Home About Us Contact Us Help Track My Order My Account
Need help?877-692-5233
Current PromotionsAlbee Coupons
Find, Manage, CreateBaby Registry
Shopping GuideGift Ideas
We offer FREE ground shipping on all orders over $49, and charge a flat handling rate of $4.95 on all orders under $49.

Product reviews for:
     
$279.99
4.5 Stars based on 210 Review(s)
D
Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
August 22, 2014
We bought two of these car seats for our twins. They are great car seats! As stated, they are so easy to install. Two car seats sit side by side with no problem in our Honda Pilot. The twins seem to be very comfy in their new seats. No complaints.
Pros:
Easy to instal

Ericka
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everything I Had Expected From Chicco
August 20, 2014
If you have used Chicco's KeyFit infant car seats, then you shouldn't be surprised at how easy this car seat was to install or to use. If you do some research on these car seats, they are newer than other convertible seats (Britax, Graco, etc.), but these seem to be built just as well as the KeyFit seats and function just as nice. Install was relatively easy, I feel there is always a bit of a learning curve that takes place with installing a new seat. I like the newer harness/shoulder pads (there were some issues with the original harness pads but have since been redone); buckling a child into it was a piece of cake. The material looks nice; I haven't had to take the cover off to wash it yet (hopefully not for a long time). Seat angle is real easy to adjust. The sides of the seat, however, seem slightly higher than other car seats (we also own a Britax Boulevard 70CS and the sides on that aren't as high), but it doesn't seem to affect my child's ability to get in and out of the seat by herself.
Pros:
Easy installation (minus the initial installation learning curve we all experience with new car seats!), easy to adjust settings for recline angle, harness strap position (No need to unthread and rethread straps from the back! Just click the handle at the top of the seat and adjust!). Nice looking material. Comparing the NextFit to my other seat, a Britax Boulevard, the NextFit was slightly shorter in height than the Britax. I like that it comes with the cup holder accessory vs. having to buy it separately (like with our Britax).
Cons:
I have found that while tightening or loosening the harness straps, sometimes the strap seems to get puckered/buckled/stuck near where the orange release button is. Also, the storage compartment for the instruction manual is located in the base itself, in the back of the seat, which is great if it is rear facing, but if the child is FORWARD FACING, the compartment opening is between the seat base and the back of the car seat and is not accessible.
Best Uses:
For children who have outgrown their height & weight limits on their infant seats and who want to continue rear facing until 2 years or older. For children who meet the weight and age requirements to forward face.

Denise A.
Lansing, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great toddler car seat!
August 19, 2014
My Daughter is very happy with the new Chicco NextFit Convertible Car Seat, and the baby loves it as well. Lots of safety features, but it is heavy and sturdy. Great car seat.

Brandy
Ellettsville, IN
3 Stars
Big and Bulky
August 18, 2014
I loved how the latch system straps are tightened. That was fabulous. However, when we were using this rear facing, it was hard to tighten the straps. It might be fine forward facing or maybe we over tightened the seat in the car but either way, it was hard to use. We had a Britax Advocate for my daughter and really liked the Click to Tighten feature and missed that on this one. Ultimately, returned this and bought another Britax.

Arianna
Kennewick wa
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wish I could design my own seat!
August 17, 2014
The harness straps are hard to pull to tighten. The back of the seat pad folds under for small babies and as the top slides up the seat pad has to be folded down... It's odd and will cause there to be a significant bump across the child's back as the cold gets taller. That's annoying.... They should have made it taper at the bottom but they put a seam there which makes it more bulky than necessary... Hard to explan. But it will be uncomfortable ridge going right across the back for I would guess a 3 year old or older. Not as easy to tighten not the car as the video shows. It's actually harder to get totally secure than my RECARO Proride. But he angle is better with the 9 position adjustment.

Bethany
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat!!
August 11, 2014
I bought this seat after doing quite a bit of car seat shopping. My son had the Keyfit 30, which my husband and I loved. We have a small car and I needed a seat that would fit in a small space, but would also grow with my son. The Nextfit fits great in our small car and gives more room in the passenger seat than the Keyfit. The installation is extremely easy and can be switched into another vehicle quickly. The only problems I have had with this seat is that the strap release button has gotten hung several times. I emailed the company and they sent me instructions to rethread the straps to see if that fixes the problem. I have not done this yet, but Chicco was wonderful to work with and said that if this does not fix the problem we will go from there. My son was also uncomfortable with the strap covers that came with the seat. They are very puffy and it was difficult to get a correct fit on the straps with the covers. I have since taken them off and Chicco is sending me smaller strap covers that will be safe to use with the seat. Overall, I am happy with my purchase and think that this is a good seat that will last us a long time! Pros: Very easy to install, fits in a small space, seems comfortable with the foam-like padding, easy to buckle, grows with your child Cons: strap release gets hung, the strap covers are too big for a good fit

RB
IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Would buy again.
August 9, 2014
Install was simple. Recline functionality is nice for various seat angles. Latches and buckles work well. Seems like a solid product. Just finished 2k miles with a mostly happy baby! I would buy it again.

Melissa
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best car seat for the price
August 7, 2014
I went to a store to look at and feel convertible car seats before settling on this one. It by far has the best padding in the seat area and exceeded that of the more expensive convertible car seats. When it arrived at my house my 13 month old loved sitting in it in our living room, so I knew he would love it. Installation took no more than 5 minutes. We have already used it on a 2.5 hour drive and my toddler slept in it going in both directions, so I know he was comfortable. It definitely has room for him to grow but at the same time fits him just right.
Pros:
Quick and easy install Comfortable seat Built to last
Cons:
Larger than I thought it would be. If you are putting it in the back center seat and want to have other passengers sit in the back as well you may need a car with a spacious back seat.

Ally
Gainesville, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
August 7, 2014
This car seat is absolutely perfect. There isn't a thing I would change about it. My toddler use to scream in his old car seat and now he's always falling asleep in this one. It's very padded, and also very well made. I had the fire dept install it and they were all very impressed with it as well. Very happy with my purchase!

Jenny
Hampton, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
August 7, 2014
Chicco next fit does what it says- fits the vehicle, fits the child. Very happy with this seat! It's recommended on Carseats for the Littles website.
Pros:
9 level recline pretty much guarantees a proper install. Even for deep sears in a Town and Country.

Christi
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This CarSeat
August 4, 2014
The Chicco Nextfit is great convertible carseat. My family makes a 6 hour trips (one-way) to visit grand parents about 8 times a year, so the recline feature is great for those long trips that allows my daughter to sleep more confortably. The carseat is compact enough that is does not obstruct the front driver seat position in my Tahoe.

Lynnette Richardson
Hampton, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Safe & Comfy
August 4, 2014
We bought our first Chicco when our son was 7 months old & we absolutely love the Chicco NextFit. We planned on buying another but were waiting until he grew out of his baby car seat. Now we have 2 of the NextFit's & wouldn't have anything else. Our son is now 10 months old & he is comfortable in this one & it is the easiest car seat I have ever used. I recommend this car seat to anyone looking for the best on the market.

Liz
Si, ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
July 27, 2014
We had the chicco 30 infant car seat (and caddy) until my son was 20 months (22lbs). We then purchased this seat and it's great. We are keeping him in rear facing position for as long as possible, so it has a great recline and he seems really comfy in it. Fits perfectly in the back seat of our jeep wrangler (seats are small).
Pros:
Great recline, nicely padded, and comfy head rest for napping and saftey

Heather
Buxton, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection
July 26, 2014
We ordered the NextFit after lots of research into convertible carseats as well as suggestions from trusted friends. We couldn't be happier with this seat. It was fairly easy to install, has clear instructions for the proper fit, and our daughter is comfortable and secure. Looking forward to MANY years of use!
Pros:
Easy to install, sturdy, well built
Cons:
A bit heavy if you need to move between vehicles

Chris
Washington, D.C.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Revised Model Eliminates 'Quirks'
July 15, 2014
This is my second Nextfit. I love how easy they are to install, and how well they will grow with my kid. The harness on first version of the Nextfit was difficult to tighten and the shoulder pads were big and bulky (though my kid didn't complain.) Over time, I learned techniques to work around these issues. I bought a second seat for a second car. The newer models, those built after fall 2013, have smaller, removable shoulder pads and it's much easier to get a snug but comfortable fit with the harness without yanking or pulling. The chest clip is also easier to use (but that wasn't ever that hard for me in the first place) Now the car seat is pretty much perfect for me!

Kimberly
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfection!
July 8, 2014
We just got our Chicco NextFit and I can already feel my almost 2 year old loves it. As soon as I took it out of the box she jumped in it and sat comfortably in it for just about 30 mins. Installation was a breeze (even in 98 degree Florida weather). I love that I don't have to use a pool noodle or rolled towel to get the right fit for my car. Something about that didn't sit right with me. The fabric is soft and cushy. I currently have three kids under the age of 2 so we have three carseats in our middle row (NextFit, Keyfit, Nextfit) and it is a perfect fit. Overall very pleased with this seat.
Pros:
Easy installation Compact High quality Comfortable
Cons:
Heavy Expensive

Eavalos21
Downey, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a deal!
July 2, 2014
The exact item I ordered, delivered when promised, and the best deal on the web. How can you go wrong? I will be buying from Albee Baby again! :D
Cons:
Shipping took about a week. Wish it came sooner.

Tony
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 30, 2014
My daughter loves this car seat ! Super comfy! Thought it was going to be super bulky but not too bad still room in back seat and she's a lot more comfortable than her other one. She had started to fight getting in her old one but is excited to get in this one. Like how cup holder can adjust to both sides and has removable insert for larger cups. This was one of the only ones I found that really reclined. Others had recline button but only moved an inch. This seat has 9 different recline positions!! Super fast shipping
Pros:
Super soft and comfy Recline Cup holder adjustable
Cons:
Heavy

Genella Bogausch
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 28, 2014
Baby & I love this car seat! Easiest to install!

Lauren
Kentucky
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice seat
June 25, 2014
I love the nine reclining levels. The harness is a little tight though.

Fatima
East elmhurst New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent seat!
June 25, 2014
My 10 month old loves his seat! Very confortable the reclining position is excellent ! The thing I don't like much is the cup holder very small, nor his bottle or sippy cup fit,so I took out the cup and kept only the holder.

Melissa
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Chicco!
June 24, 2014
I was so glad when Chicco released the NextFit just as my son outgrew his KeyFit infant seat. Chicco has proven itself to our family to be a great company with quality products and great customer service. The ease of install and extended rear facing capabilities makes the NextFit the only convertible seat I'll ever buy!
Pros:
Easy install Extended Read Facing Capabilities Many Recline Options
Cons:
Stiff strap covers (been improved on newer models)

DietDrPepper
Los angeles
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
June 23, 2014
So easy to install. Makes so much more room behind the passenger seat now compared to the infant seat. My large 10 month old seems very comfortable.

Rebekah
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My daughter loves her Chicco!
June 22, 2014
I love it! Got it for a great price, and it arrived quickly. It fits well in my 2004 Toyota Corollary, (we can push the front seat all the way back!) and I love the fact that my daughter is so content in it that she'll fall asleep, even when we're not moving!
Pros:
Fits well, seat padding is so cushy! Very easy to use and a very high end feel for the money.
Cons:
The only thing that frustrates me is the awkward angle that I have to pull the belt at to make sure that she's buckled in tight, but she's still rear facing and plus my car is low and I'm a tall person. Once she's forward facing, it'll be a lot easier.

sarah
Longmeadow, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco v. Britax
June 19, 2014
Got these for my 15 month old twins. Chose this instead of Britax. My sister has Britax is felt that is was not as good as it had been in the past. Also a friend had recommended the Chicco - saying it was easier than the Britax. Loved my Chicco infant seat and very happy with this one too. Love the easy latch system into the car. Easy to buckle the kids in. They seem comfortable. Love that the seat can be adjust to 9 different position, making it an easier transition for the kids to go from infant seat to convertible seat. Only very slight issue is that the sides are quite high making it a smidge more difficult to get them in and out of the car. Also, not a narrow seat. I have two in a prius and can't really fit anything else back there.
Pros:
latch system. easy adjustable straps. 9 position levels making it easy transition from infant seat to convertible.
Cons:
Side are slightly high and the seat is wide.

Doug
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Albee and I love the NextFit Car Seat
June 12, 2014
I was lucky enough to get a discounted price and 2 day delivery of my new Car Seats. We are using the NextFit for our grandchildren who are 2 and 4 years old. It grows with them.

Jaime
North Carolina
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 10, 2014
Great car seat and I don't have to worry about my son's head falling over when he goes to sleep in the car now. The recline does not work in all possible positions when forward facing because of the car seat back of the seat leaning against the actual seat. It does give enough recline for napping on the go though. It does seem that my 1 year old can get his arms out of the straps a lot easier than with the Graco 123, but the clips on this seat are much easier to use. Great quality and a decent price with 20% off code. My son likes this seat and never complains

Melissa
ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Choice
June 10, 2014
Fast shipping and reasonable price
Cons:
no infant carrier handle

Jessica
Memphis, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
June 9, 2014
Easy to install & great quality. The pattern is much nicer in person. The shoulder strap covers velcro off, which is different from a lot of the other patterns. Reclines easily, but has to be unmatched to adjust when rear facing. My daughter is super comfortable in it & doesn't get as hot as in the carrier carseat.

megan
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!!!
June 5, 2014
Super easy to install with or without latch system! I feel confident that my son is safe when in this seat, the design is great and love all the padding. My son is always very happy and comfortable in the seat. We call it his racing seat! We absolutely will buy another nextfit with our next baby!
Pros:
comfy, easy to install, great colors.

Shubhabrata Mukherjee
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat
May 29, 2014
We compared this to evenflo symphony and britax and ended up getting two of these for our twins. They love it. It is very comfortable for them. I admit it takes quite a bit of space in our car but it less bulkier than the evenflo one.

John
Newton, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
May 28, 2014
I was a big fan of the KeyFit, which my younger son just outgrew. This is the third brand of convertible car seat I've purchased, and it is by far the easiest seat to install rear facing (I've only used it rear facing so far). No need for bolstering with rolled up towels to get the angle correct. The SuperCinch Latch tightener system works very well, and it is much easier to get the seat adequately tight, with a lot less sweat and effort. It fits well rear facing in a Subaru Forester 2004, Toyota Prius 2010, and a Jeep Liberty. I am 6" tall, and I am able to have the driver's seat in a comfortable position with the Chicco behind me.

Trish
Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat!
May 28, 2014
The car seat is great! My son had the chicco infant car seat before this one. So we knew it was going to be good. I had read a lot of reviews about it being heavy so I knew it was going to be. That was the only thing that I didn't love. But it is a great car seat. And looks really comfortable for my son! I recommend it!
Pros:
Comfortable Easy to clean Easy to install Straps are easy to adjust
Cons:
Heavy

Jerry
Brooklyn, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Competitive pricing and great product!
May 27, 2014
Our child loves this car seat. It's so comfortable he usually falls asleep right away. The reclining function allows him to be put into the perfect position to sleep in. There are many more features that we will be looking forward to using; forward facing function when he's older, adjustable headrest when he's taller.

Brittany
Boynton beach fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great experience!
May 24, 2014
Shipping was free and on time and I love the chicco nextfit I ordered with 20% off coupon code!

Sally O'Kelley
Bryant, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 stars...BUT...
May 24, 2014
I LOVE this car seat. It was worth every penny! It is easy to install and feels MUCH more secure than any other car seat I've used. The padding is wonderful...I wish I had one in my size! Haha. I love the ease of adjusting everything. I have the newer (post October 2013) version, and I love the adjustable head and crotch strap and removable shoulder pads (we always leave them on, though because they're so comfortable)! My ONLY complaint is that the harness is very difficult to tighten in the rear-facing position. The strap comes out right where the car seat hits the vehicle seat, so you have to pull in an upward morion, which is very difficult when it is designed to pull in an outward motion. If this one flaw could be fixed, this would be a perfect car seat! Note...I would buy it again just like it is, and I recommend it to everyone.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Tightening harness in rear-facing position

Hailey's mom
Edina, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicer than I imagined
May 23, 2014
I heard this was a good convertable seat and it was rated well. It is so easy to use and comfortable. You can tell it is very well made and it fits in smaller cars. My daughter started trying to crawl into in as soon as we took it out of the box. Easy to adjust recline as well.

Kali
Texarkana, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy Cozy Car Seat!
May 23, 2014
I love this car seat! My husband said it was super easy to install and my little guy loves it. He was using the Chicco Keyfit 30 and would always sweat like crazy, but in the NextFit, he is rarely sweaty. I love the material, and the car seat is super plush. Normally, after long rides, my boy gets fussy, but in this seat, he never makes a peep. You can tell he is a lot more comfortable. The shoulder strap pads are velcro, so you can remove them if you need to for cleaning. I have zero complaints about this seat. If you are thinking about purchasing, do it!
Pros:
Plush, nice material
Cons:
The strap to tighten the harness is sometimes hard to maneuver because it is so close to the seat back, but it is workable.

Mary
Oak Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best car seat
May 22, 2014
This car seat is so easy to install and very comfortable. I loved it so much so we bought a second one.

GP
Washington
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice seat
May 19, 2014
Love the option to have lockoffs for the shoulder/lap belts. Not too fond of the green color (will show lots of spit up stains). More compact and fits well in the van than other seats. Nice and safe. Very plushy for baby to sit in. Will work for our baby and toddler, which is cool. Love that they can sit in it to 40 pounds! Kinda pricey, but got it on sale, so that was helpful.
Pros:
Plushy. safe.
Cons:
heavy. bulky to fit in 3rd row of van seats, but it will go in there!

Sarah
Des Moines, IA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat
May 18, 2014
This is a great convertible car seat! My 7 month old son is way more comfortable in this than his infant seat! It's easy to install with simple directions. The box is pretty big and awkward- so you may need help with it. Shipping was fast and with the size of the box it was nice to have it delivered to the front door. We liked it so much we got two!

Teri
Columbia, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome carseat
May 12, 2014
I reviewed a lot of seats. My baby girl will be able to sit in this set for easily 4 years! I was able to pick a color and got it 20% off!! Was in perfect condition when I got it and it shipped fast!

Tamera
Medford, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
we all love it
May 8, 2014
I did a lot of research before settling on a convertable seat. I am so happy with this seat. It is so easy to use and adjust. My daughter loves it. She still fit in her infant seat but I felt it was time for the move up. She is much happier now in this.
Pros:
One hand adjustment, never have to remove the straps to adjust the height, ease of installation and use
Cons:
If you have a smaller vehicle it might not fit well.

Amanda Gouge
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love love LOVE!!!
May 2, 2014
This is our second next fit, just purchased this for our other car! We LOVE our Chicco NextFit! We switch these in and out of vehicles daily and could not be more pleased! It is by far the best looking and is built the strongest. We were disappointed with our Britax and how flimsy the headrest was compared to this one! TOP OF THE LINE QUALITY! LOVE the super sinch latch system and the colors available! My little one Loves sitting in it also! Very comfortable for her and grows with her!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
You have to hand wash the seats. No way to take the cover off to wash!
Best Uses:
EVERYTHING

Jamie Frederick
Wynne, Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
May 1, 2014
My baby loves his new car seat! He would cry a lot in his old seat (Gracco Snugride). He was often very hot after only a few minutes in that seat. He seems so much happier & comfortable now. I would definitely recommend this car seat!!!

Terri Yeager
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks safe!
April 28, 2014
This was a gift for my daughter and since she is not due until June, we haven't used it. I will review it more then. However, construction is solid and I'm sure, if you've read the reviews as I did before purchasing, I'm sure it will be heavy and awkward to move from car to car - which we won't be doing, but I'm sure that is also what makes it so safe with extra in side walls etc. My daughter is thrilled with it. I plan on buying another base once he is bigger, until then.....I will use the infant seat we have and this will stay in her car.
Pros:
Made well, soft inserts, looks classy.
Cons:
Heavy.

Greta
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny!
April 26, 2014
Super easy to install even though we do not have the special anchor system in our minivan. No issues with tightening or loosening the straps! Our baby boy falls asleep each time he gets in! It must be super comfy for him too! No issues here!

chancie
colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Overall satisfied
April 24, 2014
We purchased two of these seats after reading several reviews; one for our 12 month old and on for our almost 3 year old. Easy to install both front and rear facing and both kids seam very comfortable. The super-cincher made it extremely easy to install the seat very snug to the vehicle, however because it is so snug the front facing seat is not able to recline - a bummer as this was an important feature to us for napping on long road trips. We loosened the seat connection just enough to get her a little reclined and still keep the seat safely attached, but overall the recline modes are not as easy-breezy as i had hoped. Otherwise very satisfied.

Jami
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rear facing for tall kids
April 23, 2014
Allows tall toddlers to sit rear facing longer. My daughter outgrew the height restrictions on her britax for rear facing. This seat should get her another year or two rear facing! Looks very easy to install like the keyfit30 also.

Liss
Fairfield, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this car seat
April 19, 2014
Incredibly!! I was certified to install car seats for 5 years so I know Car seat and this one is awesome. Chicco did a really nice job with design And of course safety!! :)
Pros:
Side impact safety. Size is nice.

Sonya Horne
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Brilliant value and quality
April 15, 2014
This is a brilliant, well constructed, safe and incredibly well priced car seat. Cannot recommend highly enough!!

Jacquie O
College Station, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
April 14, 2014
Our little guy graduated from the Keyfit to the Nextfit and it is just as great. Easy to install and very comfortable. We were very pleased to see Albee is carrying the updated version with removable shoulder pads and the longer crotch strap. Very pleased!

Deborah Hall
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect car seat - fit's on the car nice & secure.
April 7, 2014
Car seat delivered as scheduled - everything was perfect!

Bree
Minneapolis, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
April 3, 2014
Easy to use, comfortable for child, what you would expect from Chicco

Allyson L
Hope Ar
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful carseat
April 3, 2014
My little girl got this car seat when as out grew her infant seat. She was 16 pounds at the time. It fits her wonderfully. Love all the reclining positions and how she can grow with the car seat. She looks so much more comfortable and the memory foam padding is a great bonus. 10 of my friends have gotten this car seat for their little ones since seeing how comfortable my baby looks in her.
Pros:
9 reclining options Forms to fit your baby Easy to clean Memory foam padding Grows with child Fits in SUV perfect
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Infant Baby Toddler

sally
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We love it.
March 28, 2014
It actually reclines properly - especially with our car, it was very hard to find one that reclined fully for our daughter to sleep without having her head flop forward. This is perfect, I wish i had gotten it from the beginning.

ER
Rapid City, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat - best price
March 27, 2014
We already had one Chicco NextFit car seat. I originally purchased a Graco convertible car seat, but ended up returning it. It seemed like poor-quality and did not seem to ever secure as snugly in my vehicle as I would've liked. After reading reviews and talking to friends, I purchased the Chicco NextFit, and loved it. Right away, I could tell that it was a high-quality car seat, relatively easy to install, and seems comfortable for our toddler. It's very convenient that the shoulder straps can be adjusted without having to re-thread them through the back of the seat. Even though I love the car seat, I was being stubborn about spending the money on a second one, until I became exhausted with switching it between vehicles. Using a 30% off coupon and with free shipping, the price on Albee Baby ended up being much lower than other stores/sites.

EleganceKat
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy Mom
March 26, 2014
Easy to install, soft padding for the lil ones, the reclining was a brilliant idea, I feel my child is secure.

Misti
West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love love love!
March 23, 2014
Great car seat! Very easy to install, great fabric and very sturdy. It took me a while to decide which brand to by between this and britax but I love this car seat!

Ryleigh
Martinsburg WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love chicco!
March 21, 2014
Love this car seat and the Chicco brand.

KEVIN
MARYLAND
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOP OF THE LINE!
March 20, 2014
AWESOME CONSTRUCTION....GREAT FIT...VERY STURDY...DAUGHTER LOVES IT!

Kristen
New England, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought two
March 20, 2014
I have twins and two other children in car seats. I needed to be able to install both of these seats in the 60 part of the mid seat split so I could flip the 40 and put the 3 year old in the third row off car seat. My 5 year old is also in the third row, but in a booster seat. I could not be happier with this seat. My girls just turned 1 and have grown out of the pods as I call them. I want to keep them rear facing as long as possible. When they are in these seats there is a good 5 inches from the bottom of their feet to the back of the car seat, so lots of room. This was the big surprise, we have had 4 or 5 rear facing seats over the years (multiple cars) and none had as much room as this one. In addition this seat is narrow. It is as good as it looks.
Pros:
Narrow with no weird bumps or flares, very easy to install.
Cons:
None yet.

brenda
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
March 17, 2014
My 7 month old baby loves it!! & I do too.

Daniela
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fits well in Honda civic
March 13, 2014
Easy setup
Cons:
Short straps

Jenny
Richmond, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice fit and easy to install
March 12, 2014
I bought this seat after my son out grew his Keyfit infant seat which he loved until getting him in the straps started becoming a problem. I did extensive research, looking for 3 things, 1) safety ratings, 2) comfort for my son, 3) vehicle fit. Since I trusted the Chicco brand and the ratings on the new convertible seat were great already, vehicle fit became the deciding factor. (My smaller sized SUV created issues for front seat passengers). Installation was a breeze, even though the seat is heavy and it took a lot of muscle and leverage for my 5ft frame to get it up in my SUV, once in, it was secure in 2 clicks and a zip. And surprisingly, even in the rear facing position on full recline, it gives my front passenger a little more room. The gel padding makes it soft and seems comfortable for my son, however, after owning the Keyfit, I would not recommend this seat for infants. I fully reclined the seat (position) in the rear facing install and in comparison to his key fit I did not like the position of my son's head. My opinion but the bucket of the Keyfit is a better position for an infant that doesn't have the developed neck muscles than NextFit with the infant insert. The next fit is more chair and less cradle. In fact, my sons long legs are more of a problem in the NextFit rear facing than they were in his KeyFit so I will be turning him around 4 months sooner than recommended. Don't like it but the harnesses on the key fit are too short now. Other than that...I like the chair and my son seems to as well.
Pros:
Easy to install Comfortable Vehicle fit
Best Uses:
Toddlers. Forward facing and shorter children rear facing.

Uriel
Bristol, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easiest install
March 12, 2014
I missed the boat on getting this car seat with our first child. Being an owner of the fit 35 I wanted to hold out but couldn't wait the few months for its release. Went with the Maxi Cosi 70 the first time around. Picked up the nextfit after getting another SUV and didn't want to switch out the Maxi Cosi between cars. It's not easy and time consuming. When I installed the Nextfit I was surpised how easy it was to install. My son loves it like he does his Maxi Cosi.
Pros:
Easy install Material feels good Gives my child a snug secure fit without feeling that I'm choking him Once installed. There is no give. It will not budge which is key for safety.
Cons:
Cup holde is a must but it would have been nice to build it in. Afraid my son is going to take it off. Not sure my kid will fit in it if he gets taller compared to a maxi Cosi. Not now but in a year or two. None of these seats are light.
Best Uses:
Only want to buy one car seat for multiple cars. If you have purchase Chicco fit 35 this will be something you will be familiar with. It's different but you feel right at home with it.

Maryah
Cape coral, Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very comfy elegant car seat
March 10, 2014
I was so pleased when I first saw the chair, The picture online don't give it enough justice. its very comfy for my baby and he doesn't get ypset in car rides like before, he is almost 1 year old and he loves it, I like when he falls asleep his head doesn't fall down. I would recommended to all my family and friends and I'll definitely will get more of it if God blessed us with another baby. My Baby loveeeeee is it :)

Angela
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Seat!
March 10, 2014
My daughter absolutely LOVES this seat. I had purchased a cheap $40 Cosco carseat from Wal-Mart and she hated going for car rides. One day I was taking the cover off to wash it and I noticed there wasn't much padding on the cover. So I knew she wasn't comfortable just sitting on plastic! I researched and researched and even went to multiple stores-Wal-Mart, Target, Kohls, Babies R Us- and actually felt multiple carseats to find which one had the most padding and which one is the safest. The Chicco NextFit had excellent reviews and very thick comfortable padding. So ultimately my husband and I decided to buy this seat and we're very glad we did. She loves it and we love it.
Pros:
Super easy to install! Has seat belt locking system so the seat belt can't loosen. Has the anchor system which is easy to tighten and very secure.
Cons:
The seat is quite heavy but it's not a big deal for us because we aren't moving it from car to car constantly.

Tanya
Amarillo, TX.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat!
March 9, 2014
Super easy to use and install. I have arthritis and i couldn't believe how hassle free it was and was so happy that it didn't budge. My daughter loves it. She actually smiles when I put her in it! The shoulder pads can come off if you want them to. Comes with a cup holder. A little pricey but definitely worth it! I have a small car and it fits fine rear facing. Tried one other car seat before and it doesn't even compare. I recommend this to everyone!!

Miranda Thompson
Huntington WV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product!
March 9, 2014
We love Chicco products. We started out with a Graco infant carrier and we didn't have a good experience with them! The car seat base was never tight in the car and it slid around and was very unsafe. They aren't suppose to move over an inch either side and it moved way beyond that and we did have it installed right we had it checked. When we got the chicco next fit I was in love with how the product looked and how durable it was. It fits so good in my car and it strapped down tight and the car seat does not move at all in the car. My husbands truck doesn't fit the car seat as right but it's older and in the front seat! This is a great car seat and it shipped fast too! I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Pros:
Fits tight in the car .. It's comfortable for the baby... Reclining positions are great to make it fit your car perfectly.
Cons:
It's heavy and you can't remove the cloth to wash. It's spot clean only.
Best Uses:
For cars or trucks with back seats. My daughter loves how comfortable this seat is for her.

Zeev
San francisco Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
March 8, 2014
Fits small cars thanks to the 9 recline positions

Amy
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Car Seat
March 7, 2014
Very easy to install!

DeAnna
Max, nd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat!
March 7, 2014
Easy to install & a comfortable ride for my 30" 20lb 9 month old little girl! Do wish it had additional fabric on the crotch latch to keep it always forward so I wouldn't have to search under my littles ones bottom! ( the britax has this feature)
Pros:
Easy to install. Nice looking. Most of all safe!
Cons:
No fabric on crotch latch to keep it forward ( britax has this feature)

Sonya
Los Angeles, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easiest Car Seat
March 7, 2014
This car seat was the easiest I've installed. My toddler hates her other car seats, but she actually likes this one.
Pros:
Easy to install

Shannon nardin
portland, or
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best purchase ever
March 6, 2014
I really debated this seat after watching you tube videos, I was sold but the price deterred me a bit. I LOVE this seat, worth every penny. It is so thick with what feels like memory foam. It feels so safe and sturdy but is heavy if your switching between cars. My son who hated car rides, loves this seat. The color is great too!
Pros:
Cinch tightening steel frame memory foam padding 9 recline positions
Cons:
None

Angie
Ludington, michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat
March 6, 2014
This car seat is very nice and user friendly. Easier to install than most car seats. Thinking of buying another to replace our britax boulevard
Pros:
Very easy to install, extremely sturdy, also like that the harness adjuster is easily available an not hidden under cloth like my other carseat
Cons:
The latch system can only be used up to 40lbs

Natalie
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
10-month old is comfortable and happy!
March 3, 2014
My 10-month old is so cozy in this car seat. I love the fabric, and so far, it seems easy to clean. Install was fast and clear, and took me only twenty minutes for both cars for a perfect fit. It fits well in our Jetta sedan in the middle seat, and the front passenger seat doesn't have to be up too far. I am very pleased so far, as is my little guy. The harness is snug and comfortable. The two-tier clip will come in handy as he grows. He is currently 22 pounds.

Stephanie
Calera, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome car seat
March 2, 2014
Great car seat for extended rear facing, will get your child rear facing til 4 yrs old easily. Easy to install my daughter loves it as well.

Courtney McGarity
Washington State
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Seat I've EVER Purchased!
February 27, 2014
I'm a mother of three and through all the different types and brands of seats I've purchased and used this is by far my favorite! I was able to fit it three across in my small crossover vehicle, it's so plush and the fabric is easy to clean, my 7 month old can ride in it and also my 4 year old can ride in it. I love that there is no re-threading as baby grows, the color is exactly as the picture shows (we have Rose). I had heard there were issues with tightening the harness once the seat was installed rear facing in vehicles but I have had no problem tightening and untightening getting her in and out. Love the new latch system and got a perfect install the first time around. It IS heavy and really made to leave in one vehicle. I have absolutely no complaints :)

Paul
Houston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feels safe!
February 27, 2014
Very happy, have one in each car. Secure and easy to install, our bubba is very comfortable in it.

rachelle
bremerton washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love my nextfit
February 27, 2014
I bought one at toysrus and we fell in love with the nextfit. So glad I could order a second for our son. He fits so well. The price was great and shipping was reasonably fast. The k you.

lisa
pardeeville, wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat!
February 26, 2014
Very happy with this purchase! Got a great deal with 20% off and free shipping! Love Albee Baby! The carseat itself is quite heavy, but very easy to install and very comfy for the little one :)

Grandpa
Amory, Mississippi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best seat
February 25, 2014
Well pleased with choice so far. Seat seems to be one of the safest and most comfortable seats available.

Jeanne
Perry, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My daughter had the Infant car seat that fit in the jogging stroller, loved it so much we decided to get the next seat up also.
February 24, 2014
This item shipped in less than 1 week. Would not hesitate to purchase from Albee Baby again.

Quint
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
February 16, 2014
Well made, heavy duty. Makes me feel much better about transporting my grandchildren than I would have using some of the less expensive, cheaper feeling models I looked at. I like the weight range that it can be used for, and the front/rear installation option.
Pros:
Well made. Heavy duty. Seems to be comfortable for the children. Easy to install.
Cons:
None so far.
Best Uses:
Grandchildren!

Jeanne
Howell, mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my chicco
February 10, 2014
Fast delivery great product so easy to install with the latch system

ed
co
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great purchase
February 9, 2014
We love this car seat great color reclining positions padding all excellent.
Cons:
The reclining handle for rear facing is up against the back of seat so really difficult to reach.

Crystal
Oceanside, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfortable!!!
February 7, 2014
This car seat is awesome. My 6 month baby is less fussy in this seat. Before traveling was a nightmare, now it's a little more pleasant. The set up was not to difficult. And getting the baby in and out is easy. I'm thinking about purchasing one for my three year old also. I love the style and comfort.
Pros:
Comfort, style, saftey
Cons:
Recline feature could be a little easier to adjust.

Renee
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful car seat
February 7, 2014
I love that Chicco made this convertible seat - I loved the Keyfit! Plus I didn't want to go with any other brand knowing what I know about Chicco and safety and overall quality. My son loves the feel of this seat, he has room, he is confortable and is really liking his cup holder! I like that it is so easy to install, and easy to put him in and out. Also has a super clean look that I don't see on many others.

Ariel Paull
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
February 6, 2014
My daughter outgrew her keyfit and the nextfit is amazing. Very easy to use and I love the recline positions!

Jennifer
Memphis
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good seat
February 5, 2014
We bought this seat because I was unable to get a carrier seat in the back of my car without dumping my infant sideways. Also, we did not want to have to spend another $200-$300 in 8-9 months when our child outgrew an infant carrier seat. I love the way this seat feels, it's soft to the touch and I don't have to worry about scratchy material on my baby's skin. It is very easy to install and adjust. The buckle on the Chicco products are the best I've found; with most other brands I found myself almost breaking my thumb to unlatch the buckles. My child is still 6 wks old and this seat is in my 2-door 2005 Civic (because it's extremely difficult to get a carrier seat in the back without tipping it sideways). The main gripes I have about this seat are that the hard plastic parts of the harness that clicks in between her legs are long and they feel like they dig into her. Also, the shoulder straps are quite large for a very young baby. The buckle is short when the infant insert is in place. The only other con is that having a convertible carseat in a 2-door is extremely difficult!!! I have to carrier her to the car (in frigid weather or rain, unable to carry an umbrella), climb into the back seat through the driver's side, shut the door and lock (a safety issue if you leave the door open at a store or mall in a big city), remove her blanket or big snowsuit, lift her up above the high sides of the chair almost hitting her head, strap her in, unlock the driver's door and crawl back out to get in the front, and do all in reverse to remove her from the car. because of the high back and sides there is no way to get her in from the passenger side without getting into the car, I would be unable to reach the buckles or put them on from above. I am hoping that once the seat is turned around when my child is bigger, that these issues will resolve and I will love this seat!
Pros:
Soft material. Easy to install Easy to adjust
Cons:
Not easy to get child in when using in a 2-door car Plastic between the leg pieces are too long

Henry Yang
美国
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
February 5, 2014
very good

Bonnie
Salt Lake City, UT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cushy for baby's tushie!
February 4, 2014
I Love this seat! I have twins and I experimented with several car seats before choosing this one. My top two picks are the Chicco Nextfit and the Evenflo Symphony DLX. But... Chicco wins. Here is what I am looking for: Comfort. Comfort. Comfort. We are road warriors and travel by car A LOT. Chicco is the comfy seat we have tested. Price: I did not want to spend over $300 per seat. I am sure there are many seats out there that are amazing, but they are out of my price range. Also, I do not have a latch or tether system in my car. While this seat does use latch easily, it is also so easy and extremely secure using seat belts. It is heavy, this is not the seat to use if you have to move it from car to car, or use for airplane travel. I have done that, and it is a work out to shlep this thing through an airport terminal. The evenflow symphony is nice too, and about a $100 cheaper. For a while, I had one Evenflo and one Chicco in my car. All I can say, is that on long trips, which ever twin was seated in the Evenflo, would start to cry inconsolably. So, I would switch the twins seat and put crying baby in the Chicco, and guess what? No more crying. Why? Because it's the ultimate in comfort. That's why. There are a few cons. My older Chicco has shoulder pads that I cannot remove. And it was a common complaint, however Chicco has listened to the consumer and this never round of Nextfit's have shoulder pads that just velcro on and off easily. Both my 2013 model and my 2014 model, the seat pads do not come off easily. So far I have only spot cleaned them.
Pros:
Easy installation. Comfortable. Nine! Nine recline options!
Cons:
Very heavy. Also difficult to remove cover for cleaning.
Best Uses:
Long trips, every day use.

Vanessa
Interlachen, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have!
February 4, 2014
Have had our Nextfit for 2wks and have already purchased a second one for husband's vehicle. Super easy to install and my LO is super comfy in it.
Pros:
Easy to install and no-thread straps
Cons:
Wish all of the colors were available on Albee Baby

Kristy R Alexander
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
got it for 223, baby loves it
February 2, 2014
well built, secure, my 1 yr old loves it. As we will use it for years I think it is worth the money. Will purchase another when my soon to be born infant turns 6 months.

Dar
wausau
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exceptional Value
January 29, 2014
Great price, quality construction.

Caitlin
Wichita, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Convertible Carseat
January 29, 2014
I purchased this carseat after reading many reviews. I like that it has 9 recline positions, super easy to install correctly, and it is not as wide as many other carseats. The material is really quality and the machine washable fabric was a must for us. We sometimes have grandparents or babysitters who use our carseats without us, so the levels on either side make me feel really confident that it is installed safely. Plus the chest strap is clearly labeled with rear and forward facing settings. The latch system is really easy to use as well.
Pros:
Machine washable. Cup holder. Nine recline positions. Easy to use level on both sides-shows for rear and forward facing.
Cons:
A little heavy if you have to switch it from car to car often.

Nina Pham
San Jose, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
comfortable, easy to use
January 29, 2014
The car seat is easy to use. The baby likes it. I had Britax before, I prefer this over Britax carseats.
Pros:
Easy to use
Cons:
Heavy

Brianna
Nebraska
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
January 28, 2014
I have to say, I have not used this seat with an actual child (of my own) yet, but practiced with a teddy bear, which is much smaller than any baby I will have. I was able to get the bear in the seat plenty snug and could have made it even more so if need be. The recline feature is fantastic for newborns, as well as the newborn insert (5-11 lb). I see no reason to buy an infant seat if you buy this convertible. Note about the recline feature, there are specific levels for rear facing as well as forward facing, so pay attention to those. And as always.... read the instruction manual!
Pros:
Recline feature, newborn insert, front adjust straps, chest clip has two settings for small vs large child, easy clean fabric.
Cons:
Weight, not easy to adjust recline while rear facing (just have the recline set before installing)

Ali
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Buy!!!
January 28, 2014
This car seat has been nothing but greatness for us! I did so much research on convertible car seats that I now feel like I can write a book about Convertible Car Seats 101! Too much research! I was stuck between 2 Car seats this Chicco Next fit and the Britax Advocate. We purchased the Chicco Nextfit and have been very pleased with this decision! The car seat is so cozy for your little one, very safe, and very stylish! I really enjoy being able to recline the car seat..it has 9 different levels! It's not bulky... Thank goodness! I was very worried about the car seat being too big for my car, I drive a Ford Escape and this car seat fits perfectly! My friend purchased the Britax and it is much bulkier than our Chicco and the Britax does not have as much padding for your kiddo to sit on. I can see how the shoulder padding pieces on the Chicco would be too large for an infant but for my child who is 1 these pads don't bother him at all. I believe that you can contact Chicco and they will send you replacement shoulder pads.
Best Uses:
Seat recline Comfort Safety



Email Exclusives

Receive special offers and promotions from Albee's
© Copyright Albee Baby 2009-2014 | Terms and Conditions