Home About Us Contact Us Help Track My Order My Account
Need help?877-692-5233
Current PromotionsAlbee Coupons
Find, Manage, CreateBaby Registry
Shopping GuideGift Ideas
We offer FREE ground shipping on all orders over $49, and charge a flat handling rate of $4.95 on all orders under $49.

Product reviews for:
     
$289.99
5 Stars based on 67 Review(s)
Nicole
Kentucky
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Split Down the Middle
July 31, 2014
I anticipated this seat since its purchase online, and after receiving it yesterday evening, learning the seat and getting it installed, I'm iffy on the product. I love the softness and plushness of the fabric; it is honestly the most comfortable-feeling car seat I have ever dealt with. And I love the Tiny Fit system that starts at 4 pounds and the seat's 70 pound weight limit; buying just one car seat to last from infancy to childhood is a huge selling point. Because of the Tiny Fit system, the seat even comes with a smaller chest clip (found in the pocket to store your manual) and I loved that. And of course, a no re-thread harness wins over one that needs re-threading every time. But, I will make a note for anyone who also has a larger baby, the smallest infant insert of the system and the strap covers probably need to be removed to fit the child properly; the Tiny Fit system as it is seems a little cramped. Some negative aspects to note if you're seriously considering this seat: the straps honestly require two people to loosen; one person pushing down the release and one person pulling the straps. Which makes sense then that they would require some force to tighten. I have yet to use this seat going somewhere by myself, but I can't imagine trying to loosen the straps alone away from home with a baby in my arms. One more thing: though I love how far it reclines in recline level 3, for a seat that's advertised to "fit" your vehicle, I was unpleasantly surprised with how close to the dashboard the passenger seat still had to be. I know the safest place is the middle, but there's no way I could comfortably drive and have my seat as far up as it would have to go to put this seat behind mine. (Though I do understand a Ford Focus is on the much smaller end of vehicles.) Wanting this seat installed as perfectly and possible, I'm wary if the LATCH install is tight enough as it was very hard to pull to the required tightness; out of all the seats I have installed, this one is hands-down the hardest. (A seat brand that starts with a B is coming to mind as an absolute breeze.) I might undo the install and try it again with the vehicle belt. But because I love the style of this seat, the 4-70 pound weight scale, and the features it does offer, I will be keeping the seat and would recommend it to anyone not looking to buy 3 or 4 different seats before their child is ready to be in a booster.
Pros:
Fabric Safety Features Stylish
Cons:
Hard to Install Hard to Adjust Tall
Best Uses:
Infant Toddler Young Child

Molly
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat and great price!
July 11, 2014
As of June 2014, this convertible cart seat received the highest safety rankings in the market. (My brother is an attorney re: car seat safety and manufactures). I wanted this car seat but couldn't stomach the price. Jumped at the opportunity to score the discount however and with the tiny insert seat that's even better. I've only had this now for 2 months but so far it's been great and our daughter loves it.
Pros:
Safety - currently the safest convertible car seat in the market Price - I can't tell the difference from the original vs. the slightly off-colored fabric that resulted in this discount. Comfort - the fabric is very slick, cool for the summer months and is comfortable Instructions to install - very thorough plus they have instructions on the actual car seat so that you can refer to that if you loose the manual Travel - TSA approved for Airplane travel Cup Holder - this is key
Cons:
Size - I think this is a big car seat... but then again... what convertible car seat isn't?

Sarah
San Francisco, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Car Seat
June 30, 2014
I bought this for my son after he outgrew his Maxi Cosi Mico 30 and it's wonderful. We have a smaller car and even rear facing behind the passenger seat, there is plenty of leg room in the front seat. It was easy to install, especially considering I installed it in the parking garage at work because the giant box wouldn't fit in my trunk. It looks great and my son loves the cup holder, which more often than not is used as a toy holder and provides minutes of entertainment. The adjustable seat back is very easy to use and the straps are easier to use than those on the Mico. I do have a little trouble sometimes with the five-point release button as it seems that it must be pressed from the right angle to be released. We love the Pria and cannot recommend it more!

John
Huntington Beach, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat and even better price!
June 25, 2014
This carseat is super comfy and easy to adjust for height. We can remove all the stuff to wash except the side headrests but we found they can be washed easily with a wet towel.
Pros:
Super Safe and easy to adjust the height without adjust the belts

yongqing
SOUTH EL MONTE, CALIFORNIA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good price & good goods
June 10, 2014
not used yet, but it seems strong and can cover the baby very well. the surface is smooth and soft, make me feel good and feel safe. hope my baby will love it in the coming days.

Hannah
Lakewood, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat!
June 8, 2014
I didn't notice any color difference so I was happy to get such a deal! The seat was easy to install rear facing in the middle of our Subabru Impreza with the front seats pretty far back and reclined. It fit perfectly and looks great with our black leather interior! We're currently expecting our first child so I don't have an experience with actually using the seat but it came highly recommended by several of our friends who have the same seat. Seems really sturdy and well built!

Hanna
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
a great buy
May 29, 2014
we purchased this item for our 10 month pld, who was growing out of her infant seat. it is easily adjustable, and I've used it twice now for my 3 year old nephew as well. I couldn't tell you why or in what way it isn't "true" black, as it looks identical to the photo on the Maxi Cosiwebsite, but I was very happy to get it at such a great discount!
Pros:
adjustable recline when rear-facing, very comfortable padding
Cons:
buckle is hard to tighten/loosen, seat cover is not machine washable

SaraJ
Novato, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not the first one we've purchased!
May 28, 2014
My oldest has the same carseat and we love it! I haven't tried the infant insert yet, but am sure it comes made with the same quality. We are very happy with our purchases of the Maxi Cosi Pria 70 carseats!
Pros:
Safe, comfortable, attractive. Fits well in our small sedan, as well as our large pick-up. Easy to install, adjust and move from one car to another.

Mrs. Tee
california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Score
May 21, 2014
I'm a 1st time mom and I tend to be overprotective of my sweet baby muffin. I read the review on this car seat and saw that is was prices down due to coloring so I purchased it (after hours of research and comparisons). I could be more pleased with this purchase! My 11 month loves how comfortable the seat is and rides like a king. Easy to installs and clean. This seat is almost too perfect. #happymom
Pros:
Recline Cushion Beauty
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Reclined

Tiffany
Great Bend, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
May 19, 2014
I just moved my 3 month old into this seat. She is about 12lbs and 23 inches long. She fullmits great with the tiny fit. I drive a 99 ford windstar with a bench seat and I can fit 2 of these there. It is heavy as expected. It took my husbands muscle to install it with the seat belt but I dont plan on moving it. When its time I will be able to rethred the seat without taking it out of the car. I have a safety first on board air for my son (same manufacturer) but I want this seat for him as well now. Lol

Laura
Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love this
May 18, 2014
I am not using the tiny fit. We have the Maxi cosi micro but our baby outgrew it (she is 8 months and 20lbs) This seat got here in less than a week. It wasn't hard to install. It is so comfortable, my baby loves it. She can see everything. Great carseat. You can't tell the color is off. Its pretty. This is a great deal!

tinylittle
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
May 16, 2014
LOVE this car seat! I had my eye on it and when I saw it at the discounted price I knew it was mine. When it came in it looked the exact same color as the one I had looked at in store. I think you have to have it side-by-side with one that is total black to see the difference.

Diane
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat for great price
May 7, 2014
Grandson needed second car seat and we found the same one he already had at a great price. They received it in just a couple of days and we're extremely satisfied with our purchase.
Pros:
Safe

Eugene
Brooklyn
3 Stars
Does not recline with child in seat
May 1, 2014
Good seat, fits well, but missing a key feature - can't recline while the child is in the seat. We had a Maxi Cosi Priora for our older daughter - could recline if she fell asleep in the seat, which is very helpful.

Mandy
FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect
April 24, 2014
Car seat is perfect. A little confusing to put in car securely, but it feels very comfortable and fits my little one perfect. We love the reclining option and air safety features. I cant tell a difference in this color vs total black... they look the same to me. Great buy! Well worth the $.

Anna K
Los Angeles, Ca
2 Stars
Impossible to open latch without help
April 7, 2014
The red latch at the thighs jams and is nearly impossible to open. You have to use so much force and have one person push as the other pulls. Very frustrating when you have a crying infant in the car! I gave it two stars because the aesthetic design is nice and soft, but this is inconvenient as well since this is a PERMANENT seat.

Taneisha
Pembroke Pines
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
April 3, 2014
Perfect for my 13 month old baby, it's very comfortable, cup holder is a big plus too. He usually hates his car seats but now he relaxes once he's strapped in.

Pregnant Momma
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great price!
March 23, 2014
Haven't used this yet but will be placing a newborn in it soon. Researched lots of infant and convertible car seats and decided on this over Chicco Nextfit because the Maxi Cosi is made in America (chicco is made in China! No thank you lead!) Car seat is heavy and well padded, I feel very secure in placing my child in it and material appears to stay cool in hot summer temps! Car seat came with only one restraint clip (manual said there should be two sizes) so I called maxi cosi and they sent a replacement that day! Awesome customer service. Happy with my purchase and with Albee Baby's price!

Addison Wiliams
tampa, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
March 22, 2014
Good deal with 15%off

Robyn
Alton, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Couldn't be happier!
March 19, 2014
It was delivered in record time! The car seat is in perfect condition. There is nothing wrong with the "not so black" color. My 10 month old loves it!

S
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Seat
March 16, 2014
So far, this seems to be a great seat! The only 2 minor dislikes I have are that lo looks like the car seat could swallow her, so when I turn around, I can't see her (but this probably means it's super safe and would protect her well in an accident). The other issue I have is that the straps are hard to tighten. Hopefully as we use it more, it will get a bit easier to tighten and loosen. Otherwise, this seat seems great! It fits my car beautifully and she seems quite comfortable! Those features, as well as the safety ratings and the higher rear facing weight/height limits, make this a great seat!!

julie
Durham, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
maxi cosi car seat
March 12, 2014
This is not a car seat to drag along with you places outside of the car, but comfort-wise for the baby, it was definitely time to make the move out of the Graco snugfit. And given their recent recalls, the latch system on this car seat is noticeably better. The cup holder is great. And honestly, if the 'defect' with the color had not been pointed out, I would have just thought that's the way it was designed, it looks nice.
Pros:
very high in terms of safety standards, comfortable, cup holder
Cons:
large, bulky

Riverdale Mom
Riverdale, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Purchase
March 7, 2014
We originally went all out and purchased multiple Britax Advocate 70CS carseats for our toddler. But there were numerous things we didn't like about them - sweaty material, our daughter's head was never supported and her legs hung/ hit the edge of the seat at an uncomfortable place so we just decided to try another brand. This seat had excellent safety features, reviews and was of excellent quality. It also came with the tiny fit for an unbelievable price. She loves this seat and the built in cup holder is wonderful!!

Kylee
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great upgrade for "big boy car seat"
March 7, 2014
We used the britax travel system car seat prior and when our 8 month old got to big for it we did lots of research for his next car seat. It was between this maxi cosi or the britax boulevard. I'm so happy with this one! The material is awesome and it fits perfectly in our bmw which has a "smaller" backseat. My son seems to like it as well and he looks comfy in it. I also like how it can do the tiny fit for our next baby if needed. Definitely would buy again!
Pros:
Material is awesome.

maria
nyc, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very satisfied! !
March 3, 2014
I bought this car seat 2 weeks ago and only used it twicw. My son is 11 months old. Firstly the color is black and looks like the original color so I was hesitant when I seen it said wrong batch dye. Seat is comfy yet sleek. I always swear by britax but when I seen both in person the maxi cosi side impact cushions sold me. Unfortunately my car was hit yesterday from the back in a moderate crash with extensive damage... A young kid plowed into me while texting..thank god my son was not in car but the car seat was and I will be purchasing another one of these car seats as I will not use a seat involved in an accident. I keep getting different opinions to have the seat checked out but I am not taking any chances..both front seats of the car were dismounted from the hit so the car seat had to take some of the impact being in the back. Ashame I had seat for 2 weeks but thank god my son wasnt in car. I would rwcommend this to a friend absolutely!
Pros:
Sleek, comfy plus perfect for tall babies like my son
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Infant through toddler years

Kim Bennett
Altamont, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
maxi cosi 70 convertible car seat w/ tiny fit
March 2, 2014
I love these car seats! I bought my grandson the maxi cosi travel system. I have now purchased the maxi cosi convertible. I would never buy a different kind. It is such a peace of mind to know that my grandson is safe while traveling. He appears comfortable. The material is soft and it is super padded. I got this carseat and it was marked down due to color problems. However, we cant tell any problems on the color. I rate this car seat a 10 out of 10. It is also easy to instal. Fabric easy to clean.

Julie Masterson
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!!
March 2, 2014
Very nice safe carseat!!!!

Lisa
Scranton.pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good
February 27, 2014
The maxi cosi was an easy install (RF) using latch. Love that there is 2 seat recline positions with RF. Probably the coziest, softest car seat I've ever felt. So easy to adjust the height, no more hassling with the straps!!

Lacie
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Our favorite car seat!
February 22, 2014
We purchased the Britax marathon but after borrowing my cousin's Pria we had to have one for ourselves. Also own a graco. Nothing compares to the plushiness and ease of installment of the Pria. Also able to easily wipe clean which is a huge plus. My daughter loves having a cup holder. Also easy to adjust. We are very happy with our purchase!

Megan
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product for the money
February 19, 2014
This is perfect for a smaller car. You have full leg room even with seat facing back and in the middle of the seat. Nothing wrong with the color at all.

Priscilla Di Cesare
Seabrook Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi cosi pria car seat
February 19, 2014
We love it!!! My son would cry all the time in his old car seat, but in his new one he is all smiles.

Nikki
Miami, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS SEAT!
February 15, 2014
This car seat is amazing! We had originally purchased an infant seat, and my now 5 month old hated it. Every time we put her in it, she would scream and cry the ENTIRE time to the point where we didn't want to leave the house anymore. Since using this seat we no longer have that issue :) it gives her better visibility, while still keeping her just as safe. Also we could not tell the difference with the color at all, it look perfect!
Pros:
Breathable material, good size, comfortable, stylish
Cons:
The only issue I had was the strap to lock it in couldn't seem to get tight enough, so we just used the seat belt option instead

Elisabeth
La Habra, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic for newborn
February 12, 2014
I didn't want to spend the money on another briefly used infant car seat for our third son after the one we had expired, so I tried to find the safest convertible car seat for a newborn and up. This seemed to fit the bill, and I am quite impressed so far. My 7lb newborn seems snug and secure with the tiny fit insert. It takes a little tugging at the straps behind the back of the seat to adjust them, since the straps feed through so many layers with the tiny fit, but I knew this going in and it is a small price to pay for such a comfortable and safe seat that will last my little one a long time.

Bernie
Sandy Hook CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product, seems to be extremely safe. Purchased to protect our grand daughter
February 7, 2014
Just begun to use this product, so far it seems to be perfect
Pros:
easy to install and use
Cons:
no steel frame
Best Uses:
for transporting our grand daughter

T
miami
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent car seat
February 5, 2014
We had the maxi cosi mico for an infant seat and have now converted to this seat and my toddler loves it! You can't even notice that the color is off.

K Lee
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love!
February 5, 2014
It's the perfect fit for my small car and so comfortable for my little one.

Luna's mommy
Mission, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tiny fit was a no-go for me.
February 5, 2014
Tiny fit is only for babies up to 22 pounds, and rather short ones too. My baby is 21 pounds but about 2 inches too tall (she's 29). I thought she woulda been able to use it; I should've read into that. Overall the seat looks and feels great.
Pros:
Feel, look, features, price
Cons:
Buckle, kind of bulky,

js
cville
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
no color fading visible - comparatively good seat - happy baby
January 30, 2014
certification/declarartion about phasing out nasty anti-flamatory chemicals would be nice to have. Are they still in there? you would think more padding upholstery would be nice for a child - if adult seats have it. It looks plusher than its is. There is disproportion of allot material to hold it self up and fewer material to hold the child . Its one of he best designed seats available I guess - but still to much plastic bulk for what is actually does. - to heavy in the end. can you please design a next generation car seat as equivalent to the Smart of Mini?

Ciara
Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
January 26, 2014
Bear car seat ever. Was in auto Accident this kept our child safe!!
Pros:
Safe and comfortable

Hannah
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good
January 25, 2014
Good quality, nice price,

Dina
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great design! Great Product! Highly recommend!
January 23, 2014
I had a different brand car seat for my oldest child so i was able to compare since i bougth this model for my youngest. The best feature i think is the side headrests for added protection. I love that this car seat was easier to install and seems way more comfortable. I love that all you have to do i press a button to lift the headrest go fit your growing child as opposed to having to removed the straps and put them in the higher slots. I feel like my son feels so cozy in this seat and that is why he passes out everytime he is in it. Would highly recommend this.

Briana Williams
victorville, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST CAR SEAT EVER
January 23, 2014
It's a little hard to instal once you read through the instructions you'll get it but overall I love it
Cons:
Heavy

Kirsten B.
Merritt Island, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat!!
January 21, 2014
I bought this car seat first back in June. It is absolutely perfect and I can't tell any difference between Not Quite Total Black & Total Black. I loved it so much that I just bought a second one for our other car. It is the same quality you expect but at a great price. The only down fall is that it's a bit bulky but I think that's what makes it feels so safe & secure. The fabric is really nice & wipes clean well and the seat is very padded and comfortable.

Florida chick
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love!
January 18, 2014
We bought this car seat for my husbands car when our baby was born, since we only needed one car seat that fit in the stroller. When out baby outgrew that, we needed a second convertible car seat for my car. There was NO question we would buy this again. The price on this one is lower because the color is "off" but we can't tell! Worth the $80 lower price. Our daughter is incredibly comfortable in this and it has great air padding around the head. We would buy this again and again and recommend it to others! Love the cup holder too!
Pros:
Cup holder, air around the head, super comfy.
Cons:
None

Diana
Laredo, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi Cosi Pria 70
November 30, 2013
Excellent Car Seat, Security, Image and Price in one item, in love with AlbeeBaby as always!

Mel
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
November 15, 2013
I did a ton of research on carseats before purchasing one! My 6 month old is very tall and outgrew his infant seat. The maxi cosi is so soft and comfortable! I love the no thread adjustment! He seems to really like this seat. The coloring didn't seem off at all. Installation was very easy, too! The seat also reclines! Love this car seat!

Adriana
Sylmar, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect! !
October 10, 2013
Absolutely what I wanted. I was a little apprehensive about the purchase because they said the color is a bu t off but I can't tell at all. I'm due in January so I haven't yet use the seat but I've taken it out and made the adjustments and checked to see if it fits in my car and everything is perfect! Can't wait to bring my little girl home!

Joanna
Boonies, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome BUT BIG
October 7, 2013
4 stars only because its bulky and now I can't use my third seat in the back. I have one car seat for my 5 yr old and one seat for my 8 month old so no one can fit in the middle unless they weight around 50 pounds. But the seats are super comfy, safe and sturdy!!!! My 5 yr old loves it and my 8 month old falls asleep more than the cosi chicco seat I had for him. Got it on sale too so I am very happy!

Arielle
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat!
September 19, 2013
We bought this car seat for our son almost two years ago. About 6 months ago we bought a different one for our daughter... Only to be sorely disappointed! It isn't as comfy, it's too ht, the padding moved every time she moves and it didn't click into the car as securely as the maxi cosi. So when I saw the amazing deal here for the maxi cosi in a slightly off color, we decided to use our daughter's original seat as the extra and replace it with the new maxi cosi for everyday use instead. As we have a new baby on the way we also love that it is useable with infants just in case it's ever needed in that capacity!
Pros:
Very sturdy, keeps cool, nice design, easy to install.
Cons:
There is a small protrusion in the back that seems it would be uncomfortable and when my son was younger, it would leave a slight mark on his back when he was in te car for a long time, but he's never complained about it and has always said he's comfortable in the seat.

Panna Migotka
NY, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
September 18, 2013
The Pria 70 is really great. We bought it for out 11-month old after she outgrew her infant seat (we want to keep her rear facing as long as possible) and she loves it. She seems very comfortable in it and enjoys riding in it a lot. The seat is sturdy, cushy, fabric nice to the touch. The seat is a little bulky, but that's not a problem for me - it keeps her safe, and that's what really matters. We've never used the tiny fit, but it seems to be comfortable and will keep a baby secure. Overall, we're very are very happy with the Pria :)

Karen
Los angeles , California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality
August 9, 2013
Very good quality, it looks better than britax

Carolyn
Tenants Harbor, ME
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Thank you!
August 7, 2013
Received our car seat as described, in a timely manner. Great price!
Pros:
Great protection for the grandchildren
Cons:
Cost

Happy momma
Tulsa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Deal of a lifetime!!
July 28, 2013
I love, love, love this car seat-wish I would have bought it from the beginning! My baby cried in the newborn carry seat but loves this one. I use a wrap when she is sleepy so I can't think of any reason not to start out with this and it seams so much safer. I really like the color too.
Pros:
Tiny fit actually works just like it claims:)
Cons:
Can't carry baby in her seat. A good reason to try a wrap, you will only wish that you did it sooner.

Rouge
Baton Rouge
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat so comfy
July 22, 2013
We love this car seat the material seems so comfortable & it seems so secure. It is very difficult to install if you don't have latch & do rear facing but to me it was so worth it
Pros:
Comfortable Safe Accommodates infants better than any convertible caraway I've ever seen Cool
Cons:
Difficult to install
Best Uses:
Toddler Infant

Nicole
Sioux Falls, sd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great deal!
July 21, 2013
I'm so happy with this purchase. I was nervous buying this particular car seat with the notice that the fabric coloring was off of the normal factory production. I'm a very detailed person, I honestly cannot tell the difference from what we received and the photo online. My daughter seems so much happier and more comfortable in this car seat compared to our other seat, the britax boulevard 70 g3.
Pros:
Easy to instal Fabric is very comfortable and breathable Reasonable size
Cons:
Doesn't have a system that prevents the belt from being sat during boarding (similar to the britax ez-buckle system)

Jules
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love love love
July 20, 2013
I absolutely love the carseat and so does my son.only negative I that of can't wash the headrest covers.

Karen
LA, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality with great price!
July 15, 2013
Great quality with great price!

Megan
Colorado City, Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall a good seat, thats fairly easy to install.
July 13, 2013
I got this seat for my 18 month old prior to our new baby being born. Its pretty easy to install, both with LATCH and the seat belt. Prior to this seat we had a Britax Boulevard which is also easy to install and a good seat. We also had a Graco My Ride that was nearly impossible to install securely in my vehicle and my son was able to undo the chest clip on it, we returned it for this Pria and he has never been able to get the chest clip open. He seems very comfortable in the seat, I was worried that the head rests would be to intrusive, but he seems to like them. The fabric stains easily and doesn't come off for washing but does wipe up with a wet wash cloth fairly easily. I LOVE THE BUILT IN CUP HOLDER!!! My son has to have a drink or he gets really upset, that was my main reason for replacing the Britax. The Britax has a cup holder that attaches to the side, which is unusable when you have to put another car seat next to it. Overall a very nice seat.
Pros:
Sits up high so they can see out. Built in cup holder.
Cons:
Fabric stains easily.

steve
Los Angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi Cosi Pria 70
July 10, 2013
Excellent comfy car seat, wish we had bought this when babies were new borns to make use of the included infant insert. With this adapter the seat will service your children from birth to 5 years? depending on size and weights. The air cushioning seems the most effective protection on sides of head. Because of the various options available you just have to be more proactive in setting up the straps etc. to accommodate the changing configurations, none of which is difficult but may be forgotten as time goes by. Just keep the booklet handy and add a reminder in your calendar to when it's safe to go from rear to front facing and how to stra it in.

Ashley
AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 27, 2013
I went from using the infant bucket seat to this one and my child loves it! She was too old for the tiny fit so we took the insert out. It was very easy to remove. The seat is so spacious and comfortable. The fabric is amazing and my child loves the cup holder. We still have the seat rear facing and she has plenty of room. I would highly reccomend this carseat. Very pleased with this purchase!

Pookie mom
San francisco
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very safely designed
May 4, 2013
I got this car seat for my 6 months old baby. She looks pretty comfortable there! Overall, we love it!

Mari
Leesburg, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy and safe. Love it
April 18, 2013
My 25month old already wears a size 4T and outgrew his last chair. I was looking for a chair that would grow with him and found the one. This is it...he really loves it.

Kat
Granada Hills, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth the money
March 27, 2013
I can only agree with one of the previous reviews. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! I went to a local store to try it out but ended up ordering it from Albeebaby. I bought two for my twins and they look so comfortable in it. But most importantly it passed major safety test which is the number 1 reason i bought this model.
Pros:
easy installation Kids look really comfortable sitting in it
Cons:
nothing I don't like

Stephanie
Florence, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
January 21, 2013
We are true Maxi Cosi snobs. Bought the infant seat over 3 years ago for my first son and haven't bought a different car seat since. After his infant seat, I bought the Priori seat, which my second son (17 months) is currently rear facing in. When I saw this new seat come out last spring, I had to have it for my then almost 3 year old. I love this seat. My now 3 and 1/2 year old is still comfortably sitting it and will be for some time. As much as I like the Priori, I've been ready to upgrade our baby to this seat as well. I love all the upgrades between the Pria 70 and the Priori. The headrest, cupholder, soft fabric (so easy to clean), and the safety ratings are all excellent features. I can't wait to look behind me and see two little boys in these seats. I will keep my baby rear facing till at least 2 years old and this seat supports that. Thanks Maxi Cosi for keeping my boys safe through birth. This will be my fourth Maxi Cosi purchase and I wouldn't buy any other brand.
Pros:
Safety ratings Comfortable fabric Reclined positions Easy to clean

Veronika
Jersey City, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best convertible car seat out there, better than Britax.
December 6, 2012
This seat is spectacular and beats every other convertible car seat on the market, including Britax. I performed an exhausting 6-month research and this one is really amazing - very safe, not to mention the lovely design. Additionally, my son finally doesn't mind car rides and actually enjoys them. It is very comfy and well padded and the fabric choices are just gorgeous. If you are interested in details as well as the comparison to Britax, please read my full review at my blog: BamboolaBaby[dot]wordpress[dot]com - category: reviews. http://bamboolababy.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/maxi-cosi-pria-70-convertible-car-seat-why-we-love-it-why-its-babywearing-friendly-and-why-its-better-than-britax/
Pros:
safety features recline design padding colors integrated cup holder

Allison Collins
Wilmington, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Maxi cosi pria
June 18, 2012
We love the maxi cosi pria. We bought it for our 1 year old who is 20 pounds. The seat is great. It's easy to get him in and out and the material is really comfy and allows him to not get too hot. We love the cup holder too.
Pros:
Cup holder Durable yet comfy breathable fabric Adjustable back/side head rest Side head protection

Karin
Escanaba MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Car Seat EVER!
May 23, 2012
I drove my husband crazy with research when our son outgrew his Britax Roundabout height wise. We travel alot and have an upcoming trip across country so safety, comfort and leg room became huge issues. The Maxi Cosi Pria has it all! There are tons of recommendations for the True Fit (less leg room and bulky!) and the Radian (too low in our Durango for the kiddo to see out and takes up lots of space), neither of which worked for us. I fully recommend the Pria. I'm absolutely amazed at the cushioning of the seat and it was a breeze to install. I have it behind the passenger seat and my tall husband still has plenty of room. It has an internal seat depth of 13" which is one of the most on the car seat market. Rear facing to 3 or 4 will not be a problem. I was concerned that our son wouldn't like the air head wings but he doesn't even notice them unless he's snoozing and then he loves that his head isn't bobbing around. I also love that it can be forward facing to 70 lbs. Don't hesitate to buy this seat! It's definitely worth the extra cost. We won't be using the tiny fit system in it, but I wish we had had it when our son was little. We weren't able to see the Maxi Cosi Pria in person or try an install before we bought it, but it's honestly one of the best fitting car seats for us room wise, both for our son's comfort and ours!
Pros:
Lots of leg room Easy to install Very cushioned seat cover Great fabric



Email Exclusives

Receive special offers and promotions from Albee's
© Copyright Albee Baby 2009-2014 | Terms and Conditions