FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


Product reviews for:
Jay
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completely Satisfied
October 25, 2014
Having been extremely pleased with every aspect of the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant car seat (first experience with the brand), I developed a bit of loyalty for the Maxi Cosi product. So when it was time to look for a convertible car seat, I was decidedly set on making another Maxi Cosi purchase. After first glance at the picture, I was immediately sold on the aesthetics. Much like their infant car seats, Maxi Cosi has definitely maintained their sleek, modern style with their Pria 70 Convertible. This is a high-quality product with ample safety features and ratings--without the excessive amounts of "plastic-y" parts and obnoxious prints, coarse fabrics, and flamboyant color schemes. Very sophisticated car seat. It fits nicely rear-facing in the back of my crossover vehicle; it installed easily; everything is functional; and my 7-month-old 20 lb. daughter has a safe, comfortable ride.

Chester
Hacienda Heights, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy and comfy
September 13, 2014
This car seat is huge, and because of its size, it will fit better with a bigger car, the base reclines in this model, so it's adjustable, however you need to study the manual to learn
Pros:
Big and stable.
Cons:
Heavy and takes more space in a small car

Nicole
Kentucky
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Split Down the Middle
July 31, 2014
I anticipated this seat since its purchase online, and after receiving it yesterday evening, learning the seat and getting it installed, I'm iffy on the product. I love the softness and plushness of the fabric; it is honestly the most comfortable-feeling car seat I have ever dealt with. And I love the Tiny Fit system that starts at 4 pounds and the seat's 70 pound weight limit; buying just one car seat to last from infancy to childhood is a huge selling point. Because of the Tiny Fit system, the seat even comes with a smaller chest clip (found in the pocket to store your manual) and I loved that. And of course, a no re-thread harness wins over one that needs re-threading every time. But, I will make a note for anyone who also has a larger baby, the smallest infant insert of the system and the strap covers probably need to be removed to fit the child properly; the Tiny Fit system as it is seems a little cramped. Some negative aspects to note if you're seriously considering this seat: the straps honestly require two people to loosen; one person pushing down the release and one person pulling the straps. Which makes sense then that they would require some force to tighten. I have yet to use this seat going somewhere by myself, but I can't imagine trying to loosen the straps alone away from home with a baby in my arms. One more thing: though I love how far it reclines in recline level 3, for a seat that's advertised to "fit" your vehicle, I was unpleasantly surprised with how close to the dashboard the passenger seat still had to be. I know the safest place is the middle, but there's no way I could comfortably drive and have my seat as far up as it would have to go to put this seat behind mine. (Though I do understand a Ford Focus is on the much smaller end of vehicles.) Wanting this seat installed as perfectly and possible, I'm wary if the LATCH install is tight enough as it was very hard to pull to the required tightness; out of all the seats I have installed, this one is hands-down the hardest. (A seat brand that starts with a B is coming to mind as an absolute breeze.) I might undo the install and try it again with the vehicle belt. But because I love the style of this seat, the 4-70 pound weight scale, and the features it does offer, I will be keeping the seat and would recommend it to anyone not looking to buy 3 or 4 different seats before their child is ready to be in a booster.
Pros:
Fabric Safety Features Stylish
Cons:
Hard to Install Hard to Adjust Tall
Best Uses:
Infant Toddler Young Child

Pookie mom
San francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very safely designed
May 4, 2013
I got this car seat for my 6 months old baby. She looks pretty comfortable there! Overall, we love it!

Mari
Leesburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy and safe. Love it
April 18, 2013
My 25month old already wears a size 4T and outgrew his last chair. I was looking for a chair that would grow with him and found the one. This is it...he really loves it.

Kat
Granada Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
March 27, 2013
I can only agree with one of the previous reviews. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! I went to a local store to try it out but ended up ordering it from Albeebaby. I bought two for my twins and they look so comfortable in it. But most importantly it passed major safety test which is the number 1 reason i bought this model.
Pros:
easy installation Kids look really comfortable sitting in it
Cons:
nothing I don't like

Stephanie
Florence, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
January 21, 2013
We are true Maxi Cosi snobs. Bought the infant seat over 3 years ago for my first son and haven't bought a different car seat since. After his infant seat, I bought the Priori seat, which my second son (17 months) is currently rear facing in. When I saw this new seat come out last spring, I had to have it for my then almost 3 year old. I love this seat. My now 3 and 1/2 year old is still comfortably sitting it and will be for some time. As much as I like the Priori, I've been ready to upgrade our baby to this seat as well. I love all the upgrades between the Pria 70 and the Priori. The headrest, cupholder, soft fabric (so easy to clean), and the safety ratings are all excellent features. I can't wait to look behind me and see two little boys in these seats. I will keep my baby rear facing till at least 2 years old and this seat supports that. Thanks Maxi Cosi for keeping my boys safe through birth. This will be my fourth Maxi Cosi purchase and I wouldn't buy any other brand.
Pros:
Safety ratings Comfortable fabric Reclined positions Easy to clean

Allison Collins
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi cosi pria
June 18, 2012
We love the maxi cosi pria. We bought it for our 1 year old who is 20 pounds. The seat is great. It's easy to get him in and out and the material is really comfy and allows him to not get too hot. We love the cup holder too.
Pros:
Cup holder Durable yet comfy breathable fabric Adjustable back/side head rest Side head protection

Karin
Escanaba MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Car Seat EVER!
May 23, 2012
I drove my husband crazy with research when our son outgrew his Britax Roundabout height wise. We travel alot and have an upcoming trip across country so safety, comfort and leg room became huge issues. The Maxi Cosi Pria has it all! There are tons of recommendations for the True Fit (less leg room and bulky!) and the Radian (too low in our Durango for the kiddo to see out and takes up lots of space), neither of which worked for us. I fully recommend the Pria. I'm absolutely amazed at the cushioning of the seat and it was a breeze to install. I have it behind the passenger seat and my tall husband still has plenty of room. It has an internal seat depth of 13" which is one of the most on the car seat market. Rear facing to 3 or 4 will not be a problem. I was concerned that our son wouldn't like the air head wings but he doesn't even notice them unless he's snoozing and then he loves that his head isn't bobbing around. I also love that it can be forward facing to 70 lbs. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! It's definitely worth the extra cost. We won't be using the tiny fit system in it, but I wish we had had it when our son was little. We weren't able to see the Maxi Cosi Pria in person or try an install before we bought it, but it's honestly one of the best fitting car seats for us room wise, both for our son's comfort and ours!
Pros:
Lots of leg room Easy to install Very cushioned seat cover Great fabric


Page 1 of 1


Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2014. All Rights Reserved.