FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.5
288 Reviews
5
71% (204)
4
18% (51)
3
5% (13)
2
2% (6)
1
5% (14)
89% Recommend this product (257 of 288 responses)
By Courtne
Spearfish, South Dakota
Amazing Stroller
July 1, 2020
I absolutely love this double stroller! Very light for a double stroller, very easy to maneuver, and so easy to fold and unfold!
By Ashley
Odenton, Maryland
Great all around stroller
June 28, 2020
Fits through doorways well. Tall enough for our 5 year old to fit. It's great!
By Carrie
Illinois
Excellent stroller
June 7, 2020
We love this stroller! It rides so smoothly. The wheels are awesome. My kids think it’s very comfortable. Wish I would have bought this stroller a long time ago!!!
By Alyssa
Sioux City, Iowa
Great push!
May 14, 2020
Cmgt double has a great push! I could push it through the grass without trouble. It was easy to put together when it first shipped. It is a little heavy but I am able to put it in and out of my Murano with ease. The kids were comfortable and liked being in it. The basket is hard to get to if the child is reclined, but I'm told if you go through the side it is better.
ProsAdjustable handle Easy push Room for both children
ConsBasket
By Jacquelyn
, Cincinnati, OH
Comfortable Stroller
April 1, 2020
This stroller is so easy to push and the kiddos LOVE how comfortable it is. They love being side by side. It's so sturdy and durable. I wish it wasn't so expensive but we LOVE this stroller.
ProsSturdy and durable, easy to put together
ConsIt doesn't hold a cup holder that is sold with it. I made the mistake of buying it and it doesn't fit on this stroller like it said it did and it costs just as much to send it back than it would be to keep it.
Best UsesWalking streets or trails
By Kelly
Saratoga Springs, NY
Love this double stroller!
March 29, 2020
I did a lot of research for a good double stroller. I have a 9 month old and 2.5 year old and its perfect for our needs. My 2.5 year old often hops in and out during our walks and my 9 month old is safely strapped in enjoying the ride. I was mostly concerned about turning ability and this stroller is easier to maneuver than my single Britax stroller. SO worth it!
By Kate
Pennsylvania
I was skeptical
March 17, 2020
After reading mixed reviews, I was skeptical. I decided to take the plunge and purchase a double city mini gt from Albee baby. The price just couldn’t be beat! The stroller came in 3 days. It was easy to put together and exactly what I was looking for for my toddler and newborn. I was at Buy Buy Baby a few days later and saw the SAME stroller for $200 more. I would purchase from Albee Baby again.
ProsLight weight Easy to assemble Easy to maneuver
ConsAll accessories to be purchased separate
By Ashley
Virginia
Worth Every Penny
March 5, 2020
We previously had another double stroller and it was loud and hard to push. This stroller pushes with ease and makes no noise even when going over bumpy terrain. My 4 year old and 1 year old fit perfectly in it and love riding side by side. It is worth every penny and we cannot wait to use it for years to come!
By Courtney
Indianapolis, Indiana
Best Stroller EVER!
January 22, 2020
I previously owned a Chicco stroller. I thought it was great. UNTIL I TRIED THIS ONE! The push is amazing. My kids seem to be comfortable. There is plenty of room for my bigger toddler to grow.
ProsEasy to fold, great push
ConsBasket underneath is hard to get to.
By Lindsey
Atlanta
Great stroller
January 19, 2020
Love this stroller! I love Albeebaby can’t beat there pricing and fast shipping. I always rent this stroller in Disney and my kids love it. Really easy to you and fold up and transfer to the car
By Sami
Tampa, Florida
Love this stroller!
January 8, 2020
I have the single City Mini GT stroller and LOVE it. When I found out I was pregnant with my second I had to get the double version. It does not disappoint. It has fit through every door, is super smooth and is lightweight (considering it is a double with all terrain wheels). You do have to have two free hands to fold the stroller but its usually not an issue as I don't throw it in the trunk until both kids are in their carseats.
ProsFits through every doorway we have tried, easy to turn, smooth ride.
ConsIt is a side-by-side so aisles can be tough. It does not fit my bassinet, nor does it fit my carseat adapters or tray from my single City Mini GT.
By Melissa
Alabama
So smooth!
December 16, 2019
We love this stroller! Easy to assemble & rides like butter.
By Amanda
Georgia
Great stroller!
November 23, 2019
After trying several double strollers, I bought the City Mini GT Double. I am so glad that I did! This stroller is so easy to maneuver and I love the look of it. I highly recommend this stroller!
By Kkj
Ohio
Great
November 15, 2019
Easy to steer even with a toddler and a newborn.
By Cami
Saratoga Springs, New York
Best side by side double stroller out there
October 26, 2019
The city mini gt double stroller is my all time favorite double stroller. The seats almost lay all the way flat and it’s so easy to fold up.
By Motherof3
Phoenix, AZ
Great addition to the family
October 17, 2019
Lightweight and easy to push. Like that the handlebar is adjustable. Had to fold it down to get it through out hotel room door. Otherwise easy breezy and functioned as expected.
By Eliana
Jerusalem, Israel
city mini gt double in steel gray
October 16, 2019
I had a city mini double stroller for 6 years. I don't have a car so I use it a lot. At this point, it's very worn out and I'm expecting my fifth child so I looked into buying a new double stroller. I chose the GT version this time since I have heard the wheels are worth the increased price. It was on sale, I assume because of the new and improved version that's is coming out soon. I wished I'd find something narrower but didn't want to give up the maneuverability ease of having a side by side double stroller. Narrower side by side strollers have smaller seats that children would outgrow at a younger age. The are also either much more expensive than the city mini or harder to push. The city mini double stroller is the obvious best option for me since I need something that will push well and easily and fit children up to 4 comfortably while being narrow enough to fit through main doorways. I was excited to get the new stroller and I don't know who's been enjoying it more, my 22 month old and 3 1/2 year old daughters or me!
ProsPushes so easily Folds easily and compactly Large comfortable seats Great large sunshades Large storage basket (I don't put in a diaper bag, I just slip diapers, wipes, waterbottles, sweatshirts... in)
ConsBassinet attachment is so narrow it's not worth getting still wide
Best UsesGetting around when you don't have a car Children who are not twins- seats are large enough and the weight difference in the seats doesn't affect maneuverability
By Nicholas
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Very good value/quality for the price
September 9, 2019
We have the single City Mini stroller, but now that we needed a double we opted to stay with the same brand but upgrade to the "GT" version. The adjustable handlebar is a huge plus, and having the hand break is a nice upgrade as well. As usual, the sun canopy is great (very big, easy to use, and the "windows" are a nice touch). I agree with the complaints about the storage - it needs to be easier to access. Otherwise, very happy with the purchase.
By Emily
, Chicago
Solid double stroller
August 7, 2019
Overall a very good double stroller. I purchased just over a year ago, and continue to use for my 1.5 year old and 3.5 year old. My 3.5 year old still sits 'comfortably' in the stroller, however keep in mind that most kids won't want to sit in the stroller longer much after their 3rd birthday. Oftentimes I bring out our old Britax single, which has in all honesty gotten more use than this stroller. Other users mentioned that the stroller folds in a way that the seats themselves are on the 'outside' when folded, meaning that they will get dirty if stored in a garage, etc. This is true, but the stroller is so easy to clean it's not too much of a problem.
ProsPros: Great fabric, cleans easily; easy to maneuver; folds easily; lighter than most front-to-back strollers; fits in trunk of car
ConsCons: Expensive; relatively short time span for use unless you have twins; can't accommodate a 'standing rider;' front wheel comes off on occasion (although it's quick to reattach); can't convert to a single.
By Carolyn
Pasco, Washington
Great Stroller
August 6, 2019
Pushes nice, lots of room for the kids, big canopy, seat lays down, folds up easy. We bought an attachment for drinks ect.
Prosa 2 year old and a almost 7 year old both could ride in it.
ConsThe storage underneath is hard to get to.
Best UsesAmusement park any where.
By jacky
Houston, TX
a good stroller - but wasn't my favorite double
July 31, 2019
I have had a few double strollers- and this one is a good stroller- pushes so easy- great recline and canopies, and fits through doorways- took it to Disney world and it performed well- But the basket while a decent size is so hard to access or get anything of any size into it- while fold is easy it would be nice if seats were inside when folded, but that's minor-
By Mai
Vermont
Great Product, Similar to City Mini GT Single
June 5, 2019
Similar to the single, my only complaint is about the lack of storage space and the difficulty to access it, but that’s not as important to me as other factors so I still think this is a great stroller! I preferred this over the City Select Lux I tried. It is easy to steer, pretty compact compared to some other double strollers, and folds up very flat. Would recommend!
By AM
Kansas
Great double stroller
May 24, 2019
When selecting a double stroller, the city mini gt double was the only option for us. We previously rented one at Disney World and knew that it was worth the money. I use it for my 1 and 3 year old who are both very tall. My 3 year old has plenty of room when the sun shade is down but her head does rest on the closed up sun shade and that does bother her occasionally. It’s a little awkward to fold up and unfold. It doesn’t stand up on its own when folded which is different from our single stroller. The stroller is so easy to push and fits through every door. Overall, we are happy with the purchase.
By Alexandra
New York
Great!
May 22, 2019
Great price- best one I found! And fast shipping. Love the stroller, although the buckle on the safety belt is a pain and took me a while to figure out how to use it.
By Erin
Liverpool, New York
best stroller out there
May 10, 2019
We have had several other double strollers over the years and they are all hard to push once the kids are toddlers. This stroller pushes so easy. We have a 4 month old who loves it and also a 5 and 6 year old. The 5 year old rides in it all the time because he's so little and he fits perfectly. The 6 year old even tried it and we could still push it easily!
ProsReclines, easy to push
ConsSmall basket
Best UsesLong walks where you don't want to struggle pushing a stroller
By Tony O.
Cleveland ohio
Wow! Not all strollers are created equal!
May 10, 2019
Was hesitant to spend so much in a stroller. Researched this one for a long time. Finally did it. I wish I did it sooner. Pushes with nearly no effort even loaded with 2 kids. Can easily control with one hand. Have not found it to be too big to go anywhere. Give you additional independence with 2 children.
ProsSuper easy maneuvering. One hand operating.
ConsPrice.
By Jkpw
Austin
Very ergonomic
May 9, 2019
This stroller is comfortable to push and worked well on a granite gravel trail. I like how each seat reclines separately. As mentioned, the bottom storage is for loose items mostly and not a diaper bag, but we manage just fine.
By CCValenzuela
Lodi CA
Great stroller, not so great folding!!
May 7, 2019
I bought this stroller about 2.5 years ago, when I was pregnant with our second child. I love how each seat is able to recline and the size of the canopy. The stroller is easy to maneuver and the break is great. What I struggle with, is how the stroller folds. Being that the stroller is 32.5 lbs, it makes it a little difficult to fold with out scuffing the handle bars or any part of the stroller for that matter. I have so much wear and tear on my stroller, that I feel shouldn't be as bad as it is. I wish the stroller folded with seats ending inside the fold, instead the seats and all the material is exposed. Causing the stroller to be snagged and scuffed when placing it in your trunk.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By George
Westwood, MA
Love it!
May 6, 2019
This stroller exceeded our expectations. We love it!
By Sari
Cleveland, Ohio
Great stroller!
May 1, 2019
Great stroller! Only two negatives are that my VERY large two year old is almost too long and that, despite the description saying it fits through doorways, the stroller does not fit through our back door. It pushes easily, is easy to adjust, and seems comfortable for the kids. Overall great purchase!
By Mike
Brighton, MI
Amazing Double Stroller
April 26, 2019
Our 3 year old and 1 year old fit great in this stroller! It’s very well built and is so smooth, even on rough roads! We love it!
By Keri
Long Island
Should have bought this front the Start!
April 21, 2019
I had the single version of this stroller and absolutely loved it. When I needed to jump to the double, friends swayed me to getting the front to back double. I hated it and constantly thought about this double. Thanks to Albee baby I was able to purchase it at a reasonable price! So happy, it rides so smooth and for a double stroller is your typical heavy not overly heavy! I should have trusted my gut and purchased this from the start!
ProsRides so smooth, very easy to steer!
Best UsesWalking
By Souphead
NJ
100% satisfied
April 11, 2019
Beautiful double stroller, so smooth to push and turn, love the silver grey color. My kids got so lazy now, they just want to sit in and ask to be pushed around. Haha
ProsComfort seats, smooth to push and turn, big canopy, adjustable height
ConsDoesn?t come with any accessories.
By christina
NYC
Best stroller ever
April 3, 2019
Absolutely hands down best stroller!!! I have uppababy vista and this double is so much more convenient and easy than that one! Easy one tug close n open!!!! I loved my single i had to get double!!!
ProsEasy close n open
ConsNone
Best UsesTrips
By Leslie
Alexandria, VA
Great stroller
April 3, 2019
With 2 kids this is amazing. Lays flat for my baby to sleep and comfortable for my toddler too.
By Erica U.
Minneapolis Mn
Love it!
March 30, 2019
So much easier to push compared to our other double strolller
By Shawn
Wisconsin
Stroller great
March 29, 2019
The stroller is great, but the I wish the belly bar had an elbow to be able to bend to get the child in and out easier.
By Christina
Michigan
Baby Jogger Double Stroller
March 27, 2019
I purchased this stroller a couple weeks ago and the delivery time was very fast. I am very pleased with the stroller. Very easy to assemble, the seats are large to accommodate a bigger child so we can use this stroller for many years. It’s very easy to push and turn corners, doesn’t seem bulky.
By C P.
NC
Perfect!
March 16, 2019
Just what I was looking for. Light but sturdy and small enough to fit through doors. So stylish! My kids love it as well!!
By Shannon
California
Excellent
March 9, 2019
So excited about my purchase. Excellent price super fast shipping.
By Jessicansd
San Diego ca
No car seat adapter
February 23, 2019
I am extremely disappointed. I purchased this stroller bc I fell in love with the single city mini gt. Just found out there is no adapter for the Chico car seat for the double gt. I will be returning & purchasing a different double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sarah
Ohio
Best Double out There!
February 20, 2019
I have reviewed strollers for months and finally found the one! I have the single Bob stroller and was considering the double, but it does not have the metal bar support in the middle like the city mini double. In the end, it came down to the summit vs. The double GT. My sister has the summit and I like that it has the extra space for feet, but it made it rather bulky when folded up. We needed something more compact for traveling purposes, and the GT is perfect! If I were being extremely picky, the only thing I would change is the amount of feet room for taller children. There really isn't much room for their feet to rest. Other than that, this stroller is very close to perfection. It is compact, folds like a dream, wheels come off with ease, adjustable handlebar, height of seat fits my 7 year old, best canopy coverage out of 8 strollers I have owned, has endless options for much needed accessories, and maneuvers so gracefully in tight spaces. Buy it, you will not be disappointed!!
By Danielle G.
San Diego
Beautiful stroller!
February 15, 2019
We have the single mini GT and we loved it so much we had to get the double. It maneuvers like a dream and fits perfectly through doors! We got a lovely deal on this stroller when other stores were selling for much more and the stroller came very fast with no issues.
By Sydney
Virginia Beach, Virginia
LOVE
February 14, 2019
This stroller is SO easy to maneuver and glides like a dream. I can push it with both kids loaded up with ONE FINGER. I love the recline on the seats and so do the kids and the large canopies were also a hit. The basket is a little small but that's not a big deal for me as I don't really like storing things under there anyways. The color is more beautiful in person as well. Total win and I know it will serve us well at Disney this year! It folds fast and EASY and isn't all that heavy to load up being a big double stroller. Seems to fit through most doorways also being a side-by-side I thought that was impressive but I plan to mostly use this at outdoor events/walks/theme parks etc and have my Lux for shopping and indoor events. :)
ProsEasy to fold Folds fast without much effort Not too heavy Big canopies Nice recline Pretty color Spacious seating Fits through most doors
ConsSmaller under basket Have to buy accessories separate
Best UsesOutdoor parks/walks etc.
By April
GA
So wasy to use
January 30, 2019
Fantastic stroller. Comfy for kiddos and easy to push, get out and put away. Love it.
By Bre
Howell, Michigan
Very smooth
January 26, 2019
Purchased for my 5 and almost 3 year old for Disney World trip. Very easy to push. Kids said they were comfortable. Limited underseat storage but easy to attached other bags. Have used other double strollers in the past and this is my favorite by far.
By Kasey
Ponder, Texas
Awesome stroller!
January 23, 2019
We have taken this stroller everywhere! I have 2 under 2 and it works perfectly for them. We also have the board that attaches to it for my older son. It turns so well and fits through most doors. The only drawback is that it is heavy to get out of the car and the basket underneath is too small. Other than that, it is perfect!
ProsTurns easily Comfortable Plenty of room
ConsHeavy Small basket under stroller
By Dorgam
Syracuse, NY
Great Stroller!!
December 22, 2018
Thank you for the fast shipping and great quality
By Nonna
Eastchester NY
Easy glide double stroller
November 4, 2018
My daughter bought this stroller for me after a horrible experience with a competitors stroller. This stroller is easy to push even with a 2 yr old and a 3 month old. It is quiet and rides smooth. There is more than enough room for my grandson who is 32lbs and 35 inches. The hoods are super deep to protect the children from sun or wind. It is a pleasure to walk with this stroller. It is easy to fold it too and not too heavy to lift into my car
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sel21
Portland, Maine
Some things great some need improvement
September 7, 2018
Things I love: Easy fold and small footprint for a double stroller, foam wheels, both seats recline individually and have a good range of upright to laying down, adjustable handle, height and depth of seat is great as children get older, large canopy, easy in and out for my almost 2 year old (can climb in himself easily and loves it), ability to attach car seat (although the graco car seat does sit rather upright for a newborn with the attachment, it's better than not having the attachment, but should sit at a better recline). Things I'm not loving: Small storage basket when room would allow for a much bigger one, no parent console, cup holder or pocket included, no pockets in the seats for toys or snacks, inability to add two snack trays, no rain cover for purchase, and stroller arrived with defective break so one side of back wheels never locks. Still waiting on a resolution so we can use our new stroller!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chan
Connecticut
Love it
September 6, 2018
I have two kids and I always had a hard time taking them outdoors with their old stroller. Now with this stroller I actually look forward taking my kids out.
By Deb
Fort Lauderdale , Fl
Great Double Stroller
September 5, 2018
Bought this double stroller for my twin grandchildren. This stroller is easy to maneuver. Great for taking walks on dirt paths. Love the individual hoods that can be positioned to keep the sun off the children.Folds easily. Love that it can fit through store doors. Love this stroller.
By Holly
New York
Such a wonderful double!
August 26, 2018
I’m so happy with this purchase—I’m using the stroller for a 3.5-year-old and 11-month-old and you would never know there’s a 15-20 pound weight difference between them—the stroller pushes like a dream, even one-handed. My single is a Bugaboo and I was tempted to go with the Donkey but didn’t love the fold, and I’m really enjoying the simplicity of the Double GT fold. The canopies are ginormous and the peek-a-boo windows are useful for my younger child. The seats easily and quickly recline and there’s extra storage pockets behind each seat. I can’t get over the push though, it’s been amazing over sand/rocks and glides effortlessly on pavement. I wish I would’ve bought this sooner!
Pros-Pushes like an absolute dream. -Effortless fold. -Seriously ginormous canopies. -I can fit a Skip Hop diaper backpack bag, towels and a Thirty One thermal tote for snacks/drinks in the basket underneath. I found it?s easier to access the under basket through the sides instead of behind the stroller; the sides stretch down easily to accommodate. -Extra pockets behind the seats are great for zoo maps, small wallets, water bottles, coloring books, etc.
Cons-The bar down the back of the stroller makes it difficult to easily remove bags in the under basket. -There?s instructions not to hang a bag off the stroller handle; most strollers can accommodate this so it takes some getting used to. -Would?ve liked to see an independent snack tray option or something that Baby Jogger sells that would clip easily to the side. Even an inside type pocket so kids can easily access a water bottle or snack. -Wish the profile was a touch more narrow to navigate through difficult doorways.
By Hannah
undisclosed
So Disappointed
August 22, 2018
After doing a lot of research trying to decide on the best double stroller, I finally decided on this one. However, I started to look at accessories only to find out that there's not an adapter for my Britax B- Safe 35. I will NOT be switching car seat brands, so I guess my search continues. It should not be advertised as a travel system option when it's only compatible with two brands of infant seats. I'm SO disappointed!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lindsay
Ohio
Love this stroller.
August 12, 2018
I was hesitant at first but after purchasing we love this stroller. It folds up nicely and doesn't take up much space in the trunk of my van. The basket is a great size and easier to access from the sides. We also love the large canopies for sunny and rainy days.
ProsLarge canopies Easy fold Flat fold Large storage basket
ConsThe only con I can think of is no parent console with the stroller.
By Shannon
Michigan
Love this stroller
July 19, 2018
Just got this as we are expecting our second child. My son jumped right in and wanted a ride. Only complaint is the straps and buckles are a little cumbersome and it doesn’t allow the babies/toddlers to sit more upright. But overall I think we are going to love it. Great smooth ride, easy to turn, fits through most spaces and easy to fold.
By Mike1977
MI
Car Seat Adapter
June 23, 2018
Our stroller we bought from babies r us is unusable because there is no car seat adapter for Chico car seats. When are you going to make one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shannon
Columbus, Ohio
Great stroller
June 17, 2018
Great stroller. It pushes easy, isn't hard to steer. It even does well in the grass and on gravel. The only problem I have with it is it doesn't hold 2 car seats and the storage isn't easy to get to with the seats reclined.
By Nikia
Columbia, South Carolina
So easy
May 28, 2018
Out the box this stroller is so easy to assemble. We got this stroller with the bassinet for our then 2 yo and newborn. It's maneuvers wonderfully on all surfaces except sand. This is our go to day to day double stroller. Easy to store and collapse pretty flat making it easy to store in our vehicle along with all of our essentials like baseball bags, groceries, and luggage when traveling.
ProsEasy to fold and store Handle brake Easy to push with one hand when needed Comfortable for kids
ConsNone
Best UsesWalks Shopping Travel
By Emily
fuquay varina, nc
I'm FREEEEE
May 4, 2018
Adore this stroller! I like to get out and about and walk walk walk with my kiddos! This stroller is SO easy to put together when you get it (takes seconds.) It is SO easy to fold down and to pop up! It is so easy to move around.. I was trying to decide between this one and a Bob duallie running stroller but the honest truth is 1, the Bob looks big and is a bit heavier and bulkier to get in and out of my SUV. AND this one just feels good to push and looks cool. I love our running stroller that we have- but I don't actually run with my kids so my husband has that in his car for long runs and I keep the Citi in mine. Really happy with my purchase.
Prosall above, cannot think of a con. I am using for a baby (5 months) and 3.5 year old. it is perfect
Consnot a one
Best Usesout and about town shopping walking
By Mill_has9
Columbus, ohio
Chicco Needs Adapter
April 14, 2018
I am so disappointed! I've researched for months and asked other moms which double stroller they liked the best. I didn't think to read the reviews on here! I didn't know it wasn't compatible with the most popular/most recommended infant car seat. I would have never purchased if I'd known. I now have to return this product with a 1 month old in tow.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mass g.
Evans, Georgia
This drives like a dream
April 12, 2018
I love the Baby Jogger City Mini GT Double Stroller! It is so easy to maneuver and drives so smoothly. My only regret is that I waited too long to buy it (when my youngest was 2).
By Carrie
Cerritos, California
Love this double!
April 10, 2018
I wanted a side by side double stroller for my young kiddos, 18 months apart, so that they can be next to each other. I didn't like the back to front ones, with all the crazy configurations (one was squished on top of the other, one was hidden behind another, etc). With side by side, they can both see everything in front of them, and share things with each other if they wanted! This stroller is a bit bulkier, but it folds really easy and I have actually been able to get through most doorways. It is super easy to maneuver and it is definitely a smooth ride. I've taken them shopping, to the beach, out on walks, to the park, I use it all the time! I am extremely happy with the purchase!!
By Clee04
undisclosed
Doesn't work with Chicco infant seat
March 30, 2018
My heart is absolutely broken. I have this stroller in a single and loved it and was so excited to get it in the double for my second child but it isn't compatible with the Chicco infant car seat. Sadly I will be returning and purchasing another brand. Why in the world would they make it so the single fits but the double doesn't???
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Stephanie
Miami, FL
Great double stroller!
March 10, 2018
After having a double umbrella stroller that i was unhappy with it, I finally gave in and ordered this. So happy! Will be using this for park dates, play dates at the zoo and of course going to Disney.
ProsLove that the handlebar adjusts so much. So it is great for a tall husband. Great basket underneath. Love how easily it reclines too. Great for a 1 year old and 3.5 year old. Really love the tires. And how easily it folds Also can't beat the price! Also good for oversized kids that weigh a lot. Strolls easy.
ConsNone.
Best UsesAnytime you need to go out in public alone with 2 kids. Great stroller and color!!! Black is hard to find. Red is the best!
By Connie
Morgantown, WV
Best Double Stroller
March 7, 2018
After renting one while on our Disney vacation I knew I had to have it. I stalked different sites for months and no one could beat the price, value and speedy shipping. This strollers adjustable handlebar is great for both my husband who is 64 and myself at 53. Super smooth and my kids love it.
By Michelle
Chicago, IL
Love this stroller!
March 7, 2018
Great stroller for my newborn and 2.5yr old. Pushes easily and its comfortable for both kids!
By Busy m.
Texas
GREAT ALL IN ONE STROLLER!!
March 7, 2018
I was looking for a stroller that would work for walks & travel!! I wanted something with decent tires that didn't give my kids whiplash over sidewalk bumps, but i also wanted something compact & easy to fold for traveling! I felt like I was going to have to buy 2 different strollers, but this one went on sale & i decided to give it a try! It is great for EVERYTHING! Rides smooth for long walks, also folds so easy & compact! I can do it with one hand! It lays completely flat, so in crowded public places i can even use it for diaper changes!!! My 3 & 1 year old are both comfortable in the seats! Highly recommend this stroller!!
By Samantha
Chicago, IL
Great Stroller!
March 3, 2018
We love this stroller! We have twins and a toddler and this stroller is amazing because I can put any combination in the stroller since a child can be up to 50 pounds. It's super easy to maneuver and it packs up very easily. After a lot of research, we are so happy we went with this. Amazing!
By CLM
Orange County, CA
Great maneuverability and no fuss!
March 3, 2018
This is a great stroller. Folds up pretty easily and compactly, and I (105lbs) can throw it in the back of the SUV without problem. Get the Parent console that straps on, it's pretty helpful, too. We have had great experience with the single version of this stroller and purchased the double with the arrival of our 2nd child.This thing is pretty sturdy, it maneuvers smoothly and easily using just one hand/arm, and it fits into 36" doorways, which is rare for side by side strollers. Love the large sun shade/coverage and that one seat can recline all the way back while the other stays upright. I highly recommend this.
By Jodie
jodiemiller2@gmail.com
Perfect for leisure use
February 24, 2018
I had a hand me down joovy double stroller it was fine but almost impossible to turn! So it was time to get a new one for the next 4-5 years. I havent taken it out since it is winter but the little I have seen it do its a breeze to turn easy to open easy to close and I like that the middle barrier goes up far so the kids can bug each other as easy. The under compartment is small which I had read before but I still think I could squeeze my diaper bag under it but it wouldn't be very easy.
By Unsatisfied
Carmel, IN, United States
Locking front wheels
January 6, 2018
I bought one of these and can't figure out how to get the front wheels to quit locking up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Unsatisfied
Carmel, IN, United States
Locking front wheels
January 6, 2018
I bought one of these and cant figure out how to get the front wheels to quit locking up.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Spoiled_Life
undisclosed
Okay stroller
December 23, 2017
Storage is waaaay to small for two kids and hard to access
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mamaof2cuties
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Excellent product!
December 21, 2017
We bought the double City Mini GT just after having our 2nd child. We had the single gt and were so happy with it that we knew no other stroller would compare. It maneuvers like a dream and is such a smooth ride for my kids. I would buy this stroller 10 times over. The disappointment in the double came with the fact that there aren't accessories that fit the double. When we travel to Disney in a few months I won't have a rain shield or a tray for both seats because neither are made for the double gt. Also, no parent console is big enough for the double long handle. There's no car seat adaptor for our peg perego infant carrier like we had with the single.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Audra
Winnetka, Illinois
Amazing Stroller
December 5, 2017
This stroller is way better than I ever anticipated it would be. We bought this after searching for weeks for the perfect double stroller. Our 2 year old is 99% for height and all of the other strollers that we wanted, he had already outgrown. So we went with the CMGTD and we are SO happy that we did so. It's a breeze to push in the city or the burbs, not insanely heavy, and the 2 year old falls asleep in it allll the time. We have the Uppababy vista as well and he has never fallen asleep in that stroller, but will fall right asleep in this thing! Love Love LOVE! Only thing I wish that they would improve is the storage basket. It's large, but not easy to access and I've ripped the basket trying to access it from the side.
By Crystallyn
Nottingham, MD
AMAZING Stroller
November 29, 2017
This was my first time purchasing a double stroller and I was researching them all and weary they would be hard to handle and just hate them.. well I LOVE the city mini gt double!! This is probably the easier to maneuver stroller I've ever purchased, its so quick and painless to fold up and store and to take out again to use. Its not heavy at all and it FITS THROUGH ALMOST ALL DOORS!! I use it for my 19 month old and 5 week old (have only tried it with the adapter so far) and it has literally been a life saver.
ConsHave to buy all accessories separately
By lilmama04
New York, NY, United States
nice push - terrible basket, terrible seat
November 20, 2017
Pros: - Fits my children from about 6 months to 6 years (my 5 year old still like to sit in it and she has plenty of room to grow)- Amazing push - probably the best on the market for a double, maybe even some single strollers- Works well on all types of terrain, grass, bumpy sidewalks, etc- Folds easily- Great big canopiesCons:- Basket is useless. Although it is quite large, because it's so hard to access (only from the sides - seriously who came up with that!) it renders it useless when you're out shopping- While the seats are able to recline very well, they do not sit up well at all. Even my 1 year old has to struggle and pull herself up by the snack tray in order to sit up comfortably. - No foot rests- Folds the wrong way - it folds so that the seats are on the outside, which means they get extremely dirty if you're outside- Heavy- Straps are hard to adjust- Recline strap is hard to use; wish it was a one-handed lever like on some other nicer strollers
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By lilmama04
New York, NY, United States
nice push - terrible basket, terrible seat
November 20, 2017
Pros: - Fits my children from about 6 months to 6 years (my 5 year old still like to sit in it and she has plenty of room to grow) - Amazing push - probably the best on the market for a double, maybe even some single strollers - Works well on all types of terrain, grass, bumpy sidewalks, etc - Folds easily - Great big canopies Cons: - Basket is useless. Although it is quite large, because it's so hard to access (only from the sides - seriously who came up with that!) it renders it useless when you're out shopping - While the seats are able to recline very well, they do not sit up well at all. Even my 1 year old has to struggle and pull herself up by the snack tray in order to sit up comfortably. - No foot rests - Folds the wrong way - it folds so that the seats are on the outside, which means they get extremely dirty if you're outside - Heavy - Straps are hard to adjust - Recline strap is hard to use; wish it was a one-handed lever like on some other nicer strollers
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Courtney
Boston
Awesome double stroller
November 19, 2017
This is a great stroller! After many strollers with my first kid I got the single city mini and loved it. When I was looking for a double stroller many people recommended the double bob but also said its like having a small car. I prefer the smaller strollers and ease of transport. This stroller does just that! It is a great ride, fits through standard doorways and then folds easily and compact. I don't need to get a new car for a larger trunk! I would like if it came with the necessary add-ons like a cup holder and adapter for a bucket seat but obviously its not a deal breaker.
By geraldine
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Not compatible with Chicco Keyfit Carseat!!!
November 1, 2017
I'm not sure how it's possible that they haven't made an adapter for the Chicco Keyfit carseat! They have one for the single stroller because it's the most popular carseat ever!! Without it, it's basically useless!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nicolle M.
Spokane, WA, United States
Lack of compatible accessories is disappointing
October 19, 2017
We upgraded from the City Mini GT when our second child was born. We were super excited for the Double but ran into some immediate frustrations. The stroller handles beautifully and is easy to grab and go. The disappointing part is the lack of accessories to customize this stroller for your kids. There is no carseat adaptor for the KeyFit 30, there is no child tray for this stroller (my son loves using the tray on his regular stroller) and there is no weather shield available for purchase. I wish had know about all of this before we picked this product as our double stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By twinmom875
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Not at all what I expected
September 15, 2017
For the price you would think the quality would be a bit better. And why can is this stroller not suitable for jogging if this is a baby jogger product? That does not make sense to me. I'm a mom to newborn twins and was very excited about this stroller only to find out it can only fit one car seat adapter. Very upsetting. Not to mention the fact that for all this money that it costs, you have to pay extra just for a car seat to fit in as opposed to just clicking in. I expect a full refund and will be taking my business elsewhere.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mariam R.
Madison heights, MI
The best stroller for our toddlers!!
August 30, 2017
I have an almost 3 year old (who's the size of her sister) and a 4 year old so far. We upgraded to this one from our Baby Trend and it's been amazing. So smooth of a push, quick fold, so compact, and girls say it's more comfortable. In the future we can add a car seat and a glider! If you're debating just get it you won't be disappointed!
By Mdowney
Cairo, NY, United States
Good
August 19, 2017
I was sooooo excited to get it. I got the city hand grips, belly bar, and snack tray! I was so excited to get the stroller with all the hype. I was most disappointed with the fact that both my kids (both in the higher percentile for height) had to pull themselves up to sit up even with the seat full up. I looked up other accessories to see if they sold anything to help. Nothing.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jennifer
Columbus, Ohio
Great purchase
July 19, 2017
I agonized over what double stroller to get for my whole second pregnancy. This is the stroller I ended up getting and I am so glad I did. My baby is three months old now and this stroller has worked so well for her and my three year old. They are both comfortable, it is a dream to push, the basket underneath is plenty big, and I haven't found a door too narrow for it yet. It even fits in doctor's offices and the line at Chick fil a (my 3 year old broke his leg so I was seriously taking this thing EVERYWHERE). I was worried because my car seat is not compatible with this stroller, but I haven't missed that feature at all. When reclined it worked perfectly with a padded infant insert from the time my daughter was a newborn.
By Helen
Los Angeles, ca
love love love!
June 30, 2017
I have a 2.5yr old and an 8-month-old and this stroller moves so smoothly and with so much ease with both of the kids in it. Pros: steers really well and smooth ride, comfortable for my kids, large canopy. Cons: basket not as easily accessible, hand brake, no cupholder for parents. Overall, I love it (I already have a double stroller and single stroller, but use this one all the time)
By Kate W.
Chicago, IL, United States
Disappointed
June 30, 2017
I got this stroller as a Mother's Day gift, as I was having my second child the next day. When we set it up, we learned that this stroller is not compatible with my britax car seat. I got this stroller because I loved the single one for my 20 month old. So disappointing to know that for this expensive of a stroller, you all didn't think to make it practical for all people. My single and my city select both for my brutal perfectly... what gives?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By June
San Francisco, CA - California
Picked over Peg Perego Book for Two and Britax B-Agile Double
June 20, 2017
After testing multiple double side-by-side strollers at my local Buy Buy Baby store, I was torn for weeks between the Peg Perego Book Two and The Baby Jogger City Mini GT. Reviews were stellar for both. My little ones are above average size so that eliminated the Britax B-Agile double since it's head clearance was several inches lower and would be outgrown quicker. Ultimately, I chose the GT because the folds flatter (for transportation), had a slightly higher head clearance than the Book for Two, was easier to collapse, and was $70 cheaper.
Pros-High head clearance which is good for tall ones -Can push around with one hand and very easy to maneuver -Collapses flatter and smaller than others -Never flat tires (supposedly) -Adjustable handle bar -Quality Construction
Cons-Storage beneath is challenge to access -Limited accessories -Velcro (magnets would be better)
By Partyof5ive
North Carolina, United States
Great stroller
June 11, 2017
We have had the stroller a few weeks. We have 2 month old twins. I will say it does not lay completely flat, although very close to it. And the shade extends out very far for sun protection. Fits through any door! Folds easily and compact vs competition. Bought the parent accessory console that we love as well. Storage underneath is sufficient. Easy to maneuver. Great purchase!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kristy
New York
Perfect double
April 12, 2017
We tried using an inline double for a year without success. This was recommended by another family and I can't say enough good things.
ProsPushes easily, maneuvers with a small footprint, fits through standard doors/openings, easy to open close, padded and comfy for even for tall riders, great sun coverage.
ConsDownside- basket access has a low clearance. Consider a flat rather than a round bag down there (think stuffed laptop bag over backpack).
Best Uses+ walking is your primary transport + in and out of car/travel + napping kiddos out of the house + non walkers OR hop in/out kiddos
By SB
MA
Love it!
March 31, 2017
I love this stroller it's light and even though it's a side by side it still fits through doorways no problem and I also got the belly bar you don't have to pull it off to fold it it'll fold with it I love this stroller
By betsycampbell
Tucson, AZ, United States
Not compatible with all infant seats
January 23, 2017
I bought the city mini single and it was compatible with my Peg Perego car seat. So I bought the Double assuming it would be compatible as well. That is not the case. I am super frustrated I can't use my new double stroller until my baby can hold his head up now. Not cool.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Georgina
Westmont, Illinois
City mini gt double
January 20, 2017
Great solid stroller. Both my children have so much room! Only down fall is the basket is so small and difficult to get to.
By Danni
Philadelphia
Love this stroller. No regrets.
January 8, 2017
I love this double stroller. In the beginning, city select was my first option, but I don't like the clicked button for seats, then I choosed this double stroller. I just want to tell every one, there is no regrets to buy this double stroller. The cons is difficult to find the car seat connector.
By Anna
Long Island , ny
Best one yet
December 9, 2016
Great stroller. Fits in doorways. Great for tall toddlers.
By Amber25
Chicago, IL, United States
VERY disappointed
November 17, 2016
How does a brand contain the name 'jogger' and yet not recommend you actually jog with the strollers? I have the City Select with a second seat and LOVE it, as a daily stroller. My family knows I run a lot, and they also know I love our current stroller, so they bought me the City Mini Double and I am so disappointed to read I can't run/jog with it. Are there replacement wheels I can purchase in order to be able to run with it?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mindy
Southfield, MI
LOVE this stroller!
November 11, 2016
I love this stroller. We initially had the Uppa Baby Vista for our 2 kids and loved that, but then our 4 year old complained that her legs were too tight in the second seat. I was recommended this stroller from my sister, who loves hers. Not only does our 4 year old have leg room, but she and her 1 year old sister seem much more comfy. The push is amazing, it was easy to put together and fits through doors!
ConsAccording to the manual it states that you are not supposed to hang anything from the handlebar. It would be nice to have something beyond the basket or the small parent console that would be acceptable and wouldn't compromise the weight of the stroller.
By Mamatwins
San Diego, CA, United States
Won't fold up anymore
October 27, 2016
We've had this for only six months and the thing won't fold up anymore. It's back breaking! Boo
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CSinBOS
Boston, MA, United States
A Britax Adapter Not Available
October 20, 2016
I first want to say we absolutely love our City Mini (single). It ideally met all our needs for city living. When #2 arrived, we didn't have second thoughts (in hindsight we should have) getting any other stroller than the City Mini Double. To our dismay when the stroller arrived, the Britax car seat we used without a hitch on the City Mini is not compatible with the Double. There are no adapters to make it work. This makes zero since. I guess if you're having twins the first time around this will not be an issue because you'll buy the car seats that are compatible. If you're like us and didn't have the foresight for baby #2, you're not going to buy a new car seat when the Britax you already have works just fine just to buy this stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.