Home About Us Contact Us Help Track My Order My Account
Need help?877-692-5233
Current PromotionsAlbee Coupons
Find, Manage, CreateBaby Registry
Shopping GuideGift Ideas
We offer FREE ground shipping on all orders over $49, and charge a flat handling rate of $4.95 on all orders under $49.

Product reviews for:
     
$279.99
5 Stars based on 243 Review(s)
Raquel
São Paulo Brazil
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent!
December 9, 2014
Excellent product! Very comfortable for my baby.

Irma Chilton
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Protected our baby in rollover crash!
December 8, 2014
We bought this car seat several months ago after much research. It seemed like it was one of the safest car seats out there, and after testing this one and a few others in a store, I decided this one was my favorite (one reason being that I could not get the Britax seats to recline, a problem I had with my son 7 years ago). Well, this Friday this seat was put to the test. Our truck went off the road at 75mph and rolled several times, totaling the truck. My baby's door was ripped away and the roof was crushed. All she had was a cut on her head! This car seat (and God) protected her so well! Somehow all of us walked away with only minor injuries, but she had fewer than any of us! We will be ordering another one of these for sure!

WoaC
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!
December 7, 2014
We bought this seat when it was on sale for a great price, it arrived at our home much sooner than we'd expected, it was very easy to install, and it's comfy. We're so so so so happy with this purchase!!

Teresa
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good car seat, great price
December 6, 2014
Purchased as a gift for my daughter's baby who just turned one. She did all the research, says this is a good one. This was the best price I found on this carseat. It arrived promptly, just started to use it but pleased so far. very satisfied.

Jennifer
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
November 29, 2014
We bought the Chicco NextFit for our older child and have been very happy with it. Then when twins came along, we didn't hesitate to buy a 2nd one just like it.

Athena Cancio
Galway ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect car seat?
November 27, 2014
We had the Chicco keyfit and loved it. The next fit is also an amazing seat. Easy to use, install and is a nice-looking seat.

Erika
Newark, New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exelent
November 27, 2014
I just say that is really comfortable and easy to install. It's a little heavy though. I love it and I recommend it.

gg
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great quality
November 19, 2014
overall it is a good quality product, very well cushioned and my daughter sits comfortable in it

Talita
Sao Paulo, Brazil
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great carseat
November 18, 2014
Love it, just the shoulder pads are too big and sometimes my 2 yo complains that it hurts his neck.

Mal
St. George, Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this carseat!
November 14, 2014
I have a large 8 month old and needed to purchase a convertible to replace his infant carrier. I have the Chicco Keyfit 30 and really liked it and wanted to stick with the Chicco brand but didn't know if I could afford this one. I ended up purchasing another less expensive one the day before I found this one on sale. I decided I had to have this one so I bought it and took the other one back. So glad I got this one! It is so comfortable my son falls asleep in it every time I put him in. My mother in law is the carseat technician at the hospital and absolutely loves this carseat.
Pros:
*Easy to install. *Plush and oh so comfortable. (I would purchase the adult version for myself if possible!)
Cons:
*It is a little stiff to pull tight when you first install it but I am sure will get better with time. *Hard to get my little guy out because I have a smaller car and he is in the center and it is deep, which is amazing for comfort but makes it difficult to remove baby.

Cliff
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very good quick service
November 12, 2014
Good price
Pros:
Good brand and works very good
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Good brand and works very good

Tamara
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Racing Seat of Baby Car Seats
November 10, 2014
Car seat is well made, looks amazing, very comfortable for my baby and easy to install. We love it!

Lauren
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco is the best!
November 10, 2014
I bought a chicco infant carrier for my first son after much research on the safety and ease of use of infant seats. I ended up loving it. I was devastated that they did not have a convertible car seat when he outgrew his infant seat. With my second son, this stay was available so I ordered it right away. Once again I am very pleased with the solidity and ear of use. This seat looks fantastic and is super soft. It's also heavy which I like because it seems like it would hold up in an accident. I have always felt car seats are not something to skimp on. That is why I bought this seat. You will not be disappointed!

Jeanna
Savannah, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing Car seat
November 6, 2014
Bought a chicco keyfit 30 for my daughter and she has acid reflux so bad that she couldn't ride in the keyfit so we purchased the Nextfit and it is a lifesaver! She loves riding in this car seat. It is very cushioned and overall is amazing. I deffinitely recommend to everyone. Best car seat hands down!
Pros:
Lots of cushion Easy to install Easy to adjust straps

Ashley
Pinckney, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product and delivery was very fast
October 23, 2014
So very happy with the product and service. The only complaint I have is like 1 day after I ordered it. There was a flash sale on this item so i payed $23 more. Still the cheapest I've seen but made me mad.

XINAN
Fullerton, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent car seat
September 30, 2014
This seat is excellent for rear-facing past 2yo. The AAP recommends rear facing to at least age 2, and the NHTSA recommends rear facing to as close to age 4 as possible. Why? Because the spine does not harden until 4-6yo. This makes the spine of a younger child much easier to snap in an accident with a FF child where the head snaps forward (whiplash), in an accident where a child rear faces, the head and neck are cradled. You can RF in this seat until your child is (a) 40lb, (b) 50" tall, or (c) when their head is closer than 1" to the top of the headrest when it is fully extended. This will see most average sized children RF to 4yo. It will be outgrown by weight before height in most circumstances.
Cons:
only one thing is a little big for compact cars

CSL's mom
Centreville, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!!
September 30, 2014
Truly the best car seat for my family. Installed in minutes, My daughter loves the comfort of it. I love the safety features. Great deal for the money.

Tanna
Pierre, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Carseat
September 29, 2014
Great Carseat sturdy and comfy for the kids to travel, highly recommend this carseat for other on the go mom's

Grandma Wiz
Johns Creek, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Grandparents
September 20, 2014
Installed carseat in our car. Easy to use and you know your grandchild is secure and safe. Also, this one seat will support our grandchild through his early years. Really important is the ability to adjust the seat as the child grows.
Pros:
Easy to install. Easy to secure child.
Cons:
Difficult to remove / reattach cover for washing.

krinker
Alameda, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent car seat and very comfy
September 19, 2014
We moved from a Chicco Key Fit Magic car seat to the NextFit Convertable Car Seat when my daughter was 20lbs. We loved the Key Fit Magic as it was easy to install and we could easily move from car to stroller. This gave us a lot of confidence in Chicco. Great news is I really think she likes the NextFit better than the Key Fit. There seems to be much more padding and the design seems cozy. Often she will get fussy when she gets put in her car seat but I have found this reduced with the NextFit. I am also really excited that this car seat will last us for a long time. The design is very modern and I think compares to all the ultra-trendy brands. I love all the color choices as I was able to pick the one that went best with my car. I have noticed that the pull strap for tightening the seat belt is a bit more firm than the last model but I don't mind at all -- it allows for more control. Installation (using LATCH) was also much easier as they have a "super tightener" system that works well.
Pros:
Very comfortable Stylish car seat Easy to install
Cons:
I don't like that they put the Chicco logo right in the middle of the head rest. It's not as soft as the car seat material. Baby doesn't seem to mind but I just thought it was a strange choice since baby's head covers the logo anyway.
Best Uses:
Car seat that you wont need to move from car to car or car to stroller often. It will grow with your child.

LeeAnne
Bluefield, WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Baby Gear Item
September 19, 2014
I bought this car seat for my first son when he was 6 months old. I loved the Chicco KeyFit car seat and was thrilled when they can out with the car convertiable car seat. So when we had our second son we had to buy the same car seat. They boys love the car seats. Them seem to be comfortable for them.it is easy to clean and install once you get the hang of it. It is however a very heavy car seat but once it's in the car that's not an issue. I will certainly buy this car seat again if we have more children! Great investment. I am so happy with purchase and would recommend this car seat to everyone!

Catherine
Orange, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 17, 2014
The seat was super easy to install and our boys love it. They fell asleep as soon as they sat in the seat. I love the fabric as that was one of the key elements that was important for us who live in warmer areas. The adjustable feature was also a nice feature.
Pros:
Easy to install

Stephanie
Boise
2 Stars
Wish I had gone with a Britax instead!
September 16, 2014
I did a lot of research on this car seat (I have the Intrigue) before purchasing and I have definitely been disappointed. I love my key fit infant seat, but I have had Britax car seats for my other older children. I was excited to try out Chicco's new convertible seat, but I wish I had gone with a Britax!!! My husband does say that the NextFit is the easiest car seat he has ever installed, but we just don't take it out that often for that factor to outweigh the others. Our Britax seats were not too difficult to install anyway. My biggest complaint is that my child does not sleep comfortably in this seat! Next to safety, I think ability to sleep in the car seat is the biggest concern when purchasing a new seat. My four year old is in the seat forward facing and her head flops forward to her chest when she sleeps --and this is with the seat at it's MOST reclined position. Next, the seat is difficult to tighten. The cinching strap at the bottom gets "stuck" and is difficult to get tight. The high sides, make it more difficult to get the child into the seat as well. Go with a Britax instead!

H. Fowler
Milledgeville, Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Only a CHICCO
September 10, 2014
We love this car seat. It's so easy to install, versatile for many kids of all shapes and size and age, desirable design, love the cup holder and it's ability to transfer sides.
Pros:
Usable from birth to booster phase, desirable design, easy install

Jamie
Fort Lupton, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco Car Seat
September 8, 2014
We had the infant Chicco car seat and it held up really well, so I was excited when I saw the convertible seat. It fits my daughter well, and she is on the smaller side. I would recommend this car seat for someone that wants a car seat that will last.

clo1982
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great seat but VERY hard to tighten
September 8, 2014
I really like this seat but there is definitely one big drawback. When rear facing, it is extremely difficult to tighten due to the placement of the strap. I read this in quite a few reviews but thought it was no big deal since most convertibles are tough to tighten when rear facing. But, the reviews were correct. I have to put my elbow on the seat and really pull up hard to get it tight enough on my son. Outside of that, it is by far the easiest to install out of my britax marathon, britax boulevard and graco headwise. It is very padded and seems quite comfortable. The recline options are a little excessive; I think they probably could have cut them back and lowered the price a bit. I don't think there is any parent out there who needs 9 recline options! 3 is typically plenty, maybe 4 if you include one very reclined option for very small babies. Overall, I think down the road when we turn forward facing, I will really like this seat; but for now, the issue with tightening the belt is a daily annoyance.
Pros:
very padded comes with cupholder easy installation head rest moves up easily
Cons:
extremely difficult to tighten when rear facing

Geren
Santa Barbara, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Best Price on the Finest Available Carseat
September 2, 2014
Very impressed with the great price, quick shipping, and communicative customer service provided for this item by AlbeeBaby. I have purchased many smaller babyproofing items from them previously, but this was the first large investment. The product is the best out there, and the price reflects that fact, but it is worth every penny for the quality and simplicity. The seat installs in no time, very securely, and to local fire department standards. It is so new, still, that many folks have not even reviewed it, and authorities are still awaiting training courses. Everyone seems to agree, though, in the safety and quality of this seat. I will gladly do business with AlbeeBaby again, and they give Amazon, Diapers.com, and Babies R US a run for their respective monies. Thank you.

Jamie
Rushville, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easiest carseat to install
September 2, 2014
We frequently transfer carseats from car to car, so I wanted one that the grandparents and nanny could install easily. This seat is by far the easiest seat I've ever installed!

Momof3
VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All about safety łom
August 31, 2014
Love this seat super easy to install and was purchased after many reviews and research to find that this seat is too rated one of the safest out there. I would highly commend

Sarah
Kansas City, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco quality and ease
August 30, 2014
We previously had the Chicco Keyfit 30, so the NextFit was a logical progression. Installation was easy, and I particularly enjoy the automatically adjusting shoulder straps. Whenever you move up the headrest, the straps move up as well. This was a top buy for safety, ease of use, and quality according to Consumer Reports, and so far I would agree.

Dalena
Whittier, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE LOVE LOOOOVE THIS SEAT!
August 28, 2014
I love the design of this carseat. It looks very comfortable for my son. He always falls asleep when we go on drives. I love the versatility as well and the fact that my son will be able to use this for years to come.

Anna
NC, United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great experience
August 24, 2014
Came in earlier than expected. I knew it would be back ordered and was willing to wait. It came in 2 weeks earlier than expected. I have just installed the seat; easy to install. No other experience to tell about.

Jake
Long beach, ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just as expected
August 24, 2014
Great car seat. Soft material and simple to use. A bit bulky but there is a lot of room to grow.
Pros:
Soft Simple Stylish
Cons:
Bulky

D
Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 22, 2014
We bought two of these car seats for our twins. They are great car seats! As stated, they are so easy to install. Two car seats sit side by side with no problem in our Honda Pilot. The twins seem to be very comfy in their new seats. No complaints.
Pros:
Easy to instal

Ericka
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I Had Expected From Chicco
August 20, 2014
If you have used Chicco's KeyFit infant car seats, then you shouldn't be surprised at how easy this car seat was to install or to use. If you do some research on these car seats, they are newer than other convertible seats (Britax, Graco, etc.), but these seem to be built just as well as the KeyFit seats and function just as nice. Install was relatively easy, I feel there is always a bit of a learning curve that takes place with installing a new seat. I like the newer harness/shoulder pads (there were some issues with the original harness pads but have since been redone); buckling a child into it was a piece of cake. The material looks nice; I haven't had to take the cover off to wash it yet (hopefully not for a long time). Seat angle is real easy to adjust. The sides of the seat, however, seem slightly higher than other car seats (we also own a Britax Boulevard 70CS and the sides on that aren't as high), but it doesn't seem to affect my child's ability to get in and out of the seat by herself.
Pros:
Easy installation (minus the initial installation learning curve we all experience with new car seats!), easy to adjust settings for recline angle, harness strap position (No need to unthread and rethread straps from the back! Just click the handle at the top of the seat and adjust!). Nice looking material. Comparing the NextFit to my other seat, a Britax Boulevard, the NextFit was slightly shorter in height than the Britax. I like that it comes with the cup holder accessory vs. having to buy it separately (like with our Britax).
Cons:
I have found that while tightening or loosening the harness straps, sometimes the strap seems to get puckered/buckled/stuck near where the orange release button is. Also, the storage compartment for the instruction manual is located in the base itself, in the back of the seat, which is great if it is rear facing, but if the child is FORWARD FACING, the compartment opening is between the seat base and the back of the car seat and is not accessible.
Best Uses:
For children who have outgrown their height & weight limits on their infant seats and who want to continue rear facing until 2 years or older. For children who meet the weight and age requirements to forward face.

Denise A.
Lansing, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great toddler car seat!
August 19, 2014
My Daughter is very happy with the new Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat, and the baby loves it as well. Lots of safety features, but it is heavy and sturdy. Great car seat.

Brandy
Ellettsville, IN
3 Stars
Big and Bulky
August 18, 2014
I loved how the latch system straps are tightened. That was fabulous. However, when we were using this rear facing, it was hard to tighten the straps. It might be fine forward facing or maybe we over tightened the seat in the car but either way, it was hard to use. We had a Britax Advocate for my daughter and really liked the Click to Tighten feature and missed that on this one. Ultimately, returned this and bought another Britax.

Arianna
Kennewick wa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish I could design my own seat!
August 17, 2014
The harness straps are hard to pull to tighten. The back of the seat pad folds under for small babies and as the top slides up the seat pad has to be folded down... It's odd and will cause there to be a significant bump across the child's back as the cold gets taller. That's annoying.... They should have made it taper at the bottom but they put a seam there which makes it more bulky than necessary... Hard to explan. But it will be uncomfortable ridge going right across the back for I would guess a 3 year old or older. Not as easy to tighten not the car as the video shows. It's actually harder to get totally secure than my RECARO Proride. But he angle is better with the 9 position adjustment.

Bethany
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat!!
August 11, 2014
I bought this seat after doing quite a bit of car seat shopping. My son had the Keyfit 30, which my husband and I loved. We have a small car and I needed a seat that would fit in a small space, but would also grow with my son. The Nextfit fits great in our small car and gives more room in the passenger seat than the Keyfit. The installation is extremely easy and can be switched into another vehicle quickly. The only problems I have had with this seat is that the strap release button has gotten hung several times. I emailed the company and they sent me instructions to rethread the straps to see if that fixes the problem. I have not done this yet, but Chicco was wonderful to work with and said that if this does not fix the problem we will go from there. My son was also uncomfortable with the strap covers that came with the seat. They are very puffy and it was difficult to get a correct fit on the straps with the covers. I have since taken them off and Chicco is sending me smaller strap covers that will be safe to use with the seat. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and think that this is a good seat that will last us a long time! Pros: Very easy to install, fits in a small space, seems comfortable with the foam-like padding, easy to buckle, grows with your child Cons: strap release gets hung, the strap covers are too big for a good fit

RB
IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would buy again.
August 9, 2014
Install was simple. Recline functionality is nice for various seat angles. Latches and buckles work well. Seems like a solid product. Just finished 2k miles with a mostly happy baby! I would buy it again.

Melissa
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best car seat for the price
August 7, 2014
I went to a store to look at and feel convertible car seats before settling on this one. It by far has the best padding in the seat area and exceeded that of the more expensive convertible car seats. When it arrived at my house my 13 month old loved sitting in it in our living room, so I knew he would love it. Installation took no more than 5 minutes. We have already used it on a 2.5 hour drive and my toddler slept in it going in both directions, so I know he was comfortable. It definitely has room for him to grow but at the same time fits him just right.
Pros:
Quick and easy install Comfortable seat Built to last
Cons:
Larger than I thought it would be. If you are putting it in the back center seat and want to have other passengers sit in the back as well you may need a car with a spacious back seat.

Ally
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
August 7, 2014
This car seat is absolutely perfect. There isn't a thing I would change about it. My toddler use to scream in his old car seat and now he's always falling asleep in this one. It's very padded, and also very well made. I had the fire dept install it and they were all very impressed with it as well. Very happy with my purchase!

Jenny
Hampton, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
August 7, 2014
Chicco next fit does what it says- fits the vehicle, fits the child. Very happy with this seat! It's recommended on Carseats for the Littles website.
Pros:
9 level recline pretty much guarantees a proper install. Even for deep sears in a Town and Country.

Christi
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This CarSeat
August 4, 2014
The Chicco Nextfit is great convertible carseat. My family makes a 6 hour trips (one-way) to visit grand parents about 8 times a year, so the recline feature is great for those long trips that allows my daughter to sleep more confortably. The carseat is compact enough that is does not obstruct the front driver seat position in my Tahoe.

Lynnette Richardson
Hampton, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Safe & Comfy
August 4, 2014
We bought our first Chicco when our son was 7 months old & we absolutely love the Chicco NextFit. We planned on buying another but were waiting until he grew out of his baby car seat. Now we have 2 of the NextFit's & wouldn't have anything else. Our son is now 10 months old & he is comfortable in this one & it is the easiest car seat I have ever used. I recommend this car seat to anyone looking for the best on the market.

Liz
Si, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
July 27, 2014
We had the chicco 30 infant car seat (and caddy) until my son was 20 months (22lbs). We then purchased this seat and it's great. We are keeping him in rear facing position for as long as possible, so it has a great recline and he seems really comfy in it. Fits perfectly in the back seat of our jeep wrangler (seats are small).
Pros:
Great recline, nicely padded, and comfy head rest for napping and saftey

Heather
Buxton, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection
July 26, 2014
We ordered the NextFit after lots of research into convertible carseats as well as suggestions from trusted friends. We couldn't be happier with this seat. It was fairly easy to install, has clear instructions for the proper fit, and our daughter is comfortable and secure. Looking forward to MANY years of use!
Pros:
Easy to install, sturdy, well built
Cons:
A bit heavy if you need to move between vehicles

Chris
Washington, D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revised Model Eliminates 'Quirks'
July 15, 2014
This is my second Nextfit. I love how easy they are to install, and how well they will grow with my kid. The harness on first version of the Nextfit was difficult to tighten and the shoulder pads were big and bulky (though my kid didn't complain.) Over time, I learned techniques to work around these issues. I bought a second seat for a second car. The newer models, those built after fall 2013, have smaller, removable shoulder pads and it's much easier to get a snug but comfortable fit with the harness without yanking or pulling. The chest clip is also easier to use (but that wasn't ever that hard for me in the first place) Now the car seat is pretty much perfect for me!

Kimberly
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection!
July 8, 2014
We just got our Chicco NextFit and I can already feel my almost 2 year old loves it. As soon as I took it out of the box she jumped in it and sat comfortably in it for just about 30 mins. Installation was a breeze (even in 98 degree Florida weather). I love that I don't have to use a pool noodle or rolled towel to get the right fit for my car. Something about that didn't sit right with me. The fabric is soft and cushy. I currently have three kids under the age of 2 so we have three carseats in our middle row (NextFit, Keyfit, Nextfit) and it is a perfect fit. Overall very pleased with this seat.
Pros:
Easy installation Compact High quality Comfortable
Cons:
Heavy Expensive

Eavalos21
Downey, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal!
July 2, 2014
The exact item I ordered, delivered when promised, and the best deal on the web. How can you go wrong? I will be buying from Albee Baby again! :D
Cons:
Shipping took about a week. Wish it came sooner.

Tony
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 30, 2014
My daughter loves this car seat ! Super comfy! Thought it was going to be super bulky but not too bad still room in back seat and she's a lot more comfortable than her other one. She had started to fight getting in her old one but is excited to get in this one. Like how cup holder can adjust to both sides and has removable insert for larger cups. This was one of the only ones I found that really reclined. Others had recline button but only moved an inch. This seat has 9 different recline positions!! Super fast shipping
Pros:
Super soft and comfy Recline Cup holder adjustable
Cons:
Heavy

Genella Bogausch
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 28, 2014
Baby & I love this car seat! Easiest to install!

Lauren
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice seat
June 25, 2014
I love the nine reclining levels. The harness is a little tight though.

Fatima
East elmhurst New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent seat!
June 25, 2014
My 10 month old loves his seat! Very confortable the reclining position is excellent ! The thing I don't like much is the cup holder very small, nor his bottle or sippy cup fit,so I took out the cup and kept only the holder.

Melissa
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Chicco!
June 24, 2014
I was so glad when Chicco released the NextFit just as my son outgrew his KeyFit infant seat. Chicco has proven itself to our family to be a great company with quality products and great customer service. The ease of install and extended rear facing capabilities makes the NextFit the only convertible seat I'll ever buy!
Pros:
Easy install Extended Read Facing Capabilities Many Recline Options
Cons:
Stiff strap covers (been improved on newer models)

DietDrPepper
Los angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
June 23, 2014
So easy to install. Makes so much more room behind the passenger seat now compared to the infant seat. My large 10 month old seems very comfortable.

Rebekah
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My daughter loves her Chicco!
June 22, 2014
I love it! Got it for a great price, and it arrived quickly. It fits well in my 2004 Toyota Corollary, (we can push the front seat all the way back!) and I love the fact that my daughter is so content in it that she'll fall asleep, even when we're not moving!
Pros:
Fits well, seat padding is so cushy! Very easy to use and a very high end feel for the money.
Cons:
The only thing that frustrates me is the awkward angle that I have to pull the belt at to make sure that she's buckled in tight, but she's still rear facing and plus my car is low and I'm a tall person. Once she's forward facing, it'll be a lot easier.

sarah
Longmeadow, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco v. Britax
June 19, 2014
Got these for my 15 month old twins. Chose this instead of Britax. My sister has Britax is felt that is was not as good as it had been in the past. Also a friend had recommended the Chicco - saying it was easier than the Britax. Loved my Chicco infant seat and very happy with this one too. Love the easy latch system into the car. Easy to buckle the kids in. They seem comfortable. Love that the seat can be adjust to 9 different position, making it an easier transition for the kids to go from infant seat to convertible seat. Only very slight issue is that the sides are quite high making it a smidge more difficult to get them in and out of the car. Also, not a narrow seat. I have two in a prius and can't really fit anything else back there.
Pros:
latch system. easy adjustable straps. 9 position levels making it easy transition from infant seat to convertible.
Cons:
Side are slightly high and the seat is wide.

Doug
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Albee and I love the NextFit Car Seat
June 12, 2014
I was lucky enough to get a discounted price and 2 day delivery of my new Car Seats. We are using the NextFit for our grandchildren who are 2 and 4 years old. It grows with them.

Jaime
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 10, 2014
Great car seat and I don't have to worry about my son's head falling over when he goes to sleep in the car now. The recline does not work in all possible positions when forward facing because of the car seat back of the seat leaning against the actual seat. It does give enough recline for napping on the go though. It does seem that my 1 year old can get his arms out of the straps a lot easier than with the Graco 123, but the clips on this seat are much easier to use. Great quality and a decent price with 20% off code. My son likes this seat and never complains

Melissa
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice
June 10, 2014
Fast shipping and reasonable price
Cons:
no infant carrier handle

Jessica
Memphis, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
June 9, 2014
Easy to install & great quality. The pattern is much nicer in person. The shoulder strap covers velcro off, which is different from a lot of the other patterns. Reclines easily, but has to be unmatched to adjust when rear facing. My daughter is super comfortable in it & doesn't get as hot as in the carrier carseat.

megan
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
June 5, 2014
Super easy to install with or without latch system! I feel confident that my son is safe when in this seat, the design is great and love all the padding. My son is always very happy and comfortable in the seat. We call it his racing seat! We absolutely will buy another nextfit with our next baby!
Pros:
comfy, easy to install, great colors.

Shubhabrata Mukherjee
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat
May 29, 2014
We compared this to evenflo symphony and britax and ended up getting two of these for our twins. They love it. It is very comfortable for them. I admit it takes quite a bit of space in our car but it less bulkier than the evenflo one.

John
Newton, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
May 28, 2014
I was a big fan of the KeyFit, which my younger son just outgrew. This is the third brand of convertible car seat I've purchased, and it is by far the easiest seat to install rear facing (I've only used it rear facing so far). No need for bolstering with rolled up towels to get the angle correct. The SuperCinch Latch tightener system works very well, and it is much easier to get the seat adequately tight, with a lot less sweat and effort. It fits well rear facing in a Subaru Forester 2004, Toyota Prius 2010, and a Jeep Liberty. I am 6" tall, and I am able to have the driver's seat in a comfortable position with the Chicco behind me.

Trish
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat!
May 28, 2014
The car seat is great! My son had the chicco infant car seat before this one. So we knew it was going to be good. I had read a lot of reviews about it being heavy so I knew it was going to be. That was the only thing that I didn't love. But it is a great car seat. And looks really comfortable for my son! I recommend it!
Pros:
Comfortable Easy to clean Easy to install Straps are easy to adjust
Cons:
Heavy

Jerry
Brooklyn, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Competitive pricing and great product!
May 27, 2014
Our child loves this car seat. It's so comfortable he usually falls asleep right away. The reclining function allows him to be put into the perfect position to sleep in. There are many more features that we will be looking forward to using; forward facing function when he's older, adjustable headrest when he's taller.

Brittany
Boynton beach fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great experience!
May 24, 2014
Shipping was free and on time and I love the chicco nextfit I ordered with 20% off coupon code!

Sally O'Kelley
Bryant, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 stars...BUT...
May 24, 2014
I LOVE this car seat. It was worth every penny! It is easy to install and feels MUCH more secure than any other car seat I've used. The padding is wonderful...I wish I had one in my size! Haha. I love the ease of adjusting everything. I have the newer (post October 2013) version, and I love the adjustable head and crotch strap and removable shoulder pads (we always leave them on, though because they're so comfortable)! My ONLY complaint is that the harness is very difficult to tighten in the rear-facing position. The strap comes out right where the car seat hits the vehicle seat, so you have to pull in an upward morion, which is very difficult when it is designed to pull in an outward motion. If this one flaw could be fixed, this would be a perfect car seat! Note...I would buy it again just like it is, and I recommend it to everyone.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Tightening harness in rear-facing position

Hailey's mom
Edina, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicer than I imagined
May 23, 2014
I heard this was a good convertable seat and it was rated well. It is so easy to use and comfortable. You can tell it is very well made and it fits in smaller cars. My daughter started trying to crawl into in as soon as we took it out of the box. Easy to adjust recline as well.

Kali
Texarkana, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy Cozy Car Seat!
May 23, 2014
I love this car seat! My husband said it was super easy to install and my little guy loves it. He was using the Chicco Keyfit 30 and would always sweat like crazy, but in the NextFit, he is rarely sweaty. I love the material, and the car seat is super plush. Normally, after long rides, my boy gets fussy, but in this seat, he never makes a peep. You can tell he is a lot more comfortable. The shoulder strap pads are velcro, so you can remove them if you need to for cleaning. I have zero complaints about this seat. If you are thinking about purchasing, do it!
Pros:
Plush, nice material
Cons:
The strap to tighten the harness is sometimes hard to maneuver because it is so close to the seat back, but it is workable.

Mary
Oak Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best car seat
May 22, 2014
This car seat is so easy to install and very comfortable. I loved it so much so we bought a second one.

GP
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice seat
May 19, 2014
Love the option to have lockoffs for the shoulder/lap belts. Not too fond of the green color (will show lots of spit up stains). More compact and fits well in the van than other seats. Nice and safe. Very plushy for baby to sit in. Will work for our baby and toddler, which is cool. Love that they can sit in it to 40 pounds! Kinda pricey, but got it on sale, so that was helpful.
Pros:
Plushy. safe.
Cons:
heavy. bulky to fit in 3rd row of van seats, but it will go in there!

Sarah
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat
May 18, 2014
This is a great convertible car seat! My 7 month old son is way more comfortable in this than his infant seat! It's easy to install with simple directions. The box is pretty big and awkward- so you may need help with it. Shipping was fast and with the size of the box it was nice to have it delivered to the front door. We liked it so much we got two!

Teri
Columbia, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome carseat
May 12, 2014
I reviewed a lot of seats. My baby girl will be able to sit in this set for easily 4 years! I was able to pick a color and got it 20% off!! Was in perfect condition when I got it and it shipped fast!

Tamera
Medford, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
we all love it
May 8, 2014
I did a lot of research before settling on a convertable seat. I am so happy with this seat. It is so easy to use and adjust. My daughter loves it. She still fit in her infant seat but I felt it was time for the move up. She is much happier now in this.
Pros:
One hand adjustment, never have to remove the straps to adjust the height, ease of installation and use
Cons:
If you have a smaller vehicle it might not fit well.

Amanda Gouge
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love love LOVE!!!
May 2, 2014
This is our second next fit, just purchased this for our other car! We LOVE our Chicco NextFit! We switch these in and out of vehicles daily and could not be more pleased! It is by far the best looking and is built the strongest. We were disappointed with our Britax and how flimsy the headrest was compared to this one! TOP OF THE LINE QUALITY! LOVE the super sinch latch system and the colors available! My little one Loves sitting in it also! Very comfortable for her and grows with her!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
You have to hand wash the seats. No way to take the cover off to wash!
Best Uses:
EVERYTHING

Jamie Frederick
Wynne, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 1, 2014
My baby loves his new car seat! He would cry a lot in his old seat (Gracco Snugride). He was often very hot after only a few minutes in that seat. He seems so much happier & comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this car seat!!!

Terri Yeager
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks safe!
April 28, 2014
This was a gift for my daughter and since she is not due until June, we haven't used it. I will review it more then. However, construction is solid and I'm sure, if you've read the reviews as I did before purchasing, I'm sure it will be heavy and awkward to move from car to car - which we won't be doing, but I'm sure that is also what makes it so safe with extra in side walls etc. My daughter is thrilled with it. I plan on buying another base once he is bigger, until then.....I will use the infant seat we have and this will stay in her car.
Pros:
Made well, soft inserts, looks classy.
Cons:
Heavy.

Greta
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny!
April 26, 2014
Super easy to install even though we do not have the special anchor system in our minivan. No issues with tightening or loosening the straps! Our baby boy falls asleep each time he gets in! It must be super comfy for him too! No issues here!

chancie
colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall satisfied
April 24, 2014
We purchased two of these seats after reading several reviews; one for our 12 month old and on for our almost 3 year old. Easy to install both front and rear facing and both kids seam very comfortable. The super-cincher made it extremely easy to install the seat very snug to the vehicle, however because it is so snug the front facing seat is not able to recline - a bummer as this was an important feature to us for napping on long road trips. We loosened the seat connection just enough to get her a little reclined and still keep the seat safely attached, but overall the recline modes are not as easy-breezy as i had hoped. Otherwise very satisfied.

Jami
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rear facing for tall kids
April 23, 2014
Allows tall toddlers to sit rear facing longer. My daughter outgrew the height restrictions on her britax for rear facing. This seat should get her another year or two rear facing! Looks very easy to install like the keyfit30 also.

Liss
Fairfield, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat
April 19, 2014
Incredibly!! I was certified to install car seats for 5 years so I know Car seat and this one is awesome. Chicco did a really nice job with design And of course safety!! :)
Pros:
Side impact safety. Size is nice.

Sonya Horne
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant value and quality
April 15, 2014
This is a brilliant, well constructed, safe and incredibly well priced car seat. Cannot recommend highly enough!!

Jacquie O
College Station, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
April 14, 2014
Our little guy graduated from the Keyfit to the Nextfit and it is just as great. Easy to install and very comfortable. We were very pleased to see Albee is carrying the updated version with removable shoulder pads and the longer crotch strap. Very pleased!

Deborah Hall
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect car seat - fit's on the car nice & secure.
April 7, 2014
Car seat delivered as scheduled - everything was perfect!

Bree
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
April 3, 2014
Easy to use, comfortable for child, what you would expect from Chicco

Allyson L
Hope Ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful carseat
April 3, 2014
My little girl got this car seat when as out grew her infant seat. She was 16 pounds at the time. It fits her wonderfully. Love all the reclining positions and how she can grow with the car seat. She looks so much more comfortable and the memory foam padding is a great bonus. 10 of my friends have gotten this car seat for their little ones since seeing how comfortable my baby looks in her.
Pros:
9 reclining options Forms to fit your baby Easy to clean Memory foam padding Grows with child Fits in SUV perfect
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Infant Baby Toddler

sally
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We love it.
March 28, 2014
It actually reclines properly - especially with our car, it was very hard to find one that reclined fully for our daughter to sleep without having her head flop forward. This is perfect, I wish i had gotten it from the beginning.

ER
Rapid City, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat - best price
March 27, 2014
We already had one Chicco NextFit car seat. I originally purchased a Graco convertible car seat, but ended up returning it. It seemed like poor-quality and did not seem to ever secure as snugly in my vehicle as I would've liked. After reading reviews and talking to friends, I purchased the Chicco NextFit, and loved it. Right away, I could tell that it was a high-quality car seat, relatively easy to install, and seems comfortable for our toddler. It's very convenient that the shoulder straps can be adjusted without having to re-thread them through the back of the seat. Even though I love the car seat, I was being stubborn about spending the money on a second one, until I became exhausted with switching it between vehicles. Using a 30% off coupon and with free shipping, the price on Albee Baby ended up being much lower than other stores/sites.

EleganceKat
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Mom
March 26, 2014
Easy to install, soft padding for the lil ones, the reclining was a brilliant idea, I feel my child is secure.

Misti
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love love love!
March 23, 2014
Great car seat! Very easy to install, great fabric and very sturdy. It took me a while to decide which brand to by between this and britax but I love this car seat!

Ryleigh
Martinsburg WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love chicco!
March 21, 2014
Love this car seat and the Chicco brand.

KEVIN
MARYLAND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOP OF THE LINE!
March 20, 2014
AWESOME CONSTRUCTION....GREAT FIT...VERY STURDY...DAUGHTER LOVES IT!

Kristen
New England, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought two
March 20, 2014
I have twins and two other children in car seats. I needed to be able to install both of these seats in the 60 part of the mid seat split so I could flip the 40 and put the 3 year old in the third row off car seat. My 5 year old is also in the third row, but in a booster seat. I could not be happier with this seat. My girls just turned 1 and have grown out of the pods as I call them. I want to keep them rear facing as long as possible. When they are in these seats there is a good 5 inches from the bottom of their feet to the back of the car seat, so lots of room. This was the big surprise, we have had 4 or 5 rear facing seats over the years (multiple cars) and none had as much room as this one. In addition this seat is narrow. It is as good as it looks.
Pros:
Narrow with no weird bumps or flares, very easy to install.
Cons:
None yet.

brenda
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
March 17, 2014
My 7 month old baby loves it!! & I do too.

Daniela
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits well in Honda civic
March 13, 2014
Easy setup
Cons:
Short straps

Jenny
Richmond, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice fit and easy to install
March 12, 2014
I bought this seat after my son out grew his Keyfit infant seat which he loved until getting him in the straps started becoming a problem. I did extensive research, looking for 3 things, 1) safety ratings, 2) comfort for my son, 3) vehicle fit. Since I trusted the Chicco brand and the ratings on the new convertible seat were great already, vehicle fit became the deciding factor. (My smaller sized SUV created issues for front seat passengers). Installation was a breeze, even though the seat is heavy and it took a lot of muscle and leverage for my 5ft frame to get it up in my SUV, once in, it was secure in 2 clicks and a zip. And surprisingly, even in the rear facing position on full recline, it gives my front passenger a little more room. The gel padding makes it soft and seems comfortable for my son, however, after owning the Keyfit, I would not recommend this seat for infants. I fully reclined the seat (position) in the rear facing install and in comparison to his key fit I did not like the position of my son's head. My opinion but the bucket of the Keyfit is a better position for an infant that doesn't have the developed neck muscles than NextFit with the infant insert. The next fit is more chair and less cradle. In fact, my sons long legs are more of a problem in the NextFit rear facing than they were in his KeyFit so I will be turning him around 4 months sooner than recommended. Don't like it but the harnesses on the key fit are too short now. Other than that...I like the chair and my son seems to as well.
Pros:
Easy to install Comfortable Vehicle fit
Best Uses:
Toddlers. Forward facing and shorter children rear facing.

Uriel
Bristol, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easiest install
March 12, 2014
I missed the boat on getting this car seat with our first child. Being an owner of the fit 35 I wanted to hold out but couldn't wait the few months for its release. Went with the Maxi Cosi 70 the first time around. Picked up the nextfit after getting another SUV and didn't want to switch out the Maxi Cosi between cars. It's not easy and time consuming. When I installed the Nextfit I was surpised how easy it was to install. My son loves it like he does his Maxi Cosi.
Pros:
Easy install Material feels good Gives my child a snug secure fit without feeling that I'm choking him Once installed. There is no give. It will not budge which is key for safety.
Cons:
Cup holde is a must but it would have been nice to build it in. Afraid my son is going to take it off. Not sure my kid will fit in it if he gets taller compared to a maxi Cosi. Not now but in a year or two. None of these seats are light.
Best Uses:
Only want to buy one car seat for multiple cars. If you have purchase Chicco fit 35 this will be something you will be familiar with. It's different but you feel right at home with it.

Maryah
Cape coral, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfy elegant car seat
March 10, 2014
I was so pleased when I first saw the chair, The picture online don't give it enough justice. its very comfy for my baby and he doesn't get ypset in car rides like before, he is almost 1 year old and he loves it, I like when he falls asleep his head doesn't fall down. I would recommended to all my family and friends and I'll definitely will get more of it if God blessed us with another baby. My Baby loveeeeee is it :)


Page 1 of 3
1

Email Exclusives

Receive special offers and promotions from Albee's
© Copyright Albee Baby 2009-2014 | Terms and Conditions