FREE SHIPPING!
*Orders $49+ Smaller orders only $4.95


Product reviews for:
     
$229.99
4.5 Stars based on 19 Review(s)
Diana
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Greatest Invention!!
December 12, 2016
The best convertible car seat out there! my daughter is in it from birth till now (shes 3) and were continuing on.... Loving it!!!

Lisa
Palm Springs, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable but big!
February 26, 2016
Beautiful, quality made and extremely comfortable. My fussy 5 month old loved the seat. The quality and construction has feel very similar to my Britax Marathon but the Maxi Cosi is much bulkier. The instructions are clear for assembly and adjustment. For the price point, met my expextations!
Pros:
Aesthetically pleasing, great construction
Cons:
Very big, may need large vehicle for use

Sarah
Las Vegas NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loves his new carseat
February 8, 2016
Great quality and muchcomfier than our old britax infant car seat. Was concerned about our small 1999 RAV4 which barely fit the britax but it actually leaves more room between the seat backs. The commonly complained about harness strap tightening can be easily managed by pulling the metal clip taut from the back while cinching the strap out the front.

Amy
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite Carseat!
January 17, 2016
This seat is great! Both of my kids have them, ages 3 and 9 months. Great for forward or rear facing. I love that it is so easy to wipe clean or take off to wash. You won't regret this purchase.

Jessica
Norfolk, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My son loves his new seat
October 5, 2015
We wanted a second car seat for my 2 yr old that could also be used for our baby that's due in April. So far my son loves to sit in his new seat. It was fairly easy to take the tiny fit out and get it set up for him. I hope it's as easy putting back in when the new baby arrives. Still a big seat but not as big as our evenflo convertible. Definitely happy with our purchase.

Helen
El Cajon, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Clean, Sleek and Modern
September 13, 2015
This is a modern, easy to clean car seat. It was relatively easy to install, but like all car seats thread the seat belt was not the most fun. It was super cozy-I wish my seat was like this.
Pros:
Cup Holder Easy to Clean Colors match seat in car

Tereedle
Phoenix
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice seat
August 29, 2015
This was a great deal for an awesome seat! The straps were a little hard for me to get used to, but overall it's awesome!
Pros:
More space for passengers and baby in backseat both rear facing & forward.
Cons:
Strap issues when I needed to adjust them
Best Uses:
Great in small cars with small back seats

Christine
Morro Bay, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat!
July 25, 2015
We are still waiting on my son to arrive but we have a 3 year old and a 2 year old so I feel pretty experienced with car seats! I just installed the seat and getting the incline was easy and I can tell this seat (with the tiny fit) will be perfect for a newborn. I'm extremely happy that we chose this seat. We have a Honda Pilot and I have this seat and my 2 year old in the second row and my 3 year old in the 3rd row. The seat fully inclined, rear facing does limit space for our front seat. Overall, I am extremely happy with this purchase.

Stephanie
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the pria 70
July 8, 2015
We bought our first one for our second daughter. We were so happy with it that when we got pregnant again the pria 70 with Tiny Fit was a must have item. I have heard that some of the infant convertibles don't feel very safe but the pria seems very well constructed and our daughter fit perfectly in it right after she was born. It's also easy to install and take out. The pria is also easy to clean which is important to any mom. Great car seat, you won't be disappointed.

Charlie Hamilton
beaumont texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i love this car seat
April 27, 2015
its perfect for my newborn. It supports his little body and easy to adjust
Cons:
Its a little heavy.. Could be lighter so wouldn't have a problem transporting in different cars! Also makes it impossible for anyone to sit in front passenger due to size

Eileah
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PRIA with Tiny Fit
April 15, 2015
Great for use from Newborn to their late Toddler years
Pros:
That if fits from Birth to 70 lbs. my 5 year old hasn't even reached 40lbs plus the harness height is decent.
Cons:
only comes in Black for 2015 models with Tiny Fit. :)
Best Uses:
For your newborn, infant, toddler

Bradley Denney
Windsor,CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfied
March 12, 2015
This carseat is very well made. I'm very happy with the quality and also the material. It's more padded than any other car seat I've ever seen and my son seems to be very comfortable. We enjoy the connected cup holder. Only negative to this product is sometimes I have difficulty getting the straps tight enough after I buckle him in and pull to tighten. Sometimes it pulls fine, others not so much. Over all we are happy, safe and comfortable.
Pros:
Soft seats. Tilting options. Cup holder. Soft padded straps
Cons:
A little too much padding. Makes it hard to fit them in and tighten to make it as safe as possible.

LAUREN
Cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
November 12, 2014
I bought this car seat in walnut brown recently for my 11 month old. So far, we love it! My son is not much of a car sleeper, but he has slept really well during multi-hour car rides in this seat. I like that it reclines; however, the reclining position does take up quite a bit of space. It's very sturdy and does not budge when you turn, which I like b/c my Chicco keyfit infant seat moved a decent amount (which made me wonder what would happen if we got into an accident). One complaint I have is that the strap to tighten the harness is somewhat difficult to tighten and loosen. Overall, I'm very pleased with this car seat.

Addison Wiliams
tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
March 22, 2014
Good deal with 15%off

Kelsey
Upstate, New York
3 Stars
Not for Goldilocks
February 6, 2013
Purchased this to replace one of our Maxi Cosi Convertible that my daughter broke the styrofoam to while I was washing the cover. I thought I'd use it for my 9 month old son- so rear facing. With the insert (he's a petite guy 17lbs) I couldn't get the straps to buckle- there was not enough length in the straps- so much for using the insert- disassemble, reassemble sans insert. The lowest slot on the carseat without the insert was above his should line. Which means we CAN NOT currently use this car seat for our son, I switched him to the other Maxi Cosi Priori Carseat we had for our older daughter and she is using this carseat facing forward (2.5yrs) just fine. But as a single carseat to go from birth to toddlerhood. I would not recommend. She and I love it for her.
Pros:
Safe. Comfortable Does recline forward facing
Cons:
Straps are too short- couldn't use tinyfit Not enough slots for straps to go low enough for baby without tinyfit. Can not recline on the go.

Veronika
Jersey City, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best convertible car seat out there, better than Britax.
December 6, 2012
This seat is spectacular and beats every other convertible car seat on the market, including Britax. I performed an exhausting 6-month research and this one is really amazing - very safe, not to mention the lovely design. Additionally, my son finally doesn't mind car rides and actually enjoys them. It is very comfy and well padded and the fabric choices are just gorgeous. If you are interested in details as well as the comparison to Britax, please read my full review at my blog: BamboolaBaby[dot]wordpress[dot]com - category: reviews. http://bamboolababy.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/maxi-cosi-pria-70-convertible-car-seat-why-we-love-it-why-its-babywearing-friendly-and-why-its-better-than-britax/
Pros:
safety features recline design padding colors integrated cup holder

Mama of M
Athens ga
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great but...
April 23, 2012
Love this except the fabric stains crazy quick! Doesn't seem like fabric appropriate for kids.
Pros:
Safe. Comfortable.
Cons:
Fabric

katherine
Calipatria, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
April 22, 2012
Overall this is one of the safest carseats out there. Car seats do expire! And with this NEW air technology used in this Carseat i feel at ease when im driving my toddler around because she is very petite. This is the number one reason why I purchased the Maxi Cosi Pria. Its very sturdy, looks cute, i get compliments on it, has a lot of cushion so my daughter is very comfortable in this carseat! And I know this will last a longtime. If you're looking for a very high quality car seat for a good price this is it!
Pros:
Color is bright and cute! My child looks very comfortable when in the carseat! Adjustable headrest A lot of cushion Not too wide, not too skinny Safety Cupholder Multiple anchors and positions Easy to adjust straps! Love the material used, its super soft and airy! not a material that will get hot in the summer. so that is a plus! Versatile.
Cons:
Heavy, A little on the wide side but passenger and child still have plenty of leg room so it doesn't bother me. Wish strap cushions were velcro so I can take on and off during summer, but they are removable. A little difficult to open straps when taking child in and out of carseat but this will get easier over time.

H
midwest
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi Cosi Pria 70
April 12, 2012
I purchased this seat because it fits newborns and I prefer convertible seats over infant seats. I have only ever used Britax seats and think there is a learning curve to using this seat properly. My 8 lb newborn fits nicely with the harness straps threaded through the second slot. Installing the seat wasn't too difficult.
Pros:
Fits infants Easy to install
Cons:
buckles get stuck under the tiny fit insert and I wish they had velcro like Britax seats if you have an average sized newborn, you may want to start with the straps in the second slot


Page 1 of 1


Sign Up for Albee Deals!
Receive Exclusive Promotions, Offers and Product Updates


© Copyright Albee 2016. All Rights Reserved.