Ratings Summary
3.8
out of 5.0
375 Reviews
Ratings Snapshot
5
201
4
54
3
31
2
19
1
70
68%
of Reviewers
Recommend
Juliette
Ohio
Makes noise squeaks!
February 11, 2023
This was so expensive. The moment we put in together and placed our newborn it squeaks !! For the price I would pass and not purchase. Really dissatisfied and I don't even turn it on . He just sleeps in it .
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Sdr0018
Orlando, FL
Glitchy and gimmicky
January 29, 2023
This is an imperfect product that has many glitches to still work out. Most importantly being that the movement feature will often get "confused" after its 4 hour time block and won't turn back on. Even after unplugging the outlet, the movement feature still won't work. A light blinks and it can't be turned on. Our bassinet has also made lots of noises that are difficult to fix because the control panel is not accessible without tools. Sometimes its a squeaky noise and other times it's a thump of some sort. Lastly, I wouldn't recommend this to any of my friends as a bassinet because of its practical use. Anytime my newborn cries at night, I have to get up and walk the 2 feet over to the bassinet because it cannot easily be put next to our bed. It's too tall and bulky. For all my future friends that get pregnant, I will recommend a bassinet that comes up to the bed and simply has a vibrate feature.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Tiredmom2123
undisclosed
Awful
January 28, 2023
Wanted to love this product however it continually shuts off and the sudden stop in movement would wake my baby.even with following the troubleshoot over and over it still shuts off. Save yourself the headache and just get a traditional bassinet. Don't waste your money.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Katrina
Brooklyn NY
Verified Buyer
Really helps to put the baby sleep.
January 21, 2023
Great product! Really helped us to avoid sleepless night at first few months .Loved the white noises variety which is simple and working great .
Pros
  • White noise
  • Height adjustment
  • Sleek look
  • Safe
Elaa
Texas
Do not buy it
January 17, 2023
I bought this one 3 months ago and my little one he's 6 weeks old now and he hates it the mattress so thin he's struggling sleeping on it , the motion sound so loud not worth the money Ÿ‘ŽŸ
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
3under2
Mojave Desert, CA
It was great while it worked
January 11, 2023
Ours began short circuiting before my som was even 3 weeks old. The same thing happened with our swing when we lived in NY. 2/3 of my mamaroo products have done this and it is extremely disappointment, especially for much they cost. 1 dead swing. 1 dead bassinet. 1 swing still standing. 3 babies. 1.5 years. 2 failed mamaroo products.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Moo
undisclosed
Bassinet squeaks loudly when moving
December 22, 2022
The worst thing about this is how loudly it squeaks when it's moving. Then there's the overly bright control panel that could wake your child up. Then there's the really stupid 4 hour timer that turns the bassinet off so that you'll never get a solid stretch over 4 hours. There's a lot of improvements that can be made to this and I do not recommend it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Melissa
Weymouth,MA
I'd be lost without it
December 22, 2022
New mom, had no idea what to expect. It's the greatest thing ever. The white noise, the movement. Put it on your registry!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Priya
Boston, MA
Can be improved for the price paid
December 14, 2022
Overall a nice product. Things we would have loved if it had: 1. compatibility with Alexa/google home 2. Inbuild night light 3. wheels to make it portable 4. machine washable mesh
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nicole A.
Hackensack, NJ
Overall Great
December 11, 2022
Our son really likes this bed over the other bassinet we purchased. He love the constant movement. There are things I love about the bed and some things I dont. I love that you an adjust the height, I love the color and look of it. I love that theres different movement options and sound options. What I dont like is that it is pretty small overall. Our son will outgrow this very quickly, unlike other bassinets that are much longer. I also dont like the screen where the buttons are. It's a lighted screen thats always on. When you press any button it lights up brighter than when it's not in use but in a really pitch dark room, the light is easily seen. We have to cover it with something to block the light. I also wish it had a "jostle" or " jiggle" type of motion. All the movements are more of a swaying type which is great for when he is already asleep. But when he is being fussy and trying to put himself down, most babies like quick short jostle movements and I feel like this bed is missing that. I understand babies have to sleep in firm mattresses, but the pad that this comes with is so thin it's like he's sleeping on the floor. I wish the pad was thicker and still firm. Overall this bed is great especially if you have a child who likes constant movement and you don't want to rock them all night long. Just a few things I wanted to mention before you consider purchasing.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Giulie
Chicago
Squeaking
December 2, 2022
Not even a month using it and it's squeaking. YouTube says you have to take it apart and oil it. I don't know why the company didn't fix this issue after everyone complained. For the price, do better
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Stormy
Stringer, Mississippi
Verified Buyer
Baby loves it!
November 22, 2022
My baby loves this bassinet! It has gotten me many restful nights.
Gcgirl356
OKC
It's 4am and it's squeaking right now
October 23, 2022
The motor makes weird noises.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Bri96
Sydney
Not as good as expected
October 19, 2022
It has really helped with settling my baby but the app hardly connects to the bed which means I can't turn it on or off quickly without going into the room. It also sometimes won't turn on or off when I'm pressing the power button on the bed
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rae
Tacoma, WA
Life Saver!
October 10, 2022
My infant (11 weeks) was struggling with sleeping alone or while in motion (car, swing, etc.) and waking up frequently in the night. I bought the Mamaroo in an act of desperation in hopes that we could both get some sleep. The delivery was quick, assembly a piece of cake, and we both love it. After a rough first night I watched the sleep school videos and make a few adjustments to our bedtime routine and am happy to report he is now sleeping 5-8 hour stretches uninterrupted at night and waking up happy and rested (mama too). The only downside is that I wish it was longer in length to accommodate taller babies and had a larger weight limit. I wish I had this from day #1.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Royal
Ny
Great just one issue
September 30, 2022
I love this so much , makes my life way easier but I hate that you can't dim the light it's kind of a distraction when putting the child to sleep at night it seems dim but honestly when you cut all the lights off it's honestly bright
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Nathy
New York, NYC
A loss of money
September 28, 2022
I bought it a week before my baby was born, when we try it at home we see that it works but we only tried it for two minutes, then my baby was born and when I thought I would rock my baby to sleep, she never slept! she woke her up! It is a very sudden movement when it starts and when it ends, my baby is only two months old and I have never used the movement since it does not move for more than a minute, I have only used the sound, I would have bought a cheaper one from other brands and it would have worked better for me , what I wanted most was a bassinet that would rock my baby to keep him asleep and this never worked for me.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jean
Texas
😊
September 28, 2022
This bassinet is really a big help to the Moms and Dads of the precious baby occupying the bassinet. They will get more rest, which is so needed.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Bob27
Cincinnati
Quits working
September 28, 2022
Great for a month then quits rocking. Lemon.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mamaof3
Rockledge
WILL BREAK
September 23, 2022
bought for my first son, worked great until the bassinet on top started to wobble little by little and eventually became extremely unstable to the point it was dangerous. This happened under warranty so it was replaced, and I tried to use it again with my next baby but I was always so worried about it breaking I just had to get rid of it. It shouldn't be so delicate your afraid to touch it. I know other moms who the same thing has happened to. And it happens fast, I barely used it before it started breaking. So overall the experience was disappointing and I garuntee if you buy this it WILL break.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Christian
Tennessee
Quality
September 20, 2022
It's really loud not recommended
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amber
California
Zipper on side broken
September 20, 2022
The zipper is broken
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Alicia
Omaha, Ne
It's pretty good
September 19, 2022
My Baby sleeps really wel when it's moving. But it has a stupid auto shut off at 4 hours and it never fails my baby wakes up within 30 mins. Now if I can notice it turned off and get back going I can get a total 6-8 hours of sleep from her. But if I don't we are awake at 4 hours
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
The M.
Michigan
Great at first.....but
September 19, 2022
We purchased this bassinet in early 2021 for our newborn. Like most other reviewers mentioned, the bassinet is very temperamental and stops working pretty quickly. The bassinet would stop in the middle of the night where we had to restart it. Furthermore, it stopped moving completely and the display panel would just flash its light. The music would still work but the motion stopped working completely. We transitioned our baby out of the bassinet earlier than we would have liked due to this malfunction. We just had a new baby a few weeks ago and hoping our investment would reward us by working again, seeing how we hadn't used it in a while. NOPE! Dead. Moves like an inch and that's it. I hope something can be done about this because we spent too much money for this to stop working so soon.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Scotlyn
Oceanside, CA
Good but stopped working after a year
September 15, 2022
I bought this for my first son and he used it for 3 months before we moved him to his crib. We just had our second baby and now it doesn't work. It sat in storage so it's pretty disappointing that we weren't able to use it for our second son. So kind of a waste of money in my opinion, but I guess it was nice when it did work.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kimberly S.
undisclosed
BOMB DOT COM
September 14, 2022
Absolutely love this bassinet. My daughter has been using it since her first day home from the hospital. We are approaching one month of use and couldn't be happier. Really like all the settings and that you can control the bassinet from your phone. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice bassinet that isn't crazy expensive.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Amy
Maryland
Great when it works
August 26, 2022
I recently bought the bassinet for my newborn. A lot of the times when I go to change the motion setting when it shuts off it won't change. There are lots of glitches. When you go to click a motion nothing happens, and it freezes up. This wakes my newborn off when it shuts off especially every 4 hours which is the max that it will run, and my newborn could sleep for 10 hours. Waiting for another brand bassinet to come in now.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Lindsay14
Florida
Great features
August 8, 2022
My baby has been sleeping in this since she was born and loves it. The only problem with my bassinet is that it will randomly shut off and when it does this it causes my baby to wake up. I'm not sure if it is a mechanical issue or what. Sometimes it will shut off multiple times throughout the night, and when I try to turn it back on it will take a minute to start going again. Overall though my baby has loved it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
CSavage
Norfolk, VA
Every parent needs this!
August 8, 2022
We got this for our NICU graduate and it has been absolutely amazing! From the movements to gentle sounds, it puts our baby to sleep without any fuss. I love that I can control it from my phone. The added features of the basket underneath helped keep diapers, wipes and extra clothes organized and readily available. It is the perfect addition to our home!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
sleeplessnomore
paterson, nj
o-m-g thankkkkk you 4moms!!!!!!!
August 6, 2022
the last 5 weeks are a blur and i felt like a failure. my baby was not sleeping. my SO other was not... and me either. thank god my best friend got me this because we were all hitting a serious low moment. after it arrived, our life has changed. our son actually sleeps now. not as long as we want but he is sleeping ya'll!!! so thank you 4moms 4everything!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
RJ
Costa Mesa
Not for me
August 1, 2022
My baby doesn't sleep great in it . Not a full waste but not worth the amount
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Mbsmith
Pittsburgh
Moms and infants will love this
July 30, 2022
One of the best products I've seen for infant care. We'll thought out and very well engineered.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Kelsey
Utah
Not worth money
July 26, 2022
Automatically turns off at 4 hours and you can't extend that time so it will wake your baby every time. Also the light is super bright so even in a black out room it' will also wake your baby.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
CM
Logan, Utah
Better Sleep
July 14, 2022
I bought this when my baby was about seven or eight weeks old and I was desperate for sleep. It immediately made a huge improvement in our sleep. It helped her to sleep longer. Being able to turn it on and off from my phone is awesome! If she wakes up at night I always turn on the rocking motion before getting up. Many times she'll fall back asleep. My baby is now five months old and we're very happy we purchased this.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Desiree
Fairfax, VA
Worth every penny! Safe and great for sleep!
July 4, 2022
My baby loves this! It is perfect to place a swaddles baby in to sleep. I love that the sides are mesh! It is also the perfect height to change the diaper in as well. My baby loves the tree swing movement and it's great that it also has white noise/music amd you can control how strong the movement is. I had planned to use the Halo bedside sleeper and this for naps but babies need movement and she sleeps so much better in this!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Samuel I.
Hackensack New Jersey
MamaRoo sleep bassinet
July 4, 2022
Shipping was perfect and on time.. My wife loved it.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Erica K.
Colorado
Love our bassinet
July 2, 2022
First off let me say the company is amazing! They truly care about their customers when needs arise. I'm a foster parent and all of my babies have loved the mamaroo. However, they don't like sleeping in a regular bed, they prefer the mamaroo movement. I had to figure out an alternative, and quickly as my current little one was not sleeping without motion. I spent many nights awake because she was not sleeping. Our bassinet pretty much runs every time she is sleeping. It has a quiet motor, I love the app feature, I also love that the sheet has Velcro in which fastens down the bassinet mattress to keep it from moving. This was also hands down the easiest bassinet to assemble too! I wouldn't trade this bassinet for anything!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
First M.
undisclosed
Very good bassinet option
June 16, 2022
[This product was gifted to me by 4moms in exchange for an honest review]. The 4Moms MamaRoo bassinet has been a nice addition to my baby's nursery. It was easy to put together and its materials seem durable. My baby finds it's motions soothing especially the kangaroo motion. I like that it has varying speeds for each type of motion. The white noise feature with different sounds and varying volumes is also very helpful. The mesh sides provide a  breathable environment and the adjustable height on the bassinet makes it easy to access. Overall this is a very good bassinet option.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
C J.
undisclosed
Great tech!
June 16, 2022
We loved the motions and the sounds! I felt very comfortable letting my baby sleep in this. He slept wonderfully in it! A little heavy and creaked every once in a while.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
marie
cambridge ma
great features , helps baby sleep all night
June 11, 2022
i just got this a few days ago & my 6 month old loves it! he won't sleep long unless he's in it
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Jamesmommy
Westchester, NY
Super necessary
June 9, 2022
Hate to admit it but the first few weeks were so hard. At my lowest, I found this bassinet and ordered it. It felt like forever to come because time was so messed up for me but when it did, it was like a new day. My SO put it together fast and we turned it on just to be safe based on some of the reviews we read. But it worked great. Put James (our son) in it and he just loved it. It was so crazy! He naps in it. And sleep longer at night (tho not as long as i would like - but it is still WAYYYYY better than before). This bassinet has changed our lives. TY!!!!!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
jaime
Pittsburgh,PA
Mama in need!
June 7, 2022
Bbay slept through the night. loved it!
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
DAT1NAVYGUY
California
Great for us
June 4, 2022
Just opened it today I'm impressed
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
M?nica M.
Doral, FL
Verified Buyer
very good buy
May 26, 2022
This bassinet is really quiet and beautiful. The only bad thing about it is that the small mattress is very thin and hard.
msummers54
Indiana
We love it but it definitely needs work for the $$
May 25, 2022
My daughter absolutely loves this, she sleeps really well in it! BUT for the money your paying I expected way more outta this. It speaks after just a couple of months and has to be readjusted very often. The app lags so bad and sometimes the touch screen does work. The price needs to come down or fix the bugs
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Big M.
undisclosed
Not a smart device. App is horrible.
May 18, 2022
The app doesn't work so do not consider this product a smart device.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Rlipinski
Toledo ohio
Squeaky
May 4, 2022
I bought this less then a month ago and as soon as we put it together it was crooked and now it makes a awful squeaking noise. Unbearable
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Tiff
Trumann
Shakes
May 3, 2022
I just now started using the mamaroo bassinet for my daughter and it smells like it burning and shakes super bad on every setting. I tried unplugging and even changing the settings to lower and it shook worse to where she almost rolled. I honestly think these are not safe for newborns and do not recommend. I've reached out to customer service and have yet to hear back
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
SGBF
undisclosed
Wonderful bassinet!!
April 27, 2022
Sets up easily and very easy to use. Love that it can be controlled on my phone.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.
Cori
Florida
Shakes/Makes Creaking
April 25, 2022
Our bassinet started great but now 4 months in, it creaks and shakes loudly while in use. It also randomly cuts off.
This product review was collected by the manufacturer.

Page 1 of 8