Ratings Summary
4.0
out of 5.0
238 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5 Star
40% (94)
4 Star
34% (81)
3 Star
15% (36)
2 Star
6% (14)
1 Star
5% (13)
74%
of Reviewers
Recommend
App wurde eingestellt
By EgonOlsen82
from undisclosed
on November 15, 2020
Verified Buyer
App wurde für das Smart Thermometer eingestellt. Verbindung mit anderen Apps nicht möglich.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Misurazioni non precise
By GaspareX
from Sarno
on October 10, 2018
Non effettua bene le misurazioni della temperatura spesso legge anche un grado e mezzo in meno quindi diventa impossibile capire se si abbia le febbre o meno l ho comprato per il mio bambino ma in effetti non posso utilizzarlo
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Altijd onder temp
By Vera88
from Druten
on February 8, 2018
Wij hebben deze thermometer nu sinds de zomer. In het begin deed deze het prima maar nu gebruiken we deze niet meer omdat hij niet de goede temperatuur laat zien hij geeft vaak 35 graden hoog aan of 36 laag en met de ouderwetse thermometer geeft hij dan een hele andere waarde aan.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
So einfach
By Vron
from undisclosed
on December 19, 2017
Fieber messen im Popo ist ja immer so ein Ding.... haben Test halber beides probiert und die Werte sind 0,1 bis 0,3 ° abgewichen. Jetzt misst der groŸe schon selbst und hat noch einen Riesen SpaŸ dabei. Wieder 10 Minuten in denen man nicht dran denkt das man Krank ist, wenn man mal krank ist :)
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Veloce
By Mirco86
from Italia
on December 17, 2017
Il migliore su tutta la concorrenza molto veloce e preciso davvero un buon prodotto
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Toujours 35,7
By Gregdemerley
from Strasbourg
on October 18, 2017
Ma fille a de la fievre (39 degres avec thermometre classique) mais le thermoletre annonce 35.7???
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Be Smart
By Claudio
from Miami, Florida
on October 6, 2017
Verified Buyer
Easy to use, you could use in F or C.
Enkel, snabb och tillförlitlig
By Melvin31
from stockholm
on September 1, 2017
Som nybliven pappa kanske man är lite väl harig när de kommer till nya situationer med barnet, som första gången barnet blir sjuk. Vi köpte denna termometer eftersom vi är nöjda med många andra Philips produkter. "ven denna höll vad den lovade, man får snabbt temperaturen och den är enkel att använda . Men jag vill även nämna Ugrow appen som min fru använt under första tiden med amningen. Väldigt smidig att använda och en massa bra information som man kan behöva bli påmind om. Vi fick en massa bra tips som gjorde vår vardag lättare i början. Nu trackar vi även när barnet har haft feber och man kan även anteckna andra saker inför besök hos doktorn eller så. Toppen bra tycker vi!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sehr gutes Design
By WaPi01
from undisclosed
on July 22, 2017
Das Produkt ist handlich und sehr einfach zu Bedienen.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Einfach ein tolles Produkte
By shatzi29
from Dinklage
on July 20, 2017
Das Produkt liegt gut in der Hand. Messung war genau.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy and stress free
By NikkiV
from Bristol, United Kingdom
on July 18, 2017
You all know how hard it can be to get your kids to sit still especially if they are feeling sick/unwell Conventional thermometers that require you to stick a film on their forehead or something in their armpit can be quite frustrating for a child as they don't understand and all they want is to be cuddled and to consoled Well, that's where this makes it all that much easier, the thermometer is quick and easy in as little as 5 seconds you have your reading (i know you might think putting it in their ear will just upset them or be painful, but it's so fast and she was more than happy when checking her temperature) The records that you can store on your phone for history are really good as well, most of you will know that everyone has a different resting body temperature so being able to keep a record of what's normal helps you know when something is off. It was also highly accurate, all readings were within 0.1'C of each other making it more reliable than my tried and tested thermostrip for the forehead which she hates.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
quick and accurate every time
By cherry87
from Clifton, Nottingham
on July 14, 2017
The PHILLIPS AVENT smart ear thermometer is quick and easy to use.accurate everytime.so easy to use with or without the app.brilliant thermometer.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Fast, accurate, repeatable!
By Wes296
from Worcester
on July 13, 2017
This thermometer is the best I've used for children, children don't want to be stopped or held to take temperature and this takes temperature within 2 seconds! What's more important is the repeatability. The readings one after the next only fluctuate 0.1c giving me the utmost confidence to only take a single reading and being happy with the values displayed. The product is lightweight only 75 grams, portable and ergonomicallly friendly. LCD is very clear and easy to read with backlight display allowing low light readings to be taken. The on/take reading button functions well.
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Simple, quick, effective
By darcysmommy
from Shropshire
on July 13, 2017
So having always used a manual stick thermometer. The concept of using a digital one seemed strange. However. With easy to open packaging and lots of information provided i found this thermometer both stress free and an essential to have. Able to use straight out the packaging it really is straight forward. You turn it on. Place in ear and press the power button giving you a temperature reading in seconds. It had a cap to place when not in use to keep it free from infection. Also the app you can connect to the thermometer enables you to keep a log of temperatures which i found extremely handy. 100% happy with this product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing
By Crg90
from undisclosed
on July 12, 2017
I am a nurse so I am quite familiar with those devices. I have tried all tyoes in the market with my little one and this is by far one of the best. It works within seconds and gives me an accurate reading. Also, the BT and the app is very useful
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent product! Everything you need
By cherry87
from Oxford
on July 10, 2017
This is such a good product, easy of use and the app makes it so much more accessible to the new user. The app is very good! See easy to keep track of past results also to remotely view. I would recomend this to anyone!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Absolutely amazing products
By Abbie23
from Sheffield
on July 10, 2017
This is an amazing product definitely worth the money makes your life so easy when your little one is poorly. Definitely easy to use.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Temp at the touch of a button
By Crg90
from Hampshire
on July 10, 2017
I have been needing a new digital thermometer for a while and was thrilled to be chosen by Philips to test this product. The Philips AVENT Smart ear thermometer SCH740/86 uGrow is well made, sleek and comfortable in the hand. I am always relieved to be able to check my families temperature when they aren't feeling 100%. This thermometer enables me to do that with ease with just one press of a button for a quick result. I can have confidence in the readings and track them on my phone with the UGrow app so I have a baseline reading and history to check results with. Looking after my family's health is very important to me and the Philips AVENT Smart ear thermometer SCH740/86 uGrow is a welcome addition!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
This product changes the use of thermometers
By Jade86
from Belfast, NI
on July 10, 2017
When you purchase a thermometer, you want simplicity and ease of use; especially with children. Philips have of course accomplished this, and more with this thermometer. The ability to connect the thermometer to an app, that will record the temperature taken and present these on a graph, showing changes that occur over a period of time allows a parent to chart any significant differences and thus allow them to relay these to a doctor if necessary. Overall, this product is efficient and very well constructed for the entire family. It's definitely a product I'd recommend to families.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Temps in under 2 secs!
By Daryl
from London
on July 10, 2017
As a first-time parent, I had been overly obsessed with taking my child's temperature ever since the nurses took them every hour in the hospital. Now that he is home, there was a constant worry of whether he's too hot, too cold, does he have a fever...it didn't end. So I decide to get one of those laser type thermometers that scan the child's forehead and converts it into an internal temperature. This was very hit and miss when you're dealing with a scream child that's thrashing about. No amount of laser pointing can be done when you have a moving target. In comes the Philips Avent Smart Ear Thermometer. This ergonomic and aesthetically pleasing device can takes temperatures with one press of a button and within 2 seconds, a clear reading is given. If its within fever temperatures (38.0°C or higher), the power button conveniently glows red. After 30 seconds, the device powers off automatically. Only 2x AAA batteries are required to power the unit and they're included in the package. You could even install the uGrow app onto your smartphone. The thermometer's built it Bluetooth connectivity allows you to collect and store your child's data to establish a body temperature history. There's a whole host of detail that you can enter onto the app, like weight, time and duration of feeds and sleep patterns. There's no need to use the app if you're just looking for temperature readings, but the apps functionality provides you with a track record that you can always refer to or show your GP. I highly recommend this product!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy and quick to use
By NikkiV
from Bradford
on July 10, 2017
This thermometer is very quick and easy to use - even on a wriggly 7 week old baby thanks to the shape of it. Temperature is taken in 2 seconds and is added to the app on your phone so you don't have to remember when speaking to the GP or health visitor. Nice big display. It also lights up red when a fever is detected. I will be recommending this thermometer to all of my mum friends!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Great thermometer
By Abbie23
from Livingston
on July 10, 2017
Really happy with this thermometer, it's extremely easy to use and the size is great for even fitting into your handbag/changing bag really doesn't take it much room at all and it's very easy to use, turn it on, place in eye and hit the centre button and within a second it's done. I really like the app and being able to keep track of my little girls temperature is the best thing for me personally. I was able to register both of my twin girls separately and keep track of them separately which is brilliant when you have more than one child. Extremely happy with this thermometer.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Brilliant
By Collettelou
from London
on July 7, 2017
Takes temperature almost instantly. I've never seen anything like it before was completely and utterly amazed and how great it was. Such a brilliant little thing to have. It connects via Bluetooth to an app too which is even better. Must have for everyone!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
So Quick and Simple to Use
By JohnDadOfTwo
from Manchester
on July 6, 2017
This is an excellent little thermometer which is so simple and quick to use for in ear readings. For our first child we had a different digital under arm / tongue thermometer which we thought would be sufficient but each reading could take well in excess of 30 seconds. It most certainly wasn't easy when he was unwell and uncomfortable, which was the main time we wanted to use the thermometer. More often than not we'd end up trying to take to measurements in succession as we weren't hugely convinced with the accuracy if our child had wriggled around. This thermometer takes away so much of the stress or hassle - it is a quick 2 seconds in the ear and temperature reading given. It stores the readings on the thermometer then when you open up the app on your phone it syncs the so you have a full record. This is great information to have to hand as if / when you do go to see a Doctor the first thing they tend to ask is if child has had a high temperature so you can relay all the readings with any spikes / dips. In addition to the temperature recordings, the app gives you the ability to record a whole host of other things including feeding patterns, wet / dry nappies and sleep. There is a great reassurance in being able to recall this information as required for both your own peace of mind, to help any health professionals, and indeed as a little memento of some fabulous months. Wish we had this first time around!
Customer Images
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A minute and useful tool
By ronib71
from London
on July 5, 2017
The item is small and cute and fits quite comfortably in your hand.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Excellent
By Jade86
from Tyne and wear
on July 4, 2017
Really enjoyed using this. Was so easy and accurate. Would definitely recommend this to others. Peace of mind when your child is unwell is priceless.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amazing product
By Anyaholloway
from Basingstoke
on July 4, 2017
This product is outstanding! It is so easy to use and it is so fast so if the kids dont like it in the ear it takes about 1-2 seconds to get a result. The bluetooth option to send over to the phone is a brillaint idea aswell. This product gives me peace of mind when my Children are ill i wouldnt recommend any other ear thermometer!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
A great new truly amazing product ;)))
By XxShazzLxX
from Havant
on July 3, 2017
The philips ugrow app and the philips   Smart ear thermometer work well together they compliment each other Fantastically. They're very accurate and they keep a log of all temperature readings the app is very straight forward and easy to use, It covers all different subjects regarding your child's day to day well-being it tracks and logs data  electronically by tracking them via Bluetooth which keeps track of present and previous information regarding your child's body temperature and various other subjects regarding your child's development. I would recommend the Philips ugrow app and the Philips smart ear thermometer to anyone and would recommend people try them as soon as possible. They help a great deal and are very reassuring at times when you can be unsure about how your child's temperature and other subjects regarding your child's devolpment is coming along. I'm very pleased I was lucky enough to try the Philip's smart ear thermometer and the Philip's ugrow app. Overall I would rate them both a wonderful 10/10       A++++ Many thanks ;)))
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Perfect for family health
By darcysmommy
from Manchester
on July 3, 2017
I was simply amazed at the Philips Avent Thermometer it's certainly all changed since a basic digital thermometer this includes a brilliant handy app that can be downloaded from the google store or Apple which helps keep track of your babies temperature and records it and converts it into handy graphs so you can see if your child's temperature has spiked. I was highly impressed with all the options and the fact you could get additional software....this not only will be handy for baby but also the rest of the family come winter flu time...I can't recommend this enough to mothers. I liked how stylish and compact it was too and very simple to activate and set up.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nice, except...
By Sgold1
from Boston, Ma
on June 20, 2017
This is a great new way to check your child's temperature. It's as easy as pointing in their ears! I got a chance to try this thermometer as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel, and although it is easy to use, it's not a great choice if your child's issue is with their ears. Depending on the age you have to pull the ears a certain direction and if your child is the squirmy type, you will have a difficult time using this. Although it is nice and technologically advanced, I'd prefer the traditional thermometer, one stick and you're done!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Philips Avent Smart sch740/86
By You123
from Siegen
on June 1, 2017
Letzte Zeit bin ich so sehr zufrieden mit Philips.Weiter so!!!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sehr gutes Produkt
By RalphPeter81
from Diedorf
on May 10, 2017
Ist so gesehen ein recht leicht anwendbares Fieberthermometer, einfach ins Ohr halten, Knopf drücken und kurz danach erscheint schon das Ergebnis. Visuell wird das Ergebnis noch per "rotem" oder "grünem" Leuchtring angezeigt, wobei rot = Fieber. Vom Gerät her gibt es nichts zu meckern, qualitativ gut verarbeitet, Messungen funktionieren. Betrieben wird das Ganze mit handelsüblichen 2x AAA Batterien. Mittels Bluetooth und der Philips Aven App "uGrow" lassen sich die Messergebnisse bequem übertragen und archivieren. Dies braucht man sicherlich, wenn ein Kind kurzzeitig mal eben Fieber hat, bei schweren Krankheiten macht es aber durchaus Sinn und ist so recht bequem. Problem bei unserem Kleinen ist, dass er es das Thermometer nicht gerne im Ohr hat und den Kopf wegzieht, so dass eine Messung doch ein kleiner Akt ist. Aber dafür kann das Gerät ja nichts ...
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Schnelles Messergebnis
By Vanny
from Mössingen
on May 6, 2017
Super schnelles Messergebnis, was vorallem bei Babys von groŸem Vorteil ist. Kleines handliches Gerät ohne viel Schnickschnack den niemand benötigt. In Kombination mit der uGrow App hat man die Messungen im œberblick.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Better for using on younger children
By Kkirkp10
from Ohio
on May 5, 2017
My son who is 22 months loves to use the thermometer. But the use of the app I would have loved more when he was younger to track his temperature. It is usually quite a few degree difference in each ear. But it's easy for dad and baby sitter to use.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Wie immer ein Klasse Gerät von Avent mit leichten Einschränkungen
By SebastianW85
from Heidelberg
on May 1, 2017
Wer oft die Temperatur bei Kindern/ aber auch bei Erwachsenen messen muss, weiŸ wie leidig dies mit klassischen Fieberthermometer ist. Mit dem Philips Avent Smart Ohr Fieberthermometer wird diese Aufgabe bei weitem erleichtert. Natürlich gibt es inzwischen viele Thermometer die die Messung im Ohr oder an der Schläfe durchführen das besondere am Philips Event Gerät ist aber die einfach zu bedienende APP. Die Ugrow App gibt es sowohl für Android als auch für iOS. Das Bluetooth Modul des Thermometers überträgt die gemessenen Temperaturen einfach an die APP dort wird eine übersichtliche Temperaturkurve angezeigt und erlaubt so die Nachvollziehung des Temperaturverlaufs während der Krankheitsphase u.a. kann diese dem Arzt vorgezeigt werden. Das Gerät selbst ist sehr gut Verarbeitet (besonders für den aktuellen Marktpreis) und hat nur wenige Knöpfe, somit ist eine einfache Bedienung gewährleistet. Als besonderen Vorteil möchte ich die Verwendung von gewöhnlichen AAA Batterien hervorstehen. Diese sind in jedem Haushalt vorhanden - so gibt es keine Probleme falls die Batterie einmal leer sein sollte. Mein Fazit: tolles Gerät für einen angemessenen Preis und definitiv eine Erleichterung - wie von Philips Avent erwartet und gewohnt. Definitiv 5 Sterne. Ein kleiner Kritikpunkt am Rande, die App verlangt eine Zwangsregistrierung bei Philips.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Es erfüllt sehr gut seinen Zweck
By paschsolo
from Duderstadt
on May 1, 2017
Das Fieberthermoter misst sehr schnell die Temperatur. Leider war es etwas kompliziert, herauszufinden, wie der An- und Ausknopf funktioniert. es ist möglich, sich im Appstore die kostenlose App Ugrown herunterzuladen. Dadurch hat man die Temperaturentwicklung seines Kindes auf einen Blick parat. Ich würde das Thermoter auf jeden Fall Eltern mit Säuglingen und Kleinkinder empfehlen, da man ohne Schmerzen schnell die Temperatur messen kann.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Inaccurate by a few degrees
By Kb1107
from California
on April 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
Many thanks to the weespring parent panel for letting me review this product!Let me start by saying that I regularly used this product and took two temperatures (one with this and another with a regular thermometer bought from a local store) so I could compare, and did it multiple times. While this thermometer would change readings maybe every other try, the 'old school' thermometer never wavered. On one occasion, the Avent thermometer came in at 97.6 while the regular one came in at 101.3. I wasn't pleased as 97.6 is not a fever, while 101.3 obviously definitely was. Being that the regular thermometer was used for an axillary measure, I wouldn't have expected such a large gap between the two locations. I wouldn't recommend this for an infant being that it varies so much and even one degree can make such a difference in babies. It might be okay for older children so long as you're aware of signs of concern with higher temperatures i.e dehydration and alertness. Other than that, it was easy to use and had no issues turning on or reading the temperature displayed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Inaccurate by a few degrees
By Kb1107
from California
on April 26, 2017
Many thanks to the weespring parent panel for letting me review this product! Let me start by saying that I regularly used this product and took two temperatures (one with this and another with a regular thermometer bought from a local store) so I could compare, and did it multiple times. While this thermometer would change readings maybe every other try, the 'old school' thermometer never wavered. On one occasion, the Avent thermometer came in at 97.6 while the regular one came in at 101.3. I wasn't pleased as 97.6 is not a fever, while 101.3 obviously definitely was. Being that the regular thermometer was used for an axillary measure, I wouldn't have expected such a large gap between the two locations. I wouldn't recommend this for an infant being that it varies so much and even one degree can make such a difference in babies. It might be okay for older children so long as you're aware of signs of concern with higher temperatures i.e dehydration and alertness. Other than that, it was easy to use and had no issues turning on or reading the temperature displayed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Inaccurate by a few degrees
By Kb1107
from California
on April 26, 2017
Verified Buyer
Many thanks to the weespring parent panel for letting me review this product! Let me start by saying that I regularly used this product and took two temperatures (one with this and another with a regular thermometer bought from a local store) so I could compare, and did it multiple times. While this thermometer would change readings maybe every other try, the 'old school' thermometer never wavered. On one occasion, the Avent thermometer came in at 97.6 while the regular one came in at 101.3. I wasn't pleased as 97.6 is not a fever, while 101.3 obviously definitely was. Being that the regular thermometer was used for an axillary measure, I wouldn't have expected such a large gap between the two locations. I wouldn't recommend this for an infant being that it varies so much and even one degree can make such a difference in babies. It might be okay for older children so long as you're aware of signs of concern with higher temperatures i.e dehydration and alertness. Other than that, it was easy to use and had no issues turning on or reading the temperature displayed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Definitely recommend this product.
By Joey17
from New York
on April 25, 2017
I received this thermometer as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel. This thermometer is great and very easy to use!!!! I recommend it to everyone as it's important to have a accurate thermometer for your children.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Best for older kids or babies
By RachelM321
from Florida
on April 25, 2017
The thermometer was easy to use and really great for my husband and I to use on ourselves. Our 18 month old hated it though and it was impossible to use on her unless she was held down and even then not always possible. I think this would be great for a baby or an older child. We will keep trying to use it as it is quick and easy to use (as long as you can get your child to stay still). I got a chance to try this thermometer as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sehr einfache Handhabung
By Hoppsi
from undisclosed
on April 25, 2017
Das Philips Avent Smart Ohrthermometer lässt sich sehr leicht Handhaben. Es wird ans Ohr gehalten, der Knopf betätigt und schon kann die Temperatur abgelesen werden. Die Angabe ist dabei relativ genau und unterliegt nur geringen Abweichungen, die aber nicht erwähnenswert sind. Installiert man die uGrow-App auf seinem Smartphone, so können die gemessenen Werte direkt übertragen und gespeichert werden. Das hat den groŸen Vorteil, das wir als Eltern den œberblick über unterschiedliche Werte, sowie Verbesserungen und Verschlechterungen haben. Die Idee ist wirklich super. Nur läuft die App noch nicht ganz perfekt, wird dies verbessert ist das Thermometer 5 Sterne wert.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not the Best I've Used
By ChelsR126
from Alexandria, VA
on April 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
When I got this thermometer I was very excited to try it out. I used it on myself, my husband and my two kids. The thermometer takes readings very quickly, it's very easy to use, and it is small. I liked the idea of the uGrow connect app to be able to track temperatures, but was very disappointed to find that you can only input one person in the app. This isn't exactly helpful in our family where we have more than one person using the thermometer. Also, I noticed pretty major inconsistencies between each ear, and sometimes in the same ear. (Had this issue with every person in our family) This is worrisome because in the event that one of our kids is sick I don't want to have to guess that this thermometer is reading accurately. We will probably stick to our temporal thermometer for the time being. Thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel for allowing my the chance to try this product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Easy to use, hard to know if it's accurate
By jaybeesid
from undisclosed
on April 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
I was able to try this thermometer as part of the weeSpring parent panel. The thermometer is easy to use and quick to get a reading. I also like that my 19 month old doesn't have to hold still while I swipe the thermometer across his forehead. But I am never really sure if I'm getting into his ear correctly or far enough and the readings are inconsistent within minutes of each other. Shortly after I received the thermometer my little one had an ear infection and fever. His temperature would vary a lot in a short amount of time and I ended up alternating between our old thermometer and the new one to figure out if I needed to take him to the doctor. Overall, great design, easy to use but I will probably always use the forehead one for backup.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not the Best I've Used
By Chels126
from Waldorf, MD
on April 24, 2017
When I got this thermometer I was very excited to try it out. I used it on myself, my husband and my two kids. The thermometer takes readings very quickly, it's very easy to use, and it is small. I liked the idea of the uGrow connect app to be able to track temperatures, but was very disappointed to find that you can only input one person in the app. This isn't exactly helpful in our family where we have more than one person using the thermometer. Also, I noticed pretty major inconsistencies between each ear, and sometimes in the same ear. (Had this issue with every person in our family) This is worrisome because in the event that one of our kids is sick I don't want to have to guess that this thermometer is reading accurately. We will probably stick to our temporal thermometer for the time being. Thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel for allowing my the chance to try this product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not the Best I've Used
By ChelsR126
from Alexandria, VA
on April 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
When I got this thermometer I was very excited to try it out. I used it on myself, my husband and my two kids. The thermometer takes readings very quickly, it's very easy to use, and it is small. I liked the idea of the uGrow connect app to be able to track temperatures, but was very disappointed to find that you can only input one person in the app. This isn't exactly helpful in our family where we have more than one person using the thermometer. Also, I noticed pretty major inconsistencies between each ear, and sometimes in the same ear. (Had this issue with every person in our family) This is worrisome because in the event that one of our kids is sick I don't want to have to guess that this thermometer is reading accurately. We will probably stick to our temporal thermometer for the time being. Thanks to WeeSpring Parent Panel for allowing my the chance to try this product.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
This product is super easy to use
By ashnanay
from Napa
on April 24, 2017
Verified Buyer
I had the pleasure of trying this thermometer as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I tried the thermometer on my 18 mo old, my husband, and myself. This is a product that is super easy to use, and having the app on your phone in order to track or send to the doctor is awesome. The only downside is that the temperature tends to vary a bit with each time you take it, or depending on which ear you use. For the most part however the variance was minor and you are still able to get an idea of whether or not your LO has a fever. I had an ear thermometer previously that my son would not use, but this thermometer takes the reading so quickly that he actually did not mind having it in his ear for such a short period of time.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not the best but not the worst
By SM78
from New York, NY
on April 22, 2017
I received this thermometer as a gift from the weeSpring Parent Panel. I tried the thermometer on my 18 mo old, my husband, and myself. After reading the instructions, the thermometer is very easy to use. The app sync feature is a great bonus in times of illness or for those in need of tracking their temperature. The major downfall of this device is it's inconsistency. I got different readings for each ear and different readings for the same ear with multiple attempts. This was the case for all 3 of us. The reading differences were minor though. The other negative is my 18 mo old much prefers our thermometer that is a head scan. She was not keen on the thermometer going in her ear but the reading occurs very quickly. Older children most likely won't be bothered by this.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Klasse Thermometer!!!
By Fifamicha
from Weil am Rhein
on April 22, 2017
Wer Kinder hat, weiŸ wie unangenehm das Fiebermessen sein kann. Mit dem Philips Smart Ohr-Fieberthermometer lässt sich Körpertemperatur präzise und schnell im Ohr messen. Die Handhabung des Thermometers ist super einfach. Um eine Messung durchzuführen, drückt man den groŸen Knopf um das Thermometer anzuschalten, danach führt es in das Ohr ein und betätigt den Knopf erneut. Nach ca. zwei Sekunden ertönt ein Signalton und die Temperatur wird auf dem Display angezeigt. Liegt die gemessene Temperatur im kritischen Bereich, leuchtet zusätzlich ein roter Warnring um den Knopf. Wie ich es von einem Markenprodukt erwarte, ist die Qualität und Verarbeitung einwandfrei. Das Gerät verfügt über lediglich zwei Knöpfe,die zum Messen, Einschalten sowie zum Umschalten zwischen °C und °F dienen. Das monochrome Display ist gut ablesbar und wird automatisch beleuchtet, wenn man eine Messung durchführt. Die Laufzeit ist lang, da sich das Gerät bei Nichtnutzung automatisch ausschaltet. Zur Säuberung des Messkopfes benözigt man lediglich ein feuchtes Wattestäbchen. Der Thermometer besitzt auch ein Bluetoothmodul. Diese Modul ermöglicht es dem Nutzer, die Messwerte an die " uGrow" auf seinem Smartphone oder Tablet zu senden. So lassen sich die Werte über einen längeren Zeitraum erfassen und komfortabel auswerten. Wer mag kann auch weitere Daten seines Sprösslings mit der App erfassen. Die uGrow-App, gibt es kostenlos im jeweiligen App-Store für Apple oder Androidgeräte. Für die Nutzung der App, muss man sich bei Philips registrieren. Nach der Installation und Einrichtung, lassen sich die Geräte einfach über Bluetooth verbinden. Nach der Verbindung, werden die Daten vom Thermometer auf die App übertragen. Natürlich lässt sich das Thermometer aber auch ohne App-Anbindung nutzen.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Not sure it gave accurate readings
By OUredhead77
from Dallas, TX
on April 21, 2017
Verified Buyer
When my 18 month old son had a cold, I used it to check his temperature. However, I was getting really varied readings each time I would do it. I also tried it on myself to see whether I wasn't getting the sensor in far enough on my son, but I got varied readings on myself, too. I think it was accurate enough that I could say fever or no fever, but if he did have a fever, I'm not sure I would trust the accuracy of exactly what his temperature was.On the plus side, my son stayed still for this thermometer better than the temporal scan thermometer we also have. He kept wanting me to check it again. Also, the app is nice, since it allows you to track trends. But since I wasn't sure if I was getting accurate readings, this feature is less useful.I got a chance to try this thermometer as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 5
1