0 Reviews
5
% ()
4
% ()
3
% ()
2
% ()
1
% ()
% Recommend this product ( of 0 responses)
By Marisa
Schenectady, NY
September 18, 2014
THIS is what I've been looking for!!
We bought this to replace another double stroller that we weren't fans of. I honestly LOVE everything about this! It turns so easily and in a small space, it fits through a single doorway. The Shades give full coverage (that was perfect on a HOT sunny day in Disney World.
Pros-Fits through a single doorway -turns around easily in a small space
Cons-Hard to put things in the basket underneath
By Jessica
Western New York
September 14, 2014
A lot of stroller...wish we had bought sooner...wish front wheel would stay attached
We bought this stroller for our almost 5 year old twins. We SHOULD have bought this stroller 3 years ago but everyone told us our kids would never continue to go in the stroller long enough and we couldn't justify the cost. We used the Chicco side by side for the first four years (went through two as we swapped my parents for theirs). the Chicco was great, but I always had stroller envy and we finally decided that these strollers hold their value and so we would just bite the bullet. We just took our first trip with the stroller and it traveled awesome (although the one front wheel comes out very easily and I'm afraid when traveling solo with the boys I might accidentally lose it which would be disastrous!). It is not light, but it folds so easily it is not difficult to carry. The understorage area is a bit difficult to access, particularly when the kids are in the stroller. The fact that it doesn't come with some sort of parent organization unit on top (and I couldn't find a double accessory to fit it) is disappointing for the price. We also with our Chicco had been used to hanging bags, coolers, etc off the back handles, which you cannot do with the City Mini, and it is kind of crucial with the limited under storage access. I purchased hooks that attach to the handle bars and now we can still bring the cooler--but the balance is a little more precarious than it was with our old stroller. This stroller is also wider than our old stroller and so navigation is a bit more difficult. One thing that is key--one handed steering is a breeze with this stroller!! Overall I'm glad with our purchase and would do it again.
Prosshock system, one handed steering, comfortable for the kids, individual large sun shades, foot rest
ConsHeavy and bulky, front wheel falls off constantly, value is iffy, poor storage/organization space
Best UsesChild comfort. The individual seat hoods are excellent and really protect the kids from the sun in Florida.
By Sara Kafadar
Phoenix, AZ
August 14, 2014
Best Double Stroller in the Market
I did a lot of research before purchasing the City Mini GT and it was worth it! I am confident that this is the best double stroller in the market. The stroller is light and agile. You can steer it with one finger if you wanted to. The stroller is roomy and comfortable and the deep reclining seats are perfect for naps. The extended sum shade is a huge plus and definitely the best I have seen. I have a 3yr old and a 1yr old and I used my UPPA baby Cruz with the Piggyback board for a while but my 3yr old would get tired of standing after a while and the board was not fit for sitting. The double stroller offers both of my kids the comfort they deserve. I give this stroller 4.5 stars, the only downside to this stroller are the security tabs you have to open and close each time you fold and unfold the stroller. Second, even though the basket is big, it is difficult to reach. Overall, I would definitely recommend this stroller and I am very happy with my purchase.
By Brittany
Columbus. Ohio
August 13, 2014
BJCM GT Double
LOVE this stroller. It glides over brick roads with ease with my 2 and 3.5 year old, folds as compact as you could ask for a side by side, and I'm in love with the one-hand brake mechanism. My oldest has plenty of room to grow, which was my concern due to how narrow the stroller is. Everyone is happy and comfortable, and my kids love the double sun shade windows. The only drawback is the microscopic storage basket, and the lack of a parent or child tray. My kids are older so I won't be splurging for any of the upgrades. Albee Baby was great to work with, overall a great purchase!
By Nicole
Scottsdale, AZ
August 10, 2014
Love it so far
I didn't think I would need to buy a side by side double stroller since I had planned on using my uppa baby with the rumble seat. Well the uppa baby vista is not ideal for two children 18 months apart. My two year old hated sitting behind the car seat and he could reach his hands over to touch the front wheels. :( I did my research and found that the citimini double GT seemed to be the best stroller for our lifestyle. It is not perfect, but I don't think a perfect stroller exists. Love the easy fold, the canopies are huge, and I love the ease of how it pushes. The one major con is the basket underneath the seats. It is really hard to get anything in or out and after being spoiled with my huge basket in my vista, it's definitely taking some getting used to. The pockets behind each seat are a perk, but I wish the design to get to the basket was better. I have had the stroller for a few weeks now and have no problems lifting it in and out of my SUV. I think a belly bar should come with it, but not a huge deal. Still looking for a parent console to fit across the handlebar. Overall we are very happy with the stroller. Taking it on vacation next week. Hoping we don't have any issues getting it gate checked.
ProsHuge canopy Easy fold Not too heavy Easy to maneuver
ConsSmall basket No belly bar provided No parent console made by baby jogger for the double strollers
By Kelli
St. Charles, Illinois
August 9, 2014
Loved the single stroller so much we bought the double!
We use the stroller for walks in our neighborhood and in various terrains/trails in the community
ProsEase of use. FOlds up nicely
ConsSmall & hard to reach storage basket
By Andria
Hudson valley, new york
June 22, 2014
Best double stroller
Best double stroller out there! Easy to fold and push. Works perfectly for my newborn and 2 year old.
By Kayla
Texas, United States
June 19, 2014
Awesome stroller
I was very undecided between the Baby Jogger City Mini GT double stroller and the Britax B-Agile double stroller. After comparing them for a while, we decided to go with the Baby Jogger. It feels way more durable and better quality than the B-agile double stroller. I actually ended up having both strollers, I bought a b-agile double stroller used from someone that was still in excellent condition and we had just ordered our Baby Jogger double stroller, so once I had them both in person, I definitely felt like we made the best choice in buying the Baby Jogger City Mini GT Double new and I sold the B-agile double stroller shortly after. I love love LOVE the Baby Jogger City Mini GT double. I wanted the GT also, because of the awesome wheels. I definitely feel like this stroller will last us until we are finished needing a stroller and even being 34 weeks pregnant, I can still manage to pick this stroller up and put it where I need to. I highly recommend this stroller to anyone and everyone looking at a double stroller.
ProsVery good quality, sturdy, and pushes smoothly.
ConsThe basket it hard to put bags into, but I just put my purse/diaper bag in from the side of the basket, which is much easier than trying to from the back.
By Happy Camper
Montreal
June 19, 2014
Very happy with purchase
Very surprised how small the box it came in. Took me 5 minutes to assemble it without the instructions. Very sturdy construction. Smooth ride, turns well and lots of nice features. The shade has three postions and really covers well. The recline feature is very easy and folding is very easy also. For its size, feels pretty light. Would reccommend to anyone. Only con is the space for storage underneath, very small.
By Tova
United States
June 16, 2014
Great Stroller
I love my City Mini GT single and I am even happier that I got it in the double. It pushes very easily and my son loves it! I got the Summer snuzzler for my 2 month old and she falls asleep in it right away. Its very comfortable and has plenty of room. The stroller came right away! Great price and great service! Thank you AlbeeBaby!
By TL
cleveland, oh
June 13, 2014
Great product, great price
So far very happy with the stroller. Seems sturdy, pushes smoothly, folds easily. Overall great ride
By Angie
Milwaukee
June 12, 2014
CITY MINI GT DOUBLE
Great stroller, fits through every doorway I have tried, smooth glide and extremely easy to push and turn with, kids fit in it well, I don't need the car seat adapter with my 10 week old because he can lay down in the seat buckled up. only negative is that these strollers need a parent console. No place to put your drinks, keys or cell phone. I didn't like any of the cheapy consoles sold in stores or the ones I tried from Amazon, so I went with a stroller bag, lightweight that had big enough pockets to keep my drink , keys, and phone in. The stroller states don't put a diaper bag or anything on the handle, but this isn't any heavier than a couple of drink holders with full drinks and so on. It is a skip hop brand stroller bag and works GREAT. Love this stroller.
ProsSo easy to move and turn, easy to get through door ways, I use in my very hilly neighborhood and easy to push uphill, sleek looking, kids can take naps in it, plenty of room to hold diaper bag underneath, or stroller bag on the bar.
ConsNo cup holder or place to put your keys or cell phone. You have to buy all of the extras with this stroller...car seat adapter, cup holders, belly bar. If you are smart you won't buy any of them because they don't even make their own accessories another company does it for them.
Best UsesEverywhere
By Celina
ny, ny
June 12, 2014
Great all around stroller
Live the ease of the stroller. It pushes really well, awesome canopies, easily accessible basket, and relatively easier fold definitely compact.
ConsDoes feel heavy to push with 2 children and my toddler is very light
Best UsesEveryday walking, errands, level walking
By Linda
California
June 10, 2014
Best double stroller.
This stroller is the best every day stroller. It's easy to assemble. Turns easy. Fits the twins perfectly.
By Mommyof2
Carol Stream, IL
June 8, 2014
I'm in love
We bought this stroller a couple weeks ago but we haven't been able to use it yet bc our baby isn't due for another month! We can already say that we love it! It's so easy to navigate and is a smooth ride. My 2 year old loves to sit in the deep seats and makes me push her around in our basement (this is coming from a child who hates to be in a stroller)
Pros- deep seats - easy to control - hand brake - compact stroller
Cons- people have complained about the storage under the stroller and how it's hard to get to. This is true but if your rearrange the basket you can make it easier for the most part - when folding, its hard to latch the lock on the side - I really hate how you have to buy separate accessories for the Baby Jogger. I think the parent console and cup holders and trays should come standard. But then again the people at Baby Jogger are marketing geniuses for selling them separately.
By Kelly
Pennsylvania
June 7, 2014
Love It
I've had this stroller for a few weeks and so far really like it. I got it for my three month old and two year old but my four year old loves riding in it as well. It seems to be very comfortable for them and is a very smooth ride. I was hesitant to spend the money but am so glad I did. The only negative I've found is that it is hard to get to the basket underneath.
By Sarah
Sioux City, IA
June 4, 2014
Awesome product!
Couldn't spring for the most recent model year so got last year's on sale here. Product is great and received it quickly.
By Esther
Riverbank, CA
June 1, 2014
Satisfied!!
My item arrived as described & on time! I was very skeptical to order from here based on previous reviews but I'm so glad I did. The service was excellent. I saved a lot of $$$ by ordering from here. Would definitely order again!
By Candalee
Pt. Mugu , CA
May 28, 2014
I love this stroller!
My son is tall for his age and this fits him like a dream. My 2.5 year old and my 11month fit in it perfect together. It's easy to maneuver too.
ProsEverything!
ConsNo drink holders!
Best UsesEveryday and fits through doors!
By Melissa
Nj
May 25, 2014
Love love this stroller
It moves smoothly and our toddler loves it! Can't wait for newborn to join in the stroller.
By Amy
Detroit, MI
May 19, 2014
Worth the money
We bought this stroller for our almost 3 yr old and our 6 month old. We originally bought a sit and stand but our toddler decided he didn't like riding on the back of the stroller. I wanted a stroller that would work well outside walking around the the neighborhood, through the grass at the park and at the zoo. This stroller did a great job at all. It is so much easier pushing this through the grass than a stroller with plastic wheels. The only downside is the basket is really hard to access and is very small. It is impossible to get the diaper bag in. Other than that, we love it!!!
ProsSmooth ride, easy to assemble, folds up small
ConsSmall basket
Best UsesOutdoors
By Joy
Georgetown, sc
May 11, 2014
Couldn't be happier
Love, love, love. Rides so smooth. Amazing canopy with great sun protection. I have a 21 and 4 month old, it works great for both. Like the reclining seats. The only thing that could be better is storage. One of the best purchases we have made in awhile.
By Hannah
Virginia
May 11, 2014
Such a Smooth Ride!
I purchased this stroller based on rave reviews (and tons of searching). Even though I knew up front that the basket underneath was nothing to brag about, my main needs have been met. My second son will be born in August, and I bought this one (a 2013 model) since it was much cheaper than the 2014 model. I don't need to have the latest colors, so this was perfect for the price. My 16 month old son helped test out the stroller and let me tell you - it's such a smooth ride!! The wheels/tires are so much better than the plastic ones. My son fits in this stroller so comfortably (although I invested in the belly bar since he likes to pull himself up all the time - also worth the purchase). I'm not a fan of the harness - it's all connected and we usually only use the waist and crotch strap for him since he sits up all the time, but we'll manage. He is very comfortable though and there is so much room for him to grow. Being only 5'1", I am so glad we got this one vs. the regular mini. The adjustable handle bar makes a world of a difference for me. The canopies are magnificent and easy to use. Again, the storage underneath, as everyone else will tell you, is terrible. I have a Trend Lab Deluxe Duffle Style diaper bag (love) and it won't fit underneath with only one child's stuff inside. The basket will be good for random things (shoes, socks, hats, blankets, a shopping bag or two). The hand-held parking break is also very easy to use and the stroller is just really easy to maneuver. My husband loves this stroller as well. WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!
ProsSpacious for 2 kids Great for toddler and newborn Smooth Easy to use and maneuver Easy to fold Great adjustable handlebar for shorter moms :)
ConsStorage basket accessibility 5 point harness not in separate pieces - must use all straps at all times
By Claire
Houston, Tx
May 7, 2014
So far, so good!
Love this stroller so far. We've used it for walks around the neighborhood, and at the mall.
ProsPros: fits thru almost all doors Easy handling Attractive Even with adapter and kids still pushes easily
ConsCons: Basket not practical, it's hard to get to and small There's no place for your stuff Kinda heavy with car seat adapter. Almost impossible to pick up and put in SUV. Not for tall children.My daughter is 2 and there's only about 2 inches of space between her feet and the edge of the foot rest. I'm wondering how long we'll get to use thisbefore she starts feeling cramped.
By Mady
Los angeles
May 7, 2014
Very happy
I was a little nervous about buying first time here, but now I can say this is a wonderful web site to buy my baby needs an great prices too. I just got the city mini double gt and my babies are very happy and comfortable there, it's easy to ride, not to heavy , long sun shades and have a elegant design. I'm very happy with the purchase .
By Cassie
Kansas
May 2, 2014
Compact and easy to use
We were looking for a stroller that we could use for light running and to bring around for everyday use. This one is great. It is compact and easy to fold up. It is not that heavy compared to others. It is all around a great buy.
ProsWheels are nice and make for a smooth ride.
Best UsesWalks, light jogging, and for shopping
By Kelsey
Huntington Beach ca
April 30, 2014
Best Double Stroller!
Love this double stroller! Had another one with standard wheels that wouldn't even go over small bumps on the sidewalk. This one is wonderful and pushes so easily! The tires make it feel so smooth, even with my 33lb and 19lb kids in it. The only complaint is the storage below. It's small and hard to get to. I plan on getting saddle bags to attach to the sides.
By Nicole
Santa Clarita, ca
April 27, 2014
In love
I love this stroller I had the single bob with my daughter and thought that was the best stroller and now that I have this one I am in love with this for a double. I had the phil &ted double from Costco and hated so many things about it and when it tipped over on my daughter I returned it thank goodness for Costco great return policy. I highly recommend this stroller, I use this one for walks and long trips and have a jeep double umbrella stroller for my car which works out perfect for me, this one is big and heavy like you would expect any double side by side to be. Oh yeah and can not beat the deal on albee and the fast shipping love this company!! My second purchase from Albee and both were awesome.
ProsLarge sun shades Good recline Pushes easy Turns easy Can maneuver with one hand Comfortable for kids of different ages mine are 4m and 3y
ConsStorage underneath hard to access
Best UsesWalking
By Allison
Orlando, Florida
April 27, 2014
Love this stroller after time with others
We have had so many strollers trying to find one that worked great for us and we found it. It fits my big 3 year old and 8 month old perfect and you can push it effortlessly. It folds up easily and flat for easy storage and room in the trunk. We took it to a soccer field the other day and it pushed just as easily on the grass as it does on the sidewalk.You definitely get what you pay for with this stroller. It is amazing. I do wish it had a tray for the kids and the adults, that is something that we need to get used to. But because there are no trays, it fold up so much easier. The extra accessories can be bought so we may just do that later down the road. The huge canopies are great too for both my kids when they sleep. I have no complains so far about this stroller.
By Kristina
Chicago, illinois
April 23, 2014
Great stroller
This stroller is very easy to push! I bought a chicco double stroller and actually returned it after I received this one. I love the large Canopy and the fully reclining seats. The one downfall is the car seat adaptor that attaches to it sits really high and the baby is not able to be covered at all by the canopy. I have already recommended it to a friend to buy!
By Erika S.
Cape Coral, FL
April 18, 2014
Great investment
So happy I bought this stroller! It's very strurdy and comfy for my 2 year old and 5 month old.
ProsEasy to push and very durable. Smooth ride. Excellent sun coverage!
ConsThe basket compartment is small.
By Cara
Ohio
April 8, 2014
My third, and final double stroller!
This is my third double stroller since my daughter was born December 2012. After a LOT of research I bought the regular City Mini double, and I liked it. But the brake and frame malfunctioned just a month into owning it, and AlbeeBaby let me exchange it. I exchanged it for a Britax B-Ready that I had for a year. I thought having a convertible stroller would fit our needs more than a side-by-side, because they're narrower(barely), and my son who is 20 months older than my daughter does like to get out and walk a lot. I was wrong! I missed the CityMini's conveniance almost immediately. It's so easy to take in and out of your car, so I use it so much more than I was using the B-ready, and it fits in the back of my Acadia with my third row up. Before, I couldn't take my double anywhere if I had any extra people in my car. After a year, I broke down and sold my Britax stroller to rebuy the one I should have kept in the first place.. But when I went to rebuy the exact one I had, I noticed the GT was less than $60 more. I'm so glad I upgraded! The wheels are perfect outside and so much smoother. And, I love the adjustable handle bar (I'm 5'1" so it's nice to not be eye level with it) and hand break.
ProsFold and unfold Rubber wheels (smoother ride) Adjustable handle bar Hand brake Seat recline Fits in small trunk spaces
Best UsesEvery day Outside walks or trips Siblings close in age (mine are 20months apart) or Twins
By Sarah
Atlanta, GA
April 6, 2014
Great Stroller for Twins
We originally purchased the City Select stroller by Baby Jogger our twins but quickly realized it wasn't going to work well for us once out of their infant seats. The City Select is too cumbersome to take with you with the stroller and 2 seats that have to be removed before putting in your car. Additionally I am not a fan of how low the baby in the back has to sit. In came the City Mini GT Double which is great. All the reviews I've read on this stroller are right on - it is super easy to push, folds down super easy and is easy to push with one hand. For a double stroller it has a great turning radius (think easy to turn in tight spaces). We chose the GT model over the non-GT model because of the adjustable handle. My husband is 6'4" and needed the adjustable handle to help him from kicking the back of it when walking - this one works no problem. The only down fault that I give this stroller is that the basket underneath is very small - especially compared to the City Select. Like another reviewer I read stated...this one fault doesn't downgrade my opinion at all on this stroller given all of its positives. If you have twins - or 2 stroller age children - this is the best stroller by far!
By Abi
Detroit, MI
March 28, 2014
Great stroller!
Perfect stroller for my 1 year old and 3 year old. Lightweight too!
By Jaimie
Toronto, Canada
March 27, 2014
Best Double Stroller
This stroller is everything you could wish for. We've three children and use it for our 23 month old and newborn (without the car seat attachment). Fits through doorways just fine and is excellent to handle. Paid US prices and picked it up just over the Canadian border. Priced so much better than in Canada! My only downside is that I wish it came with the weather shield and bumper bars.
ProsGreat to handle Fits through doorways Can use from birth without the adaptor Super comfy Extra large sun visor Easy to clean Great strap adjustments
ConsDoesn't come with any extras such as weather shield, bumper bars. Basket is good but slightly difficult to get large items out, when children are in the stroller.
Best UsesEveryday Jogging Multi terrain
By Drew
Texas Gulf
March 26, 2014
better than bob
Great all-around stroller. With a newborn on the way we departed with the single bob and purchased this in addition to the belly bar, which allows the chicco carseat to fit perfectly. For a double this is very compact and easy to collapse for a mom on the go.
Proslightweight, sleek, has four wheels.
Best UsesHolding two children at once.
By katharine
United States
March 26, 2014
Must have!
Great stroller! We went in a trip and rented a Bob which.made our decision to get this cause we hated the BOB...too spoiled by our uppababy I guess. So glad we got this!!!
Best UsesFlat recline with ventalation.
By tauseef
vienna virginia
March 24, 2014
it was wonderful
my daughter is having twins this is perfect
By Stefanie
Massachusetts
March 21, 2014
In love!
I LOVE this stroller! I have a 2 month old, and 2 1/2 year old and it is perfect. My toddler only weighs 28 lbs, so shell be able to stay in it for a long time to get to the 50 lb per seat limit! I love that both seats recline differently so that the baby can sleep while my toddler watches her surroundings on her walk. Folding the stroller was difficult at first but after a few times practice it became easier. This stroller is so worth the money, and I know we'll get YEARS of use out of it!
By yvette
Cerritos, Ca
March 12, 2014
twins look comfortable
Well i didnt know which stroller tog et for my twins, i went with this one because it did have good reviews and my cosuin who has twins also had this and said she loved it. I really do like it and the boys seem comfy in it they are 9 months next week. When they fell asleep i like how u can have the back part go down so they can be laying down. its very easy to push and very sturdy. The only thing i do not like is that with having twins obvously u need double of everything in a diaper bag, and you cannot fit a didaper bag underneath it, we barely had room to put like 2-3 bags from target. The handle bars say u cant put gabs on that, but where else are you going to put it?
ConsNeeds more space for bags
By Brittany
Texas
March 11, 2014
Love this stroller!
I absolutely love every aspect of this stroller. I have a 3 year old and another due this month. It's perfect! My 3yo is quite tall and he fits very well in the seat with room to spare!
By Nicole
Orange County, CA
February 24, 2014
I'd buy again!
I shopped around forever looking for a double stroller. I have two older boys and I have 9 month old twins. I debated back and forth between the side by side, and one in front if the other. I've tried a lot of strollers over the years and always found jape flaws with both of them. However I really like this stroller. I love that both seats lay flat, and have huge canopys to block sun from babies. It's push able with one hand who his a major plus for me, considering I have other little hands to hold. The biggest downfall is basket space. The way it's positioned under the seats makes it really hard to get a decent sized diaper bag in there, and when the babies are in the seats it makes it harder. With that said, I still love the stroller. The babies are extremely comfortable in it, and it's a breeze to push, so at the end of the day my two biggest gripes are taken care of. Cause really, if the babies aren't comfortable all the basket space it's going to do me a bit of good!
ProsSeats lay completely flat. Sun visors are huge. Pushes with one hand.
ConsStorage space is minimal, and hard to access. Heavy, but not as heavy as other doubles I've used
By Shay
North Las Vegas, NV
February 23, 2014
Best purchase ever made!!!
I love this stroller. It folds easy, it stores easy, and it drives and rides easy. Hubby and I use it outdoors on walks every other day. We go over dirt and rocks with no issues.
ProsDurability. Easy open and close.
ConsPrice.
Best UsesThrough rocky areas. Also love that it's slim and can stroll a sidewalk with ease.
By Nikki S.
Dallas,TX
February 20, 2014
Best Stroller for different age children
After reading many reviews and trying to decide between a tandem, sit n stand and side by side double stroller for my almost 3 year old and 4month old, I decided to go with the baby jogger city mini double gt. I am a petite woman (5 ft 1in) and had an incredibly difficult time maneuvering the tandem and sit n stand strollers I tried and quite honestly I had a difficult time with the folding and cramming them in my car. they are just so long. And the tandem I did find that I liked my petite almost 3 year old looked like a giant in it and it barely fit her so I knew it wasn't going to work as she does get bigger. It was just so much work for a stroller that didn't even look comfortable for my daughter to ride in with the flimsy "removable" seats... So after much debate and many trips to the local baby store I decided on the city mini gt. I already own the single baby jogger city mini and have always loved it and the double GT is even better with the more "all terrain" tires! The stroller fits through standard size doorways easily. The folding is phenomenal like all baby jogger strollers. I can lift it easily into my car and it is surprisingly not as heavy as I expected it to be (especially compared to the sit n stand I was looking at). My almost 3 year old is comfortable riding in it (even with the infant seat adapter for her sister installed). Overall, we are very pleased and it was a great purchase!
By Wendy
Ventura, CA
February 1, 2014
Best Stroller Ever!
After a lot of research we decided to purchase this stroller and we are more than pleased with it.
By Wendy
Ventura, CA
February 1, 2014
Best Stroller Ever!
After a lot of research we decided to purchase this stroller and we are more than pleased with it.
By Krystyna
Salt Lake City, UT
January 13, 2014
Love this stroller
It fits through doorways, is super smooth to push, and the canopies are the best I have ever seen. I am selling the other two strollers I own because this is the only one I will ever need now. It is SO easy and fast to fold it, and the front wheels can be taken off in a snap to fold it crazy flat for how big the stroller is. I put it in the trunk of my mom's Subaru Impreza (small car) and still got all my groceries in the trunk, too. I am so happy with this stroller! I also use this to walk on some unpaved trails in the mountains and it still pushes very well, even though it's not really meant for that :)
ProsFull-coverage sun canopy, seats lie flat, smooth ride, easy to push, easy to take shopping, folds flat and locks
ConsHeavy (but all doubles are)
Best UsesAround town, light trail walking, mall shopping
By Brittany
Cincinnati, Ohio
December 11, 2013
Great Buy!
I had been researching strollers for quite some time when I came across this stroller. It fits all of mine and my husbands needs! You can't beat it for the price!
ProsLightweight, folds up nicely and fits perfectly into the car, skinny enough to fit through a single door, all-terrain, very easy to push, and easy to assemble when it arrives in the box.
By Ankit
Mumbai, India.
December 10, 2013
Nice stroller , very smooth folds easily but very bulky after folding.
Its a good product, nice design , smooth ride, good price but after it folds it will take up the entire boot space of a sedan and half the space in a SUV.
Prosfolds well , smooth , comfortable , nice recline ,
Constoo bulky after folding, also heavy , can't be dragged after folding,
Best UsesLocal use
By Lori
Orlando, Florida
December 9, 2013
Sold my City Select Double to buy The City Mini GT Double
Now that the twins are nearing two years old, the City Select was getting cramped (I do love the stroller, but outgrowing). The kiddo in the back kept kicking the one up front. It was a bit annoying, to say the least. This City Select is AMAZING! It glides and is easily steered. It is such a nice change from the tandem style, with heavy load up front. I LOVE the Citi Mini GT! What a great price on Albee as well :-)
ProsEasily maneuvered, fits through doorways without trouble. Tire will never go flat. It holds 100 pounds! :-)
ConsNONE!
By Girls'Mom
NC
November 29, 2013
We love it
This stroller is so easy to push with two kids in it - we live in the mountains and we barely have a straight, even stretch to walk. But it is still not a big workout to go on a walk with two kids (one very tall two year old and a 6 month old) and a dog. It is very easy to fold and yes, it is heavier than most of the single strollers but then it's not a single stroller. Fits through all doors so far.
By Gina
CT
November 23, 2013
Love this stroller!
It is so easy to wheel, turns on a dime, has fantastic shade protection and my kids LOVE it!! It's so easy to open and close and was worth every penny.
By skimmy
New York, NY
November 19, 2013
IMPRESSED!
we have an uppa baby vista with a rumble seat that is incredibly difficult to maneuver with a 25lb toddler in the rumble seat. so we were impressed to find that the steering on the city mini was ridiculously easy. you can even steer with one hand! my biggest concern was the width but in comparison to the uppa baby vista, it's not that much wider! it also takes up less space in my apartment since it's so easy to fold.
By Krista
Philadelphia
November 19, 2013
Awesome stroller! Latch for closure need some work!
Great double stroller! I have an almost 5 year old and an 18 month old and they both have plenty of room. Wish the storage basket was as big as my uppa baby vista but overall a great purchase at a great price!
By Yuliya T
Auburn, Wa
November 13, 2013
Love this stroller
I really like this stroller. Its very easy to control and all the features on it are perfect. Would recommend it to anyone.
By sara
nj
November 12, 2013
love it
I really love this carriage it wheels beautifully. The seats are so roomy and it fold like a dream The only thing not perfect is with 2 kids with very different weight it seems to tip toward the heavier one a little.
By YW
NY,NY
November 7, 2013
Great Stroller
So far I am really happy with this double stroller. It has a great push and doesn't feel heavy at all while pushing. To lift into a car it is a bit heavy but easy to fold.
By Sasha
Washington, DC
November 6, 2013
The best stroller !
Our whole family love it. Kids do not want to get out; grandma cannot get over how easy is to maneuver the stroller; husband and I are tall and we are both VERY happy that finally we have an adjustable handlebar adequate to our height.
By Chris
Bellingham, WA
November 5, 2013
Fantastic baby buggy
This item is a great unit. Folds and unfolds with ease. Very good craftsmanship
Best UsesGreat for twins.
By Mimi
Los Angeles, CA
October 30, 2013
amazing
Love this stroller. Highly recommend it!
By Anne
Brooklyn NY
October 30, 2013
Best Stroller @ the best Price
The best stroller out there
Consvery big even when folded

Page 1 of 1







Keep Shopping