Ratings Summary
4.7
out of 5.0
93 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
76% (71)
4 Star
18% (17)
3 Star
1% (1)
2 Star
3% (3)
1 Star
1% (1)
90%
of Reviewers
Recommend
In love
By Kcarter
from Utah County, UT, United States
on July 15, 2014
The stroll is a beast, I take it everywhere, everyday. My son is comfortable and he doesn't try to escape. The wheels are top of the line and easy to remove if needed. We have taken it on all turfs and it takes everything so smooth. My husband and I love how easy the handle is is easy to adjust back and forth and the cushion on it is perfect for hot and cold temperatures. The break is in the ideal spot. I wish there was more options on colors but it cleans up nicely. And the big basket is supper handy. And I have friends and family members who loved mine and now have them as well.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
not smooth
By smerf44
from Silver Spring, MD, United States
on July 1, 2014
we bought this 2 months ago. I ended up dumping it last weekend, after I almost hurt myself walking down the street and the brakes kept jamming on, and locking up. not only did the store refuse to replace it, the factory said they only will send new parts, and I have to put the replacement parts on myself.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
perfect compact stroller for bigger kids
By emmasmommy
from Odenville, Alabama
on June 3, 2014
We bought our Mini for our daughter who was 4 years old at the time about a year ago. We needed a go anywhere light weight compact stroller that would work as she grew (our daughter has mild cerebral palsy and fatigues easily when walking long distances so she will need a stroller longer than most kids.) We also wanted a high quality product that looked nice and would last. Baby Jogger way exceeded our expectations! Our now 5 year old still fits in her stroller perfectly at 40lbs and 39 inches. The stroller still looks new and we have really used it a lot this past year. We love everything about our Baby Jogger especially the super simple and fast one hand fold and the very nice and generous sun shade. I do not believe we could find one negative thing to say about this stroller if we had to it's truly that good and worth every dime! Oh and on a side note this stroller was a God send on the busy DC metro during a trip to visit family this past Christmas!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy to maneuver
By Miiaminmin
from Surrey, BC, Canada
on May 15, 2014
I love this stroller!!! Only thing I wish it had better is a larger storage basket.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A true pleasure To stroll with
By Jenb
from New jersey
on May 14, 2014
I have had this stroller for 5 years and it works as great with my third baby as it did with my first. It lays flat so my infant I as comfortable as my 5 year old in it. This stroller feel like driving a high end vehicle while others feel like clunkers!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing full featured all terrain stroller.
By kayg
from Ontario
on May 14, 2014
I bought this stroller in 2008 for my first baby I loved it so much but ended up selling it to buy the double when I had my second. I missed it so much that I re-bought it after my older son stopped riding in the double lol. This stroller glides over any surface, is amazingly easy to fold, very compact, great large sun canopy, love the raised kicker for babes legs... I could go on and on about how much we loved out city elites. Eventually when baby number 3 came around I bought the city select but I learned my lesson and never parted with my city elite. :) I also had the carseat adapter for this and it also functioned very well.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
LOVE this stroller!
By FarmGirl101
from Alberta, Canada
on May 14, 2014
This stroller is great! Very easy to fold and set up. Wheels come right off for easy cleaning. Lots of storage room to carry extra things with. Option to lock front wheel or swivel is great for uneven surfaces. I use this stroller on the farm and it pushes with ease over rough terrain, even one handed. Canopy is great for wind and sun, even light rain. Also has very adequate vents that you can open and close for those hot days. The brake lock works really well, very stable and trustworthy! Babies seat lays right down flat for comfort while sleeping. Have used in stores as well, works well but can be a tight squeeze for tires with some store displays. Is a touch bulky when folded up, can take up fair amount of trunk space if you have a small car. Cannot say enough good things about this stroller!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Good overall
By Yadachi
from Sunrise, FL, United States
on May 13, 2014
Smooth to handle... A bit heavy for the single mom. But I manage. Durable and overall I like it.... Next time I may go for a different model that's a bit lighter, but overall I love this brand and product
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sweet ride!
By Jamie
from Richland, Washington, United States
on May 13, 2014
Have you seen how easy this folds. It's awesome!!! Plus I love how my son feels small in this stroller but it's not huge. I love how easy this stroller moves just like the city select the front tire swivels so great it so to steer. I love all there products
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing!!
By Susieq610
from Saint Louis, MO, United States
on May 13, 2014
We picked out this stroller based on a recommendation from a friend and were not disappointed. It is so easy to navigate around city streets. Bumps, curbs, etc. are no match! I love how easy it is to fold and when baby gets sleepy you can easily recline them.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it!
By Alexa
from San Francisco area
on May 13, 2014
I love this stroller. I did a lot of researching and comparing of strollers while pregnant, and settled on the city elite because of it's smooth ride and all-terrain capabilities. I love it cause it's not as big as a full jogging stroller, I can take it in stores and to the park in the same trip. It fits in the back of my SUV perfectly and I can easily take the wheels off to make it even more compact if we need the room. I have recommended this stroller to several friends who also ended up getting one, and they all agree it's a great purchase.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great for mom's on the go!
By Julieb84
from Ontario, Canada
on May 13, 2014
While shopping for the perfect stroller (which felt more like car shopping) we discovered the Baby Jogger Cite Elite. The easy fold up feature is what sold us right away as the others were extremely complicated and inconvenient to fold up. This stroller is compact, it turns on a dime, and glides so smoothly! I recommend the baby jogger line to all my friends :)
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
easy to manoueuvre
By Amelie
from Ottawa, ON, Canada
on May 12, 2014
Bought it 2 1/2 years ago when i was pregnant. I still love it its easy to move around smooth ride durable . A little bit on the heavy side to travel (plane)
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The only stroller you need
By Speedysteph
from Reno, NV, United States
on May 12, 2014
We bought our stroller in 2010 and used it exclusively -- no umbrella strollers for travel, no jogging strollers for running. This is a very sturdy and super agile stroller that we took everywhere. I use it to buy groceries (it holds a ton!), to go jogging, have taken it on airplanes, and to commute via public transit. I can't recommend it enough.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great decision to purchase this Jogger!
By Gary
from Youngstown, OH, United States
on May 12, 2014
We have had a great experience with this Baby Jogger. It moves great and is just as easy to pack away. You will NOT regret it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Such a smooth ride!
By MamaBof4
from Osoyoos, BC, Canada
on May 12, 2014
Given to us and I have never been happier. My almost 4 yr old still fits when he doesn't want to walk. So smooth and I love the front wheel that turns. We take it on any terrain without any difficulty. Definitely a stroller I would recommend!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it!
By whosthatredhead
from Denver, CO, United States
on May 12, 2014
I really like this stroller. It's easy to collapse. I like that it's easy to maneuver and I can push it with one hand!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great for "off-roading"
By Erin
from New Berlin, WI, United States
on May 12, 2014
I LOVE this stroller! It's amazing on the beach, on the grass, and on walks to the park. When I had my second child, I decided to purchase a Graco Sit and Stand stroller instead of a double jogger due to the price, and I have been regretting it ever since. My advise would be to invest in the double, you won't regret it. My Sit and Stand double doesnt compare to the ease of comfort (for baby) of my single City Elite.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great stroller !
By Andie12
from Ottawa, ON, Canada
on May 12, 2014
I bought my stroller second hand from a women that used it for just over a year, the stroller is still in great condition and maneouvers perfectly in any terrain. I took a jog/ walk in rocky road and also in more sandy road with no difficulty. The best feature that I still can't get over is how easy I is to fold ! WOW
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Favorite stroller
By Smom
from Fayetteville, AR, United States
on May 12, 2014
I picked this stroller and another one. I love this one the most! My daughter loves it too!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best ever!!!!!!
By Christi
from Victoria, BC, Canada
on May 12, 2014
Got the city elite after lots of rave reviews from other Moms. I. It is nice and easy to push, love the easy to adjust handle height, handbrake and one handed fold up. The extra big canopy is awesome! Also love the magnetic closures cause I hate Velcro! I really have nothing negative to say about this stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great out and about
By jj33
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
on May 12, 2014
Love this stroller as a go anywhere stroller. Handles great, easy to push. Love the one handed fold. Does take up a little more space, and is tough in small spaces. But overall I love it, can go from gravel walk ways at the beach, cut across the grass at the park and maneuver the concrete jungle!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
BUY THIS!
By Momma
from Undisclosed
on May 12, 2014
We could not be more happy with our City Elite. We knew from the start that we would continue our active lifestyle after the arrival of baby and didn't want the "mall strollers" with rubber lined plastic wheels and limited flexibility. What we found was the City Elite, which has been perfect. Regardless of if we are shopping, at the park, in the mountains or just out for a stroll, the Elite does all terrains with ONE HAND. Pavement, grass, gravel and off the beaten path, this stroller performs. We love the 3 wheel design, crazy wonderful maneuverability, giant visor, ADJUSTABLE handlebar, built in slots of drinks/keys/phone, one handed quickfold and spacious, reclining seat. My only complaint is it can't be used as double.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Just amazing!
By MaddiesMommy
from Detroit, MI, United States
on May 12, 2014
There is nothing complicated on this stroller at all. And it looks lavish and gorgeous. Everything just works beautifully and intuitively. We have the gray color and it's sleek without the heat absorbing properties of black. We could not be happier with our choce!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
great features
By mericalmama
from Iowa, United States
on May 12, 2014
I got this as a gift and best stroller i have ever had!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Awesome
By Kimmyg
from Canada
on May 12, 2014
I bought this in September and use it all the time. She's 7 months old and we go for long walks in it and she enjoys it so much! It is such a comfortable ride for her and I love how user friendly it is.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing Stroller
By farmersdaughter
from Southern Ontario
on May 12, 2014
I love my City Elite! We live on a farm and there is nothing this stroller won't handle with ease. The 12' wheels allow me push this stroller through snow drifts, rough fields and through the bush with hardly any effort. The canopy is huge and provides a nice shady ride for my son.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great overall
By Aga_d
from Mississauga, ON, Canada
on May 12, 2014
Bought this stroller after my Quinny xl4. Love this stroller, the sun shade is huge which defnately won me over.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sleek and sturdy!!!
By Kissiemonster
from Raleigh, NC, United States
on May 12, 2014
We've had our (black/black) City Elite for a year, so I can write this review in confidence. From camping to strolls around the block, it's been an amazing work horse, as well as an incredibly smooth ride. No feature has been over looked, the amazing fold, adjustable handle, hand operated brake, generous canopy and roomy seat are what sold us in the end. I know I can count on the City Elite to take us anywhere...
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Just what we needed!
By bemily912
from Rochester, NY, United States
on May 12, 2014
We love our City Elite. It has gotten us over every terrain we've encountered so far and has enough room to stash all of your picnic or fair necessities. We even had a passer-byer Dad tell us our stroller was better than his as we left the sidewalk for grass so they could pass us! Also, the handle adjusting is key for my 6' husband and my 5'3" self!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Dream Stroller
By KimiB
from Halifax, NS, Canada
on May 12, 2014
This is my dream stroller. I recommend it to everyone I know who is having a baby. When I temporarily needed a double, I sold it, but loved it so much that I bought another! This is a great every day use stroller - it will push easily through stores, urban areas, across grass, through gravel, mud, snow, and ice. It folds with one hand. I really can't say enough positive things about it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent stroller for all terrain!
By Jennah
from Cold Lake, AB, Canada
on May 12, 2014
A bought this stroller a month ago after reviewing what feels like a million reviews! We live in a small town with a lot of trails and not the best side walks so I wanted something with all terrain but also something we could take to the city with us so something not overly big. So happy we chose the city elite it's perfect! And the adjustable handlebar is amazing I'm 5"10 and my husband is 6"1 and it's perfect height for us both. The maneuverability is so smooth on any ground and the sun shade is HUGE which is such a great feature. I love the mesh backing for hot days when baby is sleeping. And easiest fold ever, so handy.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing Stroller
By farmersdaughter
from Southern Ontario
on May 12, 2014
I love my City Elite! We live on a farm and there is nothing this stroller won`t handle with ease. The 12` wheels allow me push this stroller through snow drifts, rough fields and through the bush with hardly any effort. The canopy is huge and provides a nice shady ride for my son.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great Double Stroller!
By Mollumomma82
from Undisclosed
on May 11, 2014
I absolutely love my city elite double stroller! I'm bummed that my kids are getting too old to sit in it. It turns on a dime! A double stroller must have!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great stroller
By Megan22
from London, ON, Canada
on May 11, 2014
Got this stroller for my first child, still love it- so easy to fold and I've never seen any other brand fold like it and it's compact for in the trunk of the car.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great for tall toddlers
By tmhthree
from Muscatine, IA, United States
on May 11, 2014
Seriously this stroller out does all other strollers and we should know as we've tried 15 before finally stumbling upon the Elite! The seat back is tall and the seat space is very spacious for our 45 inch TALL, 50 pound, two year old. This is the only stroller she doesn't look like a giant in! The push is like a dream, we're talking one finger up hill. The feature that I like the most is the brake, flip up for lock and down to unlock no fumbling with your feet. The hood is massive, consider it as complete sun control at all times, there are perfect air vents on the hood that allow the child to catch a breeze and view out as well. Seriously you wont ever regret this stroller I promise!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Still going strong 3 years later.
By stephb
from Baltimore, MD, United States
on May 11, 2014
We have had this stroller for 3 years and still love it. Our 3 year old still loves to ride in it; as well as our baby. It's very easy to use as well with the car seat adapter. We take a lot of long walks; on bumpy roads, beaches, woods, etc. and this stroller handles anything with a smooth ride. I also love the parent console that comes with and the large storage underneath. I never want to part with this stroller!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fantastic, reliable and durable!
By Judijq
from Canada
on May 11, 2014
I received this from my husbands cousins for my baby shower 6.5 years ago. I love the fact that the handle is adjustable since I'm under 5' :) I honestly have nothing to complain about except I do wish it came with a belly tray I would have expected even the tires to eventual go flat after so many years of use. Not at all! They still look brand new and hold air! Ahhh I'm totally giving an A++++
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
AWESOME!
By Shelbie713
from San Jose, CA, United States
on May 11, 2014
I bought one for my daughterinlaw for my new Grandson, she say's it is the best stroller she has ever seen, she can jog with ease and no bumping etc iof the baby, just a smooth easy ride! Easy to use, durable and simply put, AWESOME!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best Stroller
By Jenn
from Calgary, AB, Canada
on May 11, 2014
I have owned lots of strollers. Most of the strollers I have owned have been cheaply made. I decided to splurge and buy this stroller. I love the fact I with never have to fill the tires, i can fold it easily and it is light to push
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love my Elite!
By KareD
from Vancouver, BC, Canada
on May 11, 2014
I have had my Elite for a year now & love it . It goes over any terrain easily, & pivots on a dime. The only drawback is the size/weight as it takes up most of the space in my trunk, but still amazing for those off road hikes we enjoy so much.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The best stroller for kids with special needs!
By chdmom1201
from Lakeland, FL, United States
on May 11, 2014
I have owned a City Micro, Mini GT, and Elite. The Elite is my favorite of the 3! My son was born with a heart defect and is unable to walk for long distances. He's near 40lbs now and the Elite still pushes like a dream. I love the extra large sun canopy and all of the storage space. The best part is the maximum weight limit is 75lbs! It's nice to have a quality stroller that will accommodate my growing child. The only drawback is this stroller is a lot heavier than the other models I have owned.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Love it!!
By Srhunt
from Gresham, OR, United States
on May 10, 2014
After a lot of research, friend recommendations, and testing out in store we finally settled on the Baby Jogger brand for our first child. After going back and forth between the city mini GT and the city elite for a few weeks we decided the city elite fit our needs the best! I love the higher weight capabilities and ease of use/fold. My husband loves that he can jog with it on and off road (even though it is not recommended for actual jogging, we've had no problems with using for this purpose) and that it has amazing life with use from birth to roughly 4 years with the carrier bar conversion. Only complaints are the desire for a hand break for downhill walking/jogging and a more usable cup holder/parent console.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Awesome - Can't live with out it!
By Jefflab1
from Nashua, NH, United States
on May 10, 2014
Very impressed with our City Elite. We have had it for about a year now and take it every where. I strongly recomend this unit!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 2 of 2
2