easy ventilation. The pros out way the cons and i would recommend this brand to anyone.
ProsEasy to maneuver, good quality
ConsHeavy and no mesh peekaboo window
By Nicole
Tampa, FL
February 10, 2019
Great Stroller!!!
I’m a mom of 4, and have used a City Select for my first 3 kids (2 seats plus glider board). It’s the best option for a double/triple stroller. So when we had our surprise 4th recently, I wanted a new City stroller but didn’t need any additional seat add ons since there’s a 7 year gap between kid 3 and baby 4. The city premier is perfect for my single stroller needs with this baby! I love the baby jogger brand, and look forward to many years of continued use of this new stroller. PS- baby still uses our old 2011 city select with bassinet attachment for sleeping at home. Great purchase!
ProsFull size Sturdy One-hand navigation Longer seat than city select
ConsNo double option No included cup holder for parents
Best UsesWhen you want a luxury stroller for one child.
By Liz1619
Chesapeake, VA
January 21, 2019
Like
I had a city mini before this one but wanted one where the seat could face me! The stroller is super heavy in my opinion. Which sucks and takes a lot of space in the trunk but the push and pull is amazing. The big tires make it so easy to push and pull on any service. My son loves the seat! Can't wait to see what my daughter will think when she is here. I do wish you could fold the seat when it's facing you. I am having problems with the seat clicking into play when opening.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gma J
Washington state
January 16, 2019
Amazing stroller!
I was hesitant to purchase this stroller. It was a gift. I just thought all strollers were the same. Wow! was I ever wrong. This thing is amazing. It is built to last and the options it has are great. It has great storage (vital) and the different configurations are awesome!! Very happy with this purchase. My son and daughter in law loved it!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kdent
Louisiana
January 13, 2019
Love!
I love the style and function of the Baby Jogger strollers but find the price to be a bit on the high end. When I seen the price of the City Premier I couldn’t pass it up and I’m so glad I didn’t! I purchased it for our baby on the way but our almost 4 year old actually fits comfortably in it so I can expect a lot of use out of it. I wasn’t a fan of the teal insert but it was easily removed and now I have the sleek all black look I wanted!
By Elizabeth
Chesapeake, Virginia
January 2, 2019
LOVE
We love this stroller. Even my husband loves it and he’s hard to please at times (haha). The push is so nice. It is quite heavy so haven’t be able to use while being pregnant and it sit kinda weird in the rear facing position. The basket is huge and fits so much. I wish Baby jogger would just include the cup holder basket instead of having to pay extra for it since their products are so expensive as is but still my favorite stroller and we have had many different brands.
ProsSize
ConsWeight
By Ron1979
israel
January 1, 2019
wheel was broke suddenly , my kids are light weigh
one of the front wheel broke suddenly. the stroller is very expensive and the warranty service is very bad. and take to longs(couple of month and still not get the stroller back)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By miri
albuquerque,nm
November 27, 2018
good but not great
I bought the city premier two months ago. I have the black and teal one Pros- -push is nice on all terrains. -Basket is great! strong and big enough to fit groceries -comfortable for baby and me -adjustable handle -I love the hand brake - love the positions of the seat epecially when baby is facing me Cons - super heavy, 28 pounds.. I'm tall and still my back back hurts whe carrying it - ugh folding and unfolding is the worst, I had hurt my fingers/hands/back in the process. You need to practice at home so you get at it better, especially if are with your child by yourself... oh plus you have to carry it because it won't stand in the floor -ugh canopy doesn't work. It keeps going back, i, I still need to figure out what to do with the canopy issue -colors. it is not a pretty stroller you need to spend money to customize itso it would look better. - the upright position is not really upright, it is a little bit incline -accesories. I have to google which accesories are compatible with this stroller So far, you can get something better at around the same price. I bought it on sale, so it was worth it for me but I wouldn't pay over $150 for a new one or used in excellent condition...I'd suggest to buy something else
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ruxy
Windsor , On
October 26, 2018
Inregret buying it
I bought my stroller over a year ago and its already falling apart ... one of the toddler seats belts is ripping after using it only a few times and now one of the front wheels is completly falling appart ( the other 3 are perfectly fine). Im very diseppointed
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Newjac
Perth, Western Australia
October 14, 2018
Stable, balanced, smooth and safe ride
I bought this pram/stroller a year and a half ago and I am so relieved I did. It's so safe and balanced. Very well made and strong stability. This was my second purchase as my first option cost me double the price and collapsed with baby inside. Definately opt for the sturdy ones as the fine, petite, all glamour are a danger waiting to happen. Brake system is great and wheels handle with ease. Never had a squeak ever. Full confidence in this stroller and my son sleeps comfortably with the seat setting options. I can't honestly fault a thing with this item it's been the most successful purchase and never lets me down.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Justamommy29
California
September 24, 2018
Decent features mostly irritating
The one handed grab fold seemed like a great ideas until you realize snatched a 30 lb stroller while wrangling a toddler wasn't practical at all. The stroller is very heavy. The canopy doesn't stay open when you recline the seat back so I have never really enjoyed the benefit of the canopy size for my son. The peek a boo window is plastic and doesn't allow for ventilation. Now there are some good things. The basket is huge. I've done a full wee hours f grocery shopping using it, my son seems rather comfortable and unbothered by bumps because of the front and rear suspension. The front swivel wheels lock If needed and all of the wheels pop off easily if you need more compact storage. I wouldn't buy this stroller again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamabearPNW
Pacific North West
September 13, 2018
Love it except...
I bought this right before my second baby was born. I loved that her infant car seat could snap in and also have my oldest ride in her seat up front. Now that they're both older, I just purchased the sanding board for my oldest. It works so great! The only complaint I have is that I don't like the handle bar for me while I push. I find it awkward and a bit uncomfortable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MomOf2EnergeticBoys
Frisco, TX
September 6, 2018
Great Stroller, BUT....
This stroller was PERFECT for my two boys, until it wasn't... I researched all of the double strollers available at the time and although this was one of the more pricey options it seemed like a good investment that would last. I bought this stroller after my first LO in preparation for the second. I've used this stroller from the time he was born with the Graco car seat adapter. The second seat attachment was perfect for him once he grew out of the car seat. Then suddenly right around 24 months of use the stroller malfunctioned and will not open or stay locked in place. My Graco stroller lasted longer that this! I expected this investment to last even longer for the money I was paying. Hopefully I can get this issue resolved soon. I can't keep up with these two without it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ButlerBulldog
Dublin, Ohio
September 4, 2018
Regrets
Very well built stroller, excellent features. Very happy with fabric and size of bottom carriage. However, this did not turn out to be the stroller for *me & my family*. When the frame is folded, I have to lay it down in my trunk of my Acura RDX, and it takes up the ENTIRE floor area of my trunk. Its also too heavy to lay across other items such as groceries. I wish the frame was able to stand up vertically. Too heavy to be lifting during 3rd trimester or post C-section. Its also a little wider than a standard stroller, so I have trouble getting thru aisles at department stores, restaurants, retail areas (I live in Columbus, Ohio). Does not do well going across grass. I have only used this at the zoo and throughout my neighborhood sidewalks. My daughter is 2.5 yrs old, 34 lbs, 34 in tall. At 1 year old her head was reaching the canopy (which, how would anyone know how much your child is going to grow in the first few years? :) ). We have baby #2 on the way, and there is no way she & baby#2 are going to comfortably fit in both seats. I have had this stroller stored in my basement for over a year.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sheree
Sydney NSW
July 6, 2018
Bulky and not user friendly
The baby jogger premier is really nice to look at but it steers poorly and is very bulky - especially in shopping centres. The under pram storage is a good size. The handles can change heights which is good for my husband and I. Can it be a twin pram?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cookooBA
Buenos Aires, Argentina
July 1, 2018
Great Design but not durable
I bought this stroller a year and two months ago to accommodate our second child. two days ago the frame snapped, broke in two and separated while walking to daycare. I have a 3 and 1 year old and use this stroller daily. We live in a busy bustling city, abroad, and walk everywhere. Although we do take long walks with both children most of the time it is only the baby riding as her sibling is in school and or walking along side. We did not overburden the stroller, the children weigh 55 lbs. together, no where near the described weight limit. Having the stroller fail on us is incredibly inconvenient, we are a foreign service family living abroad and there is no quick fix. I cannot run out and buy a new stroller and get back on the streets as easily as I'd like. I have thoroughly enjoyed the stroller design and had hopes of using it for more time. Sadly I cannot support the claims of durability and capacity.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daisy M
Houston, TX
June 8, 2018
Love the smooth ride
I've had my stoller for a year love that it is a very smooth ride, used the graco car seat and matched perfectly, bought the skateboard and it's very fun for my 3 year old and bought a couple other accessories for it. Yes it is very pricey but definitely worth it haven't had an issue with it yet and I get a lot of compliments on my stroller too. The only thing I dislike is that it is a hassle to put it up because you have too take apart everything and it does take up a lot of space in the back of my suv.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aurelia
Brooklyn, NY
June 2, 2018
Comfortable stroller!
It took us a lot of time to settle on a stroller and we ended up picking out city select. We now have 2 kids and we still love it.The plus:Latge storage, adjustable handbar, roomy seats, good recline of the seat, smooth ride, easy to convert to a double stroller, big canopy with height adjustment, easy to manoeuvre, love the second seat (even though not cheap!) and board a great extra features.The cons:Heavy, hard to fold (stiff handles), rain protection (there is a filthy film on it I cannot get rid of t, already bought 2 and is extra - should come with the stroller at that price).But the most annoying for me - at least for my kids is during the summer time - is how they get hot. The canopy is one piece with no mesh panels so no air comes in. Obviously you need the canopy down for sun protection but they get all sweaty and wet really wquickly. I had to invest in other seats liners and all but mesh panels should be a definite must for the next upgrade!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aurelia
Brooklyn, NY
June 2, 2018
Comfortable stroller!
It took us a lot of time to settle on a stroller and we ended up picking out city select. We now have 2 kids and we still love it. The plus: Latge storage, adjustable handbar, roomy seats, good recline of the seat, smooth ride, easy to convert to a double stroller, big canopy with height adjustment, easy to manoeuvre, love the second seat (even though not cheap!) and board a great extra features. The cons: Heavy, hard to fold (stiff handles), rain protection (there is a filthy film on it I cannot get rid of t, already bought 2 and is extra - should come with the stroller at that price). But the most annoying for me - at least for my kids is during the summer time - is how they get hot. The canopy is one piece with no mesh panels so no air comes in. Obviously you need the canopy down for sun protection but they get all sweaty and wet really wquickly. I had to invest in other seats liners and all but mesh panels should be a definite must for the next upgrade!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz S
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2018
Nice seats, but inflexible once there are two kids
I got this stroller as a gift, and while it does have features I love, I would have returned it had I purchased it myself.Pros:-Configuration flexibity-Narrow footprint-Huge storage spaceCons:-Once you have two seats on there, you can no longer recline the seats. -While you can move the seats whichever way you choose, when the kids face each other the kid in the lower seat gets their legs cramped by their sibling's foot well. -The foot wells do not adjust low enough to be comfortable for taller toddlers.-The stroller does not lock when folded making it floppy and annoying to load into a car.-It is heavy. - The front wheels are hard, more like an umbrella strollers, which means they are constantly getting snagged on curbs, uneven sidewalks, and loose bricks. This is not only annoying, but often threatens to catapult your kids out of the budgy. Also, if you plan on using infant car seats with this stroller please make sure to carefully check that not only the brand of your car seat has an available adapter, but also the model. Call customer service to verify before you purchase your car seats. (We purchased a Maxi-Cosi car seat specifically because it was compatible with this stroller only to find out that the specific model we purchased was not compatible with their adapter.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Liz S
Richmond, VA
May 31, 2018
Nice seats, but inflexible once there are two kids
I got this stroller as a gift, and while it does have features I love, I would have returned it had I purchased it myself. Pros: -Configuration flexibity -Narrow footprint -Huge storage space Cons: -Once you have two seats on there, you can no longer recline the seats. -While you can move the seats whichever way you choose, when the kids face each other the kid in the lower seat gets their legs cramped by their sibling's foot well. -The foot wells do not adjust low enough to be comfortable for taller toddlers. -The stroller does not lock when folded making it floppy and annoying to load into a car. -It is heavy. - The front wheels are hard, more like an umbrella strollers, which means they are constantly getting snagged on curbs, uneven sidewalks, and loose bricks. This is not only annoying, but often threatens to catapult your kids out of the budgy. Also, if you plan on using infant car seats with this stroller please make sure to carefully check that not only the brand of your car seat has an available adapter, but also the model. Call customer service to verify before you purchase your car seats. (We purchased a Maxi-Cosi car seat specifically because it was compatible with this stroller only to find out that the specific model we purchased was not compatible with their adapter.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Aurora, OH
May 18, 2018
I miss the versa
This is comparable to the versa in all but the rear wheels. They are larger and wider and will not fit where my versa fits. Otherwise it's a great stroller that accommodates higher weight kiddos.
By SE1545
Canada
May 17, 2018
Issues with quality
I own the double stroller and both seats have started to fall apart. The snaps and zippers have falling off leaving sharpe edges in some spots. Very disappointed With the quality of this product after two years of light use. I have a different stroller I use for the winter as I wanted to keep the double stroller in good shape. My winter stroller has held up better. I would not recommend this stroller to other parents. It has been a bad investment for me.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elinor808
undisclosed
April 28, 2018
Love it
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elinor808
undisclosed
April 28, 2018
Love it
The best Stroller we ever had Highly recommended Absolutely love it
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kathy29
Lake Jackson Texas
April 22, 2018
Great Quality and very versatilr
I bought this because of the quality and the versatility to add another seat because of a new baby coming and a 19 month old It is great talking our 19 month old for walks and then when the new baby gets here we can add another seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rob
Leland, NC
April 19, 2018
City Premier Stroller (Shipping and Assembly Only)
This product review is only for shipping and assembly at this time - I will update the review after we actually use the stroller in the future/SHIPPING: The product shipped from Albee Baby within a week and we received it in the manufacturer's original packaging via UPS or FedEx delivery. The package was minimally damaged upon receipt, but I assume this was caused by the delivery company. That element is another topic and not worth diving into in a merchant's or product's review.ASSEMBLY: Assembly of this stroller was extremely easy and required no special skills or tools. I expect that most people could complete assembly in less than 10-minutes...unless you take too much time reading every little piece of paperwork that comes in the box (like me). Considering this product carries a baby, I wanted to make sure there were no special circumstances I might overlook. In short, assembly is as simple as depicted in the images...and I didn't have to read all of the papers. It should be noted that the instructions do not indicate on which side the rear wheels are to be installed. That being said, there is a correct side for installation. Make sure the tire treads on front and rear wheels are facing the same direction when pushing the stroller forward. But, it won't make a huge difference if you don't do this, so don't sweat it if you can't figure out this part of assembly.PRODUCT AND EASE OF USE: This will be added in the coming months.
Pros- easy to assemble - lightweight - looks really cool
Cons- none yet
Best Uses- it's a stroller...for pushing around a young child...in total style
By sirsi
dallas,texas
April 17, 2018
Just sad......................................
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I don't know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, don't waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sirsi
dallas,texas
April 17, 2018
Just sad......................................
I bought the city select anniversary edition for my 3 year old and my new baby. i was debating whether to get this or the uppababy vista. I dont know what got into me when i chose this. once i got all the accesories that the vista actualy comes with, this stroller was actualy more expensive. my 3 year old kept saying that the stroller was itchy and said he "couldnt be comfy". i bought the lux bassinet for this stroller and it was just a pain. the materials were horrible and it had no airflow. i ended up buying the uppababy and am much happier with it if this stroller meats your needs, dont waste your money and look into the uppababy vista, its worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amanda
Bowie, Md
April 12, 2018
Parent Facing Stroller for a Toddler:)
I bought this for my 1 year so I could still see him while pushing the stroller. I absolutely love the fact that I can see my baby in the stroller when we go out now! It is very simple to open and close even when in parent facing mode. The stroller is attractive and well made. Very happy with this purchase.
ProsParent facing option. Nice quality. Attractive design.
ConsIt is hard to adjust the seat when the baby is in the stroller. If he is out it is much easier to reline or incline the seat. When the child is parent facing you cannot access the storage underneath from the front where the handles are. The wheels stick out a little on the sides so it is hard to maneuver in small spaces, ex. a restarunt
By Bethtown
Orange County
April 4, 2018
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bethtown
Orange County
April 4, 2018
great stroller but wish it had a few additions
I bought my select about 2 years ago before the birth of my grandson. I also have a granddaughter. It works great fits in my car great even with the third row up. I only wish it had a bench option that could attach with the use of the two seats. My daughter is having a third that I will be watching and I am not sure the 3 yo is ready to stand all the time yet. I would love a solution. otherwise the stroller is great and rides like a dream. I have read other reviews that said they can't recline the front seat with the car seat or the back seat installed. I always turn the front seat around to recline it when I had the car seat installed or the the rear seat installed. with the seats facing one another you can easily recline both seats at the same time or just the front. The only downside to that is that the stroller ends up being really long. Lastly I wish some accessories came with the stroller for the price. It is a high end stroller and I guess it ends up like many high end cars, everything is extra.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By malka
Far rockaway, New York
April 3, 2018
Perfect stroller
This stroller seems like the perfect stroller . It has all the features of a full size stroller, including a bassinet option. I was very happy to find it for half the price at Albee baby!
By CINTHIA
NEW YORK, New York
April 2, 2018
AWESOME STROLLER
I'VE BEEN TRYING TO FIND A STROLLER THAT FACES OUTWARD AND TOWARDS ME FOR A WHILE NOW BUT I ALREADY HAVE TWO OTHER STROLLERS SO I NEEDED SOMETHING THAT WONT HURT MY POCKETS AND I GOT THIS ONE ON SALE I TOTALLY LOVE IT ITS SUPER EASY TO CLOSE AND OPEN WHICH IS A MAIN THING FOR ME BECAUSE IM ALWAYS ON THE GO AND A VERY FAST TODDLER. LOVE THE COLOR AND ITS EASY TO CLEAN UP AND WIPE OFF ANY LITTLE THING. I EXTREMELY LOVE ALL THE BASKET SPACE THATS SOMETHING I REALLY NEEDED AND THE FACT THAT YOU HAVE ACCESS FROM ANY ANGLE. AND MY 17MONTH OLD LOVE THIS STROLLER MORE THAN HIS OTHER STROLLERS HE EVEN WANTS ME TO PUT HIM DOWN FOR HIS NAPS LAYING DOWN ON IT. AND MAKES VERY SMOOTH RIDES I LIVING IN NEW YORK WITH ALL THESE WEATHER CHANGES MAKES IT SO EASY TO GET AROUND WITH THIS STROLLER.
By Despo
Bay Area, ca
March 31, 2018
Disappointed
I bought this stroller about a year and a half ago. I haven't used it very much, but when I have used it, it's been okay. I originally got it for my then 2 year old. Now we are expecting and we can't find any adapters to fit the infant seat and when we do find one, it's extremeley bulky. There are no accessories for the premier either. Very very very disappointed as I was looking forward to using this stroller with my newborn. I have a feeling we will be switching brands before baby comes. Sad.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephangeles
Torrington, CT
March 29, 2018
I love everything about this stroller but...
Definitely so happy with this stroller for many reasons. I love how versatile it is. Everything is able to be adjusted. It has such a smooth ride and it is so comfortable for my baby. The only thing that I don't like is the canopy when the seat is reclined. The full canopy is the main reason why I bought this stroller. It works unless the seat is reclined then the canopy just folds down not covering my baby at all. It is pretty useless. I don't know if this is the way it is or I received a faulty one. Kind of sad but still a great stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amber
Johnson City, TN
March 26, 2018
We LOVE it!!
If you're looking for a lightweight stroller then this is not for you!! We wanted something that the seat could face in and out with ease. Lots of storage and easy to open and close. This serves all of our needs. It is heavy but we knew it would be. I love the look of it and my little boy is so comfortable in it. My husband is tall and he loves the adjustable handlebar. It is such a smooth ride, we absolutely love it!!
By kayenbee
Alberta, Canada
March 26, 2018
Not in love.
Got this stroller after ALL the hype, and definitely not worth it. Although it does maneuver around very smoothly and easily, it is ridiculously overpriced for a stroller that comes with literally NO options. I was also incredibly disappointed to find it almost impossible to find the second seat in Teal (only a year later...), and to find that I need to spend so much on a second seat... This stroller will be sold to buy a double that is cheaper with all options. If you're going to spend this much, I'd recommend looking into the fact that you can get a lot more for a lot less.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AndreaH
Philadelphia
March 24, 2018
Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat!!
I love my city select, so much! I was between the Uppababy and my stroller and sometimes wish that I went with the Uppababy for the sole reason that the main seat is so low in the stroller. With the Uppababy you can use an adapter on the top seat so that the baby is closer to you. I am 5'8" and felt like I was constantly bending down whereas when using my friends Uppababy it was the perfect height to interact with my baby. Please make an adapter to raise the upper seat! Seriously torn on buying a new stroller when I have another, but if a new Lux or City Select came out with a higher upper seat or an adapter for the upper seat to raise it I would buy it in a heartbeat. Also having a higher upper seat would enable on seat to recline while the other seat is in the upright position. Another problem the low seat being higher would solve is that it would make it easier to access the basket below. I feel that the seat is always blocking the basket. Please come out with a stroller or adapter and fix this issue before I have another child! The Uppababy is not an option for 2 kids because the rumble seat is so small but if they came out with a stroller with two larger seats I would have to go with that stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Molly1234
San Jose, CA
March 20, 2018
Best Investment Ever!
I was a bit intimidated by the cost of this stroller; but for a lot of reasons I chose to invest in a double stroller from this company. It was the best choice I've ever made! I use the stroller nearly every day- I choose not to drive much, and this makes is possible for me to get around with my two sons and all the stuff we haul. I do grocery shopping, we go to the park, we take it with us when we travel.... also, this stroller has lasted for AGES. We bought it almost four years ago- it's still in good shape, though it has lots of scraps and scratches by now. If you need a sturdy, durable stroller that will carry plenty of weight and can withstand lots of use- this is a fantastic choice!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By crisroof
Florida
February 25, 2018
Worth it!
We received this stroller at our baby shower and out daughter is now 10 months old. We use it ALL the time. Its spacious even for me (I bring everything, every time) and easily folds in up and out. We hope to have another baby soon and look forward to keeping this stroller for two.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MB
Portland, Oregon
February 23, 2018
Sturdy and easy to maneuver
This is a great deal for a great stroller! I also purchased the glider board, which works great with the telescoping handle on this stroller. Overall, its so easy to push- with my three year old in the seat and my five year old on the glider board I was still able to push it one handed. It rides smoothly and I like how the child can sit facing me or facing out. Its also extremely convenient to use with an infant car seat because the regular seat can be removed.The footrest extends for an older child and the seat back is tall enough to fit an older child. I really don't understand all the complaints about the sunshade- works fine for me. The stroller is on the heavier side, but I think that also prevents it from being as likely to tip as other Baby Jogger strollers. Lastly, I did originally have troubles with the handle- it was broken on one side and wouldn't lock into place. However I called Albee Baby and they shipped out a replacement immediately all I had to do was box the broken one up and leave it on my porch for UPS pickup. Great service!!
By 1Girl4Boys
Texas
February 23, 2018
Love this stroller, but...
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better.IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 1Girl4Boys
Texas
February 23, 2018
Love this stroller, but...
I am a baby product fanatic, and love trying all the bigger, newer, better products often. So when my last baby came along I HAD to have this stroller. I love all the options this stroller offers: forward facing, rear facing, one seat, two seats, glider board, shopping bag, etc... I purchased the car seat adapters, glider board, front tray, bug shield, parent console, second seat, adapter arms for second seat, and storage/travel bag (I think that is all?) I have used this stroller in place of a wheelchair for my son many times in the hospital because of the comfort and flexibility of it, and it has been to Disney World several times (we do NOT use their public transportation) and is a great all day stroller. Pros: All in all it has been a great stroller, I love the flexibility of the combinations, the seat recline, extending capabilities of the seat, foot rest and handle, the large storage bottom, ease of removal of seat for washing, ease of removing all the wheels for transport, and generous oversized hood that easily removes. Cons: for the price of this stroller, a few things need to be considered - the straps on the stroller were too easy for my little one to get his arms out of no matter how tightly they were pulled (I fixed this with a chest clip from an unused car seat and it is no longer a problem) and the front wheels - if you get walking/striding any more than a gentle pace the front wheels rattle, bounce and spin left and right very quickly like they are trying to spin around. I have tried removing and replacing the wheels, and placing the seat at the different places to see if it stops, but it does not make a difference. I typically walk quickly, so this is something that bothers me frequently. You must slow down to make the wheels go straight. Not a deal killer, but again, for the price of the stroller plus the cost of adding all the accessories that I just HAVE to have I would expect better. IN ADDITION: since they have now come out with the "Lux" version of the City Select they are making products for the Lux that are not available for the City Select - Hmmm, that isn't right...I want one of the rear bench seats for my City Select!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marissa
Providence, Rhode Island
February 22, 2018
THIS STROLLER IS AMAZING AT AN AMAZING PRICE!!!
I am so obsessed with this stroller. I couldn't believe I got this for 199. Baby jogger is so expensive and this stroller feels luxurious, it pushes amazingly and really does well on all different terrains. Can't say enough good things!
By PJ1983
undisclosed
February 11, 2018
Good stroller but...
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold leversIt must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunkThe manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshadeAny accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PJ1983
undisclosed
February 11, 2018
Good stroller but...
We have had this stroller for 6 months now... for the amount of money it costs there are several issues I have that are disappointing Folding the stroller is not easy. I often struggle pulling on on the fold levers It must lay down when folded therefore we can't store it at the front door where it would be convenient It's quite heavy pulling in and out of my trunk The manual does not explain the canopy and how to use the sunshade Any accessory you need - must have item such as the car seat adaptor - are very costly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jaqueline
Mesquite, TEXAS
February 9, 2018
Perfect stroller!
I went Christmas shopping alone & was able to fit everything I bought plus my sons diaper bag (I pack everything for him). The basket is huge which is something I love, also a big canopy, & the foot rest can also be extended for kids w. Longer legs. I recommend this 100%
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
Canada
February 8, 2018
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BossMamaANDBossBaby
Canada
February 8, 2018
Overall great but what is with the canopy?!
Love the look of this stroller and it pushes so smoothly! I loved using it when my little guy was In his bucket seat. Great and easy travam system but we just upgraded and I hate the canopy. Why doesn't it click to stay in place?! Love the options for recline with the new stroller and that baby can face in or out but the canopy only stays open it baby is sitting straight up... Seems really cheaply made for such an expensive stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Giuliana
Germantown, md
January 29, 2018
Love it
Love this stroller. Love the design and how easy it was to assemble. You can recline it up and down and its also very easy to close. Definitely recommend this stroller.
By Lam2181
New Jersey, United States
January 27, 2018
Great Stroller, Horrible Canopy
Like most, I did research before purchasing this stroller for my first baby. I specifically bought this stroller for the large basket, easy fold, and seat options. I had read reviews that the canopy didn't work well, but I hoped for the best. Sadly, the canopy problems offset all of those things that I love about this stroller. Not only does my canopy not stay completely open (you need to repeatedly pull it down while walking), but the clips that attach it to the stroller frame don't work. One side of the canopy pops off the frame when you try to pull the hood down with even the lightest touch (which, like I said, happens too often). Now I cover the stroller with a light blanket each time we use it because the canopy functions so poorly. For such an expensive stroller, it's a shame that this is so cheap. I have canopy envy when I see other strollers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
January 21, 2018
Awesome stroller!
I stumbled upon this stroller when I was looking for the city select. We know this is our last baby and wont need a double so it was a great purchase for us. At the price of $199 we really couldn't turn it down!! The stroller was easy to assemble and use, I love the cushion on the seat that allows it to be a different color or we can omit it and have just black, very easy to fold and store in our van, our stroller we had previously was still a bit bulky to fit, my very large 6mo has a ton of room so it will last a long time. We let our 45lb 5yo sit in it and he fit no problem as well with the seat extended (hes 48!) Over all I would absolutely recommend this stroller :)
ProsLarge seat, compact fold, easy to assemble, forward facing seat
ConsHeavy
By Mary
Salt Lake City, Utah
December 12, 2017
Better than the city select!
I have baby triplets and already had the city select double and have loved it so much. We purchased this single stroller and are amazed at how incredibly easy it is to maneuver! My husband called it the Mercedes of strollers. I would buy this over and over again!
ProsAdjustable handle bar Collapses easily Sets up easily Maneuvers extremely easily Can handle some terrain Easy to access storage underneath
ConsVERY hard to adjust straps to handle taller babies/children
Best UsesMostly city walking Could handle the beach and some easy terrain
By Leslo578
Martinsburg, MO, United States
December 7, 2017
The best!
I just recently purchased this stroller for my very tall 2 year old and I'm so glad that I did! The city premier has an adjustable footrest and taller than most seat along with great maneuverability. I am impressed with how easily it folds and how flat it folds. I have a Volkswagen Jetta and this fits well in the trunk with plenty of space. I do wish that it had a standing fold, but that's not a huge deal to me. This is a heavy stroller, but it seems to be built to last. My son seems to be so much more comfortable than the last stroller we had. Wish we would have invested in this from the beginning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By katrina
Deteoit Mi
December 6, 2017
Love this stroller
This stroller is everything i have been looking for at a price you cannot beat! The large wheels make it a dream to push! The basket is Huge! The seat gives my very tall for his age 10 month old grandson plenty of room to grow. Its easy to fold and fits well in my ford flex. I could not be any happier with my purchase! My daughter waa even impressed and she has an uppa baby! Love Love Love this stroller!!!
By amaa1979
Boston, MA, United States
November 9, 2017
Canopy does not stay in place
I've been using this stroller for almost a year, first with the carseat and then with its own seat. For the most part I am happy with it, it is big but I wanted something sturdy and reliable so that's fine with me. My issue is the canopy. I cannot make it stay in place and it drives me nuts! It sort of stays in place when the seat is upright but it always closes when I recline the seat. I see people with other stroller and I envy how their canopies seem to be perfectly working. I've seen reviews that complain about the canopy, I should have done my research beforehand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SabraRoberts
Alberta, Canada
November 1, 2017
Two years later we still LOVE it
We bought this stroller before we had our first child and one year later bought the second seat for our second child! Yes, two under two! We love our stroller so much BUT we aren't overly thrilled with the material of the seats and canopy. We purchased both the first seat and second seat in ONYX and have noticed that they've both faded already. The stroller has never been stored anywhere but in the trunk of our vehicle or in our garage. Functionality of this stroller is amazing and we have recommended it to all of our friends; but strongly advise a different color.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom of 6
Chesapeake, VA, United States
October 28, 2017
It serves its purpose
My sister gave me her citi mini stroller after she no longer needed it. I loved it, but it was 6 years old and finally fell apart. We bought a new one because we loved it and then we found out that we were expecting another baby. Because we lived the citi mini so much, why would we not love the citi select? The stroller serves its purpose, but you should know that once you have all of the attachments that you need to make everything work, it gets super heavy.Why does baby jogger not include attachments for their own infant car seat? Although you can put your children in the different configurations, they may not be comfortable and you may not be able to adjust the seats. My infant has to be in the lower seat and my toddler in the upper seat facing me if I want to recline his seat at all. When I had them reversed, I had to remove his canopy to adjust his seat. The commotion would usually wake him up and defeat the purpose of having the "easy" recline seats. They're not easy to recline once you have more than one kind of seat attached. If the infant seat is up high and the toddler seat is down low, facing out. I can't get his seat to recline because my hand barely fits. If I can squeeze my hand behind he seat, I absolutely cannot release it to recline the seat. Now that the stroller is used almost daily, it no longer locks in place when it's being stored. So when I remove it from the back of my car, it's hard to pick up because it's already opening. Because of the larger size and weight, it doesn't open easily and I'm afraid that I may break it because it is heavy and I cannot lift it high enough to get the wheels to land on the ground properly. It's also difficult to latch(when it worked well). I can't begin to tell you how many times I have smashed my fingers closing the stroller. If I could do it over again, I would not buy this stroller. Like I said before, it has served its purpose, but I only continue to use it because we can't return it and I don't want to sell it for a fraction of what I paid for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom of 6
Chesapeake, VA, United States
October 28, 2017
It serves its purpose
My sister gave me her citi mini stroller after she no longer needed it. I loved it, but it was 6 years old and finally fell apart. We bought a new one because we loved it and then we found out that we were expecting another baby. Because we lived the citi mini so much, why would we not love the citi select? The stroller serves its purpose, but you should know that once you have all of the attachments that you need to make everything work, it gets super heavy. Why does baby jogger not include attachments for their own infant car seat? Although you can put your children in the different configurations, they may not be comfortable and you may not be able to adjust the seats. My infant has to be in the lower seat and my toddler in the upper seat facing me if I want to recline his seat at all. When I had them reversed, I had to remove his canopy to adjust his seat. The commotion would usually wake him up and defeat the purpose of having the "easy" recline seats. They're not easy to recline once you have more than one kind of seat attached. If the infant seat is up high and the toddler seat is down low, facing out. I can't get his seat to recline because my hand barely fits. If I can squeeze my hand behind he seat, I absolutely cannot release it to recline the seat. Now that the stroller is used almost daily, it no longer locks in place when it's being stored. So when I remove it from the back of my car, it's hard to pick up because it's already opening. Because of the larger size and weight, it doesn't open easily and I'm afraid that I may break it because it is heavy and I cannot lift it high enough to get the wheels to land on the ground properly. It's also difficult to latch(when it worked well). I can't begin to tell you how many times I have smashed my fingers closing the stroller. If I could do it over again, I would not buy this stroller. Like I said before, it has served its purpose, but I only continue to use it because we can't return it and I don't want to sell it for a fraction of what I paid for it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shepherds
Arizona, United States
September 24, 2017
Got twins?!?
We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shepherds
Arizona, United States
September 24, 2017
Got twins?!?
We purchased this stroller because we don't really care for the side by side strollers. We thought this was a great purchase because of all the unique ways you can place the carriers/ chairs. Well... little do the tell you is that you can definitely place the chairs/carriers in 23 different ways, but what they don't tell you your child will have little to no leg room. Now please keep in mind my twins are only 5 1/2 months old, so if they don't have any leg room then we have a problem people!! So instead, I only have 4 ways out of the 19 I can place my twins and I can only imagine what or how this is going to accommodate us when they hit a year old. I would never recommend this stroller to anyone!!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jean
Breezy point, New York
September 22, 2017
Great stroller
This Stroller has a great push and is great in size the seat is big witch is great for taller children .I also love that you can make extra leg room Its deff worth the price and folds very small and is not heavy it also has a strap witch helps with having to pick it up .
By Pat
LA
September 22, 2017
Excellent stroller
This an excellent stroller.. I like the ease of taking seat out to allow child to face parent or outward.. easy to fold.. if I want, I can remove folded seat and easily pick up frame and store both in car. The price was amazing , as well by Albee Baby, so that made it even more perfect
ProsEasy to assemble. Ease to turn seat forward or backward.. like the ability to separate the folded seat and frame to stow in car. That makes it easier to lift separately
ConsOnce frame is folded, should have a latch to lock in place for easier handling. Seat doesn’t fold completely flat, so need infant car seat
By Bellabarajas2631
Fairfield, NJ, United States
September 22, 2017
Max weight?
I would like to know how much is the maximum weight a kid can ride the stroller ??? I already buy the city premier
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Christina1009
Tampa, FL, United States
September 14, 2017
Love but wish a few things were easier
I was really torn between the City Select and Uppa Baby Vista. I went with the City Select but here are a few things I wish were different. The basket underneath is hard to access. When the car seat or bassinet attached that isn't an issue but the normal seat it is. Folding the stroller is fairly easy but sometimes it does stick. I love how easy this stroller is to push. It's not always easy to take when shopping. Gets caught on the clothing racks because it's a wide stroller. I do not like how the stroller folds with the seat attached. It because very combersome. So I do not fold with the seat attached. I do wish the sun shade was longer and that the canopy extended up as the child grows. I have a 10 month old who is very tall. I do love this stroller! I know it will last me through another baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lipon
New York, United States
September 3, 2017
Jogging Stroller
Most new parents who have a passion for keeping fit will always tell you that the biggest challenge to this has nothing to do with not getting the required sleep when exercise is required, but to keep their child entertained while running. You can get your bag filled with toys and diapers, which meant be lost on the trail or perhaps you can consider going smart by buying jogging stroller with speakers to keep your child entertained when you achieve your fitness goal at the same time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuzana
Czech Republic
August 16, 2017
Disappointment
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller.But I canopy doesnt stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, its ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zuzana
Czech Republic
August 16, 2017
Disappointment
Buy as a new in September 2016 for my big boy ;) I appreciate the spacious and reversible seat, system for folding the stroller and big basket under stroller. But I canopy doesn´t stay open and the color of canopy after 10 month of using is loses color. I contanted distributor in my country (CZ) and they say, it´s ok, no problem. I'm upset and very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By arpatel
Eastvale, CA, United States
July 6, 2017
unsure
I wanted this stroller so badly and then we got it and I find it way too hard to go around with it. The wheels don't easily make turns so it makes navigating around hard.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By arpatel
Eastvale, CA, United States
July 6, 2017
unsure
I wanted this stroller so badly and then we got it and I find it way too hard to go around with it. The wheels dont easily make turns so it makes navigating around hard.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mother of two
Boston, MA, United States
June 22, 2017
Not worth buying
We registered for this stroller in 2014 hoping to have two children. We now have two and tried them both in it. You cannot have your children in this comfortably at all. Having your oldest face out and the youngest face you. You need to have them both sitting up right. When the youngest wants to sleep it would be nice to recline and you can't! Who the heck sleeps upright? If I could return this stroller I would in a heartbeat. It was a waste of my money
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JackieC
Toronto, ON, Canada
June 21, 2017
Cannopy poorly made
I bought this stroller after a lot of research. I love how it looks but I have one problem with the canopy - it does not stay open in place. It's very cheaply done for such an expensive stroller. I regret for purchasing, I don't know how to fix it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph D
New Jersey, United States
June 12, 2017
Not What I Thought
I am so disappointed in this stroller. It has so much potential (specifically love the one hand close feature, with the seat that can turn), but unfortunately Baby Jogger did not roll this model out correctly. There are little to no accessories for this model which makes it use extremely frustrating. I would recommend buying the city select instead so you can get use of all the accessories.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DancerUMD
Collingswood, NJ, United States
June 9, 2017
Best if you never have to fold it!
I wanted to love this stroller. However, it is a big pain to fold up to put in your trunk because everything needs to come off first - stroller seats, car seat adapter, glider (if you're using it). I like the adaptability of the stroller - kids can face either direction, can be used for 1, 2, or 3 kids, add-on of the car seat, etc. However, once you add a second kid, the stroller is HUGE! It moves very smoothly over normal sidewalks, but it is tough to get over a curb. It's very long, so it's also difficult to turn. Lastly, the handles for folding the stroller are always difficult to use. This stroller has a lot of promise but needs some refiguring before it will be terrific!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DavidS
Maryland, United States
April 24, 2017
Love the concept, not the product
We had the City Versa before this and loved it, it had a reversible seat which was very important to us, folded easily and we were blown away by the smoothness of the ride; it felt like it pushed itself. There were issues with it such as the sunshade did not stay up and was not large enough, and it kept disconnecting from the stroller. Baby Jogger discontinued the Versa, and came out with the Premier seemingly with the intention of fixing these issues and making it even more awesome with bigger wheels, better single handed folding an improved push handle, an improved restraint and an updated canopy.Unfortunately after two weeks with the Premier we are very disappointed, the stroller feels heavy and cumbersome. It feels something like pushing an old grocery store shopping cart to me. The canopy is better but doesn't stay open. It seems to have no advantage over the city select, except one handed folding; it seems just as heavy and big (In my opinion the City Select is an excellent stroller).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DavidS
Maryland, United States
April 24, 2017
Love the concept, not the product
We had the City Versa before this and loved it, it had a reversible seat which was very important to us, folded easily and we were blown away by the smoothness of the ride; it felt like it pushed itself. There were issues with it such as the sunshade did not stay up and was not large enough, and it kept disconnecting from the stroller. Baby Jogger discontinued the Versa, and came out with the Premier seemingly with the intention of fixing these issues and making it even more awesome with bigger wheels, better single handed folding an improved push handle, an improved restraint and an updated canopy. Unfortunately after two weeks with the Premier we are very disappointed, the stroller feels heavy and cumbersome. It feels something like pushing an old grocery store shopping cart to me. The canopy is better but doesn't stay open. It seems to have no advantage over the city select, except one handed folding; it seems just as heavy and big (In my opinion the City Select is an excellent stroller).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DavidS
Maryland, United States
April 24, 2017
Love the concept, not the product
We had the City Versa before this and loved it, it had a reversible seat which was very important to us, folded easily and we were blown away by the smoothness of the ride; it felt like it pushed itself. There were issues with it such as the sunshade did not stay up and was not large enough, and it kept disconnecting from the stroller. Baby Jogger discontinued the Versa, and came out with the Premier seemingly with the intention of fixing these issues and making it even more awesome with bigger wheels, better single handed folding an improved push handle, an improved restraint and an updated canopy. Unfortunately after two weeks with the Premier we are very disappointed, the stroller feels heavy and cumbersome. It feels something like pushing an old grocery store shopping cart to me. The canopy is better but doesn't stay open. It seems to have no advantage over the city select, except one handed folding; it seems just as heavy and big (In my opinion the City Select is an excellent stroller).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carey
Maine
April 22, 2017
Great deal
Harder to recline then I would like but no other issues
By Anne
CA
April 17, 2017
Nice Push; Lacking Canopy
This stroller has a very nice push. The seat is tall and the insert is nice. Assembly was easy and so is handle adjustment and the brake. GREAT basket. The wheels are large. Good stability and maneuverability even fully loaded.The seat is a little difficult to reverse and the recline can be tough (it sticks sometimes), and the fold is not as intuitive as the normal Baby Jogger fold. These things get easier with use though. I don't like the way the seat flops if you don't snap the retainer, and the snap is difficult to do up, but at least it stays once snapped. The harness height is a bit difficult to adjust, though not any more than most strollers.The canopy is not as tall or as large as most Baby Jogger models. I find it rather lacking though I like the magnetic peek-a-boo windows. I'm very disappointed in the fabric of the seat and especially the canopy. This is not a luxury fabric. It feels and looks rough and uncomfortable. At least it is probably durable. I just expected more at this price point.Overall, if you won't fold it a lot, don't need a fantastic canopy, and the fabric and lack of accessories doesn't bother you, this stroller has great push and storage for long-haul walking. If you need a compact or easy fold, or really want nice fabrics at this price point, you might be happier with something else.
ProsEasy handlebar adjustment Tall seat Good leg support Great push Good stability Nice insert Easy to use hand brake
ConsRough fabric Unwieldy, large fold Heavy Short canopy compared to seat
Best UsesCracked sidewalks, large children, all-day trips, light terrain
By Jenna G
Illinois
April 12, 2017
Love The Concept, HATE the shaking wheels
I bought this stroller a couple of years ago knowing that I planned to have my children close together in age. The concept is perfect. However, I bought it well before I had my first child and shortly after I started using it, the front wheels shake uncontrollably when pushing it and it makes it almost impossible to keep pushing. You have to lift up the stroller and set it back down but the issue repeats every few seconds. SO annoying! Unfortunately I haven't found a solution to this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenna G
Illinois
April 12, 2017
Love The Concept, HATE the shaking wheels
I bought this stroller a couple of years ago knowing that I planned to have my children close together in age. The concept is perfect. However, I bought it well before I had my first child and shortly after I started using it, the front wheels shake uncontrollably when pushing it and it makes it almost impossible to keep pushing. You have to lift up the stroller and set it back down but the issue repeats every few seconds. SO annoying! Unfortunately I haven't found a solution to this problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momofirishtwins
Rochester, NY, United States
April 11, 2017
Zero space for two growing toddlers
I loved the stroller until i ordered the second seat. There is zero space for leg room for either children. It shows i can have both seats facing each other and my one child has no where to put his legs. Rather disappointed. I could've gotten a stroller for half the price with more leg room.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JamieP
undisclosed
April 10, 2017
Piece of garbage
It was a great stroller but now its a piece of garbarge just sitting in our gargage since Baby Jogger decided to stop making adapters for certain models of car seats.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lauen
NY
April 4, 2017
Wobbly Wheel
The front wheels wobble a lot but i want to fix the problem because this stroller was very expensive
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shortie557
Minneapolis, MN, United States
March 31, 2017
One of the best products
I went through a few difrent double strollers. And this one is one of the best BEST STROLLER I ever owned. I've had it over two years works grate and I use it every day from going to church, shopping, going out to jogging. It's amazing. I recommend this stroller to all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shortie557
Minneapolis, MN, United States
March 31, 2017
One of the best products
I went through a few difrent double strollers. And this one is one of the best BEST STROLLER I ever owned. I've had it over two years works grate and I use it every day from going to church, shopping, going out to jogging. It's amazing. I recommend this stroller to all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emma1985
Montreal, QC, Canada
March 23, 2017
I love it
I bought this stroller because i was having a hard time with my graco fastaction, it was giving me back problems as the handle does not adjust. and i just love the city select now. Great handling . And baby loves it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By geeberg
Los Angeles, CA, United States
March 18, 2017
AWESOME! Been everywhere but we can't find parts..
We love this stroller. We are on child #3. This stroller has been ALL over the world... even to the top of the Eiffel Tower! But... the basket underneath is giving away and we cannot find a replacement. Please help.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heba
Muscat Governorate, Oman
March 17, 2017
In love with it
I'm very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems :1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heba
Muscat Governorate, Oman
March 17, 2017
In love with it
I'm very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems : 1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heba
Muscat Governorate, Oman
March 17, 2017
In love with it
Im very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems : 1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Heba
Muscat Governorate, Oman
March 17, 2017
In love with it
Im very happy with city select double stroller , it's durable, seats could be switched in several positions, it's wheels is very strong and smooth however I have 2 problems : 1-I used to travel a lot and had to take the stroller with me in the airport until the airplane door whereby u have to de- assemble it's seats and put them all in one bag in order not to lose any part which was a really hectic ! As it's not that easy to do so specially of I'm traveling alone without my hubby and with my 2 toddlers ! 2- Now I'm having my third baby and I want to dye the cloth and really don't know where or how to do so! Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Enluke
Denver, CO, United States
March 10, 2017
I'deal for many reasons, but
It's so squeaky!! I can hear the stroller Everytime I push it. The wheels or frame or both squeak constantly. The releases to have it fold are also very sticky and it takes a good amount of my strength to unlock them. I usually have to do one at a time which doesn't really work. I also wish it would collapse while the seat is facing you, I currently only have one child and he usually faces in, but I have to take the seat off or reverse it to fold it up. I love the pocket that the footrest makes, It almost adds for more storage. We live in a very urban area and this has been great on all types of ground, parks, uneven sidewalks, you name it. The handle bar does feel a bit jiggly on some of the sidewalks around home, though. I guess overall it's sturdy but squeaky and jiggly, which I don't love.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Enluke
Denver, CO, United States
March 10, 2017
Ideal for many reasons, but
It's so squeaky!! I can hear the stroller Everytime I push it. The wheels or frame or both squeak constantly. The releases to have it fold are also very sticky and it takes a good amount of my strength to unlock them. I usually have to do one at a time which doesn't really work. I also wish it would collapse while the seat is facing you, I currently only have one child and he usually faces in, but I have to take the seat off or reverse it to fold it up. I love the pocket that the footrest makes, It almost adds for more storage. We live in a very urban area and this has been great on all types of ground, parks, uneven sidewalks, you name it. The handle bar does feel a bit jiggly on some of the sidewalks around home, though. I guess overall it's sturdy but squeaky and jiggly, which I don't love.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TwinsBK
Brooklyn,NY
March 7, 2017
This is the workhorse of double strollers
We have had our city select double stroller since our twins were 6 months and now they are two years old. I have put endless miles on this stroller and I say full heartedly this is the BEST stroller for twins if you live in a city. I love this stroller and is the only one we ever bought as we never felt the need to buy another one. But I will say that if you live in the suburbs and expect to load this stroller in the car on a daily basis perhaps this is not the stroller for you because it is so heavy and bulky to load in a trunk. Although perhaps this is a draw back for all double strollers. I have only owned one double stroller and I think this is a good sign. I use this stroller daily for trips around the neighborhood ranging from 10 to 40 mins walks. We live in Brooklyn NY were there are a lot of hills, uneven bumpy sidewalks, narrow places to go through, stoops for entering shops, grassy parks, and lots of very crowded places. The city select has been fantastic for maneuvering in this city terrain. And perhaps for this reason ~70% of the strollers we see in this neighborhood are city select. I can drive the fully loaded stroller with one hand up hill because that is how awesome this thing maneuvers. The key is the air tires that make driving so much better. And I have never had an issue with these tires needing air in the close to two years I have use them. However the foam on the front tires has worn off considerably but this has not presented any issue thus far. My favorite feature about this stroller are the seats. I have used all the orientation possibilities including as a single seat when I traveled with one kid to the doctor. It is very easy to remove and install the seats. The seats are very comfortable for the children and the canopies have excellent coverage. The canopies cover so well that often I don't need the rain cover when it rains. The rain covers are easy to install and they protect very well from rain and wind. And the rain covers are securely fasten making it hard for kids to kick it off. The seat foot rest can be easily adapted for my kids by extending its length and angle. Also the seat reclining angle options are very good and I could lay my kids flat for nap. Although to lay two seats flat they need to be both facing backward or each other. Now regarding the seat orientation, in the beginning I mostly used facing each other but then when the legs got too crowded I switched to both facing forward. I stopped using the orientation of both facing forward when the child in the upper seat started to complain of not having enough leg room. Now I only use both facing in opposite directions and I like that this is the most compact version of the stroller making it easier to maneuver for tight turns. Only until recently the kids started to fight over who gets the lower seat and I think is because it gets the best uninterrupted view while the one on top has to look a me. I will add that the seat covers are reasonably easy to take out for cleaning. And the straps are easy to change to accommodate height. Also the buckle works well to keep them secure in their seats. My only complain about the straps is that I wish they could be longer to accommodate the extra bulk of winter coats and the seat bundle me. This has been a problem now that they are older and bigger. What I have done to overcome this issue is just using the lower straps which I don't like because I worry about hitting a bump and the lower kid falling forward. The lower basket has excellent storage capacity. It can accommodate all my groceries with no problem. But the seat orientation will determine how easily accessible and how much space the basket has. Best orientation for space and access is both seats facing forward. I also use the pockets behind the seats for storage of small items. It would be nice to have a pocket on the top of the canopy like some new strollers have to store small things like the phone, keys and tissues. The hand break works great but now that the kids are older and can reach up the handle I have to be careful that I don't hit their hand when releasing the break. I once hit a finger and the kid was upset even though this break latch cannot cause any major harm so I am not overly concerned. I just wish it was higher on the bar. Folding the stroller is the only thing I don't like but I guess all double strollers are a pain to fold and carry. To fold this stroller you have to pull up both buttons at the same time which sometimes is not easy. To fold as compact as possible you need to take both seats off. And because the second seat adaptors stick up you can only place it in one orientation to lay the folded stroller as flat as possible. We have a Volkswagen Tiguan and the folded stroller bearly fits in the trunk. I have probably folded this stroller less than ten times and I avoid it at all costs because is just a drag to do it while handling two kids. Also this stroller is VERY heavy (37.8 lbs according to Lucies list) so that is another reason to not carry it unless you really have to. Right now is getting too heavy to push up hill with my 25 lbs two years old twins and the fully loaded stroller is close to 100 lbs right now. So now I am considering investing in a double umbrella to ease the load but I have a hard time giving up this stroller because I love it so much. I may just eat more spinach to get stronger to push this heavy stroller. :-) After two years of heavy use this stroller has proven to be a wrokhorse and the best stroller for twins. We are very happy with our investment and want other parents to know our experience and perhaps help on the difficult desicion of buying a double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jmo612
Minneapolis, MN, United States
March 4, 2017
So disappointed
I was so excited about this stroller and it really was a let down. This thing is a beast. It says there are 16 configurations but only a handful actually work comfortably with two kids. The seats are so close together and I just picture them hitting and kicking Eachother as they are literally on top of eachother. The only way the seats can recline is when they are both facing towards me, which no toddler wants to face mom, they want to see where we're going. I had my eye on this thing for over a year and finally splurged - it's going back asap.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dee12345
Canada
March 3, 2017
Really hoped for better.
I bought this stroller in Canada and have had SO MANY issues with it. It wobbles side to side and toy stroll. To the point where the screw has started backing out on my suspension. I got replacement wheels. It did nothing. I got a new frame... same issue. I am shocked that no matter what is done is keeps wobbling. It's now 5 months old and I don't even want to use it at all. I've also had my basket replaced because they stitching came undone pretty much right away. The seat has some give and moves back and forth which it's kinda concerning as well. Even when it is locked into place. I LOVE the seat for the size and comfort and the way the stroller looks. But I can't honestly say I like anything else. For a $700 stroller (in Canada) you'd expect better. Should have gotten a city select - but was concerned that the seats where small.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 7
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.