FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

3.6
100 Reviews
5
48% (48)
4
14% (14)
3
9% (9)
2
6% (6)
1
23% (23)
67% Recommend this product (67 of 100 responses)
By Mona86
Phoenix, AZ
May 1, 2019
A little tricky to install at first, but it works!
Was a little nervous to get this because the reviews were so bad. Fortunately I was able to persist through the cryptic directions (seriously, these need to be fully clarified, y'all), and now that I've learned how to use it I've been able to use it on a coupe outings without a hitch. I do wish the stroller would collapse as fully with the car seat adapter installed, but I'll live. Be prepared to unsnap then resnap the side of the top part of the stroller to install the adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kevin99
Seattle, WA
March 17, 2019
Horrible product
Bought this for a KeyFit30 car seat. Contrary to the product description, the adapter prevents the City Mini stroller from folding flat and locking. Very poor design and effectively eliminates the advantage of having the City Mini in the first place. Will probably return this and the City Mini and find a better travel system.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ariel
Cabot, Arkansas
February 17, 2019
Worked Well
It took my husband and I a few tries to figure out how to get the carseat in correctly, but then it was easy to replicate.
By SW1925
Harleysville PA
January 31, 2019
Do not use with Britax B safe 35
As people above have said this is listed as not compatible with the B safe 35. The car seat will fit and it may feel sturdy and attached but it when using the car seat may not stay attached. this happened to my wife and I when we were pushing the stroller on a walking path and we hit a little bump. the car seat unclipped and fell on the road with my son in it. Don't risk it. it will work with the smaller britax car seat B safe (25?)
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Daniel
Baltimore, MD
January 28, 2019
Incompatible w/ City Mini GT and Chicco KeyFit30
I bought this product and as other reviewers have noted, it is not compatible with the City Mini GT and Chicco Keyfit 30. The design of this adapter does not allow the carseat to "lock-in" for a secure connection. Therefore the carseat can only sit loosely and unsecured on top of the bracket.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By wilso566
Idaho Falls
January 3, 2019
Worked perfectly for Britax B Safe 35 Elite
We have the Britax B Safe 35 Elite and standard Baby Jogger City Mini. (Not the GT!) These install so easy and the car seat fits perfectly as described! Great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bpogue
Atlanta, GA
January 1, 2019
Can not get it to lock in
Was purchased for us as a gift a few months ago and we just had our baby this week. Installed adapter on city mini GT and chicco key fit 30 will not lock in. Very disappointed as we do not want to have to get rid of stroller as well. Seems to be a common problem
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rrivera
Cary, NC
November 30, 2018
Perfect fit
We have a City Mini Elite and used these to attach our Britax B-Sage 35. It was a perfect fit. The car seat felt very stable. They were easy to install and use. Not sure what went wrong for the other two reviewers??
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By cwong0327
Castro Valley, CA
November 17, 2018
Doesn't work on our City Mini GT
We got our City Mini GT and love how it rides. Family gifted us with a Chicco Fit carseat so we purchased this adapter to create a travel system. Don't purchase if you want to use the nice canopy on the GT since you have to remove it to click in the adapters. We also weren't able to click the carseat into the adapter so we aren't able to use it with our baby. My husband and I watched multiple youtube videos of how to use it, but still could not make it work.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emelia122
Brooklyn, NY
October 26, 2018
Not compatable
We have a similar story to the one below - purchased a City Mini and Deluxe Pram, and made the decision to go with Britax B Safe because the adapters were compatible. Not the case. Upset as we cannot find the correct adapters for the Britax car seat -- do they exist?
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Grandpa K.
Falls Church, VA
October 23, 2018
Good product but bad directions
The directions fail to note that the canopy and two side plugs need to be removed. Most importantly, the adjustable rod (labeled C) must be removed in order for the seat to drop in and lock. This last step is not mentioned but is critical. Otherwise, the adapter is easy to install and the seat fits right in.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kingab
Texas
October 3, 2018
Does not allow the stroller to lock
My wife and I bought this adapter so that we can use our Chicco Keyfit30 without City Mini. We installed it and it seemed to work great until we attempted to fold and lock the stroller for storage and ease of use. The bars of the adapter block the stroller from folding completely and locking which negates some of the main features of this stroller. With the adapter installed, it no longer folds completely or locks.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Laura B.
Corona, Ca
September 25, 2018
Poor instructions
Not user friendly. You don't hear the car seat click on to the adapters so how do you know it's actually secured to the stroller. Also, how do you remove the car seat from the stroller? Every time we attempt to remove the car seat, the adapters come along with it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kmf1
Texas
September 5, 2018
Adapters don't stay on stroller
We bought this as a travel system for our first child each time we remove the city go car seat the adapters come with it and constantly get stuck
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By VaCe
undisclosed
August 20, 2018
More Specifics Needed
We received these adapters as part of the Deluxe Bassinet and were frustrated to find out that they are, in fact, NOT compatible with the Britax B-Safe 35 Elite infant car seat. The compatibility chart should be updated to note this. We went into this assuming we'd be receiving adapters that are compatible with all Britax strollers as there were no specific models mentioned in the bassinet description.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elise
Texas
July 27, 2018
Quick connect and disconnect...
...once you get the hang of it! But I'd much rather need a little practice and know it's a secure fit than have something super easy right off the bat that may not be as strong or secure! These hold onto the car seat VERY securely, and when I don't need them, they come right off the stroller! Nice to have such versatile and strong adapters!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Lilgillies
undisclosed
July 9, 2018
Bracket was perfect.
After reading all the reviews, I was hesitant to buy this adapter for the car seat. We bought a used summit x3 and have the chicco key fit 30 infant car seat. This product was easy to install after removing the canopy. At first the car seat wouldn't snap in, but undoing the top snaps allowed the car seat to sit flush on the bracket and lock into place. I am glad I purchased this as I know we will get a lot of use out of the stoller while our little guy is in the infant carrier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brittneyd
Baltimore, MD
April 16, 2018
Still stuck
I received the city mini and Chicco KeyFit 30 from family at our baby shower. My daughter is born now and I finally got to the point after healing from a c-section to venture outside and take a walk. Unfortunately that didn't get to happen because we could not get the car seat to click into the adapter. I followed the directions, watched two YouTube videos I could find and read online comments and reviews. I believe we have it installed correctly, but we can't get it to click in. We don't even see a place where it would slide in to be able to click. I don't want to have to wait until she's big enough to use my city mini without the car seat :(. Still not giving up hope.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Shelly
Detroit, Michigan
April 12, 2018
Disappointed
Bought this adapter with great expectations because we live our stroller. What a disappointment! The car seat does not fit in the adapter. We love the ease of the stroller, but this was made so poorly and very difficult to use.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ManhattanMom
New York, NY
February 18, 2018
What am I missing?? Help!
I purchased the City Mini stroller and City Go car seat as well as these adapters to connect the City Go to the City Mini stroller. I have installed the adapters to the stroller, no problem. I have no idea how to attach the car seat TO those adapters. What part of the car seat attaches to the adapter?! The instructions do not include any instructions about that and there are no resources online. (Note: the "product information" pdf on this page is for a different adapter, the older model I believe.) I was excited about purchasing this travel system, but I'm totally flummoxed! I hope to receive some help and be able to change this review!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mac1234
Michigan
January 28, 2018
Not Clicking
We love our stroller and were so excited to use it with the adaptor but we cannot get out chicco keyfit 30 to click into place. It's frustrating to spend that much on a product for it not to work as intended. Hopefully babyjogger can figure this out..
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AshSullivan86
Alpharetta, GA, United States
January 5, 2018
Perfect fit for the Chico Fit 2 car seat.
I went to BuyBuy Baby and purchased the bar to fit into the City Mini Stroller to fit the Chicco Fit 2 car seat. I read several reviews that it would not fit and was difficult to put the car seat in. I figured out that everybody who had said it was difficult was doing it incorrectly. It's a perfect fit. The way to have it sit in the stroller as if it was sitting in the base in your car is to point the front of the car seat in a downward angle and "scoop" it into the stroller. Works perfect and very secure. The yellow part of the car seat (the unlocking feature in the back that you lift up on to release) should lay on the bar. BuyBuyBaby will install the bar for you to make the City Mini work and will show you how to use it. Also no need to ever take the bar off. Stroller will fold fine with it always attached.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tmitra06
Maplewood, NJ
October 11, 2017
Don't Panic: It Gets the Job Done
After reading these reviews, I was nervous that the adapter wouldn't work and jumped to that conclusion when I couldn't get the Adapter Brackets to click into place. While I'd inferred from the adapter's assembly instructions that I needed to remove the stroller's canopy, the trick is to remove the "plug" on the bottom hole of the stroller's Accessory Mounting Bracket on each side, as Kelly13 mentioned. I also found it helpful to unsnap the seat snap just above the stroller's Accessory Mounting Bracket on each side. From there, all went smoothly. Yes, this adapter works with the Chicco Fit 2 (which Baby Jogger's customer service had assured me, but which I had trouble finding confirmation of online), and yes, the stroller does fold with the adapter installed, though I'm still working out how to lock it in this configuration.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly13
Chesterfield, MO, United States
October 6, 2017
Gets the job done but poorly designed
Just got done setting this up on my Citi Mini GT. The instructions are horrible. They omit that the GT's canopy has to be removed in addition to the two plugs below where the canopy attaches to the stroller; however, I was able to easily figure this out so no big deal for me, but could be an issue for others. I have a Chicco Keyfit 30 and did not have any issue with it fitting into the adapter. I heard the audible "click" after jiggling it into place a couple of times. The actual stroller does fold flat and lock but one of the adapter's arms does not fold and sticks out a great deal. I have a Hyundai Elantra and just have enough room to close the trunk. If this arm stuck out any further, my trunk wouldn't close. Maybe this could be redesigned so the future model folds. I would also not trust anything be piled on top of this arm in your trunk as it is made out of a very lightweight material that could be bent/broken. I would also be mindful not to lay the stroller down on this arm's side for this same reason. Otherwise, does the job for the one year I will need it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ttb858
San Diego, CA, United States
August 8, 2017
Did they change the original adapter?
We have had this stroller for 3 years. Originally, we bought the car seat adapter and it worked like a charm. Sadly, we broke it. We ordered a new one and it's completely different from the last. We have to remove the canopy to make it work, but even then, we still couldn't get our Chicco Key Fit 30 seat to snap in and lock in place. So we can't use it. And if it's this hard to figure out how to make it work is it really worth it when the B.O.B work so much better? No...it's not!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cate
Rockville, Maryland
May 24, 2017
Great addition to make your own travel system
I bought this seat adapter to combine the Mini GT stroller and the City Go car seat. It works very well!
By shigadeyo
Cincinnati, Ohio
April 24, 2017
Stroller will not fold flat and lock with adapter
This overpriced adapter (model #1967207) is clearly only a halfhearted attempt providing compatibility for the Chicco KeyFit 30 car seat. The adapter works and does allow the car seat to be used, but it kills several features of the stroller itself, including: the stroller canopy cannot be used (known before purchasing), the front of the adapter extends up and out from the stroller when folded increasing the space needed to store it (really annoying), and the stroller will not fully fold and lock with the adapter installed (totally unacceptable). That last one is a huge problem since the stroller can no longer be fully folded, locked, and loaded with one hand. In addition, the brackets don't really fully lock into place and the car seat won't fit unless several snaps from the stroller seat fabric are undone. That's dumb. What's really ridiculous is that this adapter cost nearly half as much as we paid for the entire new Baby Jogger City Mini stroller! Overall, this is a poorly designed adapter and not recommended. We will be returning the stroller and adapter and looking for alternative options.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kp55
Undisclosed
April 18, 2017
Not a great fit
Very difficult to attach car seat. Not confident in the fit once installed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Pass154
Columbus, OH, United States
April 10, 2017
So Easy!
I had a dilemma: a Britax car seat and a City Mini stroller. I had no idea there was a simple solution. An easy to install adapter that connects the two together. Away we go!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NadPile
Maryland, United States
April 8, 2017
Sad that the Chico Key Fit does not *CLICK* in...
We love the city mini stroller, but I am really disappointed that our Chicco Keyfit Zip 30 infant seat does not click in with the Baby Jogger Chicco adaptor :( it just lays on top and makes me super nervous :( I feel that we were misled into thinking it was compatible.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By capo
Middletown, CT, United States
March 29, 2017
Super easy!
The carseat adapter was so easy to install. Had it all together in a matter of minutes. Great instructions.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dc
San Diego , California
March 15, 2017
Fits perfect
Was a bit nervous as to how this would fit on my jogger gt but it did perfect for the city go seat.
By Juli
Waterloo, ON, Canada
March 14, 2017
In tears, extremely dissapointed.
We generally love baby jogger products. We've had a City Elite stroller for 5 years, and I just yesterday bought a new Mini GT Double since we had our third child. The stroller is excellent, however the universal carseat adapter and "d" bar which I spent nearly $200 extra to get, make the stroller unusable for us. I am really shocked at how poorly designed the adapter is. We have a Graco Classic connect carseat and it worked very well with my City Elite and the adapter bar was nice and compact. Unfortunately GT double universal carseat adapter system is enormous, and seems very unstable, and it won't fold properly. I drove over 2 hours to a different city to get this today. We need to fly tomorrow with our 2 week old and 19 month old, and 4 yr old, because of emergency family illness, and I thought this would make life easier. Instead I'm in tears with frustration over this system, and the store won't offer a refund. In addition I bought the glider board, and it's impossible for 4 yr old to standup because of the stroller handlebar, not to mention you can't move backwards with it or the wheels go wonky, and it doesn't fold up. Why do they say these two accessories work with the GT double? They don't. Had I seen them out of the box in the store I would never have bought them. I thought I was a smart consumer, but these were horrible choices. I very much hope Baby Jogger can offer some resolution, and I hope my comments help others avoid these two products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Juli
Waterloo, ON, Canada
March 14, 2017
In tears, extremely dissapointed.
We generally love baby jogger products. We've had a City Elite stroller for 5 years, and I just yesterday bought a new Mini GT Double since we had our third child. The stroller is excellent, however the universal carseat adapter and "d" bar which I spent nearly $200 extra to get, make the stroller unusable for us. I am really shocked at how poorly designed the adapter is. We have a Graco Classic connect carseat and it worked very well with my City Elite and the adapter bar was nice and compact. Unfortunately GT double universal carseat adapter system is enormous, and seems very unstable, and it won't fold properly. I drove over 2 hours to a different city to get this today. We need to fly tomorrow with our 2 week old and 19 month old, and 4 yr old, because of emergency family illness, and I thought this would make life easier. Instead I'm in tears with frustration over this system, and the store won't offer a refund. In addition I bought the glider board, and it's impossible for 4 yr old to standup because of the stroller handlebar, not to mention you can't move backwards with it or the wheels go wonky, and it doesn't fold up. Why do they say these two accessories work with the GT double? They don't. Had I seen them out of the box in the store I would never have bought them. I thought I was a smart consumer, but these were horrible choices. I very much hope Baby Jogger can offer some resolution, and I hope my comments help others avoid these two products.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By nnix
New York, NY, United States
March 5, 2017
Works but prevents the stroller from folding flat
Purchased both this adapter & the City Mini based on their product description (& reading the manuals) that this would work with the Chico Keyfit carseat. While that part is true(it does work and mates well), the description & the manual does omit one critical detail: With this part installed in the City Mini, the stroller won't fold flat and lock. The part is already overpriced (all baby stuff are) but I would have been okay purchasing if it fit seamlessly. Quite disappointed in the lack of design quality control in releasing a half-baked product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By EmilyO
Minneapolis, MN, United States
March 2, 2017
Easier to use than expected!
We ordered the City Mini GT, along with the Chicco Keyfit Zip and weren't positive that they were going to be compatible, as the zip car seat is a newer model. After ordering the wrong adapter from a different site before ordering right from Baby Jogger, I was a bit confused and frustrated (the adapter wasn't for the mini but the regular City GT). Now that we have received it, and assembled it, we are happy with the ease of use!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mrw7
Northern Virginia
February 28, 2017
Nuna Pipa works with my City Mini!
I bought this to use with my Nuna Pipa. It's a little fiddly to get on at first, but it's very secure and reliable. Magic Beans has a good video showing how to use the Maxi Cosi with the Baby Jogger City Mini on YouTube
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mrw7
Northern Virginia
February 28, 2017
Nuna Pipa works with my City Mini!
I bought this to use with my Nuna Pipa. It's a little fiddly to get on at first, but it's very secure and reliable. Magic Beans has a good video showing how to use the Maxi Cosi with the Baby Jogger City Mini on YouTube
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cmpells
Boston, MA, United States
February 27, 2017
Wish I read reviews first
I love the city mini stroller, it is an amazing stroller. But with the adaptor you loose 2 of the city minis best features. The folding aspect and the awesome sun shade. I'm not going to return the stroller since I'll get more use without the car seat than with it but really u happy that a $60 accessory is only causing me stress and disappointment :(
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Xman
South Hadley, MA, United States
February 9, 2017
Britax bsafe35
Have had this for about a month and so far it's a great stroller. I do want to address the issue that my wife and I had about the Britax seat adapter. We have the Britax Bsafe 35. There is no release on the sides for this model. It took us awhile to figure out how to release it from the stroller and finally found our that on the 35 model it is release button behind the seat (same one you use to release from the base of the car) just thought this could be helpful for owners of the 35 model.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gigi
Toledo, OH, United States
February 5, 2017
Great , easy to use car seat adapter
My daughter has used this for my 2 year old grandson and now my week old grandson and it has been great! I decided to add this to my stroller so we don't have to share her stroller when I babysit my grandchildren.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Johnjones
New York
January 18, 2017
Awful
Don't even bother, seat doesn't fit and is very hard to get in and off.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Am32287
Michigan, United States
January 16, 2017
Disappointed
Disappointed that the canopy cannot be used with the adaptor that must be used for the chicco keyfit car seat. this stroller was highly reccomended because the of the size/length of the canopy and how far it covers. With other car seats, you can fully enclose which is great in colder climates. Unfortunately considering returning the stroller at this point.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britt11
Southampton, NY, United States
January 5, 2017
Center bar fell out!
We bought this adaptor for our double stroller which worked great. We went on the plane recently and stored the stroller with adaptor in plane when we checked if at gate and the center bar fell out!!! It was t very secure to begin with and now the car seat can't clip into adaptor. We only purchased this item three months ago. Very disappointed.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom2CGR
Amarillo, TX, United States
December 19, 2016
Fits Perfectly
Bought this to connect my Britax car seat to City Mini and it works perfectly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Perfect p.
Undisclosed
December 13, 2016
Perfect
Absolutely perfect easy to use and exactly what I ordered
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chillywoo
Brooklyn, NY, United States
November 27, 2016
Chicco KeyFit 30 not fully compatible
we purchased this adapter to work with our Keyfit 30 carseat. However the foam padding on the bars prevents the carseat from snapping into place. It feels secure enough (i can lift the entire stroller by lifting the car seat, but it cannot snap into place. I would suggest that a new adapter be made for this model car seat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PhilS
Tacoma, WA, United States
November 19, 2016
Not easy to use
I just bought this and the car seat doesn't slide on easily. It takes a lot of adjusting to get the seat to click in. If anything is slightly off, it becomes very difficult to get the seat on. I'm not sure we will keep this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Margie
New Jersey, United States
October 26, 2016
Does it work with a double city mini stroller too?
I have a britax car seat and want to buy city mini
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By TL102516
California, United States
October 2, 2016
Not sturdy
The product didn't come with directions. The adapter did not fit the stroller well at all. Both locks did not click and was loose. The car seat came out with the adapter when removed. Do not recommend.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kaylakit25
Vancouver, WA, United States
September 20, 2016
Fits graco Snugride click connect infant seat
This adapter worked perfectly. The car seat fits nice and snug when clicked in and there is a extra belt strap for added safety. The stroller still folds with this adapter and it's easy to instal.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mcampbell310
Corona, CA, United States
September 17, 2016
Easy to use
Easy to use and adjust for different car seats. Comes apart easily too
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kase11
Salt Lake City, UT, United States
August 6, 2016
Soooooo easy to install and use!!!!
Soooooooo easy to install and use!!! Literally snapped in the adapters and then snapped the car seat in place. Took less than 1 minute to install.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Robyn1242
Annapolis
June 14, 2016
Why?
I bought the City Mini GT stroller to use with the City Go car seat. I soon realized that they do not attach without an adapter. I thought that ordering 2 products from the same manufacturer would mean that they work as a package and crucial parts wouldn't be left out. Now trying to find the correct adapter (extra $30) and it is proving to be very difficult to find. You may want to avoid the stress and either purchase the full travel system together, or just purchase a Graco seat instead since those adapters are more generally available at retailers.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Harry
Winston-Salem, NC, United States
April 6, 2016
Did what it was supposed to do
The adapter bracket fit perfectly into the stroller and allowed the infant carrier to attach securely
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LindsayL
Undisclosed
March 30, 2016
Great!
Easy installation, reasonable price, and the carseat clicks securely into the adapter
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kelly H.
Glen Head NY
March 17, 2016
Britax stroller adapter
product is perfect allows me to use stroller with car seat no problem easy installation!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sac36555
Sacramento, CA, United States
February 19, 2016
Great product. Easy to use and easy to install
Great product and easy to use and install. Only negative is its $30 for two little clips which is overpriced!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By pkChang
Los Angeles, CA, United States
February 19, 2016
Great Product
I love this adapter, I was having the same issue as person in the first review but realized you only need to recline the stroller seat a little and it works perfectly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RayH
Washington, DC, United States
December 8, 2015
Easy once you get it...
I'd give this 5 stars if it came with better instructions. I understand they make one model for multiple seats, but they have to know how to assemble and disassemble them all prior to marketing them, so I would have really appreciated a quick guide.The product was initially relatively easy to install/attach to the stroller, however there is no indication as to how to remove it. I scoured the internet and still couldn't find instructions on how to get the Cybex Aton Q out of the adapter. Eventually I ended up having a car seat with adapters on it and a stroller... For a while I couldn't get the adapters back into the stroller correctly (it was still attached to the car seat which proved tricky). If you need help like I did, you can roll it on into the store you bought it from (I took mine to BuyBuyBaby) and they can show you quickly. I strongly recommend you play with this before the baby arrives or you intend to use it with a small human. Assembly is very easy. For disassembly, it turns out you have to push down on the two side buttons of the car seat, instead of pushing in, and lift. It's painfully simple, but you'd never know unless an insider showed you or there were clear instructions. Once mounted correctly the fit is stable and the seat rests at a nice angle. I enjoy that it still allows you to fold easily and compactly without having to remove the adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bellamarisol
Magnolia, TX, United States
November 25, 2015
Easy adapter
We bought this a few weeks ago and love it! It definitely helps us go quickly and safely! We love how easy it is to install and use to get out baby around!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PMuck
Menominee, MI, United States
November 25, 2015
A great fit as long as you know...
I bought the attachment for the Britax car seat (I have the Britax B-Safe 30), and it was super easy to install. The car seat fit great, but I couldn't get it out. Then I realized that rather than using the release I use in the car (the one at the back of the seat), there are releases on each side just above where they snap into the adapter. They work great! They must open the clasps further than the release on the back. Love being able to let the sleeping baby lie as I put her in the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By NICKY
Undisclosed
November 6, 2015
Click connect adapter
Was hesitant to buy this bc reviews said it sat high up making it really uncomfortable giving an uneasy feeling that it would tip over. I bought this Despite the reviews and I am happy to say this is not the case for me. I am happy with it and glad I chose to give it a try.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By theraine
River Vale, NJ, United States
November 3, 2015
Love it!
Got this two weeks ago to replace using my snap and go, which was impossible for me to close. This installs easily, works like a charm and provides complete coverage now for baby on days when the weather is bad. Highly recommend it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MamaZooma
Columbia, MO, United States
October 21, 2015
Simple and easy to use
The adapter was very easy to install and easy to get car seat in and out of the connections.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Marlo328
Broomfield, CO, United States
September 13, 2015
Easy to install!
Perfect adapter for my Britax car seat!!! Easy to install!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Amberlou36
Indianapolis, IN, United States
August 28, 2015
So far so good.
We got this adapter for our Cybex Aton 2/City Mini combo. Instructions weren't completely clear and we put them in the wrong hole the first time, but it only took a couple minutes to straighten out. Seat clicked in nicely and securely. Instructions didn't say how to remove the seat (which is reasonable since it's used for multiple seats) but we found a video online that made it clear. Nice weight, easy to fold and get in the trunk of the car.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BennysMom
Undisclosed
August 26, 2015
Love this adapter
I wanted the britax car seat n city mini single jogger, but did not want that big harness. I find the adapter easy to click in/out to both stroller n car seat and safe. I love it and wouldn't know what to do without it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Britax 3.
Northern Virginia
August 21, 2015
easy to attach but does come off
We bought this 2 weeks ago through baby jogger and it took a week plus to get to us. The two adapters click in to our summit x3 easily and then the car seat clicks right in. The only issue is when we remove the car seat an adapter sometimes come with it. It's sturdy when on the stroller but doesn't hold on to it without the weight of the carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mym15
Reston, VA, United States
August 15, 2015
Good product - recommend
We are happy with adapter. Easy to install and works well.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By biam
California
August 13, 2015
How to properly install
I had the issue at first that the adaptor will not snap into place, then I realize the stroller has some fabric on the tubes that makes it impossible to properly snap, move the fabric to the side and then press the adaptor down and it will snap perfectly
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momtobe15
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
July 29, 2015
Great adapter
This easily installed into the stroller and fit my Britax b-safe car seat perfectly!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By GLM23
Undisclosed
July 19, 2015
Needs more Stability
It is difficult to get the carrier in the right place, but when pushed it does snap out easily without touching the release. Make sure to have the safety belt fastened at all times as the adapter itself is not always 100% reliable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AshleyB
The Woodlands, TX, United States
July 14, 2015
Works great!
Easy to install with only a few parts unlike other car seat adapters I have used.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ibis
Washington, DC, United States
July 11, 2015
Useful, but poorly made
While I absolutely love my Nuna Pipa and the City Elite as my choice of car seat and stroller; my only regret with my purchases is that I absolutely needed this adapter to make my $700 car seat/stroller combo work as a travel system. IMHO, this is a cheaply made part that could have use a lot of improvements in design and thus, in end user usability. While I do agree with the other reviewer that Nuna shares some of the design flaws, Baby Jogger does ultimately manufacture, advertises and sells this adapter. While the initial setup/install was pretty straight forward, both my husband and I find that trying to click in/remove the car seat (even sans baby) from the stroller to be a fussy process that takes a copious amount of fiddling than there really needs to be. What one would expect to be a simple and seamless process of clicking in the car seat to the stroller is actually pretty difficult in real life practice as the adapter simply gets stuck in weird/awkward positions every step of the way. At times it even takes force to lock into position. At this point I can't even imagine the process with an infant actually in the seat. If you are wondering, no, this is not an issue when I'm securing my car seat into the car seat base. My husband and I took every step in attempt to improve our experience to no avail. As an ambidextrous person who has always had good spacial intelligence, this frustrated me to no end. Lastly, I also find the skinny parachute strap that actually holds down the car seat to the stroller to be of the most inelegant design. It's literally just a strap that you wrap around the car seat across the top. For this price, I just expected more. If you are considering a travel system using this part, I would suggest trying it out at the store as I wish I would had done, it could be a deal breaker.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Chris
Washington, D.C., DC, United States
June 7, 2015
Car seat cods not snap into the adapter
Purchased the adapter for a Britax/Bob car seat and my Citymini GT. Easy to install the adapter onto the stroller but the car set does not click into the adapter. No matter how hard i push I can not get it to securely latch. Car set can simply be lifted out without using the releases. Looking on Amazon it seems as this is at least somewhat of a common problem.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jenny456
Kenvil NJ
May 30, 2015
Very easy to assemble and use
This was so easy to put on the stroller. I have nothing but good things to say about this company. My husband even said how well made and easy to assemble everything from baby jogger was.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By laneyhock
California, United States
May 26, 2015
Great upgrade
I bought this because my old attachment is not compatible with the new Graco carseats. I love it, it fit perfectly and wss easy to put on just like other attachment. It saved us from buying a new stroller system as our city mini is still in great condition.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Scout
Philadelphia, PA, United States
May 4, 2015
Largely works well with Nuna Pipa
Pros: Definitely increases the functionality of the stroller; our 3-month old is much happier looking at us and snuggled close in his Nuna Pipa than he was facing forward in the seat of the City Elite. Cons: doesn't always click in easily, and you have to risk pinching your fingers to get it to settle down correctly. It took me a full five minutes trying to figure out how to release the seat from the adapter, and you have to pull hard straight up to get it off. Nuna shares some of the blame for this, but it's still a downside of the product design. That said, I think it's worth it for the ability to put the seat in the stroller.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Starstyle3
Ardmore, PA, United States
December 6, 2014
perfect fit
Took a matter of 2 secs to install. It's very sturdy and safe. It's also much cheaper on this site than other sites. Love this product.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Clearwater, FL
November 3, 2014
Works great!
Bought this adaptor for the Graco Click connect car seat to attach to our City Elite Jogger and City Mini. Very stable and secure system and at a great price.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kbowen
Atlanta, GA, United States
October 26, 2014
Works Perfect
We're using the adapter with our City Mini Elite and Britax B Safe and works perfect.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MJF1
NJ, United States
October 24, 2014
Very easy to use!
Works as advertised. Would definitely recommend to others!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BrianC
Davie, Fl
October 19, 2014
So easy to use
This was so easy to install. It was a simple click click and the setup was complete. We couldn't be any happier with this.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Bmat27
Undisclosed
October 5, 2014
Works well with stroller, seems sturdy
This adaptor was very easy to install into the stroller. Without reading instructions, it took me a few tries to get the car seat itself to click into the adaptor fully (front of car seat needed to be positioned lower than I was allowing it, but once I figured out how to do it, it is now very simple to place the car seat into the stroller and just as easy to remove it from the stroller. I like that there is an audible click once car seat is properly in place. It seems very sturdy - I have not tried it with a baby yet but I would imagine it would not be too different (which is why I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5). There is also a safety strap to act as a fail safe. Overall, I think the Click Connect 30 and this adaptor work very well with our new City Mini stroller and are excited to use it with our new little one!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby S.
Falls Church, Va
September 27, 2014
A must!
I bought this for my baby's maxi cosi mico ap cr seat that we need to install to the city mini gt stroller converting it into a travel system. We love our travel system and all made possible w/ the purchase of this adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby S.
Falls Church, Va
September 27, 2014
A must!
I bought this for my baby's maxi cosi mico ap càr seat that we need to install to the city mini gt stroller converting it into a travel system. We love our travel system and all made possible w/ the purchase of this adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby S.
Falls Church, Va
September 27, 2014
A must!
I bought this for my baby's maxi cosi mico ap c r seat that we need to install to the city mini gt stroller converting it into a travel system. We love our travel system and all made possible w/ the purchase of this adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Baby S.
Falls Church, Va
September 27, 2014
A must!
I bought this for my baby's maxi cosi mico ap c‚ r seat that we need to install to the city mini gt stroller converting it into a travel system. We love our travel system and all made possible w/ the purchase of this adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bklyndad
Brooklyn, NY
September 17, 2014
It does in fact lock the seat into place
I bought this for use with a SnugRide 35 and a City Mini. The first time I used it, I could not get the car seat to "click" and lock in. I thought something was wrong with the adapter. But then I realized that the fabric lining of the stroller was covering up the lower part of the adapter. This prevents the locking mechanism from engaging. So I just pushed the fabric down below the adapter, and now the car seat clicks and locks into place just fine. I also have a similar adapter for a Maxi Cosi car seat. That one is harder to use. You have to remove the canopy from the stroller, and it's harder to get the seat lined up correctly to mate with the adapter. With the Graco adapter, the canopy can remain on on the stroller (at least with my particular car seat), and it's easy to get the seat to slide into the adapter.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wendy
Minnesota
September 12, 2014
Just one click!!
We purchased the car seat adapter for Graco Click-Connect to pair with the Graco Snugride 35 car seat. The installation of the adapter was so easy (just clicking two pieces into place and took about 30 seconds) and now I have the perfect travel system with one of the lightest car seats out there! When the car seat clicks into place into the adapter, it feels very stable and secure. The canopy on the stroller is still functional even when the car seat is clicked into place (with a car seat cover as well since it will be winter when my newborn arrives). I have not yet used these products with my newborn, but I am very happy with the ease of use when I'm maneuvering around my house. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Wendy
Minnesota
September 12, 2014
Just one click!!
We purchased the car seat adapter for Graco Click-Connect to pair with the Graco Snugride 35 car seat. The installation of the adapter was so easy (just clicking two pieces into place and took about 30 seconds) and now I have the perfect travel system with one of the lightest car seats out there! When the car seat clicks into place into the adapter, it feels very stable and secure. The canopy on the stroller is still functional even when the car seat is clicked into place (with a car seat cover as well since it will be winter when my newborn arrives). I have not yet used these products with my newborn, but I am very happy with the ease of use when I'm maneuvering around my house. Love it!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By stephb
Towson, MD, United States
September 8, 2014
Worked great with 2 babies so far
Very easy to connect and disconnect with the stroller; which I like. You can still fold the stroller with it on; and it keeps the car seat sturdy for long walks; even over bumps.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MaddiesMom
Undisclosed
August 31, 2014
Simple and easy!
I am very pleased at how small and manageable this product is. I appreciate that I don't have to remove the adapter to fold the stroller. I think I'll really like this!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By bltmom
michgan
August 28, 2014
Perfect !!!!
I had originally registered for a adapter but when I received it; it did not work with my Graco Click 35. This one did and it was half the cost!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Brynnsmama17
Beaumont, CA, United States
August 22, 2014
Graco adapter
Recently bought this product because the old adapter did not work with the newer graco click connect model I purchased back in December. I actually like this car seat adapter better than the bar adapter. Love the fact that it's quick to click in, easy to use, and priced right (not as expensive as the bar adapter).
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Berben
Jersey City, NJ, United States
August 17, 2014
Great addition
A must have if you have Graco click connect. I just wish it would lock into place, because mine does not. It slides on and hold it we'll but for added security you must use the strap. The strap sometimes gets lost underneath if you forget to have it lined up outside the stroller before you place the seat on.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Zach
Central, MA
August 13, 2014
Works great
Works great with the Graco Quickconnect 30 system car seat we have. Sometimes its a little wonky to get the side posts to fall into the correct spot on the seat but when it does it clicks down and stays secure. Removing is as easy as pulling the release handle on the car seat. I wish BJ would make it more clear that the other Graco car seat adapter does not fit the quickconnect system at all.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cb14
Ontario, Canada
May 14, 2014
Good product
Very good product, we have a maxi cosi car seat and it would have been great to be able to buy just the two pieces needed for our car seat instead of the whole kit
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By FarmMom
Nebraska, United States
May 11, 2014
Makes stroller top heavy
The quality of the carseat adaptor is great and the carseat is held firmly in place. However, I do not like that it holds the carseat up so high making the stroller fairly top heavy. For that reason I often opted to just carr baby either in or out of his carseat.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2018. All Rights Reserved.