FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95

4.4
89 Reviews
5
55% (49)
4
33% (29)
3
8% (7)
2
3% (3)
1
1% (1)
79% Recommend this product (70 of 89 responses)
By thestarkemama
Atlanta, GA
Nursing mama's best friend!
October 14, 2018
There is nothing about these pads that I DON'T like! I'm fortunate enough to exclusively breastfeed my 6 month old and have a great supply, which also means a lot of leaking. These pads are the actual best of all the ones I've tried--they are thin, soft, and absorbent without feeling squishy and slimy in the morning. They are the least noticeable under clothes of all the ones I've used, but best of all, they STAY IN PLACE! The sticky part that you put against your bra keeps the pad in place, even overnight. Thank you to WeeSpring Panel for providing me with these pads to try!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By sandy1219
Jersey City, NJ
Amazing nursing pads
October 10, 2018
I got the Phillips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads as a product to test as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. It was perfect timing as I have a 10 week old and nurse every 2 hours! I have been using these religiously for 2 months and forget I'm wearing them. I was wearing reusable (machine washable) breast pads before and noticed that if I slept on my side or went 4 hours without feeding as my son got older I would leak through the pads and have a spot of milk on my shirt and sometimes my sheets - not good! Since wearing these, my son has started to sleep longer stretches at night and have not once had them leak through the pad. You can tell that I have leaked milk out in certain spots once I take the breast pad off b/c it will inflate in that spot but nothing that I would have noticed while wearing them. They are super absorbant!!! My clothes were always dry! This is the main thing I look for in a breast pad and it did its job! Also, my reusable nursing pads were thicker and you could tell I was wearing a pad under my nursing tank or bra b/c of the circle shape would show through (even on a tshirt sometimes). That doesn't happen with these Avent breastpads!!! My only complaint about the breast pads is that sometimes (depending on the shirt I was wearing) it would look a little lumpy. Most of the times I'm in a tshirt and you couldn't tell I was wearing them but I did have a date night dinner with my husband for his birthday and wore a silky shirt and you could seem some lumps since I had a thin nursing bra on. IF you wear a padded bra then its totally not noticeable. I still wore them b/c I rather not leak through my shirt! lol! Again, love the pads for its discreetness and absorbency! I am almost out of the sample product I recieved and will definitely be buying some more!!!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Momof4babies
California
Great, thin pads!
October 3, 2018
After nursing 4 babies, I've used my share of nursing pads. The Avent Maximum Comfort pads are the best disposable pads I've used. They're much thinner compared to other disposable pads, and super thin compared to reusable pads. I had no issues with seeing extra lines through my shirt. I like that they actually stay put in my bra once you stick them in. I flipped my nursing bra down and up all day to feed my baby and they stayed stuck right in their place. Another bonus, they don't make the crinkling noise that some pads make when you're moving them around. As far as softness, these are definitely the softest disposable pads I've used. They seem to absorb any dripping milk quickly and feel pretty dry to the touch so they're not sticking to your breast, which is a must with sore nipples! The absorbency was great. I tend to have a large supply and an overactive letdown, but I felt that these kept up with me. I haven't had any issues with leakage, even overnight, which is when I usually wake up soaked with other pads. Sometimes I feel like pads trade thinness for absorbency, but that wasn't the case here, they managed to deliver both. All in all, a great disposable nursing pad option. I did receive these pads from the weeSprinf Parent Panel, but all opinions expressed are my own.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Gtpollack
Cleveland
Nice and comfortable
October 2, 2018
Really nice and comfortable. They have a really nice shape and don't show up under T-shirt's. They seem to be really absorbant as well. I almost forgot that I had pads in. These were provided free as part of the WeeSpring parent panel!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sharaylah
Boulder, CO
Comfortable, very thin yet surprisingly absorbent!
September 30, 2018
I'm very impressed with these - I like that these are very thin and discreet - they don't show even under a thin top which I appreciate yet they're VERY absorbent. I have a strong letdown and often leak through my shirt but thanks to these new pads, that's a thing of the past! They're fairly comfortable, not itchy, and come individually wrapped in a plastic-like material that is quiet to open (another added bonus)! There's a line from the edge to the center that's void of absorbency that I find most helpful to point towards the top which I didn't see clearly indicated anywhere on the packaging, but otherwise I have no complaints. Many thanks to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these disposable breast pads to try!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mallory
Baltimore
Convenient pads
September 29, 2018
I received these disposable breast pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel. I love being able to throw a few in my diaper bag for those on-the-go emergencies when your milk is ready, but the timing isn't quite right. They came individually packaged so you're not worried about keeping them clean. I'd definitely recommend these to nursing moms!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kathleent
Nashville
Perfect Fit
September 29, 2018
These now top my list of favorite breast pads... They are thin and don't show up wrinkly through my shirt. They are soft and not itchy like some others! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these to try out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By mechunli2
aiea
basic pad
September 28, 2018
These pads seemed pretty standard to me, they were large and thin, individually packed. Although sometimes depending on what I wore, you could see the pads if I didn't wear a bra. Under the bra is completely fine.The sticky part was pretty sticky. As far as how much liquid they could hold, it didn't seem any better than other brands I have used in the past. Opening them from the package was difficult, there was no easy tear in the plastic. Very average breast pads to me, nothing super special. I received this for free to review from weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Emily92
Piedmont, Sc
Best breast pads.
September 28, 2018
I got to try these as a member of the weespring parent panel and these are the best breastpads I've used. I've used disposable and washable and these are by far the best of any. They absorb everything and don't feel wet or get the milk smell. And my favorite part is they don't itch! I also like that they are wrapped so I feel better taking them to work or putting them in the pump or diaper bag.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By meganj206
Seattle, WA
Very absorbent, still kind of lumpy under clothes
September 28, 2018
I have been using these breast pads for about a month now and overall like them. They are larger and lay flatter than other absorbent breast pads I have used. They are comfortable (although not super soft) and very absorbent. I have even worn the same pads for more than a day (I know I know but I have a newborn and sometimes don't get around to changing clothes) and they keep me and my clothes dry. My only complaint is they don't lay very flat. They come in individually wrapped packages where they are folded in half and have two adhesive areas. No matter what the seam from the fold seems to show through clothes. I would also prefer if they were not individually wrapped as it is hard to open with one hand when holding a baby :) ** I received this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel**
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jennyjen1125
undisclosed
The best disposable pads I've tried!
September 27, 2018
I was excited to try these new nursing pads, and they did not disappoint. I'm not a big leaker, but they did keep my bra nice and dry, and were undetectable under my clothes! I was shocked at how thin they are - I never felt them because of it. I do wish that they were reusable cotton or bamboo pads, since they're better for the environment, but sometimes you need disposable ones and I'm really glad I have these now. I received them as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel, and would recommend them to friends!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By aggiearlene
Dallas, TX
My new favorite breast pads!
September 26, 2018
I received these Disposable Breast Pads to review from the weeSpring Parent Panel and I've found my new favorites! They're so thin and discreet, much less bulky than another brand I had been using. I appreciate that they have a small "dart" which helps contour to the shape of the breast. I feel like even though they have a low profile, they don't compromise on absorption. I haven't had any issues with leaking through. The adhesive is also pretty strong, too, so I don't worry about these moving around. I even accidentally adhered it to my skin and it felt a little like ripping off a bandage. The only thing I'd change is the plastic packaging they come in. In my opinion, the packaging was a little thicker than necessary and not as easy to open. It usually takes me about two tries to open it and I end up just ripping apart the plastic. For such a disposable solution, it seems like the manufacturer could afford to skimp on this part.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Steph10633
Richardson, Texas
Comfortable and breathable
September 26, 2018
The Advent Nursing breast pads do their job very well and are designed with comfort in mind. These pads are made ultra thin with the perfect cup shape to fit nicely with or without a bra. Advent breast pads hold their shape well and are very soft for all daily wear. The disposable pads absorb well and are individually wrapped making it easy to take with you on the go or if you just need a quick pad. However, these are folded in the middle which makes the crease show through thin clothing. I recommended these breast pads to any nursing mother! Thank you to weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me these high quality diapers to try and review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Dimaries23
Michigan
Just okay
September 26, 2018
I received this Disposable Breast Pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel. Unfortunately, I didn't live them. They have a very plastic feel when wet. I leak quite a bit of breeastmill from the opposite breast my baby is nursing on and immediately could feel the pad. Packaging was nice and comfort levemof pads was average when dry.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cawilss
Mobile, Al
Got the job done
September 25, 2018
I was excited to test the avent breast pads that I received for free from WeeSpring Parent panel. Being in that new postpartum stage, these are a need for me! They felt pretty normal as far as breast pads go. Not super soft, but not uncomfortable either. They are pretty thin compared to others I've tried, but they still keep you dry! I never had any problems with them showing through. I do feel like they are pretty large, which is nice because I'm larger chested. I could see that being a problem for someone on the small side. The only thing I didn't love about the breast pads was how hard it was to get into the individual wrappers. It wasn't until I really looked at the box that I saw a diagram on how to properly open them. Even then it was still not super convenient. Overall, this is a great product that got the job done!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By spop123
Chatham, NJ
Great and absorbent breast pads
September 25, 2018
As a fresh mom for the second time these breast pads are very helpful. My milk supply is quite big so I keep leaking a lot and these breast pads are super absorbent and very soft on my skin and nipples. Once the milk gets on the pad it becomes somewhat gel like so there is no chance for it to leak out and also it makes you still feel dry and not soaked. They keep well on the bras with their two adhesive strips and don't move easily. I like that they are very nicely packed and small and they open up to be big enough.Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Disposable Breast Pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By BeverlyM
Redding. CA
Grew to Like
September 25, 2018
The Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads took a while for me to get used to. My first impression was that I wouldn't like them at all. These pads are larger and thinner than I'm used to. I decided to give them a chance and try something a little different. After several weeks, there are things I like and dislike about the breast pads. Overall, the pads are soft, however it does take me just a little bit of 'breaking in' time after initially putting them on for their shape to fit my body just right. While the pads are thinner than I usually use, due to the amount of my breast that they cover, I never had any leaks using these. Not even at night! This is pretty amazing since I am still co-sleeping and turn from one side to the other. Typically one breast will leak, as it shifts when I'm on my side. The Philips Avent pads are large enough that I am covered even with this shifting in my positioning. One thing I do not like about these pads is that they are folded in half and when I first put them on under just a nursing tank, you can see the crease in the pad through my shirt. Eventually, the crease minimizes, but you can still see the shape of the pad through my shirt, which I don't like. This is not really a problem underneath a nursing bra since I have a shirt on top and my nursing bras are also padded. I do not like that these pads are prepackaged individually. As a busy mom, I want to be able to do things (like put on new breast pads) quickly. Unpack-aging these babies takes time! The wrapper around the breast pad isn't the easiest to get off. Then you have to unfold the breast pad by gently tearing it open. I easily lost a few due to ripping the pad when I did this. THEN you still have to take off 2 sides of paper on the adhesive before putting it on. Too much of a process for me! I also just felt like it was a lot of excess trash. I can't recall any instances where I was out running errands and needed to change a breast pad, so portability isn't really something I care about. I ended up liking these breast pads more than I thought I did and I definitely got used to them. However, I would need to see a few changes in them before trying them out again. Here are the things I most look for in a breast pad: Absorbency-I don't want any leakage! Easy to apply-make it fast and make it stick well! Shape-I don't want anyone to know I'm wearing one! Thank you so much to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these Disposable Breast Pads to try out!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ARPC
New York, NY
Love it!
September 25, 2018
I overproduce, so I have to wear nursing pads all the time. I really like these! Compared to other brands which may only have one sticker, having two stickers makes a huge difference in keeping the pads on the bras or shelf bras. When removing the pads from clothing/bras, I never had any issue with it ruining an item. The stickiness was just enough to keep it in place all day without harming my clothing. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Disposable Breast Pads!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Aoq08
Arvada Co
Super Absorbent Boobie pads!
September 25, 2018
This was my first time trying avent breast pads and I was surprised! They were super thin but also super absorbent, i love how they felt. They absorbed more milk than any other pad I have tried. They were discreet and you couldn't even tell I was wearing them. Though after moving my bra down to feed they would become folded, so with that I would just have to change them more frequently. When shopping for breast pads I look for absorbency, because I have an abundance of milk, I need something that will absorb really well and these are perfect!! Thank you weeSpring Parent Panel for allowing me to try out these breast pads!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mommaof2under2
Youngstown, OH
Effective, five star product!
September 25, 2018
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with the Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pad. I found these pads to be effective both for nighttime and daytime wear! They were soft and thin, yet super absorbent. They are discreet enough that you could not notice them through a thin padless sports bra, as well as form fitting workout tops. Five stars from this momma of 2 under 2!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By AngelaMed
Catonsville, MD
Really Nice Quality. My new Go-To!
September 25, 2018
I received the product as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel and was very surprised to find that these breast pads provided even more leak protection than one of leading brands I was already using. No accidents overnight while wearing my soft sleeper bra with these pads. Also, during the day while at work right before I would normally pump I could sometimes feel milk coming from my breast with my old brand I was using, prior to these. But with the Philips breast pads they absorbed so quickly, that I never had that moment of panic wondering if the milk would go through the pad and show onto my shirt. I've found my new go-to breast pads until I'm done nursing many months from now.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RDoyle85
Chesapeake, VA
Absorbent & Comfortable
September 24, 2018
I received this product to test from weeSpring Parent Panel. I loved these nursing pads, they are very absorbent and soft. My son went from waking every 4-6 hours to sleeping 6-8 hours at night and I didn't leak not once. I wear a lot of tank tops to easily nurse and I couldn't even tell I was wearing them! No lines at all. They stuck to my bra all day, didn't come undone. The only thing I would change is the packaging, they were a little hard to open at first. But after a few days it wasn't as obvious as I got the hang of it.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By LeeLeeFox
San diego
Good absorbency
September 24, 2018
I was excited to be sent these as a part of the weeSpring Parent Panel as I use disposable breast pads every night. These pads were soft and absorbed well with no leaks as long as I placed them correctly on my bra. I did find that the sticky residue would sometimes pull off slightly when removing the paper to adhere it to a bra. I also had several rip when I was trying to remove them from my bra and had the inside filling fall out across my chest and floor. The backing does not seem as sturdy as some other brands I have tried and I was not a fan of the slit down the middle of the pad (I assumed this was to fan them and make them bigger) as it would leak through that seam if not placed correctly. Overall it had good absorbency but I was not happy with the ease of placing and removing them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessicaW
Madison, WI
Lovely breast pads
September 24, 2018
Love these disposable breast pads! One thing everyone forgot to tell me when my milk came in is that my breasts might leak, and they failed to mention that it could be because they're full, because my baby cried, because another baby cried, because of no good reason at all. I found myself leaking at the most random times and then with huge milk stains on my shirt (not to mention my bra was soaked and then I was freezing!). So when the weeSpring Parent Panel sent me these breast pads to try out, I was elated and all of my embarrassing wet stains on my shirts were long gone. I loved how discreet these pads were- I didn't feel like I was wearing huge cones in my nursing bra and they were thin enough that you couldn't see them through my shirt. The shape felt natural and were so soft I tended to forget I was wearing them! They are super absorbent and I haven't had leaks once while wearing them. One feature that was super convenient- the pads are individually wrapped so it was easy to keep a set wherever I needed (in my desk at work, in my purse, in the nightstand, etc.). I would definitely recommend these pads to nursing mothers!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By PineappleMama
Jacksonville, FL
Great for on the go
September 24, 2018
The Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads are great for on the go. I love that they are discreet and have easy to open packaging. I don't have a ton of leakage problems, but I always feel better with an extra layer of protection. I like that these breast pads are light and feel like a pantiliner. They are not too thick which is nice and they don't look distorted in my bra. They stick well too which is nice when popping my baby on and off my breast's. I received this product from the WeeSpring Parent Panel for my honest and unbiased review. I highly recommend these breast pads especially for an on the go mom.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ttfn617
Aldie, VA
Super absorbent and soft breast pads
September 24, 2018
The Philips Avent disposable breast pads are great for everyday use. They are super soft and provide great protection for nursing moms. They don't feel wet against your skin and kept my clothes dry. They are easy to use and the adhesive stays put, even through multiple nursing sessions. I like that they are individually packaged in case you need to change only one out at a time. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these Disposable Breast Pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mfillm
Kalamazoo, MI
Comfortable and discreet
September 23, 2018
I was looking for soft, comfortable, light weight and discreet nursing pads and I think I found the ones! These met all of my expectations. They didn't cause any skin irritation like other brands I have tried. They are thin but absorb well without any issues of leaking. These are great! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Disposable Breast Pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jampacked
Sacramento, CA
Scratchy
September 23, 2018
(This produced was provided via weeSpring Parent Panel. All opinions are my own) My first reaction when I tried these on was that they were scratchy. They irritated the tip of my nipple which is already sensitive due to nursing. I liked that they were thin and did not become bulky when full, however, they weren't absorbent enough to keep me dry at night. Multiple nights I had leakage while wearing them. I have high flow of milk and often experience engorgement at night and they did not fully work for my needs. They also have a seam that often tore and created a gap in coverage.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By flannelprincess
Washington DC
The best breast pads
September 23, 2018
I have an oversupply and a forceful letdown, which is to say that I really need to use breast pads. I was very excited to try these when I received them from weeSpring Parent Panel. These are the absolute best I have used. They are slightly bigger than others I have used, which is perfect for nighttime when I wear a sleep bra and everything shifts around a little. They are very absorbent, and did not make my bras look or feel lumpy. Very thin and discreet while also being soft and absorbent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By RaeX
Los Angeles
wearing them right now!
September 23, 2018
I was sent a box of these disposable breast pads to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel -- I had already been wearing breast pads regularly, because once I went back to work, the constant milk stains on my shirts that were so fashionable at home were slightly less appropriate. So I was happy to try these! These pads are extremely thin, and soft enough -- not exactly plush, but perfectly good even against slightly painful breastfeeding nipples. One feature I liked was that there are two sticky areas, and they're quite strong, so these pads stay put inside cloth bras. I've used ones before that only have one sticky strip, and they tend to slip around. One migrated a bit when I wore a bra made of a different material, but the sports bra material/shape/size of most nursing bras is great for these pads. I don't leak a TON, but I do tend to spot through shirts in just a bra, and these pads eliminated the spotting completely, and never felt wet to the touch. My only minor complaint is that because the pads come pre-folded, they have a pretty built-in crease to them, and when wearing a thinner shirt, I felt that the line from the crease was rather visible. I took to rolling them a few times in my hands, to de-emphasize the fold line a bit. (Also, I asked my husband & he said he didn't really notice the line. So maybe that's just something I noticed because I want to be ultra-discreet at work.) In short: thinnest breast pads around, and the strength of the sticky panels means you can even re-wear them, if you didn't leak in them.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KelseyE
Peoria, IL
The Best Ones I've Tried!
September 23, 2018
I received these breast pads to review from the WeeSpring Parent Panel. These are HONESTLY my favorite breast pads I have tried. They are soft, not scratchy at all, and they are thinner than any others I have tried. However, they are still super absorbent, I had no issues with overflow when wearing them. They also have really good sticky pads so they never came loose from my bra once I placed them. They are not lumpy or anything so they are very discreet to wear under any clothes, inside any nursing bra. These pads are also a really nice size, they almost cover the entire inside of the cup of a bra, but they don't stick out, which would make them more visible under clothing. I thought the brand I was using previously were the best and was somewhat reluctant to try something else, but these are thinner and softer on my skin, definitely a win in my book!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By tabbybran
Chandler, AZ
Gets the job done!
September 23, 2018
These breast pads come conveniently individually wrapped and they are not bulky, so it's easy to pop a few in the diaper bag or even in my purse. They have adhesive so you can stick them to the inside of your bra or nursing tank. I found the shape of these pads to be perfect and they are very comfortable. The pads are soft and they fit comfortably in my bra and they appear very discreet. One issue I have had with other breast pads is that they often move around and end up getting bunched up after a couple hours or after repositioning myself once done nursing. These pads do a great job of staying in place and they don't bunch up. The absorbency is just right, I didn't have any issues with the pads leaking. They kept my clothes dry and overall got the job done! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these Disposable Breast Pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By jldahl84
Stillwater, MN
Soft, thin and absorbent.
September 23, 2018
I have breast fed for almost 4.5 years and have used many breast pads over the years. I am not your average milk producer, I have enough milk to feed two babies and unfortunately leak a lot. I use something to catch my let down and can loose 2-3 ounces on the side I am not nursing on, just to give an idea of how much. That being said these breast pad worked very well. While I did have some leaking occasionally (if my son slept 9+ hours), it was no more than other brands I have used. I never experienced leaking during the day. These breast pads are very soft and super thin, while still being as absorbent as other kinds. They are very discrete and cannot be seen under any clothes. I love that they come in a thin little package so you can toss a few in a bag and not worry about them getting dirty. I would say the best part is how thin and soft they are. I received this Disposable Breast Pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Kooz24
Arvada, CO
Absorbent and comfortable
September 23, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised by these breast pads from Philips Avent. I have a strong let down of milk and these pads never leaked. They are comfortable to the point I forget I'm wearing them. They are much more discreet looking than some other pads I've tried and much easier to put back in place after a feeding because of the strong adhesive and slim design. But I was most impressed when I wore them during an intense and sweaty workout. They got the job done! I'm so thankful I got the opportunity to try these pads out thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Queentws19
Chicago, IL
Great slim profile
September 22, 2018
As a new mom, I was grateful to receive these pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel. I found them to be slim, well-absorbing and easy to hide in my bra. My only complaint was that I wish they were a little softer. When I would pull them off of my nipple, I felt a little soreness in my nipples as they would get stuck to them a bit.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mseminet
Brooklyn
Thin yet absorbent
September 22, 2018
I recently received a package of Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads from weeSpring Parent Panel to try out and review. My now 3 month old still likes to nurse often and my flow is quite strong, leading to quite a bit of leakage. I was quite honestly surprised by how well these disposable pads held up. They are thin and yet absorbent, but the feature I like best is that they are packaged so that I can easily keep spares in my diaper bag and use them on the go. As a parent of two kiddos, I am usually running out and forgetting things, so being able to pull the pads out of my bag when I am out is super helpful. The pads have two sticky strips that allow me to stick them to my bra or clothes easily and discreetly. I do also like that I have the option to not use the sticky strips depending on what I am wearing. The pads are thin enough to go unnoticed under my clothes and yet absorbent enough that my clothes stay dry. The pads are quite soft, it feels as though you are not wearing anything. I breastfeed exclusively and have strong let downs while nursing. When I do not use a pad, my shirt is visibly very wet. With my first born, I tried other disposable pads but found them to be bulky and uncomfortable. I have since tried reusable pads once in a while but they sometimes fall out when I nurse and at times feel humid after a short while. Since I started using the Avent Maximum Comfort disposable pads, I have not worried about losing the pad or felt uncomfortable while wearing them. The pads do come folded in half and somehow sealed for hygienic reasons, but I find this a bit unnecessary since they are sometimes difficult to open and they do already come in a wrapper. This might be my one complaint, but overall I found them to be a great option for me. I will certainly continue to use them on a daily basis.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Abkielar
Elizabeth City
Great pads
September 22, 2018
The pads feel soft and arent scratchy or rough, which is a huge plus considering some pads arent this comfortable. They have great absorbancy and I never had to worry about leaking through onto any shirt or outfit. They did a great job helping my breasta feel dry between feeds. The pads also fit well, even being thick enough to keep everything dry, they were not super noticeable under clothes! I would totally recommend these to other moms! Ireceived the product as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel but will totally be purchasing more on my own!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HMoney
Baltimore, MD
Stay dry
September 22, 2018
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these breast pads. I have been nursing my second child for 6 months now, and these pads do a great job of keeping me dry while staying thin and discreet underneath clothing. I usually use washable bamboo velour breast pads to be more eco-friendly, but these are great for travelling or for backup when I have fallen behind on laundry. Depending upon my fullness, I may leak up to 1/8 oz milk per breast per feeding. The breast pad soaks up liquid using a polymer gel filling, similar to a disposable diaper. However, these are much thinner than a diaper, and pad thickness increases from 2.5 mm (empty) to 9 mm (3 oz! I did this for fun with water). When full or when it cannot absorb liquid fast enough, it leaks toward the sticky back side of the pad. If you're still leaking a lot, I recommend buying breast shells instead of using breast pads (only a few months ago, I was capturing 1 oz per breast per feeding in shells). The surface texture is a honeycomb quilting that is soft against the skin. The adhesive is secure in the bra. The single-piece design of the absorptive material creates a channel/gap for liquids to leak (which can be seen in the product photos above); be sure to direct this gap upwards to minimize leaks. The gap helps the pad contour to the breast, and is overall a better design than the two-piece (i.e. two gaps) designs from other brands. Overall, these are great pads with a slightly improved design over other brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CarlyS
Buffalo NY
Best Breast pads
September 22, 2018
I was given this Disposable Breast Pads to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I am pleasantly surprised to say these breast pads were among the top I have tried so far. I have tried just about every brand name and store brand disposable breast pad. The Philips Avent breast pads are extremely soft and held up overnight without any leaks, but the great feature in my opinion is the sticky backing. Every other brand I tried would bunch up over a few hours or once any leaks were absorbed, these stayed in place all day over multiple feedings and stayed flat to my bra. This is key in my opinion if your trying to feed and put your self back together without having to fix or adjust your breast pad. I also felt the wrapping around each pad was much bette then some of the other brands if you needed to carry some in your purse or diapers bag they stayed sealed until I unwrapped them and didn't come loose in my bag. I will be using these from here on out, I highly recommend them for mom looking so high quality and comfort as well as good functioning.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MilkyMomma
Jackson, MS
Amazingly Thin and Absorbent!
September 22, 2018
As a stay-at-home mom of two, I am constantly on-the-go. My budding two-year-old is a busy body and her six-week-old little brother nurses like a champ. My supply has come in full force. During letdown, my milk sprays from my breast. These Avent breast pads are able to absorb the copious volume of milk and keep me feeling dry throughout the day. I find this impressive considering the thinness of each pad. The round, slender profile makes it easy to wear discretely under clothes. The two adhesive strips ensure the pads stay in place. I have plenty of experience with other pads falling out of my shirt in public at the most inconvenient times. The stickiness holds true to my bras and to my nursing tank tops when I choose to go braless. It even allows for a few readjustments when I don't show the best application skills. The overall size and fit match perfectly to the cups in my nursing bra as well as to the shelf in my nursing tank top. These pads are comfortable and soft. However, I recommend using the adhesive strips to reduce the chance of a chaffed nipple. One of my favorite features of this product is the packaging. Each pad is individually folded and wrapped making it perfect for on-the-go mommas. I keep these in my diaper bag, in my purse, in my van, and at home on my dresser. For hurried moments, it would be great if the packaging was easier to open. It is definitely a two-handed operation. I have actually ripped a few pads in half while rushing to stay dry. Thank you weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me these breast pads. I have enjoyed being introduced to a product that is remarkably thin and amazingly absorbent.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MrsT
Bowie, MD
Absorbent, Discreet and High Quality
September 22, 2018
I found the Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads to be very absorbent, discreet and I had no leakage issues. The thin pads contoured nicely to my bras regardless if I was wearing one with additional padding or not. I was pleased that unlike other pads that I have tried, you can not tell that I am wearing them when I have on thinner shirts. This is important because I had a summer baby so I've been wearing a lot of t-shirts and tanks. But they were also very discreet under my work shirts too! I loved the strength of the adhesives. I didn't have to worry about them coming off or moving out of place when I go to nurse or pump. They are easy to stash in my diaper bag and my breast pump bag. I had two minor issues. The first is the texture took some getting used to at first. I think in them being so thin, a little bit of softness is sacrificed. Also I'm usually in a hurry in the morning and the wrappers are sealed very well. It takes me a second to get them open since they are sealed so tight. But in a way that's a good thing because I know they are sterile. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with the Disposable Breast Pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Strasswicki
Detroit,Michigan
Great Absorbancy
September 21, 2018
These worked great for me. They fit well and were light weight. Only negative is they aren't as easy to open as some other brands. Which isn't a huge deal but with kids and often in a hurry any little extra convienence helps. Overall they worked great and were absorbent. I received these as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ahestilow
Houston, Texas
Pulled Through!
September 21, 2018
These were great! They were incredibly soft and I did not even notice them once they were in my bra! They got the job done and did it well! I was looking for a brad pad that was not bulky and would help me out in dire situations and this delivered!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By HeidiB
Chicago
Thin breast pads, strong adhesive, absorb well, recommend!
September 21, 2018
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these Disposable Breast Pads! They are very thin and have very strong adhesive. They are easy to put on, but because the adhesive is so strong it can stick to itself so make sure you apply to your bra smoothly. They absorb well and were soft wearing them dry and comfortable after absorbing leakage as well. My favorite part of these pads were the strong adhesive and ability to absorb leakage and still be comfortable. Overall, I recommend these breast pads for someone that needs coverage for leakage, comfort and discretion.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MBarr
Fishers, IN
Soft and absorbent
September 21, 2018
Thank you to the weeSpring Parent Panel for letting me try these out! I have typically used disposable breast pads for most of the time I nurse due to me being an over producer but wish they were as soft as reusable ones. I found these to be softer than other disposable brands but not quite as soft as reusable. They are thin and mostly discrete. I found them to be too large for me and had to be mindful of the way I placed them in my bra so they didn't stick out. They definitely held up and protected my clothes when I needed them too and didn't get too uncomfortable or bulky when wet!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Ali316
Scottsdale
Thin and comfortable
September 21, 2018
I usually use reusable cloth breast pads because I love that i can just throw them in the wash and have a bunch ready without having to go to the store. However, I don't love how bulky reusable breast pads are and how they look under my clothes. They also move around a lot with frequent nursing. I was excited to try these disposable breast pads out thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel! I loved how thin and comfortable the padding was. The adhesive was pretty strong so they didn't really move around all day. I also loved how quickly they absorbed milk leakage so I felt dry. Because I use them all day and during the night, they get used a lot. By the end of the day the darts were ripping which was frustrating but overall this is a great product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JoslynMSU
WInfield, IL
All of the absorbency- none of the bulk
September 21, 2018
These pads work and are the best I've been able to find. Short history of me- I have a 2 year old and a 4 month old. With my oldest I could barely keep up so those reusable pads that hold about a molecule of milk could work for me. Not the same story with this one. Let's face it- these 2" thick pads that have the circumference of a quarter are no help! Or the ones that can hold a lot of milk but feel like sandpaper when you try them on and feel like jellyfish once there is milk in them. I've been through nearly every reusable and disposable breast pad out there and these are the best. They check off every box that I need. They have a large circumference and provide great coverage, but aren't thick at all. They are soft even when dry. When they are full they don't feel gigantic and heavy. These are a game changer for me. I like to wear nursing camisoles (since I can't normally get more than 1 day out of any garment without getting soaked) and before I would layer these camisoles with another shirt since my previous pads couldn't be discrete. Now I can wear just the camisole I don't have to worry about bulk or leak through. Or even better- I can wear a nursing bra for more than one day and don't have to hand wash it every single time I wear it. It's amazing that these pads are so thin but are able to hold so much milk. I have been using these for a month and have yet to soak through these pads. I can wear them for 24 straight hours with no issues (previously I have had to change in the mornings and nighttime). They are also softer than any of the other pads I have tried. They are quilted and don't feel dry when you put them on. You can wear these even if you have light let downs or leaking without it feeling dry like some of the others. I'm adding these to the list of items I get for new moms. So a quick pros and cons: Pros- lightweight, thin, large amount of surface area for coverage, absorbent, soft, don't feel heavy when full, effective for both light or heavy leaking Cons- packaging is a little hard to open. Other than that nada. Full disclosure- I was given this Disposable Breast Pads to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. Receiving this product in no way altered my review.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cmichellesumida
Denver, Co
No More Leaks
September 21, 2018
Thanks to the WeeSpring Parent Panel I received these breast pads to try. After having my second baby, I found myself so busy throughout the day I didn't have time or remember to change my breast pads until I was soaking through my shirt. Thankfully, Philips Adven Maximum breast pads changed that. They're are so absorbant I'm able to wear them through the night without feeling wet. They are really soft and comfortable, and although thick, you cannot see them through your clothes. The only reason why I took a star off is because they have sticky backs, they're sticky enough that for the most part they stick to your bra, however, on the off chance the get bunched up they stick to themselves and I'd have to toss them and grab a new one.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By philipslove
brooklyn, ny
great breast pads
September 21, 2018
Thanks to the WeeSpring Parent Panel I received these breast pads to try. Philips Avent Maximum breast pads are so absorbent I'm able to wear them through the night without feeling wet. They are really soft and comfortable, making this whole breastfeeding stage much more comfortable and easier.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mandalynn
Kansas City
Works great!
September 21, 2018
These worked quite well! They are easy to use, fit well, and stay put. I've mostly used reusable ones before this, so I am used to them moving a lot. It's nice for them to stay in place! I also felt they absorbed better than ones I have used previously. I received these from Weespring's parent panel. This is my honest review and is in no way influensted by reveiving a complimentary pack.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Katequinn88
San Diego
Great Thin Nursing Pads
September 21, 2018
I received these from weeSpring Parent Panel to try and they were great! I have tried multiple breast pads and these were great, however I wish they were a tad smaller. They were great from an absorbency standpoint and I loved that they were thin, but still managed to adequately protect. They were also softer than most other disposable breast pads, but not quite as soft as reusable ones. My only complaint is that I wish they came in multiple sizes - I am somewhat small chested and I feel like they were a little large for my breasts, however they would probably be fantastic for larger chested women!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By SaraN
ENGLEWOOD
Pads are soft, absorbent and comfortable
September 20, 2018
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this Disposable Breast Pads. I have used breast pads for the last several months and was very excited to try the Philips Avent Breast Pads. They did not disappoint. They are extremely soft and comfortable to wear - and are also very absorbent. I was never worried about them showing through my clothes or keeping my clothes dry. I highly recommend these pads and I will be buying more in the future.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ABerg7
New London, WI
Awesome discrete breast pads
September 20, 2018
I was given these Disposable Breast Pads to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I felt that these breast pads were very discrete yet were very absorbent. They fit well and were very soft. I look for how well breast pads stay stuck to my nursing bra and these did not move once I put them on. I loved that I didn't have to worry about them moving around as I moved.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KateJillian
Perrysburg
Solid Breast Pad
September 20, 2018
I received this product from the weeSpring Parent Panel. I've used a few different breast pads and I've been using these with my second child. The pads are very soft but they were comfortable to use when I began breastfeeding and I had a lot of tenderness - they helped to relieve some of the pain. I always look at the thickness of the pads and these are super thin but they work throughout the night when I experience the most leakage so the absorbency is great. They pads are also fairly discreet since they are thin and they fit me well but I'm a large B or small C. Overall, I'd recommend purchasing these.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By CPryce
Boston, MA
Perfect for Nursing Moms
September 20, 2018
I was excited to try out the Philips Avent disposable breast pads as a currently nursing second-time mom. These were great to use especially since I tend to leak a lot and were great for overnights, especially when my baby started to sleep longer stretches. They are really absorbent and I never had issues with leaking onto my clothes. They are just as soft as a previous brand I was using and only found it itchy if I didn't position the pad flush against my bra or tank. The pads are the perfect size and hardly noticeable when wearing only a tank. One thing to note is that the pad is not a whole circular piece of absorbent material--there is a small break/notch almost from the center to the outer edge. I assume this is so that it allows for better fit around the breast. There are two things I thought could be improved. One is the individual plastic wrap that each pad is contained in because I found it annoyingly difficult to open without ripping the wrapping into pieces. The other is the adhesive would sometimes stick to my bra/tank after I removed the pad so I would have to pick it off (I guess the upside is that the pads really do stick in place!). Overall, these pads met my expectations--absorbent, discreet, and comfortable. Thank you WeeSpring Parent Panel for sending me these disposable breast pads to try!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ChellStacy
Oklahoma
Comfort
September 20, 2018
I love the breast pads I received from weeSpring Parent Panel. They are very absorbent and great at preventing leaks. The sticky back is wonderful at holding then in place so they are awesome for an active parent or a woman on the go. The gotten is super soft, and causes no irritation.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Elle11
Joplin
Soft and absorbent
September 20, 2018
Overall these nursing pads worked well. They are very soft and absorbent. I never a problem with leaks. The diameter is a little big so depending on the style of bra used they might stick out although I didn't have an issue with that. The reason I only gave this 4 stars was they didn't always stay stuck on. I received this Disposable Breast Pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By DELLMAMA
Denver, CO
Comfortable but could adhere better
September 20, 2018
Overall, I like but don't love these breast pads. They manage to be both absorbent and thin so that they aren't visible through clothing, which is key. I find they offered enough protection that I didn't have leaks overnight, which is when I'm most at risk for leakage. I do wish these adhered better to the inside of my bra. I found they moved around more than I'd like and would occasionally bunch and shift such that I wouldn't actually have the breast pad in the spot needed to prevent leakage. Thanks to the WeeSpring Product Panel for sending me these breast pads to try.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Maddie417
undisclosed
Very soft
September 20, 2018
Thank you to the WeeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with a box of the Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads. I usually use reusable pads which are soft and very absorbent but unfortunately pretty thick. To compare, the disposable ones were just as absorbent but much thinner although I had a hard time getting them to lay flat without ripping them as I tried different positions. They stayed in place all day and night with the two sticky pieces on the back though. Overall they worked just as I needed them to but I did not like how much packaging was used for 1 pad as well as that they weren't reusable.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By joonatan
Honolulu
Absorbent unnoticeable pads
September 20, 2018
I've used Lansinoh Stay Dry pads and home made reusable pads before trying these Philips ones. At first, I felt like the Lansinoh ones were easier to open, they have a tear line in the middle of the packaging, but after I figured out how to open these, it wasn't an issue. In most ways, I think the pads were very comparable: they both were about the same absorbency, thickness and contouring. The Lansinoh pads have two slits to contour to breast shape and Philips ones had one. At first when you insert them in your bra, both poke out in parts, no matter how well I position them, but after they get used for an hour or two they seem to mold nicely and not show through clothing any more. I like to stick to reusable things the best I can, but in the beginning of breast feeding (this is my 3rd time) I always leak more. So disposable pads have worked better over my reusable ones. Pros: Small, easy to keep in your bag if you leak all into one. Contour nicely so they dont show under clothing, comfortable to use. I like the two sticky spots to adhere to bras. I use one, and then its easier to reposition through the day as I lay down to feed and then get up. Absorbent. Cons: Not as environmentally friendly to use in long term, bad was hard to open in beginning. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these Disposable Breast Pads. All in all, I would recommend these pads to friends.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Jessica55
undisclosed
Would get again
September 20, 2018
I was given this Disposable Breast Pads to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I typically tend to not use disposable products as a way to reduce waste however I was pleasantly surprised by these breast pads. I have a strong let down and each time I breastfeed my daughter, I end up soaking through reusable cotton breast pads. I found that these pads were very absorbent and great for when I'm traveling and don't have access to a washing machine. I wish they were a little softer because my nipples are very sensitive. They are a little bit bigger than my reuseable pads but were still hidden beneath my bra. Overall, I like the product and felt like it is something I'd buy.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Linfield88
PA
Soft on one side, (too) sticky on the other
September 20, 2018
Overall, these breast pads are great! They are so soft that I often forget I am wearing them (or think I am wearing them but I'm not...). They are also wonderfully absorbent. As long as I have them placed properly, I never have problems with staying dry. Additionally, I found that even after absorbing a fair amount of milk, they still stay thin! Because of this, they are perfect for wearing under thin shirts - they still won't show. The adhesive on the back is very sticky. On the one hand this is great - they stay in place quite well. On the other hand, I have gotten them stuck to my fingers several times when trying to place them, which can be a little annoying. The only other con I found is that the individual packaging is sometimes a little hard to open. To sum up: these breast pads are soft, thin, and absorbent - everything I need in a breast pad. I would recommend them to anyone! Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these Disposable Breast Pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By VeeEss
Washington
Absorbent, but not a great fit
September 20, 2018
I was given a package of these Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads to try as part of the weeSpring Parent Panel. I've tried disposable, reusable, wool, every kind of breast pad out there and I have yet to find ones that will hold the leakage but keep me dry AND not bunch up under my clothes. These breast pads are on par with other disposable pads I've tried. I wouldn't exactly call them soft, but there's not scratchy or papery. They are quite absorbent and did not have a sour milk smell when full, which is a huge plus. I could wear a pair for 8-10 hours before needing to change them out. But, I did not like the fit - there's a notched line from the center to the circumference of the pad, and the pads kept ripping at that notch. I also found they did not adhere well to clothing in the heat and humidity of the summer - I like wearing nursing tanks with built-in bras, and the pads kept sliding around and bunching.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kfagan
Atlanta, GA
Soft, absorbent nursing pads
September 20, 2018
The Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads are soft and discreet. They provide good absorbency without bulk, even when wet. The cotton padding is more comfortable than most disposable pads and they really do the job they're designed for. The only reason for four stars instead of five is due to the packaging (harder to open than necessary) and the size (the pads sometimes seem larger than even my bra). Thank you weeSpring Parent Panel for giving me the opportunity to test this product!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By kclothing
Boston, MA
Soft and absorbent
September 20, 2018
This disposable breast pad is just what all new moms need! They are discreet under clothes because they are ultra thin and they are super absorbent!! I like that they have the option of sticking to your bra as well so they don't slip out while you wear them. This breast pad is soft against my skin and will completely protect you from embarrassing leaks. Great product that I received from the weeSpring Parent Panel. I would definitely buy these again!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Tinettalee
Medina
Great Disposable Pads
September 20, 2018
I received these Disposable Breast Pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel. I absolutely love them! They are soft enough to wear all day and they are very absorbent which is super important as a nursing mom who is on the go! They also keep the wetness away from your skin. They fit easily into most nursing bras and weren't bulky.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rosie56
undisclosed
Excellent disposalable pads
September 20, 2018
Great absorbency, nice and thin, easy to put into your bra / tank. One thing that I didn't like is that the stickiness wears over very quickly - I ended up having to reposition mine often. I received the product from the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Juliehg1984
Falls church
Excellent product
September 19, 2018
I am in constant need of breast pads while nursing since I leak very easily and a lot so I was excited to get these pads from the weespring parent panel! I really liked these pads. They are thin and have a little cut out so they can lay flat and not wrinkle up so much. They seem to absorb quite a lot of liquid so you can count on them for a full day of usage. The only thing I didn't like was the little packets they came in. They were harder to open than other brands. I prefer the little perforated baggies that you just pull apart. Also the sticky parts on these didn't stick to my clothes very well but that wasn't a deal breaker for me since I don't always use the sticky sections. Overall I would purchase these on my own if the price was in line with other brands.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Cbusmom13
Columbus, OH
Excellent comfort and absorbency
September 19, 2018
Thanks to the generosity of weeSpring Parent Panel, I was able to try and review the new Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads. This is my second nursed child and I have tried several other pads in the past and these have by far exceeded my experiences with others (particularly the awful store brand ones). The padding itself is very soft to the touch and surprisingly slim in comparison to how much I found they absorb. Granted, I don't produce a very heavy stream, however I do have some leakage and these pads were easily able to last the entire day. In addition to their comfort and effectiveness, they also stuck to the inside of my bra very well and this made for a smooth effect that did not effect the appearance of my undergarments under my clothes. My only complaint, which kept me from leaving a 5-star review, is that the adhesive was almost TOO strong and left residue on my bra from time to time that I had to scrape and pick off. Other than that, they were an excellent product and I will continue to use them throughout my nursing experience.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Michelle70
Piqua, OH
Works great and super soft!
September 19, 2018
I received this product as part of the WeeSpring Parent Panel for free in exchange for my honest review. I typically prefer cloth pads but I always keep some disposable ones in case of emergency and to carry around in the diaper bag. Over the last 3 years of breastfeeding two children I've used many different brands and types of pads. I don't typically leak a lot unless I've missef a feeding or my baby is changing their eating habits so I cannot speak for exactly how much these hold, however they worked great for my occasional leaks from going too long between feeds. I like that these have the two places where there is adhesive because I find that they stay put better that way. The size and shape of these were perfect for me. They feel big enough to cover everything without feeling so big that I'm afraid they're going to show over the top of my bra if they shift around. My favorite thing about these pads is that they are really soft. I find them to be as soft as my cloth pads!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MazieLynn
Atlanta, GA
Solid Selection to Avoid Soils
September 19, 2018
These breast pads absorbed each and every leak my body offered. I am not a heavy leaker, but no woman wants any milk leakage to spoil a great outfit or workout and these breast pads are a great way to ensure neither happens! The double adhesive strips held up nicely and generally kept the pad in place in my bra even on very active nursing days. Just like leakage, no woman wants her breast pad falling out in public! By the end of the day, the pads were a bit crumpled, but I still felt comfortable with the silhouette they offered. I'm somewhere between a C and D cup while nursing and found the size of these pads to be a bit large. Not too large to use and enjoy, but believe they would also work well (maybe better!) for a much bustier woman that I. If Philips made these in several sizes, I'd buy a size down. I loved the individual packaging which allowed me to stash a few in my diaper bag for easy replacement if they became too saturated or crumpled. I received a box of Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads compliments of the weeSpring Parent Panel.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Njweimer15
Pittsburgh PA
Love these breast pads
September 13, 2018
These are reviewed as a complimentary product Received from weespring parent panel. I felt that these breast pads fit very well and would fit a variety of sizes in regards to breast sizes. Their absorbency was adequate for postpartum and nursing after one week and beyond without leaking. These breast pads are much more comfortable than others I have tried as they are soft and did not feel wet if Leaked on. My clothes stayed dry while wearing them and I feel that their best quality was how discrete they were in a variety of bra types.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Arec8318
Texas
Thin breast pad!!
September 13, 2018
Thanks to weeSpring Parent Panel I received these breast pads. The packaging was good, the absorbency was also really good they never leaked, and you couldn't tell I was even wearing them, even with just a tank top on!! The only reason I'm giving this a 3 star is because they felt very itchy to me, maybe I was just sensitive to them
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Boymom124613
undisclosed
Thin & Absorbent
September 11, 2018
I received these Philips Advent Disposable Breast Pads from the weeSpring Parent Panel. They are a lot thinner than other pads I've tried, but just as absorbent. No leaks! Because they are so thin you should wear a lined bra or else your nipples can show through at times. The packaging is a bit difficult to open, and often required me to rip them apart vs an easy open.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By KelliB11
Denver, CO
Comfortable, discreet, and absorbant breast pads
September 11, 2018
As a second time mom, I've tried a couple of different breast pads. To be honest, I often found them more trouble than they were worth. Yes, I might end up leaking through my bra and shirt. And I've even had to deal with leaks through my clothes in public. But, other breast pads I tried were bulky, uncomfortable, and shifted around or bunched up way too easily. So, I did not have high expectations when I was given these disposable breast pads to try from the weeSpring Parent Panel. But, I am happy to say that they actually work quite well! I love how thin they are, yet I have not had any issues with leaks. They are also very comfortable--so much so that I often forget that I am wearing them. I wish I had known about these when I was in the early breast-feeding stages with my second child, when soreness was more of an issue for me. Although I liked them overall, I did have a couple of issues that prevented me from giving these a higher rating. First, I don't love the packaging. Each of these pads is wrapped in an individual plastic wrap that opens much like a menstrual pad. I have to use two hands to get them open--not always an easy proposition with an infant and toddler around. Once opened, they are folded in half and you have to pull on both sides of the pad to get it fully opened. Again, that requires two hands. Then, you have to remove the two small adhesive backs before putting them in your bra. Needless to say, it's more time-consuming than I would prefer, and the way these are packaged generates some unnecessary waste. Beyond that, although these pads are quite thin, if I wear them with an unlined nursing bra and a tighter shirt, it is really, really hard to position them just right such that lines do not show through. While these pads are the best I have tried as far as being discreet, they are still not perfect. Finally, I noticed that these pads stayed put in some of my bras better than others. And regardless of which bra I wore, these pads did start to bunch up after a couple of nursing or pumping sessions. Perhaps if the two adhesives on the back were larger, that might help. Despite these dislikes though, I am still quite impressed with these pads overall. Although they are not perfect, they do work surprisingly well, and I would recommend them as an option for other breastfeeding moms. Thanks again to the weeSpring Parent Panel for letting me test out these breast pads!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ehannah29
Hoboken, NJ
Super absorbent and comfortable
September 10, 2018
As a first time mom, I am always looking for great products to make my life a little easier while caring for my 6 week old son. I was very excited to try the Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads and review it for the weeSpring Parent Panel. My son is only 6 weeks old however I have been solely breastfeeding him since birth. I haven't tried a plethora of other disposable breast pads but I have test driven a few and so far, the Philips Avent rank highest on my list. I have been lucky enough to produce a good amount of milk so having a breast pad that keeps me dry when my son gives us a longer stretch of sleep overnight has been very important to me. I have yet to leak through these pads which has kept my huge piles of laundry slightly smaller since using them. The honeycomb texture of the pads also helps to keep the pads more comfortable even when they are full. In addition to absorbency, I am also always in search of a pad that doesn't show through my bra AND the T-shirt I'm wearing over it. The Philips Avent pads are the thinnest and most discreet of the pads I have tried, however I will say that unless you get them to sit completely flush with your clothes (which is not always easy to do), you can still sometimes tell that you are wearing a breast pad particularly when wearing a thinner bra or lighter shirt. The adhesive on the back of the pad works well but a larger area of adhesive might help to keep the pad flush with your clothing and thus slightly less noticeable. That being said, they are definitely discreet enough to wear day to day. Lastly, since the pad is so thin, the individual packing they come in is small, thin and super easy to throw in my purse, clutch or even wallet when I'm on the go. Overall, these pads are very absorbable, thin and comfortable and I would definitely recommend to a friend to do the basic job of keeping you dry and comfortable while nursing. Thanks weeSpring Parent Panel!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By boymom3
Olive Branch, MS
Discreet, Absorbent & Stay Put (packaging needs improvement)
September 9, 2018
I am currently nursing my 3rd child and I have tried a couple of different brands of nursing pads over the years and had come to the conclusion that there was one superior brand on the market. The Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads may just be my new favorite and here is why: 1. They are thinner than other disposable pads I have tried, making them very discreet. 2. They stay put! I feel like the adhesive on these is stickier/stronger than my previous pads. 3. They are comfortable. I don't even notice I am wearing them. 4. They are absorbent and keep me and my clothes dry, and I feel like they keep me from smelling "milky." My only qualm with these is that the packaging on these individually wrapped pads is a bit cumbersome to open, both the wrapper they come in and to open up the actual pad. Otherwise, these breast pads perform very well and I am so thankful to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with these breast pads for trial, especially since they helped me find a better product than what I have been using!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Rubberduckey
Mentone, CA
Nice and thin.
September 7, 2018
I am a breast feeding mother who has a pretty heavy milk flow, so good absorbent pads are a must. I thought all heavy duty pads by necessity to be rather bulky and kinda noticeable, that is until I tried Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads. They are super thin, and very absorbent! No more leaks! Plus they aren't near as noticeable. However they are hard to open, requiring two hands to do so which is not ideal when holding a newborn. I also didn't notice them being any softer then other pads either. Overall though I still really liked them. Thank you to weeSpring Parent Panel for sending me these breast pads to try and review. I will be buying these in the future!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ANT84
Tampa Bay
Not impressed
September 7, 2018
I received this product for free from the WeeSpring Parent Panel so that I can give an honest review of it. Upon opening the package, I pulled out the individual wrapped breast pads. First thing I noticed was that they didn't have an easy open wrapping on them. I needed two hands, which isn't always feasible when I'm holding my nearly 3 month old (who is very wiggly). Next thing I noticed was that they were folded/sealed in half. At first I was confused as to why they were half the size of normal pads. I didn't know what I was supposed to do with them but after a minute of fiddling with them, I figured out that I had to pull it apart to make the whole pad. Then it occurred to me that this was stated on the box they came in. Duh moment for me. Specifically, "directions" for use were on the inside flap when you open the box up. I didn't notice it. Ok, now that I figured out how to open these things up, I wasn't too impressed with the comfort level. They weren't bad...but they weren't that good either. They were a little soft, but I definitely noticed I was wearing a pad. There weren't any problems with the size for me. They fit good. Between my nursing bra and my nursing shirts, there wasn't any evidence that I was wearing a pad. The pads are thin, which concerned me at first, but they did the trick and I didn't leak through (although, I'm not a heavy leaker.) The adhesive isn't great. I can wear the pads all night without changing them out, however, the constant pulling shirt down to feed wears the adhesive out and eventually stops sticking well. I would love for a breast pad to had adhesive all the way around, not just in two small spots. Overall, these are mediocre pads.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By ScottsTots123
Los Angeles, CA
The most comfortable breast pads around
September 6, 2018
I have been wearing breast pads daily for the past 5.5 months since my daughter was born. I have tried numerous kinds of disposable and reusable breast pads, to varying levels of success. I find that most breast pads either itch, are thick and uncomfortable, or show visibly through my bra and clothes. I've even had some that leave red marks on my body from being awkward sizes and shapes. The Philips Avent Maximum Comfort Disposable Breast Pads are by far the most comfortable and completely unnoticeable under clothes. I'm so impressed by how thin they are, yet incredibly absorbent. I haven't had any leakage problems, even at night, when normally most brands try to get you to wear thicker pads for better absorption (and thicker to me is often uncomfortable). I've read that they were developed by a midwife and breastfeeding expert, which definitely shows. Finally someone was thoughtful about what nursing mothers really need - discreet protection, while feeling like you're not wearing anything. To me it was even more comfortable on my nipples than just wearing a bra! My only two concerns about these are that 1) the packaging is slightly awkward to open and 2) they're not particularly environmentally-friendly. It took a bit of getting used to opening the packaging, and sometimes I would accidentally tear off little pieces of plastic. Not ideal. As for the environmental factor, this is why I usually use reusable breast pads. Each pad here is individually wrapped - wouldn't it make more sense to wrap them as pairs? It's a lot of extra plastic to throw away. Nevertheless, it's a pain to always wash breast pads (who needs more laundry when you're a new mom?) and every reusable pair I've had is not nearly as comfortable or discreet as these. I would 100% recommend them to nursing moms. Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for sending these to me to try and review!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By clevig
Reno, NV
Best breast pads!
September 4, 2018
Thanks to the weeSpring Parent Panel for providing me with this product. I love these breast pads! They are the thinnest I've ever owned, yet super absorbent. They are very discreet, you can't see them even under a thin cotton bra. I also like the the slim packaging that doesn't take up any space in your bag. They are soft and don't irritate my skin. I'll definitely recommend these to all my breastfeeding friends!
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Mom4
Marion
Ok for quick fix.
August 11, 2018
While these work for a quick fix, they are not strong enough for largers breasts. They do not stay adhered to the bra and move or get tucked underneath the breast, resulting in a visible mess. I really wish there was a disposable pad big enough to cover a larger area and actually adhered gently to the breast itself.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Glor
Croatia
Like IT
January 6, 2018
Verry Soft and easy to use. They Are easy to put on and they stick nicely
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By MelA
Undisclosed
Would be OK but...
October 28, 2015
I ended up having a reaction to this breast pad. I came to the website to see if they listed the types of material used, but all it states is it's dermatologically tested. Not much help in determining what might be causing the issue. I expected more from this brand.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Anonymous
Arlington TX
Great produc
July 1, 2015
They work perfectly and I use them all the time ,I recommend this product
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By JessieLyn
United States
Not to bad.
April 28, 2013
They work good. Would be better if they had 2 adhisive's on them. They will get loose if your not carful.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Sunnie
Undisclosed
Holds a ton of liquid!
March 22, 2013
As a mother with large breasts, these pads stayed in place, and could stand to hold tons of liquid! Very thick and soft. The only downside is the plastic it comes in.. Kind of a hassle to have to open while holding baby in one arm! but it seems all breast pads now a days come in plastic bags.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
By Irina
Queens, New York
Luv it
January 2, 2013
Very comfortable !!! The best i ve tried !
By bekbekahlou
Delta, AL
New but definitely NOT improved
June 22, 2012
I used Avent disposable nursing pads with my first child 4 yrs ago. I absolutely LOVED the softness, comfort, & thickness of the pads & recommeded them to all the moms I knew. So I naturally was going to use this product again when I had my second child who is 11 weeks old. I was so disappointed in this "new and improved" product that I was trying to convince myself it was another brand I had used 4 yrs ago. Sadly, it was the same brand but now a worse product. The new pads are folded in the center, causing a crease that does not have any padding where it's most needed. The regular & night pads are both thin. I can't even stand to wear them if I'm having a tender/soreness day. I do not recommend this new brand at all. And unfortunately, the only brand that I have found as of now to compare to the wonderful product Avent had 4 yrs ago is from Curad, & it is not sold in any of the local stores where I live.
* This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 1



Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates

Secure Shopping 256 Bit Encryption

Copyright Albee 2019. All Rights Reserved.