Home About Us Contact Us Help Track My Order My Account
Need help?877-692-5233
Current PromotionsAlbee Coupons
Find, Manage, CreateBaby Registry
Shopping GuideGift Ideas
We offer FREE ground shipping on all orders over $49, and charge a flat handling rate of $4.95 on all orders under $49.

Product reviews for:
     
$189.99
4.5 Stars based on 66 Review(s)
Heather
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to Use, Great colors
September 14, 2014
Got a great deal on this car seat on sale at Albee baby! Love the Sedona colors for a girl or boy. Quality material.

Samaniego
Mcminnville,Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A nice looking car seat going to buy the stroller next
September 11, 2014
I got a good deal thanks for the promo code
Pros:
It's got the looks and safety.
Cons:
No cons

Shari
Bronx, NY
2 Stars
Lacking.
September 10, 2014
This was as basic as it gets. The head protection was not great and the canopy barely covers. Also the weight and length capacity was minimal - go with the Uppa baby mesa!

Jenna
Sioux Falls, SD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great color & easy to use!
September 2, 2014
I love my new Chicco car seat! I'm SO excited to use it for my little boy coming any day now. It was the perfect lime green color and easy to install and will last a very long time!

Pat
Mountain View, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got Double Chicco KeyFit 30's for TTWWIINNSS!!
September 1, 2014
I bought two of these for infant car seats for my daughter who is expecing TTWWIINNSS!! I checked/tested its features out in the store. My daughter and me eally like the cart seats. Did a review on the top ten baby car seats and the Chicco KeyFit 30 Infant Car Seat came up as number one on the consumer review report. So I ordered them online through Albee Baby and wha la....they arrived within a week. Wow, I was impressed with the service. I totally love that they fit the tandem stroller that my daughter picked out and the midori color matches her tandem stroller.
Pros:
Easy to harness with seat belt in car. Easy push button release to release carrier from base. Spiffy midori mellow lime green color. Infant head support insert.
Best Uses:
Infant rear facing car seat 5 - 30 lbs or height 30"

Sherry
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
August 5, 2014
We bought this carseat specifically to use in my husband's car (smaller Audi) and to use in the Bob until our son was old enough to ride in the Bob w/o a carseat. We love this carseat. We use it everywhere and our son seems very comfortable in it. Easy to use, carry, install and clean. Highly recommend, especially if buying a Bob.
Pros:
Easy to install.
Cons:
None.
Best Uses:
Everyday and with Bob.

Ali
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Carseat
July 29, 2014
Although the fabric looks more red than I anticipated the safety is what makes this a winner. It installs solidly, and appears to be very well made. I hope we never have to put it to the test, but I am glad to know it is one of the safest seats you can get.
Pros:
great crash ratings
Cons:
color is not quite what I expected heavy
Best Uses:
Carseat for infant

Laura
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this seat
July 28, 2014
I had a key fit 30 with my 5 year old and loved it. I would not use any other seat.

Trina
Buckeye, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Purchased these for our twins.
July 19, 2014
We purchased these car seats for our twins because they are rated well by many places for preemies (just in case our babies were born early) and were recommended by many multiple and singleton parents alike. They are pricier than other car seats, and slightly heavier than a few others out there, but they were the only ones we could find that we could fit two in the back seat of our 2010 T&C van with a Diono Radian in between them. They are gorgeous, the material wipes off extremely easily, were relatively easy to install, and the buckles are easy to snap and unsnap. The babies are very comfortable in them and fall asleep whenever are in the car. They also snap into all of the strollers that we looked at while other options were considered, like the Britax Be Safe, did not. I am going to be sad when they outgrow them!
Pros:
Fit three across, fit small babies, easy to wipe off fabric, easy install, buckles easy to operate, comfortable, compatible with majority of strollers.
Cons:
Have to rethread straps to change size, slightly heavier than other seats, more expensive than other seats
Best Uses:
Infants, preemies, multiples, small cars, fitting three across.

RS
Los Angeles, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome car seat
July 12, 2014
Great infant car seat and so easy to use. We bought and extra base but didn't really use it much. You can just fasten the car seat into the car without a base. It's also a good car seat for preemies, since the weight limit is low.

Carol Eells
Grants Pass, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great car seat
July 3, 2014
great car seat , shipped fast, my question about the color was answered fast.

m00my
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Surge is a bright green!
June 30, 2014
Chicco Keyfits are pretty much all the same, all top of the line and affordable. I will always buy Chicco Keyfits for my babies. The Surge color is a bit brighter green in person and would work well for a girl or a boy imo. If you love Chicco and bright green you can't go wrong with this one :) Easy choice!
Pros:
easy to use sturdy safe quality

Laura
Fountain, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Second Chicco Infant Car seat
June 7, 2014
Best purchase for an infant car seat. I purchased my first car seat in 2009 and used it for my two older girls. Four years later, I chose to go with Chicco again. It is easy to install and clean. Both of my daughters were tiny babies and this car seat worked awesome. The infant insert did not allow their heads to flop and kept their bodies in place. It was easy putting them in and pulling them out of the car. And when I lost a piece, Chicco was quick to replace it. So, I had brand new inserts for the second daughter. The fabric is easy to take off and clean. Well worth what I paid for. Ths time I bought the radius and I'm estatic. The color is bright and I love the extra visor - which my first car seat didn't have. Can't wait for my baby to come now so I can use it! Even my husband loved the car seat- probably because he loves bright colors and orange. :)
Pros:
Additional Visor Easy Cleanable /removable fabric/inserts Easy install Quick snap in and take out of vehicles Lightweight even with a child
Best Uses:
Tiny infants Traveling

Brittany
Detroit, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for Preemies
June 5, 2014
I decided on the Chicco Keyfit 30 because I was having twins and the Chicco had the lowest weight requirement of any of the car seats that I looked at. Installation was a breeze and it's very easy to remove the bases and put them into another car.
Pros:
Easy installation Easy to clean
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Preemies

Kim
Gaithersburg, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Comfy and cute!
June 4, 2014
I purchased these for my expectant twins to go along with the Joovy Big Caboose in Appletree green. It's a pretty close match. I saw this seat in Target and I loved how comfy it is (I really dislike hard, flimsy car seats). I read about its insulation for crash and comfort purposes and decided to give it a go. I think these will be great and can't wait to put them to use.
Best Uses:
Love the one-hand release from the base. Makes for a quicker entry/exit from the base.

Daniel
Baltimore
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No problems, fast service
May 3, 2014
Everything was easy and took only a few days to arrive.

Maria
Pflugerville, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
We love it!
May 1, 2014
Great carseat! we had the peg perego and was very heavy and got very hot during summer months. We love the Chicco, it is easier to get in and out from the base and from the car, it is lighter than other carseats and my daughter loves it. The fabric is easy to clean too.
Best Uses:
car rides, stroller rides, taking kids to daycare

Alex
Los Angeles, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast Shipping, Great price and great quality so happy with my purchase
April 29, 2014
Just as described, will definitely buy from them again!
Pros:
Material feels great!

B
Bentonville, AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat!
April 23, 2014
After months of researching and shopping for car seats, my husband and I finally settled on this one over our other favorite, the Safety First Onboard Air 35+. Our baby hasn't arrived yet, so we haven't really used it yet, but we love it so far. Great quality fabrics, padding and easy installation. I love how easy it is to remove it from the base. The Graphica model is very modern and gender neutral. The only thing that I don't love is that the sunshade (the arch mechanism that holds it to the seat) seems a bit small for the size of the carseat. It can be kind of difficult to push it over the back of the seat.

Jami
Katy, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
April 23, 2014
Super easy to install and very safe seat. The color is beautiful also.

Madelyn
North Carolina
1 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the car seat, hate the color.
April 14, 2014
I can say I like the car seat, looks safe but if you're buying because of the color. Don't purchase it, it is not color "dark pink" or as all people know fuchsia it is actually RED. I didn't return it because my due date was right in the corner.
Pros:
Looks really comfy and safe.
Cons:
Color doesn't even gets near of what you will get.

Sarah
Delaware
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great carseat, great customer service!
April 4, 2014
We bought this car seat for our baby due in May. We ordered it on a Tuesday and it arrived by Friday of the same week. Albee Baby was so helpful throughout the whole process and would definitely order from them again. No assembly required other than putting it in the car.

DJ
Rolla, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!
April 1, 2014
We had originally purchased a Graco SnugRide 30 for this baby, but did a little further research and just could not pass the Chicco Keyfit 30 by! I have found absolutely nothing wrong with Graco, but did hear they are not meant for bigger babies regardless of the weight the seat will carry. My husband is 6'3'' and 270 lbs and our first son was large so we are expecting the same this go around. Baby is due in August but we are planning ahead. The carseat arrived yesterday and it is beautiful. The Midori pattern is perfect and the green not too bright but not dull. The infant insert is very cushioned as well as the head support which is a step above the Graco head support. I also like that the fabric is much softer. The base is also another big plus; much easier to install! Also, the overall weight of the carseat seems lighter than the SnugRide. The only con I could find was that the sunshade seems short and will probably let a little light in on baby. There is an extension that flips out but it still seems a little on the short side. We are so very pleased with this seat and our baby is not even hear yet. I cannot wait to use it!
Pros:
lightweight colors easy installation soft fabric
Cons:
short sunshade

Mandi
Brookings, South Dakota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
easiesy carseat to install!!!
March 17, 2014
Couldn't be happier with this carseat! I had a Baby Trend with my last 2 babies and this time we needed a new one. This carseat is so much bigger than the other carseat but still light weight!

whit
utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great carseat
January 31, 2014
So far this carseat seems great . Very easy to use!

Jackie
Long Island New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
January 30, 2014
I love our new chicco infant seat and loved doing business with Albee Baby. The website was so easy to use and my purchase was on my door step within a few days!! Can not wait for our little bundle of joy to get here so we can start using this seat!

Sarah
San Antonio, Tx
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy with purchase
January 15, 2014
Glad I went with this carseat but was disappointed the color pink on the carseat is actually a red. Definitely different then the picture. But besides that I am happy.

Lindsy
UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS CAR SEAT
December 16, 2013
I wont be using it for a couple of weeks, but I love it so far. My favorite by far is the Latch system, its so much easier to connect and unconnect than the old way. The one thing I DONT like is the canopy. It doesn't cover much and it is almost impossible to move it. You can't push it back behind the car seat or bring it farther over to cover baby form the sun or anything else.
Pros:
Latch system is awesome. Love that it starts at 4 pounds, since my baby will be that small.
Cons:
The canopy - not a good one. doesn't move easily...or at all really. & it doesn't cover much.

Kate
Champaign, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than previous!
December 15, 2013
I have used a Keyfit for my last 2 babies but it has expired. I love the new material and the extra sun shade piece. I'm sure it will be just as great for my 3rd coming soon as the previous model. The only thing I noticed it that the sunshade felt a bit more flimsy that before but still a great seat. I love that its compatible with my BOB and Baby Jogger City Select.

Cheryl
Beacon New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
December 7, 2013
Perfect! A great and easy purchase!

Teri Weaver
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
November 24, 2013
I'm happy with my purchase of the keyfit 30 carseat! The buckles are better than most I've come across. The umbrella is a little small, however it does block the sun from babies eyes and has velcro to keep it in place. It doesn't fit on a shopping cart, the bottom of the carseat is completely smooth, making it easy to rock baby. I have a jj cole cover and it fits perfectly. Overall, a great purchase for my baby!
Pros:
Belt buckles Cute style Light weight Very easy to install
Cons:
Doesn't fit on shopping cart

Meredith
South Carolina
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Key fit 30
November 16, 2013
I haven't gotten to use the carseat yet since my baby wont be ere till the end of Dec. It feels pretty light before the baby is in it and it doesn't seem too bulky. I also got the adaptor to use with the bob jogging stroller. The only thing that I wasn't impressed with was the color looks fuchsia in the picture but when it came in the mail its basically red and we are having a girl so I really wanted a bright pink carseat. It ships extremely quickly and this website is amazing!

Jennifer
Omaha NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
chicco car seat
October 21, 2013
I love the chicco brand wouldn't use any other brands if they gave them to me for free and my twins will love them when they get here just like my 3 other boys did

Neli
burbank, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Even better in person
August 20, 2013
I love how breathable the material is. Even though it is a dark blue it will not be too hot for summer.

SKB
Gearhart, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install and good quality, but very heavy
August 14, 2013
This is a very attractive, expensive looking car seat and the base is easy to install, but it is extremely heavy - especially with baby inside. Carrying it is rather awkward, but I suppose that's true of most car seats. It seems comfortable for baby because he goes right to sleep when we start driving and will often stay asleep when he is in the car seat. Also, you can use it as a rocker and the motion is smooth and soothing.
Pros:
Attractive, easy to install, seems durable and safe
Cons:
Very heavy; canopy is somewhat difficult to open and close (must be detached and reattached to be opened or closed, as is recommended during use in the car).

Ivana
Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco Car Seat
August 12, 2013
Itīs a confortable, safe and nice look car seat. We like it but I itīs expensive. We just bought it because it was one of the options that matches and could fit in my city mini GT stroller. Albee baby has a great price in the market with 15% off coupon and dis not charge shippment.
Pros:
The look Safety Confortable
Cons:
Has no plastic cover with zipper (cheapers like Cosco offers it) Expensive acessories Should fit 35Lb
Best Uses:
First stage car seat

Samantha
San Benito, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great
August 2, 2013
Works great, its light, loved the colors!

Nick
Dorchester, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
July 26, 2013
Very good car seat!

Natalie
utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
way better than graco
July 15, 2013
i used a graco infant seat for my first 3 kids. for #4, we needed to get a new one and went with the chicco keyfit 30. i wish i had made the switch years ago! SOOO much easier to install and the fit my newborn so much better. i gave it 4 stars only because the canopy is strange. it velcros on the back and provides very little coverage. not very helpful in shading the baby :(

Jessica
Memphis, Tennessee
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase
July 10, 2013
Love the color & the boot that goes over the end. Really easy to install & easy to get the carrier in/out of the base. High safety ratings & even rocks a little when set on the floor to soothe baby.

LRidgleyTX
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat!
June 11, 2013
We have not actually starting using this car seat yet we are buying ahead for our daughter due in early August. However I do have several friends that have had Chicco car seats that say they are great. My son will be 4 later this year and for him we had a Graco infant carrier which was not all that great. This definitely appears to be made much, much better. I love the color! I also purchased the stroller that the car seat clips into which we have tried and it works great. I look forward to having a quality seat and stroller for our baby girl. The added bonus is that it looks great too. Hopefully the installation into the car will be just as easy. Thanks for another great product. Love the value I ALWAYS get with this website! Can't be beat!

Hollis
Salisbury, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect
April 18, 2013
I had a really positive shopping experience with Albee Baby. I was hesitant at first because I had never heard of them. And I read like 2 somewhat negative reviews on the internet. But everything was seamless. I even order an additional item which was incorrect, and they were able to cancel it with no issues. (Some said they got old items, but the date on the bottom of my seat was November 2012, so thats perfect). As for the carseat, it seems great. LOVE THE COLOR. Not quite as neon as pictured. The weight is nice. Super easy install. Straps are easy to rethread. The item shipped super quick. The box was in great condition when it arrived. I would buy from Albee Baby again anytime.
Pros:
Weight Color Style Base Install Strap Rethread

Brooke W
Birmingham, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Car Seat
April 15, 2013
Love this car seat. Easy to install, lightweight and my daughter loves it. Best of all it has very high safety ratings!!

Summer
Okc, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat!
April 8, 2013
I've had nothing but great quality and experiences with chicco products especially car seats. Safe and great for small babies.
Pros:
Love colors and quality of fabric. Most importantly safety of seat.
Cons:
Wish they had built in fans not just chicco all car seats. Babies get so warm in them in the summer time.

Angela
Indianapolis, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast Shipping
March 11, 2013
We are expecting baby number 2 in May and so we have not used this yet. I just wanted to comment on how fast the shipping was and how excited we are to try this new seat out. It isn't very heavy and seems very easy to get in and out of the car. Will review again when in use! :-)

Bipin
Sunnyvale, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice car seat
February 15, 2013
Very nice car seat, my baby finds it very comfortable. Build quality and ease of use is also excellent. The extra padding is good, in case the baby is too small.
Pros:
very comfortable. Build quality ease of use extra padding is baby is small
Cons:
none

Kari
Little Rock, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco Key Fit 30
February 14, 2013
Sturdy, easy to manuever in and out of the vehicle, attractive color scheme. Slightly heavy only because it is built to protect the baby.

Adekoya Bolaji
Raleigh,NC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Car seat
January 7, 2013
I haven't use the car seat yet as my delivery date is in February but it looks good and functional.
Pros:
Sturdy and functional
Cons:
NA

Sil
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great carseat
July 8, 2012
Easy to install, and easy in and out of the base. Love the color, and the material held up well through multiple washings. It doesn't take up to much room, and fits well in my small SUV. My son also came home weighing less then 6 pounds, and it adjusted perfectly to safely hold him. Works great with our Uppababy Vista, but the stroller adopter does recline it back more then it does in the car seat base. Only con was that I had to use the infant head rest until my son was big enough to place the straps in the highest slots. My son screamed during the first trip when I took the head rest out before I noticed the higher slots for the straps have raised edges and they were digging and left impressions in the back of his head.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Raised ridges on the shoulder strap slots.

Kayla
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great seat
June 22, 2012
We love this seat. I love the infant insert. It seemed to really hold my son in his seat correctly. He is currently 16 months old and he is still in the seat. He is small for his age but I love that we have gotten a lot of use out of this seat.
Pros:
Base latches in easy. Level bubble on the base makes it easy to see that the base is in correctly. Infant insert is great for the infant stage. Goes up to 30lbs which lets you use the seat longer than most.

John
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Safety and easy to use
March 6, 2012
These seats were very easy to install and it was reassuring to have the person at the hospital who inspects the car seats tell us we bought one of the best you can get, the price was also the best I could find. With twins price was important.
Pros:
Ease of install Seats snap in easily Price

Oli
Albuquerque
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great so far!
March 1, 2012
My baby hasn't arrived yet, so I can't attest to the car seat's functionality, but it arrived in good time and in perfect condition. It fits just perfectly in my Bob stroller, and seems super easy to use. What a great price for what's supposed to be a fantastic product!

christa
Santa Monica, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat for small babies
February 14, 2012
Absolutely love this car seat! It was easy to install and fits in our small car. Also, our son came home at just under 6lbs and fit in this seat without any problems. It fits on our babytrend snap and go and works well with our new uppa baby vista. We have yet to find any problems and our little guy seems to love sitting in it.
Pros:
-extremely lightweight -easy to clean fabric -easy to install -easy to remove from the base -fits in the backseat of a small sedan -foot warner is great for super small infants that need extra heat

Eric
Macon,Ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Car Seat and Base
February 12, 2012
Great Item for someone that has or is getting the entire package. The carrier base and stroller all work together to create an all around awesome system for transporting an infant.
Pros:
Great item
Cons:
They are discontinuing this particular system and coming out with newer version. Harder to acquire this specific unit.

Paige
Hartland, VT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this seat, LOVE this site!
February 3, 2012
I really wanted the Midori pattern and this was the best price anywhere! I had searched ebay for weeks and every store on the web and all stores wanted 185.00-300.00 for just the car seat. I bought this item on the 31st of January and received it the next day, Feb. 1st. I was worried at first seeing the other posts about expiration dates so this was the first thing I checked when it arrived. The manufacturing date was September 2011 and the seat doesn't expire until 2017. I could not be more pleased with this purchase! Thank you Albee baby!

Marcie
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome car seat
February 2, 2012
I bought this seat after having trouble with an older different brand one. I am so in love with this seat I wish I had done chicco with our first daughter as well. The seat is lighter compared to most but still very sturdy. Very comfy looking and personally I love the color.
Pros:
Easy to install Light weight Sturdy

Suzanne
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Car Seat
January 18, 2012
The car seat has worked great so far. It is one of the lightest seats that you can buy. The installation process is a breeze. I would recommend this seat to anyone who wants a quality car seat for their little one.

Ashley
Effingham, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chicco Keyfit 30 Infant Car Seat
January 17, 2012
Purchased this carseat even after reading reviews from other sites on Albee Baby that should have directed me otherwise had I listened to them. I will say that I was very impressed with the no sales tax, free shipping and the customer service. I received the carseat in 5 days and the manufacturing date is September 2011. Others had stated that they were worried about an outdated manufacture date but this was not the case. Overall, I was VERY VERY impressed!!!

Brent
La Grande OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
safe and easy to use
January 11, 2012
This car seat has great reviews . We like to buy quality items and when it comes to your child safety and quality should be first. Our first grandchild was born in Dec.2011 we have cold temps and snow and ice for about 4 months a year so we needed a safe quick easy car seat . When we took it to the fire department to have them make sure it was properly installed , they were impressed! Not only dose it come in and out of the base with one click and a easy well placed button for removal. The harness with the one button push and pull to fit button makes fast ,easy and safe, size control. The noslip handle and light wieght construction makes moving in and out of the car in cold slippery weather a smile task.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing so far only used in rear postion but so far so good

Vanessa
Seattle, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast shipping, perfect condition
December 13, 2011
I just received my chicco keyfit 30 carseat in the Midori pattern. I live on the West Coast and it only took a week to get here. It is in perfect condition. The seat was only manufactured a few months ago, so it won't expire until September 2017. I was nervous that because of the discounted price, I wouldn't be getting a newly manufactured item, but it wasn't so. I am very impressed. Thank You.

JaymeS
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Price, Fast Shipment and Safest Car Seat on Market!!!
December 8, 2011
This car seat was rated the safest car seat from consumer reports. We priced around and ordered from Albeebaby. We found the best price here and received the car seat in no time!!!

GW
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great. Nice and Snuggly
December 7, 2011
My two month old LOVES his carseat. He sleeps in it all the time. So much that I'm worried I am starting a bad habit! lol. Car seat is easy to snap into car and BOB stroller and the snap and go. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Pros:
Easy to install in car
Cons:
Nothing!

Mommer
Ogden, UT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty good seat
December 2, 2011
I like this seat except I wish that the sunshade came forward further. It feels like it's just a little short.
Cons:
Sunshade too short

TheCats
Sunny California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I'm impressed! FInally...What a wonderful car seat!
February 3, 2011
Our first car seat three years ago was the Peg Perego Viaggio 30/30. I have used the Graco car seats a few times as well. After reading every review available on the web, we purchased this seat for our new baby and I can't be more pleased. Some of the reviews mentioned a toxic odor due to fire retardants on the fabric...I do not smell an odor. This review is for the Midori, which has a wonderful cotton fabric insert...and more cotton throughout the seat, so it may be this seat is treated differently or does not retain the odor due to the cotton fabric vs. some of the other plastic sticky ones. If you are considering buying this seat, this is the model to go with. Another you tube review I was concerned about was a complaint that the sun shade did not move all the way forward... so that when the child is rear facing with the sun directly behind the car...you have a screaming baby with no solution but to GET HOME QUICKLY or drape a blanket over the seat, which isn't a great option. Well, to my surprise .. THE SUN SHADE DOES ADJUST ALL THE WAY FORWARD and this is not a problem at all.... could have been addressed after complains with older models. Everything about this seat is great. You will not be disappointed, much better than the Graco (which is cheaper, yes, but does not stand up to this car seat), as well as the more expensive Britax and Peg Perego models. One more thing... it is the best seat for smaller cars...actually fits without having to dig your knees into the glove compartment when the baby is behind you. Very impressed! Wish I had it with our first baby...

TPM
Topsfield, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great car seat!
January 23, 2011
I bought this car seat for my first born and I'll be using it for my 2nd! Not only is it one of the safest on the market, but it installs and adjusts so easily, is easy to clean and comes in great colors! I also love that it has extra head support for newborns. I didn't need the head support that I purchased separately.

Navy wife
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 28, 2010
Ordered, shipped, and arrived within 1 week! I was hesitant to purchase from an online store that isn't a major retailer such as target or bru, but I really wanted the midori pattern, which is only available online from stores such as this one. I was pleasantly pleased with albee baby. Shipping was free (and fast!), and there was no tax. Arrived in perfect condition. I LOVE the colors/design of the carseat... it's black and kiwi-lime green (not neon at all) with chic white w/ black pinstripe accents. I know the chico keyfit 30 is one of the safest carseats, and with it fitting up to 30 lbs, my baby should be able to stay in it until she's ready for a forward facing convertible seat! My daughter will be very safe, as well as comfortable. The fabric is wipeable, so it will not stain up. It's very easy to adjust the harness straps and take the seat on & off its base. The bubble levels on the base are great as well. I originally ordered from babycatalog.com, and was notified after I ordered that it would not be available for several weeks, so I canceled and went with albee baby. I'm glad I did!
Pros:
Great design/ colors User friendly Fabric will not stain Nice quality Bubble levels on base Will be comfortable for baby



Email Exclusives

Receive special offers and promotions from Albee's
© Copyright Albee Baby 2009-2014 | Terms and Conditions