FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


Product reviews for:
     
$149.99
5 Stars based on 82 Review(s)
MrsRoderick
Madison Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Buy
January 19, 2017
Price was right. It is sturdy, safe, and comfortable for my child.

Elizabeth
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our 3rd one!
January 17, 2017
We love this car seat! It is our 3rd one! It's so cushiony, great head padding and works great rear and forward facing!
Pros:
I can fit 3 of them in the back row of my MDX!!!!
Cons:
It's not the slimmest seat, but still on the slim side.
Best Uses:
Great seat from infant to when ready for a booster!

Carlos
Orlando, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
January 15, 2017
This is the best car seat and Albee Baby offer the best price! Soft and safe the Pria 70 is the beat choice for babies and kids.
Pros:
Soft cushion Easy to clean Super safe
Cons:
No cons at all
Best Uses:
3 recline positions allows baby to sleep safe and comfortable

Carol
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what we were looking for!
January 14, 2017
I was looking for a great deal on the Pria as we needed 2 of them. Sometimes they don't come with the infant adjustment if you get them at some online retailers. We were extremely happy to get these at less than half the cost because they were a year old and some folks want brand new ones to get that extra year of use before they 'expire'. That didn't bother us as we know these seats are superb quality. The tilt level. Comfort. Wide seat area where kids can cross their legs. Soft padding and air at their head is so much nicer than these other plastic and metal mold seats that feel like the poor kid is sitting on a iron beam. If I like comfort in my seat why should I torched my child and impact their growth by sitting on something not supportive and comfortable. Pria for the win!
Pros:
Awesome shipping. Quick and shipped out within a few hours.

Ashley
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got exactly what I ordered
January 4, 2017
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition

Ashley
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got exactly what I ordered
January 4, 2017
What I ordered is exactly what I got and at a price a lot cheaper than a department store, it was shipped immediately and in perfect condition

Josh
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Durable Car Seat
December 16, 2016
We bought 2 of these a few years back for my now 3.5 year old and just bought 2 more to transition our 7 month old to here in the near future. These seats are very durable and my daughter has always been very comfortable and after almost 3 years in use for my toddler they still look great. I really like this product.

Michele
Wellington, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Albee Baby
December 15, 2016
Albee Baby does it right again!! The exact item I was looking for, easy checkout, great discounts, and super fast delivery!! This is why I continue to purchase from you. Thank you once again!

AS
NY, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Convertible Carseat
December 14, 2016
We love this carseat- very comfortable for my son and above all else, its safe. I didn't want to spend a ton of money on this purchase, so this was perfect. Definitely recommend!

May
Georgia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy, sturdy and beautiful
December 9, 2016
My overall buying experience from Albee was short simple and sweet. Shipment confirmation was emailed swiftly. Package came within a two weeks. I got the color Walnut. The color is so lovely! The padding is almost like memory foam so my little one can fit nice and cozy. And the side bumpers feel much sturdier than the grace and evenflo car seats we had before. Only downside is that it is quite bulky. We have a sedan and it takes up more than a third of the back seat with the latch system it has going on. But as long as my child is in something safe and sturdy I am A OK with it.
Pros:
Sturdy, beautiful car seat, comfy for LO, air filled cushion side bags for softer impact on the head just in case
Cons:
Bulky and my child seems to poke up a bit more compared to the evenflow car seat we had which covered him completely and he seemed to sink in it a bit more which honestly looks a bit safer.
Best Uses:
Everyday

Adrianne
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
EXCELLENT
December 3, 2016
I love everything about this car seat and so does my baby! She just upgraded to this one! My only regret is that I didn't purchase this sooner. Honestly couldn't have done better and the price is great! My husband is a cop and this is his first child. Her safety is a top priority.
Pros:
Safety, comfort, and style!
Cons:
None

Critical
chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome high quality car seat
November 30, 2016
This seat not only looks great, it actually does feel and work like a high quality luxurious car seat, different from the typical ones like Graco. Kiddo doesn't fuss in it at all, and the washable covers are a blessing

xin
Portland, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love
November 30, 2016
The car seat is a little darker than the pictures. And it is easy to install. I think my baby will like it.

Jessica
Northern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it so much, we bought a second!
November 12, 2016
We purchased this convertible car seat in black for my son when he outgrew his infant seat about a year and a half ago. It's fantastic!! Super comfortable, no complaints on even long car rides, and I love the head protection if provides. To top it all off, it's a cinch to clean, and the built in cup holder is awesome. So, there really never was a question as to what convertible seat my daughter would get now that she's outgrowing the infant seat, too. We purchased a second in the Sweet Cerise color, and the color is really very beautiful in person. Even though it may look large (and it does fit BIG kids!) it takes a surprisingly small amount of space in the car-- both of ours fit in the back seat with no trouble and there's plenty of room between them. We're done having kids, but if I had more, I would just keep buying this seat because I love it that much! :)

Andrew Murjani
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat - Blue Base
November 11, 2016
The color came in a little darker than expected. And this is likely due to monitor settings. However this is a fully functional forward and rear facing car seat. We love it. We have one for our daughter and son. Quality is extremely good. The covers are easy to take off and wash as needed. I recommend washing always in cold water as it does just a good job as warm water.
Pros:
Color, quality, and ease of use & installation
Cons:
none. this is a great car seat. would recommend to all!
Best Uses:
Forward Facing, rear facing, convertible car seat

Anna
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install
November 6, 2016
Just installed the car seat the other day. My car uses the latch system so it was very easy to install. I actually did a quick search on YouTube and found a great video. My daughter seems to like the new car seat. I would say it is a little more padded than other car seat but I think that is a good thing.

Jenna
Delray Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE
October 28, 2016
So far so good, print is so nice in person even my husband liked it. Fabric looks like great quality and expensive. We live in south Florida and it seems breathable and comfortable which is important. Realativly easy to install, took less than 10 minutes the first time making sure it was secure and a good fit. Great product!

Mauricio
Marietta, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Car Seat
October 24, 2016
We Love it, easy to clean, super comfortable for our 2 year old, he has been using it since he was 11 month old and he loves it. We use it in a really long trip and he slept most of it without any problems.
Cons:
The headrest is a little difficult to move.

Kathy
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best seat
September 28, 2016
Our daughter weighs 40lbs and is 4 years old, she is very petite and we plan to keep her in a harness restraint as long as we can. This seat is comfortable, she loves the color and the cup holder and the side impact head pieces make it very safe. She had a Britax before this seat but this seat is much easier to clean and is lighter. Very happy with this purchase. 16 month old brother has the maxi cosi pria 85 and loves it!

Leesa
Columbia Falls, MT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love.. Love.. Love
September 19, 2016
Bought this as a second car seat for my husbands car. I ended up moving it into my car and putting our Britax into my husbands car. Very sturdy and my little guy loves the cip holder. Fabric cleans very easily

Chelsea
Valparaiso, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great car seat
September 15, 2016
I bought this car seat for my 13 month old who had almost grown too long for her infant seat. This seat was easy to install in my car ( I followed the directions on the side of the seat itself---the instruction booklet makes it seem extremely confusing). It took my daughter a day or two to get used to the head air cushions, because it does kind of restrict her ability to look out the window, but the first time she rode in the car sat for longer than five minutes, she fell asleep after 15 minutes (which is unusual for her). It's a very comfortable, soft, well-cushioned seat.

Cheyenne
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVER IT! but....
September 10, 2016
Although I absolutely love the look and feel of this carseat, I do have a few things I dislike about the straps. For one, the strap between the legs. I feel like it would sit better if it were longer. The way it is now leaves an inch gap from the buckle to my daughters stomach from being too short to come up above her thighs and looks like it hurts her inner thigh. And she's not a chunky baby. Another thing is the shoulder straps being hard to tighten when baby is all buckled up. Other than those 2 things I love this carseat! Can't wait to turn it forward facing!
Pros:
Comfy, stylish
Cons:
Shoulder Straps are kind of hard to pull tight, bulky, head cushions are HUGE.
Best Uses:
Long Car rides! She sleeps sooo much longer in this carseat than the first infant carseat we had.

Amy
Northern Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy, Easy to Install
August 18, 2016
My two kids (ages 3 and 1) are enjoying their new seats! Easy to install, both rear facing and forward facing.

Arielle
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful color and good quality
August 18, 2016
Very good for my 10 month baby girl. The color is so beautiful and the material is very comfortable. Recommend it!

Senia
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love! Love!! Love!!!
August 17, 2016
I'm so happy with my Maxi Cosi purchase!!! I researched a lot of different car seats because like every mom I wanted the safest, most comfortable ride possible for my daughter. I went back and forth a lot between the Britax convertible models and Maxi Cosi Pria models and do not regret one bit my choice to go with the Maxi Cosi. I haven't experienced anything negative with the seat, my daughter loves it, it was easy to install and fits perfectly in my Honda Accord #momcar lol definitely recommend to all parents looking for a safe, comfortable and reasonably priced car seat.

AI
San Jose, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the material
July 29, 2016
I love this carseat for my 2 year old. She usually gets so sweaty in her britax carseat but with this one that is not an issue. It seems much more comfortable for her as well.

AR mom
Fayetteville, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE- 6 mo baby sleeps in this seat well!!
July 29, 2016
First time in this seat, my 6 month old took her best car nap and continues to do so. Her head never slumps and stays nicely postponed with padding provided- even infant seat didn't do as well at keeping her head from slumping. The padding is comfy and breaths well. In 100 summer temps, she has stayed fairly cool which was NOT happening in her previous infant seat. Top buckles fairly well but my only complaint is the lower belt being a bit hard to put on and take off. Fair trade off to me for the comfort and safety of my little one. Look forward to being able to snap the cover off to wash but so far have not had to do so.
Pros:
Comfy Lots of padding Breaths well Young baby positions well
Cons:
Lower belt buckle

Margaux
Houston, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy, safe, and beautiful!
July 16, 2016
I bought this car seat for my son and absolutely love it: I was concerned that after having my nuna pipa infant car seat be so comfortable, it would be hard to switch, but I was wrong. This car seat is sooo cushy that my son fell asleep in it as soon as we left our neighborhood.
Pros:
Comfortable Safe Easy install

Pam C
Santa Monica, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My 16 month old loves getting into this seat!
June 20, 2016
I took my son to try seats at the store and this was the one he got into all by himself without any encouraging. The seats are cushy, soft and don't feel hot. It was easy to install using the LATCH system and the harness straps are easy to tighten and loosen. I haven't had to wash it yet but hear from mom friends with it that it is super easy. Love, love, love!
Pros:
Great quality for the price.
Cons:
None!
Best Uses:
Extended rear facing car seat.

Paul
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good seat, comfortable and cool.
April 29, 2016
This was the best value seat that fit within our budget, the saftey reviews we could find were strong and it was a good color match to our car's grey interior (Grey Gravel.) The design fits in a relatively compact area but still feels and looks substantial without being monstrous. Baby not only could reach, but also used the cup holder the first time she was in the seat both extracting and replacing.
Pros:
Fits well in a 2016 Forester. Seat stays cool. Easier to get baby in and out of than the pumpkin seat from which we upgraded. Feels very substantial, sturdy and safe.
Cons:
Wish that some of the Pria 85 colors were available with the Pria 70, but that is not much of a con when you consider that the reason is because I want to buy a second Pria 85 for my car which has a different interior color...

Ashley
Washington, DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
April 5, 2016
We absolutely love this carseat for our daughter. She is in the 10th % for weight and length. Surprisingly, the infant car seat was no longer comfortable to her around 6 months. It didn't have much cushion, and her legs dangled out quite a lot. So, we decided to switch her to the convertible seat at 7 months. I picked our infant seat (cybex aton 2) because it has the steel leg. I am very concerned about safety, and would literally spend nights awake worried about car seat safety. Sure, they all meet regulations, but if there's something I can do to provide my precious baby a bit more safety, I'm all for it. Meet Maxi Cosi Pria 70. This is the cadillac of car seats my friends. Not only is it incredibly safe, with the head rest that will keep your child's neck from snapping, but it is like riding on a cloud. This seat is so plush, and comfortable, my colicky baby immediately falls asleep as soon as we put her in. Another plus, is that the seat does not sweat a lot, which is important here in the DC summers. The seat does take up one whole side of my Jeep Cherokee. I think any bigger of a seat would not have fit! When researching it I found that it is not as tall as some of the other ones (radian) so that's important if you have a compact car or suv. We also bought a second seat for Grandma's Acura RL, and she has plenty of space for the seat there as well. Also, Grandma babysits full time while I am at work, and it's easy for her to put baby in the seat as well. I have peace of mind knowing that it's simple for her. The only thing is making sure Grandma tightens it enough, but that's for any car seat I believe.

valerie werner
Dinuba CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
maxi cosi pria 70
March 10, 2016
It was very cozy and soft. Looked very sturdy. Great car seat if it would have fit in my car. I was dissapointed that it did not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz. The height was too long. I sent back. I am going to order the Britax Advocate.
Pros:
Looked and felt safe and sturdy for baby. Actually looked very cozy.
Cons:
Did not fit in my 2011 GLK Mercedes Benz

Mike A
Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfortable car seat!
January 17, 2016
Much more comfy for our 1yr old than other car seats we considered. Albee baby was great to deal with, def recommend!
Pros:
Comfortable

Jordyn
St. George, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My kids love this seat!
January 13, 2016
I bought this seat for both my kids (3 and almost 2). My almost 2 year old hated his last car seat, but has loved this one so far. IT was way easy to install and it was easy to figure out how to adjust everything. I am very happy with this purchase!!

MamaSlowsky
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
November 16, 2015
The sale price of only a couple hundred dollars, twenty five dollar gift card, reward points, and free shipping couldnt be better. The blue is beautiful and it is cushiony easy clean fabric. I like that the head wings are close together, I imagine it would be safer in a crash. The install was easy (we did rearfacing with anchors.) My almost 3yr old loves it. I like that the back is open so I can pull the straps when tightening the harness straps so there is no excess slack.
Pros:
Simple Removable Cover Integrated cup holder Low Price Easy Install Soft Great For Kids with Low Tone Easy to Clean Great Color Options
Cons:
Heavy 26lbs Bulky Might not fit several across

Liberty
Oregon City, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST. Carseat. EVER.
September 28, 2015
We have two extremely angry car riders and we moved our first daughter into the Pria around 5 months, after enduring her rage in the hard Britax B-Safe bucket seat the entire time. She seemed much better in this comfy seat. When our second came, we moved her into the Pria after a few weeks. She still hated car riding but not as much as her sister did as a newborn so I think it helped. The very best thing is how everything is washable. So easy to disassemble and reassemble too!

Jake
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Maxi-cosi!
September 16, 2015
Great car seat!! We bought the pria 70 for our twin 1 year old girls and already known it will be fantastic. I have a 3 year old that is in the same model just an older version so I know it lasts. Sturdy, safe and super easy to clean. Well worth the $$!

Yaoling Liu
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car-seat
September 8, 2015
Very nice car seat, the sides even help shield the baby from the sun when it's shining on her side of the car. Very comfortable; they now can fall asleep very easily in this car seat versus their old Britax Baby Carrier car seat which they used from 0-6 months.

Lindsay
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sorry Britax, I found a new love.
September 8, 2015
We were Britax fanatics. Every seat we have owned has been one and while we love them, i decided to give Maxi Cosi a try. It is so love. Such a comfy and cozy seat. The color is amazing and it stays pretty cool and it's been 106 out so that wicking material used, really works. I'd definitely buy again.
Pros:
Extended rear face Easy install Comfortable
Cons:
Bulky - super bulky. I have an X3 BMW, and this takes up a ton of space. My older kid is 7 and in a booster so it works, but if I had two in convertibles, I'd have a major problem.

Misty
Burbank, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy & Cool
August 22, 2015
So roomy... My 11 month old just graduated out of her infant car seat. I was torn between which one to get next as I wanted it to fit with her as she grows. But I also wanted something that looked cool, would clean up well, and be comfortable for her. I had been overdosing on pink for a while & wanted something fun in color that was gender neutral (not just black). Color bohemian blue is awesome! My daughter has not complained in her seat at all which she usually protested the infant one as it was getting snug. It fits well on sides of backseat or in the middle (I'm using it rear facing right now and have a Volvo XC60). Easy to install, great fabric, looks modern and simple and up to 70lbs! I would have given 5 stars but the only complaint I have is the padded area around the head is really puffy & it's not something I can get rid of. For now it seems like she's really engulfed in it but as she grows it won't seem so massive. I look at it as great safety protection but it is a little bulky tho I'd still buy this seat in a heart beat. Also not every single mom will have it as if you bought it at target, ha ha...
Pros:
Color, material, size, cup holder, up to 70lbs
Cons:
Puffy padding around head area

Shannon
Fremont, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great neutral color, wonderful car seat
August 21, 2015
This is the third Pria 70 that we have bought for our daughter; this one is to keep in her grandparents' car so we wanted to have it in a neutral color in case the second baby is a boy. The Pria 70 is very comfortable for my daughter and she has no problems falling asleep in the seat while we are driving. It also is very padded for comfort, which we like. It's great to find a seat that is both comfortable and safe.
Pros:
comfort, safety
Cons:
hard to install
Best Uses:
long car rides

AMY
Georgetown, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this seat!
August 17, 2015
This seat has been great and I feel like my daughter is so safe it in. It sits up high enough so she can see out the windows. The material wipes clean SO easily. Easy to adjust and install. Also, love the cup holder too! Great purchase!

Samantha
Bellingham, Wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Car Seat
August 17, 2015
The car seat is all it was talked up to be and more. Very sturdy, my daughter fits in very snug and safely. Very easy to clean. I will only buy Maxi cosi for anymore car seat needs.

Rachel
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
August 1, 2015
Perfect for my 20 month old. Was a huge fan of Britax but I am in love with this seat! Very comfortable. She sweats less in this seat. More padding for head control. Lots of leg room. Fits in our SUV.
Pros:
Comfort Head contro/support Safety harness
Best Uses:
Perfect for 6minths and up.

Lisa
Fort Myers, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Car Seat
June 21, 2015
Love how comfortable this car seat is. My daughter doesn't like getting in and out of the car so the comfort makes things just a little easier for us. We tried our daughter every brand and this one fit her the best and was literally the only one she didn't scream in.

Rebecca
Joshua Tree, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
High quality car seat..
June 14, 2015
I went with the Maxi Cosi because the safety and comfort ratings were great. Its a nice sturdy high quality car seat. I like how soft and cushiony it is , as well as roomy.

Jay
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best car seat !!!
May 25, 2015
I absolutely love this car seat, not only is it soft but I feel extremely safe riding my baby around in the car. I bought this chair for my 2 year old after I started feeling like her Eddie Bauer one was too worn out and a bit unsafe. This chair completely changed how I felt about any other chair.
Pros:
Very safe Soft plush Air side bags work as pillow Easy use
Best Uses:
Every car ride ,

M Brown
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the fabric
May 8, 2015
Super cute and comfortable

HJ
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
this is really good in terms of design and safety
May 7, 2015
Frankly speaking I did not expect too much. This is because I think that it is just usual one in terms of design. But it is my prejudice. This is good in terms of design and safety

Rain
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best carseat!!
April 22, 2015
My baby used to hate riding in car.. I thought it was because he was having a car sick but when I changed to this car seat he is smiling all the way through the ride!

jessie
santa Rosa, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good car seat
April 4, 2015
nice and beauty

Yulia
Bridgeport, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best car seat
April 3, 2015
Very good car seat, my dougther loves it. It is very comfortable and washable which is great for moms I love to feel she is in clean seat. Cut holder is great wish they had 2 very convenient for her to drink or for snacks. From my experience of infant car seat it was very safe saved her in accident we had so I am relying on this one too. Great quality product and customer service as we had a replacement of the car seat for free!

Becky Mariea
Miami,Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Carseat
April 3, 2015
I love it! Great carseat, and highly recommend to everyone.

anush
sacramento, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
quality at its best
February 25, 2015
my cusins kid has this one of the best quality and safe car seat out there

Sarah
centennial, co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
we LOVE Maxi cosi
February 24, 2015
We had maxi cosi mico infant carseat and loved it and my son outgrew of it. We decided to get maxi cosi brand again for his convertible car seat. Ordered on Wednesday and got it on Monday. Thank you albeebaby for Fast shipping! Got the walnut brown color to match our car seat leather and it is gorgeous :) The material is so soft and my son looks comfortable in it.
Cons:
Like other people's review, the fabric does stains easy :(

James
SAN DIMAS, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a nice car seat
February 21, 2015
very light and fabric color is nice.

Gettmann
Arlington, VA
2 Stars
I must have received a defective item
February 13, 2015
The car seat looks nice but I've had so many problems with adjusting the straps and buckling the baby in it. We have to push very hard the red button to unbuckle the baby and the straps are difficult to adjust. After reading so many positive reviews, I wonder if we have received a defective item. I'm going to call the company and see what they suggest. This car seat was a gift. We also purchased two other car seats from Albee Baby - Peg Perego Primo Viaggio and Graco SnugRide Classic Connect 35 Infant Car Seat. The Graco car seat was the cheapest and the best. Price doesn't always determine the quality.
Pros:
Nice color
Cons:
Too big, too heavy, won't be able to carry infant in it, very difficult to buckle, straps are difficult to adjust.
Best Uses:
probably for toddlers

Adriana
Sylmar, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
the best carseat
February 4, 2015
I bought this one for my babysitter. I love it and so does she!

Anne Marie
,
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My toddler loves this car seat
January 10, 2015
My 2 yr old toddler loves this car seat. She could stay in this car seat for a long period of time.

Melanie
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty and comfortable!
December 11, 2014
So glad I was able to grab this beautiful car seat!!! It's trendy, comfy and gender neutral! My daughter loves her big girl car seat. She outgrew the Maxi cosi Prezi but I must say I love this brand and wanted to keep my precious gem safe so we stuck with the brand. I would still advice other moms to get the prezi for when they're newborn's up until they start trying to get out of their own car seat since it cuddles smaller infants and babies comfortly. But this one here is an amazing step up! Fits my Audi a4 back seat with so much extra leg room! The color was a bonus! Will be retuning to buy more products from this site! Thanks Albee baby!
Pros:
Beautiful color, comfy and stylish!
Cons:
None!
Best Uses:
14 months up to 70lbs!

emily
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great seat so far
December 8, 2014
We like the seat cushions and material. The button to detach the buckle is a bit hard to undo because it is below some fabric. Our daughter seems to like it so far. We have had it about a week.

lan
South El Monte, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this car seat
November 15, 2014
Very beautiful, the most important break bought too value!

Jay
Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Completely Satisfied
October 25, 2014
Having been extremely pleased with every aspect of the Maxi Cosi Mico AP infant car seat (first experience with the brand), I developed a bit of loyalty for the Maxi Cosi product. So when it was time to look for a convertible car seat, I was decidedly set on making another Maxi Cosi purchase. After first glance at the picture, I was immediately sold on the aesthetics. Much like their infant car seats, Maxi Cosi has definitely maintained their sleek, modern style with their Pria 70 Convertible. This is a high-quality product with ample safety features and ratings--without the excessive amounts of "plastic-y" parts and obnoxious prints, coarse fabrics, and flamboyant color schemes. Very sophisticated car seat. It fits nicely rear-facing in the back of my crossover vehicle; it installed easily; everything is functional; and my 7-month-old 20 lb. daughter has a safe, comfortable ride.

Chunmei
diamond bar, CA
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A faild shopping experience
October 20, 2014
For customer service is too disappointed, I bought a car seats, in addition to providing a discount also extra $20 gift CARDS, so I bought this seat, but because I am a foreigner English is not good, also is the first time using this website, so I forget to add a gift card, I think they will to send me to come over or gift card directly returned to my account.I waited for half a month also received as a result.I emailed site contacts, get reply is: the car seat for sale, so there is no gift CARDS, I try many times to communicate with them, have not been able to get the result.This is very unfair to me, but also influence the trust of the customers.This web site on the overall service and product types, are far behind in the amazon

judith
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi Cosi Pria 70 Convertible Car Seat-Black Leather
September 29, 2014
Excellent family is very happy meets all standards for all ages in the state of Fl. Must say all Leather is the best, wear and comfort.
Pros:
Top of the line.
Cons:
Little pricey
Best Uses:
back and front positions for ages.

Chester
Hacienda Heights, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sturdy and comfy
September 13, 2014
This car seat is huge, and because of its size, it will fit better with a bigger car, the base reclines in this model, so it's adjustable, however you need to study the manual to learn
Pros:
Big and stable.
Cons:
Heavy and takes more space in a small car

Jennifer
Weatherford, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this carseat
September 3, 2014
When we purchased this carseat our baby cried all the time in her infant carrier. We were using the quinsy buzz stroller and loved the material. I started researching this carseat and found that it was rated among the top safest. It is easy to install and easy to adjust. great seat
Pros:
material seat is made from, safe safe!
Best Uses:
love the material the seat is made from.

Nicole
Kentucky
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Split Down the Middle
July 31, 2014
I anticipated this seat since its purchase online, and after receiving it yesterday evening, learning the seat and getting it installed, I'm iffy on the product. I love the softness and plushness of the fabric; it is honestly the most comfortable-feeling car seat I have ever dealt with. And I love the Tiny Fit system that starts at 4 pounds and the seat's 70 pound weight limit; buying just one car seat to last from infancy to childhood is a huge selling point. Because of the Tiny Fit system, the seat even comes with a smaller chest clip (found in the pocket to store your manual) and I loved that. And of course, a no re-thread harness wins over one that needs re-threading every time. But, I will make a note for anyone who also has a larger baby, the smallest infant insert of the system and the strap covers probably need to be removed to fit the child properly; the Tiny Fit system as it is seems a little cramped. Some negative aspects to note if you're seriously considering this seat: the straps honestly require two people to loosen; one person pushing down the release and one person pulling the straps. Which makes sense then that they would require some force to tighten. I have yet to use this seat going somewhere by myself, but I can't imagine trying to loosen the straps alone away from home with a baby in my arms. One more thing: though I love how far it reclines in recline level 3, for a seat that's advertised to "fit" your vehicle, I was unpleasantly surprised with how close to the dashboard the passenger seat still had to be. I know the safest place is the middle, but there's no way I could comfortably drive and have my seat as far up as it would have to go to put this seat behind mine. (Though I do understand a Ford Focus is on the much smaller end of vehicles.) Wanting this seat installed as perfectly and possible, I'm wary if the LATCH install is tight enough as it was very hard to pull to the required tightness; out of all the seats I have installed, this one is hands-down the hardest. (A seat brand that starts with a B is coming to mind as an absolute breeze.) I might undo the install and try it again with the vehicle belt. But because I love the style of this seat, the 4-70 pound weight scale, and the features it does offer, I will be keeping the seat and would recommend it to anyone not looking to buy 3 or 4 different seats before their child is ready to be in a booster.
Pros:
Fabric Safety Features Stylish
Cons:
Hard to Install Hard to Adjust Tall
Best Uses:
Infant Toddler Young Child

Leslie
Phoenix Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Luxurious Safety
June 8, 2014
I was not able to take my granddaughter anywhere because I did not have a car seat for her. I ordered the Pria 70 to use in my Kia Sorento. It was easy for my son to install it for me. Now my granddaughter and I go everywhere together. She loves her new car seat. The steel grey color I chose matches perfectly with my car interior. It seems like a very high quality car seat, comfortable and very well appointed. We love it so far, I guess time will tell.

Ashlee
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat
April 23, 2014
This is a great, safe, comfortable seat. I ordered it for our 6 month old who was too long for his infant seat! We have it rear facing and it doesn't take up as much room as I thought it would. I actually was able to move my passenger seat back a little after installing it.
Pros:
Size, not too big Easy to clean fabric! Comfortable 3 positions (2 rear facing, 2 forward facing)
Cons:
Install
Best Uses:
Rear or Forward facing child seat

Kelli Williams
Cedar HIlls, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Comfy
January 16, 2014
We bought this for our little girl when she was about 3 months old, to replace our Maxi Cosi infant carrier. She just reached the stage of not needing to be toted around in a carseat anymore so I wanted to get a convertible car seat. I loved how comfy her infant car seat was so I decided to give Maxi Cosi another try with the Pria. Best decision ever. So comfy, stylish and I feel extremely comfortable with her safety while in it. The weight range is awesome making it a seat we will get a lot of use out of. We have since been looking to get a second convertible car seat for our other car and I have looked at probably 20 different seat from probably 5 or 6 different manufacturers and NONE of them offer the comfort that the Pria does, and if they do, they are a much larger seat because of all the extra padding. Positive we will just be purchasing a second one of these here soon. We have had ours going on 6 months and it's fantastic. We usually don't even make it to the end of our street before she is snug and asleep the entire car ride.
Cons:
The only con, is I sometimes have difficulty with loosening and tightening the straps. They are just kind of tricky for me at times.
Best Uses:
Everyday use Small infant-Child

Lucy
Ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Mid-size car seat choice
December 18, 2013
Comfortable and very safe!

Emilia
Phoenix ,Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 31, 2013
I love this car seat so does my 4 month old baby.:he looks so nice in it..the only thing I don't like is that the stains are easy to see and if you wipe clean a stain in won't go...I guess you have to wash it...

Adeline Langenburg
Clarksville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
If The Prince and Princess use it then its surely SAFE!
October 12, 2013
Dude Prince George went home in a Maxi Cosi!!! My stepmother who is from Wales introduced this brand to me! :) Having lived in Europe I have found that Maxi Cosi is actually the safest carseat AND approved carseat for Germany. Germany doesn't approve GRACO because it isn't safe enough, that tells you something there. So I had my first one as a gift from my parents but I needed the next step up since I had an older version so I bought the Maxi Cosi Pria 70 which my only concern was cost but compared to others it wasn't actually bad of a price. And My son now 10 months loves it. Every time he falls asleep his mouth is wide open and to me he looks like he is in heaven with the way he is resting lol. Silly but hey comfort and safety is a great mix.
Pros:
3 Reclining positions comfy for baby air bag the only carseat you will ever need until they reach 70lbs!!!! FAST FAST Shipping, THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!
Cons:
Very big (this con is more for the passenger's seat, since his seat is on the opp. of driver)

April W.
Fort Bliss, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome price & seat
August 18, 2013
I love Albeebaby.com. No tax & no shipping charges really make my wallet happy. Also, every item I have ordered comes quickly and is always the correct item. So far my son seems to like the car seat. The infant carrier he was using made him scream every time he was in the car. We just took a 5 hour road trip with the new car seat with minimal crying and lots of sleeping. When we took him out of the car seat, he wasn't sweating like he did in the infant carrier, so that is good too.
Pros:
breathable materials so the child doesn't get so hot, easy to install, very comfortable/a lot of padding
Cons:
the harness straps are a little hard to tighten and loosen, the light colored fabric shows spills/spit up

mother of four
northern california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very cozi carseat
May 13, 2013
this is the second maxi cosi pria i have bought. I just love the fabric and the amount of recline available, plus the built in cup holder. my nearly four year old daughter is in one and i just bought this one for my 1 year old son, could have gotten it sooner because it would work for a smaller baby as well. i like that you can adjust the headrest and harness straps very quickly and easy because there have been times i have just clicked the headrest/straps into place for the other child.it will fit my children for a long time,probably longer than they need to be in a five point harness, but thats great! can also be rear facing for an extended time. the padding in this seat far exceeds any other seat i have seen and i really love the "air" pads on the headrest. the kids are very comfortable and i feel that they are the safest in this seat. the only downfall that i could say is that the recline mechanism is in the back.-weird, but it hasn't been an issue because my child can fall asleep and her head doesn't fall forward and she can still drink a cup and be upright enough. i can honestly say i havent needed to change positions while on a trip like i have in other car seats that i have had in the past.my daughter likes this seat so much she doesnt want to sit in her Britex anymore! by the way- this particular model is the cushiest of all the maxi cozi seats, as i have the booster for my 6 yr old and have an older priori which is smaller and doesnt allow room for growth ( daughter has outgrown ). this seat is definately the best and you will not be disappointed!
Pros:
recline is great, padding, side impact, adjustable on the go, cupholder is somewhat soft and built in (very practicle),longevity=could be the only seat you will ever need!
Cons:
havent had one complaint
Best Uses:
everyday, long trips, and holding her own drink!

Pookie mom
San francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very safely designed
May 4, 2013
I got this car seat for my 6 months old baby. She looks pretty comfortable there! Overall, we love it!

Mari
Leesburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy and safe. Love it
April 18, 2013
My 25month old already wears a size 4T and outgrew his last chair. I was looking for a chair that would grow with him and found the one. This is it...he really loves it.

Kat
Granada Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
March 27, 2013
I can only agree with one of the previous reviews. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! I went to a local store to try it out but ended up ordering it from Albeebaby. I bought two for my twins and they look so comfortable in it. But most importantly it passed major safety test which is the number 1 reason i bought this model.
Pros:
easy installation Kids look really comfortable sitting in it
Cons:
nothing I don't like

Stephanie
Florence, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
January 21, 2013
We are true Maxi Cosi snobs. Bought the infant seat over 3 years ago for my first son and haven't bought a different car seat since. After his infant seat, I bought the Priori seat, which my second son (17 months) is currently rear facing in. When I saw this new seat come out last spring, I had to have it for my then almost 3 year old. I love this seat. My now 3 and 1/2 year old is still comfortably sitting it and will be for some time. As much as I like the Priori, I've been ready to upgrade our baby to this seat as well. I love all the upgrades between the Pria 70 and the Priori. The headrest, cupholder, soft fabric (so easy to clean), and the safety ratings are all excellent features. I can't wait to look behind me and see two little boys in these seats. I will keep my baby rear facing till at least 2 years old and this seat supports that. Thanks Maxi Cosi for keeping my boys safe through birth. This will be my fourth Maxi Cosi purchase and I wouldn't buy any other brand.
Pros:
Safety ratings Comfortable fabric Reclined positions Easy to clean

Allison Collins
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi cosi pria
June 18, 2012
We love the maxi cosi pria. We bought it for our 1 year old who is 20 pounds. The seat is great. It's easy to get him in and out and the material is really comfy and allows him to not get too hot. We love the cup holder too.
Pros:
Cup holder Durable yet comfy breathable fabric Adjustable back/side head rest Side head protection

Karin
Escanaba MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Car Seat EVER!
May 23, 2012
I drove my husband crazy with research when our son outgrew his Britax Roundabout height wise. We travel alot and have an upcoming trip across country so safety, comfort and leg room became huge issues. The Maxi Cosi Pria has it all! There are tons of recommendations for the True Fit (less leg room and bulky!) and the Radian (too low in our Durango for the kiddo to see out and takes up lots of space), neither of which worked for us. I fully recommend the Pria. I'm absolutely amazed at the cushioning of the seat and it was a breeze to install. I have it behind the passenger seat and my tall husband still has plenty of room. It has an internal seat depth of 13" which is one of the most on the car seat market. Rear facing to 3 or 4 will not be a problem. I was concerned that our son wouldn't like the air head wings but he doesn't even notice them unless he's snoozing and then he loves that his head isn't bobbing around. I also love that it can be forward facing to 70 lbs. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! It's definitely worth the extra cost. We won't be using the tiny fit system in it, but I wish we had had it when our son was little. We weren't able to see the Maxi Cosi Pria in person or try an install before we bought it, but it's honestly one of the best fitting car seats for us room wise, both for our son's comfort and ours!
Pros:
Lots of leg room Easy to install Very cushioned seat cover Great fabric


Page 1 of 1


Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.