FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.2
262 Reviews
5
39% (103)
4
7% (19)
3
8% (20)
2
25% (65)
1
21% (55)
48% Recommend this product (125 of 262 responses)
By Jon
Richmond, VA
GREAT for walking families
March 16, 2020
We love this car seat because we walk a LOT. Paired with the stroller, we can walk everywhere (e.g., grocery store, museums, restaurants, etc.) and this seat can be mounted easily in an Uber or Taxi while the stroller folds away in the trunk.
ProsSolid construction, easy to carry
ConsCanopy not quite long enough (but only by about 1/2 inch)
Best UsesFamilies who walk as transportation and use public transit
By EricaMN
Hudson, WI
Love the car seat and jogger!
May 23, 2019
Baby loves it, easy to use and affordable! We love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emmy R.
Florida
Car seat gets too hot
May 14, 2019
The stroller is very nice but the car seat makes my baby sweat every time. The material doesn't breathe. Now I'm looking for a different car seat
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gotero1017
Miami, FL
Awesome stroller but poor fabric quality
May 13, 2019
I got his from our Baby Registry and so dar its been great and easy to get around in. I have one problem though, i took off the actual cover that comes on the infant car seat and on the first wash it got RUINED in delicate cycle.. i am trying to find where i can get a replacement sent out to me as a warranty ir where i can purchase it... someone pleaseee help!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mackenzief
undisclosed
Love the stroller, dislike the carseat
April 28, 2019
As others have mentioned, every time we tighten the straps the base lock comes undone underneath. I have to take the seat out and put him back in. It has become very frustrating. Also it is almost impossible for my husband to get the car seat attached to the stroller correctly. I have to do it every time and even when I do it sometimes I don't get it on the first try and it becomes basically stuck while trying to reposition it to try again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JC14
Huntington Beach, CA
Uncomfortable - Hot Sweaty Miserable Baby
April 1, 2019
We bought the travel system and while I like the stroller, I absolutely hate the car seat. The straps were almost impossible to tighten on my own and this created so much stress since my husband was not always around to tighten them for me. Now my baby is 3 months old and since we adjusted the headrest to accomadate him growing, the straps became easier but now he cries hysterically when we have to put him in there. He looks squished and uncomfortable (even after removing the inserts). When I take him out of the car seat he is sweaty and hot and we haven't even reached summer yet. I'm extremely disappointed that we spent so much money and now I have to find another car seat and stroller. Wish I would have read the reviews since I'm not the only one with this issue.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rosalie5862
Grovetown, GA
Love It!
March 4, 2019
I agree with previous reviewers - this carseat is clearly underrated! My daughter is 15 months old and still frequently falls asleep in the car. I love that the headrest stays in and offers support! I also love that I don't have to rethread the straps when I adjust for size. I always trust that my daughter is safe in this carseat. I use it with the City Select stroller and I love that I can easily transition between using the carseat and the stroller seat. A friend of mine has a different brand stroller that can hold the carseat on top of the stroller seat. Her son is 10 months old and when the carseat is in the stroller his feet touch the stroller seat. I love that that's not a concern with Baby Jogger! Honestly I'm a huge fan and I recommend this system to everyone I know.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kyra
Tampa, FL
I love this car seat
February 20, 2019
I'm so confused with all the bad reviews. I've had this car seat for almost 3 years and used it for both my son and daughter. My son used it until he outgrew the height requirement at over a year old and my daughter is 10 months old and nowhere near the height and weight limits so we will continue using for many more months. I love the padding in this car seat, it seems way more comfortable than some of the car seats my friends have for their babies. Some other car seats have very little head support, and I love the headrest on this car seat. The headrest is very easy to adjust up and down and I have zero issues with the straps tangling or adjusting the tightness. The car seat is so easy to travel with since it can be used without the base. I also love that it clicks in easily to both my city mini and now city select stroller (both amazing strollers and the reason I bought this car seat in the first place).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By leyf212
new york, newyork
Only lasts for a few months
February 20, 2019
While I am very happy with the stroller, this infant car seat was overall too small for my average size baby and her above average size head. We noticed she had been seemingly uncomfortable for months and recently decided to stop using it altogether and transitioned her to the normal stroller seat. Unfortunately, we will have to buy a new car seat which made this one a waste of money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChicagoAli
Chicago, IL
Can't wait until my daughter is OUT of the carseat
February 13, 2019
My daughter is just about to turn a year old, and she's very small. She's in the 20th percentile. That's the only reason she's still using this seat. I absolutely cannot imagine a 35 lb. baby being able to ride in it. Like other reviewers have noted, this thing is impossible to tighten. The straps are constantly getting tangled and the latches get flipped around as well. While it is relatively easy to adjust the headrest and the height of the shoulder straps, that's done so rarely compared to how often I have to loosen and tighten the harness, that I would rather have a difficult height adjustment mechanism than deal with the daily struggle of getting her into the thing. As other reviewers have also said, for whatever reason, you cannot loosen and tighten the harness while it is in the base. The latch for the base comes undone, which means you have to lift up the entire seat, loosen/tighten the harness, relatch the base, and then put the seat back in. This isn't a huge deal initially when you carry the entire carseat everywhere, but as they get older, this has been the worst part. I don't take my carseat inside with me anymore, just the baby, so this is a huge hassle. And on top of everything, my child SCREAMS in this carseat. She hates it, and it makes traveling anywhere extremely stressful. We used a different carseat recently at a friend's house and she was the most well behaved she's ever been. Maybe a coincidence, but I'm thinking she's just uncomfortable when she's in it. I bought this as a travel system. The stroller is great, but please just buy a different carseat and the adaptors for the stroller. This carseat is completely not worth it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rodrigo P.
Curitiba, Brazil
Spare body support
February 12, 2019
Dear Sr, I've bought a City Mini Travel System one year ago in US and I currently live in Brazil The product is awesome, however I've lost the body lower support part (as described as part 9 in the product manual page 14. I've tried to find somewhere to buy a spare part, but could not find.. Could you please tell me where I can find a replacement ? Thanks a lot
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AngSimm
Key Biscayne, FL
Great car seat!
January 31, 2019
This car sear is not receiving the positive reviews it may be because some users are not handling it properly. The headrest can be adjusted from the back and so do the straps. All of the instructions are available on Baby Jogger's YouTube channel. We learned there how to strap the car seat without a base. Also, at your nearest fire station they have someone certified on car seats that can show you how to install it properly. The seat is comfortable, safe and very convenient when putting it to the City Mini GT stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jpeachyp
Mississauga
Disappointed
January 23, 2019
Bought the City Go as part of a travel system with the City Select. Was annoyed that we needed to purchase an adapter to attach the car seat to the stroller....really?! It's the same brand! I have trouble getting the seat to click into the stroller adapters and the base. Like others have mentioned I resort to lots of wiggling and jiggling to get it in securely. Also I feel that the canopy is really flimsy and difficult to extend and retract....I feel like I am breaking it. On the plus side my daughter is pretty small and seems comfortable in the seat and the bases were easy to install using the latch system. Would buy a different brand seat in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mrsstwoh
Newport News VA
10 month old smooshed
January 22, 2019
My 10 month old hates getting in this car seat. He looks so uncomfortable that we've had to take out the padding. Shoulders pushed down and cramped space. Love the ease of system but car seat is disappointing. Too old to return to store. :-(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Claudia H.
Murrieta, CA
Baby is smooshed
January 18, 2019
I am not sure if it is user error on my part or what... but my 3 month old baby hates this car seat. Screams every time I put her in. At first I thought it was her as a baby, but reading all the reviews it seems most babies hate this car seat? The pads inside of it are hard and squish her head to the point her ears are folded in and her shoulders are being squeezed. Also, we have had several problems with the seat-belt tangling up. Does not seem like the most comfortable car seat. My fault because I know the stroller is awesome but did not read reviews on the car seat and assumed it would be a great set. I just bought the entire travel system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Vanna
Paris, France
Hard to adjust straps
January 9, 2019
We have a newborn and it's incredibly hard to adjust the straps. Even taking him home from the hospital when he weighed only 6lbs, the straps were too tight when we wrapped him up in his little coat. We can buckle him, but he's uncomfortable and we worry it's way too tight. He's only 8lbs now and just a month old. I can't imagine using this car seat for much longer, which is ridiculous!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NIXX_BP
New Jersey
Impossible car seat?
January 7, 2019
We purchased the city mini car seat/stroller combo our baby is almost three months old and he is pretty much grown out of the seat. He's 14lbs. I'm super disappointed because we all know how expensive these seats are and we were hoping to get more time out of it. Getting our baby in is difficult. I do like the product but I need to know if there's a solution or something we can do to give him more room otherwise we have to purchase something new and it wouldn't be with the same line because it's disappointing to only get 2-3 months out of this expensive of a baby product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ashleyl
Deer Park, NY
Decent/safe car seat
January 5, 2019
I have never had any problems with adjusting the straps or adjusting the height of the headrest. If you do it properly and if you're careful putting in and taking your child out, you will have no issues. I find this to be very easy. However, like a lot of other reviewers, my baby gets really hot in this car seat. He was a June baby so the hot weather was a bad combination. Also, now he's 6 months and only 27.5 inches but he feels too big for the car seat already. His shoulders are already up to the bottom of the headrest, and the headrest is at the maximum position. It would be great if the head rest were removable. His feet also hang out of the car seat on the bottom. I don't understand how this is supposed to go to 32 inches? I don't know how much longer I can keep him in there as he's getting more and more squished.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kimmie24
Nyack, NY
Too Small for my 6 month old
December 20, 2018
This seat is good quality but the head rest is already too small for my 6 month old and the head rest doesn't detach so I had to buy a new car seat & 3 more bases. I shouldn't have to buy a whole new system already.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mari T.
Washington
Car seat
December 20, 2018
We bought the car seat I believe last spring 2018. We have the stroller and loved it. My daughter is 2 months old and I pulled the infant insert out to wash it and the tip does not come out! I was shocked and annoyed for how much I have spent on the car seat. And will now have to buy a new one for maybe 6 month of use! And also the strap to tighten the buckled down is hard as can be! I have to put my foot on it to get it tightens down! Or my husband has to do it for me. That's frustrating when he is not around to do it. If I knew those things before buying I probably would have gone with a different one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jill3385
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Unsatisfied
December 19, 2018
I'm really frustrated with this purchase. I had high hopes for this car seat (purchased the travel system and an extra base ) but the car seat base lock mechanism constantly has me feeling in easy in the car. When placed down in base it doesn't lock in properly. Same issue when placing in the stroller, but not as. Bad as the car seat base. You have to kinda wiggle it and wait to hear multiple clicks. I constantly worry that a caregiver or his grandparents will forget to wiggle it and make sure it locks properly. The stroller is okay I just wish the basket dropped down for easier loading. This expensive purchase has left me feeling constantly worried.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Allison27
Tennessee
Great!
December 8, 2018
I am very surprised by reading all the bad reviews. While skimming through them, I've noticed a lot of things being said that I've experienced but easily been able to adjust through. The straps not being able to tighten is probably because there is an auto lock feature on the car seat. If the seat is in the base it will only tighten so far and that it to protect your child in the event that they manage to pull it when they get a bit older or repetitively kick it and tighten it (which won't happen due to this feature). I've never had a problem with the straps getting tangled either. I think a lot of what's being said is user error and will happen with other seats as well. I loves this car seat with the travel system! It does take a couple tries getting used to inserting it into the stroller properly but once I got the hang of things it was so easy! I would definitely recommend this system to friends and family!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brita
Boston, MA
Not as great as I hoped
December 2, 2018
My daughter is almost 11 months and the longer we use this car seat, the more frustrated I get with it. It seemed fine at first, when she was tiny and when it was brand new. But now, I struggle every time I have to tighten the straps and they often get tangled. I've also found it very difficult to clean. I finally have figured out how to clip it into the stroller on one try, but that took about 10 months. Considering buying a different car seat for our next baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jonesjj
Ohio
Great car seat!
December 1, 2018
I get so many compliments on how safe this car seat looks because of the awesome head security pads that move up as your child grows.(super easy to move from the back) Only bad thing is the sun shade has no real structure and is pretty flimsy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Izzish
Santa Maria, California
Excellent versatility
November 5, 2018
My little one is now a year old, and we're still enjoying her carseat. We've had to adjust the headrest up as she grows, and removed the lower cushion once her butt outgrew it, But I feel very secure with her being in it. The ease in strapping her into a car without a base has a been a lifesaver, and I love being able to close the stroller with one hand. She does get a little warm sitting in her chair, but nothing overly difficult with straps, connecting with the stroller or base. Installing the base is always a pain if you have to remove it, but that's cus I kneel on it to have it strapped down tight, so it works as it's supposed to. Even with my child fighting every step being strapped into the carseat of doom, it's easy, I feel and know she is secure, and she is still comfortable enough to steal her socks off her feet once she's done complaining. (What child really wants to be in their carseat?).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amandamull
Orange County
Worse Car Seat EVER
October 25, 2018
I bought this stroller/car seat combo because of the "decentl price compared to the more expensive ones and that it was easy to use (put in and out of the car) little one is 3 months now, and hates the car! Anywhere and everywhere we go he screams bloody murder! We adjusted the headrest and now that is he over 12lbs took out the extra infant padding and still so uncomfortable! Every time I get him out of the car seat, he is drench in sweat! I wish I did more research and realized sooner that you can use different car seats with this stroller. The stroller is amazing, BTW, but DO not buy the car seat! I really read a few reviews but it was so mixed so I decided to try it out and now I cannot return it. I just have to pay the price and buy a new seat. I never heard of a child not liking car rides!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lizziebiz
NJ
Great comfy car seat
October 11, 2018
I've been using this for 8 months now and love this car seat. My baby loves it, it's easy to adjust the size as he grows.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Joelle
undisclosed
TOO SMALL
October 9, 2018
I bought this with the stroller for my son. He has cried every single time I put him in his car seat. At 4 months his head barely fits and there are marks on his head and neck. He is sweaty, hot and miserable every time I take him out. I am so disappointed. I have no idea how a 35 lb baby would EVER fit in here. I have this car seat and FOUR bases that I will never use again. We have to buy another car seat where my son might actually fit in. Do not buy this car seat. Waste of money.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KrazieMel
Palm Bay, FL
Great quality but sizing not realistic
October 8, 2018
I absolutely love everything about the construction and ease of use of this seat - the canopy, the handles, the straps - everything is sturdier than the Chicco's I was forced to get because the CityGo headrest is not removable. My 4.5 month old is 18lbs (big but only 90th percentile so there's plenty more like him) and the seat is now uncomfortable small because the headrest is not removable, it only adjusts up and down. The instructions are very misleading the way the colors indicate. He also needed a cranial band (helmet) and can't fit with the headrest still in. It's the only infant seat I could find where it doesn't come out. There is no way he would be able to use this to 35 lbs. I was then forced to buy an adapter for the stroller for the new car seat. Definitely disappointing for something I loved so much on the beginning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Megan D.
Columbus, OH
Love the stroller, don't love the car seat.
October 7, 2018
Our daughter came 2 months early so the infant car seat initially was great but by the time she was around 4-5 months we had to transfer to her big girl car seat because the side cushions were pushing onto her shoulders, which also meant we had to stop using it with our stroller because it made walks unenjoyable for her as well. We LOVE the stroller but would not recommend the car seat unfortunately .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HannahLynn
Uxbridge, MA
IT ADJUSTS EVERYONE!
October 3, 2018
I am now using this car seat for my second child in a row and I love it. I am seeing A LOT of reviews saying it doesn't grow with your child, and these people clearly do not know that the headrest and straps can be easily raised using a handle on the back! I had a different car seat when my first was born and I'm so glad I bought this for the next 2. I have recommended it to 2 friends who have both purchased and love it as well!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DeeG
Houston TX
I think other low start reviews are user error...
September 26, 2018
I have a 7 month old who is 90th percentile for weight (over 20 lbs) and 99th percentile for length. He fits in the car seat just fine. I've found the seat to be easy to use. My baby often falls asleep in it, so he seems to think it's comfortable as well! The instruction manual is not very well written though. I think other reviewers are missing the following adjustments: 1. The head rest can be adjusted up and down by squeezing the green button on the back. 2. The gray infant insert that the baby sits on (not the head rest) can and should be removed at around 12 lbs. (This is very unclear in the manual--the picture makes it look as if the gray headrest can be removed as well! Not true, it's just the gray seat covering.) 3. The buckle has two holes that the strap passes through. You have to take the buckle completely out of the car seat to switch the holes. (I missed this setting for the longest time and only found out when my baby was getting too scrunched up.)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jasmine
Pennsylvania
Hate the Car Seat
September 25, 2018
We got the car seat and stroller as a gift from our baby shower and now that my baby girl is getting bigger(3 months old) she is getting more and more uncomfortable in the car seat because of the head rest. Yes it is adjustable but even after adjusting it she still looks squished! She cries every time she gets put in her car seat. We love the stroller but the car seat SUCKS! I've literally looked up videos on making adjustments to the seat but it seems like there isn't much I can do about it other than purchase a new car seat with new bases. so frustrating. I wish that I would have looked at the reviews to this car seat before putting it on our registry!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DK247
Minneapolis, MN
Great Stroller. Bad Car Seat
August 26, 2018
Stroller is great. Rolls smooth and very easy to use. Car seat is disappointing. Baby cries every time we tighten the straps and the headrest won't adjust high enough. They claim it works for babies up to 32" but the max length is really 26" or so. We only got 6 month's use. Expensive mistake.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelley G.
Philadelphia, PA
Perfect for on the go!
August 24, 2018
We love our car seat!! We are always on the go and have no trouble taking our little babe with us through the city with this seat! Friends have asked about the seat and are buying it too. Love our purchase. Only issue I have is that we bought them as a set with the stroller and a sun shade wasn't included. No idea why?!? But I do need to figure that part out
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gonzomom
Utah
Surprise by thebad reviews, I love it!
August 3, 2018
I got this car seat in the travel system and I've been in love with it! I didn't realize you could adjust the Head part until a few months later and ever since then it's been great. I put my son in and out of the base very easily. He is 7 months and 18 pounds and he fits great! Sometimes it is hard to adjust the straps, I won't lie. I have to tip the car seat upside down to adjust it (sometimes, not all the time which is weird). I love it and would recommend it to lots of moms!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dope
Columbus, OH
Why all the hate?
July 25, 2018
Why all the hate? This car seat is dope. Functional, comfy, and looks good
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Canalock
Walnut Creek California
Carseat does not grow with baby
July 24, 2018
While I love the stroller and the easy folding when loading it in to the car, the car seat is just not big enough. My son is only 3 1/2 months old and has nearly Outgrown it, he is 16 pounds. it squishes his little shoulders down, his head barely fits in the head rest and he seems so uncomfortable, the head rest is not removable and doesn't raise any higher. I am disappointed in the thought of having to purchase another infant car seat. I hate to leave a negative review but just want to be honest. :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katiep
Dallas, TX
Def doesn't hold up to 35 lbs!!!
July 23, 2018
I love baby jogger strollers but this car seat has me very frustrated. My daughter is 18 months old and 23 lbs and already is too big for this carseat. We thought we would be able to use this carseat until she was at least 2.5 years old based on Baby Jogger's weight limit. Also, tightening the straps is a headache every time we put her in- they get tangled and caught constantly. I have a second baby on the way and unless Baby Jogger can help me find a solution I will be switching brands for all her gear.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By annie09
riverside, ca
head rest issues
July 23, 2018
i bought this product because it look sturdy and comfortable for my baby and because i really like the stroller and how it functioned. I like the car seat but i thought the head rest was removable but its not. my daughter head doesn't really fit even with adjusting it,her ears get flipped forward unless i move the head rest all the up but then it looks like she has no head support. we started having the head rest issue at 4 months and she is 7 months now and her head just doesn't fit at all. Will need to purchase another car seat after spend a lot of money on this one and having to buy 3 base.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By New m.
Indiana
Nothing but great
July 15, 2018
Based on the negative reviews I was very nervous when my husband bought the travel system. I'm glad the reviews didn't stop him from buying it it's been nothing but wonderful. I was frustrated when it started feeling too snug when my daughter was just 3 months but being a new mom I wasn't aware you could adjust the headrest. After figuring that out I've never had any issues. My chunky girl is 9 months & 26lbs and still fits in there just fine. It feels nice and safe.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mel79
Hudson, WI
Head Support Does Not Come Out
July 1, 2018
I loved this car seat until about 2 weeks ago. My only complaint is that the head support is not removeable. My daughter is very active and likes to move and when she is in the car seat she is not able to fully turn her head to the right or the left. She would be able to do this if the head support came out. My daughter is 3 months old and we are having to switch her to a convertible car seat already because she is miserable in this infant seat. The inconvenience of having to get her out and carry her is going to be a pain because she is so young, but don't feel like it's worth the money to buy a different infant seat after spending so much on the car seat/stroller combo. I saw someone looking at it in the store and made sure they knew it isn't removable. Yes, I know it's asjutable and that did not help at all. I love the quality of the seat and love stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LiamsMom2017
Fort Walton Beach
Great car seat!
June 26, 2018
I've had this car seat since day 1 and now my son is over a year old and still fits in it! I love how easy it is to use! And it keeps baby safe! I have no idea why this car seat is getting so many bad reviews? Maybe bc they don't know how to adjust the head rest in the back? But that's actually one of my favorite features! I feel like I've seen so many babies with their heads going to the side in their car seats and it looks like their necks are going to break but in this car seat it keeps it straight and protected!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BramBram
Tampa
Great car seat.
June 24, 2018
As many others have stated, the bad reviews are due to user error. There are a couple of adjustments that are easily made on this car.seat. my little BramBram is 98 percentile height and is just now getting to the max height threshhold for this seat at 8 months and she fits snug. It snaps in and out of the base with ease. I've never used just the seat belt method so i can't comment on that. I gave 4 stars not 5 because the system to mount this to the baby jogger stroller could be a little better.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wendy38
Paterson, NJ
Awesome Stroller
June 16, 2018
I brought this item for my baby. My husband was in love with it. The only issue I have is that we should be able to remove the head piece, especially for when our baby gets bigger; so now when she gets a little bigger we will have to put money into buying another car seat. She is currently 5months old and it's atarting to bother her a little now. I would recommend the stroller not the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Louu
Maryland
Not Very Happy
June 13, 2018
I loved the seat at first but now I'm having issues with adjusting the height in the car seat. It's jammed and won't go to lowest level.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kopec77
Colorado Springs, CO
A nice car seat!
June 7, 2018
We have had the City Go for a year. We have taken it everywhere. Our daughter is comfortable in it. It has been very easy to use and still works great. I recommend this car seat to everyone. I like the pads. It seems much safer than some other seats where the baby has more movement.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MsPurple
NY, NY
Great Stroller, Lousy Car Seat
June 2, 2018
PRO: Love the stroller and the ease of folding it up. Quality all-terrain wheels too. CON: By 5 months, my daughter outgrew the car seat. I removed the bottom padding to allow more room but the construction and placement of the head & shoulder padding makes it a tight, uncomfortable fit. The shoulder seatbelt straps are too low. I have to slide my daughter down so much to place the straps over her shoulders that her feet are almost hanging out of the seat. It's sad and expensive that this car seat only lasted 6 months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MsPurple
NY, NY
Great Stroller, Lousy Car Seat
June 2, 2018
PRO: Love the stroller and the ease of folding it up. Quality all-terrain wheels too. CON: By 5 months, my daughter outgrew the car seat. I removed the bottom padding to allow more room but the construction and placement of the head & shoulder padding makes it a tight, uncomfortable fit. The shoulder seatbelt straps are too low. I have to slide my daughter down so much to place the straps over her shoulders that her feet are almost hanging out of the seat. It's sad and expensive that this car seat only lasted 6 months.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NMilk
Pleasant Hill, CA
Worst car seat ever
May 27, 2018
I purchased the car seat with the travel system. I am now having to purchase another car seat because this one is too small for my daughter and she is EXTREMELY uncomfortable. I can't believe I'm having to spend more money. If only I read more reviews prior to purchasing. I do like the stroller but the car seat and even the bases are so cheaply made. For some reason, when I tighten the straps at the shoulders, the lock-off that holds the latch belt comes undone. My daughter is 11 pounds and 23 ones long and has hated the car seat since day 1. We tried putting her in a friends car seat and had zero issues. For the amount of money paid, there shouldn't be any problems with the size or functionality of this carseat. Extremely disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Edag
Chicago
The upper pads are not removable to make more room
May 23, 2018
I thought I could use this car seat for a long time at least until our baby was one year old, but now I can see that it won't be possible which is very frustrating. My baby is almost 3 months old and she seems very uncomfortable because the car seat does't have enough space for her head and shoulders and there is not possibility to remove the upper pads to make some room. I can't believe we have to think in buying another car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Edag
Chicago
The upper pads are not removable to make more room
May 23, 2018
I thought I could use this car seat for a long time at least until our baby was one year old, but now I can see that it won't be possible which is very frustrating. My baby is almost 3 months old and she seems very uncomfortable because the car seat does't have enough space for her head and shoulders and there is not possibility to remove the upper pads to make some room. I can't believe we have to think in buying another car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jamie H.
undisclosed
Great infant car seat
May 16, 2018
We loved everything about this car seat! I was able to use this at seat with my son for 10 months. When he was an infant, the padding created a cozy and safe environment and as he grew we were able to take out the bottom cushion and adjust the height of the upper cushion to fit him as he grew in length. The straps never were an issue for us. Easy installation and worked well with the city mini GT stroller (which we also love)!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RachKuch
Ewa Beach, HI
Love the stroller, not the carseat
May 14, 2018
We have the City Select stroller for our twins & bought the City Go car seats to complete the set. The base works great for us, but it's very hard to tighten the straps & they tangle constantly. It's also unfortunate you need adapter clips for the car seat to be placed on the stroller. The seats are also pretty hot & don't breathe well. For the price I would buy something different next time.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica C.
Ellijay, GA
Like the stroller, not the car seat
May 13, 2018
The stroller is great, lightweight, and easy to use. The headrest in the car seat does not come out and it's almost too big once your baby starts to grow. Our son is almost 4 Months and we are not going to be able to use it anymore because of the headrest. We tried raising it but that didn't make a difference.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By rainbowbabymom18
Webster, NY
Comfy, easy to adust, easy to clean
May 11, 2018
I am a first time Mom, so don't have much ecperince yet...but I am very please so far with my City GO. I notice alot of people complain about the headrest squishing their kids...do they read the instructions? Cuz it adjusts up pretty high, I can't really see it squishing a kid if its adjusted correctly. My daughter seems quite happy in hers, and I like it from a Mom point of view.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sueanne
Miami, FL
Small & Tight = Sweaty Frustrated Baby!
May 6, 2018
We purchased the city mini gt travel system thinking it would be a great combo, we even received an adapter to place the car seat in the stroller! This carseat was OK when our 7 lb 6 oz newborn was born.. it was still uncomfortable to put him in, the seat is deep in, the strap covers are stiff, and the headrest and infant support (bottom one) seem way to snug! Good thing, my son is on the thinner, taller side! As we hit the 2 month mark this seat become unbearable to my son! He can't stand being inside of it, would be drenched in sweat and extremely frustrated! This causes it to be difficult to take him out for strolls in the car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BrittTN
Nashville, TN
Works Great - Very Safe
May 5, 2018
This seat is great - you just have to know how to use it. The straps are hard to tighten, but they get easier over time. In my mind, they are very tight and therefore my baby is safe. You don't have to rethread straps. The head adjusts, we adjusted within the first few weeks. Don't cram baby in. You also have to loosen the straps before putting baby in or out. When we are in the seat a long time, I take off the thick shoulder straps. When she was a newborn, it kept her little head from wobbling but now she wants to see the world.Super safe and we absolutely love how easy it is!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BrittTN
Nashville, TN
Works Great - Very Safe
May 5, 2018
This seat is great - you just have to know how to use it. The straps are hard to tighten, but they get easier over time. In my mind, they are very tight and therefore my baby is safe. You don't have to rethread straps. The head adjusts, we adjusted within the first few weeks. Don't cram baby in. You also have to loosen the straps before putting baby in or out. When we are in the seat a long time, I take off the thick shoulder straps. When she was a newborn, it kept her little head from wobbling but now she wants to see the world. Super safe and we absolutely love how easy it is!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Agustina
Los Angeles
Very uncomfortable for baby
April 28, 2018
My baby hates this car sear, its too tight and curve. He gets hot and impatient in it. I thought if I removed the body support padding, that he'd like it better but its so hard on his little back and he cannot stretch his legs. DO NOT GET IT.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By VennaBR
Mountain View, CA
Very disappointed!
April 28, 2018
I had my twins 6 weeks ago and bought two of these car seats to match with the City Select Lux. I absolutely love the stroller but I am very disappointed with the car seat. It is heavy, difficult to attach to the stroller and the boys seem to be uncomfortable on it. The headsupport seems to be very small for the babies (specially the bigger one) and I feel that I will have to buy new car seats pretty soon! I can't believe I didn't do a better research before choosing this one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 123mommy
Portland,OR
Very adjustable
April 26, 2018
My child is now 15 months old and he still loves his car seat. We first adjusted the headrest a couple months after he was born and took the seat pads out a couple months after that, but he always looks so cozy. The headrest is so easy to move (pinch the two green buttons and slide up) it even extrends past the top of the seat slightly to grow with your children longer. The only problem I have is sometimes the seatbelts are hard to thighten. I've found it easiest to buckle the clips, pull them tight through the waist (so the slack is at the top) and tighten. Sometimes I have to adjust the chest clip and pull on the straps once more, but it usually does the trick.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By 123mommy
Portland,OR
Very adjustable
April 26, 2018
My child is now 15 months old and he still loves his car seat. We first adjusted the headrest a couple months after he was born and took the seat pads out a couple months after that, but he always looks so cozy. The headrest is so easy to move (pinch the two green buttons and slide up) it even extrends past the top of the seat slightly to grow with your children longer. The only problem I have is sometimes the seatbelts are hard to thighten. I've found it easiest to buckle the clips, pull them tight through the waist (so the slack is at the top) and tighten. Sometimes I have to adjust the chest clip and pull on the straps once more, but it usually does the trick.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Penny O.
Mill Valley, CA
Great Infant Carseat
April 25, 2018
We purchased the Travel System and have been very happy with it. Love the ease of the stroller and being able to just pop the carseat onto it! Very glad we went with a travel system as it has been so convenient to be able to take our daughter inside or put her in the stroller while sleeping, or just not to disturb her. It took some getting used to, but now it's very easy for us to pop the seat in and out of the stroller. We also traveled with her at 3 months and used the taxi installation in our rental car. Again, using the seatbelt to install took some getting used to, but we got the hang of it, and it was great not to have to travel with the base. We were also allowed to bring this seat on the plane. Only complaint is that the straps do seem a lot more difficult to tighten than other carseats!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Teal
Pleasant hill, ca
Stylish but not recommended
April 23, 2018
Like many others here, I purchased this car seat because of the whole travel system. I absolutely love the Summit stroller, but the City Go car seat is not at all what I had anticipated. My baby is very average size and from the very beginning he looked like he was squished and very uncomfortable...the design makes him look compressed and hunched over even when the unremovable head rest is in its highest position. He is a pretty happy baby, but we have not had one experience where he wasn't wailing when placed in his car seat. He is currently 4 months and 17 lbs and the head rest is in its highest position and he is very uncomfortable in this car seat. The head rest does not come out and he appears to already be grown out of this. This is a disappointment because now we will need to buy a different infant car seat prior to yet another one when he is beyond the infant seats. I would not purchase this again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MikesMom
Columbia, MD
Perfect seat for my GT
April 18, 2018
I bought this car seat as part of the City Mini GT travel system. I have been using it for nine months and really like it. I am sad that my little one will outgrow it soon. It is perfect when traveling out of town since you can put it in any car without a base. The canopy keeps the sun out of baby's eyes and makes the perfect cocoon for naps when attached to the stroller canopy. My only complaint is that the manual needs improvement. I had to attend a car seat clinic to learn how to properly install and adjust it for growth spurts.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By eribarda
Chicago, IL
Horrible car seat
April 11, 2018
My baby is 2 months old and doesn't fit in the car seat. Horrible buy, would not recommend to anyone.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jbrugg
Rogers,MN
Good car seat, but I wouldn't buy it again
April 10, 2018
I bought this car seat because it matched the stroller and I wanted everything to match. My child is 6 months old and 18lbs. We didn't know the head rest didn't come out (thought all car seats did that). We have to go buy another car seat for just a few more months and we spent a lot of money on this car seat. My son is cramed in the seat and seems so uncomfortable in it, he hates being in the seat. Love the look, but I would never buy this car seat again.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NYCMom
New York, NY
Smushed
April 9, 2018
My son is 10 months and doesn't fit in this seat at all. We've removed everything that can be removed, and he is still miserable in it. VERY heavy and clunky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Devin
London, Ont
Dissapointed
April 8, 2018
We were fortunate to be gifted the City Select Lux and the City Go car seat only to discover that the car seat does not come with the seat adaptor to connect it to the stroller. Both beautiful and pieces. But my wife and I are beyond frustrated knowing that our family put almost $1500 into a stroller and car seat, but that for it to be a "functional travel system," you still have to spend an extra $60 for the adaptor. The retailers we went too also toted this stroller as a travel system stating if you bought the City Select Lux and City Go that was all you needed. Thinking of returning/exchanging both before baby comes for a real "all-in-one system."
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Minniev85
Miami Fl
My son is 5 months does not fit
April 3, 2018
I love the assembly of the car seat and stroller, but the car seat itself my son hates it. I am not sure what I am missing. We have adjusted the head support to the max, and he is still slouched down. He sweats every time we put in there. He cried every time because he is uncomfortable. If someone can give me any advice on how I can continue using the car seat I have and make it better for my son, I would appreciate the advice. My son is about 20lbs and 28 inches long. Thanks! Minnie
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Minniev85
Miami Fl
My son is 5 months does not fit
April 3, 2018
I love the assembly of the car seat and stroller, but the car seat itself my son hates it. I am not sure what I am missing. We have adjusted the head support to the max, and he is still slouched down. He sweats every time we put in there. He cried every time because he is uncomfortable. If someone can give me any advice on how I can continue using the car seat I have and make it better for my son, I would appreciate the advice. My son is about 20lbs and 28 inches long. Thanks! Minnie
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CharliesMom
Saint Louis
Meh...
March 31, 2018
As reference, we have owned this seat daily for 1 year and have used it exclusively. We have not switched to a convertible seat. Our baby is small. Born at 17" & 6.5lbs, at one year, he is less than 20lbs. We purchased this seat because we wanted the City Select (which we like) and assumed it would be an easy system. I have not loved the seat, its just OK. My baby is small so at least he has not grown out of it. I wish I had researched this more. I have considered a different seat for the next baby. Pros:1. Its lightweight. 2. Has a comfortable handle.Cons: 1. It is no more compatible than any other seat with the stroller. I assumed I would not need to buy adaptors if we used the same brand, not so. I still had to get an adapters, that have to be taken on and off depending on if we are using the pumpkin seat or the standard stroller seat.2. Its VERY hard to position it in the stroller properly on the first try. After a year, I still can't get it on the first shot. My husband makes me do it if we are together. Not sure if my mom has ever gotten it right. 3. I cannot use the organizer with the seat in place and the handle at the shortest position (I'm 5'3") 4. The straps are SO hard to tighten sometimes. They get tangled. It's almost impossible when the seat is in the car. We often have to take the seat out, put it on the ground and tighten. 5. No clamshell option to cover the baby completely when using the VERY expensive stroller. 6. Sometimes when I'm taking the seat out of the base, it catches on the latch and is difficult to get out of the car and I have to reset the latch. I don't hate it, but I think there are better options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Darcy
Seattle
Great for everyday use - but not for air travel
March 31, 2018
I'm surprised the average review is 2.2 stars. We have no trouble with the straps, and my 10-month, 30.5-inch long baby still fits in the seat just fine. The cushions make it a snug fit, but that's kind of the point isn't it?Traveling with her in the seat is super easy. I've used the seat in various taxis, Ubers, rental, and friends' cars without the base, and it only takes a couple times to become an expert at strapping the seat belt around the car seat.The only reason I don't give 4 stars is because it is not certified for airplane travel. Some car seats are certified for use on airplanes. This one isn't, and it has to be checked at the gate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CharliesMom
Saint Louis
Meh...
March 31, 2018
As reference, we have owned this seat daily for 1 year and have used it exclusively. We have not switched to a convertible seat. Our baby is small. Born at 17" & 6.5lbs, at one year, he is less than 20lbs. We purchased this seat because we wanted the City Select (which we like) and assumed it would be an easy system. I have not loved the seat, its just OK. My baby is small so at least he has not grown out of it. I wish I had researched this more. I have considered a different seat for the next baby. Pros: 1. Its lightweight. 2. Has a comfortable handle. Cons: 1. It is no more compatible than any other seat with the stroller. I assumed I would not need to buy adaptors if we used the same brand, not so. I still had to get an adapters, that have to be taken on and off depending on if we are using the pumpkin seat or the standard stroller seat. 2. Its VERY hard to position it in the stroller properly on the first try. After a year, I still can't get it on the first shot. My husband makes me do it if we are together. Not sure if my mom has ever gotten it right. 3. I cannot use the organizer with the seat in place and the handle at the shortest position (I'm 5'3") 4. The straps are SO hard to tighten sometimes. They get tangled. It's almost impossible when the seat is in the car. We often have to take the seat out, put it on the ground and tighten. 5. No clamshell option to cover the baby completely when using the VERY expensive stroller. 6. Sometimes when I'm taking the seat out of the base, it catches on the latch and is difficult to get out of the car and I have to reset the latch. I don't hate it, but I think there are better options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Darcy
Seattle
Great for everyday use - but not for air travel
March 31, 2018
I'm surprised the average review is 2.2 stars. We have no trouble with the straps, and my 10-month, 30.5-inch long baby still fits in the seat just fine. The cushions make it a snug fit, but that's kind of the point isn't it? Traveling with her in the seat is super easy. I've used the seat in various taxis, Ubers, rental, and friends' cars without the base, and it only takes a couple times to become an expert at strapping the seat belt around the car seat. The only reason I don't give 4 stars is because it is not certified for airplane travel. Some car seats are certified for use on airplanes. This one isn't, and it has to be checked at the gate.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jc420
Ny
Really surprised by the reviews
March 29, 2018
I'm really surprised by the reviews on here! I've been using this car seat for 6 months, since my son came home from the hospital. He is now 29 inches and 19 lbs and still fits comfortably in it. I agree with other people and truly believe that the negative reviews are based on user error. The head rest can be adjusted people!!! That move alone would solve like 90% of the complaints on here. The straps are extremely easy to adjust, in fact every one who uses my car seat comments on how easy it is. The other complain I've seen is that it gets hot, but I really can't speak to that because it's been cold the whole time I've been using this car seat, so the hotter the better for us. I love this whole travel system. It is durable and good quality. Definitely worth the money spent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mothert
Illinois
Car seat was disappointing
March 27, 2018
My baby is only 3 months old and hates it. I have it moved to the top but he still just seems squished in. I bought the travel system reading amazing things about the stroller (which I do love) but I should have looked at the car seat more.. I didn't know better since this is my first baby. But it seems like this is a issue with lots of people. The head pads are just too tight and I'm now having to consider buying another infant car seat so travel is still easy. Quite disappointed.. no way a 35lb child could fit in there.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jen P.
st petersburg, fl
Love the Stroller but hate the car seat
March 26, 2018
The stroller is great but I'm not loving the car seat. The car seat doesn't easily snap into the stroller and it often takes me 5 minutes just to get the seat in correctly. Plus my baby seems uncomfortable in the seat and cries. We've adjusted the headrest so I know its not that. Also, the straps always get tangled.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Carlaatoday
Los Angeles ,ca
Don't get it !!!!
March 25, 2018
I bought the matching car seat because I figured it would be much easier since I got the city select stroller . My daughter is going to be 3 months soon & I feel like she isn't going to be able to use the car seat much longer . I should have listen to the reviews when buying it. If this helps my daughter is only 11lbs and 22 inches just to give you an idea how upset I am that we will have to get a new car seat soon . I don't recommend this product & hope this can save someone else money .
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By xav245
Australia
City Go Washing Seat Pad
March 23, 2018
Hi,I am very happy with the product we bought.Just a quick question - Could you please tell me if you can wash the seat pad in washing machine?If so, what temperature maximum?Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By xav245
Australia
City Go Washing Seat Pad
March 23, 2018
Hi, I am very happy with the product we bought. Just a quick question - Could you please tell me if you can wash the seat pad in washing machine? If so, what temperature maximum? Thanks
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kingmanbirdies
undisclosed
Love this car seat!
March 22, 2018
I love the car seat. I have a lot of friends with kids and look at some of the other car seats out there and they have no head rest or cushioning around the head, and this one is so great for when he falls asleep and has something to hold his head up. My baby is now 8 months old, we brought him home from the hospital in this seat and I still love it. I disagree with the reviews about straps, etc. I find the loosening and tightening of the straps to be an amazing feature and so easy!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By alvper
Boston
Not my best purchase
March 20, 2018
I bought this seat as part of my Baby jogger city mini GT, but it has been unconfortable for my baby since day one. Straps are too hard and the seat is too narrow (my son has been struggling with the size since he is 4 months old)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Choca001
Chicago, IL
HATE THIS CAR SEAT!
March 18, 2018
I bought the travel system for my new baby thinking that we would be able to use this until the maximum weight and height restrictions, but I was wrong! When I purchased it I looked through the manual to make sure that I would be able to remove the head rest, which it said I would be able to do. However, I now find myself with my 4 month old not being able to fit into this car seat, because she cries every time she goes into it because she is too small. This has been such a disappointment because now I find myself having to purchase another car seat. If i had known this was the case I would have purchased the stroller and then purchased a different car seat. I am a physician and will be recommending to my patient to NOT purchase this car seat as it is a huge waste of money!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KL S.
New Jersey
Carrier too small for four month old
March 10, 2018
I wish I had read the reviews for this product before purchasing. Unfortunately, I did not and now we are going to have to purchase another carrier for our baby because he has grown out of this one at just four months of age. The product description states that the carrier fits a baby who is up to 35 lbs and 32 inches. Our son is 17 lbs, 26 inches and cannot sit comfortably in the carrier because the padding around the headrest causes his shoulders to be too tight. In addition, the adjustment length of the straps does not provide enough room for a growing baby.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Alex86
Fort Worth, TX
Problematic Infant Car Seat
March 9, 2018
We purchased this infant car seat that clicks into the jogger stroller (for convenience) and while we absolutely love the stroller, we are very disappointed by the infant car seat. I dread putting my little one in it because his head barely fits in between the headrest and he writhes in pain every time. He is only 5 months old and about 17 pounds and basically stopped fitting in it comfortably two months ago. If you are going to purchase the stroller, buy an adapter and purchase a different infant car seat. We are now considering buying a second infant car seat. Which is awful considering he won't be in it for much longer.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nb35
California
Base keeps coming unlatched when tightening straps
March 8, 2018
I've had this car seat for 6 months now and have not been happy with it since day one. First off the straps are hard to tighten and I have to keep readjusting them while tightening. Secondly, the straps continuley get twisted. Thirdly, when the car seat is in the base and I go to tighten the straps it's causes the latch to come undone. I then have to take the car seat out and fix the seatbelt which is also very hard to do as the seat belt doesn't sit correctly into the space provided. Fourthly, my daughters ears are constantly being pushed forward due to the head rest being pretty narrow. I'm super disappointed as I have the city select stroller and really wanted to have a matching car seat. I now am considering getting a new car seat as I'm over having to deal with these issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OliversMom18
Charlotte, NC
I deeply wish I could return this thing
March 8, 2018
Like many, we purchased the city Go carseat to seamlessly be compatible with our City GT stroller. If only I could go back in time and urge myself to go with a different branded compatible carseat!! Firstly, my son is 4 months old. Getting him into this thing is quite the task. The straps continuously twist and almost every single time we put him in it, we have to untangle him. Time is way too precious these days for that- and especially when you're holding an impatient baby.Secondly the thing is HEAVY. I can lift it, but carrying it with my son in it is obnoxious. My husband typically has to do it for me. Thirdly, that headrest. Sliding it up is great and all but I am very dismayed that he seemingly has already outgrown the thing. It's awful.As a first time mom, I just wish someone would have told me these things prior to our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nb35
California
Base keeps coming unlatched when tightening straps
March 8, 2018
I've had this car seat for 6 months now and have not been happy with it since day one. First off the straps are hard to tighten and I have to keep readjusting them while tightening. Secondly, the straps continuley get twisted. Thirdly, when the car seat is in the base and I go to tighten the straps it's causes the latch to come undone. I then have to take the car seat out and fix the seatbelt which is also very hard to do as the seat belt doesn't sit correctly into the space provided. Fourthly, my daughters ears are constantly being pushed forward due to the head rest being pretty narrow. I'm super disappointed as I have the city select stroller and really wanted to have a matching car seat. I now am considering getting a new car seat as I'm over having to deal with these issues.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By OliversMom18
Charlotte, NC
I deeply wish I could return this thing
March 8, 2018
Like many, we purchased the city Go carseat to seamlessly be compatible with our City GT stroller. If only I could go back in time and urge myself to go with a different branded compatible carseat!! Firstly, my son is 4 months old. Getting him into this thing is quite the task. The straps continuously twist and almost every single time we put him in it, we have to untangle him. Time is way too precious these days for that- and especially when you're holding an impatient baby. Secondly the thing is HEAVY. I can lift it, but carrying it with my son in it is obnoxious. My husband typically has to do it for me. Thirdly, that headrest. Sliding it up is great and all but I am very dismayed that he seemingly has already outgrown the thing. It's awful. As a first time mom, I just wish someone would have told me these things prior to our purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By babymama
Aurora, IL
Not Enough Room to Grow
March 6, 2018
We purchased this car seat as part of a travel system, and it worked wonderfully with a newborn. Unfortunately, our baby grew out of it very quickly, and by 3 months old, she was irritated and uncomfortable in it. The padding on each side of the head is very thick and hard, so it takes up the majority of the space. Even adjusting the headrest height didn't provide enough room. We wanted this car seat to get us through at least 9 months, especially during the bitter Illinois winter, but that didn't happen. I wish the headrest was removable - then this would be a great car seat! We just transitioned to another car seat with thinner, removable padding and now our baby loves car rides. Maybe this style would work just fine for smaller babies, but our little one was visibly squished in this one. We love our Baby Jogger stroller, so I really wanted to love this too. I will say that this car seat is of great quality, and very easy to click in and out of the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Nats
Los Angeles, CA
Click and go!
March 4, 2018
Although this my first time buying and managing a car seat on a regular basis, I think the City Go is great. The click-in-place ensure proper and safety. The right shoulder strap get twisted, but they're easily adjustable. The large cover is great protection from the sun. I only dislike the weight of the car seat. It is heavy and as your baby grows, the more likely you are to leave it in the car or take it with the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Natalie333
Columbus, OH
Too small for my little dude.
February 23, 2018
I got this as a part of the travel system. I love the stroller, but the car seat is not good. My son is almost 3 months old (almost 12 pounds) and he's already squished in the car seat. He used to love car rides and walks and now he screams the entire time for both. I can't believe the fit of this car seat, since it says it can fit a baby up to 35 pounds. My son is a smaller child (15th percentile of weight) and is already too big for it. I'm very disappointed since this was an expensive purchase.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By All s.
Irvine
I like the stroller but not the car seat!
February 20, 2018
My son is 3 months old and even now the car seat fits him small, another thing that this material makes my baby sweat a lot, honestly if I knew I would have purchased a different car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RGS510
undisclosed
Like the stroller, not the infant seat
February 20, 2018
We bought the travel system for our baby who is now 10 months old and I get stressed out every time I need to put him in the infant seat. While we are able to adjust the headrest, the straps are SO hard to adjust and constantly tangle up. I physically cannot pull the strap to tighten, my husband has to do it - so pathetic. My son is hysterical every time we put him in and gets so hot and sweaty. I love that we can travel without the bases, but I am regretting the considerable expense of the overall purchase, considering how stressful it is compared to other options and likely will not even be usable if we have a second child. I wish I had known...
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mambear17
Tampa
Great car seat
February 17, 2018
This car seat has been great since day 1! A lot of the reviews seem to be user error to me! I've had no problems with this seat. I do have a smaller baby but she's 5 MO and still comfortable in chair. I love the quality and how padded the seat is compared to others. Surprised to see such a low rating on this seat. We also love our GT stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Firsttimemommy
Novato, ca
Way to hot & squishes baby
February 15, 2018
As a first time mom, I was super excited and bought this with the travel system. Initially I was excited but once or little guy came to the world we realized we should've reviewed this product more. Our son is a little guy but still is squished in this. Shoulder straps always seem to get stuck and won't tighent more. No matter how we adjust the head rest/holder it squeezes him so much that his ears fold. What's worse is he's always super hot in this. I always have to make sure he's basically in just a onesie and ac on or else he's sweating. We also have problems attaching or having it click onto the stroller. It's a hassle with this and I wish I would've reviewed more before taking the leap on spending so much.This stroller isn't even 1 year old and we already have a negative experience.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Firsttimemommy
Novato, ca
Way to hot & squishes baby
February 15, 2018
As a first time mom, I was super excited and bought this with the travel system. Initially I was excited but once or little guy came to the world we realized we should've reviewed this product more. Our son is a little guy but still is squished in this. Shoulder straps always seem to get stuck and won't tighent more. No matter how we adjust the head rest/holder it squeezes him so much that his ears fold. What's worse is he's always super hot in this. I always have to make sure he's basically in just a onesie and ac on or else he's sweating. We also have problems attaching or having it click onto the stroller. It's a hassle with this and I wish I would've reviewed more before taking the leap on spending so much.This stroller isn't even 1 year old and we already have a negative experience.€š‚ 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Firsttimemommy
Novato, ca
Way to hot & squishes baby
February 15, 2018
As a first time mom, I was super excited and bought this with the travel system. Initially I was excited but once or little guy came to the world we realized we should've reviewed this product more. Our son is a little guy but still is squished in this. Shoulder straps always seem to get stuck and won't tighent more. No matter how we adjust the head rest/holder it squeezes him so much that his ears fold. What's worse is he's always super hot in this. I always have to make sure he's basically in just a onesie and ac on or else he's sweating. We also have problems attaching or having it click onto the stroller. It's a hassle with this and I wish I would've reviewed more before taking the leap on spending so much.This stroller isn't even 1 year old and we already have a negative experience. 
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 3
1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.